Sports => Football => Topic started by: noname on March 05, 2005, 06:21:38 PM

Title: 2013 International Friendlies
Post by: noname on March 05, 2005, 06:21:38 PM
Mexico plays Argentina in friendly on March 9th: Scouts take heed

MEXICO CITY, March 3 (Reuters) - Mexico have named the following 18-man squad for their friendly international against Argentina in Los Angeles on March 9:
Goalkeepers: Oscar Perez (Cruz Azul), Moises Munoz (Morelia)

Defenders: Hector Altamirano (Santos Laguna), Omar Briseno, Hugo Sanchez Guerrero (both UANL Tigres), Carlos Salcido, Francisco Rodriguez (both Guadalajara), Ricardo Osorio, Salvador Carmona (both Cruz Azul)

Midfielders: Ramon Morales (Guadalajara), Pavel Pardo (America), Antonio Naelson, Israel Lopez (both Toluca), Rafael Garcia (Cruz Azul)

Forwards: Omar Bravo (Guadalajara), Cuauhtemoc Blanco (America), Francisco Borgetti (Pachuca), Francisco Fonseca (Cruz Azul.

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=326655&cc=5901
Title: 2013 International Friendlies
Post by: AB.Trini on January 29, 2013, 08:51:11 PM
Canada V USA friendly

Ah watching this game  now......neither of these teams look invincible or world class. For one Canada has a lot of younger players; one in particular just got drafted  from college never having played in a pro league.
USA has 17 out of 22 from the MLS. Judging from the make up, I would say that both teams are  providing opportunities for their younger players and are on a rebuild!!!

If we had our act together, I think both these teams are ripe for the pickings.   TTFF look and learn ; yuh think  we could get our house in order. Look at te list of players we have playing abroad. Come nah bring out 22 like the USA and start building for 2018
Title: Re: 2013 International Friendlies
Post by: Fyzoman on January 30, 2013, 09:44:16 PM
As far as de US goes, only ah little more than a handful of last night's team making de actual team for the Hex.

I wouldn't comment on what we should be doing, we does always be talking bout dat.

Watching Denmark and Mexico now, my goodness, like night and day compared to dat US Canada game.
Post by: elan on January 30, 2013, 11:08:46 PM
Where is our 19 year old Cornelius and 18 year old Paulsen?
Title: Internationals (Spoilers inside)
Post by: Observer on February 06, 2013, 02:23:51 PM
Well Barca ah mean Spain deal with Uruguay rather comfortable, though the game had some very physical moments. Fabragas & Pedro doing the damage. Iniesta doing he ting as usual, lard he does embarass men.
Title: Re: Internationals (Spoilers inside)
Post by: giggsy11 on February 06, 2013, 02:39:47 PM
France vs Germany playing on ESPN 2
Post by: giggsy11 on February 06, 2013, 02:40:56 PM
Brasil just score against Englund, ah feel dey ready tuh embarrass dem second half.
Post by: Observer on February 06, 2013, 03:32:29 PM
Brasil just score against Englund, ah feel dey ready tuh embarrass dem second half.

Worst Brazil I have ever seen. Talk about being out played the score flatter Brazil. Quite frankly Wilshire look better than any Brazilian midfielder on view. First half in particular Brazil were stretched all over the place, with Neymar, Ronnie and Fabiano just walking defensively. Second half was better with the subs made & Brazil pressed higher immediately resulting in a goal. However, they never looked like the Brazil I love so much.

Post by: Andre on February 06, 2013, 03:37:31 PM
england win 2-1. they eh look bad atall...as for brazil...need work.
Post by: giggsy11 on February 06, 2013, 04:33:40 PM

Worst Brazil I have ever seen. Talk about being out played the score flatter Brazil. Quite frankly Wilshire look better than any Brazilian midfielder on view. First half in particular Brazil were stretched all over the place, with Neymar, Ronnie and Fabiano just walking defensively. Second half was better with the subs made & Brazil pressed higher immediately resulting in a goal. However, they never looked like the Brazil I love so much.

