Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on June 08, 2006, 07:49:07 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Sweden Game (10-June-2006).
Post by: Flex on June 08, 2006, 07:49:07 AM
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Sweden will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

1. SW Online Forum (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?board=2.0).

2. SW Online Live Chat (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/chat/flashchat.php).

3. Fifaworldcup.com. (http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/w/match/template.html?id=4&day=10&month=06&year=2006)

4. BBC Sports. (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/world_cup_2006/4852634.stm)

5. 4thegame.com. (http://wc.4thegame.com/live-scores/20060610)

6. ESPNsoccernet. (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/scoreboard?league=fifa.world&date=20060610&cc=3888)

TV-Viewing:

11:30 a.m. ABC & Univision (USA).
12-noon Rogers Sportsnet RDS, TV 47 & TV 69 (CAN).
WC Groups game viewing in Canada, UK, T&T & USA. (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=16919.msg168825#msg168825)

Possible Online Streams.

See all 2006 world cup matches on your computer. (http://www.satellitepcchannels.com/cbae/?a=X49cH)

Up-dates to follow:
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Sweden Game.
Post by: trini_chris on June 08, 2006, 08:22:24 AM
do yall know who is the swedish player who got injured this morning? i heard something about that on tv6 this morning
Post by: marcpurcell on June 08, 2006, 08:33:29 AM
There starting goal keeper injured in practise yesterday. The strikers were taking shots at the goal and it hit him in the face, he fell back onto his head and suffered a concusion. :devil:

According to Reuters there next two back up goal keepers have very limited international experiance. Me mum take your shots on Saturday. ;D
Post by: Birk on June 08, 2006, 08:36:50 AM
Isaksson will probably be replaced by Rami Shaaban. He plays in the Norwegian league at the moment but had a brief spell at Arsenal until he broke his leg. Not very experienced, only 3 caps I think.
Post by: Foreigner on June 08, 2006, 08:38:16 AM
"The strikers were taking shots at the goal and it hit him in the face, he fell back onto his head and suffered a concusion"

WOW!! imagine how that must make Jack, Shaka, and Ince feel!! ;D
Post by: trini_chris on June 08, 2006, 08:39:09 AM
thanks there. well i hope we could capitalize on that ;D
Post by: Mr Fix-it on June 08, 2006, 08:48:17 AM
Iz as if the fooball gods helping de warriors out.  Unlucky for dem, lucky for us :angel:
Post by: Themanfriday on June 08, 2006, 08:51:02 AM
yeah seems like every team getting injuries in critical places :devil:
Post by: Trini Madness on June 08, 2006, 08:52:21 AM
Iz as if the fooball gods helping de warriors out. Unlucky for dem, lucky for us :angel:

ent?  :devil:
Post by: rasajoy on June 08, 2006, 08:53:34 AM
You will hear all kinds of things now  :angel:
I agree to take advantage of those things as it can giv up layway in this competition.
I can tell you that Trinidad and Tobago is no underdog, we can upset watch and see. Once those guys believe in themselves and go out with everything they can accomplish much. Also I will say lots of prayers for them, they have a praying man in the midst of them. I am sure he is working overtime too  :angel:
Post by: trini_chris on June 08, 2006, 08:54:47 AM
i hope and pray to GOD that none of our warriors get injured. AMEN
Post by: kingman on June 08, 2006, 09:02:07 AM
Well, it is offical........Sweden # 1 keeper would not be saving on Saturday. His back ache are not improving. Instead, they would have a goalkeeper who would be making his debut at international level; and what a time to make his debut. In addition, the Sweds public believe that the final score would read Sweden 6 Trinidad and Tobago 0.

Post by: Dutty on June 08, 2006, 09:08:18 AM
Isaksson will probably be replaced by Rami Shaaban. He plays in the Norwegian league at the moment but had a brief spell at Arsenal until he broke his leg. Not very experienced, only 3 caps I think.

Rami Shaaban?? dat name doh sound swedish ATALL

He will never get a job at Ikea
Post by: kingman on June 08, 2006, 09:12:15 AM

This is a swed talking here.....I can sense it...I can feel it.....but anyways, it's the truth!

Post by: Birk on June 08, 2006, 09:21:37 AM

Yes he's got a dad from Egypt and a mom from Finland (or the other way round?) but choose to play for Sweden rather than Egypt.
 He's a good keeper though, I'm not too worried, he has the confidence to replace the first choice keeper. Hopefully he won't have much to do on Saturday ;)
Post by: Trini Madness on June 08, 2006, 09:29:45 AM

Yes he's got a dad from Egypt and a mom from Finland (or the other way round?) but choose to play for Sweden rather than Egypt.
 He's a good keeper though, I'm not too worried, he has the confidence to replace the first choice keeper. Hopefully he won't have much to do on Saturday ;)

yea he wont have much to do cuz is only bullet hitting de net   :devil:
Post by: Padams on June 08, 2006, 09:40:37 AM
Stern, Latas, Birchall fellas if all yuh readin.....buss rel shot from outside like MADDDD!!!!!...TEST da keeper early o'clock  :devil: :devil: 
Post by: Warrior till death on June 08, 2006, 09:55:38 AM

TV-Viewing:

11:30 a.m. ABC & Univision (USA).
12-noon Rogers Sportsnet RDS, TV 47 & TV 69 (CAN).
WC Groups game viewing in Canada, UK, T&T & USA. (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=16753.msg168825#msg168825)

where tv6,espn etc...
Post by: Flex on June 08, 2006, 10:07:25 AM
Swedish video of T&T in training. (http://www.tv4.se/player/categories.aspx?treeId=40081&pid=56787&more=1)
Post by: Warrior till death on June 08, 2006, 10:08:35 AM
Swedish video of T&T in training. (http://www.tv4.se/player/categories.aspx?treeId=40081&pid=56787&more=1)

video not playing  :-\
Post by: Storeboy on June 08, 2006, 10:23:00 AM
On Fox sports the Swedish coach say that he worried about our wing halves; that they very fast and could cause problems!  Let him worry!
Post by: Mr Fix-it on June 08, 2006, 10:24:46 AM
Now man quaking.  Dey go see the full power of this team come Sat. >:(  I sorry for them yes. :rotfl:
Post by: valiant on June 08, 2006, 11:19:04 AM
Good luck guys, hope you win  :)
Post by: sprog on June 08, 2006, 11:33:12 AM
 :rotfl:i am so sad to hear about their goal keeper :rotfl:
Post by: trini_chris on June 08, 2006, 12:19:30 PM
daz a rel boost 4 us. i hope dey other keeper have butter fingers :rotfl:
Post by: skins on June 08, 2006, 01:10:28 PM
Good Luck Boys.......... Make us proud.... Tnt 2- Sweden 1
Post by: Brej on June 08, 2006, 01:13:16 PM
ah hopin for de bes but yall doh geh overconfident
Post by: behind-de-bridge on June 08, 2006, 01:32:10 PM
Good luck T&T
Post by: FireBrand on June 08, 2006, 01:39:26 PM
On Fox sports the Swedish coach say that he worried about our wing halves; that they very fast and could cause problems!  Let him worry!

Ah think he said that based on his assessment of de Iceland game when Colin Samuel was turnin up man and made some impeccable crosses on de left. The Swedes play a similar style to Iceland, so that game probably is of most concern to him.
Post by: trini_chris on June 08, 2006, 03:06:08 PM
what allyuh feel go be d score?  i seriously gettin ah rel good vibes about saturday's game.
Post by: The_Ice on June 08, 2006, 04:06:39 PM
3-1 t&t or 2-1... i have a feeling sweden would score but it'll be too late... zlatan and larsson dont seem to be the best of friends and they real acting like iz grenada they playing against... out of all seriousness i worried abt melberg... lol... he's shit but he go real mark stern... but u know stern... every game he'll get his 50-50 chance... and this time i'll count it as he aint up against a keeper at all... if latas play that 2nd half i would be real happy... let him buss some shots on goal... him,birchall and whitley
Post by: ZURITRESS on June 08, 2006, 04:08:37 PM
if you look on the ttff site of the pictures from the last session the starting lineup will be shaka because jack is a ? dog, tallest, cyd, avery, bichill, bleeder, carlos, samuel, yorke and stern for some reason bleeder instead of whitley , maybe he has not gotten back to full fitness after the injury
Post by: Midknight on June 08, 2006, 05:20:32 PM
if you look on the ttff site of the pictures from the last session the starting lineup will be shaka because jack is a ? dog, tallest, cyd, avery, bichill, bleeder, carlos, samuel, yorke and stern for some reason bleeder instead of whitley , maybe he has not gotten back to full fitness after the injury

If bleeder starting that game in whitley spot, we done have three scoring chances less. I hope denzil justify beenie faith in him...
Post by: jai john on June 08, 2006, 05:25:13 PM
3-1 t&t or 2-1... i have a feeling sweden would score but it'll be too late... zlatan and larsson dont seem to be the best of friends and they real acting like iz grenada they playing against... out of all seriousness i worried abt melberg... lol... he's shit but he go real mark stern... but u know stern... every game he'll get his 50-50 chance... and this time i'll count it as he aint up against a keeper at all... if latas play that 2nd half i would be real happy... let him buss some shots on goal... him,birchall and whitley

humour me here ..we beating sweden 3-1 ? based on ????
Post by: redtrinigirl on June 08, 2006, 05:54:52 PM
I sorry eh, but I was real for Sweden, after all, dem is de team england cyah beat for how many years now?

But their ex-coach get me hot dis morning. Talking bout 4-0 or 6-0. Who dey feel we is, jamaica? Dat shyte alone make me say, buss some goal in they ass! No pretty ting now. Passing and ball possesion good, but goals win games. Just score, and block down de back on de other end.

I really want sweden now. Even though all dem english journalist feel it will be an easy win for dem, at least they eh come out on an interview and call figures. Steups!
Post by: Trini in FL on June 08, 2006, 06:13:59 PM
One ting ah have to say to sweden....REMEMBER  THIS GAME????>>>>FRANCE VS SENEGAL ;D
Post by: jai john on June 08, 2006, 06:21:42 PM
To be honest i am hoping for our best performance ever on saturday because from what I have seen in our preparation games ...ah really kyah see getting more than ah 10 days here !
Post by: jai john on June 08, 2006, 06:25:32 PM
I have to keep remembering a certain England defeat to Poland which kept them out of the WC. england hit every post and the polish goalkeeper made every save possible .... but the English did not score !
The entire second half was played in the polish half...
One breakaway by a polish foward and that was it .....
goals win matches !!
Post by: Organic on June 08, 2006, 06:27:07 PM
To be honest i am hoping for our best performance ever on saturday because from what I have seen in our preparation games ...ah really kyah see getting more than ah 10 days here !

let the ppl dream nah....lord fadda relaisty will come soon enough. until then. lets wish de best for our team.shimps man..steups
Post by: Brej on June 08, 2006, 07:08:53 PM
was de scene wit jack injury
he out or not?
Post by: The_Ice on June 08, 2006, 08:18:43 PM

humour me here ..we beating sweden 3-1 ? based on ????

what???i cant make a guess here???i dont like zlatan head
Post by: Trini Madness on June 08, 2006, 09:09:31 PM
One ting ah have to say to sweden....REMEMBER  THIS GAME????>>>>FRANCE VS SENEGAL ;D

nah SENEGAL VS. SWEDEN  ;)
Post by: Sam on June 09, 2006, 04:39:42 AM
Anybody know if de game showing over de internet ?
Post by: Mr Fix-it on June 09, 2006, 06:33:40 AM
Yeah, I'm in work and I doh want to leave my desk  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: skins on June 09, 2006, 07:08:27 AM

nah SENEGAL VS. SWEDEN ;)

I was now about to say that. that is the game they should remember
Post by: The_Ice on June 09, 2006, 07:14:34 AM
steups... Dog looking like he out... i getting real scared now... who going to stop the ball from bouncing into the goal now?who going to clean up the mistakes at the back... iz only him i see doing all that  :'(
Title: Ahhhhhhh...... Time for d Opening World Cup game upset.
Post by: g on June 09, 2006, 07:46:48 AM
Look for Costa Rica to throw the germans into a downward spiral.

It has begun
Title: Who have d link for the opening WC game?
Post by: vibetrini on June 09, 2006, 07:55:35 AM
Any video stream available for the Germany vs Costa Rica game?

Title: Re: Who have d link for the opening WC game?
Post by: Grande on June 09, 2006, 07:56:36 AM
you seriously can't find a tv boss?? anywhere?
Post by: Mr Fix-it on June 09, 2006, 07:57:36 AM
I doh think they would like me to do that in work :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Dutty on June 09, 2006, 07:58:10 AM
Ha...people havin e-man tv withdrawal symptoms arready  :D
Post by: Grande on June 09, 2006, 07:59:22 AM
I doh think they would like me to do that in work :rotfl: :rotfl:

pressure

looks like yuh calling in sick for the T&T games  ;D
Title: Re: Ahhhhhhh...... Time for d Opening World Cup game upset.
Post by: kandi_tt on June 09, 2006, 08:01:06 AM
what time is this game?
Post by: Fyzoman on June 09, 2006, 08:01:32 AM
g, i second that, i was telling a costa rican breds ah mine dat yesterday...imagine dat i have more confidence than ah actual costa rican....dat is de first big upset...the second, sweden-1 tnt-2......go SOCA WARRIORS!!!!!
Post by: Mr Fix-it on June 09, 2006, 08:02:00 AM
Boy I can't!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  The friggin CEO coming Wed and Thu I have new employees coming into the office.  CRAPPPPPPPPPPPP :arguing:
Post by: Grande on June 09, 2006, 08:02:44 AM
what time is this game?

12 PM
Post by: Latent on June 09, 2006, 08:05:29 AM
Pressure might be on Germany since they playing at home and their fans have high expectations of them.

And it could happen.

Senegal did upset France in the World Cup opener in 2002.
Post by: Jefferz on June 09, 2006, 08:25:57 AM
2-1 to us and ill be there to se it.
Post by: Latent on June 09, 2006, 08:28:53 AM
Looks like Marvin Andrews knee injury has kicked up again, this could be a huge blow for our defense if he does not play tomorrow. Hopefully, we could overcome this.

Go SOCA WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Girl Warrior on June 09, 2006, 08:32:57 AM
The opening ceremony is going on!... Real nice.....
Post by: trinbago on June 09, 2006, 08:35:49 AM
In whcih satation dey showing it in the US...ah not seeing it !
Post by: vibetrini on June 09, 2006, 08:48:07 AM
i in work, daz why i cyah see it on tv... buh i already schedule 1/2 day for the 15th so i could take in the TnT vs Eng

Dragon - tough scene dey, i understand yuh situation... i would advise trying to take a two hours off so that you can see d game... early lunch plus and extra hr - most employers won't mind that.
Post by: College on June 09, 2006, 08:54:28 AM
typical Trini.. how long allyuh know T@T in de WC.. yuh could ah schedule a sick day.. or vacation time to coincide with the games, come nah man, yuh know how long I done book the 15th and 20th off as dscretionary days, there is no reason why a trini should be wucking on game day.
Post by: Bourbon on June 09, 2006, 08:55:12 AM
Boy you jokey. Tell dem hol dey milkana condensed milk. Yuh does hadda work everyday........world cup is once every 4 years..........dey could always wait to see yuh work. Yuh eh hear how dem students in Bangladesh riot or wha?? Leh dem know wha time it is........world cup time.  ;D
Post by: Mr Fix-it on June 09, 2006, 08:57:26 AM
Not that simple whe you're the IT Manager and you haev to be onsite all de friggin time.  I would have booked time off but I am saving it for something more important (Yeah yeah I know nothing more important than the Warriors, but thrust I have something more important to do with my sick days and vac.)   :angel:
Post by: trinidad badboy on June 09, 2006, 09:02:51 AM

opening ceremony starting in 15mins  :beermug:
Post by: Madd Ras#13 on June 09, 2006, 09:14:01 AM
ceremony kinda long n plain doh  ;D bring on de games dem
Post by: soccerholic on June 09, 2006, 09:18:08 AM
any online stream fellas, ah going crazy
Title: Anyone know if there's a site to view the opening game online???
Post by: Padams on June 09, 2006, 09:19:35 AM
Trying to find out for a firend if any sites are brining the opening game online

thks :beermug:
Post by: Mr Fix-it on June 09, 2006, 09:20:07 AM
Where's de E-man when you need him :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug:
Post by: Bourbon on June 09, 2006, 09:28:13 AM
well me eh know wha to tell yuh nah. Google is yuh friend. Check dem threads it have here fuh dem online broadcasts ting men does be usin to get coverage. I doh have dsl so me eh know which one to reccomend......and yuh better doh stick cuz it near
Post by: Socaman on June 09, 2006, 09:40:02 AM
In whcih satation dey showing it in the US...ah not seeing it !

