Sports => Football => Topic started by: nobody_s angel on June 09, 2005, 06:00:26 PM

Title: Goals win Matches
Post by: nobody_s angel on June 09, 2005, 06:00:26 PM
I'm just hoping that Stern and Dwight improve from this game and score goals. Stern especially, they had the opportunities but lacked the finishing capabilities. GOALS WIN MATCHES. We need that, we need strikers that can finish not whine and moan ever time they are tackled by a defender.

There was a great deal of improvement from the team and I really saw players giving their all especially Avery John, I was really impressed cause he worked really hard. The score line could have been 3-0 if not for him. He made a sliding tackle to save a goal after Jack was beaten.

So fellas continue to keep your heads high and don't stop training hard and never give up because it have people out there who still believe that we can make it.

Oh and Stern and Dwight need to step it up I'm not bashing them, but as many of you guys pointed out it might come down to goal difference so we really need the goals. I'm trying real hard not to be negative cause I'm seeing positive things in the future, that is once the TTFF could maintain Beenie's salary :)

Title: Re: Goals win Matches
Post by: Trinimassive on June 09, 2005, 07:21:32 PM
Stern real streaky. Dwight I think prefer providing. Yuh would think that ah real drinker like Dwight would like taking "shots"   ;D but it look like he maturing off the field and on. ???