Sports => Football => Topic started by: Warrior till death on April 14, 2006, 02:45:13 PM

Title: MANCHESTER UNITED LESSEN THEIR CHANCES OF CATCHING CHELSEA
Post by: Warrior till death on April 14, 2006, 02:45:13 PM
MAN u 0- sUNDERLAND 0
CHANCES LOOK VERY SLIM NOW
ESPECIALLY IF CHELSEA BEATS BOLTON
WHICH WOULD MAKE IT IMPOSSIBLE FOR MAN U

:-\
Title: Re: MANCHESTER UNITED BLOW THEIR CHANCES OF CATCHING CHELSEA
Post by: supporter on April 14, 2006, 02:48:11 PM
WHAT? I CANT HEAR YOU! YOURE GONNA HAVE TO SPEAK UP! MAYBE YOURE NOT TYPING IN LARGE ENOUGH CAPS!
Post by: palos on April 14, 2006, 02:49:38 PM
As if people here was naive enough to believe Man Boo was catchin Chelsea.

Steupes.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 14, 2006, 02:50:24 PM
Ah f**k you nah palos
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on April 14, 2006, 02:50:43 PM
oh yes...nuttin more funny than watchin that game wit a die hard man u fan..swear he was gonna break de tv..go hada put him on suicide watch
Post by: Warrior till death on April 14, 2006, 02:50:56 PM
Dey had a chance palos
take yuh time
just 7 pts behind
possibly 9 now tho

but if chelsea lose all dere nex matches and man u wins all
den man u go catch up  ;D
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 14, 2006, 02:52:26 PM
well done sunderland   u rellllllllllllllll defended today

man utd juss didnt show up

no scene....... if bolton wins 2moro we have a chance.....but at this moment is next season to go for it
Post by: palos on April 14, 2006, 02:53:40 PM
Ah f**k you nah palos

Yuh mean u get ketch smallie?  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Title: Re: MANCHESTER UNITED LESSEN THEIR CHANCES OF CATCHING CHELSEA
Post by: SHOTTA on April 14, 2006, 02:58:42 PM
no one doubts the glory

manunited will win the prem so it be written so it be done
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 14, 2006, 03:00:36 PM
palos something wrong with you ya no
Post by: palos on April 14, 2006, 03:04:24 PM
palos something wrong with you ya no

Yuh not only naive...but yuh slow too... ;D  Is NOW you realise dat?   ;D
Post by: injunchile on April 14, 2006, 03:13:22 PM
Chelsea winning the League tomorrow.
Post by: Jefferz on April 14, 2006, 03:14:58 PM
med padnas Small mag and dotless wanna talk shit bout assnal... but look how  yall culdnt even manage to put one goal down on the weekest side in de prem... rud van nistelqueer cyah score...
Post by: Big Magician on April 14, 2006, 03:24:32 PM
terrible result....but sport is cruel....everyone just have to learn that
Post by: SHOTTA on April 14, 2006, 03:35:25 PM
at least in this game we learnt how to hold any side to a draw

if sunderland play like dat for d rest of the season they sure suffer more side to dissappointmnet
Post by: samo on April 14, 2006, 03:40:27 PM
Man ure neva had a chance... Chelsea all the way....
Post by: 1989 on April 14, 2006, 03:43:24 PM
no one doubts the glory

manunited will win the prem so it be written so it be done

Come on children sing along:

"In somebody's imagination... in somebody's imagination... in somebody's imagination..."
Post by: MickeyRat on April 14, 2006, 03:44:46 PM
Hard luck Manchester!  Ah was really hoping for a victory.  Sunday we go win.

Cheers!
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 14, 2006, 03:47:39 PM
monday ya waggonist

and f**k off chelsea
Post by: thane on April 14, 2006, 04:14:22 PM
never expected manu to catch chelsea
Post by: Pointman on April 14, 2006, 05:28:06 PM
As if people here was naive enough to believe Man Boo was catchin Chelsea.

Steupes.

I wouldn't count dem out just yet, it could still happen. :chilling:
but meh boys and dem lapse in that Sunderland game. :(
Post by: real-warrior on April 14, 2006, 06:52:58 PM
dah was one uv de jokiest games i ever see yes. It was obviious that sunderland were coming out to defend, so that is why there was a need for three forwards. Anyway...no use still thinkin dat man utd cud catch up    :beermug:
Post by: Touches on April 14, 2006, 07:33:40 PM
Why alyuh ManU men does act surprised.Bottom of the table side does draw and beat alyuh regular.

