Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on June 17, 2005, 01:21:19 PM

Title: SW Online Forum welcome message for New & Old members.
Post by: Flex on June 17, 2005, 01:21:19 PM
Soca Warriors Online Forum Welcomes You.

We take this opportunity to welcome each and every 3,067+ members. Thank you for visiting the SW Online forum and Website. We appreciate your support and feedback and we encourage you to go all out and support the men in Red, White & Black.

This is where we kindly ask that you "briefly" introduce yourself to the other forum members.

Lost for words ? Here are some things you can share:

- How did you find us.
- Your location now and T&T.
- Why did you choose that handle (name).
- How long have you been following the Warriors football team.
- Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date.
- What T&T school did you attend.
- Favorite player (T&T and Global).
- Favorite country and club team.
- Pick your best world & T&T eleven.
- Care to give someone or a player a shout-out.
- Are you a current or former player ? if so what team.
- Feel free to be creative.

Futhermore.

Participation in this survey is "not" mandatory, however, important, if you do take part we say thank you for taking the time to let us know a little-bit about yourself. Remember, by you giving us the above information it will disclosed many things about you and in return you may actually meet someone whom you haven't seen in a while, like old school-mates or even team-mates. This place is a home away from home ...to many Trinibagoians, so make yourself comfortable... On behalf of all the forumites we would like to welcome you onboard. We hope that your visit be enjoyable. Germany awaits.

For your convenience, there's also other categories (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php) on the SW Online message board with topics such as cricket, Jokes, track & field, etc, that you may want to check out as well.

PS: Please remember everyone's has his/her own opinion ! learn to respect it. Should you go to a game and want to add your opinion and views, we kindly ask that you be constructive with it "if" you have to talk about members of the T&T team and all that surrounds it in your report, please make it sensible, as any feed-back that you post may one day end-up being published on the SW Online Website itself, that's if, your report gets picked as "above and beyond"

Forum Administrators/Moderators.
Flex (socawarriorstnt@hotmail.com) & Tallman. (nigelmyers@yahoo.com)

Related Page. (http://www.socawarriors.net/Forum_Massive.htm)

Forum Members Album. (http://www.socawarriors.net/gallery/)

Here every creed & race find's an equal place & may God Bless our Nation.

CODES

AAMOF : As A Matter Of Fact

AFAIK : As Far As I Know

AFK : Away From Keyboard

BBIAB : Be Back In A Bit

BBL : Be Back Later

BBS : Bulletin Board System

BCNU : Be Seeing you

BF : Boy Friend GF : Girl Friend

BFN : Bye For now.

BRB : Be right back

BTW : By The Way

C : See

CU : See You

CUL8R : See You Later

CYA : Cover Your A**

CYL : C ya later

DGYPIAUR : Dont Get Your Panties In An Uproar

DIIK : Damned If I know

FITB : Fill In The Blank

FM : F*ing Majic!

FUBAR : F*ed Up Beyond All Repair

FWIW : For What Its Worth

FYI : For Your Information

GD&R : Grinning, Ducking & Running

IANAL : I Am Not A Lawyer

IC : I See

IMHO : In My Humble or Honest Opinion

IMNSHO : In My Not So Humble Opinion

IOW : In Other Words

ISBAB : I Should have Bought A Book

ITSFWI : If The Shoe Fits, Wear It

JK : Just kidding

K : Okay

L8R : Later

LAB&TYD : Life's A Bitch & Then You Die

LMAO : Laughing My Ass Off

LOL : Laughing Out Loud

LTNS : Long Time no see

MT : Empty

NE1 : Any One

NTYMI : Now that you mention it

OIC : Oh, I See.

OOTQ : Out of the question

OTOH : On The Other Hand

OTTOMH : Off the top of my head

PITA : Pain In The A**

POV : Point Of View

PPL : People

ROTFLMAO : Rolling On The Floor Laughing My A** Off

RSN : Real Soon Now

RTFM : Read The F* Manual

SNAFU : Situation Normal, All F*ed Up

SOL : S*t outta luck

SOW : Speaking of which

SYSOP : System Operator

TIA : Thanks in advance

TOBAL : There Oughta Be A Law

TOBG : This Oughta Be Good

TPTBHS : The Powers That Be Have Spoken

TTFN : Ta Ta For Now

TTYL : Talk To You Later

WTC : Want To Cyber?

WTF : What the f*?

WTHHUB : Where the hell have you been

WYSIWYG : What You See Is What You Get

YGLT : You're Gonna Love This

YMMV : You make me vomit or Your mileage may vary
Title: Re: SW Online Forum welcome message for New & Old members.
Post by: kounty on June 17, 2005, 05:13:43 PM
How did you find us.
Well muh boy d. peeps always had good tings to say about this forum, so I finally get to sigh up recently.
- Las cruces - far away from everything.

- I like bounty from long time man
-

- My father used to take me to matches since I could walk and remember.  I remember when John D was the big school in football…and San'do tech with Latas…den coem signal hill.  I was small den, but I would say I follow dem fellaz, out of school and into the national team den…consistently.

- Tough one - a toss up between getting let off 1/2 day from primary school to get hype up for a trinidad match (cyah remember which one) during the '89 campaign…or that last mexico game driving 20 hrs and dealin with cross border BS to reach the stadium, smellin renk...wavin mih flag…stern kinda top it off by lettin me take a picture with him

(the other fellaz stuck up)-  ;)

My Photo Here. (http://web.nmsu.edu/~suberok/100_0091.JPG)

What T&T school did you attend.
Fatima

I would like to add though that I am glad for a place like this where everybody is united in purpose - everybody want to see T&T succeed.  I also admire how there never seems (as far as I have seen) no competition on superiority between the home based and foreign based crews - b/c we need all ah we to support the team wherever they go.
I just as bashful as anybody out there, but I go first as a show of my appreciation for socawarriors.net
Post by: Savannah boy on June 17, 2005, 07:51:37 PM
Bounty, yuh in Las Cruces, New Mexico? Ah love dat state real bad...ah dying to drop in to Santa Fe and Taos again...Carlsbad and de White Sands calling meh too.
Post by: kounty on June 17, 2005, 08:27:35 PM
yuh know it man, I ent see the white sands yet, but I hear it real nice.
Dem caribs in your avatar go go dong good out they in dat heat too.
Post by: LICKS4SO on June 17, 2005, 09:24:48 PM

- How did you find us.
Atlanta.....b4 that La Horquetta

as ah small we used to get real licks-

How long have you been following the Warriors football team.
Strike squad days

Meting Kerry Jaimerson in Denver

Eldorado...then John D.

Yorke.......Maradonna

TnT.......then Arsenal

-

Big up Bally we used to work at the same place in Philly.

Nah no team I was ah shyt hong but ah love the game still
Post by: Star Child on June 18, 2005, 02:48:30 AM
Thank you Flex.

- How did you find us.
(Google).

(NJ/T&T).

(Love DJ Busniess).

(Since 1989).

(1989, road to Italy).

(Pres, South).

(Lawrence & Zidane).

(T&T/Brazil/Chelsea/Real Madrid).

(Coming Soon).

(Big up Dennis Lawrence for your improved performances & both my girl friends Lauren & Tina of course).

(No).

(South Rules), cut T&T in half, South will survive.
Post by: Mr Mc on June 18, 2005, 04:15:54 AM

How did you find us. Franz put me on to the site
- Your location now and T&T.  Ft Lauderdale/D'go
- Why did you choose that handle (name). its what the guys on the youth camp used to call my father.- How long have you been following the Warriors football team. only really started following real hardcore with this campaigne, but i will fight down anybody that dont support the Soca Warriors- Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date. our last performance against Mexico
- What T&T school did you attend. Arima Boys R.C. then F.A.T.I.M.A. go FATIMA go!!
- Favorite player (T&T and Global). Yorke & Okocha (Bolton)
- Favorite country and club team. TnT, Brazil and Liverpool, though i have to admit they are a holdover from my youth, I could not name not one player now, does Ian Rush and Jan Mobly still play for them?- Pick your best world & T&T eleven.  Maggie Walcott, Amerie, Gabrielle Union, Nia Long, Halle Berry, Faye Alibocas, Onika (RIP), Faye-Ann Lyons, 2 more Trinibago dougla and Kelly from Destiny's Child- Care to give someone or a player a shout-out. Amerie!! keeping wearing them shorts and skirts and heel girls.- Are you a current or former player ? if so what team. I used to be a player but as I have grown older I realize women dont fall for my games anymore, so now I am a coach.  But seriously I was only a player in the Fatima mid-day league and Track and Field.
Post by: fivers on June 18, 2005, 04:33:18 AM
Thank you flex.

Been following the team from day one.

How did you find us.
Yahoo search

Connecticut, US via Tobago(ah geh meh ticket aready)

is the name of my basket ball team in Bago

When they were called the strike squad(1989)

I would have to say the Road to Italy. My club team went to every game in the stadium in 89 and we would fet in the night before the gae in Trini.

Elizabeth's College in Tobago. York and Culvin Hutchinson use to kill us. He was very good midfielder. Also graduated New York Institute of Technology.

York and globaly Ronaldinho

Besides Trinidad I would have to say Brazil and club team Arsnal

have to get back to u with that

York, I remember when u use to play for signalhill. use to put man on they back. I even when u use to play for Astonvilla reserve and senior team. I know the system u play in then required that u do less dribbling. Is time u take on defenders. Put fare in they eyes man. U too talented for just tapping all the time.

I no longer play. Don't have the time work and everything. I played for Elizabeth's college in Tobago, Soul city in Tobago, had a short stint with St Clair's Coaching school before I left for the US, played in the North coast league in Cleveland with Samba Boys. This team had a bunch of players from the Islands including Marlon Maurrice from the strike squad. This guy was very talented. I must say the 1989 team had a world of tallent. My final team was New York Institute of Technology in Long Island NY.

I will leave that to u guys for now
Post by: Sando on June 18, 2005, 05:45:34 PM
- How did you find us.
Through Flex.

San Fernando.

Proud to be from Sando.

Since 1989.

1989 WC Games, 2000 WC Games & Gold Cup 2000.

Benedicts.

Dwarika & Zidane.

T&T & Liverpool.

World coming soon, - T&T; Hislop, Charles, Andrews, Lawrence, Avery, Theobald, Birchall, Dwarika, Edwards, Yorke, Jones.

Birchall, you came and make a good addition, keep up the good work, my wife Kathy, also, big up to Flex for creating the SW Online website and Tallman for his contribution.

No, but played for Benedicts in 1987/88.

God Bless you T&T, here's hoping we can make a trip to Germany to see our team play.
Post by: Father Abraham on June 18, 2005, 10:00:56 PM
found out about the site through my bro
located in dc, and formerly marabella in tnt
atb is my initials
following warriors since inception
best memory is when they hire bennie man, long time in the coming
former san fernando boys rc, naparima college and lander university player
favorite player is maradonna
favorite country team is tnt, followed by argentina
favorite club team is wconnection(original member)
shout out to all former naparima college players, off course all former and present w connection players
played one game for tnt against chaves from mexico back in 1998, former wconnection player 1999-2001
well i have a haunch we going to germany
i want to let everyone out there know that JESUS IS THE ANSWER
Post by: Feliziano on June 19, 2005, 06:40:23 PM
- How did you find us.
Was looking for TTFF to get tickets to Connecticut

Minnesota and Marabella.

Middle name..which is actually Felizano..didn't realize I was spelling it wrong all these years too  ;D

Since I started reading papers and watching football on tv (Big League Soccer on Saturday mornings).

Italy 1990 campaign also beating Mexico and Norway.

Marabella Boys AC, Naparima College, Sando Technical.

Leonson Lewis-ex, nobody-presently
Alan Shearer & Ray Parlour

- Least Favorite Players & Teams
Whiny Frenchmen, Roberto Carlos(overrated), Maradona(Hand of God)

T&T,England & Spain.
Newcastle and the Arsenal before they somewhat went French.

T&T: 4-2-3-1: Ince, Charles, Andrews, Lawrence, Avery, Theobald, Birchall, Edwards, Yorke, Eve, Stern.
EPLthis season : 2-5-3 : Given, Terry, Carragher,G.Neville, Xabi, Gravesen, Lampard, Riise, Robben, Henry, Luis Garcia.
Subs- Robinson, Bowyer, Rooney, Giannakopoulos, Southgate.

All the Naps men in the US and back home who I went to school with (1987-1994)..plus anybody from Marabella who in here!!!  ;D

yeah playing minor league up here with some mexicans- Aeropuerto(Airport lol).
Had some U-14 and U-16 experience back in the day. "ATB" on the post above was my neighbour and starman on the team ;)
Plus I used to play with some fete match sides back home when they was short like Worried Again and Petrotrin Staff Club but then again that was just for the free booze and food  :D
Oh I was a hockey goalkeeper at Tech too.

God Bless Sweet T&T!!!!..I do miss home :'(
I would like to see the crime and unemployment situation make a drastic U-turn.
The ideal Vision 20/20 will see the PNM and UNC no longer exist for me  >:(...its time some of the young professionals get together and do something good for the country like make a couple political parties to give us more options and ideas.
Post by: Star Child on June 19, 2005, 06:57:54 PM
You dont like the French but you pick Henry on you EPL X1 ..hhhmm

I like the part with UNC/PNM... the leaders are surly destroying our country and culture.
Post by: Feliziano on June 19, 2005, 07:59:26 PM
You dont like the French but you pick Henry on you EPL X1 ..hhhmm

well if the man good he good lol...but i don't like his sulking and "don't tackle me too hard or else i might break"attitude..i was wrong to categorize all French players this way but it still seems to me that the majority of the stars have some sort of problem.
Allso my selections were players who i felt had a decent year.

oh i see your'e a Pres man too lol..what year u was there?
Post by: jr sams on June 20, 2005, 08:18:35 AM
- How did you find us.
Used to vist Marc P's website and found a link to Socawarriors from there about 4 / 5 years ago
- Your location now and T&T
Toronto, Canada...grw up in Sando, POS and Trincity
Nick name from time
Since I was a yute
19 November 1989. Was there with ram out stadium to witness the shot heard around the world
CIC
Latas, ZZ
Tnt, Argentina / Man U
G - Buffon
D - Roberto Carlos, Terry,Ayala, Maldini
M - ZZ, Ronaldhinio, Riquelme, Davids
F - Schevchenko, Henri

TnT
G - Shaka
D - Avery John, Lawrence, Charles, Andrews
M - Edwards, Spann, Birchall, Whitley
F - Yorke, Sealy

Rick Titus, Lightning and thes rest of the fiorum massive

Currently play in rec legues in and around Toronto

Post by: real madness on June 20, 2005, 09:48:19 AM
- How did you find us.
Found the old website using one of those search engines.

Atlanta, San Fernando, Plaisance Park

Real madness is how I would describe the state of sports administration in TnT.  Despite talented athletes in various disciplines, we are underachievers on the world stage.  In addition to poor admin, inadequate facilities and lack of government support hinders the progress of our athletes.

Since 1988.

The entire Strike Squad campaign and the fan support after the Nov 19 loss.

Walters Kindergarten/School of Music, San Fernando Boys Government, Presentation College-Sando, Morehouse College.

T&T-Avery John and Dwight Yorke, Global-Ronaldinho and Ronaldo.

Brazil, Argentina and Barcelona.

