Title: ALL CONGRATS HERE PLEASE!!!
Post by: trinbago on June 10, 2006, 01:42:15 PM
 :beermug: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

http://msn.foxsports.com/soccer/story/5679568?GT1=8297
Title: Re: ALL CONGRATS HERE PLEASE!!!
Post by: Warrior Prince on June 10, 2006, 01:48:18 PM
well done warriors well well done  

i am not worthy  :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:

I AM A SOCA WARRIOR I SAY WIN OR LOSE I AM A FIGHTER WHOOOOOooooooOOOOOOOOoooooO WHoooooOOOOooOOOoOOoO WHoooooOOooOOoOO
Post by: trinbago on June 10, 2006, 01:52:46 PM
TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO 0-0 SWEDEN
10 June 2006
by FIFAworldcup.com

An amazing match in Dortmund saw FIFA World Cup™ debutants Trinidad and Tobago hold Sweden to a goalless draw.
An injury to the Soca Warriors' first-choice goalkeeper Kelvin Jack shortly before kick-off gave West Ham United's Shaka Hislop a chance to shine on the world's biggest stage. Hislop did that - and more - as the 37-year-old pulled off a string of superb saves to deny Ibrahimovic, Larsson and Co. 

The final scoreline was made all the more incredible as Trinidad and Tobago, ranked 47th in the world, compared to Sweden's 16, had Avery John sent-off in the 46th minute for two bookable offences.

At full-time, the Caribbean side's players and supporters danced for joy, while Lars Lagerback's men slumped to the turf in disappointment. The match may not have produced any goals, but the drama was there for all to see.

The Match: 5‘:Roared on by thousands of supporters clad in yellow, Sweden began the match on the attack. Freddie Ljungberg was brought down by Dwight Yorke on the edge of the box and Henrik Larsson crashed the resulting free kick narrowly wide.

15‘:Trinidad and Tobago’s Dutch coach Leo Beenhakker had told his players to perform with a smile on their faces but it was the Scandinavians who looked amused as they watched Zlatan Ibrahimovic’s acrobatic effort sail inches over.

22‘:The elegant Juventus player was in the thick of the action and after being sent clear by Larsson, he just failed to pick out his fellow forward with a delicate centre.

34‘:The smallest nation in the finals, with a population of just 1.1m, Trinidad and Tobago were certainly not being overawed on their debut. Fearless in defence, they were not afraid to throw men forward and from one fast counter-attack Carlos Edwards forced Rami Shabaan into a good save with a powerful strike from fully 30 yards.

38‘:The game was opening up and back at the other end, Ljungberg found space down the right to cross, but Larsson, leaping at the back post, could not quite guide his header on target.

40‘:Shaka Hislop, who had replaced Kelvin Jack in the starting line-up moments before kick-off, was twice called into action inside two minutes as Sweden pressed before the break. First he tipped over a fierce drive from Christian Wilhelmsson struck with the outside of the boot. Then the West Ham United keeper flung himself to his left to parry a half-volley from Ibrahimovic after the tall forward had brought the ball down superbly on the edge of the area.

Seeing red:
46‘:Avery John became the first player to be sent off in the finals after he received a second yellow a minute into the second period for a two-footed challenge on the lively Wilhelmsson.

58’:Playing against 10 men, Sweden were still struggling to find gaps in the Caribbean islanders’ solid defence. Erik Edman bent in a teasing cross but Ibrahimovic, rising six yards out, could not keep his header down.

59’:Lars Lagerback’s men were given a scare moments later. Finding himself without support on the edge of the box, substitute Glenn Cornell decided to try his luck and watched his rasping drive crash off the crossbar.

59’:Back at the other end, Ibrahimovic, who was moving well across the line, bought some space at the back post with a feint but could find no way past Hislop.

76’: Thrown on to grab the elusive goal, substitute Markus Allback found the ball was rolling equally unkindly. The Copenhagen striker had four chances in as many minutes. With one, he shot tamely at Hislop from the edge of the box and after latching onto Larsson’s pass with another, he could only poke the ball against Hislop’s body from 10 yards.

82’: Sweden were pouring forward now but there was no-one on the end of an enticing centre from another substitute, Mattias Jonson.

88’: Heroically, Trinidad and Tobago were chasing and charging down everything. Ibrahimovic, picking up the ball on the right-side of the area, found some space late on but he, like the droves of Swedish supporters, watched agonisingly as the final shot whistled over.

In conclusion:
Competing in their first finals, Trinidad and Tobago pulled off a famous result, showing tenacity and no lack of tactical discipline to hold the more favoured Sweden to a goalless draw. Playing against 10 men for virtually the entire second half, Scandinavia’s sole representatives were unable to break through and will now have to regroup for their next match against Paraguay.

Post by: Trini Babe on June 10, 2006, 01:57:46 PM
Oh my........ CONGRATS TEAM......... Soca Warriors.......... you real good. Shaka Hislop you're the man  ;)

You have them Swedens sweating frustration.

Congrats team........ Real team spirit there.
Post by: trinbago on June 10, 2006, 01:58:27 PM
TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO-SWEDEN: Coaches' Quotes
10 June 2006
by FIFAworldcup.com

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/fifa/20060609/t/1168828183.jpg)

Enlarge Photo
Photo Gallery
Leo BEENHAKKER (TRI)
You could see in the game today that there are no more small fish in international football. My boys put the big boys in their place tonight. Of course they had more chances and higher-quality players, but we fought hard all game long. In the beginning the boys were a little impressed by the atmosphere and the occasion, but once we calmed down we fought for everything and proved that what is on paper is very seldom the same as what you find on the pitch. This is football, not mathematics and two plus two very seldom equals four, usually it’s three or five. I could not be more proud of my players. They deserve this day. Look at their players from big clubs like Juventus and Arsenal and Anderlecht, look at ours from San Juan Jabloteh and New England Revolution...and look what we did. This is the beauty of our game.
Lars LAGERBACK (SWE)
It just one of those matches that happens now and then. We controlled the play and created many more chances than our opponents but the ball didn’t want to go into the net. We were not sharp enough in front of goal and also the Trinidad goalkeeper, Shaka Hislop, had a brilliant game. I can’t really come up with an explanation for what happened. I believe we played well but we could not score. Hopefully things will change in the next matches and our scoring can equal our overall play. I was not really surprised by Trindad’s performance. They had some skill and they really defended well today, but we have no one to blame but ourselves. Now we are in a bit of a tough spot and we will need a win and a draw in our next games and maybe even two wins. We will need to restart our engines and overcome this opening setback. 

Post by: dutchman on June 10, 2006, 02:01:55 PM
I can't wait to read all the newspapers.
REAL TEAM TNT !!!
BLOOD SWEAT & ..FETE !!
The match was great, my voice gone..
greetings from dutchman & fish from Dortmund.
Going Limmerick (Irish pub) for the angostura fete !!
L8'ter
Post by: raj on June 10, 2006, 02:12:47 PM
I was most impressed by Shaka, Brent and Cyd Gray. Cyd Gray look like a man posessed.

This defense was inpenetrable but overall I was amazed at how we handled the Swedish team. Our opponents will now not take us likely.

Great job!

THIS TEAM IS REALLY MADE OF UP WARRIORS!

This is they play the game on the pitch and not in the commentary box!
Post by: trinbago on June 10, 2006, 02:16:31 PM
Offical match report per FIFA: http://us.i1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/06/w/pdf/04_0610_dor_tri-swe_fulltime__1149962635.pdf
Post by: Wilson on June 10, 2006, 02:19:31 PM
So proud oif the great performane, ans so proud to be Trinidadian. Looking forward to going to work on Monday to get plenty of respect. Trust we can give good performance against England who were very lucky to win today, then give Paraguay licks
Post by: trinbago on June 10, 2006, 02:20:06 PM
Video Highlights: http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/w/match/template.html?id=4#
Post by: Dreded Star on June 10, 2006, 02:26:01 PM
congrats man. big up da Warriors.
Big up Shaka. nuff respect.
Post by: trinbago on June 10, 2006, 02:28:41 PM
(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/1258303241.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/1330547928.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/1526456324.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/2340370798.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/752462805.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/1790397770.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/1601713805.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/2850997057.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/3720979921.jpg)
LJUNGBERG Freddie (SWE), SANCHO Brent (TRI), BIRCHALL Christopher (TRI)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/1866422555.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/1739378543.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/1623732520.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/178396266.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/1835126071.jpg)
JONSON Mattias (SWE), GRAY Cyd (TRI)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/3512198178.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/1694707344.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/4123979271.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/4170016858.jpg)
JOHN Avery (TRI)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/3722925376.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/2083658057.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/3166532174.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/2253571351.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/126290086.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/910965306.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/3898146735.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/3871581740.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/1428345268.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/2808970853.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/282227697.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/3004168079.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/4289948240.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/3685990688.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/1311904548.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/4175367087.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/2138571730.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/4039334909.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/2588087150.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/2672710351.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/3737080371.jpg)
the man who mash dem up

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/3264648740.jpg)
this pic epitmozes our effort

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/1885863234.jpg)
heart

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/3671236185.jpg)
anybody know this guy??

