Sports => Football => Topic started by: injunchile on April 12, 2006, 02:40:28 PM

Title: Endurance the Secret Advantage.
Post by: injunchile on April 12, 2006, 02:40:28 PM
I just heard from a friend who was at the T&T games in Dallas. The problem he said was the fitness level, which was also a problem with the under 21.
 Here is a Quote from Men"s Health- The fittest not only survive, they excel. The ability to resist fatique longer than yout opponent ensures that you will outperform him when you need that little extra, whether you are hustling after a loose ball. sprinting for the finishing line .or driving hard for the last shot. The better your physical condition. the bigger your edge in every sport.
 In this article they highlighted - Landon Donovan- Donovan's breakthrough strategy is  to understand true endurance- It means ,simply to outlast. Can you perform at a higher level for a longer time than your opponent? can you outlast your own self destructiveness, such as pride and anger ( hardest take note - once described as the next latapy )
Title: Re: Endurance the Secret Advantage.
Post by: Filho on April 12, 2006, 02:56:22 PM
no secret there injunchile

the best professionals achieve a level of fitness that is almost inhuman
Post by: Jefferz on April 12, 2006, 02:58:45 PM
no secret there injunchile

the best professionals achieve a level of fitness that is almost inhuman

yea look at Yorke... 34 and he fitter than most ah the young stars... David Beckham said recently that Yorke was and still is the fittest player he ever played with...
Post by: kicker on April 12, 2006, 03:17:01 PM

yea look at Yorke... 34 and he fitter than most ah the young stars... David Beckham said recently that Yorke was and still is the fittest player he ever played with...

Yorke not fit.....he's just Tobagonian...... ;D
Post by: doh_stick on April 12, 2006, 03:26:03 PM
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on April 12, 2006, 03:28:52 PM
as a swimmer we use to do something called "lactic sets" it was to get your body use to lactic acid and trust meh we use to vomit everytime

that is what dem fellas need to do
some dread lactic sets have them vomitting all that bake and saltfish they eat for breakfast

when they finish they could run England into the ground run 2, 3 hoes and still eh feel tired
Post by: Filho on April 12, 2006, 03:42:45 PM
as a swimmer we use to do something called "lactic sets" it was to get your body use to lactic acid and trust meh we use to vomit everytime

some dread lactic sets have them vomitting all that bake and saltfish they eat for breakfast

when they finish they could run England into the ground run 2, 3 hoes and still eh feel tired

hope yuh didn' used to vomit in the pool  ;D
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on April 12, 2006, 03:51:06 PM

hope yuh didn' used to vomit in the pool  ;D

WHA!!

heavy sausage in that pool on a Sat morning

that Lactic Acid is poison, literally
Post by: scarface on April 13, 2006, 03:04:50 AM

we used to have to do sumting similar in athletics training. dem 400m ppl used to feel it d most
Post by: spideybuff on April 13, 2006, 06:03:38 AM
yeah boy I know what you mean for the athletics training eh...but I run track for years and when I watch what them swimmers have to do...it have no comparison yes. I respect swimmers fitness levels greatly. Then again...i guess if we bring them outta de pool and on the track they might say the same thing about we...