Sports => Football => Topic started by: davidy233 on June 20, 2006, 02:56:01 PM

Title: *** Thanks & Congratulations Thread ***
Post by: davidy233 on June 20, 2006, 02:56:01 PM
The Socawarriors played much better at this World Cup than anyone outside your islands believed they could. So they are going home and the dream is over, So what - they did you proud.
Title: We will remain warriors
Post by: kingman on June 20, 2006, 02:56:35 PM
We: -

Gain many fans
Played with pride
Stunned the world
Played better than paraguay today
Have quality players

Latas: - the best central midfielder in concacaf

Dwight Yorke: - Thanks a lot! You made us proud and was one of the world's best player!

Onward to South Africa  :beermug:

Title: Memories
Post by: Source on June 20, 2006, 02:59:42 PM
Thank you for the indelible memories you gave us for this our First World Cup. Now is time for us to build on the foundation you have laid. Again, thank you Soca Warriors!
Title: Re: Be proud of your country
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 03:00:21 PM
SWE will lose to Germany
Title: Re: Be proud of your country
Post by: Toppa on June 20, 2006, 03:01:27 PM
SWE will lose to Germany

You didn't have say that, you know.

But thanks to the thread starter.
Title: Re: Memories
Post by: Peong on June 20, 2006, 03:01:49 PM
Thanks Soca Warriors.  I got to support my country at the World Cup for the first time!  Thank you.
Post by: WestCoastTrini on June 20, 2006, 03:03:21 PM
Thank You to ALL the Trinidad and Tobago Footballers who had any contribution to us going to our first ever World Cup.
THANK YOU Players
Title: *** Thanks & Congratulations Thread ***
Post by: Preacher on June 20, 2006, 03:03:51 PM
Thanks to the team and the staff, it was a really good showing.  You all made us proud.  I'll also like to thank socawarriors.net and Warrior Nation for really coming together and facilitating this big event in our history.  Warrior Nation specifically has shown really good leadership in this venue.  Thanks for all the hard work. God Bless....2010 here we come.
Title: Re: Thanks
Post by: verycute1 on June 20, 2006, 03:05:26 PM
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

I'll take a drink for that.

Thanks Warriors, you did us proud
Post by: real-warrior on June 20, 2006, 03:06:53 PM

I'll take a drink for that.

Thanks Warriors, you did us proud

yup but das nun...we jus go hadda wait for 2010!
Post by: TriniCana on June 20, 2006, 03:07:24 PM
Thanks for taking us There..
Thanks for showing the World we are the Soca Warriors and ALWAYS will be

The players, musicians, supporters in Germany, Thank YOU for showing the rest of the World....how it is done in Trinidad and Tobago  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Mr Icky on June 20, 2006, 03:08:06 PM
Yeah wait till 2010. Either we go have a bunch of grandfathers playing or some new youthmen who eh know noting about de game.

It's over. See you in 100 years.
Post by: Feliziano on June 20, 2006, 03:09:09 PM
Thanks to the team and the staff, it was a really good showing.  You all made us proud.  I'll also like to thank socawarriors.net and Warrior Nation for really coming together and facilitating this big event in our history.  Warrior Nation specifically has shown really good leadership in this venue.  Thanks for all the hard work. God Bless....2010 here we come.

Yes it was a good ride
The team performed well beyond expectation..based on that effort..they could've done better also
We going South Africa in 2010 to represent again
Post by: maxg on June 20, 2006, 03:11:31 PM
Thanks everybody for making a lifelong dream a reality
Post by: WestCoastTrini on June 20, 2006, 03:12:38 PM
Thank You to ALL the Trinidad and Tobago Footballers who had any contribution to us going to our first ever World Cup.
THANK YOU to all who played a part in this.
Title: Thank you Warriors
Post by: Warrior till death on June 20, 2006, 03:16:02 PM
I am proud of our warriors for the amount of effort they gave in todays game
eventho we didnt get the goal
we showed 100% effort and i can say that they never let there heads down........
i just wish beenie had played Latapy in the England match
He looked superior in this game
nobody could touch him
Its sad that Glen had to leave the field...that was a big blow, as Wise came on in his place...which was a mistake by beenhakker.i think Samuel would have been much more effective...but thats that.........its gone
It just wasnt to be.....Sweden ended up drawing anyway

So all in all...we may not have brought back goals from this tournament
but one thing we brought back was PRIDE and can safely say we are now on the map
and all we can do is hold our heads high and look to the future

Thank you warriors
Post by: socachynee on June 20, 2006, 03:16:59 PM
Thanks for de great ride, but I guess dis is where we all get off...

2010 we will be back...   

Latas, Yorke, Hislop respect :beermug:
Post by: dyansie on June 20, 2006, 03:21:46 PM
We were there for you right from the start, Win, Lose or draw you have our support.
You have made a nation proud.
You have united a nation
You have stood the test of time
You have and showed the world what Trinidad and Tobago can endure and what we stand for.
You are Soca Warriors and We are Soca Warriors Supporters
You took our Country to the big stage, as we show the world that we are more than Soca Warriors,
We are Trinidadians and Tobagonians. Licks like Fire, Licks Like Peas, We are the best in the West Indies.   :)
Title: Re: Thank you Warriors
Post by: guerrier rouge on June 20, 2006, 03:23:05 PM
CONGRATS WARRIORS you all did an excellent job of representing your country .You all went down honourably BRAVO !!! The English allowed 2 Goals Against themselves By the same Swedes that you tied. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Trini Madness on June 20, 2006, 03:24:36 PM
 :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(

Thank You Soca Warriors.......you've made us proud. Hold your heads up high,  you've given it one hell of a run.
Post by: arrow on June 20, 2006, 03:25:06 PM
Let's not wait until 2010.  Let's start qualifying and winning competitions in our region and start building a winning attitude anytime we step on the field in Concacaf.
Digicel, Gold Cup, Olympics - let's use this momentum to start beating sides like Mexico, USA and Costa Rica so it won't be a surprise when we qualify for South Africa 2010 - We aiming for 1st in de Hex!
Title: Re: Thank you Warriors
Post by: broko on June 20, 2006, 03:25:23 PM
It was a good ride in Germany....THANK YOU  WARRIORS............proud to be from T&T
Title: Warrios Don't Cry!!
Post by: Yellowman on June 20, 2006, 03:27:09 PM
Well done my Soca Warriors you did us proud!!

You may have fallen on the field of battle but you performed honourably!!!

You guys played your hearts out .....but it was not meant to be

'Latas' got to fulfill his dream of playing in the WC...

'Yorkie' finish his career going down with the ship ...a true captain...

Hold your heads high because you gave all three teams in the group a run for their money....

I am so proud of your achievements....look out 4 T&T in 2010!!!