T&T- Hislop, Atiba Charles, Marvin Andrews, Dennis Lawrence, Avery John, Carlos Edwards,Silvio Spann, Chris Birchall, Colin Samuel, Dwight Yorke, Stern John.
Coach: Leo Beenhakker

World-(3-5-2) Gianluigi Buffon (Italy), Alessandro Nesta(Italy), Juan (Brazil),Walter Samuel (Argentina), Andrea Pirlo (Italy), Emerson (Brazil), Frank Lampard (England), Zidane(France), Ronaldinho (Brazil), Ronaldo (Brazil), Fernando Morientes (Spain)
Coach: Luiz Felipe Scolari

Shout out to all Soca Warriors players, technical staff and fans.

Small goal specialist, former track athlete Petrotin PAP.

I pray that the crime situation improves in TnT. I firmly believe sports can play a role in solving the crime situation but it must be better organised and structured.

Post by: Israel on June 20, 2005, 05:31:36 PM
- How did you find us?
Heard about the site from a bredren about 2 years ago and I have been following it ever since.

Washington DC, Carenage  and Couva

- Why did you choose that handle (name)?
Israel is my real name.

-How long have you been following the Warriors football team?
The 89 Campaign

When Latas buss d net in d stadium against Mexico and when Trotman buss d net in d Gold Cup 2000 to send us into the semis.

-  What T&T school did you attend?
St. Mary's College (CIC)

Latas, Nahkid, Stern, Yorke, Edwards, Xavi, Lampard, Makelele, Ronaldhino, Zidane

T&T, Holland, Spain, Brazil & Barcelona

T&T - GK- Shaka
         Def - Rougier, Andrews, Morris, Elcock
         Mid - Latapy, Edwards, Faustin, Nahkid
         For- Yorke, L. Lewis

World - GK - Buffon
           Def - Nesta, Maldini, Hyppia, Cafu
           Mid - Xavi/Makelele, Ronaldhino, Denilson, Wright-Phillips
           For - Henry, Eto'o

-  Care to give someone or a player a shout-out.
Just want to big up the Trinbago National Team, the country is behind you and never for once doubt that we are not going to Germany.

Played for CIC at the junior levels, played for Young professionals in the Brooklyn league for a few months, Stretch boys ( Hockey post 6 a side night league in Pt. Lisas, Couva.) Now I play in the Xtreme soccer League aka Howard University Intramurals.

I think in T&T the government has not yet realised the importance of sport and the impact it can have on society. Big up all SW online crew.

Post by: Tallman on June 20, 2005, 09:05:47 PM
If yuh have responded (or intend tuh respond) tuh dis thread, please store yuh location info in your Profile (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=1839.msg11944#msg11944) so it shows up next to your name when you make a post.
Post by: jaffa on June 20, 2005, 09:37:18 PM
- How did you find us. - Always checking the Guardian and Express for news and stumbled on to this site - it is fantastic!
- Your location now and T&T.  Charleston SC - visited T&T recruiting Xmas of 1997.
- Why did you choose that handle (name).  Trini friends gave me the nickname
- How long have you been following the Warriors football team.  Since 1989
- Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date.  Seeing players I played w/ and against, and coached in US college excel.
- What T&T school did you attend.  N/A
- Favorite player (T&T and Global).  Alvin Thomas & Steven Gerrard
- Favorite country and club team.  USA & Liverpool
- Pick your best world & T&T eleven.   Dennis Puckerin, Brian Haynes, Alvin Thomas, Kestor Lendor, Gerard Walker, Yorke, Shaka, Veron Skinner, Peter Lewis, Jason Duncan, Colin Phillips
- Care to give someone or a player a shout-out. Flash - where you at?
- Are you a current or former player ? if so what team. N/a
I played and lived w/ a # of trinis in college, and went on to Coach NCAA D1 and coached and recruited a # of trinis.
I know most of the big names in trini football - have worked w/ BSC, Alvin and Anton, Gally, LaForrest, etc. and always follow and root for the Warriors - unless they are playing the US.
Post by: Consultant on June 22, 2005, 05:19:17 AM
- How did you find us.

I can't remember now???

Scotland, St Anns Port of Spain

I used to be a management 'consultant'

Since 1989....

Reaching the semi's of the Gold Cup

Fatima - from 1990 to 1994

Big Andrew!
Ronaldinho

TT
Man U

Keep up the good work on the site guys - I've been visiting for years - but hardly post...
Post by: Richard G. on June 23, 2005, 09:22:26 PM
- How did you find us.
Used to be on Marc P site and then Flex drop a bomb on we. Ah around plenty people here long time (maybe over 7 years collectively).

Ottawa, Canada and Calder Hall, Tobago

First name and last initial Don't know why...bigtruckbago was too long.

Ever since I know football and dais a long time.

- Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date
First english-speaking Caribbean team to qualify for any World Cup (U-21 Team in 1992 ah tink) and Yorke getting his Aston Villa break.

Bishop's High, Signal Hill Senior Comprehensive and Roberts Wesleyan College

Yorke, and too many to choose from.

T&T, Spain, England....St. Clair Coaching School, Liverpool, Juventus and recently Arsenal.

Cyar do dat. Dat near impossible.

Flex yuh is ah boss. All de Socawarriors massive.

Former National Youth Teams (U-20 and Olympic U-23 Teams)
Currently Playing for the Toronto Lynx of the USL Div 1 (formerly the A-League)

Well ah proud to be born and bred in T&T. Ah might be away from de coconut tree and stray dog but mi heart neva leave home. T&T ah go always luv yuh no matter what. Spot de killin in we country. Please somebody lead we youth in de right direction. Lata and blessings.

Ah gone

Post by: Tha G. on June 24, 2005, 12:19:49 AM
How did you find us
cyah remember, but stumble onto de original site my marc P also till it went bellyup

Your location now and T&T.
Maryland...DC area..... La horquetta trinidadw

why did you choose that handle (name).
because ah have one... no. 4 real.... ah is a babilon in DC area... plus ah have ah mean leftfoot bullet
- How long have you been following the Warriors football team
since ah born... shit man... ah born in morvant opposite de savanah-

best memory as a Warriors supporter to date
when we cut MEXICO arse in de stadium-

What T&T school did you attend
arima bouy govt, five rivers, Arima Compre-

Favorite player (T&T and Global).
wild man El Cook and laughing man Ronaldino, also zidane
 Favorite country and club team
Trini, AC Millan, Bayern anyting in red... flamengo too
-
 Pick your best world & T&T eleven
Dat go be hadda dan CXC boy

- Care to give someone or a player a shout-out
nah, not realy dat is bullaman ting
- Are you a current or former player ? if so what team

yeah, Arima boys longgg tima ago, went to Arima compre, and geh frighten when ah see men like demmin amd mickey trotman (RIP) and dem signin up dat year for football..so ah play cricket instead

- Feel free to be creative
 well, is 2 20 am, ah wearin red as usual, dump de yankie ting 2yrs ago, for ah original TRINI and marid she, love de beach, no time for foodball lately but atleast ah watching and keepingup... if we makeit to germany, ah hope ah have nuf money to go. and oh yeah I is a proud trini to de bone.
Post by: TriniPonForeign on June 24, 2005, 12:58:33 PM
- How did you find us.
Surfing the web to find t&t gear and stumbled across this site. Back after disappearing after a rough yr in EE...but studies first as usual..

Middle of the heartland, US...Iowa and not Idaho!

Because it a triniponforeign!

Man since I was small and started kicking ball in the street.

Although i was young, still remember having a ticket and reaching the stadium late in '89 in meh strike squard shirt,
ended up in a bar with cousins and family watching the game. Real cry and cuss after that game though. Never saw a country united in cause, man if we qualified then I sure we would have been in the top 20  in the world ranking.

Fatima

T&T- Yorke (even though he does give trouble personally, but on the field man can handle), Foreign - Ronaldo..R9 man R9.

T&T of course, Brasil 2nd.... CLUB: REAL MADRID

damn this is hard...FWDS: Ronaldo, Pele, Batistuta, Yorke (man was deadly in the air in his prime) .....MIDFIELD: Maradona (Boss), Zidane (Boss),.Jay Jay Ochoka, Latapy, RONALDINHO (Boss),.... DEFENDERS: Roberto Carlos, Dunga, Stam, Cafu,

Nuff respect and guidance to all...To the Warriors, all to lose and everything to play for...Bring tears of happniess to we eyes and not sorrow..

Just played for the love of the game. If playing intramural at university counts...lol... Always on an international team of African team..
Post by: Jayerson on June 27, 2005, 09:29:41 AM
How did you find us.
Currently in Curacao on a project, from Arouca

It's my name

As long as I remember

Gold Cup 2000 and beating Mexico 1 - 0 in the Oval

I attended Arima Gov't Secondary & Sixth Form Gov't (Polytechnic St. James)

Marvin Andrews, Stern John & Thierry Henry

England & ARSENAL

T&T 11 (current)
Hislop, Sancho, Andrews, Avery John, Lawrence, C. Edwards, Birchall, Fitzpatrick, Eve, John, Yorke (subs Glen, Jones, Whitley)

Shout out to Alex Esmond Andrews, Tommy Ramjattan. Big up to Dwight Yorke for coming out of retirement and showing really good commitment to the cause.

Played for Arima Secondary & Sixth Form Polytech in Seconady School League, of course they were both in the 2nd division.
I currently play for Willemstaad FC in Curacao.

In Curacao there are no grassed football fields anywhere, because of the very hot climate where it might not rain for a few months, green grass, or any grass mind you is a luxury. Appreciate what we have in T&T.
Post by: jaden on June 28, 2005, 09:08:24 AM

How did you find us.i wason the ttff site and was linked to this site
Currently in Carapichaima trini

It's my son's name

As long as I remember

beating guatamala in the both home and away ties in the 1989l

I attended Couva Gov't Secondary & Sixth Form at Chaguanas Senior Comp

carlos edwards & frank lampard

trini & chelsea

-
Post by: bada on July 06, 2005, 07:11:20 PM
- How did you find us.
Searching for coverage of the recent Mex/TT game when travelling abroad at that time
St Anns
Abbreviation of first and last name
early 80s
Beating Guatemala 2-1 in the stadium in 1989 (Jamerson scoring in last two minutes). Close second is beating Mexico at the stadium with Latapy scoring
Fatima
Latapy (then), Edwards (now)
TT, Italy, Cardiff City (doh ask me why!!)
Too hard
To all at socawarriors.net - you guys real good!!
Played for Fatima at college. Only fete match since

Post by: Kingk on July 06, 2005, 07:16:39 PM
- How did you find us.
while searching online for T&T soccer news

right now in toronto ..from degio

i choose that name because my name begings with a K & i wanted to find something along the lines of it

whenever something about them is posted here i read it but other than that not really

the 1 nil win over mexico

la perlta gov.

Marvin Andrews

T&T club dont really have a fav. club team

shaka
Sancho, Andrews, Avery John, Lawrence,
C. Edwards, Birchall Fitzpatrick
yorke
john glen

BIG DAWG !! u da man i feel u born with an angel  & a soccer ball by ur side lol

not for any team in T&T played in da argentianian leauge in toronto school teams st.marys st anothony's
Post by: grskywalker on July 07, 2005, 07:32:45 AM
- How did you find us.
Searching TTFF online  

Maryland USA. Originally from Santa Cruz

Big Star Wars fan. Saw the first movie at Deluxe back in 78. My last name is Walker so it was a natural fit

If you mean Trinidad's national teams, I would have to say since I was 13

Best memory was the Strike Squad in the National Stadium against Crystal Palace. Leonson Lewis scored a bicycle

St Mary's. Former colleague of Shaka, Colin Rocke

Latas. Zinadine Zidane

Brazil. Barcelona

- Pick your best world & T&T eleven. (I'll get bakc to this)

Shout out to Birchall for giving us much needed English input

Played for Colts team at St. Mary's. Trained with senior school team but did not play

Post by: anchor gaffa on July 11, 2005, 02:21:56 AM
- How did you find us.
Searching the net to see how Birchall is doing on his International call up

Stone, Staffordshire, England

Run a pub team in Stone who Chris's brother Simon plays for

Since Birchys first call up

Birchys call up

N/A

T&T always liked Dwight Yorke Global Zidane

England, Port Vale

Player and Manager for pub team Crown & Anchor in Stone

Just so pleased to hear all of the good write ups for Birchy.  He is a great lad like his Brother and loves all levels of the beautiful game.  He still comes to watch my boys now.  Long may he play for T&T and the Vale.
Post by: babbaboy on July 13, 2005, 08:33:20 AM
-how did you find us
i think mey boy guzzi put meh on about 5yrs ago

I from de 'bella" dat Marabella for those who dont know ..presently i reside in Amarillo Tx usa

Why did you choose that handle (name)
Its a play on my name ..kinda a nicname

My first TnT game i saw live was TnT against East germany under23 i think Brian haynes scored..

Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date
Latapy bullet against Mexico in Trini ..that was special....

What T&T school did you attend..
I went to St Benedicts Bad boyz from de main ....1985- 92 i think lol long time ago ..

Favorite player (T&T and Global)
leonson lewis ....edgar davids...van Basten ...

Favorite country and club team
Barca....TnT ...holland

Are you a current or former player ? if so what team
Petrotrin Point- a- Pierre ...Sando Fernando ...West Texas A and M University

Feel free to be creative
Do everything to the best of your ability ....Guzzi whey yah !!! ah go make it back home one day if ah have ta walk..... 

Post by: Sam on July 19, 2005, 05:43:32 AM
I feel a song coming on...      ::)

We waiting till de day.
Then we go play Jabloteh.
And feel we they.
And say de squad looking ok.

Is one set ah licks.
Them men playing like they eating crix.
And then they want to hit Panama six.
They play with no heart.
And then they bawling fans doh give ah fart.

Man playing like they bun.
Coach still bawling he's number one.
De striker who does only fall down.
He first name starts with S & last name is John.
He lucky he get to play.
And he swear he they.
And how Colombia play.
Because he only crying fair play.
Steups,,, anyway...

It so funny.
Latapy only want money.
He bawl he cah play.
But playing for Falkirk anyway.

Leo say Nakhid is a phenomenon.
Yet, he only running back Lebanon.
He only have mouth.
Look Nakhid is now a big time scout.
And only see 2 of we opponent.
And then bawling everything permanent.

Last May, Leo run in de UK.
To spy on we players and then say they ok.
But when he meet later that May.
He didn't know was ah different vibes down they.

Then we went Gold Cup.
And get ah shake up.
And still eh wake up.
Because de players walking like Jacob.

They fail to say.
The lack of preparation didn't go their way.
Because de players look like they kill-ka-tay.
And de coach bawiling, Yorke didn't play.

They change they name to Warriors.
Man digging horras.
Because they only getting manners.
And they not representing they alias.

They bawling dont get we expections to high.
But we cant figure out, why ?
Now it is clear to see.
We paying a man a million dollars to be.
De coach for T&T.

We waste a whole month.
De TTFF only pulling stunt.
One man have to pay.
Because we government eh they.
And Oliver Camps only playing whe whe.

By de way, de chouras could say:

De Warriors Crying....
Germany dying...
We going...
No !
Yuh lying...
No !
We training..
No !
Somebody save de Warriors....
Post by: goalmember on July 19, 2005, 12:44:00 PM
- How did you find us.
www.yahoo.com.  Looking for Trini football news

Washington DC and formerly from PleasantVille San F'do.

A fitting parody from a movie (of a series) I find very amusing.

Since 'bout 88, 89.

The gallant effort against Mexico in 2005.

Mod. Sec. & Sando Tech.