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/511827115.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/1420731688.jpg)
this guy?

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/2210810046.jpg)
We reach !!!!

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/861774774.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/4238995512.jpg)
How u doin !

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/4238995512.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/1726918670.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/2201216738.jpg)
is this chinee boi?

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/1402006242.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/223755991.jpg)
anybody we know?

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/1262789033.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/1766735860.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/4209759652.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/fi/20060609/i/2595430682.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/1459036561.jpg)

(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/41750000/jpg/_41750688_yorke416.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/fifa/20060610/i/4292470232.jpg)
Trinidad and Tobago's supporters cheer during the Sweden v Trinidad and Tobago, Group B, World Cup 2006 soccer match at the World Cup stadium, Dortmun
Trinidad and Tobago's supporters cheer during the Sweden v Trinidad and Tobago, Group B, World Cup 2006 soccer match at the World Cup stadium, Dortmund, Germany, Saturday, June 10, 2006. The other teams in Group B are England and Paraguay. (AP Photo/Martin Meissner) MOBILE/PDA USAGE OUT

(http://msn.foxsports.com/id/5681316_7_2.jpg)
Post by: viktorija on June 10, 2006, 02:30:08 PM
hello trinidad     & tobago!!!i hope u celebrate tonight:)i am girl from lithuania and i was watching that match between trinidad and sweeden.was great.u have very good team.guys are real worriors.it was the first football match made me cry.small country almost won against big sweeden.now i am trinidad & tobago`s fan.good luck in future...GO,SOCA WORRIORS,GO!!! ::)
Post by: in dey pwefen! on June 10, 2006, 02:30:54 PM
These guys played with hearts about two [2] feet wide. What a galant perfromence!!! ANd to have done that with ten men was even the more appreciative. It seemd that the game's intensity grew beyond the expected when John was sent off. That intensity was in the warriors favor however. They just played to the next level.
What a game! I can just imagine how it was at home.  I saw it at the "8-Rinks" in Vancouver B.C. and the fever, the atmosphere of expectation of a result in our favor and not to mention the constant rhythm banging on iron and pulsating drums was just an awesome experience.
Thanks warriors. I look forward to England.
Post by: PortValeChris on June 10, 2006, 02:36:48 PM
Fantastic result for the Soca Warriors.

Check out the Onevalefan site.  One OVF poster was complaining because the commentator kept pronouncing it soccer warriors.

http://www.onevalefan.co.uk/forum/index.php?showtopic=18948&st=0
Post by: Grande on June 10, 2006, 02:51:01 PM
Fantastic result for the Soca Warriors.

Check out the Onevalefan site.  One OVF poster was complaining because the commentator kept pronouncing it soccer warriors.

http://www.onevalefan.co.uk/forum/index.php?showtopic=18948&st=0

very nice, thanks chris

now everyone wants to know how to spell S-O-C-A

Post by: ZionYouth on June 10, 2006, 02:56:37 PM
Congrats warriors well done :applause: :applause: :applause:.......tallman ah see ya up in de stands camera right on yuh.... :chilling:
Post by: trinbago on June 10, 2006, 02:58:46 PM
A draw never felt so good.  

Led by captain Dwight Yorke, Trinidad and Tobago players paraded around the perimeter of the field, saluting their fans and savoring a moment few thought could happen.

Last-minute starter Shaka Hislop turned aside countless chances from heavily favored Sweden, and Yorke provided a steadying influence on a besieged defense to help Trinidad post the first real surprise of this World Cup, a 0-0 draw Saturday night.

"This is what football and dreams are all about," Yorke said. "To come up against a mighty footballing country of Sweden's status and obviously being a tiny country like ours -- it's a massive result for us. Massive."
Despite playing nearly the entire second half a man down, the Soca Warriors never gave in and sent the Swedes trudging off the field in dejection.

As the final whistle blew, the Trinidad players mobbed Hislop in his goal before celebrating with their fans who had waited years for this game.

"This is like a win for us," forward Cornell Glen said. "We can finally get some respect from people. You have to earn it and I think we did that today."
Sweden held a decided edge in experience and world-class talent, as well as the one-man advantage after Avery John was sent off in the 46th minute. But the Swedes couldn't end their opening-match funk.

Sweden, which has more players on its current squad from the 2002 World Cup than any other team in Germany, is winless in seven opening matches sine 1958, with two losses and five ties.

"I'm really disappointed," forward Zlatan Ibrahimovic said. "We played so well for 90 minutes, created so many chances. Only the goal was missing. But this is only the first game, we have two games left."

Trinidad and Tobago, the twin-island Caribbean nation with a population of 1.3 million, was the smallest country ever to reach the World Cup and needed to beat Bahrain in a playoff just to get here.

Few gave it any chance against Sweden.

"We are not talking about mathematics, we're talking about football. And in football anything is possible," Trinidad coach Leo Beenhakker said. "We are very proud of our team. We are the first to recognize that Sweden has more talent than us and had more opportunities to win the match. We have our eyes wide open. But don't blame us that they didn't score a goal."

Fans back in Trinidad burst into tears and danced to the thump-thump of Muslim drummers after the game, with one middle-aged man screaming, `'We just won the World Cup!"  

T&T's next game comes Thursday against England, the small country's former colonial ruler. Sweden will play Paraguay on Thursday in its second game in Group B. England beat Paraguay 1-0 earlier Saturday.

Beenhakker used a defensive game plan, with Yorke playing back near the goal instead of his usual attacking spot. T&T got even more defensive after John was sent off for receiving his second yellow card, both for hard tackles on Christian Wilhelmsson.

But Hislop stepped up with big save after big save, including a sliding stop of Marcus Allback in the 80th minute that left the Swedes totally frustrated.

"It has been a boyhood dream come true. I don't know how to put it into words," Hislop said. "I got the word just before the game. It worked out quite well actually. Sometimes it's easier that way."

Despite playing with 10 men, Trinidad and Tobago got its best chance of the game when Stern John sent Glen loose down the right side. Glen put a rocket of a shot off the crossbar.

Sweden came right back and Ibrahimovic got another chance in front of the net, but Hislop made a great reflex save to deflect it out.

Ibrahimovic, Henrik Larsson and Freddie Ljungberg created numerous scoring chances for the Swedes. But Hislop frustrated the pro-Swedish crowd with his sparkling play and deliberate, time-wasting moves in the second half, when it became clear T&T would be content with a draw.

Hislop came through with two key saves late in the first half, deflecting a 25-yard shot from Wilhelmsson over the crossbar in the 40th minute and making a diving stop off a half-volley from Ibrahimovic about two minutes later.

"It was just one of those days where we couldn't score," Sweden coach Lars Lagerback said. "We created a lot of really good scoring chances, but we weren't sharp enough. Shaka Hislop came up with some really big saves."

With starting defender Marvin Andrews sidelined with a strained left knee, Trinidad's defense was shaky in the beginning. But Yorke and Hislop, two of the most experienced players on the team, helped their teammates weather the storm.

With Stern John often playing as the lone forward for Trinidad, the Soca Warriors had few chances against Sweden's backup goalie Rami Shaaban, playing for the injured Andreas Isaksson.

Post by: trinbago on June 10, 2006, 03:02:35 PM
World Cup Capsules  

June 10, 2006

DORTMUND, Germany (AP) -- Shaka Hislop, Dwight Yorke and Trinidad and Tobago did more than just show up at the World Cup. Despite playing nearly the entire second half a man down, the Soca Warriors played like they belong on soccer's biggest stage.

Hislop turned aside countless chances from heavily favored Sweden, and Yorke provided a steadying influence on a besieged defense to help Trinidad post the first real surprise of this World Cup, a 0-0 draw Saturday night.

Sweden held a decided edge in experience and world-class talent, as well as the one-man advantage after Avery John was sent off in the 46th minute. But the Swedes couldn't end their opening-match funk.

Sweden, which has more players on its current squad from the 2002 World Cup than any other team in Germany, is winless in seven opening matches sine 1958, with two losses and five ties.

Trinidad and Tobago, the twin-island Caribbean nation with a population of 1.3 million, was the smallest country ever to reach the World Cup and needed to beat Bahrain in a playoff just to get here.

Post by: chinee boi on June 10, 2006, 03:05:15 PM
congrats!!!!!!! we do real good on de big stage....

ah love every moment of de game
Post by: willi on June 10, 2006, 03:11:10 PM
Big up TnT.

Did the whole Caribbean proud.