And remember WARRIORS DON'T CRY!!
Post by: Warrior Bairn on June 20, 2006, 03:27:33 PM
Well done boys you done your country proud, good to see latapy get a run out and show his magic on a world stage at long last. Truley heart warming, if only you could have got a goal  :'(
Post by: Socafan on June 20, 2006, 03:28:30 PM
Thanks for de great ride, but I guess dis is where we all get off...

2010 we will be back...   

Latas, Yorke, Hislop respect :beermug:

TICKET!!!!!!!!!WAGGONIST!!!!
Title: Re: Warrios Don't Cry!!
Post by: Warrior Bairn on June 20, 2006, 03:28:42 PM

Hold your heads high because you gave all three teams in the group a run for their money....

Couldnt have put it better myself.
They've done thier country proud.
Post by: Feliziano on June 20, 2006, 03:29:12 PM

Yellows meh eye get wet..ah sorry
Post by: Trini Madness on June 20, 2006, 03:30:47 PM
 :cheers:  :'( :'(
Post by: dyansie on June 20, 2006, 03:31:02 PM
Ah feeling do proud ;D
Post by: maxg on June 20, 2006, 03:32:18 PM
Man I bawl down the place, meh kids bring towel, 1 bring ah beer and next one call they mother, asking wha to do...I OK now...all the fixes wuk ;D
Post by: Augi on June 20, 2006, 03:33:31 PM
Smallest Nation ever to make it to the World Cup final! I doh see nothing there to be crying bout
Post by: sweetjo on June 20, 2006, 03:33:33 PM
Thank you Soca Warriors, It was a wonderful thrilling ride. One I will not forget.You've made us so very proud and remember, you were the first ones to get us where we are. The first ones to let the world know we have heart,passion and we have our place in football.We can't wait for 2010.We love you all.
Post by: dumpalewie on June 20, 2006, 03:34:19 PM
Breds this pain ah feeling now, ah doh know what to do with it.

Lord help me!!
Post by: trinindian on June 20, 2006, 03:35:48 PM
Heart broken  :( :'(, but the journey has not ended, a foundation has been laid for us to build on to achieve Africa 2010. Thanks to everyone on the team but special acknowledgements to shaka, dwight and latas, you will be missed.
Post by: Feliziano on June 20, 2006, 03:36:54 PM
meh wife now come home and hug and kiss meh tears away  :'(
the reason why i sad is that cause we actually had a chance to progress
then ah ask mehself how ah woulda feel if we was winning and then get to hear Sweden equailize in the dregs.
what allyuh woulda say and feel?
Post by: morvant on June 20, 2006, 03:37:06 PM
I am not a Trinidadian but I am proud of these guys.

Check out my video message below

http://tinyurl.com/fdyaa

what part of africa r u from? i guessing nigeria
Post by: injunchile on June 20, 2006, 03:39:22 PM
We have a foundation on which to build. We need young players with speed and heart like carlos , Glen and Jones.
 Thanks for the ride fellas.
Post by: MickeyRat on June 20, 2006, 03:47:12 PM
Thanks for the memories T&T 2006 WC team.  89' is a thing of the past.

I will never forget you!
Title: u did us proud
Post by: yani65 on June 20, 2006, 03:52:06 PM
my heart went out to sancho today..
he played well despite the owngoal
in the second half the boys showed purpose.. determination and passion.. as they did throughout their matches
we have nothing to be sad about.. they did us proud... they were able to unite a country..
and the love that i felt in trinbago.. was something unparalled
ah lookin foward to 2010
warriors 4 life
Post by: Lstat on June 20, 2006, 03:58:22 PM
Thanks for making a good showing at the World Cup T&T. You truly are warriors and you made a dream come true for me. We have a solid foundation now, and hopefully we can get the support of the government and build on this great showing. Hold your heads high, I am a proud Trinbagonian. WORLD CUP 2010............HERE COME THE SOCA WARRIORS!!!!!! The world knows who we are now thanks to you!
Post by: Carib-Briton on June 20, 2006, 03:59:09 PM
Thanx SW you made alot people proud and onwards on to 2010...............
Post by: Justify on June 20, 2006, 04:02:12 PM
Now other teams will have nuff respect when they are playing against trinidad....

Simply outstanding
Post by: Source on June 20, 2006, 04:05:48 PM
The way we can show our appreciation to our Soca Warriors is to make sure all of us contribute to the continued progress of football in T&T. Maybe later we can discuss ways that we can contribute to such. Warriors thank you for an unforgettable journey.
Title: SOCA WARRIORS GOING FOWARD
Post by: dctrini1 on June 20, 2006, 04:11:48 PM
CONGTATS TO THE SOCAWARRIORS 2006 TEAM. You guys made me proud in Germany. CONGRATS to JACK WARNER and the TTFF for making Beanie our coach, he has done marvels for our football. That's all behind us now and it's time to look to the future and build on this great performance.

I hope for the sake of T&T football that Leo is given the opportunity to influence not only the senior team but all levels of football in T&T. T&T football needs build on the technical and tactical style of playing  that we showed in Germany.

Hislop, Yorke and Latapy are the past. I urge the TTFF to go out and locate and develop their replacements. Against England and Sweden we showed that we can play good defensive and the introduction of Latapy against Paraguay showed that we are capable of playing attacking football at the highest level. Without a player of Latas ability we will have problems scoring goals at the highest level.

I call on the Government in tandem with the TTFF to make a commitment to local football through the SSFL and the Pro League. I believe the the majority of T&T fans are proud of our achievements and not disheartened by our exit. We need to build on the hype created by this world cup with the belief that we will have a competitive team for the next Gold Cup followed by Africa 2010.

If anyone reading this has any influence in local football please make a commitment to making sure that the Gov't and the TTFF does not let the success from this world cup fade away.

WE ARE WARRIORS.......SOCA WARRIORS

To all the Locals....Prepare for an influx of additional foreigners......here is the start of Trinidad as a major tourist destination.
Post by: #4 on June 20, 2006, 04:12:07 PM
yes who can forget the memories that this run has given us...
like getting a scare from st. vincent before the hex even began,
when things looked hopeless after guatemala gave us a whooping,
when beenie took the reins and gave us something to look forward to,
when me mum first arrived on the scene and eventually became a trini legend,
when latas un-retired and t&t came back from defeat to cut guatemala's ass...and also break their hearts,
when we showed the rest of CONCACAF that we were the real deal by beating mexico, breaking guatemala's collective hearts a second time;
when me mum and tallest gave us two goals we'll never forget vs. bahrain, and then when the warriors gave us a glimpse of what trini football could become-against two of the most powerful teams in the world.

thanks soca warriors!!! you made trinis the world over puff our chests with pride!!! 2010, here we come! :beermug:
Post by: essexgirl22 on June 20, 2006, 04:14:17 PM
To All the Footballers, The Management Team, Mr Benhackker CONGRATULATIONS  u have all done this small country proud  THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU
Post by: shivadee on June 20, 2006, 04:15:03 PM
As i live and Breathe
i will NEVER forget that England match. EVER.....we made the mighty lions TREMBLE in their boots, we shut down the GREATEST players ON THE PLANET

Joe Cole
Michael Owen
Wayne Rooney
David Beckham
Frank Lampard

EVERY SINGLE Trinidadian on the EARTH held their breath for that game, we BELIEVED, we BELIEVED. Thank you for giving us that memory Warriors
Post by: rowdy on June 20, 2006, 04:20:24 PM
I really liked what the German commentator said (roughly):

We see disappointed faces at the TnT fans but they needn't to be sad at all. Their team has shown great matches with 0:0 versus Sweden, holding off England for 83 minutes and even in this game with the two goals against them: this achievement has hardly anyone really expected. And Mr Beenhakker doesn’t have to walk away with shame at all because he brought this team to the World Cup. They can be so proud of themselves!!!