Just give Chelsea dey props nah....the pain does be worse when yuh struggle and fight up.

Come like yuh playing a game of all fours and yuh down 13-2.

Yuh know yuh coming second, yuh cutarse booked, it just not happening......but yuh feel yuh have a chance.

All who watching the game could see yuh lorse...side done gearing up to come on the table...man done pick up they matchstick and put it back in the three plumes box.

But alyuh Manu men shuffling pack hard hard and hoping to kick a Ace and a Jack.......... :rotfl:

GET OVER IT!
Post by: dotless007 on April 14, 2006, 08:20:06 PM
f**k chelski
Post by: rippin on April 15, 2006, 12:50:46 AM
I doh want Man U to win but I liked the lil point chase. The 7 points diff was setting up a nice piece a drama. In sport anything is possible.
Post by: shivadee on April 15, 2006, 08:08:38 AM
WHo here are man u fans and/or members of the official site? pm me....ill add you to my MSN....ok alyuh dun know mih angle  ;D
Chelsea is a good team but ANYbody that saying Man U couldnt catch Chelsea saying that ONLY NOW...because they FRAID to say it before.
I know it had men who was vex with the play. I was too....but Alex leggo some words there for ppl who had talk about Rooney and ROnaldo that match. And Ronaldo is mih boy!!shakes!styles!! wah!!.....he young....just like Alex say

from the interveiw

Inexperience Shows, But Reds Will Wait For Young Duo

Sir Alex Ferguson has hit out at the pressure placed on Wayne Rooney and Cristiano Ronaldo.

The Reds were held to a 0-0 draw by Sunderland on Friday, which seriously dented United's already slim title hopes.

Sir Alex's side needed victory over the now relegated Black Cats to close the gap on Chelsea to four points. Instead a draw seems to have scuppered United’s hopes.

It was an anxious team display from the Reds, missing a host of chances.

Rooney, 20, and Ronaldo, 21, who both received Player of the Month awards for their oustanding performances in March, were not at their devastating best.

But Sir Alex says the stalemate with Sunderland, and the pair's performances, highlighted the intense pressure placed players he still describes as "potential".
"I've been saying all along, with young players you have to expect inconsistency,” Sir Alex said after the game. “We know Rooney and Ronaldo are going to be great players, without question. I'd stake my life on it.

“All the hype about the responsibility on Wayne Rooney for England has borne fruit tonight. I think people should remember he's only a kid. To say he's going to be responsible for England winning the World Cup is the biggest piece of nonsense I've ever heard in my life.

“Hopefully what happened tonight will tell people that this boy's got to learn, he's only a kid. And Ronaldo's got to learn as well. But we know that and we're patient.

“We’ll wait,” he added. “We can wait for two or three years to get the full benefit of them, because that's what potential is. They don’t fulfil their potential at 20 and 21, they fulfil it at 23, 24 or 25. Tonight they probably had their worst performances of the season, the two of them, but we know they will be great players."

No seen no seen. Chelsea know for their f*ckups too, and we still have the death duel with Chelsea in the next couple matches. Chelsea will win the league (dammit),HOWEVER Man U go hand them they @ss in the match....yuh dun know who the better side is.

ONE ting, the Reds bounce back fas fas fas. Watch fire when they come out next match.
Post by: Reaper2004 on April 15, 2006, 12:20:49 PM
WHo here are man u fans and/or members of the official site? pm me....ill add you to my MSN....ok alyuh dun know mih angle  ;D
Chelsea is a good team but ANYbody that saying Man U couldnt catch Chelsea saying that ONLY NOW...because they FRAID to say it before.
I know it had men who was vex with the play. I was too....but Alex leggo some words there for ppl who had talk about Rooney and ROnaldo that match. And Ronaldo is mih boy!!shakes!styles!! wah!!.....he young....just like Alex say

from the interveiw

Inexperience Shows, But Reds Will Wait For Young Duo

Sir Alex Ferguson has hit out at the pressure placed on Wayne Rooney and Cristiano Ronaldo.

The Reds were held to a 0-0 draw by Sunderland on Friday, which seriously dented United's already slim title hopes.

Sir Alex's side needed victory over the now relegated Black Cats to close the gap on Chelsea to four points. Instead a draw seems to have scuppered United’s hopes.

