Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on May 30, 2006, 06:42:56 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T v Slovenia game.
Post by: Flex on May 30, 2006, 06:42:56 AM
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Slovenia will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

1. SW Online Forum (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?board=2.0).

2. SW Online Live Chat (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/chat/flashchat.php).

3. Fifaworldcup.com (http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/w/sc/index.html?year=2006&month=5&day=31).

TV-Viewing:

NCC Channel 4 (T&T) - 2:15pm Live.

Notes:

Coming Soon.

Streams.

Click Here. (http://meta.globix.net/m/wm/c9l/wln-21/COMP001071LIV1_105.wax)
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T v Slovenia game.
Post by: dreamer on May 30, 2006, 06:59:52 AM
Flex, nuff respec, but careful with that info. I heard the NCC channel presenter say game at 12:15 pm (not 2:15) with pregame talk at 11:30 am just like the Wales game. Just writing what I saw dem say.
Post by: Flex on May 30, 2006, 07:03:54 AM
The game is 2:15pm, NCC could start what ever time they want to, but the game is 2:15pm T&T time, whether they bring it live or not, thats another question. They may start 12:15pm for pre-game, no difference, the bottom line is, the game is 2:15pm.
Post by: Themanfriday on May 30, 2006, 07:07:45 AM
 ;D ;D ;D  Ah like that reply Flex you is de boss ;D  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Grande on May 30, 2006, 07:10:53 AM
The game is 2:15pm, NCC could start what ever time they want to, but the game is 2:15pm T&T time, whether they bring it live or not, thats another question. They may start 12:15pm for pre-game, no difference, the bottom line is, the game is 2:15pm.

Dreamer yuh have to take that and cool it breds
Post by: dreamer on May 30, 2006, 07:24:40 AM
I am glad Flex replied to clarify as I wasn't the only one who heard the "misinformation" straight out of John Victor's mouth last night from his own station. The whole point is to address any misinformation. Doh get too excited people. Be alert to the news sources and correct them when yuh have better info as alot of people planning their day around de socawarriors. Respec'
Post by: Themanfriday on May 30, 2006, 07:43:06 AM
yeah right  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 30, 2006, 07:44:32 AM
I am glad Flex replied to clarify as I wasn't the only one who heard the "misinformation" straight out of John Victor's mouth last night from his own station. The whole point is to address any misinformation. Doh get too excited people. Be alert to the news sources and correct them when yuh have better info as alot of people planning their day around de socawarriors. Respec'

lol it is 2:15 dreamer  NCC just prob sed pre game starts 12 15
Post by: chinee boi on May 30, 2006, 08:05:03 AM
The only thing that needs to be said for all foreign posters is: EMAN
Post by: Consultant on May 30, 2006, 08:15:59 AM
I know the question was probably asked before - but are there any channels here in the UK showing the game?  ???
Post by: citizenK on May 30, 2006, 09:00:46 AM
I know the question was probably asked before - but are there any channels here in the UK showing the game?  ???

Don't think any of the traditional sports channels showing it live, but I know of at least 1 pub in London which supposed to have it. So a live feed is out there somewhere.
Post by: weary1969 on May 30, 2006, 09:26:37 AM
I get real excited when I see the game starting 12:15. I have my last class to teach tomorrow so I can get my Euros. I will have to run to class. Loud steewps if Victor ain't know who go know.
Post by: E-man on May 30, 2006, 10:10:22 AM
This is the link to Slovenia's national TV. I do NOT know if it will carry the game. I've been checking it over the last couple days and it's not always live either.

http://helix.rtvslo.si/ramgen/broadcast/slo1.rm

You'll need Realplayer for this one.
Post by: BlazinTrini on May 30, 2006, 11:30:13 AM
Is the game on internet radio if so which site as I am at work
Post by: behind-de-bridge on May 30, 2006, 12:01:56 PM
All managers now starting with their 'best 11' in their friendlies and Beenie will be now different. De experimenting ting done. So my guess is whoever starts tomorrow is likely to start the first game against Sweden.
Post by: Valvo on May 30, 2006, 01:14:39 PM
This is the link to Slovenia's national TV. I do NOT know if it will carry the game. I've been checking it over the last couple days and it's not always live either.

Eman I don't think it  showing on that channel...I was checking out the tv schedule...and i did not see anything about games.....so ah went into the sport section of the site.....but it was in slovenian.......I can't read that so i could not make sense of it.................oh forget that I checked the other slovenian.. channel for the game and found it........its not on TV Slovenija 1 its on TV Slovenija 2..............and i think your link is for    .....Slo 1.....................we need a stream for slo2 ...........bless
Post by: BlazinTrini on May 30, 2006, 02:39:36 PM
I didn't see the date in the original post so assumed it was today :rotfl:
Post by: Jayerson on May 30, 2006, 03:23:43 PM
e-man, you already spoil us with the live streams. The Wales game was my first game I looked at via the live stream and it was quality. Tell me we are getting hooked up. The tension just building until my next week.

Thanking you in advance,
Jayerson,
Soca Warriors,
Forumite.
Post by: E-man on May 30, 2006, 04:04:02 PM
Still don't know about a stream. The only place I know the game is live is T&T and Slovenia.
Don't know anyone in Slovenia, and haven't found anyone in T&T that can encode the stream to send to me. So at the moment we're stuck.

Haven't seen skins around lately either. skins are you recording this for us?
Post by: BlazinTrini on May 30, 2006, 05:48:35 PM
Which radio station in Trinidad streams the games on the internet again?
Post by: onlikecorn on May 30, 2006, 06:50:34 PM
dredd if allyuh check dis .. .

http://www.eurosport.com/tvschedule_clng0.shtml

yuh go see de game on eurosport 1. . . at 00:30

i doh know if daiz live. . . buh if yuh could find a stream fuh da station . . .big up . . 
Post by: E-man on May 30, 2006, 07:00:07 PM

i doh know if daiz live. . . buh if yuh could find a stream fuh da station . . .big up . . 

Looks like a 55 minute highlight show. Can someone in the UK record it and post it? Fli?
Post by: football prof on May 30, 2006, 09:14:01 PM
Any stream for the game as yet?
Post by: izatrini.com on May 30, 2006, 10:01:18 PM
Another link to try: http://ava.rtvslo.si/ava/media?action=play&mediaId=3001920
 (http://ava.rtvslo.si/ava/media?action=play&mediaId=3001920)  (Real Player)

Look like deh bringing it from 2pm

Found it on the Slovenian Sports Site:
http://www.rtvslo.si/sport/modload.php?&c_mod=rnews

ŠPORT NA TVS
SRE., 31. 5., TVS 2:
17.55   CELJE PIVOVARNA LAŠKO - GOLD CLUB, DP v rokometu (M), končnica, prenos iz Celja
20.00   SLOVENIJA - TRINIDAD & TOBAGO, nogomet, prijateljska tekma, prenos iz Celja
Post by: Grande on May 30, 2006, 10:04:29 PM

ŠPORT NA TVS
SRE., 31. 5., TVS 2:
17.55   CELJE PIVOVARNA LAŠKO - GOLD CLUB, DP v rokometu (M), končnica, prenos iz Celja
20.00   SLOVENIJA - TRINIDAD & TOBAGO, nogomet, prijateljska tekma, prenos iz Celja

wow look at the timing

I clicked on the link and I am seeing the Warriors on the feed with Yorke and Beenie getting interviewd...scenes of the training camp..looking good....fellas check it out quick
i feel dey will show de game
(Thanks izatrini)  :beermug:
Post by: Grande on May 30, 2006, 10:08:12 PM
actually it is a clip they have on repeat...kinda like what sportal.com was doing with the Iceland advertising...nevertheless i still feel they might show it
Title: we have NO Central Midfielders!!!
Post by: SHOTTA on May 30, 2006, 10:13:53 PM
is it just me?? or with spann being sent home i jus recognize we have like 3 central midfielders in 23 warriors for the world cup

theobald, aurtis, latapy,

all 20 other men is either wingers strikers or defenders

Title: Re: we have NO Central Midfielders!!!
Post by: Grande on May 30, 2006, 10:15:41 PM
dwight yorke
Post by: SHOTTA on May 30, 2006, 10:18:13 PM
he is a striker named so in the fifa list

plus because he can play there comfortably dont make him one

is kenwyne jones a right back??
Post by: Rastaman on May 30, 2006, 10:19:01 PM
theobald, aurtis, latapy, Yorke and Birchall
Post by: Bourbon on May 30, 2006, 10:22:21 PM

Exactly. Plus with the trend of using Aurtis and Birchall as defensive......yuh really only have a option of one central mid.........with yuh two wingers......so dem four should be adequate. Remember is a 4-5-1 we usually play.In addition yuh cyar have more than one man being a playmaker.....cuz dat does lead to confusion.
Post by: SHOTTA on May 30, 2006, 10:23:49 PM
week in and week out birchall is a right winger for portvale

all i saying is dat from birth to now is only these 3 men locking a middle for club and country
Post by: Filho on May 30, 2006, 10:24:10 PM

thanks boy Rastaman. I was wondering what alll the dramas was for. Birchall, Whitley, Yorke have been playing central mid more than Spann. We also have Theobald at central mid and last but not least....Latas. No worries
Post by: Grande on May 30, 2006, 10:24:47 PM
he is a striker named so in the fifa list

plus because he can play there comfortably dont make him one

is kenwyne jones a right back??

Shotta he is a striker on fifa list but that don't make him one

he is in central mid on Beenhakker's list

as for Kenwyne, he playing up front as striker too, but i don't know if that is set in stone
Post by: Filho on May 30, 2006, 10:27:40 PM

all i saying is dat from birth to now is only these 3 men locking a middle for club and country

study what Beenie doing for country boss...does not matter at this point where they play for their clubs. Only matters where they fit into Beenie tactics on the national team. Remember where Leonson Lewis or Thierry Henry used to play.. on the wing...until someone decided to move them centrally...after that is goals galore. Doh worry...let the professional coaches handle their stories
Post by: Bourbon on May 30, 2006, 10:32:49 PM

Yeh but study dis too.....his performances for the national team does be better than for port vale. Even port vale fans admit that. You could argue that he probably prefer it and fits in the system better with that. Even so.....there is no real need to have more than one dominant centre mid. If you have Whitley and Birchall consolidating the back and making opportune dashes foward....carlos and samuel causing chaos on de flanks .......yorke or latas finding stern when he make he openings.....is no scene. Plus whitley could advance and maintain a centre mid role too. Yuh still have theobald on the bench.....yuh eh too sure if he might get the bligh over whitley or birchall.....so it have options. Doh worry too much bout it.
Post by: SHOTTA on May 30, 2006, 10:35:55 PM
this thread was in no way intended to question beenie

disagree with his tactics

or question his ability as a coach

me in my wisdom just thought that it would have been nice to have another 'bonafied" cm like spann for cover

to me it seemed that beenie would have sent home a injured defender to keep wise around

i just think the team balance broke a lil with the spate of events
Post by: kicker on May 30, 2006, 10:39:42 PM
with all due respect, what is the point of this thread ?

Should Beenie have kept an injured player on the roster ?

Is there an uninjured "natural" central midfielder who is not in the 23 who you feel should be there ?

do you think we should convert another player into a central midfielder ?

Was spann our only natural central midfielder, and now we have cause for panic ? (I don't get it, because Spann was probably not gonna start in Germany even if he were fit)

what are we trying to get at here ?

Post by: FireBrand on May 30, 2006, 10:42:50 PM

ŠPORT NA TVS
SRE., 31. 5., TVS 2:

wow look at the timing

I clicked on the link and I am seeing the Warriors on the feed with Yorke and Beenie getting interviewd...scenes of the training camp..looking good....fellas check it out quick
i feel dey will show de game
(Thanks izatrini)  :beermug:

Salt! They are not bringing the game live on the internet, only on tv. This is the link to the TV schedule and u can see by the legend that there is no live stream.

http://www.rtvslo.si/modload.php?&c_mod=rspored-v2&c_menu=en&izbran_dan=2006-05-31&izbran_program=2
Post by: SHOTTA on May 30, 2006, 10:43:24 PM

Is there an uninjured central midfielder who is not in the 23 who you feel should be there ?

no offense taken

i was just thinking about team balance

dont keep an injured player around at all that would jepordize our cup

instead wise a "WINGER" was trainin to get a spot from glenn and thus not a central midfield spot

with his inclusion and spann eventual ommitance I just think midfield depth is a little lacking
Post by: Grande on May 30, 2006, 10:44:45 PM
yeah that's true

that is a real tease oui, they previewing it on the net but not showing it online
Post by: kicker on May 30, 2006, 10:47:56 PM

Is there an uninjured central midfielder who is not in the 23 who you feel should be there ?

no offense taken

i was just thinking about team balance

dont keep an injured player around at all that would jepordize our cup

instead wise a "WINGER" was trainin to get a spot from glenn and thus not a central midfield spot

with his inclusion and spann eventual ommitance I just think midfield depth is a little lacking

I hear yuh.....but barring other misfortunes, I think we'll be fine. I was doubtful as to how much of a role Spann would have played in Germany even if he were fit. I see Spann as our "versatile" type of player who is good to have on a team, but not necessarily pivotal if everyone else is performing. At least that seemed to be the role he gradually fell into over time.
Post by: Bourbon on May 30, 2006, 10:50:48 PM
Remember spann was a utility player....could fit in anywhere....although i doh think he ever play as a striker before. But that is the benifit of being able to do that...you have 2/3 players for the price of one. Unfortunately spann get injured....while if one of the defenders got injured spann coulda come in and fit in the defense. Right now the back 4 looking like avery,cyd, tallest and dog. If dog knee still playing up....we have 2 centre backs on de bench in sancho and cox. Sancho could probably hold it down on the flank if necessary....just he might stay home more. I doh know if beenie have wise as cover for avery....which i strongly doubt. The job can still be done with the players we have available we just hadda hope and pray for no more injuries or nothing that go stop us from playing a first choice team given the circumstances.

i would agree wid you before last year but beenie maybe sees in some players the ability that he can utilise havin dem play in a different position than they have bee always playin
doh forget that the Dutch system has players playin in as many different positions as possible.