A proud Jamaican salutres you.
Post by: trini supporter on June 10, 2006, 03:13:44 PM
Incredible effort Guys especially from Shaka and Edwards all in all a tremendous performance
Post by: trinbago on June 10, 2006, 03:14:03 PM
Budweiser Man of the Match: Dwight Yorke (TRI)
10 June 2006
by FIFAworldcup.com

(http://us.i1.yimg.com/us.i1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/06/t/pla/l/60183.jpg)

Dwight Yorke was quite simply inspirational with his tireless display in Trinidad and Tobago’s 0-0 draw against Sweden in their opening match of the 2006 FIFA World Cup Germany™, earning him recognition as the Budweiser Man of the Match.  
Known for his goalscoring prowess during his years in the English Premiership with Aston Villa and Manchester United, Yorke seemed to be everywhere on the pitch as he helped T&T, who played almost the entire second half with ten men, nullify Sweden’s attacking trio of Henrik Larsson, Freddie Ljungberg, and Zlatan Ibrahimovic.

“He was every bit the leader of the team on the pitch today,” said FIFA Technical Study Group member Roy Hodgson. “His vision and leadership in attack and defence was absolutely first-class and his fighting spirit all match long truly personified his team's performance.”

Post by: trinbago on June 10, 2006, 03:15:37 PM
MY NEW DESKTOP BACKGROUND

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/fi/20060610/i/340926697.jpg)
Post by: trinbago on June 10, 2006, 03:19:59 PM
PLAYER QUOTES

Dwight YORKE (TRI), Budweiser Man of the Match
After winning a treble with Manchester United and having some great footballing memories I can say honestly that this draw ranks right up there with the best. This was really quites an achievement for us and I am so proud to be a part of it and am thrilled for my team-mates and the fans and everyone back home.

Cyd GRAY (TRI)
This is not only the biggest footballing day for me, but for most my team-mates as well. It’s also the biggest night in our country’s footballing history. Now we just need to keep our feet on the ground and try to give a little taste of Trinidad to England in our next match.

Cornell GLEN (TRI)

We worked really hard together today. For weeks we’ve been putting in the hours and coming together as a team and it really paid off. We fought hard for each other, but we didn’t really play a great game. Hopefully we play better in our next match, but to not play your best and still get a result is a very good sign.

Brent SANCHO (TRI)
We played pretty well today. Our defence held the line pretty well and we did enough I think to get the point, especially after going down to ten men. No one expected us to get a result in this game but we always believed. Who knows what can happen now? This is the biggest moment in our footballing lives and hopefully we will have bigger ones in this tournament.

Kelvin JACK (TRI)
It’s a calf strain, I hope it’s not a tear. I’ll have it looked at tonight and hopefully I can come back and play in some games later in the campaign. 

Stern JOHN (TRI)
We ground out a result today and we fought hard all the way. We had some bad luck to get a red card so early in the second half, but we stayed together and played as a team and got a result when no one gave us a chance. We earned some respect and made some friends all over the world with this game. Hopefully we can make some more as the tournament goes on.

Carlos EDWARDS (TRI)
We fought like lions today. No one rated us before, but now they will know that Trinidad is no joke. This won’t be the last surprise we spring in the tournament.

Shaka HISLOP (TRI)
I don't know about unbeatable, but I certainly enjoyed myself today. I didn't have any really good saves to make because the team defended very well. This evening was a dream come true; it was very emotional. We hope this is just the beginning. The great thing is that we've made some new fans this evening.

Post by: morgz on June 10, 2006, 03:23:20 PM
TELL DEM WE REACH
What makes a warrior is heart and today these 23 men wid de hopes
of our small twin island state riding on their backs proved that they have
heart and plenty of it
not only to us the loyal fans, but to millions around the world

thanks fellas from the bottom of meh heart
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: trinbago on June 10, 2006, 03:25:38 PM
'T&T on top of their game'
10 June 2006
by FIFAworldcup.com
Technical analysis by Gyorgy Mezey (HUN)
This evening, we saw a Trinidad and Tobago side that played to their maximum, perhaps as well as they have ever played at such a high level. They showed remarkable spirit and relied on excellent organisation, even after they were reduced to ten men. 
In the middle of the park, Dwight Yorke’s display was a decisive factor, as he was like a second coach on the pitch for his team. Not only was Yorke’s positioning impeccable, but he also made the right choice whenever he touched the ball. An exemplary captain, he was an inspiration to all his team-mates.

As for Sweden, despite creating numerous chances, they just could not get the better of the opposition’s defence to apply the finishing touch they needed. Shaka Hislop in goal thwarted them repeatedly, but overall, they were rather disjointed, which helped Trinidad and Tobago obtain this historic result.
Post by: Organic on June 10, 2006, 03:34:03 PM
i am over awed with joy!!! :'( :'( :'( :'( :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: dombasil on June 10, 2006, 03:43:36 PM
Ah cry when ah hear d anthem. I cry when ah see d trinis in d crowd. I shout when ah see Tallman in d crowd.And I have never been as proud to be a Trini than I am today. Alyuh really show dem d warrior spirit. Congrats to the warriors.
Post by: trinbago on June 10, 2006, 03:44:14 PM
SPORTS ILLUSTRATED

Who would have predicted that the smallest country in the tournament would play Sweden to a 0-0 draw? And by playing nearly the entire second half a man down. How do you rank that one in World Cup lore?

Comments:

Posted: 5:08 PM, June 10, 2006   by Anonymous
Hoslip was awesome for Trinidad/Tobago. One of the finest goalkeeping performances I've seen. He was never caught out of position and reacted beautifully to every shot on goal. This was the best game of the day, particularly the second half.

http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/si_blogs/soccer/world_cup_blog/2006/06/day-2-reaction.html#comments
Post by: sacavsworld on June 10, 2006, 03:49:15 PM
i would like to see trini and england though to the next phase please beat paraguay well done for the draw
Post by: Trini Madness on June 10, 2006, 03:50:41 PM
SPORTS ILLUSTRATED

Who would have predicted that the smallest country in the tournament would play Sweden to a 0-0 draw? And by playing nearly the entire second half a man down. How do you rank that one in World Cup lore?

Comments:

Posted: 5:08 PM, June 10, 2006   by Anonymous
Hoslip was awesome for Trinidad/Tobago. One of the finest goalkeeping performances I've seen. He was never caught out of position and reacted beautifully to every shot on goal. This was the best game of the day, particularly the second half.

http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/si_blogs/soccer/world_cup_blog/2006/06/day-2-reaction.html#comments

lol hoslip  ;D :D

congrats to u Soca Warriors.  What i saw out there today was pure heart. Keep it up Soca Warriors....England we coming for allyuh  :challenge:
Post by: Coop's on June 10, 2006, 03:56:25 PM
While i want to congratulate the team on an incredible performance, Benie if you reading these posts here i want to say you are a BOSS, to take these guys and do what you have done in such a short space of time,i think you have answered everybody's questions by the selections you made and the way each player performed,this team was well coached no doubt about that.  
Post by: trinbago on June 10, 2006, 03:57:33 PM
Last-minute starter comes through in goal

Associated Press
Posted: 1 hour ago    

http://msn.foxsports.com/soccer/story/5683318

DORTMUND, Germany (AP) - Coach Leo Beenhakker walked up to Shaka Hislop shortly before the start of the game and delivered the news.

Starting goalkeeper Kelvin Jack was out with an injured calf, giving Hislop the start in Trinidad and Tobago's first World Cup game ever.

"I just said, 'You're on.' And he said, "I'm ready,"' Beenhakker said.

Hislop, age 36, stopped every chance Sweden threw at him, helping his underdog team earn a surprising 0-0 draw Saturday night.

"It has been a boyhood dream come true. I don't know how to put it into words," Hislop said. "I got the word just before the game. It worked out quite well actually. Sometimes it's easier that way."

Jack was slated to start the game until he re-injured his calf, which has bothered him leading up to the start of the tournament.

But the Soca Warriors were lucky to have an experienced backup like Hislop, the only Trinidad player currently in one of Europe's top leagues. Hislop was in goal last month for West Ham when it lost the FA Cup final on penalties to Liverpool.

Hislop rejoined West Ham a year ago and started the season as backup. However, an injury to first-choice Roy Carroll gave Hislop his chance and he was a key player in the team's surprise run to the FA Cup final and ninth place in the Premier League.

"He was brilliant really," midfielder Chris Birchall said. "Shaka came in and did an unbelievable job. You can see why he's a Premiership 'keeper. He was fantastic. He came up with two or three brilliant saves."

Hislop came through with two key saves late in the first half, deflecting a 25-yard shot from Christian Wilhelmsson over the crossbar in the 40th minute and making a diving stop off a half-volley from Zaltan Ibrahimovic about two minutes later.