In between he mentioned that TnT won everyones sympathy and he couldn’t hide he was crossing fingers only for your team.... ;D (http://www.cosgan.de/images/midi/froehlich/a070.gif)
Post by: Conan on June 20, 2006, 04:21:07 PM
I'm not from your country.
But mannnnnnn, the socawarriors made me a big fan of them.

They showed the world what football is about.
Nike uses Ronaldo, Robinho & other players for their Joga Bonito. I say f**k them!
They should have used the socawarriors!

They played clean football, they where attacking and again: They showed the world what football is about.

Thank you guys!
Thank you very much!
Title: good game guys
Post by: hot-trini on June 20, 2006, 04:23:52 PM
Today was a good game and despite the odds of winning
we still made history. Now everyone knows Trinidad & Tobago
as a team with a big heart and full of passion.
Post by: shivadee on June 20, 2006, 04:24:30 PM
for the record......Ronaldo fat :beermug:
Post by: Lstat on June 20, 2006, 04:25:16 PM
Thanks again for all the foreign support on the forum, very nice to see. Alyuh, to tell you how far T&T has come, we in Time magazine June 26 2006..........

" GO WARRIORS! Fans love a long shot. The top underdog this year: Trinidad and Tobago, the smallest nation to qualify, whose gutsy Soca Warriors earned a surprising tie against Sweden"

Doh min we just above that tall lengus ass doing he roboshit.  :)

Post by: JayTheWrecker on June 20, 2006, 04:29:29 PM
thank you to the players and management for doing the country proud by performing above expectations against world-class opposition

thank you for the way you have conducted yourselves on and off the field (not you Uncle Jack :shameonyou:) you have all been great ambassadors for T&T

also thanks to the Warrior Nation BOD for organising we tickets and thing  :beermug:

bring on 2010!  :wavetowel:
Post by: dumpalewie on June 20, 2006, 04:31:02 PM
Thanks to the Warriors.

True heroes.

Warriors forever!!!
Post by: Lstat on June 20, 2006, 04:31:12 PM
If Beenhakker was not in de picture it would have been better, I really hope he goes to another team, phu*ue Beenhakker!

We have 3.5 spots for the fuss time, many coaches can take us to de big game!

How you doh like Beenhakker so? I eh saying de man is a God, but he got T&T to the World Cup man, ease up on him a lil bit. You was hatin on him when we qualified?
Post by: Conan on June 20, 2006, 04:32:55 PM
for the record......Ronaldo fat :beermug:
Lol! ;D ;D
Soooo true!
Post by: trini_chris on June 20, 2006, 04:34:47 PM
thank you SOCA WARRIORS, thanks for the great eperience and unforgetable memories. thanks to each player, everyone involved in realising our dream. it's not over yet!!!!!
Post by: Sentinel on June 20, 2006, 04:37:24 PM
If Beenhakker was not in de picture it would have been better, I really hope he goes to another team, phu*ue Beenhakker!

We have 3.5 spots for the fuss time, many coaches can take us to de big game!

Many have tried...only one succeded....check yuhself bro!

Well done Soca Warriors....we progressed...and hopefully can learn from this valuable experience.

You made us proud as Trinbagonians...

Luv U T&T!
Post by: trini_chris on June 20, 2006, 04:43:35 PM
big up tnt. i love the SOCA WARRIORS
Post by: berris on June 20, 2006, 04:49:23 PM
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:
 :salute: :salute: :salute: :salute: :salute: :salute: :salute: :salute: :salute:

HEROES ALL AH DEM BIG TIME HEROES IN TNT HISTORY ......WELL DONE SOCA WARRIORS
Post by: Rani5 on June 20, 2006, 04:53:01 PM
Thanks to the warriors.. for reminding us about our nationalistic pride.. for inspiring in us both love and unity.. and for bringing joy and happiness to our hearts..
Thanks for being outstanding trinbagonians, legends and heroes  :'(
Thanks for everything.. long live the soca warriors!

And thanks to this..  BOARD.. to all the moderators and all the members..  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: .. This is truly one of the best forums on the web..  :'( ;D
Post by: kapella on June 20, 2006, 04:55:21 PM
Thank you warriors. I am so proud of you all!. Thanks for inspiring a nation.
Post by: The_Ice on June 20, 2006, 05:10:03 PM
thanks all of ya'll... i see some retards still thinking we're agrentina and should have won our matches... but dont take them on... we played to our potential and could not have done it without the staff... see allyuh in WC 2010!!!
Post by: Dutty on June 20, 2006, 05:11:46 PM
I am not a Trinidadian but I am proud of these guys.

Check out my video message below

what part of africa r u from? i guessing nigeria
de man say he from de carribean............well whereever he from dat is ah hell of ah' post'
Post by: browneyed warrior on June 20, 2006, 05:20:40 PM
Thank You SOCA WARRIORS u put us on the map made us proud  ........ Shaka, Latas and York ...... we love you and are proud of you .....continue to inspire the younger players Carlos, Glen and even 'me mum' .....2010 here we come
Post by: Observer on June 20, 2006, 05:29:59 PM
Thanks and Blessing for those who wore the shirt with pride and covered it with sweat. This is one memory in my life I will never forget and I will not let anyone sour it.

The players, staff, fans and everyone involved did their best, of that i am sure.

god Bless all of U
Post by: The_Ice on June 20, 2006, 05:42:45 PM
yes who can forget the memories that this run has given us...
like getting a scare from st. vincent before the hex even began,
when things looked hopeless after guatemala gave us a whooping,
when beenie took the reins and gave us something to look forward to,
when me mum first arrived on the scene and eventually became a trini legend,
when latas un-retired and t&t came back from defeat to cut guatemala's ass...and also break their hearts,
when we showed the rest of CONCACAF that we were the real deal by beating mexico, breaking guatemala's collective hearts a second time;
when me mum and tallest gave us two goals we'll never forget vs. bahrain, and then when the warriors gave us a glimpse of what trini football could become-against two of the most powerful teams in the world.

thanks soca warriors!!! you made trinis the world over puff our chests with pride!!! 2010, here we come! :beermug:

:applause: :applause: :applause:
and more memories to come from 2010 onwards
Title: ****Congratulations Thread****
Post by: marcus on June 20, 2006, 05:53:20 PM
Guys thank you for a memorable World Cup. I hope we can build on this acheivement, lets hope that this inspires our youth to work harder at their games and helps our coaches and administrators to develope professionally.