Exactly. Dats de benifit of total football. All the rearranging during the wales game was for that exact reason. Cyd as centre back??? He probably weighing the thought of  neutralising quick men like owen or zlatan. carlps as right back?? Well if cyd not there....do we have somebody to carry it up the line? He testing out tings. Today he might do the same.....and yuh go see men in a setta mad positions. Buh in the event of an emergency what he learned go benifit. Imagine if spann wasnt on the bench for baharian....birchall injury woulda probably force he hand into bringing in latas early, cuz to my memory .....we didnt have a next player capable of holding it down in the middle on the bench.
Post by: palos on May 30, 2006, 11:44:18 PM
we have NO Central Midfielders!!!

is it just me?? or with spann being sent home i jus recognize we have like 3 central midfielders in 23 warriors for the world cup

theobald, aurtis, latapy,

all 20 other men is either wingers strikers or defenders

Well yes.  Trini maths at it's best jes exhibited dey.

De man say we have NO central midfielders.....

Den in he fuss sentence reel off 3 name.

DAT is a Trini fuh yuh... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: FLi ! on May 31, 2006, 03:55:04 AM

Looks like a 55 minute highlight show. Can someone in the UK record it and post it? Fli?

Got no access Eurosport in my Dorms, only terrestrial tv  :-[, but i'll check around to see if any of my friends with broadband and cable cud hook up something
Post by: sjahrain on May 31, 2006, 04:23:52 AM
First test is today
As I feel that who starts today will be doing so come june 10th
lets see how the midfield gells today
Post by: arrow on May 31, 2006, 04:56:19 AM
Even with Spann out de squad I think we have ample cover for all positions given the 4-5-1 system we play.  Although I think defensive midfield is the area we are a bit thin given we play with two in our current system.  Spann was the perfect sub there like we saw in the Bahrain match.  also he was good cover for Gray or Edwards so his loss affects the balance a bit.

GK (1):  Jack  Backup: Shaka, Ince
Right back (1): Gray  Backup: Edwards, Sancho, Atiba
Center back (2): Tallest, Dog  Backup: Sancho, Cox, Atiba, Gray
Left back (1): Avery  Backup: Sancho, Cox
Defensive midfield (2): Birchall, Whitely  Backup: Theobald, Yorke, Sancho (?)
Attacking midfield (1):  Yorke  Backup:  Latas, Theobald, Whitely
Left wing (1):  Samuel  Backup: Wise, Glen, Jones
Right wing (1): Edwards  Backup: Samuel, Jones, Birchall
Striker (1): Stern  Backup: Jones, Scotland, Glen, Wolfe

Doh forget we have 23 men and only 18 can make the match squad so by definition we have ample cover already.
My 7 subs would be:  Shaka, Sancho, Latas, Theobald, Wise, Jones, Scotland
The 5 men to miss out from the 23 are:  Ince, Cox, Atiba, Wolfe, Glen (hard luck Glen but given his lack of match fitness who would you drop instead?)
Post by: BlazinTrini on May 31, 2006, 05:12:00 AM
Which radio station in Trinidad playing the game..so I can listen at work off the internet?
Post by: pioneertrini on May 31, 2006, 05:42:57 AM
boi when i see the thread i say like we get rel injuries yesterday. we have 5 players for central position and u say yorke and birchall aint central mid, but wasnt spann a right back most of the time for us? we good man.
Post by: triniairman on May 31, 2006, 05:52:55 AM
i don't think Spann was going to be in the starting 11 however his role as a utility player will be missed, i don't think he was suppose to one of beenie's central mid players unless called upon to play there so i think we will be ok Wolfe will get more of a chance to come on now not as a striker tho.
Post by: kandi_tt on May 31, 2006, 06:31:31 AM
where allyuh watchin d game in POS?
Post by: oconnorg on May 31, 2006, 06:36:05 AM
where allyuh watchin d game in POS?

Girl I figure i watching dat in work oui..!
Post by: lizzard1910 on May 31, 2006, 06:47:04 AM

If you know somebody with satellite TV (Astra): German ZDF will show higlights of the match + Italy vs. Switzerland at 8:45 p.m. UK time. :o
Post by: spideybuff on May 31, 2006, 06:51:12 AM
So we confirm that NCC wrong and the game is at 2:15 today right?
Anybody could make a trotters in that case? i figure I have to run away from work cause we doh get channel 4 here
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 31, 2006, 06:54:35 AM
So we confirm that NCC wrong and the game is at 2:15 today right?
Anybody could make a trotters in that case? i figure I have to run away from work cause we doh get channel 4 here
THE GAME IS 2:15 PM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: sammy on May 31, 2006, 07:31:56 AM
hmm i hear jack warner on radio is morning saying the game coming on channel 4 at 12.15 live........  - wha going on here boy!!!! ??? ???
Post by: dervaig on May 31, 2006, 07:46:55 AM
Game is at 20:15 Slovenia time, and they are 8 hours ahead.

Do da math.
Post by: Organic on May 31, 2006, 07:56:27 AM
dervaig.. u  assuming some of us could do math. i get ah 2 in cxc and work real hard to get that.. :rotfl:.. so dont be so hard on dem
Post by: Jayerson on May 31, 2006, 07:57:41 AM
Game is at 20:15 Slovenia time, and they are 8 hours ahead.

Do da math.

Can someone confirm the time please. Also, for the foreign base, is there a stream we could look at the game with  ???  ???  ???. Somebody, anybody, a live stream please.
Post by: E-man on May 31, 2006, 07:58:52 AM
They are central Europe, 6 hours ahead. It will be at 2:15.

Anyone know if 105 or other radio will have it? That may be my only chance at a stream.
Post by: Baygo Boy on May 31, 2006, 08:02:12 AM
The formation will dictate if we need more than 3-4 CM. On any given day it will be easier to replace a playmaker with a winger, or in some cases even a defensive midfielder and get similiar results.

I am comfortable with our offensive capabilities, and the 3-4 CM that we have. I am still concerned about our left side and central defense. :beermug:
Post by: kappy on May 31, 2006, 08:09:58 AM
fellas allyuh could try the poiintalive stream. i know it poor but beggars etc etc. jus tune in early and maybe  u might be lucky dais what i going to do. but if u dont have broadband yur chances of seeing anythign almost nonexsistant. good luck. i tell fli if he needs to lock somebody in england neck with braod band dat is what he have to do for we.  kiss meh ass northamerica eh!

organic ... can u foward to pointalive stream ...
Post by: kappy on May 31, 2006, 08:23:01 AM
the link is http://www.pointalive.com/..click on the right where they have watch trinitv.net. right now nothign eh coming up but usually jus before the feed it begins to work. good luck yes hope we expats get soemthing to watch that decent. and farless for the one ond e weekend which is mro eimportant.

thanks organic
Post by: RasIred on May 31, 2006, 08:58:20 AM
Well..............anybody in Trini could do like the OLD days and watch the match and update the CHAT room  ;D......cause I at work so a text update will suit me fine

Post by: sprog on May 31, 2006, 09:06:27 AM
Actually i real glad for this thread it just reminded me as to how strong and balanced the team is good job Beenie :applause:
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 31, 2006, 09:07:22 AM
IT IS 2:15 KICK OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

wat dey probably meant build up starts at 12 15

cant wait till 12 15 to f**k up allyuh hoo say it coming over at 12 15

Post by: E-man on May 31, 2006, 09:11:31 AM
the link is http://www.pointalive.com/..click on the right where they have watch trinitv.net. right now nothign eh coming up but usually jus before the feed it begins to work. good luck yes hope we expats get soemthing to watch that decent. and farless for the one ond e weekend which is mro eimportant.

Are you certain pointalive will carry it? They had the Peru game, but not the Wales game.

In case they do though, I will create a separate link to them to try to help with their lack of bandwidth, just like we did for Peru.

Post by: kappy on May 31, 2006, 09:13:07 AM

Are you certain pointalive will carry it? They had the Peru game, but not the Wales game.

In case they do though, I will create a separate link to them to try to help with their lack of bandwidth, just like we did for Peru.

e-man ... like u woking fuh IBM or sum ting ..cuz yuh have dis IT ting down cork boi ...
Post by: E-man on May 31, 2006, 09:20:48 AM
i not puttin meh head down on a block.....but thye might. i tired emialing them and they havent answered. can u guys try also..maybe if we flood them with emails...(lil late eh). but u knwo know. at any rate @12.15 we will kow wont we. hoepfully that will be enough time if they do for u to organise for 2 e-man.??

I e-mailed them a couple of times before the Wales match offering them free bandwidth if they would let me pull the stream from their encoder and never heard back.
Post by: g on May 31, 2006, 09:26:04 AM
i not puttin meh head down on a block.....but thye might. i tired emialing them and they havent answered. can u guys try also..maybe if we flood them with emails...(lil late eh). but u knwo know. at any rate @12.15 we will kow wont we. hoepfully that will be enough time if they do for u to organise for 2 e-man.??

I e-mailed them a couple of times before the Wales match offering them free bandwidth if they would let me pull the stream from their encoder and never heard back.

e-man maybe you could work with Warrior Nation T&T to organize with Pointalive to hook up ah internet stream for Trini games. It might come across better as part of the supporters group. They may be more favorable to respond.
Post by: Patterson on May 31, 2006, 09:38:20 AM
The game is playing at 19.15UK time which is equivalent to 2.15 TT time......all who want to tune in 12.15 go ahead buh i doh know what allyuh would be watching
Post by: football prof on May 31, 2006, 10:05:55 AM
Yes eman, big up. If you get through with the match just let we know.
Post by: Jumbie on May 31, 2006, 10:09:23 AM
well ppl de girl said de guy who does usually do it not aroudn and she trying to get round to him and she will try again. so i ahve to call back@12.15 so i eh know nah. but i go tell allyuh after i call she.

ah feel dat ting lonely and jus want you to keep calling she oui!  :rotfl: tell she you calling back collect..nex rongs
Post by: whistler91 on May 31, 2006, 10:13:52 AM
Lewwe keep we fingers cross!
Post by: Organic on May 31, 2006, 10:14:04 AM
jumbee i go attribute your attempt at being facetious form de smoke u does inhale from stelco in hamiton.  either that or de heat today. i doubt that inherent..must eb an environmental cause....cause trini not dat stale ...doh strain your self bro.
Post by: Jumbie on May 31, 2006, 10:15:44 AM
jumbee i go attribute your attempt at being facetious form de smoke u does inhale from stelco in hamiton.  either that or de heat today. i doubt that inherent..must eb an environmental cause....cause trini not dat stale ...doh strain your self bro.

:rotfl: :rotfl: in odda words..you lonely to?.. keep cool breds..this heat eh friggin easy
Post by: Jefferz on May 31, 2006, 10:21:36 AM
I divin out lessons to watch that.
Post by: E-man on May 31, 2006, 10:23:35 AM
not long, as soon as I know the link a couple minutes. If they use the same as before then I already am pretty much set.
Post by: Socaman on May 31, 2006, 10:27:07 AM
anybody know if CT 105 bring it?
Post by: Fyzoman on May 31, 2006, 10:30:50 AM
halfway thru dis thread, meh head start spinning and it cyah stop, now ah eh know who playing where on de team anymore....dwight is de right back, right?
Post by: Themanfriday on May 31, 2006, 10:33:46 AM
EMAN  EMAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   I called Pointlive they say they have been trying to contact yoou. They need the server address from you so they have more band with. They are trying to get the feed from channel 4
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 31, 2006, 10:37:01 AM
lol foreign base i feeling it for allyuh

but in tnt rite now dey showing a repeat of tnt vs panama......so to all d ppl dat sed it starts at 12 15 take a royal f**k you!
Post by: kappy on May 31, 2006, 10:38:09 AM
wwaaaaaayyyyy allyuh real bad ... is reall bad men on this site ... look how smooth operations does run when man know what dey doing ... thanks to all who make dis possible ...cuz i is a techno fool
Post by: Jefferz on May 31, 2006, 10:42:28 AM
we have plenty players that can hold up a central midfeild position... Anthony Wolfe has played central midfeild, Dwight Yorke is was VERY effective as a central midfeilder for Sydney FC, Aurtis can play central mid, so can Latapy, Chris Birchall has played effectively and has scored some fantastic goals from that position, Theobold, Evens Wise could hold up a central mid if asked to. In fact im sure Wise could do very well in the center where he would be converd in players... he can pull players out of their position and slip the ball through to the other attacking players who now have less heat on them and more space and time to shoot. If he cant get the ball through to them he can also simply get a foul... a free kick in a good position... nah man... we have plenty players we can plug into that central midfeild... we will see this afternoon what happens.
Post by: Brej on May 31, 2006, 10:51:08 AM
damn i hadda miss dis game na
Post by: Themanfriday on May 31, 2006, 10:54:12 AM
He is sending me the info and I am going to contact them from here with it. We need to see if any european channels showing it
Post by: RasIred on May 31, 2006, 11:00:37 AM
Yeah the stream link

have COMING SOON STILL ............ ;D

Wowwwwwwwwww, excitement. Yeah boy E-man, organics and all the uddr BALL HOS thank for trying to get this game . I hope allyuh pull through,but if you have to deal wid peeps in Trini might be easier said than done

:beermug: Keep it Up

E-man the ORIGINAL SOCA Warrior Technician

Post by: Grande on May 31, 2006, 11:03:20 AM
Big up for the efforts e-man

audio/video/text commentary fine with me

I skippin meh Chinese class for dis game
Post by: chinee boi on May 31, 2006, 11:06:00 AM

chinese class!!!!! now ah feeling bad i is ah chinee but can\'t speak one damn word :(

but going back on topic thxs to all de fellas de making dis possible much much appreicated
Post by: RasIred on May 31, 2006, 11:08:06 AM

Grande................U have CHINESE class..................wah the jial boy. I knwo is Scarborough u from, well I go take u Pacific Mall when I have to bater  as u got the Chinese

yeah I good wid anything .......audio/video/text/stick man pictures anything.......... :beermug: Bless up again to all the TECHNICIANS
Post by: E-man on May 31, 2006, 11:09:17 AM
He is sending me the info and I am going to contact them from here with it. We need to see if any european channels showing it