Scolari needs tuh leave the past alone and go with the youthful energy of Brasil.
Post by: Mango Chow! on February 06, 2013, 04:48:05 PM

Doh worry yuh ssself, everyting go be awright....
Post by: Observer on February 06, 2013, 04:57:00 PM

Doh worry yuh ssself, everyting go be awright....

I hope so we. What worrying me is Neyma looks more about image than football (at the moment). Still young, but he will need to let his football do the talking and be the image.
Post by: Deeks on February 06, 2013, 06:47:02 PM
Haiti leading Bolivia 1-0. RW break way on the right and hit a low hard and it hit the post and went in. Spectacular.
Post by: Bakes on February 07, 2013, 01:35:21 AM
england win 2-1. they eh look bad atall...as for brazil...need work.

England score two boss goals... Theo take Adriano lunch time after time, after time.  Joe Hart and Wilshire were excellent.  Good win for England.  Ronaldinho might as well be playing in a testimonial.
Post by: Mango Chow! on February 07, 2013, 06:25:27 AM

Scolari needs tuh leave the past alone and go with the youthful energy of Brasil.

His first game back at the helm, I have all the confidence he will change up the team for the better, as per your suggestions.  Second half they came out with more purpose and were pressing the Brits' midfield and had a good period.  Walcott played well and capitalized on his strengths but he is still very predictable.  To me, this game really confirmed (1)that Ronaldinho either needs to lose weight and change his whole outlook on defending or forget about ever playing for Brazil again and (2)Julio Cesar is on his way back to being in top form......Luis Fabiano need to shape up or ship out quickly as well and Oscar had a disappointing game.  I eh worried 'bout Neymar, he showed in the Olympics what he can do
Post by: Observer on February 07, 2013, 06:26:16 PM
Watched Argentina and they toyed with Sweden. That being said Messi does have to play further up the pitch. he is picking balls in his own half and that will not scare  opponents. However, even with that Aguero, Higuain, Di Maria, & Messi is tears. Argentina needs to solve its goalkeeping & backline because every ball coming into the box looks like a goal waiting to happen>
Post by: Fyzoman on February 08, 2013, 11:07:16 AM
Meh bredren call meh after de Brazil game and ranting bout not buying no ticket for WC next year.

Had to tell him calm down, also went on ah rant bout Neymar needs to go Europe to 'toughen up', again had to calm him down and say Neymar go be alright.

I fell we have seen the last of Ronaldhino though, Scolari give him he lil chance and we can see that he eh ready (anymore.)
Post by: Deeks on February 08, 2013, 03:30:29 PM
Why does Neymar have to go to Europe to toughen up? Them Euros think it easy playing in SA. The Brazilian league eh no walk in the park as some people may want to think.
Post by: E-man on March 21, 2013, 02:13:36 PM
Italy is showing some stuff, but Brazil just stuffed them again 2-0 now
Post by: Fyzoman on March 21, 2013, 02:24:15 PM
Why does Neymar have to go to Europe to toughen up? Them Euros think it easy playing in SA. The Brazilian league eh no walk in the park as some people may want to think.
Deeks ah bredren ah mine have so many points to support that he should go Europe, all kinda thing bout defenders in de Braziiian league not as good, or that they does go easy on star players (???). I does only tell him, nah Neymar go be allright man.

Anyway try telling dem Italian who he just slice open that he needs to come Europe nah :)
Post by: Fyzoman on March 21, 2013, 02:46:22 PM
Super Mario Golazo!!!
2-2!!
Post by: E-man on March 21, 2013, 02:51:01 PM
enough with everything being 'caressed', Ray, lol
Post by: asylumseeker on March 21, 2013, 02:54:35 PM
Damn, ah jes realize what ah missing ....
Post by: Fyzoman on March 21, 2013, 04:09:57 PM
enough with everything being 'caressed', Ray, lol

Ent!!! I and was thinking that too:)
Post by: Fyzoman on March 21, 2013, 04:14:11 PM
Damn, ah jes realize what ah missing ....
Nah jed it eh easy and coming up here is football like rain tomorrow on Bein Sport, is like 5 CONMEBOL/CONCACAF qualifiers one after the next, plus USA on ESPN and Spain on ESPN2.