Beenie thanks for everything, hindsight is 20/20, but I believe with 100% certainty this would not have been possible without you at the helm. Thank you, I hope you stay on, but if not bon voyage.... you are a honorary Trini in my books

Jack thanks for all you have done for football, but now the work really need to start. Its time to organise this house we call TTFA. Stop all this bobol, let focus our energies on the youths. Lets figure out how we beating USA and Mexico in Qualfying.

To Yorke and Latapy, what can I say you have been selfless legends to our country, thank you for every last minute.

To all the players and warriors young and old, the true heart of this team, thank you for the memories.....

lets hope that it's Deja vu in 2010  :applause:
Title: Re: Congratulations Thread.... Thanks to all your players, coaches and fans
Post by: shivadee on June 20, 2006, 06:00:15 PM
i could watcht that sweden match forever ;)
Title: Re: Congratulations Thread.... Thanks to all your players, coaches and fans
Post by: Benjie on June 20, 2006, 06:02:36 PM
Strength and good wishes to all whose journey as warriors has come to an end and to those staying on more power for the journey yet to come. We value all you have done and hope that next world cup you can go one better!

I am a Soca Warrior off d' field I am a fighter!!!
Post by: 1989 on June 20, 2006, 06:02:50 PM
Congratulations to all of the players who made the World take notice!  

Stern: You had a hard time, but you did well.
Yorke: You probably played your best football for T&T in this event.
Sancho: Prepare for the Real Madrid phone call!
Carlos: Prepare to have to choose from Real Madrid, Chelsea, ManU, Barcelona etc. etc.
Birchall: Premiership for sure!
Latapy:  Sorry you didn't get a run against England, but you showed why you are still the best player ever to come from T&T!
Shaka: You went out like a boss!
Jack: You did some serious saves today.  Good Work!

To the rest: God Bless!
Post by: Trini2dabone on June 20, 2006, 06:05:26 PM
I relll respect dem players dey make the nation proud. But most of all the sweetess I get when my boi Latapy get a touch and show he is the greatest.
Post by: RasIred on June 20, 2006, 06:06:25 PM
Yeah boy fellas after all that said and done.you made us proud and it was a great showing on the world stage. Thanks to all the players, coaces and staff that made this journey possible  :beermug:

It was a great adventure and hope the younger generation of footballers learn from the expierience. Thanks again for your effort ! :beermug:
Post by: fari on June 20, 2006, 06:07:33 PM
to the Soca Warriors i want to say thank you for saving me from the drudgery of teaching summer school ;D   jk.     

thank you Soca Warriors for the ride, i have memories for when i am old and grey (god willing) i have stories to share wid meh bredren whenever we meet up.  even meh greek pardna here raving about the players (some of them). his trini gyul say she goin to teach him about soca.   

thanks to all the ppl who did the intangibles for the team, the kitmen, chefs, physios etc.   

thanks to you Don Leo, u saved me from yet another birthday regretting being born on Nov 19th, now i could celebrate meh birthday from the 15th fight thru the 20th or so...
Post by: Trini2dabone on June 20, 2006, 06:09:44 PM
Thank to God first for bringing us here after all dem years, them a thank them soca warriors for truely representing our country and showing the world what a great nation we are I go always be proud to be a Trini. Hold my head high and say yes Trini2dabone
Post by: richpy on June 20, 2006, 06:10:58 PM
Thanks for putting us on the map. There is no better place to do it than in a World Cup. You made our country proud. GO WARRIORS!
Post by: Bourbon on June 20, 2006, 06:30:47 PM
Thank You to all players....staff....and administration. Allyuh work hard and prove the world wrong. Inspite of what.....I still proud of allyuh. Yes i dissapointed....crestfallen.....I lie down on my bed like if i suffering from tabanca....buh i could just imagine how allyuh feeling. Well done again fellas.
Post by: shivadee on June 20, 2006, 06:40:30 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZB6HyGBY-Mw&search=trinidad

Florida crew in Hard Rock for the Sweden match. Lord we never felt so CAPITAL :)
Post by: Latent on June 20, 2006, 06:41:28 PM
Thank You Soca Warriors for a great journey. Our Journey started two years ago when we began preparations for the qualifiers way back when we played Egypt under Bertille St. Clair. The Qualifiers was seasaw affair but in the end we made it. Thank You SOCA WARRIORS for an epic journey. This is one that would make a great novel.

Thank You Soca Warriors for an epic World Cup debut. Your draw with Sweden raised many an eyebrow. Though the other two matches did not go our way, we played with a great heart and represented both our country and people well

THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you to those administrators who played a crucial role in our campaign. Thank You to coaches Bertille St. Clair(you did your best) and much thanks to Leo Beenhakker for taking to the promise land. Please consider staying on as our coach.

Finally, thank you the people of Trinidad and Tobago (yes even the waggonists who helped fill our stadium) for your passion and support. Let the spirit of our nation continue to soar and shine brightly.

THANK YOU SOCA WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!!!!

WORLD CUP 2010,  here we come!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Latent on June 20, 2006, 06:42:30 PM
Thank You Soca Warriors for a great journey. Our Journey started two years ago when we began preparations for the qualifiers way back when we played Egypt under Bertille St. Clair. The Qualifiers was seasaw affair but in the end we made it. Thank You SOCA WARRIORS for an epic journey. This is one that would make a great novel.

Thank You Soca Warriors for an epic World Cup debut. Your draw with Sweden raised many an eyebrow. Though the other two matches did not go our way, we played with a great heart and represented both our country and people well

THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you to those administrators who played a crucial role in our campaign. Thank You to coaches Bertille St. Clair(you did your best) and much thanks to Leo Beenhakker for taking to the promise land. Please consider staying on as our coach.

Finally, thank you the people of Trinidad and Tobago (yes even the waggonists who helped fill our stadium) for your passion and support. Let the spirit of our nation continue to soar and shine brightly.

THANK YOU SOCA WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!!!!

WORLD CUP 2010,  here we come!!!!!!!!!!!!
Title: Re: Congratulations Thread.... Thanks to all our players, coaches and fans
Post by: Lazie on June 20, 2006, 06:46:43 PM
My only regret is that the Magician wasn't given a longer to awe the crowd.  Before you guys played your first game I always said 2 players I was happy for ... Latapy and Yorke and now that they've expressed themselves on the world stage, dem can walk off into the sunset.