It is on SLO TV 2 in Slovenia, other than that don't think so.
Post by: Grande on May 31, 2006, 11:09:37 AM

chinese class!!!!! now ah feeling bad i is ah chinee but can\'t speak one damn word :(

doh study it boss, you are not chinese you are trini

de accent does help yuh pull real girls ah sure
Post by: Cantona007 on May 31, 2006, 11:10:16 AM
friday well i cant help u wiht your european problem..i am in northamerica and we have we own issues here... i jus hope u , e-man and pointalive organise thigns. if not the effort by all is greatly appreciated.. i like de team effort.
Hear Hear!!!
Post by: Marcos on May 31, 2006, 11:14:34 AM
Dred,
Central mid is d one place where we have too many players.
We don't even have room to play Latas, Yorke, Birchall and Whitley at the same time. So this thread eh make sense from the start
Post by: Grande on May 31, 2006, 11:17:34 AM

Grande................U have CHINESE class..................wah the jial boy. I knwo is Scarborough u from, well I go take u Pacific Mall when I have to bater  as u got the Chinese

RasIred ah have a part-time job in de P. Mall  8)
but we go still bounce

as for the Chinese ah still learning, is only two weeks ago I start
Post by: samo on May 31, 2006, 11:17:43 AM
Thanx eman, organic....etc:. Whether allyuh get thorugh or not is real time, effort and hustling to get this ting to work... I have to tune in late, but I will be there... Thanx for the Wales game much appreciated...
Post by: lickslikefire on May 31, 2006, 11:22:26 AM

but we go still bounce

nice try grande....just tell us yuh a tracking a chinee ting nah   :devil:

i tink grande have "yellow fever"  ;D
Post by: chinee boi on May 31, 2006, 11:26:28 AM

but we go still bounce

i tink grande have \"yellow fever\"  ;D

hahahaha ;D;D

man files get buss!!!!
Post by: prodigy23 on May 31, 2006, 11:27:04 AM
well sinice we have no central midfielders, i say bring back dwarika ;D
Post by: Hyperhot J on May 31, 2006, 11:44:46 AM
   We need Andrews fit! Once he fit we safe. It should be Cyd, Marvin, Dennis and Avery to start our game against Sweden, going from right to left, with Carlos in front of Cyd. I think that Samuel should always be in front of Avery. I hate the fact that when Latas comes on he "supposedly plays" on the left side and Samuel sometimes switches. THIS IS JUST NOT RIGHT!! Latas showed how hot he is as we all know when he plays more central! So keep Carlos on the right, Samuel on the left and Latas a lil more central. Even if Latas is a little more on the left KEEP SAMUELS THERE. He good be a good ploy plus he have speed to bad to run dong there more than Latas and Edwards already hot on the right. Edwards could always fall back to help out Grey with Samuel helping out Avery, and Birchall and Yorke helping Dennis and Marvin!

That is the plan listen to Hyperhot J.

:D
Post by: trinbago on May 31, 2006, 11:52:12 AM
What time is the game today?
Post by: trinbago on May 31, 2006, 11:53:11 AM
Is this game on FSC or ESPN or anything ????
Post by: RasIred on May 31, 2006, 11:57:49 AM
Is this game on FSC or ESPN or anything ????

I am afraid not my friend

Post by: E-man on May 31, 2006, 11:58:40 AM
105 will be carrying the match commentary, just heard.

I will stream that at least:

http://meta.globix.net/m/wm/c9l/wln-21/COMP001071LIV1_105.wax
Post by: football prof on May 31, 2006, 11:59:47 AM
So I guess there is no video stream for the game?
Post by: trinbago on May 31, 2006, 12:01:06 PM
Thx eman...just posted it in the chat
Post by: Pointman on May 31, 2006, 12:01:40 PM

Eman ah getting the feed(some Slovenian adverts and ting) from this link so the game should be coming up on this right?
Post by: monty on May 31, 2006, 12:02:02 PM

COol scene man...you done know I have problems with that abacast client in work, so this is greatly appreciated.

Post by: pioneertrini on May 31, 2006, 12:03:35 PM

Eman ah getting the feed(some Slovenian adverts and ting) from this link so the game should be coming up on this right?

i tink som1 said its not on that channel but on the other channel that we cant get a stream for. hopefully they schedule will change  ??? but i doubt it
Post by: trinbago on May 31, 2006, 12:06:08 PM
E-man can somone steram it to you from trinidad??
Post by: Grande on May 31, 2006, 12:06:36 PM

but we go still bounce

i tink grande have "yellow fever"  ;D

i get it from time to time, i will admit dat

can't limit myself though, my eye real long, I like women from everywhere

esp since it getting warmer these days  ;D

to E-man, thanks as always - works good  :beermug:
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on May 31, 2006, 12:07:56 PM
from the fifa website it look like we playin 3-5-2 formation fuh this one boy.

Borut Mavric          1. Shaka Hislop
Nastja Ceh             3. Avery John
Klemen Lavric         6. Dennis Lawrence
Robert Koren          7. Christopher Birchall
Matej Mavric            8. Cyd Gray
Ales Kokot              9. Aurtis Whitley
Andrej Komac         11. Carlos Edwards
Milivoje Novakovic     14. Stern John
Branko Ilic             18. Densill Theobold
Janez Zavrl            19. Dwight Yorke
Anton Zlogar          20. Jason Scotland

Bench
 SVN                          TRI  

Samir Handanovic      21. Kelvin Jack
Milenko Acimovic       2. Ian Cox
Goran Sukalo           4. Marvin Andrews
Borut Semler           5. Brent Sancho
Bojan Jokic             10. Russell Latapy
Aleksandar Rodic      12. Collin Samuel
Fabijan Cipot          13. Cornell Glenn
Miso Brecko            17. Atiba Charles
                           23. Anthony Wolfe

Post by: E-man on May 31, 2006, 12:12:00 PM

Nah they are showing the game on Channel2 which doesn't have an internet feed. That link is SLO channel1
Post by: FF on May 31, 2006, 12:15:16 PM
Jeresy Trini... either that or it look like Carlos is de right back again!
Post by: Pointman on May 31, 2006, 12:15:35 PM

Nah they are showing the game on Channel2 which doesn't have an internet feed. That link is SLO channel1

thanks for the efforts anyway dred :beermug: JAH!!!!
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on May 31, 2006, 12:15:54 PM

Yeah yuh could be right...I didn't think about that one.
Post by: chinee boi on May 31, 2006, 12:16:51 PM
105 will be carrying the match commentary, just heard.
the sound on here for me is terrible

me too but ah think is only when de playing music, de woman had talk jus now i hear her good
Post by: DeSoWa on May 31, 2006, 12:17:09 PM
is it only me, or the audio feed is crappy for everyone too? ???

Post by: pioneertrini on May 31, 2006, 12:17:18 PM

Yeah yuh could be right...I didn't think about that one.

which would mean grey is centre back  :nailbiting:
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on May 31, 2006, 12:19:43 PM
Jesus Mary and Joseph

that was horrible defending
Post by: Patterson on May 31, 2006, 12:20:48 PM
what de rass.......goal already.........i en even sit down proper yet
Post by: chinee boi on May 31, 2006, 12:21:36 PM
game start??? cause i not hearing anything about de game!
Post by: Grande on May 31, 2006, 12:22:57 PM
goal already in truth....
Post by: E-man on May 31, 2006, 12:24:03 PM
Goal in 4th minute Novakovic
Post by: football prof on May 31, 2006, 12:24:06 PM
could someone post the link again, the one i have is playing music, no game
Post by: samo on May 31, 2006, 12:24:34 PM
GOal....   4' [1 - 0] D. Nemec 
Post by: Rastaman on May 31, 2006, 12:24:44 PM
what the a$$ going on 105 playing music
Post by: E-man on May 31, 2006, 12:24:48 PM
could someone post the link again, the one i have is playing music, no game

They said they would go to the game at 2:15, don't know why they haven't
Post by: Socaman on May 31, 2006, 12:25:16 PM
yuh sure CT 105 bringing de game? Ah listening to it and de playing we Reach
Post by: santacruz on May 31, 2006, 12:25:38 PM
e-man ,where u getting your info on the game from?
Post by: football prof on May 31, 2006, 12:26:08 PM
if the game is going the way it is, i dont even want to hear or see.
Post by: vibetrini on May 31, 2006, 12:26:14 PM
give we a breakdown ah d goal nah, who done laps in we defense/midfield? who give-away ball early so?
Post by: Socaman on May 31, 2006, 12:26:25 PM
yeah it live now on CT 105
Post by: Rastaman on May 31, 2006, 12:26:51 PM
finally
Post by: Rastaman on May 31, 2006, 12:27:52 PM
good ball from yorke...chance for Stern
Post by: Johpants on May 31, 2006, 12:28:03 PM
Stern just fire a shot wide.
Post by: samo on May 31, 2006, 12:28:29 PM
I not getting no streams... I just checking it on  www.livescore.com
Post by: E-man on May 31, 2006, 12:29:39 PM

now it's on

also fifa ticker

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/w/sc/detail.html?id=2626683&year=2006&month=5&day=31

1. Shaka Hislop
3. Avery John
6. Dennis Lawrence
7. Christopher Birchall
8. Cyd Gray
9. Aurtis Whitley
11. Carlos Edwards
14. Stern John
18. Densill Theobold
19. Dwight Yorke
20. Jason Scotland

Post by: Rastaman on May 31, 2006, 12:29:56 PM
this comentary is terrible
Post by: Socaman on May 31, 2006, 12:31:25 PM
Alyuh how de we get ah goal so early???
Post by: Rastaman on May 31, 2006, 12:31:51 PM
2 - nil
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on May 31, 2006, 12:32:12 PM
why dey don't just let Birchall hit the damn free kick when we get one?  Yorke hit it and it gone straight at the wall...stueepppppppsss
Post by: Socaman on May 31, 2006, 12:32:16 PM
shit 2-0  what de arse is this
Post by: football prof on May 31, 2006, 12:32:21 PM
what de f
Post by: Grande on May 31, 2006, 12:32:30 PM
but whuh de...

bring in jack
Post by: football prof on May 31, 2006, 12:33:05 PM
wow just imagine what a good team might do to we
Post by: Patterson on May 31, 2006, 12:33:32 PM
a next goal by de same goal scorer!!!!
Post by: Rastaman on May 31, 2006, 12:33:52 PM
defence sleeping man..shaka make the save and they put in the rebound...next chance again...bring on Andrews
Post by: FF on May 31, 2006, 12:34:24 PM
That Cyd Grey experiment failing bad bad

Better it happen now....
Post by: kappy on May 31, 2006, 12:35:04 PM
ooohhhhh gggaaawwwwdddd ... ah getttin ah headache
Post by: rippin on May 31, 2006, 12:35:16 PM
lawd have mercy. The commentator saying how goals far too easu to come by.
Post by: Yaw on May 31, 2006, 12:36:19 PM
What happen to the possiblestram from the pointalive website?
Post by: Trinimassive on May 31, 2006, 12:37:21 PM
Thanks e-man yuh is ah boss :chilling:

Have no fear we coming back....and Shaka will be taken off.

Jack comin on

No need to panic. We need this experience.
Post by: samo on May 31, 2006, 12:37:48 PM
Dat is real pressure...

4' [1 - 0] Novakovic    

16' [2 - 0] Novakovic  
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on May 31, 2006, 12:38:01 PM
but whuh de...

bring in jack

it eh Shaka fault nah

that defense was all at sea
Post by: Trinimassive on May 31, 2006, 12:39:30 PM
I eh know nah but usually when goal flying in...Shaka always somewhere around. Doh know if it is he or his command of the Defense. But he does he in it.
Post by: Rastaman on May 31, 2006, 12:40:03 PM
them men say the 3 deep men are Lawerence Cyd and Yorke....that cann't be aa good formation
Post by: kappy on May 31, 2006, 12:41:02 PM
them men say the 3 deep men are Lawerence Cyd and Yorke....that cann't be aa good formation

nah dat is madness ... allyuh cyar be serious ...
Post by: Rastaman on May 31, 2006, 12:41:19 PM
GOALLLLLLLLL Birchall
Post by: saga pinto on May 31, 2006, 12:41:33 PM
Wait nah Evans Wise not even in the line up, wha the f**k going on with beenie.  
Post by: rippin on May 31, 2006, 12:41:47 PM
birchie goal!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Grande on May 31, 2006, 12:41:52 PM
Me Mum yuh come thru

wonder what it looked like??
Post by: vibetrini on May 31, 2006, 12:41:57 PM
i aint too sure Beenie making d right choices here dred, Gray as a centre back??? i aint know wha going on nah...
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on May 31, 2006, 12:42:05 PM
goal  by Brchall from about 20-25 yards out
Post by: monty on May 31, 2006, 12:42:17 PM
So we expect any Trinis to score today??  ;D
Post by: ponepan on May 31, 2006, 12:42:47 PM
oh gaed....birchall scored....wet meh dong
Post by: Rastaman on May 31, 2006, 12:42:57 PM
Another screamer from outside.
Post by: duscam on May 31, 2006, 12:43:22 PM
gooooooooooooooaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaalllllllllllllllllllllll
Post by: FireBrand on May 31, 2006, 12:43:51 PM
Well done Chris!!!!! Come people.... is 90 mins of ball. Leh we keep it comin'  Woooooooo, ooooooh ooooh Woooooo, oooooh, ooooooooh! I am ah SOOOOOOOOOOCAAAA WARRIOR!
Post by: whistler91 on May 31, 2006, 12:44:06 PM
well done.....we goin and make d come back
Title: score????
Post by: trininess on May 31, 2006, 12:44:57 PM
anyone know d score in the slovenia game?????
Post by: Rastaman on May 31, 2006, 12:45:58 PM
like them men start to play noy..chance to Stern. Just tackle Stern from behind
Post by: Reaper2004 on May 31, 2006, 12:49:36 PM
that boy evil when he takes shots from outside the penalty area WHEYZ!!!
Post by: Rastaman on May 31, 2006, 12:50:16 PM
Stern John just wide again
Post by: monty on May 31, 2006, 12:51:06 PM
Stern should have 200 international goals by now.. all them misses he racked up.
Post by: FF on May 31, 2006, 12:51:19 PM

