General => FAQ & Crew Meet Up. => Topic started by: doublet750 on February 23, 2006, 10:40:05 AM

Title: NY FORUMITES
Post by: doublet750 on February 23, 2006, 10:40:05 AM
Well look nah fellas i up here and i getting tizzic about the family day sweat coming up.....But i going down for summer time so we have 2 redo that one...by then i woulda signed my leter of intent for a college team (deadline may 1st)

BUT NEW YORKERS......LET WE ORGANIZE A LIL SWEAT OR SUMTIN>>OR IF U NOE A PLACE WHERE MAN COULD COME ON A CERTAIN DAY AND RIP THROUGH SQUAD THEN LET WE NOE .....DONT BE SCARED BY THE PROSPECT OF A 17 YEAR OLD MANHANDLING GROWN MAN WIT AND WITOUT POTBELLY....... ;D  :rotfl:

but seriously lewe orgnazie a lil team or sweat or sumtin
Title: Re: NY FORUMITES
Post by: trinbago on February 23, 2006, 11:45:11 AM
i am in...for ah lil WC warm up match
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on February 23, 2006, 12:27:54 PM
allyuh say the word man an I dey
Post by: Bally on February 23, 2006, 01:22:02 PM
i in that
Post by: Tenorsaw on February 23, 2006, 05:53:43 PM
I they too.
Post by: supporter on February 23, 2006, 06:02:00 PM
bring it on.
Post by: FF on February 23, 2006, 06:05:33 PM
This could be de beginnings of the Warrior Nation - New York Family Day....

we might hadda do this one in de Spring... World Cup kickoff ting!!
Post by: E-man on February 23, 2006, 09:29:50 PM
How about around May 10 for the Peru game? Gives us plenty of time to cook something up.
Post by: doublet750 on February 23, 2006, 09:35:26 PM
right 5 days after meh bday .....i go be officialy legal and rippin man ....SOUND LIKE A PLAN >>>DONT DISAPEAR LET WE JUST TRY AND FILL UP THE RANKS
Post by: CAPITANO on February 23, 2006, 09:53:43 PM
allyuh jus tell meh when, and i dey

whey allyuh want it Bklyn, Queens, tell me tell meh!!!
Post by: doublet750 on February 24, 2006, 12:03:55 AM
well fellaz we could go to CATON PARK in brooklyn always a set of meXican and other caribean folks there it jst 2 blocks of fltabush ....wonderufl lookin gplace to sweat..we should organize this thing serious ...AND ESTABLISH THE WARIOR NATION-NY BRANCH
Post by: FLi ! on February 24, 2006, 06:41:10 AM
the only problem with Caton is that sometimes depending on the day you play, men have the pitch booked
Post by: doublet750 on February 24, 2006, 01:45:23 PM
yea true but with so much pitch an dlime dat go take place na we eh go ahve to worry bout dat.......we trini we does adjust any way we want 2
Post by: slates on February 24, 2006, 02:22:49 PM
I ridin up dey for dat.

But hear nah Mr. 17 year old, yuh ha to cool it ah lil bit with yuh youth, yuh speed and stamina eh.

I think this should be official. Somebody should book someway doh, just to sure up de venue.
Post by: Benchwarmer on February 24, 2006, 02:36:43 PM
i live in Bmore but i always in NY........just give notice.........
i coming out in a Fatima kit...
Post by: Tenorsaw on February 24, 2006, 03:34:36 PM
yea true but with so much pitch an dlime dat go take place na we eh go ahve to worry bout dat.......we trini we does adjust any way we want 2

Boy dem youth teams does seriously monopolize the pitch.  We go have to reserve the pitch.
Post by: doublet750 on February 24, 2006, 04:10:03 PM
fella u comin out in ya fatima shyrt i go SEARCH for my white and BLUE.....CIC.....but teners ya muh b riite especialy if we go keep it when it cold...so looks i still young since you noe d runaround call up d park officials and fix up dat nuh or find out d info...( i go try n find out 2) and i post it here so watever lil ting we pitchin in we go do it riight....i go even try and see if i see them older trinis who does still paly out there to come and ting.....but until then i have meh notpad ready here everybody who in state ya name and number

Miguel Rodriguez
718-954-5762
Post by: Big Magician on February 24, 2006, 05:17:41 PM
nice....soon we have new york vz tnt....meh first international cap.....
Post by: trinbago on February 24, 2006, 08:21:35 PM
Warrion Nation....Live from New York !!!!!! :beermug: :
Post by: CAPITANO on February 25, 2006, 12:38:19 AM
so allyuh line up ah day nah, leh meh come out and shake up some man

the weather go get nice soon.
Title: Warior Nation: New York Gathering and Sweat
Post by: big dawg on May 12, 2006, 07:52:03 PM

Now this is just a preliminary taught:

There is high number of us located in the Tri-State Area, mainly from New York itself.

Since we have about a few more weekends before many of us will be of to Germany, I was wondering if the Warrior Nation (New York) can get together and have our part of the sweat and gathering.

The temperature is just right and it will be cool for us to link up, take some pictures, drink some beer and sweat some small goal.

We can come up with a location very easily.