Favorite local player, this might be controversial, Latapy.  Favoriite global player, a toss up between Gerrard, Ronaldinho, Davids, Okocha and Zidane -- pick one.

Favorite country, Trinidad of course, then England.  Favorite club, Manchester Utd.

- best world eleven...
GK: Maier
Def:  Baresi, Mathaeus, Maldini,
Mid:  Zidane, Maradona, Platini, Gullit
For:  Pele, Cryuff, Cantona

- best Trinidad eleven
GK:  Hislop
Def: Andrews, Lawrence, Sancho, John
Mid: Birchall, Latapy, Yorke, Edwards
For: John, Glen

Nah, ah might start cussin!!!

Yes.  Played highschool, club teams in Trinidad and US, and managed a team at my job.

British by birth
American by adoption
Trinidadian by conviction
Post by: Bernard467 on July 22, 2005, 02:04:51 PM
Hello Guys,
i thank you for the opportunity to be a part of forging a new approach to making our football program something to be proud of in the years ahead.
Sincerely,
Pari
Post by: Sam on July 27, 2005, 02:33:24 AM
Yeah Bernard467, link we up.... is ah cool vibes here.
Post by: Platt on July 30, 2005, 08:19:41 PM
- How did you find us.

Google

Bayreuth, Germany. Never been in T&T so far.

It's my nickname.

Since last year.

Dwight Yorke/ Lukas Podolski, a 19-year old german player at Köln (Cologne), playing already every game in our national team. Maybe the best german attacker now.

Germany, Cologne

All true Soca and Dancehall lovers a very big "Big up!", best party music i have heard so far. Especially Bunji Garlin, Blue Ventures and Lima Calbio.

15 years ago I played in a youth team in Ronsdorf.

Germany waits for you. We need more Soca parties. The Road March and Jump Up music style is simply fantastic.
 8) ;)

Post by: Jayerson on August 02, 2005, 01:47:21 PM

All true Soca and Dancehall lovers a very big "Big up!", best party music i have heard so far. Especially Bunji Garlin, Blue Ventures and Lima Calbio.

Germany waits for you. We need more Soca parties. The Road March and Jump Up music style is simply fantastic.
 8) ;)

Platt, don't worry, we will make our presence felt in Germany 2006
Post by: misterskrue on August 15, 2005, 09:06:58 PM

We take this opportunity to welcome each and every 310+ members. Thank you for visiting the SW Online forum and Website. We appreciate your support and feedback and we encourage you to go all out and support the men in red, white & black.

This is where we kindly ask that you "briefly" introduce yourself to the other forum members.

- How did you find us.

Participation in this survey is not mandatory but, important, if you do however take part we say thank you for taking the time to let us know a little-bit about yourself. Remember, by you giving us your above information it will disclosed many things about you and in return you may meet someone who you haven't seen in a while like old school-mates or even team-mates. This place is a home away from home ..to many. On behalf of all the forumites we would like to welcome you onboard. We hope that your visit be enjoyable. Germany awaits.

For your convenience, there's also other categories (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?action=collapse;c=1;sa=expand#1) on the SW Online message board with topics such as cricket, Jokes, track & field, etc, that you may want to check out as well.

PS: Please remember everyone’s has his/her own opinion ! learn to respect it. Should you go to a game and want to add your opinion and views, we kindly ask that you be constructive with it "if" you have to talk about members of the T&T team and all that surrounds it in your report, please make it sensible, as any feed-back that you post may one day end-up being published on the SW Online Website itself, that's if, your report gets picked as "above and beyond"

Flex (socawarriors@hotmail.com) & Tallman. (nigelmyers@yahoo.com)

On de road - We goin Germany.
Post by: redblack_acm on August 17, 2005, 05:28:35 PM
AC Milan wears red and black

Ronaldinho,

Brasil and AC Milan

AC Milan's starting 11 (with Giladinho or Inzaghi up front with Shevchenko)
Post by: teddy bear on August 23, 2005, 06:43:11 AM
 How did you find us.
london via miami and tobago.

my nickname throughout school

since about 1997 as a school boy in tobago

kerry jamerson's goal against guatemala in de stadium still giv me goose bumps just tinkin bout it.

bishop's high school tobago

colvin hutchinson  and zi zu

trinbago of course brazil second. liverpool

world eleven buffon, r carlos, cafu, rio, puyol,zidane, makalele, gerrard, c ronaldo, ronaldinho, ronaldo
get back on tt 11

played for bishops, laudeerhill lyons, caribbean kickers,southend united reserves, leyton orient reserves. amongst others.

Title: RE: deja vu "89
Post by: sirrussbradley on September 15, 2005, 09:17:21 AM
Please be informed that right now I am very worried about our country
chances for the World Cup 2006. After Costa Rica  game. I was hurt by the
performance of our WARRIORS. Goals win matches and what Marvin Andrews,
Scott Sealy & bad refereeing make me feel like all is lost some what. With teams like
USA bringing a B team to play Guatemala and Costa Rica who is  nearly
assured of a place into the World Cup I have a bad feeling that they would
allow Guatemala to get a chance for the playoff. I don't know where FIFA stand in all of
this but it is not fair at all. It reminds me of 1974 qualification and it
may also happen again. Why can't we make the best use of our chances? If
those guys were playing for their club they would bury the ball into the net
with so much power.

I will lose a lot of sleep from  now until our next game and I still trying to
believe that our boys can wake up and smell the coffee. This is their best
chance and may only be their only chance to play football at the highest
level. All I want is for them to go to Germany and that will be a wonderful
day. I love football to my heart, I also love watching our Warriors play
ball win, lose or draw, I still believe we will make it some day  and that
day is now. The most hurtful part, there are many negative individuals just waiting to see the soca warriors never qualify for a world but I really Yorke, Latapy and the rest of the team can believe in themselves and prove them wrong.

I wish our Warriors can do themselves justice by scoring goals and wining
matches. I just don't want this dream to Germany turn into a horrible
nightmare so, for the Soca Warriors I leave it in the player's hands and if they truly want to go its up to every player on match day.

Just say I am a Die hard
football Soca warrior fanatic.

Thank you again

Soca  Warrior.

Please note I want a victory in Panama by three clear goals or more and don't tell me it is not possible because it is our warriors can rule this football region
Post by: Yellowman on September 28, 2005, 01:46:52 PM
Hello everyone,
                     I am so glad I found this forum. I like what I've seen so far. Keep up the good work people.
Here's a little something about me....

- How did you find us.
(Yahoo search 4 Soca Warriors!)

(Canada...originally from SanF'do).

(Childhood nickname 8)).

(Since 1989).

(Kerry Jamerson's 'bullet' ...Italia '90 qualifiers  vs. Guatemala)...madness in the Oval!  ;D .

(Pres, San F'do).

(Leonson Lewis & Thierry Henry).

(T&T/Brazil/Juventus/Barcalona).

(Coming Soon).

(Respect 2 the entire 'Warrior' squad :beermug:).

(No).

(Everywhere I go in the world I always meeting aTrini ;D...bless.)
Post by: bigsnakes on September 28, 2005, 05:36:47 PM
ah been a member since las year,but ah went in hosp and ah ent check de site since ,ah only now come back to check tings out.
ah in lauderhil......back home tobago. sweet sweet BAGO.
is meh ole man nickname...he name Snakes.
since '73 world cup campaign.
when BSC brought the team to ft lauderdale las year an we get to see dem man train an me an yorke went TOOTSIES.
ah was on the Signal Hill team in 1985 that loss 8-2 to sando tech ah was playing left back.
ah like jemmott and kaka.
T&T and MAN U .
my world 11...petr cech,chelsea.paolo maldini,acmilan.essien ,chelsea.ronaldinho and e'too barca.kaka,ac milan. adriano,inter.totti,roma.john terry,chelsea.gabriel heinze, man utd.william gallas,chelsea.
shout out to tallman...yuh try yuh best to help the south team but bigsnakes an he "bago squad "came out on tops fuh ah 2nd straight year.
yeah ah does only play small goal now..but VILLANS FC is my team up in coral springs o-30
league.
we have enuff time to be creative ,ah ent going no where.
Post by: Behbehman on October 13, 2005, 12:59:59 PM

We take this opportunity to welcome each and every 310+ members. Thank you for visiting the SW Online forum and Website. We appreciate your support and feedback and we encourage you to go all out and support the men in red, white & black.

- How did you find us.

Participation in this survey is not mandatory but, important, if you do however take part we say thank you for taking the time to let us know a little-bit about yourself. Remember, by you giving us your above information it will disclosed many things about you and in return you may meet someone who you haven't seen in a while like old school-mates or even team-mates. This place is a home away from home ..to many. On behalf of all the forumites we would like to welcome you onboard. We hope that your visit be enjoyable. Germany awaits.

For your convenience, there's also other categories (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?action=collapse;c=1;sa=expand#1) on the SW Online message board with topics such as cricket, Jokes, track & field, etc, that you may want to check out as well.

PS: Please remember everyone’s has his/her own opinion ! learn to respect it. Should you go to a game and want to add your opinion and views, we kindly ask that you be constructive with it "if" you have to talk about members of the T&T team and all that surrounds it in your report, please make it sensible, as any feed-back that you post may one day end-up being published on the SW Online Website itself, that's if, your report gets picked as "above and beyond"

Forum Members Album. (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=3374.msg24514#msg24514)

Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on October 13, 2005, 02:11:09 PM
- How did you find us.
 searching online for news bout soca warriros

Washington DC at school..originally from claxton bay..in de cement plant to be exact

Well i goin Howard U and dun kno dey eh have no other whiteboy iin de school from trini but me

As long as i cud remember..me granny had me following them since she husband actually died as pres of de TT football Assoc (ken Galt)

All de games since Beenie come in as coach and seeing us playing with heart and purpose

Pres Sando

Latas and Zidane

Favorite country hadda be TnT and club is chelsea..

- best world eleven...
Go hadda get back to u on dat

Yes played for pres and well now de knee had some surgery dun recently so cant even take a sweat in intramurals.

Post by: naparima on October 13, 2005, 02:15:56 PM
- How did you find us.

Google

Bayreuth, Germany. Never been in T&T so far.

It's my nickname.

Since last year.

Dwight Yorke/ Lukas Podolski, a 19-year old german player at Köln (Cologne), playing already every game in our national team. Maybe the best german attacker now.

Germany, Cologne

15 years ago I played in a youth team in Ronsdorf.

8) ;)

We coming to wine up the place Platt!!
we coming!!
Title: NEW MEMBER
Post by: triniairman on October 13, 2005, 07:53:29 PM
TRINI AIRMAN HERE THE NAME CAME CAUSE I WORK ON THE FLIGHT DECK ON A U.S CARRIER AND I DOES RUN AWAY TO  CHECK ON MEH WARRIORS I USE TO PLAY FOR JABLOTEH UNDER 20 AT ONE TIME AND ARIMA SENIOR COM.I LOVE MEH COUNTRY AND MEH IS ARE DIE HARD SUPPORTER OF TRINIDAD TEAM CONGRATS BYE THE WAY ON THE WIN AGAINST MEXICO ILOVE THE SIGHT AND KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK I WIL TRY TO INTERACT MORE WITH ALLURE FELLERS ONCE TIME PERMIT MEH LATERS
Title: Re: NEW MEMBER
Post by: JDB on October 13, 2005, 07:58:14 PM
Welcome man, yuh in the right place too, it have real military and ex-military men here.
Post by: SHOTTA on October 13, 2005, 08:00:31 PM
wat carrier yuh on link up wit d navy men here morvant man et al
Post by: morvant on October 13, 2005, 08:05:14 PM
large up de military. i'm was attached to the truman. i work out of jacksonville now. big up dan :beermug:
Post by: triniairman on October 13, 2005, 08:16:45 PM
meh on the Abraham Lincoln cvn72 i see morvant man on all the time meh never know he in the navy anyway thanks for the welcome glad to be onboard
Post by: Trini on October 13, 2005, 09:19:09 PM
I here based on the TT Navy Vessel PATRICK MANNING
We dont actually have airmen on board cause we dont believe in the fighter jets thing. We have a lot of smart bombs and some high breed cobbo from the beetham labass who work shifts in patrolling the trini waters. Some of them even train to drop bombs too.

We does be patrolling the north eastern quadrant of Trinidad and Tobago waters from the Bajans who does want to launch a strike. But most of the time we based in the Gulf just off carenage. We have the new stealth technology nah, the one that nobody could detect and nobody could see we, day or night. Hence no fighter jets, too noisy.
Sometimes we right off Pier 1 and Anchorage peeping them girls and them.

Every now and then we does sail up jamaica and bomb a man name Reggaefan old house, he in hiding like Bin Laden.

I think Manning dispatching us to Bahrain next few weeks.

Last time we do a world prowl, we pass the USS Truman and Ronald Reagan, cyah remember seeing the Abe Licoln though, but we was on stealth mode, so nobody didnt see we. We goh tell yuh next time we nearby, so we could drop off some doubles for yuh.

We was actually based just off Movietowne for the Mexico game last night, just in case.....
Post by: triniairman on October 14, 2005, 10:47:38 AM
i like that one  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Ball Ho fuh life on October 14, 2005, 11:40:16 AM
- How did you find us.
Meh boy Duh Duh was de first man tuh put meh on tuh it

Originally Palo Seco, den Sando, now in Long Island, NY

Well I is a big man an' ah does still mash up all meh shoes because ah cyar see a ball an' leave it.

Long time......even before Leonson start runnin' in tuh de advertisement board an' dem.

Well ah ha' tuh say de Mexico game.  But ah mus' say, even doh it was de Under 23 team, ah remember Hoyte was trainin' dem an' he run on tuh treat Nixon an' HE pull a muscle on de way deh.  De whole stadium laughin' an' de Canadian coach had tuh come an' treat Hoyte.  Dat make Milo Play of de Week!

(Pres, San F'do).

Latas and Ronaldinho

T&T of course; but ignorin' dat, Brazil jump hi or lo; Barca

(Coming Soon).

Frame, Dyer, Nio - wham now?  Is Corbie.  P. Jones, yuh done know!

In de past - Pres., Santa Flora ball players (big up Cox and Duba), Iona College, NY

Post by: darrel3000 on November 05, 2005, 07:08:34 PM
- How did you find us.
Finally decided to join after many visits to Socawarriers.
NYC/Sando
been known this way in cyberspace since '97. 2000 was not available.
since early '80s
the collective SOUL at that match in '89. still shooked that 70,000 of us fit in stadium. 
Princes Town Senior.
Russel Latapy & Steven Gerrard
T&T(of-course) and Liverpool FC
some other time.
kudos to you moderators! ;D   
no, I played cricket for Princes Town Senior

Post by: Socaman on November 05, 2005, 07:46:22 PM
How did you find us.
while searching online for Trinidad football

New York / Dabadie

it explains it's self...am ah real soca man & DJ too

been following since de Strike Squad days 1989

- Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date
Strike Squad game against Gua in Trinidad when Latas set up Kerry for ah bullet

Eldorado Senior Comp (Blue Thunder)

Latas

T&T

Post by: trinichick101 on November 08, 2005, 09:36:50 AM
All I really want to know is who out side of Trinidad willbe airing the game on saturday?
Post by: FF on November 08, 2005, 09:42:20 AM
All I really want to know is who out side of Trinidad willbe airing the game on saturday?

The game showing by me

Just PM and I will give you all the details....  ;)
Post by: Cantona007 on November 08, 2005, 11:30:13 AM
- How did you find us.
Google and other Web articles

Houston,TX/Penal (the orginal Penalian!!)

