Moderators must be working on it...because the headline Arsenaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa !!!, was so wide dat it ugly up the presentation of the board !! ;D
Congrats nevertheless.......I knew they would pip spurs....
'Moderators must be working on it...because the headline Arsenaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa !!!, was so wide dat it ugly up the presentation of the board !! ;D
Congrats nevertheless.......I knew they would pip spurs....
they coulda tell me. I woulda shorten it.
Sorry mods
It in the thread that Palos start....ah guess he use he powers and combine it under he Boleface heading :devil:
abracadabra..........and it is baaaaaaaaaack ;D
Palos you must be working over time since Flex and Tallman have free paper
This goes out to all bandwagonistas out there in trinbago!
when arsenal win things next season doh play yuh wasn't crying us down during summer!
allez! allez! wenger!
Arsenal= coaching school football; pretty football, with good technical showcasing, but no venom ;D
i feel this year we will see a different arsenal bredda. i not promising...but i have a good feeling
This goes out to all bandwagonistas out there in trinbago!What a great first post! :devil:
when arsenal win things next season doh play yuh wasn't crying us down during summer!
allez! allez! wenger!
At the end of the day...http://www.goal.com/en/Articolo.aspx?ContenutoId=361046
I still find we need a good goalkeeper and a good central defensive midfielder with steel to cover Gilberto Silva.
leh we see what wenger could do with this bunch + he veterans.
Ins: Bacary Sagna (Auxerre, undisclosed), Lukasz Fabianski (Legia Warsaw, £2m), Eduardo da Silva (Dinamo Zagreb, undisclosed), Havard Nordtveit (FK Haugesund, undisclosed).
Outs: Jeremie Aliadiere (Middlesbrough, £2m), Fabrice Muamba (Birmingham, undisclosed), Mart Poom (Watford, free), Arturo Lupoli (Fiorentina, free), Thierry Henry (Barcelona £16.1m).
At the end of the day...
Arsenal need a proven goalscorer who could score 20+ a season
The supporting striker have to score 12+
and the midfield have to chip in with about 10 goals from the 4-5 men running the show.
All big teams with any sort of title ambition have the above.
I still find we need a good goalkeeper and a good central defensive midfielder with steel to cover Gilberto Silva.
We have the pretty beat and flick men.
Adebayor have to learn the art of scoring goals and Van persie have a real task ahead of him.
We need to buy a Big fwd and a Big defensive midfielder.
But once Wenger is there...we have plenty hope.
At the end of the day...
Arsenal need a proven goalscorer who could score 20+ a season
The supporting striker have to score 12+
and the midfield have to chip in with about 10 goals from the 4-5 men running the show.
All big teams with any sort of title ambition have the above.
We have the pretty beat and flick men.
Adebayor have to learn the art of scoring goals and Van persie have a real task ahead of him.
We need to buy a Big fwd and a Big defensive midfielder.
But once Wenger is there...we have plenty hope.
Plenty men memory short. They forget that Arsenal youth team reach the League Cup final without the help of senior team players.
Touches, Diaby providing that steel that we lost when Viera left.
Van Persie is going to have a monster season.
Denilson (the U-23 Brazilian center midfielder) played well last year and will step up.
Hleb is now fully acclimatised to the English league so look for big things from him too.
Has Rosicky even started to show what he can do? Watch this space.
Wenger signed the Polish keeper Lucasz Fabianski. If anyone knows talent it is Arsegne. Lehmann has one more good year left in him.
With all that being said.....
We need a central defender in the worst way. THAT is what I am concerned about.
Arsenal will challenge for honors this season as always. Look for a top 3 league finish.
allez! allez! wenger!
Let me make sure and quote this post, because I am sure we will return to this thread many times during the season after another gunner loss,and i dont want nobody editing the words they will then have to swallow.
leh we see what wenger could do with this bunch + he veterans.
Ins: Bacary Sagna (Auxerre, undisclosed), Lukasz Fabianski (Legia Warsaw, £2m), Eduardo da Silva (Dinamo Zagreb, undisclosed), Havard Nordtveit (FK Haugesund, undisclosed).
Outs: Jeremie Aliadiere (Middlesbrough, £2m), Fabrice Muamba (Birmingham, undisclosed), Mart Poom (Watford, free), Arturo Lupoli (Fiorentina, free), Thierry Henry (Barcelona £16.1m).
doh forget Ljungberg jus leave to......
gunners will be lucky IF dey finish in de top 5.
Ljungberg is one of the most underrated players around. Arsenal really losing a lot with him gone.
gunners will finish 3rd
watch and see!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ljungberg is one of the most underrated players around. Arsenal really losing a lot with him gone.
Ljungberg is past his best and is very prone to injury. Great service to Arsenal and great memories, but time to move on
Some ah dem arsenal fans suffering from "battered wives" syndrome. They getting planass right thru from dat team and constantly coming back for more. Henry leave, Viera leave, Pires, Ljunberg, Reyes....all BIG BIG PLAYERS and they still talkin nonsense bout how wenger doin the right thing! How old is Giggsy and Scholes? Them men is the heart ah Man U and ushered in the youths nice nice last year. Who ushering in the youths at Arsenal? Gallas? hahaha. yuh always need veterans. always.After all this talk Gunners beating Chelsea right through this year.
Allyuh husband Wenger yet to sign a new contract. Allyuh go keep taking them hard slap and wait for him to leave, before ya'll start questioning that relationship? Ah mean, committment to yuh squad is one thing, but turning a blind eye to all that abuse is another. At least question the decisions nah!!! Have a opinion.
Compete? compete for wha? like allyuh aint seeing what Liverpool, Man U, Chelsea and Tottenham do this off season or wha? Who allyuh counter wid? Fabianski and Da Silva? cmon fellas....stop taking licks....
Some ah dem arsenal fans suffering from "battered wives" syndrome. They getting planass right thru from dat team and constantly coming back for more. Henry leave, Viera leave, Pires, Ljunberg, Reyes....all BIG BIG PLAYERS and they still talkin nonsense bout how wenger doin the right thing! How old is Giggsy and Scholes? Them men is the heart ah Man U and ushered in the youths nice nice last year. Who ushering in the youths at Arsenal? Gallas? hahaha. yuh always need veterans. always.After all this talk Gunners beating Chelsea right through this year.
Allyuh husband Wenger yet to sign a new contract. Allyuh go keep taking them hard slap and wait for him to leave, before ya'll start questioning that relationship? Ah mean, committment to yuh squad is one thing, but turning a blind eye to all that abuse is another. At least question the decisions nah!!! Have a opinion.
Compete? compete for wha? like allyuh aint seeing what Liverpool, Man U, Chelsea and Tottenham do this off season or wha? Who allyuh counter wid? Fabianski and Da Silva? cmon fellas....stop taking licks....
I Love Arsenal forever but my wife does beat when I show my true feelings >:(
All the Arsenal haters will hurry up and hush dey ass soon enough.
too right jefferz too right, cannot wait for august 12th, that sunday man arsenal and chelsea play thier first games of the season, time will tell and the table never lies.
its easy to back jordan every season and say the bulls will win every year. but it takes a true man to stay true to himself and keep moving forward
viva arsenal!
Tony Warner in goal for Fulham. He is playing really well....had 3 good saves for Fulham. Score still 1-0 Fulham at half-time.
Wenger sittin by idly while errbody else restock, how long he really feel d youth movement will last. As a Man U fan gettin talk from Arsenal men the past years I must say it will b sad to lose the banter as yall become less of a threat.
Speakin to my pops yesterday who live 10 mins away from d Emirates and inhaling the same fumes the rest of yall do, he think d team safe and will b surely top 2. I on d other hand takin note of what Mourinho say which is that Totenham is now one of d big 5 and what that means to me is one big team not makin Champions League, it kinda early but my pre-season vote is Arsenal.
Man U n Chelsea n maybe Liverpool have like 8 world class midfielders each so e-mail allyuh Wengeee and get in order. bless
walcott more overrated than adu........................ he need another season. but defenders friten to tackle him because ah he speed
warner mudda so an so it qwoulda been 10 - 1!
bendnter impressing each game
hleb had a screamer
v persie ninja
rosicky okish
sagna ok
clichy ok nomor eback pass to lehman
toure champion
lehman wtf?
ah tell allyuh early on, we takin de f**kin league dis year.
talk done.
Derby come like Lambs to the slaughter.
Arsenal just toying with them.
What a goal by Fabregas.
I have a feeling if derby continue at the same paste they might concede over 120 goals this season and probably have a goal difference of minus 70. ::)
Yuh know when I watch Walcott I could see things that excite people about him. But i find he wasteful and predictable, almost every Arsenal attack breaks down when it comes to him. He have a lot to learn
What a goal by Fabregas.
mother...
I just hope Ronaldo decide to take example or i will be real vex. A goal and 2 assists and i take away the captaincy from the man *steups*
What a goal by Fabregas.
mother...
I just hope Ronaldo decide to take example or i will be real vex. A goal and 2 assists and i take away the captaincy from the man *steups*
so u put ronaldo as captain against a midfield like chelsea? yuh sounding like relegation zone material...
I am ah Man.U fan and even I know is not to take the captaincy away from ah man like Fabregas, he inform and giving meh over 20-30 points for the last 3 weeks. ;DWhat a goal by Fabregas.
mother...
http://media.putfile.com/Arsenal-1---0-Derby-
Diaby's cracker.
Fellas, the only reason I strip him of the captaincy is because I had ah feeling he woulda get ah rest for the first time of the season after the Champins league and International games.
So what if I get it wrong.
I cyah stand CR7 head, but if he's a big player is now he will react. the international break and CL games prove he hungry after the suspensions, and if he is a big player, he will never get a better chance to make Chelsea look bad this weekend than at home right after they reeling from Mourinho leaving.
Ah notice with all the ole talk, all alyuh men who laughing and bumping yuh gum busy smelling mih fart trails in the standings :devil:
Fellas, the only reason I strip him of the captaincy is because I had ah feeling he woulda get ah rest for the first time of the season after the Champins league and International games.
I cyah stand CR7 head, but if he's a big player is now he will react. the international break and CL games prove he hungry after the suspensions, and if he is a big player, he will never get a better chance to make Chelsea look bad this weekend than at home right after they reeling from Mourinho leaving.
Ah notice with all the ole talk, all alyuh men who laughing and bumping yuh gum busy smelling mih fart trails in the standings :devil:
MidKnight ..''So what if I get it wrong''?............ 32pts, dais all. ;D
Berris boy...yuh maths teacher holding she head and bawling all now. Is 16, he still on mih team. And if CR7 deliver just 6 points, is only 10 (knock on wood)
'We think it's very important as a board that the club develops revenues it generates itself and is not dependent on people putting money in every year, because that's not a very stable basis on which to run a club,' he told the Arsenal's website.
Peeps tremblin sah.
I believe history will prove Arsene Wenger to be among the most astute and visionary managers in the history of the game.
His books should be must reads for all aspiring football coaches. His approach to things like Nutrition, Philosophy, Psychology etc in football has revolutionized the English game and indeed, helped largely to bring it, kicking and screaming along the way, to a degree of professionalism that was unheard of prior to his arrival on the scene.
I believe history will prove Arsene Wenger to be among the most astute and visionary managers in the history of the game.
Fuh real! De man real, real good.
To all who wash dey mouth on Arsenal during the summer break, talking bout how we lose Henry, how Wenger eh buying nobody to replace him, we eh even making 4th place dis year, blah, blah, blah...... watch de scene now.
We top of the league, various people done have goals to dey name, we making de most money and profit in the country, we have ah A, B & C team dat could beat other EPL teams, and the guidance and vision of de man himself for years to come.
Ah said it here last year, trust de Wenger and have faith in de Young Guns!
omar arsenal drew with blackburn away in a game that could easily have been one were it not for a clanger from lehman. this season bolton has no big sam so they are definitely not going to be a bogey team for us. chelsea are reeling and very vulnerable i feel we could get at least 4 points from them if not more. liverpool is beatable, especially if benitez keeps rotating his squad as he is doing. i not shouting glory yet but i am pleased with the season so far.
like i said.. when i see them deal with the sides i call there, and also take points off the big 3, then i will say yes this side have a shot at the title.. it dont take much for the wheels to fall off..
what is this inconspicuous silence emanating from people like touches, RTG, palos, serial gumbumper, dwn, gunnerstunner?Ahhh.... people at work boy. We busy. ;D Wha yuh feel ah chillinghome or wha?
reality bites??
what is this inconspicuous silence emanating from people like touches, RTG, palos, serial gumbumper, dwn, gunnerstunner?Ahhh.... people at work boy. We busy. ;D Wha yuh feel ah chillinghome or wha?
reality bites??
I see your point. Early fixtures have been kind. But that is not our problem. It will only serve to give the boys de practice they need to gel properly. I doh feel de big teams will cause no big set ah problems. Ah mean, look at last year. They either draw or beat the others in the big four.
De only team I really concerned about is Blackburn, cause dem like to rough we up man. But saying dat, dem boys battling hard with more attitude this rounds. I expect real yellow cards to fly whenever these teams meet.
reality bites??
I see your point. Early fixtures have been kind. But that is not our problem. It will only serve to give the boys de practice they need to gel properly. I doh feel de big teams will cause no big set ah problems. Ah mean, look at last year. They either draw or beat the others in the big four.
De only team I really concerned about is Blackburn, cause dem like to rough we up man. But saying dat, dem boys battling hard with more attitude this rounds. I expect real yellow cards to fly whenever these teams meet.
we draw with them away already and when they come in the emirates we will do for them, doh worry. savage won't get way with his foolishness this time.
wait nuh redtrinigirl, since when you is a ArseAnal fan???
something about this wreaks of waggonism
wait nuh redtrinigirl, since when you is a ArseAnal fan???Man, Dis, ya have ah Data Base of who does support who or wha? :devil:
Ai! Ketch yuhself! Yuh cyah remember me and small mag having de cuss out over Arsenal last season (cyah remember if was early this year or late last year). And anybody who knows me knows I am an Arsenal fan. Why yuh think Omar call meh name in he ting? Steups!
like I say is a recent thing
is not like yuh is ah foundation ArseAnal supporter, I feel somebody on this forum influence yuh decision
i curious..I tink dais when ya mudda was feedin ya, ya fuss bottle and ya fadda was saying, "ya better grow up to support X (put ya club name here) Football club" :devil:
what is a "foundation" supporter?
i curious..I tink dais when ya mudda was feedin ya, ya fuss bottle and ya fadda was saying, "ya better grow up to support X (put ya club name here) Football club" :devil:
what is this inconspicuous silence emanating from people like touches, RTG, palos, serial gumbumper, dwn, gunnerstunner?
reality bites??
RTG has been an Arsenal Support from day.wait nuh redtrinigirl, since when you is a ArseAnal fan???
like I say is a recent thing
is not like yuh is ah foundation ArseAnal supporter, I feel somebody on this forum influence yuh decision
You obviosuly have a derranged mind!
Fuh real! De man real, real good.
To all who wash dey mouth on Arsenal during the summer break, talking bout how we lose Henry, how Wenger eh buying nobody to replace him, we eh even making 4th place dis year, blah, blah, blah...... watch de scene now.
We top of the league, various people done have goals to dey name, we making de most money and profit in the country, we have ah A, B & C team dat could beat other EPL teams, and the guidance and vision of de man himself for years to come.