Trinbago...this is de schedule for US

Day/Date Time (EST) Group Teams Station
Group Phase
Friday 6/9 12 noon Group A Germany vs. Costa Rica ESPN 2
Friday 6/9 3 pm Group A Poland vs. Ecuador ESPN 2
Saturday 6/10 9 am Group B England vs. Paraguay ABC
Saturday 6/10 12 noon Group B Trinidad & Tobago vs. Sweden ABC
Saturday 6/10 3 pm Group C Argentina vs. Ivory Coast ESPN 2
Sunday 6/11 9 am Group C Serbia Montenegro vs. Netherlands ESPN 2
Sunday 6/11 12 noon Group D Mexico vs. Iran ABC
Sunday 6/11 3 pm Group D Angola vs. Portugal ESPN 2
Monday 6/12 9 am Group F Australia vs. Japan ESPN 2
Monday 6/12 12 noon Group E USA vs. Czech Republic ESPN 2
Monday 6/12 3 pm Group E Italy vs. Ghana ESPN 2
Tuesday 6/13 9 am Group G Korea Republic vs. Togo ESPN 2
Tuesday 6/13 12 noon Group G France vs. Switzerland ESPN 2
Tuesday 6/13 3 pm Group F Brazil vs. Croatia ESPN 2
Wednesday 6/14 9 am Group H Spain vs. Ukraine ESPN 2
Wednesday 6/14 12 noon Group H Tunisia vs. Saudi Arabia ESPN 2
Wednesday 6/14 3 pm Group A Germany vs. Poland ESPN 2
Thursday 6/15 9 am Group A Ecuador vs. Costa Rica ESPN 2
Thursday 6/15 12 noon Group B England vs. Trinidad & Tobago ESPN 2
Thursday 6/15 3 pm Group B Sweden vs. Paraguay ESPN
Friday 6/16 9 am Group C Argentina vs. Serbia Montenegro ESPN 2
Friday 6/16 12 noon Group C Netherlands vs. Ivory Coast ESPN 2
Friday 6/16 3 pm Group D Mexico vs. Angola ESPN
Saturday 6/17 9 am Group D Portugal vs. Iran ESPN 2
Saturday 6/17 12 noon Group E Czech Republic vs. Ghana ABC
Saturday 6/17 3 pm Group E Italy vs. USA ABC
Sunday 6/18 9 am Group F Japan vs. Croatia ABC
Sunday 6/18 12 noon Group F Brazil vs. Australia ABC
Sunday 6/18 3 pm Group G France vs. Korea Republic ABC
Monday 6/19 9 am Group G Togo vs. Switzerland ESPN 2
Monday 6/19 12 noon Group H Saudi Arabia vs. Ukraine ESPN 2
Monday 6/19 3 pm Group H Spain vs. Tunisia ESPN 2
Tuesday 6/20 10 am Group A Ecuador vs. Germany ESPN
Tuesday 6/20 10 am Group A Costa Rica vs. Poland ESPN 2
Tuesday 6/20 3 pm Group B Sweden vs. England ESPN
Tuesday 6/20 3 pm Group B Paraguay vs. Trinidad & Tobago ESPN 2
Wednesday 6/21 10 am Group D Portugal vs. Mexico ESPN
Wednesday 6/21 10 am Group D Iran vs. Angola ESPN 2
Wednesday 6/21 3 pm Group C Netherlands vs. Argentina ESPN
Wednesday 6/21 3 pm Group C Ivory Coast vs. Serbia Montenegro ESPN 2
Thursday 6/22 10 am Group E Ghana vs. USA ESPN
Thursday 6/22 10 am Group E Czech Republic vs. Italy ESPN 2
Thursday 6/22 3 pm Group F Japan vs. Brazil ESPN
Thursday 6/22 3 pm Group F Croatia vs. Australia ESPN 2
Friday 6/23 10 am Group H Saudi Arabia vs. Spain ESPN
Friday 6/23 10 am Group H Ukraine vs. Tunisia ESPN 2
Friday 6/23 3pm Group G Togo vs. France ESPN
Friday 6/23 3pm Group G Switzerland vs. Korea Republic ESPN
Round of 16
Saturday 6/24 11 am A1 vs. B2 TBD ABC
Saturday 6/24 3 pm C1 vs. D2 TBD ESPN
Sunday 6/25 11 am B1 vs. A2 TBD ABC
Sunday 6/25 3 pm D1 vs. C2 TBD ESPN
Monday 6/26 11 am E1 vs. F2 TBD ESPN
Monday 6/26 3 pm G1 vs. H2 TBD ESPN
Tuesday 6/27 11 am F1 vs. E2 TBD ESPN
Tuesday 6/27 3pm H1 vs. G2 TBD ESPN
Quarterfinals
Friday 6/30 11 am 49 vs. 50 TBD ESPN
Friday 6/30 3 pm 53 vs. 54 TBD ESPN 2
Saturday 7/1 11 am 51 vs. 52 TBD ABC
Saturday 7/1 3 pm 55 vs. 56 TBD ESPN
Semifinals, Third Place, Final
Tuesday 7/4 3 pm Semifinal #1: 57 vs. 58 TBD ESPN
Wednesday 7/5 3 pm Semifinal #2: 59 vs. 60 TBD ESPN
Saturday 7/8 3pm Third Place TBD ESPN
Sunday 7/9 2 pm Final TBD ABC
Title: Re: Anyone know if there's a site to view the opening game online???
Post by: trinfax on June 09, 2006, 09:42:32 AM
try www.wwitv.com there are tv stations from all over the world there. Antigua and Barbuda should be bringing the game live, (as I think its the only television station there.. im not too sure). If not try some of the smaller countries. The video may not be of the best quality but if you find one feel free to let the board know. Good luck
Post by: WARRIORKING on June 09, 2006, 09:53:35 AM
on espn 2 de game starting now .dragon ,and vibes trini  pull de fire alarm and go and find a tv.
Post by: vibetrini on June 09, 2006, 10:06:37 AM
on espn 2 de game starting now .dragon ,and vibes trini  pull de fire alarm and go and find a tv.

And when dey catch who pull dey fire alarm, I would be told to go watch the rest of the 63 games remaining and could stay on the coach till next WC as well...
Post by: WARRIORKING on June 09, 2006, 10:18:04 AM
look yeh see it work out for de best yeh getting to see all de games .lol :rotfl:
Post by: WARRIORKING on June 09, 2006, 10:22:41 AM
http://broadband.espn.go.com/broadband/EBB2/web/shellMain

here is a link i think they showing the game  there
Post by: Soca Taliban on June 09, 2006, 10:24:31 AM
Hard luck fuh dah goalie yes. But if we could check Sweden from getting early goals, we could beat them. Trinidad need tuh mark men off d ball, and anticipate dey midfielders and forward breaking fuh d gaol. Sweden hah some fellas who could run, but if we play a foundamentally sound we can beat them.
Post by: dervaig on June 09, 2006, 11:55:25 AM
Some lessons for T&T from the Germany x CR game.

50/50 balls, we have to win them all, CR didn't!
You get a chance to shoot to goal, you shoot!

Title: Another swede says hi.
Post by: Frostnatt on June 09, 2006, 12:45:16 PM
Good luck tomorrow. Both players and fans from T&T have a great attitude towards the game, to bad you are in Swedens group and we will have to win :angel:. After a dodgy start, sweden will take control of the game and win with 3-1. Källström (he's got a vicious left-foot, ask our primary goalkeeper), Ibrahimovich (from a idot-angle that only a fool (and ibrahimovich) would shoot from) and Ljungberg (our best player) will score aswell as John. After the first game I will root for T&T however. Sweden and T&T to qualify and Paraguay and England to go home before midsummer, that would make me grin all year.

Seriously though i do think you will get points in atleast one game. Hopefully against England.
Title: Re: Another swede says hi.
Post by: The_Ice on June 09, 2006, 12:50:02 PM
Good luck tomorrow. Both players and fans from T&T have a great attitude towards the game, to bad you are in Swedens group and we will have to win :angel:. After a dodgy start, sweden will take control of the game and win with 3-1. Källström, Ibrahimovich and Ljungberg will score aswell as John. After the first game I will root for T&T after the opening game however. Sweden and T&T to qualify and Paraguay and England to go home before midsummer, that would make me grin all year.

Seriously though i do think you will get points in atleast one game. Hopefully against England.

yuh could have at least sed a draw for t&t and sweden... a loss now aint so good for the confidence... lol... u not making a good 1st impression here... lol... but anyway sweden in for a suprise
Title: Re: Another swede says hi.
Post by: Frostnatt on June 09, 2006, 01:07:12 PM
yuh could have at least sed a draw for t&t and sweden... a loss now aint so good for the confidence... lol... u not making a good 1st impression here... lol... but anyway sweden in for a suprise

Hehe, can't realy lie to myself (or you) and guess for a draw, it will not be a crushing victory (like swedens last international opening game when we won 5-0 against bulgaria) but i do think we will win in the end (england will draw against Paraguay so the group will still be pretty open). I also think T&T can shrug of a loss in the first game much easier than more experienced teams) and still win over Paraguay or England (why not both). This becouse you dont have the same pressure other teams have from the fans. I doubt anyone home expects T&T to qualify for the next stage (if they do the players will be treated as gods when they return, if they dont they still have done a exeptional thing) English players wont get a warm welcome if they return without atleast a 4th place.
Post by: ON DE BLOCK on June 09, 2006, 01:50:20 PM
Team SPIRIT
That is what we Soca Warriors bringing to this World Cup which will be
different from other teams, the world cup is definitely a different brand
of ball compared to club football the passion for country changes the dynamic
and those like Maradonna etc.. in their time did things that seemed impossible
before it was done. When we get on that field against SWEDEN no one
knows how it will impact on our 11 soca warriors, the anthem , our
supporters, coming in as underdogs, bussin Swden net first, I know we are
in for the ride of our lives and confident that our showing on the World Cup
stage would reflect a quality as that of our world class batsman, world class
beauties,world class runners, world class swimmer, world class golfer
world class netballers, what can I say it is in our genes...
Post by: Johpants on June 09, 2006, 02:16:56 PM
Welcome Frostnatt and thanks for your kind words about our people and the Soca Warriors.  Good luck tomorrow, hopefully you and your team will need it.
Post by: Warrior till death on June 09, 2006, 03:02:36 PM
All GAmes Broadcasted live via pplive rite here!!

http://www.boxtobox.co.uk/nowshowing.php
Post by: elan on June 09, 2006, 03:02:52 PM
Is it me or anytime they show some kinda highlights you seeing the T&T flag in the background?
Post by: rippin on June 09, 2006, 04:09:28 PM
Na it is not only you elan.

(http://www.spiegel.de/img/0,1020,638029,00.jpg)
Post by: dotless007 on June 09, 2006, 04:25:49 PM
oh lawd ah nervous boy

eh real ppl join de forum
Post by: trinidad badboy on June 09, 2006, 05:13:48 PM

dog not playing tomorrow  :'(
Post by: The_Ice on June 09, 2006, 05:22:18 PM
oh lawd ah nervous boy

eh real ppl join de forum

but it attracting the swedes now... remember the bahranis???... i glad it dont have anybody from paraguay yet... i have respect for them and cant bad talk their team... i'll feel bad... so if anybody see me telling any swede anything dont tell me anything please
Post by: jose on June 09, 2006, 06:07:35 PM
I HOPE WE CAPITALISE
Post by: Brej on June 09, 2006, 06:21:36 PM
dog we go miss ya
lewe go warriors!!!
Post by: Warrior till death on June 09, 2006, 06:26:34 PM
Beenie reall gambling by putting Jones to replace Andrews tomorrow....Jones ent play defence in so long and Beenie going a drop him in dry so?? :-\
Post by: Trinidogg on June 09, 2006, 07:09:17 PM
Beenie putting Jones in center back fu real o lawd :nailbiting: hope Beenie right on this one but that is a risky move if its true.
Post by: croc on June 09, 2006, 07:44:01 PM
Where you get that news from.? yuh go to be joking.Not Jones...nah.
Post by: Verteidiger on June 09, 2006, 07:52:03 PM
Whey allyuh hear that Jones go be in defence?
Post by: Lower St. John on June 10, 2006, 12:45:05 AM
Ah finally reach Dortmund.  Lost we suitcase in Madrid but once ah get into Dortmund Train Stadium and see a whole bunch a Trini making noise coming back from some rally, all meh troubles wash away.  De vibes nice, pure soccer crazy fans hailing up de Soca Warriors when dey see meh shirt (de accents have it sounding funny but it nice).  In meh hotel de Swedes and dem giving meh much talk saying dat we need more than luck but ah getting a truly good vibe. 

Suprisingly (at least to me) ,a lot of folks in de street, expecting a good showing from us against the Swedes and are truly supporting us.  De number of Germans ah see with Soca Warriors t-shirts ah lost count. 

Tell Dem Ah Reach.  Ah heading to Limricks at 1PM to start dis off.  No sleep, ah will leave dat for the wife and son.  Dis may only come once in meh lifetime.  I am wired.

I am a Soca Warrior.  Win or Loose I am a fighter.

Blessings.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on June 10, 2006, 01:48:14 AM
SM and BM are good in Dortmund

if yuh see f**king swedes lol

no scene TODAY IS OUR DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

TOR DE TRINIDAD!!!!

#14 STERN!....JOHN!!!!!!!!!!!!

STERN!.......JOHN!!!!!!!!

STERN!.........JOHN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

TRINIDAD YAY..... SWEDEN BOOOO

DANKE....WILLKOMEN!

GOD LUCK BOYS  DO IT FOR US!

Post by: arrow on June 10, 2006, 03:37:25 AM
leaving from Dusseldorf headingup to limericks now for de angostura fete. we go bounce fellas

COME ON T&T MASH DEM UP TODAY!!!
Post by: Swedishguy on June 10, 2006, 03:48:59 AM
Good morning football fans  ;) :) I have one question.Anyone have link for Warriors song that are writen by swedes ? Two guys that also sing  :) I heard it once i must admit i really like it.I really hope you can do well in this world cup and best thing that could happen is sweden and T&T to progress :-)  Best of luck guys

Best reg

Post by: Organic on June 10, 2006, 03:54:04 AM
Good morning football fans  ;) :) I have one question.Anyone have link for Warriors song that are writen by swedes ? Two guys that also sing  :) I heard it once i must admit i really like it.I really hope you can do well in this world cup and best thing that could happen is sweden and T&T to progress :-)  Best of luck guys

Best reg

thanks man...yes yes both of us are going through. sorry i dont knwo a link, i am sure someone here will know :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: killadrilla on June 10, 2006, 04:56:51 AM
90 Minutes of red black and white!!!!

