Sports => Football => Topic started by: WestCoastTrini on June 20, 2006, 04:43:19 PM

Title: Who do we Trinidad and Tobago people support NOW?
Post by: WestCoastTrini on June 20, 2006, 04:43:19 PM
I feel I going and support Brazil to take it all.
wha allya think.
Title: Re: Who do we Trinidad and Tobago people support NOW?
Post by: Conan on June 20, 2006, 04:43:58 PM
How 'bout the Netherlands? ;D
Post by: MickeyRat on June 20, 2006, 04:44:31 PM
Argentina and Brazil  ;D
Post by: berris on June 20, 2006, 04:45:32 PM
Ghana.... first of all to puh water in uncle sam's eyes ,,,and den to at least finish in de top 3,ah really feel de cud win it all
Post by: Lstat on June 20, 2006, 04:46:40 PM
Argentina Vs Germany Final
Post by: JayTheWrecker on June 20, 2006, 04:52:27 PM
Mexico, because we need a CONCACAF team to do really well in these championships to help preserve our 3 and half qualification spots for 2010

Post by: shivadee on June 20, 2006, 04:53:22 PM
SPAIN SPAIN
Post by: Socafan on June 20, 2006, 04:54:54 PM
Ghana first.....Then Mexico..Then Brazil, The Dutch no particular order.

DID I MENTION THAT THE ONLY TEAM I HATE MORE THAN ITALY IS ARGENTINA?
Post by: dumpalewie on June 20, 2006, 04:56:40 PM
My team going home so I going home too.

Nah Brazil & Holland.
Post by: Warrior till death on June 20, 2006, 04:56:51 PM
Argentina
then England...mostly cuz its my birthplace
Post by: Reaper2004 on June 20, 2006, 05:04:17 PM
Any team that knock out Brazil and Mexico cause U.S dont deserve any support or respect from me not until Arena apologises........heh like that will ever happen
Post by: TriniCana on June 20, 2006, 05:10:56 PM
Ghana.... first of all to puh water in uncle sam's eyes ,,,and den to at least finish in de top 3,ah really feel de cud win it all

ah hear ya loud and clear....
dey way Ghana playing like dem ain't realize it have another team on the grass with them

but ah watching Brazil too
Post by: arrow on June 20, 2006, 05:13:33 PM
I backing Sweden - so we can say we draw with de World Champions with 10 men and 10 men alone!!
Post by: Dutty on June 20, 2006, 05:21:09 PM
I backing Sweden - so we can say we draw with de World Champions with 10 men and 10 men alone!!

;D niiiice 1
Post by: injunchile on June 20, 2006, 05:38:10 PM
ARGENTINA
Post by: Bob on June 20, 2006, 05:44:14 PM
Mexico cuz that iz de only concacaf team doing something and Germany cuz dey on fiyah.....
Post by: real madness on June 20, 2006, 05:49:11 PM
Brazil including the fat man.
Post by: BlazinTrini on June 20, 2006, 05:54:06 PM
I'm supporting England and Germany, but I have a feeling it will be Argentina and Germany in the Finals...not sure if it works out for the knockout rounds
Post by: shivadee on June 20, 2006, 05:57:18 PM
Brazil may not be playing good. But them men eh going to loose to anyone.
Post by: E-man on June 20, 2006, 05:57:36 PM
Hey all, yuh don't need to ask who I'm supporting. '54 '74 '90 2006 Da stimmen wir alle ein. Wir werden Weltmeister sein!

Sorry I haven't had a chance to post at all on the trip. I'll be coming with reports and lots of pictures when I get back to New York.
Post by: shivadee on June 20, 2006, 05:59:38 PM
CHRISTIANO RONALDOOOOOOOOOO

Portugal eh making finals.....but the orn like boild corn for me
Post by: The_Ice on June 20, 2006, 06:05:17 PM
I have it down to four teams to win:

1. Argentina
2. Germany
3. Holland
4. Spain

that's the order of expectancy to win the WC for me so that's where my support going
Post by: Feliziano on June 20, 2006, 06:26:44 PM
i would like to see Spain or Mexico win it..then maybe England
Post by: shivadee on June 20, 2006, 07:11:40 PM
i LIKE SPain strategy
wear yuh down.....then LEGGO in yuh @ss
Post by: Latent on June 20, 2006, 07:12:57 PM
Well back to the World Cup Tournament :'( :'(

Argentina or Czech Republic
Post by: shivadee on June 20, 2006, 07:13:43 PM
Tomorrow is GOOD FOOTBALL
Netherlands v Argentina

the BIG BOYS come out to PLAY!!!
Post by: Conan on June 20, 2006, 07:20:31 PM
Hey all, yuh don't need to ask who I'm supporting. '54 '74 '90 2006 Da stimmen wir alle ein. Wir werden Weltmeister sein!

Sorry I haven't had a chance to post at all on the trip. I'll be coming with reports and lots of pictures when I get back to New York.
After the 1/8 finals.