Steups... CONVERT CONVERT!!
Post by: kappy on May 31, 2006, 12:51:28 PM

so dem fellas now start playing or wot ...
Post by: Rastaman on May 31, 2006, 12:54:09 PM
Avery just blade a mam...
Post by: ponepan on May 31, 2006, 12:56:22 PM
de scored is SLO - 2 vs TTO - 1
Post by: behind-de-bridge on May 31, 2006, 12:58:06 PM
The commemtator saying we looking terrible?
Post by: kappy on May 31, 2006, 01:00:01 PM
well now ah fritten ... we cyar give up 2 early goal jus soo ... man hatta be paying attention ... oh gorm man ...
Post by: Themanfriday on May 31, 2006, 01:01:46 PM
it showing onpiontlive now
Post by: paddy on May 31, 2006, 01:02:42 PM
this a good game for warriors regardless of result, they need  get battle hardened now .... good for beenie to decide best line up...  stern gonna get lucky soon, better to score in a few days !!
Post by: kappy on May 31, 2006, 01:02:52 PM
wah iz de link
Post by: E-man on May 31, 2006, 01:03:11 PM
E-MAN..THE POINTALIVE LINK WOKRING SO DO YOUR MARGIC

Ok he didn't go through my server, but I'm pulling his stream now:

http://meta.globix.net/m/wm/c9l/wln-21/COMP001071LIV1_vid2.wvx
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 31, 2006, 01:06:18 PM
terrible defence....dat cyd shit hadda go.... half time subs for me...sancho for theobald...push sanch in centre back and cyd on d right back.... carlos go RW and Birchy and Yorke CM  bring on Samuel/ Wise for Whitley on d left and Latapy for Scotyy and leave stern upfront
Post by: kappy on May 31, 2006, 01:12:23 PM
E-MAN..THE POINTALIVE LINK WOKRING SO DO YOUR MARGIC

Ok he didn't go through my server, but I'm pulling his stream now:

http://meta.globix.net/m/wm/c9l/wln-21/COMP001071LIV1_vid2.wvx

Help ... i'm just getting a pepsi commercial then it cuts off .. is this normal
Post by: g on May 31, 2006, 01:14:03 PM
Dey must be stop it for d half time

hopefully it will come back second half
Post by: onlikecorn on May 31, 2006, 01:15:26 PM
allyuh could follow de game in txt at . ..

http://www.eurosport.com/football/friendly-match/2005-2006/live_mtc137969.shtml

have some fairly detailed description of the plays. . .
Post by: Bianconeri on May 31, 2006, 01:15:49 PM
wonder y he really put cyd gray there jed...
he have atiba charles,sancho and ian cox...thas their natural position....

i find leave scotland on...i like him jed...he real aggressive...take off stern...give him a rest...he fightin it but let kenwyne come on...

keep on theobold...either take off cyd or carlos for a defender that would play int he centre...

watch the first goal and see where Edwards was....d man eh no defender...
Post by: kappy on May 31, 2006, 01:19:37 PM
ok ... thanks fellas ... us techncally challanged need plenty help ...we cyar even spel good
Post by: Bianconeri on May 31, 2006, 01:20:01 PM
sancho now on...
Post by: kicker on May 31, 2006, 01:21:30 PM
POINTALIVE workin good !!
Post by: Grande on May 31, 2006, 01:21:46 PM
pointalive stream works well but no audio

still, i am content
Post by: Augi on May 31, 2006, 01:22:35 PM
some body put the link for pointalive pls?
Post by: Flex on May 31, 2006, 01:23:02 PM
I just joined, I take it this is the line-up...

1. Shaka Hislop
3. Avery John
6. Dennis Lawrence
7. Christopher Birchall
8. Cyd Gray
9. Aurtis Whitley
11. Carlos Edwards
14. Stern John
18. Densill Theobold
19. Dwight Yorke
20. Jason Scotland

Any subs yet ?, who for who in what min ? and what min did T&T score ?

Thanx...
Post by: Augi on May 31, 2006, 01:23:33 PM
got it, nevermind
Post by: E-man on May 31, 2006, 01:24:03 PM
some body put the link for pointalive pls?

Try this: http://meta.globix.net/m/wm/c9l/wln-21/COMP001071LIV1_vid2.wvx

then if not this:

mms://pointalive2.gnxnetwork.com/pointalive2
Post by: Bianconeri on May 31, 2006, 01:24:44 PM
birchall in the 25th minute

Sancho on for Carlos Edwards at the half...cyd gray gone back RB
Post by: Carib-Briton on May 31, 2006, 01:26:21 PM
Nuff Ball Possesion..............
Title: video feed for tnt -slo game
Post by: duscam on May 31, 2006, 01:27:31 PM
http://www.pointalive.com/
click on trinitv
Post by: vibetrini on May 31, 2006, 01:27:42 PM
allyuh could follow de game in txt at . ..

http://www.eurosport.com/football/friendly-match/2005-2006/live_mtc137969.shtml

have some fairly detailed description of the plays. . .

this site sweet for those of us who doh have d connection speed to run d video stream.
Post by: Flex on May 31, 2006, 01:27:48 PM
birchall in the 25th minute

Sancho on for Carlos Edwards at the half...cyd gray gone back RB

Thank you !!!!!!!
Post by: Carib-Briton on May 31, 2006, 01:29:22 PM
Good Double Save By Hislop
Post by: Bianconeri on May 31, 2006, 01:30:15 PM
lucky with the 2nd save...it bounce off hs defender after he make the first save and hit him in his head...
but big up...well done shaka
Post by: Tenorsaw on May 31, 2006, 01:30:22 PM
Two big saves by the keeper.  Who in goal, cause ah cyar hear nothing and ah cyar make out who it is.
Post by: Bianconeri on May 31, 2006, 01:31:25 PM
shaka boy
Post by: Dutty on May 31, 2006, 01:31:30 PM
Dah was a nice curl boy...shaka read it doh
Post by: Grande on May 31, 2006, 01:32:00 PM
i have both the audio and video up, the audio is behind by a few seconds

Post by: Bianconeri on May 31, 2006, 01:32:10 PM
check www.soccernet.com
ya go see d lineup and some other scores...
clickon the live scores tab at the top
italy on top of swiss 1-0!
Post by: DeSoWa on May 31, 2006, 01:32:16 PM
damn, 3 corners in a row for slovenia!

Post by: capodetutticapi on May 31, 2006, 01:32:27 PM
Two big saves by the keeper.  Who in goal, cause ah cyar hear nothing and ah cyar make out who it is.
shaka
Post by: rasajoy on May 31, 2006, 01:32:52 PM
I am concerned about the sloppy defense we have and they don't seem to recoever well at all. That makes me scared for them. Trinidad need to attack as soon as the whistle blow. They sleep too much especailly that defense. However, all teams will have their problem England has major problems besides Rooney too.

Hope those guys at least believe in themselves
 :angel:
Post by: Valvo on May 31, 2006, 01:33:20 PM
yo this not working for me is it for u??   the video stream not working
Post by: kappy on May 31, 2006, 01:33:27 PM
allyuh en find we getting rough up ... and dem fellas not standing up fuh demselves ...but getting vex instead of focusing that energy into ball winning
Post by: kappy on May 31, 2006, 01:34:56 PM
Stern jus drop a axe on an man dey ... ah like dat strakers defending
Post by: Grande on May 31, 2006, 01:36:19 PM
"Caribbean Granite and Marble Limited has the largest selection of natural stones"

Post by: Bianconeri on May 31, 2006, 01:36:41 PM
leh wise get a run...but i eh event ink he make d subs bench...say wha...

wha ya'll tink bout takin off some of d main fellas...to give them a rest at least..
yorke,birchall, stern...for  samuel, latas and cornell or wolfe
Post by: kicker on May 31, 2006, 01:36:53 PM
Someone for T&T needs to step up and put some imagination and a little extra kick in our game...it is neat at times, but it is too routine and predictable...we won't beat anyone good with that....someone has to step out of the mould a little bit and take things into his own hands a little......

Post by: Grande on May 31, 2006, 01:37:56 PM
Someone for T&T needs to step up and put some imagination and a little extra kick in our game...it is neat at times, but it is too routine and predictable...we won't beat anyone good with that....someone has to step out of the mould a little bit and take things into his own hands a little......

Latapy or Collin Samuel
Post by: TnTVillan on May 31, 2006, 01:38:29 PM
Why Yorke playing so deep it look like he sweeping??? What beenie trying there???
Post by: Bianconeri on May 31, 2006, 01:38:36 PM
ppls..jus remember this is a friendly to get used to conditions and get a feel for one another playin together....we would love to win 5-0 every game too eh but it doh work so..

workin on the technical stuff...thas beenie idea now..
it is a preparation match...the atmosphere durin the WC go be diff as well as the play and level of intenstiy..

tell meh i lie?!
Post by: Trinimassive on May 31, 2006, 01:38:47 PM
we still playing slow....we need to learn to play faster even though it seem like we have more possession. We also playing too many balls back and dillydallying with the ball at the back. That could pose a problem against better poachers.
Post by: Flex on May 31, 2006, 01:40:27 PM
What min we in now ? them commentators not to ital...
Post by: Bianconeri on May 31, 2006, 01:40:59 PM
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/scoreboard?league=all&lpos=wcnav&lid=gn_sn_fifa.world+Scoreboard&cc=3888

for ppls who eh no d lineup yet!
ya late but...
Post by: Bianconeri on May 31, 2006, 01:42:14 PM
hahah
commentator now bring up how whitely change his name etc...

hadda mentiont hat without fail yes
Post by: Bianconeri on May 31, 2006, 01:43:15 PM
evans wise on for whitely
tink theobold go drop back maybe...
Post by: kicker on May 31, 2006, 01:43:22 PM
What min we in now ? them commentators not to ital...

Think we have a lil less than 20 to go
Post by: DeSoWa on May 31, 2006, 01:43:30 PM
Wise just went on.

Post by: Trinimassive on May 31, 2006, 01:43:48 PM
hahah

Yeah but before that he say AWhitley is described as the Jamaican answer to Steven Gerrard...Steups!! >:(
Post by: Bianconeri on May 31, 2006, 01:44:44 PM
hahah

Yeah but before that he say AWhitley is described as the answer to Steven Gerrard...Steups!! >:(

and he say it is Jamaica's answer to Steven Gerrard...then he let out a "hmmm"
Post by: MEP on May 31, 2006, 01:45:22 PM
ppls..jus remember this is a friendly to get used to conditions and get a feel for one another playin together....we would love to win 5-0 every game too eh but it doh work so..

it is a preparation match...the atmosphere durin the WC go be diff as well as the play and level of intenstiy..

tell meh i lie?!

I think you mean we're working on tactical stuff not technical....
Post by: Bianconeri on May 31, 2006, 01:45:37 PM
aye it happens yes....a time a girl ask ma pardna...where he from..he say Trinidad...

she then proceeded o ask what part of Jamaica that is! ???
Post by: Bianconeri on May 31, 2006, 01:46:26 PM

tell meh i lie?!

u say Potato i say PAtato...ya know wha i mean...
take it easyyyy
I think you mean we're working on tactical stuff not technical....
Post by: monty on May 31, 2006, 01:46:37 PM
these men playing all over us...
Post by: Tenorsaw on May 31, 2006, 01:46:58 PM
Shaka looking good this half.  Some nice saves.  Made a mess of the back pass a  few mins ago though.
Post by: Jayerson on May 31, 2006, 01:47:30 PM
How soon can we get hook up to download the game?? I know I'm jumping the gin a little bit.  :)
Post by: doh_stick on May 31, 2006, 01:47:45 PM
Come on TnT...come on
Post by: Augi on May 31, 2006, 01:48:06 PM
guys we having problems winning the ball
Post by: Cantona007 on May 31, 2006, 01:48:25 PM
I'm glad we are playing a real "European" team; plenty hustle, good on the counter attack etc. If they were any better, we would be down by at least three goals by now.
Post by: Trinimassive on May 31, 2006, 01:48:32 PM
aye it happens yes....a time a girl ask ma pardna...where he from..he say Trinidad...

she then proceeded o ask what part of Jamaica that is! ???

Yes ah geh ask that before...that definitely happens BUT it go change after the World Cup :chilling:
Post by: Bianconeri on May 31, 2006, 01:49:01 PM
would be ncie to see yorke play further forward...more creativity..

but who ya droppin back for him...not whitely or birchall
Post by: Dutty on May 31, 2006, 01:49:50 PM
dat damn bmobile and live 4 ting eatin up quarter ah de screen  >:(
Post by: Trinimassive on May 31, 2006, 01:50:36 PM
Nice cross by wise...
Post by: Cantona007 on May 31, 2006, 01:50:41 PM
wise immediately starting to turn up men... good sub.
Ultra-porous defence  >:(
Post by: Bianconeri on May 31, 2006, 01:50:47 PM
this weird...i miss  a substituion??
yorke droppin like he a sweeper...eh even seein lawerence
Post by: Bianconeri on May 31, 2006, 01:51:26 PM
3-1....shaka spill the shot...

man score a hattrick on his debut yes
Post by: Trinimassive on May 31, 2006, 01:51:41 PM
Oh shit goal again
Post by: Dutty on May 31, 2006, 01:51:58 PM
FAAAACK...whey de defense????
Post by: Cantona007 on May 31, 2006, 01:52:06 PM
like I said....  ultra porous defence. The backline  is there for the taking.
Post by: Flex on May 31, 2006, 01:52:13 PM
Slovenia score again, hattrick..
Post by: kicker on May 31, 2006, 01:52:24 PM
This game is borderline embarrasing
Post by: Trinimassive on May 31, 2006, 01:52:46 PM
Shaka shoulda hold that ball. Shaka is 2nd keeper ah doh care what nobody say ???