With Trinidad down a man for almost the entire second half after Avery John was sent off in the 46th minute for his second yellow card, Hislop came through again.

He made a great reflex save from Ibrahimovic from in front of the net and then a sliding stop against Marcus Allback in the 80th minute that left the Swedes totally frustrated.

"We had so many scoring chances, I don't remember if we've had so many in another game," Ibrahimovic said. "But their goalkeeper was fantastic, and he was their backup. He did a great job."

Post by: ann3boys on June 10, 2006, 03:59:43 PM
WELL DONE WARRIORS !!!

Yorke was indeed MAN of the match- BOSS in the middle !!

Bring on England !!!
Post by: morvant on June 10, 2006, 04:00:55 PM
some ah allyuh like allyuh just start to watch football

yorke play better than sancho

stupesssssssss

anyways congrats
Post by: firebun on June 10, 2006, 04:19:31 PM
one word,

BES

EXCELLENT JOB GUYS, EXCELLENT!!!!
People this was the hardest game in this group, trust mih.  We go beat England on Thursday.  I predict 2:1
Remember you heard it here first

:cheers: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: Pointman on June 10, 2006, 04:22:43 PM
This goes out to my Trinidad & Tobago soca warriors. Today you have made me the proudest Trini on the planet...bar none. You did us very proud indeed.
I love you all!!!!!
Post by: jai john on June 10, 2006, 04:33:55 PM
that was the bravest performance from a trinidad and tobago team bar none in my book. T&T took everything sweden had to offer and did not give up a goal..even with 10 men.
coach Beehhakker won the first battle by outfoxing sweden . Every warm up game we played was at a much slower pace...sweden got set up played the athletic game and could not score.
the team was well prepared in the physical dept.   Carlos Edwards was my MOM in spite of good performances by hislop, yorke and sancho etc. i still cant believe he had energy left to make long throws towards the end of the game.
This was a tough game and recovery is important. It was the hardest fought game so far with both teams giving 100%. carlos proved himself by shackling down Lundberg...there was a tackle when carlos got back and came around Lundberg ...clean as a whistle !! lundberg wont sleep tonight.
Sancho played his best game for me so far ...hard to choose when everyone gave so much..
One point and joint second place so far ... and a very brave performance.
Post by: john_public on June 10, 2006, 04:46:45 PM
 :notworthy:  :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:
Post by: Kenny on June 10, 2006, 04:58:37 PM
Nice one. :D
Post by: SweetParkie on June 10, 2006, 05:02:18 PM
I am extremely proud of my boys...the Defence played so well, it surprised the swedish players. And Yorke played midfield and defence!!! Well, Shaka Hislop is my man of the match! Getting his head into playing just 10 minutes before game time and playing so well...WELL DONE Shaka!!! :beermug:

People are you also noting that Carlos is a dragon on that field!!?? ;)
Post by: RasIred on June 10, 2006, 05:13:52 PM
Thanks for the background Trinbago.....The match was boss. Shaka save real good and the TEAM make we proud today. I real feeling nice...right now ;D :beermug:

To all the T.O crew dat was in hardball  :beermug:. It was a good vibes, nice it up

Wow we reach  :beermug:
Post by: KND2 on June 10, 2006, 05:15:26 PM
good start Tnt good start
Post by: Froecht on June 10, 2006, 05:24:08 PM
EXTREMELY WELL DONE!!! Great job of your guys!!! :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

Fantastic goalie, great defense - hopefully our german defense have seen this match ;)

CONGRATULATIONS FROM ROTENBURG!!! And good luck against England and even more against Paraguay so that we will have your guys right until the final here in north-german TRINI-TOWN - home of the SOCA WARRIORS!!!!!
Title: Go and Vote for our game !!!
Post by: SweetParkie on June 10, 2006, 05:33:20 PM
http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/w/index.html

What has been the most exciting game so far?

# Germany - Costa Rica (4:2)
# Poland - Ecuador (0:2)
# England - Paraguay (1:0)
# Trinidad and Tobago - Sweden (0:0)
# Argentina - Côte d’Ivoire (2:1)

Allyuh know who to vote for :)
Title: Re: Go and Vote for our game !!!
Post by: SweetParkie on June 10, 2006, 05:34:35 PM
the poll is on the lower right hand of the screen! (you may have to scroll down to see it)
Post by: madmonn on June 10, 2006, 05:35:14 PM
Well Done Warriors...PROUD to be Trini....to meh boy Avery hard luck like the fighting spirit....  take no prisoners
Post by: bacchanalwomantt on June 10, 2006, 05:43:22 PM
 :applause:

What an absolute fantastic game today!

The best one since World Cup started yesterday.

Our boys well did we proud today...EVERY SINGLE one of them played with heart and passion; professionalisam and organization and just simply great football. I love Edwards' defence playing; Yorke's movement all over the field; leh we not forget Gray; Avery didn't really deserve dat second yellow card...but most of all, Shaka's pure determination on he face not to let Sweden score...and it all paid off! We boys real showed up fuh de match today!! :)

Definitely NO R&P WAS IN PLAY TODAY!!!

What made it even sweeter was the comment from Dick Howard (one of RSO's commentators) totally in awe of we Soca Warriors from "Sweet T&T". Not to mention Forrest's pure pride at the way Shaka held he corner dey!!!

Sweden figure dey could walk over we...and dey get de shock of dey life!!! NEVER UNDERESTIMATE DE UNDERDOGS!!! Nothing is impossible now for we boys. We jes have to keep de faith going!!!

GO SOCA WARRIORS GO!!!
Post by: FireBrand on June 10, 2006, 05:46:02 PM
So this is what getting a point in the World Cup feels like....Simply Fantastic!!!!!!! In true warrior fashion you showed the world what Trinbagonians are made of.

Warriors u play your best ball when your backs are against the wall and when it really counts. Regardless of the outcome of the other first round matches just remember, u are the ones who have defied the odds,  u are the ones who have inspired a nation and u are the ones who have made a big impression in the world of football (jus turn on yuh tv)!

Foward ever!!!!! Go Warriors!!!!!!!

Post by: Toppa on June 10, 2006, 05:52:20 PM
Cool!
Post by: ON DE BLOCK on June 10, 2006, 05:53:43 PM
first off man of the match is SHAKA
Next, I was going to view the game at HARDBALL in the east end of Toronto
and decidede to pass thru by Sandos. When I got there an saw the crowd
Title: Much Respect!
Post by: Bolivar on June 10, 2006, 06:05:14 PM
I sat and watched every second of the T&T vs. Sweden match and was rooting for the Soca Warriors all the way.  I worked with Flex for awhile when I lived in New York and he put me on to this wonderful website years ago.  Now, in California, I check in time to time to see the news in regards to the Soca Warriors.  Much Respect and admiration from this Colombian to the nation of Trinidad and Tobago! They played valiantly with 10 men on the field and Shaka Hislop was the Man of the Match without a doubt.  The old man still has great instincts and was up to the task.  Good Luck on the upcoming matches and just know that many people are pulling for the underdog, the team that shows heart and determination and a will to fight till the end.  Whats up Flex?!?!?
Regards,
Bolivar from California
Post by: The_Ice on June 10, 2006, 06:08:51 PM
i just vote... currently we in 3rd on both the general poll and english behind argentina vs. ivory coast and germany vs. costa rica... nice!!! ;D
Title: Re: Much Respect!
Post by: kicker on June 10, 2006, 06:09:57 PM
thanks bro !!
Post by: croc on June 10, 2006, 06:15:07 PM
I am so proud..I am so proud..I am so proud..I am soooooooooooooo PROUD to be a trini. God bless yuh WARRIORS now bring on England.
Post by: real-warrior on June 10, 2006, 06:21:25 PM
yes well done, well done! and an EXTRA!! well done tuh shaka!
Post by: ribbit on June 10, 2006, 06:23:21 PM
thank for the pix trinbago!

the team played like a TEAM! great game!

:salute:
Post by: The_Ice on June 10, 2006, 06:37:35 PM
had confidence for this game but my lack of confidence for the game on thursday gone up high now... these fellas work their boots and socks off today... i cant believe ppl (not on this site) still have a problem with us... but still u guys proving to the world that we should have been there since 1974... good show!!!best WC game i see in a while... to me it tops 2002 finals... lol... that game lacked excitement except for the goals
Post by: trinindian on June 10, 2006, 06:59:57 PM
This goes out to my Trinidad & Tobago soca warriors. Today you have made me the proudest Trini on the planet...bar none. You did us very proud indeed.
I love you all!!!!!