ANYONE INTERESTED LET US KNOW:
Title: Re: Warior Nation: New York Gathering and Sweat
Post by: Trini Madness on May 12, 2006, 08:12:28 PM
get something organized nah.....i down
Post by: big dawg on May 12, 2006, 08:16:59 PM
I'll Link up with e-man and see if we could do something.... It all depends on the amount of people who would come out
Post by: CAPITANO on May 12, 2006, 08:47:43 PM
Now dais wha I talkin bout!!

i down, just tell meh where!!!
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 12, 2006, 11:32:46 PM
leh meh know day,time and place.
Post by: trinbago on May 12, 2006, 11:38:31 PM
Count me in!
Post by: morvant on May 13, 2006, 01:15:38 AM
in
Post by: dcs on May 13, 2006, 01:21:30 AM

all yuh in from months ago.

Until someone step up and take charge allyuh go be in till christmas.
Post by: big dawg on May 13, 2006, 09:42:51 AM

all yuh in from months ago.

Until someone step up and take charge allyuh go be in till christmas.

Well thats what I trying to do....
Post by: dcs on May 13, 2006, 10:09:24 AM

Well thats what I trying to do....

ok good.
You are the point man for this sweat.
Form a committee if you need help and email the BOD if you need anything.   :beermug:
Post by: lickslikefire on May 13, 2006, 10:16:06 AM
what you'll think about having something(also) around labour day weekend too  ;D..i go come down for sure...
Post by: ttcom on May 13, 2006, 07:02:17 PM
I dah with me case of Corona. How about Carribbean Woodstock at the Ark  May 28?
Post by: morvant on May 13, 2006, 07:04:36 PM
memorial day sound nice
Post by: big dawg on May 13, 2006, 07:11:41 PM
memorial day sound nice

I was thinking about that weekend self... I trying to get approval from Tallman so we can go full spead ahead...

Hoping to get support from the panal this coming week too..

Post by: marcus on May 13, 2006, 07:43:41 PM
dun
Post by: monty on May 13, 2006, 07:57:12 PM
I in...
Post by: Tenorsaw on May 14, 2006, 12:30:30 AM
I in dat!
Post by: trinbago on May 14, 2006, 06:45:37 PM
Ah right big dwag...where do we stand  ?????
Post by: Trini Madness on May 14, 2006, 06:57:07 PM
memorial day sounding good (i down for anyday though).......we just need a place to play and we good to go
Post by: Babalawo on May 14, 2006, 10:11:38 PM
I will beats any of you nerd in Prospect park anyday. ;D
Post by: trinbago on May 14, 2006, 10:14:05 PM

You will be sellin toluum when ah done with yuh !!
Post by: Babalawo on May 14, 2006, 10:20:24 PM

You will be sellin toluum when ah done with yuh !!

I will sell it to yuh and make yuh vomit, after i have you running in circles trying to tackle me.
Post by: trinbago on May 14, 2006, 10:28:35 PM
Why would I tackle you ....yuh does wear panties ah what  !! :rotfl:

Sorry padnah, I does only tackle women.

In any event I wouldn't be near you....cause the ball will be with me !!!

Post by: Tenorsaw on May 16, 2006, 10:27:35 AM
So we on fellas?  and where? 
Post by: big dawg on May 16, 2006, 12:13:35 PM
Dem Fellas real Stickin......
Post by: slates on May 16, 2006, 01:21:23 PM
I in dat.
Name time and place.
Post by: morvant on May 16, 2006, 01:26:03 PM
memorial day weekend in queens.

bring yuh onw bottle

sombody who living new york bring ah ball or two

bring whatever family yuh want

who cooking?

lewwe jump this off nah
Post by: big dawg on May 16, 2006, 01:51:24 PM
memorial day weekend in queens.

bring yuh onw bottle

sombody who living new york bring ah ball or two

bring whatever family yuh want

who cooking?

lewwe jump this off nah

I in that..

new yorkers respond.. we have 2 weeks

Post by: FF on May 16, 2006, 01:52:29 PM
It had a youth man say he coulda get a high school ground for us in Queens.... youth man where yuh?

I investigating some places right now....
It have a grounds in Forest Park called Victory Field.... I going and call and check it out...
Post by: Benchwarmer on May 16, 2006, 01:55:26 PM
I in......
Post by: big dawg on May 16, 2006, 01:59:00 PM
FF and Morvant..

Yuh think we should start to make a poll of who coming
Post by: trinbago on May 16, 2006, 02:05:27 PM
FF and Morvant..

Yuh think we should start to make a poll of who coming

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=12315.0
Post by: FF on May 16, 2006, 02:05:44 PM
I think we good to go with numbers in de Tristate area... plenty ppl should come out (hopefully)

I now called Forest Park and dey say Victory Field under construction

They gave me a number to try for atlernative grounds
I going and try jus now.....

Post by: FF on May 16, 2006, 02:12:33 PM
Oh gard!!!!

Pressure.... the lady now tell meh that it ent have no PUBLIC Soccer facilities available for Memorial day weekend!   :(

Look like we hadda find something else.... whey de youthman with de School grounds??!!
Post by: trinbago on May 16, 2006, 02:13:16 PM
How bout Flushing Meadow Park
Post by: big dawg on May 16, 2006, 02:15:54 PM

Remember to give directions (and subway) as to how to get there..

Flushing sounding good... once its a big feild.. that we have enough room to get together without any formal permission. i know of some parks in Brooklyn where we can go withiout permission
Post by: FF on May 16, 2006, 02:16:45 PM

It have goal posts and field mark off in Flushing Meadow?

Or we ent business with all dat?
Post by: FF on May 16, 2006, 02:27:51 PM
Arite.... is trini_madness who say he coulda get de HS Field....

