Sports => Football => Topic started by: dotless007 on April 13, 2006, 07:07:28 PM

Title: most overreated player
Post by: dotless007 on April 13, 2006, 07:07:28 PM
who do you find is the most overrated player? i would say crouch,seedorf...
Title: Re: most overreated player
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 13, 2006, 07:12:16 PM
robinho....adriano......crouch.........
Post by: Brej on April 13, 2006, 07:17:38 PM
ADU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Grande on April 13, 2006, 07:18:29 PM

maybe robinho but not adriano and crouch...i doh think crouch was even overrated in the first place

and seedorf is a boss player, van basten should include him in de holland squad

Overrated: Sorin, Heskey, the U.S. squad
there is more but can't think of dem right now
Post by: lickslikefire on April 13, 2006, 07:19:44 PM

after all de pong yuh get last time yuh go put adriano again.... :rotfl:.....
Post by: Toppa on April 13, 2006, 07:20:12 PM

maybe robinho but not adriano and crouch...i doh think crouch was even overrated in the first place

and seedorf is a boss player, van basten should include him in de holland squad

Overrated: Sorin, Heskey, the U.S. squad
there is more but can't think of dem right now

Robinho not over-rated either! HM!  >:(
Post by: lickslikefire on April 13, 2006, 07:23:30 PM
hard luck dey grande but i hadda say crouch too, and especially ferdinand......

one of the most underrated players i think is Puyol from Barcelona....that man is a boss
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on April 13, 2006, 07:25:47 PM
Ferdinand for me....doh ask me to back it up..i jus doh like de man and find he eh worth all de hype
Post by: Filho on April 13, 2006, 07:27:49 PM
Kicker
Touches
Marcos
DWN
Disgruntled

;D ;D
Post by: Jefferz on April 13, 2006, 07:38:16 PM
Adu, Nistelroy, Beckham... etc..
Post by: dotless007 on April 13, 2006, 07:39:37 PM
hoss u mad awat jefferz ruud is not overrated
Post by: Grande on April 13, 2006, 07:43:36 PM
Nistelroy

yes jefferz, finally someone seein de light
i will start saha over him any day
Post by: prodigy23 on April 13, 2006, 07:44:02 PM
rahiem???
Post by: Jefferz on April 13, 2006, 07:44:16 PM

stewps... yea so de man was good back at PSG...

at ManU hes score SOME decent goal but mostly hes get some LOVELY pass from the rest of his brilliant players and he is very good at tapping them in...

you put him on a mediocer tea mlike Man City and see how well he does nuh.
Post by: Jefferz on April 13, 2006, 07:46:03 PM
rahiem???
If yuh gorn say Rahim atleast spell he name right for f**k's sake.

yuh make me tink is de basketball player abdul rahiem yuh talkin bout... stewps.

Rahim is a very skilled player with alot of flair... he is a bit ineffective at times... right now the man just goin true a rough phase at the wrong time...

like my hero Yorkie didnt go through that too awa?

give he some time man...
Post by: dotless007 on April 13, 2006, 07:48:15 PM

at ManU hes score SOME decent goal but mostly hes get some LOVELY pass from the rest of his brilliant players and he is very good at tapping them in...

hoss d man is not overrated he is a world class striker
d man is the top scorer in the prem and has rel goals durin his career
and if he is is so much shit why he playin for man u
Post by: Jefferz on April 13, 2006, 07:53:23 PM

hoss d man is not overrated he is a world class striker
d man is the top scorer in the prem and has rel goals durin his career
and if he is is so much shit why he playin for man u

well in the sense of a striker he is very good... simply becuase he puts the ball in the net so of course he has alot of goals... he has alot of good pass supplier who open up alot of space for him...

as an overall player he is very overated... he isnt particularly fast he isnt good at taking shots outside the box...
Post by: Filho on April 13, 2006, 07:54:44 PM
Nistelroy

Ruud eh overrated...everyone knows he is a poacher..nutten' more, nutten less. If anything, Saha is underrated
Beckham is not overrated..everyone from fans to pundits do not consider him a particularly talented footballer. He is known as a good player with a superb right foot but he has clear limitations. He is more popular than his football ability can justify, but that has to do with things outside of football. It is not the same as being overrated.
Post by: dotless007 on April 13, 2006, 07:56:58 PM

well in the sense of a striker he is very good... simply becuase he puts the ball in the net so of course he has alot of goals... he has alot of good pass supplier who open up alot of space for him...

as an overall player he is very overated... he isnt particularly fast he isnt good at taking shots outside the box...

was the job of a striker-to score goals
how is a striker rated-by how many goals they score
so judging by that he is not overrated
rrrruuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuddddddddd
Post by: Feliziano on April 13, 2006, 07:57:07 PM
steups..allyuh come back with this dotish thread again?..is almost like every other week
meh choices are Vieira and Rio btw  ;D

anyway..back to "Dream Team"..season cliffhanger
what a way to kill off a whole seat of characters..drive the bus load of players off a cliff  :rotfl:

Post by: rastafari on April 13, 2006, 07:57:27 PM
Emile Heskey

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
Post by: dotless007 on April 13, 2006, 07:59:22 PM
yeh saha is underrated d man is real good
beckham had his days but those just arent  these days i have a partner who hates beckham and claims he is the downfall of real madrid
Post by: Jefferz on April 13, 2006, 08:01:36 PM

was the job of a striker-to score goals
how is a striker rated-by how many goals they score
so judging by that he is not overrated
rrrruuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuddddddddd

We are not judging him as a striker... we are judging him as a player...
Post by: dotless007 on April 13, 2006, 08:05:23 PM
yeh but he PLAYS as a STRIKER
yeah an wen ruuud return to the lineup um i do believe we beat assanal was it?
Post by: Jefferz on April 13, 2006, 08:06:30 PM
ok, i go bite, when Saha recently was played instead of RUUUD, how many goals did he score? anyone?
as soon as RUUUUUUUUD returned to the starting line-up wha happen? anyone???

Stewps West Coast... give it a break de man is overated... how he scored that goal against West Ham.......... TERRIBLE MARKING.... he was left free and he score after he recieve a perfect pass after Sun-Ji Park beats thru a man get kick down get back up like a lightening bolt and put it right to het foot ten feet from goal....

STEEEEEEEEEWPSSSSSSS
Post by: dotless007 on April 13, 2006, 08:09:22 PM
ooohh jeffers one of his many goals due to bad markin das jus one
Post by: Jefferz on April 13, 2006, 08:10:43 PM
ooohh jeffers one of his many goals due to bad markin das jus one

stewps... THIERY HENRY IS A GREAT STRIKER... Nistelroy is good.
Post by: dotless007 on April 13, 2006, 08:14:22 PM
yeh but jefferz nobody talkin bout henry we no he is a great striker but wen was the last time he score against man u an wen was the las time ruud score against assanal
Post by: Jefferz on April 13, 2006, 08:18:29 PM
yeh but jefferz nobody talkin bout henry we no he is a great striker but wen was the last time he score against man u an wen was the las time ruud score against assanal

TRY AND COMPARE ONE OF THIERY'S GOALS TO RUUD'S?

go ahead you'lll see which one is better... who gets mentioned more than Henry?