Post by: ON DE BLOCK on June 20, 2006, 06:48:51 PM
CONGRATS an
Title: Re: Congratulations Thread.... Thanks to all our players, coaches and fans
Post by: Savannah boy on June 20, 2006, 06:50:52 PM
Pride and confidence...let we feed off this Soca Warriors feat.  Doh let this feeling end here meh brethren.
Post by: Warrior Prince on June 20, 2006, 07:05:52 PM
Fellas magnificent performace Bennie well done technical staff well done i will not question anything you did because through your great football knowledge that is what brought our players to the level where they startled the world.

We were underdogs but yet we did not lie down and let them run over us well done fellas allyuh know i dey to big allyuh up when allyuh come back

u alll play allyuh hear out

blessings flow

Warrior
Post by: shivadee on June 20, 2006, 07:09:35 PM
For a FEW DAYS there was Unity.....REAL unity
for a FEW DAYS there was Pride.....REAL pride
for a FEW DAYS we were ONE COUNTRY
for a FEW DAYS we BELIEVED
for a FEW DAYS we were the happiest people IN THE WORLD

we will NEVER forget the Warriors.
Post by: shivadee on June 20, 2006, 07:13:07 PM
i cry.....just like them i cry....but that is life
These things happen...we must look up...look forward...and look on.

Read some of the old posts....the Trini v England match an ting
tell mih yuh not smiling ;)
Post by: sjahrain on June 20, 2006, 07:14:26 PM
I am making this simple

Three words

Thanks Soca Warriors
Post by: grskywalker on June 20, 2006, 07:21:51 PM
WE CAME WE SAW AND CONQUERED THE HEARTS OF THE FOOTBALL WORLD.

ALL WILL REMEMBER WHEN THE WARRIORS ROARED, WE LOVE YOU FOR THE TIRELESS EFFORT YOU SHOWED

MY HEART IS HEAVY BUT I AM SATISFIED WE DID OUR BEST AND GAVE IT OUR ALL

CONGRATULATIONS ALL  :'( :'( :'( :applause: :applause: :applause:

LATAS YOU REMAIN WITHOUT A DOUBT AS THE BEST MIDFIELDER IN TNT, YOU WILL NEVER BE REPLACED, YOU WILL FOREVER BE KNOWN AND REMEMBERED AS OUR;
"LITTLE MAGICIAN!"
Post by: grskywalker on June 20, 2006, 07:33:26 PM
 :'( :'( :'( :'( BITTERSWEET, HATE TO SEE THE WARRIORS GO OUT LIKE THIS. WE FOUGHT SO HARD!!

WELL DONE TO ALL
Post by: hippietrinichick on June 20, 2006, 07:33:53 PM
aww go forward, Warriors! So proud of my people...today was an emotional rollercoaster but I loved the ride.
Title: National Red day
Post by: Warrior Prince on June 20, 2006, 07:36:09 PM
I know it proberly kina late but i doe find enough people wear red today lets come out in red tomorrow all warriors unite

Win lose or draw we are still warriors to d end
Post by: ChipChipSilver on June 20, 2006, 07:39:33 PM
Ah proud ah dem fellas, fans and de coaching staff.  All the best in the future and ah hope this is de beginning of greater things to come ... is trouble in 2010. :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: 
Post by: ninixx1 on June 20, 2006, 07:49:42 PM
Man,

What a ride! Thank you Warriors, young and old, for the hard work and the support on and off the field. We never stopped believing and that is why we got this far. Imagine we got to the point where we were talking about possibly playing Germany in the second round.

Thank you to all on the board. I don't post too often but am here constantly laughing and crying with all yuh.

Russell and Dwight. Thanks for joining the fight one last time and making us all Soca Warriors!!!!!

Vibez it up.
Post by: chinee boi on June 20, 2006, 07:54:04 PM
ah have tuh big up Latas boy yuh serve we well..........thxs fuh all de good memories and me only wish was for he tuh get tuh play in de world cup and he did  :beermug: :beermug:
Title: Re: National Red day
Post by: StoreBayLimer on June 20, 2006, 08:54:25 PM

Not tomorrow, that is too soon to start any kind of celebration, recovery, whatever.

Post by: StoreBayLimer on June 20, 2006, 09:17:54 PM
Man I bawl down the place, meh kids bring towel, 1 bring ah beer and next one call they mother, asking wha to do...I OK now...all the fixes wuk ;D

Yea, I am sure a lot of us are surprised by our own reaction and depth of feeling.
Post by: saheedabdool on June 20, 2006, 09:21:35 PM
I did cry. I cried when I saw TNT come out of that tunnel with Paraguay knowing we had a chance at the final 16. Pure tears of joy! No matter what the others say, I AM ONE PROUD TRINI.

All I know is that I have my Trinidad and Tobago flag in the window of my house ( I live in Toronto) and that flag will stay there until the end of the World Cup! I ain't jumping on any ban waggons anytime soon!
Post by: StoreBayLimer on June 20, 2006, 09:27:00 PM

What an incredible ride! WE actually made it to football's promised land and achieved a slice of football immortality.
Post by: Fyzoman on June 20, 2006, 09:35:22 PM
Thanks SocaWarriors!
Title: Are we in T&T true supporters of football??
Post by: FATZ on June 20, 2006, 11:24:52 PM
After the game i was in a desolate mood, i couldn't even fathom the thought of celebrating, yet still i see people jumping up and wining down the place like if we made the 2nd round. Sweden drew against us and their fans wanted to cry yet we lost and we jump up. Are we truly supporting football or just there to party. What do you all think? I know trini love to party, give us a chance and carnival will last for a week but when we lost to England and Paraguay, it was really disheartening for me and in no way could i bring myself to celebrate. It comes as though someone loses a loved one yet they gone a dance the same night. That's not a true fan.
Title: Re: Are we in T&T true supporters of football??
Post by: morvant on June 20, 2006, 11:40:44 PM
comming from the same man who say beenie was the most dissapointing man of de WC
Post by: WestCoastTrini on June 20, 2006, 11:41:45 PM
i personally am celebrating the FACTZ that Trinidad and Tobago held the Swedes to Nil - Nil
was able to hold off the english for 82 minutes before crotch scored a goal that if it was reversed it would NEVER been allowed and then to graciously end their World Cup campaign playing their BEST against Paraguay.
just my reasons.