It was an anxious team display from the Reds, missing a host of chances.

Rooney, 20, and Ronaldo, 21, who both received Player of the Month awards for their oustanding performances in March, were not at their devastating best.

But Sir Alex says the stalemate with Sunderland, and the pair's performances, highlighted the intense pressure placed players he still describes as "potential".
"I've been saying all along, with young players you have to expect inconsistency,” Sir Alex said after the game. “We know Rooney and Ronaldo are going to be great players, without question. I'd stake my life on it.

“All the hype about the responsibility on Wayne Rooney for England has borne fruit tonight. I think people should remember he's only a kid. To say he's going to be responsible for England winning the World Cup is the biggest piece of nonsense I've ever heard in my life.

“Hopefully what happened tonight will tell people that this boy's got to learn, he's only a kid. And Ronaldo's got to learn as well. But we know that and we're patient.

“We’ll wait,” he added. “We can wait for two or three years to get the full benefit of them, because that's what potential is. They don’t fulfil their potential at 20 and 21, they fulfil it at 23, 24 or 25. Tonight they probably had their worst performances of the season, the two of them, but we know they will be great players."

No seen no seen. Chelsea know for their f*ckups too, and we still have the death duel with Chelsea in the next couple matches. Chelsea will win the league (dammit),HOWEVER Man U go hand them they @ss in the match....yuh dun know who the better side is.

ONE ting, the Reds bounce back fas fas fas. Watch fire when they come out next match.

ALL BOW BEFORE SHIVADEE!!! MAN U FOREVER!!! FOAK CHELSKI!!!!
Post by: Big Magician on April 15, 2006, 03:55:55 PM
when chelsea or arsenal or anyone gets close to man utd prem record ..then allyuh could talk....meanwhile keep spending and enjoy....wait and see when " bankcruptcy" hit allyuh....Man utd is forever.....like tnt
Post by: palos on April 15, 2006, 04:02:43 PM
when chelsea or arsenal or anyone gets close to man utd prem record ..then allyuh could talk....meanwhile keep spending and enjoy....wait and see when " bankcruptcy" hit allyuh....Man utd is forever.....like tnt
Jes curious BM...why you drawin the line at Prem Record?

Because the most successful British Club ever is Liverpool.  Man Utd. doh even come close.  And I eh even talkin bout from since in de 1800's.  I talkin from Shankly come up.

They have won the English Division 1 Ttile (precursor to Premier League which is really just a rebranding) 5 consecutive seasons (75-76 to 81-82), won it a remarkable total of 18 times in their history....and even more remarkable.....11 times in 18 seasons since 1972-73.

Won the FA Cup 6 times

Won the League Cup 7 times

Won FA Charity Shield 14 times

Win European Cup (Champions League) 5 times

Win UEFA Cup 3 times

Win European Super Cup 3 times.

Nobody in Britain can test Liverpool.

And I eh a Liverpool fan....but have nuff respect fuh dem.

Post by: Big Magician on April 15, 2006, 04:06:28 PM
fair enough palos.....but we talking  man utd/chealsea.....liverpool's record is outstanding....
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 15, 2006, 04:06:35 PM
hoss palos   he said PREM record..... and over all we are only 3 league titles behind them

so calm down an read properly
Post by: palos on April 15, 2006, 04:15:23 PM
fair enough palos.....but we talking  man utd/chealsea.....liverpool's record is outstanding....

No ting bro.  Jus when yuh did say
when chelsea or arsenal or anyone gets close to man utd prem record
ah tell mehself sumting eh right dey.

Much respeck.
Post by: palos on April 15, 2006, 04:16:15 PM
hoss palos   he said PREM record..... and over all we are only 3 league titles behind them

so calm down an read properly

When YOU learn to read properly yuhself....yuh go realise ah ask him why he limit it to Prem only.

Respeck.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 15, 2006, 04:20:41 PM
well he said PREM so wtf u want me 2 say?
Post by: E-man on April 15, 2006, 09:11:06 PM
Blues banish all doubts on title destiny
by Paul WIlson at the Reebok stadium (The Observer)

Sunday April 16, 2006

If it is 2-0 in April at the Reebok then Chelsea must be winning the title. Jose Mourinho's players were not able to uncork the champagne as they did after winning by the same score here last year, but a second successive Premiership crown is now certain.