RUUD DOES... HENCE..... OVERATED.
Post by: dotless007 on April 13, 2006, 08:21:22 PM
henry doesnt get mentioned as much because he playin for a shit club like arseanal
Post by: dotless007 on April 13, 2006, 08:24:04 PM
yeah jefferz check d link ruud in first
Post by: Jefferz on April 13, 2006, 08:24:23 PM
henry doesnt get mentioned as much because he playin for a shit club like arseanal

dotless ah go rel clout yuh oui.
Post by: dotless007 on April 13, 2006, 08:25:03 PM
lol but i just givin u d facts
Post by: dotless007 on April 13, 2006, 08:27:42 PM
look in d standins dey hav 6 arsenal men an d hole man u startin team
Post by: Jefferz on April 13, 2006, 08:30:06 PM
lol but i just givin u d facts
yea so Ruud have one or two more goals than him... but THiery doesnt play on a shit side.. Arsenal simply have a goal finishing problem so he has to score some amaazing goals... however...compare Henry's goals to Ruud's infact compare Henry's overall play to Ruud's tell me who is better...?'

We all know the Answer... now who gets mentioned more as a great striker...?

Ruud cuz ah people like you and wah cuz he have de most goals right?

now tell me is Ruud a great player... no.

He is a good player... you say hes great hence hes overated...
Post by: Tenorsaw on April 13, 2006, 08:30:27 PM
Men just on crouch back.  Allyuh ever hear about intangibles in football?  He going Germany because he offers a different dimension to the English and Liverpool's attack.  Have you guys listened to some of the comments of the center backs that faced him in the Champions League?  His size, good control and aerial ability is very hard to combat.  He ain't overrated; he just have what a lot of other strikers don't have.
Post by: Grande on April 13, 2006, 08:32:53 PM
the kinda goals ruud does score is just plain annoying

football is de beautiful game and there is nothing beautiful about his goals

JOGA BONITO
Cantona should take note of that

i don't even know if ruud ever score a goal outside the penalty area
same generic thing over and over....ah fed up
Post by: Jefferz on April 13, 2006, 08:34:50 PM
the kinda goals ruud does score is just plain annoying

football is de beautiful game and there is nothing beautiful about his goals

JOGA BONITO
Cantona should take note of that

i don't even know if ruud ever score a goal outside the penalty area
same generic thing over and over....ah fed up

EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEENT.

Thank you Grande... I glad there are some men  that are not just thinking in a box of statistics... back up by their insane support for their overglorified club players...

stewps.
Post by: dotless007 on April 13, 2006, 08:37:26 PM
you say henry is a great striker an den u say arsenal has a goal scorin problem? hoss i am not doubtin d greatness of henry (dat is y he goin barca) but doe say ruud is shit cuz hes not
Post by: Jefferz on April 13, 2006, 08:40:22 PM
you say henry is a great striker an den u say arsenal has a goal scorin problem? hoss i am not doubtin d greatness of henry (dat is y he goin barca) but doe say ruud is shit cuz hes not
I not sayin de man is shit... im saying the man is overated....
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 13, 2006, 08:41:23 PM
Grande man a goal is a goal............. ruud isnt an all round striker   ..... he doesnt have that flare henry and company have......

but he is the most lethal striker n the world and every coach wants him.......... he has the best strike rate in the world meaning he gets the job done....and since he has reached united  he has  crossed the 20 goal in the league barrier. every season

Ruud van nistelrooy is  the greatest finisher in the world..... and he gets the job done...he doesnt do it flashy....but he gets the goals......he is a goal scoring machine who cannot be stopped....

and what service he has..... we have no midfield for 3/4 of the season but yet he has 25 goals in all competition.....  he has vision...and he makes great runs....he can also pass the ball excellent  
example when he carved assanal apart to feed rooney only for toure to stop the ball with his hands

Ruud Van Nistelrooy is the greatest goal scoring machine ...... he scores and scores and scores and will never stop

Â                                     RUUD VAN NISTELROOY
 Â                                                  10
Post by: Jefferz on April 13, 2006, 08:43:24 PM
Grande man a goal is a goal............. ruud isnt an all round striker   ..... he doesnt have that flare henry and company have......

but he is the most lethal striker n the world and every coach wants him.......... he has the best strike rate in the world meaning he gets the job done....and since he has reached united  he has  crossed the 20 goal in the league barrier. every season

Ruud van nistelrooy is  the greatest finisher in the world..... and he gets the job done...he doesnt do it flashy....but he gets the goals......he is a goal scoring machine who cannot be stopped....

and what service he has..... we have no midfield for 3/4 of the season but yet he has 25 goals in all competition.....  he has vision...and he makes great runs....he can also pass the ball excellent  
example when he carved assanal apart to feed rooney only for toure to stop the ball with his hands

Ruud Van Nistelrooy is the greatest goal scoring machine ...... he scores and scores and scores and will never stop

Â                                     RUUD VAN NISTELROOY
 Â                                                  10

Aye Cheyenne good points dred hwoever this rel tweeked me.. I understand is your opinion and you intitled to it... but I must say...

"but he is the most lethal striker n the world and every coach wants him..."

Nope.

he is not the most Lethal Striker in the World and no, not every coach wants him.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 13, 2006, 08:44:56 PM
ok jefferz das y every summer there is over 1000 stories of speculation for him

every summer is real madrid....barca....ac milan....

now inter..juve..
Post by: dotless007 on April 13, 2006, 08:46:05 PM
small magician dat is some serious truth
rruuuuuuuuuudddddddd
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on April 13, 2006, 08:48:02 PM
lemme throw in my two cents....Ruud i hate as a player...but he a striker and he job is to get goals which he does quite efficiently (annoyingly so). Henry does not impress me cuz he has yet to play for france as good as he plays for arsenal..at least in my eyes..
Overall mus say Henry is a better all round player..some of the passes he makes are insane dunno if he have eyes in the back of his head or wah. So i cant say Either of them overrated...they jus different..
Overrated is Adu!
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 13, 2006, 08:51:41 PM
Anyone who hates ruud.....is beacause he is brilliant.

Y u think people booo players...

1) To throw them off their game

2) Hate the player...but as andy gray said..if they booing him he must be doing something rite which is absolutely true.....

people which hate dis player or dat player is becuz dat player is doing smetyhing good whic upsets them

Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on April 13, 2006, 08:53:45 PM

i agree wit yuh...he hadda be brilliant to always find himself in the rite spots for them poaching goals cuz he cant be so lucky rite thru.
But i still doh like him
Post by: dotless007 on April 13, 2006, 08:55:43 PM
yeh well love him or hate him he probably score against d team yuh dus support
Post by: Peong on April 13, 2006, 08:56:34 PM
The only way Ruud could be overrated is if a man tellin you he is the best player in the world.
Other than that, he not overrated at all.

Anyway, whoever bawl Seedorf is overrated, you have to keep in mind that he is past his prime.  His best days were at Ajax, Real Madrid, and his short time at Inter Milan.  It is inaccurate to judge him on his level now.

Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 13, 2006, 08:58:26 PM
now saying dat wen i read dat dotless

y u feel jefferz so angry lol

d man supporting assanal      6th placed team  .... drew with pompey(not taking ne thing away from dem)  ....  ruud scores most d time against them.... villareal goin an nok dem out....

we just hadda sit back and enjoy it lol

Post by: Jefferz on April 13, 2006, 08:59:20 PM

d man supporting assanal      6th placed team  .... drew with pompey(not taking ne thing away from dem)  ....  ruud scores most d time against them.... villareal goin an nok dem out....

stewps cuz YOU tryin to say he de most lethal man in de world... and THAT is bullshit... yea he is the most Lethal when ten feet from the goal... other than that he can salt.
Post by: Jefferz on April 13, 2006, 09:00:45 PM

so which was nicer... Thiery's goal against Pompe or Ruuds last 18 goals tell me... stewps  ::)
Post by: dotless007 on April 13, 2006, 09:01:54 PM
yeah but jefferz why u doe concentrate on qualifyin for cl dread UEFA CUP IN THENEW STADIUM henry gone for sure
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 13, 2006, 09:02:35 PM
enry goal was nicer   buh dat was not d point    yeh buh i guess dat goal wasnt enuff to save yall from drawing with   :rotfl:...pompey  :rotfl: :rotfl: lol
Post by: Jefferz on April 13, 2006, 09:02:52 PM
yeah but jefferz why u doe concentrate on qualifyin for cl dread UEFA CUP IN THENEW STADIUM henry gone for sure
wavea nuh penis head I not in de mood.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 13, 2006, 09:03:41 PM
i in d mood   lol     bring it on jeff 
Post by: dotless007 on April 13, 2006, 09:04:07 PM
u suddenly not in mood when uefa cup=assanal comes up
Post by: Jefferz on April 13, 2006, 09:05:36 PM
alright ManBoo bitches i will come wit meh ting When Arsenal take the CL cup and the two ah youz is cussin cuz ManU ent get no good hardwear at the end of the season...
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 13, 2006, 09:06:12 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:     halarious jeff  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: dotless007 on April 13, 2006, 09:10:53 PM
 :violin: mighty assanal we sixth in the league
we dont care we have henry
whenever jefferz looks at him he gets a boner
but wait...he goin barcelona
arseanl is a bunch of tits
uefa cup in the emirates :violin: :applause: :notworthy:

take that piece of music bitch an i now make it up
watch out big magician a new singer in the house
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 13, 2006, 09:12:15 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Ponnoxx on April 13, 2006, 09:13:13 PM
 Ruud replace Yorke eh...Jefferz...remember that and he do a very good job...He is a great player...Football is not about beating men and scoring....Ruud could control the ball very well, superb control and his finishing much better than Henry...He could shoot at sharper angles than Henry and he much much better in the air...Henry is a great player too but don't Ruu Great also......I see men saying Beckham overrated...Allyuh crazy...Which player more accurate than Beckham ??? Juninho good at freekicks but does he deliver as much pin  point balls in the box...Beckham is a great player...He basically revolutionize kicking ....His celebrity works against him because People end up saying he overrated but you feel The English FA would put a shithound to captain England....The man is also a boss...

My pick for most overrated is C. Ronaldo and Lionel Messi

C.Ronaldo does hold the ball too long for a team like Man U and Messi is definitely not the World's Best Young player(U21) while Wayne Rooney is alive
Post by: Jefferz on April 13, 2006, 09:15:21 PM
Ruud replace Yorke eh...Jefferz...remember that and he do a very good job...He is a great player...Football is not about beating men and scoring....Ruud could control the ball very well, superb control and his finishing much better than Henry...He could shoot at sharper angles than Henry and he much much better in the air...Henry is a great player too but don't Ruu Great also......I see men saying Beckham overrated...Allyuh crazy...Which player more accurate than Beckham ??? Juninho good at freekicks but does he deliver as much pin  point balls in the box...Beckham is a great player...He basically revolutionize kicking ....His celebrity works against him because People end up saying he overrated but you feel The English FA would put a shithound to captain England....The man is also a boss...

My pick for most overrated is C. Ronaldo and Lionel Messi

C.Ronaldo does hold the ball too long for a team like Man U and Messi is definitely not the World's Best Young player(U21) while Wayne Rooney is alive

oh gord but das like comparin Zico to Pele...

nearly their is no clear cut answer...

I understand yuh other points though... good post  :beermug:
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 13, 2006, 09:16:18 PM
yuh spoil d end hosssss    cristiano and messi     delete dat part and u have a great post  trust meh yuh go geh rell cuss for dat
Post by: dotless007 on April 13, 2006, 09:17:09 PM
yeh jefferz ah notice yuh hush yuh mout after that song
Post by: Jefferz on April 13, 2006, 09:18:02 PM
yeh jefferz ah notice yuh hush yuh mout after that song

wuh song..? that was the most ill concieved peice of shit I ever see i din even bother to read it... ha.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 13, 2006, 09:18:39 PM
RUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUD VAN NISTELROOY   10

I OUT!
Post by: dotless007 on April 13, 2006, 09:20:20 PM
doe be hatin meh talent nah  :violin:
Post by: dotless007 on April 13, 2006, 09:31:06 PM
for the last time
rrrrrrrruuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuudddddddddd
hard luk jefferz but yuh get serious blow out
Post by: Ponnoxx on April 13, 2006, 09:34:42 PM
 I like C. Ronaldo but the man does hold the ball sometimes and slow up the play.....I real like to see him play but in my opinion he needs to pass more....The best Man U side in the past 10 years was the one with Yorke on it...They were good because they could move the ball around quickly and had wingers that deliver pin point balls in the box for DEADLY strikers to finish...Ronaldo does stick alot to deliver that killer ball....He is a great player but he is overrated with regards to his effectiveness...Look at Rooney...Rooney does deserve all the hype he get and more because He is always Effective.....Ronaldo still young, he play in Euro 2004, most likely will be in WC 2006, playing UEFA champions league two seasons now,....He could only get better and better but as of now he overrated.....

Messi getting all sorts of plaudits....He is a great young talent but better than Rooney??? Not a chance....That is giving him too much credit....meaning he is overrated....Messi is a great talent but he has to prove himself still...Rooney is rated as one of the best players in the World period...Not Young player but Adult Player....So how could Messi get that crown??? He is overrated...

Adu not really overrated because he is only 17 and he already playing in MLS and doing more than some big men..He has alot of speed, great dribbler, could shoot good but too left-footed....But he is still learning..Just Imagine if this kid get in to Man U next year at 18 and Sir Alex works with him and did for him what he did for Rooney.... ::)  
Post by: dotless007 on April 13, 2006, 09:36:15 PM
eh ponnoxx adu is 16 like 3 years now orwat
Post by: Ponnoxx on April 13, 2006, 09:45:06 PM
Actually he is 16 still until June 2nd but I change it to 17 still
Post by: Brej on April 13, 2006, 09:45:20 PM

2) Hate the player...but as andy gray said..if they booing him he must be doing something rite which is absolutely true.....

people which hate dis player or dat player is becuz dat player is doing smetyhing good whic upsets them

hahah please
i doh hate he cuz he brilliant i hate him cuz he duz sprang uda men goal
he cud score i eh go lie buh u talkin of him like he is de king of kings
hence he is overrated at least by u
Post by: Jefferz on April 13, 2006, 09:46:07 PM

hahah please

dat pretty much exactly what im trying to put across to him buh he rel stubborn oui!
Post by: dotless007 on April 13, 2006, 09:46:58 PM
steupssss d man doe steal other people goal wat u talkin about
Post by: Brej on April 13, 2006, 09:49:34 PM
hoss de man is a good ole fashion LOAFER
it duz work an he scorers goals which is what his job is buh i jus personally doh like da style of play
but da not important de point is he not as gus as alya fellas sayin he cud neva be de bes striker in de world
 1. he doh score de most goals
2. he doh set up no  goals
3. ne time da ball outside de box he screwed
Post by: dotless007 on April 13, 2006, 09:51:07 PM
eh brej look through all these posts noone nver said he was the best inthe world
Post by: Jefferz on April 13, 2006, 09:51:12 PM
hoss de man is a good ole fashion LOAFER
it duz work an he scorers goals which is what his job is buh i jus personally doh like da style of play
but da not important de point is he not as gus as alya fellas sayin he cud neva be de bes striker in de world
 1. he doh score de most goals
2. he doh set up no  goals
3. ne time da ball outside de box he screwed

ENT.