ManU for life (almost 30yrs); Mon Dieu; El Rey; The King!

From times

Latas nearly buss the net against Mexico

Presentation College San Fernando

Latas/El Diego

T&T/Argentina/ManUnited

All ManU/T&T/Pres/South massive

Sh1t hongs United  :D

Was in class and kick nuff ball with the b@stard you know as "Tallman"; if only I release files...

Post by: Gibraldo on November 08, 2005, 03:24:18 PM
- How did you find us.
after the Mexican Night, I simply had to search for it

Germany, near Munich (I am already there and wating your arrival on 16th)

My standard nick in internet life

Since 1989

(Kerry Jamerson's 'bullet' ...Italia '90 qualifiers  vs. Guatemala)...madness in the Oval!   .

never been in a school (in T&T)

Birchall

Serbia & Monetnegro

(Coming Soon).

Post by: Latso on November 08, 2005, 03:33:16 PM
- How did you find us.
a friend told me about that page

Germany, Hamburg

I use this only online

Since 2003

12th Oct. Win over Mexico, going into the play-offs

never been in a school (in T&T)

Birchall

Trinidad & Tobago, Hamburger Sportverein (HSV, Germany)

Coming Soon
Post by: RasIred on November 08, 2005, 03:59:17 PM
How I find the site
........Bullshiting at work looking for team info for WCQ. Google

.............Toronto via Diamond Vale..........home of the Rocafas gapers

Handle
...............Is my intials with Red at the end. I use this on other boards too

How long supporting Trinidad
.............From a lil boy. First game I see was when LATAS and dem play a Concaaf tournament in Trinidad........1980's

Best Memmory as a Warrior supporter
..................The game we just win 2-1 vs Mexico. Before that was when Kerry Jamerson bullet keep we in the running for 1989. I went every game that was in Trini in 89

What School
...............St Anthony`s College. My First year was the 1st time we enter SSFL( men like Aleong and Bocas an dem ). We lose to CIC in North Finals............, then again the next year.

Favourite player
.................I like Yorkie and Latas......Global it go be Zidane, Rooney creeping up there too

Favourite team
..............T&T.............club will be AC Milan and Man Utd

Current player
..................Nada 4 me. Was in lil sweat nothing big though

gERMANYU WE SOON reach............line up a  :beermug:

Post by: Skoobibloo on November 09, 2005, 06:01:35 AM
- How did you find us.

Google search.

Ashford, Kent, England.

Cats name and the mighty Gills play in blue.

Since Ian Cox signed for the Gills

Not many to choose, but finding out at 5am that you had beaten Guat and were through to the Play-offs.

Sorry missed out on the sunshine!!! I'm just a pasty white boy!!

Brent Sancho & Thiery Henry

T&T (had to put that first!!), England & Gillingham

Best world eleven

Buffon

Campbell         Sorin       Puyol

Salgado                                                    Cole
                                       Viera

Lampard               Ronaldinho

Van Nistlerooy
                                            Henry

Brent Sancho is the man. Please make sure you come back to the Gills - the fans love you!!
Good luck Warriors.............................

Play for a local team. Blean Sunday. (We're rubbish!!!)

Post by: Gladman on November 09, 2005, 11:46:37 AM

- How did you find us.
- Internet search

- Trinidad

- Nickname

- Since 94'

- Our game against Costa Rica in the Gold Cup that saw us get into the semis

- Signal Hill COmprehensive

- Dwight Yorke and Luis Figo

-T&T d land of my birth and Portugal and Barcalona

-World Team

G   Dida

D   Carlos Puyol
      D   Nesta
      D   Maldini
      D   Roberto Carlos

M   Makalele
      M   Zindane
      M   Riquelme
      M   Ronaldinho
      M   Rivaldo

F  Eto'O

T&T Team

G  Shaka

D   Dennis Lawerence , Avery John ,Marvin Andrews

M Carlos Edwards,Chris Birchall,Russell Latapy,Dwight Yorke,Silvio Spann

F Cornell Glen   

Post by: JERSEY TRINI on November 09, 2005, 05:07:28 PM
Thank you Flex.

- How did you find us.
(Google).

NJ/La Romaine.

lol....I'm a Trini in JERSEY what else

Since 1989.

Meeting a couple of forumities in CT on Aug 17,2005 TNT-US game.

PleasantVille.

Latapy/Maldini.

(T&T/Brazil/AC Milan.

Cafu, Thuram, Maldini, Roberto Carlos

Figo, Zidane,Makalele, Ronaldihnio

Ronaldo, Henry

TNT

Cyd Gray, Andrews, Tallest, A. John

Edwards, Birchall, Yorke, Whitely

Latapy

Stern John

(Big up to TNT for the fight that the team showed the past three months.

(No).

(South Rules), cut T&T in half, South will survive.
Post by: TriniCana on November 15, 2005, 12:26:59 AM
Thanks for the welcome....

How did you find us.
* google  - needed somewhere to just talk bout football

* London, Canada - Curepe
* Car Plate name

* 1989 - 3rd to sit in de oval and 4th to leave de oval

* that would have to be 1989 finals, although I was in de oval the atmostphere is still fresh in my mind

* St. Augustine Senior

* Yorke and Ronaldinho

* Other than TnT and Brazil: that little boy side by curepe savannah.

* ah hafta get back to ya on that

Kelvin Jack ya was meh neighbour in Curepe for a ver long time - I use to beat up Nigel alot.  Chick in de white house <wink>

* baby i just ah serious supporter

* now as ah woman, creativity comes naturally. but sad to say ah can't type and do what ah do at de same time (multitasking difficult these days)

Again thanks for the welcome  :beermug:
Post by: FATZ on November 15, 2005, 09:49:11 AM
 How did you find us.
A partner in work told me about the site

Trincity, Dinsley Trinidad for life me nah go run way but stay and fight for the right of a better life

That's what they call me on the streetz

Well when you look at it, the warriors were only born the other day so i with them from the start and i with T&T team since i born cause my pops was into coaching football so football was in my blood

The win over Mexico since i was actually in the stadium to witness it and jump up on the fence when Stern buss the net.

Tunapuna Gov't Secondary(TGSS)/Eldo Senior Comp(when Stern was there too, he was like the principal)

Stern & Latas for T&T and too much in the world but i'll name a few Baresi, Gullit, Maldini, Shevchenko, Henry, Rush, Barnes, Robben, Van Basten, Donadoni, Milan side of the early 90's, Adriano, Ronaldo, Rivaldo, Davids

Holland/AC Milan.

Dida, Maldini, Nesta, Zanetti, Kaká, Riquelme, Robben, Zidane, Ronaldinho, Shevchenko, Ronaldo,   
subs Lampard, Adriano, Eto'O, Van Der Sar, Del Piero, Vieira, Stam, Cordoba, Henry, Puyol, Ferdinand, Davids
TNT
Shaka, Sancho, Lawrence, Avery, Latas, Whitley, Theobauld, Birchall, Scotland, Stern, Jones, Glen
subs Eve, Yorke, Edwards, Dog, Colin Samuel, Rahim, Cyd Gray, Ince, Hector Sam

Big up to all the people of Dinsley and Trincity and my brethren for life in T.O Angelo.

I used to play for TGSS and buggy haynes coaching school

United we stand and divided we fall, T&T will rise from the ashes some day and i'll be here to witness and be part of the rise. Love and live Trinidad and Tobago for life, don't talk from across seas about it.
Big up to the creators of the site. God bless one and all, follow him and live with him and through him and all will be well.
Post by: ginga on November 15, 2005, 04:24:56 PM
to all u warriors out there Birchy will do it for u. GOOD LUCK and keep following the Vale, andy Burslem England
 COME ONNN!!!!!
Post by: Jp on November 15, 2005, 05:45:12 PM
Support for the Soca Warriors from the Monks at Mount St Benedict in Trinidad.  From the men on the Hill to the Men in the desert - Go for Goal!
Post by: deetrini123 on November 16, 2005, 06:35:40 AM
Hey all new member from winnipeg,Canada good luck T&T today
Post by: horaquinta on November 17, 2005, 10:10:36 AM

I`m already in germany. f.... cold.......... congratualions to be a member of the world soccer elite.

my offer
privat 1. class accomondation in Cologne.Köln in native tongue ( quiet in the green belt of the town )
with internet access
10 min. driving to the soccer stadium of cologne
90 min. driving high way to the stadium of frankfurt
30 min. driving to Gelsenkirchen, Dortmund
Berlin, Leipzig with speed train

no need for a change till the final game Trinis vs. Brazil ( germany)

Post by: chocolate on November 21, 2005, 11:38:40 AM
i have this friend who says this..

he hates people who jus jump unto the football since the guys won.. all i have toi say is there is a start for some one to find some thing that they like right. you need some kinda of intreest to get intrested in some thing an the u nevere no wat can happen right.. i have been lookina t foot ball for the past how long.. i dont fansy to paly ti i prefer to look at it.. back yard an fun play footbal is cool nothing else i like my toe nails better u no. now dont get me wrong i love sports i paly a few different sports...........
then does that make me a fake football person...............

go warriors go 

- My father used to take me to matches since I could walk and remember.  I remember when John D was the big school in football…and San'do tech with Latas…den coem signal hill.  I was small den, but I would say I follow dem fellaz, out of school and into the national team den…consistently.

- Tough one - a toss up between getting let off 1/2 day from primary school to get hype up for a trinidad match (cyah remember which one) during the '89 campaign…or that last mexico game driving 20 hrs and dealin with cross border BS to reach the stadium, smellin renk...wavin mih flag…stern kinda top it off by lettin me take a picture with him

(the other fellaz stuck up)-  ;)

My Photo Here. (http://web.nmsu.edu/~suberok/100_0091.JPG)

Fatima

I would like to add though that I am glad for a place like this where everybody is united in purpose - everybody want to see T&T succeed.  I also admire how there never seems (as far as I have seen) no competition on superiority between the home based and foreign based crews - b/c we need all ah we to support the team wherever they go.
I just as bashful as anybody out there, but I go first as a show of my appreciation for socawarriors.net
Post by: Warrior princess on November 21, 2005, 02:21:02 PM

- 1)How did you find us.
my fren's bro told me about the site

- 2)Your location now and T&T.
San Fdo

3) How long have you been following the Warriors football team.
long as i can remember...earliest memory is in d national stadium wit my mum bro an aunt wen i was bout 2...mum was cryin (this was in 1989) i didnt fully understand y back then

- 4)What T&T school did you attend.
i m at st joseph's convent south at d moment

- 4)Favorite player (T&T and Global).
  "me mum" an  thierry henry

- 5)Favorite country and club team.
 fav. club is Arsenal

- 6)Care to give someone or a player a shout-out.
this shout out is to all d ex-benedicts football players currently playin for USC Aiken soccer team in South CArolina...most importantly my elder brother DURELL - no. 18 on d squad!love u bro!Big up d USC Aiken PACERS!

Title: Hello friends
Post by: bolivariano on November 21, 2005, 05:38:51 PM
Hello from Scotland. I am an East Fife supporter and remember fondly our team of ten years ago with Dwarika, Demmin and Gavin Lewis in our ranks.

T&T came to Scotland in 95/96 to play us in a friendly, the score was 2-2, I think Jerry Nixon scored both.

I will be supporting you in the World Cup, so will many Scots, especially if you play England!

All the best chaps!!  :beermug: ;D ;) :D
Title: Re: Hello friends
Post by: Pointman on November 21, 2005, 05:43:17 PM
Thanks for the love :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: MickeyRat on November 21, 2005, 05:43:46 PM
Hi.  Welcome. :beermug:
Post by: canadiantrini on November 21, 2005, 05:44:02 PM
thanks for the support. cheers :beermug:
Post by: skins on November 21, 2005, 05:46:21 PM
Nice to hear alot of Scots will be supporting Trinidad...
Post by: FireBrand on November 21, 2005, 05:56:19 PM
Welcome bolivariano! Scotland takes good care of some of our prized professionals, so thanx for all the love and support.
Post by: BigToe on November 21, 2005, 05:57:30 PM
Thanks Boliv. Didn't Dwarika and Jerren Nixon play for East Fife?

Germany. Look out, we coming.
Post by: bolivariano on November 21, 2005, 06:01:07 PM
Thanks guys, maybe you should send us some more of your young talent, East Fife supporters could do with some of the magic of Arnie and co as we're not doing to good this season  :-[

Didn't Dwarika and Jerren Nixon play for East Fife?

Dwarika did yeah, Nixon was at Dundee United. I have a good article about Arnie in Scotland for you but the website is down so i'll need to post it tomorow!

Also, whatever became of Craig Demmin and Gavin Lewis?
Post by: triniairman on November 21, 2005, 06:34:46 PM
welcome scotland
Post by: KND on November 21, 2005, 06:42:41 PM
I see Dwarika picture , he go real appreciate that is years now he must be aint see that.

Look for Dwarika to make the world cup squad,
He have the potential to do it,
Post by: SUPA on November 21, 2005, 07:25:31 PM
Thanks and welcome my friend. I know Arnold very well, and believe me, once he start tuh focus on his football, it will be a definite return tuh de national team.
Post by: Warrior princess on November 21, 2005, 07:33:45 PM
thanks a lot bolivarino,we appreciate d good wishes ;D
Title: Craig Demmin and Gavin Lewis
Post by: Tallman on November 21, 2005, 07:41:15 PM

After East Fife, Craig Demmin played for the Jacksonville Chargers and Colorado Foxes in the American A-League. He was then drafted by the Tampa Bay Mutiny (an MLS team). He is currently on the roster of the Rochester Raging Rhinos in the A-League, but he didn't play this season because he was recovering from surgery to repair torn cartilage in his left knee. He is a 4-time MVP for the Rhinos and was named A-League defender of the year in 2000.

I don't know the current status of Gavin Lewis, but he supposedly played with Notts County and Barnsley and he had trials with Birkirkara FC in Malta and Gresley Rovers.
Title: Re: Craig Demmin and Gavin Lewis
Post by: Girl Warrior on November 21, 2005, 07:58:30 PM

After East Fife, Craig Demmin played for the Jacksonville Chargers and Colorado Foxes in the American A-League. He was then drafted by the Tampa Bay Mutiny (an MLS team). He is currently on the roster of the Rochester Raging Rhinos in the A-League, but he didn't play this season because he was recovering from surgery to repair torn cartilage in his left knee. He is a 4-time MVP for the Rhinos and was named A-League defender of the year in 2000.

I don't know the current status of Gavin Lewis, but he supposedly played with Notts County and Barnsley and he had trials with Birkirkara FC in Malta and Gresley Rovers.
Learnt sumthin new, I knew Demmin played for Rochester but didn't know he was injured, not sure at all about Lewis' status have not heard anything about him in a while.
Post by: morvant on November 21, 2005, 08:03:57 PM
tallman yuh iz ah boss :beermug:
Post by: Rougier on November 22, 2005, 02:25:20 AM
Hello all

I'm another Scottish T&T fan, really happy you're going to Germany - I think I may save up the wages for the trip myself, and get behind the team in person...

I'm a Raith rovers fan; who has been served well by cult heroes Tony Rougier and Marvin Andrews in recent years.  Tony is a particular Rovers legend, as he brought new flair, fearlessness and excitement to the team in the 90s.  I great player, we all still talk about him even though he left 8 or 9 years ago. 

