General => General Discussion => Topic started by: troy piloy on April 28, 2006, 07:42:04 PM

Title: A view on Anil "Spalk" Roberts
Post by: troy piloy on April 28, 2006, 07:42:04 PM

I have been watching Spalk since the new season has started and have listened to his radio show on Power 102FM. I have come to realise that Anil have become a big sell out, anybody(person\company) he can get something($$$) from he bigs them up, but if he does not get anything he bad talks and insults that person/company.
At 1st he was someone who used to take a neutral stance and no matter who you are if you did good he will big you up and if you did bad he will waste you down, but recently since he has all these sponsors and getting all these jobs all over you can see that he treats certain people/company very sutle if he has to talk about something  they did that he did not agree with, but others he will "go to town" on them sometimes to the point of being disrespectful.

That is my view, What is your?

Troy 8)
Title: Re: A view on Anil "Spalk" Roberts
Post by: Midknight on April 28, 2006, 07:45:42 PM
If people feel being loud and obnoxious is an asset, well i can't do nothing about that...
Post by: weary1969 on April 28, 2006, 09:04:26 PM
In addition to being Jack front, side and back pocket he is also a fair weather friend. He jumping on the get rid of Bennett King . When people said that Bennett King is a clown and ain't have no history in coaching he wanted him because he knew superior training techniques. We all know that is all he knows.

Anil is the poster boy for Empty Vessels making the most noise.
Post by: ndookie on April 28, 2006, 09:11:25 PM
hmmm , example , bmobile vs digicel , yuh does get some good NEUTRAL comments out of him alot of the times on the power drive , 4 - 7 Power 102 FM , listen to it , speaking of that ,

EVERYONE , WEDNESDAY , GLADIATOR SHOW , 8 PM , ROGER BOYNES AND JACK WARNER GOIGN TO BE LIVE ON THE SHOW , listen on their website..

Post by: palos on April 28, 2006, 09:23:50 PM
Sorry fellas...eh have nutting really to do wit Football.  Moved to de General discussion area.

Respeck.
Title: Early Morning Show Anil Roberts
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 13, 2011, 07:04:23 PM
http://cnc3.co.tt/content/early-morning-show-2011-09-09
Title: Re: Early Morning Show Anil Roberts
Post by: asylumseeker on January 17, 2014, 08:12:20 PM
What's the story with Hema's interview with Anil yesterday?
Post by: weary1969 on January 18, 2014, 09:23:21 AM

Apparently she was able to handle his rants and was not intimidated.
Post by: asylumseeker on January 22, 2014, 07:49:24 AM

Apparently she was able to handle his rants and was not intimidated.

Saw this tweet by Ria Rambally ‏@Ree_la_la Jan 16:

"We need more people in this country like Karl Hudson-Phillips and less of these boisterous Government Ministers who disrespect tv hosts."
Post by: vb on January 22, 2014, 05:22:08 PM
Apparently that video has been "removed."

I assume it was amusing.

Title: Minister caught on Tape!!!
Post by: g on May 21, 2014, 06:51:32 PM
Broke on the TV6 news tonight

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=642802999139830&set=vb.441380062615459&type=2&theater
Title: Re: Minister caught on Tape!!!
Post by: asylumseeker on May 21, 2014, 07:04:50 PM
There goes the neighbourhood funding  and meeting Messi ...  :devil:
Post by: Quags on May 21, 2014, 07:43:16 PM
Trini Rob Ford boi.lol
Post by: MEP on May 21, 2014, 07:59:12 PM
let's see how they try to spin this...it wasn't him...they had somebody posin like him they dub he voice they photoshop him it was ah actor....they was making a PSA about the dangers of drugs..they was waitin for Kamla but she come late
Post by: Socapro on May 21, 2014, 08:46:02 PM
Anil is a real fool in truth!  :D
Post by: AB.Trini on May 21, 2014, 08:48:06 PM
Another one bites the dust
And another one gone, and another one gone

As sung by the group Queen

No pun intended on the word 'dust'

I cannot comment enough about the lack of moral ethical  intellectual or leadership of any form that exists in this country at the moment. Again I say is there a constitutional clause that permits the 'President' to invoke a no confidence  rule  dismantle the elected government and force an election?

How many more of this must we endure ? How many  times must our youths be exposed to the leaders of this country who continue to  set such un exemplary images of politicians?

How could  some citizens among us continue to support such ministers?  The ship sink sink - you ent see how the ship sink sink stink stink

Post by: Flex on May 22, 2014, 01:49:56 AM
TV6 News shows video of ‘Minister’ with ganja
By SEAN DOUGLAS (Newsday).

A balding man resembling a Cabinet Minister was last night shown in a video-clip on national television rolling a cigarette made of a substance resembling marijuana, partying in the company of a young woman, a video-cameraman and other friends. The presence of a key bearing a number (201) suggests the setting was a hotel room.

Rumours of such a video had surfaced a few months back and were even referred to in passing in a speech in Parliament by the said Minister.

Newsday last night tried to reach the relevant Minister whom the man in the video resembles, and also tried to get a comment from spokesman, Communications Minister, Vasant Bharath, but we were unsuccessful. TV6 News reported Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar as saying she was unable to comment until she sees the video which she requested the television station send to her.

In the video the man bends over a counter-top in front of a mirror and dabbles in a substance resembling marijuana. He has a continuous dialogue with friends, all discussing his technique of preparing a marijuana cigarette.

“Come, come all you go ahead. Let me deal with this here,” said the man.

“They call me the ‘two-pull man’,” he quips. “They does roll it — all my boys — but you see me, I could drink rum whole day and night but if I take two ‘pull’ (I) gone through.” He said he had at least 20 different friends who can roll such a cigarette.

He then seemingly scoffs at his own cigarette preparation technique, saying, “I’m old and inexperienced.” A woman argues that he is being too fastidious in his sorting of the herb before it is ready to be put into a cigarette paper, scoffing that he is preparing it “English” style, but he holds his ground, quipping, “Well right, I is ah English boy.”

TV6 News spoke to the Prime Minister.

“You are correct. There’s something very bad here,” she is reported as saying.

“Please tell me again. Kindly tell me again,” she asked the interviewer so as to seek details. “Very kindly send it to me,” she requested of the video.

In recent times Government Ministers have been the subject of personal scandals. Caroni Central MP Dr Glenn Ramadharsingh was fired as Minister of the People and Social Development for a row with an airline hostess who alleged he had touched her breast, a claim he denied.

Former tourism minister, Chandresh Sharma, the Fyzabad MP, resigned after a police investigation began into allegations he hit his former girlfriend at a shopping mall. Minister of Tobago Development, Dr Delmon Baker, was accused of inappropriate conduct by a man who was since arrested on fraud charges amid blackmail claims towards Baker.