WELL PUT!!  :rotfl:

that really is de best "shit talk" way to put it... Not elequentbut effective! oui!  :rotfl:
Post by: dotless007 on April 13, 2006, 09:52:19 PM
oh lord jefferz yuh come back wat brej say is shit
Post by: Ponnoxx on April 13, 2006, 09:54:36 PM

hahah please
If by stealing other men goal you mean poaching....Well let me tell you this...Some strikers could never do that ...Thru out their entire career....Anticipating the ball and putting it in the back of the net is a true skill...Let us compare....Henri Camara for Wigan...Speed for so, could beat rain, but his finishing not near Ruud...Who he playing for ??? Wigan....It doesn't matter how you do it just as long as you do...John Terry is not the most graceful defender....he not graceful like Ferdinand but he defends and does a great job at it...Football is a beautiful game no matter how you look at it....Watch Ruud's role from a Football coach or team owner point a view and you will see the beauty in his game.....Allyuh feel for all Ronaldinho tricks if he wasn't setting up players or scoring anybody woulda care about him...
Post by: dotless007 on April 13, 2006, 09:56:15 PM
 :applause: :applause: well put
Post by: Daft Trini on April 13, 2006, 09:58:48 PM
Doh come looking fuh meh Trini Infinite, but Hardest is an overated player. De way you does big him up he larger dan de good year blimp, and he way up there like it too. Hardest get meh local vote and Viduka  and Owen get meh other votes. Man de whole damn English team Overated, TnT players whould be getting all de mad props.
Post by: dotless007 on April 13, 2006, 10:00:35 PM
i gone dere it was nice and i never thought i would get so many posts on my thread
 and last but not least:f**k assanal and
rrrrrrrrrrrruuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuddddddddddddddddddd
Post by: Brej on April 13, 2006, 10:00:53 PM

hahah please
If by stealing other men goal you mean poaching....Well let me tell you this...Some strikers could never do that ...Thru out their entire career....Anticipating the ball and putting it in the back of the net is a true skill...Let us compare....Henri Camara for Wigan...Speed for so, could beat rain, but his finishing not near Ruud...Who he playing for ??? Wigan....It doesn't matter how you do it just as long as you do...John Terry is not the most graceful defender....he not graceful like Ferdinand but he defends and does a great job at it...Football is a beautiful game no matter how you look at it....Watch Ruud's role from a Football coach or team owner point a view and you will see the beauty in his game.....Allyuh feel for all Ronaldinho tricks if he wasn't setting up players or scoring anybody woulda care about him...
i agree wit da de man kno wa he bout an he duz do he job buh is like dey same way u say messi underated in my eyes he isnt but if u do wa u did an compare him to rooney den well maybe he not dere yet
same wit van nistelrooy de man rel gud buh if u compare to henry, eto'o even sheva he jus doh match up
Post by: Jefferz on April 13, 2006, 10:01:45 PM
i gone dere it was nice and i never thought i would get so many posts on my thread
 and last but not least:f**k assanal and
rrrrrrrrrrrruuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuddddddddddddddddddd

always good to see atleast some sophistication from you.
Post by: dotless007 on April 13, 2006, 10:02:46 PM
yeah jefferz

hahah please
i agree wit da de man kno wa he bout an he duz do he job buh is like dey same way u say messi underated in my eyes he isnt but if u do wa u did an compare him to rooney den well maybe he not dere yet
same wit van nistelrooy de man rel gud buh if u compare to henry, eto'o even sheva he jus doh match up

yeah but brej we never compared him to them we simply gave facts
Post by: Brej on April 13, 2006, 10:07:27 PM
right an de fact that people in general do think that he is better than those mentioned makes it a fact that he is also overated
Post by: Jah Gol on April 13, 2006, 11:43:22 PM
David Beckham is the single most overrated player of this era. The way he touted not just in tv ads but by 'respected' journalists could make a football dummy think he was heads and shoulders above everyone else. On good day Beckham is slightly above average. He takes a good corner, crosses fairly well (considering that you need to give 3 yards of space) and takes a good free kick 1/ 15.
Post by: Themanfriday on April 14, 2006, 02:26:29 AM
Beckham ;D Talk done
Post by: Observer on April 14, 2006, 07:06:49 AM
I like C. Ronaldo but the man does hold the ball sometimes and slow up the play.....I real like to see him play but in my opinion he needs to pass more....The best Man U side in the past 10 years was the one with Yorke on it...They were good because they could move the ball around quickly and had wingers that deliver pin point balls in the box for DEADLY strikers to finish...Ronaldo does stick alot to deliver that killer ball....He is a great player but he is overrated with regards to his effectiveness...Look at Rooney...Rooney does deserve all the hype he get and more because He is always Effective.....Ronaldo still young, he play in Euro 2004, most likely will be in WC 2006, playing UEFA champions league two seasons now,....He could only get better and better but as of now he overrated.....

Messi getting all sorts of plaudits....He is a great young talent but better than Rooney??? Not a chance....That is giving him too much credit....meaning he is overrated....Messi is a great talent but he has to prove himself still...Rooney is rated as one of the best players in the World period...Not Young player but Adult Player....So how could Messi get that crown??? He is overrated...

Adu not really overrated because he is only 17 and he already playing in MLS and doing more than some big men..He has alot of speed, great dribbler, could shoot good but too left-footed....But he is still learning..Just Imagine if this kid get in to Man U next year at 18 and Sir Alex works with him and did for him what he did for Rooney.... ::)  

What a load of sh*# Adu not overated he is 17 and already playing in the MLS. Messi is 18 and playing for Barca????? yet he overated. Where does he have to prove himself?? He has already won an U20 WC (was voted player of the tournament) and can play in the next U20 as well. The same competition where Rooney failed to qualify England. He has done far better than Rooney in this years CL.
So where does he have to prove himself????

How can someone who follows football say that an 18 year old, who tear apart the Premiership champions, and is playing for arguably one of the best clubs in football, selected by a coach who was one of the greats of his generation and keeping big name players out the line up, is overated. Boy allyuh good we.
Post by: kingman on April 14, 2006, 08:46:27 AM

Thank you very much!!

kingman
Post by: kicker on April 14, 2006, 09:06:38 AM
Kicker
Touches
Marcos
DWN
Disgruntled

;D ;D

I concur

........seriously though, I think the most overrated player at the moment is Roberto Carlos...he is in a mess !!!!

...talk about a player living off of legacy
Post by: doh_stick on April 14, 2006, 09:17:50 AM
Kicker
Touches
Marcos
DWN
Disgruntled

;D ;D

I concur

........seriously though, I think the most overrated player at the moment is Roberto Carlos...he is in a mess !!!!

...talk about a player living off of legacy

like he deadly left foot ain't so deadly again...
Post by: trini supporter on April 14, 2006, 10:13:24 AM
Wayne ROONEY and OWEN  ;D
Post by: chelsea64 on April 14, 2006, 10:26:20 AM
I'ts got to be David Trezeuget, a truly average player.
Post by: Ponnoxx on April 14, 2006, 02:01:27 PM

What a load of sh*# Adu not overated he is 17 and already playing in the MLS. Messi is 18 and playing for Barca????? yet he overated. Where does he have to prove himself?? He has already won an U20 WC (was voted player of the tournament) and can play in the next U20 as well. The same competition where Rooney failed to qualify England. He has done far better than Rooney in this years CL.
So where does he have to prove himself????