Jack is NUMERO UNO :chilling:
Post by: Tenorsaw on May 31, 2006, 01:53:09 PM
That third goal was too easy.  So men don't track the runner at this level?  That is understood.  We whole defence get cracked open with ah one-two.  Madness.
Post by: Jayerson on May 31, 2006, 01:53:16 PM
I don't care what anyone says, losing two games on the trot to teams that on paper not as good as our WC opponents cannot be good. I don't care how much you're exerimenting with tactics and so. if the result stays like this, in fact even if we were to level or win, the team's staff must be worrying a little in the back of their minds.
Post by: Augi on May 31, 2006, 01:53:21 PM
looking like de flood gates bout to....
Post by: Cantona007 on May 31, 2006, 01:53:37 PM
Czech republic to come???
Post by: Bianconeri on May 31, 2006, 01:55:16 PM
yorke lookin ROAST!
Post by: Augi on May 31, 2006, 01:55:27 PM
I luv WISE
Post by: Trinimassive on May 31, 2006, 01:55:40 PM
WIse just beat ah man stink stink
Post by: monty on May 31, 2006, 01:55:45 PM
hahah.. i like that lil beats dey.

I trying to take some positives out of the game ok!!!
Post by: Cantona007 on May 31, 2006, 01:55:53 PM
wise again...
Post by: Reaper2004 on May 31, 2006, 01:56:06 PM
Oh lawd meh girl want to massacre Hislop yes :-X :-X
Post by: Midknight on May 31, 2006, 01:56:42 PM
see so said so done...didnt i say they woulda fall asleep...eh..no focus...u go see..i wanan hear what beenie and yokre hadda yap again they need to stop tlaking bout prepearing...when u pratise is what ud o in games.......we go see..and shaka hold de kiss meh ass ball doh make no excuse for him..he suppose to hold that ball or push it behind...dais what keepers that is what i am so i would know..or use to be any ways.steups man...3-1 to slovenia and ppl tlaking about ebating england..or sweden...and when ppl tell we de thruth we quick to say ppl ritign we off...what we show will produce the relavant comments

Dis hurting me to look at the way we playing. Everybody was at fault on that third goal. shaka shouldn't ah let it go and somebody should ah follow the support man. dat is damn slackness and dat is how wales score the second as well...
Post by: Bianconeri on May 31, 2006, 01:57:05 PM
10mins to go...

shaka with another save

eh know wha goin onw ith the defense and ya seein theobold and yorke furthest back!??
Post by: saga pinto on May 31, 2006, 01:57:12 PM
Listen I watching the game and if that's what we going germany with,forget it you think we could play dah kinda ball against pavel nedved and them,madness complete madness.

Theobald get him off that field,he's not creative he doh tackle,what's he doing..........  
Post by: Cantona007 on May 31, 2006, 01:57:36 PM
this have to be a joke, man... did someone say BORDERLINE embarassing?
Post by: Benjie on May 31, 2006, 01:57:56 PM
Low shot should be easy for Hislop BUT THE WEST HAM KEEPER SPILLS IT INTO THE PATH OF NOVAKOCIV AND THAT'S AN EASY TAP-IN FOR HIS HAT-TRICK!! 3-1 Slovenia, Trini have been more than a match for them attack-wise but poor defending has cost them tonight.
Post by: Trinimassive on May 31, 2006, 01:58:08 PM
Oh lawd meh girl want to massacre Hislop yes :-X :-X

She could use meh weapon
Post by: Jayerson on May 31, 2006, 01:58:39 PM
Slovenia score again, hattrick..

Goodness me, if Beenie and staff are not getting a tad concerned then something must be wrong. I can't believe this, Slovenia is a solid team and exactly who we should be playing at this time. However we see how much work that we have to do and quite frankly I don't think we have enough time to do it. I'm not seeing the game but I'm very disheartened. Slovenia are a couple notches above Wales and look what happened. ALL our WC opponents are a couple notches above Slovenia.  :-\  :-\
Post by: Dutty on May 31, 2006, 01:59:18 PM
CUFF DONG HE MC BIRCHIE
Post by: TnTVillan on May 31, 2006, 01:59:26 PM
Shaka shoulda hold that ball. Shaka is 2nd keeper ah doh care what nobody say ???

Brudda Man Shaka still making damn good saves,Is not his fault our defence playing sh*t, why de a$$ dwight playing sweeper????  jack is a sh*thound story done the man gets caught in the middle of nowhere to often and plain simple he aint play this season so he cant face gerrard, lampard and co, atleast shaka keep all season, guide he side to FA CUP FINAL and play that whole england squad week in week out.

SHAKA IS DE MAN
Post by: supporter on May 31, 2006, 01:59:32 PM
Who is going to say now that we are playing our pace? Our pace is losing right now. The defense is shaky. Time is running out Leo, lets win a game before Germany. This is not good at all
Post by: Trinimassive on May 31, 2006, 01:59:45 PM
Tensions boiling over...Birchie get yellow
Post by: trinikev on May 31, 2006, 02:00:14 PM
We looking like we have no creativity going forward, and as we cud clearly see in this game, the defence liable to falling asleep at any minute. we have to focus in the back there for the full 90 mins, and not a second less than that. until we cud consistently keep that discipline in defence, teams going to score easy goals against us, and we need to realise that. Beenie better put them thru their paces, show dem the video tape, or sumtin
Post by: kappy on May 31, 2006, 02:00:41 PM
hahahaha ... "me mum" jus res a hard tack on a man yes .. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Grande on May 31, 2006, 02:01:00 PM
CUFF DONG HE MC BIRCHIE

Birchall frustrated, look at his tackle. Yuh can't blame him, we lorsing 3-1 and his was the only goal
Post by: kicker on May 31, 2006, 02:01:05 PM
Who is going to say now that we are playing our pace? Our pace is losing right now. The defense is shaky. Time is running out Leo, lets win a game before Germany. This is not good at all

yup, this game seemed to proved that we don't yet have it in us to pick it up when needed.......

Post by: Augi on May 31, 2006, 02:02:00 PM
this shit is hard to watch
Post by: Trinimassive on May 31, 2006, 02:02:23 PM

Brudda Man Shaka still making damn good saves,Is not his fault our defence playing sh*t, why de a$$ dwight playing sweeper????  jack is a sh*thound story done the man gets caught in the middle of nowhere to often and plain simple he aint play this season so he cant face gerrard, lampard and co, atleast shaka keep all season, guide he side to FA CUP FINAL and play that whole england squad week in week out.

SHAKA IS DE MAN

Breds watch the scores of the games we get blown out and see who the keeper was....go back as far as yuh like.  

Shaka have ah tendency to let in the floodgates when things ent going good.

Yuh really think Beenie have Jack there because of he looks ???
Post by: pass(10trini) on May 31, 2006, 02:02:45 PM
Well ppl this is why we having these games now so all these stupid mistakes could be ironed out. Better it happen now than World Cup.

Right now it not about winning but working out the kinks in the 'fabric' of play.

Hold it dong !
Post by: saga pinto on May 31, 2006, 02:02:55 PM
Tell me if I wrong them men look lost,even confused, I say this is what I call a rude awakening,no second round with that shit,where's the defence,could anybody tell meh what the f***k going on here,not even angola looked so bad...........    
Post by: Cantona007 on May 31, 2006, 02:03:23 PM
when last did we have any sort of possession? we can't get the ball off those guys, and can't retain it. I hope this game does not  dent the guys' confidence too much
Post by: saga pinto on May 31, 2006, 02:03:57 PM

And that's something positive!
Post by: marcpurcell on May 31, 2006, 02:04:06 PM
What the hell?? The defence look like they got left back at the training camp.
Post by: behind-de-bridge on May 31, 2006, 02:04:17 PM
Theobald is dead weight on that team. We might as well play with 10 men
Post by: Bianconeri on May 31, 2006, 02:04:37 PM
the result and play is very disconcerting....sad to say...
i remaining hopeful til the end...

but slovenia aint shit compared to the other sides inw e group......
the last game is against a good side..czech rep.

though i wonder if that game go be good...players might play slow and soft..jus like this one

the defense here sitll puzzlin me...yorke too damn far back
the commentator confused!
Post by: monty on May 31, 2006, 02:05:17 PM

And that's something positive!

Damn straight. I cannot believe the nonsense I seeing here. Men looking like they just flew in yesterday and playing this game.
THey training together for the last couple weeks together.

I just hope Beenie really laying low and off ppl radars. and then come WC time, he unleash the secret weapon.
Post by: Tallman on May 31, 2006, 02:05:37 PM
This is the most amount of goals we have conceded since Beenhakker took charge.
Post by: sin on May 31, 2006, 02:05:45 PM
when last did we have any sort of possession? we can't get the ball off those guys, and can't retain it. I hope this game does not  dent the guys' confidence too much

We DO have possession - but we do f*ck all with it, that's the problem. Wales game a case in point - someone say Stern shoulda have 200 goals by now with all the chances we have had - that's the damn thing self.

Retention - true, and we don't fight to reclaim the ball. And don't get me started on our 'defence'  >:(
Post by: behind-de-bridge on May 31, 2006, 02:05:57 PM
Dwight is also playing too deep. He cant do much where he is playing. When has Dwight ever been a defensive midfield player?
Post by: killadrilla on May 31, 2006, 02:06:02 PM
we not gonna win before wc...czech coming up next  >:(
Post by: Dutty on May 31, 2006, 02:06:28 PM
look at how dem defence does loack down..white shirts like Jep

we defence lettin hatrick man BREEZE troo....too much tinkerin beenie..pick two guards and leave dem dey
Post by: marcpurcell on May 31, 2006, 02:06:42 PM
Man we look like Angola yesterday. Totally out classed
Post by: Grande on May 31, 2006, 02:06:46 PM
Latas didnt' play tonight, I suppose Beenhakker dont' want to risk injury
Post by: jr sams on May 31, 2006, 02:07:20 PM
that third goal was really ridiculous. how they helll no defender track back with that man for the rebound.
Post by: Flex on May 31, 2006, 02:07:58 PM
I guess we needed Andrews....

Game done...
Post by: Weh-it-is on May 31, 2006, 02:09:00 PM
We going world cup with that mess! Our defence looks like...oh gosh! ::)
Post by: monty on May 31, 2006, 02:09:06 PM

We missing the riddim section real bad... realise how we put up better fights when they around.
Post by: Augi on May 31, 2006, 02:09:28 PM
I need a sound proof room, cuz I real wanna cuss.This game have meh heated!!!
Post by: Blue on May 31, 2006, 02:09:32 PM
cyd gray is a $hit snake...hopefully Andrews will b back for Sweden
Post by: rippin on May 31, 2006, 02:09:39 PM
what do we take away from this game?
Post by: Tenorsaw on May 31, 2006, 02:09:52 PM
Beenie need to sort out the back QUICK.  Now yuh see what we  problem is.  Trinis don't like to defend and it showing at the highest level.  We good in the last third of the field with we fanciness, but we lacking seriously in the fundamentals of defence.  Fix it Beenie!  
Post by: kappy on May 31, 2006, 02:10:22 PM

look what u want tuh start now dat man heated ...
Post by: football prof on May 31, 2006, 02:10:32 PM
lackluster, lacksluster, lackluster!
Post by: Bianconeri on May 31, 2006, 02:10:37 PM
game....set.....match slovenia...3-1

still curious as to y carlos start rigth aback when we have enuff central defenders otehr than the injured andrews

well...czech on sat.

wha time the game showin
Post by: doh_stick on May 31, 2006, 02:10:53 PM

We missing the riddim section real bad... realise how we put up better fights when they around.

We missing a lot more than that boss..that is de least of our worries at this point
Post by: Weh-it-is on May 31, 2006, 02:11:03 PM
Is there any more room for new players? I think thier are much better defenders in Trinidad!
Post by: Bianconeri on May 31, 2006, 02:12:37 PM
the selection was off today..sorry beenie.....

ya had a off day..thas small ting...better now than never.....1 day out of a yr..thas ok...

no need to panic fellas...save ya breath
Post by: kicker on May 31, 2006, 02:13:09 PM
Is there any more room for new players? I think thier are much better defenders in Trinidad!

Where are these MUCH better defenders ? Hiding in an undiscovered bush ?  ???

you know what thought made a man do ? Be careful
Post by: Andre on May 31, 2006, 02:14:12 PM
i eh making excuses but slovenia is a decent side. they made the last world cup and beat italy in qualifiers for 2006.
Post by: Grande on May 31, 2006, 02:15:36 PM

ah headache
Title: VIBES IT UP !!!
Post by: kicker on May 31, 2006, 02:15:59 PM
Just putting this post out there, because I hate fickle character....

One minute, we beatin' England and we makin' it this far and that far yadda yadda.....we lose to Slovenia, and iz one setta cryin' and bad vibes........

Let's stay up beat !! Vibes it up !!
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 31, 2006, 02:16:19 PM
Absoultely the worse preformance under beenhakker....didnt see how important dog is untill now

most goals conceded since beenie take charge

Shaka Hislop..hmmm ....is a shitsnake... cyd gray at CENTRE BACK...is a shitsnake...

Post by: Arazi on May 31, 2006, 02:16:28 PM
i eh kno, i eh see the game yet buh as much as cyd gray brings pace to the defence, i think he is our most suspect player... he is extremely temperamental and he lapses too much...

i rel eh kno why beenie eh play sancho as central defence, he may be slow but he reads the game well and usually times his tackles to perfection...

i hope he was jus trying a thing this game...
Post by: trinikev on May 31, 2006, 02:17:07 PM
If this game teach us anything, it's that we still have a looooong way to go. the defending was just embarrassing today, i know it hurt me to watch the chupid mistakes that went on. we really hadda focus on what we have to do
Post by: saga pinto on May 31, 2006, 02:17:16 PM
Where's the great stern john I ask myself" is he a striker of international quality or is he consistently inconsistent and not the striker we believe he is,you think scouts looking at stern john from italy would be impressed or dying to have ah man like him in there league or novakovic............
Title: Re: VIBES IT UP !!!
Post by: jr sams on May 31, 2006, 02:18:09 PM
that game just hard to digest. The have faith and reality...but as yuh, vibes it up!
Post by: Bianconeri on May 31, 2006, 02:19:18 PM
Absoultely the worse preformance under beenhakker....didnt see how important dog is untill now

most goals conceded since beenie take charge

Shaka Hislop..hmmm ....is a shitsnake... cyd gray at CENTRE BACK...is a shitsnake...

small magician....
sorry eh but ya talk nuff mess in ya last post....that sad...
shaka aint no shitsnake...know what ya talkin boutb4 ya talk...

d man save good..ball slip thru as he was fully extended..he know he better than that...