Post by: Observer on March 21, 2013, 06:00:40 PM
 Barzil vs Italy

Ah man say Brazil defense could do a good 10 days, lots of man standing around  ;D

David Luis have to among the worst CB's in International football, the man worst than Bramble.

Oscar movement was excellent & I am nobody to question Scholari, but "What do these guys see in Bulk"
should have been the first sub at the National Anthem.

My wife was dusting during the game, bounce the TV and Neymar fall over. Dat youth weak! ;D

Post by: giggsy11 on March 23, 2013, 10:38:24 AM
Just taking in the Brasil vs Italy. Sweet football-not an a fan of Italy but I respect their consistency as a footballing nation during tournaments. They looking rell good. appear to be building a nice side with youth and experience and Balo adds that extra quality to this side. I love watching Balo when he jus playing football. 
Brasil picks the right side and they can win it in Brasil. I will be there to take it in. I would start Diego Costa over Hulk and or pick him for the side over Hulk-who does fall down to much and to clumsy. Neymar could play on my side any day. it will be interesting tuh see if Luis will make the side even though he is captain right now.
Post by: E-man on May 16, 2013, 04:06:34 PM
Germany v Ecuador in Boca Raton FL

http://www.ussoccer.com/schedule-tickets/2013/130529-germany-vs-ecuador.aspx

Germany vs Ecuador, May 29 in Boca Raton, Florida
Arrival Miami Airport ✈ May 22, 2:10 p.m.
Post by: maxg on May 16, 2013, 04:47:56 PM
Barzil vs Italy

Ah man say Brazil defense could do a good 10 days, lots of man standing around  ;D

David Luis have to among the worst CB's in International football, the man worst than Bramble.

Oscar movement was excellent & I am nobody to question Scholari, but "What do these guys see in Bulk"
should have been the first sub at the National Anthem.

My wife was dusting during the game, bounce the TV and Neymar fall over. Dat youth weak! ;D

this.. :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: elan on May 29, 2013, 01:04:46 PM
Germany tearing Ecuador a new one.

Germany 4 - Ecuador 0 26
Post by: Bakes on May 29, 2013, 01:30:22 PM
US v. Belgium tonight... Belgium as an emerging force on the international scene should make for entertaining viewing.
Post by: elan on May 29, 2013, 01:59:27 PM
US v. Belgium tonight... Belgium as an emerging force on the international scene should make for entertaining viewing.

Bakes I eh finding it on tv? What Channel?
Post by: Bakes on May 29, 2013, 03:34:34 PM

Bakes I eh finding it on tv? What Channel?

Sorry, ESPN at 8 pm.  US eh beat Belgium since 1934 or something so... that record of futility is expected to continue.
Post by: D.H.W on May 29, 2013, 03:35:30 PM
Also on Sportsmax 8pm Est.
Post by: Bakes on May 29, 2013, 03:38:35 PM
Also on Sportsmax 8pm Est.

I does crack up when I see times appended with the time zone... Trinidad in only one time zone, 8 o'clock is 8 o'clock.  Saw something else yesterday with a "CET" or something like that listed for an article posted online.
Post by: Bakes on May 29, 2013, 06:28:50 PM
...and so it begins, 1-0 Belgium, Mirallas 6'
Post by: ANC2 on May 29, 2013, 07:33:04 PM
Klinsman said he wanted to create an attacking revolution with the USA. His first 3 games he was all out attack.
Then the losses came and all of a sudden they more defensive than under Bradley & is only counter attack football.
Post by: D.H.W on May 29, 2013, 07:42:18 PM
Great USA getting raped 4-1 my night is complete
Post by: asylumseeker on May 29, 2013, 07:58:43 PM
Clint Dempsey is a player I have a lot of time for ... Very happy to see Stuart Holden step on the field. Wish him the absolute best!