How can someone who follows football say that an 18 year old, who tear apart the Premiership champions, and is playing for arguably one of the best clubs in football, selected by a coach who was one of the greats of his generation and keeping big name players out the line up, is overated. Boy allyuh good we.
First of All idiot...Freddy Adu is rated as the next big thing in US soccer....Just like Landon Donavon was...He is improving and on course to be the next big thing for the US Exactly what he was rated to be.....Messi was rated as the best young player in the World...Which is quite un-true...Wayne Rooney is much better than him...In most aspects of the game....Rooney strong, fast, skilful, aggressive, could tackle, could shoot, could make decisive long passes, take freekicks,.....Messi is fast, close control ,and could shoot well...What major tournament did Messi dominate??? He had a good champions league??? Wayne Rooney had to carry a immature Man U team in a group with Villareal and Benefica(two quarter-finalists)...he got a red card for foolishness on his part and was out a few games...

You kidding me??? How you could compare Rooney and Messi....Rooney light years away from Messi...Messi can't carry a team like Rooney....Messi is just pick up the ball and run run run and shoot...no tracking all the way back and winning the ball and then making dangerous runs like Rooney...Tell me what Messi does do beside pick up the ball and run with it???? ....And if you could tell me....Post some examples...It should have videos of him doing other things right? megaupload.com

Messi is a great player but he cannot get the rating as the best young player (U21) over Rooney...Therefore he is overrated,....Ok Buddy
Post by: kicker on April 14, 2006, 02:09:23 PM

Rooney is not light years ahead of Messi & Rooney doesn't carry Man U. You're getting carried away. Even if you want to argue that he carried them in the Champions League, then he didn't do a good job at it, because they didn't get very far.........You're not even comparing ability, you're comparing playing styles......they are different types of players.....

Rooney has been on the mainstream scene a little longer than Messi, he is way more marketed than Messi, and arguably a little further on in his career. But I think Messi has the potential to be as good or better than Rooney. I've seen Barca games where Messi has outperformed Ronaldinho........

People who rate Messi base it on his potential...and his potential is immense
Post by: prodigy23 on April 14, 2006, 02:26:15 PM
rahiem???
If yuh gorn say Rahim atleast spell he name right for f**k's sake.

yuh make me tink is de basketball player abdul rahiem yuh talkin bout... stewps.

Rahim is a very skilled player with alot of flair... he is a bit ineffective at times... right now the man just goin true a rough phase at the wrong time...

like my hero Yorkie didnt go through that too awa?

give he some time man...

hard luck dey i didnt mean to spell d man name wrong. i didnt know he was ur brother that u had to take it so personal. anyway........could u tell me when RAHIM was not going through a rough pahse???? seems like he always in one to me!!!!!!!
Post by: ANC2 on April 14, 2006, 02:47:41 PM
Boy if Messi who is only 18 and making a mass this year overated, then who rated.  ::)
Post by: MickeyRat on April 14, 2006, 02:49:06 PM
MorvantMan.... :rotfl: :rotfl:

No, just kidding,

I think Freddy Adu is very overated, then agin, the US system raped the fella.  He should of gone to europe into a farm system like ManUTED's.
Post by: Ponnoxx on April 14, 2006, 02:58:47 PM

Rooney is not light years ahead of Messi & Rooney doesn't carry Man U. You're getting carried away. Even if you want to argue that he carried them in the Champions League, then he didn't do a good job at it, because they didn't get very far.........You're not even comparing ability, you're comparing playing styles......they are different types of players.....

Rooney has been on the mainstream scene a little longer than Messi, he is way more marketed than Messi, and arguably a little further on in his career. But I think Messi has the potential to be as good or better than Rooney. I've seen Barca games where Messi has outperformed Ronaldinho........

People who rate Messi base it on his potential...and his potential is immense
Potential is not all in football.....Wayne Rooney doesn't carry Man U?...When they playing crap who does be the man put in the extra work,when men head down...Rooney....Messi does only run and shoot and make short passes.....Rooney was always a more complete player...Anyhow allyuh fellas continue being hyped up....Aimar was supposed to Maradona junior too, :rotfl:...Tevez also who in my book is better than Messi also....They attain Maradona status? No....Rooney better than the man now and thats all that matters.....Now....Now...Don't say potential this and that...say now....potential Hardest or Dwarika could have been the next Latas...Are they ?? No...Who playin midfield for National ??? Aurtis Whitley, a player who was in the shadow of these guys who were potentially better....What matters is Now....Potentially Hardest and Dwarika better than Whitley but...Who is actually Better? Aurtis Whitley....Bless :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on April 14, 2006, 02:59:56 PM
ponnox yuh mad..no way messi cud ever be called overrated..Adu was de most hyped young player in a while and eh show up yet!
Post by: Ponnoxx on April 14, 2006, 03:06:35 PM
 Adu living up to his ratings so far...America's next big player...I not seeing any young American doing anything better than him to take away from that rating...

Messi is rated as the best young player...Rooney better than Messi (both of them young)so how Messi could be given that rating....Hence he is OVERRATED...All the man does do run, run and shoot...He doesn't do half what Rooney does do
Post by: kicker on April 14, 2006, 03:48:02 PM
Adu living up to his ratings so far...America's next big player...I not seeing any young American doing anything better than him to take away from that rating...

Messi is rated as the best young player...Rooney better than Messi (both of them young)so how Messi could be given that rating....Hence he is OVERRATED...All the man does do run, run and shoot...He doesn't do half what Rooney does do

Everyone's  entitled to their opinion and I hear what you're saying but Messi is not as one-dimensional as you're saying....you're exaggerating to make your point.....plus did you ever consider that Messi's role at Barca is different from Rooney's at Man U ?.....Ever think that alotta times how a player plays is dependent on the players around him ?....or does your desire to just argue your point narrow your view on the game ?....
Post by: Filho on April 14, 2006, 05:16:24 PM

When people say Messi is the best young player they are probably not comparing him to Rooney. I bet you have never heard anyone with any real football pedigree come out and say that he is better than Rooney (even if they did, so what, it is as valid an opinion as any)..I believe they are comparing him to young up and coming teenagers...youngsters in their first real year in the limelight. Rooney is no longer in that bracket...he is a proven player. Messi is being hyped on his potential...if he does not meet that potential..then go ahead and say he is overrated. But for now he is exceeding all expectations and on that merit, I think it is a stretch to call him overrated. Did he not dominate his peers in the Under 20 WC, did he not break into the Barcelona and Argentina senior teams before plan?  He is only a couple months too old to play in the next Under 20 WC. He is not overrated..no player Under 20 is doing what he is doing. So you do not like his playing style. He is still effective. Barca look significantly a better team when Messi is in the starting line-up......and that is no small achievement...
Post by: Pointman on April 14, 2006, 05:23:23 PM
Hardest and Dwarika ;D
Post by: ZionYouth on April 14, 2006, 05:37:48 PM
Adu.....
Post by: Marcos on April 14, 2006, 06:09:19 PM
David Beckham is the single most overrated player of this era. The way he touted not just in tv ads but by 'respected' journalists could make a football dummy think he was heads and shoulders above everyone else. On good day Beckham is slightly above average. He takes a good corner, crosses fairly well (considering that you need to give 3 yards of space) and takes a good free kick 1/ 15.