I AM A SOCA WARRIOR!!!!

i rell excited boy
Post by: kappy on June 10, 2006, 05:11:15 AM
I wake up extra early ...cyar sleep ... listening tu maximus and david rudder ... steady rotation ... don't know what to do next ... getting chills everytime ah tink about the game ... i hope dem fellas coping betta dan me yes ...cuz dis kinda thing eh good fuh meh heart ... fellas vibes it up ... de crew in gemany ...driink ah beers fuh meh ... an wine on a swedish bumsee tooo ....
Post by: sin on June 10, 2006, 05:18:00 AM

Best reg

Hi Swedishguy, check out http://socarebels.com/

The link to the song is on the front page.
Post by: rippin on June 10, 2006, 06:00:55 AM
The day has arrived.

My old prinicipal used to say "If you fail to prepare, prepare to fail."

We put in the work and hopefully the losing streak stops today.

90 minutes of toatal football and a little divine intervention and we good to go.

I HAVE FAITH!!!

Win, Draw or loose the warriors already have me proud.

Thanks in advance Stern!
Post by: spiritus on June 10, 2006, 06:31:46 AM
do yall know who is the swedish player who got injured this morning? i heard something about that on tv6 this morning

Oh ... u are very goodlooking piece!! the Swedish team have following injuries. Only one player in the ordinary team that is injured is our Keeper Isaksson. But we have a really good substitute and that is Rami shaaban He has played in Arsenal some seasons. Even David seaman thought he is a good keeper so watch out TT.

Sorry my Caribbean friends but if Sweden lose I´m going to eat my sox with a slice of my right shoe. No way we loose. But I would love if u kick some English ass in ure next game. VIEL GLUCK from Sweden!!
Title: Sorrry TT but Sweden will winn
Post by: spiritus on June 10, 2006, 06:44:29 AM
was reading here that some people dident toght our subkeeper (Rami Shaaban) dident have any internationell experience. That is so wrong. If u have played in Arsenal as first keeper one season then u have experience. He leaved Arsenal because of injurie. .How many in TT have played in Arsenal?? Our subkeeper have played in the youth national team also so Im not worried. 

Sorry Soca Warriors  But Sweden Have maybe 3 of the best offensive players in the world, OK Ronhaldino is the best but then Zlatan, Ljungberg and Henke Larsson is one of the best.

If Sweden lose I will eat my sox and drink the  water from the toilet VIEL GLUCK TT
Kick some English ass in the next game instead!! ;D

Best regards from sweden :rotfl:
Post by: Trini in FL on June 10, 2006, 06:50:32 AM
Aye spritus we coming out fighting boy it aint go be no easy walkover. ;D ;D
Title: it's official the starters are
Post by: davyjenny on June 10, 2006, 07:03:17 AM
Jack,
defenders: grey,sancho,john,lawerence

midfield: yorke,birchall, theobald,edwards

forwards: john,Samuel
Title: Re: it's official the starters are
Post by: NUFF on June 10, 2006, 07:07:49 AM
ah really doh know how theobald getting to start over whitley
Title: Re: Sorrry TT but Sweden will winn
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on June 10, 2006, 07:11:52 AM
Well boy I hope yuh have somebody close by to take yuh rass to the emergency room eh  :rotfl:
Post by: fivers on June 10, 2006, 07:15:50 AM
ah really doh know how theobald getting to start over whitley

The only thing I could think of is Benee thinking of holding the game close for the first half then springing Withley in the second half with speed on the defence.
Post by: spiritus on June 10, 2006, 07:24:37 AM
Aye spritus we coming out fighting boy it aint go be no easy walkover. ;D ;D

I´m impressed about ure selfconfidense, I like john stern and the boys but lets be real this guys are good players in the english Premier one division. The swedish players are Good players in Barcelona Juventus and Arsenal etc etc it´s a diffrence m8
Post by: NUFF on June 10, 2006, 07:26:35 AM
Whitley better than theobald fuh attack and defense.
Post by: Cowen on June 10, 2006, 07:27:19 AM
Davyjenny is not at the top of my list ...in terms of accurate sources  :devil:
Post by: whayuhsay on June 10, 2006, 07:29:54 AM
Cyd Gray, please hold that defense down for meh!....   

But neither England or Paraguay looking good to me...

We making 2nd rongs....
Post by: spiritus on June 10, 2006, 07:39:45 AM
thank U Westcoast, i´m sorrry if I dissing youre team today but I really really rally hope that u can winn over the cockey English. Even as they have a Swedish manager. But today I can´t do it it would be a dissaster for sweden if we was loosing today.
Post by: Quags on June 10, 2006, 08:09:32 AM
spiritus listen to some tunes and relax a bit  :beermug:

http://www.tntingermany.com/music.php
Post by: SHOTTA on June 10, 2006, 08:11:10 AM
Davyjenny is not at the top of my list ...in terms of accurate sources  :devil:

SAD but true
Post by: Swedishguy on June 10, 2006, 08:13:21 AM

Best reg

Hi Swedishguy, check out http://socarebels.com/

Thanx a lot.Less then two hours to game start.GL my friends

The link to the song is on the front page.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on June 10, 2006, 08:16:48 AM
boy

who is you boy
Post by: elan on June 10, 2006, 08:54:28 AM

WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE        R EEEEEEEAAAAAAAADDDDDYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!
Post by: elan on June 10, 2006, 08:59:39 AM
Everybody sing out.

http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/2006/we_are_warriors.htm
Post by: morvant on June 10, 2006, 09:04:29 AM
HYMC
Post by: WARRIORKING on June 10, 2006, 09:09:39 AM
well spiritus as u can see there been alot of unexplained disasters laterly .so don't be surprise when sweden loose.and freddie ljungberg looks better than wat he really is cause he plays next thiery at arsenal.
Post by: triniboots on June 10, 2006, 09:10:24 AM
Spiritus:

This is the World Cup, you saw what happen to Poland yesterday and how England was very lucky against Paraguay, the only impressive team so far is Germany. Sweden is the favorite in our game, but the underdogs T&T will make a statement today, WIN, LOSE OR DRAW. Good luck to you and your team. You might want to test your toilet water before the game cause we don't want you to get too sick  :rotfl:
Post by: trinbago on June 10, 2006, 09:17:02 AM
spiritus listen to some tunes and relax a bit :beermug:

http://www.tntingermany.com/music.php

THANK YOU. COMPREE.....YUH HAVE MEH DANCE IN HERE :duel: :cheers: :notworthy: :violin: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: Trini in FL on June 10, 2006, 09:29:19 AM
Ah jus see dem trini men playing pan on the spanish channel and dem gurl dancing to we music!!!!.....big ups!!! ;D
Title: We @ TGI watchin cricket and waiting on the game.!
Post by: oconnorg on June 10, 2006, 09:32:04 AM
We here and TGI getting primed up, watching cricket and waiting on the game to start. !

kandi_tt
oconnorg
nobodys_angel
kandi's brother
adam ali
Ann3boys
Reaper
Shawn
Shotta

Waiting on others to come!

PICTURES

(http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h249/kandi_tt/DSC00029.jpg)

(http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h249/kandi_tt/DSC00028.jpg)

(http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h249/kandi_tt/DSC00026.jpg)

(http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h249/kandi_tt/DSC00025.jpg)

(http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h249/kandi_tt/DSC00024.jpg)
Post by: UD Trini on June 10, 2006, 09:34:18 AM
Check Univision coverage of the game. Just had a group of Trinis outside the stadium, shouting Soca Warriors. Good coverage ....I LOVE IT!
Post by: Rastaman on June 10, 2006, 09:35:17 AM
Kust got the first pics here in England.....Red in the stadium
Post by: Trini in FL on June 10, 2006, 09:35:52 AM
Yea boy is love all around!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;D
Title: Re: We @ TGI watchin cricket and waiting on the game.!
Post by: ndookie on June 10, 2006, 09:37:21 AM
10 minutes !

get read !!!
Post by: TriniCana on June 10, 2006, 09:39:09 AM
thank U Westcoast, i´m sorrry if I dissing youre team today but I really really rally hope that u can winn over the cockey English. Even as they have a Swedish manager. But today I can´t do it it would be a dissaster for sweden if we was loosing today.

yeah but allyuh cyah wine like we tho  :rotfl: :rotfl:

but we still at the World Cup  :beermug:
Title: Trinis on charter stranded without tickets ???
Post by: pardners on June 10, 2006, 09:41:41 AM
Don't know if a thread with this went already....

I heard on the news last night that one of the charters that left T&T arrived in Germany but everybody still waiting on their tickets which was part of the cost of the charter.

They interviewed one of the parents of some people onthe charter and she say the authorities over there telling them they have tp pay an additional 300 Euros per ticket if they want to see the game.

Anybody have the latest news...who was the travel agent ?  What hospital he staying in right now ?
Post by: Mock de Dread on June 10, 2006, 09:41:51 AM

We reach the stage we warming up
throw your hands up in the air
we going forth together now
to take world cup this year

team of the year!
mash it up
team of the year !
tear them up
team of the year!
blaze them up

Warriors go forth we are united as one GO T&T
win lose or draw we are the team of the year

smallest nation to play in world cup every one vibes it up!!!!!!!!!!!
win lose or draw we
Title: We reach the stage we warming up!!!Team of the Year
Post by: Mock de Dread on June 10, 2006, 09:43:48 AM
We reach the stage we warming up
throw your hands up in the air
we going forth together now
to take world cup this year

team of the year!
mash it up
team of the year !
tear them up
team of the year!
blaze them up

Warriors go forth we are united as one GO T&T
win lose or draw we are the team of the year

smallest nation to play in world cup every one vibes it up!!!!!!!!!!!

I'am crying like a baby
Post by: FNEX on June 10, 2006, 09:49:32 AM
Socawarrior...!  8)

FNEX 8)

Check out: Calypso songTnT in Germany - Musik (Downloads) http://www.cool-breeze.org
Post by: warmonga on June 10, 2006, 09:50:16 AM
the first 10 minutes of this game if TNT  TNT needs to watchj it and mek sure they do not gave up an early Goal ,  if TNT does dat we in Trouble. The under dogs on all the other game gaved up goals early and you guys saw what happen.. TNT hold it dung ..we could beat Sweeden trus mi.. To all de peeps in Gemrany supporting us be safe...

war..
"GO warriors mek us proud"
represent de red black and white!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: oconnorg on June 10, 2006, 09:51:23 AM
Eh allyuh.. I give ah man on this site name Rastafari he Germany ticket in he hand... De man still in trinidad oui .. he get stranded in T&T cyar go to germany... That hars .
Post by: Trini in FL on June 10, 2006, 09:52:48 AM
Check out univision allyuh!!!
Post by: TriniCana on June 10, 2006, 09:52:53 AM
Tallman in White and on he cell phone as usual
Title: Re: We reach the stage we warming up!!!Team of the Year
Post by: Mock de Dread on June 10, 2006, 09:54:57 AM
Insane

Get mad now get mad now !!!!!!

this is scandalous
Post by: Rastaman on June 10, 2006, 10:05:51 AM
Oh Lawd Sancho...do better than that
Post by: Rastaman on June 10, 2006, 10:13:26 AM
we ent looking too bad
Post by: Rastaman on June 10, 2006, 10:15:18 AM
Cyd to the rescue
Post by: NUFF on June 10, 2006, 10:23:35 AM
we fighting hard.  ah like de spirit so far.
Post by: NUFF on June 10, 2006, 10:26:14 AM
we need to communicate better on defense and stern need to be more agressive
Post by: Rastaman on June 10, 2006, 10:27:31 AM
we fighiting good
Post by: Rastaman on June 10, 2006, 10:30:26 AM
We need latapy...no body ent holding the ball up
Post by: Kingk on June 10, 2006, 10:34:13 AM
32min gone 0-0 all part of we plann ;D
Post by: Rastaman on June 10, 2006, 10:34:58 AM
Shottttt by Edwards
Post by: Rastaman on June 10, 2006, 10:36:37 AM
Oh shit avery injured
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on June 10, 2006, 10:37:49 AM
Who just seen Tallman on the tv
Post by: Rastaman on June 10, 2006, 10:41:44 AM
Save there by Shaka....who say he too slow ???
Post by: elan on June 10, 2006, 10:42:13 AM
We need a striker with better positioning up front. Stern getting in behind the defender when he should be fighting for position in front the defender.
Post by: NUFF on June 10, 2006, 10:43:07 AM
why we players keep slipping so?
Post by: Rastaman on June 10, 2006, 10:44:36 AM
Shaka again
Post by: elan on June 10, 2006, 10:44:59 AM
Big save from Shaka....all of alyuh who buss up yuh mouth on Shaka the other day, it must be bleeding. I tell alyuh from the start that Shaka is the man.
Post by: elan on June 10, 2006, 10:46:37 AM
Quit making excuse fro Stern...he needs to get better position. Everyone else working really hard he needs to work harder.
Post by: Rastaman on June 10, 2006, 10:47:17 AM
We need a striker with better positioning up front. Stern getting in behind the defender when he should be fighting for position in front the defender.
is four defenders marking Stern ya know

Nah West the man have a point..that one was one on one and Stern went the wrong side of the defender
Post by: Trini in FL on June 10, 2006, 10:48:20 AM
SHAKA FOREVER!!!!
Post by: Kingk on June 10, 2006, 10:49:16 AM
warriors warriors warriors
Title: Good Foc%$ing Half. TnT we Love yuh!!!
Post by: davidephraim on June 10, 2006, 10:50:09 AM
nuff said.
Post by: Rastaman on June 10, 2006, 10:50:19 AM
DISGRUNTLED.....DAIS YOU ???
Nah is me...
Title: SO WHO SEE TALLMAN ON THE TV JUST NOW?
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on June 10, 2006, 10:50:53 AM
I watching the ting and they showing Avery layin on the ground and jes so the camera switch to our very own Tallman on TV in the stand oui...

WE REACH  ;D
Post by: NUFF on June 10, 2006, 10:51:02 AM
It look like guinness sponsor T&T in de first half because so far we doing BRILIANT.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on June 10, 2006, 10:51:32 AM
Eh allyuh.. I give ah man on this site name Rastafari he Germany ticket in he hand... De man still in trinidad oui .. he get stranded in T&T cyar go to germany... That hars .

he oversleep or wha??
Title: Re: Good Foc%$ing Half. TnT we Love yuh!!!
Post by: doublet750 on June 10, 2006, 10:51:39 AM
riight well siad ...good fuccin half all we need is a final ball in ...finishin form stern....and BIRCHALL EDWARDS SAMUEL AND THEM FELLAS TO LEET GO ROKET IN DAT MAN SHAABAN PWEFUM!!!!.....I FUCCIN PROUID
Post by: elan on June 10, 2006, 10:51:42 AM
Where are all the doubters. Look at Trinidad and Tobago at the big dance. I don't care what happen now we prove ourselves.

WE ARE WARRIORS
Post by: Trini in FL on June 10, 2006, 10:52:08 AM
What ah game!!!...GO WARIORSSSSSS GO!!!
Post by: kappy on June 10, 2006, 10:52:41 AM
Well ...Beenie pull ah good one on dem ... dez fellas beliving in dey sefl and it starting tuh show .... Sweden frustrated
Title: Re: SO WHO SEE TALLMAN ON THE TV JUST NOW?
Post by: NUFF on June 10, 2006, 10:53:10 AM
It look like tallman is ah celebrity now.  He get love letter from man in Bahrain and now cameras on him in de crowd. 
Post by: Rastaman on June 10, 2006, 10:53:12 AM
Lawd half time 0 -0....Ah sweating like a dog..... The wife and all supporting...World Cup Fever at its best...And TnT not looking bad. We had a few chances and we deffending although it was desperate at times at least it effective......