I jus PM him to see wha is de scene...

anything else on de cards fellaz
Post by: trinbago on May 16, 2006, 02:30:16 PM
Cunningham Park is also good...pretty big...couple different fields..some with goal posts and every thing.....between the Grandcentral Pkwy and LIE......on union tkpke
Post by: 100% Barataria on May 16, 2006, 02:34:50 PM

Wingate park in Brooklyn next to Kings County has a football field marked off equipped w/goal posts, not sure how one goes about getting that facility, that may also be a convenient venue
Post by: big dawg on May 16, 2006, 02:36:19 PM
ok.. fellas

so we down to either the 1. High School trini_madness trying to get.. or 2. Cunningham Park..

We got to act now... we aint have much time.. also remember that weekend all dem parks will be packed so we hadda reach the place early and occupy we space
Post by: FF on May 16, 2006, 02:36:30 PM
We cyah keep saying this park good and dat park good.... we have to get a contact for de park and lock it down!!
Post by: big dawg on May 16, 2006, 02:40:14 PM
ok so far.. i seeing

mehself
FF
trinbago
100 % Barataria
morvant
tennorsaw
Trini_madness
monty
marcs

All giving verbal confirmation
Post by: 100% Barataria on May 16, 2006, 02:42:56 PM
We cyah keep saying this park good and dat park good.... we have to get a contact for de park and lock it down!!

FF, ah jus copy you on a note to de park facilities to secure Wingate, if feasible, stay tuned, will follow up wid a ph call....

CityParks Foundation Staff

City Parks Foundation
 830 Fifth Avenue
 New York, NY 10021
 Phone: 212.360.1399
 Fax: 212.360.8283
 Info@CityParksFoundation.org 
Post by: Trini Madness on May 16, 2006, 06:26:42 PM
ah jus call de school,  de athletic director wasn't there....i called meh HS baseball coach and he say he'll ask for me. he also say that we might have to pay a fee to use de field. i'll call de school again tomorrow.

i could also see if we could use meh college field.

It have goal posts and field mark off in Flushing Meadow?

Or we ent business with all dat?

flushing meadow park by de big globe have rel good fields....one thing though theres no fences to block other people from coming in....plus alot of mexicans love to play organized ball over dey....so chances of getting a field over dey will be tough.

Cunningham Park is also good...pretty big...couple different fields..some with goal posts and every thing.....between the Grandcentral Pkwy and LIE......on union tkpke

that by de tennis fields? theres football fields over dey? ive never seen any,  though it is a big park we could just set up in de middle somewhere draw de boundaries and set up goals.

another option is alley pond park. theres one section where people hardly go to play,  but de pitch ent to good.....i would leave that as a last resort.

Post by: trinbago on May 16, 2006, 09:09:00 PM
Cunningham actually has about 3-fields in one. If we get there early we should be good...but it would certainly help to get a contact to ensure we could get it
Post by: sin on May 17, 2006, 05:35:53 AM
New Yorkers might be interested in this - a NYC journalist is looking for supporters from T&T. Info below.

Looking for NYC fans of “underdog” World Cup teams

I’m researching a story on World Cup fans in NYC. I’m specifically looking for places where fans of “underdog” soccer countries will be gathering to watch their matches.

If you happen to know and have contact info for anyone in New York who supports, or knows supporters of one of these teams, or just generally is a serious international soccer fan, I would be pleased to learn of it.

Leave a comment (http://weblog.slower.net/archives/39) or email me at eshepard@gmail.com.
Post by: slates on May 17, 2006, 05:54:19 AM
ok so far.. i seeing

mehself
FF
trinbago
100 % Barataria
morvant
tennorsaw
Trini_madness
monty
marcs

All giving verbal confirmation

I givin written confirmation.
I dey.
Post by: DeTrini on May 17, 2006, 06:17:32 AM
"where fans of “underdog” soccer countries will be gathering to watch their matches."

I don't know  where them gathering , but as a true Trini , Drunk or sober I go be in Dortmund.   8)
Post by: DeTrini on May 17, 2006, 06:19:26 AM

I can make the run, what we talking about some small goal and posing??
Post by: ttcom on May 17, 2006, 06:41:11 AM
I be there. But finalize a location,date and time quickly.
Post by: FF on May 17, 2006, 07:57:49 AM

I can make the run, what we talking about some small goal and posing??

We looking at big goal facilities... small goal will of course run on de side as long as numbers come out.
Post by: big dawg on May 17, 2006, 08:12:04 AM
We don't necessarily have to pay to go into a part. There are several parks that all we basically have to do is to reach early and occupy a space.

With that having being said, we have many choices. i personally know of alot in the Brooklyn area.

Let me know what you think.. and I need a head count..

Post by: Trini Madness on May 17, 2006, 03:45:32 PM
oh lawd what a long bad flikkin day.....when i get out of class i call de school,  i repeat meh story about 3-4 times before they give meh to de athletic director.....de blasted grounds booked up!!! there are people that play organize ball over dey. de sweat on that grounds is a no go.....after that ah gone manhattan to de adidas store to get de TNT jersey.....and de man say they eh get shipment yet.....i wanted to buy a cameroon jersey at de puma store cuz it lookin bad......they doh have meh size. then gone home empty handed.....anything else to make meh day worse????

NY fellas we need to get a field somewhere...anywhere....we gotta act fast...memorial weekend right dey.

u know what i gonna ask meh college if we could use de grounds.
Post by: FF on May 17, 2006, 03:48:54 PM
Well I put in ah application online for Wingate Park as well as Cunningham Park for Sun 28th from 12pm to 6pm... but ah not overly optimistic....