Crosses fairly well
I always wonder if any of y'all ever watch any football atall yes
I have come to the conclusion that plenty of allyuh are unsophisticated football fans that not only don't understand the intricacies of the game but also hold ridiculous biases.
This topic has been dicussed a million times.
Noone thinks sthat Beckham is better than he really is.
His popularity is not due to his skills but his looks.
You need to understand what overrated means before you start to comment.
Iz d ignorance dat does send meh clear boy
Post by: Ponnoxx on April 14, 2006, 06:17:45 PM

When people say Messi is the best young player they are probably not comparing him to Rooney. I bet you have never heard anyone with any real football pedigree come out and say that he is better than Rooney (even if they did, so what, it is as valid an opinion as any)..I believe they are comparing him to young up and coming teenagers...youngsters in their first real year in the limelight. Rooney is no longer in that bracket...he is a proven player. Messi is being hyped on his potential...if he does not meet that potential..then go ahead and say he is overrated. But for now he is exceeding all expectations and on that merit, I think it is a stretch to call him overrated. Did he not dominate his peers in the Under 20 WC, did he not break into the Barcelona and Argentina senior teams before plan?  He is only a couple months too old to play in the next Under 20 WC. He is not overrated..no player Under 20 is doing what he is doing. So you do not like his playing style. He is still effective. Barca look significantly a better team when Messi is in the starting line-up......and that is no small achievement...
Good post :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:...I never say Messi not good or effective because he is very....All i saying men should not place him over Rooney because doing so is overrating him
Post by: john_public on April 14, 2006, 08:39:36 PM
messi overated???? well now ppl really does really just talk alot ah nonsence when they ready, de man have already accomplished so much in his short time as a player.  he is a starter on to me one of the best clubs in the world. and he overrated  :rotfl:

what has roney done............. oh yeah he won the carling cup.

Post by: dotless007 on April 14, 2006, 08:41:47 PM
yeah john public tell us some of the many things messi has acclompished
Post by: dotless007 on April 14, 2006, 09:07:37 PM
i thought so ???
Post by: supporter on April 14, 2006, 09:40:21 PM
milan baros. easily.
Post by: trinidad badboy on April 14, 2006, 10:22:56 PM

adu and crouch..
Post by: Nerazurri on April 15, 2006, 06:49:00 AM
I think Ruud is definately the most overated player in d game has he ever scored a goal from further back than the penalty spot? all he does is score tapins, penaltys and headers and he must score headers LOOK AT D SIZE OF HE HEAD. wit Christiano and Giggs crossing onto that head dey cyah miss at all.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 15, 2006, 06:51:52 AM
stewpsssssssssssssssss

ok mr 1 post
Post by: Observer on April 15, 2006, 07:25:22 AM
Lionel Messi is born in June 1987, which means he CAN play in the next U20. Chances are Argentina will not use him in that competition because he is already with the senior team.
Post by: Pointman on April 15, 2006, 09:12:14 AM
I think Ruud is definately the most overated player in d game has he ever scored a goal from further back than the penalty spot? all he does is score tapins, penaltys and headers and he must score headers LOOK AT D SIZE OF HE HEAD. wit Christiano and Giggs crossing onto that head dey cyah miss at all.

do you even watch football? ::)
Post by: Filho on April 15, 2006, 03:12:14 PM

are you serious dotless? Messi won the Golden Shoe and Golden Ball as the top scorer and MVP of the Under-20 WC in 2005. He dominated the tournament as the youngest member of Argentina's team, at 17. Football is a team sport but when he was left out the starting line up in Argentina's first game, they lost to the USA. The coach never made that mistake after that, and the rest is history. Messi also broke into the Barca first team in the second half of last year, so he has a La Liga winner's medal. Now if you have a broader view of what accomplishments mean, then you can add that Messi's other accomplishments include breaking into the Argentina Senior WC team after playing professionally for only a year and having never played in Argentina.

so what has he accomplished?
Under 20 WC winner
Under 20 WC Golden Boot
Under 20 WC Golden Ball
La Liga Winner's Medal

not bad for someone who has only been a professional for about a year and a half.
Post by: jai john on April 16, 2006, 03:54:29 PM

are you serious dotless? Messi won the Golden Shoe and Golden Ball as the top scorer and MVP of the Under-20 WC in 2005. He dominated the tournament as the youngest member of Argentina's team, at 17. Football is a team sport but when he was left out the starting line up in Argentina's first game, they lost to the USA. The coach never made that mistake after that, and the rest is history. Messi also broke into the Barca first team in the second half of last year, so he has a La Liga winner's medal. Now if you have a broader view of what accomplishments mean, then you can add that Messi's other accomplishments include breaking into the Argentina Senior WC team after playing professionally for only a year and having never played in Argentina.

Under 20 WC winner
Under 20 WC Golden Boot
Under 20 WC Golden Ball
La Liga Winner's Medal

not bad for someone who has only been a professional for about a year and a half.
I am joining this argument late but i wonder how much football some guys follow ( dotless 007 included ) . let me add to your already impressive  Messi facts that he has already accomplished more than Maradona did at the same age ! I think that will make things a bit clearer but still not for everyone !
Messi was also voted best young player in the world by world sportswriters. add to that his buyout clause which is 150 M pounds, the same as for ronaldinho,  you can say people who know about football are prepared to put their money where their mouth is ...
i woder if dotless can name any player who has achieved as much as Messi in so short a career and at such a young age ???
I didn´t think so ...
Post by: Jah Gol on April 16, 2006, 10:03:42 PM
I am a barcelona fan so it may be bit difficult for me to be objective on the subject of Messi's rating. That being said I want categorically reject the assertion that the lad is overrated. At 18 years old he routinely humiliates defenders, shows good running off the ball and demonstrates an exemplary degree of confidence on the ball. His tactical vision is not refined yet. Often you'd see him make the wrong final pass but this will come with time. He deserved the rating he's given. To me he is more exciting than Rooney, Tevez, Adu, Robinho or any other young player. In the 1st leg against Chelsea, Messi was more dominant than Ronaldinho. How many 18 year olds do that ?

You want to talk about overrated players: Beckham (king) ,Crouch, Neville, Roberto Carlos (as a LB defensely) Ashely Cole, Raul (has suffered from an unprecedented dip in form since the arrival of Ronaldo), Miroslav Klose, Huth (Chelsea fans big up this man like he can't be beaten), Landon Donovan (Above average but certainly not World Class) Denilson(fan fan fan lose the ball, steups)
Post by: Bourbon on April 16, 2006, 10:49:04 PM
Beckham and R.Carlos living soley on the past. Beckham's crossing not as accurate as it was.....free kicks same ting. R.Carlos as one commentator said.....ferocious going foward....atrocious going back.

Anyhow de overated list
Beckham
Robinho
R Carlos
Adu (Check he birth papers. I SURE is some madness and he really a big man)

Round dis time last year i woulda put rooney....buh i realise....de man hot.
Post by: Peong on April 16, 2006, 11:05:13 PM
So who it is exactly tell allyuh that R. Carlos and Beckham is de greatest??  Who say dat?
Post by: Marcos on April 17, 2006, 03:18:48 PM
So who it is exactly tell allyuh that R. Carlos and Beckham is de greatest??  Who say dat?

