Archived Boards => 2006 World Cup - Germany => Topic started by: sin on June 16, 2006, 11:02:05 AM

Title: Sancho proposes to his girlfriend during T&T vs England!
Post by: sin on June 16, 2006, 11:02:05 AM

World Cup player proposes by text

BBC.CO.UK

A footballer's girlfriend was asked to become a footballer's wife during Thursday's World Cup match when England played Trinidad and Tobago.

But the question was not popped by Brent Sancho, 29, central defender for Gillingham and Trinidad & Tobago.

It was asked for him by BBC South East Today's Geoff Clark, who watched the match in Kent with Brent's girlfriend.

Jana Herbert-Fiu, 24, played a strong defence, promising to text her reply to the BBC on Brent's return.

Jana, who runs a nightclub in Port of Spain, Trinidad, said she wanted to see him down on one knee in person.

The footballer from Maidstone had sent a text message to the programme three hours before kick-off which said: "Can you tell her Brent says he loves her more than anything else and would like to spend the rest of his life with her.

"Will she marry me?"

Title: Re: Sancho proposes to his girlfriend during T&T vs England!
Post by: biga84 on June 16, 2006, 11:06:19 AM
Good for Brent!!!!!   anyone know how she look?
Post by: sin on June 16, 2006, 11:19:01 AM

(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/41772000/jpg/_41772304_jana.203.jpg)
Post by: sweets on June 16, 2006, 11:25:46 AM
YES, SHE LOOKS VERY NICE ALL MIXED UP.  IT WILL VERY NICE IF THEY GOT MARRIED, OR EVEN WHEN HE GIVES HER THE RING I KNOWS HOW EXCITED THAT WILL BE FOR BOTH, I KNOW BECUZ I RECENTLY GO ENGAGED MYSELF. SHE DESERVES IT AND HE ALSO. :thumbsup:
Post by: Mr Fix-it on June 16, 2006, 11:34:32 AM

(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/41772000/jpg/_41772304_jana.203.jpg)

Brent got the approval of the WN crew  :applause: :applause: :salute: :thumbsup:
Post by: hippietrinichick on June 16, 2006, 11:37:03 AM
awwww. How sweet.
Post by: grskywalker on June 16, 2006, 11:59:11 AM
Sancho holding it down on and off the field
Post by: Johpants on June 16, 2006, 12:30:17 PM
Sorry, Girl Warrior!

Good on them though! One, for Sancho to be soo happy and two, for her not bowing to technology and wanting him to do it the traditional way.
Post by: pecan on June 16, 2006, 03:31:26 PM
this made news on the Cdn WC broadcasts today as well
Post by: trini_chris on June 16, 2006, 03:40:09 PM
CONGRATS to Brent. all the best man
Post by: Trinimassive on June 16, 2006, 03:41:08 PM
He might want to watch out though cause it sound like she nagging him already...she want him propose the way she want it :devil:

Great news for Sancho......Congratulations :chilling:
Post by: jub02 on June 16, 2006, 05:09:08 PM
Maybe he will get his dreds tugged wen they marry
Post by: trini supporter on June 16, 2006, 06:50:26 PM
Ah wonder if a could be the best man?
Post by: Ponnoxx on June 16, 2006, 07:24:30 PM
 Congrats to Sancho...I personally fought down Sancho in the past but this World Cup he made me eat my words....I feel She hold out a bit because she was a little jealous of Peter Crouch...The way he was all over Brent...Running his fingers thru his hair all kinda thing...Anyhow Big up to Sancho do your thing...St. John's is a great school....Go T&T
Post by: ZionYouth on June 16, 2006, 08:33:31 PM
Wuh race is she?..just wounder'in...
Post by: Bianconeri on June 16, 2006, 10:09:08 PM
wha...ketch meh wit this news yes

congrats to d man..take him 2 good games and he wanna get lock down..wayzz...
congrats to jana too...
but she's look good...know her from b4....
congrats to the 2 a dem....
jana makin d man sweat b4 the paraguay game?!?! she hadda get boff...say yes and study d ole talk afteR!
Post by: A.B. on June 17, 2006, 01:02:02 AM
Kyah kyah Girl Warrior.  Look for a next man now.... :rotfl:
Post by: rainman_tt on June 17, 2006, 06:48:01 AM
Brent deserves  to be happy, after the great performances so far in the World Cup.  Hats off to you Brent, a Belmont born and Trinity bred footballer, from a fellow Belmont Trinity alumni.
Post by: Girl Warrior on June 17, 2006, 07:09:58 AM

Hahahahahah, good one Ato, ah go have to tell you d same thing when your favourite player get engaged.