Ah said it here last year, trust de Wenger and have faith in de Young Guns!
i still not convinced..
i think their early season form also have something to do with a nice fixture schedule that help them to build up momentum.. fabregas has been outstanding too..
case in point, spurs get it rough with their schedule by having to play some big sides early, and some tough sides away from home, so they couldnt build up momentum..
i want to see this arsenal side pull points off liverpool, man utd and chelsea and beat the physical sides away from home like aston villa, everton and blackburn before i will say they are title contenders..
ps: henry was and is a goat
Chelsea gone thru!!omar arsenal drew with blackburn away in a game that could easily have been one were it not for a clanger from lehman. this season bolton has no big sam so they are definitely not going to be a bogey team for us. chelsea are reeling and very vulnerable i feel we could get at least 4 points from them if not more. liverpool is beatable, especially if benitez keeps rotating his squad as he is doing. i not shouting glory yet but i am pleased with the season so far.
i not counting that blackburn game because it was early in the season when teams now getting their game together.. yes it was a good result but it was by no means a game that arsenal dominated.. i could point out the samba header that was cleared off the line, and a few other chances that fell blackburn's way..
fact of the matter is they still have a soft belly... they need to invest in that central defence, (cause senderos is la la to the power of 10, and makeshift gilberto dont cut it), and need a solid goalkeeper (never was convinced by almunia).. the good thing is that they seem to have a bit more steel in midfield for dem rough and tumble games, with diaby fit and coming thru, and then diarra (makalele prodigy) in de mix...
like i said.. when i see them deal with the sides i call there, and also take points off the big 3, then i will say yes this side have a shot at the title.. it dont take much for the wheels to fall off..
ps: underestimate chelsea at your own peril
what is this inconspicuous silence emanating from people like touches, RTG, palos, serial gumbumper, dwn, gunnerstunner?
reality bites??
Excellent Post!!!!what is this inconspicuous silence emanating from people like touches, RTG, palos, serial gumbumper, dwn, gunnerstunner?
reality bites??
i had nothing to say to ur post really. im no see-er man and i cant predict what going to go on in those fixtures. and if you look at all my posts youd realise im not the kind of person to bump my gum and say arsenal going and win this and that game and arsenal going and top the league. just like you said, we'll see where arsenal stands when the games are over.
however if you using arsenal's schedule as an argument against their title chances you not making much sense by coming and saying youd put ur money on liverpool or man utd. (ESPECIALLY LIVERPOOL).
you saying arsenal's results arent all that impressive. but liverpool and man utd's results aren't impressive either. THEY ARE WORSE. so i think thats where your argument is lacking strength. when i compare arsenal's games and results with those of man utd and liverpool i see that:
1. ARSENAL BEAT MAN CITY AND MAN UTD DIDNT
2. ARSENAL BEAT PORTSMOUTH AND MAN UTD AND LIVERPOOL DIDNT
3. ARSENAL BEAT TOTTENHAM MORE CONVINCINGLY THAN MAN UTD DID
4. HAD IT NOT BEEN FOR LEHMANN'S BLATANT ERROR ARSENAL COULD HAVE HAD A PERFECT RECORD
5. ARSENAL IS SCORING MORE GOALS THAN MAN UTD. NINE MORE GOALS IN ONE LESS GAME TO BE EXACT
6. TWO OUT OF LIVERPOOLS THREE WINS WERE AGAINST NEWLY PROMOTED TEAMS. AND THEIR THIRD WIN CAME FROM A LAST MINUTE FREE KICK. THEY DREW WITH BIRMINGHAM AT HOME
all im saying is that it makes no sense analysing arsenal's results without analysing their opponents' results as well.
close
it start when yuh was breast feeding, and yuh father say "yuh better support Real eh!" but because yuh jes want to defy yuh parents yuh decide to support Barca
close
it start when yuh was breast feeding, and yuh father say "yuh better support Real eh!" but because yuh jes want to defy yuh parents yuh decide to support Barca
Then when yuh grow up, yuh realize yuh shoulda listen tuh yuh father.... ;D
reality bites??
ok well we get licks in spain, bruise up in st james an shit dong we leg in boro.
so everyone is salivating now, and practicing thier vicious attacks on arsenal.
oh they had a good run
oh they had an easy fixtures they took advantage of
oh they play good when ppl respect them but can't handle pressure and wild play
oh hte wont last through december
oh they have a this squad
oh oh oh
well time will tell its what i have said from before the season began.
lets see if stau take some licks today with the "2nd string squad" then bring on chelski on sunday and liverpol won't be walking alone either!
phew!!
spurs just have no luck at all
keane missed an open goal AND a penalty
then Bendtner comes on and first touch heads a scud missle into the yids net!
lovin' it!
phew!!
lovin' it!
explain yuhself dere breds
cuz dat looking antisemitic.
of course yuh have the benefit of the doubt. jes explain what dat supposed to mean
next up... away to everton...Ahh Omar, you leave yourself a "out" dey ;D
this fixture could break arsenal's season in two, with toure and eboue bussing it to de african nations just now...
mark my words... :devil: :devil:
Buh wha de jail?! Why Omar calling meh name when ah not around? ;D
I had exams boy, then loads of work and lil projects to do, plus ah lil ting called a SOCIAL LIFE! So ah just passing thru these days.
Anyways, the boys are becoming men. Everybody talk bout de easy early season, so de boys getting ah chance to pass some real tests. I think they doing good. They eh crash and burn like some people on dis board hoping!
And yes, I will admit, ah nearly dead when we draw AC Milan. Kaka? Gattuso? Lawd fadda, Fabregas go get rough up in dat midfield, Gattuso go kill him. But say what? You can only become better if you face and overcome better or tougher opponents.
Yuh know my motto: Trust de Wenger, have faith in de Young Guns, and it eh over till de last game of de season!
sounds like there is trouble in NeverNeverLand...play nice kids play nice.
INSERT MICHAEL JACKSON REFERENCE HERE [_______________________________]sounds like there is trouble in NeverNeverLand...play nice kids play nice.Gooners have enough yutes chomping at the bit,
Just wanted to say "Kiss my Man U Ar$e" How does it feel to be in Second forever :rotfl:
Just wanted to say "Kiss my Man U Ar$e" How does it feel to be in Second forever :rotfl:My question to you!!!!!
Well ah kissing some buck teeth assanal london gyul fuh all yuh right now. All yuh satisfied! >:(YES :devil: :devil:
We done have dem Bullers in Blue moaning.........armmm....
Post this shit somewhere else.
James Lawton: Fabregas leaves beautiful game in gutter when he should be looking to the stars
Wenger denied that the reaction was exaggerated without any equivocation
Published: 01 January 2008
It was not as though Cesc Fabregas was without "form". A prime suspect in the notorious "Pizzagate" affair, a kid with as much attitude as skill to spare and with more than a handful of unsavoury incidents against his name, including an allegation backed by some compelling video evidence that as a mere 17-year-old he had stooped to spit at the fallen Michael Ballack in a Champions League game, he was at the very least a football angel with a dirty face and something less than an immaculate record for good conduct.
So why was his behaviour at Goodison Park at the weekend quite so shocking? Partly it was because we had come to expect more – a thousand times more.
This, after all, was the 20-year-old with the world of football at his feet. This was the precociously talented, feisty boy who, for the first half of the season, had been promising to become a man of sublime gifts and vast influence. He announced both his hunger and his ambitions, which included the captaincy of Arsenal. No one was less reticent about the fact that the departure of the great Thierry Henry was not a loss but an opportunity – for Fabregas and young colleagues who had their spirit sapped in the court of a huge but essentially ungenerous presence.
Yes, given all that, and Fabregas's wonderful vein of creativity which has been the brilliant thread of Arsenal's often breathtaking football, it was deeply depressing to see him writhing on the floor as though the illegally thrown but plainly innocuous arm of his Everton rival – and compatriot – Mikel Arteta had brought exquisite and disabling pain.
But there was something worse and it came later when Arteta reflected on the red card that his manager David Moyes was convinced had been produced by the referee only as a direct result of Fabregas's writhings.
If Arteta, a wonderfully fluent talent himself, a player who, before his dismissal, had consistently defied the idea that his team was hopelessly outgunned in terms of individual ability, had chosen to write a succinct epitaph to a year of unbridled cheating and sour spirit in football, he could scarcely have done better than in what we must believe were a few unguarded comments in the heat of a painful defeat.
Said Arteta, "Fabregas tried to gain an advantage for his team, which is normal, as I try to do as well, but sometimes you're disappointed, not because of a sending-off but because you lost a game you should have won."
There is only one translation and it is hard to imagine – at least outside the "exclusive" hotel in Manchester where United players staged their squalid impression of the fall of the Roman empire which created rage in the very bones of their manager, Sir Alex Ferguson – a more dismal commentary on the working values of big-time football in 2007.
What Arteta was saying was simple enough. There is just one legitimate cause for regret in today's football. It is to lose ... lose because, to re-employ his euphemism, you failed in your attempts to gain an advantage for your team. You didn't cheat well enough. You didn't manage to create the effect of serious injury. You didn't manage to confuse the man in charge of controlling the game, to bend utterly what passes for justice, and then, having pulled off the dark art, finally strut off the field with mocking applause for the raging home fans.
Fabregas's performance begged another question at Goodison. If the situation had been reversed, if Fabregas had held off Arteta with his arm, and the Everton man had gone down as though he had been hit by a sniper's bullet and then reappeared friskily scarcely a minute later, would the thunder of outrage have sounded quite so loud? Of course not. Arteta's quietly uttered truth went to the very heart of football's problem. It declared that who cheated best won – and this conditioned all other reactions to the impostors of win and loss.
Arsenal's manager, Arsène Wenger, who has given so much that is enduringly brilliant to the English game, and not least the first half of this current season, was asked if Fabregas's reaction had been exaggerated. He denied it. He said that Fabregas had been hit. There was no equivocation, no concession that maybe the boy wonder had a pain threshold that would have to be rated low in a nursery playpen.
And why would there be? It would make sense only of a grotesque parody of the behaviour of a true sportsman. It wouldn't square, certainly, with the nerve of Fabregas, the hard-edged fury of his best work in the closest situations, a contribution that has persuaded some of us that if he can maintain his rhythm and bite in the second half of the season he must win every award for individual achievement by a mile.
At times Fabregas suggests he has allocated for himself the noblest vocation of any footballer. He plays a game of beauty and magic. He creates opportunities where they apparently do not exist. He reminds us that, yes, football is a simple game, but only when an immense amount of hard work and intelligence is applied.
Yet at Goodison Park on Saturday night he carelessly deposited all of that in the gutter. He invited us to look into the dirt of football rather than up to the stars, and when he left us he did it with a cocky, unabashed stride.
Saddest of all was that he seemed utterly unaware that he had cheated no one more profoundly than himself.
© 2007 Independent News and Media Limited
Post this shit somewhere else.
James Lawton: Fabregas leaves beautiful game in gutter when he should be looking to the stars
Wenger denied that the reaction was exaggerated without any equivocation
Published: 01 January 2008
It was not as though Cesc Fabregas was without "form". A prime suspect in the notorious "Pizzagate" affair, a kid with as much attitude as skill to spare and with more than a handful of unsavoury incidents against his name, including an allegation backed by some compelling video evidence that as a mere 17-year-old he had stooped to spit at the fallen Michael Ballack in a Champions League game, he was at the very least a football angel with a dirty face and something less than an immaculate record for good conduct.
So why was his behaviour at Goodison Park at the weekend quite so shocking? Partly it was because we had come to expect more – a thousand times more.
This, after all, was the 20-year-old with the world of football at his feet. This was the precociously talented, feisty boy who, for the first half of the season, had been promising to become a man of sublime gifts and vast influence. He announced both his hunger and his ambitions, which included the captaincy of Arsenal. No one was less reticent about the fact that the departure of the great Thierry Henry was not a loss but an opportunity – for Fabregas and young colleagues who had their spirit sapped in the court of a huge but essentially ungenerous presence.
Yes, given all that, and Fabregas's wonderful vein of creativity which has been the brilliant thread of Arsenal's often breathtaking football, it was deeply depressing to see him writhing on the floor as though the illegally thrown but plainly innocuous arm of his Everton rival – and compatriot – Mikel Arteta had brought exquisite and disabling pain.
But there was something worse and it came later when Arteta reflected on the red card that his manager David Moyes was convinced had been produced by the referee only as a direct result of Fabregas's writhings.
If Arteta, a wonderfully fluent talent himself, a player who, before his dismissal, had consistently defied the idea that his team was hopelessly outgunned in terms of individual ability, had chosen to write a succinct epitaph to a year of unbridled cheating and sour spirit in football, he could scarcely have done better than in what we must believe were a few unguarded comments in the heat of a painful defeat.
Said Arteta, "Fabregas tried to gain an advantage for his team, which is normal, as I try to do as well, but sometimes you're disappointed, not because of a sending-off but because you lost a game you should have won."
There is only one translation and it is hard to imagine – at least outside the "exclusive" hotel in Manchester where United players staged their squalid impression of the fall of the Roman empire which created rage in the very bones of their manager, Sir Alex Ferguson – a more dismal commentary on the working values of big-time football in 2007.
What Arteta was saying was simple enough. There is just one legitimate cause for regret in today's football. It is to lose ... lose because, to re-employ his euphemism, you failed in your attempts to gain an advantage for your team. You didn't cheat well enough. You didn't manage to create the effect of serious injury. You didn't manage to confuse the man in charge of controlling the game, to bend utterly what passes for justice, and then, having pulled off the dark art, finally strut off the field with mocking applause for the raging home fans.
Fabregas's performance begged another question at Goodison. If the situation had been reversed, if Fabregas had held off Arteta with his arm, and the Everton man had gone down as though he had been hit by a sniper's bullet and then reappeared friskily scarcely a minute later, would the thunder of outrage have sounded quite so loud? Of course not. Arteta's quietly uttered truth went to the very heart of football's problem. It declared that who cheated best won – and this conditioned all other reactions to the impostors of win and loss.
Arsenal's manager, Arsène Wenger, who has given so much that is enduringly brilliant to the English game, and not least the first half of this current season, was asked if Fabregas's reaction had been exaggerated. He denied it. He said that Fabregas had been hit. There was no equivocation, no concession that maybe the boy wonder had a pain threshold that would have to be rated low in a nursery playpen.
And why would there be? It would make sense only of a grotesque parody of the behaviour of a true sportsman. It wouldn't square, certainly, with the nerve of Fabregas, the hard-edged fury of his best work in the closest situations, a contribution that has persuaded some of us that if he can maintain his rhythm and bite in the second half of the season he must win every award for individual achievement by a mile.
At times Fabregas suggests he has allocated for himself the noblest vocation of any footballer. He plays a game of beauty and magic. He creates opportunities where they apparently do not exist. He reminds us that, yes, football is a simple game, but only when an immense amount of hard work and intelligence is applied.
Yet at Goodison Park on Saturday night he carelessly deposited all of that in the gutter. He invited us to look into the dirt of football rather than up to the stars, and when he left us he did it with a cocky, unabashed stride.
Saddest of all was that he seemed utterly unaware that he had cheated no one more profoundly than himself.
© 2007 Independent News and Media Limited
Gigsy my ass!!
phew!!
lovin' it!
explain yuhself dere breds
cuz dat looking antisemitic.
of course yuh have the benefit of the doubt. jes explain what dat supposed to mean
This thread should be called
ARSENAL FOREVER BEHIND UTD
f**k off you Gunners!
Chelsea 1-0 QPR
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/fa_cup/7163956.stm
(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/44336000/jpg/_44336872_pizarro203pa.jpg)
Claudio Pizarro
Pizarro celebrates but it was Camp who helped his effort into the net
Holders Chelsea edged past their west London neighbours but were helped by a Lee Camp own goal to seal their place in the FA Cup fourth round.
The Hoops's goalkeeper was helpless as Claudio Pizarro's low drive hit the post, rebounded off Camp's back and bobbled across the line.
Substitute Patrick Agyemang should have slotted past Hilario after the break as the well-organised visitors improved.
Rangers pressed late on but the below-par Blues dug in to progress.