Who against WE ??????
Post by: bratachdubh on June 10, 2006, 10:53:38 AM
Good first half, survived a bit of pressure and quick on the break.

England shouldn't cause you any problems...
Post by: Mock de Dread on June 10, 2006, 10:53:40 AM
thank god for small mercies

We can do this, i know we can

they playing 4 defenders and i know they will now be pressing forward

you never know if we drop in a little bit more fire power anything can happen

THANK you warriors...you have already done us proud

Bless

Shaka we love you .......
Post by: doublet750 on June 10, 2006, 10:54:57 AM
EYA MAN TALLMAN ON ABC AND THING LOL>>>>>VIBES IT UP
Post by: Toppa on June 10, 2006, 10:55:18 AM
Good f**king half is ah understatement!!
Post by: Toppa on June 10, 2006, 10:55:55 AM
Yeah I see him too. lol
Post by: NUFF on June 10, 2006, 10:58:06 AM
bring on latapy fuh theobald
Post by: Mock de Dread on June 10, 2006, 10:59:10 AM
sweden first half done and its nil nil

how ever it goes from here we have already won the hearts of out tnt fans

big win for sweden ha even if you win you have already lost!!!

We just won over the world there in 45 mins
Post by: Socaman on June 10, 2006, 10:59:17 AM
Big Up to tallman and de warrior nation crew the representing we....
Post by: Rastaman on June 10, 2006, 11:00:06 AM
Lwad...I now watch the score 153-0 India...Back to the football.
Post by: verycute1 on June 10, 2006, 11:00:29 AM
Good first half. Good defence by Hislop. Gave me a couple heart attacks though, is a wonder I still standing  :rotfl:  Hope Avery not hurt too bad.

They settling down well.  Glad to see all the supporters in Germany. I am in my living room wearing my Soca Warriors Tshirt with My huge T&T flag hanging on the wall over the TV. Couldnt find a warriors T shirt for my baby girl, but she wearing red anyway. The cat have a red collar on. DId I mention that I am upstate NY way behind god back where most people dont even know where Trinidad is and most of them dont even follow football?

And as far as I'm concerned, England lucky the goal was an own goal because otherwise it would be a 0-0 tie. Anything could happen in this world cup.

Lets go Warriors!!!
Post by: Trini in FL on June 10, 2006, 11:01:06 AM
Dem damn ESPN commentators pissing me off! >:(.
Post by: Socaman on June 10, 2006, 11:03:57 AM
Dem damn ESPN commentators pissing me off! >:(.

Yeah dred they does talk some much shit!!!!!
Post by: bratachdubh on June 10, 2006, 11:06:02 AM
In Scotland we have to listen to English commentators condescending about every move.  To listen to them the WC's still in the bag... despite the fact both T&T and Sweden have played more football in 45 minutes than England did in 90...

Go Warriors!
Post by: NUFF on June 10, 2006, 11:06:29 AM
we in trouble now red fuh avery john
Post by: verycute1 on June 10, 2006, 11:06:59 AM
pardon my french but that Mother F*%*&%*& singapore ref.
Post by: elan on June 10, 2006, 11:07:39 AM
That referee is ah mudda c@#t, that was a great challenge. We need to protest that. They cheating us. since yesterday the referee calling the under dog team real hard.
Post by: Rastaman on June 10, 2006, 11:08:36 AM
Ah real pressure now
Post by: [ger] wiggle on June 10, 2006, 11:09:17 AM
Oh my god, got a red card :(

Just tried to get the ball of, ah sh*t f*ckin' swedish g(a)uy!  ::)

By the way: hello from germany  :rotfl:
Post by: verycute1 on June 10, 2006, 11:09:34 AM
Ref is a jackArse, sweden tackle, play on, trini tacke, foul. ..... I wonder where he staying?
Post by: Rastaman on June 10, 2006, 11:09:45 AM
Cornel Glen comming on
Post by: Rastaman on June 10, 2006, 11:12:53 AM
Sure I just saw him. He in red or white ?
Post by: Rastaman on June 10, 2006, 11:17:42 AM
GleNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: bratachdubh on June 10, 2006, 11:18:09 AM
Nearly!
Post by: elan on June 10, 2006, 11:18:29 AM
I tell;l alyuh Stern can't match up with Glen he is ah boss. And zHislop just come up big point blank.
Post by: bratachdubh on June 10, 2006, 11:19:21 AM
Superb reflex save by Shaka...
Post by: NUFF on June 10, 2006, 11:19:59 AM
shot bredda
Post by: Rastaman on June 10, 2006, 11:20:39 AM
Alright ah calm down. Cornell Glen...Ny lord what a shot out of nothing......We still in it guys

We fighiting !!!!!
Post by: verycute1 on June 10, 2006, 11:20:49 AM
Oh lord ah go dead....... come on warriors......

Anyone see the ball that almost take off the referee head?  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Rastaman on June 10, 2006, 11:24:05 AM
OK Whitley comming on now to win the game
Post by: NUFF on June 10, 2006, 11:28:02 AM
alllyuh think latas go get ah run today?
Post by: bratachdubh on June 10, 2006, 11:28:49 AM
Good defending
Post by: LondonTriniGirl on June 10, 2006, 11:33:05 AM
From watching this match I truly believe that God is ah Trini
Post by: Rastaman on June 10, 2006, 11:34:17 AM
Right they fustrated now so it is we time to score now
Post by: Rastaman on June 10, 2006, 11:36:06 AM
Sancho having a boss game
Post by: bratachdubh on June 10, 2006, 11:38:55 AM
Great save from Larsson
Post by: elan on June 10, 2006, 11:39:15 AM
Who doubting Shaka....where alyuh now.
Post by: Rastaman on June 10, 2006, 11:39:25 AM
Hero...spelling...SHAKA HISLOP
Post by: bratachdubh on June 10, 2006, 11:39:39 AM
Corner!
Post by: [ger] wiggle on June 10, 2006, 11:40:16 AM
Oh f*ck!!! This keeper is the best I ever seen!

Damn good!!!!
Post by: bratachdubh on June 10, 2006, 11:43:00 AM
Great clearance by Sancho after a lot of pressure
Post by: Rastaman on June 10, 2006, 11:45:53 AM
Pressure looking like is Cox and Sancho is we defence in th next game...Lawrence real strugling
Post by: elan on June 10, 2006, 11:46:37 AM
We have to beat that ref aftre the game.
Post by: bratachdubh on June 10, 2006, 11:47:33 AM
Put it down to experience folks, sh*t happens.  Take pride in how 10 men have held them off this long and still attacked!
Post by: bratachdubh on June 10, 2006, 11:49:24 AM
Larsson booked
Post by: bratachdubh on June 10, 2006, 11:52:54 AM
Yeeeeeeeeeeeeesssss!

Excellent play!
Post by: verycute1 on June 10, 2006, 11:55:05 AM
crying hell hard here.... well done... bring on England
Post by: MickeyRat on June 10, 2006, 11:55:20 AM
God is GOOD!!!!!

Thank you T&T :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: [ger] wiggle on June 10, 2006, 11:55:41 AM
yeah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: elan on June 10, 2006, 11:55:57 AM

Oh Baby........
Post by: morvant on June 10, 2006, 11:56:40 AM
i see himmmmmmm ;D
Post by: kidsgrove_valiant on June 10, 2006, 11:56:45 AM
What a fantastic battling performance I have just seen from T&T.  Superb.  Congratulations to you all
Title: BIG UP!!! Excellent result! Dwight Yorke
Post by: Lazie on June 10, 2006, 11:56:53 AM
really did his thing in that position. 
Title: Vale Fans View....
Post by: valiant on June 10, 2006, 11:56:56 AM
I actually had tears in my eyes at the end of that game. Absolutley fantastic.

I'm hoping England and Trinidad finish 1st and 2nd in our group.

Trinidad and Tobago=My second team forever!
Post by: edwinkroon on June 10, 2006, 11:57:34 AM
WELL DONE!!!! I really enjoed the match!!!! ;D you just learn those arrogant swedish some soccer! :rotfl:
I grab a  :beermug: to say cheers to 'don leo'
Post by: izatrini.com on June 10, 2006, 11:58:09 AM
We go take 1 point!!!!!!!

Go Soca Warriors Go!!
Post by: football king on June 10, 2006, 11:58:45 AM
shaka hislop run things
Post by: kandi_tt on June 10, 2006, 11:58:46 AM
TAKE THAT IN YUH PUEFEN....................
Post by: [ger] wiggle on June 10, 2006, 11:59:18 AM
Why is Hislop not goalkeeper nr. 1?
Post by: Ardent Fan on June 10, 2006, 11:59:27 AM
was reading here that some people dident toght our subkeeper (Rami Shaaban) dident have any internationell experience. That is so wrong. If u have played in Arsenal as first keeper one season then u have experience. He leaved Arsenal because of injurie. .How many in TT have played in Arsenal?? Our subkeeper have played in the youth national team also so Im not worried. 

Sorry Soca Warriors  But Sweden Have maybe 3 of the best offensive players in the world, OK Ronhaldino is the best but then Zlatan, Ljungberg and Henke Larsson is one of the best.

If Sweden lose I will eat my sox and drink the  water from the toilet VIEL GLUCK TT

Maybe next game...LOL ...and it would not be TT....GO WARRIORS!!!
Post by: Trinidogg on June 10, 2006, 11:59:34 AM
Hislop & Edwards play Real good Cornell look good two maybe trini should play 4-4-2 in there up comming game with Glen up there.
Post by: whistler91 on June 10, 2006, 11:59:48 AM
Who doubting Shaka....where alyuh now.
:beermug: :beermug: :applause: :applause:
Post by: morvant on June 10, 2006, 11:59:54 AM
talk nah yuh bother neck talk ;D
Title: Re: Vale Fans View....
Post by: kandi_tt on June 10, 2006, 12:00:09 PM
woi owi

ah shed tears.....carnival in trinidad.........
Post by: Trini in FL on June 10, 2006, 12:00:19 PM
OH LAWDDDDDDDDDDDDDD AH FEELIN GOOD!!!! ;D
Post by: kandi_tt on June 10, 2006, 12:00:32 PM
yeah
a few timesssssssssss
Post by: Birchalls_no1fan on June 10, 2006, 12:00:55 PM
Great Performance Congratulations  We were cheering Birchy and co on ..  Come on
Post by: kandi_tt on June 10, 2006, 12:01:19 PM
wha u doing watchin d cricket..schupssssssss
Post by: valiant on June 10, 2006, 12:01:24 PM
Carlos Edwards stood out for me but everyone was excellent.  :)
Post by: verycute1 on June 10, 2006, 12:01:41 PM
England --- 3
Sweden ---1
Trinidad ----1
Paraguy-----0

WHo would have thought?
Post by: whistler91 on June 10, 2006, 12:01:56 PM
Congrats to the SOCA WARRIORS, a wonderful game......especially Hislop and Edwards. We takin that point, England run in nah, real pace!!!!!
Post by: Ponnoxx on June 10, 2006, 12:02:13 PM
T&T play their heart out and I love that
Post by: morvant on June 10, 2006, 12:02:21 PM
Great Performance Congratulations  We were cheering Birchy and co on ..  Come on

when you and birchal done call meh ;D
Post by: verycute1 on June 10, 2006, 12:02:32 PM

You were saying..... :devil:
Post by: Birchalls_no1fan on June 10, 2006, 12:02:35 PM
we had tears in our eyes too  what a fantastic result for our local lad and his team mates,, 

You have made his dream come true
All i want now is a Goal against england from him

Cheering you on with my Trinidad Flag 

Come on Boys
Post by: pthandi on June 10, 2006, 12:02:39 PM
Thank god for that

The Soca warriors game in game out proove exactly why there here

they belong here

these Trinis can play
Post by: whistler91 on June 10, 2006, 12:02:44 PM
done know......mus represent!
Post by: NUFF on June 10, 2006, 12:02:45 PM
CONGRATULAITIONS MY SOCA WARRIORS.  That was a true display of what a warrior is.
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 10, 2006, 12:04:03 PM
yessyess yess yesss now on to england
Post by: whistler91 on June 10, 2006, 12:04:13 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
who laughin now!!! B**ch!!
Title: Re: THANKS TO ALL TnT PLAYERS
Post by: Ponnoxx on June 10, 2006, 12:04:23 PM
 Beenhakker is a Boss. The players play with heart and soul....I loving this....Football is on the day...and we was most present
Post by: Mock de Dread on June 10, 2006, 12:04:44 PM

i taught i was the only lame person crying after this game

i still in tears
Post by: kandi_tt on June 10, 2006, 12:04:49 PM
THANK YOU PLAYERS....................................................................

THANK YOU BEENIE MAN..........
Post by: Daly on June 10, 2006, 12:04:59 PM
Congratulation from PUERTO RICO you represent all the Caribbean... Coño I’m happy for all of you
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 10, 2006, 12:05:06 PM
shaka is a boss
Post by: trinikid on June 10, 2006, 12:05:24 PM
Aye Soca warriors boy edwars show he colours frustrate lumberg whole game shaka nufff said boy all dem jack fans i eh knocking jack but shaka is d man i in care what NOBODY say
Post by: Ponnoxx on June 10, 2006, 12:05:40 PM
 ...Go T&T....10 men for most of the second half....I enjoying every moment of this....GO T&T
Post by: Antwan Rockamora on June 10, 2006, 12:06:35 PM
Well played Soca Warriors!  Hislop run things, but Yorke should have been man of the match.  Great result!
Post by: Mock de Dread on June 10, 2006, 12:06:49 PM
I AM IN TEARS  i cant believe it, i had faith i always did!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: ndookie on June 10, 2006, 12:06:55 PM
right before all ah we big games , men does come and strom the forum ...

Remember againt Bahrain ?

but..i doh expect anymore post from he lol
Post by: triniboots on June 10, 2006, 12:07:07 PM
Swedish man:

Our team did not want you to drink toilet water, so we figure we would just give ya a draw!
Post by: wtf on June 10, 2006, 12:07:20 PM
Hi to all you soca warriors out there!

Congratulations from Germany to you and thank you for being a part of World Cup 2006 in my home country!

All the best to everyone of you and take care!
Post by: ndookie on June 10, 2006, 12:07:40 PM
THANK YOU PLAYERS !!!
Post by: fordy on June 10, 2006, 12:08:19 PM
lawd ah proud as hell....nuff noise we makin here in atl...hislop and the boys played great. nuff respect to the skipper as well, he played ah defensive midfield like ah general...glenn shot shud ah gone in...madness!!! :beermug: :beermug:
Title: Shaka Hislop- Man of The Match
Post by: Mock de Dread on June 10, 2006, 12:09:50 PM

Every one played well
stern was left alone, we had no chance of winning
Yet we won !!!!

But shaka hislop boy you can have the babeies of my wife boy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Title: Re: Shaka Hislop- Man of The Match
Post by: morvant on June 10, 2006, 12:10:20 PM
dan it have ah thread 4 this
Post by: Toppa on June 10, 2006, 12:10:31 PM
Swedish man:

Our team did not want you to drink toilet water, so we figure we would just give ya a draw!