THANK YOU to every single person who contributerd to Trinidad and Tobago getting to their first ever World Cup.
Post by: Savannah boy on June 21, 2006, 12:52:48 AM
Anyone who gives their fullest effort is no loser.  Lose a game may be but in de game of life, dat is no loser padnah.
Post by: kicker on June 21, 2006, 01:20:43 AM
I hear what you say Fatz....and u make a good point.....but in the bigger picture, there is no need to mourn....what happened to Trinidad in the past couple weeks is a great thing....I was here in Germany to witness it first-hand...trust me, it is huge what we've done....I've never been so proud of Trini in my life. I dunno if u had to be here to see it, but it was as heart warming as u can imagine......

The smallest country in the World Cup made arguably the biggest mark on the tournament....it's just a start, and it's a good thing.......

From a purely footballing perspective, yes we have a lot to think about in a serious manner...but being here made me realize that this world cup was about much more than just football.........

GO T&T !!
Post by: croc on June 21, 2006, 02:16:05 AM
Did we lose? nah...we won respect.
Title: Thank you T&T
Post by: wtf on June 21, 2006, 03:05:20 AM
Hi to all you people of Trinidad and Tobago,

I just wanted to say a quick "Thank you" for being such a wonderful part in this great party called WC 2006.

Thank you for a team with such a big heart and a great spirit, thank you for your enthusiastic and warm hearted fans that we had the pleasure to host here in Germany. You were an enrichment to our lives with all your kindness and your culture, that we had the chance to take a glimpse at.

You may have lost a game but you won millions of friends here in Germany.

All the best to each and everyone of you.
Take care!
Title: Our Tear Washed Flags
Post by: Jefferz on June 21, 2006, 03:05:22 AM
I was part of the many who succumb to the waterworks...

I´ll admit it was hard, but then again, its always hard to let go of that one enduring adventurous dream.

Yes we lost, Yes the pain is real, but we cannot loose sight of the bright future for even a second.

We have now four year to prepare and enjoy. Once again champions of the Caribbean and soon to be champions of CONCACAF.

Now with a World Cup under our belt we can look forward to a higher standard of football... wether or not Beenhakker stays he has layed out a top class system and he has set a high standard. To him I give my greatest gratitude.

To the players leaving out... Shaka, Yorke and Latapy... Thank you for be our heros and showing us that people from a tiny twin island nation can achieve so much in the enchanting world of football.

One player in particular I want to thank is Dennis Lawrence... your commitment to this team has been unbelievable... In the most crucial times you have played harder, faster and stronger. To many you will always remembered as one of the greatest who ever graced the T&T´s red, white and black.

and to all the other players who all showed us their commitment and drive... may your future continue to unfold brightly as your obvous talent demands it to.

and last but certainly not least... my forumites...

Thank you for showing that our support can match the support of any mghty footballing nation we meet.

Thank you all.
Post by: TriniCana on June 21, 2006, 03:59:08 AM
comming from the same man who say beenie was the most dissapointing man of de WC

Morvant like you ain't get use to this yet ?
Come on you here long time....people would la la la la, everybody jump on their wagon, den in 15 minutes who story change, and den everybody jump on their wagon....

steups

Morvant enjoy luv, more to come.
Post by: Dutty on June 21, 2006, 06:45:56 AM
After the game i was in a desolate mood, i couldn't even fathom the thought of celebrating, yet still i see people jumping up and wining down the place like if we made the 2nd round. Sweden drew against us and their fans wanted to cry yet we lost and we jump up. Are we truly supporting football or just there to party. What do you all think? I know trini love to party, give us a chance and carnival will last for a week but when we lost to England and Paraguay, it was really disheartening for me and in no way could i bring myself to celebrate. It comes as though someone loses a loved one yet they gone a dance the same night. That's not a true fan.

The same can be asked of you...are you a true fan for moping and critisizing mere minutes after the game?

Are the true fans the ones that acknowledge that a team of old, 2nd division first time qualifiers represented their country very very well on a global stage? and so celebrate any achievement they have made?

Are the true fans the ones that are aware that there are countless other countries with much larger populations thus talent pools to draw from that would haved loved to see their team in the cup?

So on the day of the warriors return will you applaud the motorcade and cheer for them? or look for a big stone to buss beenie head?

Does that make you a true fan or a bitter man?
Post by: Weh-it-is on June 21, 2006, 07:09:36 AM
It brings a sweet since of satisfaction inside just thinking of the joy those fellas bought to us! The feeling inside if you're a die hard fan or a player of the game you would know the feelings that I feel! I told a friend of mines after yesterdays lost... I felt sad crying inside so no one can see as if I had just lost a love one but still had joy from the last couple of week meeting new friends and just sharing the niceness of the game we call football. I will never forget such a great experience. It made me proud to drive down the street in America where you are looked down as an outsider with a flag waving from my vehicle or the wearing of my national colours it made me proud to be Trini. May GOD bless our Boys our Nation and the continuous loves and togetherness with love as a people.
Post by: Socaman on June 21, 2006, 07:11:34 AM
FATZ, just think of where Trinidad football was a year ago. I understand your point, but this is a big achievement for Trinidad & Tobago and i think is something to be PROUD of. Just remember you have to creep before you walk....We should all be proud of what those guys did.....
Post by: Johpants on June 21, 2006, 07:33:21 AM
Our nationality has never shone brighter than in these last two weeks. Thank you fellas, each and every one who contributed in this journey players and staff (including Fuentes). You have shown a nation of competing interests and agendas that we are united by a bond that is stronger and more important than any of the pettiness that we sometimes let divide us. From November 16, 2005 it started bubbling. It kept on slowly gaining momentum,  culminating in the overwhelming displays of national pride the likes of which have not been seen since independence. Thank you. We are Trinbagonians!!! We are the nation of the Soca Warriors!!!!
Title: Re: *****************Congratulations Thread*******************
Post by: Birchalls_no1fan on June 21, 2006, 07:34:59 AM
Pride of Trinidad and Tobago them players were

Excellant world Cup You surprised a lot of people

keep up the good sprit

Title: Re: Thank you T&T
Post by: palos on June 21, 2006, 07:46:23 AM
Hi to all you people of Trinidad and Tobago,

I just wanted to say a quick "Thank you" for being such a wonderful part in this great party called WC 2006.

Thank you for a team with such a big heart and a great spirit, thank you for your enthusiastic and warm hearted fans that we had the pleasure to host here in Germany. You were an enrichment to our lives with all your kindness and your culture, that we had the chance to take a glimpse at.

You may have lost a game but you won millions of friends here in Germany.

All the best to each and everyone of you.
Take care!

Thanks wtf.  Was privileged to be there to witness first hand the love and hospitality shown to us by the German people....and not just Germans...but all the other countries as well.  What an experience!!!  Thank you Soca Warriors for truly one of the best experiences in my life.
Post by: che on June 21, 2006, 07:50:31 AM
TO THE SOCA WARRIORS AND ALL THE PEOPLE OF SWEET T&T . THANK YOU.