Rarely do Chelsea host a side richer than themselves but their class prevailed in this battle of the billionaires, despite a spirited performance from the team 35 places below them in the league standings.
This local rivalry that has simmered without engagement for 12 years stirred the Hoops into action early on and they denied their neighbours the time and space to create clear chances.
But the visitors' early zest and work rate soon fizzled out and they fell behind on 28 minutes, albeit through a huge slice of fortune.
Pizarro swivelled on the edge of the box and crashed his low shot off the post, only for Camp to inadvertently knock it back in.
The goal settled the home side who wrestled control of the game in midfield with Steve Sidwell dictating the play.
Shaun Wright-Phillips went close when he fired over from the edge of the box, while Sidwell went even closer when he struck the post with a low drive from 25 yards that had Camp well beaten.
QPR, with five debutants in their starting line-up, failed to seriously trouble Hilario although Agyemang should have slotted past the keeper from close range. Instead, he scuffed his effort into the keeper's arms.
Akos Buzsaky, a former team-mate of Ricardo Carvalho and Paulo Ferreira from their time at Porto, failed to make any impact and was reduced to speculative long shots.
Didier Drogba, bound for the African Cup of Nations on Sunday, made his return from the knee surgery he underwent in early December. But he, and those behind him, struggled to kill off a dogged QPR.
But despite a valiant effort in the last 15 minutes, the four-time winners held out to progress.
Watching the FA Cup and thinking when Kolo gorn who should partner Gallas. Senderos whom I defended in the past is simply too nervous a defender. Wenger should experiment with Sanga, who played the role several times for his club in France. Eboue will be out as well so he will have to find a right back as well.
It might well be Gilberto. He's filled in there in the past.
A real long shot could be Abou Diaby but unlikely given Senderos' experience.
Diaby trying to do too much right now. He is over-dribbling.Watching the FA Cup and thinking when Kolo gorn who should partner Gallas. Senderos whom I defended in the past is simply too nervous a defender. Wenger should experiment with Sanga, who played the role several times for his club in France. Eboue will be out as well so he will have to find a right back as well.
It might well be Gilberto. He's filled in there in the past.
A real long shot could be Abou Diaby but unlikely given Senderos' experience.
All square today and frankly Arsenal were lucky to get the draw. Bring on the second leg!!
Given the age of the Arsenal squad and the ambitions of Tottenham a draw might look like an Arsenal win to the press and the neutrals.
Very similar outcome to last season. Should be an interesting second leg.
Tottenham, I hope Dan Schneider buy all yuh quickly......
Given the age of the Arsenal squad and the ambitions of Tottenham a draw might look like an Arsenal win to the press and the neutrals.
Very similar outcome to last season. Should be an interesting second leg.
I recognize that it was a young side today but Arsenal have some of the best young talent in the Premiership. The second team would probably finish mid-table if not better.
BTW the fleckin' goal came off of Walcott hand!!!!!!
Our luck going to turn eventually...............Tottenham, I hope Dan Schneider buy all yuh quickly......
Who de hell is Dan Schneider????
yup we get bull, honestly wasn't expecting much from the game but jesus spurs were well up for it.
ah well, hopefully no hangover and newcastle will collect it on saturday
damn, a lil reality check today yes
D
lol fuh real
but the clash between niko and ade sums up the shitty night arsenal had
if there is a footballing god they wildo the same to man u in two weeks time, i hope lol
no article
phone call with old english university buddy (spurs fan) he called to rub their victory in my face, he has a few contacts in the prem, he told me about diarra before you saw it on sites
its all specualtion and talk but where theres smoke theres fire.
i would love it if he did send bendter away
lol fuh real
but the clash between niko and ade sums up the shitty night arsenal had
if there is a footballing god they wildo the same to man u in two weeks time, i hope lol
woodgate to arsenal? what u think? i know he's highly rated but i haven't seen much of him. also the man real injury prone, so that is a worry.
just jumping the gun.
also, arsenal rumoured to be bidding for Deco.
Chelsea 1-0 Reading
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/eng_prem/7210586.stm
By Mark Mitchener
(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/44393000/jpg/_44393215_ballackceleb_pa203.jpg)
Ballack (right) thanks Ferreira, who crossed for the only goal
Ref: Mike Dean (Wirral).
Chelsea 1-0 Reading
By Mark Mitchener
(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/44393000/jpg/_44393215_ballackceleb_pa203.jpg)
aye jackholio
STOP KISS MEH RASS POSTING CHELSEA ARTICLES IN AN ARSENAL THREAD!!!!!
GET A BARKING LIFE!!!
Chelsea 1-0 Reading
By Mark Mitchener
aye jackholio
STOP KISS MEH RASS POSTING CHELSEA ARTICLES IN AN ARSENAL THREAD!!!!!
GET A BARKING LIFE!!!
stop crying like a little bitch..
save dem tears for when yuh season crumble.. :devil:
allya know who Sunderland playing next?
oh shyte, sorry, I in de wrong tred :devil:
easy Gunner ;D :D ;)
West Coast Trinderland FC playing Liverfool...an all along i tought dat day was playin arseanal :devil:
:rotfl: :rotfl:;)flawlessfloorlessflourless victory
Arse get a gift from Spurs today....two points of breathing room.
Should have been 3 but for Dawson's shenanigans in the 94th min.....Fergie must have a real good obeahman.
i see d phsyio, kit manager, youth team warming up
factor in manu real bitter about they points dropped and looking for some blood, i jsu hope its not a carling up styel exit.
mind you we responded very well from that
team list probable:
bendtner, eduardo, toure, eboue, helb, fabregas, flamini, lehmann, gallas, traore, hoyte, fabianski.
will this be another reason why diarra should not have been let go? will wenger buy in summer?
will definately see soem reserve team players, wenger says 14 players will travel to trafford.
Dayum
GOOONERS!!!
QUATRO!!!!
sorry fellas not ducking anything, pc problems
lol, how convenient..
u should change ur name to 'stunnedgunner'
anyway simply put MAN U were well up for it and we played tata, eboue has finally showed his liability for stupid actions.
plus when last has man u lost at home back to back??
well bring on AC on wed!
ok so van persie close but no cigar, the man hasn't played in 5 months, hopefully we see him v chelsea and manu
toure nto so bad shoudl be back after 2 weeks
birmingham have had nearly two weeks off to "rest" but i think we will still pull it off
fabregas needs ah rest IMHO just a game to catch himself
arsenal have played 43 games this season with another possible 18 more to go
Down by an own goal and united are up... Premership Title in jeopardy.... :devil:Was ah hard luck goal....made worse by the fact that he throw 'way on de other end minutes before.
...meanwhile, Adebayor cut de conk and sporting ah afro now...kicks lol
And as I type Fabregas throw 'way de equaliser
I dunno give Villa dey due, Arsenal gih dem some test in de earlies but once de match settle down I find is dem who had the better opportunities and finally pressured them into a mistake. Other than Walcott's shot on Carson (fine save) in the 6', Villa really dominated most of the scoring chances...Maloney had ah cracker that Aluminia was late to react to, managing (luckily) to push it onto the post.Down by an own goal and united are up... Premership Title in jeopardy.... :devil:Was ah hard luck goal....made worse by the fact that he throw 'way on de other end minutes before.
Adebayor finally cut de conk :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
is about flecking time... I feel Gunners should have been 3 up... ;)
Adebayor finally cut de conk :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
is about flecking time... I feel Gunners should have been 3 up... ;)
ASTON VILLA 1 ASSNAL 0!!!!!!!! THANK YOU VILLANS!!! THANK YOU!!!!Lol...what game you watching??
all tied up on points now.SAF was right we beating them on goal diff.
Boss siddung dey wid he hand-crank internet TV wondering what we talking 'bout :rotfl:all tied up on points now.SAF was right we beating them on goal diff.
allyuh getting de game on delay oh what ???
villa draw with arsenal 1-1
Boss siddung dey wid he hand-crank internet TV wondering what we talking 'bout :rotfl:all tied up on points now.SAF was right we beating them on goal diff.
Believe this....that is exactly what we needed.
We lost points against Bham because we didn't play for 90min. That was our strength at the beginning of the season. On top of that, the goal came from Adebayor to Bendter.
The slump is over people.
The BPL and CL are ours!!!!
they really tie,i see de final score as 1 nil villa.Boss siddung dey wid he hand-crank internet TV wondering what we talking 'bout :rotfl:all tied up on points now.SAF was right we beating them on goal diff.
Boss siddung dey wid he hand-crank internet TV wondering what we talking 'bout :rotfl:they really tie,i see de final score as 1 nil villa.
We lost points against Bham because we didn't play for 90min. That was our strength at the beginning of the season. On top of that, the goal came from Adebayor to Bendter.
in which lifetime ???
i get that from de EPL site.Boss siddung dey wid he hand-crank internet TV wondering what we talking 'bout :rotfl:they really tie,i see de final score as 1 nil villa.
What powering your internet...hamsters?
What powering your internet...hamsters?i get that from de EPL site.
since dey get 4 dem haven't been d same.....
in which lifetime ???
what team dumpalewie talking about, not arsenal right :D , d slump now start alyuh have AC milan this week coming :devil:
hear nah
MANU supporters you seem to forget allyuh get yuh CL cup by the skin off allyuh teeth with last gasp equalizer and winner
so doh act like Arsenal is the only lucky side it have out there
all i saying is stop looking for anyexcuse to jump on a team doing better than yuhself, keep doing what you doing we will keep trying to stop dropping points, and buss all yuh ass in april
hear nah
MANU supporters you seem to forget allyuh get yuh CL cup by the skin off allyuh teeth with last gasp equalizer and winner
all i saying is stop looking for anyexcuse to jump on a team doing better than yuhself, keep doing what you doing we will keep trying to stop dropping points, and buss all yuh ass in april
Ah usually doh engage is carrying on dis type of talk because people does let dey loyalty to players and teams cloud dey judgements but yuh set yuh self up, so let meh smack yuh back down! Fact is United won the CL, if yuh want tuh say it was lucky yuh entitled. Wey Arsenal's CL cup? Oh dats right, yuh all everyting glamor boy Henrietta tro wey when he coulda wrap it up against Barca.
As for all yuh doin better than United, please, excuse meh but didn't United jus whipped all yuh arse in the FA cup, which means all yuh out right? United draw away in the CL all yuh draw at home and goin away to play while United comin home to play. So who doin better? The one ting yuh get right is " we (Arsenal) will keep tryin to stop dropping point", all yuh droppin points all right, and United winning games. So United will keep doing what they doing which is winning and all yuh keep 'trying to stop drop points' and come April dat game yuh biggin up will be of no consequence because all yuh will still be 'trying to stop dropping points' and United will still be winning!
Oh yeah United still in contention for 3 titles and Arsenal 2, so if that equates to Arsenal doin better than United then yuh biases also interfering with yuh ability in arithmetic!
Oh yeah, thanks for lettin me do it on the thread yuh started for yuh beloved Gooners!
hear nah
Ah usually doh engage is carrying on dis type of talk because people does let dey loyalty to players and teams cloud dey judgements but yuh set yuh self up, so let meh smack yuh back down! Fact is United won the CL, if yuh want tuh say it was lucky yuh entitled. Wey Arsenal's CL cup? Oh dats right, yuh all everyting glamor boy Henrietta tro wey when he coulda wrap it up against Barca.
As for all yuh doin better than United, please, excuse meh but didn't United jus whipped all yuh arse in the FA cup, which means all yuh out right? United draw away in the CL all yuh draw at home and goin away to play while United comin home to play. So who doin better? The one ting yuh get right is " we (Arsenal) will keep tryin to stop dropping point", all yuh droppin points all right, and United winning games. So United will keep doing what they doing which is winning and all yuh keep 'trying to stop drop points' and come April dat game yuh biggin up will be of no consequence because all yuh will still be 'trying to stop dropping points' and United will still be winning!
Oh yeah United still in contention for 3 titles and Arsenal 2, so if that equates to Arsenal doin better than United then yuh biases also interfering with yuh ability in arithmetic!
Oh yeah, thanks for lettin me do it on the thread yuh started for yuh beloved Gooners!
i guess i need to spell it out for ya
were doing better in the league, you loose the fa cup final yuh get nothing loose the CL final yuh get nothing loose the league yuh get nothing, so you lot wet up for what 5 days, yeah we f**ked up twice one under extenuating circumstances but both results were literally down to us f**king up and not the other sides abilities.
i not bringing down manu performance, which by the way any of the top 3 now in past years would have the league practically wrapped up by now.
my point was manu fans have no reason to hate it just shows they are scared of whats coming their way, yuh liked being th ebig bully on the block in the 90's and early 00's now you got more competition on yuh heels yuh sounding petulant
everyone know manu is a good team, but show some class and respect other teams and their supporters
yeah you are amazing
way to avoid my points bravo wise one
no i am not young
yes its my beloved arsenal
yes henry is great
no he isn't my idol
the arsenal are my team
yeah you are amazing
no i am not young
yes henry is great
no he isn't my idol
the arsenal are my team
Game still on, your team win, my team win.Good win for both,United sofen dem up for allyuh :-) Lets see who remain standin!
hear nah
were doing better in the league, you loose the fa cup final yuh get nothing loose the CL final yuh get nothing loose the league yuh get nothing, so you lot wet up for what 5 days, yeah we f**ked up twice one under extenuating circumstances but both results were literally down to us f**king up and not the other sides abilities.
i not bringing down manu performance, which by the way any of the top 3 now in past years would have the league practically wrapped up by now.
my point was manu fans have no reason to hate it just shows they are scared of whats coming their way, yuh liked being th ebig bully on the block in the 90's and early 00's now you got more competition on yuh heels yuh sounding petulant
everyone know manu is a good team, but show some class and respect other teams and their supporters
Ah like you young stunner gunner. Yuh sound young and green and like yuh does live, eat, and breathe yuh beloved Gooners. Like yuh just started watching football and ah bet yuh think Henriatta is the greatest footballer ever. Like yuh mood rell good when dey win and it rell bad when dey lose. Or if yuh Gooners lose yuh blaming yuh self becuase yuh say Adeboyor woulda scored if yuh had brush yuh teets or if yuh had change yuh jockey shorts, yuh know rell superstitious thoughts and actions. So tell yuh people tuh put yuh on suicide watch just incase yuh beloved Gooners lose it all. I will give yuh respect if all yuh win it because after all it is just a game and yuh seem tuh have good intentions.
Cheers!
allyuh realise d EPL will possibly have 4 teams in the quaters?yeah you are amazing
no i am not young
yes henry is great
no he isn't my idol
the arsenal are my team
Game still on, your team win, my team win.Good win for both,United sofen dem up for allyuh :-) Lets see who remain standin!
hear nah
Ah like you young stunner gunner. Yuh sound young and green and like yuh does live, eat, and breathe yuh beloved Gooners. Like yuh just started watching football and ah bet yuh think Henriatta is the greatest footballer ever. Like yuh mood rell good when dey win and it rell bad when dey lose. Or if yuh Gooners lose yuh blaming yuh self becuase yuh say Adeboyor woulda scored if yuh had brush yuh teets or if yuh had change yuh jockey shorts, yuh know rell superstitious thoughts and actions. So tell yuh people tuh put yuh on suicide watch just incase yuh beloved Gooners lose it all. I will give yuh respect if all yuh win it because after all it is just a game and yuh seem tuh have good intentions.