Hear big talk now nah! Eh...I could imagine.
Post by: Yar on June 10, 2006, 12:10:31 PM
T@T the best team. Ilove your team. Hi from Russia
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on June 10, 2006, 12:10:35 PM
BLOUI BLOUI BLOUI.......WE REACH  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

LADIES AND GENTLEMEN I WOULD LIKE TO ANNOUNCE THAT JERSEY TRINI IS DRUNK WITH JOY AND TWO SIX PACK AH CARIB  ;D
Post by: Trinidogg on June 10, 2006, 12:11:21 PM
Could We challenge that Red Card in the world cup so that John could play next game? cause that second challenge was all ball.
Post by: broko on June 10, 2006, 12:12:01 PM
Tough luck Spiritus, Sweden eh win buh doh dig nutten, lewwe have a drink- I drinkin Carib, and I think you prefer...ahhhhh.....  toilet water.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on June 10, 2006, 12:12:03 PM
I woulda cry too but that not in my nature so I spill some beer fuh Sweden  ;D
Post by: Valvo on June 10, 2006, 12:12:29 PM
Shaka big big big game !!!!!!!Shaka yuh is no. 1 as far as I see......Now that was some warrior football....Congrats to the team every Trini everywhere real proud
Post by: Trinidogg on June 10, 2006, 12:14:35 PM
Sancho played well 2 as Marvin Back up Big up 2 him.
Title: Come nah man allyuh upload de game nah!
Post by: trinifuhlife on June 10, 2006, 12:15:07 PM
What allyuh waiting for? I could watch that game over and over again!!! Dem saving latas fuh when we play the pommies on Thursday. We going fuh dem backside!!! ;D
Post by: Toppa on June 10, 2006, 12:15:25 PM
I'd admit it, my eyes got a little moist.  :D
Title: Trinidad and Tobago signed photos
Post by: Trin Pics on June 10, 2006, 12:15:48 PM
Hi,

I have signed pics of the boy's on ebay. I got these signed when they played Iceland in London. I have them listed on ebay but if u like u can buy from me direct if u do nt have paypal. Every order will also get a free unsigned team photo of the boys.

The link

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=8824088093&rd=1&sspagename=STRK%3AMESE%3AIT&rd=1

email me gawainowen@yahoo.com
Post by: fari on June 10, 2006, 12:16:04 PM
de dread doh really drink...but today i have to take a drink for them fellas...we are sooooocaaaa warriors!!    the byos made me proud today.  watch out england and paraguay
Post by: killadrilla on June 10, 2006, 12:16:12 PM
aye, i doh want to see anybody in here doubt beenie again...he own sweden with 10 men..also i think kelvin jack gona stay on the bench.
Post by: dervaig on June 10, 2006, 12:16:28 PM
Challenge the red card?

We have a VP of FIFA, you can bet your last dollar that
card will be overturned, AND the referee will be sent packing.

BRILLIANT T&T, simply BRILLIANT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Daly on June 10, 2006, 12:17:08 PM
Sancho was immense....
Post by: WARRIORKING on June 10, 2006, 12:17:40 PM
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: toast to carlos edwards,shaka hislop,sancho,birchill,yorke,cyd gray and dennis lawerence good defensive game . and a nice spark from cornell off the bench was well appreciated .to the mad man who got sent off u deserved it ,cause he was running tackling while and he would of gave up a penalty if he stayed in the game
Post by: bleachii on June 10, 2006, 12:18:19 PM
Just finished watching that game.  Congrats from America (USA\Galaxy fan here).  That was the best display of guts and determination I have seen in some time.  What a gutsy move to put in Glenn.  Great stuff.....Go You TNT!  Keep it going.
Post by: killadrilla on June 10, 2006, 12:18:27 PM
these men makin me proud

I AM A SOCA WARRIOR
Title: Re: Come nah man allyuh upload de game nah!
Post by: Warrior till death on June 10, 2006, 12:18:29 PM
i record it on dvd..but i ent know how to upload dat on de computer :-\
Post by: WREXHAM WARRIOR on June 10, 2006, 12:18:44 PM
Well done Soca Warriors . Watched the match in my Garden in sunny Wrexham(even got our faces painted up in red & Black). If you can hold up to Sweden with 10 men for half of the game I predict good things for you against england. I dont know if you saw them play this afternoon but they just scraped an unconvincing 1-0 win they were Garbage. Truly Over rated

Shaka hislop - a true hero

cant wait for Thursday to come

Come on T&T !!!!!!!
Post by: broko on June 10, 2006, 12:19:04 PM
Congratulations, well done Soca warriors. That was blood, sweat and pride. Boy i happy too bad, yes. Well done Beenie. De boys look good, real good. Buh we now start . Bring on England!
Post by: football king on June 10, 2006, 12:19:53 PM
yeah  when i see avery get the 1st card and he keep coming in late , high and from behind i tell my brother half time watch tha man go get send off then 2 mins later red
he shoulda never put heself in that situation
luckily we still get a point man nearly kill the game
Title: Re: Trinidad and Tobago signed photos
Post by: morvant on June 10, 2006, 12:20:08 PM
take them pics and show dem up in yuh bamsee

all ah we have that and more

if yuh was ah fan yuh woulda never sell it

take that and cool it
Post by: WARRIORKING on June 10, 2006, 12:20:20 PM
thanks to all the soca warriors for holding there own against sweden,and special thanks to shaka hislop,carlos edwards,and sancho.good job beenie!
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 10, 2006, 12:20:31 PM
i to too too clad i so happy oh gosh man this feel as a win fuh me
Post by: trinit on June 10, 2006, 12:20:44 PM
Good going TNT we Love it bring on England now
Post by: whistler91 on June 10, 2006, 12:21:23 PM
aye, i doh want to see anybody in here doubt beenie again...he own sweden with 10 men..also i think kelvin jack gona stay on the bench.
:applause: :applause: :applause:

special thanks to our captin, Dwight York
Post by: trininc on June 10, 2006, 12:21:51 PM
Congratulations!!!!! Well done Soca Warriors. We love you too bad!
Post by: Damunk on June 10, 2006, 12:22:45 PM
Brilliant! brilliant! brilliant!
The Soca warriors have done us all proud!
I can tell you 120million Nigerians were rooting for you guys, and you didnt let us down!
True Warriors.
Congratulations!
Now, can someone point me in the direction of a Trini party tonight here in London? :beermug: ;D
Welll done !!!!!
Post by: WARRIORKING on June 10, 2006, 12:22:58 PM
yea that guy avery from the time i saw him made his first tackle i knew he was destiny was to be sent off or cost us the game by giving up a penalty cause he was slide tackling very wild when there was no need for it
Post by: blacklondoner on June 10, 2006, 12:23:55 PM
This is just a congratulatory note from London to the people of Trinidad & Tobago and the Soca Warriors for the magnificent result against Sweden today.
Post by: Madd Ras#13 on June 10, 2006, 12:24:05 PM
thank u Trinbago socawarriors  ;D ;D ;D ;D :beermug:
Post by: Pointman on June 10, 2006, 12:24:38 PM
WHHHHHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

RESPECT US!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

T&T FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Title: The fighting spirit of the Caribbean- Soccer Warriors as they call us
Post by: Mock de Dread on June 10, 2006, 12:25:03 PM
bleedy fools its SOCA warriors not soccer warriors

Like you all dont realise the score is Sweden 0 T&T O
it aint sink in yet
i'am still crying

what a display of heat Small country Big Passion/ Truly the Fighting Spirit of the Caribbean

Post by: Pointman on June 10, 2006, 12:25:30 PM
BLOUI BLOUI BLOUI.......WE REACH  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

LADIES AND GENTLEMEN I WOULD LIKE TO ANNOUNCE THAT JERSEY TRINI IS DRUNK WITH JOY AND TWO SIX PACK AH CARIB  ;D

AH FEELING YUH HORSE, WE REACH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Trini in FL on June 10, 2006, 12:25:48 PM
Spritus that's what happen when you talk S**T....where are de six goals eh????...GO WARRIORS!!!!
Post by: The_Ice on June 10, 2006, 12:26:05 PM
wayz... real partying down by me... i thought i was the only person having one but i notice meh neighbours just start one... lol... nice job guys!!!gorsh... that's the best game i see in a while... not only by the soca warriors but generally
Title: Re: The fighting spirit of the Caribbean- Soccer Warriors as they call us
Post by: kingman on June 10, 2006, 12:26:35 PM
bleedy fools its SOCA warriors not soccer warriors

Like you all dont realise the score is Sweden 0 T&T O
it aint sink in yet
i'am still crying

what a display of heat Small country Big Passion/ Truly the Fighting Spirit of the Caribbean

First off, the game is called FOOTBALL!!!! Thanks a lot though for the positive vibes. The referee is a twart!!! though  >:(

Socawarriors!!!!

Post by: sjahrain on June 10, 2006, 12:26:45 PM
Big up to the Warriors today

I am impressed

Shaka was boss...his game today should silence all the haters,did anyone see who was the first person to greet him after the game...non other than Jack....that was boss and class.I thought that he was going to hurt Shaka with that bear hug he gave him,then Ince came over and payed respects,I like my team,they played like true Warriors,being down to 10 players

Others who stood out...Sancho played a boss game...Edwards ....Yorke

Jack may have to get use to the fact that he could be riding the bench for some time,after that performance by Shaka today

Give Beenie more respect ...please
Post by: Patterson on June 10, 2006, 12:27:20 PM
congrats fellas..........dat game was mad....Shaka big saves today.......total concentration for a whole 90mins..........that is wha we talking bout
Post by: TrinidadianStalion on June 10, 2006, 12:27:54 PM
yeh man, big up da players!! Showed real heart!!
Title: Defence is KEY!
Post by: Reggaefan on June 10, 2006, 12:28:03 PM
I've been saying it all along...defence is the most critical area for team,s such as T&T, Jamaica, even Costa Rica.
Todays' result showed that the important thing for our teams in games like these is to play very solid defensive game.

Sweden took the T&T team for granted...

Post by: kidsgrove_valiant on June 10, 2006, 12:28:08 PM
Well done Soca Warriors . Watched the match in my Garden in sunny Wrexham(even got our faces painted up in red & Black). If you can hold up to Sweden with 10 men for half of the game I predict good things for you against england. I dont know if you saw them play this afternoon but they just scraped an unconvincing 1-0 win they were Garbage. Truly Over rated

Shaka hislop - a true hero

cant wait for Thursday to come

Come on T&T !!!!!!!

I suppose the Welsh can only dream of being garbage on the biggest stage in football though  ;)
Post by: Madd Ras#13 on June 10, 2006, 12:28:15 PM
my head feels sooooo light  ;D more rum fuh me yes, fayaaaahhhhhhhhh ;D  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug::beermug: :beermug: :beermug: and more :beermug:
Post by: kingman on June 10, 2006, 12:28:26 PM

Sorry, but what were you saying?  :rotfl:

Oh, bad sentence structure "is on fo the best" Try "are some of the best." I will help you lad!!  ;D

Post by: trinifuhlife on June 10, 2006, 12:28:30 PM
arite leh we see if we could get some help fuh yuh............anybody on the board who could please do........
Post by: Pointman on June 10, 2006, 12:28:39 PM
i to too too clad i so happy oh gosh man this feel as a win fuh me

ME TOO DREAD!!!!!

ME TOO!!!
Post by: WARRIORKING on June 10, 2006, 12:28:49 PM
it was  a very exciting game  even though there was no goals
Post by: trinbago on June 10, 2006, 12:28:54 PM
JERSEY TRINI...AH CYAH WAIT TO SEE ALLYUH PADNAH
Post by: Rani5 on June 10, 2006, 12:29:11 PM
That WAS a great game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ALL the players put in rell effort!! even theobald has to be highlighted! BIG UP CARLOS AND SHAKA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  :beermug: :beermug:

WE REACH IN STYLE!!!!!!!!!!!!  ;) ;D
Post by: reichenseher on June 10, 2006, 12:29:33 PM
respect trinis,
i liked that the neutral german spectators changed side to t&t and rooted for t&t in the 2nd half.
i will do in nuernberg from the first minute.

sancho, a real warrior...
Post by: The_Ice on June 10, 2006, 12:29:45 PM
some ppl dont learn... we should always remind ppl like this abt bahrain when they come on this site saying that they going to win... nice work warriors!!!
Post by: Mock de Dread on June 10, 2006, 12:29:47 PM
D Payne for avery john position. or babba for lawerence  
Post by: Trini Madness on June 10, 2006, 12:30:04 PM
yea he pop up on tv a couple of times....he was wearing warrior nation shirt.   :beermug:
Post by: trinbago on June 10, 2006, 12:30:09 PM
WHO'S THE BIATCH NOW !!!!!!!!!!!
Title: Fan of the match goes to a Trini (lol)
Post by: Toppa on June 10, 2006, 12:30:14 PM

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa//fi/up/20060610/1149953419.jpg)

Name: Dean Ackin
Team Supporting: Trinidad and Tobago Colourful first-timers Trinidad have brought an adoring carnival of vibrant supporters with them to the 18th FIFA World Cup finals in Germany. Perhaps none better represent the dual-island nation’s enthusiasm and charisma than one Dean Ackin of Port of Spain, who travelled ten hours with a proper gang of mates to cheers his side on to to glory.

Performing member of The Tribe – the largest Carnival band in Trinidad and Tobago –Ackin, 33, is thrilled to be in Germany to roar on his long shot Soca Warriors. And he and his mates are totally unfazed by the fact that they are massive underdogs in their first match with Sweden at the FIFA World Cup Stadium Dortmund.

“Sweden? No problem man,” he shouted with a dismissive wave of the hand as his friends and band-mates chanted pro-Caribbean slogans in the background. “We’ll beat them 2-0, no trouble at all. They think we’re underdogs and Sweden will thrash us. But they’re all wrong man.”

A life-long Manchester United fan, one would think Dean’s favourite player in the current side would be former Red Dwight Yorke, but it’s stylish, 37-year-old playmaker Russell Latapy that tickles his fancy.

”They don’t call him the Little Magician for nothing,” Dean added. “He’s pure class on the ball and no one can run with it like ol’ Russell can. He’s gonna’ get right at ‘em”

When asked what Trinidad and Tobago bring to the global party here in Germany, Dean was quick and smiling in his response. “We bring the fun, we bring the colour and the excitement. Trinidad isn’t only bringing cool Caribbean football but we’re bringing the party too!”

If Trinidad’s enthusiasm on the pitch resembles anything like their fans’ passion and flavour, Sweden better keep their heads up. Dean and his Tribe’s closing number attests rather aptly to the team’s determination and fighting spirit.

“We are the Soca Warriors,” their sing-songy voices filled the air outside the ground attracting jealous looks from even the most boisterous Swedish fans. “Win or lose, we are fighters.”

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/w/hfc/fom_d.html?id=810020
Title: Re: AVERY JOHN.....MY MAN OF THE MATCH
Post by: trinifuhlife on June 10, 2006, 12:31:08 PM
that ref is a real idiot, avery got the ball before he got the man........... that was a very harsh call.
Post by: rowdy on June 10, 2006, 12:31:33 PM
 (http://www.cosgan.de/images/smilie/froehlich/g040.gif) (http://www.cosgan.de/images/midi/froehlich/b010.gif) (http://www.cosgan.de/images/smilie/froehlich/s065.gif)  (http://www.cosgan.de/images/midi/froehlich/b020.gif)
Title: The Heart of a Warrior
Post by: Arouca on June 10, 2006, 12:31:33 PM
Big game big results..The players who stand out in this game are the ones who get the fight yer round...Sancho 5 star General....Cyd 4 Star General...Theobald 3 star General...Damn boy Shaka million star general....I real proud dread..Them men and them send the messsage to the world...Maximus Dan tune is a tune that foresee T&T dread...Big up..
Post by: Trini Madness on June 10, 2006, 12:31:45 PM
avery DID play de ball.....that ref is a sh*thong  >:(

doh worry cuz....
Post by: Carib-Briton on June 10, 2006, 12:32:01 PM
BIG UP TALLMAN! lol
Post by: The_Ice on June 10, 2006, 12:32:20 PM
i aint care abt that red card avery get... the second challenge was not as bad as others i saw go unpunished... didnt think he needed that... but anyway... he in a way contribute to the draw so thanks!
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 10, 2006, 12:32:26 PM
yuh big up tall man
Title: Fan of the Match!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11
Post by: Carib-Briton on June 10, 2006, 12:32:36 PM
Post by: Pointman on June 10, 2006, 12:32:42 PM
Thank you for playing HARD football AVERY JOHN!!!!!!!!!!!