Post by: Bitter on May 22, 2014, 08:23:53 AM
There goes the neighbourhood funding and meeting Messi ...  :devil:

He could still meet Maradona.  :D
Post by: Controversial on May 22, 2014, 08:56:47 AM
idiot :D man getting lock up in TT for this and a cabinet minister roaming free and twisting cabbage and boasting lol :rotfl: real hypocrites
Post by: weary1969 on May 22, 2014, 10:08:14 AM
The man say is not he and he lawyers looking into it.
Post by: vb on May 22, 2014, 10:42:45 AM
let's see how they try to spin this...it wasn't him...they had somebody posin like him they dub he voice they photoshop him it was ah actor....they was making a PSA about the dangers of drugs..they was waitin for Kamla but she come late

You forget the obvious.

Dat wasn't ganja.

Is some nice herbal tea from Sri Lanka.  ;D
Post by: Socapro on May 22, 2014, 10:56:01 AM
Okay folks, I am going to pretend that I am the lawyer acting on behalf of Anil Roberts now because we know he is going to fight this tooth and nail rather than resign from his lucrative job.

My client Anil Roberts has done nothing wrong.
There is no proof that what he was rolling in that mischievous video is in fact ganja and even if it was he was only helping a female friend to roll it and he did not smoke it or at least not on camera.
Also he did say that two pull does knock him out but he could drink rum all day and night. This statement clearly means that he is not a smoker but rather a drinker just like our honourable Prime Minister who he does his best to emulate.

Also what proof do we have that those girls in the video were prostitutes and even if they were you have no evidence that my client paid for having sex with them and engaged in any illegal activities with the ladies.

In addition my client would like to press charges against the video maker for not respecting his privacy and trying to set him up by asking him to roll a smoke for them on camera with the intention of using the footage to try to make money and bring him embarrassment.
My client is a health conscious individual who as an ex-swimmer and current national swim coach and Minister of Sports does not even condone the smoking of cigarettes much less ganja and the video maker trying to imply that he does is defamatory to his clean and respectable character.

So in summary, in the interest of no one else trying a stunt like this on my client in the future I've advised my client to sue the video maker for damages for intentionally trying to tarnish his clean and exemplary character.

How ah sound folks? Do you think that Anil should hire me to defend him and can I get him out of this with his job and "good clean" reputation intact?!  8)
Post by: g on May 22, 2014, 01:49:29 PM
This is politics, doesn't really matter what actually happened, it was broadcasted nationwide and in the court of public opinion he is guilty.

The damage is done
Post by: Socapro on May 22, 2014, 01:50:09 PM
Apparently Anil Roberts the Minister of Spalk has been invited by COP to an urgent meeting with its political leader today.

Any bets on whether Anil will be sacked or not?

I am willing to bet that he will have a noble and honorable explanation for why he was rolling it and then blazing it. He could even blame Machel and Patrice. :D

Machel & Patrice - Roll It/Blaze D trail
https://www.youtube.com/v/j06uqp6mydo
Post by: g on May 22, 2014, 02:28:51 PM
Anil say is not him yes, blames Dr Rowley

Well i think i've seen it all.
Post by: mukumsplau on May 22, 2014, 03:21:41 PM
one of many pathetic media releases i have ever heard from this gov't...

Gov't responds to viral ganja video: MISCHIEF
...The Government sees this as nothing more than a vicious attempt at character assassination and will not validate it with any further commentary.

By Multimedia Desk
Story Created: May 22, 2014 at 4:31 PM ECT
Story Updated: May 22, 2014 at 4:52 PM ECT
The Government this afternoon issued a statement in response to a video which allegedly shows a Minister engaging in questionable behavior. The statement was issued by the Ministry of Trade Industry and Communications. Minister Vasant Bharath said at today's Post Cabinet media briefing that the issue of the video was discussed briefly at the meeting of Cabinet.

The following is the full statement -

It is rather peculiar that an undated video, framing what is alleged to be a Minister of Government surfaces - one that carries no evidence of anything but a distraction from the real burning issues of the day, some of which were raised by the Honourable Minister of Sport, Anil Roberts.

Any attempt to answer the questions on the video would serve the agenda of an Opposition so desperate to distract the population from the achievements summarised in the fourth Anniversary of the People's Partnership, that it would go to any length.

It is not just coincidental that it was Anil Roberts who exposed critical questions on Minority Leader of the Opposition, Keith Rowley's personal interest in the Wastewater Project.
As a reminder, Minister Roberts asked the Minority Opposition Leader whether he did in fact once meet with Ganga Singh on the Beetham Wastewater project accompanied by a group of potential investors. He was further asked whether this interest continues today on the project.

Those questions remain more relevant today than any video of an alleged Minister rolling an unidentified substance. There is no relevance to the political theatre crafted by agents of mischief, produced and directed with obvious intent to distract from issues that affect the population.

The Government sees this as nothing more than a vicious attempt at character assassination and will not validate it with any further commentary.

Nothing should detract the population from the very real positive changes they encounter due to the people's revolution. The evidence of that is what the Opposition wants the population to forget.

Finally, development has happened in areas where it matters most, to the people. The depleted Treasury which the last administration left, has now been bolstered by strong, prudent management and the economy is strong again with unemployment and inflation at an all time low.

There has been a dramatic transformation of a 24/7 water distribution programme. More schools and health centers have been built in the last four years than have been done in decades. Business and investment in Trinidad and Tobago is easier now than at any other period in our nation's history. After inheriting an annual crime rate that had peaked at 550, the political will currently in place has seen it driven down to 334 in just four short years.

Investment has moved from empty skyscrapers and grandiose projects into more roads and bridges than ever before. And these are just a few of the areas of transformation sweeping the country. That is the real evidence which the population knows and cares about.

Post by: Controversial on May 22, 2014, 03:48:26 PM
one word... "inadmissible" ....
Post by: lefty on May 22, 2014, 03:52:16 PM
one word...... bullshit
Post by: Ramgoat on May 22, 2014, 03:53:57 PM
 What the man did in the privacy of a hotel room is his business.
 He is a cabinet Minister ,not an ordained minister... Obviously a  set up a la Marlon  Berry
  This is my opinion after reading the posts here
Post by: Bitter on May 22, 2014, 04:01:07 PM
 He is a cabinet Minister ,not an ordained minister... Obviously a  set up a la Marlon  Berry

So yuh saying Priests cyah smoke trees?

I remember I was the god father in a christening in a Episcopalian church, the priest was real mellow, when we stand up and move to the front to do the thing, we find out why.
Post by: mukumsplau on May 22, 2014, 04:02:21 PM

with all due respect, that is bullshit. if that is the line we should take then we shouldnt complain about the fast rate of decay in this country. if that media release didnt insult your intelligence well...i wouldnt finish because i said i would respect you.
Post by: MEP on May 22, 2014, 04:07:30 PM
If he is so sure that it is not him....then take a polygraph test.....
have them subject the video to a voice analysis
Post by: Socapro on May 22, 2014, 04:32:39 PM
I swear that watching the antics of this current PP government is better than looking at any comedy show.