Cheers!
yuh know giggsy, when de gunners win the double yuh better have ah live web cast of you deliverin ah hard ass slap tuh yuh own pan.
iz eida dat or make sure yuh doh come around talkin dat shit in person or else yuh collectin ah hard lash
we win, dats all there is to it, now hush yuh ass.
allyuh realise d EPL will possibly have 4 teams in the quaters?yeah you are amazing
no i am not young
yes henry is great
no he isn't my idol
the arsenal are my team
odds are two will draw each other, worst case all four get drawn together, meaning at least two english team go to semis hopefully not together
on the otherside
if all four avoid each other theres a high possibility it can be and all english semi finals AND final
fire bun all them glory hunting itlian and spanish league fans
plus dem german an ddtch league pothounds quiet for years
and the portugal hos too
LONG LIVE CHELSEA!!![/b]
:devil: :devil:
steupse
friggin shoulda scored at least one
shit pitch say what
we cannot get title and play like that
must kill off shit sides as well as big sides
stop f**king around arsenal and get the job done, had we won all our drawn games the premiership would be over
steupse
friggin shoulda scored at least one
shit pitch say what
we cannot get title and play like that
must kill off shit sides as well as big sides
stop f**king around arsenal and get the job done, had we won all our drawn games the premiership would be over
That wa allyuh problem last year. Kill big team but could not put away the certain points
If i coulda plot a graph of activity on this thread in the last month it woulda look something like this...A Red X ?
(http://delivery.gettyimages.com/xc/200573766-001.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=BEE8F6E6581A1106780B3FC5C8DCBF051F6F6178A68B340C)
Gunner, ah tink Flamini would make a better captain than Gallas. Did yuh see him in action dis weekend pulling Gallas up a couple of times during the match? Ah like him cause ah doh think he is an excuse maker and he does jus go out an do what has tuh be done.
Cheers dred.
i don't think he will return, nor will he be able to "help" us
but it proves my previous points, henry is emotionally driven, the man says he was never satisfied with his performances
anyway
middleborough due a cut arse on saturday afternoon
da shit side pulling off more draws than a Thai prostitute during tourist season........
who?
nah i want us to tief dat youth from lyon, benzema, d man better than thierry and zidane rolled into one
This is the Assanal thread right???
Well all yuh in second place.... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
da shit side pulling off more draws than a Thai prostitute during tourist season........
Best analogy ever :rotfl:!
arsenal could finish this season in 3rd place :devil:
If i coulda plot a graph of activity on this thread in the last month it woulda look something like this...
(http://v)
doh worry allyuh only now remeber what medals and trophy's feel like, after how long?
If i coulda plot a graph of activity on this thread in the last month it woulda look something like this...
(http://delivery.gettyimages.com/xc/200573766-001.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=BEE8F6E6581A1106780B3FC5C8DCBF051F6F6178A68B340C)
all this old talk...the season ent done yet...and even if the arsenal win nought...i ent go be vex cause nobody even expected them to be where they are at this point in the season...think of what could be done with a lil better squad depth...
you sound like u giving up already........doh start making excuses already......
I think Omar says it best here...
To the arsenal fans on this board.. A catalogue of whinges.....
- My players are tired after world cup (Wenger)
- We playing at a new stadium (Wenger)
- Teams don't want to play football against us (Wenger)
- We have a young team they need to mature (Wenger)
- We bad lucky... always hitting post (Wenger)
- Other teams have more money to spend (Wenger)
- Pardew provoked me (Wenger)
- World Cup is the lowest standard of football. Henry shouldve gotten Golden Ball (Wenger)
- The referee was against us (Wenger)
- We missing vieira (Wenger)
- Too many fixtures (Wenger)
- The young players have it too easy. I used to shine man boots (Henry)
- I didnt see no Ronaldinho or no Eto'o tonight.. (Henry)
- They always talking about me. More than they talk about Eastenders (Henry)
- We were the better team out there (Henry)
- We missing Vieira (Henry)
This list can go on and on, and on and on, and on and on...
when will they learn to buy some good defensive players for midfield and cover for defence and learn to be able adapt their playing style when need be so that when the bounce up a rough team like Bolton they stop getting that customary cutass???
you sound like u giving up already........doh start making excuses already......
come on man!....making excuses is synonymous with being an Arsenal fan/coach/player.... tis' what they do best. if is not the field, is negative tactics, referee, weather, scheduling, squad depth or something else...let them do what they do best....make excuses....
come on man!....making excuses is synonymous with being an Arsenal fan/coach/player..... If is not the friggin field, is negative tactics, referee, weather, scheduling, squad depth or something else...let them do what they do best....make excuses....
I think Omar says it best here...
To the arsenal fans on this board.. A catalogue of whinges.....
- My players are tired after world cup (Wenger)
- We playing at a new stadium (Wenger)
- Teams don't want to play football against us (Wenger)
- We have a young team they need to mature (Wenger)
- We bad lucky... always hitting post (Wenger)
- Other teams have more money to spend (Wenger)
- Pardew provoked me (Wenger)
- World Cup is the lowest standard of football. Henry shouldve gotten Golden Ball (Wenger)
- The referee was against us (Wenger)
- We missing vieira (Wenger)
- Too many fixtures (Wenger)
- The young players have it too easy. I used to shine man boots (Henry)
- I didnt see no Ronaldinho or no Eto'o tonight.. (Henry)
- They always talking about me. More than they talk about Eastenders (Henry)
- We were the better team out there (Henry)
- We missing Vieira (Henry)
This list can go on and on, and on and on, and on and on...
when will they learn to buy some good defensive players for midfield and cover for defence and learn to be able adapt their playing style when need be so that when the bounce up a rough team like Bolton they stop getting that customary cutass???
come on man!....making excuses is synonymous with being an Arsenal fan/coach/player.... tis' what they do best. if is not the field, is negative tactics, referee, weather, scheduling, squad depth or something else...let them do what they do best....make excuses....
yup i agree
not acceptable to draw 10 games in a season and expect to win titles, thats 20 points we pissed away 20! season woul dhave been over ah well we go f**k up chelsea liverpool and man u nad draw against everyone else.
newest ole talk, adebayor is sampson, since he cut his hair he ain't score (in prem), eduardo break he leg, and we draw all the games in the prem league
say what chelsea going to be surprised on sunday,
by the way manchester pitch looking nice n green all of a sudden, i wonder if it will be f**ked up again for arsenals visit?
f**kery
f**kery
a word that sums up your French team
Have fun qualifying for CL
f**kery
im gunna punch you in your back next time i see you, f**kin shaft style.
Thought I might stop by and spread some Gunner Cheer... GIve me a G.....GGGGG.... Give me a U....UUUU
wait, wait.... that's not how you spell, "Caps Gun" :rotfl:
(because dat is all all yuh shooting with) :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Thought I might stop by and spread some Gunner Cheer... GIve me a G.....GGGGG.... Give me a U....UUUUpax pax pax.....
wait, wait.... that's not how you spell, "Caps Gun" :rotfl:
(because dat is all all yuh shooting with) :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
f**kery
im gunna punch you in your back next time i see you, f**kin shaft style.
ok mr 3rd place lol ;D
Helloooo, helloooooo, helloooooo, helloooooooooooh........
boy is like death valley meet de grand canyon in here.....
not ah man in site and all yuh hear is yuh voice....!
helloooooo, hellooooooh, hellooooooooooh ;D
small man say big things from far away, anyways due to the long weekend and lack of proximity to a pc i could not respond to much of the gloating and gallering going on, that said, if we don't winn all our games left i want chelsea to win it, f**k manu, no sorry thats wrong they are a good team, f**k the shit faced poor winners worse loser manu fans out there everylast one of you low class f**kwits
In other words Gunner, yuh check yuh self into St. Anns after the match and dey would't allow yuh tuh use the PC. Gald yuh out pardner, ah hope yuh have dem on retainer, cause the rest of the season might not be nice!
When ah bounce yuh up ah will buy yuh ah drink. Yuh need tuh write Arsene9 and tell him tuh spend some money so yuh doh have a repeat next season. Wey he savin the money for?
In other words Gunner, yuh check yuh self into St. Anns after the match and dey would't allow yuh tuh use the PC. Gald yuh out pardner, ah hope yuh have dem on retainer, cause the rest of the season might not be nice!
When ah bounce yuh up ah will buy yuh ah drink. Yuh need tuh write Arsene9 and tell him tuh spend some money so yuh doh have a repeat next season. Wey he savin the money for?
as hush money for all de young boys he does sign :devil:
I still bitter how come that article forget to mention the three chelsea players offside for the first goal and Drogba push on Ture for the second.............tiefing mudder so and so
i have no idea he has done this repeatedly season after season, the first time we got the double he bought no one, the second double, be hought a few cheaposHelloooo, helloooooo, helloooooo, helloooooooooooh........
EVERYYEAR we have a thin squad, and by thin i don't mean numbers i mean experienced battlers blood thirsty warriors, i don't know what he says to the youngsters but they are conssitently impatient and want first team sweat so they go to teams like birmingham etc.
if he keeps this up no big player will want to come to arsenal it wil be a bunch of skilled european and african players who want first team games but can't make it into thier side.
hears a few names of players arsenal courted but never opened up the cheque book wider for, petr chec, christiano ronaldo, jenas, babel, van bommel, ribery, torres just to name a few.... i am begining to understand what it feels liek to be a spurs supporter, so close yet so far...come on arsene! come on gooners!
* reaches down to the depths of hell to drag this thread back to life
Bolton 1 Arsenal 0, and Diaby sent off for a horrific tackle on Steinsson...
Bye bye Gunners..
2 nil now :o :o :o
yeah i want it to stay so, need to keep bolton in the relugation zone
sorry Samuel and gardner
yeah i want it to stay so, need to keep bolton in the relugation zone
sorry Samuel and gardner
3-2 even better
This kind of thing does hurt me....from laughing so hard :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:!!!
HONESTLY
i was cussing n kicking and sulking at half time, what a come back oui!, not as classy as kanu hatricvk against chelsea, but in the run for the title very vital, hope we can carry this momentum forward now, bring on liverpool!
hahaHONESTLY
i was cussing n kicking and sulking at half time, what a come back oui!, not as classy as kanu hatricvk against chelsea, but in the run for the title very vital, hope we can carry this momentum forward now, bring on liverpool!
stunnedgunner yuh luck bitch..
yuh know if allyuh loss dem computer problems from last week woulda resurface.. look how fast de man reach back on de thread.. lol
This kind of thing does hurt me....from laughing so hard :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:!!!
doh worry yuhself wit arsenal, go polish yuh carling cup and take plenty plenty pictures
we go have the last laugh though, where are you in the league?? still below us right?? cool enjoy
HONESTLY
yuh know if allyuh loss dem computer problems from last week woulda resurface.. look how fast de man reach back on de thread.. lol
HONESTLY
but yes luck does have her play in football, now maybe we can turn this run of luck into grit and grind out 7 more league wins and 5 more champs league games
doh worry yuhself wit arsenal, go polish yuh carling cup and take plenty plenty pictures
we go have the last laugh though, where are you in the league?? still below us right?? cool enjoy
Haha good one. I especially like how you ignore all the talk you get from everyone else and single me out....the badge on the left striming a nerve I see. Anyway at least we win something this year what you going to win? Third place?
I'll give you props for the comeback today though, well done.
ah well 1-1 but still no advantage to either side arsenal will score at anfeild
but will say more after tomorrow's game, anyone know where this game will be shown?
D
what de same side dat cut allyuh ass 2 wks ago, and go cause allyuh cupboard to be bare come end of season??
yeah, lemme go and study dem.. :rotfl:
ay ay
ya see what Wanker have to say today (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/a/arsenal/7331494.stm)
I ent go lieay ayha!
ya see what Wanker have to say today (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/a/arsenal/7331494.stm)
which means favours from chelsea to beat manu and arsenal to beat manu as well
not impossible but its up to another team to bring it back into our reach, even if we beat them they still 3 ahead, they need to loose 2, which i don't see happening, unles Ronaldo piggy fall off from bullin them high class ho's
oh gorm stunny, ah find yuh tone get progressively more bitter in de last month or so..
between de cussin, de crying bout nobody like arsenal and de whining and griping yuh like a whole different person... lol
if yuh feel allyuh beating liverpool tomorrow, then tuesday and then beating man utd next week i have some land in florida to sell yuh...
right now the EPL is between man utd and chelsea, although i backing arsenally to beat them next week so chelsea could slip in thru the back door...
but allyuh sweat done.. season over...
it is like when yuh was a young fella sweating on de court.. u must know when a certain time of de day reach u must step aside for the big boys to play..
but of corse, yuh some kinda highalldtimeshittalkin'retard? i mus get vex when eduardo leg break an dwe draw that game then we draw five in ah row loose tuh drogba (only reason chelsea win dat game) then draw against snoreapool, mus get vex when we play absolute tata on a day intrafford when the reds smellin blood and looking to lick thie rwounds from losing to mancity at home, by the way that was probably manu best played game this whole season against a ghostly arsenal, hope its a different story next sunday
talk yuh talk, i will be a gunner for life, when roman billions gone and all yuh stars old, what will happen to chelsea? another 50 years before prem title? arsenal have a looong term plan, my boss say "if we splash on big players now we have big wages to pay, but we have resources and even more when the staidium is paid for" the fututre is bright the fututre is arsenal, chelski can buy in to the game as long as they money floating around but i doubt they have built a club with the foundation and foresight as that of arsenal and manu.
and i would rather see manu win the prem than todays chelsea side
I don't have the heart to pick on you now Stunner in light of the barrage you getting from eveyone else....it's just not in my nature to kick a man when he's down.
Better luck next year breds.
but of corse, yuh some kinda highalldtimeshittalkin'retard? i mus get vex when eduardo leg break an dwe draw that game then we draw five in ah row loose tuh drogba (only reason chelsea win dat game) then draw against snoreapool, mus get vex when we play absolute tata on a day intrafford when the reds smellin blood and looking to lick thie rwounds from losing to mancity at home, by the way that was probably manu best played game this whole season against a ghostly arsenal, hope its a different story next sunday
talk yuh talk, i will be a gunner for life, when roman billions gone and all yuh stars old, what will happen to chelsea? another 50 years before prem title? arsenal have a looong term plan, my boss say "if we splash on big players now we have big wages to pay, but we have resources and even more when the staidium is paid for" the fututre is bright the fututre is arsenal, chelski can buy in to the game as long as they money floating around but i doubt they have built a club with the foundation and foresight as that of arsenal and manu.
now yuh typing getting garbled and yuh sounding more and more like d#1_trinba..
what is all these long tears?
it hurting yuh eh?! well rub it, is yours..
arsenal does forever talk bout dey future.. Liverpool does forever talk bout dey past..
The present is Chelsea and Man United.
Good luck in your Champs League 2nd leg in Anfield stadium on Tuesday, your last chance to avoid complete and total failure this year.
now yuh typing getting garbled and yuh sounding more and more like d#1_trinba..
what is all these long tears?
it hurting yuh eh?! well rub it, is yours..
arsenal does forever talk bout dey future.. Liverpool does forever talk bout dey past..
The present is Chelsea and Man United.
Good luck in your Champs League 2nd leg in Anfield stadium on Tuesday, your last chance to avoid complete and total failure this year.
Now usually omaraldinho you pose good sensible points and state them quite eloquently and with solid reason... buh de man put together some good points about his team and their future... and they do add up and yuh just tryin tuh be malicious now... and perhaps if it was a nano bit as clever and witty as most of your shit ups i might have just laughed and moved on, but it wasnt.
yuh could say ah biased to Arsenal, but he put good points forward and yuh din put anything construct back but try tuh shit him up which didnt really work anyway...
facts
i have no idea how we intend to beat manchester on sunday, thank you
facts
i have no idea how we intend to beat manchester on sunday, thank you
Gunner my condolences, yuh team run outta steam just like you.