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: Pointman on June 21, 2006, 07:53:09 AM
Thank you soca warriors, you have made me so proud to be Trinbagonian. We showed the world that we belong on the big stage as well...they will never forget us, they'll be talking about the soca warriors for decades to come.  THANK YOU!!!

VIBES IT UP!!
Title: TRINITY CRoss For the Soca Warriors
Post by: injunchile on June 21, 2006, 07:58:50 AM
Whatever they call it for 2006- They deserve the highest honour.
Post by: HEARNAR on June 21, 2006, 08:00:29 AM
I just have 2 words for the Soca Warriors "WELL DONE" You guys did Trinidad proud. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Title: Reward for de guys
Post by: Pasdah Beatz on June 21, 2006, 08:21:12 AM
(ah know palos go move this post but ah posting it)  ;D
The highest reward for our guys
But beyond this i call upon the moderators to unite the forumites in this cause. All the players who played in this campaigne. From the qualifiers man like eve and hardest dem who put dey all in it from de start. Coaches like st Clair and Fervierre (what ever he name is) who played a part. Should be awarded if not the Trinity Cross de Chaconia gold.

For those who played a part in the days of the Strike squad i suggest the Chaconia Silver

Of the Classic squad that was cheated out by Haiti i say Chaconia bronze

I believe politics aside Jack Austin (de tief) Warner should be given de Trinity Cross or its equal for his efforts. 

Palos, Oconnerg Tallest Flex i call upon you'll tuh look into this effort --- Please preety please with ah cherry on top
Title: Re: *** Thanks & Congratulations Thread ***
Post by: davidephraim on June 21, 2006, 08:41:02 AM
Thank you Socawarriors for your heart and inspiration to all Red, white and Blackers.....  You have made your country super proud as im sure yourselves and you deserve it because allyuh wok real hard.  Thanks to Jack, Management, Coach, Staff and mostly Team.   

Allyuh could drink free in my rum shop anyday...
Title: Warrios Don't Cry!!
Post by: cascabel on June 21, 2006, 09:06:17 AM

Couldnt have put it better myself.
They've done thier country proud.

I posted it yesterday, and I say it again today:  It was not about the scoring, but about making a statement and boy... did T&T ever make a statement.   A wealth of good is coming your way for the sport and for the nation.   The bashers and haters can only look at the bad but we, the supporters, look at the good, the solid, the promising, the POSITIVE.   

You imagine how many school children are now encouraged - no! fired-up - to take up the game or work harder at it?    They now have many role models to look up to.   It is no longer a distant dream to go to the WC and make the country proud.    It is a reality.   Something no longer to dream about but pursue in earnest.

Ignore the ones that do not believe and cherish the ones that share the passion.

Here in Cayman, I watched the games with co-workers from several of the nations that are participating - Argentina, Brazil, Ecuador, England, Holland and Mexico.   And you know what they all said??   That T&T played with their heart.   And I've heard that from many people here.   It is not always about scoring.   It is about making your mark, showing your skill and demonstrating that you have a right to be on the porch with the big dogs.  And your team did it.   Your team did you proud.

So, thank you.   I willl check in here regularly to keep track of the matches leading up to 2010, so.... keep me posted, please!

::)
Post by: Madd Ras#13 on June 21, 2006, 09:30:13 AM
SW thank you for a dream come tru, many had wish of seein yall play at the big stage but didn't live to see it, am jes glad to be able to wiitness such an occassion. thank you alot socawarriors. warrior 4 life, come on 2010 ah cyar wait :beermug:
Post by: torontotrinikey on June 21, 2006, 09:32:57 AM
Hi I was just listening to i95.5 from work, and i was so incensed at what this person was saying I had to register here to give my congratulation to the Soca Warriors. This person was actually saying people shouldn't go to the airport to support the players, among other things.

I have never been so proud to be trinidadian. It was great seeing the flags waving here and all the unity that the soca warriors gave to trinbagonians here. I had people here at work, who are not even from T & T pulling for the Soca Warriors. They loved our spirit, and sense of fun, and they were just as sad that we didn't pull through to the second round. They were all so caught up in the whole thing.

I really really hope the people of T & T do not listen to that idiot and go out their to support the players. The world was watching and the world is watching how we handle ourselves.
Post by: Tongue on June 21, 2006, 10:01:27 AM
Warriors, NUTTEN anybody say, could and would EVER take away the joy you brought to the country. And Mr Leo Beenhakker you came at a time when things werent looking good and gave us hope which then materialise into a dream......thank you for making this possible. Talk DUN!
.......time to go reflect some more and  :'( :'( :'( :'( like ah biatch
Post by: warmonga on June 21, 2006, 10:10:38 AM
word cant explain how I feal..
Thanks very Much Wariors!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
warmonga..
Post by: Feliziano on June 21, 2006, 10:22:20 AM
Hi I was just listening to i95.5 from work, and i was so incensed at what this person was saying I had to register here to give my congratulation to the Soca Warriors. This person was actually saying people shouldn't go to the airport to support the players, among other things.

I have never been so proud to be trinidadian. It was great seeing the flags waving here and all the unity that the soca warriors gave to trinbagonians here. I had people here at work, who are not even from T & T pulling for the Soca Warriors. They loved our spirit, and sense of fun, and they were just as sad that we didn't pull through to the second round. They were all so caught up in the whole thing.

I really really hope the people of T & T do not listen to that idiot and go out their to support the players. The world was watching and the world is watching how we handle ourselves.

that must be Mrs.Icky who called in..steups

Thanks Yorkie and Crew!!
Post by: SweetParkie on June 21, 2006, 10:39:38 AM
You guys rocked!!!! :D Of course we would have loved a few goals yesterday but, we still thank you for the joy you gave us these last few weeks.

Carlos, Yorke, Sancho, Shaka, Glen, Dennis and the others you played like stars man. God Bless!
Post by: Reaper2004 on June 21, 2006, 10:45:04 AM
Come 2008 more blood more sweat and more tears will be seen as the NEW and much more STRONGER Soca Warriors take to the field and battle their hearts out to reach South Africa and this time they wont be battling for no play off spot THEY GOIN FOR THE TOP SPOT!! LOOK OUT WORLD WE AINT DONE WITH YOU YET! WE COMING BACK BIGGER AND BADDER THAN EVER!!!!