I go fight yuh for that title I feell the same way for the same reason
Post by: The_Ice on June 10, 2006, 07:06:56 PM
i posting my congrats all over but since this turning into the official thread in a way... thank you warriors for the great game!!!u real make me proud to be a trini and an avid supporter of the team!!!
Post by: sin on June 10, 2006, 07:15:15 PM
I'm not ashamed to say that I real cry today. I couldn't believe it. Vibes it up my Warriors. Thank you for making me so incredibly proud to be a Trini.
Post by: Reb on June 10, 2006, 07:20:04 PM
i have waited a lifetime for today.....i will savor this day for the rest of my life. It was great to see my team play with so much HEART and like their nickname ...WARRIORS.
Every footballing TnT citizen all over the world thank you for this moment....continue to bring on that warrior spirit for the rest of the tournament!!!! SMALL COUNTRY.....BIG HEARTS!!!!
Post by: Madd Ras#13 on June 10, 2006, 07:52:40 PM
yea bredda respect
Post by: Latent on June 10, 2006, 08:29:02 PM
CONGRATULATIONS TO THE SOCA WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You made us proud today.

Good Luck in your game against England.
Post by: trinbago on June 10, 2006, 09:18:37 PM
T&T rejoice in a point, Argentina turn on the style
10 June 2006
by FIFAworldcup.com

THE DAY REPLAYED: They had been written off before the ball started rolling at 2006 FIFA World Cup Germany™ but not by themselves. And with a display of incredible spirit, energy and defensive resolution, Trinidad and Tobago brought Caribbean joy and colour to the heart of Europe. Their 0-0 draw with Sweden left England on top of Group B following their 1-0 victory over Paraguay earlier in the afternoon. Then two-times world champions Argentina stated their own credentials with a 2-1 victory over Côte d’Ivoire.
They are the smallest nation not only in this tournament but in any FIFA World Cup. Just 1.1 million souls make up the twin islands of Trinidad and Tobago which have been blessed with sporting success before, but normally when the ball is a small red sphere and the target a set of cricket stumps. In a footballing context they have always been rank outsiders but no one will ever forget their brave contribution to day two of football’s greatest showpiece.

The FIFA World Cup newcomers rode their luck as Sweden threatened to make the breakthrough on several occasions. Having lost defender Avery John to a second yellow card in the 46th minute and their goalkeeper Kelvin Jack in the warm-up, the odds were stacked against them but they battled on. At 37 his replacement Shaka Hislop has achieved many things in the game but not so much as a single FIFA World Cup appearance before today.

Before the game Hislop had spoken of how he and two other kids playing in a Trinidadian park 25 years ago and giving themselves the names of Zico, Socrates and Maradona, had dreamed of just this moment. His boyhood pals, T&T captain Dwight Yorke and Russell Latapy, were also present on this defining day in the tiny Republic’s footballing history, Yorke earning Man of the Match honours through a selfless display of midfield leadership. Blunting his normal attacking instincts, he erected a formidable defensive shield from which every team-mate took inspiration.

Moment of the Day
T&T might even have ended up with all three points. In the 59th minute Glen Cornell let fly from a tight angle and saw his shot cannon against the crossbar.
With Hislop standing in the way of everything that Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Henrik Larsson could throw at him, Leo Beenhakker’s team held firm. At the end the thousands of painted Swedish faces betrayed only shock and incomprehension.

Post by: trinbago on June 10, 2006, 09:26:18 PM
LINK FOR 1024X768 BACKGROUND: http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/fi/20060610/i/2715714730.jpg
Title: See the game again, SANCHO
Post by: Coach on June 10, 2006, 09:47:30 PM
After seeing the game twice, I must say that all played well, but considering that Sancho had to pick up the slack for Andrews, he did a fantastic job.

Title: Re: See the game again, SANCHO
Post by: morvant on June 10, 2006, 09:48:58 PM
allyuh go start ah thread fuh anything now eh?
Post by: Jay10 on June 10, 2006, 09:55:39 PM
After seeing the game twice, I must say that all played well, but considering that Sancho had to pick up the slack for Andrews, he did a fantastic job.

u didnt hav 2 watch d game twicw to no dat sancho real play.....
Post by: big dawg on June 10, 2006, 09:57:59 PM
allyuh go start ah thread fuh anything now eh?

All of ah suddden this start to happen
Post by: trinbago on June 10, 2006, 10:17:02 PM
big dawg...time to sleep boy...we have to adjust for the time change
Post by: Mr Fix-it on June 10, 2006, 10:25:04 PM
I loved it, I didn't cry but I wanted to :)  2 more games to go, if we play the same for our games we'l be doing something no other small island has ever done that is to make it to the 2 round.  I can smell it coming. :rotfl: :beermug: :angel:
Post by: Behbehman on June 10, 2006, 10:32:58 PM
All things are possible...only believe!  Yes, Jah bless! What a game!

Glued to edge ah mih seat
Ah couldn't eat
Couldn't drink mih tea
Couldn't leave the TV tuh take ah pee.

Post by: Storeboy on June 10, 2006, 10:34:09 PM
What a game!  What heart!  Congratulations to Beenis and the gutsy players of Trinidad and Tobago.  I walking proud for my fellow Trinis.  No go get England on Thursday!  One game at a time!
Post by: benedicts bwoy on June 10, 2006, 10:36:34 PM
Allyuh...............imagine dem fellas take de whole Trini Warrior spirit,bottle it up an was holding it........waiting fo de rite time!
Today ah little spill out.....dey ent un cork it yet, dat comin.

Dey knew (and felt) the energy an support we gave dem.........dey felt it from Trini and all odda from Trinis around de world. I am soo proud of you guys, you never gave up or surrenderd.

Me, I tink de whole dam team should get de man of de match! Everyone played wit intent,purpose and PASSION. They made us STOP and TAKE NOTICE and now de whole world is watching!!!

Somebody may have said it before but ah tink we need to say it again, "We need to keep Don Leo" after de WC. Dat man is BOSS!!!
Ah lie??
Post by: Peong on June 10, 2006, 11:21:24 PM
OH YES AH LOVE T&T!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: trinidad badboy on June 10, 2006, 11:35:11 PM

congrats TnT
Post by: Ballack on June 10, 2006, 11:37:11 PM
RESPECT TT !
Great match, very cool and concentrated I hope we(Germany) will meet u  in the next round.
That would be a great party.

Please beat England!
Post by: TriniCana on June 10, 2006, 11:42:52 PM
hello trinidad     & tobago!!!i hope u celebrate tonight:)i am girl from lithuania and i was watching that match between trinidad and sweeden.was great.u have very good team.guys are real worriors.it was the first football match made me cry.small country almost won against big sweeden.now i am trinidad & tobago`s fan.good luck in future...GO,SOCA WORRIORS,GO!!! ::)

Thank You for your support viktorija  :beermug: :beermug:

allyuh ah now reach home....drunk no ass, and ah leave dem still jumpin in Uni.
What was dey best is other nationalities coming up to us and congratulating us bout dey game.
Could you imagine if we had score at least 1

But dey draw was even SWEETER....

Soca Warriors I PROUD ah allyuh real bad...2 more games and den second rounds....  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: behind-de-bridge on June 11, 2006, 12:22:29 AM
Congatulations to the team on a stupendous display. Keep up that grit and determination.
Post by: trinbago on June 11, 2006, 12:43:46 AM
This quote by Beenie says it all:

Remember we had to play for 44 minutes with ten men. Their forward line from the right was Barcelona, Juventus and Arsenal We brought men from Jabloteh, Gillingham, Wrexham and New England Revolution in the United States."  
Post by: trinbago on June 11, 2006, 12:59:38 AM
QUOTES FROM SPORTS ILLUSTRATED
COMMENTS:

"Well, its Day 2 and I am thoroughly addicted. Watching Trinidad and Tobago tie Sweeden was a thrilling second half. Have to wonder whats up with the diving. Physics alone dictats that if someone touches you with a hand you do not fly 4 feet and roll on the ground grasping your knee. How the acting job of pretending to be injured after the red card?"

"As for the TT v. Sweden match, countless times Sweden could not seem to figure out that the ball is round and call easy travel to near by yellow jerseys. Great job to TT for almost stealing a win, and atleast earning points. Coupled with England's inabilities based on game 1, I hope TT atleast draws with the Brits as well."

"T&T vs. Sweden - I don't think the vikings have figured out that the ball is a sphere... their way of thinking is awfully square... and they proved that today by insiting on the same play a gazillion times. They deserve to be eliminated... and soon. Too bad they are on the same group as the two teams on the first game today, at least one of the 3 will advance to the next round.
Excellent for T&T. Leo Beenhacker is a mastermind."

"The T&T draw with Sweden was very enjoyable to watch and must have been even better for the players to achieve such a great result in their first EVER World Cup match!"

"Sweden had a bad day. But Sweden is not a power house. In qualifying matches Croatia didn't have problems with them. I don't think Sweden will see the second round. But it was a historic game for Trinidad/Tobago. They will have fun tonight. "

"I was amazed at how much diving the Swedes did, especially that guy with the little mullet/tail wilhelmson. He got a T&T player red carded, and he had earlier gotten a free kick near the goal after he looked around from the ground and started grabbing his head in pain. They had him as a candidate for man of the match, before the tie: he was drama-queen opf the match, tail-flailing. I was so glad his bs didn't pay."