Just read where Flamini is now out for 3 weeks. Arsenal like dem kill priest :devil:
i just cyah wait till sunday, when man united put you AND this jackass thread in its rightful resting place til August. Thanks for an entire season/thread of not-so-good banter gunnerstunner! R.I.P to you and Arsenal till next season... ;)
Hear Yea Hear Yea..... My Dearest Assa Nall your troubles are over.... Henry is for sale from Barca :rotfl:
All yuh need ah defender like TAYLOR ;D
Hear Yea Hear Yea..... My Dearest Assa Nall your troubles are over.... Henry is for sale from Barca :rotfl:
All yuh need ah defender like TAYLOR ;D
pathetic just sad you still think thats how football is played
it pains me to say this but i would rather manu beat us like rooney does beat he gyal than chelsea win it with russian oil money and boring bullish unstylish football
manu have played consistently all season, injuries were few n far, and ronaldo played his white socks off.
what has chelsea done? bully teams? with horrible defenders like carvhalho? and buffalo soldier essien? whom i rate as a stronger more skill ful version of a player like emile heskey, no matter how good chelsea squad is they will never have the class or style that teams like manu and arsenal can produce
that said i prefer to see that type of football win anyday over a side that money built rather than skill development and planning
it pains me to say this but i would rather manu beat us like rooney does beat he gyal than chelsea win it with russian oil money and boring bullish unstylish football
manu have played consistently all season, injuries were few n far, and ronaldo played his white socks off.
what has chelsea done? bully teams? with horrible defenders like carvhalho? and buffalo soldier essien? whom i rate as a stronger more skill ful version of a player like emile heskey, no matter how good chelsea squad is they will never have the class or style that teams like manu and arsenal can produce
that said i prefer to see that type of football win anyday over a side that money built rather than skill development and planning
Boring flecking football.... who you watching Assanal.... I rather sex ah fat thing than watch all yuh play.. at least ah know ah getting some pleasure out of it.... I hate watching ah team that could only string passes and score no goals from it. Henry fuh sale....
doh worry allyuh only now remeber what medals and trophy's feel like, after how long?
True but don't get no horrors, when the season done I'll be happy to describe to you how it feels to win something ;D .
Seeing as the Arse's season is now over I'm ready to describe that winning feeling to you whenever you're ready.
Congrats on achieving third place ;D.
stunnedgunner, i cyah pong yuh no more i feeling sorry for yuh..das ok i feel abrahmovic buy them cus chelski need all the help they can get if they feel they beating manu! well done red devils see you next season
but i ask..
Where are your friends??
The ones who were so vociferous in support in the early pages of this thread..
The dwn's, toucheses, dumpas, carib-britons, redtrinigirls and paloses of this world..
Look how they have all forsaken you.. :devil:
keep the faith fellow gooners!
Fabregas is struggling since he came back off injury and his lack of form may be the reason for Arsenal not clicking on all cylinders. Diarra looked quite impressive against Blackburn, like Fabregas he is an excellent shielder of the ball and does not give up possession cheaply. Diarra deserves an opportunity to break into the first team based on his recent form and to keep the others honest.
You'd be mad to leave Arsenal: Wenger warning to Diarra and Diaby
Last updated at 18:14pm on 28th December 2007
Arsene Wenger maintains Arsenal's "young players are in paradise" having been given the opportunity to play for the first team so early in their careers.
The Gunners currently sit second in the Barclays Premier League heading into 2008, which could prove to be a vintage year for the north London club.
Following the summer sale of talisman Thierry Henry, Wenger's emerging squad showed great character to climb to the top of the league table, before being overtaken by Manchester United on Boxing Day, as well as reaching the semi-finals of the Carling Cup and to qualify for the last 16 in Europe.
However, there have been reports of frustration in the dressing room from some of the younger players at a perceived lack of regular first-team football - with the likes of 22-year-old Lassana Diarra, only signed from Chelsea during August, and Abou Diaby, 21, revealing they could consider a future away from Arsenal if things did not improve.
The Gunners boss, though, firmly believes everyone has to be content to bide their time, rather than complain about breaks not going their way.
Wenger declared: "You tell me one club in the world, of our size, that gives a chance to the young players as we do? There is not one.
"You go to Real Madrid, you go to Milan, where do the young players play?
"So at our club young players are in paradise, because usually they have to wait to 26 or 27 to get a chance in a big club."
The Arsenal manager continued: "I try to make everybody happy, but it is impossible.
"You cannot always feel sorry for players who are a bit frustrated.
"We are not in a kindergarten here - we are in a job for men.
"Why should I come up and give explanations for every individual who is not happy? It is a joke.
"When you are a professional footballer, competition is part of your job.
"Why should we suddenly all feel surprised a player is frustrated? You cannot be at our level at one of the biggest clubs in the world, paid at a fantastic level, and have no competition."
Wenger maintained: "At the end of the day, I will act for what is good for the club, because that is my first responsibly - what it important is what is good for hundred of thousands, not what is good for one."
The Arsenal manager, however, sees no reasons why Diarra - currently behind fellow Frenchman Mathieu Flamini in the central midfield pecking order - cannot go on to be a "fantastic player" for the Gunners.
Wenger insisted: "Diarra has a 100% professional attitude every day in training. He is in the squad tomorrow [against Everton].
"For me, players like Diarra are top, top level players. If you have a period for two or three months with the team doing well and you have a player doing well in front of you that is bad luck.
"But at the end of the day, it is a job for strong people and those who stay strong always come out.
"If they join a club lower in the league then they start saying: 'I should be playing at a top club'. You expect competition at a big club.
"Diarra has the talent to be at a big club. That is where his place is. It is as simple as that.
"He wants to play, I can understand that. He is unhappy not to play which I can understand as well.
"But you have to assess yourself and stay where you belong.
"He belongs at a big club because he has the talent for it. If he continues to fight then he will come through and play."
Arsenal surrendered their lead at the top of the table following a goaless draw at Portsmouth on Boxing Day.
It was the first time the Gunners had failed to score in the Premier League this season, and was a third away [Premier League] game without a win.
Wenger is anticipating another stern examination of his side's title credentials at sixth-placed Everton tomorrow - but declared: "We will be up for it. On that front, I have no problem.
"The last three games we have not created so many chances, but in the programme we have played Chelsea, Tottenham and Portsmouth away.
"We took seven points from three very difficult games and that is not disastrous."
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/pages/live/articles/sport/football.html?in_article_id=504982&in_page_id=1779&ct=5
stunnedgunner, i cyah pong yuh no more i feeling sorry for yuh..
but i ask..
Where are your friends??
but i ask..
Where are your friends??
HELLO HELLO WE ARE THE ARSENAL BOYS!
HELLO HELLO WE ARE THE ARSENAL BOYS AND IF YOU ARE CHELSEA FAN SURRENDER OR YOU'LL DIE
CAUSE WE ALL (The dwn's, toucheses, dumpas, carib-britons, redtrinigirls and paloses of this world..) follow THE ARSENAL BOYS!
but i ask..
Where are your friends??
The dwn's, toucheses, dumpas, carib-britons, redtrinigirls and paloses of this world..
HELLO HELLO WE ARE THE ARSENAL BOYS!
HELLO HELLO WE ARE THE ARSENAL BOYS AND IF YOU ARE CHELSEA FAN SURRENDER OR YOU'LL DIE
CAUSE WE ALL (The dwn's, toucheses, dumpas, carib-britons, redtrinigirls and paloses of this world..) follow THE ARSENAL BOYS!
doh study me breds i on kicks
ARSENAL FOREVER!!!!!
Seeing that Wenger is the cheap bastard that he is.....i feel it will be another 3 years of losin out
cuz he waitin till his "young" squad gain experience :devil:
Seeing that Wenger is the cheap bastard that he is.....i feel it will be another 3 years of losin out
talk alyuh talk and learn from history. when fergie did blood the nevilles, giggs, beckham etc. manu didnt win no titles one time, but when that side mature and with the inclusion of a certain lisping fella from tobago...you know the rest. this arsenal side is young and it will only take a couple more squad members and/or the maturing of some from the youth ranks to propel it up there where it belongs.
ARSENAL FOREVER!!!!!
last rites...dude is men like u who keepin it alive...you mean is d shit arsenal keep doing week after week tht keeping it alive :devil:
Man you drinkin dat Koolaid titled ' Arsenal young'. Dey aint dat young. Dat team dey play most of the yeah had hard arse men like Gallas, Toure, Allmunia, Hleb, Rosicky, Flamini, Adeboyor, all of whom 25 or older. What so young about dat team? Dat United side most of the players were much younger than this Arsenal team on average.
whiney arsenal?? who's whining? the guy needed a break and got it...end of story...things must be boring with other clubs because mofos ent have nutten better to do than mind arsenal business...
c'mon man...we already know which team have the original voyeurs.... ;)
Come on man mind Chelsea business nah and stop scouring the internet for Arsenal news!!!whiney arsenal?? who's whining? the guy needed a break and got it...end of story...things must be boring with other clubs because mofos ent have nutten better to do than mind arsenal business...
You should post the clip of Arsene9 in Jose bedroom from 'I am Setanta'. If I knew how to pull of Youtube I would. Funnny sh!te!
as you requested giggsy........
http://youtube.com/watch?v=yc5lhChg9m8
yes gunnerstunner, ah firing shot at yuh team again.........this same shit happen with Sol Campbell, when Arsene throw him under the bus, then he was shipped out soon after... Why not just allow the men them to play the next game, or be with their teamates on the bench, so they could help him get over it? deal with it as a TEAM.... giving them "time to think" only singles them out and villifies them even more with the fans..... but don't worry, ah dun know yuh go side with yuh daddy Wenger, so doe even bother to respond ;)
http://msn.foxsports.com/soccer/story/8043344/Senderos-needed-time-to-reflect
Philippe Senderos was given time off in order to recover from the mental blow of Arsenal's UEFA Champions League exit, according to his father.
The Gunners departed the Champions League at the quarter-final stage after they suffered a 5-3 aggregate defeat to Liverpool.
Senderos was criticised, by some, after he failed to mark Sami Hyypia and was easily turned by Fernando Torres during Liverpool's 4-2 triumph in the second leg at Anfield.
Alexandre Song was then a surprise replacement for the Switzerland international for last Sunday's 2-1 defeat to rivals Manchester United.
And Senderos' father, Julien, has confirmed that his son needed time to recuperate following Arsenal's European exit.
"Philippe has been on the phone to us every day for the last few days," he said in the Daily Mail.
"He was not feeling too good after Arsenal went out of the Champions League.
"Arsene Wenger gave him Sunday and Monday off so he could clear his mind and he has done that.
"But it's not the case that he is suffering from depression."
For all the talk about youth policy and building squad from the future, Arsenal could lose Flamini to juventus, Hleb to inter or barcelona and Walcott also not sounding too happy lately and its rumored Senderos could be shipped off to San Juan Jabloteh..
but under all seriousness..
yesterday there was an article with gallas begging for players to stick around.
nothing is guaranteed in the world of football..
Tell Wenger to spend some money and live in the now!
For all the talk about youth policy and building squad from the future, Arsenal could lose Flamini to juventus, Hleb to inter or barcelona and Walcott also not sounding too happy lately and its rumored Senderos could be shipped off to San Juan Jabloteh..
Rumors is that Henry wants to move back to London. ???
holding my breath until thursday by then we will know if flamini stays
however i still believe in my manager and his decisions, i want him to buy experience this summer.
if helb n flamini they will definatley got fo rmore than we paid for them thus adding more to the war chest that has been available to wenger for the last few years.
bbc.com says it is still mathmatically possible for arsenal to win but would require manu and chelski to loose both thier last games, and arsenal win thiers, highly unlikely.
but who knows, if spurs developed the shits on the last day of the season to block out arsenal from champs league spot maybe some voodoo migth be inorder
ps thanks chelsea for bringing manu crashing back to earth, but blame newcastle for handing manu 10 goals this season
if helb n flamini they will definatley got fo rmore than we paid for them thus adding more to the war chest that has been available to wenger for the last few years.
wouldnt flamini be leaving for free? his contract is up.
and from what i read, arsenal would probably get less for hleb than they paid for him.
Correct on both counts, Gunnerstunner misinformed as usual.
bump-yuh-gummer-stunner strikes again......
will double check the flamini thing but we would never sell a key player for less than we got him for. Hleb definatley not going for less especially IF to italy they love to pay plenty for players.
itching to see who we get if flamini goes
and van persie seems to be getting his touch back.
btw who is prem top scorer now?
will double check the flamini thing but we would never sell a key player for less than we got him for. Hleb definatley not going for less especially IF to italy they love to pay plenty for players.
itching to see who we get if flamini goes
and van persie seems to be getting his touch back.
btw who is prem top scorer now?
Ronaldo is the prem top scorer.
I had this in my last post. From your response on Hleb, I'm guessing you didn't see it.
Quoted from: http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/football/premier-league/arsenals-flamini-set-for-milan-as-hleb-mulls-inter-move-816695.html
Hleb, who is 27 next month, has been offered an impressive four-year deal by Inter, but will hold talks with Arsenal this week. He is understood to be concerned that, after so much promise this season, it is now the third campaign in a row that Arsenal have failed to win a trophy. Much to Wenger's annoyance, the Italian champions have openly declared their interest in the Belarussian who joined Arsenal from Stuttgart in July 2005. He has two years left on his present deal but article 17 of FIFA regulations would allow him to leave for a fixed fee, likely to be significantly less than the £11.2m Arsenal paid for him.
nice where yuh get dat?
it bring sback memoeries of the kit when wneger won the first double
where d game being shown on sunday?
anyone?
live feeds beside bbc n skysports text updates
where d game being shown on sunday?
anyone?
live feeds beside bbc n skysports text updates
u still beating this dead horse?
so much for the famed policy of planning for the future..
stueps this thread still existing
We prefer players who play for the love of the game rather than the money in the game,
The man gone to a bigger club for more money. Why even a discussion about "love of game" and all that ass-ness. So Milan players don't "love the game" as much as Arsenal men? Steupsssssssssss. Arsenal continually losing young talent, because they don't want to pay the piper. Why not offer him money somewhere close to his market value (i.e. what many other teams are gladly willing to pay him).... TV rights going up, ticket prices, endorsements... But they have a policy that players salaries must remain stingily modest. Hleb u next padna.... bigger club, chances to ACTUALLY win titles now, more money? Even a retarded 2 year old could make dat decision.....Hush yuh ass!!!!
we will continue with our policy and in a few years our stadium is paid off and the continued profits will make us a force to be reckoned with.
The man gone to a bigger club for more money. Why even a discussion about "love of game" and all that ass-ness. So Milan players don't "love the game" as much as Arsenal men? Steupsssssssssss. Arsenal continually losing young talent, because they don't want to pay the piper. Why not offer him money somewhere close to his market value (i.e. what many other teams are gladly willing to pay him).... TV rights going up, ticket prices, endorsements... But they have a policy that players salaries must remain stingily modest. Hleb u next padna.... bigger club, chances to ACTUALLY win titles now, more money? Even a retarded 2 year old could make dat decision.....
we will continue with our policy and in a few years our stadium is paid off and the continued profits will make us a force to be reckoned with.
You real confused yes.
Earlier yuh was saying that Arsenal have money but Wenger don't want to spend it. Now they have a stadium to pay off and they trying to save money? Also I don't know what stadium gets paid off for in "a few years".
You real confused yes.
Earlier yuh was saying that Arsenal have money but Wenger don't want to spend it. Now they have a stadium to pay off and they trying to save money? Also I don't know what stadium gets paid off for in "a few years".
how can you say i am confused? you must be huffing diesel, very simple, flamini came to us on a free, and ha snow left us on a free, wanted more money, we weren't prepared and never have been prepared to break the bank for any one player, nor will we pay more than what a player is really worth, fact remains gilberto was stand in captain last year when thierry was injured and lead from the front, you think any manager woulda drop the vice captian to appease a young French player, you always pick your best team.
disappointed he left but cesc stil there and i believe helb will be too, after gallas antics i would like to see him leave.
making room for some serious players as wenger said one or two, i hope he gets three plus young carlos vela is coming back to arsenal after out on loan in spain. good things to come from the youth ranks again.