Exactly my point
Noone said beckham is the greatest
Post by: kicker on April 17, 2006, 04:39:04 PM
so yuh could only be overrated if people say you're the greatest ??
Post by: dotless007 on April 17, 2006, 07:04:05 PM

Under 20 WC winner
Under 20 WC Golden Boot
Under 20 WC Golden Ball
La Liga Winner's Medal

I am joining this argument late but i wonder how much football some guys follow ( dotless 007 included ) . let me add to your already impressive  Messi facts that he has already accomplished more than Maradona did at the same age ! I think that will make things a bit clearer but still not for everyone !
Messi was also voted best young player in the world by world sportswriters. add to that his buyout clause which is 150 M pounds, the same as for ronaldinho,  you can say people who know about football are prepared to put their money where their mouth is ...
i woder if dotless can name any player who has achieved as much as Messi in so short a career and at such a young age ???
I didn´t think so ...

eh i never said de man was overrated eh i personally like de man as a player but de man say he win rel ting like i eh no

eh nazerrazurri wat d f**k u talkin about where u come from dred
ssssstttttttttttteeeeeeeeeeeeeeewwwwpppppppppssssssssss

yeh an filho  stteewwppss

dred i gone for a couple a days an look how much people callin me out nah
Post by: Filho on April 17, 2006, 07:24:58 PM

Under 20 WC winner
Under 20 WC Golden Boot
Under 20 WC Golden Ball
La Liga Winner's Medal

I didn´t think so ...

eh i never said de man was overrated eh i personally like de man as a player but de man say he win rel ting like i eh no

eh nazerrazurri wat d f**k u talkin about where u come from dred
ssssstttttttttttteeeeeeeeeeeeeeewwwwpppppppppssssssssss

yeh an filho  stteewwppss

dred i gone for a couple a days an look how much people callin me out nah

nah boss...I eh callin ' you out  ;D ;D
I responded to your implication that Messi hasn't really achieved anything. So I just pointed out otherwise.

Anyway..this thread is kicks. I suspect some men doh even know what overrated means..they just callin' out players they doh like. Whoever say Beckham overrated doh watch football or read about football. For the last three years every commentator, journalist and man on the street makes a point of highlighting that the man eh no real Galactico, how he there to sell shirts, how he should not captain England and how he shouldn't even be in the England starting line up. Yes...the English are the harshest critics of Beckham. Every time he hsa a good game is almost a surprise..'Ayye boy..yuh mean Beckham actually hold his own on a field with Zidane and de fat-man'. The Spanish in general doh rate him (Madrid fans like his work ethic and technique) but noone considers him an outrageous talent....not since his ManU heyday. His popularity is not based solely on football...if anything, Beckham underrated...the Beckham  bashing has gone so far that people actually think he shittier than he really is.
Post by: dotless007 on April 17, 2006, 07:27:36 PM
fuh real eh filho d man is shit an everybody no dat so therefore he not overrated
Post by: jai john on April 17, 2006, 07:41:16 PM
Lionel Messi is born in June 1987, which means he CAN play in the next U20. Chances are Argentina will not use him in that competition because he is already with the senior team.
I dont see why not ? If he is eligible who cares if he plays for the senior team ?  Everyone wants to win and will play their best team besides the combination of Messi and Arquero has already won one youth WC and will certainly be there to be emulated if they combine to do so again.
Post by: dotless007 on April 17, 2006, 08:20:09 PM
eh but seriously why has beckham become so famous compared to players much better than him. like i ask my american cousin wat he no bout football an d first ting dat cum out his mout is beckham
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on April 17, 2006, 11:28:54 PM
Men foregetting Neville for ManUre and England. How that man does make side is beyond me. He is one of the most overrated RB in the game, he jes not good and will still make the side.

I know I go get fight down for this one but Drogba is overrated. The man is real shit! Over-priced and overrated, I think I shoud add Cisse to that list as well.

And somebody say Seedorf earlie in the post. Now I doh know what football all yuh does be watching but the man is one of the best midfielders around. The man now turn 30 and in that time win 3 CL's with 3 different clubs, playing a pivotal role in each. Men need to go back and watch they tapes. The man does add real width on the left for AC with some good link up play with Maldini and Sergino. He could play in the centre of the park and is a master at bringing others into the play with a killer ball. If he does not go Germany Holland will suffer.

Kicker
Touches
Marcos
DWN
Disgruntled

;D ;D

Filho was that scene horse?!?!?
Post by: juventus_fc on April 27, 2006, 09:14:19 AM
disgruntled i understand where yuh comin from...those are my sentiments exactly....drogba is a big goat and seedorf is a f**king boss...and holland are going to miss him in the world cup and thats why ivory coast for sure and holland have to watch there self in that 1st round cuz argentina and serbia could easily sneak through
Post by: grskywalker on April 27, 2006, 09:16:00 AM

FINALLY AH MAN TALKING SENSE
ADU IS WAY OVERATED I WILL KEEP ON SAYING IT TILL SOMEBODY SEND THE MAN TO EUROPE TO GROOM HIM PROPERLY
Post by: 1989 on April 27, 2006, 09:23:54 AM
Yorke is the most overrated player. :-X

Yeah I think that Beckham is overrated.
Post by: thane on April 27, 2006, 01:38:36 PM
rooney
Post by: kicker on April 27, 2006, 01:49:04 PM

ADU IS WAY OVERATED I WILL KEEP ON SAYING IT TILL SOMEBODY SEND THE MAN TO EUROPE TO GROOM HIM PROPERLY

Adu isn't overrated. He was hyped up as the next great thing....but everyone knows what he is and isn't capable of......He is arguably over-paid....but he's paid based on potential, not based on how he's rated currently as a player......

Adu goes for periods as a bencher for D.C. United...how does that make him overrated ?
Post by: Brej on April 27, 2006, 02:42:47 PM

Adu isn't overrated. He was hyped up as the next great thing....but everyone knows what he is and isn't capable of......He is arguably over-paid....but he's paid based on potential, not based on how he's rated currently as a player......

Adu goes for periods as a bencher for D.C. United...how does that make him overrated ?
DE fact da he was  hyped so much in de first place makes him overated
Post by: Filho on April 27, 2006, 03:45:00 PM
Kicker
Touches
Marcos
DWN
Disgruntled

;D ;D

Filho was that scene horse?!?!?

Heheh...I say lemme get some kicks off de fatima crew

Post by: Marcos on April 27, 2006, 04:02:18 PM
Doh diss a south man so nah man
Post by: kicker on April 27, 2006, 04:26:07 PM

yuh get a fatima ranks by association....small ting...yuh should be honoured because we are a selective bunch....
Post by: trinidad badboy on April 27, 2006, 06:55:48 PM

crouch.....
Post by: Filho on April 28, 2006, 04:18:50 AM

you geh throw in cuz we went the same college  :D
Post by: grskywalker on April 28, 2006, 07:17:23 AM

DE fact da he was  hyped so much in de first place makes him overated

Exactly hype is the keyword and that hype started 3 yrs ago when he was just in high school, he is better than most but when I see him play an man givin him stiff blade he has no answer, he is a work in progress, but he needs to leave the MLS, look how DeMarcus Beadsley has progressed since he went to PSV
Post by: Marcos on April 28, 2006, 08:39:37 AM
Fatima for sure is d most overrated school on dis site :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on April 28, 2006, 10:24:55 AM

Why yuh had to go there??!?!?