Big Marv came to the Rovers in the late 90s as an aerial colossus, but with some awkwardness in his feet -  after some years of improvement he's playing in the Champions League for Rangers.  He still runs his church in our town though, and he remains a popular figure.

Two very different players, but equally giant personalities loved by Raith Rovers fans like myself...
Post by: bolivariano on November 22, 2005, 02:43:23 AM
I have the Dwarika article now, website is back up...

http://www.aftn.co.uk/dwarika.html
Post by: Kenny on December 09, 2005, 03:36:19 AM
- How did you find us.

I googled for Trinidad football forum.

I'm in Glasgow, which is the largest city in Scotland.

My parents chose it.  ;)

Since you qualified for the WC and we didn't - we've got a lot of your guys over here, like Colin Samuel, Russell Latapy, Kelvin Jack, Marvin Andrews and Jason Scotland, so a lot of Scots are backing T&T in Germany.

I'm expecting a lot of fun times next summer - I'm going to try and go to Germany but if it's not possible I'll have a great time with my friends in front of the telly anyway.

I've got a soft spot for Jason Scotland. I thought the way the SFA treated him over his work permit was really shabby and I'm glad he got to stay here in the end. Globally, Ronaldinho is just breathtaking at the moment.

I'm a member of the Scottish Supporters Club and never miss a Scotland home game, and my domestic team is Aberdeen.

Anyway, I'm in work so I better go and do some just now. ;) All the best lads and I look forward to some banter between now and the summer. :)
Title: How ye doin'?
Post by: neil fae scotland on December 10, 2005, 11:45:25 AM
Just wanted tae say hello tae yez!

Have recently found a calling tae follow the mighty Soca Warriors over the next few months; and lookin forward tae seein the boys dae the business in the group stages...!

As ye probably know there's a lot ae respect in Scotland fur T&T fitba, and I've got a feelin it'll be increasing as the summer approaches.

If anyone could give me any ideas whaur tae get a T&T shirt wi 'Scotland' on the back I'd be affy grateful...

Long Live T&T!
Slainte!

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Title: Re: How ye doin'?
Post by: morvant on December 10, 2005, 11:53:37 AM
as soon as ot comes out we would let you know. but for now nothing from adidas yet

welcome to the site
Post by: rasajoy on December 10, 2005, 12:01:52 PM
Dates of TNT matches

Match  4    10-Jun-06    Dortmund     TRI:SWE  18:00

Match  19   15-Jun-06    Nuremberg    ENG:TRI  18:00

Match  36    20-Jun-06 Kaiserslautern  PAR:TRI  21:00
Post by: TriniCana on December 10, 2005, 12:11:19 PM
lord 5 days apart from each other....that means ah drunk with nerve tablets for 15 days

Hotel accomodations at St Anns Mental Institiution...book now  :wavetowel:
Post by: oconnorg on December 10, 2005, 12:26:04 PM
Wheeey.. Like Scotland is not a ward of T&T.. lol.. Welcome man
Title: Hi
Post by: scotty on December 10, 2005, 01:00:39 PM
Just dropped in after finding a link on the Tartan Army Message board.
Best O Luck in the World Cup guys.

Scotty
Title: Re: Hi
Post by: cm103 on December 10, 2005, 01:02:16 PM
Thanks Scotty....wear yuh red come June next year.
Post by: Jefferz on December 10, 2005, 01:12:36 PM
god bless
Post by: Baygo Boy on December 10, 2005, 01:20:35 PM
Thanks boss.
Post by: Redbelt on December 10, 2005, 01:33:54 PM
I studied in Scotland before
And I can certainly understand how many of them will support trini!
This will be fun!
Post by: Warrior till death on December 10, 2005, 04:28:24 PM
Post by: pan jumbie on December 12, 2005, 12:54:41 PM
OK, taking the invitation of Flex to join the lime.

- How did you find us.
easy and with the help of my computer

Switzerland, to be exact Zurich, I'd rather be in T&T

My tutor gave me that name, he Trini, a panman from St. James

Startin shot to this WC'06 games...

My dream: That at any day I can be laughing at those who're laughing at me now. Who laughs last, laughs best, ent?

Len 'Boogsie" Sharpes Phase II, I've never visited other lessons...

pan or football ;-) ?

Yuh must be joking....

Don't feel exceptionally gifted to do so, sorry...

A team is always that strong as his weakest player is. In this meaning I hope you all behave as a team, support the weak and you'll become even stronger!

pan or football ;-)?

I try my best! Supporting yuh guys as good as can in spreading the word on our continent and in my language. For instance Karstadt in Germany, one of the biggest shopping center, opened 12 'WM Fussball 2006' shops. WM is German (World Mastership) you say World Cup, Fussball is German for football.... however, they've got T-Shirts and souvenirs with flags all over, there's no T&T T-Shirt to buy, WHY???

I'll hardly read all your postings on this board, since this board is quite busy and I'm busy myself with my own site. If it's allowed I'll submit some "Germany" stories which you'll hardly get to hear otherwise. For now this nice one:

I've just learned that Premiership goalkeeper Shaka Hislop played pan as a teenager in Port of Spain? A few years ago, when he was at Newcastle United he became president of the North Tyneside Steelband in England... wouldn't it be nice when he'd still keep the contact to the pan world, would it?

Post by: CastleknockBohs on December 12, 2005, 01:58:49 PM
How did you find us.
Google search!

Dublin, Ireland.

Castleknock is the area where I am from in Dublin and Bohs is the nickname for the team I follow, Bohemians!

I've been tracking Trinidad's progress since Avery John joined Bohs back in 1999/2000.

Favourite T&T player is Avery John, favourite world players are Kevin Hunt (Bohs) and Eric Cantona.

Ireland and Bohemians. (And T&T in the World Cup!)
Post by: cjh187 on December 18, 2005, 08:57:16 AM
- How did you find us. Port Vale Programme
- Your location now and T&T. Stoke-on-Trent
- Why did you choose that handle (name). Snoop Dogg Song (187)
- How long have you been following the Warriors football team. month
- Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date. Birchie's goal
- What T&T school did you attend. none
- Favorite player (T&T and Global). Christopher Birchall. Edgar Davids.
- Favorite country and club team. T&T/England. Port Vale.
- Care to give someone or a player a shout-out. Birchie 8)
Post by: kaliman2006 on December 18, 2005, 11:44:31 AM

We take this opportunity to welcome each and every 1002+ members. Thank you for visiting the SW Online forum and Website. We appreciate your support and feedback and we encourage you to go all out and support the men in red, white & black.

- How did you find us.-I was surfing the net and found your site
- Your location now and T&T.- Philmont (somewhere behind God's back), New York
- Why did you choose that handle (name)-kaliman has been my nickname for a while
- How long have you been following the Warriors football team-since 1989
- Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date-beating Bahrain in the second leg of the WCQ playoff
- What T&T school did you attend-Pres San Fernando
- Favorite player (T&T and Global)-Latapy
- Favorite country and club team-T&T, Liverpool (England), AC Milan (Italy)
- Pick your best world & T&T eleven.-i'm not sure
- Care to give someone or a player a shout-out- shout out to all trinis languishing in small towns in upstate New York
- Are you a current or former player ? if so what team- never played football
- Feel free to be creative- the only reason I can't select a world best and T&T eleven is that I don not get any coverage of T&T games on the cable channels where I live and, as a result, have not seen enough of our current players to form a proper opinion. However, I have always been following T&T results online for the past four years since I have been living in upstate New York. I am a diehard football fan who has not had the resources or the time (life in the U.S. can be real pressure!) to follow the T&T games on television and am not sure how to watch them online. If anyone knows how do this, please help me out.

Futhermore.

Participation in this survey is "not" mandatory, however, important, if you do take part we say thank you for taking the time to let us know a little-bit about yourself. Remember, by you giving us the above information it will disclosed many things about you and in return you may actually meet someone whom you haven't seen in a while, like old school-mates or even team-mates. This place is a home away from home ...to many Trinibagoians, so make yourself comfortable... On behalf of all the forumites we would like to welcome you onboard. We hope that your visit be enjoyable. Germany awaits.

Forum Members Album. (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=3374.msg24514#msg24514)

Post by: OutsideMan on December 18, 2005, 12:20:47 PM
-   How did you find us?
Well I’ve been checking out this site for years now, but I just never joined de online forum in the past until just recently.

Currently I live in Brooklyn, New York.  But I was born and raised in San Fernando, then moved to La Romain, then Couva.

It's what I am.

- How long have you been following the Warriors football team?
I’ve been following the national team since before de euphoria of de Strike Squad as a teenager.  In-fact, I still have my ticket stubs from de Strike Squad games.

I suppose when we came back and defeated Guatemala 3 –2, in a game that seemed lost.  That game was a pivotal one which really re-ignited hope.

- What T&T School did you attend?
San Fernando Boys RC; and Presentation College, San Fernando.

Favorite T&T players – Yorke & Latas.     Favorite Global Payer – Yorke & Latas
Ah had to name 2.

Trinidad and Tobago all de way.  Dat is why ah not in de f#$king Samba Boys website, people!!!
Soca Warriors all de way --- is a real vibes I on.

Favorite Club team -  WC Connection

Man, f#$k de world.  Here’s de T&T eleven – de same basic eleven that take us to de world cup…with A LOT of added practice for de defense

-   Care to give someone or a player a shout-out.

- Are you a current or former player? If so what team.

-  Feel free to be creative.

Ah think Black Stalin is a national hero and there should be parks and promenades named after him instead of someone who just got their drivers license.

Oh yeah, and ah think that there should exist in T&T the fostering of an economic competitive kind of mentality amongst de different regions in the nation, in order to attract business interests in areas outside of POS...and ah doh just mean winning the bid to build yet another potentionally mutil-billion dollar explosive industrial plant in Pt. Lisas.   

Post by: Pompey on December 22, 2005, 10:50:28 AM
I'm from just outside of London (That's in England if any Americans are reading this) and I found this site whilst looking for Aurtis Whitley on google.

I'm a Portsmouth fan through and through or as they say, Pompey til I die.

Been to Tobago, but apart from a few hours at the airport, never been to Trini. Loved Tobago, stayed in Crown Point the first itme and spent a week diving and liming with some of the coolest guys I've ever met.  :beermug:

Good luck in the world cup guys, enjoy the experience.
Post by: Pointman on December 23, 2005, 06:23:55 PM

- How did you find us.

Forumite pardn "Grskywalker" hip meh to de site

Da ATL originally form Point Fortin- Why did you choose that handle (name).
To big up meh home town

Since ah know mehself
when we yyyeeeaaatt up Canada at home ;D- What T&T school did you attend.
Point Fortin RC and Point Fortin College- Favorite player (T&T and Global).
Leroy DeLeon/Latas ..... Zidane(most graceful man with ah football)
T&T/Brazil... Manchester United/Point Fortin Civic Centre(real teams used to geh licks)- Pick your best world & T&T eleven.
Whhheeeyyy too many to pick ah best eleven...ahright Pele and 10 men
Raise your game Dwight

I was ah real shittong but ah love dis game bad,bad,bad

I love you T&T!!!!

Post by: papieg30 on February 02, 2006, 09:06:03 AM
 :applause: :applause: :rotfl: meh finally inside an ah lovin it it have some real hot topics but for now ah just want to send a big GOD BLESS to the warriors and all those fans that believed in the dream. as for kevin "et" nelson we played for the tobago team togher and he is a wealth of tallent. i am proud of him to where he came from to where he is going. there are other talents like niel richard goddard who have not gotten their fair chances. maybe because they chose schools abroad. but they are playiny for clubs in the US and Canada but lets not dwell on that because we know the real reason. big up any way meh gone.
Post by: Bakes on February 02, 2006, 11:48:51 AM
I normally say tuh hell with ah intro...I jumping een...and dat's exactly what I did.  Better late than never though so here goes:

How did you find us

Not too sure, but it was last year leading up to the campaign.  Then just about a month ago a beautiful friend of mine pointed me to a thread here.  Now my second home on the net.

Valencia/Arima....now in Washington DC

Why did you choose that handle (name).

Wanted something that's quintessentially 'Trini'...without actually saying 'Trini'.  Too many 'Trini(this)' and 'Trini(that)' as is.  Most West Indians...andcertainly any Trini should be able to peg me as Trini from jump.

Mid-eighties, de 'Gally' Cummings era, when we were the 'Strike Force'.

Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date.

Wow...so many.  Richmond, VA vs. the USA during qualifying run up to France '98.  We lost, but ended up having a mini-J'Ouvert outside in the streets afterwards.  Even the American fans were chipping along.  That was nice...but qualifying on November the 16, 2005 was tops.  I cried...grown ass man and all, cried like a baby.

Holy Cross College, and later St. Augustine Sr. Sec. Comp for 'A's

Shaka; Growing up...John Barnes.  Now a tossup between Ronaldinho & Thierry Henry

Favorite country and club team.

T&T and England...I ent go even lie.  TnT was my heart...but England (for realistic purposes) was my team.  Liverpoo/Arsenal on the club level.

Pick your best world & T&T eleven.

No can do...I'd only be perpetrating by naming names

Care to give someone or a player a shout-out.

Large up the entire Soca Warriors squad...and good cheer and good courage to the Warrrior Nation massive.

Are you a current or former player ? if so what team.

Sorry...I only good at playing de ass.

Post by: Spitfire on February 03, 2006, 06:19:43 AM
-How did you find us.
Skoobi posted the link on the gills365 website

Maidstone in Kent, England.  Not had the pleasure of visiting T&T.

A local bitter (dark beer) is called Spitfire Ale.  At Priestfield they sell a mean steak and spitfire ale pie.  And Kent Cricket Club are the Kent Spitfires so it has connections to this fine county I was born and bred in.

Since Gills signed Brent Sancho.

Watching you qualify for the WC

Brent "Dirty" Sancho
Used to be Zidane but probably now Ronaldhinio - I love watching players who just seem to glide effortlessly around the pitch showing an abundance of skill.

Sorry - I'm English through and through.  Looking forward to following T&T as you finish second in the group and then we meet in the final ;D  And, of course, the mighty Gillingham.

Post by: sin on February 13, 2006, 08:32:25 PM
1) Research (Google). I've been reading the forums/checking the site for news for months; finally decided to take the plunge.

2) London, UK via Sando, Kairi

3) smi - initials. Boring, I know!

4) 1989 - in my red tshirt, waving my flag in primary school.

5) Getting a phone call in the middle of a meeting from a friend in Trinidad - "WE GOING GERMANY!" And then having to explain to everyone at the meeting why I was jumping up and down and screaming.

6) Naparima Girls' High School

7) Intercol days - Jerol Forbes, Teba McKnight (cyar believe I leave him out), Shai Prescod and Fabian Lewis; T&T players - John "Bull" Sutherland, Brent Sancho; International - Kaka, Robinho

8) Trinidad/Brazil. I don't really follow club football  :o

Used to play for the NGHS team, a long, long time ago.
Post by: E-man on February 13, 2006, 09:48:18 PM

1) Research (Google). I've been reading the forums/checking the site for news for months; finally decided to take the plunge.

2) London, UK via Sando, Kairi

3) smi - initials. Boring, I know!

4) 1989 - in my red tshirt, waving my flag in primary school.

5) Getting a phone call in the middle of a meeting from a friend in Trinidad - "WE GOING GERMANY!" And then having to explain to everyone at the meeting why I was jumping up and down and screaming.

6) Naparima Girls' High School

7) Intercol days - Jerol Forbes, Shai Prescod and Fabian Lewis; T&T players - John "Bull" Sutherland, Shaka Hislop, Angus Eve; International - Kaka, Robinho

8) Trinidad/Brazil. I don't really follow club football  :o

Used to play for the NGHS team, a long, long time ago.