The man gone to a bigger club for more money. Why even a discussion about "love of game" and all that ass-ness. So Milan players don't "love the game" as much as Arsenal men? Steupsssssssssss. Arsenal continually losing young talent, because they don't want to pay the piper. Why not offer him money somewhere close to his market value (i.e. what many other teams are gladly willing to pay him).... TV rights going up, ticket prices, endorsements... But they have a policy that players salaries must remain stingily modest. Hleb u next padna.... bigger club, chances to ACTUALLY win titles now, more money? Even a retarded 2 year old could make dat decision.....
a greedy money hungry 2 year old
You real confused yes.
how can you say i am confused? you must be huffing diesel, very simple, flamini came to us on a free, and ha snow left us on a free, wanted more money, we weren't prepared and never have been prepared to break the bank for any one player, nor will we pay more than what a player is really worth, fact remains gilberto was stand in captain last year when thierry was injured and lead from the front, you think any manager woulda drop the vice captian to appease a young French player, you always pick your best team.
disappointed he left but cesc stil there and i believe helb will be too, after gallas antics i would like to see him leave.
making room for some serious players as wenger said one or two, i hope he gets three plus young carlos vela is coming back to arsenal after out on loan in spain. good things to come from the youth ranks again.
You real confused yes.
question: If Arsenal actually valued Flamini wouldn't they have either..1) extended his contract the season before he can walk for free. 2) sell him before he can walk for free and get some value from a young player who is leaving anyway. You will hardly ever hear of a valued 24 year old being able to walk for free. Flamini burned a lot of bridges to come to Arsenal. Maybe the club took it for granted that he wanted to be there and didn't make the moves necessary to keep his services. Gunner, can you fill me in with what happened there cuz I doh have the details and it sounds strange that a club that is as ruthless and business like as any has let such a young player slip away.
And why would you want Gallas to leave. Here is a man who burned a lot bridges to leave big money Chelsea that was touted to win everything to move to Arsenal so he could enjoy his football more and play in his preferred position. What were you saying earlier about love of the game? Surely you could forgive he man for a lapse in judgement when he so clearly fulfilled that important criteria.
And cut Flamini some slack. Is not like the man went Dubai or Saudi Arabia. He went to a bigger more successful club than Arsenal, so it obviously wasn't all about the money. Plus check the man last name. He gone back to the land of his forefathers ;)
You real confused yes.
question: If Arsenal actually valued Flamini wouldn't they have either..1) extended his contract the season before he can walk for free. 2) sell him before he can walk for free and get some value from a young player who is leaving anyway. You will hardly ever hear of a valued 24 year old being able to walk for free. Flamini burned a lot of bridges to come to Arsenal. Maybe the club took it for granted that he wanted to be there and didn't make the moves necessary to keep his services. Gunner, can you fill me in with what happened there cuz I doh have the details and it sounds strange that a club that is as ruthless and business like as any has let such a young player slip away.
And why would you want Gallas to leave. Here is a man who burned a lot bridges to leave big money Chelsea that was touted to win everything to move to Arsenal so he could enjoy his football more and play in his preferred position. What were you saying earlier about love of the game? Surely you could forgive he man for a lapse in judgement when he so clearly fulfilled that important criteria.
And cut Flamini some slack. Is not like the man went Dubai or Saudi Arabia. He went to a bigger more successful club than Arsenal, so it obviously wasn't all about the money. Plus check the man last name. He gone back to the land of his forefathers ;)
When teams like AC Milan & Real Madrid come to sign you the only question you ask is if there is ink in the pen. Lets face it!
So Flamini gorn, so it go. Henry went, Viera went, big clubs rule, it is the nature of football. Always was and always will be.
Then again with Arsenal is a matter of NEXT. Look how Fabregas step in when Viera left & Adebayor when Henry left.
So! NEXT!
and SOBRIQUET, one is not an ass for having morals and sticking to them, nto liek he was starving for a start or food the spanish have a saying "pan y football"
You real confused yes.
Arsenal's wage structure is one thing that I don't agree with. I agree with a future salary cap of some sort because it's getting ridiculous, but Arsenal should be paying players their market wage. Loyalty to club is not enough anymore, especially with recruited players.
They're not in that favourable financial position as of yet, that 250 million from the Highbury sale hasn't come in yet.
After the debt is paid off, Arsenal fans are hoping to see bigger transfers and higher salaries, because our budget will allow for it.
Think about this ... if something happens to Roman, or Liverpool's owners decides to cut their losses, what next?
They would become the next Leeds.
Theres an American, and Usmanov, both want ownership of AFC, but the board signed a lockdown agreement. I think thats the better way to go.
Arsenal's wage structure is one thing that I don't agree with. I agree with a future salary cap of some sort because it's getting ridiculous, but Arsenal should be paying players their market wage. Loyalty to club is not enough anymore, especially with recruited players.
They're not in that favourable financial position as of yet, that 250 million from the Highbury sale hasn't come in yet.
After the debt is paid off, Arsenal fans are hoping to see bigger transfers and higher salaries, because our budget will allow for it.
Think about this ... if something happens to Roman, or Liverpool's owners decides to cut their losses, what next?
Theres an American, and Usmanov, both want ownership of AFC, but the board signed a lockdown agreement. I think thats the better way to go.
your attempt at showing how and when Arsenal pays off the 350 million pound remaining debt is so laughable. Even recent modest estimates from BBC show YEARS before it is seriously idented. Go read some facts (very simple using the net) come back and then we'll talk. Cause right now it seems that you have not a grasp on how finances and such severe debt works. Arsenal will be strapped for years and years to come. "paid off by 2009" lol. come on maryland, come on...
[ “He was a big loss to us here and it's disappointing, but we're fortunate it's happened on the last day of the season when it doesn't really matter."
might not matter to him, but it matters to anyone with red white and black running through their veins!
EMIRATES CUP
Arsenal Juventus Real Madrid Hamburg
AMSTRERDAM CUP
Ajax Lazio Arsenal
Any body know who Wenger wants to sign.
Lots of rumours out there but it seems like Ben Arfa and Yaya Toure are closest to being signed.
http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/football/premier-league/kroenke-may-come-on-board-as-arsenal-close-in-on-ben-arfa-827572.html
Lots of rumours out there but it seems like Ben Arfa and Yaya Toure are closest to being signed.
http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/football/premier-league/kroenke-may-come-on-board-as-arsenal-close-in-on-ben-arfa-827572.html
Before the Sunderland game, Wenger said that everything will be sorted in the next "two to three weeks" ... which coincides with the French Cup final involving Lyon.
Ben Arfa has confirmed Arsenal talks, and Lyon is having a look at Nasri as a replacement ... so all signs lead to a possible done deal involving Hatem Ben Arfa.
I'm hoping that they could do some sort of swap ... Eboue + 5 Mil for Yaya Toure?
Hleb is obviously unhappy in London (they say his wife hates London), it's confirmed that he won't buy out his contract using the Webster clause, and i'm sure we could get about 15 Mil for him .... Arsenal paid 12 M for Hleb 3 years ago and he has improved since then. Look Spurs spent 16 M on Luka Modric a few weeks ago.
Arsenal is also being linked with a Manchester City deal ... possibly either Micah Richards, Dunne, or Johnson.
My picks:
Ben Arfa
Yaya Toure
Richards / Dunne
Diego (please)
They say Rosicky has finally solved his problems, and Vela is coming in.
There is also a little talk of Giovanni Dos Santos, especially being good friends with Carlos Vela. But would Barca ship him out? He's young and promising and should be part of the rebuilding.
(http://i216.photobucket.com/albums/cc62/trini_omar/ant.gif)omar is that a home movie?
Before the Sunderland game, Wenger said that everything will be sorted in the next "two to three weeks" ... which coincides with the French Cup final involving Lyon.
Ben Arfa has confirmed Arsenal talks, and Lyon is having a look at Nasri as a replacement ... so all signs lead to a possible done deal involving Hatem Ben Arfa.
I'm hoping that they could do some sort of swap ... Eboue + 5 Mil for Yaya Toure?
Hleb is obviously unhappy in London (they say his wife hates London), it's confirmed that he won't buy out his contract using the Webster clause, and i'm sure we could get about 15 Mil for him .... Arsenal paid 12 M for Hleb 3 years ago and he has improved since then. Look Spurs spent 16 M on Luka Modric a few weeks ago.
Arsenal is also being linked with a Manchester City deal ... possibly either Micah Richards, Dunne, or Johnson.
My picks:
Ben Arfa
Yaya Toure
Richards / Dunne
Diego (please)
There is also a little talk of Giovanni Dos Santos, especially being good friends with Carlos Vela. But would Barca ship him out? He's young and promising and should be part of the rebuilding.
yes yes yes
toure2, arfa, richards (i forgot about richards but he seems injury prone but is an arsenal fan from a boy) not to be ignorant but who is diego? carlos vela highly touted for such a tender age haven't seen him play,
how ever cesc is trying to get david villa to play with us, i think this transfer market will be on fire witht he euro tournament AND the number of clubs with new owners looking to invest
My picks:
Ben Arfa
Yaya Toure
Richards / Dunne
Diego (please)
yes yes yes
toure2, arfa, richards (i forgot about richards but he seems injury prone but is an arsenal fan from a boy) not to be ignorant but who is diego? carlos vela highly touted for such a tender age haven't seen him play,
how ever cesc is trying to get david villa to play with us, i think this transfer market will be on fire witht he euro tournament AND the number of clubs with new owners looking to invest
Diego is Brazilian ... plays for Werder Bremen I believe ... CM ... with someone like Diego, Cesc won't have to play 50 games a season. .... he was running on empty after February.
David Villa would be great, but I don't see it happening ... Wenger thinks we are fine in that department. For some reason, he thinks that RVP will be fit, Bendtner will be ready, Ade will be consistent, and Eduardo will be mentally strong. Eduardo will most likely be out till January, and even then he might freak out when a tackle comes his way.
Someone who was at the Cesc Fabregas show said that he was misquoted Re:Villa
Someone asked him “What player from the Spanish team would you like at Arsenal?”
Then the crowd started shouting “Villa”
So Cesc said “yeah ok David Villa"
(http://i216.photobucket.com/albums/cc62/trini_omar/ant.gif)
Buss the bank and buy Benzema, Yaya and a central defender Right down the middle. Sell Bendtner, Hoyte, Eduardo & Senderos.
Bring in young Gibbs & groom him ( I have a feeling he will end up better than Walcott)
ManU done buy another striker from Angola, Manucho. He was deadly at the African Nations Cup.
Buss the bank and buy Benzema, Yaya and a central defender Right down the middle. Sell Bendtner, Hoyte, Eduardo & Senderos.
Bring in young Gibbs & groom him ( I have a feeling he will end up better than Walcott)
ManU done buy another striker from Angola, Manucho. He was deadly at the African Nations Cup.
yuh doh business boy Observer. Sell Eduardo? papa...dat kinda cold
Think ManU has owned Manucho for at least a seaon. Who is the other striker from Angola?
damn... wish ah could put a cyber-hatchet thru this thread throat... can we talk about sides that actually winning shit? i know.... how bout we start a everton, fulham, or bolton thread... all sides, just as capable as arsenal... of winning jack shit....
(http://i216.photobucket.com/albums/cc62/trini_omar/rvp2.gif)
(http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y42/ongabonga/haha.gif)
damn... wish ah could put a cyber-hatchet thru this thread throat... can we talk about sides that actually winning shit? i know.... how bout we start a everton, fulham, or bolton thread... all sides, just as capable as arsenal... of winning jack shit....
If Everton fans want to talk about their team here then why the flek not?
It have some Barcelona threads here .. why not get rid of those too?
Or after the final next week you could probably get rid of the Chelsea talk too because they ain't win shit yet
boss, Barca win the double 2 years ago. and still i aint seeing a thread on dem.... when was the last time allyuh shine somethin? what allyuh have in the new stadium's trophy case? and as for chelsea, i have yet to see a chelsea thread and ah know u aint trying to compare RECENT success between the 2 clubs.... nice swing van peezie! water-knee...(btw, ah hope yuh know is jes jones ah jonesing yuh)
The reason why theres nothing in the NEW stadium's trophy case is cause we haven't won anything in a few years, every Arsenal fan knows that. That doesn't mean that we can't support our team. This is an Arsenal thread started by a fan and fellow fans post news/views on the team ... instead of people hating on other fans, why not start a thread on your own team for discussions.... hmm ..imagine if it had Derby or Reading fans on this site who want to talk about their team
Hush yuh ass nah!!!damn... wish ah could put a cyber-hatchet thru this thread throat... can we talk about sides that actually winning shit? i know.... how bout we start a everton, fulham, or bolton thread... all sides, just as capable as arsenal... of winning jack shit....
The reason why theres nothing in the NEW stadium's trophy case is cause we haven't won anything in a few years, every Arsenal fan knows that. That doesn't mean that we can't support our team. This is an Arsenal thread started by a fan and fellow fans post news/views on the team ... instead of people hating on other fans, why not start a thread on your own team for discussions.... hmm ..imagine if it had Derby or Reading fans on this site who want to talk about their team
Because it would overflood the board with team specific threads..
Imagine what the board would look like if fans of every team start a thread about their team in the EPL, Serie A and La Liga eg. BOLTON FOREVER, LEVANTE FOREVER, CATANIA FOREVER, then keep bumping it up to the top every day like GunnerStunner?
yuh doh business boy Observer. Sell Eduardo? papa...dat kinda cold
Think ManU has owned Manucho for at least a seaon. Who is the other striker from Angola?
Almost as funny as Wenger in this one(http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y42/ongabonga/haha.gif)
Because it would overflood the board with team specific threads..
Imagine what the board would look like if fans of every team start a thread about their team in the EPL, Serie A and La Liga eg. BOLTON FOREVER, LEVANTE FOREVER, CATANIA FOREVER, then keep bumping it up to the top every day like GunnerStunner?
Arsenal are closing in on a triple French swoop with Samir Nasri, Clement Chantome and Francis Coquelin all understood to be on the verge of moving to north London.
The biggest of the three deals is that for Nasri, who only recently signed a new long-term contract with Marseille.
But l'OM have agreed to let him leave as they hope to sign Hatem Ben Arfa from Lyon to replace him.
Arsenal, who also have an interest in Ben Arfa, have agreed a deal for Nasri believed to be worth 15million euros (£11.9million).
Nasri is expected in the English capital on Wednesday for a medical before signing a four-year deal.
Ben Arfa's move looks closer after Lyon chairman Jean-Michel Aulas confirmed he could leave and admitted he would rather he joined l'OM than a foreign club.
"I am not opposed to a Hatem's transfer to l'OM. My idea is very clear: with the same offers, I will prefer my player to join a French club than a foreign club.
"French Football has to get more and more competitive teams for both Le Championnat and European Cups."
Aulas then admitted Arsenal are one of two Premier League clubs to make contact with him about Ben Arfa.
"But I have not been contacted by OM officials yet," he said.
"There is also interest from two English clubs, notably Arsenal."
While Wenger is a fan of both Nasri and Ben Arfa, the former has always been his preference and it seems he is now close to capturing him.
Nasri's signing is likely to be followed by the arrivals of Chantome and Coquelin.
Chantome was one of the few PSG players to come out of last season with any plaudits after a string of impressive displays in central midfield.
The 22-year-old has been likened to Mathieu Flamini and Wenger is reported to have met with the France Under-21 international in the last week.
Coquelin - who is with third division Laval, has been on trial with Arsenal and although he picked up an injury during training - the 17-year-old seems to have done enough to earn a deal.
It is believed Coquelin is currently in London undergoing a medical ahead of a deal.