Post by: Trini boi on June 11, 2006, 01:01:37 AM
it's funny because I REALLY WANTED SANCHO TO START....but then again it is said for the expense of Andrews tho ( although i wanted him to start in front of Andrews because of his speed and aggressiveness). 

SOCA WARRIOR FUH LIFE!!!!! 8)
Post by: Themanfriday on June 11, 2006, 01:23:19 AM
SAncho and hislop was de men ah de match. Dey play dey heart out. ah was baawling.
Post by: Ellef_Gill on June 11, 2006, 02:21:23 AM
Congratulations all the way from Gillingham, UK, especially to our very own  Brent Sancho.  Can't wait to see you against England on Thursday ... go Sancho and Coxy!
Post by: thane on June 11, 2006, 03:20:42 AM
if am not mistaken...sancho has performed very well evry time he was on the field for us.it's good to see players can come into the team an perform ...
Post by: hibernian on June 11, 2006, 03:29:22 AM
woooooooohaaaaaaaa!!!! Russia is proud of you, lads!!! Keep going!!
Post by: naparima on June 11, 2006, 03:30:45 AM
THE CHINEE is meh boy GARY!!!!!
Post by: jose on June 11, 2006, 04:43:50 AM
congrats men played their hearts out,cyd look like he was on a real mission,like the passion he showed
Post by: jose on June 11, 2006, 04:54:47 AM
very true sancho all ways gives his all,thats what makes him good,he has a fighting spirit
Post by: trini_chris on June 11, 2006, 05:02:56 AM
once again congrats 2 d warriors. i feel so proud of them. guys job well done. big upp 2 all d soca warriors- players and fans. all d tru fighters
Post by: shivadee on June 11, 2006, 05:20:24 AM
I have to say that i was proven wrong by the soca warriors effort yesterday. and i am so glad i was wrong :) What a brilliant effort by the team. I bought my Burchall juzzee....my hands still hurting from ponging table for the match, my voice gorn from bawling "JAM DEM...JAM DEM" when Sweeden was in our box, i had like 12 beer in my head since the England match, and i hugup a set of nice woman when action gorn on.
Im back to Florida today, im actually in Piarco now...only 2 weeks in trini then back to work and schooll...but my lord i loved that match. I only hope they do something again like Hard Rock did for the Baharain/Trini match in Ft Lauderdale when England play us. I still reeling....I am so proud of my country and team...so much heart, so much effort.
Post by: jose on June 11, 2006, 05:23:03 AM
big up
Title: !!!!!CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!
Post by: Spanish1989 on June 11, 2006, 05:54:49 AM
Hello.

Goods days.

I am a young Fan to Football.

I´m happy for the 0-0 for Sweden...

Is a Very Good Match...

Trinidad & Tobago fight, done claw to him, it does not hide and it is not scared and yesterday I less hold a tie before a great equipment and with a player

The first time that I see a party of Trinidad & Tobago and please, I am glad infinitely for that tie

Very many luck and greetings

GO TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO!!!!!!

I did this collage:

(http://archivosforo.webcindario.com/TRINIDAD%20&%20TOBAGO.JPG)
Post by: OutsideMan on June 11, 2006, 06:55:57 AM
Soca Warriors representing T&T and Concacaf real massive in the WC.  They really holding true to the name "Soca Warriors"; and the when all is said and done, I wouldn't be surprised if we were mentioned in the same breath as Cameroon, Nigeria, & Senegal, as having gained worldwide respect in the game.     
Post by: SocaSweetness on June 11, 2006, 07:24:28 AM
Congrats to my Soca Warriors... we hot hot hot and dem not ready for we!  :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: trinidad badboy on June 11, 2006, 08:01:31 AM

yeah man respect
Title: Proud when feeling when our Anthem was played
Post by: dyansie on June 11, 2006, 08:04:28 AM
It was a Great feeling when Trinidad and Tobago Anthem was played, at the start of that game. Make you feel so happy to be a Trini.
Post by: Padams on June 11, 2006, 08:09:35 AM
Ohhh my oh my....what a red letter day for Trinbago football..I rel ketch it yesterday we!!!! Fellas yuh make d whole nation and Caribbean proud...People from all over th world may have been surprised of our accomplishment...but we (Trinbagonians knew all along that u had it in u)

KEEP IT UP...

ENGLAND WATCH OUT YR NEXT

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: dotless007 on June 11, 2006, 08:26:24 AM
ah always knew we cud do it 
Post by: essexgirl22 on June 11, 2006, 08:42:02 AM
What can I say  our boys done us proud 
Shaka was my man of the match.
I know we are now being seen in a different light by some ofl the footballing faternity around the & I am sure England is not as confident now, but whatever the outcome of that match on Thur  I am one proud TRINI today
Dont know if I can watch  Thursday's match can my heart take it????? :rotfl:
Post by: RasIred on June 11, 2006, 08:59:20 AM
It is really exccellent to see HOW Foriegners are behind our boys after their performance yesterday.. Thanks Spanish 1989 for your collage. My chest swells anytime a non -Trini is bigging us up , it feels great. Thanks Soca warriors for making it happen ;D
Post by: grskywalker on June 11, 2006, 09:06:16 AM
I, I, I, AM JUST HUMBLED BY THE RESOLVE AND CHARACTER WE DISPLAYED AS A FOOTBALL TEAM YESTERDAY. JUNE THE 10TH WILL LONG LIVE ON IN MY HEART AS THE DAY THE WARRIORS INTRODUCED THEMSELVES TO THE WORLD
 :'( :'( :'( :'( . Tears of joy and a very horse voice greets me this Sunday morning as I revel in my Trinbagonian heritage.

The WARRIORS are a team united in spirit and fellowship and no longer a team of superstar individuals, but one integrated and potent force.

Like the Starship Enterprise Capt Yorke gave the order to "RAISE SHIELDS" and called on the engine room to give him more power!!
MY GOD! what a show! what a show we gave the world!

Tears are streaming down my face reading all the reports from Reuters to AFP, no longer will my country be written off in this tournament, let the halls of Buckingham palace rumble from the beat of the tassa drum and congo drum. To all English fans,THE WARRIORS ARE COMING!!! and at the end of the day all the king's horses and all the king's men will never underestimate the SOCA WARRIORS AGAIN!!!!
Post by: Ned on June 11, 2006, 09:14:41 AM
big up T&T - I'm made up for you guys  ;D

Keep it goin' , ah love it !
Post by: trinbago on June 11, 2006, 09:38:14 AM
"This game is not mathematics and in football two plus two very rarely equals four – it’s usually three or five.”

Herein lies the pure essence and delightful philosophy of one of the game’s great characters. Part poet, part rogue, part romantic, part tactician, part actor, Beenhakker brings a purity of vision to a the modern game, too often criticised for being bereft of genuine characters.

'Don Leo' – as he came to be known in Spain, where he coached Real Madrid – has an unrivalled passion for football. In his 42 years in what the Dutchman describes as this “wonderful, wild jungle of football”, he has seen it all.

Leo and Trinidad: A perfect fit
Whatever his rhetoric and reputation may tell you, the most important thing to know about Beenhakker is his ability to inspire a team on the pitch. With most pundits writing the Trinidadians off as fodder for the Group B big boys, Beenhakker’s preparations have paid off.

A lengthy run of friendlies provoked criticism back home and had people talking of exhaustion. Instead, T&T looked a picture of organisation in their opener – no mean feat for a country whose football had been known previously for an overall lack of order.

Trinidad, led by a deep-lying Dwight Yorke, came out looking fit from the start on Saturday. Keeping their shape all over the pitch, tackling hard and never looking overawed, it seemed Beenhakker had them believing from the first whistle that a footballing miracle could take place.

“Look at their (Sweden’s) team sheet,” said Beenhakker. “They come from teams like Juventus and Arsenal and Anderlecht. My boys come from San Juan Jabloteh, which I know you have never heard of, and New England Revolution in USA and Gillingham. I’m sure not one of you could find it without a good map.”

No doubt Beenhakker used talk of David v Goliath to inspire his side and his on-field lieutenant Yorke, who enjoyed domestic and European success with Manchester United, tackled hard and fought for every ball. With an inspired performance from late substitute keeper Shaka Hislop, the Soca Warriors inspired scenes of wild celebration back home as they ground out a sensational draw for their first point in their first-ever FIFA World Cup match.
Reduced to ten men after Avery John picked up his second yellow for an enthusiastic challenge on Anders Svensson, 'Don Leo', pulled an old trick out of his hat. Rather than bring on a defender like most modern managers would, he opted for speedy striker Cornell Glen of New England Revolution.