Everything was going good till that last remark.
Post by: Filho on April 28, 2006, 04:00:09 PM

INTERCOL CHAMPS DOH BUSINESS
Post by: Organic on August 30, 2006, 07:18:17 PM
i dont think robhino is overrated he is a very god stiker..neither is adriano...do u guys see theseleagues..or jus guess.
any ways ferdinand i agree with. crouch..well i eh think he over rated.. they dont realy rate him dta much really .lol
he jus dey
rahim...i have to agree with..lol poor brent....
nistlerooy i woulda agree to..but he scores real goals..i jus think his game 2 one dimensional..bty he is a finisher so..i shushing...
 RONALDO FROM manu overated
he have skill ..but when he meet real defendders and get soem pounce he does start to cry... and he liek to fake to much.
so fire for he
Post by: Organic on August 30, 2006, 07:19:16 PM
oh yes i forget..stern john..lol
Post by: Jefferz on August 30, 2006, 07:22:15 PM
i dont think robhino is overrated he is a very god stiker..neither is adriano...do u guys see theseleagues..or jus guess.
any ways ferdinand i agree with. crouch..well i eh think he over rated.. they dont realy rate him dta much really .lol
he jus dey
nistlerooy i woulda agree to..but he scores real goals..i jus think his game 2 one dimensional..bty he is a finisher so..i shushing...
he have skill ..but when he meet real defendders and get soem pounce he does start to cry... and he liek to fake to much.
so fire for he

i really do agree with EVERYTHING you put there... Ronaldo's talent gives him the oppurtunity to win every match for his team.... not by scoring all the goals himself or runnin through the whole next side... beatsin every man in his path... but by bringing all his teammates in... with his talent he could make a mediocre team champions... instead... i find his attitude on the field doing no justice to his talent and really... the best way i can describe it is... well.. pompous.
Post by: Organic on August 30, 2006, 07:24:11 PM
he jus dey
so fire for he

i really do agree with EVERYTHING you put there... Ronaldo's talent gives him the oppurtunity to win every match for his team.... not by scoring all the goals himself or runnin through the whole next side... beatsin every man in his path... but by bringing all his teammates in... with his talent he could make a mediocre team champions... instead... i find his attitude on the field doing no justice to his talent and really... the best way i can describe it is... well.. pompous.
wah about stern u feel he over rated to..lol  ;D
Post by: Jefferz on August 30, 2006, 07:30:39 PM
he jus dey
so fire for he

wah about stern u feel he over rated to..lol  ;D

nope his goals speak for himself... there are a small group of people that overate him outrageously and then theres a group of people that underate him in the same intense fashion... I think his goal scoring ability like Rude's speaks for itself... and well as appose to Rude Ive seen Stern score alot of wonderful goals from a good way out of the box...
Post by: Jah Gol on August 30, 2006, 08:00:38 PM
When Veron was with Lazio there was a group mainly Argentines on ESPN that thought he was the best player in the world. I'll just leave it at that.
Post by: ß!aCkÒuT on August 30, 2006, 08:29:09 PM
At the beginning of this thread i recognised someone said Robinho....Are u maddd ???

Beckham
C.Ronaldo
I personally dont like Roberto Carlos
Ronaldinho

Jus joking bout d las one
Post by: jai john on August 31, 2006, 05:07:43 AM
i would have to say Shabani Nonda because he has never lived up to his pòtential. when he was fit and played for Monaco he was among the best.... years later he is still to be truly the player he promised to be. I hear blackburn is interested ...we shall see
Oh dont forget Maurice alibey ...the only foward to not score from the goalline !!!....yet be a regular starter on the strike squad !
Post by: jai john on August 31, 2006, 05:08:12 AM
i would have to say Shabani Nonda because he has never lived up to his pòtential. when he was fit and played for Monaco he was among the best.... years later he is still to be truly the player he promised to be. I hear blackburn is interested ...we shall see
Oh dont forget Maurice alibey ...the only foward to not score from the goalline !!!....yet be a regular starter on the strike squad !
Post by: dinho on August 31, 2006, 05:18:11 AM
john carew

emile heskey

peter crouch

didier drogba

dat is some overrated rank shithounds there...
Post by: UPRISING on August 31, 2006, 06:47:30 AM
john carew

emile heskey

peter crouch

didier drogba

You is ah backsile or wha ..Drogba overrated?...you see the goal he score jes the other day...when he jes shed ah defender ..balance himself and then BUSS de net????   ...the fella is a beast..  Van - nis might be overrated a bit but yuh hav to give "jack he jacket" de fella could score ..decent control too..but I en rating him one of de bes (top 5 strikers) in de world...

Overrated:
Beckham
Owen
C. Ronaldo
Morvant Man ;D
Post by: jub02 on August 31, 2006, 06:50:10 AM

:o I always figured RVN got mentioned more coz he dropped in the box alot..
Post by: superoli on August 31, 2006, 06:50:58 AM
Drogba is a class shithound
I have never seen a man score score so much crap goals, mis kick off his shin, shoulder, thigh etc.
I wouldnt pick him to play on my side he would be subbing right thru
Post by: dinho on August 31, 2006, 07:19:17 AM
john carew

emile heskey

peter crouch

didier drogba

You is ah backsile or wha ..Drogba overrated?...you see the goal he score jes the other day...when he jes shed ah defender ..balance himself and then BUSS de net????   ...the fella is a beast..  Van - nis might be overrated a bit but yuh hav to give "jack he jacket" de fella could score ..decent control too..but I en rating him one of de bes (top 5 strikers) in de world...

Overrated:
Beckham
Owen
C. Ronaldo
Morvant Man ;D

obviously you doh watch full game only highlights... you know how much bad trap, bad pass, miscontrol, trip, fall over, wild kick, voom-kick overbars and pull stones went pass before he score that goal???? watching drogba and shevchenko in attack is like watching heaven and hell....

you know how shearer trademark goal celebration is palm in the air, ronaldo is de flying plane and bebeto was de rock de baby??  Drogba is de only man patent a celebration for throw-way.. Its basically skin he teeth, hold he back with one hand and raise the other as if to say sorry dey fellahs..
Post by: jub02 on August 31, 2006, 07:54:42 AM
john carew

emile heskey

peter crouch

didier drogba

Overrated:
Beckham
Owen
C. Ronaldo
Morvant Man ;D

i wouldnt say Beckham, Owen or C.Ronaldo[evn tho i dont particulary like him] are overated. Beckham isnt really overated..theres no doubting he's a good footballer who puts in wicked crosses that are world class.. i would say he is overrated when people say he is the the worlds best footballer..
As for Owen.. i dont think hes overrated..i aint anyone say hes the worlds best.. hes good man.  Ronaldo is good. Some people may rate him a bit too high but he is up there.
Post by: trini supporter on August 31, 2006, 09:36:15 AM
Roberto Carlos!!!!!!!
Post by: Ponnoxx on August 31, 2006, 10:27:27 AM
 C.Ronaldo is overrated...He does over-do the showboating BUT I think he will become a great player with more experience but for now he not as effective as everyone says
Post by: kicker on August 31, 2006, 10:49:34 AM
C.Ronaldo is overrated...He does over-do the showboating BUT I think he will become a great player with more experience but for now he not as effective as everyone says

C. Ronaldo was the best thing for Portugal this world cup....

p.s. Wham P' ? I thought yuh was dead and gone...thought I'd have to sail the R.Madrid ship on the forum by myself...
Post by: UPRISING on August 31, 2006, 11:05:14 AM
john carew

emile heskey

peter crouch

didier drogba

Overrated:
Beckham
Owen
C. Ronaldo
Morvant Man ;D

obviously you doh watch full game only highlights... you know how much bad trap, bad pass, miscontrol, trip, fall over, wild kick, voom-kick overbars and pull stones went pass before he score that goal???? watching drogba and shevchenko in attack is like watching heaven and hell....

you know how shearer trademark goal celebration is palm in the air, ronaldo is de flying plane and bebeto was de rock de baby??  Drogba is de only man patent a celebration for throw-way.. Its basically skin he teeth, hold he back with one hand and raise the other as if to say sorry dey fellahs..

Point well taken breds..ah come at yuh a lil reckless dey .. hard luck...

Ah still wouldn't say he overrated though ..he is not the bes in the world ..but ..when he on ..he on...how about that as a compromise?  He kinda like Stern ..better yet ;D ;D

Check de "Most UNDERRATED thread"  .... vibes it up in dey...