Post by: asylumseeker on May 29, 2013, 07:59:41 PM
Belgium has household names ... after a long time.
Post by: FF on May 29, 2013, 08:02:56 PM
Great USA getting raped 4-1 my night is complete

Post by: Observer on May 29, 2013, 08:06:28 PM
USA always seems to get favorable refereeing at home. Dam! How was that a penalty & then Benteke gets taken down from behind, no call.
Post by: Bakes on May 29, 2013, 08:08:18 PM
USA always seems to get favorable refereeing at home. Dam! How was that a penalty & then Benteke gets taken down from behind, no call.

Not only that... Beasley had a clear penalty when he handled in the box in the first half.  Even Darke and Twellman had to grudgingly concede that is should have been given... except it wasn't.  CONCACAF officials are a joke... no different from the teams, actually.
Post by: Bakes on May 29, 2013, 08:08:59 PM
Klinsman said he wanted to create an attacking revolution with the USA. His first 3 games he was all out attack.
Then the losses came and all of a sudden they more defensive than under Bradley & is only counter attack football.

Horses for courses.
Post by: elan on May 29, 2013, 11:15:40 PM
Can't wait to see JK approach to the Germans on Sunday
Post by: Bakes on May 30, 2013, 05:55:03 AM

Given the way he left the job... and rumors of ill-feelings among the players, I think it's the other way around.
Post by: MEP on May 30, 2013, 02:53:48 PM

Given the way he left the job... and rumors of ill-feelings among the players, I think it's the other way around.

Looking at the game last night the US team seemed to be heading down that same path....after the first goal scored players were bitching at each other for some time...they had a huge problem picking up that 3rd man running from deep in the midfield...
the goal they scored off the corner was a product of Bob Bradley. JK has not brought anything new to the team
Post by: giggsy11 on June 02, 2013, 12:57:44 PM
Germany C side embarrassing dey self against the US. Well yes boy.
Post by: giggsy11 on June 02, 2013, 12:58:28 PM
Hope Brasil hit Englund for 6.
Post by: Fyzoman on June 02, 2013, 01:11:07 PM
Football like rain!!!!

Germany v USA and Brazil v England.

Was going to ask if is DAH-VID Luis or DAY-VID Luis, then realized I don't really give a F^&K, all he is is the shaggy-haired Brazilian who also plays for Chelsea...off we go, Football like rain allyuh!!!!
Post by: D.H.W on June 02, 2013, 01:14:28 PM
Wtf Germany really doing boy. Have meh hatorade ready to drink then I see that shit
Post by: Football supporter on June 02, 2013, 01:14:48 PM
  :busshead:
Title: Re: Re: 2013 International Friendlies
Post by: D.H.W on June 02, 2013, 01:18:16 PM
  :busshead:

:)
Post by: JRtheWriter on June 02, 2013, 01:49:09 PM
Wtf Germany really doing boy. Have meh hatorade ready to drink then I see that shit

(http://i.minus.com/i61hsx97ndt5q.gif)
Post by: D.H.W on June 02, 2013, 02:08:35 PM
This is a school boy German team?
Post by: giggsy11 on June 02, 2013, 02:41:54 PM
Steups! Dey let that fat lump score oui!
Post by: giggsy11 on June 02, 2013, 02:44:36 PM
Goal brudda-now dise the Brasil ah know!
Post by: giggsy11 on June 02, 2013, 02:51:04 PM
Thiago Silva =Borse player! He and Dante need tuh start for Brasil, Luiz need tuh eat bench.
Post by: soccerman on June 02, 2013, 02:58:13 PM
The mighty US of A over the gentle Germans 4-3
Post by: Bitter on June 02, 2013, 03:27:43 PM
Them fellas wanted to make sure Klinsmann doh come back to germany looking for a wuk.
Post by: asylumseeker on June 02, 2013, 03:36:39 PM
Post clips please.
Post by: Bitter on June 02, 2013, 05:58:16 PM
Post clips please.

(http://cdn.dickblick.com/items/573/05/57305-group-3-3ww-l.jpg)
Post by: soccerman on June 02, 2013, 06:15:22 PM
^^^^ :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Bitter you like shit eh
Post by: giggsy11 on June 02, 2013, 06:55:06 PM
Post by: Observer on June 02, 2013, 07:33:54 PM
Brasil not scaring anyone with that team. Defense was poor, Midfield defending nada & no striker that can make things happen.