They truly take T&T citizens for utter fools if they believe this latest excuse for not disciplining Anil will stick!

Yes blame it all on PNM mischief.  :rotfl:
Post by: Deeks on May 22, 2014, 05:44:42 PM
They truly take T&T citizens for utter fools if they believe this latest excuse for not disciplining Anil will stick

YES!!!!!!
Post by: Toppa on May 22, 2014, 05:45:57 PM
(https://scontent-a-dfw.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-prn2/t1.0-9/10313611_10202950949348158_5221435694725028303_n.jpg)
Post by: asylumseeker on May 22, 2014, 05:50:11 PM
Socapro, yuh monitoring the radio studio? If anything interesting lashing leh we know. Thanks kindly.
Post by: Bourbon on May 22, 2014, 07:17:50 PM
That was obviously a hologram.

They did ketch me at first. Then when I see they have one with Sat defending him then I realise what it is going on.
Post by: Bitter on May 22, 2014, 07:35:19 PM

They did ketch me at first. Then when I see they have one with Sat defending him then I realise what it is going on.

Ent!

A bald-headed man who resemble a minister and have a similar voice, was taped in a room rolling a cigarette.
I don't see the issue here.
Post by: soccerman on May 22, 2014, 08:53:05 PM

Ent!

A bald-headed man who resemble a minister and have a similar voice, was taped in a room rolling a cigarette.
I don't see the issue here.

The guy on tape is an Englishman with about 20 friends
Post by: Bakes on May 22, 2014, 09:05:27 PM
with all due respect, that is bullshit. if that is the line we should take then we shouldnt complain about the fast rate of decay in this country. if that media release didnt insult your intelligence well...i wouldnt finish because i said i would respect you.

Ramgoat eh Trini so he eh go feel insulted... matter of fact that is small ting man.  Yuh eh see he say dey do de same ting tuh 'Marlon Berry'?  All we missing is fuh Anil de fella tuh say "goddamn puta set me up! >:("
Post by: fishs on May 23, 2014, 03:02:54 AM

The goverment's response is insulting to the nation.

Their defence and explanation is to attack Rowley  :bs: :bs: :bs:

When that sink in, it will be an angry mob matching on Parlaiment tomorrow.

Ripe for another July 27th.

Stupid thieves and scoundrels
Post by: asylumseeker on May 23, 2014, 05:23:05 AM

The goverment's response is insulting to the nation.

Their defence and explanation is to attack Rowley  :bs: :bs: :bs:

When that sink in, it will be an angry mob matching on Parlaiment tomorrow.

Ripe for another July 27th.

Stupid thieves and scoundrels

Bingo!
Post by: Ramgoat on May 23, 2014, 10:33:54 AM
There  ain't nothing in the video that is so egregious which should lead to his firin as a minister .
 A contrite apology would suffice. If he is incompetent  in his job then yes he should go but not for this
 The dude yielded to temptation .. sex . drugs but but his head shouldn't roll.
 The sayin bout castin de first stone and the beam in one own eyes  etc.
Post by: E-man on May 23, 2014, 10:57:57 AM
anyone looking for last year's thread:

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=59211.0
Post by: asylumseeker on May 23, 2014, 11:41:53 AM
anyone looking for last year's thread:

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=59211.0

Thanks fuh that. Nice  :rotfl: down memory lane.
Post by: Socapro on May 23, 2014, 11:51:44 AM
There  ain't nothing in the video that is so egregious which should lead to his firin as a minister .
 A contrite apology would suffice. If he is incompetent  in his job then yes he should go but not for this

You are completely missing the point.

What Anil Roberts did (checking hoes in a hotel and helping them to wrap a joint as captured on video) is only acceptable if he was not doing it while he has been holding the post as our Minister of Sports.

The only argument that Anil could have made was to outright deny it was him in the video or otherwise to admit it was him in the video but to also argue that the incident happened many years ago before he was appointed our Minister of Sports.

However Anil can't deny that it was him in the video nor can he deny that the incident happened while he was our Minister of Sports. The prove that it happened while he has been our Minister of Sports is confirmed by the Sports Company of T&T logo on his shirt.

The fact that he did this while he was our Minister of Sports is total disrespect for his position as a Minister who is meant to be setting a good example to our T&T youngsters and sportsmen.
Post by: asylumseeker on May 23, 2014, 11:52:01 AM

This could be (or could have been) a good moment for Gov't to revisit ganja legislation and policy. Instead of denial, man shoulda say ... yeah is me, and expound on new policy from there. Talk about national debate that would stimulate?

Yuh know how many votes that worth? Likely plenty.
Post by: rotatopoti3 on May 23, 2014, 11:53:56 AM
We just roll one smoke one..so what we get drunk..we just smoke w...we just havin fun...we don't care who see..

:cheers:           :afro:       :notworthy:        :wavetowel:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ltWp7CuMxug
Post by: asylumseeker on May 23, 2014, 12:08:10 PM
Gov't responds to viral ganja video: MISCHIEF

... the real burning issues of the day, some of which were raised by the Honourable Minister of Sport, Anil Roberts.

Post by: asylumseeker on May 23, 2014, 12:12:41 PM
The PM should be compelled to identify who composed the press release. But, nonethless, the Opposition should blaze ah fire on everything related to that release. It's a poorly crafted page out of the US political playbook ... which suggests to me that ...  :-X
Post by: Deeks on May 23, 2014, 03:11:36 PM
I think the gov't should keep him in that position. Let's see him go and talk to the youths about dedication and good behaviour.
Post by: Ramgoat on May 23, 2014, 04:40:05 PM
I think the gov't should keep him in that position. Let's see him go and talk to the youths about dedication and good behaviour.
and the message being that if you cavort wid prostitutes and  smoke some dope , you can  end up like me ... cabinet minister
Post by: weary1969 on May 23, 2014, 06:38:41 PM
Maxg and Swimma will he be allowed back at swim meets as Bovell coach?
Post by: Socapro on May 23, 2014, 07:03:02 PM
and the message being that if you cavort wid prostitutes and  smoke some dope , you can  end up like me ... cabinet minister

I see you have finally gotten the message I summarized in Reply #35 above. :thumbsup:
This is why the government should conduct an investigation to confirm if it was indeed Anil Roberts in that video while he has been holding the post of Minister of Sports and if they confirm it was him then he should be suitably punished for setting such a bad example to our nations youngsters and sportsmen.
Otherwise the government has no standards and none of the minsters in the PP can be described as honorable including our Prime Minister.
Post by: MEP on May 23, 2014, 07:19:49 PM
The issue is that he holds a Ministerial post and at this time marijuana use is still illegal. It is incumbent upon the Minister to state whether or  not he engages in any illegal or illicit behavior as his Ministerial portfolio is one that sees him interacting with young athletes. How can he go to a primary school and tell kids sport is an avenue out of the ghetto and drugs. He is even a coach. Would he condone one of his athletes engaging in this behavior?
Post by: Deeks on May 23, 2014, 07:49:03 PM

I was trying to be  sacarstic. he should step down. Let us go back to our sane life. Him being there will cause issues. Ethical for one.
Post by: Socapro on May 23, 2014, 08:21:39 PM
The issue is that he holds a Ministerial post and at this time marijuana use is still illegal. It is incumbent upon the Minister to state whether or  not he engages in any illegal or illicit behavior as his Ministerial portfolio is one that sees him interacting with young athletes. How can he go to a primary school and tell kids sport is an avenue out of the ghetto and drugs. He is even a coach. Would he condone one of his athletes engaging in this behavior?
Exactly!