Anyway congrats to Sancho. It's good to hear when people settling down.
Post by: Organic on June 17, 2006, 07:12:27 AM
Much blessings on the both of you .

uuuhhh
my guess is de HUMAN race

SHE IS FROM DE TRINI RACE. DAIS ONE STUPID STUPID QUESTION
Post by: Grande on June 17, 2006, 09:59:30 AM

uuuhhh

:applause:

Congrats Sancho
Post by: Dutty on June 17, 2006, 10:44:16 AM

Hahahahahah, good one Ato, ah go have to tell you d same thing when your favourite player get engaged.

Anyway congrats to Sancho. It's good to hear when people settling down.
:o

so wha is dat one...yuh tryin to say our own Ato. we national hero and icon...............have ah lil sugar in he tank??   ;D

*bracin for ah senatorial cyber buss head fuh dat one*
Post by: Trini Babe on June 17, 2006, 10:58:18 AM
aww..sweet CONGRATS!

Probably she want her man looking to her eyes as he says the words.

Post by: trinidad badboy on June 17, 2006, 12:22:27 PM

big up brent. and he wife to be, she is a reall footballer to, used to see play when she was in bishops.
Post by: morvant on June 17, 2006, 03:03:26 PM
stupesss teifing my idea

sancho be origional next time
Post by: Pointman on June 17, 2006, 03:37:05 PM

TRINI!!! :beermug:
Post by: Carib-Briton on June 17, 2006, 03:38:50 PM

Comme betttter it already been used ;D
plus I heard her great great great great great grandads next door nieighbour was Tobagoanian, you ur point is not valid.
Post by: USgalWARRIORbf on June 17, 2006, 03:53:14 PM
well that just put a damper on my day. 

Sancho is such a cutie pie!  o well, back to the drawing board for me.

;)

congrats
Post by: Dutty on June 17, 2006, 03:59:42 PM

;)

congrats

Well right!!!
I is de board...come an draw mih nah  :mackdaddy:

ah have ketchup and handcuffs....dais all we need?
Post by: morvant on June 17, 2006, 04:01:23 PM

;)

congrats

Well right!!!
I is de board...come an draw mih nah  :mackdaddy:

ah have ketchup and handcuffs....dais all we need?

yuh forget de pine ;D
Post by: Dutty on June 17, 2006, 04:06:57 PM

yuh forget de pine ;D
Nah, ah cyah gih she food to wuk she belly on ah 1st date  ;)
Post by: WARRIORKING on June 17, 2006, 04:39:38 PM
sancho yuh shoulda wait man .ya know he going and get a big contract offer after this good world cup performance.which means more money and more hoes to play wit before ya settle.lol but congrats anyway :beermug:
Post by: trini_chris on June 18, 2006, 04:54:48 AM
Girl Warrior, i could identify with the feeling chic. look how Brent went and just break my heart lol  :devil: :devil:
Post by: ZionYouth on June 18, 2006, 09:46:44 AM

Thank yuh :cheers:
Post by: ZionYouth on June 18, 2006, 09:56:26 AM

uuuhhh

SHE IS FROM DE TRINI RACE. DAIS ONE STUPID STUPID QUESTION
Why dat is stupid question? I doh know where she from, all them football players have all kinda light skin woman, and not tuh say nothin ent wrong with dat, so  just take it easy horse...... ;D
Post by: dumpalewie on June 18, 2006, 11:06:01 AM
Girl Warrior, i could identify with the feeling chic. look how Brent went and just break my heart lol  :devil: :devil:
Is that your picture???
Post by: Trini Simply Better on June 19, 2006, 06:08:58 AM
hush u ass!