Look like we might end up having to move dread and pirate ah field on de day!
Post by: Trini Madness on May 17, 2006, 03:51:46 PM
Well I put in ah application online for Wingate Park as well as Cunningham Park for Sun 28th from 12pm to 6pm... but ah not overly optimistic....

alright cool FF,  i gonna ask meh college if we could use de field incase de application doesnt go through.
Post by: big dawg on May 17, 2006, 03:59:29 PM

alright cool FF, i gonna ask meh college if we could use de field.

Marine Park is a huge park.. we can go early, grap a spot.. put up a small tent and a big Warrior Nation banner so we can be recognize us.. we'll bring coolers and food and well sweat the football..

Post by: Trini Madness on May 17, 2006, 04:06:40 PM

Marine Park is a huge park.. we can go early, grap a spot.. put up a small tent and a big Warrior Nation banner so we can be recognize us.. we'll bring coolers and food and well sweat the football..

wheres marine park?
Post by: E-man on May 17, 2006, 04:12:09 PM

wheres marine park?

10 blocks south of Kings Plaza Mall along Ave U.
Post by: big dawg on May 17, 2006, 04:34:29 PM

wheres marine park?

10 blocks south of Kings Plaza Mall along Ave U.

eman.. I trying hard.. but these fellas unsure of what they want to do for sure..lol

you better take over
Post by: Trini Madness on May 17, 2006, 04:40:26 PM
wha happen to all de fellas on de old thread? marine park is a way from where i living but i still going. we have toronto and T&T forumites making fun of we  :'(
Post by: FF on May 17, 2006, 04:52:44 PM
big dawg de ting is yuh have to lock down a spot....

because yuh will go early and grab ah spot and next ting somebody come and bawl dey have a permit and we hadda move....

but talk to meh bout marine park...e-man too... how easy it is to go and set up dey... who in charge of dat park... we could play music etc etc.... it possible we go get run?

we cyah move vikie vie.... (although with 2 weeks to go this ting real vikie vie arready)  ;D
Post by: big dawg on May 17, 2006, 05:22:33 PM

because yuh will go early and grab ah spot and next ting somebody come and bawl dey have a permit and we hadda move....

but talk to meh bout marine park...e-man too... how easy it is to go and set up dey... who in charge of dat park... we could play music etc etc.... it possible we go get run?

we cyah move vikie vie.... (although with 2 weeks to go this ting real vikie vie arready) ;D

Well Marine Park is a public park that pretty much open to anyone.. As far as the music is concernerd, I dont think it should ba a problem since alot of people does do it.. If you have any questions pm meh..

whey yuh ythink
Post by: Trini Madness on May 17, 2006, 07:22:14 PM

we cyah move vikie vie.... (although with 2 weeks to go this ting real vikie vie arready) ;D

Well Marine Park is a public park that pretty much open to anyone.. As far as the music is concernerd, I dont think it should ba a problem since alot of people does do it.. If you have any questions pm meh..

whey yuh ythink

alright if de applications doh go through we will go marine park.....just to have a plan to stick with.......ah hoping we dont get kicked off  :-\
Post by: ttcom on May 18, 2006, 07:37:40 AM
Here is some info but not positive. I went to www.nyc.gov/parks . i think to process time for application will send the date pass memorial day.

Special Events Permits and Applications

Permit Forms
Online Apply for a Special Events Permit
By Mail  Download the Special Events Permit Application (104 kb PDF).
Mailing Instructions 

Planning a Special Event
All events in the City of New York require special event permits
There is a $25 non-refundable administrative processing fee
for all special events permits.
Permits require at least 21 to 30 days to be processed
(Different guidelines apply to demonstrations and rallies).
Please plan accordingly.
Applicant is solely responsible for obtaining any necessary
clearances or permissions for the use of intellectual property,
including but not limited to musical or other performance rights for the stage.
If you intend to have vendors at, sell anything at, charge for, or conduct
any other revenue-generating activity at your event on parkland,
you will require a Temporary Use Authorization (TUA) (PDF, 16 KB)
from Parks' Revenue and Concessions Division.
No large-scale events on the Sheep Meadow in Central Park
No back-to-back events in the same venue in the same flagship park,
with the exception of events in established concert venues
All permittees must adhere to the Special Events Guidelines
Please see the Rules and Regulations section for information on Special Events Concessions, including definitions of terms, a concession fee schedule, and exceptions to that schedule.
Borough Permit Offices
Citywide Special Events voicemail information: 212-360-1319

Bronx
Ranaqua
1 Bronx River Parkway
Bronx, NY 10462
(718) 430-1847
Bronx Events FAQ's

Brooklyn
Litchfield Villa
Prospect Park
Brooklyn, NY 11215
(718) 965-8912
Brooklyn Events FAQ's 

Manhattan
Arsenal West, 5th Flr.
24 West 61st Street
New York, NY 10023
(212) 408-0226

Manhattan Events FAQ's Queens
The Overlook
80-30 Park Lane
Kew Gardens, NY 11415
(718) 520-5941
Queens Events FAQ's

The Overlook Permit Office Hours
Mondays: 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m
Tuesdays - Thursdays: 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m
Fridays: 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Staten Island
Stonehenge
Clove Lakes Park
Staten Island, NY 10301
(718) 390-8023
Staten Island Events FAQ's
 Citywide
The Arsenal
Central Park
830 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10021
(212) 360-1319

Related information
Designated Barbecuing Areas in City Parks
Post by: Trini Madness on May 18, 2006, 10:50:20 AM
Here is some info but not positive. I went to www.nyc.gov/parks . i think to process time for application will send the date pass memorial day.