Only a government without standards and morals will try to brush this video off without at least launching a serious investigation to establish if it was indeed Anil Roberts and if the incident happened while he has had the serious portfolio as our Minister of Sports.
Post by: AB.Trini on May 23, 2014, 11:43:03 PM
Oh shucks I got up looked in the mirror and I swore it wasn't me I saw.  Look nah time to stop all the legal fa dangling and start calling things for what they are - lots of articles I read skirting around the issue as if the evidence is so  remotely far from what is:" a ball headed man a man  looking like -  is like reporters fraud litigation or fraud of some reprisals.

Fear is overwhelming and seems to be predominant in most sectors of TNT, Why?  Look what we have become and what we are accepting? Imagine big government Marc and once more people seeing and knowing all that happening yet they running to support?

Everything is  like blame PNM-is always someone else doing some plot never people accepting blame and doing the right thing.people turning this around  as if there is a " victim" here and woe is me!!!!!!! Nonsense.

Hypocrisy lies deceit corruption incompetence malice greed - seven deadly sins   Permeating the land-

We ever stop to consider why week in and week out is one big deflection after another?  Yet there is no concerted  focus on the PRISONGATE scandal and a certain  Arrogant Gent? Nah why  is this  issues not at the forefront? What has happened to the investigation? Even the big case which the SC was part of has now gone silent in the press.

How much can we endured as a nation?
Post by: Socapro on May 24, 2014, 02:05:30 AM
Oh shucks I got up looked in the mirror and I swore it wasn't me I saw.  Look nah time to stop all the legal fa dangling and start calling things for what they are - lots of articles I read skirting around the issue as if the evidence is so  remotely far from what is:" a ball headed man a man  looking like -  is like reporters fraud litigation or fraud of some reprisals.

Fear is overwhelming and seems to be predominant in most sectors of TNT, Why?  Look what we have become and what we are accepting? Imagine big government Marc and once more people seeing and knowing all that happening yet they running to support?

Everything is  like blame PNM-is always someone else doing some plot never people accepting blame and doing the right thing.people turning this around  as if there is a " victim" here and woe is me!!!!!!! Nonsense.

Hypocrisy lies deceit corruption incompetence malice greed - seven deadly sins   Permeating the land-

We ever stop to consider why week in and week out is one big deflection after another?  Yet there is no concerted  focus on the PRISONGATE scandal and a certain  Arrogant Gent? Nah why  is this  issues not at the forefront? What has happened to the investigation? Even the big case which the SC was part of has now gone silent in the press.

How much can we endured as a nation?

You only have to endure as much as you are prepared to put up with.:whip:
Post by: Dutty on May 24, 2014, 06:08:13 AM
Trini Rob Ford boi.lol

ENT!!
The similarities between those two are laughable

Scions of privileged families, trying their respective best to pretend they are the common man. 
Yet their backgrounds create some character flaw aura of untouchable arrogance

dem ting does happen when yuh hire lil boys to do big man wukk
Post by: Controversial on May 24, 2014, 10:00:25 AM
Trini Rob Ford boi.lol

ENT!!

Scions of privileged families, trying their respective best to pretend they are the common man. 

character flaw meaning sociopath?  ;)
Post by: fishs on May 24, 2014, 10:34:33 AM
Trini Rob Ford boi.lol

ENT!!

Al Roberts was his father. Big mouth just like him but the real terror was his mom.

Got a mouthful from her in a Fatima QRC game he was playing in,,,,
Post by: congo on May 24, 2014, 11:23:24 AM
Could add warlord to his many titles. Apparently he has armed and financed a small militia in this country. Lol....This country too nice
Post by: vb on May 24, 2014, 04:00:49 PM
Trini Rob Ford boi.lol

ENT!!

Al Roberts was his father. Big mouth just like him but the real terror was his mom.

Got a mouthful from her in a Fatima QRC game he was playing in,,,,

Is mout get him knifed back in the 80s.

Plastic surgery has served him well.

Post by: Preacher on May 24, 2014, 04:35:37 PM
Not sure if you have seen this.

https://www.facebook.com/EntBreakingNews/photos/a.161216637234606.33952.134447103244893/743723335650597/?type=1&theater

Post by: Ramgoat on May 24, 2014, 06:07:16 PM
Not sure if you have seen this.

https://www.facebook.com/EntBreakingNews/photos/a.161216637234606.33952.134447103244893/743723335650597/?type=1&theater (https://www.facebook.com/EntBreakingNews/photos/a.161216637234606.33952.134447103244893/743723335650597/?type=1&theater)

His defense should have been ,"  Yes it was me in that video , I rolled the joint ,I smoked the joint but I  didn't inhale. I also did not had sex with any of those Hos",
Post by: Tallman on May 24, 2014, 06:50:19 PM
https://www.youtube.com/v/u1f2-Q9BEMU
Post by: vb on May 24, 2014, 07:39:59 PM
Post by: Socapro on May 24, 2014, 09:01:06 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Guess if we cyah laugh then we go cry!!
Post by: AB.Trini on May 26, 2014, 08:15:20 PM
Special dedication- the man he was not indem chupidness he was just looking fuh he bull

Kenneth Supersad - Bull

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=lwLIFbYXb2E&feature=kp

Post by: fishs on May 26, 2014, 10:21:47 PM

Cant believe this thing dead now without any repercussions.

Trinidad and Tobago deserves what it gets.

I smoke weed already too, but I ent no Govermint minister and i ent make no oath to uphold the constitution and laws of our not so great nation.
Post by: zuluwarrior on May 28, 2014, 04:40:50 PM
Kams should make Anil the Minister of Agriculture because he very good with weed and hoes.
Post by: Socapro on May 28, 2014, 08:38:26 PM

I smoke weed already too, but I ent no Govermint minister and i ent make no oath to uphold the constitution and laws of our not so great nation.