Welcome, smi, you are the one who posts to http://trinidadtobago.worldcupblog.org? I think oconnorg might have a job for you.  ;)
Post by: sin on February 13, 2006, 11:32:24 PM
R.e. the world cup blog - that would indeed be me. How can I be of assistance?  :D
Post by: ttcom on February 14, 2006, 09:32:34 AM
- How did you find us.
email from friend

brooklyn and Mt Dor

business name

Since 1989.

1989 WC Games, Gold Cup 2000.

Barataria Senior Comp

Whitely and Henry

Holland and Barcelona

World coming soon,

Santos Utd of Champ Fleurs

God Bless you T&T

Post by: Auburn Trini on February 14, 2006, 12:12:04 PM
- How did you find us?
Googling one day... was checking it out for a while and decided to take part... no much for forums

Originally from de heart of Sando.... Goin to Auburn Univeristy in Alabama now

Simple.... I'm a Trini goin to Auburn

Lawd.... since I could remember.... didn't miss a match (unless I couldn't help it) since the 89 qualifiers

Can't get much better than de day we beat Bahrain.... de Mexico game was a special moment too
other than that Latas goal against Mexico fuh de france 98 qualifiers.

Naps

T&T now- Latas
T&T old - Jan Steadman... never see in action for T&T... but I truely respect the man... no doubt be must have been a boss defender...even in he old age yuh can't take de damn ball from him
Global now- Real tough.... Raul, Ronaldinho, Zidane
Global old - Tough.... Butrageno, Micheal Landrup (boss midfielder), Hierro, Maradona

Country- Trinidad heart and soul.
             second favourite:  Spain.
Club - No disputing... Real Madrid .... Viva los Merengues

Lawd... lemme take a quick eleven....
T&T - Hislop (keepa), , Sancho, Dog, Tallman, Avery
Midfield: Latas, Yorke, Spann, Birchall, Whittley
Forward: Stern

World eleven: I hadda come back to dis one

To de Soca Warriors.... I delaying Grad School dis summer fuh allyuh fellas... so make me proud....

Played wit Naps till bout 17 then stop...
Now I play for a local amateur club here in Auburn and Montgomery

Post by: Warrior till death on February 14, 2006, 02:52:29 PM
How did you find us.
Google
-Diego Martin
 With careful Thought
 Approx 8 or 9 years
 OUR QUALIFICATION.....and de Mexico game at de stadium :D
-Digo Sec and Presently St. Marys for my A levels
 T&T- hadda be Latas, Global will be Adriano  
-Country Team - T&T  , Club Team - Lyon- Are you a current or former player ? if so what team.
  Current, Jabloteh u-18
Post by: pardners on February 15, 2006, 08:38:17 AM
I found the site by just browsing for football stuff and forgot about it, then a pardner send a email with some ole talk from the site and ah logon again.

Born and bred trini

I is everybody pardner, everybody is mih pardner

Well the Warriors only come to being recently, so I would have to say I supporting from the start.  If we talking T&T football, well I supporting since about 1980.

Best memory as a warrior...hhmmm...I like how we come back to beat Guatemala down here the other day.  I like how we come back in the game to beat Mexico after too.  Ah also like the Kerry Jamerson goal against Guatemala too...like a lot of other people on the site, but what does always stand out in mih mind was when 'Marvellous' Marvin Faustin buss de net from a near impossible angle for Sando Tech to beat Arima in Intercol Finals in '85/'86....more on that game lower down... ;D

Ah went Pres with 'Tallman' and dem

I doh really big up no player as best, whether local or foreign, everybody have dey own game.  Although I find Marvin Faustin was one of the most complete players that I see personally...ah talking 'bout defending, midfield and striking...from de U16's come right up to seniors.

Mih favourite team go have to be T&T

Men from south go remember 'Panthers FC' (youth level)...we operate for four years and lost two games...one by default.  Also play with Lanes and Club Sando for two years each.  'pardners' over the hill now, so is only fete match on a weekend for me.

Be creative ???
I not really creative buh leh mih give allyuh this one....true story...
Back in '89, yuh boy rent a car and pick he two brethen and a gyul.  Ah wanted to put some sticks on this chick for a while, so to impress we gorn up to Coconuts...recently opened.  Lo and behold Yorke, fresh from he first trip back from Aston Villa in the 'Nuts' too.  I introduce the gyul to Yorke, a shy 19yr old at the time....and that frigging oman spend almost de whole night with Yorke wining on she bamsee.   After the club heading back to south, one ah mih pardner suck she tongue in the back seat  :P.  I still drop she home last hopin to get something to salvage de night  ;)....SALT ! >:(
Ah see she last month and is she who remind mih of that lime. ;D :rotfl: :rotfl:

Anyway back to Tech vs Arima game....Faustin buss de net near the end to give Tech a 2-1 victory.  Ah was going Tech at the time, and that game had a collection of national stars on both sides.
Tech had Latapy, Faustin, Sean Walkes, Ainsely Weekes, Nip, Sutton, Gill to name a few
Arima was boasting Kerry Jamerson and Timothy Haynes...big big players back in the day.

Post by: real madness on February 26, 2006, 04:54:02 PM
Pardners,
That story nearly kill mih... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:..It is nice u could catch kicks on yuh ownself and tell the forum as well.
Post by: Bajangirluk on March 01, 2006, 10:53:05 AM
Justin Hoyte has decided to play for England  He was born in the Uk.  His father represented England at the Commonwealth Games I sure he did not get all this fuss he was born in Trinidad, so leave Justin Hoyte alone to follow his dream.
Post by: FF on March 01, 2006, 11:12:35 AM
Justin Hoyte has decided to play for England  He was born in the Uk.  His father represented England at the Commonwealth Games I sure he did not get all this fuss he was born in Trinidad, so leave Justin Hoyte alone to follow his dream.

Wrong thread.... and oh.... HYMC.... he too
Post by: Pointman on March 01, 2006, 11:13:18 AM
I found the site by just browsing for football stuff and forgot about it, then a pardner send a email with some ole talk from the site and ah logon again.

Born and bred trini

I is everybody pardner, everybody is mih pardner

Well the Warriors only come to being recently, so I would have to say I supporting from the start.  If we talking T&T football, well I supporting since about 1980.

Best memory as a warrior...hhmmm...I like how we come back to beat Guatemala down here the other day.  I like how we come back in the game to beat Mexico after too.  Ah also like the Kerry Jamerson goal against Guatemala too...like a lot of other people on the site, but what does always stand out in mih mind was when 'Marvellous' Marvin Faustin buss de net from a near impossible angle for Sando Tech to beat Arima in Intercol Finals in '85/'86....more on that game lower down... ;D

Ah went Pres with 'Tallman' and dem

I doh really big up no player as best, whether local or foreign, everybody have dey own game.  Although I find Marvin Faustin was one of the most complete players that I see personally...ah talking 'bout defending, midfield and striking...from de U16's come right up to seniors.

Mih favourite team go have to be T&T

Men from south go remember 'Panthers FC' (youth level)...we operate for four years and lost two games...one by default.  Also play with Lanes and Club Sando for two years each.  'pardners' over the hill now, so is only fete match on a weekend for me.

Be creative ???
I not really creative buh leh mih give allyuh this one....true story...
Back in '89, yuh boy rent a car and pick he two brethen and a gyul.  Ah wanted to put some sticks on this chick for a while, so to impress we gorn up to Coconuts...recently opened.  Lo and behold Yorke, fresh from he first trip back from Aston Villa in the 'Nuts' too.  I introduce the gyul to Yorke, a shy 19yr old at the time....and that frigging oman spend almost de whole night with Yorke wining on she bamsee.   After the club heading back to south, one ah mih pardner suck she tongue in the back seat  :P.  I still drop she home last hopin to get something to salvage de night  ;)....SALT ! >:(
Ah see she last month and is she who remind mih of that lime. ;D :rotfl: :rotfl:

Anyway back to Tech vs Arima game....Faustin buss de net near the end to give Tech a 2-1 victory.  Ah was going Tech at the time, and that game had a collection of national stars on both sides.
Tech had Latapy, Faustin, Sean Walkes, Ainsely Weekes, Nip, Sutton, Gill to name a few
Arima was boasting Kerry Jamerson and Timothy Haynes...big big players back in the day.

Post by: trinidre on March 01, 2006, 11:43:35 AM
 How did you find us.
A parder a grow up with back home in T&T who lives in Maryland now tell meh about this site

Richmond Virginia and Bon Air Gardens, Arouca

well ah from Trini and meh real name is Andre but everybody ah meet does feel the need to shorten it and just call me dre  ;D

since the days of the strike squad

watching we beat bahrain to finally make to the world cup after we the strike squad came so close.....ah honestly dont think that ah woulda be able to take it if we reach so close and didnt make it again....ah doh think ah coulda deal with that ;D

Tranquillity government and malick senior comprehensive

Hutson Charles and Ronaldinho (ah real like Del Piero too  ;D)

(T&T of course) brazil and man utd ( ah like Juventus too)

gk-Buffon, rb-puyol, cb-nesta, cb-ferdinand, lb-maldini, mf-ronaldinho, mf-zidane, mf-kaka, mf-nedved, fw-henry, van nistlerooy

the entire soca warriors team past, present and future.....keep repping Trini to the fullest :beermug:

ah use to play for malta carib alcons and for a college in tennessee called union university

Title: New to Board - Hello
Post by: Misty in Roots on March 20, 2006, 05:56:11 AM
Hey Everybody

New to the Soca Warriors Crew.
Good to see a quality Soca Warriors message board. Hopefully goin' all the way in Germany 2006
Title: Re: New to Board - Hello
Post by: kingman on March 20, 2006, 06:32:09 AM
Hey Everybody

Good to see a quality Soca Warriors message board. Hopefully goin' all the way in Germany 2006

Welcome.............................. :beermug:

Post by: College on March 20, 2006, 06:53:46 AM
Welcome Misty in Roots.... :beermug:...what took you so long ;D ;D
Post by: Observer on March 20, 2006, 07:23:43 AM
Welcome. Enjoy the board! But be warned don't take things said too serious
Post by: morvant on March 20, 2006, 07:27:04 AM
welcome to de board. interesting place you came to ;D
Post by: kandi_tt on March 20, 2006, 07:44:51 AM
Hi Misty...welcome to d board  :beermug:

where yuh from...wha yuh does do....etc etc ect  ??? ???
Post by: Trinimassive on March 20, 2006, 08:03:39 AM
Hi Misty...welcome to d board  :beermug:

where yuh from...wha yuh does do....etc etc ect  ??? ???

How yuh fass so ::)

LOL ah just jokin Kandi

Welcome Misty in Roots.....and yes leh we geh yuh business nah....where yuh from, wah yuh do, all dah stuff
Post by: samo on March 20, 2006, 09:16:57 AM
Welcome welcome one & all to board of sh!te talk....
Post by: Auburn Trini on March 20, 2006, 09:54:52 AM
Welcome..... can't get a better place....  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Pointman on March 20, 2006, 09:56:46 AM
Hey Everybody

wha going on Misty ;)  welcome!!
Post by: palos on March 20, 2006, 10:13:51 AM
Welcome Misty.  Enjoy yuhself.  In case yuh eh realize by now......man tacklin HARD in code eh.  All dem whey yuh from, wha yuh does do etc lyrics is jes code to find out if yuh is a gyul or not.  ;D
Post by: Pointman on March 20, 2006, 10:46:16 AM
Welcome Misty.  Enjoy yuhself.  In case yuh eh realize by now......man tacklin HARD in code eh.  All dem whey yuh from, wha yuh does do etc lyrics is jes code to find out if yuh is a gyul or not.  ;D

ah surprise yuh ent give Misty one ah yuh vintage Palos welcome: ah barage ah buffs ;D
Post by: Dutty on March 20, 2006, 10:46:41 AM

Ah glad yuh make out dat...an it eh jus MAN tacklin either eh?  :D

*ah bracin for ah cyber buss head fuh dat one*
Post by: TriniCana on March 20, 2006, 10:47:04 AM
Hey Everybody

Girl, welcome to dey bestest forum on dey web. Here you meet dey die hards of football, dey waggies (we will explain dat meaning soon) of football, dey best ole talkers, and some good look .... umm so anyways WELCOME WELCOME to dey forum   :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Socapro on March 20, 2006, 11:27:09 AM
Hey Everybody

Welcome to the board Misty!

Some early advice, let dem know yuh gender and if yuh female prepare for some hard tackle from some ah dem Nookie hunters on here like Palos, just check his signature as ah warning!

Another warning, doh talk no politics with Sam as emotions sure to start running high and plenty cuss will fly!  :D

Blood, Sweat & Fete and we ain't tired yet!  ;)
Post by: pardners on March 20, 2006, 11:33:31 AM
It have a thread that does pop up once in while....is a thread where newcomers could identify  and say somethings about themselves.  I was posting for a while before I see that thread and post on it.

Tallman maybe that thread could stay up so newbies could identify themselves and learn somethings about the other forumites too.....just a suggestion :-\
Post by: morvant on March 20, 2006, 11:49:54 AM
It have a thread that does pop up once in while....is a thread where newcomers could identify  and say somethings about themselves.  I was posting for a while before I see that thread and post on it.

Tallman maybe that thread could stay up so newbies could identify themselves and learn somethings about the other forumites too.....just a suggestion :-\

it on top ah de page with ah big red arrow constantly pointing to it
Post by: College on March 20, 2006, 11:55:39 AM
Ah find the board extra friendly today, wha going on.. anyway they say, :devil: after laugh is cry....
Post by: Andre on March 20, 2006, 11:57:58 AM
hello misty. welcome to socawarriors.net boys college. i hope yuh know that if yuh was a man nobody woulda be so nice.
Post by: Weh-it-is on March 20, 2006, 11:59:23 AM
Welcome to the forum! I'm also a rookie on here also just join last week. It's very interesting reading the topics on here and posting! Have ah time and vent like everyone else!  :beermug:
Post by: College on March 20, 2006, 12:37:11 PM
hello misty. welcome to socawarriors.net boys college. i hope yuh know that if yuh was a man nobody woulda be so nice.