Special Events Permits and Applications

Permit Forms
Online Apply for a Special Events Permit
By Mail  Download the Special Events Permit Application (104 kb PDF).
Mailing Instructions 

Planning a Special Event
All events in the City of New York require special event permits
There is a $25 non-refundable administrative processing fee
for all special events permits.
Permits require at least 21 to 30 days to be processed
(Different guidelines apply to demonstrations and rallies).
Please plan accordingly.
Applicant is solely responsible for obtaining any necessary
clearances or permissions for the use of intellectual property,
including but not limited to musical or other performance rights for the stage.
If you intend to have vendors at, sell anything at, charge for, or conduct
any other revenue-generating activity at your event on parkland,
you will require a Temporary Use Authorization (TUA) (PDF, 16 KB)
from Parks' Revenue and Concessions Division.
No large-scale events on the Sheep Meadow in Central Park
No back-to-back events in the same venue in the same flagship park,
with the exception of events in established concert venues
All permittees must adhere to the Special Events Guidelines
Please see the Rules and Regulations section for information on Special Events Concessions, including definitions of terms, a concession fee schedule, and exceptions to that schedule.
Borough Permit Offices
Citywide Special Events voicemail information: 212-360-1319

Bronx
Ranaqua
1 Bronx River Parkway
Bronx, NY 10462
(718) 430-1847
Bronx Events FAQ's

Brooklyn
Litchfield Villa
Prospect Park
Brooklyn, NY 11215
(718) 965-8912
Brooklyn Events FAQ's 

Manhattan
Arsenal West, 5th Flr.
24 West 61st Street
New York, NY 10023
(212) 408-0226

Manhattan Events FAQ's Queens
The Overlook
80-30 Park Lane
Kew Gardens, NY 11415
(718) 520-5941
Queens Events FAQ's

The Overlook Permit Office Hours
Mondays: 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m
Tuesdays - Thursdays: 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m
Fridays: 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Staten Island
Stonehenge
Clove Lakes Park
Staten Island, NY 10301
(718) 390-8023
Staten Island Events FAQ's
 Citywide
The Arsenal
Central Park
830 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10021
(212) 360-1319

Related information
Designated Barbecuing Areas in City Parks

i dont understand why a application should take 21 to 30 days to be processed thats just  :bs: :bs: :bs:
Post by: Tenorsaw on May 18, 2006, 12:15:21 PM

Wingate park in Brooklyn next to Kings County has a football field marked off equipped w/goal posts, not sure how one goes about getting that facility, that may also be a convenient venue

I was thinking the same thing.  We might have to contact the school directly or the school's district office.

Post by: pardners on May 18, 2006, 03:21:35 PM
I just playing farse...when exactly is Memorial Day again  ???

Someone suggested labour day weekend.  That might give allyuh enough time to book a ground and the turn out might be better with people from all over coming in for the festivities. 

Purely selfish reasons, but I would be in NY for the summer...August holidays...whatever.

Who knows maybe allyuh might even get to taste the now famous 'WN fish broth'  ::)
Post by: FF on May 18, 2006, 03:28:25 PM
all dat could be a play pardners.....

but ah think right now man just thusty for a sweat!!
Post by: big dawg on May 18, 2006, 03:31:31 PM
when WC done.. some men just going an say F it.. so that why we should do the sweat now
Post by: slates on May 19, 2006, 09:56:38 AM
Hi-yi-yi, it on page 2 now.
Like we sweat dead.
Wha go?
Post by: trinbago on May 19, 2006, 09:59:06 AM
We only organizing to organize !!
Post by: Trini Madness on May 19, 2006, 10:07:43 AM
F-IT!!!! INVADE MARINE PARK!!!!!!!!
Post by: Israel on May 19, 2006, 11:17:51 AM
yeah bot, I real looking fwd to dis sweat real bad. I coming from DC but I doh know wah going on.
Post by: slates on May 19, 2006, 12:36:16 PM
So wha is de deal fellas?
De sweat on or it off?
It have men who willing to come from outta town.
So let we know for sure nah?
Post by: FF on May 19, 2006, 12:41:22 PM
Sweat is on for Marine Park unless otherwise stated.... we going and pirate!!

big dawg, trini_madness, nachilus(100% B) pm meh lewee get this ting finalized!!

Post by: E-man on May 19, 2006, 12:44:15 PM

big dawg, trini_madness, nachilus(100% B) pm meh lewee get this ting finalized!!

If we make it marine park we should get a time when there are no softball games going on. Also there are no goalposts. Does anyone have access to smallgoals?
Post by: 100% Barataria on May 19, 2006, 12:44:28 PM

Yuh know I and I dey, come hell or highwater...
Post by: slates on May 19, 2006, 12:46:45 PM

Dat is what ah talkin bout FF.
Handle dat.
Leh we know way, when and man go roll een.
Even suggest wha yuh tink man should bring and leh we nice-up de lime.
I goin an mapquest Marine Park now.
Post by: FF on May 19, 2006, 12:49:41 PM

If we make it marine park we should get a time when there are no softball games going on. Also there are no goalposts. Does anyone have access to smallgoals?

I thought big dawg say it have field mark off and ting? because I find marine park kinda quite-O quite-O....

Also when is softball usually played?

Let me hear all de details on Marine Park, Wingate Park and Cunningham Park...

Seeing as we going and pirate... How busy are these parks? Are there usually organized leagues taking place (all sports)? Are there fields marked off? Goal posts? How is de babylon presence?

Lewee make this decision today today and move on!!