I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!
Title: Re: The fighting spirit of the Caribbean- Soccer Warriors as they call us
Post by: sjahrain on June 10, 2006, 12:33:06 PM
what a display of heart Small country Big Passion/ Truly the Fighting Spirit of the Caribbean

From the display today.....Small country Big Passion and truely The Fighting Sprit of the Caribbean

Go Soca Warriors...just more Soca for All of T&T

All the Warriors now in Germany will be doing some serious partying tonight

I wish I could be there.... ;D
Post by: WARRIORKING on June 10, 2006, 12:33:18 PM
i agree that tackle where he got the second yellow was clean ,but he set he self up for that he kept slide tackling very wild in situations it was not even call for i kept saying this guy is gonna give up a penalty.him being sent off was a good thing on this day.go warriors
Post by: Tenorsaw on June 10, 2006, 12:33:20 PM
I am  a Soca Warrior!
Title: Re: The Heart of a Warrior
Post by: kingman on June 10, 2006, 12:33:20 PM
Big game big results..The players who stand out in this game are the ones who get the fight yer round...Sancho 5 star General....Cyd 4 Star General...Theobald 3 star General...Damn boy Shaka million star general....I real proud dread..Them men and them send the messsage to the world...Maximus Dan tune is a tune that foresee T&T dread...Big up..

Which game you was watched? Theobald?  :rotfl:  ::) Ok mate....if you say so. Everyone else was outstanding. Watch, even include Yorke there for me please. Held his own man!

Post by: trinbago on June 10, 2006, 12:33:24 PM
i HAVE THE PIC.....AAH JES HAVE TO GET IT PSOTED OF TALLMAN.....TO EMAN FLEX..LET ME KNOW WHO WANT IT TO POST IT
Post by: kingman on June 10, 2006, 12:33:48 PM
mister ref THIS IS MY CHOICE OF MAN OF THE MATCH
TAKE DAT

FIFA allya have 25 cameras per game
SO...instant replay is NO problem

IT WAS A PERFECT PLAY BY AVERY

I love that tackle...loved it!!!!!!

Post by: trinifuhlife on June 10, 2006, 12:34:27 PM
like nobody eh taking we on? Come nah man allyuh help de man
Post by: Tenorsaw on June 10, 2006, 12:34:29 PM
Beenie is ah Boss!
Post by: trinbago on June 10, 2006, 12:34:32 PM
IS f**kING BLADE....RES IT ON DEM AVERY DOH FRAID
Post by: football king on June 10, 2006, 12:36:18 PM
ref make some bad calls-what's that 1 elbow to edwards. 
but way avery was playing tackling he woulda get a red about 5 mins later.  yeah man of the match cause after he went no risk for a sweden penalty
Post by: The_Ice on June 10, 2006, 12:36:35 PM
lol... hope when he come back against paraguay he would show the warrior spirit he show today... yuh want to act like yuh so big???then take some blade in ur ass... i love them tackles... but i might give shaka man of the match... them saves make me cry... i actually cry at the start of the match b/c i was scared b/c he was playing... but now i trust him
Post by: Jah Gol on June 10, 2006, 12:36:45 PM
I juss come home from a mini motorcade in Trincity. The fellas really played with heart. I feel so proud of my team. I am a Soca Warrior.
Post by: sjahrain on June 10, 2006, 12:36:54 PM
He set himself up for that red card

His second tackle was clean he got the ball first but he already had a first caution,that tackle was brutal even though it was clean
Post by: Pointman on June 10, 2006, 12:38:27 PM
sweden first half done and its nil nil

how ever it goes from here we have already won the hearts of out tnt fans

big win for sweden ha even if you win you have already lost!!!

We just won over the world there in 45 mins

very well said mdd, very well said :applause:
Post by: leeuk on June 10, 2006, 12:38:29 PM
what a great display of defense against the 11 men of Sweden.You showed heart and guts throughout and although im English and hope the best for England,the soca warriors ,as our English commentators said,will be EVERYBODY elses second team,good luck boys,hope you  get through the group as well as England ;)
Title: Re: Who see de belt Whitley beat the man wit?!
Post by: kingman on June 10, 2006, 12:39:04 PM
I wish he had started. He neesds to get more responsibility to attack. He played like iz no scene. Hope he starts the next game.

Why we so? That belt had nothing to do with our hard fought draw. It is all in the game. Trini people need to start looking at football from a more objective stand point man. But anyways, I think him coming on was part of bennie's strategy. It was a good move to me.

Post by: Socaman on June 10, 2006, 12:41:03 PM
WE ARE WARRIORS SOCA WARRIORS ..WE ARE DE WARRIORS SOCA WARRIORS WE ARE THE CHILDREN  WE ARE THE NATION OF DE SOCA WARRIORS.... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Spirtus as Movantrman say HYMC!!!!!!!!!

Title: IM A FAN AS OF TODAY!
Post by: nabz on June 10, 2006, 12:41:55 PM
what a amazing performance by the soca warriors!!! they showed guts, courage, and they fought right till the end. I am a england fan but trinidad and tobago are DEFINITELY my second favourite international team now, and i will be supporting dem boyz all the way, brruuaah big up soca warrior man dem! and i also want a trinidad+tobago top now lol
Post by: Frostnatt on June 10, 2006, 12:42:55 PM
Well done. I'm terribly dissapointed right now but still want to say that you preformed a good game with the limited player material you have. What does it matter that you have most of the play and shot after shot on goal when you dont get one single ball into the net and what does it matter that your players play in Arsenal, Barcelona and Juventus when they dont play very well. Your goalkeeper however, truly was amazing. Now please play equaly well against england and paraguay and we can both still qualify.

Still I know who I blame, our manager, why did he not make the substitution he made the last 15 minutes, 20 minutes early. Källström realy showed why Lyon wanted him... What i wonder why our manager still choose a player that played many years in southhampton and now playes home in sweden (and not very well....) over a younger player that is faster and better in all ways.  But i will not moap here (i can do that in swedish forums), you deserve the points. Good game.
Title: Congrats
Post by: grenadian girl on June 10, 2006, 12:43:22 PM
congratulations Soca Warrior Good Game just to draw is good enough well done shaka Man of the match  ;D hislop great goalie literally you saved the day great job guys I am proud o be Soca warrior fan big up
Post by: gingersmum on June 10, 2006, 12:43:32 PM
I jumped off my chair with excitement when the final whistle went.  Hope we finish first and you second, you're my second team now. Comeaaaaaaarn Chris Birchall. ;D
Post by: essexgirl22 on June 10, 2006, 12:44:01 PM
Well done Shaka Hislop, Dwight  and all the rest of the warriors
Post by: WARRIORKING on June 10, 2006, 12:44:20 PM
wah gwan arouca i from bon air gardens in arouca where in arouca u from
Title: Wah iz the Scene
Post by: Arouca on June 10, 2006, 12:45:14 PM
Wah iz the scene with Kelvin Jack now..I know Shaka cannot get leave out now..He earn his spot..But wayyy boy..Shaka can get any gual in Trini now..Fyahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Post by: sjahrain on June 10, 2006, 12:47:01 PM
Would you mind saying that again

Sweden what ??? ??? ???
Post by: Madd Ras#13 on June 10, 2006, 12:48:33 PM
Would you mind saying that again

Sweden what ??? ??? ???

ahhhhh  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: he hidin now  ;D
Title: Budweiser Man of the Match: Dwight Yorke (TRI
Post by: Rani5 on June 10, 2006, 12:49:12 PM
Dwight Yorker was quite simply inspirational with his tireless display in Trinidad and Tobago’s 0-0 draw against Sweden in their opening match of the 2006 FIFA World Cup Germany™, earning him recognition as the Budweiser Man of the Match. 
Known for his goalscoring prowess during his years in the English Premiership with Aston Villa and Manchester United, Yorke seemed to be everywhere on the pitch as he helped T&T, who played almost the entire second half with ten men, nullify Sweden’s attacking trio of Henrik Larsson, Freddie Ljungberg, and Zlatan Ibrahimovic.

“He was every bit the leader of the team on the pitch today,” said FIFA Technical Study Group member Roy Hodgson. “His vision and leadership in attack and defence was absolutely first-class and his fighting spirit all matchlong truly personified his team's performance.”
-----------------------------
http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/060610/1/7bjx.html

they should share it! ! the whole team play gooooooood!

Go Warriors!!  :beermug: 8)

Post by: trinindian on June 10, 2006, 12:49:25 PM
Well done, you all deserve it made us proud.

Goals
Give a good account of ourselves[/size] Check [/size]
Beat England Pending
Make it to second round Pending
Post by: Jah Gol on June 10, 2006, 12:55:35 PM
(http://photos.hi5.com/0001/658/293/PC7M63658293-02.jpg)
Soca Warriors Dinner

(http://photos.hi5.com/0000/486/006/52CMF5486006-02.jpg)
From the Left Jah Gol, Warrior and Young Ly Down at half time

(http://photos.hi5.com/0001/754/528/I3A53E754528-02.jpg)
motorcade

Post by: greenpea on June 10, 2006, 12:55:49 PM
Fantastic result..... shaka, dwight, edwards, birchall, john, avery et al....... unfreakingbelieveable...

:chilling: :challenge:
Title: IF YUH CYAH STAND THE EXCITEMENT TOO...WE IN THE CHAT !!
Post by: trinbago on June 10, 2006, 12:55:51 PM
GET IN HERE
Post by: The_Ice on June 10, 2006, 12:57:01 PM
aye... after we done see t&t as the "oldest" team in the WC all i have to say is that the experience was worth it... especially that of yorke... that man was going mad with the running he was doing... he was all over the field!!!nice!!!
Post by: greenpea on June 10, 2006, 12:58:58 PM
golf commentators referring to result as a SHOCKING TIE  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

God bless TNT.............   :chilling:
Post by: The_Ice on June 10, 2006, 12:59:17 PM
i just notice sumthing... i reading a whole setta reviews on other sites and nobody talking abt that shot that cornell take that hit the crossbar... to me that was the shot of the match!!!
Title: Re: IF YUH CYAH STAND THE EXCITEMENT TOO...WE IN THE CHAT !!
Post by: Quags on June 10, 2006, 01:00:12 PM
we what
Post by: AsianAmsterdam on June 10, 2006, 01:01:19 PM
Congratulations wiith your great result against Sweden.
Your enthousiasme, athletic skills and determenation are
an example for the rest of the teams at the WC. Keep
up the good work, Listen to the coach (He knows what
he is doing) and I am sure you will all show the world the
beaty of a true team with an excellent fighting spirit.

Jeroen
Post by: trinbago on June 10, 2006, 01:02:39 PM
WE WATING
Post by: trini_chris on June 10, 2006, 01:03:14 PM
d game was beautiful. d swedes feelin shame right about now. whey boy. dis is 2 teach u don't underestimate ppl. WARRIORS I LOVE YOU. i am so proud of d team. SHAKA boy- nuff love, u save like a beast as a matter of fact d whole team play wicked... like fighters.
Post by: antiguan4lyfe on June 10, 2006, 01:03:51 PM
BIG BIG BIG BIG BIG UPPPPPPPPPPPPSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS to de SOCA WARRIORS of de Caribbean. Up 2 now I still got Fighter on replay.

Great match, the ref can go suck on somebody big toe avery didn't deserve the red card. Sancho held it down in de back, and shaka is de bess. i out here workin ah internship in Chicago, and me naaah go work come thursday. long live T&T football!!!  :wavetowel:

:notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:
Post by: The_Ice on June 10, 2006, 01:07:12 PM
i just notice sumthing... i reading a whole setta reviews on other sites and nobody talking abt that shot that cornell take that hit the crossbar... to me that was the shot of the match!!!
AND WE WERE DOWN AT THAT TIME......  RIGHT ???

we were on the counter attack... one that real suprise me though... somebody send a longball upfield and next thing u see glen knock it down on the right wing and buss speed... just as he get to the edge of the box he send one rocket at the goal... i damn well thought he score... the thing rattle off the crossbar... but the shot was well done
Post by: Birk on June 10, 2006, 01:09:10 PM
  Congrats on the draw. Quite frustrating to watch Sweden's poor finishing and Shaka's good goalkeeping. Good fight by T&T though as I was afraid of, despite being 10 men, my family in Trinidad was quite pleased with the result... I hope you show the same spirit against Paragay and England.
 John's second yellow card was correct though, it was a harsh challang no matter if he went for the ball or not.
 Good luck and hope both Sweden and T&T go through.
Post by: trini supporter on June 10, 2006, 01:10:07 PM
 SHAKA AND EDWARDS WILL HAVE TO SHARE THE MAN OF THE MATCH AWARD!
Post by: che on June 10, 2006, 01:10:46 PM
Boys I can't lie . I cry when we walk onto the field, I cry when the game start, I cry when John get sent off I cry the game done and I still crying now.
Post by: The_Ice on June 10, 2006, 01:13:26 PM
i hear allyuh crying... i was screaming... it was real sad but funny in a way though to see them swedes in the crowd crying though... it look alot like t&t win... england must be real scared now... probably aint even set up any tactics for us
Title: T&T win in this match up too
Post by: Babalawo on June 10, 2006, 01:15:59 PM
(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/2295939302.jpg)
Post by: trinbago on June 10, 2006, 01:18:46 PM
GET IN
Title: Re: T&T win in this match up too
Post by: trinindian on June 10, 2006, 01:19:01 PM

Hands dwn still can't understand how togo pulled that one off
Post by: sjahrain on June 10, 2006, 01:35:17 PM
I am wondering if we created any histroy with this match

Being the first team from our neck of the qualifying group,or from any other grouping,to be playing thier first game in the world cup,not to givie up a goal nor get beat
Title: Re: T&T win in this match up too
Post by: warmonga on June 10, 2006, 01:36:56 PM
yu done know!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
warmonga..
Post by: grenadian girl on June 10, 2006, 01:39:57 PM
One thing I must say is that they must be looking at soca warriors differently now and i also this the guys showed themseleves once again to be a well disciplined and professional team hats off to Avery John well done soca warriors looking forward to see them take on England hoping for at least soca warriors 1 England 0 Go soca warriors go
Post by: Falkirk and proud on June 10, 2006, 01:40:53 PM
A great result ;D Well done folks ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: trinbago on June 10, 2006, 01:40:59 PM
One thing I must say is that they must be looking at soca warriors differently now and i also this the guys showed themseleves once again to be a well disciplined and professional team hats off to Avery John well done soca warriors looking forward to see them take on England hoping for at least soca warriors 1 England 0 Go soca warriors go

THNAK YOU
Post by: lp on June 10, 2006, 01:42:11 PM
If it were at all possible, I would give the whole team MAN of DE MATCH. It was absolutely amazing and enjoyable watching that performance. Big up to the Soca Warriors........ Bringon England. That Cornel Glenn substitution was an absolute stroke of brilliance that almost immediately paid off........ can't wait for Thursday........ Have a good night's rest boys.
Post by: biga84 on June 10, 2006, 01:47:40 PM
WOW what can I say...........................Man of the match is Sancho/Shaka no doubt  allyuh aint see how that man hold down the back???  Watch me if anyone here know Sancho or will talk to him....please I beg you do tell him to tell the manger/president/whoever from his club to go suck something, they gave him horrors for not going back to the club. Well take that in your pipe and smoke it.