Ah was just being sarcastic, like yuh ent see I put my hello in since early this morning ;D ;D

Oh, am Wehitis welcome to the site too, If you drop me ah PM I will tell you how to survive on this forum, yuh know give yuh the rundown so to speak.. oh and Misty .. I could point you in the right direction as well.  :beermug:
Post by: dombasil on March 20, 2006, 12:55:26 PM
Welcome Misty meh darling.
Post by: skins on March 20, 2006, 02:00:48 PM
Welcome Misty.
Post by: kandi_tt on March 20, 2006, 02:02:58 PM

Ah glad yuh make out dat...an it eh jus MAN tacklin either eh?  :D

*ah bracin for ah cyber buss head fuh dat one*

I AINT NO MAN!  :challenge:
Post by: fari on March 20, 2006, 02:04:17 PM
welcome misty!   hope u like it here

p.s. morvantman  i see yuh wining up on a bad ting in island ppl  :devil:  was gapinjg on triniscene and i spot u.
 Â     
Post by: morvant on March 20, 2006, 02:05:28 PM
yes yes everybody could go to triniscene.com and click on island people and spot me on pages 6 and 7  :beermug:
Post by: kandi_tt on March 20, 2006, 02:20:41 PM
ah go play brave ah say Tribe Tuesday Part 2 pgs 2 and 19....
Post by: MickeyRat on March 20, 2006, 02:27:59 PM
Welcome to the board.   :beermug:
Post by: JDB on March 20, 2006, 02:29:42 PM
yes yes everybody could go to triniscene.com and click on island people and spot me on pages 6 and 7  :beermug:

Links please, too lazy to go searching for pics.
Post by: MickeyRat on March 20, 2006, 02:32:46 PM
Men here just see the word Misty and assume is ah gal.  Suppose Misty is a man? 
Post by: DeSoWa on March 20, 2006, 02:38:03 PM
Welcome Misty...like sombody done scare you away or wah? anyways don't be fraid..some of us here are really nice ;)

Post by: morvant on March 20, 2006, 02:38:22 PM

http://www.triniscene.com/photos.php?p=2011

go to page 7 and iz de pic on the bottom
Post by: MickeyRat on March 20, 2006, 02:41:11 PM

Morvant, ah you dat?  She look nice.
Post by: kandi_tt on March 20, 2006, 02:42:28 PM

nah..he nah gettin no direct link from me..he have to wuk fuh it...go look... ;)
Post by: JDB on March 20, 2006, 02:42:40 PM
Yeah I find it. Yuh on pages 7 and 8 not 6 and 7.

Still waiting for Kandi, like she shy.

I check out that page in Tribe and dem ladies ranging from well to very well so she ent have to worry.

At least tell we the colour costume.
Post by: kandi_tt on March 20, 2006, 02:43:51 PM
Men here just see the word Misty and assume is ah gal.  Suppose Misty is a man? 

well is true...people see meh name as Kandi and thinkin i is ah man...o gawd o...
Post by: morvant on March 20, 2006, 02:44:11 PM
if yuh look at further pictures yuh would see that marshall play in my section so iz level groupies i was picking up cause he was cussing them left right and centre fuh pictures. so when he hurt they heart they had to settle for me. nah but she was just ah quick wine while they was playing 3 milessssssssssssssssssssss   poi poi poi big tune :rotfl:
Post by: MickeyRat on March 20, 2006, 02:45:17 PM
if yuh look at further pictures yuh would see that marshall play in my section so iz level groupies i was picking up cause he was cussing them left right and centre fuh pictures. so when he hurt they heart they had to settle for me. nah but she was just ah quick wine while they was playing 3 milessssssssssssssssssssss   poi poi poi big tune :rotfl:

About 3 men done send wink-eye with their hello's.  Thirsty men.
Post by: kandi_tt on March 20, 2006, 02:49:11 PM
Yeah I find it. Yuh on pages 7 and 8 not 6 and 7.

Still waiting for Kandi, like she shy.

I check out that page in Tribe and dem ladies ranging from well to very well so she ent have to worry.

At least tell we the colour costume.

lilac, pink and orange...headpiece and shades on...

Post by: TriniCana on March 20, 2006, 02:57:57 PM

palos lawdy fadda...dey last time ah check which was tis morning....i did still look like ah oman.
everything still dey and ah ain't have nothing extra

unless where ya from man wearing pum pum shorts...

oh wait ya living canada   :o
Post by: kandi_tt on March 20, 2006, 03:02:43 PM

palos lawdy fadda...dey last time ah check which was tis morning....i did still look like ah oman.
everything still dey and ah ain't have nothing extra

unless where ya from man wearing pum pum shorts...

oh wait ya living canada   :o
Post by: Dutty on March 20, 2006, 03:26:27 PM

Buh yuh eh' holin' on to she.....plus look like she vex  >:(
Title: Ah Reach!
Post by: BATCH on March 30, 2006, 02:14:36 PM

Vibes it up! ;  D
Post by: Jefferz on April 13, 2006, 05:03:57 PM
Hi Trini`s,  i got some cheap rooms for rent in Hannover City Germany, for the world cup. so if yuh looking for place to stay fuh the wold cup email meh then.It`s about 60km from Rotenburg.Email  apachebs@hotmail.com
haha i like the attempt to sound trini you did well  :rotfl: :beermug:

maybe a man might email yuh well for simply for yuh valiant effort!  :rotfl:
Post by: dreadlocks on April 18, 2006, 10:08:02 PM
gally cummings only talking big like if hes the best thing in trinidad and tobago beenhakker the real king and look hes so humble
Post by: Summer on April 27, 2006, 03:08:53 AM
- How did you find us.

link on a german wm-site

rotenburg wuemme, germany

no special reason. it was the first name which came to my mind..

uuuuh... since...8 weeks maybe^^

no memorys

schools in berlin, germany

beckham, santa cruz

real madrid
manU

coming soon, stay tuned ;)

(huh?)

no

sorry, i´m not that creative  :whistling:
Post by: Summer on April 27, 2006, 07:06:55 AM
thx  :notworthy:

.. and i hope you´ll not change your mind ;)
Post by: Siobhan on May 25, 2006, 07:59:44 AM
Hi i am new to site any tips appeciated - Siobhan x
Post by: kandi_tt on May 25, 2006, 08:11:30 AM

Welcome Siobhan......

tell us alittle about urself...

- How did you find us.
Post by: Siobhan on May 25, 2006, 01:19:52 PM

Welcome Siobhan......

tell us alittle about urself...

- How did you find us.- I came across u on the web
- Your location now and T&T - west london
- Why did you choose that handle (name) - mat my real name
- How long have you been following the Warriors football team.- i am a rookie
- Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date - tbc
- What T&T school did you attend -
- Favorite player (T&T and Global) - Yorke tnt!!! & ronaldino brazil i tink hes funny
- Favorite country and club team - rooting for the warriers wc 2006
- Pick your best world & T&T eleven - huh??
- Care to give someone or a player a shout-out - big up kandi, oconnor an dcs for they warm welcome!   
- Are you a current or former player ? if so what team - dont play jus watch
- Feel free to be creative.http://spaces.msn.com/badabadabadaboom

Post by: Brownsugar on May 30, 2006, 06:25:13 PM

How did you find us.
From de socawarriorstt.com website

Tobago

I just like it.

From 1989, but I have to admit I got disllusioned in the intervening years and I would have to say that I am one of those "jump on de band wagon late" kinda people.  So while ah follow de games in this campaign, is wasn't till de dat infamous Mexico game ah really, really thought we had ah chance.....Mind you I have been planning to go to the World Cup looooonnnngggg before de Warriors qualified.....I'm a football fanatic mih boy...

There would have been many during the '89 campaign....one that stands out is being in Upper Level for a taping of Party Time and the announcer say we beat Honduras and de place mash up.....but in this campaign.....de win over Bahrain!!!....ah now understan wha dey mean by the expression "get light headed" because to be honest mih nearly faint when de whistle blow.....and all de good feelings dat de country feel immediately after.....man ah cyar find de words!!!

SIGNAL HILL!!!!....When Dwight and de boys did run tings in de late 80's....wouldn't trade dat period in mih school days fuh nutten.....

GERMANY AH COMING!!!.....
Post by: Phoenix on June 06, 2006, 03:24:23 AM
How did you find us.
Socawarriorstt website

Location Now and TT.
North London and Arima

Handle.
Reflects my real name... and life experiences

How long following the Warriors.
Long before they became the Warriors, or Strike Squad for that matter. Early eighties.

Best memory as a Warrior supporter
So many...but for some reason Dwight's first game (against Honduras at the QPO during the 1988/1989 Qualifying campaign) stands out.

School in T&T.
The only school round the Savannah. I suffer from hayfever to this day.

Fave country and club.
Got to be TnT and Barca

Other stuff...
Member of the Trinidad and Tobago Association (UK) 380 Green Lanes, London N4 1DW. Tel: 020 8800 58 57. Nearest Tube: Manor House, Picadilly Line. By the way, they showing all the games live on big screen. Nuff Carib, doubles, bake and shark, corn soup, chicken foot souse etc on sale. The soca free though...

Post by: Dreamz on June 14, 2006, 02:47:53 AM
- How did you find us.

Just googled a bit and well here I am  :)

Current location = Belgium. I have no location in TT, in fact I've never been there :-\ The only connection I have with TT is that my grandmother was born there.

Not very long, I've seen them play in '98 for the first time.

Has to be T&T vs Sweden, the only game to this date I've seen live. Great atmosphere  ;D

Yorke ofcourse and Birchall ^^ I like Lawrence aswell. Global: Shevchenko

Yeh I play at FC Beigem atm in Belgium, not a very known team, but soon it'll be ;D I used to play indoor football aswell, but don't have the time anymore for that. I play for the uni team aswell.

Aargh too late for that ^^
Post by: arvinder on June 14, 2006, 07:00:39 PM
How did you find us?

searched for soca warriors on google

Your location now and T&T?

barataria..not leaving T&T at all

How long have you been following the Warriors football team?

since i was 5...but i hav been following this soca warriors team that has qualified since they played the st.vincent game in d stadium..neva missed a game afta.

Handle?
thats my name

Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date

drawing with sweden...that is a great achievement

Favorite player (T&T and Global)
T&T- latapy
Global- ronaldinho because he will b the best eva ;D

Are you a current or former player? if so what team.

played under14 football for my school..but i play cricket more.

Favourtie country an club?
trinidad
an barcelona
Post by: TerrapinSW on June 14, 2006, 07:33:18 PM
Hello all! Been a long time forum lurker, but i guess i'll play along here....

How did you find us.
Reading the craziness in the Trinidad Express.

Location Now: Maryland
T&T Location (1996-1998): St. Anns/POS

Went to the University of Maryland, College Park..... Our mascot is the Terrapin.

All throughout WC Qualifying.

Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date.

1. Bahrain match.
2. Being at Zanzibar on the Waterfront in DC for the Sweden game. To all those who attended, that was awesome..... Except for all de big bottom gyals who were more concerned with getting their food order than NOT blocking all the people trying to watch the game....

Maple Leaf International School (When it was in Port of Spain)

T&T: Carlos
Global: Kaka

Club: Arsenal

Pick your best world & T&T eleven.

Too lazy.

Feel free to be creative.

Mother is Trini (Heh, MeMum #2), father Guyanese.... Born and raised in Ottawa, Canada...Lived in Trinidad 96-98 by pure coincidence of fathers work, now living in the US of A.

Post by: OutsideMan on June 14, 2006, 08:11:52 PM

How did you find us.
From de socawarriorstt.com website

...Upper Level for a taping of Party Time and the announcer say we beat Honduras and de place mash up.....GERMANY AH COMING!!!.....

Brown sugar, ah remember that show...lol.   That brings back memories of de teenage years.... :rotfl:    :rotfl:      :rotfl:

Anyway, I remember de Honduras game also.  We advanced against them in 1988, since we tied 1-1 in Honduras...the "away- goal" counted as 2. 

Ah never missed a Strike Squad match in T&T...even de warm-up matches.
Post by: lunz on June 14, 2006, 11:59:08 PM
Me from Malaysia and I am not a tnt nationality, i am just an outsider fan who love tnt and football,can i participate too?
Post by: lunz on June 15, 2006, 12:04:58 AM
I think i am in love with tnt.... :-*
Post by: joadav on June 28, 2006, 09:24:34 PM
 How did you find us.
Someone sent me the site via email

Sweet Trinidad

It's part of my first and last name... ok so I'm not very creative (sue me! :-*)

- Best memories as a Warriors supporter to date.
Looking at the Bahrain game, it was a great feeling knowing we were finally going to the world cup!
Watching the first w/c game against Sweden (we had a conference at the Crowne Plaza with foreign delegates from all over the world, it was truly a proud moment!)

San Juan Senior Comp.  (Bourg)

Latapy, Sancho, Ronaldo & Henry

- Favorite country teams.
(T&T  & brazil )

- Pick your best T&T eleven.
Hislop, York, Latapy, Andrews, Sancho, Edwards, Birchill, Whitley, S John, Lawrence, Gray

the entire soca warriors team & Zeph

yeah right in my dreams!  I am a spectator, I cheer on the guys :rotfl:

Post by: pu5655 on July 27, 2006, 10:14:27 AM

We take this opportunity to welcome each and every 1002+ members. Thank you for visiting the SW Online forum and Website. We appreciate your support and feedback and we encourage you to go all out and support the men in red, white & black.

name pu5655
realname chad johnson

- How did you find us.from a friend
- Your location now and T&T.toronto, marabella
- Why did you choose that handle (name).old man's car number plate (hillman hunter)
- How long have you been following the Warriors football team. along time
- Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date. being in the oval in when we play mexico and marvin a score the header
- What T&T school did you attend. Pleasantville junior & senior sec Sando TECH
- Favorite player (T&T and Global). Ian Clauzel, Dwight Yorke
- Favorite country and club team. w. Connection
- Are you a current or former player ? if so what team. former player on W connection fete match team (founding member of fete match team)

I also play field hockey here in T.O, in trini played hockey for Petrotrin  Point-a-Pierre.

Futhermore.

Post by: chic on December 07, 2006, 05:51:42 PM

- How did you find us. -   checking the soca warriors site

- Your location now and T&T.  - Trincity

- Why did you choose that handle (name). nickname by close friends

- How long have you been following the Warriors football team. - recently started follwing the warriors and local footbal but family is really involved in football so its in my blood (uncle was on the local team and dad plays and coaches)

- Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date. - qualifying game bahrain (great header)

- What T&T school did you attend. - puna sec

- Favorite player (T&T and Global). -  latas and dinho (both veyr skilled with the ball and have speed fuh so) *ronaldo (man united) givin trouble too with the speed

- Favorite country and club team. - foreign- barcelona   local- w connection

Post by: Xsniper on March 07, 2007, 04:10:10 AM
 ;)

Just dropped by to say Hi to every one  :beermug:
I am Ex Forces served Twenty Two Years Two Hundred and Twenty Four Days   :devil:
Army Infantry
Royal Northumberland Fusiliers 1961-1968
1st Bn Royal Regiment of Fusiliers 1968-1983
Now retired through ill Health  :(
I am an Exiled Geordie living in South Yorkshire Lil Ole England :angel:
Like taking my Doberman Pincher for walks and getting some exercise  :-\
We have a Caravan on the North East coast at Whitley Bay on the North side of the river Tyne where we spend the Summer  :rotfl:

;)
Post by: Pointman on March 07, 2007, 04:35:04 PM
;)

I am Ex Forces served Twenty Two Years Two Hundred and Twenty Four Days   :devil:
Army Infantry
We have a Caravan on the North East coast at Whitley Bay on the North side of the river Tyne where we spend the Summer  :rotfl:

;)

So which team do you support?(club team that is)
Post by: Xsniper on March 08, 2007, 03:53:54 AM
;)

Army Infantry

;)

So which team do you support?(club team that is)
;)
I am Red & White through & through Sunderland Till I Die
A'way the Lads  :beermug:
 ;)
Post by: Themanfriday on May 12, 2007, 11:58:09 AM
(http://web.nmsu.edu/~suberok/100_0091.JPG)

Bounty yuh cyah find a better pic??? Man yuh look sweatty here  :rotfl:
Post by: kentsoulman on May 13, 2007, 08:07:38 PM

- How did you find us.
Some answers to your questions!!

Found your site via Warrior Nation originally, but took more interest when a couple of the World Cup players showed me some posts on here.

Although I'm not from Trinidad & Tobago, I, like most English Londoners were 100% behind you guys at the world cup (except against England, obviously). I know a few of the players and have friends from T&T (even my next door neighbours are Trinis!).
When I heard about the dispute over bonuses, I was disgusted and wanted to do something to right the wrong.