Post by: E-man on May 19, 2006, 12:58:22 PM

I thought big dawg say it have field mark off and ting? because I find marine park kinda quite-O quite-O....

Here is what the park looks like, and the way that AYSO uses it for soccer in the Fall - but currently the fields are not marked and there are no goals. You can see all the softball diamonds. I know softball leagues play on Sunday, not sure about Saturday. Cricket also plays on weekends in the upper left corner of the park in the picture (that's cut off)
(http://www.marineparksoccer.org/images/field2.jpg)
Post by: 100% Barataria on May 19, 2006, 01:04:12 PM

Here is what the park looks like, and the way that AYSO uses it for soccer in the Fall - but currently the fields are not marked and there are no goals. You can see all the softball diamonds. I know softball leagues play on Sunday, not sure about Saturday. Cricket also plays on weekends in the upper left corner of the park in the picture (that's cut off)
(http://www.marineparksoccer.org/images/field2.jpg)

E-man, yuh really not easy yes.  Wingate park (next to SUNY Downstate/Kings County) has goal posts, as to business on memorial weekend, it is likely to be busy, chances are, every weekend when I check my fam., there is a football match on.  This park would be good to pirate, pretty central, just not sure how lucky we will be w/piracy
Post by: trinbago on May 19, 2006, 01:31:23 PM
Cunningham Park

(http://gis.nyc.gov/output/PARKS_LC_gis-prd-map1563271779.jpg)
Post by: FF on May 19, 2006, 01:36:57 PM
Trinbago giwee a lil more nah...

Is cunningham park mark off with goal posts? How busy? Babylon presence... other leagues? etc etc?

What is de exact location?

I live near union turnpike and queens boulevard.... so I could check it out this evening
Post by: trinbago on May 19, 2006, 01:54:22 PM
That area actually have like 3-parks.. .... and one of the parks have about 3 fields.....  so yuh talkin about 5-parks in total. I use to go there and play small goal every saturday without a problem...no reservation needed

They does does have some organized games with permits but the park so dman big it have room for everybody....only ting tough..if it have a game if go be small goal.....but it still have nuff nuff room

it right off the LIE, the Francis Lewis Blvd exit......make a left by the light and drive dong..

the first big park is on the left, then a smaller one next to it on the left also....  then when yuh make a right on union it have the really big park on the left with parkin lot and everything

Post by: trinbago on May 19, 2006, 01:55:05 PM
FF...we could go together...I live right in flushing..pm me
Post by: Trini Madness on May 19, 2006, 06:24:33 PM
aye alley pond park is another option......ill stop by de field take some pics with meh phone and ill post them up and see what u guys think. another thing people hardly go to this section of de park.....i bet if we get there early nobody will bother us.
Post by: Trini Madness on May 19, 2006, 06:49:38 PM
(http://www.strangesports.com/images/content/102405.jpg)

i wouldnt mind if we play here either  ;D
Post by: FF on May 19, 2006, 07:11:02 PM
aye alley pond park is another option......ill stop by de field take some pics with meh phone and ill post them up and see what u guys think. another thing people hardly go to this section of de park.....i bet if we get there early nobody will bother us.

I just met up with trinbago and we check out Cunningham Park and we going and take charge and say yes we going there!!

So is Cunningham Park, Queens on Sunday May 28th bright and early at 11:30 am.
Some of us will be down there much earlier to ensure that the field is successfully pirated!!

Some pros of Cunningham Park...
Conveniently located for all areas i.e. Long Island, Brooklyn, Bronx, Manhanttan

Near major arteries such as de LIE, Grand Central, Van Wyk, Throgs Neck and Whitestone Bridge...

There are three big goal fields, as well as a pair of small goal post... (we looking to huff ALL) .... we will also be providing cones in case our pirate measures crash and burn... There is enough room to sweat on de side!!

Public transport is avaiable by Bus from de F train I believe.... (Maps and directions to come)

Since dis is kinda last minute we going Dutch... Trinbago may be bringing a pot of pelau... please feel free to bring whatever snacks and refreshments to share...
WE ENT SUPPOSED TO DRINK ALCOHOL IN DE PPL PARK!! So Sweet drink and gatorade is de order of de day! Mix yuh ting and keep it quiet if yuh have to....

PM me or trinbago if you would like to contribute in some way.... We keeping it basic fellas!!

Stay tuned more details forthcoming....
Post by: 100% Barataria on May 19, 2006, 07:40:58 PM

I just met up with trinbago and we check out Cunningham Park and we going and take charge and say yes we going there!!

So is Cunningham Park, Queens on Sunday May 28th bright and early at 11:30 am.
Some of us will be down there much earlier to ensure that the field is successfully pirated!!

Some pros of Cunningham Park...
Conveniently located for all areas i.e. Long Island, Brooklyn, Bronx, Manhanttan

Near major arteries such as de LIE, Grand Central, Van Wyk, Throgs Neck and Whitestone Bridge...

There are three big goal fields, as well as a set of small goal post... (we looking to huff ALL) .... we will also be providing cones in case our pirate measures crash and burn... There is enough room to sweat on de side!!

Public transport is avaiable by Bus from de F train I believe.... (Maps and directions to come)

Since dis is kinda last minute we going Dutch... Trinbago may be bringing a pot of pelau... please feel free to bring whatever snacks and refreshments to share...
WE ENT SUPPOSED TO DRINK ALCOHOL IN DE PPL PARK!! So Sweet drink and gatorade is de order of de day! Mix yuh ting and keep it quiet if yuh have to....

PM me or trinbago if you would like to contribute in some way.... We keeping it basic fellas!!