Thank you Dwight, Shaka, Me Mum, Sancho, Edwards, Jack and the rest of the Warriors for showing that CONCACAF is NOT a weak Confederation in the World. 8) 8)
Post by: FATZ on June 21, 2006, 01:15:22 PM

Say what you want, it shows why the man has never won a game in the world cup. It's my right to criticise what i saw were shitty decisions because if it is not criticised, it will just happen again. If you want to accept a mediocre performance from a player, fine by me but i want and deserve better, we as a country deserve better. I don't want to be seen in the streets of London or Germany and all people have to say is where yuh partying tonight, i want to hear "aye you're from T&T right, i remember in the world cup when you all beat England" then the englishman thinks back to what he said and wants to start me because T&T put them out the cup.... :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug:
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on June 21, 2006, 02:32:50 PM
thank u warriors...it was definitely the bess time of my life...i have never been so proud to be a trini....everywhere in germany holland and paris pple were coming up to us and congratulating us on our great team and saying how much they loved our fans...and they would never have known if we didnt make it to the big dance
so thank you thank you thank you
Post by: behind-de-bridge on June 21, 2006, 02:47:43 PM
Congrats to the Warriors, you made the nation proud. Hopefully this is the start of bigger things to come in the future!
Post by: Redbelt on June 21, 2006, 03:26:56 PM
Warriors, do not lose heart

Shame I wanted to see you score at least

Your good people
And a good team
I wanted to see you play more

But god does what he wants

Congratulations warriors, you went further then you ever did.
That in itself, is a feat.

Let me see you again in 4 years.
Brothers.
Post by: jose on June 21, 2006, 04:10:11 PM
thanks warrior you made us proud,put tnt on the world map
Post by: in dey pwefen! on June 21, 2006, 07:17:16 PM
It was more than a great performance from the warriors. You have made us proud to be Trinidadians & Tobagonians. We can stand and speak without any shame whatever about how great you played and how much potential there is to once again grace the world cup soccer fields.
Thanks and we wish you all well. God bless.
Post by: ZionYouth on June 21, 2006, 07:31:25 PM
Thank u for everything u all have done for us,u have made me very proud this is something that none of us will ever foreget..especialy me... :cheers:
Post by: berris on June 21, 2006, 08:01:40 PM

Say what you want, it shows why the man has never won a game in the world cup. It's my right to criticise what i saw were shitty decisions because if it is not criticised, it will just happen again. If you want to accept a mediocre performance from a player, fine by me but i want and deserve better, we as a country deserve better. I don't want to be seen in the streets of London or Germany and all people have to say is where yuh partying tonight, i want to hear "aye you're from T&T right, i remember in the world cup when you all beat England" then the englishman thinks back to what he said and wants to start me because T&T put them out the cup.... :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug:

sound like you wanted blood not ah victory....we play with what we had,nothing more, unfortunately Beenie did not have Ronaldinho or Kaka to go to and the last time I checked Ballack was still playing for Gemany, so he was also out ah de question,nobody wanted to see Latapy play more dan me,buh we wud only be guessing if we said we wud have win if he played.Come on, Beenie is not David Blaine,all of ah sudden he cannot turn TnT into world beaters ,yes we cud have  won those games but we cud have  won them wid the same players Beenie been putting on the field .We as Soca Warriors feel we have ah right to criticize his decisions(and we do this is a discussion board) but it's easy to do that now,after the fact.None ah we eh reall know how bad Beenie wanted to take TnT thru to the next round,by winning his first WC game as ah coach.This WC meant just as much to Beenie and I believe he did what his professional expierence guided him to do.
To knock Beenie is to say yuh cyar accept yuh losses and yuh going an point finger now......Beenie is de man bring we to de WC... doe hate !!!!
Post by: The_Ice on June 21, 2006, 08:05:46 PM
some ppl on this site suffering from short-term memory loss
Post by: trinidad badboy on June 21, 2006, 09:41:35 PM

bless up to the warriors for a job well done

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Valefan on June 26, 2006, 12:32:04 AM
You guys like the African teams came to the finals as underdogs and are leaving as heros. You played with passion, conviction, integritty and most importantly off all, with a smile on your faces.

It makes me feel a little ashamed to be English seeing you guys and reading this thread. Any excuse in this country to rip on our team- especially Mr Errikson and Becks. You give your team maximum support and now the whole world is looking forward to wathcing the Trini party next time round.

Noiw you know what has to be done- your coach is clearly very switched on and he can prepare you for next time. With the greatest of respect it is fair to say that one of our subs for example Carragher, is worth more than your entire squad and yet you nealry held us. This is not the tactics of a garbage manager. You have the players and now their profile will rise- they'll move to bigger better clubs and come back to play for the warriors even better.

If you ask me your island in the sun just got a little brighter
Post by: croc on June 26, 2006, 02:28:09 AM
thanks Warriors you made me real proud....u will be there again in 2010 and fellers I need your support for the SOCCEROOS....at least one more win just for football in this country ...respect.
Post by: Brownsugar on June 26, 2006, 03:50:30 AM
Well mih eh know where to start.....cuz I had so many experiences here in Germany (I still here, going home de end ah de week), dat mih chest want to buss wid pride at dem fellas....

First, de way dem people mek we Trinbagonians feel like celebrities....mih pose fuh so much pics (ah woman even give mih she baby to hold and pose wid!!!)..... :D

Den we meet some Dutch fans on de train de day after de Paraguay game.....and dey take one look at we red, white and black juzzy and say "Trinidad and Tobago!!!!....Beenhaaker!!!"...and mih pose fih more pics... :D

Den mih meet 2 UK fans who say de boys scare dem during de UK game....

Den mih meet some fellas from Finland who cyar talk English good but when mih ask how dey find TnT play (after de Paraguay match)...one say "Good, good".....another one pipe up "The wrong team win!!"...

Mih point is we left such a lasting impression dat to me it eh matter what de coach do or eh do....it doh matter dat we didn't score ah goal....the boys did well and I will never forget them for the memories and experiences I had...

CONGRATULATIONS BOYS!!!!   WARRIORS LUV 4EVER!!!!!......

Post by: weary1969 on June 26, 2006, 10:45:45 AM
Words cannot express how I feel about the Warriors. i have never felt more proud to be a person from this great twin island republic. In Germany everybody big u up when they heard we were from TNT.

I luv to travel if it were not 4 the warriors I would never have considered spending the money and I was able to see the Eiffel Tower, Ann Frank House the boat ride on the Thames and the London eye.

This was all possible because of the Warriors.

I now have to find the money 4 S/Africa because in 2010 we coming 4 them
Post by: Bakes on June 26, 2006, 04:02:47 PM
Kinda redundant to post now...but what an incredible journey it was for those two weeks in Germany.  Thank you Soca Warriors, you did us all proud and we look forward to building upon this little bit of success.  Thank you to our cultural ambassadors, the artistes who introduced Soca to a new crowd and indelibly stamped TnT across their memories.  Thank you to my fellow fans...collectively we represented the spirit of the Trini people well...win...lose...or draw, we supporting our boys and feting into the nite.  Special thanks to my road crew and fellow forumites...Trinifan, Bagosoldier and "Uncle Junior"... ;D

God-willing we'll do it all over again in South Africa in 2010.
Post by: dtool on June 26, 2006, 05:34:59 PM
Good job Warriors ......

Flex how long this site in operation .....

I think you should should get something .....

Well done to all ......