Archived Boards => 2006 World Cup - Germany => Topic started by: Themanfriday on June 08, 2006, 12:27:21 PM

Title: Hotel Rooms in Frankfurt (any problems
Post by: Themanfriday on June 08, 2006, 12:27:21 PM
If any one is haveing problems let me know I will see what I can do. right now the only hotel I contacted has rooms for 145 euros but I have not checked my town which is 15 mins outside Frankfurt. So let me know I will start making calls.
Title: Re: Hotel Rooms in Frankfurt (any problems
Post by: skinnytrini on June 08, 2006, 03:37:54 PM
hey the man the call friday thankss for your earlier post Is 140 euros the going rate now fort hotels in frankfurt
Post by: naparima on June 08, 2006, 04:19:12 PM
yeah hotels -- if u can get.. is real pressure... i see some brazillian fellas just walking into my hotel.. begging for a room.. since they got overbooked!!!
Post by: Themanfriday on June 08, 2006, 10:43:37 PM
but I lie just outside Frankfurt mybe my town has rooms free
Post by: naparima on June 09, 2006, 12:52:58 AM
yeah man but for people who new.. like everyone else...
it takes getting used to the subway map.... i have never seen anything so confusing....not paris, london, stockholm.... nothing..lol..

but it efficient once u get used to it...and the ticket machine... like come on.. crazy!!

downtown is where u need to be.. or at least the haubtanhof!

but im sure ur right about outside downtown.. has rooms!!
Post by: Themanfriday on June 09, 2006, 12:58:08 AM
hey naps I meeting Bago at 12 in D-Stadt. where can we meet you. He is staying over night at my house to go to the game tomorrow since I am his transport.
Post by: naparima on June 09, 2006, 01:24:26 AM
me ent know where d-stadt is .. but i know where the frankfurt hbf is...
what yuh think!!
Post by: Themanfriday on June 09, 2006, 01:25:25 AM
good enough. Meet me on the side where the Electronic store is.
Post by: naparima on June 09, 2006, 02:15:44 AM
excellent.. anyone else in Frankfurt meeting....
i meeting him at 2pm.... then we going to the hotel marriot!!!

BTW there is also a caribbean night in dortmund.. but i dont know how many west indians going to be there....
Post by: lizzard1910 on June 09, 2006, 02:27:19 AM
For those still in need:

http://www.host-a-fan.de/ still offers plenty of room for reasonable prices... ::)