BREAKING NEWS: WENGER SCRATCHES HIS BALLS
By Jim van Wijk, PA Sport
PA Sport understands that in a desperate attempt to alleviate his irritation, Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger scratched his testicles.
This groundbreaking news is sure to shatter the footballing world; or at the very least intrigue the self engorged, idle, devoid of substance individuals that masquerade as Arsenal fans.
Players look on in disbelief as the normally calm Arsenal boss exhibited a moment of weakness in the face of unbearable frustration.
It is understood that the issue is to be discussed at board level, and that Arsenal shares have fallen 8% on the stock exchange.
Alexander Hleb and Emmanuel Adebayor, clearly disgusted by the actions of their coach are said to be considering their futures.
More to follow...
and the award for the much ado about nothing thread goes to...........................
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/main.jhtml?xml=/sport/2008/06/05/ufnadebayor105.xml
Arsenal striker Emmanuel Adebayor agrees move to AC Milan.
Arsenal striker Emmanuel Adebayor has agreed a deal to join AC Milan, according to reports in Italy.
Adebayor has met with Milan officials over the past few days and has shaken hands on a move to the Italian club, but Arsenal's potential asking price could rule out a transfer.
Gazzetta dello Sport say a reported fee of around £32 million for Adebayor could prove a stumbling block for AC Milan owner Silvio Berlusconi.
yeah but adebayor is a goat ! ;D
(http://i216.photobucket.com/albums/cc62/trini_omar/adebayor9la.gif)
This is what happens when yuh don't want to spend yuh paper.
When yuh want to lecture men about a rigid wage structure and wax lyrical about the experience of Arsenal.
Imagine yuh telling players about loyalty but as soon as yuh hit 30 yrs of age, is 1 yr rolling contract in yuh mc.
This is 2008 not 1988. Players nowadays want to play and win titles, they want to be rewarded handsomely for their efforts and they want some job security.
If Arsenal had move right, Flamini wasn't going a place.
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/main.jhtml?xml=/sport/2008/06/05/ufnadebayor105.xml
Arsenal striker Emmanuel Adebayor agrees move to AC Milan.
Arsenal striker Emmanuel Adebayor has agreed a deal to join AC Milan, according to reports in Italy.
Adebayor has met with Milan officials over the past few days and has shaken hands on a move to the Italian club, but Arsenal's potential asking price could rule out a transfer.
Gazzetta dello Sport say a reported fee of around £32 million for Adebayor could prove a stumbling block for AC Milan owner Silvio Berlusconi.
this thread worst than chucky
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QTdBBVW9bTs&eurl=http://fbtz.com/forum/showthread.php?p=1199840
The same guy who did the Ronaldo Hitler Parody.... This one is even better...Arsenal fans will enjoy it as well...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QTdBBVW9bTs&eurl=http://fbtz.com/forum/showthread.php?p=1199840
The same guy who did the Ronaldo Hitler Parody.... This one is even better...Arsenal fans will enjoy it as well...
righty-o no more ac trying to pilfer ade
and helb talks seem to have gone cold, stupid english press and their extrapolation of small talk
Talks one real cold in truth, between Hleb and Fabregas.
Hleb hits out at Wenger and Fábregas'My view of how I should be playing didn't coincide with the manager's'Paolo Bandini and agencies
guardian.co.uk, Tuesday July 8, 2008
Article history
Hleb accused Fábregas of being 'selfish' in front of goal.
Alexander Hleb has stepped up his efforts to engineer a move away from Arsenal, criticising both manager Arsène Wenger and team-mate Cesc Fábregas before confirming that he hopes to play at Barcelona next season.
"My view of how I should be playing didn't coincide with the manager's," said Hleb, before revealing that he first asked Wenger for permission to leave last summer. "I think he was quite upset about it. But ask him. It may turn out he's happy to see me go."
Hleb was originally linked with a move to Internazionale after allegedly meeting the club's officials before Arsenal's Champions League win over Milan at the San Siro. Milan were then reported to have expressed an interest in the player, but Hleb today insisted his heart is set on a move to the Camp Nou.
"I don't know where I'll be next season but I'd prefer Barcelona," he said. "It is being negotiated and, hopefully, will be decided soon."
Although he has become one of the club's most important players over the past two years, Hleb has continued to frustrate many Arsenal fans with his apparent reluctance to shoot. His suggestion, therefore, that Fábregas is "selfish" in front of goal will be met with a degree of amusement within the club.
"When we get scoring opportunities, Fábregas is much more selfish than me," he said. "Given a chance to shoot, he always goes for it - unlike me," the midfielder told The Sun.
who the hell cares
is Arsenal
they eh winning nothing anyway
right i hope manu can win games with out CR for the first two months of the season
plus i feel alex kick him in he ankle to get surgery to keep real off him
anyway
looks like talks for ade to ac have opened up, here we go round the arsne bush
right i hope manu can win games with out CR for the first two months of the season
anyway
not a ManU fan by any stretch of the imagination.
But I know they could wipe the floor with Arsenal, with or without CR7.
(http://members.cox.net/oh51788/username.gif)
anyway
FA Cup this past season. A Nani, a Scot and a scouser!
anyway
and then what happened the game after that giggsy?? portsmouth??? you seem to have selective memory, and don't gimmie that alex rested played toots, cus he brought on rooney and CR
anywho i think it was an arsenal reserveist and retieree side down there in portsmouth, kanu, campbell, lauren and diarra hmmmm
oh yeah and didnt they go on to win the fa cup?? two africans, a french man and a suspect fasi, go figure
anyway
and then what happened the game after that giggsy?? portsmouth??? you seem to have selective memory, and don't gimmie that alex rested played toots, cus he brought on rooney and CR
anywho i think it was an arsenal reserveist and retieree side down there in portsmouth, kanu, campbell, lauren and diarra hmmmm
oh yeah and didnt they go on to win the fa cup?? two africans, a french man and a suspect fasi, go figure
Gunner, the fact is United buss yuh beloved Arsenal's arse without most of the first team players whereas your team played about 9-10 first teamers. Rooney started and CR did not even sweat.
anyway
Gunner, the fact is United buss yuh beloved Arsenal's arse without most of the first team players whereas your team played about 9-10 first teamers. Rooney started and CR did not even sweat.
yeah thanks fuh avoiding my point about portsmouth beating you guys, don't look back in anger gigsy, we played shit i wil admit that, a few guys were coming off injuries and furguson recently admitted in the press that
1) arsenal should not be overlooked for what they achieved last season because 2 had they been void of inuries and break foot it would have been even tighter for manu n chelsea due to arsenal drawing games they shoulda won man u chelsea woulda been no where near arsenal
anyways enjoy yuh retirement year
[/quote
Blah, blah, blah! Shouda, couda, wah, wah, wah! All yuh trophy less since 2005, even dat was lucky since United wipe dey arse wit all yuh and all yuh was FORTUNATE to cling on to get tuh penalties because United trow wey all over the place and Scholes miss not tuh mention Ruud! But guess wat all yuh is a bunch ah nearly men just like Chelski! The only ting retired is Arsene9's door tuh keep players from leaving! Another trophyless season on the way for all yuh!
/quote]
anyway
yeah thanks fuh avoiding my point about portsmouth beating you guys, don't look back in anger gigsy, we played shit i wil admit that, a few guys were coming off injuries and furguson recently admitted in the press that
1) arsenal should not be overlooked for what they achieved last season because 2 had they been void of inuries and break foot it would have been even tighter for manu n chelsea due to arsenal drawing games they shoulda won man u chelsea woulda been no where near arsenal
[/quote
Blah, blah, blah! Shouda, couda, wah, wah, wah! All yuh trophy less since 2005, even dat was lucky since United wipe dey arse wit all yuh and all yuh was FORTUNATE to cling on to get tuh penalties because United trow wey all over the place and Scholes miss not tuh mention Ruud! But guess wat all yuh is a bunch ah nearly men just like Chelski! The only ting retired is Arsene9's door tuh keep players from leaving! Another trophyless season on the way for all yuh!
/quote]
anyway
[/quote
/quote]
your manager know just how unlucky we were not to have taken the league earlier
but dats ok
cyar wait fuh d season to start back
fyi emirates cup showing in bat n ball sat n sun from 9am and 11am
84' mins gone in Arsenal vs Juve... Juve leading 1-0 through a offside goal and Arsenal dominating the game with possesion and neat passing but typical le arse shithongs keep queuing up and when they get a scoring attempt..they collapse
same old Arsenal..always queuing...
le arse shithongs
Ah takin in d game against my Juve right now...not exciting football but ah go take it for d pre-season.
First ting first I am Man Utd all the way, and Arsenal not winning anything more than Carling Cup with this youth philosiphy side.
I must say I prefer trophies over any other type of acclaim...but I am jealous a bit of all the young players Arsenal have coming through. Wouldn't mind if Utd had 1 or 2 of those. A few of these guys impress me such as Vela and Bendtner, but none more than Denilson...that fella look like trubble in a 2 years. These guys will provide good bench support for Arsenal...wonderful individual players who would fit in a smaller team well....imagine a youth like Denilson startin every week for a Bolton or somebody...as a team though...yuh eh winnin no league with tha intercol side. Look how Anderson look so compose as he was with all d experience men at Utd, but Wenger wouldnt self buy a lil 2-3 experience men cuz he fraid of d high transfer fees.
So I look forward to the Arsenal fans cry yet again 'we playin d best ball in europe' to which we reply 'what do u have to show for it'. bless
Ah takin in d game against my Juve right now...not exciting football but ah go take it for d pre-season.
First ting first I am Man Utd all the way, and Arsenal not winning anything more than Carling Cup with this youth philosiphy side.
I must say I prefer trophies over any other type of acclaim...but I am jealous a bit of all the young players Arsenal have coming through. Wouldn't mind if Utd had 1 or 2 of those. A few of these guys impress me such as Vela and Bendtner, but none more than Denilson...that fella look like trubble in a 2 years. These guys will provide good bench support for Arsenal...wonderful individual players who would fit in a smaller team well....imagine a youth like Denilson startin every week for a Bolton or somebody...as a team though...yuh eh winnin no league with tha intercol side. Look how Anderson look so compose as he was with all d experience men at Utd, but Wenger wouldnt self buy a lil 2-3 experience men cuz he fraid of d high transfer fees.
So I look forward to the Arsenal fans cry yet again 'we playin d best ball in europe' to which we reply 'what do u have to show for it'. bless
Dred, Bendtner is ah first grade shithound! United has young players, young players who have actually won and done things unlike dem Arsenal yutes ; Rooney, Ronaldo, Anderson, Nani, Tevez to name a few, none of which are 25 yet. Johny Evans, the brazilian twins, and two or three other young players who they took on tour have looked great. When those arsenal young men and them get tired of loosing they will move on.
Jack Wilshire looks like a big player tho...never saw him b4 2day. Any1 know anything about him?
I eh no coach but I don't understand how Bendtner is used. For me with Arsenal penetration wide, Bendtner should get himself in the box and look to use his heading ability. Everytime he coming deep & pulling wide to get balls, which = ineffective. Get in the box and make life hard for defenders, batter dem soften dem up.
The problem is he has no ability. He is not world class at all.
Didnt watch the game 2day, but if he was on the field at the same time as Adebayor, he was probably being used in a slightly wider second striker role....kinda like a winger but with no pace or useful touches. Van Persie is far better in that role.
And Bendtner is a skinny fella, he can only make life difficult for defenders if he finds himself in space inside d box...once someone is marking him he will be de one gettin rough up.
Didnt watch the game 2day, but if he was on the field at the same time as Adebayor, he was probably being used in a slightly wider second striker role....kinda like a winger but with no pace or useful touches. Van Persie is far better in that role.
And Bendtner is a skinny fella, he can only make life difficult for defenders if he finds himself in space inside d box...once someone is marking him he will be de one gettin rough up.
Bendtner is 19, and has a better touch and more natural ability than Adebayor. I'm an Arsenal fan, but to be honest, Adebayor has the first touch of a rapist.
Plus he doesn't know the offside rule.
Jack Wilshere .. he is 16 and given Gilberto's number today .. first team squad.
He looked really really good in the reserves last season. I'd say better than Fabregas did when he started. Wilshere's been at Arsenal since he was 11 I think.
Vela and Nasri looking good in pre-season too .. not just the Emirates but their pre-season in Austria ... beat a side 10-2.
Bendtner is 19, and has a better touch and more natural ability than Adebayor. I'm an Arsenal fan, but to be honest, Adebayor has the first touch of a rapist.
Jack Wilshere .. he is 16 and given Gilberto's number today .. first team squad.
He looked really really good in the reserves last season. I'd say better than Fabregas did when he started. Wilshere's been at Arsenal since he was 11 I think.
Vela and Nasri looking good in pre-season too .. not just the Emirates but their pre-season in Austria ... beat a side 10-2.
Bendtner turned 20 this past January, and I bet yuh that he will not be playing for Arsenal when he is 22-23. Right now Arsene9 trying tuh figure out how tuh pass him off on some poor unsuspecting club.
I disagree with MarylandTrini on that one. Adebayor seems like a much more talented player than Bendter.
Giggsy11, I feel thats the case with Senderos and Hoyte. But them men eh want to leave cause they know after Arsenal is a side like West Brom they ending up on.
Supposedly Newcastle interested in gettin Senderos, shite Arsene9 should personally drive him to Tyneside and pull off before they change their mind.
Read an article that said Newcastle offered 4mil pounds and Arsenal wanted 6mil. Another said Arsenal wanted 7mil plus Shay Given :-\
Arsenal puts 16-year-old Wilshere on its first-team squad for upcoming season.
Yet another season of Arseanal's boys against the men of EPL.
Come next Feb is injuries and loss of from and no titles.
Wenger is a pedophile.
Read an article that said Newcastle offered 4mil pounds and Arsenal wanted 6mil. Another said Arsenal wanted 7mil plus Shay Given :-\
Jack Wilshere is good...really impressed me... maybe a bit too good for a 3rd place teamNot bad! ;)
St Anns letting you out for the new season?
wild nurses couldn't hold me back!
LOl, cheers! Good luck this season.
steup s cant see d barca game anywhere
tewente playa shoulda finish off ah a nice move but like he get week in d knees
arsenal looking soft in the back
That was the most pack of shit I see Arsenal play in a longtime but goals win matches. So Job well done. That Gunner side so young I swear it was a U-20 side. Jeez!!! But it's early days, as long as we qualify for the Champions League Group stages den we could have we big guns to rip it up. Go GUNNERS!!!
steup s cant see d barca game anywhere
tewente playa shoulda finish off ah a nice move but like he get week in d knees
arsenal looking soft in the back
Arsenal need to stop claiming their side 'young' , cuz they ain't.
??? Men forging birth certificates or what?
From todays team - Starting:
Clichy - 22
Djourou - 21
Denilson - 20
Ramsey - 17
Walcott - 19
Bench:
Gibbs - 18
Randall - 18
Wilshere - 16
Vela - 19
Bendtner - 20
Ok, let's put in the ages of the remaining starters that you left out;
Almunia-31
Sagna-25
Eboue-25
Van Persie-25
Adebaybore-24
(Toure soon to return from injury-27)
Every side have young players in their starting line up but don't go on about it as Arsene does; I could talk bout Anderson-20
Nani-21
Campbell-20 (who has been sweating and gonna get more sweat when the season start)
Rooney-22
It's easier to keep talking about the youth of your side, when it's due to your policy of not spending money on big players. Fair enough, they're paying back for a stadium, but it's a bit disingenuous to keep using one's own situation as a reason for failure to win silverware.
Hoyte at this present time cannot play infront of Gray or Avery. International ball and club is two different things.:applause: :applause:
Fack Him !!!!
Alright, I wasn't sure where to post this....but....