When asked about his odd tactic, he could only smile and say: "Isn’t great when it works? They were looking to push forward and get at us with ten men, so I decided to make them chase a very fast striker. In the end they were defending two speedy front men with five defenders. I love it when something like that works out."

In one final bit of Beenhakker brilliance, a reporter asked about the exchange of words and embrace between the Dutchman and Zlatan Ibrahimovic after the match. “Mr Beenhakker, what did you say to Zlatan?” asked the journalist. "Well, that's personal," the coach responded coyly, before admitting what he had said to the striker he nurtured at Ajax. “I said, ‘I love you Zlatan, you really are a good boy for not scoring on your old friend Leo'."

Ibrahimovic gave his response to the press later. “I love him too, really I do,” the Juventus striker admitted.

With any luck Beenhakker's Soca Warriors can stick around to inspire the neutrals and make more magic like on 10 June in Dortmund. Every draw or win may give us all a few more lines of old wisdom from an inspirational manager.

Post by: berris on June 11, 2006, 09:47:12 AM
BIG COACH.... BIG GOALIE..... BIG TEAM .....BIG NATION......EXCELLENT JOB !!!!   

:notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:
Title: Please keep our feet in the ground
Post by: andre samuel on June 11, 2006, 10:15:46 AM
I know that everyone is happy with the result against sweeden, but i just want us to be level headed and go from strength to strength from here.

lets not start the stupid post syndrome!!

Post by: d_#1Trinba on June 11, 2006, 10:28:40 AM
congratulation warriors,we know what you re made off now

PURE STAMINA
Title: Re: Please keep our feet in the ground
Post by: JDB on June 11, 2006, 10:32:10 AM
England cutass book. We hitting them 3.
Post by: TnTPebbles on June 11, 2006, 10:33:46 AM
Very nice job defense and Brent you guys played your hearts out yesterday like true warriors again. :applause:

Shaka is de man for playing his arse off like that and making us all very proud.  :notworthy: Much love and respect. We are warriors..... Soca Warriors..... ;)

All the best in the game vs England  

BIG THANK YOU to all the Soca Warrior fans that joined us at the 40/40 club NYC!!!
D-Life from Hot 97 thanks again dahlin and my soca warriors models held it down for me. :beermug:
[/font][/color]

Post by: jose on June 11, 2006, 10:53:41 AM
i am a socawarrior
Post by: Touches on June 11, 2006, 10:58:54 AM
We giving England 5

Stern Scoring a hattrick.... Dog going and say Bless Me and score a 30yrd bullet.... and Shaka scoring a header from a corner when he run up in the box in the 89th.
Post by: kicker on June 11, 2006, 11:01:40 AM
hahahaha....

England cutass book. We hitting them 3.

We giving England 5

Stern Scoring a hattrick.... Dog going and say Bless Me and score a 30yrd bullet.... and Shaka scoring a header from a corner when he run up in the box in the 89th.

Andre yuh look fuh dat...
Post by: Organic on June 11, 2006, 11:05:58 AM
ent@look for dat..lol what he expect tirnis to yeah...yes yes but of course..eh heh... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Yellowman on June 11, 2006, 12:30:32 PM
 :beermug: Well doneT&T you played like true warriors!! ;D ...

You guys make all dem commentators eat dey words!!!...they had no respect for us...but I think we earn it yesterday!!

Once again I could hold my head up high and be proud to be a Trinbagoinian!!!

A good solid performance under extreme circumstances...Beenie should check de ref decision on de red card...

Now the world will stand up and take notice...all week I reading and hearing how T&T too small too inexperienced ...what can they say now....

All I could say is look out England cause ....Here come the Soca Warriors!!!
Post by: Dutty on June 11, 2006, 12:39:39 PM
I have to say that i was proven wrong by the soca warriors effort yesterday. and i am so glad i was wrong :) What a brilliant effort by the team. I bought my Burchall juzzee....my hands still hurting from ponging table for the match, my voice gorn from bawling "JAM DEM...JAM DEM" when Sweeden was in our box, i had like 12 beer in my head since the England match, and i hugup a set of nice woman when action gorn on.
Im back to Florida today, im actually in Piarco now...only 2 weeks in trini then back to work and schooll...but my lord i loved that match. I only hope they do something again like Hard Rock did for the Baharain/Trini match in Ft Lauderdale when England play us. I still reeling....I am so proud of my country and team...so much heart, so much effort.

Niiiice...somebody step up and eat dey crow like ah man.....yuh want some pepper sauce wit dat?  :D

Whey de res ah de friendly games 'anal-ysts'???
Post by: pecan on June 11, 2006, 12:53:28 PM
From the Sunday Postl in Diundee Scotland

"Scotland’s team do England a favour.  TRINIDAD  & Tobago produced a performance in Dortmund last night to make Scotland proud!"

http://www.dcthomson.co.uk/mags/post/sport.htm
Post by: Platt on June 11, 2006, 01:23:16 PM
Hello, its me again, I was following the T&T- Qualification Games longside you, was praying for the Warriors longside you and now I'm so happy that T&T did manage to get their first points in a championship! You all fought bravely!

Mauch Luck for you in the next games and please:

Let Germany be your favorite team, when T&T doesn't manage to get into the Second Round! ;)

Besides: For the experts in Germany, Hislop was the player of the day! If any of you can read German, here ist the article of the most profound german soccer-magazine:

http://www.kicker.de/wmspecial/wm2006/spielplan/spielpaarungsbericht/object/663118/saison/2006/naviindex/2
Post by: Platt on June 11, 2006, 01:26:30 PM
Here are the marks for the T&T-Players from the best german soccer-magazine:

Hislop (1) - Gray (3,5), Sancho (3), Lawrence (2), A. John (4,5) - Yorke (2,5) - Birchall (3,5), Theobald (4) - Edwards (3), Samuel (3,5) - S. John (4)-----Glen (3,5)

1 is best possible mark, 6 the worst.

Post by: nobody_s angel on June 11, 2006, 02:50:45 PM
I know I might be a lil late butI guess the fellas can't have enough ppl congratulate them on a job well done. The best feeling in the world was to not only hear that anthem but to hear the announcer change his tone and opinion of us at the end of the 1st half.  :) tears of joy shed that day but I not going to mention any names cause I wanted to cry too.

England next.

We will shock the World. Right now they just a lil bit rattled.

Oh by the way Coby Jones and that host from Fox Sports, could eat my Red, Black and White SOCKS...  :D
Post by: trinbago on June 11, 2006, 03:24:55 PM
11 June 2006
by Reuters

Joe Cole backed Michael Owen to come good for England at the FIFA World Cup™ on Sunday after changing roles to cover for the striker against Paraguay.
Owen, looking off the pace and isolated up front, lasted only 55 minutes of Saturday's 1-0 victory in Group B as he continued his search for peak fitness after long-term injury.

Defending a striker who has scored 36 goals in 78 appearances for his country, Cole told a news conference: "His record speaks for itself and his performances do. And his goals.

"I think he'll score lots of goals in this tournament. He's fit." Cole, who coach Sven-Goran Eriksson successfully moved in from the left to support towering striker Peter Crouch added: "I think it was obviously a tactical thing.

"We needed someone to try and get hold of the ball and probe with a few passes. I wasn't surprised, the boss knows that I can do it. It gives us another option, which is what it's all about."

Though the various options change the way Cole plays as a support striker, the creative 24-year-old was confident with either partner.

"I think you have to adjust," he said. "They both have different qualities. Peter you can run off and be a bit more mobile and Michael maybe you can drop off a bit more because he makes fantastic runs. If you are an intelligent player you can play with both of them."
Cole was one of the bright spots in a narrow victory, which the players put down to temperatures at Frankfurt's Waldstadion which soared to 29 degrees Celsius (84 Fahrenheit). "Without sounding like we are making excuses, the conditions played a massive part," he said. "You talk to the lads and any of them will tell you that your throat was dry and it was really hard. We're not used to playing in those conditions.

"But we have to deal with that and get better at that. By the time we play the next game we'll be a lot stronger."

That next game arrives on Thursday against Trinidad & Tobago, who pulled off a surprise 0-0 draw with only 10 men against Sweden thanks to an inspired performance by their goalkeeper Shaka Hislop.