Let me point out some things for you gullible folks in Anil's defence.  :mackdaddy:

1. Have you'll any proof it was actually the real Anil Roberts in that video?
What if it is someone else who looks and sounds like Anil?

2. Alternatively what if some mischievous supporter of the PNM with the right video imaging software and know how placed Anil's image in that video in their desperate plight to bring down this government that is doing so much work for the people?

3. Even if it is Anil in the video for argument sake, you have no proof that it was ganja or any other illegal substance that he was rolling nor does the video show him smoking whatever it is he was rolling.
What if he was simply rolling a normal legal cigarette?

4. The person in the video who looks like Anil did say that he can drink rum (which is currently legal in T&T) all day and whole night but two pull of whatever the substance he was helping to roll would knock him out. That comment suggests that he simply helped roll the substance but may not have engaged in smoking it to save knocking himself out after just two pull.

5. We have no proof that those women in the video are prostitutes and in addition we don't have clear shots of their faces to identify exactly who they are.

6. We also have no proof that this incident happened and the video of it was filmed while Anil has been a government minister. This incident could easily have happened 5 plus years ago before Anil was a government minister.
His shirt with the Sports Company of T&T logo which only came out in 2012 proves nothing as that logo on the shirt could have been inserting into the video by a mischievous PNM supporter using the right video editing technology.

7. And to those who want Anil to admit is was him in the video and that it was an illegal substance that he was rolling and he was seeing prostitutes and it happened while he has been the Sports Minister, why do you expect Anil to incriminate himself and be forced to resign from a good paying government job that comes with plenty free travel, perks and other privileges?

8. Any further questions? Ask Anil!! Say WHHHAAATTTT?!!!
Post by: AB.Trini on May 28, 2014, 09:03:00 PM
Sometimes it seems like we do too much to defend  / justify/ deflect / minimize criminals or criminal actions rather than  stand up for accountability morality and ethics.

I mean is lime we over analyze what ifs..,,,, instead of putting the heat on the perpetrators and have them prove differently- look at all the major criminal events in the past two months:
- did we not know who were working  at different custom ports in regards to the juice cans? Was ther not a place  or address for the shipment? Case gone cold- press ease up on tht
 What happen to the fowls with the ganja? Case gone cold
What happen to PRISONGATE?
What happen to the Dana S case- was thee not a video identifying individuals? Case cool down
All this ole talk about a PNM plot I spur rubbish to detract for the I discretionary actions- why is the media all skirting around the issue of making allegations-?
Since 1990 we have not learned anything about treating criminals like criminals instead of trying to give them the. Ended it of the doubt.

Post by: fishs on May 29, 2014, 03:57:32 AM

Let me point out some things for you gullible folks in Anil's defence.  :mackdaddy:

1. Have you'll any proof it was actually the real Anil Roberts in that video?
What if it is someone else who looks and sounds like Anil?

2. Alternatively what if some mischievous supporter of the PNM with the right video imaging software and know how placed Anil's image in that video in their desperate plight to bring down this government that is doing so much work for the people?

3. Even if it is Anil in the video for argument sake, you have no proof that it was ganja or any other illegal substance that he was rolling nor does the video show him smoking whatever it is he was rolling.
What if he was simply rolling a normal legal cigarette?

4. The person in the video who looks like Anil did say that he can drink rum (which is currently legal in T&T) all day and whole night but two pull of whatever the substance he was helping to roll would knock him out. That comment suggests that he simply helped roll the substance but may not have engaged in smoking it to save knocking himself out after just two pull.

5. We have no proof that those women in the video are prostitutes and in addition we don't have clear shots of their faces to identify exactly who they are.

6. We also have no proof that this incident happened and the video of it was filmed while Anil has been a government minister. This incident could easily have happened 5 plus years ago before Anil was a government minister.
His shirt with the Sports Company of T&T logo which only came out in 2012 proves nothing as that logo on the shirt could have been inserting into the video by a mischievous PNM supporter using the right video editing technology.

7. And to those who want Anil to admit is was him in the video and that it was an illegal substance that he was rolling and he was seeing prostitutes and it happened while he has been the Sports Minister, why do you expect Anil to incriminate himself and be forced to resign from a good paying government job that comes with plenty free travel, perks and other privileges?

8. Any further questions? Ask Anil!! Say WHHHAAATTTT?!!!

You know what?
After reading this I agree and also change my mind about man landing on the moon
Title: Anil Roberts writes letter to COP complaining about being suspended over video
Post by: Socapro on June 03, 2014, 04:07:52 PM
Anil is a silly fella, he snubbed the COP party at their meeting and didn't answer questions about the video and now he is writing them a letter to complain about being suspended.

Read what Anil Roberts wrote to COP chair about his suspension from party (http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-06-03/read-what-anil-roberts-wrote-cop-chair-about-his-suspension-party)
Published: Tuesday, June 3, 2014
Gerard Best (T&T Guardian)

Following is the full text of a letter sent by Congress of the People (COP) member Anil Roberts to Carolyn Seepersad-Bachan on June 3rd. Roberts became the subject of a controversy when a video was published showing someone bearing his resemblence handling what appeared to be marijuana.

Dear Madam,

RE: Your reports to the media of the ‘suspension’ of Hon. Anil Roberts from the Congress of the People

I am forced to write you as I woke up this morning to several reports in the print and electronic media that I had been ‘suspended’ from the Congress of the People political party. Suffice to say, some 15 hours after which the decision was allegedly made and conveyed to the national media in time to find its way into the printed daily press of all three national Dailies, as of 12:00 noon, today the 3rd June, 2014, I am yet to receive any notification from you or your representative about this reported state of affairs. Indeed, rather than take the time to pen me the contents of your alleged decision, I have received several reports that you were heard ‘gallerying’ yourself on the radio this morning, alleging that the party had taken action. Apparently, it is a lot easier to pontificate about procedure and transparency than to adhere to same.

I have to make a few short points:-

1)  I was invited to a discussion on Thursday 30th May, 2014, and it was not made clear what allegation or case I had to answer, if any. Indeed, it was never represented to me that any adverse finding or action would be taken against me.

2)  I have now read reports that the meeting was a ‘Committee’ set up by you, of which you were the ‘head’. Clearly, you ought to recuse yourself, as you have been widely reported in the very newspapers, indeed you are quoted in the Guardian Newspaper for the very 30th May, 2014 saying, “We may have a discussion with him and find out from the others what they want to do but to me it is a very straightforward issue,” Seepersad-Bachan said.” Clearly, you pre-judged the issue, and ought not to have placed yourself in a position to purport to make decisions about me.

3) Kindly advise under what power under the Constitution you have purported to ‘suspend’ me.

It is my position that not only you have absolutely no power to so do, but in any event, your actions and that of the Committee are fundamentally flawed, and are more aimed at creating a veneer of some sort of action having been taken to placate others. Unfortunately, this sort of ineffectual action is what has come to typify your leadership.