WHY THE ASS DOES STEVE MCLAREN HAVE A DUTCH ACCENT?!?!?!?! :rotfl:
http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=F8oN58cyp2c
We didn't run down Birchall? Literally, even?
nah, buh der was too much f**kery talk about fake trini like zamora and ting... never seen ah more clear brit, i doh care if he have trini roots... he eh no trini... birchal is ah trini cuz he was proud of he roots... and even if he wasnt really proud and he was playin proud just to get some international sweat, he grow some trini roots while reprisenting us, he came took in the culture off the field and on it he fought like a lion... so really there is a huge difference between him and hoyte.
Hoyte at this present time cannot play infront of Gray or Avery. International ball and club is two different things.
Fack Him !!!!
birchall is more trini than hoyte, zamora, jlloyd, etc but he is also sensible, he know he will never make an England side so playing for trinidad was his only shot for world cup football. However, whatever his motivatios were we can only speculate but this much I know, birchall wears the red, black and white with pride and those other f**kers don't care about us so allyuh stop begging, allyuh remind of men who couldn't pull no girls in school but insist on buying them lunch, valentines day card and getting blank when yuh ask dem to go out but still be the first one to lend ah $10 to travel home when they ask (they really going to visit dey man).
allyuh remind of men who couldn't pull no girls in school but insist on buying them lunch, valentines day card and getting blank when yuh ask dem to go out but still be the first one to lend ah $10 to travel home when they ask (they really going to visit dey man).:rotfl:
ah find yuh know them intricate details to a tee dey star... :rotfl:
so tottenham scrape-ups and aston villa scrape-ups doh count eh fergie
ALyuh bad talk Silvestre...dat is d man who alyuh going and put in alyuh Fantasy league team when Arsenal play Manu and alyuh putting him as Captain.
The red/albino 4ker go score a header and make a assist for Adebayor, watch and see.
ALyuh bad talk Silvestre...dat is d man who alyuh going and put in alyuh Fantasy league team when Arsenal play Manu and alyuh putting him as Captain.
The red/albino 4ker go score a header and make a assist for Adebayor, watch and see.
niaevity becomes you young padawan :beermug:
that gallas move last season was luck
arsenal man u evra go captain cuz allyuh cya buss we net ;D
Actually Silvestre is an upgrade on Hoyte who we just sold!!!
Arsenal sign Silvestre from Man Utd.
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=564710&sec=england&cc=3888
Actually Silvestre is an upgrade on Hoyte who we just sold!!!
And Senderos! Who I hope will see less playing time as a result.
Arsenal defensive options.
LB: Clichy, Silvestre
RB: Sagna, Eboue,Toure
CB: Toure, Gallas, Silvestre, Djourou, Song, Senderos
Not too bad once players stay fit.
Van Persie will be player of the year book mark this
Arsenal play shit today.
Cant even string 4-5 passes together.
Clichy was leaning up on the post with his hand on his waist and the ball pass right next to him he was lapsin.
Van Persie need a proper worm out and Denilson not ready.
Nasri rip some men though, he and Cesc go be poison.
Vulnerable one ah hope yuh read the article.
"If he said 'I want this guy and he's £30m, can I buy him?', the answer is yes. Absolutely yes,"
van persie now hit ah man ah spanna
and yes that is a stat
Like de haters emptied their quiver after matchday 2 ??? :beermug:
I is ah old man now so when I watch football I looking for flair, skills, collective passing and individual genius. Yesterday I was thoroughly entertained, so much so I eh even watch no more ball for the day. I did not want to spoil the mood :applause: Great performance
De 30 mins Arsenal put down after dey went behind against Bolton last weekend was stuff not even Brazil in dey heydays did match. Dem fellas on a nex football planet entirely.
I doh expect dem to win any trophy's dis year but fork dat! DIS is some serious football being displayed. Granted it was only against Bolton but still.......I rather watch football like dis and doh win no trophy dan watch football play like how Chelsea was playin up to las year and win a few.
Dey talk about all that matters is what hardware yuh have. What yuh win. I guarantee yuh dat when people look back at des years in de EPL....yes dey will talk about Man Utd incredible EPL trophy winning streak and rightly so. But they will also talk about Wenger's Arsenal and it will go down as one of the most entertaining teams in the history of football....not just english football, right up there with Puskas' Real Madrid, Zidane's Real Madrid, Ronaldinho's Barcelona, Baresi's AC Milan etc. All those teams won titles and as sure as night follows day, Arsenal will win theirs too. Is jes a matter of time.
just a question but why aren't arsenal related threads put in here?
hull could make it to europe this season
they just wanted it more
eboue iz ah purge wenger
bentner is also a waste. and van persie played too deep
who laughs last laughs the best. don't sleep on this hull side b/c they are well-disciplined and play for each other and in geovanni and cousin they have two decent players. i predict that they will scalp one or two more 'big' teams before this is over. good win for them; for the gunners it is on to the next match.
hull could make it to europe this season
they just wanted it more
eboue iz ah purge wenger
bentner is also a waste. and van persie played too deep
Morvant I think it way too early to talk Europe. I feel Hull go boil down like baggie
didn't see it but from all accounts
typical c**tish defending, when ever we play a lower team we arrogantly think were are going to stroke the ball around with wanton abondonment. see fullham game.
what a load of shit
well done Hull they really impressing me this season, to be honest i thought they coulda been a bogey side and they are turning out to be that, here's to them repeating the giant killing at manure, chelski and liverfool
I agree.didn't see it but from all accounts
typical c**tish defending, when ever we play a lower team we arrogantly think were are going to stroke the ball around with wanton abondonment. see fullham game.
what a load of shit
well done Hull they really impressing me this season, to be honest i thought they coulda been a bogey side and they are turning out to be that, here's to them repeating the giant killing at manure, chelski and liverfool
The truth is Gallas has been a liability in his defending for three years now. But he is a big name and people never want to single out Gallas. The truth is as a central defender Gallas has cost both Arsenal & France with his lapses.
Bake n Shark I felt Alumina was beaten more by the placement & dip of the shot. In truth I thought it was a great goal.Not only did it dip, but it swerve too.
now take in the highlights..
that was goal of the week..
Almunia dive make the string up look good too.
Neither Giovanni's nor Valencia's goal were better than Stern John's goal last week.
Been searching for it all week.Neither Giovanni's nor Valencia's goal were better than Stern John's goal last week.
well giwwe ah lil video nuh..
that valencia goal was ah correck bullet!!
While it is arguable whether a taller defender (on the gaol line) would have dealt better with Hull's second goal, it isn't the first time i've seen Arsenal concede a goal through fabregas with him being that defender. Arene9 shoulda learn from the last time that it happened, if not a long time ago. Yuh doh put short men to cover yuh posts on a corner kick!
Bake n Shark I felt Alumina was beaten more by the placement & dip of the shot. In truth I thought it was a great goal.
While it is arguable whether a taller defender (on the gaol line) would have dealt better with Hull's second goal, it isn't the first time i've seen Arsenal concede a goal through fabregas with him being that defender. Arene9 shoulda learn from the last time that it happened, if not a long time ago. Yuh doh put short men to cover yuh posts on a corner kick!
The tall players are normally busy defending the opposition's tall players
Yuh ever see Kenwyne Jones on de goal line defendin a corner?
Not any more than you would see Adebayor doing it, but, like I said......this is not the first time I have seen arsenal concede a goal that passed over fabregas' head that was barley six feet off the ground as it crossed the goal line. Height is not the only determining factor when it comes to who can jostle for a cross ball or not (as gallas and cousin proved) but the purpose of putting men on the posts is to cover balls the 'keeper can't get to, and you need somebody that is at least of relative height that can play the ball either with his feet or can at least comfortably get to a ball that is between 5 to 6-1/2 feet in the air. Yuh don't want no leprechaun carrying out goal line duties either. If it was really only about putting the "taller" players to mark the "taller" opponents, then arsenal would put theo walcott and sagna on the goal line since fabregas is taller than both of them. Kenwyne Jones is a whole 'nother issue that doesn't apply to what i'm talking about.
it amazing how men analysing how de goal scored and eh talking bout the opponent . Is Hull Arsenal played !!! Iy eh no big side ! history was created !! Wenger on his last legs if he eh deliver something this season...allyuh eh find is only next season he ready for ?
Every year ..is next year !
i think the excuse book done now ...de pages all used up ! Touches like yuh go have to send ah report to Highbury yes ! ..or see if yuh could find back de squirrel.
i don't say this publicly but i willI agree.didn't see it but from all accounts
what a load of shit
The truth is Gallas has been a liability in his defending for three years now. But he is a big name and people never want to single out Gallas. The truth is as a central defender Gallas has cost both Arsenal & France with his lapses.
He is weak and routinely gets outmusceled in the air. If he would attack the ball on the defensive end with the same fervor as he does on the offensive end he would do better.
They deserved to lose.
What amazes me is how man does see things. Look at Ramos and Spurs hailed as the savior and now what? All of a sudden he is a bad coach? Notice dem Spurs fans who was bumping dem gums about Arsenal, eh even making an appearance. Football will always have surprises and upsets that is why we love it.
it amazing how men analysing how de goal scored and eh talking bout the opponent . Is Hull Arsenal played !!! Iy eh no big side ! history was created !! Wenger on his last legs if he eh deliver something this season...allyuh eh find is only next season he ready for ?
i think the excuse book done now ...de pages all used up ! Touches like yuh go have to send ah report to Highbury yes ! ..or see if yuh could find back de squirrel.
Interesting. Arsenal has won more trophies under Wenger than Villareal has in their entire history.
What was sickening was d phantom penalty manu get on sat.
Cooooome onnnnn....
porto is no Hull ;)
The odd was 599-1 if hull came back from 1-0 down the beat arsenal...
Cooooome onnnnn....
porto is no Hull ;)
sammy yuh jack ass nice one lol
hull is an example of the kinda teams that make the FA Cup a great cup because sometimes a lil bit of skill with tons of heart and teamwork goes a long way
Arsenal were lucky that Fabregas saved them after giving up such a late goal.
Only saw the highlights.
yeah that disallowed arsenal goal was goodArsenal were lucky that Fabregas saved them after giving up such a late goal.we deserved a goal esp after the disalloud goal, even roy keane said it was a goal and it took a speacil goal to beat almunia, just like it took hull two special goals.
Only saw the highlights.
suderland played well and need to stay up like hull
Only saw the highlights.
we deserved a goal esp after the disalloud goal, even roy keane said it was a goal and it took a speacil goal to beat almunia, just like it took hull two special goals.
Only saw the highlights.
we deserved a goal esp after the disalloud goal, even roy keane said it was a goal and it took a speacil goal to beat almunia, just like it took hull two special goals.
Didn't see it... didn't make the highlight reel.
Clearly a good goal ..... dems de breaks.
http://www.fliggo.com/video/FpO2aSwq
Thanks for the link... yeah, didn't look to me as though the ball went out. If the ball didn't go out then the goal should have stood. Not only did it affect the final score, but probably affected the game itself, Arsenal might have defended diffrently in the 85' with a one-goal advantage (which is to say they may not have been as attack-minded, leaving themselves vulnerable).
I find that there is far too many officiating controversies in just this past 7 weeks of action in the EPL.
Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger:the man was asked questions about the teams performance after each game he gives an honest reply and to you haters he's complaining, fact is he's telling you his opinionbased on the facts he saw live infront of him at pitch level.
"Sunderland tried just to defend for 90 minutes, playing the whole game with 10 men behind the ball.
"It was attack versus defence in one half of the pitch and we were not sharp enough to make the difference.
"We tried to go for it from the first minute to the last minute. It is amazing to see the difference in possession between the teams."
cry me a river.... :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(
the man was asked questions about the teams performance after each game he gives an honest reply and to you haters he's complaining, fact is he's telling you his opinionbased on the facts he saw live infront of him at pitch level.
so based on your comment every manager cries a river after a loss or draw.
plus you will never have anything good to say about arsenal, they could go the whole of champs league and conceed only one goal and win the champs league and you would still be negative, they could win carling cup still negative win every flickin thing and stil negative, at least come with some relevant constructive critisim
Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger:the man was asked questions about the teams performance after each game he gives an honest reply and to you haters he's complaining, fact is he's telling you his opinionbased on the facts he saw live infront of him at pitch level.
"Sunderland tried just to defend for 90 minutes, playing the whole game with 10 men behind the ball.
"It was attack versus defence in one half of the pitch and we were not sharp enough to make the difference.
"We tried to go for it from the first minute to the last minute. It is amazing to see the difference in possession between the teams."
cry me a river.... :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(
so based on your comment every manager cries a river after a loss or draw.
plus you will never have anything good to say about arsenal, they could go the whole of champs league and conceed only one goal and win the champs league and you would still be negative, they could win carling cup still negative win every flickin thing and stil negative, at least come with some relevant constructive critisim
Then why dignify the nonsense with a response? It should be clear by now that she only purpose in this thread is to get your attention and get a rise out of you. I could never understand this passive-aggressive Tobago love business.
Thanks for the link... yeah, didn't look to me as though the ball went out. If the ball didn't go out then the goal should have stood. Not only did it affect the final score, but probably affected the game itself, Arsenal might have defended diffrently in the 85' with a one-goal advantage (which is to say they may not have been as attack-minded, leaving themselves vulnerable).
I find that there is far too many officiating controversies in just this past 7 weeks of action in the EPL.
yea i got no beef everyone knows it should have stood. leadbitter strike was awefrickinsome the kid is a locallad and cried after he scored.
as for officiating cockups, don't tell me human eroor blah blah, we have the technology, doh tell me time wasted on result vs flow of game, we waste enough time with million pound a year footballers diving all over the pitch and feigning injury (most embarrasing aspect of world soccer) in treating and removing them from the pitch. reffs need a frickin revolution.
I find that there is far too many officiating controversies in just this past 7 weeks of action in the EPL.ya forget this post of yours
Wait, I now reading dis thing again..."Former Premier League referee Graham Poll..."I think that there have been way too many shitty calls EVERY year....and Football as a whole does not want to do something CONCRETE about it....
Graham Poll DARE put he name near anything having to do with poor officiating/officiating mistakes?
I di'n even know dey fire him, lol
I find that there is far too many officiating controversies in just this past 7 weeks of action in the EPL.ya forget this post of yoursWait, I now reading dis thing again..."Former Premier League referee Graham Poll..."I think that there have been way too many shitty calls EVERY year....and Football as a whole does not want to do something CONCRETE about it....
Graham Poll DARE put he name near anything having to do with poor officiating/officiating mistakes?
I di'n even know dey fire him, lol
like using replays
as one forumite said, one set of players does feign injury/fouls, swan dive boy (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j1LiWYJswZw) come to mind, and stop the flow of the game.
now if football was to clamp down on such Tomfoolery, maybe the time could be used to deal with legitimate issues like replays
skysports.com
Cesc Fabregas has told Spanish radio that he will assess his future at the end of the season.
The Spanish star has also admitted that a return to Barcelona would be a 'dream come true'.
Fabregas admitted he opted to stay at Emirates over the summer following his success at Euro 2008 with Spain.
The midfield schemer claims he stayed for the sole reason to try and win trophies at Arsenal, as so far during his five-year Gunners career he has picked up just one medal after lifting the FA Cup in 2005.
Now he is determined to pick up some silverware this term, but admits he will then look at his options.
"Right now I'm fine at Arsenal but I cannot deny that to return and play for Barca would be a dream come true," he told Catalan based station RAC 1.
"I chose to stay at the club last summer and right now I'm totally focused on the reason for that decision which was to try and win trophies.
"We'll see how things have gone by the end of the season.
"The fact is that Barca are playing cinematic football right now and it's fantastic to see that the other day when they beat Atletico Madrid 6-1 they had seven or eight guys who, like me, came through the club's youth system."