Post by: killadrilla on May 31, 2006, 02:20:09 PM
dem f*ckin defenders can't do one fart. owen gonna destroy we, i just hope we get to score at least one goal
Post by: Weh-it-is on May 31, 2006, 02:23:10 PM

Where are these MUCH better defenders ? Hiding in an undiscovered bush ?  ???

you know what thought made a man do ? Be careful

So yuh rather we go world cup with tha shit in we pants?  :rotfl:
Title: Dwight 'hiding' in this deep midfield role
Post by: behind-de-bridge on May 31, 2006, 02:25:51 PM
He wasting his skills in that position. The WC will come and go and he will not even have a shot on goal if he keeps playing there. That would be a travesty to me!
Post by: SHOTTA on May 31, 2006, 02:26:08 PM
some of you all aint recognize wat i say and didnt bother to red the thread properly

but look at todays game and see with yorke playing in d blasted defense and whitely off for wise who controllled the middle??

no one
Post by: Pointman on May 31, 2006, 02:26:13 PM

ah headache

for me is ah heartache >:(
Title: Performance was Fa*ked up but
Post by: marcus on May 31, 2006, 02:27:52 PM
Performance was Fa*ked up but I am still on this ship......

Fellas I hope you guys learnt something in that game today, the gap and holes maybe to much to plug or fill, but I am still with you.... Hopefully we can pull it together, on any given day we can be magical.... still proud of you guys for your effort to get here.... now lets move on
Title: COULD EVERYBODY PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Carib-Briton on May 31, 2006, 02:29:04 PM
Cuss in one thread, allyuh making too many threads I feel some people are just follow fashion now ;D
Post by: MEP on May 31, 2006, 02:29:56 PM
Arrite this is my theory and I'm sticking to it......before the last game beenie said that there aren't any secrets in international football...which to me says he's telling Eng, Swe and Para...this is all we have allyuh look and see but meanwhile he tellin dem fellas hold back ...he wants them to play to his specific instructions and doh worry bout winning de warm up games...all because de master plan is to lull de first round teams into a false sense of complacency.... ah stickin to meh theory allyuh watch an see....
Post by: TriniCana on May 31, 2006, 02:31:23 PM
allyuh give meh ah score nah
i didn't see dey game
and from what ah reading in other threads like we losssssssss

SCORE ?
Post by: doh_stick on May 31, 2006, 02:31:52 PM
Everyone here had shit days in aspects of their lives..But yuh doh give up..learn from mistakes and move on..that is what it is about. We have work to do in the defence et al. The team will rally and work on these aspects of the game  and do dey best on 6/10, 6/15,6/20...

what more can we really ask for????
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 31, 2006, 02:32:03 PM
Arrite this is my theory and I'm sticking to it......before the last game beenie said that there aren't any secrets in international football...which to me says he's telling Eng, Swe and Para...this is all we have allyuh look and see but meanwhile he tellin dem fellas hold back ...he wants them to play to his specific instructions and doh worry bout winning de warm up games...all because de master plan is to lull de first round teams into a false sense of complacency.... ah stickin to meh theory allyuh watch an see....

we need to get real here
Post by: E-man on May 31, 2006, 02:32:50 PM
allyuh give meh ah score nah
i didn't see dey game
and from what ah reading in other threads like we losssssssss

SCORE ?
1:3 Birchall was our only goal
Post by: Weh-it-is on May 31, 2006, 02:33:56 PM
Yesterday ah tell one of meh boys about Benie comment about we not making it all the way or somthing to that affect in the world cup. He tell meh aboout thee dengoleh and how ah baptist could say ah pray and next thing we win thee world cup yes! LOL  :rotfl:
Post by: E-man on May 31, 2006, 02:36:21 PM
Are the interviews on ch4 right now live or old recorded ones? can't hear the audio.
Post by: Carib-Briton on May 31, 2006, 02:36:42 PM
1:3 Birchall was our only goal
E-Man, thanks for your links today man
Co-Sign
Post by: Cantona007 on May 31, 2006, 02:37:11 PM
can anyone shed some light on what is being said in the interviews?
Post by: TriniCana on May 31, 2006, 02:37:40 PM
thanks

LAWD....

one more week eh.....like i hadda make ah pharamcy run.
is there like ah pill for all of the under mentions

headache
heart attack
stroke
vex
shock

extra strength with ah touch ah scotch advil ?
Post by: Weh-it-is on May 31, 2006, 02:41:04 PM
Blessings to all the people making it possible to us to view and listen to the game by web.
Post by: Jayerson on May 31, 2006, 02:53:29 PM
Any highlights available to download or anything. I'm real in the dark over here.
Post by: RasIred on May 31, 2006, 02:56:51 PM
YEAH thanx E-MAN the original Warrior technician for the links

Big up to all the peeps that make the link possible and for giving us updates in the Chat room  :beermug:. This is real Trini unity, yeah eh play good but we boys knwo that, so they will give a good effort come Saturday

WISE for president  :beermug:
Post by: Padams on May 31, 2006, 02:59:14 PM
Yesterday ah tell one of meh boys about Benie comment about we not making it all the way or somthing to that affect in the world cup. He tell meh aboout thee dengoleh and how ah baptist could say ah pray and next thing we win thee world cup yes! LOL  :rotfl:

Oh gawwddddddddd  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
dengolehhhhhhhhhhhh....dread u ha me rollin in wuk here we!
Post by: leon on May 31, 2006, 03:02:32 PM
TNT was terrible.
Slovenia is one ah Europes weaker teams.
Post by: Marcos on May 31, 2006, 03:04:51 PM
Waggonists showing their true colours here man.

All of a sudden the side is shit? after biggin us up after the past couple games?

All allyuh haters in avery big mess.

D man who say they have better defenders in Trinidad obviously doh watch any local football and/or doesn't have a clue.
Post by: Jayerson on May 31, 2006, 03:06:35 PM
TNT was terrible.
Slovenia is one ah Europes weaker teams.

It's true they are one of Europe's weaker teams but they performed creditably at the last WC and they have a bit of experience. They barely missed out on qualifying for Euro 2004.

Anyone has any highlights. e-man, skins, anyone??
Post by: d_#1Trinba on May 31, 2006, 03:08:28 PM
i glad to see you all bad,that means y'all know the team can do a lot better...
Post by: E-man on May 31, 2006, 03:09:30 PM
(http://img.rtvslo.si/upload/sport/nogomet/snap124215_show.jpg)

(http://img.rtvslo.si/upload/sport/nogomet/tit1_show.jpg)

(http://img.rtvslo.si/upload/sport/nogomet/snap124205_show.jpg)

(http://img.rtvslo.si/upload/sport/mavric_s.john_show.jpg)

(http://img.rtvslo.si/upload/sport/nogomet/snap124187_show.jpg)

I'll try to post video highlights soon
Post by: Jayerson on May 31, 2006, 03:13:23 PM
(http://img.rtvslo.si/upload/sport/nogomet/snap124215_show.jpg)

(http://img.rtvslo.si/upload/sport/nogomet/tit1_show.jpg)

(http://img.rtvslo.si/upload/sport/nogomet/snap124205_show.jpg)

I'll try to post video highlights soon

Make it quick  ;D  ::). Just kidding, thanks for all the efforts. Saturday I saw the game via the stream real clear and nice. Today I real salt, no audio, no video. Hope to get some highlights so I can go to my hotel room and soak it in. 
Post by: E-man on May 31, 2006, 03:20:46 PM
Getty images:
(http://cache.gettyimages.com/xt/71090250.jpg?v=1&g=afp&s=1)(http://cache.gettyimages.com/xt/71090222.jpg?v=1&g=afp&s=1)(http://cache.gettyimages.com/xt/71090174.jpg?v=1&g=afp&s=1)(http://cache.gettyimages.com/xt/71090164.jpg?v=1&g=afp&s=1)

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/xc/71090250.jpg?v=1&c=MS_GINS&k=2&d=08A8BA3C818346D04B4B6A7AA292D53A)

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/xc/71090222.jpg?v=1&c=MS_GINS&k=2&d=08A8BA3C818346D0B31D332D0884AD5E)

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/xc/71090174.jpg?v=1&c=MS_GINS&k=2&d=08A8BA3C818346D0D1E5F8EF4F5BE7A3)

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/xc/71090164.jpg?v=1&c=MS_GINS&k=2&d=08A8BA3C818346D045CB351D5BBE7696)
Post by: JayTheWrecker on May 31, 2006, 03:23:45 PM
by all accounts that was a shocking performance. The only positive i can take from that game is that things can only get better when you're rock bottom. I'm going to remain positive and still believe that we can get a result from at least one of our group games
Post by: elan on May 31, 2006, 03:24:26 PM
I realise a lot of men does only talk thing they read and cannot truly analyse a game. Men here does spit all kind of facts, but to analyse a game they talking nonsense.

People need to chill out and take the game for what it is.
Post by: JayTheWrecker on May 31, 2006, 03:24:41 PM
oh and to e-man,

this has probably been said a million times but i want to say a big thanks for once again providing us all with an audio/vid link  :beermug:

Post by: Peong on May 31, 2006, 03:41:38 PM
I real disappointed.  A draw and two losses on the trot.  That not good at all. 

I hope we savin it for the WC yes.
Post by: Jayerson on May 31, 2006, 03:45:34 PM
I realise a lot of men does only talk thing they read and cannot truly analyse a game. Men here does spit all kind of facts, but to analyse a game they talking nonsense.

People need to chill out and take the game for what it is.

Now I hear what you're saying but at the same time, 3 goals conceeded to the same player whether it was a WC qualifer, Gold Cup or Copa Mundial, 3 goals conceeded says that a lot is wrong. Now put that into perspective of 3 goals conceeded just 10 days before your first WC game ever. There is not much to analyse that this was not a good result, that no matter what Beenhakker, Yorke or Latapy say, they must realise that much work is to be done and only just 10 to go.

Also, yes we take the game for what it is, a training match but it was also a training match for Slovenia. In fact they have less to gain from this match but put in a decent display. The fact it was a Birchall gollasso that was scored and not very much keepers will keep those out says that either we were limited to few attempts or our finishing was poor. Not to mention the defense leaked 3 goals. Anyway we cut it, this could not be what they wanted in any stretch of the imagination.
Post by: ANC2 on May 31, 2006, 03:57:18 PM
Our defending was very poor. Blame Shaka all yuh want but the defending let us down. We have to learn to keep the ball and take the sting out the opposition, but once we defenders handling the ball we ass dark.
Post by: paddy on May 31, 2006, 04:04:31 PM
you could ague slovenia has more to gain by beating WC qualifier... Look THis is only a friendly..this was the kind of game trinis needed...beenie is no fool, he choose this game carefully. ...now is the time to take it serious. take heart from the positives and learn from the negatives. the warriors are playing more and more as a unit with each game... they gonna be fitter leaner meaner on june 10th - you better believe it.

Post by: leon on May 31, 2006, 04:05:02 PM
I was quite shocked to hear Leo the Coach admit on BBC TV ON saturday after the Wales defeat ..that the team is still not yet ready to face their first match against Sweden....
When are they goin to be ready......Sweden are a quality team peeps...
Post by: paddy on May 31, 2006, 04:11:27 PM
Beenie is right.

The team will be ready on June 10 18:00.. no sooner and no later

12:00 t&t

Post by: Jefferz on May 31, 2006, 04:11:43 PM
Funny... I am usually a rel die hard Stern John man... I found myself today for the first time making absolutely irrational excuses for him...

Then, right after the game they showed the highlights from the Germany - Japan game.

And the Japaneese striker, Takahara (or whatever it really was) had the ball in the two exact positions that Stern had them for his best chances on goal and he buried both against a better keepr... both very sure clear cut clean goals... If Stern is the prolific striker we try to say he is then he needs to shape up godamn it.

I still have hope for the Czech game.
Post by: Jayerson on May 31, 2006, 04:14:47 PM
I was quite shocked to hear Leo the Coach admit on BBC TV ON saturday after the Wales defeat ..that the team is still not yet ready to face their first match against Sweden....
When are they goin to be ready......Sweden are a quality team peeps...

Why are you shocked, its the truth. I was able to take the Wales game in stride because I looked at it (thanks to e-man) and saw what they were trying to do and Wales scored very much against the run of play. But to lose in the manner in which we did just 10 days before our 1st game well it's not very encouraging.
Post by: supporter on May 31, 2006, 04:19:44 PM
thow was birchalls goal? another scorcher?
Post by: leon on May 31, 2006, 04:22:04 PM
Agreed.....TNT next opponents Czech Rep is currently rated at number 2 in the world rankings behind Brazil..........This will be a through test......If TNT could pass this test they go be alright.....if not.....It could be an interesting Journey..
Post by: E-man on May 31, 2006, 04:22:48 PM
Yup yup real nice, defenders desparately diving for it. video in about 5 min.
Post by: Jefferz on May 31, 2006, 04:23:27 PM

not so much a scorcher... however he hit it with some decent pace from outside the box... about the pace of his one time shot against Wales that went straight to the keeper... except this time he made sure and place it very well...

He collected a pass from his left from Jason Scotland... controlled it so that it drifted to his right, and then at about shin height he hit the ball past two sliding Slovenian defenders... the ball bounced once about a foot before goal line and hit the left side neting... keeper didnt have a chance.
Title: Re: VIBES IT UP !!!
Post by: FF on May 31, 2006, 04:23:49 PM
Just putting this post out there, because I hate fickle character....

One minute, we beatin' England and we makin' it this far and that far yadda yadda.....we lose to Slovenia, and iz one setta cryin' and bad vibes........

Let's stay up beat !! Vibes it up !!

This what I HATE the most... all my life....

And men does vex when yuh talk bout waggonists....