Stay tuned more details forthcoming....

Niceness, head count time, FF, Trinbago, Nachilus (100% B), all others, follow suit....
Post by: Trini Madness on May 19, 2006, 07:45:37 PM
good going FF.....cant wait.
Post by: big dawg on May 19, 2006, 08:02:38 PM
Offical: Cunningham Park it.....is Sunday May 28th bright and early at 11:30 am...

Bring yuh cooler.. bring yuh Jersery.. bring yuh camera... bring yuh beer
Post by: monty on May 19, 2006, 08:39:27 PM
I dey...
Post by: trinbago on May 19, 2006, 09:09:57 PM
I was able to film some video while there with FF

everybody shoud come early with dey 3-canal in hand :devil:

http://econdev.swainsborotech.edu/video/Wrightsville%20Economic%20Development/New_Park.wmv

Post by: Trini Madness on May 19, 2006, 10:50:14 PM
there are two parts to cunningham park......which one we going to? theres one part on francis lewis and another one on union (no need to get confused fellas francis lewis and union does intersect) by de tennis grounds?
Post by: trinbago on May 20, 2006, 01:28:57 PM
Accordin to FF:  "There are three big goal fields, as well as a pair of small goal post... (we looking to huff ALL) "
Post by: trinbago on May 20, 2006, 01:55:10 PM
For Maps and directions:

http://nycgovparks.org/sub_your_park/parks_in_print/cunningham.html
Post by: JDB on May 20, 2006, 01:56:56 PM
Wish I could be there fellas but I travelling that weekend.
Post by: trinbago on May 20, 2006, 07:25:40 PM
The count so far:

Trinbago, FF, Trotty, Bally, Tenorsaw, Supporter, e-man, doublet750, CAPITANO, slates, big dawg, trini_madnesss , capodetutticapi, ttcom, marcus, monty, Babalawo, Benchwarmer, 100% Barataria , DeTrini , Israel  .

That is over 20 ppl....plus everybodu go bring friend and family
Post by: big dawg on May 20, 2006, 07:38:52 PM
The count so far:

Trinbago, FF, Trotty, Bally, Tenorsaw, Supporter, e-man, doublet750, CAPITANO, slates, big dawg, trini_madnesss , capodetutticapi, ttcom, marcus, monty, Babalawo, Benchwarmer, 100% Barataria , DeTrini , Israel  .

Correct

Offical: Cunningham Park it.....is Sunday May 28th bright and early at 11:30 am...

All in favor say yeh..
Post by: 100% Barataria on May 20, 2006, 08:12:12 PM
The count so far:

Correct

All in favor say yeh..

yeh yeh...
Post by: Strip on May 20, 2006, 08:51:49 PM
i go come thru -- cant play cuz my knee sprained but ah go drink some beers.. ah mean.. sweet drink
Post by: Trini Madness on May 20, 2006, 08:56:31 PM
ent morvant coming? morvant where yuh?
Post by: big dawg on May 20, 2006, 09:12:06 PM
ent morvant coming? morvant where yuh?

Morvant done give his confirmation.. doh worry
Post by: trinbago on May 20, 2006, 10:28:03 PM
i go come thru -- cant play cuz my knee sprained but ah go drink some beers.. ah mean.. sweet drink

Yuh makin excuse from collectin tolum ah ready.... ;D

do worry I have a bum knee too !
Post by: 100% Barataria on May 20, 2006, 10:59:39 PM

Strip, ah figure yuh guh ha to see de physio between now and den yes, odderwise yuh mite not live down talk about avoidin tolum.

BTW: Jus see "TT today" on BETJ for de 1st time, cool seen, bless
Post by: big dawg on May 21, 2006, 06:18:26 PM
for the sweat... should we bring two color jerseys.. a red and a white ?
Post by: BAGOSOLDIER on May 21, 2006, 06:26:17 PM
count me in 1130 sharp
Post by: 100% Barataria on May 21, 2006, 06:46:14 PM

Probably a good idea big dawg, two jerseys, red and white...
Post by: Bally on May 21, 2006, 06:51:19 PM
i in that
Post by: big dawg on May 21, 2006, 07:18:55 PM
OK HERE WE GO ROLL CALL:

Trinbago, FF, Trotty, Bally, Tenorsaw, Supporter, e-man, doublet750, CAPITANO, slates, big dawg, trini_madnesss , capodetutticapi, ttcom, marcus, monty, Babalawo, Benchwarmer, 100% Barataria , DeTrini , Israel, Bally, Bagosoldier, Strip.

who else.. let me here allyuh

Post by: Trini Madness on May 21, 2006, 07:29:51 PM

Probably a good idea big dawg, two jerseys, red and white...

yea FF tell me that we should bring a red and white jersey. we'll pick names out of a hat and make teams.
Post by: doublet750 on May 21, 2006, 07:56:06 PM
fellas i aint noe where cunnigham park is somebody send me a pm n help meh organise a way to get there ...or call me at 718-954-5762 my name is miguel
Post by: trinbago on May 21, 2006, 09:42:04 PM
fellas i aint noe where cunnigham park is somebody send me a pm n help meh organise a way to get there ...or call me at 718-954-5762 my name is miguel