I watch live football every week, mainly Gillingham & Leyton Orient. I could go to see more premiership matches, but you can see those on tv. Football in the lower leagues is more honest, and very often, crap! I'm punishing myself for being a sex god!
However, I feel these lower league supporters are the backbone of English soccer. A bit like the longbowmen of the middle ages fighting in the mud while the knights got all the glory on their chargers.

My partner is St Lucian, which is absolutely no use in football terms, as I can't even buy a St Lucian shirt. So, by default, I've adopted T&t as my 2nd national team. Hope nobody minds!
Post by: Carib-Briton on May 14, 2007, 03:49:11 AM

- How did you find us.
Some answers to your questions!!

Found your site via Warrior Nation originally, but took more interest when a couple of the World Cup players showed me some posts on here.

Although I'm not from Trinidad & Tobago, I, like most English Londoners were 100% behind you guys at the world cup (except against England, obviously). I know a few of the players and have friends from T&T (even my next door neighbours are Trinis!).
When I heard about the dispute over bonuses, I was disgusted and wanted to do something to right the wrong.

I watch live football every week, mainly Gillingham & Leyton Orient. I could go to see more premiership matches, but you can see those on tv. Football in the lower leagues is more honest, and very often, crap! I'm punishing myself for being a sex god!However, I feel these lower league supporters are the backbone of English soccer. A bit like the longbowmen of the middle ages fighting in the mud while the knights got all the glory on their chargers.

My partner is St Lucian, which is absolutely no use in football terms, as I can't even buy a St Lucian shirt. So, by default, I've adopted T&t as my 2nd national team. Hope nobody minds!

Welcome (Well you've been here for a while so I don't think you need one)

Bon Jou,
Sa Ka Fete?  ;D

Post by: oh so fine........ on July 02, 2007, 12:34:39 PM

- How did you find us. ttproleague magazine
- Your location now and T&T.Port of Spain
- Why did you choose that handle (name). Cause I am oh.so.fine......
- How long have you been following the Warriors football team. Over a year now
- Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date. When we played against Bahrain
- What T&T school did you attend. Tranquillity Gov't Sec.Sch.
- Favorite player (T&T and Global).Michael Mc Comie/Diego Maradonna
- Favorite country and club team. Joe Public
- Care to give someone or a player a shout-out.Hey Mike,(as in Michael Mc Comie) I think that you are so  sweet and sexy.You are doing a great job, keep it up!!!!!!!
- Are you a current or former player ? if so what team.No

Futhermore.

Post by: d_#1Trinba on October 03, 2007, 09:43:37 PM
How did you find us.

Lyon (FR) Belmont (Pos)

Cause im a trinba and a warrior

Since the mexico-tnt game on eurosport that was in 2001 or 2

stern john goal in the WC 2006 i know the feeling of a victory now
playing d ball in the savanah all d day long
fitzpatrick..sancho.. desailly...weah...and me

Sweden..Mexico...costa rica...

Hislop, York, Latapy, fitzpatrick, Sancho, Edwards, Birchill, Whitley, S John, Lawrence, Gray

All the 2006 tnt supporters and all the future supporter of an exciting carribean football.

Fc gorgonzola in 2005 and then moved to Burger united 
Post by: Quags on October 03, 2007, 09:54:09 PM
Wham
X
Post by: Bakes on October 03, 2007, 11:05:53 PM
I guess I could play too...

- How did you find us...
Uhm, came across it years ago, not sure how.  Couple friends were members and rekindled my interest during the Germany run-up.

TnT= Valencia...now, New Castle, DE

Other than doing like half the Trinis on the net and putting something "trini", "soca" or "warrior" in mih name. .."Bake n Shark" is the surest way to announce mih nationality...plus ah unique like the dish too, lol

Since around 85 or so...Strike Squad days.  Waned a little then picked back up

My first trip with my step-father to the National Stadium.  Can't tell you "who" or "what", but I just remember the sea of red as we reached our seats and looked out.

Holy Cross College and St. Augustine Sr. Comp.

- Favorite player (T&T and Global)."SpiderMan" Carter. 
I outgrow the 'favorite player' thing, but there are a couple I admire and follow today.

Tnt and Liverpool

I couldn't even try...but any team I pick would have to have Latas, Stern, Shaka, Carlos, Dog, Nakhid, Dwarika, Yorke, Dennis Lawrence, and de dread, Williams on it.

World...Ronaldinho, Eto'o, Peter Shilton, Gary Lineker, John Barnes, Rooney, Gerrard, Lampard, Riise, Drogba, C. Ronaldo, Oliviera, Zidane...ah all-time team, but say what, man could dream

Nah...just big up all the Warriors, current, future and past.

I've been known to play de ass from time to time...that's about it.

Post by: kounty on October 03, 2007, 11:54:31 PM
yeah themanfriday, apparently you miss the part where I said I drove for 20 continuous hours (well  about 2 hrs at the Mexico border in Laredo to get a sticker for your car to be able to drive in Mexico) directly into the stadium parking lot...line up in long lines to get a ticket...straight into the match...jump and wave flag and drink beers for 90mins...then after the match a dude who I was lashin beers with in the match tell me (I think..he knew no English and my spanish ent wonderful)...aye, your guys are in that bus...lets go follow them.  Chase down the bus in Downtown Monterrey, jump out before the team get out like a crazy man and asking men if I could take a picture looking the sweatiest ever.  I get nuff nuff blank from carlos and all ah dem.  But stern kinda seem shock to hear a trini acent in the middle of Monterrey, and let me take that picture.  I big up stern to the max for that...he honestly didn't have to do that.  Large up to the max Stern John.
Toppa in Az and I think it have a couple people livin in TX - anybody seriously want a free ride into mexico for we last rounds away game?
Post by: damiangoal on May 26, 2008, 11:53:01 AM
My name is Damian Vincent. I live in Rio Claro. I am originally from Laventille. I attend Nelson Street Boys RC transfered to Lower Morvant Gov't. After Common Entrance, passed for Belmont Boys Sec.(Intermediate) between 1989 to 1995. I presently work at the Birth Paper office in San Fernando. I found this forum by digging in the socawarriors website. :rotfl:
Post by: kandi_tt on May 26, 2008, 12:54:12 PM
My name is Damian Vincent. I live in Rio Claro. I am originally from Laventille. I attend Nelson Street Boys RC transfered to Lower Morvant Gov't. After Common Entrance, passed for Belmont Boys Sec.(Intermediate) between 1989 to 1995. I presently work at the Birth Paper office in San Fernando. I found this forum by digging in the socawarriors website. :rotfl:

from rio claro u say..boy u know how far that is???   ;D ;D

either ways...welcome... ;)
Post by: giggsy11 on May 26, 2008, 08:56:29 PM

How did you find us.i wason the ttff site and was linked to this site
Currently in Carapichaima trini

It's my son's name

As long as I remember

beating guatamala in the both home and away ties in the 1989l

I attended Couva Gov't Secondary & Sixth Form at Chaguanas Senior Comp

carlos edwards & frank lampard

trini & chelsea

-

Dread, wat yuh doing with a United crest if yuh support Chelski and like Lampard? Wat happen dey?
Post by: D.H.W on May 26, 2008, 09:14:12 PM
(http://web.nmsu.edu/~suberok/100_0091.JPG)

Bounty yuh cyah find a better pic??? Man yuh look sweatty here  :rotfl:

:devil: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: weary1969 on July 04, 2008, 04:44:33 PM
How did you find us. I95 after d Bahrain game dey interview Tallman
- Your location now and T&T. TNT
- Why did you choose that handle (name). Got d idea from a friend who got weary tryin 2 get an email address
- How long have you been following the Warriors football team. Strike Squad days
- Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date. Nov 16 2005
- What T&T school did you attend. San Juan Gov't Secondary
- Favorite player (T&T and Global). Marvin Andrews and Ronaldo d original
Favorite country and club team. Brazil and Barca
- Pick your best world & T&T eleven. Dat 2 hard 2 do
- Are you a current or former player ? if so what team. No
Dis site 2 addictive but if u want 2 know what goin on in d world of football did is d place 2 b. We need 2 use our power 2 make changes in TNT football. Big up 2 Flex
Title: hello
Post by: mouie on October 15, 2008, 10:59:25 PM
Hi its my first post just wanted to say hi and how happy to see that thire a forum like this for T&T football good work people.
Title: Re: hello
Post by: Cocorite on October 15, 2008, 11:03:06 PM
Welcome. Yes for those of us living abroad it is a life line. I am here almost daily. What a Trini lime. I also received a great education about the game here. Welcome.
Title: Re: hello
Post by: weary1969 on October 15, 2008, 11:44:39 PM
Welcome tell yuh friends is d best site on d planet
Title: glad to be here
Post by: rickieellison699 on May 14, 2009, 10:02:24 PM
Hi guys! I am very glad to be a member here! Hope everything will be as expected! Keep up the good work! Cheers!
Title: Re: glad to be here
Post by: mwanasoka on May 14, 2009, 10:35:24 PM
Welcome rickieellison699.All de people on here are football pundits and historians so have fun. 
Post by: Sando on October 01, 2009, 11:11:15 AM
CODES

AAMOF : As A Matter Of Fact

AFAIK : As Far As I Know

AFK : Away From Keyboard

BBIAB : Be Back In A Bit

BBL : Be Back Later

BBS : Bulletin Board System

BCNU : Be Seeing you

BF : Boy Friend GF : Girl Friend

BFN : Bye For now.

BRB : Be right back

BTW : By The Way

C : See

CU : See You

CUL8R : See You Later

CYA : Cover Your A**

CYL : C ya later

DGYPIAUR : Dont Get Your Panties In An Uproar

DIIK : Damned If I know

FITB : Fill In The Blank

FM : F*ing Majic!

FUBAR : F*ed Up Beyond All Repair

FWIW : For What Its Worth

FYI : For Your Information

GD&R : Grinning, Ducking & Running

IANAL : I Am Not A Lawyer

IC : I See

IMHO : In My Humble or Honest Opinion

IMNSHO : In My Not So Humble Opinion

IOW : In Other Words

ISBAB : I Should have Bought A Book

ITSFWI : If The Shoe Fits, Wear It

JK : Just kidding

K : Okay

L8R : Later

LAB&TYD : Life's A Bitch & Then You Die

LMAO : Laughing My Ass Off

LOL : Laughing Out Loud

LTNS : Long Time no see

MT : Empty

NE1 : Any One

NTYMI : Now that you mention it

OIC : Oh, I See.

OOTQ : Out of the question

OTOH : On The Other Hand

OTTOMH : Off the top of my head

PITA : Pain In The A**

POV : Point Of View

PPL : People

ROTFLMAO : Rolling On The Floor Laughing My A** Off

RSN : Real Soon Now

RTFM : Read The F* Manual

SNAFU : Situation Normal, All F*ed Up

SOL : S*t outta luck

SOW : Speaking of which

SYSOP : System Operator

TIA : Thanks in advance

TOBAL : There Oughta Be A Law

TOBG : This Oughta Be Good

TPTBHS : The Powers That Be Have Spoken

TTFN : Ta Ta For Now

TTYL : Talk To You Later

WTC : Want To Cyber?

WTF : What the f*?

WTHHUB : Where the hell have you been

WYSIWYG : What You See Is What You Get

YGLT : You're Gonna Love This

YMMV : You make me vomit or Your mileage may vary

Like the codes Flex, I myself does try to figure out some at times. This will come in handy...
Post by: E-man on October 01, 2009, 11:31:49 AM

Like the codes Flex, I myself does try to figure out some at times. This will come in handy...

Here's some Trini related ones
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=31075.0
Post by: Debbie on April 10, 2012, 09:03:22 AM
Will answer these Q's latger...

Post by: damiangoal on July 17, 2013, 12:54:00 PM
How did you find us.

Sweet Trinidad

It's part of my first and last name... ok so I'm not very creative (sue me! :-*)

Looking at the Bahrain game, it was a great feeling knowing we were finally going to the world cup!
Watching the first w/c game against Sweden (we had a conference at the Crowne Plaza with foreign delegates from all over the world, it was truly a proud moment!)

San Juan Senior Comp.  (Bourg)

Latapy, Sancho, Ronaldo & Henry

(T&T  & brazil )

Hislop, York, Latapy, Andrews, Sancho, Edwards, Birchill, Whitley, S John, Lawrence, Gray

the entire soca warriors team & Zeph

yeah right in my dreams!  I am a spectator, I cheer on the guys :rotfl:

- How did you find us.
I was searching for anything about T&T football.

Consumer Affairs, Duncan Street, Port of Spain

It is my fighting spirit!

Late 1980's!
Kerry Jamerson's goal vs Guatemala (1989) and Chris Birchall's goal vs Barhain (2005).

Lower Morvant Government ( Primary)
Belmont Boys Secondary

Christopher Birchall (T&T) and Lionel Messi (Argentina)

T&T, Argentina, Barcelona and Liverpool!

Hislop, York, Latapy, Andrews, Sancho, Edwards, Birchill, Whitley, S John, Lawrence, Gray( yes ah fudge lil bit.) :)

My brother Donnie Vincent. :)
Post by: Babalawo on July 19, 2013, 05:40:02 PM
hi,
jack warner gone so i slowly making it back on the wagon
Post by: Bakes on July 19, 2013, 06:31:19 PM
hi,
jack warner gone so i slowly making it back on the wagon

I think you just happy that Shabazz free tuh go coach Guyana once more :D
Post by: Sando on March 05, 2020, 06:37:34 AM
I remembered this thread....

Post by: soccerman on March 05, 2020, 10:40:45 AM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Sam you could change the names and sing this again 15 years later
I feel a song coming on...      ::)

We waiting till de day.
Then we go play Jabloteh.
And feel we they.
And say de squad looking ok.

Is one set ah licks.
Them men playing like they eating crix.
And then they want to hit Panama six.
They play with no heart.
And then they bawling fans doh give ah fart.

Man playing like they bun.
Coach still bawling he's number one.
De striker who does only fall down.
He first name starts with S & last name is John.
He lucky he get to play.
And he swear he they.
And how Colombia play.
Because he only crying fair play.
Steups,,, anyway...

It so funny.
Latapy only want money.
He bawl he cah play.
But playing for Falkirk anyway.

Leo say Nakhid is a phenomenon.
Yet, he only running back Lebanon.
He only have mouth.
Look Nakhid is now a big time scout.
And only see 2 of we opponent.
And then bawling everything permanent.

Last May, Leo run in de UK.
To spy on we players and then say they ok.
But when he meet later that May.
He didn't know was ah different vibes down they.

Then we went Gold Cup.
And get ah shake up.
And still eh wake up.
Because de players walking like Jacob.

They fail to say.
The lack of preparation didn't go their way.
Because de players look like they kill-ka-tay.
And de coach bawiling, Yorke didn't play.

They change they name to Warriors.
Man digging horras.
Because they only getting manners.
And they not representing they alias.

They bawling dont get we expections to high.
But we cant figure out, why ?
Now it is clear to see.
We paying a man a million dollars to be.
De coach for T&T.

We waste a whole month.
De TTFF only pulling stunt.
One man have to pay.
Because we government eh they.
And Oliver Camps only playing whe whe.

By de way, de chouras could say:

De Warriors Crying....
Germany dying...
We going...
No !
Yuh lying...
No !
We training..
No !
Somebody save de Warriors....
Post by: Sam on March 06, 2020, 08:20:33 AM
Big tune !!