Sports => Football => Topic started by: skins on April 19, 2006, 12:20:41 PM

Title: biggest rivalry club game
Post by: skins on April 19, 2006, 12:20:41 PM
Which game you all think is the biggest rivalry match for clubs in history. We all know that some rivalries are bigger than sports and it involves defending culture, pride and cities. As we all know that during Roma-Lazio matches, fans have died. But i believe that Barca and Real is the biggest club rivalry out of all. That rivalry include alot of politics and culture of two cities.

If you choose other please state which rivalry match that you think is the biggest or you look forward to seeing.
Title: Re: biggest rivalry club game
Post by: morvant on April 19, 2006, 12:23:08 PM
arsenal and man u does remind meh of ah peasville vs lespinet street fight
Post by: Trini Madness on April 19, 2006, 12:26:26 PM
i pick rangers-celtic,  it has such a big atmosphere that i think these other games cant touch. them fans have rel passion.
Post by: kicker on April 19, 2006, 12:27:14 PM
I think Arsenal vs Spurs is a more heated rivalry than Arsenal vs Man U.......

My vote is for Trintoc vs Defense force.

Post by: Benchwarmer on April 19, 2006, 12:29:04 PM
I like the Inter Vs AC Milan game.....but i think the biggest is the Boca vs River Plate game......
Inter vs Juventus is also a derby game.....Derby de italia
Post by: Jah Gol on April 19, 2006, 12:29:20 PM
The Scottish league is not as good as England or the Continental leagues but a Celtic- Rangers game is the most passionate game in the club game. I am a Barcelona fan and I love the Spanish league but I've seen at least 8 Glasgow derbies and I have to admit that its bigger than anything I've seen in England Spain, Italy Brazil or Argentina.Fla v Flu, Man U v Liverpool, Milan v Inter not even Barca v Real compares to Celtic v Rangers.
Post by: oconnorg on April 19, 2006, 12:30:08 PM
i vote the Ranger - Celtic clashes
Post by: 100% Barataria on April 19, 2006, 12:30:20 PM
Kicker, nah boy, now about to say dat, how yuh swift so, firse uprisin and now mehself, we go have to give yuh "de fastest poster award"  :angel:
Post by: kicker on April 19, 2006, 12:31:55 PM
Kicker, nah boy, now about to say dat, how yuh swift so, firse uprisin and now mehself, we go have to give yuh "de fastest poster award"  :angel:

hahaha....ah on a roll today....my boss wouldn't really appreciate that though....... :beermug:
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on April 19, 2006, 12:49:41 PM
how much times has this topic been covered

and for the ignorant the biggest rivalry is Fatima vs Compre otherwise known as the Mucurapo Classico
Post by: trinidad badboy on April 19, 2006, 12:58:24 PM

the INTER vs AC

Post by: Warrior till death on April 19, 2006, 01:03:02 PM
Inter vs. Ac is the biggest rivalry
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 19, 2006, 01:07:42 PM
de biggest is LIVERPOOL VS JUVENTUS.since de 80's dem is enemies.
Post by: dwn on April 19, 2006, 01:42:37 PM
I think Arsenal vs Spurs is a more heated rivalry than Arsenal vs Man U.......

My vote is for Trintoc vs Defense force.

Read a rumor in FourFourTwo that Ledley might pull a Sol Campbell and join Arsenal.
Post by: Augi on April 19, 2006, 05:02:14 PM
Saints vs QRC?
Post by: jai john on April 19, 2006, 05:05:34 PM
Corinthians vs Santos ...whey look at people !!!!!!! ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 19, 2006, 05:38:45 PM
Utd vs. Assanal hands down
Post by: dotless007 on April 19, 2006, 07:27:19 PM
Utd vs. Assanal hands down

an d good ting is we only winnin
Post by: che on April 19, 2006, 08:06:03 PM
PNM VS UNC
Post by: real-warrior on April 19, 2006, 09:33:07 PM
PNM VS UNC
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:  nah my vote is for real vs barca
Post by: Patterson on April 19, 2006, 09:37:12 PM
Real vs Barca is like watching a Champions league final and a world cup final rolled into one .
dat is de best thing next to champion league
Post by: kingman on April 19, 2006, 09:44:21 PM
Which game you all think is the biggest rivalry match for clubs in history. We all know that some rivalries are bigger than sports and it involves defending culture, pride and cities. As we all know that during Roma-Lazio matches, fans have died. But i believe that Barca and Real is the biggest club rivalry out of all. That rivalry include alot of politics and culture of two cities.

If you choose other please state which rivalry match that you think is the biggest or you look forward to seeing.

To be honest skins, I believe that all the match up you mentioned are big rivalry games. I believe each and everyone of them have some unique about it and a history behind the rivalry. I however voted for the AC milan-Inter game.

Post by: morvant on April 20, 2006, 02:13:13 AM
flex vs TI

that was the greartest i ever see in meh life ;D
Post by: boss on April 20, 2006, 02:43:05 AM
The Biggest Derby match is easily Fenerbahce v Galatasaray  :beermug:

Post by: Grande on April 20, 2006, 11:29:36 AM
i would have to say Boca vs River....all kinda thing does go down when them two meet that yuh doh really hear about

that beat back Arsenal/Man u and Inter/AC every time

also

Disgruntled Trini and Stern John

but that one kinda one-sided, one don't give one arse about the other
Post by: BahJon on April 20, 2006, 11:41:47 AM
EAST vs TOBAGO

TnT MILAN vs VILLANS

(Ft lickerdale)  :)
Post by: Cantona007 on April 20, 2006, 11:45:36 AM
Arsenal-Manu is not really much of a historical rivaly. Manu-ManCity or ManU-Liverpool are bigger.
Post by: DeeTillEhDie on April 20, 2006, 12:56:36 PM
Rangers and celtic are nothing! Dundee derbies are better than that old firm crap
Post by: vibetrini on April 20, 2006, 01:20:37 PM
In the Americas - River vs boca

In the UK - Celtic vs Rangers

In Italy - Lazio vs Roma (AC vs Inter is a good game ah futbol buh d fans doh have seeded dislike for eachother as do roma vs lazio fans)

In spain - Real Madrid vs Barca

Post by: Jefferz on April 20, 2006, 01:23:09 PM
with the way those Piyols get on i would say River vs Boca
Post by: Pasdah Beatz on April 20, 2006, 01:32:01 PM
St Benedicts vs Naparima

Ok i'll be serious i voted Barca real
Their battle has been more cultured is ah war on and off de pitch their two cities are always competing

There is also de Atletico ~ Real battle is like a fight fuh Madrid

But de nastiess clash is Boca River real man watch match wid buss head and ting
Post by: injunchile on April 20, 2006, 01:37:59 PM
Maple vs Malvern
CIC vs QRC

Rangers vs Celtics

Arsenal Vs Spurs.