I look forward to receiving clarification on the above items.

Yours sincerely,
Anil O. E. Roberts
Title: Re: Anil Roberts writes letter to COP complaining about being suspended over video
Post by: asylumseeker on June 03, 2014, 04:44:27 PM
Ah! Dahis some on point stuff dey from the Minister ... seems the COP might have to revisit (that is, rewrite) some of the purported gaps in its procedures.
Title: Re: Anil Roberts writes letter to COP complaining about being suspended over video
Post by: vb on June 03, 2014, 04:49:58 PM
Ah! Dahis some on point stuff dey from the Minister ... seems the COP might have to revisit (that is, rewrite) some of the purported gaps in its procedures.

Point dis.... point dat.

When dey ask the bitch if is he in the video he REFUSED to answer with a simple yes or no.

Now he know procedures???
Post by: AB.Trini on June 03, 2014, 06:42:45 PM
The bigger question for me is why was his alleged actions not dealt with at the PM level?  This here is an example of ' passing the buck"
Come on walk the talk- allegations  should be investigated and  critical decisions MUST be made. No wavering on the issue . What you say Moonilal?
Title: YOU HAVE NO POWER
Post by: Socapro on June 03, 2014, 11:56:29 PM
YOU HAVE NO POWER (http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,195714.html)
By SEAN DOUGLAS Wednesday, June 4 2014 (T&T Newsday)

A defiant Sports Minister Anil Roberts yesterday said the leadership of the Congress of the People (COP) has no power to suspend him over the recent video of a man resembling a Cabinet Minister dabbling in a substance that resembles marijuana.

“Kindly advise under what power under the Constitution you have purported to ‘suspend’ me,” he challenged.

“It is my position that not only do you have absolutely no power to so do, but in any event, your actions and that of the Committee are fundamentally flawed, and are more aimed at creating a veneer of some sort of action having been taken to placate others.”

Roberts argued his case against suspension in a letter (dated yesterday) to COP chairman, Carolyn Seepersad-Bachan, copies of which were sent to media houses. Last Thursday, Seepersad-Bachan told reporters she was disappointed in Roberts for his alleged refusal to cooperate with a team of national executive members who had met at the COP’s base at Flagship House in Port-of-Spain to ask him about the video.

Roberts himself had told reporters he was still a member of the COP. Then by Monday, COP leader Prakash Ramadhar said no-one is above scrutiny and that the national executive had suspended Roberts for his alleged failure to cooperate.

“Until he does so, the COP will not allow him to participate or represent the party in any form or fashion,” said Ramadhar. “He should step aside as a Government Minister until he clarifies the video, whether first of all he is in it and two, whether an illegality was taking place.”

Yet Roberts in his letter yesterday said the suspension typified the allegedly ineffectual leadership of the COP executive, and he urged clarification on several issues he had raised.

His letter began by complaining that he had not even been formally notified of his alleged suspension but had learnt of it via yesterday’s print and electronic media.

“Suffice to say, some 15 hours after which the decision was allegedly made and conveyed to the national media in time to find its way into the printed daily press..., as of 12 noon today, June, 3, 2014, I am yet to receive any notification from you or your representative about this reported state of affairs,” he bemoaned.

“Indeed, rather than take the time to pen me the contents of your alleged decision, I have received several reports that you were heard ‘gallerying’ yourself on the radio this morning (yesterday), alleging that the party had taken action.”

Roberts said it is apparently much easier to pontificate about procedure and transparency than to adhere to same. He challenged the fairness of the disciplinary procedures used by the COP.

“I was invited to a discussion on Thursday, May, 30, 2014, and it was not made clear what allegation or case I had to answer, if any,” he related, but the date was a typo as the meeting took place on May 29.

“Indeed, it was never represented to me that any adverse finding or action would be taken against me.”

Roberts asked whether Seepersad-Bachan should head any such committee, alleging that she had pre-judged him.

“Clearly you pre-judged the issue, and ought not to have placed yourself in a position to purport to make decisions about me,” hit Roberts.

“Clearly, you ought to recuse yourself...Indeed you are quoted in the Guardian newspaper for the very May, 30, 2014 saying, ‘We may have a discussion with him and find out from the others what they want to do, but to me it is a very straightforward issue’.”

Meanwhile last evening, Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar, who heads the Cabinet of which Roberts is a member, told reporters at her Siparia constituency office that she had asked Roberts for a report on the matter which she is now awaiting. She took no further questions as she had to attend an event in the constituency.
Title: I won’t be bullied—Carolyn …‘We didn’t invite Anil to tea party’
Post by: Socapro on June 03, 2014, 11:57:31 PM
I won’t be bullied—Carolyn
…‘We didn’t invite Anil to tea party’ (http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-06-04/i-won%E2%80%99t-be-bullied%E2%80%94carolyn)
Published: Wednesday, June 4, 2014
Radhica Sookraj (T&T Guardian)

Sports Minister Anil Roberts is contesting a decision by the Congress of the People (COP) to suspend him over the controversial ganja video, saying the party had no power under its constitution to do so. In a letter to addressed to chairman Carolyn Seepersad-Bachan yesterday, Roberts said he also never received any notification of his suspension from the party and got the news via the media. He said Seepersad-Bachan should also back off from any probe as she was not fit to head any investigating committee.

“Clearly, you ought to recuse yourself. Clearly, you pre-judged the issue and ought not to have placed yourself in a position to purport to make decisions about me,” Roberts said. He also claimed when he met with party executives on May 30, the first time they gathered to discuss the video, he was never called on to answer any case.

“I was invited to a discussion on Thursday 30th May, 2014 and it was not made clear what allegation or case I had to answer, if any. Indeed, it was never represented to me that any adverse finding or action would be taken against me,” Roberts said. He called on Seepersad-Bachan to say under what powers of the constitution was he suspended.

“It is my position that not only you have absolutely no power to so do but in any event your actions and that of the committee are fundamentally flawed and are more aimed at creating a veneer of some sort of action having been taken to placate others. Unfortunately, this sort of ineffectual action is what has come to typify your leadership,” he said.

COP leader Prakash Ramadhar announced on Monday night that Roberts had been suspended from the party over his failure to co-operate with the investigating team on the issue. In a radio interview yesterday, Ramadhar said Roberts had trivialised the controversial matter and based on his unwillingness to co-operate, the party had suspended him. The video, which was aired over two weeks ago, shows a man resembling a Government minister rolling what appears to be a ganja cigarette in a hotel room with two women.

Roberts has neither confirmed nor denied he is the person in the video and now answers all attempts at confirmation by the media with the response that it is now in his lawyers’ hands. But in response to Roberts’s claims yesterday, Seepersad-Bachan said the decision to suspend Roberts was not a personal one but was taken by the party’s national executive on Monday. Saying she would not be bullied, Seepersad-Bachan also said the executive was supposed to inform Roberts of his suspension yesterday.