It ok to be worried... but lewee keep we head up nah man!
Post by: kicker on May 31, 2006, 04:23:58 PM
Agreed.....TNT next opponents Czech Rep is currently rated at number 2 in the world rankings behind Brazil..........This will be a through test......If TNT could pass this test they go be alright.....if not.....It could be an interesting Journey..

Czechs are a little below form..they edged Costa Rica (who have been having bad results).....and they were unimpressive against the Saudis....

nevertheless it would be a very very very very tough game for T&T
Post by: onlikecorn on May 31, 2006, 04:27:17 PM
well .. i didnt see de first half. . but from what i read . . we had some good chances and i hear stern throw way bout 3 good chances to score... .  .. . i did see de second half. . .thanks to all who contributed to the online feed . . . and i have to say it was one of the worst performances i have seen from trinidad in a while ..  .beenhaker will probably cuss dem . .#1 cuz they had start to resort to long ball tactics. . and he doh like da . . and #2 .. cuz they was tacklin real wild. . almost every t&t tackle in de second half was a foul. . . and well . .yuh could add in . .it had real attacks dat dey had launch on us. . . was just poor defending overall cause dat . . had a couple times de last defender play dem onside and we was allowin dem too much space to operate .. . . i go just chalk it up as a bad day for de soca warriors. . cuz i know dey capable of playin plenty better than dat . . and i prefer we have we bad day now rather than during de world cup . .. we go see how we do against czech republic on saturday . . . .
Post by: scarface on May 31, 2006, 04:27:54 PM

waiting eagerly
Post by: E-man on May 31, 2006, 04:31:16 PM

waiting eagerly

Here:

http://www.tntingermany.com/video/slovenia-highlights.wmv

sorry for the small size, thats what pointalive put out.
hopefully we'll get better quality later on.

rtsp://helix.rtvslo.si:554/ava/3b/28/35/3004500.rm for RealPlayer
Post by: leon on May 31, 2006, 04:34:11 PM
Dont underestimate the Czecs.....
They won their preliminary group by a mile....
They are a DANGEROUS team ....who are inclined to punish teams severely..given the chance....
So this wont' be no walk in de park....
Post by: kicker on May 31, 2006, 04:37:30 PM

Czechs are a very strong team, but what preliminary group are you talking about ? Czechs qualified for the World Cup through a play-off against Norway.

Holland topped the Czech's qualifying group.

p.s. Thanks for the highlights e-man
Post by: scarface on May 31, 2006, 04:38:37 PM
bless fadda  :beermug:
Post by: Jayerson on May 31, 2006, 04:45:32 PM

Czechs are a very strong team, but what preliminary group are you talking about ? Czechs qualified for the World Cup through a play-off against Norway.

Yeah, they came 2nd behind Holland in their group. Also, no Trini in their right mind will underestimte the Czechs. They are loaded with talent. At the rate we going, Lord alone knows now I'm worried about a drubbing. Because jump high, jump low. Regardless of whether it's a fete match, a game against Grenada Olympic Team, training match or whatever. Victories breeds confidence and defeats breeds self doubt and tentativenes.
Post by: leon on May 31, 2006, 04:46:20 PM
U are absolutely right Kicker...Sorry I made a mistake....
I must have mixed up the Czecs with Portugal....
It will be a good test of the TNT defence...

Whatever happen to Hector Sam..Is he still on the injury list ??
Post by: E-man on May 31, 2006, 04:47:40 PM
couple more

(http://i.today.reuters.com/Pictures/galleries/newspictures/2006-05-31T193701Z_01_ZIG12D_RTRIDSP_2_SPORT-SOCCER-WORLD-TRINIDAD.jpg)
(http://i.today.reuters.com/Pictures/galleries/newspictures/2006-05-31T193421Z_01_ZIG10D_RTRIDSP_2_SPORT-SOCCER-WORLD-TRINIDAD.jpg)
Post by: leon on May 31, 2006, 04:49:38 PM
Put it this way if TNT was to nick a 1-0 victory over the Czecs...It will reverberate around Europe like the Bird Flu....
Post by: Grande on May 31, 2006, 05:07:36 PM

waiting eagerly

Here:

thanks e-man well done
Post by: Jah Gol on May 31, 2006, 05:17:14 PM
I came home from an exam and saw the second half of that game. Steups !  I can't remember a worse performance in the last year from our team. I'm hoping this was a fluke.

At the end of the day I is a trini and I backing meh side win, lose or draw. I was very disappointed with what I saw but I stick with meh team when we had 1 point from 3 games and I will stick with meh team before a ball at the world cup is kicked.
Post by: elan on May 31, 2006, 05:26:46 PM
I did not see the game, but everybody down on Shaka. It's hard to stop everything that comes at you especially when everyone else around u is falling apart. Maybe Jack would have done better maybe not, but from reading some post he did pretty well.

Goals start from the person who lose the ball especially if they should not have.  Like in the Wales games, the defence kept getting in bad postions, ie, they keep letting the forwards in in front of them to recieve the pass coming across.
Yes you have to stay goal side but when you going down the midle and the ball is coming from the outside, if the man covering the player on the ball does not tuck in then the goal side player have to bust his ass to get in fron t the striker. Simple. Once the striker gets in there the goalkeeper is useless. There are no angles to make a save.

Title: Highlights to Trinidad v Slovenia on Eurosport UK now
Post by: bill on May 31, 2006, 05:30:08 PM
Highlights on now for those in the UK. That is if you could bare to watch it.
Post by: sin on May 31, 2006, 05:39:25 PM

I watching it. The commentator like he reading my mind.
Post by: elan on May 31, 2006, 05:52:21 PM

Re: Thread for the T&T v Slovenia game.
« Reply #398 on: Today at 06:31:16 PM »   

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Quote from: scarface on Today at 06:27:54 PM
Quote from: e-man on Today at 06:22:48 PM
Quote from: supporter on Today at 06:19:44 PM

waiting eagerly

Here:

I now look at the highlights from the link above. The way men was talking, you cannot blame Shaka for the first two goals, and maybe....maybe, you could place some blame on him for the third one.

Title: Re: Highlights to Trinidad v Slovenia on Eurosport UK now
Post by: chelsea64 on May 31, 2006, 06:12:53 PM

Thanks for the shout. It's painful but I have to watch it.
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 31, 2006, 06:29:27 PM

Re: Thread for the T&T v Slovenia game.
« Reply #398 on: Today at 06:31:16 PM »   

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Quote from: scarface on Today at 06:27:54 PM
Quote from: e-man on Today at 06:22:48 PM
Quote from: supporter on Today at 06:19:44 PM

waiting eagerly

Here:

I now look at the highlights from the link above. The way men was talking, you cannot blame Shaka for the first two goals, and maybe....maybe, you could place some blame on him for the third one.

the football pundits talking man
Post by: Savannah boy on May 31, 2006, 07:19:04 PM
Let we not panic over experimental game against decent opposition.  We in exhibition mode.  Ah doh even want to know de score of de next game.  I only concern bout WC games at dis point.  Slovenia and Wales going home to watch we on de flipping tv.  To de negative posters, show allyuh support fuh de team and doh bump yuh gums until yuh see man doing tata in de WC games.  For now...give thanks dat none of we big guns get hurt.  So chill out, go and buy a doubles, drink some coconut water and we go hear from yuh later.  ;)
Post by: E-man on May 31, 2006, 07:51:16 PM

waiting eagerly

Here:

thanks e-man well done

(http://www.n24.de/images/2006/05/31/zoom_2006053122343300030.jpg)

Without the help of Themanfriday and Organic who prodded the pointalive folks into coming down and getting the steam up we wouldn't have even seen that half. So big thanks to them  :beermug:  :beermug:

From what I saw we didn't look as cohesive as in the Wales game. We looked good in the Welsh game despite the scoreline. But today looked pretty bad. Supposedly we still (just) outdid them in possession (53%) but whether on or off the ball we weren't too effective. Birchall goal was the one bright point. But the line up was not normal. I'm going to chalk this one up as an experiment gone wrong and that we'll get back on track for Saturday.

Speaking of Saturday. We need pointalive to help us out again if they can. And lets hope they can set things up beforehand. Themanfriday, did you happen to mention Saturday to them already?
Title: highlights from the Slovenia match
Post by: trini in korea on May 31, 2006, 08:02:01 PM

Does anyone have highlights of the Slovenia match?

thanks

GO T& T

Post by: pass(10trini) on May 31, 2006, 08:16:12 PM
eman ah have to tell yuh thanks ah million dey sah...yuh give meh ah chance to see this game today. ;D

Hold it dong !
Title: Re: highlights from the Slovenia match
Post by: trini in korea on May 31, 2006, 08:24:06 PM

thanks breeds
Post by: injunchile on May 31, 2006, 08:36:30 PM
Thanks Eman  - You are a Blessing
Post by: Arazi on May 31, 2006, 08:57:32 PM
fellas, i saw the highlights....

let's be real... Slovenia is not the worse team in the world, they have beateb Italy, have been to boht the world cup and euro despite their short history and have impressed...
WE PLAYED DEM AT HOME...
WE CONCEDED 3 SOFT GOALS WITH EXPERIMENTAL DEFENCE
STERN JOHN (hoss yuh's mih boy buh yuh rel tug 2day) THREW AWAY 3 CLEAR CHANCES...

considering this, it's not all bad... just my thoughts...

also samuel did not play, nor latas..wise get a 20 minute run, so let it go...
Post by: Verteidiger on May 31, 2006, 10:06:28 PM
For Real..

Taking everything into consideration...after watching the highlights..we created a lot of chances but failed to convert...Goals win matches. We did play them at home..so there was also that factor. I don't think it was as supremely negative as some ppl are suggesting. The defensive problem needs to be addressed for sure..but we are building and attacking well..
Post by: #8 on May 31, 2006, 11:04:13 PM
Mr. Beenhacker is a genius...experiments were a success...watch de drama come saturday...he's played de 'political' squad for de last 2 games...saturday is a whole different squad/ ball game(remember where all yuh see it 1st) :beermug:

experiment 1. can #14 come back and create for himself if there is no service from de midfield (his two brethrens #19 and #10 in de middle)

experiment 2. can #13 use de hunger that i've deliberately made him build up on de bench to become de team's x factor

experiment 3. can my newest inclusion to the squad come into the game when we're down and have a positive impact

President Of De Glen For Goals Committee
Title: How allyuh could blame Shaka?
Post by: whayuhsay on May 31, 2006, 11:30:42 PM
How de hell allyuh could blame Shaka for either of those goals? 

De forkin man was lucky to get a palm on the ball in the 2nd goal, it deflected off a defender in de six.  De fuss goal, no one was saving dat.

De last goal was a good shot, maybe he could have held it but yuh cyar blame him, where was the deforkinfense?  Yorke get shake like ah arse dey!

Post by: lizzard1910 on June 01, 2006, 12:20:29 AM
After all it's only a test...And tests are about making mistakes in order to avoid them in the future  ;)
Seriously: Which team has played excellent test matches without exception? None...
And for the matches against England and Sweden it's better anyway to be underestimated...
Post by: A.B. on June 01, 2006, 01:19:33 AM
I get the part that the defense we played today was a beta version.

This has quietly been my issue since before I started to really make an effort to get "involved".  We do not have someone to put that damn ball in the back of the net every game.  I am not a big Stern fan, not because I don't think he is a good player, but the man is entirely too streaky for my tastes.  When he is hot, he is hot no arse.  When he is not, well you saw today...you can not show up for the biggest games of your life "not sharp".  That much I know from my own history. 

What is lacking in practice why mistakes like this are being made in games.  I did not enjoy this at all.  Does it mean the world cup will be a disaster? Of course not.  Does it mean we need to wake the kcuf up about what we are really going to be facing in 10 days time?

ABSO FRICKING LUTELY.

If this is anything like the Olympics, I can tell u everyone is going to bring the best they have ever brought.  We can't go there and play like this is a glorified PFL. 

And please let us stop talking this BS about England and who we beating because right now we need to be worrrying about things like will we score a goal in the WC...it is staring us in the face and people are confusing patriotism with realism.  It doh mean yuh doh back yuh team, by allmeans but if u running 10.5 u doh talk beating ASAFA or GATLIN.  U worry about getting them tenths off! 
Post by: UK_Soca_warrior on June 01, 2006, 05:48:31 AM
Hi guys,

Being a Trini living in London, watching the match online and on eurosport this morning was real hard to take. I am surrounded with football, so I know good football from bad. I gonna call it as it is. Not because I not patriotic, but I'm a football realist. If it was Bahrain who qualified and played Wales, and Slovenia and played the way we played, everyone would say (from a footballing perspective), they have no chance! Now I want us to make use of this opportunity and play at the highest level like we mean it. Play with hunger. But we not showing it. Lets face it, we have good players, but not a great team. In football anything is possible, but if we gonna have any success, these guys need to;

1Play with intensity-Cus no team at world cup level play as slow as we do and get far
2.Play with aggression - Birchall the only one, and to an extent Cyd Gray (though he goes OTT sometimes)
3.Play with more organisation and authority on the pitch-Too many guys hiding and getting knock down easily.
4.Be decisive-Too much square ball and not enough direct play. Cut out the unesscessary flambouyant flicks and chips. Simple firm thru passes.
5.Movement, Movement, Movement- And intelligent runs too!
6.Put de ball in the damn net! Stern John, K Jones, Scotty, Latas, Yorke, I dont care who, somebody needs to start putting the ball in the flicking net! Dont think about it, JUST DO IT. Thats why Rooney is no joke!

And if you look at all 6 points, you would realise, all decent European and world teams play that way and get success.