All them big clubs need to watch we players....Sancho, edwards etc......T&T T&T T&T T&T   PRIDE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Title: Leh me hear all who bad talk
Post by: Warrior Prince on June 10, 2006, 01:49:44 PM
i wanna hear all of allyuh who bad talk d team and playerz like Stern and Shaka leh me hear allyuh now   

BIG PLAYERS STEP UP IN BOG MATCHES LIKE ALL D WARRIORS
Title: Re: Leh me hear all who bad talk
Post by: davidephraim on June 10, 2006, 01:55:31 PM
ah never bad talk Shaka and Stern still have to go.  Kenwayne couldn't do any worst in that position today. Stern is de best trapper of de ball after dwight but oh gorm man....
Post by: cowman on June 10, 2006, 01:56:18 PM
we have Point Fortin we have Point cumana we have Point a Pierre now WE HAVE A POINT IN DE WORLD CUP.
England right now going and change the tactics they wereprobably going to put on Theo walcott against we but wha bet they play Rooney.

wh wh wh wo who say 2nd rounds

Post by: Trini Babe on June 10, 2006, 02:18:42 PM
Shaka........Man of the Match for sure...........He real prevent Sweden from some sweet goals in the nick of time.

We had a bet on what the scores would be.......... I said draw Soca Warriors 1 Sweden 1 ......... no one ever thought nil nil....... Soca Warriors you're real warriors indeed...........Fight to defend! You made us proud.

England Beware!  ;)

Post by: capodetutticapi on June 10, 2006, 03:02:38 PM
ah now seein de game....doh ask why....hislop save we on many many occasions.yorke deserve captaincy,glen shot was beautiful.ah sorry fuh avery.thank yuh fuh de draw jah.
Post by: kappy on June 10, 2006, 03:29:22 PM
Hard luck Avery ... but yuh show dem man ... doh study dat ... Meh boy Glenn jus show dem dat he hatta be a starter ... Los, Me Mum, Dwight, Samuel .... fellas ...allyuh show dem ... really show dem ... dat no name cud take big man any day ... de back line ...DE BACK LINE .... DE BACK LINE .... ALLYUH RULE ... FOWARD EVER BACKWARD NEVER ... AH DRUNK AND DISORDERLY ... ...

WARRIORS WARRIORS WARRIORS
Post by: rasajoy on June 10, 2006, 04:03:32 PM
Great match, I was at the Trinidad and Tobago Association in London and I had a good time looking at the match. Got my t shirt and my face painted. It was wonderful and we deserved it.   :angel:
Title: TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO-SWEDEN: Coaches' Quotes
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 10, 2006, 04:14:44 PM
TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO-SWEDEN: Coaches' Quotes
by FIFAworldcup.com

10 June 2006

Leo BEENHAKKER (TRI)
You could see in the game today that there are no more small fish in international football. My boys put the big boys in their place tonight. Of course they had more chances and higher-quality players, but we fought hard all game long. In the beginning the boys were a little impressed by the atmosphere and the occasion, but once we calmed down we fought for everything and proved that what is on paper is very seldom the same as what you find on the pitch. This is football, not mathematics and two plus two very seldom equals four, usually it's three or five. I could not be more proud of my players. They deserve this day. Look at their players from big clubs like Juventus and Arsenal and Anderlecht, look at ours from San Juan Jabloteh and New England Revolution...and look what we did. This is the beauty of our game.
Lars LAGERBACK (SWE)
It just one of those matches that happens now and then. We controlled the play and created many more chances than our opponents but the ball didn't want to go into the net. We were not sharp enough in front of goal and also the Trinidad goalkeeper, Shaka Hislop, had a brilliant game. I can't really come up with an explanation for what happened. I believe we played well but we could not score. Hopefully things will change in the next matches and our scoring can equal our overall play. I was not really surprised by Trindad's performance. They had some skill and they really defended well today, but we have no one to blame but ourselves. Now we are in a bit of a tough spot and we will need a win and a draw in our next games and maybe even two wins. We will need to restart our engines and overcome this opening setback
Post by: firebun on June 10, 2006, 04:23:45 PM
fellas, all yuh agree that Jack should put up a fuss because dat umpire should not have given Avery a Red card. 

wha' all yuh say!
Title: Re: TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO-SWEDEN: Coaches' Quotes
Post by: Marky NYC on June 10, 2006, 04:32:14 PM
TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO-SWEDEN: Coaches' Quotes
by FIFAworldcup.com

10 June 2006

Shaka Hislop, had a brilliant game. I can't really come up with an explanation for what happened. I believe we played well but we could not score. Hopefully things will change in the next matches and our scoring can equal our overall play.

Well Said Sweden dont understand what hit them.
Post by: Pointman on June 10, 2006, 04:33:11 PM
Tough luck Spiritus, Sweden eh win buh doh dig nutten, lewwe have a drink- I drinkin Carib, and I think you prefer...ahhhhh.....  toilet water.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Spiritus, maybe choose something else next time :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Spiritus mustbe dead all now from drinking that :rotfl:
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 10, 2006, 04:38:50 PM
fellas, all yuh agree that Jack should put up a fuss because dat umpire should not have given Avery a Red card. 

wha' all yuh say!
first of all it is ah referee,umpire is for cricket.
Post by: Pointman on June 10, 2006, 04:41:00 PM
what a great display of defense against the 11 men of Sweden.You showed heart and guts throughout and although im English and hope the best for England,the soca warriors ,as our English commentators said,will be EVERYBODY elses second team,good luck boys,hope you  get through the group as well as England ;)

From one adversary to another: THANK YOU!!!
I usually back the Three Lions in past WCs...but not this time ;D
Post by: Pointman on June 10, 2006, 04:47:45 PM
BIG BIG BIG BIG BIG UPPPPPPPPPPPPSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS to de SOCA WARRIORS of de Caribbean. Up 2 now I still got Fighter on replay.

Great match, the ref can go suck on somebody big toe avery didn't deserve the red card. Sancho held it down in de back, and shaka is de bess. i out here workin ah internship in Chicago, and me naaah go work come thursday. long live T&T football!!!  :wavetowel:

:notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:
Thank you Antiguan4life... one love
Post by: TriniCana on June 10, 2006, 04:49:46 PM
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

oh god...ah drunk and loving it...

ah gone again...
is ah fete over here...
Post by: RasIred on June 10, 2006, 04:54:57 PM
Shaka , Shaka , Shaka Hislop save like a boss 2day. The boys show real effort and they performance make me feel proud to say I am a Soca Warrior ;D

wow ......drinks like water. Trinicana enjoy your party girl!!

We flicking REACH :beermug:
Post by: killadrilla on June 10, 2006, 04:55:00 PM
big up to the whole team, they deserve it, especially shaka. carlos edwards probably impress a few premiership clubs, where he hopefully will be next season. also, big up the trini and swedish girls who were at that match, dem was rell good to look at, but still not as good as the match. It gonna be a long road to thursday..i have exams the whole week..Last of all, fire bun england!
Post by: Pointman on June 10, 2006, 04:55:18 PM

wha' all yuh say!

ah guess you're ah cricket man huh :rotfl:
Post by: TriniCana on June 10, 2006, 04:56:47 PM
Shaka , Shaka , Shaka Hislop save like a boss 2day. The boys show real effort and they performance make me feel proud to say I am a Soca Warrior ;D

wow ......drinks like water. Trinicana enjoy your party girl!!

We flicking REACH :beermug:

Ras no lie i cry...but it was ah joyous cry
45 mins ah bawl...92 mins ah take ah extra drink under meh arm and is gone ah gone
Post by: elan on June 10, 2006, 04:57:45 PM
I just came back fromm driving a hundred miles on the interstate flying the TRINIDAD and TOBAGO FLAG out my car. Just because we win. Let them see who we are......WARRIORS...WARRIORS.
Post by: elan on June 10, 2006, 05:03:58 PM

http://msn.foxsports.com/soccer/story/5679568?GT1=8297

DORTMUND, Germany (AP) - Shaka Hislop, Dwight Yorke and Trinidad and Tobago did more than just show up at the World Cup.

Despite playing nearly the entire second half with 10 men, the Soca Warriors played like they belong on soccer's biggest stage, earning a 0-0 draw with Sweden in Group B at the World Cup.

Hislop turned aside countless chances from the heavily favored Swedes, and Yorke provided a steadying influence.

As the final whistle blew, the Trinidad players mobbed Hislop in his goal. After the dejected Swedes left the field, Yorke led his teammates to the stands where they applauded their fans who had waited years for this game.

"This is like a win for us," forward Cornell Glen said. "We can finally get some respect from people. You have to earn it and I think we did that today."

Despite a decided edge in experience and talent, as well as the one-man advantage after Avery John was sent off in the 46th minute, Sweden couldn't end its opening-match funk.

Sweden, which has more players on its current squad from the 2002 World Cup than any other team in Germany, is now winless in seven opening matches since 1958, with two losses and five draws.

Trinidad and Tobago, the twin-island Caribbean nation with a population of 1.3 million, was the smallest country ever to reach the World Cup and needed to beat Bahrain in a playoff just to get here

Trinidad's next game is Thursday against England, the small country's former colonial ruler. Sweden will play Paraguay next Thursday in its second game in the group. England beat Paraguay 1-0 earlier Saturday.

Trinidad coach Leo Beenhakker used a defensive game plan with Yorke playing deeper than usual. Trinidad got even more defensive after John was sent off for receiving his second yellow card in the 46th minute for a foul on Christian Wilhelmsson.

But Hislop stepped up with big save after big save, including a sliding stop off a shot from Marcus Allback in the 80th minute.

Despite playing a man down, Trinidad got its best chance of the game when Stern John sprung Glen loose down the right side. Glen rocketed a shot off the crossbar.

Sweden came right back and Zlatan Ibrahimovic got another chance in front of the net but Hislop made a great reflex save to deflect it out.

"I'm really disappointed," Ibrahimovic said. "We played so well for 90 minutes, created so many chances. Only the goal was missing. But this is only the first game, we have two games left.

Ibrahimovic, Henrik Larsson and Freddie Ljungberg created numerous scoring chances for the Swedes. But Hislop frustrated the pro-Swedish crowd with his sparkling play and deliberate, time-wasting moves in the second half as it became clear Trinidad would be content with a draw.

Hislop came through with two key saves late in the first half, deflecting a 25-meter (yard) shot from Wilhelmsson over the crossbar in the 40th minute and making a diving stop off a half-volley shot from Ibrahimovic about two minutes later.

"We really had a lot of goal-scoring chances," Sweden coach Lars Lagerback said. "They played a great game. We did everything but score goals. At times we were not sharp enough, and their goalkeeper made several excellent saves."

With starting defender Marvin Andrews sidelined with a strained left knee, Trinidad's defense was shaky in the beginning. But Yorke and Hislop - two of the most experienced players on the team - did what they needed to deny Sweden.

"This is what football and dreams are all about," Yorke said. "To come up against a mighty footballing country of Sweden's status and obviously being a tiny country like ours. It's a massive result for us. Massive."

With Stern John often playing as the lone forward for Trinidad, the Soca Warriors had few chances against Sweden goalkeeper Rami Shaaban, playing for the injured Andreas Isaksson.

Post by: elan on June 10, 2006, 05:07:23 PM
I bet they not talking this tata now....

http://www.sports7.com/sports7UI/Forum/Topic56-4-1.aspx
Post by: Toppa on June 10, 2006, 05:09:06 PM
I just came back fromm driving a hundred miles on the interstate flying the TRINIDAD and TOBAGO FLAG out my car. Just because we win. Let them see who we are......WARRIORS...WARRIORS.

You'se ah mad-man ah wha', yuh'n see de price ah gyass!?  :o
Post by: Toppa on June 10, 2006, 05:12:14 PM

Boy, ah feeling tuh register just tuh tell dem what tuh go and suck.
Post by: elan on June 10, 2006, 05:23:55 PM
Re: Thread for the T&T vs Sweden Game.
« Reply #422 on: Today at 07:09:06 PM »   

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Quote from: elan on Today at 06:57:45 PM

You'se ah mad-man ah wha', yuh'n see de price ah gyass!? 

I don't care about gas prices Toppa. We just get a point in the Wc, against sweden. We is boss.

You ever feel so proud?
Title: DWIGHT YORKE DOCUMENTARY ON NOW!
Post by: Warrior till death on June 10, 2006, 05:48:16 PM
GAYELLE CHANNEL 7  :beermug:
Title: Re: TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO-SWEDEN: Coaches' Quotes
Post by: Madd Ras#13 on June 10, 2006, 06:08:54 PM
This is football, not mathematics and two plus two very seldom equals four, usually it's three or five. I could not be more proud of my players. They deserve this day. Look at their players from big clubs like Juventus and Arsenal and Anderlecht, look at ours from San Juan Jabloteh and New England Revolution...and look what we did. This is the beauty of our game.

well said fadda. thanx fuh de fightin spirit dat u all showed warriors  ;D  :beermug:
Post by: rippin on June 10, 2006, 06:27:15 PM
Spanish highligts on youtube.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CPSuxUHsozQ
Post by: Toppa on June 10, 2006, 06:31:09 PM
Re: Thread for the T&T vs Sweden Game.
« Reply #422 on: Today at 07:09:06 PM »   

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Quote from: elan on Today at 06:57:45 PM

You'se ah mad-man ah wha', yuh'n see de price ah gyass!? 

I don't care about gas prices Toppa. We just get a point in the Wc, against sweden. We is boss.

You ever feel so proud?

Lol It was up there with my Proud Moments, yeah.
Post by: Trini Madness on June 10, 2006, 06:59:58 PM
i still feel beenie have more tricks up he sleeve   :challenge:
Post by: The_Ice on June 10, 2006, 07:04:24 PM

ppl are looking at us differently but england seem to be still boasting a probable victory over us... saying they didnt play good today and they'll just score more goals against us... lol... let me see them do that against shaka and let me see how they going to handle glen
Post by: Storeboy on June 10, 2006, 08:33:42 PM

All TT need is one more game like that against ENG and a win against PAR.  Even three draws can get us to the next round if we get help from ENG.  I see ENG winning beating SWE.  Did someone say "God is a Trini"
Title: Re: Fan of the match goes to a Trini (lol)
Post by: kevinAckin on June 10, 2006, 08:51:49 PM

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa//fi/up/20060610/1149953419.jpg)

Name: Dean Ackin
Team Supporting: Trinidad and Tobago Colourful first-timers Trinidad have brought an adoring carnival of vibrant supporters with them to the 18th FIFA World Cup finals in Germany. Perhaps none better represent the dual-island nation’s enthusiasm and charisma than one Dean Ackin of Port of Spain, who travelled ten hours with a proper gang of mates to cheers his side on to to glory.

Performing member of The Tribe – the largest Carnival band in Trinidad and Tobago –Ackin, 33, is thrilled to be in Germany to roar on his long shot Soca Warriors. And he and his mates are totally unfazed by the fact that they are massive underdogs in their first match with Sweden at the FIFA World Cup Stadium Dortmund.

“Sweden? No problem man,” he shouted with a dismissive wave of the hand as his friends and band-mates chanted pro-Caribbean slogans in the background. “We’ll beat them 2-0, no trouble at all. They think we’re underdogs and Sweden will thrash us. But they’re all wrong man.”