Germany had over 50% of the team missing & looked it. So much for all the talk about depth in Germany.
Post by: Peong on June 02, 2013, 09:05:53 PM
I can't believe Fred still in de mix for Brasil.
Post by: triniairman on June 02, 2013, 11:44:59 PM
Brasil not scaring anyone with that team. Defense was poor, Midfield defending nada & no striker that can make things happen.???

Germany had over 50% of the team missing & looked it. So much for all the talk about depth in Germany.
did the star boy Neymar play? If so, how did he look against European opposition?
Post by: E-man on June 03, 2013, 09:31:22 AM

(http://i.minus.com/i61hsx97ndt5q.gif)

In the German Cup final over the weekend Neuer is in almost the same exact situation - different outcome.

http://www.youtube.com/v/Zv_kQA_7njQ
Post by: 100% Barataria on June 03, 2013, 10:21:10 AM
One of the kixest own goals I have ever seen
Post by: weary1969 on June 03, 2013, 11:48:51 AM
Post clips please.

(http://cdn.dickblick.com/items/573/05/57305-group-3-3ww-l.jpg)

Yuh win breds yuh win
Post by: coache on June 03, 2013, 09:34:47 PM
Dah clips ting rel funny ;D..
Germany sell dat game because is Klinsman ..dey didn't want to shame de man on de anniversary of US Soccer ..100 yrs..doh get bent out a shape ..Klinsman and Big Belly Shabba does share notes..two ah dem dunce together..
Post by: coache on June 03, 2013, 10:08:24 PM
Hm! Dis Justin Hoyte is a well structured player coming in to a disorganized set up like dis one ..how dat go work?
De white fella runnin like a madman...Theobald taking he time and bouncing de ball back..de wing backs doin all de work..de two central defenders confused..especially when de opposing striker runnin at dem wid de ball ..dey mighten even have to have it to confuse dem..
De forwards cyah geh de ball because de Tobago man frustrated ..de white boy runnin lika a mad man..de two central defenders confused because dey doh remember what to do if de people doin a outswinger..
Theobald floatin all de free kick over bars..sometimes his own..de white boi runnin like a wild man...Hoyte confused because everytime he play de ball to Theobold he give it back..
Post by: Fyzoman on June 03, 2013, 10:12:05 PM
So is his name HULK or HOOLK?? Cause god forbid they mis-pronounce he name.

Coache you really eh easy nah :)
Post by: Deeks on June 03, 2013, 10:28:21 PM
Coache, the whiteboy name is Chris aka ME MOMS. He has paid his dues for the RWB, so gih the man a lil respect, nah.
Post by: Fyzoman on June 03, 2013, 10:54:01 PM
Coache, the whiteboy name is Chris aka ME MOMS. He has paid his dues for the RWB, so gih the man a lil respect, nah.
Deeks, the fact that you have to point that out says a lot!!

And mind you Coache is ah man have history and licenses and all kinda bacahnal like you wouldn't believe...I'm convinced though that the ole coache does be knocking back beers/scotch/vodka/maybe puncheon and just gehhin on he keyboard for we enjoyment :)
Post by: coache on June 04, 2013, 11:39:21 AM
Me eh disrespecting ME MOMS...de man does run rel hard..all over de place..behind the ball..
De man had a role to play in dat "lock down de midfield" system Beenhaaker  implemented..Chris  had running routes back then..now is Shabba Ranks..no system..Chris have no specific routes..so he runnin all over de place..
Post by: MEP on June 08, 2013, 02:36:10 PM
so anybody watch de beginning of the Spain v Haiti game when dey had de chirren escort the the two teams?Why was it that all the kids that escorted Haiti were black and all those that escorted Spain white?
Post by: Preacher on June 08, 2013, 03:54:14 PM
Good questions was the game played in Haiti?   Not that it should matter.
Post by: theworm2345 on June 08, 2013, 03:56:45 PM
No, Miami
Post by: StoreBayLimer on June 08, 2013, 04:00:16 PM
No, Miami

HAITI  SCORES !
 Spain 2 – 1 Haiti

Spain fielded a good team; nice to see the respect for the fans and the occasion.

I am a little bit surprised at the high quality of the Haitian play.

Final: Spain 2 - 1 Haiti
Post by: MEP on June 08, 2013, 04:03:48 PM
haiti did play well definitely not a bad effort difference between dem and TnT must be coaching :)
Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 08, 2013, 05:12:10 PM
haiti had some luck on their side but they look organized

our work cut out for us in the gold cup.
Post by: rotatopoti3 on June 08, 2013, 06:30:39 PM
Imagine Haiti get tuh play Spain boy...how d ass we couldnt get tuh organize ah match like that... :cursing:

We coulda save some money and play d match right in Miami self ....

http://espnfc.com/uk/en/report/364430/report.html?soccernet=true&cc=4716
Post by: truehaitian on June 09, 2013, 08:09:29 AM
Game highlights
http://www.youtube.com/watch?annotation_id=annotation_87019&feature=iv&src_vid=KU4DTmpiFXs&v=R-RiWnMz02o
Post by: Observer on June 09, 2013, 10:16:38 AM
Haiti plays Spain (34000) & next Italy. Somebody doing their home work. Well done!
Who ever handling Haiti call 1-800- TTFF, they need your assistance
Post by: Bakes on June 09, 2013, 11:03:10 AM
Imagine Haiti get tuh play Spain boy...how d ass we couldnt get tuh organize ah match like that... :cursing:

Haiti plays Spain (34000) & next Italy. Somebody doing their home work. Well done!

How many times we have to say, it's a two-way street... those other countries have to be interested in playing TnT as well.  Haiti is not only a more formidable opponent, but also a more sympathetic one as well.  Remember the hit that the Haitian FA took during the earthquake.  I have no doubt that some of these European countries are doing this in part out of goodwill.  But to your points, we at least need to be in position to approach them in some meaningful kind of way and have that discussion.  With all due respect to Tim Kee, Sheldon Phillips and the people currently involved in moving the TTFF forward, I'm not sure that we're on that level yet.
Post by: fari on June 09, 2013, 12:16:46 PM

How many times we have to say, it's a two-way street... those other countries have to be interested in playing TnT as well.  Haiti is not only a more formidable opponent, but also a more sympathetic one as well.  Remember the hit that the Haitian FA took during the earthquake.  I have no doubt that some of these European countries are doing this in part out of goodwill.  But to your points, we at least need to be in position to approach them in some meaningful kind of way and have that discussion.  With all due respect to Tim Kee, Sheldon Phillips and the people currently involved in moving the TTFF forward, I'm not sure that we're on that level yet.

yeah i was thinking that part of the reason spain played them had to have been due to the earthquake (which it is not completely recovered from btw)
Post by: giggsy11 on June 09, 2013, 01:23:28 PM
Brasil v France playing on Bein. I find it hard tuh believe all the talent Brasil has and we still cah get decent midfield play. Ah tired of seeing dem depend on Neymar, and Hulk, tuh create fuh the side. I I  grew up with Socrates, Falcao, Zico, Junior. This is a damn disgrace we lacking a midfield general who pullin strings on a regular.
Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 09, 2013, 06:32:50 PM
Brasil v France playing on Bein. I find it hard tuh believe all the talent Brasil has and we still cah get decent midfield play. Ah tired of seeing dem depend on Neymar, and Hulk, tuh create fuh the side. I I  grew up with Socrates, Falcao, Zico, Junior. This is a damn disgrace we lacking a midfield general who pullin strings on a regular.

brazil producing defenders, keepers, wingers, holding midfielders but no playmakers.

i cant think of any since kaka and dinho.  ganso looking like another bust (just like Rai). hernanes is the closest thing to a playmaker but he does not play much for brazil.

so we have to play to our strengths and use wingers.
Post by: Fyzoman on June 11, 2013, 11:56:02 AM
Just finally saw the Brazil v France game, just two things...so much for TnT boasting as a team too have TWO ICONIC coaches at the helm.

Two, apart from all the turning and twisting and great runs, and unbelievable skill on display...MY (!!!) play of de game was the touch by NEYMAR for the Hernanes goal!!

Dare I say, it was somewhat Barcelonaesque.
Post by: Jah Gol on June 11, 2013, 12:19:35 PM

Just finally saw the Brazil v France game, just two things...so much for TnT boasting as a team too have TWO ICONIC coaches at the helm.

Two, apart from all the turning and twisting and great runs, and unbelievable skill on display...MY (!!!) play of de game was the touch by NEYMAR for the Hernanes goal!!

Dare I say, it was somewhat Barcelonaesque.
O Seleção is an institution for them. The coaches talk to each other often its a respect shared by the players as well. I remember a video of Cafu praying for the ailing former coach Mario Zagallo before a game against Argentina.
Post by: truehaitian on June 11, 2013, 01:21:28 PM

Haiti down 2-0 but playing well...
Post by: truehaitian on June 11, 2013, 02:43:03 PM
Haiti 2 Italy 2.

This Haiti B team could have easily beat a full  Italian team

This was a full Italian team with Baloteli, Daniele De Rossi, Riccardo Montolivo, Stephan El Shaarawy and Marchisio ..leading the charge against this Haiti B side
Post by: toonmili on June 11, 2013, 06:18:23 PM
Italy under 21 B team will give us 5. lol

Very impressed with Haiti
Post by: Toussaint on June 11, 2013, 07:56:22 PM
Well, Truehaitian to tell the truth, that is not a Haitian B-team even though  many players are locals. There are many foreign players who have not been called for this game, but the team that played Italy is basically the one that will represent us at the gold cup.

Congrats to Haiti.

Post by: Dynamite Warrior on June 11, 2013, 08:52:11 PM
Well, Truehaitian to tell the truth, that is not a Haitian B-team even though  many players are locals. There are many foreign players who have not been called for this game, but the team that played Italy is basically the one that will represent us at the gold cup.

Congrats to Haiti.

What happened to your captain, the GK from france is he injured or just omitted. He has been one of your better players.
Post by: Toussaint on June 11, 2013, 09:20:49 PM

Congrats to Haiti.

What happened to your captain, the GK from france is he injured or just omitted. He has been one of your better players.

Placide couldn't join the team because of some personal issues. He is not injured. He will likely replace Montrevil at the GC. He is a very good kid.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on June 11, 2013, 09:25:26 PM
Thats good to hear, too bad Haiti didnt make the hex they would have put up a much better fight than Jamaica. I actually have Haiti winning our group at the Gold Cup, hopefully we can take third.
Post by: just cool on June 11, 2013, 10:00:19 PM
Thats good to hear, too bad Haiti didnt make the hex they would have put up a much better fight than Jamaica. I actually have Haiti winning our group at the Gold Cup, hopefully we can take third.
And h man was saying we get the easiest group.   ::)

a 2-2 draw with italy and a 2-1 loss to spain are excellent results, and with an all out local side, even more impressive. these fellas look like they finding their legs, and just imagine T&T played 6 friendly matches and only played with our best 11 once.  waste  of practice matches if you ask me.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on June 11, 2013, 10:24:27 PM
And h man was saying we get the easiest group.   ::)

a 2-2 draw with italy and a 2-1 loss to spain are excellent results, and with an all out local side, even more impressive. these fellas look like they finding their legs, and just imagine T&T played 6 friendly matches and only played with our best 11 once.  waste  of practice matches if you ask me.

I never understood why people were saying our group was so easy, we are probably the worst team in the tournament so we are in no position to call anything easy. However I would say that we are in the most balanced group.
Post by: AB.Trini on June 11, 2013, 11:11:58 PM
The results by Haiti is very impressive on so many levels. The most obvious in my opinion is the economics of their country and its ability to support and garner the level of top flight opposition. Secondly consider the football infrastructure of Haiti compared to what we have.

So with all our wealth and pro league why is it that our development or progress has not yield the results we are seeing from a Haitian side?
Title: Re: Mexico plays Argentina in friendly on March 9th: Scouts take heed
Post by: OutsideMan on July 17, 2013, 11:11:01 PM
I believe this game ended in a 1-1 draw.  ;D