Initially, however, COP leader Prakash Ramadhar said they would have communicated the decision to Roberts on Monday, following the decision at COP’s Operations Centre in Charlieville, Chaguanas. With regard to Roberts’s claim he was never asked to answer a case during their meeting last week, Seepersad-Bachan said: “What did he think he was invited to? A tea party?”

Seepersad-Bachan also noted that while her party has severed all ties with Roberts over his failure to co-operate with it on the video issue, the party’s constitution did not allow expulsion. As such Roberts’s D’Abadie\O’Meara seat, which he won on a COP ticket, could not be declared vacant unless he resigned, she said. She added that the party was moving to amend the constitution to include an expulsion clause, but that could only be ratified by the national assembly when it met in September.

Insisting Roberts should step down as a minister, Seepersad-Bachan said the party’s suspension of him was not inconsistent with previous positions taken. “We have made our position clear. In my view there is no way that Mr Roberts can now, or in the future, represent this party publicly. “In fact, he has breached our code of ethics and code of behavior for public officials representing the people. We are not pronouncing guilt or innocence. We are saying a matter of this magnitude requires him to clarify,” Seepersad-Bachan said.

Asked why it took so long for Roberts to be suspended, Seepersad-Bachan said the COP wanted to get the facts right before taking action. “We believe in natural justice. People say that the video was on Facebook but there are a lot of rumours that it has been altered. It took a while before TV6 could give us the video.”

Political analyst Mukesh Basdeo said yesterday the findings of the audited report of the controversial Life Sport programme, and not the ganja video, would ultimately determine whether the Prime Minister fired Roberts. He also said it was difficult to lay criminal charges against anyone in the video because the nature of the substance was unclear and the video could not be linked to the minister. Asked whether the suspension of Roberts would hurt the COP’s chances in next year’s general election, Basdeo said that was difficult to say.

“The COP has lost a lot of support since 2010 but in politics one day you can be unpopular and the next you can rise from the ashes,” he said.
Post by: AB.Trini on June 04, 2014, 08:15:16 AM
The man arrogant and what he feel he above  party and  government- manners he arse-loud mouth brash and arrogant.Another ministerial flunky.
Post by: Tiresais on June 04, 2014, 09:07:49 AM
Just another exposure of a lack of accountability in political life - why did Jack last as he did? Why has he still got a job? Because no one can be held accountable, not even to each other, at the highest level.
Post by: zuluwarrior on June 04, 2014, 09:01:32 PM
Anill boy, growing up in P Town with my step mom, when ever you are playing the ass and carrying on like you  do, she would say laugh and cry live in the same house .

They getting pick off one after the other ,who nex ? make a line .
Post by: congo on June 04, 2014, 10:33:21 PM
As much as it pains me to say this it really sickens me that this has been used politically to tarnish the reputation of the minister. I say this because Marlene Mcdonald mentioned this video over a year ago in Parliament which means that the PNM must have known about this video for over a year. It is unfortunate that they waited a whole year to release this video. They could have saved us a whole extra year of Anil. Steupsssss
Post by: mukumsplau on June 04, 2014, 11:13:41 PM
As much as it pains me to say this it really sickens me that this has been used politically to tarnish the reputation of the minister. I say this because Marlene Mcdonald mentioned this video over a year ago in Parliament which means that the PNM must have known about this video for over a year. It is unfortunate that they waited a whole year to release this video. They could have saved us a whole extra year of Anil. Steupsssss

alot of ppl knew about the video but it didnt hit mainstream yet

also at the time it was reported in the Mirror and in the report it said that elements in the PP were in posession of the video and wanted to use it against the "loud mouthed minister"
Post by: weary1969 on June 05, 2014, 08:39:19 AM

Is Anal u talking bout what reputation u talking bout. This is the man who use 2 be on 102 calling Marlene Mcdonald mambee. This joker should have never even be an MP farless a Minister.
Post by: Deeks on June 05, 2014, 03:36:14 PM

Congo, you can't be serious. Is Anil you talking about.
Post by: congo on June 05, 2014, 07:55:16 PM
This video being mentioned over a year now. Why wait until the day before the march to release it? Why not release it a year ago and save us all a year of Anil...Too much games and politics.
Title: PM: I can’t say it’s Anil in video
Post by: Socapro on June 05, 2014, 08:07:07 PM
Maybe our PM needs better glasses if she can't tell or hear from his voice that it is Anil in the video.

Check this article below. It makes you realize beyond doubt that our PM taking T&T citizens for fools.
And why does she need a report from Anil to confirm that it is him in the video? Why not pick up the phone and ask him which she should have done when she had a meeting with him soon after the video was made public. Instead she tried to dismiss the video as a PNM ploy to distract from her government's good work.

PM: I can’t say it’s Anil in video (http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,195766.html)
By Laurel V Williams Thursday, June 5 2014 (T&T Newsday)

PRIME Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar has defended her request for a report on the controversial video of a person resembling Sports Minister Anil Roberts saying she was unable to identify the person although having seen a copy of the video.

“I saw the video. I cannot say (if it is him). That is why I await the report,” she told reporters following a ceremony for the installation of lights at Mendez Recreation Ground, Mendez Trace, off Scott Road, Penal Rock Road, Penal, on Tuesday night.

Persad-Bissessar, the Siparia MP, noted she had asked Roberts for a report on the allegations which she is yet to receive. “In the interim I allow the party of which he is a member to do their own work. (Prakash ) Ramadhar did call me last night (Monday) indicating the decision of the executive,” she acknowledged.

On Monday, Ramadhar, leader of the Congress of the People, announced the suspension of Roberts, a party member, over his failure to co-operate with them in their probe of the controversial video of a man using what appears to be marijuana. Ramadhar also called on the Prime Minister to take action against Roberts.

Since the video became public there has been a call from several quarters for Roberts’ dismissal as a Government minister. Critics even accused the Prime Minister of being afraid to take such action.

“Have I shown fear before? I am not afraid to do what I think is the right thing to do. I will be certain in my mind that the evidence is there, whatever comes forward that it will sufficient to take action as regards. I am not afraid,” she told reporters following the event.
Post by: weary1969 on June 06, 2014, 08:15:08 AM
Maybe our PM needs better glasses if she can't tell or hear from his voice that it is Anil in the video.

Check this article below. It makes you realize beyond doubt that our PM taking T&T citizens for fools.
And why does she need a report from Anil to confirm that it is him in the video? Why not pick up the phone and ask him which she should have done when she had a meeting with him soon after the video was made public. Instead she tried to dismiss the video as a PNM ploy to distract from her government's good work.