Even Manchester United accepted that after failing to keep up the pressure at home to Sunderland on Good Friday and this result means the right combination of results could see corks popping at Stamford Bridge tomorrow.

Chelsea were not at their most fluent or convincing against Sam Allardyce's sturdy and well-organised side, although they did not need to be. The points comfortably secured, the champagne football might arrive against Everton tomorrow afternoon, especially if United slip up again at Spurs in the lunchtime kick-off.

Ferguson had optimistically asserted that Bolton were unlikely to lose a fifth league game in a row, but they were never likely to win this one. They possessed enough determination and midfield personnel to make life hard for Chelsea without ever suggesting they had the quality up front to really hurt them.

That might not have been the case had Ricardo Vaz Te done better with a great first-half chance when the game was still scoreless, but after collecting a neat return pass from Jared Borgetti the Portuguese striker was unnerved by Petr Cech's prompt dash from his line and could only scuff a shot that rebounded from a post.

The way Bolton are set up they need chances like that to go in; they are not the type of team that can expect another couple of presentable ones to come along in a few minutes. Chelsea simply bided their time after that reprieve and waited for their moment. To Bolton's credit, they made them wait.

You could see Allardyce had done his homework in a first half during which Bolton stifled their opponents. Pushing men up to prevent Cech rolling the ball out to his full-backs, while denying Didier Drogba and Hernan Crespo space in which to collect long balls and turn, Bolton managed to restrict Frank Lampard's running room and limit Chelsea's time in possession.

Coupled with Chelsea giving the ball away far more often than usual -even Claude Makelele was guilty several times - the mood of the two managers must have made a stark contrast as the interval approached. That all changed in the last minute of the first half. Forced to come looking for the ball, Lampard cleanly dispossessed Ivan Campo, only to be clipped from behind as he turned towards goal.

It was a clear professional foul and Mourinho was incandescent on the touchline when Phil Dowd failed to caution Campo, so much so that he shoved away Alan Wiley when the fourth official tried to calm him down. The Chelsea manager could have found himself in trouble for that, although Wiley was apparently satisfied with an apology at half time.

A major reason Mourinho was able to be contrite was that Chelsea were ahead by then. From the free-kick for Campo's foul Lampard had swung over a regulation cross to the six-yard line - it was quick and accurate rather than the undefendable delivery Allardyce would later claim - that found Drogba and John Terry queuing up for a free header. Drogba appeared to make the first contact, though the pair met the ball together and there was sufficient doubt over the last touch for the defender to claim the goal.

'I think both touched the ball, but possibly the most important touch was John Terry's,' Mourinho said. Whoever the scorer, Bolton were behind and the gameplan for the remainder of the match would have to be revised. Bolton sent on Giannokopoulos for the second half but to no one's great surprise were unable to mount anything resembling a fightback.

Cech stayed unruffled in the Chelsea goal, safe behind a backline that pleased Mourinho by pushing up almost to the halfway line at times, and a possibly disheartened Bolton lost some of their limpet-like qualities and allowed their visitors some much-needed space.

Lampard, scorer of the two goals in the title-clinching win last season, was predictably the main beneficiary and his goal after 59 minutes was good enough to win any competition. First playing a one-two with Michael Essien on the left, he moved forward elegantly before releasing Crespo on the left, continuing his run into the penalty area and pointing to the spot where he wanted the return pass played.

Crespo obliged, Lampard collected the ball without breaking stride and poked a shot past Jussi Jaaskelainen with aplomb. Jaaskelainen prevented Arjen Robben adding a third before the end, Tal Ben Haim was dismissed for a second booking in injury time, but these were unimportant details.

The result was everything. 'We had a little bit of luck at the right moment with Vaz Te hitting the post,' Mourinho said magnanimously. 'Of course I am very confident of winning the title now, but I am not chirping or singing and I don't want my players to be happy too early. We need four points to be champions. The supporters are singing we are champions already but you won't catch me doing that. Not yet.'

MAN OF THE MATCH - Jose Mourinho Played a blinder in midweek, correctly predicting United would not win all their remaining games. Calling Fergie optimistic rather than falling for the mind games was also impressive. A sense of humour has returned.
Post by: Reaper2004 on April 17, 2006, 07:55:58 AM
THE TITLE RACE IS STILL ON BIATCHES!!!!!!!!
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 17, 2006, 12:24:23 PM
ah remember in de 80's it was all out war between liverpool and juve.dem days ian rush had them busy.