For Maps and directions:

http://nycgovparks.org/sub_your_park/parks_in_print/cunningham.html

Post by: slates on May 22, 2006, 05:22:56 AM
Well look ting!
We in business now.
Good going fellas.
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on May 22, 2006, 05:38:55 AM
Alright so is cunningham park it is then so that is what day is that again just to make sure is sunday we going or saturday?  and to make sure that meet up time is half 11.  Let know and allyuh dun know I dey
Post by: big dawg on May 22, 2006, 05:52:10 AM
Alright so is cunningham park it is then so that is what day is that again just to make sure is sunday we going or saturday? and to make sure that meet up time is half 11. Let know and allyuh dun know I dey

hold that trotty

Post by: JERSEY TRINI on May 22, 2006, 06:02:49 AM
Alright so is cunningham park it is then so that is what day is that again just to make sure is sunday we going or saturday? and to make sure that meet up time is half 11. Let know and allyuh dun know I dey

hold that trotty

Aight thank man I good to go now.
Post by: trinbago on May 22, 2006, 09:51:11 AM
Remember folks, bring 2-color jersey(red and white) else we go be playin bareback!!..and if sun real hot! :flamethrower:
Post by: samo on May 22, 2006, 09:59:22 AM
travelling this weekend... cyah make it either...
Post by: big dawg on May 22, 2006, 10:45:39 AM
Can anyone get a Large Warrior Nation Banner..so that we can put up??
Post by: TnTPebbles on May 22, 2006, 03:14:52 PM
Hey NY Soca Warrior crew.  I was told that some of you guys might have missed my post in the other Trinidad television viewing thread.  So link me by June 1st to RSVP if any of you guys are also interested in attending the viewing of the game at Jay Z's 40/40 club in NYC.

SOCA WARRIORS WORLD CUP PARTY

Jay Z's 40/40 Club
6 West 25th Street between 6th
Avenue and Broadway
Saturday June 10th at 11:30AM

The $4 million multi-level space includes a 24’ x 8’ slate
bar, a 16 foot wide staircase furnished with sleek
seating on the steps, 15 LCD TV’s, 8 plasmas
(three of which are 60"), four 12'X12' two-sided big
screen TV's, a premium cigar room and three private VIP
rooms. Here is the link to see what the club looks like.
http://www.the4040club.com/index.cfm?menuitemid=116

Link me for futher details if you guys are interested in attending so I can have your names also added to the guest list at the door and in the NY area that weekend. Laters :beermug:

Pebbs
Post by: Strip on May 22, 2006, 05:12:06 PM

Strip, ah figure yuh guh ha to see de physio between now and den yes, odderwise yuh mite not live down talk about avoidin tolum.

BTW: Jus see "TT today" on BETJ for de 1st time, cool seen, bless

hahaha allyuh men have jokes but I not biting chain nah -- I went with my fast self and try to play on the ting when it was feeling ok and mess it back up worse than the first time and then had everybody running round me like a cone
Post by: CAPITANO on May 22, 2006, 09:55:31 PM
11:30am, allyuh missng church? 

dais no scene.... ain't they say God is ah Trini
Post by: marcel on May 23, 2006, 03:15:17 AM

hello new yorkers,

i wonder...
are you the only ones that are hyped with the wordcup there?
i have the feeling that you guys are the only ones in america that have a party,and the rest of america is looking at you like...what is going on?

Post by: croc on May 23, 2006, 03:35:14 AM
cant make it breds...the trip too long...enjoy it fellers . Going to the football on thursday nite Socceroos vs Greece..sold out...94.000 expected...cheers.
Post by: marcel on May 23, 2006, 04:22:41 AM

he croc
read it in the papers in holland
94.000 people for a friendly match...tjoooee
hope you do well in the worldcup
does kewell play?heard he was injured,too bad,he´s the best socceroo.
and whats up with cahill?injured too?
hiddink was very confident again in the interviews here in holland
gives australia a good chance to reach second rounds
wasnt too scared for brasil either...!
go for it!
Post by: trinbago on May 26, 2006, 01:48:34 AM
FF .......I bringin some doubles.....everybody should try to bring some gatorade and drinks and tiing
Post by: Tenorsaw on May 26, 2006, 11:46:45 AM
Roll call for Sunday.  I want to get an idea of how the turnour will be.  Start confirming attendance more time.
Post by: E-man on May 26, 2006, 12:26:52 PM
FF .......I bringin some doubles.....everybody should try to bring some gatorade and drinks and tiing

I was going bring a case of Shandy, but looks like all of NY is out because of the strike. Will bring some food, too not sure what yet.
Post by: FF on May 26, 2006, 12:32:25 PM
We looking to get the field by 73rd and Clearview.... the ground lil bumpy but the field mark off and it have goal posts....
Post by: big dawg on May 26, 2006, 01:17:15 PM
good info.. Thanks FF
Post by: Israel on May 27, 2006, 08:11:08 AM
Fellas I sorry but i cyah make it again. The man who suppose to work for me on Sunday cyah do it........so i cyah make dis one.
Post by: morvant on May 27, 2006, 09:26:17 AM
cyar make this one

jetblue set meh  up
Post by: trinbago on May 27, 2006, 04:25:42 PM
Morvant ah was lookin forward to putin some tolum on yuh.......
Post by: trinbago on May 27, 2006, 09:38:04 PM
Who have a ball...we need a ball!!
Post by: big dawg on May 27, 2006, 10:21:48 PM
Who have a ball...we need a ball!!

No ball here
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on May 28, 2006, 01:40:06 AM
I have a ball fellas doh worry
Post by: E-man on May 29, 2006, 09:33:08 PM
I have a ball fellas doh worry

But I've got the biggest balls of them all (http://www.tntingermany.com/mp3/acdc-bigballs.mp3).
Post by: trinbago on May 29, 2006, 10:21:09 PM
Yeah....AC/DC baby !!