A life-long Manchester United fan, one would think Dean’s favourite player in the current side would be former Red Dwight Yorke, but it’s stylish, 37-year-old playmaker Russell Latapy that tickles his fancy.

”They don’t call him the Little Magician for nothing,” Dean added. “He’s pure class on the ball and no one can run with it like ol’ Russell can. He’s gonna’ get right at ‘em”

When asked what Trinidad and Tobago bring to the global party here in Germany, Dean was quick and smiling in his response. “We bring the fun, we bring the colour and the excitement. Trinidad isn’t only bringing cool Caribbean football but we’re bringing the party too!”

If Trinidad’s enthusiasm on the pitch resembles anything like their fans’ passion and flavour, Sweden better keep their heads up. Dean and his Tribe’s closing number attests rather aptly to the team’s determination and fighting spirit.

“We are the Soca Warriors,” their sing-songy voices filled the air outside the ground attracting jealous looks from even the most boisterous Swedish fans. “Win or lose, we are fighters.”

thaz muh brudda dere 8) :beermug:
Post by: Storeboy on June 10, 2006, 09:24:33 PM
golf commentators referring to result as a SHOCKING TIE  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

God bless TNT.............   :chilling:

Who cares what they say!  We only care about the result!  I am a Soca Warrior!
Post by: Bianconeri on June 10, 2006, 09:54:02 PM
yo..i reading some forums ont he game and other ppls comments...

it now hit me reading this stuff bout ppls commenting on my own country in the WC...it is surreal...
i still hype up yes!

i cah believe this still...hoping to ketch a replay...
sancho play like he was possessed!
Post by: benedicts bwoy on June 10, 2006, 11:07:34 PM
Ah cyar sleep...........fus ah still excited and still drunk from today.
De Warriors played like ah team on ah mission today...........they have earned the RESPECT of the world !! :applause: :applause:

I hereby pay my respect to de one and only SOCA WARRIORS!!
 :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:
Post by: davyjenny on June 10, 2006, 11:56:31 PM
Davyjenny is not at the top of my list ...in terms of accurate sources  :devil:

never underestimate me again.you can't get more accurate than that.
Jack was ruled out at the very last moment due to injury ::)
i guess you were shock huh... and plus your list is of no concern to me or anybody what soever.

Post by: Themanfriday on June 11, 2006, 01:17:29 AM
aye I was there he make niose
Will try to post pics later
Post by: freakazoid on June 11, 2006, 04:34:00 AM
some moments that really stand out from d game 4 me

shaka saves (especially d 1st 1 cause i was thinking that would set d trend and it did)well done west ham and roy carrol your injury help get shaka in form by giving him nuff 1st team time.

the 1st freekick sweden get when yorke foul ah man just outside d 18. i n go lie i thought was a penalty at 1st that is what u call good fouling we hav 2 b careful against england though

yorkie dive in and block sombody shot vital

edwards was relaxed and lose d ball in our 18 then had to recover to make d tackle of d game i really have no prob with him starting at right back

glen hitting b post . or gorm almost

whittely belting ah man on d line. ah n go lie i prefer whittley to theobald

sancho tucking a ball  for a corner with a swedish play on his left and 1 on his  right i swear that cross would a pick out 1 ah them

cyd running an sliding out ah ball jus b4 itcoulda reach a swedish playa
 the tnt suporters in d stadium was making real noise
ah see tallman in d stands bout ah we representing in we warrior nation t shirts though we in 2 different continents

my team left nothing in d dressing room ah proud ah that
what vex me was d commentator in the earlys saying everything we doing was unorthodox but when he realise we had sweden on lock down he change he tune.

england if u dont score against us in d 1st 10 mins b afraid b very afraid
Post by: Verteidiger on June 11, 2006, 08:09:32 AM
Congrats to the team..EVERYBODY played superb..I don't thin I can say it any different to everbody else..

My comment gone be on the faggit Wilhelmsson..or wha eva who was acting and basically lying to the ref throughout that whole match. He dive and get on and carry on like a jackass when Avery "foul" him..like he foot get break..then "miraculously" get up after Avery get send offf..Definitely Definitely in poor taste...but doesn't say much for the mighty swedes who had to resort to all them antics to beat the "minnows" of Trinidad and Tobago. THEM BOYS  MAKE ME PROUD TO CRY...real fight..real character..ON TO ENGLAND...STAY FOCUSSED FELLAS...We WILL PREVAIL..

Oh Yeah..the ref give some trouble too..ah fine nuttin went our way..and he was particularly harsh..but then again..Sweden..especially that asssss Wilhelmsson..gaave command performances. How the ref someow manage not to see that level elbow Zlatan throw at Carlos..he alone know.
Post by: Blue on June 11, 2006, 09:17:37 AM
Congrats to the whole squad. They were immense and we earned so much respect. We were already one of d most popular teams in Germany, but now dat people see we ent jus dere to make up d numbers, our popularity gone sky high over dere (our kit and flags sell out everywhere in Germany - I went to buy a flag for a friend of mine - d man in d store just laugh at me).

Dem Germans were partyin wid us all night. And d Swedes, whose fans are truly fantastic, and really gracious, even though they were disappointed - I backing dem to beat England and Paraguay cuz dere fans are champions.  :beermug:

Thursday will be another big day in our history - good luck everyone  :beermug:
Post by: spiritus on June 11, 2006, 11:25:51 AM
Wy are u so happy? u only got a draw!

It was closer to 3-0 to Sweden then 1-0 to TT in this game 8)

Good defence but let´s face it TT will not make a singel goal in this tournament

Shaka and the voodogods helpt TT this time, if Sweden played against TT 10 times Sweden would winn 9

Over and Out..... /the Swedish man :-*

Post by: football prof on June 11, 2006, 11:53:32 AM
Step off Swede. It is a draw on paper, but it is a 2-0 result for Trinidad in the Swedish psyche. And a 30 nothing result for Trini pride.

Post by: football prof on June 11, 2006, 11:53:48 AM
Step off Swede. It is a draw on paper, but it is a 2-0 result for Trinidad in the Swedish psyche. And a 3-0 nothing result for Trini pride.

Post by: spiritus on June 11, 2006, 12:01:38 PM
Step off Swede. It is a draw on paper, but it is a 2-0 result for Trinidad in the Swedish psyche. And a 3-0 nothing result for Trini pride.

I know I know I´m just teasing  ;)
Post by: JDB on June 11, 2006, 12:36:25 PM
His second tackle was clean he got the ball first but he already had a first caution,that tackle was brutal even though it was clean
doh let me morph into truetrini
ya talkin WORLD CLASS shit
after the game they showed the tackle PLAY over and over again and it CLEARLY showed Avery getting to the BALL first. Dat swede should be given an Oscar.
If you watch the Ref was behind Avery, so he could NEVER have seen that.

FIFA has givena directive to stamp out two footed lunges. Weel-timed or not it was a yellow card offence. The fact that the ref cannot always  see contact is more reason to be more controlled in tackling. When your body is thrown forward feet first your control is limited. What if the player shifted the ball and Avery missed it and hit him instead? Wouldn't it have been a vicious foul?

That is why FIFA is trying to stop it just like the tackle form behind before it, which can be executed successfully but is still dangerous.
Post by: nobody_s angel on June 11, 2006, 02:37:17 PM
doh let me morph into truetrini
ya talkin WORLD CLASS shit
after the game they showed the tackle PLAY over and over again and it CLEARLY showed Avery getting to the BALL first. Dat swede should be given an Oscar.
If you watch the Ref was behind Avery, so he could NEVER have seen that.

FIFA has givena directive to stamp out two footed lunges. Weel-timed or not it was a yellow card offence. The fact that the ref cannot always see contact is more reason to be more controlled in tackling. When your body is thrown forward feet first your control is limited. What if the player shifted the ball and Avery missed it and hit him instead? Wouldn't it have been a vicious foul?

That is why FIFA is trying to stop it just like the tackle form behind before it, which can be executed successfully but is still dangerous.

Kool thanks for clearing that up for us.

There are alot of new rules that they implemeted for the tournament and it is really sad that Avery will miss the England game.  :(
Title: 3 years later...Can the spirit of Dortmund reappear?
Post by: royalian on June 10, 2009, 07:48:45 AM
June 10, 2006: Dortmund, Germany - TRI 0 v SWE 0

June 10, 2009: Mexico City, Mexico - Can the Soca Warriors once again lift our spirits?
Title: Re: 3 years later...Can the spirit of Dortmund reappear?
Post by: dreamer on June 10, 2009, 08:15:31 AM
Iz possible I guess.
Can some of our players step up and shock the T&T fans and stun the Mexicans?
Who is going to get us a big lift as we worry about the loss or absence of Avery, Lawrence, Stern, Glenn, Scotland, Whitley, Gray.

Well,
1. watch out for Samuel, an extremely powerful and deadly striker, yes striker used as an attacking midfielder by T&T.
2. Watch for Baptiste who is an extremely hungry and very fit right winger who scores so heavily in the local league that he was shockingly converted to a striker by Joe Public and is actually making that ploy work
3. Watch for Tinto. Dazzling ball skills, a true #10 who may be holding on to de juzzy which has been cheaply passing around looking for a true deserving candidiate.
4. Watch Carlos who is fit fit fit and has the hardest long range shot that I have ever seen by a T&T player, seems to be surpassing the rockets by Elliot-Allen and Chinapoo and Birchall. He can release from 35 yards coolo breezo.
5. Watch Noel for guts
6. Watch Spann who has regained confidence and is an excellent shooter too.
7. Watch KJ to be vicious this time.

Fellas iz possible. Big Mag I think is on to someting with his mantra.
Post by: Sam on June 10, 2009, 08:21:04 AM
June 10, 2006: Dortmund, Germany - TRI 1 v SWE 1

June 10, 2009: Mexico City, Mexico - Can the Soca Warriors once again lift our spirits?

Didn't know we tie Sweden 1-1
Post by: royalian on June 10, 2009, 08:25:10 AM
June 10, 2006: Dortmund, Germany - TRI 1 v SWE 1

Didn't know we tie Sweden 1-1

Guess I was predicting tonight's score.
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Sweden Game (10-June-2006).
Post by: D.H.W on June 10, 2009, 09:06:20 AM
i see rel people n this thread who aint active in years.
Post by: acb on June 10, 2009, 09:18:17 AM
Happy Anniversary!!

(http://img489.imageshack.us/img489/9617/ttosweo0032gr.jpg)
Title: Happy Anniversary
Post by: Blue on June 10, 2009, 04:42:07 PM
June 10 2006  :beermug:
Title: Re: Happy Anniversary
Post by: just cool on June 10, 2009, 04:44:24 PM
If we could pull off one ah dem again, only wid better results.
Post by: naparima on June 10, 2009, 06:15:01 PM
whey boy!!!!!!
I still have the tears from that day in a bottle of Swedish vodka.. :D
Post by: TdotTrini on June 10, 2009, 06:29:53 PM
(http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2480/3614731681_7ea71587e2.jpg?v=0)

Haven't posted any of my pics since 06.
Post by: Deeks on June 10, 2009, 06:32:06 PM
One of the GREATEST day in TT history. Better than republic day!
Post by: Reaper2004 on June 10, 2009, 07:08:55 PM
One of the GREATEST day in TT history. Better than republic day!

Cosign
Title: Re: Happy Anniversary
Post by: weary1969 on June 18, 2009, 02:53:38 PM

Cosign
Title: T&T vs Sweden 2006 (Full Match)
Post by: boss on May 04, 2012, 12:50:25 PM
1st half: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k_yToIixxF0&feature=related
2nd half: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TUAcTsX6psM&feature=relmfu

Title: Re: T&T vs Sweden 2006 (Full Match)
Post by: D.H.W on May 04, 2012, 01:13:21 PM
Thanks!

edit: i wish it was in english :(

i get goose bumps watching that
Post by: E-man on May 04, 2012, 01:34:00 PM
Thanks!

ESPN English or English English?
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 04, 2012, 01:44:01 PM
Thanks!

Eman do you have torrent links for our 3 WC games in English English comm

I have Sweden and England DVD's but ESPN American comm ..  would love proper comm and not stupidity

cheers
Post by: E-man on May 04, 2012, 01:48:32 PM
Thanks!

I have Sweden and England DVD's but ESPN American comm ..  would love proper comm and not stupidity

cheers

Sorry, no, have the same ones from ESPN. And Paraguay I only had in foreign language, low res. Never was able to get a HD version of that.
Post by: D.H.W on May 04, 2012, 01:55:50 PM
Thanks!

Any English working for me. Been looking for a copy a long time now. At least i have the Bahrain game, was lucky to get that one.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 04, 2012, 01:58:58 PM
Thanks!

cheers

Sorry, no, have the same ones from ESPN. And Paraguay I only had in foreign language, low res. Never was able to get a HD version of that.

no probs... will raid TV6 one day and beg for the 3 games lol
Title: Nine Years
Post by: Blue on June 10, 2015, 04:08:56 PM
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/world_cup_2006/4852634.stm

Trinidad and Tobago 0-0 Sweden

Trinidad and Tobago held on for a courageous draw despite playing the whole of the second half with 10 men.

Soca Warriors defender Avery John picked up the first red card of the World Cup after two reckless tackles.

Cornell Glen had Trinidad and Tobago's best chance with a thumping drive that hit the bar, but they were pinned back for much of the game.

Marcus Allback and Zlatan Ibrahimovic both should have done better with good chances but the islanders held on.

The result means that England will progress to the next round if they beat Trinidad and Tobago on Thursday.

While Sweden will be looking to take three points from Paraguay on the same day.

Trinidad and Tobago were forced to make a change before the kick-off as goalkeeper Kelvin Jack suffered a last-minute injury on the way back to the dressing room after the warm-up session.

West Ham's Shaka Hislop was drafted in to replace him.

And he was almost called in to action inside five minutes when Henrik Larsson's fierce free-kick from the edge of the penalty area narrowly fizzed past the post.

The Swedes, who have yet to win since qualifying for the World Cup last October, controlled the first half and looked more assured in possession, making the Soca Warriors chase the game.

Trinidad and Tobago's most likely source of a goal in the first half looked to be from long-range as Sweden pinned the opposition in their own half.

And it was Carlos Edwards' drive from distance that was the best of the Trinidad and Tobago chances.

But Sweden looked the more likely to find the net and Larsson had a header drift inches over after a Freddie Ljungberg cross and Christian Wilhelmsson drove a stinging shot straight at Hislop.

Anders Svensson and Ibrahimovic both had half-chances to make the breakthrough, but the half-time whistle was met with cheers by the Trinidad and Tobago supporters who were relieved not to have conceded.

Their cheers turned to jeers soon after the break as John picked up the his red card when he clattered into Wilhelmsson.

Substitute Glen almost gave Trinidad and Tobago a shock lead when Cornell Glen thumped a drive off the bar while at the other end Hislop superbly kept out an Ibrahimovic volley.

Sweden became increasingly frustrated and the Trinidad and Tobago players stood firm to repel the Swedes' constant attacks.

Marcus Allback should have given Sweden the lead 10 minuted before time but Hislop again pulled off a fine save to keep the score level.

But the Caribbean side picked up an historic point on their World Cup debut.
Title: Ten Years
Post by: Blue on June 10, 2016, 01:13:35 AM
Dortmund, June 10, 2006, Trinidad vs Sweden

Great memories  :)
Post by: Cocorite on July 19, 2016, 02:16:33 PM
TTFA, Shaun put together a nice lil "Ten Years Later" Germany 2006 Recap

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fsI7jW0SpUg
Post by: weary1969 on July 20, 2016, 07:35:13 AM
Dortmund, June 10, 2006, Trinidad vs Sweden

Great memories  :)

CO-SIGNNNNNN