PM: I can’t say it’s Anil in video (http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,195766.html)
By Laurel V Williams Thursday, June 5 2014 (T&T Newsday)

PRIME Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar has defended her request for a report on the controversial video of a person resembling Sports Minister Anil Roberts saying she was unable to identify the person although having seen a copy of the video.

“I saw the video. I cannot say (if it is him). That is why I await the report,” she told reporters following a ceremony for the installation of lights at Mendez Recreation Ground, Mendez Trace, off Scott Road, Penal Rock Road, Penal, on Tuesday night.

Persad-Bissessar, the Siparia MP, noted she had asked Roberts for a report on the allegations which she is yet to receive. “In the interim I allow the party of which he is a member to do their own work. (Prakash ) Ramadhar did call me last night (Monday) indicating the decision of the executive,” she acknowledged.

On Monday, Ramadhar, leader of the Congress of the People, announced the suspension of Roberts, a party member, over his failure to co-operate with them in their probe of the controversial video of a man using what appears to be marijuana. Ramadhar also called on the Prime Minister to take action against Roberts.

Since the video became public there has been a call from several quarters for Roberts’ dismissal as a Government minister. Critics even accused the Prime Minister of being afraid to take such action.

“Have I shown fear before? I am not afraid to do what I think is the right thing to do. I will be certain in my mind that the evidence is there, whatever comes forward that it will sufficient to take action as regards. I am not afraid,” she told reporters following the event.

You is d PM 2 wks now u ask 4 a report and d man eh take yuh on. I must pull an Anil d next time they ask me 4 something at work and I eh do it or take my cool time.
Post by: AB.Trini on June 06, 2014, 08:04:20 PM

You is d PM 2 wks now u ask 4 a report and d man eh take yuh on. I must pull an Anil d next time they ask me 4 something at work and I eh do it or take my cool time.
[/quote]

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 Weary I agree with yuh dey

And hear nah and the next  duncy minister want  to know why the kids today lack discipline; why all the sex in schools why the drugs ? why the lack of respect for authority? well look at the fine examples that our leaders are setting. I could hear it in households " mammy I want to be like that......( pick one)minister he does thief and get lots ah money and  spend it with friends  and buy big house and big time car and suv. Mammy look how this one have all kinda gyul friends and he does well smoke up and ting... lawd mammny I want tuh be like  this one...... look he have ah nice job and people does come by he fuh house and give him favours. Mammy I want to be a millionaire ah doh need tuh go to school to be ah minister- look ah man d from mayaro and one who use to talk  talk loud loud now dem making big money"
Post by: AB.Trini on July 07, 2014, 12:05:50 AM
Just read this article in the Trinidad Express- if all this is  factual then you have to wonder what elements were used and the root of support that went on in the general elections- my ' spidy mind' telling me appears that for services rendered , we are seeing the criminal elements prospering and flourishing - is it any wonder that the two foreign olive commissioners were relived of theory duties? Makes you wonder if there was more - possibly  the pressure from The opposition leader and the public for investigations may have resulted in a findings that the rulers could not afford.

Next could you imagine another public  embarrassment of having to sack another minister and risk losing the support  in a constituency if in fact what was reported here is fact? Well leh we read the following:

TNT Express
Karen: I warned Anil
Story Updated: Jul 6, 2014

Former People’s National Movement (PNM) MP for D’Abadie/O’Meara, Karen Nunez-Tesheira, had concerns about the role of persons with an alleged criminal background in the 2010 general election campaign in the constituency. The D’Abadie/O’Meara seat was won by Congress of the People candidate, Anil Roberts, now the Minister of Sport in the People’s Partnership Government. Nunez-Tesheira was responding to statements made by Devough Cummings, a supervisor of the LifeSport programme in Carapo. Cummings strongly defended the programme and its co-ordinator, Rajaee Ali. Cummings acknowledged during the interview that he had been a supporter of the PNM and Nunez-Tesheira, whom he criticised. However, speaking to the Express last week, Nunez-Tesheira said there were many ironies in what Cummings had stated. She said Cummings, who was known by the nickname “Boyo”, was one of her main supporters and a member of her campaign team in 2010. “What struck me was the irony of what Mr Cummings had to say,” she said. Noting that the LifeSport programme is being investigated by the Government, with respect to the criminal element which is allegedly part of the programme, Nunez-Tesheira said: “Mr Cummings was one of two persons who, just about a week before the 2010 general election, came to me during a walkabout in the constituency. He was literally scared when he came to me. And he said the night before when they (himself and another individual whose name she requested not be printed) were doing their canvassing in the constituency for the PNM, a man who was known to them from Malabar, came out of a vehicle, blocked them and was brandishing a gun. They knew him, he knew he had been in prison and had been recently released and they knew that this was not someone to be trifled with. And he threatened them. “They told me that he threatened them with regards to their supporting of my campaign and intimidated them to such an extent that they jumped into a ditch to escape him. “They called my office manager (from the ditch) and they were advised to go to the police,” Nunez-Tesheira recalled. She said they called the police, who came and took them to Malabar Police Station. She said, therefore, it was very ironic that “Boyo”, who came to her with respect to criminal action during the 2010 campaign, should be saying the things that he is now saying in the media. Nunez-Tesheira said she was naïve enough at that time to go to Roberts’s campaign office to discuss what was happening in the constituency. She said she had taught Roberts’s brother, Shastri, at law school, also knew his wife, Lara, and had attended their wedding. “And I felt that this was not the way to conduct a campaign. So I went to the office to say ‘if you win, you win. But there was no need to go down that road, that there was no need to have people bringing out guns and having the kind of action that I was seeing entering the campaign.” She said she was totally taken aback by the response she received. She said the issue found its way into the newspapers, with “erroneous reports”, claiming that she went into Roberts’s campaign office in a violent manner and threw down chairs, “which was a total untruth”. Nunez-Tesheira said she merely went to speak to Roberts and his people about the direction the campaign was taking and to caution against this kind of activity. She said a number of persons, who were alleged to have been involved in criminal activity in the constituency, approached her in the campaign, but she “would have none of it”. “I stayed away from that because I would have been under their control (if I had allowed myself to be exposed to that),” she stated. Nunez-Tesheira said during her tenure as MP she focused on Carapo, putting up retaining walls, bridges, speed bumps, lighting, parks, drainage ducts, paved streets, etc. Saying that the ordinary people in Carapo were very kind to her, Nunez-Tesheira stated: “I did in Carapo what I thought an MP should do. What I did not do, in Carapo as well as in other parts of my constituency, was that I absolutely refused to have anything to do with the alleged criminal elements in that constituency, because once you do that, you compromise yourself and you are beholden to them and they can control you, they can blackmail, threaten and intimidate you and I was not prepared to do that. “So Mr Cummings, or ‘Boyo’ as I knew him, if that (cooperating with criminal elements) is his definition of a good MP, then I was not a good MP,” she added.