Yes we are a small nation, but we should not accept second best. They represent, Trinidad and Tobago as a nation, the entire Caribbean, and to an extent other 3rd world nations. Its not nice hearing the press talk about "minnows who bring colour to a tournament", then ask "why bother qualify?" after they see us play. Lets show them why we qualified, and play like professionals who have a real desire to win, and not "laid back island folk"!!! Reputations are at stake, and on June 16th I have to go to work in London and face my office mates!
Post by: doc on June 01, 2006, 06:05:42 AM
Hi guys,

Being a Trini living in London, watching the match online and on eurosport this morning was real hard to take. I am surrounded with football, so I know good football from bad. I gonna call it as it is. Not because I not patriotic, but I'm a football realist. If it was Bahrain who qualified and played Wales, and Slovenia and played the way we played, everyone would say (from a footballing perspective), they have no chance! Now I want us to make use of this opportunity and play at the highest level like we mean it. Play with hunger. But we not showing it. Lets face it, we have good players, but not a great team. In football anything is possible, but if we gonna have any success, these guys need to;

1Play with intensity-Cus no team at world cup level play as slow as we do and get far
2.Play with aggression - Birchall the only one, and to an extent Cyd Gray (though he goes OTT sometimes)
3.Play with more organisation and authority on the pitch-Too many guys hiding and getting knock down easily.
4.Be decisive-Too much square ball and not enough direct play. Cut out the unesscessary flambouyant flicks and chips. Simple firm thru passes.
6.Put de ball in the damn net! Stern John, K Jones, Scotty, Latas, Yorke, I dont care who, somebody needs to start putting the ball in the flicking net! Dont think about it, JUST DO IT. Thats why Rooney is no joke!

And if you look at all 6 points, you would realise, all decent European and world teams play that way and get success.

Yes we are a small nation, but we should not accept second best. They represent, Trinidad and Tobago as a nation, the entire Caribbean, and to an extent other 3rd world nations. Its not nice hearing the press talk about "minnows who bring colour to a tournament", then ask "why bother qualify?" after they see us play. Lets show them why we qualified, and play like professionals who have a real desire to win, and not "laid back island folk"!!! Reputations are at stake, and on June 16th I have to go to work in London and face my office mates!
So, are you saying all that to say we should withdraw from the tournament ??? Try getting a British passport if you don't already have one. :devil:
Post by: RasIred on June 01, 2006, 06:26:10 AM
Doc,

I doh think that is waht the man implied. The man just sayong that if we intend to play in the World cup with the same intensity that we haveright now..................we aint going to recah far or we in laymans terms..."we arse gonna get wash"

I agree with his points.......You cah be half stepping............Raise the intensity. We are a very laid back team to be honest . Is only when Fire under we tail doh we jump up . Mexico game , Bahrain as good examples. Trinidad have to look at every game as if it is there last...........that is theonly way u gonna be hungry. We playing with the best , we want a good showing

Goals win matches.......bUSS THE frIGGING net :beermug:
Post by: UK_Soca_warrior on June 01, 2006, 06:41:42 AM
Hi Doc,

Withdraw!!??? After going through all we did to qualify? If it was possible, thats a stupid suggestion. The point is, Japan came from no where in world football to where they are by getting the basics right. All world teams have a basic standard to attain in order to survive, and all 6 points I mentioned make up those standards in some way or the other.

I dont accept us as Trinidadians just being happy to be there. Even tho thats a great achievement in itself, you still have to justify why you are there. This is for the future of Trinidad football. A good performance raises the profile of our football, offers more opportunities for our boys to get snapped up by better clubs to play in better leagues, and paves the way for our future youngsters. A poor showing does the reverse. And helps fuels the stereotype that small nations should not compete amonst the best!

I remember "Red Day", and November 19th 1989, I was there! I cheered and I cried! I followed Trinidad football in every tournament we competed in, including our Semi-Final loss to Canada in the Gold Cup! And YES I do have a british passport to go along my Trini one! But I use it to further Trinidad in any way I can  ;)  I just dont accept second best from my country when I know we can do a lot better.

Go Warriors! You dont have to win, but perform to make us proud!!!  ;D

Post by: Weh-it-is on June 01, 2006, 07:02:29 AM
Waggonists showing their true colours here man.

All of a sudden the side is shit? after biggin us up after the past couple games?

All allyuh haters in avery big mess.

D man who say they have better defenders in Trinidad obviously doh watch any local football and/or doesn't have a clue.

Well maybe that is true! I don't watch any local football in Trinidad...but I know this much after watching defenders miss mark opposing strikers on numerous occasions in that blowout. I know for sure of others defender that would do a much better Job on defense. No one is hating my friend people are just starting to see some that there are still some major glitches on our beloved team. We are all still supporting the effort. Weh thee music? :beermug: The way we playing right now thee Laventille Rhythm section alone ent go work nah… they go need thee Lara Brother’s too yes! LOL :rotfl:
Post by: kappy on June 01, 2006, 07:19:39 AM
Mr. Beenhacker is a genius...experiments were a success...watch de drama come saturday...he's played de 'political' squad for de last 2 games...saturday is a whole different squad/ ball game(remember where all yuh see it 1st) :beermug:

experiment 1. can #14 come back and create for himself if there is no service from de midfield (his two brethrens #19 and #10 in de middle)

experiment 2. can #13 use de hunger that i've deliberately made him build up on de bench to become de team's x factor

experiment 3. can my newest inclusion to the squad come into the game when we're down and have a positive impact

Yuh talk good dey #8 ... didn't look at it like dat ...
Title: Re: How allyuh could blame Shaka?
Post by: grskywalker on June 01, 2006, 10:05:13 AM

De forkin man was lucky to get a palm on the ball in the 2nd goal, it deflected off a defender in de six.  De fuss goal, no one was saving dat.

De last goal was a good shot, maybe he could have held it but yuh cyar blame him, where was the deforkinfense?  Yorke get shake like ah arse dey!

Yorke had no right to be all the way back there. He needs to be atacking from the mid field period,
Post by: Tenorsaw on June 01, 2006, 10:09:09 AM
We looked like we need a purge in the back.  Look like the Slovenian had ah gun in he waist for the third goal.  He waltz through the middle and not a single man out of four could get a touch on the ball.  Shaka got two hands to it, but as a goalkeeper, I will be hard on him, given his reach.  If he is not going to hold on to that, then it has to be deflected around the post.  Otherwise, his reload has to be quicker, but he has lost some athleticism  He was not horrible as other men are making him out to be though.  He made some good saves, and really didn't have a chance for the first two goals.  The issue is not really Shaka.  Why Yorke playing in the defence, when we have Sancho and other men.  We don't have a utility man, and Yorke trying to be that man, but it ain't happening.  Our defenders have the biggest deficiency:  they don't track the runner off the ball, and that man is as dangerous as the man on the ball.  We have to learn to pick up the runner.  They still defending like they in secondary school; everybody just being drawn to the ball and no one is picking up the runner.  That is something that good defences are always mindful of--the runner and the man on the weak side.  And what do Fuentes with he adjective "promising".  He need to be objective and stop being a blind patriot.  This is serious business.  SO if we get five from the Czechs, what will his next headline be?
Post by: Jayerson on June 01, 2006, 10:47:03 AM
DOES ANYONE HAVE THE GAME TO DOWNLOAD.

e-man, calling e-man.  ;D  ;D
Post by: A.B. on June 01, 2006, 10:54:13 AM
OK, I wake up this morning and u know what.  Is not the show yet.  This is pre-show.  Artists will tell u sometimes an awful sound check means you will have a great show.  I myself got dead frickin' last the last Euro race before the Olympics in 2000, so I can't allow what my eyes are seeing to take away from my belief that if this team fires on all cylinders they will be fine. 

I still think they need to be on Stern hard.  You want to be the star boy then play like it.  Those are the rules.
Post by: Jahyouth on June 01, 2006, 10:57:19 AM
OK, I wake up this morning and u know what.  Is not the show yet.  This is pre-show.  Artists will tell u sometimes an awful sound check means you will have a great show.  I myself got dead frickin' last the last Euro race before the Olympics in 2000, so I can't allow what my eyes are seeing to take away from my belief that if this team fires on all cylinders they will be fine. 

I still think they need to be on Stern hard.  You want to be the star boy then play like it.  Those are the rules.

well said.  I think Saturday is the final dress rehearsal.  We will see the team carded to start on the 10th in this game. 

The fellas pride wounded too.  The Slovakia game was not like the Wales game where the scoreline was not indicative of the game.  We were pounded yesterday. 

Look for a good outing on Saturday for the Warriors man.
Post by: Jayerson on June 01, 2006, 10:58:52 AM
And what do Fuentes with he adjective "promising".  He need to be objective and stop being a blind patriot.  This is serious business.  SO if we get five from the Czechs, what will his next headline be?

The man is the team's spin doctor.
Post by: UK_Soca_warrior on June 01, 2006, 11:03:50 AM
Hmmm  ??? but it seem a bit strange that up to now, we aint hear reaction from Beenie or any body really. Just a few recycled match reports
Post by: Jayerson on June 01, 2006, 11:08:12 AM
Hmmm  ??? but it seem a bit strange that up to now, we aint hear reaction from Beenie or any body really. Just a few recycled match reports

Bro, I'm thinking the same thing. It's been 24 hrs now and nothing, nada, zilch. This result in now could have gone down well. I hope there is no panic in the camp. No comments from Neenhakker or any of the senior players, it's a bit worrying. After the Wales game, they all came out and made positive statements.
Post by: oconnorg on June 01, 2006, 11:17:02 AM

man pm me and give me some files nuh man .. Ah begging.. put my mind at ease nuh!
Post by: UK_Soca_warrior on June 01, 2006, 11:18:00 AM
Heres a quote from todays "Evening Standard" in London.

"Apart from the 3 goals, we played some good football, especially in the first half" - Dwight Yorke

eh???  ???

Whos the spin doctor, Dwight or Mr. Fuentes??

He Serious???

My only hope is that this silence is as a result of Beenie Man giving them a good tongue lashing in the dressing room after that performance. Give them something serious to think about!
Post by: E-man on June 01, 2006, 02:36:29 PM
See here for Liburd article on quotes from Beenie and Yorke after the game

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=16190.0

Also in this video Yorke commenting about Novakovic's hattrick and some more game highlights

rtsp://helix.rtvslo.si:554/ava/3/39/33/3006215.rm

I'll probably have the 2nd half video by tomorrow morning.
Post by: Jayerson on June 01, 2006, 02:43:16 PM

Also in this video Yorke commenting about Novakovic's hattrick and some more game highlights

e-man, something wrong with the link. I'm getting 'cannot be found'
Post by: E-man on June 01, 2006, 02:50:46 PM

That second links is for RealPlayer, copy and paste it into the player
Post by: Jayerson on June 01, 2006, 02:54:47 PM

That second links is for RealPlayer, copy and paste it into the player

Damn it. I have Real Player on my lap top but not internet access. On my work P.C. I have internet access but no admin rights to install Real Player. I'll see if I can download it in my hotel room.

Thanks e-man, you provide a service for warriors that is priceless.
Title: Re: How allyuh could blame Shaka?
Post by: dumpalewie on June 01, 2006, 07:59:53 PM

The same way that when Jack made the save against Mexico(away) and pushed the ball to the middle of the goal and they scored on the rebound.

If you can't hold it, punch it far away.
Post by: doc on June 02, 2006, 10:46:44 AM
Hi guys,

Hi Doc,

Withdraw!!??? After going through all we did to qualify? If it was possible, thats a stupid suggestion. The point is, Japan came from no where in world football to where they are by getting the basics right. All world teams have a basic standard to attain in order to survive, and all 6 points I mentioned make up those standards in some way or the other.

I dont accept us as Trinidadians just being happy to be there. Even tho thats a great achievement in itself, you still have to justify why you are there. This is for the future of Trinidad football. A good performance raises the profile of our football, offers more opportunities for our boys to get snapped up by better clubs to play in better leagues, and paves the way for our future youngsters. A poor showing does the reverse. And helps fuels the stereotype that small nations should not compete amonst the best!

I remember "Red Day", and November 19th 1989, I was there! I cheered and I cried! I followed Trinidad football in every tournament we competed in, including our Semi-Final loss to Canada in the Gold Cup! And YES I do have a british passport to go along my Trini one! But I use it to further Trinidad in any way I can  ;)  I just dont accept second best from my country when I know we can do a lot better.

Go Warriors! You dont have to win, but perform to make us proud!!!  ;D

Listen pardnah, if yuh doh get it, yuh just doh get it! ;D
I am absolutely delighted that we reach, but unlike you I have no fear of what others might think or say. I fear nothing nor no-one. If we give a good or poor account of ourselves, an HONEST assessment must be made for the way forward.
The future of TT football is still in the hands of the TTFF. A good showing is disireable, but at the end of the day we are where we are and our performance would influence where we begin the next phase. Like it or not! ;D
Title: Highlights of the game
Post by: supporter on June 02, 2006, 11:06:25 AM
http://www.onevalefan.co.uk/forum/index.php?showtopic=18788
Post by: UK_Soca_warrior on June 02, 2006, 11:30:26 AM

Listen pardnah, if yuh doh get it, yuh just doh get it! ;D
I am absolutely delighted that we reach, but unlike you I have no fear of what others might think or say. I fear nothing nor no-one. If we give a good or poor account of ourselves, an HONEST assessment must be made for the way forward.
The future of TT football is still in the hands of the TTFF. A good showing is disireable, but at the end of the day we are where we are and our performance would influence where we begin the next phase. Like it or not! ;D

Listen FRIEND, If you satisfied with the way we play at the moment and dont care what people think or who think what about us; Good on YOU! But like most Trini "football" fans, who know the game, I dont just want us to be there, I want us to be at our best. And we have not been at our BEST! And other than pre tournamnent jitters, there is no real excuse for it. This is the big leagues we playing in. I not asking for miracles, I not asking to be like Brazil, I not asking to hammer England 5-0 to be satisfied. Just play football to the the very best of your ability, with no fear. Fight like warriors.  ;D
Post by: E-man on June 02, 2006, 01:10:05 PM
Here is the 2nd half of the match that came off the pointalive feed, I had to splice on the 105 radio audio since there was no audio on it.

http://tntingermany.com/video/slovenia-tnt-060531-half2.wmv

sorry no first half
Title: Slovenia Game
Post by: Latent on June 03, 2006, 07:01:04 PM
By chance, anybody put up the Tnt vs Slovenia game for download?
Title: Re: Slovenia Game
Post by: oconnorg on June 03, 2006, 07:10:00 PM
Try this second half link from eman

http://tntingermany.com/video/slovenia-tnt-060531-half2.wmv
Title: Re: Slovenia Game
Post by: Latent on June 03, 2006, 08:01:07 PM
Thanks oconnorg and eman :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: