Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on June 16, 2006, 04:09:32 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Paraguay game.
Post by: Flex on June 16, 2006, 04:09:32 AM
(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/41552000/gif/_41552304_para_trinidad_200x100.gif)

Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Paraguay will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

1. SW Online Forum (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?board=2.0).

2. SW Online Live Chat (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/chat/flashchat.php).

3. Fifaworldcup.com. (http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/w/team/overview.html?team=TRI)

4. BBC Sports. (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/world_cup_2006/4853292.stm)

5. 4thegame.com. (http://4thegame.sportbox.tv/football/live/index.php?date=20060620)

6. ESPNsoccernet. (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/match?id=191953&cc=3888)

TV-Viewing:

2:55 p.m. ESPN2 & Univision (USA).
3:00 p.m. Rogers Sportsnet RDS, TV 47 & TV 69 (CAN).
WC Groups game viewing in Canada, UK, T&T & USA. (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=16919.msg168825#msg168825)

Possible Online Streams.

See all 2006 world cup matches on your computer. (http://www.satellitepcchannels.com/cbae/?a=X49cH)

Our Stats.

T&T 2006 Stats. (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=17359.msg177743#msg177743)

More Stats. (http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/w/stats/index.html)

Simply Scenarios.

Right Here. (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=17750.msg179290#msg179290)

Paraguay players with cards.

Edgar Barreto (M), Carlos Paredes (M), Roberto Acuna (M), Denis Caniza (D), Nelson Valdez (F).

Referee for the Match.

Roberto Rosetti (Italy), Assistants Cristiano Coppelli (Italy) and Alessandro (Italy).
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Paraguay game.
Post by: grskywalker on June 16, 2006, 07:25:34 AM
we can still make the second round.

ATTACK, ATTACK ATTACK ATTACK ATTACK, is the word here and get those goals

We also have to hope England give Sweden 2 or more
Post by: Padams on June 16, 2006, 08:02:59 AM
We Can do it guys - Everyone from here on keep the faith.....Positive thoughts
remember It eh over till d fat lady sing - 2nd Round here we come..

SOCA WARRIORS -  IMPOSSIBLE IS NOTHING
[/b]

Post by: Reaper2004 on June 16, 2006, 08:34:21 AM
fellas this is a do or die match and you kno how well we perform in a do or die game  8) ;)
Post by: Maradona7 on June 16, 2006, 09:18:22 AM
We'll do it!!!!!!..........we haven't scored yet.....this is the game!!!!!!!!!!!!

2-0 to TRINI!!!!!!!!!
Post by: whistler91 on June 16, 2006, 10:03:13 AM
I like wha Reaper say dey....cuz yuh know that is true talk.....when is do or die, is real pepper. I hoping them fellas pull it off and england game goes in our favor.

SOCA WARRIORS - LET'S GO
Post by: behind-de-bridge on June 16, 2006, 10:05:14 AM
Never say never..........
Post by: killadrilla on June 16, 2006, 10:14:09 AM
aye watch dis formation

-----------------------hislop------------------------
edwards------lawrence----sancho-------gray
--------------------Whitley-----------------------
---Birchall--------Yorke----------------Glen-----
---------------John-----------Jones---------------

very attacking, but we have to take the chance!

Post by: The_Ice on June 16, 2006, 11:02:15 AM
aye watch dis formation

doh start glenn... plus he aint playing over there... samuels or wise would take up that position... if he is starting he would be in jones' place... that would only be if beenie looking for the early goals but i dont know if he'll have him in for a full 90 mins... the man is pure skill though... but good luck t&t... hopefully england wont decide to play cheap as they might play hard or easy on sweden depending on the result between germany and ecuador
Post by: sweets on June 16, 2006, 11:19:03 AM
i believe we can make it to second rounds but only if benhakker puts on samuel, jones and glen and take off stern john, i think we can make it.   go warriors, the fighting spirit of the caribbean.   GOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLLSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS. ??? :applause: :bringiton: :chilling: :praying: :whip:
Post by: The_Ice on June 16, 2006, 11:25:39 AM
u hadda be crazy to say take off stern... our best chances that game where created by him... plus we dont have a prolific goalscorer such as him... our best offense is john and glenn
Post by: davidephraim on June 16, 2006, 11:31:08 AM
aye watch dis formation

Ah callin this one do or die lineup

Hislop

Gray        Sancho     Lawrance      Avery

Carlos         Yorke        Samuels

Latapy

Stern                     Scotland

If no goals....   Glenn for Scotland in de 63rd minute   
                     Jones for Stern in de 71st munite
                    Samuels for Wise in de 75th minute

If we on top....Birchall for Latas in de 59th minute
                     Whitley for Samuels in de 63rd minute
                     Dog for Avery in de 79th minute
I can hear the music already... WOh  yuh  wooo   woo   woo  wowi    woooo   woo wooh... I am a Soca Warrior......     And we will fight dem...
Post by: Birchalls_no1fan on June 16, 2006, 11:33:02 AM
davidephraim

why no birchall from the start hes played excellant in the last 2 games he got man of the match last night

Good Luck Soca Warriors dont lose the Faith
Post by: davidephraim on June 16, 2006, 11:43:50 AM
davidephraim

why no birchall from the start hes played excellant in the last 2 games he got man of the match last night

No birchall because of de formation,  de need for speed on de wings and extreme short touch in de center de likes of which only Yorke & Latas can accomplish.  He will be involved in de game Im sure but he will be used differently i suspect.

This game is plenty Jook...   Jook bonita........
Post by: Grande on June 16, 2006, 12:12:05 PM
my friend pointed out an interesting but disturbing scenario to me:

let's say England beats Sweden 2-0....and we beat Paraguay 1-0

T&T and Sweden will be tied for goals scored and conceded...and the only way they decide who advance is by drawing from a lot (e.g. coin toss)... :cursing: :bs:

that is a real cheap and unfair way to decide who goes thru
Post by: davidephraim on June 16, 2006, 12:14:37 PM
De only way dat crap could work is if Trinbago get to provide de coin..... :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P
Post by: brian65 on June 16, 2006, 12:48:48 PM
Well I don't know much about soccer (i live in the states), but I'm a birchie so now I'm all for T&T  ;D 

I'm proud to have T&T as my favorite team.

You can tell they are all playing theirs hearts out and it impresses everyone I know. I can't wait for them to go on the offense as it seems theyve purposely been playing in defense mode right from the start. They gotta score now though!

As soon as that game was over yesterday I was trying to sort out what scenario would put us into Round 2.

Can someone spell it out please?

I know england has to beat sweden and we have to beat paraguay...but if those things happen, it still must come down to points scored. Do they not consider points scored against?

I imagine we have to score a certain number of points more than sweden does, but I'm just guessing.

Go Soca Warriors !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Brian
Post by: guerrier rouge on June 16, 2006, 12:55:58 PM
 england 6 sweden 1 :beermug: tnt 5 parag :1.5 :devil:beermug:
Post by: Weh-it-is on June 16, 2006, 01:35:48 PM
LAST RAID!! ;D
Post by: dyansie on June 16, 2006, 01:56:04 PM
We were there for you right from the start, Win, Lose or draw you have our support.
You have made a nation proud.
You have united a nation
You have stood the test of time
You have and is showing the world what Trinidad and Tobago can endure and what we stand for.
You are Soca Warriors and We are Soca Warriors Supporters
You took our Country to the big stage, as we show the world that we are more than Soca Warriors,
We are Trinidadians and Tobagonians, and we will beat Paraguay. Licks like Fire, Licks Like Peas, We are the best in the West Indies.
Post by: antiguan4lyfe on June 16, 2006, 02:21:12 PM
LETS GO WARRIORS. ME WAAN SEE T&T KICK OFF PARAGUAY HEAD LIKE ITS KUNG FU AND AS MUCH AS HATE ENGLAND RITE ABOUT NOW, I HOPE DEY ROYALLY RAASSSSS SWEDEN!!  :duel:
Post by: Pointman on June 16, 2006, 02:51:21 PM
davidephraim

Birchall starting is a guarantee.
Post by: Flex on June 16, 2006, 03:22:12 PM
Just heard that Zlatan Ibrahimovic might miss Sweden's next game, he's injured.
Post by: trini_chris on June 16, 2006, 03:36:17 PM
come on warriors. get ready 2 mash up paraguay. d whole country is behind yall. come on guys, i have faith in yall as usual. WE WILL ATTACK, WE WILL DEFEND, WE GOIN AN PRESSURE DEM 2 D VERY END. SOCA WARRIORS 4 EVER.
Post by: pecan on June 16, 2006, 04:22:44 PM
Poland and Costa Rica - gone
Ivory Coast and S&M - gone
Angola - gone

T&T  - still alive - -keep praying :nailbiting: :praying:
Post by: SniperWolf on June 16, 2006, 04:29:42 PM
I agree that TnT absolutely MUST attack. We all see how tight their defense is they just need to work towards getting a win and not a draw. I really believe they can do it.

I don't think it's Stern John they need to get off. It's that damn Beenhakkar. From the start it seemed to me that he isn't fully behind the team. First match he claimed that although Trinidad didn't have as much talent as Sweden they worked really hard. Second match, he claimed that they worked hard to keep the English at bay but in the end England deserved to win. That certainly pissed me off. It is a level playing field now. EVERYONE has qualified for the world cup, have they not? So WTF does he mean by TnT not having as much talent? I blame his attitude fully for the performance of the Warriors. You could just feel the intimidation as they played against England. There simply was no such thing as Trinidad being on the offence. it seemed to me that they were aiming for a draw not a win in that game. Obviously, if their coach has no faith in their talent, then the chances of winning is greatly reduced.
Post by: takenoprisoners on June 16, 2006, 04:33:30 PM
One thing for sure, we need speed on the wings. Look what David Odonkor has done for Germany coming off the bench on the right midfield position. Aaron Lennon was the difference for England as he was able to go deep to the corner and make his crosses. Too many times Yorke passing to Bleeder and instead of trying to run down the wing, he squaring back to Yorke and Birchie in the middle.
Post by: pecan on June 16, 2006, 04:37:11 PM
I agree that TnT absolutely MUST attack. We all see how tight their defense is they just need to work towards getting a win and not a draw. I really believe they can do it.

I don't think it's Stern John they need to get off. It's that damn Beenhakkar. From the start it seemed to me that he isn't fully behind the team. First match he claimed that although Trinidad didn't have as much talent as Sweden they worked really hard. Second match, he claimed that they worked hard to keep the English at bay but in the end England deserved to win. That certainly pissed me off. It is a level playing field now. EVERYONE has qualified for the world cup, have they not? So WTF does he mean by TnT not having as much talent? I blame his attitude fully for the performance of the Warriors. You could just feel the intimidation as they played against England. There simply was no such thing as Trinidad being on the offence. it seemed to me that they were aiming for a draw not a win in that game. Obviously, if their coach has no faith in their talent, then the chances of winning is greatly reduced.

Oh gawd ... we eh pick on Beenie enough in the last 24 hours? 
Post by: SniperWolf on June 16, 2006, 04:46:57 PM

Well i din know. I now come.
Post by: jub02 on June 16, 2006, 05:13:33 PM
Lets see u guys in ur england tops on tuesday loool
Post by: The_Ice on June 16, 2006, 05:22:34 PM

some ppl cant keep their damn mouth shut abt Beenie... u feel the man wanted to lose???ya'll forget the man get us into the WC or what?
Post by: pecan on June 16, 2006, 05:27:00 PM

Awright -- I shouda see dat was yuh 1st post ... Welcome bredda  :cheers:
Post by: nomad warrior on June 16, 2006, 05:49:37 PM
my friend pointed out an interesting but disturbing scenario to me:

let's say England beats Sweden 2-0....and we beat Paraguay 1-0

T&T and Sweden will be tied for goals scored and conceded...and the only way they decide who advance is by drawing from a lot (e.g. coin toss)... :cursing: :bs:

that is a real cheap and unfair way to decide who goes thru

before it goes to lots....I think it goes to who score the more goals....so if T&T score 2-0 and England score 1-0 over Sweden....goal difference on 0 for both teams.... then T&T go through by scoring 2 goals and the Swedes only score 1 in the tournament. can anyone confirm if this is right?
Title: 4-4-2 is my pick for the paraguay match!!!
Post by: Viperist on June 16, 2006, 06:44:55 PM
starting with stern and jones up front. i'm very sceptical about stern but never the less.
midfield  :-  dwighty,carlos,whitley,birchall  and defence :- avery, cyd, dennis,brent
and not to mention shaka...............shaka shaka tell them if they lash my brother tell them tell them ,they have to hit all ah we......for we are one family!!!!!....Bally!!
Title: Re: 4-4-2 is my pick for the paraguay match!!!
Post by: Warrior till death on June 16, 2006, 06:55:31 PM
PADNAH
DAZ DE SAME EXACT TEAM DAT PLAY ENGLAND!
WE PLAYED A 4-4-2 FOR ENGLAND...IT IS TOOOOO DEFENSIVE...IF WE WANT TO COME AWAY WIT A DESCENT WIN!

YOU IS A JOKEY MAN OUI :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Viperist on June 16, 2006, 07:02:14 PM
partner i dunno what game you was watching but i clearly remembered a 4-5-1 on the field that day . for your info a 4-4-2 cud never be defensive, that is text book formation so go back to Bertille and do your homework!!! Jokey man please!!!
Post by: Warrior till death on June 16, 2006, 07:28:10 PM
partner i dunno what game you was watching but i clearly remembered a 4-5-1 on the field that day . for your info a 4-4-2 cud never be defensive, that is text book formation so go back to Bertille and do your homework!!! Jokey man please!!!

4-4-2 can be either defensive or attacking...but it is closer to a defensive formation.......with a side like ours
like u ent watch de england match
u ent see Jones started alongside Stern orwat???
steups
jokey man oui!

dis is what our formation was based on in the England game son

SHAKA
          Edwards            Sancho              Tallest            Gray

Theobald                Birchall    Yorke             Whitley

Jones     john
Post by: Foreigner on June 16, 2006, 07:34:05 PM
O.K.  But Stern must be in the mix for us to have success.  I too was skeptical after reading all the posts against him and viewing his lack of running to help on defence.  But realize that Stern have no business going back to help on defense since he must always hold his post/position at the head of our attacking formation or else we have no one to dump the ball to up from.  Also, that man is a master of becoming one with that ball once it lands anywhere near him. He is one of the best with his back to the goal while collecting a pass.  I really believe the man concept of his role is so advance and ON that we will only appreciate him when he is gone.  The only players I can remember playing like Stern John up front, is GERD MULLER (sp) for Germany years ago and maybe Mario Kempes for argentina some years ago too. With a creative attacking midfield, Stern John is just deadly.  Half of the goals he missess those other men would not even have made them into a half a chance for T&T.  Just my 2 cents on Stern. 8) :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Viperist on June 16, 2006, 07:34:18 PM
yo that does not say boo did you notice that befre the game started that the formations was up on the screen, jones was on the field yes but not in the number two postion as you claim. if you want a copy of the match i can send it for you to see AgAIN. beenie without there to get a draw and he played 4-5-1. believe it or not jones was in midfield but he position is striker. point out one opportunity that jones made in the match!!!
Post by: Viperist on June 16, 2006, 07:43:22 PM
yo stern john is a box player. what crap you come and saying that he can become one with the ball. hear this morpheus the only thing stern need to become one with is a pack of breeze de man need a good bath he jus does not perform like a striker. all this magical positons the man does be doing says nothing, he lacks control of his touchs on the ball and he needs to look around for his team mates   ,Glenn is de man bring on samuels and give jones a chance to start.
Post by: Viperist on June 16, 2006, 07:58:56 PM
my world cup favourite .........czech rep. ..............koller, rosicky, borowski come man no chance for argentina or brazil this wc.
Post by: ZionYouth on June 16, 2006, 08:29:39 PM
Just heard that Zlatan Ibrahimovic might miss Sweden's next game, he's injured.
nice tuh here :o
Post by: elan on June 16, 2006, 08:34:24 PM
I don't know, but whoever the two strikers are needs to play closer together. Cause the distant they playing apart makes them to ineffective. Give the defense something to think about with runs.
Post by: Warrior till death on June 16, 2006, 08:36:45 PM
yo that does not say boo did you notice that befre the game started that the formations was up on the screen, jones was on the field yes but not in the number two postion as you claim. if you want a copy of the match i can send it for you to see AgAIN. beenie without there to get a draw and he played 4-5-1. believe it or not jones was in midfield but he position is striker. point out one opportunity that jones made in the match!!!

Jones position was a striker alongside Stern
i dunno if kno bout football but
yuh cant expect everyone to keep there positions...there not robots!
of course Jones had to fall back to support at times...but it was still a 4-4-2 formation...we were just playing with a defensive counter attacking tactic
thaz why it would seem there was only only striker...even Stern was falling back to support defence..so i guess we were playing a 4-6-0 eent  ::)
Post by: Warrior till death on June 16, 2006, 08:43:55 PM
WE NEED AN ATTACKING SIDE!

SHAKA
       GRAY         DOG/SANCHO        TALLEST          JOHN

YORKE  (LATAS 70)                 

EDWARDS                                                          SAMUEL
                              JONES            SCOTLAND

GLENN
Post by: Patterson on June 16, 2006, 08:49:12 PM

Jones position was a striker alongside Stern
i dunno if kno bout football but
yuh cant expect everyone to keep there positions...there not robots!
of course Jones had to fall back to support at times...but it was still a 4-4-2 formation...we were just playing with a defensive counter attacking tactic
thaz why it would seem there was only only striker...even Stern was falling back to support defence..so i guess we were playing a 4-6-0 eent  ::)
Post by: Foreigner on June 16, 2006, 08:59:53 PM
Friend.. You miss my point.  You ever wonder why Stern always have twice or three times the clear chances our other strikers have?  You think the ball simply finds him by chance or that he stumbles onto the scene accidentally.  Stern John is a class striker and knows his role to at "T".
Post by: davidephraim on June 16, 2006, 09:03:08 PM
WE NEED AN ATTACKING SIDE!

SHAKA
       GRAY         DOG/SANCHO        TALLEST          JOHN

YORKE  (LATAS 70)                 

EDWARDS                                                          SAMUEL
                              JONES            SCOTLAND

GLENN

is there anyone left on de bench because like yuh empty it dey and put every attacking option we have on de field... pro attack.....
Post by: socachynee on June 16, 2006, 09:04:56 PM
 :praying:  with all the positive vibes the WN can put together who knows maybe dem REF go give we a few calls in our favour.  

Our team has done us proud in both Sweden and England game, I had a smile from ears to ears.   ;D
Like everyboady else it was heart wrenching to lose the England game...

Like the others say it is time we attack, counter attack and go for all the marbles.  It is time to play for keeps not for bowkee as we use to in primary school ENT...
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 16, 2006, 09:14:40 PM
Angola - gone

usa goin tomorrow :P
Post by: warmonga on June 16, 2006, 10:07:53 PM
trus mi .. this game will be fya works. People mad with Benhakker defensive strategy but he had a plan a.. His plan was to Tie wid England and sweeden and go all out on Paraguay. This game we will have Glen..Stern..Latas..Samuel..scotland
Jones running ball is trouble for Paraguay... Yu Think sey the Mexico game at home was TNT best ever you aint see  nothin yet ..Trus mi.. is an all out attack against Paraguay..
war..
Post by: Trini boi on June 17, 2006, 12:44:40 AM
my lineup

Shaka / Jack(would like him to get a sweat)

John                      Sancho/Andrews              Lawrence                           Gray

Edwards                 Yorke                             Birchall                              Whitley
                            Glen                               John

Glen will start this game no doubt, he might be a lil selfish, but he still cause them defenders some therapy with his speed and beadsing.   Latas HAVE to get a sweat, and prolly Wise too.   But thas just my opinion....It's up to Don Leo...SOCA WARRIOR FUH LIFE!!!!!!
Post by: killadrilla on June 17, 2006, 03:42:20 AM
anybody know if this showing live in the UK? I just look at the schedule, and since both matches are at the same time, they showing the only england vs. swden on itv1!!!! I not sure what going on, but i have to see that match live!!!
Post by: Carib-Briton on June 17, 2006, 03:48:37 AM
anybody know if this showing live in the UK? I just look at the schedule, and since both matches are at the same time, they showing the only england vs. swden on itv1!!!! I not sure what going on, but i have to see that match live!!!
of course in England they will be showing the game
Post by: broko on June 17, 2006, 05:42:20 AM
                                                                                           Doh worry Killa, it showing on ITV4, Channel 120 on Sky.
Title: Warriors, attack with full force versus Paraguay
Post by: rainman_tt on June 17, 2006, 07:35:32 AM
Warriors all the way!  Good to hear that Jack and Marvin are training again.  Thanks to Shaka for two great games.  Stern tried, but did not produce his usual goods.  Smetimes we need to try new things.   We can get to the 2nd round, but need to change the focus to attack.  After serious consideration of our roster, I believe that the following combination can achieve at least a 2-0 victory, and it will mean a 3-5-2 formation:

Jack in Goal
Sancho, Andrews and Lawrence in defence
Edwards at right wing half, Birchall at inside right midfield, Latapy at center midfield, Whittley at inside left midfield, Samuel at left wing half
Yorke and Jones as strikers

Subs, from: Glen, Scotland, Avery John, Cyd Grey, Stern John, and Shaka Hislop

Latapy is the key to thread the passes, in midfield, with Edwards and Samuel running down the wings.  The experience of Yorke in front can do it for us.   We have two very fast strikers in Glen and Scotland that can be used fron around the 60th minute, to continue the relentless pressure on the Paraguayans.  Come on Beenie, lets try Latas, this is his last game,  he will put out everything he has learnt as our midfield general.  Let him weave the magic once more.

Lets rain goals on Paraguay!
Post by: pecan on June 17, 2006, 07:42:14 AM
Angola - gone

usa goin tomorrow :P

ah thin yoh right about USA ..
I was wrong .. Angola still alive ..if Portugal lose today ..an dey way dey playing??? 0-0 well into the first half with Iran
Post by: The_Ice on June 17, 2006, 08:32:22 AM
                                        SHAKA

SANCHO                               TALLEST

EDWARDS                                                                        GRAY

BIRCHALL                              WHITLEY

YORKE                                  SAMUELS

JONES                                    JOHN

I have a feeling this is what our lineup would look like and seems like the most effective to me with jones being replaced by glenn at the start of the 2nd half and yorke with latapy once we have the lead by the 60th minute or so... to add some attacking pressure on paraguay if we're not getting in enough support from the left samuels can be replaced by wise... hopefully we wont have to go all out defense at any part of the game and also whitley and birchall work really hard both defensively and offensively as the efficiency of our midfield dominance and also our retaining and use of possession would rest in their hands mostly... good luck guys!!! :beermug:
Post by: Midknight on June 17, 2006, 08:40:08 AM
http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/060616/7/7ppc.html

Brushing aside questions about his future, Ruiz said none of his players had any reason for recriminations following narrow single-goal losses to England and Sweden in their Group B games.

"We will do our best in the final game and there is no chance of me putting out a team with reserve players," said the Paraguay coach. "We need to leave with our heads held high.

Post by: Ama on June 17, 2006, 08:44:13 AM
We were there for you right from the start, Win, Lose or draw you have our support.
You have made a nation proud.
You have united a nation
You have stood the test of time
You have and is showing the world what Trinidad and Tobago can endure and what we stand for.
You are Soca Warriors and We are Soca Warriors Supporters
You took our Country to the big stage, as we show the world that we are more than Soca Warriors,
We are Trinidadians and Tobagonians, and we will beat Paraguay. Licks like Fire, Licks Like Peas, We are the best in the West Indies.

Oh Yeah!!
Post by: SUPA on June 17, 2006, 10:18:17 AM
We suppose tuh be going on some serious attacks fuh dat game, all ah have tuh say is Latapy, Latapy and more Latapy. Ah don't care if he start or come on fuh 30 mins in de second half. BLESS WARRIORS.
Post by: Mock de Dread on June 17, 2006, 10:20:33 AM
PADNAH
DAZ DE SAME EXACT TEAM DAT PLAY ENGLAND!
WE PLAYED A 4-4-2 FOR ENGLAND...IT IS TOOOOO DEFENSIVE...IF WE WANT TO COME AWAY WIT A DESCENT WIN!

YOU IS A JOKEY MAN OUI :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

that quote was in referance to some one's midfield pick
i'd just like to point out that theo's name isnt there so thats a big difference if you ask me
Post by: Rani5 on June 17, 2006, 12:45:39 PM
 ??? im sorry if its been asked already! but what colours we playin in? white shirts and black pants?
Title: Ibrahimovic injured
Post by: shivadee on June 17, 2006, 12:56:03 PM
 http://slam.canoe.ca/Slam/Soccer/WorldCup/News/2006/06/17/1638225-ap.html

Ibrahimovic likely to miss England match because of groin injury
By STEPHAN NASSTROM
Sat, June 17, 2006   

BREMEN, Germany (AP) - Barring an unlikely recovery, striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic will miss Sweden's last Group B match against England, team doctor Magnus Forssblad said Saturday.

"Our goal is to have him fit for the next match, he will probably not play against England," Forssblad said.

Sweden needs at least a draw against England in Cologne on Tuesday to ensure it advances to the second round.

"We did an MRI (scan) yesterday because he has some pain in his left groin," Forssblad said. "The MRI revealed a small partial muscle rupture in one of the small muscles in the groin. But he feels much better today.

"We decided to do rehab training today and tomorrow and on Tuesday we will see if we can increase training for him."

Ibrahimovic was injured during warmup before Sweden's 1-0 win Thursday over Paraguay in Berlin. The Juventus striker left the pitch at half time and was replaced by Marcus Allback, who set up Fredrik Ljungberg's game-winner in the 89th minute.

Ibrahimovic had groin problems for several spells during his last season with Ajax and was finally operated on in January 2004. He came back in March that year. But his groin problems continued that spring and he complained about it after a friendly against Portugal in late April.

Ibrahimovic had groin problems for several spells during his last season with Ajax and was finally operated in January 2004. But has had had ongoing problems since then.

The Swedes have not lost to England since 1968, although there's less pressure on the English in next Tuesday's match because they've already qualified for the second round .

Sweden coach Lars Lagerback has not revealed his starting 11 for the England match. But it's likely that Allback will be a starter up front alongside veteran Henrik Larsson.

"You always want all players on the squad to be fit," Lagerback said. "Zlatan has been a very important player for us, but that's how it is in football. You just have to accept that if you can't play, you can't play. We have other players."

The 24-year-Ibrahimovic had a disappointing first half against Paraguay, looking slow and often mistiming the ball.

He now has played 308 minutes without scoring a goal for the national team.

His goalscoring drought in international soccer comes after he scored only seven goals in his second season for Juventus - less than half his haul in his rookie season in Italy's Serie A.

"Of course we don't have another player kike Zlatan," Lagerback said. "He has his own style and qualities. But I think we have good players on the squad who can replace him if necessary. Now we only have 22 players, but it's enough for a starting 11.

While Ibrahimovic headed to the swimming pool for rehab, the other players on the squad had the day off. The squad will have a closed training session on Sunday before departing for Cologne on Tuesday.

Post by: davidephraim on June 17, 2006, 12:58:57 PM
my world cup favourite .........czech rep. ..............koller, rosicky, borowski come man no chance for argentina or brazil this wc.

Tell dat tuh Ghana  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug::rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: shivadee on June 17, 2006, 01:00:31 PM
Last time we was in White and we back was to the wall...yuh know what happen. We are getting into the second round.
Post by: cascabel on June 17, 2006, 09:19:03 PM
It's official:  Gray will be out for at least a week due to a partial torn ligament in his upper leg so he will not play against Paraguay.   It's not do or die, it's decimate or die because if there are two contenders for the runner-up position, each team's goals (scored and conceded) are counted and the team with the better results moves forward.  So the Warriors need a sharp attacking strategy and all our prayers. 

Huge big up from the Cayman Islands!!  :beermug: !
Post by: browneyed warrior on June 17, 2006, 09:56:21 PM
Hey have a question for rainman tt ..... u suggested that Jack be put in the post but do you really think that we shd take that chance considering that he was injured and may not be up to maximum and also Shaka been performing and has the experience of 2 WC 06 games .... should we chance it? ....jus asking  ???
Post by: guerrier rouge on June 17, 2006, 11:04:06 PM
would anyone be surprised if both France and Brazil lose tomorrow!! :devil: :devil: :devil: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Title: Re: Ibrahimovic injured
Post by: dutchman on June 18, 2006, 02:39:26 AM
Might not bother the sweeds too much.
I don't know if you noticed.
After Zlatan had left the other sweeds were playing faster and better.
It just looked more a team without him, anyone else noticed that ?
Post by: killadrilla on June 18, 2006, 03:34:12 AM
Mark this in yuh calendar - June 24th 4pm (UK time) T&T vs. Ecuador/Germany

We could beat Ecuador...we going to the quarterfinals!!!
Post by: killadrilla on June 18, 2006, 03:35:09 AM

in the quarters of course we will meet argentina....
Post by: Themanfriday on June 18, 2006, 04:29:10 AM

in the quarters of course we will meet argentina....
I like that
Post by: bratachdubh on June 18, 2006, 05:28:16 AM
http://www.sundaymail.co.uk/sport/football/tm_objectid=17249832%26method=full%26siteid=64736%26headline=i%2dwant%2dto%2dscore%2dand%2dbe%2dpart%2dof%2dtrinidad%2dhistory%2d-name_page.html

18 June 2006
I WANT TO SCORE AND BE PART OF TRINIDAD HISTORY
world cup
Jason Scotland

FROM the moment we qualified for Germany right up until the heartbreaking defeat by England on Thursday this World Cup has been a fantastic adventure. It has been a mixture of emotions and a new experience for every member of our squad in what is Trinidad and Tobago's first taste of the big time.

I'm loving every minute in Germany but one thing is still missing - the chance to actually play. With one group game left against Paraguay on Tuesday I hope to finally get the chance to show I can perform on the biggest stage of all. I've enjoyed the exposure, the fans and just being part of a tournament like this. But I'm a footballer and I want to play games. Getting to the World Cupwas a great achievement for the country and to make the squad was fantastic on a personal level. However, you don't want to rest on that. You want real action.

Last weekend the team for the Sweden game was read out just after lunch. I was disappointed not to hear my name but to be honest I didn't think I'd start. It was the same for the England match after the lads did so well to hold the Swedes to a draw with 10 men. However, after scoring some goals in the warm-up games I thought I might have come on against Sweden and England. But the final decision rests with the gaffer Leo Beenhakker (below). He picks the team and decides what is best for the country.

When you don't feature it is always disappointing but what can you do? I'm not going to bang on the manager's door - all I can do is play better in training. I have to admit I haven't been turning on the style on the training pitch. I've been sluggish at times and have had to say to myself: "Come on Jason, this is the World Cup for God's sake!" I don't know why I've been like that. There have been times I haven't done myself justice and been a little slack. But I'm only human and everyone has off days. I just wish they weren't happening here in Germany.

I have to pick myself up for the Paraguay game. We need a goal and I want to be the man who claims Trinidad's first strike at the World Cup. Anyway, I can't complain about not featuring because the lads have been superb in the first two matches. Losing the game so late on against England was a blow and I desperately wanted to feature in that match. Almost everyone in Scotland wanted us to get one over on England and it meant a lot to the Scottish people.

I was sent out to warm up a few times and thought: "This could be it." But the shout never came. You're always looking across at the coach, hoping to get the nod. Every substitute always thinks they can do better. If a chance is wasted you say to yourself: "I'd have scored that." On Thursday, Cornell Glenn and Evans Wise were the lucky ones who got off the bench. I must look to the future and nothing less than a win in Kaiserslautern on Tuesday will do us. That could work in my favour as the gaffer might need more firepower.

I'm not sure he will change things up front because the strikers haven't done much wrong. So any involvement for me would most likely come from the bench. If the match is tight the manager might decide to throw on more strikers - and that's where I could come into it. It would be incredible if we reached the knockout stages. It would be one of the best stories in World Cup history. While there's still a chance we will keep believing - what else do you expect when you have someone like Marvin Andrews in your squad!

A lot of mathematics are involved but we just have to concentrate on getting the three points against Paraguay. If we keep too much of an eye on Sweden's game with England it will put us off. After our clash with the Swedes everyone realised what Trinidad and Tobago were about. We proved we were a good team and not just whipping boys. If someone had said to us before a ball was kicked that we'd be in with a chance of the knockout stages going into the final game we'd have taken it. 

Having got this far we now have to seize the moment.

Scottish Sunday Mail
Post by: cascabel on June 18, 2006, 05:42:11 AM
"One of the problems with Trinidad was that they were very organised and were prepared to sit back. If you don't move the ball quick enough against teams like that then it is very hard to break them down.   Our English game is about moving the ball fast and playing with the extra speed that we play with in our home league so maybe we can do that a bit more in our upcoming games."

- Frank Lampard and Steven Gerrard
Post by: WarriorGoal on June 18, 2006, 07:07:00 AM
The best thing about this experience which everyone agrees with is that people take TnT seriously now in football stakes. I no doubt we'll win against Paraguay but i have no faith in England beating Sweden. :(
Post by: AB.Trini on June 18, 2006, 11:55:58 AM
We cyar underestimate Paraguay though. watch for Valdez!!! This Paraguay side have soem attacking pace. We have to play smart and have we midfielders really cloging up the middle.
Title: Hislop
Post by: GyurlTrini on June 18, 2006, 12:23:45 PM
is #3 leadin player in d world for saves according to http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/soccer/worldcup/2006/stats/
Post by: UK_Soca_warrior on June 18, 2006, 01:52:54 PM
Dis game will be just as hard as the others, so we cant underestimate Paraguay or feel it will be easier because they already knocked out.

Truth be known, in my opinion, we need to have a pacy attack, with two strikers. I am not a fan of Kenwyne Jones, as I think he reacts a lil to lethargic for this level. Stern is our no. 1 and I think Beenhakker will start with him. But it may not hurt if we start with someone else. Just an opinion!But we dont need to go all gunz blazing, or we'll get cut to shreds on the counter attack. (Paraguay are a decent side)

Just play disciplined but direct. And Carlos Edwards need to be sharper with his crosses. He had a chance against England which he wasted!

As for Latapy, dont start him, but bring him on if we need him. The thing is,

1. As much as he is skillful, he's 37 and he holds onto the ball a lil bit to long. So that can become a liability.

2. He doesnt have the legs to run 90mins. Let him be a 20-30 min off da bench impact player.
Post by: jose on June 18, 2006, 02:21:33 PM
we going all the way
Post by: Bourbon on June 18, 2006, 04:03:37 PM
Allyuh doh underestimate Paraguay eh!!

Dem like dey doing exactly wha i expected....dem eh want to go home disgraced. We hadda be the first team in this group to score more than 1 on them.....every chance hadda get finish.
http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/060616/7/7ppc.html

And in related news.....sven like expected like he putting on a charity xi fuh sweden. STEUPSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!
http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/060618/1/7s7u.html
Post by: Rymizx on June 18, 2006, 06:28:38 PM
Is it too far fetched to see us putting 4 on Paraguay??
Post by: palos on June 18, 2006, 07:46:05 PM
We cyar underestimate Paraguay though. watch for Valdez!!! This Paraguay side have soem attacking pace. We have to play smart and have we midfielders really cloging up the middle.

We not in a position to underestimate ANYBODY.

The cold hard facts are we have played 2 matches and scored no goals.  We have generated a maximum of 3 GOOD chances in the 2 matches thus far.

WE are the underdogs in this game.  And it seems as if we play better as underdogs.  Let other teams underestimate us.
Post by: palos on June 18, 2006, 07:50:18 PM
My startin line up

_______________________________Shaka___________________________________________

Carlos Edwards_________________Sancho________Tallest____________________Avery

Whitley_______________________Birchall___________Yorke________________Samuel

____________________________Stern______________Jones__________________

2nd half subs.....Glen, Latas, Wise
Title: Offensive starting line-up vs. Paraguay
Post by: Babalawo on June 18, 2006, 08:28:14 PM
Dawning our white uniform on Tuesday, we cant sit back and  play that defensive scheme with needing more than a 2 goal difference to help advance to the second round.  Paraguay is also a defensive team that has no reason to play their hearts out and will be playing some bench player just to give them a shine in glory. So i introduce my tnt offensive starting line-up.

S. John  C. Glenn
E. Wise  R. Latapy   C. Birchall   D. Yorke
A. John D. Lawrence B. Sancho C. Edwards
                  S. Hislop
Post by: AB.Trini on June 18, 2006, 08:47:56 PM
Palos,
I agree with you 100% ; we need to be playing like we backs always aganist the wall.PRESSURE BALL.
Post by: Rymizx on June 18, 2006, 08:49:05 PM
Palos,

I see your reasoning. What's your thoughts on this. Follow link.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/world_cup_2006/england_selector/4951042.stm?teamid=73&sport=football&formation=4&fantasy=&p18=22&p17=2&p16=21&p15=17&p14=14&p13=5&p12=20&p11=19&p10=18&p9=15&p8=11&p7=13&p6=12&p5=8&p4=10&p3=4&p2=9&p1=1&
Post by: real madness on June 18, 2006, 09:02:12 PM
My startin line up

_______________________________Shaka___________________________________________

Carlos Edwards_________________Sancho________Tallest____________________Avery

Whitley_______________________Birchall___________Yorke________________Samuel

____________________________Stern______________Jones__________________

2nd half subs.....Glen, Latas, Wise

i agree with this team but i feel if andrews is fit he should play and sancho move to right back so carlos could play midfield where he is more effective...that would mean whitley playing on the left and samuel on the bench....if we need more offense bring on gle, samuel and latapy.

another option is to start with latas at the beginning and play him just behind stern and leave jones on de bench.

latas is the most creative player..i agree with beenhakker concept about being organized, containing the opposition and solid defence but with that approach we do not create a lot of chances...and we all know stern need to miss 5 chances b4 he score and right now he getting about 2 chances ah game...so latas need to create aboout 10 chances for stern so he could score 2 goals.
Post by: Trini Madness on June 18, 2006, 09:19:26 PM
ah feel de "secret weapon" should get a sweat in this game. what allyuh think?
Title: Re: Offensive starting line-up vs. Paraguay
Post by: Mock de Dread on June 18, 2006, 10:51:09 PM
paraguay stated that they are playing their best team, because they still want a win from the WC to leave with their heads high

nevertheless i suggest

S. John  C. Glenn
E. Wise  . Birchall   D. Yorke  Latapy
A. John D. Lawrence B. Sancho C. Edwards
                  S. Hislop

withley to come on as well as scotland, maybe samuel
theo can warm the bench whole game or carry the team towels

edwards and latapy with yorke geez talk bout man getting tun up on the wing
Post by: kingman on June 19, 2006, 12:00:52 AM
Goalkeeper
Kelvin Jack

Backline
John, Lawrence, Sancho and Edwards

Midfield
Wise (we need his skills and ability to cross the ball), Yorke, Latapy and Samuel (we need his speed and aggression. Or even Aurtis somewhere here. I would not go with Chris for this game.

Forwards
Jones (Take off Jones and put in Glenn as early at the 60th minute) and John

We need goals and I think this team can produce it.

Post by: football king on June 19, 2006, 12:06:24 AM

hislop

sancho lawrence avery 
            yorke
samuel  whitley  latapy edwards

john glenn

i going all out for the win if ah lose well so be it

Post by: Savannah boy on June 19, 2006, 12:30:57 AM
Chris have a cannon boy.  It jes depends on the game plan and how we play him.  We can safely assume dat de midfielders willl be paying higher in this game.
Post by: marcel on June 19, 2006, 02:16:52 AM

but what IF you play with Latas and you loose?
is beenhakker`outcoached`than?
I think Beenhakker is much too nice
he has to do his own thing
and i have the feeling he listens too much to the fans

what i see happening is that t&t plays with latas the midfield will be overrun

he was a great player,but nowadays you have to be big ,strong and quick with a great technique.
he has one of those four,technique.

BUT on the other side..I would like him to play,he is a great creative player and can do great things,he can make a goal and pass great.

its not easy being a coach of a country with 1 milion assistent coaches!
Title: Paraguay coach promises a win for his team.
Post by: Flex on June 19, 2006, 05:33:07 AM
Paraguay coach promises a win for his team.

Oberhaching: For a team that has lost both their World Cup games, Paraguay are talking big.

Real big.

Determined to leave the tournament on a high note, Paraguay coach Anibal Ruiz gauranteed a victory over Trinidad and Tobago tomorrow when both teams meet in their third Group B match.
“We are going out with a victory on Tuesday, and that means using all our best players, no substitutes,” he said “Although we didn’t reach our goal, these are players that never put their arms down and on Tuesday it will no be different.”
Already eliminated from the World Cup, Paraguay at least wants to go home with a consolation prize and a victory over Trinidad and Tobago will provide just that.
Yet, instead of being similarly assured of eviction tomorrow, the Soca Warriors still have a chance at the second round, and that could complicate Paraguay’s plans.
Trinidad and Tobago held Sweden to a scoreless draw and then held off England for 83 minutes before losing 2-0, the second goal coming in injury time. It needs to beat Paraguay by two goals and England to defeat Sweden by at least one to advance.
Paraguay was eliminated after falling 1-0 both to England and Sweden, but Suarez insists his players have pride and will do their best not to leave the tournament winless.
“These boys are real professionals,” Ruiz said yesterday. “They are of course still sad, but their mood has improved, they have trained strongly.”
It will be the national team finale for captain Carlos Gamarra, whose own-goal was the difference in the loss against England and has announced he will retire from the international game following the World Cup. “I will not leave the pitch looking down to the ground,” Gamarra said. “Me and all the boys aim at saying goodbye with a victory.”
Title: what is our best do or die formation
Post by: freakazoid on June 19, 2006, 06:05:10 AM
i usually stay away from  formation threads but in this game we need to score so we need to have the playas on the team who can do that but we also need to not conceed. how do we balance that act.

firstly we must consider that beenie favours bleeder and jack so most likely the 2 will start.

....................jack.................

edwards.....sancho.....lawrence.....a.john

samuel.....yorke.....birchall..... theobald(whitley)

.........john(glen)....jones
Post by: marcel on June 19, 2006, 07:07:32 AM

i think this will be the most difficult game
T&T must make the game
and cannot sit back and wait
so they HAVE to bring creative players
yorke off course keeps his place as a defending midfielder
but if he plays latas there has to be an extra defending player to sweep everything between midfield and defence
otherwise there will be giants gaps between midfield and defence(see ivory coast-holland and ghana - tjechie)

i wonder what beenhakker does

i bet something spectacular

t&t rockz

Post by: sinned on June 19, 2006, 07:28:44 AM
                                 --Jack--

--Sancho--         --Dog--   --Tallest--     --A.John--

--Carlos--            --Yorke--      --Birchall--    --Wise--

--Jones--        --Glen--

Subs: Latapy, Whitley, Stern/Scotalnd and Samuel

Post by: marcel on June 19, 2006, 07:40:46 AM

i bet he s gonna play with latas,sinned
what if t&t loses(there is a very very small chance)
THEN LATAS HAS NOT PLAYED EVER ON A WORLDCUP!
i think beenhakker(who REALLY is a fan of latas,he says on dutch tv)
wants to play him
we ll see
Post by: sinned on June 19, 2006, 07:47:50 AM
You may be right. I would like to see Latapy start even if its just for 30 mins or so just for we to establish a rhythm early and dictate play. However I dont know if Beenhakker will wanna start someone knowing he could only probably get at most 45 to 50 mins out of him. However, either way I am happy but I know for sure at some point in the game we will see Russell tomorrow
Post by: marcel on June 19, 2006, 07:55:48 AM

what would you do,sinned?

put Latapy in at the beginning and wait and see?

or

put him in somewhere the second half?

this might be the game for him to display his qualities

Title: Online links
Post by: trinfax on June 19, 2006, 07:59:57 AM
Does anyone have a new link where we the office peeps, like myself, can view the games online? The one we had got shut down i think.. IM DESPERATE :-)
Post by: sinned on June 19, 2006, 08:04:20 AM
I personally would start him. Latas training for 5, 6 weeks now with the team. Let him sweat and tell him do he magic. If he aint make, then he just aint make. Saying that, I aint de coach and if you ask me if I coulda coach this team to the world cup and get 2 good performances like Beenie then I'd say I wouldnt be able too..Beenie knows better than me. Let's not forget that Beenie has seen Latapy in training though and we dont know but maybe Latapy is a bit tired or easily winded in training. I dunno.
Short story long..I agree with you and I would say start him :beermug:
But I have faith in Beenhakker and he will probably do what's best.

btw that lineup I put out there was one I think Beenhakker would play..not necessarily the one I would personally pick
Title: Re: Online links
Post by: trinfax on June 19, 2006, 08:16:40 AM
Ok OK .. the old site is back up .. http://livefooty.doctor-serv.com... im alive again
Post by: browneyed warrior on June 19, 2006, 08:16:46 AM
question: why we want to play JACK suppose he not maximum after d injury .... besides Shaka have the WC experience and repution for being the 2nd keeper with the most amount of saves in WC 2006 ...... i dunno just asking
Post by: sinned on June 19, 2006, 08:22:42 AM
I actually agree with Beenhakker on bringing in Jack. In the England and Sweden games Shaka used his experience agianst European style of plays with long balls and crosses and his positioning was excellent. However Jack is a much better shotstopper at this stage in his career and though he is weak at crosses, I dont expect Paraguay to exploit this as this is not their style and they will already be at a height disadvantage with tallest and dog. Paraguay is probably gonna knock direct ball and shot just like Colombia in the Gold Cup remember and Jack put in a fine performance. I love Shaka to death and he is one of my favourite players but he hadda step aside for Jack
from the post i posted on another thread.

You have a valid point but I think once Beenhakker thinks Jack is fit then is Jack in goal I feel.
Post by: marcel on June 19, 2006, 08:26:03 AM

he sinned,

the new thread says that latapy is gonna play!

gggrrrreeeaaat!

t&t 3
par 0
Post by: Weh-it-is on June 19, 2006, 09:21:12 AM
Soca Warriors is thee Band of D' Year! We reach the stage we warming up put yuh hands in thee air! Turn it up! Turn it up! Turn it up! We go mash it up!
Post by: MickeyRat on June 19, 2006, 09:36:41 AM
Goalkeeper
Shaka Hislop

Defense
Edwards, Lawrence, Sancho and John,

Midfield
Yorke, Latapy, Birchie, and Whitley

Strikers
Jones & Glenn
Post by: firebun on June 19, 2006, 10:58:51 AM
fellas, ah frighten for tomorrow :-[
ah not really worried about us beating Paraguay, it is possible
but ah worried about England not beating Sweeden
ah worried that some other idiot ref will give we more hard times and deny we goals or give we more yellow and red cards

but having said all of dat, whether our guys don't move on to the next rounds or not, ah still proud ah dem and cyar wait for dem to come back home.  But all yuh could take all yuh time eh fellas ah could still wait until after the world cup to see allyuh. :)
Post by: The_Ice on June 19, 2006, 11:29:01 AM
latas is more like our secret weapon here... beenie want to bring him out late so if we do make it into the 2nd round ppl would have trouble coping with him... lol... that's my guess at least... hopefully i would be crying tears of joy come tuesday evening and partying rather than hiding in the mountains b/c i bet too much on t&t and england getting thru
Post by: sinned on June 19, 2006, 11:39:49 AM
So the firewall at work here blocking all them programs that connecting to a network so all them streams not working for me. Anyone have a windows media player link-up for the game tmr pleeeeaaasee.. e-man u there?
Post by: Dutty on June 19, 2006, 11:46:08 AM
Whistler 91 put up a boss link ...though a TVU downlaod and espn2 feed

it still wukkin

I done have de download....but not de actual link
Post by: davyjenny on June 19, 2006, 11:51:14 AM
i'm in stuttgart
see the  fellas at the game tomorrow party time
Post by: Mr Fix-it on June 19, 2006, 11:56:50 AM
If you don't have admin rights this link will not work

http://livefooty.doctor-serv.com

Post by: sinned on June 19, 2006, 11:58:07 AM
tvu not working for me at work dread..this frickin firewall blocking everything..bless me with other links if allyuh have nah..something hadda work on this network. boss man done tell me no time off tmr
Post by: Dutty on June 19, 2006, 12:02:53 PM
Whistler 91 put up a boss link ...though a TVU downlaod and espn2 feed
it still wukkin
I done have de download....but not de actual link

aye Dutty, is this it ?

Hopefully you have an administrator log in at your desk computer so that you can install this program and watch world cup live. Go to this link http://livefooty.doctor-serv.com and select any of the streams (it does not matter). You will then see at the top, download tvu player here. Do as follows, download, unzip and install. When installed and opened, select any of the sports channels. ESPN 2 has the best reception and is in english. Good luck!

oh snap...is de SAME link......hard luck dey sinned

I might end up missin out too...I hadda be on de road tomorrow  :-\
Title: come on lets rate the boys
Post by: Warrior Prince on June 19, 2006, 12:07:55 PM
http://worldcup.reuters.com/playerrating/index.html?id=1411677627
Post by: sinned on June 19, 2006, 12:11:29 PM
aye i getting some luck. check this out:

http://www.videowebgate.com/gtv/wcuptv.html

a game ent on right now so i crossing my fingers till the spain game start and hope that works
Post by: trini_chris on June 19, 2006, 12:28:36 PM
Soca Warriors is thee Band of D' Year! We reach the stage we warming up put yuh hands in thee air! Turn it up! Turn it up! Turn it up! We go mash it up!

4 real. we go make it somehow! we gotta get through it! never give up, no way!!!!!
Post by: killadrilla on June 19, 2006, 12:35:22 PM
dis might work to bypass firewall in your office

www.kzproxy.tk
Title: LAST LAP!
Post by: Weh-it-is on June 19, 2006, 01:20:06 PM
Well ah tell meh boss ah have an interview tomorrow around 3:00pm and they take tha one to go nice and easy.  :rotfl:  :beermug: So ah gone down with meh people and we backing we boys for thee "LAST LAP" game! Weh yuh go be for this one at work or where??? ;D
Title: Re: LAST LAP!
Post by: grskywalker on June 19, 2006, 01:32:49 PM
wheitis I going to try that too ha ha zanzibar again!!!

Post by: grskywalker on June 19, 2006, 01:34:33 PM
To quote Vince Lombardi:

"Winning isn't everything, but the will to win is everything.”

GO WARRIORS GO
Post by: Weh-it-is on June 19, 2006, 01:57:39 PM
wheitis I going to try that too ha ha Zanzibar again!!!

Well are go have meh new white kit for them tomorrow fresh from Trinidad. I go be in Zanzibar for this one Bretha!
Post by: Jah Gol on June 19, 2006, 02:00:26 PM
                            ? I don't know who fit enough to save

Sancho                   Dog                 Lawrence                Avery John

Birchall

Edwards                       Yorke               Latapy              Samuel

Stern                 
Post by: Weh-it-is on June 19, 2006, 02:07:50 PM
Come on alyuh leh we vibes it up in thee place this is our last chance... leh we get some good feeling off this world cup event! Let's vibes it up!  Let's go Band of thee year SOCA WORRIORS!!!
Post by: whistler91 on June 19, 2006, 02:17:14 PM
I always for Good Vibes. Doh worry, the victory of this game goin and be sweeter.

SOCA WARRIORS!!!
Post by: samo on June 19, 2006, 02:24:46 PM
I believe Shaka and Latas will start...Beenie will then bring on the speed demons later on when the Paraguayans tired. I like the idea of playing with 3 defenders, with the wing men tracking back alot. My possible line up

Shaka
                            Tallest       Sancho   Avery
                 Edwards   Birchall Whitely Yorke Samuel
                                      Latas
                                     Stern

Post by: Pointman on June 19, 2006, 02:50:50 PM
I with ah small Trini crew in ah Trini restaurant here in Atlanta(Duluth really).  :devil: :devil:

Vibes it up massive :beermug: :beermug:

TNT FOREVER!!!!!!!
Post by: Jah Gol on June 19, 2006, 03:10:30 PM
I believe Shaka and Latas will start...Beenie will then bring on the speed demons later on when the Paraguayans tired. I like the idea of playing with 3 defenders, with the wing men tracking back alot. My possible line up

Shaka
                            Tallest       Sancho   Avery
                 Edwards   Birchall Whitely Yorke Samuel
                                      Latas
                                     Stern

That lineup looking decent its just that I don't think Avery John suited to that CB position
Post by: shivadee on June 19, 2006, 03:34:24 PM
Birchall hadda be in that starting lineup...i have a feeling they going to get plenty top of the box shots...and he there to open up on them
Post by: Grande on June 19, 2006, 03:50:51 PM
I was thinkin of a 3-4-3 formation....have Stern in front with Samuel and Glen behind him....Wise will be on the left instead of Samuel

Yuh know how Stern tends to trap on the chest and play the ball back....behind him have Samuel and Glen who have real pace and does look to dribble and sex men to get forward...for me that is what could work against a defense like Paraguay's....then sub Stern for Jones in the 60'th
Post by: real-warrior on June 19, 2006, 03:56:12 PM
i reall think we winnin tomoro. cuz paraguay have nun tuh look forward to and the team confidence must be pretty low so i tink we winnin tomoro!

2-0!!!!!!!! :beermug:
Post by: real madness on June 19, 2006, 04:00:01 PM

Shaka
                            Tallest       Sancho   Avery
                 Edwards   Birchall Whitely Yorke Samuel
                                      Latas
                                     Stern

That lineup looking decent its just that I don't think Avery John suited to that CB position

actually that is the position he has played since youth level..however due to our lack of left footed players he ended up playing left back for the national team.
Title: Re: come on lets rate the boys
Post by: The_Ice on June 19, 2006, 05:19:16 PM
http://worldcup.reuters.com/playerrating/index.html?id=1411677627

either alotta trinis rating for the team on this site or we that good
Post by: Warrior till death on June 19, 2006, 05:59:02 PM
i reall think we winnin tomoro. cuz paraguay have nun tuh look forward to and the team confidence must be pretty low so i tink we winnin tomoro!

thats a weak statement
u tink dey will want to go out wit nutting to show?
steupss
Title: Quick question
Post by: biga84 on June 19, 2006, 06:55:18 PM
I know the team flied to two locations from their base in Germany, however does the bus drive all that way and meet them at the new location? I know it aint a important question however I was just watching the new video on the TSTT site and it came across my mind.
Title: Re: Quick question
Post by: Tongue on June 19, 2006, 07:10:32 PM
it does move like de turtle and the hare
Post by: Mr Icky on June 19, 2006, 07:23:35 PM
Paraguay is not the pushovers you folks think they are.

If allyuh not careful you could easily get 5 goals in allyuh arse.
Post by: Organic on June 19, 2006, 07:29:54 PM

u missing the whole pt yes. no one say they push over we jus ona  positive head. question u ever played a sport in your llife. and moral and hop scotch eh count eh
Post by: StoreBayLimer on June 19, 2006, 07:39:07 PM

This is the winning side

Kelvin Jack

Sancho                   Dog                 Lawrence                Avery John

Yorke                                      Birchall

Edwards                             Whitley                               Samuel

C. Glen                 

Subs:    S. John (for Whitley) ; E. Wise (for Samuel) ;
         In the last 15 minutes: If we need to control the midfield then  Latapy(for A. John) and into midfield, move Yorke forward in a 3;2;3;2 config.
OR  Jones (for A. John) in a 3;2;3;2 with Jones up front.

Post by: cascabel on June 19, 2006, 08:10:27 PM
Rooney and Owen will start against Sweden, which to me does not sound like they are looking draw.   But hey, I'm no expert.   Just a Warrior fan.

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/060619/1/7wdp.html
Title: Re: Quick question
Post by: berris on June 19, 2006, 08:13:01 PM
Dem fellas already fly to Kaiserslautern buh staying bout ah hour away from de practice site becuz ah some mix up in hotel arrangemants ..buh dey already dey.
Post by: Mr Icky on June 19, 2006, 08:28:41 PM

u missing the whole pt yes. no one say they push over we jus ona  positive head. question u ever played a sport in your llife. and moral and hop scotch eh count eh
Ah play enough sports to know when you not of the same skill level and don't have a aggressive attitude, yuh go lose everytime, no matter what, regardless if yuh fans wine down de whole damn place like dey have no parents.
Post by: Bourbon on June 19, 2006, 08:57:48 PM
Ah play enough sports to know when you not of the same skill level and don't have a aggressive attitude, yuh go lose everytime, no matter what, regardless if yuh fans wine down de whole damn place like dey have no parents.

So hear nah.....wha does happen if yuh have a NEGATIVE attitude????  ::)
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 03:02:24 AM
Alll the best  :angel:

TnT 2  Par 1

Eng 2 Swe 0
Post by: croc on June 20, 2006, 03:05:23 AM
Warriors warriors warriors warriors warriors.
Post by: Themanfriday on June 20, 2006, 03:06:07 AM
yuh know what I like that score 2-1 TNT but I want it 3-1 on de safe side ;D
Post by: morvant on June 20, 2006, 04:10:57 AM
fellers i say 5-0 tnt
Post by: Jefferz on June 20, 2006, 04:21:31 AM
Paraguay looked woeful against Sweeden they are horrible finishers... creating alot of oppurtunities then missing the target by miles...

with the form we are in I believe a 1 to 2 nil to Trinidad goal argin sounds appropriate..

I think we will have to depend on how comprehensively England beat Sweeden... as far as I am concerned I think we most likely have this one in the bag.
Title: Follow your dream.... Soca Warriors
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 04:51:24 AM
Hi All,
Send a follow your dreams message to our boys right here.

I am so happy today no matter what happens because I know each player has followed their dreams and they have made it.

Rasajoy :angel:
Title: Re: Follow your dream.... Soca Warriors
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 04:52:49 AM
Hi guys,
Follow your dreams, there is a heartbeat and life is so precious and be the best you can be today

Love rasajoy :angel:
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 05:00:32 AM
I have started a thread called follow your dreams you can add your follow your dream to each player

thanks
Post by: saga pinto on June 20, 2006, 05:02:56 AM

Don't bank on that just hope and pray for ah win...............
Post by: saga pinto on June 20, 2006, 05:04:35 AM
Hi All,
Send a follow your dreams message to our boys right here.

I am so happy today no matter what happens because I know each player has followed their dreams and they have made it.

Rasajoy :angel:

All the best warriors,see you in the second rounds...........
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 05:16:25 AM
Yes keep it coming

thanks
Post by: Jah Gol on June 20, 2006, 05:28:24 AM

What do you mean by "allyuh" ? Are you even Trinidadian ? The team belongs to us all- win lose or draw they belong to us all .
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 05:28:55 AM
Letter to the Soca Warriors
Tuesday, June 20 2006

Dear Warriors,

Today you have a chance to get through to Round Two of the World Cup if you can beat Paraguay and if at the same time as your match, England beats Sweden.

We, your fans in Trinidad and Tobago and around the world, would simply like to wish you all the very best of luck. So far in this tournament you have made us proud beyond what words can say.

We were so proud when you initially qualified for the World Cup that we would have been satisfied with just seeing you participate. Yet, lo and behold, you went on to stun the footballing world and defy predictions by holding Sweden to a nil-nil draw, and then by holding back England for 82 minutes until they scored a questionable goal, and then another.

We salute you.

But you have done far more for TT than just entertain us by playing brilliantly on the field.

Not only have you performed fantastically against highly-favoured England and Sweden, but you have awakened a spirit of pride in this nation that has never ever been seen before. People are saying they can’t remember ever before seeing such a collective mood of love of nation that you all have inspired. Fans are saying that win or lose they are with you. Pure unconditional love!

Warriors, if you were home here in Trinidad and Tobago you would not believe the huge outpouring of support which is gushing out of our people from all walks of life. People are flying their red flags from their cars and homes between the four corners of Trinidad from Carenage to Cedros and from Grand Riviere to Guayaguayare, and the length of Tobago. On your match days everyone is wearing a red jersey. “Since when are you this big football fan?” one woman asked her sister during your last match.

Warriors, you have made converts of us all.

Even after Saturday’s loss, we back home felt prouder to be nationals of Trinidad and Tobago than we have ever felt before in our lives.

Warriors, we know what you are up against today as you face Paraguay, a World Cup veteran who the bookmakers rank as today’s favourites. We know Paraguay won’t be a walkover as they were beaten by just one-nil by each of England and Sweden.

Yes, we would like to see you truly thrash Paraguay who are already out of the World Cup, while England beat Sweden, but you already know what you’ve got to do and we are not going to put any additional pressure on you today. As far as we in Trinidad and Tobago are concerned, you have already done us proud. We wouldn’t ask for more. All we will do is tell you that we are completely confident that you will play with the heroism in goal-keeping, defence and attack which you have so far displayed.

Warriors you have given this country a new feeling of national pride. While we hope you overwhelmingly beat Paraguay today and advance to the second round, to all of us at home you are already national heroes, win, lose or draw.

So give it your best shot guys and let’s see how we do.

Go, Warriors, go!

Post by: sweetjo on June 20, 2006, 05:33:32 AM
Hi everyone. I just want to say that I am very, very proud of all my boys. They have accomplished so much and won the hearts of many...even the doubters. It doesn't matter what happens today, much love for you guys always. And of course, never give up, always follow your dream.
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 05:34:22 AM
thanks sweetjo

Keep it coming
Post by: Midknight on June 20, 2006, 05:42:23 AM

I see you still disgruntle because you didn't get your trini citizenship, right Mr. Vybes Kartel?
You making fun of people feteing, wining, carnival and carib, like if for you that is all Trinidad and Tobago represent, but to tell you the truth I think you just vex because a red thing from Port of Spain let you know that you not man enough for her....

U want AGRESSIVE ATTITUDE?

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!HYFMC Badvybes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 05:45:56 AM
(http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g98/rasajoy/000_0166.jpg)

100% Follow your dreams
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 05:47:18 AM

(http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g98/rasajoy/Trinidadwomeninthecrowd2.jpg)

(http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g98/rasajoy/Trinidadwomeninthecrowd1.jpg)
Post by: Midknight on June 20, 2006, 05:49:47 AM

What do you mean by "allyuh" ? Are you even Trinidadian ? The team belongs to us all- win lose or draw they belong to us all .

He's a bit schizophrenic jah gol. half the time he says we and the other half he says alyou. i won't be surprised if results go in our favour if he come on under another name and says WE REACCCCCCCCCHHHHHH!!!!  ::)
Post by: Midknight on June 20, 2006, 05:57:17 AM
Soca Warriors, you have made us proud and given us hope for a better future. No one can take that away from you, whatever happens. May the Warrior Spirit infuse the Nation, may we combat crime, drug abuse, illiteracy, corruption with as much heart and intelligence as you have displayed on the field of play. If nothing else, you have shown that we are truly blessed. It is now up to us to put that blessing to good use.

Play your hearts out Soca Warriors. Its all that we ask from you. May we do the same so that in the future you and those that follow you can continue to be proud of the country they represent.

At the end of the day, this isn't about football. This is about the power of diligence, preparedness and faith. May your example continue to shine bright Soca Warriors. God Bless...and follow your dreams, every last one of you.
Post by: ttgapers on June 20, 2006, 06:06:26 AM
come on warriors! dun dem!

tnt 2 - pgy 0
eng 3 - swe 0

and then we can say "TnT is carnival, and when the nex round start, we REACH!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

ttgapers
Post by: WarriorGoal on June 20, 2006, 06:21:28 AM
Good luck Warriors,Show de world what we do in a tight corner fight with we feet and fight till de end!

Warriors to win!!!
Post by: WarriorGoal on June 20, 2006, 06:23:41 AM
You acheived the dreams of a nation,thank you Warriors.
Post by: vb on June 20, 2006, 06:37:15 AM
Paraguay is a tough team, dey dont go down without a fight.

But then again neither do we.

Shaka

Edwards                                     Sancho ... Tall Man                                   Avery

Yorke
 Birchall                           Latas                              Otis                                      Samuel

Jones

Rest Stern.

Post by: Redbelt on June 20, 2006, 06:38:00 AM
Good luck. Do or Die.
Title: where to watch
Post by: SanchoGills on June 20, 2006, 06:46:53 AM
I've seen the last two matches in the two Digress Bars and had a brilliant time, but now the match is on at the same time as the engerlund match and not on any channels I have at home. Where can I see the Soca Warriors in London tonight?

There's gotta be somewhere!
Post by: Weh-it-is on June 20, 2006, 06:50:10 AM
Start the Rhythm! Win or lose we still made a tremendous impact in this years world cup and trust me they go want we back in 2010. Most countries now know who we are...we are not that big of a country but we can stand with the best of any from around the world in any sport.  I'm very proud of the what they have done so far for our country overall. From now on let us just keep a positive vibes people. We must keep the FAITH!! YOU GOTTA BELIEVE!! :)
Post by: broko on June 20, 2006, 06:54:21 AM
TnT vs Germany, second rounds..........ooh goood....Dat sounding sweet. GoWarriors
Post by: trini_chris on June 20, 2006, 06:54:56 AM
GOOD LUCK WARRIORS!!! get ready 2 mash dem up
Post by: Mr Icky on June 20, 2006, 06:58:14 AM
TnT vs Germany, second rounds..........ooh goood....Dat sounding sweet. GoWarriors
Are you crazy? That sounds like a disaster.  :o :rotfl:
Title: Re: where to watch
Post by: Mr Icky on June 20, 2006, 07:00:57 AM
I've seen the last two matches in the two Digress Bars and had a brilliant time, but now the match is on at the same time as the engerlund match and not on any channels I have at home. Where can I see the Soca Warriors in London tonight?

There's gotta be somewhere!
On tv?
http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2006210468,00.html
On ITV. I don't know if you can get ESPN2 in England...

On de net?

Try downloading TVUplayer.
Post by: SanchoGills on June 20, 2006, 07:05:28 AM
Thanks for that, but according to today's papers ITV is showing the Engerlund match and BBC has nothing on until the highlights. Anyway, watching in the bar with others around you is so much batter - there muct be a party somewhere!
Post by: broko on June 20, 2006, 07:12:45 AM
Why yuh doh go and take yuh duh dutty vybes (Kartel) elsewhere. Mash!
Post by: michimausi on June 20, 2006, 07:15:44 AM
(http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i184/michimausi/TNTF.jpg)

I'm from Kaiserslautern, Germany (where you will be playing against Paraguay today) and I wish the Soca Warriows ALL THE BEST!!!  You are my winners no matter what!!!  :)

Best Wishes from Germany,

michimausi
Post by: Bourbon on June 20, 2006, 07:17:00 AM

Steups.....Aight hear dis nah.
Normally i doh resort to dis buh it hadda be done.
I sure i speak the exact thoughts of the majority of the forumites here. I, like many other nationals are supporting this team in every way concievable. We are holding faith that this unique suituation will inspire our team to a peformance worthy of the title warriors. Undoubtedly the team will not dissapoint. In spite of the many differences in opinion that occur on this board.....one thing that i believe most if not all posters and viewers here would agree on....is that your pessimistic trolling attitude is NOT needed at this time. If your desire is to find a friend or a hobby....here is definately not the place to do so. In light of this and other equally nonsensical and negative posts.....i would like to tell you on behalf of the other members of this forum.....HOL YUH STEENK, DISEASED, PUSS INFECTED MUDDERS!!!.

Thank You, and hope you enjoy the rest of the world cup.  :beermug:
Post by: RasIred on June 20, 2006, 07:17:18 AM
Selector gimme a B NOTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Wow ....................we nearly reach 2nd round......I will officially lose it big time when we win today and the limeys do us a big favour by putting 2  past the swedesssssssssssssssss

I cah do no work...............is on FOOTBALL in my brain :beermug:
Post by: RasIred on June 20, 2006, 07:18:49 AM

I'm from Kaiserslautern, Germany (where you will be playing against Paraguay today) and I wish the Soca Warriows ALL THE BEST!!!  You are my winners no matter what!!!  :)

michimausi

Michi..........I love the outfit.......RED Black and WHITE does look good on you  ;D

Wave the flag Michi........wow we soon reah 2 nd rounds  :beermug:
Post by: Mr Icky on June 20, 2006, 07:22:34 AM

Steups.....Aight hear dis nah.
Normally i doh resort to dis buh it hadda be done.
I sure i speak the exact thoughts of the majority of the forumites here. I, like many other nationals are supporting this team in every way concievable. We are holding faith that this unique suituation will inspire our team to a peformance worthy of the title warriors. Undoubtedly the team will not dissapoint. In spite of the many differences in opinion that occur on this board.....one thing that i believe most if not all posters and viewers here would agree on....is that your pessimistic trolling attitude is NOT needed at this time. If your desire is to find a friend or a hobby....here is definately not the place to do so. In light of this and other equally nonsensical and negative posts.....i would like to tell you on behalf of the other members of this forum.....HOL YUH STEENK, DISEASED, PUSS INFECTED MUDDERS!!!.

Thank You, and hope you enjoy the rest of the world cup.  :beermug:
Who de f**k is you to insult me? You know me? In person I'd muss yuh damn face open and capsize yuh into de East Dry River.

Allyuh going and LOSS. Even if Jack Warner pay off Paraguay and allyuh go to next round, Germany go put in about 20 goals. You don't want dat kinda embarassment, so de Soca "Warriors" had best come home now while dey still can. Deal with it.  :beermug:
Post by: Bourbon on June 20, 2006, 07:28:13 AM
Who de f**k is you to insult me? You know me? In person I'd muss yuh damn face open and capsize yuh into de East Dry River.

Allyuh going and LOSS. Even if Jack Warner pay off Paraguay and allyuh go to next round, Germany go put in about 20 goals. You don't want dat kinda embarassment, so de Soca "Warriors" had best come home now while dey still can. Deal with it. 

Who de f**k is you to insult my team?? And no...I doh know you...it eh have now way i could....yuh never hear dat birds of a feather flock together?? Dat probably de reason yuh does jus be trolling internet forums lookin fuh friends CUZ IT EH HAVE A NEX ASSHOLE LIKE YOU ON DE FACE OF THIS PLANET. Find someting more constructive to do. Pelt a rounds, play with fire, ingest grammaxone...someting...just doh waste yuh damn time posting here.
Title: Why are we worried???
Post by: trinfax on June 20, 2006, 07:36:53 AM
Allyuh know something? There is nothing that shows that we should be worried about what's going to happen against Paraguay today. We should only worry bout if England could deliver the goods.. Why you ask??..:-).. Cause this team has been delivering when it matters since Beenie been here. Think about it, every time we were in a MUST WIN situation they came through; El Salvador, Guatemala, Mexico and, of course, Bahrain. Until that trend changes we aint got nutten to worry bout... Let's hope that England bring de bizness... 
Post by: Rodney on June 20, 2006, 07:41:15 AM
In the Uk It is on ITV 4 live if you have freeview.
Title: Re: Why are we worried???
Post by: Midknight on June 20, 2006, 07:41:42 AM
b] Think about it, every time we were in a MUST WIN situation they came through; El Salvador, Guatemala, Mexico and, of course, Bahrain.

:o hoss you mean Panama right? We didn't play no El Salvador... you lucky almost all ah AWATT on vacation  :rotfl:
Post by: Feliziano on June 20, 2006, 07:46:36 AM
b] Think about it, every time we were in a MUST WIN situation they came through; El Salvador, Guatemala, Mexico and, of course, Bahrain.

:o hoss you mean Panama right? We didn't play no El Salvador... you lucky almost all ah AWATT on vacation  :rotfl:

ah go make a citizen's arrest
take a ticket fuh that Trinfax
ah policeman go notify yuh of yuh court appearance

too much people getting on too bad here latley from what ah been catching up reading on.
Post by: whistler91 on June 20, 2006, 07:47:45 AM
Doh let dat Mr. Icky (allyuh eh find dat is ah real bulla man name?) mash up the vibes and dem dat goin on this site dread.... have nothing to tell he

LET'S GO SOCA WARRIORS
Post by: jr sams on June 20, 2006, 07:47:55 AM
We should only worry bout if England could deliver the goods.. Why you ask??..:-).. Cause this team has been delivering when it matters since Beenie been here. Think about it, every time we were in a MUST WIN situation they came through; El Salvador, Guatemala, Mexico and, of course, Bahrain. Until that trend changes we aint got nutten to worry bout... Let's hope that England bring de bizness... 
From the player's perspective, their only concern would be a result from the Paraguay game, because that is the only thing that they can control. England vs Sweden is up to those teams what the result will be.
As far as supporter, all my prayers, thoughts and support go out to the Mighty Soca Warriors as they have done us proud, I cyar worry about England and Sweden...that in Destiny hands.
Post by: TriniWoman11 on June 20, 2006, 07:50:49 AM
While I agree with you we must also take into consideration the environmental setting. It is the World Cup which can and does change the level of performance in a do or die match. And while Paraguay has nothing to lose, we do...its a match of pride v.s. hope. Like someone stated earlier, it comes down to who wants it more, and I can only hope that team is us.  ;D
Post by: RasIred on June 20, 2006, 07:51:48 AM
I am not worried .......the words would be Excited, Anxious. I have no idea why I am at the office today ............I can`t thik straight and I absolutely do not care about anything else other than T&T.

Right now is only footbal on my mind, they should just cut they loses and send m,y tail home   ;D.........

Anxiety killing me .....I jonesing bad for the Warriors to play  :beermug:
Post by: WarriorGoal on June 20, 2006, 07:52:11 AM

michimausi

Thanks and thanks for the wonderful reception your ountry isc giving our team and their supporters.
Post by: trinfax on June 20, 2006, 07:55:43 AM

ah go make a citizen's arrest
take a ticket fuh that Trinfax
ah policeman go notify yuh of yuh court appearance

too much people getting on too bad here latley from what ah been catching up reading on.

Guilty as charged  :)
Post by: WarriorGoal on June 20, 2006, 07:57:23 AM
Who worried?
I do get nervous before start but thats down to pure anticipation of what is to come.
Post by: Padams on June 20, 2006, 07:58:28 AM
Somehow ah gettin d feelin dat dis Icky fella is Vbyze Kartel reincarnated....anyway u is still a imps
Post by: WarriorGoal on June 20, 2006, 08:02:49 AM
Can someone please ban this Icky guy for the duration of the tournament if not forever? We really doN'T NEED THIS NEGATIVE VIBES WHEN ALL THAT POSITIVE VIBES CAN GO TOWARDS THE TEAM.
Post by: Quags on June 20, 2006, 08:06:24 AM
Ah didn"t know,they have internet access in prison now,that man treaten to murder ah fellow forumite
oui  :o ,jah trini real change boy :whistling:
Post by: Midknight on June 20, 2006, 08:07:17 AM
-----------------SHAKA/JACK----------------
DREAD-------DOG-----TALLEST------BLADE
------------------------BADMAN---------------------
PRETTY BOY--------LASER----------YORKE------
-----------STERN-----------------BEATZ------------

At halftime If we not creating chances bring on LATAS, Pull Samuel back where Yorke is Put Me mum back on the same line with Whitley Put Yorke right in the centre where Me mum is and give Latas freedom to roam revolving around Yorke.

In the 65th if we under pressure, unless he on fire and score already  bench STERN for Glenn, Push Samuel back where he was in the first half

Sub DOG (slowest defender) so we playing 3 in the back and bring on Scotland. That would create a 3 4 3. Let Latas feed the 3 strikers and give Dwight permission to drift in and out of the centre of the field as needed. Avery will have to have a BIG BIG game,but he has to be the freshest of our regular starters right about now.
Post by: spideybuff on June 20, 2006, 08:07:27 AM
May have missed it but did Beenie say if Dog ready yet?
If he is and we go with the usual formation I seeing Beenie showing a hint of sentimentality and including him and Jack, to make sure they get a sweat on the big stage (and because it is not a big difference whether they on the field or not) :

----------------------------------------------Jack--------------------------------------------------------
Sancho-----------------------Dog------------------------Tallest---------------------------Avery
----------------------------Birchall--------------------------Aurtis------------------------------------
Edwards-------------------------------------Yorke---------------------------------Wise/Samuel
-------------------------------------------Stern--------------------------------------------------

Latas and Glen to come on if we need a goal, otherwise Latas to come on in the last 10 like against Bahrain to help keep the ball.

Fellas...we just need to watch the Mexico game in Port-Of-Spain and that's the blue print for approaching this game.
Post by: Mr Icky on June 20, 2006, 08:13:47 AM
Doh let dat Mr. Icky (allyuh eh find dat is ah real bulla man name?)

LET'S GO SOCA WARRIORS
I name so cause of my dealings wit yuh sister...
Post by: Weh-it-is on June 20, 2006, 08:17:55 AM
Wise can't bring it up like Samuel... he  needs to start along with Glenn and Carlos on the otherside we in things! With them all of them in the line up I promise you that the opposing defence will have alot of problems and we shall score some goals! Why wait for second half to bring on speed. SPEED KILLS!!!
Post by: warmonga on June 20, 2006, 08:18:17 AM
I have every body at my Job supporting de warriors today!!!!!!!!!!! De General manager of The plant is from Germany so Him put up big bulletin.
Post by: SanchoGills on June 20, 2006, 08:30:07 AM
Thanks Rodney - first pleasant thing I said to a Forest fan since... I think you remember!
Post by: spideybuff on June 20, 2006, 08:30:58 AM
Why wait for second half to bring on speed. SPEED KILLS!!!

Cause we can't operate at that speed for 90 minutes, only in spurts. I agree Cornell dangerous regardless, but the others not as effective off the bench so it is really to get the best out of men like Wise that we start them and use Glen for a change of pace
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 09:01:04 AM
Nice keep it coming

thanks
Post by: trini_chris on June 20, 2006, 09:07:55 AM
i'm sending all my love to the SOCA WARRIORS. you have already turned my dreams into a reality!!! all the best in the game 2day. i have faith in yall. TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO has already made such an impact on the world cup. ppl all over the world watch us in amazement, they love our spirit.. the real WARRIOR SPIRIT
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 09:08:09 AM
Please guys don't worry about that keep the positive going ignore.
 :angel:
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 09:10:39 AM
thanks keep it coming you all and if you want do like the others - Show your support of the dream :angel:
Post by: arrow on June 20, 2006, 09:13:45 AM
Germany bussing up Ecuador 2-0.

England going all out to beat Sweden now!!!  I predict 2-0 England!!

All we have to do is WIN and we playing GERMANY!!!
Post by: essexgirl22 on June 20, 2006, 09:18:28 AM
MR ICKY SICKY YOUR IGNORANCE IS SHOWING......WHY DONT YOU JUST GO STIFF YOURSELF.....DONT BOTHER WITH A COME BACK AS i WILL NOT BE READING ANYMORE OF YOUR CRAP :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:
Post by: killadrilla on June 20, 2006, 09:19:16 AM
Doh let dat Mr. Icky (allyuh eh find dat is ah real bulla man name?)

LET'S GO SOCA WARRIORS
I name so cause of my dealings wit yuh sister...

aye whistler, ent your sister is a man?? I swear she had a sex change boy.
Post by: ttgapers on June 20, 2006, 09:19:37 AM
my line up to get goals:

formation: 3-4-3

gk: shaka
defenders: carlos (cause he was good against Zlatan, Larrson et al), tallest, avery
midfielders: i need one top sweeper (and it look like Yorke will fill it), with Birchall, Latas in the middle, Wise on the left, possibly Whitley on the right.
forwards: Samuel on the left, Stern in the middle, and Cornell on the right.

either we start so, or we end so, but IMHO, that lineup can get us the most goals.

I want Yorke that far back to deal with Roque, Acuna et al, that is PLUG the middle and provide the needed assistance for Tallest.

anyhow.....onwards to victory WARRIORS!!!

doh give me too much stick for this proposal.

ttgapers
Post by: Source on June 20, 2006, 09:22:45 AM
To the greatest team on the planet we are behind you all the way. You will never know the full impact you have made in your first World Cup. Thanks for the joy and pride you gave us. We know you will play like the true warriors and champions you are.
Post by: TnTPebbles on June 20, 2006, 09:27:04 AM
Good luck Warriors and continue to show the world your fighting warrior spirit to the very end.  :-*
I'll be holding it down again with my NYC 40/40 crew for Part III World Cup lime today again.   :beermug:
http://www.islandmix.com/backchat/calendar.php?do=getinfo&e=1933&day=2006-6-20&c=1
Yall should be able to hear our big mouths all the way in Germany cheering you guys on.  ;D
Stern you need to kick some major arse today baby.  ;)
Defense continue the great job and pressha them to the very end. :devil:
WE ARE WARRIORS COMMITTED TO THE COMPLETING THE MISSION. :)
Post by: Touches on June 20, 2006, 09:31:57 AM
Correct

We always like to do ting the hard way...scrape tru and cause people heart attack.

We beating paraguay....and we scoring late too just to add to the excitement.
Post by: sprog on June 20, 2006, 09:33:37 AM
whatever happens i real proud of dem fellas every last one :'( I just want we to shock the world one more time and go through
Post by: Weh-it-is on June 20, 2006, 09:35:18 AM

Cause we can't operate at that speed for 90 minutes, only in spurts. I agree Cornell dangerous regardless, but the others not as effective off the bench so it is really to get the best out of men like Wise that we start them and use Glen for a change of pace

We have to bring the pace now! If you notice mostly of the goals could get scored like in the first 20 minutes of the games in the world cup. Why wait to bring the fire we must launch an all out attack now at the beginning....then we could sit back and put up the shield! Is like war you attack with full force then you sit back and defend while your enemy is wounded!
Post by: sprog on June 20, 2006, 09:39:53 AM
Correct

We always like to do ting the hard way...scrape tru and cause people heart attack.

We beating paraguay....and we scoring late too just to add to the excitement.
Boy i hope mih heart could take it, i end up with a real headache after the england game
Post by: ttgapers on June 20, 2006, 09:40:48 AM

We have to bring the pace now! If you notice mostly of the goals could get scored like in the first 20 minutes of the games in the world cup. Why wait to bring the fire we must launch an all out attack now at the beginning....then we could sit back and put up the shield! Is like war you attack with full force then you sit back and defend while your enemy is wounded!

exactly, we need to step on their throat from the whistle blow!

go warriors!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Quags on June 20, 2006, 09:42:32 AM
Congratulations men,on realizing your dreams and allowing us to live our dreams vicariously tru you.Now
show them what soca soccer really is .

Am listening to Fighter and getting ready   http://www.tntingermany.com/music.php
Title: is Sven in limbo?
Post by: Madd Ras#13 on June 20, 2006, 09:43:35 AM
Seein dat sven is from sweden is understandable dat he wud want his home nation to go throw to the next rounds, but a german win against ecuador cud put sven in a state of limbo becuase i dont see england wantin to play the germans in the next rounds, so i believe dat dey wud try their best to win the sweden match  ;D

Come on warriors now is our time, ram ah goal preferably 3/4 in dey asshole  ;D
Post by: goodfootball171267 on June 20, 2006, 09:47:18 AM
Peeps ... let's look at the scene before Leo ...

1.  We used to conceed goals early and get thrown off the game (most of the time).
2.  We improve on that and now once we go in 1/2 time on level terms any thing could happen.
3.  Leo knows and has been getting the guys disciplined defensively so we in with a chance at the end.
4.  This is a new level that we not accustomed to.
5.  Let the man do what he know to do best ... coach.
6.  Stop second guessing the man ... he go make mistakes (he human)
7.  He knows we need goals ... however more importantly we ALSO have to stop them from scoring.

In any event, good luck to the team ... Positive Results ... meh fingers crossed for us to go to the second rounds!
Title: Re: is Sven in limbo?
Post by: sprog on June 20, 2006, 09:51:17 AM
hard luck for he, i know what i want.......i'm a soca warrior
Title: Re: is Sven in limbo?
Post by: JDB on June 20, 2006, 09:57:32 AM
Seein dat sven is from sweden is understandable dat he wud want his home nation to go throw to the next rounds, but a german win against ecuador cud put sven in a state of limbo becuase i dont see england wantin to play the germans in the next rounds, so i believe dat dey wud try their best to win the sweden match  ;D

Come on warriors now is our time, ram ah goal preferably 3/4 in dey asshole  ;D

Except they only need to draw the Sweden game so if he is trying to get Sweden through and win the group he does not really have a problem.

I still hoping for a miraculous England win though.

Hopefully the 2nd stringers that he is playing will try to make a big impression.
Post by: A.B. on June 20, 2006, 10:32:21 AM
Breaking news: SHAKA is not starting!
Post by: Weh-it-is on June 20, 2006, 10:36:53 AM
Well leh Jack go and try ah thing! Meh belly hurting meh now! Ah wonder if Ince could go in they dread!
Post by: ON DE BLOCK on June 20, 2006, 10:39:08 AM
DE 'ON LINE' RIDDIM SECTION

T AN  T
BANG  BANG
WE WANT SOME GOALS
BANG BANG......
Post by: Warrior till death on June 20, 2006, 10:48:45 AM
dat not surprising
i hear he was starting from since England game done
cuz he back to fitness
Title: SOCA WARRIORS 4EVA!!!!!!!!
Post by: yani65 on June 20, 2006, 10:53:50 AM
best of luck to the warriors!!!
ah prayin.. hopin.. beggin.. england to beat sweden.. probably d only time ah supportin dem!!
i have all d faith in d world dat.. sancho.. latas.. and d res ah d boys will do us  proud once again!!
paraguay goin to see red white and black when d boys done wit dem
i predict a 3-0 victory
Title: Final eleven just called on I95
Post by: UD Trini on June 20, 2006, 11:11:20 AM
I95 just reported the starting eleven. According to Andre Baptiste, it is Jack, Lawrence, John, Edwards and Sancho. Midfield is Birchall, Yorke, Whitley and Theoball. Up front is Glen and Stern.
Post by: real madness on June 20, 2006, 11:17:09 AM
last night i dream we beat paraguay 1-0..i tried to go back to sleep and dream some more goals but it didn't happen.
Title: Re: Final eleven just called on I95
Post by: Socaman on June 20, 2006, 11:17:54 AM
what is de link for I95..???ah still at wuk
Post by: Socaman on June 20, 2006, 11:19:38 AM
last night i dream we beat paraguay 1-0..i tried to go back to sleep and dream some more goals but it didn't happen.
Post by: Warrior till death on June 20, 2006, 11:19:39 AM
THEOBALD AGAIN?!!??!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?!????????????????? >:( WAPM TO SAMUEL?>!>!!?!??!?!
steupsssssssssssssss dis is de same team we play against England in the second half
Post by: Bourbon on June 20, 2006, 11:21:59 AM
I woulda go for samuel...buh with glenn starting...we still have some pace off the bench. I think the three subs go be latas....wise and jones.
Post by: whayuhsay on June 20, 2006, 11:22:10 AM
No Samuels, no Latapy!

phu*UE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! >:( >:( >:(

No, Latapy need to start, like against Mexico, forget this sub dotishness... Dat man really doh like Latas....
Post by: Warrior till death on June 20, 2006, 11:22:29 AM

MY SISTER AND BROTHER HAD THAT SAME DREAM!!
and stern miss a sitter in the dying minutes
Post by: sinned on June 20, 2006, 11:23:22 AM
interesting.. i expect he put theobald in to hold the left rather than run it because he plan to use edwards and avery as fullbacks running the flanks and more attacking than in the england and sweden game...we'll see how it turns out. beenhakker trying not to concede also too remember
Post by: Trini Babe on June 20, 2006, 11:23:46 AM
Attack and defend Warriors. Live up to your name. We want a win.

We moving to the 2nd rounds. Sweden make room...... T&T Soca Warriors coming. Get out of the way.

Have faith guys England not going to lose this match. I know their coach resting the guys with yellow cards but its the World Cup and the subs going to perform. Sweden losing they not even getting a draw.   

Wayne Rooney we want GOAL.

T&T Soca Warriors 2 Paraguay 0
Post by: UD Trini on June 20, 2006, 11:25:08 AM
The I95 link is http://www.i955fm.com/. They have regular reports from Andre and should have a WC program starting at 2.00.
Title: Re: SOCA WARRIORS 4EVA!!!!!!!!
Post by: Arazi on June 20, 2006, 11:27:27 AM
best of luck to the warriors!!!
ah prayin.. hopin.. beggin.. england to beat sweden.. probably d only time ah supportin dem!!
i have all d faith in d world dat.. sancho.. latas.. and d res ah d boys will do us  proud once again!!
paraguay goin to see red white and black when d boys done wit dem
i predict a 3-0 victory

That is the scoreline we need, it will eliiminate any question of goal differential if england does the required...
Post by: arrow on June 20, 2006, 11:27:55 AM
Jack in goal  ???  theobald in midfield  ::)  Well beenie just cost we the 2nd rounds  :'(
Post by: marcus on June 20, 2006, 11:29:25 AM
I like meh boy Theobold his workrate and defensive pressure is good.

Its a feature in his game that does not show up on TV....

But we need offensive pressure in this game, we need guys who can spread the field and get Stern into scoring positions....

Theo I like you as a player but you should not be starting today!

Hopefully yuh prove Beenie right, like how Stern prove him right in Qualifying. Peace
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 20, 2006, 11:30:56 AM
samuel was not that impressive in the  sweden game
Post by: Arazi on June 20, 2006, 11:31:39 AM
Jack in goal ??? theobald in midfield ::) Well beenie just cost we the 2nd rounds :'(
why yuh hadda go and say sh*t like dat???
I thought samuel would be the better option, this is a versatile line up... i like it...
avery and carlos can operate on the wings but i would have preferred samuel, i tink he would not onlly be a threat offensively but he would be more effective as cover for avery in my opinion.. latas not starting is not the end of the world ppl...
Post by: palos on June 20, 2006, 11:33:13 AM
Jack in goal  ???  theobald in midfield  ::)  Well beenie just cost we the 2nd rounds  :'(

Expected better from u bro.
Post by: Trinimac on June 20, 2006, 11:33:40 AM
Have faith in Bennie. It's a surprise that so many people are still questioning Bennie after he have proven himself!
Post by: whayuhsay on June 20, 2006, 11:34:06 AM
Why, because king Beenie sub him?

BS, Samuel played as good a game as anyone in the midfield against Sweden, I am still confused as to why he was subbed.

I starting to get real fedup with Beenhakker!

Post by: Socaman on June 20, 2006, 11:34:14 AM
The I95 link is http://www.i955fm.com/. They have regular reports from Andre and should have a WC program starting at 2.00.

Thanks UD :beermug:

Why he put Jack back in goal ??? Ah really hope Beenie know what he doing!!
Post by: CarenageBoy on June 20, 2006, 11:34:36 AM

Well, I really hope we win and win big! But, I doh tink I cud watch dis game.
Post by: Trinimac on June 20, 2006, 11:35:25 AM
Bennie know what he is doing! I am all the way with him. Screw alyuh
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 20, 2006, 11:36:13 AM
Why, because king Beenie sub him?

BS, Samuel played as good a game as anyone in the midfield against Sweden, I am still confused as to why he was subbed.

that is my general impression of how he played leo have nothing to do with that .
Post by: Socaman on June 20, 2006, 11:36:32 AM
Ah take back what ah said before about hoping beenie know what he doing!!!! If de man didn't know we wouldn't be there today!!!!
Post by: palos on June 20, 2006, 11:37:01 AM

You would prefer Alvin or Bertille?  How bout Stuartie, Hannibal, Jamal or Gally?  That would satisfy you?
Post by: Trinimac on June 20, 2006, 11:39:01 AM
Latapy is an old man and should not play
Post by: arrow on June 20, 2006, 11:39:32 AM

expected better from our coach
Post by: Arazi on June 20, 2006, 11:41:58 AM
look at these ppl, starting to turn on beenhakker jus like men turn on stern, steups...
do you know what happened in training???
do you see what beenhakker sees??
no...beehakker picked the team he expects to give us the result we need...
let us share his faith at least....
Post by: cascabel on June 20, 2006, 11:42:25 AM

Well, I really hope we win and win big! But, I doh tink I cud watch dis game.

It's lunchtime and I have such a nerves' lump in my stomach, I can't even think of food.    I agree, they need to attack early and score repeatedly then sit back and defend for dear life.    This is shaping up to be the most anticipated Group H match, according to the FIFA site.
Post by: RasIred on June 20, 2006, 11:43:05 AM
Yow  All yuh men SIMMER down lil bit............Now is not the time to cry down the team and the COACh

LET WE rally ROUND THE TEAMMMMMMMMMMM

Beenie I trust YOu and Warriors I dey wid you once you wearing the jersye i WITH u.......150%

Post by: grskywalker on June 20, 2006, 11:45:39 AM
I am more comfortable with Shaka but Beenie is the man. I feel we will see Latas still

HAVE FAITH IN DON LEO AND WE WILL BE OK
Post by: goodfootball171267 on June 20, 2006, 11:45:53 AM
Some men does just stress for stressing sake ... ah sure it had plenty ppl stressing when Shaka start against sweden.  Relax and let us keep our fingers crossed for a positive result.  Game aint start yet and men criticising ...

Besides, how allyuh know exactly what happening with the members of the squad ... like injuries etc.  STEUPS!
Post by: trinfax on June 20, 2006, 11:46:31 AM
I95 just reported the starting eleven. According to Andre Baptiste, it is Jack, Lawrence, John, Edwards and Sancho. Midfield is Birchall, Yorke, Whitley and Theoball. Up front is Glen and Stern.

Might just be me buy i eh buying dat line up
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 20, 2006, 11:48:01 AM
Whayuhsay look ah article fuh you

Latas' last hurrah

Lasana Liburd

Rumour says Russell Latapy carries such a long face to the Trinidad and Tobago football team's training sessions these days that he is danger of kicking his own chin.

One of Trinidad and Tobago's all-time most gifted players, Latapy does not see himself as a fringe player, even at 37 years of age.

Few who followed Latapy's career from his emergence as teenage prodigy in the mid-1980s would disagree.

But then the "Soca Warriors" outfit has so captivated their own population that surely everyone with a Trinidad and Tobago passport-me included-can see himself on a field in Germany. There are several reasons for this sudden urge to lace up football boots. But the most prominent must be the distinct blue-collar qualities that coach Leo Beenhakker's boys have shown.

Who would imagine that our twin-island republic would fall in love with 11 players embodying the passion of defender Marvin Andrews rather than the mesmerizing skills of a Latapy or Evans Wise?

And why is that?

It is because Trinidad and Tobago's football public is slowly evolving from patrons to supporters; from persons seeking out entertainment to people craving success. First, Beenhakker changed the minds of his players. Now, he seems to be transforming the very psyche of the nation.

Anyone seen a letter that begged for the return of talented yet moody players like Arnold Dwarika or Kerwin Jemmott lately?

Nope. T&T are happy to grind out a goalless draw now rather than coo over a thrilling 4-2 defeat.

Perhaps we can finally understand why Italians rave about bulldog Gennaro Gattuso, England adore John Terry and the Czech Republic care more for Jan Koller than the elegant Tomas Rosicky. And why news of Cyd Gray's injury fills us with dread whereas the CL Financial San Juan Jabloteh defender was, not so long ago, considered a comic figure in his homeland.

Ah, to remember those moments against England. Bodies flung in the path of Steven Gerrard's thunderbolts, Densill Theobald sacrificing his own attacking instincts to effectively watchman David Beckham-while the England captain played at right midfield, at least-and Stern John bravely taking a physical bashing from Terry and Rio Ferdinand for his country's pride.

Deep down, we feel, if placed in that position, we would do the same. The Warriors who braved the elements in our two World Cup fixtures thus far, represented each fan for whom desire exceeds ability. Even Yorke traded stylish flicks and poses and tackled and closed down opponents more than anyone else in red, black and white strip. It was a triumph of pragmatism over panache.

Somehow, it is hard to believe that Latapy saw it the same way. He did not want to go on to the field to chase after Sweden's Freddie Ljunberg or England's Joe Cole; he wanted to pick the lock to their backdoor or to upstage their midfield general.

At present, Latapy is T&T's sole genuine "number 10" or playmaker and we cherish the fact that he is different to anyone else in the squad.

Truth be told, we would have it no other way. But using Latapy against either Sweden or England, considering the circumstances of those fixtures, would be akin to ordering champagne on a beer budget.

At Dortmund, the Warriors were a player short and Beenhakker opted for a runner-Cornell Glen-to give an outlet for long punts out of defence as well as to keep Sweden from pushing forward with abandon.

In Nuremberg, Beenhakker dared not take off either Aurtis Whitley or Chris Birchall who were keeping tabs on England's attack minded central midfield partnership of Gerrard and Frank Lampard, while Yorke was imperious in the free role. The captain does not possess Latapy's superb final pass but his more all-round qualities are a big bonus.

It is nice to have a sip of champagne whenever possible but Beenhakker is budgeting for a place in the second round.

Latapy, at 37, is at his best when T&T have a lead to protect or is able to force opponents backwards like against Bahrain or Iceland. Or perhaps against a team that does not bomb forward through the centre of the park like England.

T&T owe Latapy a high debt for nearly two decades of enchanting moments on the field. But the Falkirk player and ex-Porto star is not in Germany as a sympathetic gesture. He is there to help get his country results.

And, more likely than not, he will get his chance to do so today.

Paraguay might also be a stronger team but the onus now lies with the Warriors to dictate the terms of war. T&T must open the South American defence at least once today in Kaiserslautern.

For that reason, Beenhakker must get the most out of his diminutive number 10-albeit off the substitutes' bench to maximise his fading fitness.

We have weathered the worst of the storm. Trinidad and Tobago now needs an admiral not a labourer to navigate a path into the final 16.

A place in the knock out phase of the World Cup would be a first for any Caribbean nation. It is time for Beenhakker to bring out the champagne. The likes of Brent Sancho and Carlos Edwards have taken us this far. Only Latapy's quality can get us further.

Every performer knows that timing is crucial. It is time for our number 10 to shine.

Post by: Trini _2026 on June 20, 2006, 11:53:25 AM

what you mean by cost we ? you acting like if  we will sure advance  with a win, sweden just need to draw to advance. steeps

sammy rip in the iceland and peru game. thats it.
Post by: Warrior till death on June 20, 2006, 12:00:42 PM
LOOK I95.5 SOURCE RIGHT HERE

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/w/schedule.html#
Post by: whistler91 on June 20, 2006, 12:10:23 PM
Jack, Theobald  ??? ??? ???

Anyways yes, I is not d coach....beenie mus be know what he doing?
Post by: real madness on June 20, 2006, 12:15:50 PM
after Beenie prove us wrong with cyd gray, i will give him the benefit of the doubt..it would be a big surprsie to me if Latas don't come on as a sub..i dont understand the selection of theobald and jack but i am not de coach and i am not at the training sessions so i just have to wait and see what happens.
Post by: Feliziano on June 20, 2006, 12:17:37 PM
i sure 90% of the people here never expected us to be in this position where our last group game actually had an implication as to whether we could get to the 2nd rounds.

it go be real hard to swallow..but i go take a win for we and a England-Sweden draw
anything better than that go be real sweet.
the important thing is that we win.

like allyuh ent realize like the international press and other managers done right we off or they playing ignorant bout our chances of progressing

GO WARRIORS!!!
GO 3 LIONS!!!
Post by: davidephraim on June 20, 2006, 12:27:58 PM

Palos I aint no better because I aint say it but ah think it but I will agree with your sentiment and try to see the brighter side of things.

Possibliities:

Fans probably will  expect a more attacking game and a more south-american / trinidadian style but that is not what beat Paraguay now is it? We might expect to See Latas starting and shifting and spreading but dat is not what beat Paraguay is it? . Is de European style that beatin Paraguay. We may think that we need to come out and play de short bounce but in retrospect it seems is de high and long and an efficient trapping system in Stern John, short pass  or force pass to Glenn and hope for de best. 

So  I will hold my tongue and go on de side of Palos and Logic and Give Beenie de support..... not blindly but rather wholly & solely...
Post by: Augi on June 20, 2006, 12:33:09 PM
Warriors lets go!!!.
Post by: warmonga on June 20, 2006, 12:35:20 PM
what is de link for I95..???ah still at wuk
dat station wrong..if Bircahll and Theolbald starting dem both have to be Benhakker sons..f**k being step sons... dem have to be him natural sons!!!!!!!!!!  also Jack starting? for who..I know I always Bashing Hislop but he Improve this world cup.. Who Jack Starting for? Lawrence?... Like Jack Tun Defender now?

war..
Post by: Weh-it-is on June 20, 2006, 12:41:06 PM
LETS GET READY TO RUMBLE!!!!!!!!
Post by: FireBrand on June 20, 2006, 12:41:54 PM
According to Maximus, " Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls....We have gathered here for the game of your life!"  

This is it people! Leh we shine we nationality brighter!.

GO SOCA WARRIORS!
Post by: jaws on June 20, 2006, 12:42:42 PM
anyone have a free link up for the game... stuck at blasted wuk!!
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 20, 2006, 12:44:37 PM
like it is a latapy fan club latapy deserve a 10 min runn
Post by: arrow on June 20, 2006, 12:47:58 PM
GERRARD BENCHING TODAY.  Hargraves starting.  England selling guns.
Post by: Falkirk and proud on June 20, 2006, 12:49:06 PM
Latas has to play at some point tonight.
Post by: kappy on June 20, 2006, 12:54:21 PM

dat is a bad lne up ... paraguay dead ...dead ...dead ....
Post by: palos on June 20, 2006, 12:55:46 PM
Palos I aint no better because I aint say it but ah think it but I will agree with your sentiment and try to see the brighter side of things.

Possibliities:

Fans probably will  expect a more attacking game and a more south-american / trinidadian style but that is not what beat Paraguay now is it? We might expect to See Latas starting and shifting and spreading but dat is not what beat Paraguay is it? . Is de European style that beatin Paraguay. We may think that we need to come out and play de short bounce but in retrospect it seems is de high and long and an efficient trapping system in Stern John, short pass  or force pass to Glenn and hope for de best. 

So  I will hold my tongue and go on de side of Palos and Logic and Give Beenie de support..... not blindly but rather wholly & solely...

It eh have nobody is a bigger latapy fan dan me.  If for some reason Latas eh get a play in dis game....I go be blasted vex too.  Same wit de Jack over Shaka selection.  Ah mean....I is one a de few Jack supporters but Shaka in form and I see no reason fuh he to lose he place.  I also not really seein de VALUE of Theobald at the moment...based on the 2 performances.

HOWEVER

I am a fan. NOT A PROFESSIONAL COACH.

To some extent....I can see the reasons why Latas hasn't played to this point.  SENTIMENTALLY, I strongly want Latas to play, and I expect him to play today...would be thoroughly disappointed if he doesn't....but Beenie not in de business of sentiment.  He in de business of gettin results.

I think his logic is probably DO NOT CONCEDE EARLY IN THE GAME.  The players are already comfortable with their roles in the team and we will INITIALLY play according to the game plan we have become accustomed to.

If we get to half time at 0-0.....tactics will change.  Tactics will change based on the game situation.

Theobald obviously performing a role that is essential in his scheme of things.  Looks like nobody else performin that role to his satisfaction so he continues to be selected.  Densil TO ME looks a little overawed by the occasion.  He gives away possession too easily for my liking but as I say....perhaps he is adequately performing the role Beenie wants him to perform or at least, better than anyone else on the team.

So at the end of the day....I goin with the professional coach.  Not that he above criticism or his tactics and selections cannot be questioned, but when I look back at HOW FAR we have come under his stewardship, I have to give him the benefit of the doubt.
Title: I am looking at the match as I am online....
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:09:32 PM
Hi guys,
Its on ITV 4 here in the UK

Trinidad 3 shots on goal so far, they pushing up front.....
Title: Re: I am looking at the match as I am online....
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:12:34 PM
Trinidad  pushing up front alot in this game. They look good but we want goal
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:14:08 PM
TRI 0   PAR 0 

Free kick being taken by Yorke

Good
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:14:35 PM
Corner kick short with Yorke and Carlos
Post by: jaws on June 20, 2006, 01:15:54 PM
keep it coming... i can't see de game..
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:17:02 PM
Could you believe I have both matches on ENG SWE and TRI PAR

Yuh think I easy
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:17:30 PM
Free kich again for TRI Yorke taking it
Post by: davidy233 on June 20, 2006, 01:17:52 PM
Really good start to game - very open with chances at both ends, Cornell Glenn looks sharp and fast. Jack had a brilliant save.
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:18:24 PM
Keeper punch it out it was a good free kick. Trinidad has lots have chances
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:19:33 PM
Eng giving Sweden too much chances
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:21:06 PM
Yeah but it still good to ease up that play by play
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:22:14 PM
good opportunity coming TNT way
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:23:54 PM
England giving away too much free kicks.

Come on TNT we want ah goal

I feel a goal coming soon
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:26:13 PM
Trinidad look scary in the back though they are making lots of opportunites up front
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:26:51 PM
Par score goal
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:27:40 PM
OHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH  Sancho own goal
Post by: sinned on June 20, 2006, 01:28:22 PM
sancho score an own goal or paraguay score an own goal??
Post by: verycute1 on June 20, 2006, 01:28:34 PM
OK .... dont give up boys... but how I wish Hislop was goal  keeping...
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:29:00 PM
We score a goal for PAR headed in by Sancho head
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:29:43 PM
PAR 1  TNT 0
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:31:16 PM
England we nees you to win  Tri we need 2 goals

Come on TNT
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:33:16 PM
Free kick for Trinidad Avery Sub for Jones
Post by: elan on June 20, 2006, 01:33:43 PM
1-0 Paraguay. Off a Sancho Own Goal.
Post by: sinned on June 20, 2006, 01:33:54 PM
england score
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:34:32 PM
Eng 1  Swe 0    J Cole
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:35:15 PM
Come on England one more and TNT 2 goals
Post by: verycute1 on June 20, 2006, 01:36:47 PM
They seem to have lost heart.....

even commentators saying so...
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:37:42 PM
Please tri NEED TO BE MORE CAREFUL IN THE BACK
Post by: elan on June 20, 2006, 01:38:20 PM
2-0 Paraguay. But waved offside.
Post by: verycute1 on June 20, 2006, 01:38:38 PM
Lord thank god for offside....
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:39:52 PM
PAR scored but it was disallowed  off side

Trin not defending properly and PAR taking advantage of that
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:41:25 PM
Corneal Glen hurt allyuh pray it is not good
Post by: cdntrini on June 20, 2006, 01:41:28 PM
Don fret - they will pick it up when they get word that England are up 1-0!
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:42:57 PM
Glen out at least keeping their send of the deal Eng 1 Swe 0
Post by: elan on June 20, 2006, 01:43:24 PM
I know men does say hush your mouth and all that, but we cannot play zone against this team. In the early part Santa Cruz won 3 headers. That should tell us we need to mark man for man because the defenders not on the same page with the zone marking.
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:43:40 PM
Wise for Glen
I don't know but I am feeling really sad :'(
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:44:50 PM
Come on TNT we need a win 42.29
Post by: Socaman on June 20, 2006, 01:45:06 PM
boy ah already have ah headache
Post by: shivadee on June 20, 2006, 01:45:40 PM
Cmon fellas come on
SHow we the same fire we put on England
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:46:19 PM
Me too we are in a desperate situation we need them to score 2 and Par outplaying us
Post by: sinned on June 20, 2006, 01:47:22 PM
is half time yet?
Post by: TriniWoman11 on June 20, 2006, 01:47:40 PM
De gon true >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:(
Post by: elan on June 20, 2006, 01:47:42 PM
We getting kill........but a new half is coming up.
Post by: Mr Icky on June 20, 2006, 01:47:48 PM
What did I say?

Really?

It hurting like a cutlass chop.

(http://x10.putfile.com/10/28016204487.gif)
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:48:36 PM
TNT playing really hopeless and I am disappointed

Almost 3 mins added on
Post by: hippietrinichick on June 20, 2006, 01:48:51 PM
wow. Yea. Stress. Geez and ages.
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:49:40 PM
Please leave us alone we whoever you are
Post by: elan on June 20, 2006, 01:50:13 PM
I don't know what we doing, all of a sudden we cannot even pass the ball. Theobold finally do something.

We need to change to the red uniform. On the half.
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:50:50 PM
Half time
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:51:35 PM
Time for Latas to come on
Post by: elan on June 20, 2006, 01:51:42 PM
Nah they eh gone tru. We just have to re-group. We get a little stunned. But It's half time and "The Don" will make some magic. Yorke will cuss them out and we will be back in the mix.
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:52:28 PM
It is a good match anyway and I hope they fight better in the next half
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:53:00 PM
Sorry for poor sancho but he was trying to do the right thing
Post by: biga84 on June 20, 2006, 01:53:48 PM
We needed half time to organize things!! With all those changes we just need to restructure and we go be alright!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Socaman on June 20, 2006, 01:53:51 PM
What did I say?

Really?

It hurting like a cutlass chop.

(http://x10.putfile.com/10/28016204487.gif)

yo Icky F$%k U DRED!!!!! Get out of here dred
Post by: warmonga on June 20, 2006, 01:53:59 PM
De gon true >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:(
stay strong..remember we a warriors...warriors dont gave up!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:54:42 PM
England come true and I hope they get to hear that too so they will be more hungry

Come on TNT we love you
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 01:56:42 PM
Let us keep it clean on my thread please, I don't cuss because I am an  :angel:
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 20, 2006, 01:58:06 PM
they going to exploit theobald now
Post by: GyurlTrini on June 20, 2006, 01:58:33 PM
lol yea ... i jus hope we cud pull together soon enough. I feel d fella's was a little too overconfident bout dis match & also d chances in d squad lineup from d las 2 matches cuda be responsible a little bit.

I believe dey capable a doin it, but it depends on if dey get dey act together fast enough.
Post by: Mr Icky on June 20, 2006, 01:58:50 PM
My half time pep talk would be...

"Are you fellas friggin serious? Sweden is losing, we are playing the weakest of our opponents, and this is how you play? I though allyuh was warriors? Get your game together!"

But nah, allyuh too dotish. Like to wine and jam and party before doing allyuh wuk. Want to cuss other teams like de U.S. and Paraguay and ting when we FAR worse off..

Here's the bright side though... at least Trinidad eh leaving without scoring a goal in the World Cup.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Socafan on June 20, 2006, 01:59:14 PM
Is Latapy even on the bench!!? Did not see him in a bench shot.
Post by: cascabel on June 20, 2006, 02:00:04 PM

"Are you fellas friggin serious? Sweden is losing, we are playing the weakest of our opponents, and this is how you play? I though allyuh was warriors? Get your game together!"

But nah, allyuh too dotish. Like to wine and jam and party before doing allyuh wuk. Want to cuss other teams like de U.S. and Paraguay and ting when we FAR worse off..

Here's the bright side though... at least Trinidad eh leaving without scoring a goal in the World Cup.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

I agree that the own-goal was an unfortunate situation, but did you guys see that near miss of a few minutes ago???     If Nº 8 had not been standing at the goal post to kick that missile away, we certainly would be 2-0 now!   They are playing strongly but appear to have lost the focus the had in the previous matches.
Post by: shivadee on June 20, 2006, 02:00:27 PM
Boy i hope you in Trinidad when i come back. I known for gettin myself into trouble with @ssholes like you
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 02:02:06 PM
OKAY LET US REGROUP AND HOPE FOR THE BEST AND IF NOT WE SHOULD NOT LEAVE WITH OUR HEADS DOWN.

Its our first time and we have done better than most who come first anyway.
I am happy for us and whatever doesn't change my view

We have done well thus far
Post by: Mr Icky on June 20, 2006, 02:03:06 PM

I agree that the own-goal was an unfortunate situation, but did you guys see that near miss of a few minutes ago???     If Nº 8 had not been standing at the goal post to kick that missile away, we certainly would be 2-0 now!   They are playing strongly but appear to have lost the focus the had in the previous matches.

Funny... playing the weakest of the teams and doing the worst. I guess dat's Trinidad. Have to find a way to lose somehow... in de most chupid way possible.  :rotfl:
Post by: cascabel on June 20, 2006, 02:03:51 PM
OKAY LET US REGROUP AND HOPE FOR THE BEST AND IF NOT WE SHOULD NOT LEAVE WITH OUR HEADS DOWN.

Its our first time and we have done better than most who come first anyway.
I am happy for us and whatever doesn't change my view

We have done well thus far

No two ways about that.    I am praying so hard, my nails are blue.  :-)
Post by: whayuhsay on June 20, 2006, 02:04:00 PM
The way I feel now, Beenhakker could go phu*ue himself...

If I was Latapy and he bring me on now, I wouldah juss chill, because if I was Latapy, I wouldah be PISSED!  Latas should have start this phu*uing game!

Wise and Jones before Latas, phu*UE allyuh massa Beenhakker, go pick cotton for him...

Rejoice because I done!
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 20, 2006, 02:04:25 PM
they may run at theobald now the attacking on our left hand side
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 02:04:37 PM
Can you please stop what you are ding. We all know we ent the best team but applause us for trying and dreaming. Anything wrong with that?    :angel:
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 20, 2006, 02:04:47 PM
The way I feel now, Beenhakker could go phu*ue himself...

If I was Latapy and he bring me on now, I wouldah juss chill, because if I was Latapy, I wouldah be PISSED!  Latas should have start this phu*uing game!

Wise and Jones before Latas, phu*UE allyuh massa Beenhakker, go pick cotton for him...

Rejoice because I done!

what the deal with latapy
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 02:05:23 PM
Start of 2nd half
Post by: Toppa on June 20, 2006, 02:06:21 PM
Lawwwd why dey leh Jack start!
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 02:06:54 PM
Come on TNT

Please forget all the negative and enjoy the game
thank you
Post by: Mr Icky on June 20, 2006, 02:07:20 PM
Game start back an already Paraguay in possesion and nearly score again.

Looks like my 4-nil prediction was correct.
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 02:07:42 PM
Stop it please
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 02:08:22 PM
Swe 1 Eng 1
OHHHHHHHHHHH
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 02:10:01 PM
I good with anything now play to win and for pride
Post by: elan on June 20, 2006, 02:10:20 PM
We gonna win 2-1 or 3-1.
Post by: Mr Icky on June 20, 2006, 02:11:00 PM
I good with anything now play to win and for pride
Yuh eh even going and get dat cause dem fellas playing like shit.

Sweden score anyway.
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 02:12:26 PM
As you can see I have been nice to you please stop it  :angel:
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 02:13:06 PM
I feel more fire with our boys and I hope for the best anyway
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 02:15:53 PM
England going really bad
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 02:17:40 PM
TNT forever you will be our heroes

Thank you
Post by: shivadee on June 20, 2006, 02:18:44 PM
Sweden equalize. 1 million damn fool Trinis just shit dey pants.
you like a lil f**king cockaroach that need to be stomp you know...anyway..i do that on a daily basis..i PRAY i see you in Trini when i come back or even in Florida...hide behind your PC boy. PLEASE...PLEASE..you go live long like that
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 02:20:05 PM
they real talking up Birchall
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 02:23:07 PM
Tri lasping but say what we are warriors win or lose they still fighting
Post by: elan on June 20, 2006, 02:23:28 PM
We need a smarter player up front. Stern cannot figure out how to stay onside and how to get in front the defenders instead of behind. I say Colin Samuel for John.
Post by: elan on June 20, 2006, 02:24:52 PM
Y'all talking like the game over. Remember England scored in the last few minutes. Heads up guys
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 02:25:36 PM
Rooney sub for gerrard
Post by: broko on June 20, 2006, 02:26:09 PM
We need more ball control in midfield.....Is time for #10....Bring on LATAPY...Come on Warriors!
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 02:26:09 PM
Latapy coming on
Post by: elan on June 20, 2006, 02:26:44 PM
Latas on for Whitley.
Post by: shivadee on June 20, 2006, 02:26:45 PM
LOOK WHO!!
LOOK WHOOO!!!!!!!!!
Post by: GyurlTrini on June 20, 2006, 02:26:53 PM
he in now
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 02:27:09 PM
Yeah good for him and a nice one to see on stage
Post by: elan on June 20, 2006, 02:28:56 PM
Gerrad just clear off the line for England.
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 02:29:32 PM
Par played really good tonight I must say
Post by: cdntrini on June 20, 2006, 02:30:02 PM
too many changes - TnT now vulnerable and will likely give up another goal. (I hope I'm wrong)... and are chasing the game trying to get a result - open to counter attacks  :-\
Post by: shivadee on June 20, 2006, 02:31:59 PM
shhhhhhhhhhhh
MUCH MUCH Better fellas.....but we cant miss so

KEEP AT IT KEEP AT IT
Post by: Mr Icky on June 20, 2006, 02:34:27 PM
Y'all talking like the game over. Remember England scored in the last few minutes. Heads up guys
Wha you talking bout? Game done bitch. Sweden holding dey own against England and Trinidad NOT going and score 3 goals all of ah sudden in 15 minutes.

Go home and cry.
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 02:35:22 PM
Nice shot but..............
Post by: Falkirk and proud on June 20, 2006, 02:35:25 PM
A great second half so far.Now give us a goal.
Post by: elan on June 20, 2006, 02:35:44 PM
Forwards letting we down.
Post by: elan on June 20, 2006, 02:37:18 PM
Bleedy hell Latas..........Brilliant.
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 02:38:06 PM
I am so happy for the effort of our boys but I would like to say that Sweden will be byby in the knock out stage say what
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 02:38:57 PM
Sweden will not beat Germany and that is a fact
Post by: shivadee on June 20, 2006, 02:39:16 PM
"sorry all im hearing is BLAH BLAH BLAH im a dirty tramp"
mr Icky.,,,,,
(http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/6787/youreahomo9hk.jpg) (http://imageshack.us)
I sorry mods but he look for it
Post by: Mr Icky on June 20, 2006, 02:39:48 PM
FIFA need to revoke de "Soca Warriors" title from T&T and fine dem every time dey use it.  :rotfl:
Post by: elan on June 20, 2006, 02:40:52 PM
I eh care who vex....Stern John is a donkey. Man working hard for he, and he flip floping all over the place. Non existant he is.
Post by: truetrini on June 20, 2006, 02:41:52 PM
FIFA need to revoke de "Soca Warriors" title from T&T and fine dem every time dey use it.  :rotfl:

Haul yuh Jamaican asshole..yuh eh fooling me!
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 02:42:14 PM
We going home with pride no matter what

All the best to the Group B winners

Eng 2  Swe 1
Post by: sinned on June 20, 2006, 02:42:34 PM
england score
Post by: elan on June 20, 2006, 02:43:08 PM
Come on boys. Two goals . Last minute. Come on.
Post by: Mr Icky on June 20, 2006, 02:44:01 PM
Just over 10 minutes left. Allyuh not making it. :rotfl:
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 02:45:19 PM
Well anyway I am still happy  
Post by: elan on June 20, 2006, 02:45:43 PM
Game over 2-0 Paraguay.
Post by: truetrini on June 20, 2006, 02:45:53 PM
Just over 10 minutes left. Allyuh not making it. :rotfl:
we dey doh..and Jamaica get 4 from Ghana..and 6 from England!
Post by: shivadee on June 20, 2006, 02:46:05 PM
Icky take it away boy.....  :(
We play better.......but it was too late......this is the managers fault. I hadda say....it is
How embarrasing :(
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 02:46:23 PM
Its over for us

PAR 2  TNT 1
Post by: Mr Icky on June 20, 2006, 02:46:53 PM
2-0 Paraguay. Well done!
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 02:47:14 PM
Swe 2 Eng 2
Post by: TriniCana on June 20, 2006, 02:47:27 PM
england 2 swedi 2
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 02:48:00 PM
Thanks TNT for a good showing and we are happy for your effort
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 02:49:12 PM
Swe will not get pass the 2nd round we all know that
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 02:50:21 PM
Swe 2 ENg 2  final
Post by: Mr Icky on June 20, 2006, 02:51:08 PM
Allyuh deserve it. Allyuh play like bottoms. FIFA should make allyuh swim back home.
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 02:51:43 PM
Game over for us but goods showing by the guys
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 02:52:41 PM
God bless you whoever you are
Post by: TriniCana on June 20, 2006, 02:53:13 PM
rasajoy....you know you could post more than 1 sentence per post right ?

Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 02:54:22 PM
Good game  TNT 0 PAR 2
Post by: Falkirk and proud on June 20, 2006, 02:54:28 PM
Thank you T&T i am proud to have supported you ;D
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 02:55:05 PM
I am not liking being told what to do but I know that

Thank you
Post by: elan on June 20, 2006, 02:55:21 PM
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

TRINIDAD & TOBAGO THE BEST COUNTRY EVER.....
Post by: fari on June 20, 2006, 02:55:48 PM
well done fellas, i am disappointed but proud at the same time
Post by: TriniCana on June 20, 2006, 02:56:39 PM
I am not liking being told what to do but I know that

Thank you

You are welcome
but the fact remains....you can still type more than 1 sentence per post
Post by: whistler91 on June 20, 2006, 02:58:33 PM
Great display by our team, the SOCA WARRIORS. This is a memory that will never be erased, and I know there will be many more times like this to come.
Simply put, I am proud, very proud. My heros, the soca warriors.

I AM A SOCA WARRIOR, WIN OR LOSE I AM A FIGHTER
Post by: cascabel on June 20, 2006, 02:59:34 PM
A valiant effort and a good game.   You have a strong team and a dedicated fan base so there will be many more opportunities to shine.    Look forward to seeing you play outside of the WC and at the 2010 itself.

Huge big up from Cayman!!!
Post by: Mr Icky on June 20, 2006, 02:59:53 PM
What an embarassment! Allyuh is de biggest bottoms of de World Cup. Allyuh thought allyuh was hot cause Sweden and England was playing weak and didn't kill allyuh, but they are almost back to form now, meanwhile today you showed your true colours as de world biggest shitongs in football.

Congratulations.
Post by: broko on June 20, 2006, 03:01:02 PM
Tough luck warriors, it was always going to be hard, but good fight......Dem fellas play dey heart out, and I'm proud of them.
Post by: GyurlTrini on June 20, 2006, 03:01:21 PM
well d game wasn't as good as it cuda been, but it got betta wen Latas was on d field ... b4 Latas we only got put 4 opportunities 2 score against Paraguay (wen Paraguay had 14) & especially wen Latas come on d field, d ball was mostly in d Paraguay half a d field & dey had many more opportunities. Dey jus didn't result in nuttin. Dey shuda put Latas dey from d beginin, or atleast d beginin a d 2nd half.
Post by: elan on June 20, 2006, 03:03:10 PM
http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/2006/we_are_warriors.htm

http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/2006/fighter.htm (http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/2006/fighter.htm)
Post by: shivadee on June 20, 2006, 03:05:18 PM
Under all Icky sh!t talk i want to formally appologize to him for my words and so on. Its a forum and people talk sh!t, all in spirit for the team. Anyway..i appologize.
Post by: broko on June 20, 2006, 03:06:20 PM
You are so pathetic Vybz Kartel....why yuh change yuh name to Mr. Icky, trying to fool people here but yuh is the same jackass. Yuh is a damn pothound....MASH..MASH... ah need a cyber bigstone to ... buss yuh mangy mongrel head
Post by: maxg on June 20, 2006, 03:08:11 PM
Congratulations to the Team and the country...I enjoyed the ride thorougly...Lewwe go again
Title: AAAAhhhh boy........Cyar wait for 2010!!!!!!! (np)
Post by: Socafan on June 20, 2006, 03:09:07 PM
Post by: rasajoy on June 20, 2006, 03:10:28 PM
Somehow I think those guys arent Jamaican but from Bahrain
Title: Re: AAAAhhhh boy........Cyar wait for 2010!!!!!!! (np)
Post by: broko on June 20, 2006, 03:12:40 PM
I second dat ;D
Post by: cascabel on June 20, 2006, 03:21:17 PM
Great display by our team, the SOCA WARRIORS. This is a memory that will never be erased, and I know there will be many more times like this to come.
Simply put, I am proud, very proud. My heros, the soca warriors.

I AM A SOCA WARRIOR, WIN OR LOSE I AM A FIGHTER

:beermug:  Totally.   Just because we lost this time around does not mean we can't ever win again.   Chins up, peeps.    Nº 10 had his time, Nº 8 help avoid a goal and Yorke and Glen and everyone else have a story to tell at many limes from here on out.   You all shined - as a country and as a team.    Well done!!!!   :beermug:
Post by: fordy on June 20, 2006, 03:22:41 PM
nuff respect to the boys...well done!!! beenie man tried to get the two draws earlier and we were almost there so i am proud of our showing and i hope some of the boys on the team get the dues they deserve for their showing. my best players for the tournament would be carlos...outstanding 3 games...lawrence..very sturdy all 3 games....sancho...made the mistake in this game but had a solid tournament...shaka...glen...yorke...and latas last 20 minutes i will never forget for the rest of my life!!!

still bewildered over the fact that theobald and wise played so many minutes. we suppose to have better defensive options than theobald (i would hope) and wise wasted time out there...did absolutely nothing. samuel began the tournament against sweden nicely but never saw him again....dont understand that either!!! but it was an experience i will never forget...

thanks boys!!!! :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Rodney on June 20, 2006, 03:23:41 PM
Hardluck T&T  :'(

I for one thought we tried our best and did well. Would have liked to see more of Lata's, though I aint sure if we could have taken the risk against England and Sweden. I cannot give any serious critisism to any T&T player though I wasn't really impressed with Theobald. Stern....well he didn't get much service, didn't really set the world alight but didn't stink the place out either.  :-\ Latapy, Yorke, Shaka, Edwards, Jones and Glen (hard luck with the injury) I thought stood out most over all three games.

I want to say thanks for all their past efforts to Dwight,Russell and Shaka...all past misdemeanors are forgiven  :angel:

Special shout out to Tallman as the man get heself on worldwide TV not only tonight but at the Sweden game as well....never saw the full England game so not sure about that one.

I agree with Maxg....Lewwe go again, meh appetite whet now fuh some more ah dat!
Post by: che on June 20, 2006, 03:24:01 PM
WARRIORS till de end.
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: Warrior till death on June 20, 2006, 03:24:45 PM
One ting i was confused about is Avery coming off in the 30th???
someone explain
Post by: Socafan on June 20, 2006, 03:26:25 PM
someone explain
He wasn't sticking to de plan. Too much long ball, no possession, and no going forward. Plus he was making some bad passes.

He wasn't playing well.
Post by: Augi on June 20, 2006, 03:28:58 PM
Loved the effort from the fellas.2010 for sure
Post by: fordy on June 20, 2006, 03:31:16 PM
plus we needed to focus on attack...but he should have taken off theobald instead...lawd that boy had three chances to shine and played shit all three games!!!

quote author=Socafan link=topic=17859.msg182595#msg182595 date=1150838785]
someone explain
He wasn't sticking to de plan. Too much long ball, no possession, and no going forward. Plus he was making some bad passes.

He wasn't playing well.
Post by: guerrier rouge on June 20, 2006, 03:36:07 PM
I enjoyed the skill shown by the warriors regardless of the results ,Good game men!!!  :beermug:

one question though most of the critics here did they ever kick a ball or have one.!!! :devil:
Post by: Justify on June 20, 2006, 03:38:40 PM
I am proud to be a caribbean man

Check out my video message below..

http://tinyurl.com/fdyaa
Post by: morgz on June 20, 2006, 03:38:41 PM
YEAH  man ah cyar wait ttff doh stick get the lead out plans must be made time to reap from what the warriors planted world watch out we'll be back like Schwarzenegger
Post by: Conan on June 20, 2006, 03:42:32 PM
Aaaaah man!
That sucks!
T&T really deserved more!
Post by: Warrior till death on June 20, 2006, 03:44:43 PM
i could wait
i doh wah reach 22 years..daz old!
neway there is still Football in Olimpics....this year or nex year i think
Gold Cup also!
Post by: che on June 20, 2006, 03:45:15 PM
I am proud to be a caribbean man

Check out my video message below..

Thank you Justify and welcome.
Post by: dumpalewie on June 20, 2006, 03:47:28 PM
What an embarassment! Allyuh is de biggest bottoms of de World Cup. Allyuh thought allyuh was hot cause Sweden and England was playing weak and didn't kill allyuh, but they are almost back to form now, meanwhile today you showed your true colours as de world biggest shitongs in football.

Congratulations.
Breds you ever do anything in your life besides taking man.

You are a complete waste of break!!!!!
Post by: che on June 20, 2006, 03:55:24 PM
I still enjoying the moment. The future will come but right now I real happy.Our country , Our people and our team are now known around the world.
Post by: MalcolmS on June 20, 2006, 03:57:37 PM
so what u all saying now? I don't think Shaka would have been any better than Jack and indeed apart from a couple of shaky moments very early n the game I thought Jack had a great game...  Less so for Densil but he still had a good game for someone so young...  I too would have liked to have seen Sammy on - but for whom??  MOTM for me was Edwards - thought he was immense tonight.   :D

Malcolm
Post by: Feliziano on June 20, 2006, 03:59:30 PM
so what u all saying now? I don't think Shaka would have been any better than Jack and indeed apart from a couple of shaky moments very early n the game I thought Jack had a great game...  Less so for Densil but he still had a good game for someone so young...  I too would have liked to have seen Sammy on - but for whom??  MOTM for me was Edwards - thought he was immense tonight.   :D

Malcolm

Jack is just a shot stopper
he ent have a clue bout doing what a solid allround keeper supposed to do
we lucky them 2 shots he parry right back up the middle of the box didnt fall to a Paraguayan
Post by: che on June 20, 2006, 04:00:17 PM

Congratulations.
Breds you ever do anything in your life besides taking man.

You are a complete waste of break!!!!!

dumpalewie just forget that man. he just looking for attention.  I think that his daddy does bull him so this is his way of hiding de pain and loneliness he does feel.
Post by: Justify on June 20, 2006, 04:06:27 PM
I am seeing too much bickering here..

THE GAME DON!!!

Ok lets move on people.....

Mistakes were made yes...a own goal was scored yess...but guess what...They live to survive another day

2010 is only 4 years away..world cup qualifications begins in 2008.

Title: why my keeper always getting cap
Post by: morvant on June 20, 2006, 04:07:20 PM
jack i fed-up see yuh get cap in games

good game tho ;D
Post by: trini_chris on June 20, 2006, 04:08:41 PM
i am disappointed but the SOCA WARRIORS played good football. i luv u guys and i know that the world has not seen the last of the WARRIOR SPIRIT. 2010 look out- d warriors comin bigger and better than ever
Post by: Daft Trini on June 20, 2006, 04:08:59 PM
Blessed, Trinidad and Tobago you did us proud.
Post by: SUPA on June 20, 2006, 06:03:01 PM
Thank you warriors, yuh made us very proud. Yuh showed de world, dat yiuh can compete with de best teams. Tuh all de m./';'a f[-=/.s dat say de general too old, yuh see de difference when Latas came on. Latas could still contribute a good 30-35 mins, fuh ah couple more years tuh come, if he choose to. Dis man wid ah make ah difference vs England, ah just will never understand why Beenie never used him, ah still >:(  with de coach fuh dat. All de best tuh de players, and ah hope dey all get good contracts, so dat dey can have ah better life fuh themselves and their family. Bless warriors, and Latapy yuh will surely be missed.
Post by: samo on June 20, 2006, 06:50:59 PM
My trip to Germany and the ride along the way was defintely worth every penny.

Soca Warriors.... Win lose or Draw, I backing 1000%...
Post by: cascabel on June 20, 2006, 08:10:10 PM
i am disappointed but the SOCA WARRIORS played good football. i luv u guys and i know that the world has not seen the last of the WARRIOR SPIRIT. 2010 look out- d warriors comin bigger and better than ever

My sentiments exactly.    They played well, they made the country proud so why dwell on what could have been?   Let it go and think about all the good that will come of this exposure:  the young and coming now have proof that their hard work and dedication can take them to the WC; the ones that are here now can learn from the ones that are returning and the ones that are coming back have a wealth of experience to coach, to guide, to support, to encourage.   Only good vibes, people, only good vibes....   8)
Post by: morgz on June 20, 2006, 09:49:02 PM
ah proud ah every last one of the fellas because regardless of the outcome they all played with a lot of heart and for that  :beermug:

I'll admit i wasn't always pleased with Theobald's game buh check the replay who was the man that clear the ball of the line ah believe each player had they good and they bad moments after all there still human

fellas your effort and hard work is appreciated and will be remembered for years to come :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Post by: Lil Jodie P on June 20, 2006, 09:56:02 PM
i just want to say...with all the love in my heart...that i am more than proud of the socawarriors! the boys played excellent football. they made a small country very proud. they united us and we showed how much passion we have as a people! so what...we did not make it to the next round...but WE MADE IT TO THE FINALS!.....WE WERE IN GERMANY AND WE MADE THE WORLD CUP! so thank you guys....i supported you all the way...the way you have made me feel can never be explained! dont worry now they know that a small country can have real big passion and we out for dem next 4 years for sure!

much love...Mrs.Q
Post by: michimausi on June 21, 2006, 12:35:48 AM
Like I said before...the Soca Warriors are my World Cup champions, no matter what!!!  They don't need a trophy in order to be a winner...  So what, they didn't win against Paraguay, but I know for sure that they are THE winners of the hearts over here in Germany.  Yesterday before the game, the city of Kaiserslautern (not only on the fan mile) was RED, WHITE & BLACK!!!  :)  I will still be waving the same flag every time I go visit the fan mile.  I also have a few pictures from yesterday, before the game...if I have time I will post them soon...
Take care of your boys when they come home and give them the warmest welcome you can possibly give.  They deserve it!!!

michimausi
Post by: croc on June 21, 2006, 02:11:40 AM
Thanks Warriors yuh played well beyond your expectations  and I am very proud of you. I am now looking towards 2010.....you will be wiser from this experience.Give them a BIG WELCOME T&T ..they deserve it. Now all ah got left is the SOCCEROOSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS. Cheers.
Title: Not Seasonal!
Post by: Weh-it-is on June 21, 2006, 07:54:13 AM
Do you all believe that in order to keep our football up to standard should it be still be called football season in Trinidad? I was just thinking really hard of what can our country do in order to keep the football alive in Trinidad because believe it or not it will have alot to do with us making it to the upcoming World Cups events. I remember when I lived back there we had cricket season and football season but if we're to continure to make an impact to this game... shouldn't we be playing the game 12 months per year in the schools, professionally and for recreation. What do you think?
Post by: Tongue on June 21, 2006, 12:56:06 PM

I'm from Kaiserslautern, Germany (where you will be playing against Paraguay today) and I wish the Soca Warriows ALL THE BEST!!! You are my winners no matter what!!! :)

michimausi

:'( :devil:
Title: Soca Warriors performane against Paraguay
Post by: saucy on June 23, 2006, 02:05:14 PM
I would be very honest in this match we did not played up to mark in the first half. I think they had a little cold feet. But nevertheless they played great in the next 45 mins. I am very proud of them and we really showed the world that we are able to compete against the big boy comfortable and for that i think we deserve a round of applause.
Title: Re: Soca Warriors performane against Paraguay
Post by: grskywalker on June 23, 2006, 02:27:20 PM
While I thought the first half went a little flat we had a couple great free kick opportunities in the first 10-15 minutes. Latas would have been perfect in those dead ball situations.

Kenwayne had a rocket of a shot when he came on to take the free kick and guess who deflected it away from the goal. I watched it over and over, the camera was behind the goal and the shot beat the wall and was skimming the grass only to be deflected by Stern
Post by: palos on June 23, 2006, 03:35:23 PM
While I thought the first half went a little flat we had a couple great free kick opportunities in the first 10-15 minutes. Latas would have been perfect in those dead ball situations.

Kenwayne had a rocket of a shot when he came on to take the free kick and guess who deflected it away from the goal. I watched it over and over, the camera was behind the goal and the shot beat the wall and was skimming the grass only to be deflected by Stern

One of the few criticisms I had was other than the free kick that Kenwyne took....I think Yorke took every free kick and corner in this tournament.  To me...that is a waste because Yorke also happens to be the best header of the ball.  Prior to this "phenomenon"....Birchall used to take several dead balls.  By having Yorke take all the free kicks, you also remove a potential offensive threat.  This been going on a long time now with several coaches.

Latas used to take every signle free kick back in the day.  Under Simoes, Dwarike used to do the same.  Now Yorke doin that.  At least mix it up a little nah.
Post by: Grande on June 23, 2006, 07:45:50 PM

One of the few criticisms I had was other than the free kick that Kenwyne took....I think Yorke took every free kick and corner in this tournament.  To me...that is a waste because Yorke also happens to be the best header of the ball.  Prior to this "phenomenon"....Birchall used to take several dead balls.  By having Yorke take all the free kicks, you also remove a potential offensive threat.  This been going on a long time now with several coaches.

Latas used to take every signle free kick back in the day.  Under Simoes, Dwarike used to do the same.  Now Yorke doin that.  At least mix it up a little nah.

Agreed. I think Yorke should be at the end of dem free kicks, not behind it. His header ability is still there for sure - he scored goals for Sydney from headers. Sometimes I does wonder if he himself don't believe he is the best header in the team. Only explanation for this I can remember is during the playoffs he said as captain he felt it was his responsibility to take iniative in corners and free kicks and lead the team like that...since then he always taking the set plays. But yeah - mix it up a little. Avery John's aerial passing has gotten much better, and Birchall is good enough as well.
Post by: shivadee on June 24, 2006, 11:14:56 AM
Although up unti that match i agreed on their formation, i dont understand why the team played like that in the first half. Nervous, tired.....not accustomed to the formation i dunno. They launch fire in Para tail in second half though...very proud of them..they fight right down to the end.
Post by: behind-de-bridge on June 24, 2006, 11:31:33 AM
Agreed that the first half performance was poor. At least in the second half we should that we could compete against South American opposition. Remember, Paraguay qualify ahead of teams like Chile, Colombia and Uruguay. Overall, the guys did as well as could have been expected and lets hope it is not a one-off experience and we are there again in 4 years time.
Title: TT-Paraguay WC 2006 Full Game on youtube
Post by: vb on May 04, 2012, 02:23:38 PM
Part one:
 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vb5yI9LdrJI&feature=results_video&playnext=1&list=PL530B27D23719F986

Part two:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vb5yI9LdrJI&feature=results_video&playnext=1&list=PL530B27D23719F986