"They showed yesterday they can compete against Sweden who were some people's dark horses to win the tournament with world class players," added Cole. "We're in a tough group and to get the start we did was marvellous."
Post by: kaliman2006 on June 11, 2006, 03:42:39 PM
   Superb performance by T&T! We definitely have an excellent chance of advancing to the 2nd round!
Post by: doh_stick on June 11, 2006, 04:08:24 PM
Congrats to de warriors. We are the talk of de wcup right now: every person i meet out here (KOLN)congratulating and sending their best
Post by: trini_chris on June 11, 2006, 04:16:32 PM
i watch d game again and whey dat was a fight. CONGRATS once again boyz.
Post by: sjahrain on June 11, 2006, 07:04:09 PM
I totally enjoyed this one

It will soak in by tomorrow,then I will have to get sober once again(not because of any bad juice... ;)) get my batteries recharged and do it all over again

Bringing down the football powers one at a time
All respect due to the Soca Warriors

Small nation  with Big Passion

The Fighting Spirit of The Caribbean

All Praise is due to the Almighty
Post by: kingman on June 11, 2006, 08:17:14 PM
Is this what I think it is? (Trinidadians supporting Sweden?)

(http://img.aftonbladet.se/resor/0605/19/tobago210.jpg)
 :thumbsdown:

Post by: krd on June 11, 2006, 08:32:45 PM
CONGRATS  ....TO THE SOCA WARRIORS

When our team walked out to the field i got goose bumps...i heard out anthem and felt proud...i said to my self win lose or draw i am proud to be trini!!!!!!!

what made me even more proud was the excellent game we played, the united front which the swedes couldn't penetrate.

I am proud to be A TRINI

Salute....
:notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :chilling:
to our soca warriors

when the commentator mention brian lara's name that was heart warming ....to all our sporting hero's CONGRATS you all make us proud to be Trini's
Post by: SMH on June 11, 2006, 08:56:21 PM
Go Soca Warriors (oh, ok Soccer Warriors?)..........you made us soooooooo proud.  Ended up in St. James and the fever there spoke volumes for our feelings.  Favourite quotation of the night: "A draw is a WIN !!!"  Go guys, rest carefully, train diligently and take Thursday one step at a time..... England is still only a team of 11 men just like us!  Thought Carlos brilliant as were Shaka and Sancho....
Post by: SUPA on June 11, 2006, 09:29:24 PM
Words cah describe de feeling yuh bring tuh meh as ah Trini, after dat performance, we give thanks as a nation and nuff  blessings fuh de rest ah de world cup.  :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: SUPA on June 11, 2006, 09:32:37 PM

CONGRATS  ....TO THE SOCA WARRIORS

When our team walked out to the field i got goose bumps...i heard out anthem and felt proud...i said to my self win lose or draw i am proud to be trini!!!!!!!

what made me even more proud was the excellent game we played, the united front which the swedes couldn't penetrate.

I am proud to be A TRINI

Salute....
:notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :chilling:
to our soca warriors

when the commentator mention brian lara's name that was heart warming ....to all our sporting hero's CONGRATS you all make us proud to be Trini's

Yuh now realise yuh is ah Trini after dat game? Any how welcome tuh de forum.
Post by: ZionYouth on June 11, 2006, 09:36:59 PM

It look so.... ???
Post by: Toppa on June 11, 2006, 09:57:23 PM
Post-game celebrations. Even the Swedes supporters were singing and dancing. lol

http://www.socawarriorstt.com/static/index.htm#
Post by: morvant on June 11, 2006, 11:43:54 PM

allyuh does go mad somtimes.

so my question to u iz this...  when carlos exchange he juzzy and put it on was he supporting them too???

they just wearing de shirt dan
Post by: AB.Trini on June 12, 2006, 12:06:58 AM
The result of this game has sent ripples to the world for those who were blind and did not see us for those who were deaf and never heard us; for those who were muted cause they never spoke of us and most of all, it electrified a nation, a region and a people who believed that anything is possible.

Thank you to each and every player and to each and every fan who continue to prove that we belong. No longer will some thing that every West Indian in North America comes from umm... you know J....cia. Now people willknow that there is more than just Reggae.....that SOCA is  out there to enjoy and that we have a team that has the potential for greatness.

Thanks : In my lifetime I have witnessed many personal and world wide feat. Some includes: man on the moon; the end of apartheid;  the crowning moments of  Crawford's Olympic gold and now TNT football on the world stage.

Yes Thank you Lord.

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=14669.msg176128#msg176128

Post by: Skoobibloo on June 12, 2006, 02:25:27 AM
Congrats T&T!!   

What a game!!

Shaka, Lawrence, Yorke and Edwards were superb!!

But I'm afraid I'm biased and Sancho was the man!!!  ;D

Good luck guys and well done!!

GO WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

GO GILLS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: lunz on June 12, 2006, 03:02:55 AM
CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL SOCA WARRIORS

TAKE MY BREATH AWAY

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20060610/i/1258303241.jpg)
Post by: BIBI K on June 12, 2006, 05:20:05 AM
Well done! 
From a proud Guyanese in Florida, (Trini by marriage!).  Looking forward to the next winning game.  Oh yeah, how sweet it is - the victory!!!  :)
Post by: Pompey on June 12, 2006, 07:26:53 AM
Well done, great result Saturday.

It is always a shame to see a player pick up an injury, especially just before the biggest game of their life, but you do have to wonder if these things happen for a reason. Shaka  :notworthy:was immense for you guys and has put in the best individual performance of the tournament so far. I can only begin to imagine what the atmosphere was like in T&T on Saturday and I bet there were more than a few sore heads Sunday morning!!

Good luck against Paraguay, here’s to England and the Soca Warriors going through to the next round
 :cheers:
Title: Dont forget believe and have faith
Post by: Slade on June 12, 2006, 08:08:15 AM
Hey guys i am posting from Germany, just remember please have faith and believe, was speaking to some fans from england and they still dont respect us, i know england will be coming hard at us, but we wont let it happen.

Small Country Big Heart.

Slade....
Title: CONGRATULATIONS WARRIORS!!!!!!
Post by: vpersad on June 12, 2006, 08:10:58 AM
JUST WANT TO SAY GOOD LUCK TO DE SOCA WARRIORS!!! YOU GUYS HAVE BEEN OUTSTANDING. SWEDEN STILL TRYIN TO FIGURE OUT WHAT HIT DEM AND ENGLAND STILL WAITING TO FIND OUT...IM AM A SOCAAA WARRIOR, AH SAY WIN OR LOSE I AM A FIGHTER! YOU GUYS HAVE LOTSS OF SUPPORT AND WE ARE EXTREMELY PROUD OF YOU ALL...IN OUR HEARTS, WE ALREADY WIN DE WORLD CUP. GO WARRIORS!!! TRUE SUPPORTERS IN ORLANDO, FL...REPRESENTIN' WE TEAM LARGE!!!
Post by: vpersad on June 12, 2006, 08:34:28 AM
JUST WANT TO SAY GOOD LUCK TO DE SOCA WARRIORS!!! YOU GUYS HAVE BEEN OUTSTANDING. SWEDEN STILL TRYIN TO FIGURE OUT WHAT HIT DEM AND ENGLAND STILL WAITING TO FIND OUT...IM AM A SOCAAA WARRIOR, AH SAY WIN OR LOSE I AM A FIGHTER! YOU GUYS HAVE LOTSS OF SUPPORT AND WE ARE EXTREMELY PROUD OF YOU ALL...IN OUR HEARTS, WE ALREADY WIN DE WORLD CUP. GO WARRIORS!!! TRUE SUPPORTERS IN ORLANDO, FL...REPRESENTIN' WE TEAM LARGE!!!
Post by: Brej on June 12, 2006, 09:20:37 AM
WELLL DONE FELLAS AH SORRY I EH REACH DIS THREAD SOONER BUT
YUH MAKE MA LIFE DERE!!
Post by: trickadadian on June 12, 2006, 09:22:37 AM
WARRIORS all De WAY!!!

honestly, words cyah express..........so all I go say is..........I'm proud..........
Post by: fire on June 12, 2006, 09:25:26 AM
All CONGRATS to the Soca WARRIORS...they have done us all proud... mih voice hoarse from bawling down the place Saturday in front the TV...on to England!!
Title: Re: Dont forget believe and have faith
Post by: UK_Soca_warrior on June 12, 2006, 09:35:16 AM
Hey guys i am posting from Germany, just remember please have faith and believe, was speaking to some fans from england and they still dont respect us, i know england will be coming hard at us, but we wont let it happen.

Small Country Big Heart.

Slade....

I agree, but the key now is to forget the English comments. They never respected us when the draw was made, and even at kick off they will not. respect us. You are going to hear all sorts of disrespectful remarks being made, and the comparisons of us to a party island. Just ignore them and believe in us. We can beat England.
Title: Re: CONGRATULATIONS WARRIORS!!!!!!
Post by: meloTTWARRIOR on June 12, 2006, 10:45:58 AM
Yes CONGRATULATIONS to the SOCA WARRIORS we are very proud of them weather of not we go through to the next round we made it to the World Cup and they played a marvelous game against Sweden that was good. And for the game on Thursday all they have to do is stay focus and play hell just do what they do best besides Carnival  :) GOD BLESS WARRIORS.