SCHADE DEUTSCHLAND ALLES IST VORBEI!
ALLES IST VORBEI!
Post by: SUPA on June 20, 2006, 07:35:07 PM
I is ah original Brazil supporter, but ah also supporting Ghana.
Post by: Organic on June 20, 2006, 07:44:03 PM
every and anyoen except THE US. i am a real hater
Post by: Trini Madness on June 20, 2006, 08:24:23 PM
i really doh have anyone to support  :(

ivory coast gone through

i hoping ghana or angola could pull off something.

yuh see me i does only support de underdogs.
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 20, 2006, 08:27:42 PM
every and anyoen except THE US. i am a real hater
ah feel u and me have to have ah competition to see who hate them more,lol,ah backin argentina all de way.
Post by: Bourbon on June 20, 2006, 08:28:39 PM
well...........since my team eh dey...i hadda use de second option...BRAZIL!!
after dat...argentina....and den holland.
Post by: kingman on June 20, 2006, 08:32:54 PM
Ghana, Brazil, Mexico and Portugal.

Post by: StoreBayLimer on June 20, 2006, 08:50:08 PM
I am backing

Ecuador, Mexico and Ghana

in no particular order.  A farout prediction: Ecuador could make the semifinal round.

Post by: STEUPS!! on June 20, 2006, 09:04:19 PM
fire bun brazil right now. is about time somebody else win dread. dis world cup becoming monotonous. time for some fresh blood man

i say mexico for d world cup. czech second . ghana third.(i hope)

bless!!
Post by: trinindian on June 20, 2006, 10:23:46 PM
If Mexico was to win the WC that would do wonders for concacaf,
I always support the Azzuri but their performance of late does not instill confidence
And then the Dutch.
Post by: guerrier rouge on June 20, 2006, 10:47:41 PM
Congrats Soca Warriors !!! You will fight another day!!!  :beermug:
 Now my picks for the final 8 are germany, spain, portugal, England,and argentina ,czech , brazil, ghana or france !!!
Post by: berris on June 20, 2006, 10:56:08 PM
Who ah go support now? I still supporting de Soca Warriors, always ......if yuh mean who ah like now to win de WC as we out, ah will say Ghana or Argentina  ;D ;D.....doe vex wid meh breds just ah observation ;D ;D

Post by: dutchman on June 21, 2006, 02:42:54 AM
after the WARRIORS I support the dutch
then the Spannish & Ghana

But I think Argentina & Germany will be in the final, I think I'll be for Argentina then ( nice for mi family in Buenos Aires)

edit: Seems they meet earlier then in the final.. if Argentina beats the dutch today.
So then I think it will be ARG - BRZ
Post by: trinfax on June 21, 2006, 07:31:09 AM
Well Brazil lucky since TnT lose out yesterday.. so they have my support now  :)
Post by: kappy on June 21, 2006, 07:34:07 AM
GERMANY .... GERMANY
fuh giving we country and players alot of love ... thanks to our hosts ...
Post by: Themanfriday on June 21, 2006, 07:35:26 AM
How about nobody. I wait ing for American Football to start........... GO EAGLES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: che on June 21, 2006, 07:43:08 AM
After the High of seeing T&T on the world stage, I have now lost interest in the rest of the games.
Post by: danibaby on June 21, 2006, 07:43:21 AM

Germany for sure!! Thanks for the memories and the support!! Eman can I just say welcome back... oh gorm hurry and come home nuh!  Meh husband want to know why I so depressed. Is cause de site real stale without you and your tech genius!! Hope you guys had a great time.
Post by: Dutty on June 21, 2006, 07:53:18 AM

Germany for sure!! Thanks for the memories and the support!! Eman can I just say welcome back... oh gorm hurry and come home nuh!  Meh husband want to know why I so depressed. Is cause de site real stale without you and your tech genius!! Hope you guys had a great time.

If yuh lookin for links ..whistler put ah real nice one on the link below...close yuh office door incase people want to suddenly 'barge' in with a request

yuh could even change channel an ting and watch two games same time
http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=17306.msg177150#msg177150
Post by: Pointman on June 21, 2006, 07:59:55 AM
Ah still ah lil bummed out about T&T's loss yesterday so ah eh really care too much but ah like

1. Brazil
2. Ghana
3. Holland...cause ah Beenie ;D
4. Germany...dey looking deadly JAH! :o
Post by: Midknight on June 21, 2006, 08:02:49 AM
After the High of seeing T&T on the world stage, I have now lost interest in the rest of the games.

Tell them brother...
Post by: Trini Babe on June 21, 2006, 08:49:49 AM
I want England to win but I feel Germany getting this prize. It would be nice if an underdog team like Ghana take it too.
Post by: firebun on June 21, 2006, 08:55:40 AM
GERMANY!

Flames for England! :flamethrower:
Post by: trini supporter on June 21, 2006, 10:31:28 AM
I backing Mexico and Spain ah like how them looking this time !!!!!!!!!
Post by: Padams on June 21, 2006, 10:58:18 AM
Mexico cuz of CONCACAF connection (FIRE 4 D USA),
Germany
Argentina
Spain
Post by: Reb on June 21, 2006, 11:43:27 AM
bcause of the goalie......Portugal!!!
Final four portugal vs argentina, spain vs ghana/brazil...if possible
Post by: #8 on June 21, 2006, 01:41:55 PM
Argentina :beermug:
Post by: Organic on June 21, 2006, 01:46:15 PM
any body but USA :flamethrower: :flamethrower: