Sports => Football => Topic started by: Warrior till death on June 28, 2006, 10:24:44 AM

Title: Quarter Final ----Semi Final Predictions
Post by: Warrior till death on June 28, 2006, 10:24:44 AM
Semi-finalists WILL be as followed

ITALY
ENGLAND
GERMANY
BRAZIL

De Final go be BRAZIL vs GERMANY

and i feel Germany taking it!
Title: Re: Quarter Final ----Semi Final Predictions
Post by: MickeyRat on June 28, 2006, 10:27:32 AM
I agree  :thumbsup:
Post by: Andre on June 28, 2006, 10:32:02 AM
i agree but portugal/england and brazil/france will be hard to call.

who going camping in de bush in maracas for the weekend?
Post by: E-man on June 28, 2006, 10:41:11 AM
WTD you called it!
Post by: radical on June 28, 2006, 10:46:52 AM
Ita vs Arg
Por vs Bra

I'll even go you one better

Arg vs Bra

and wat you're all dying to know

Arg 2 - 1 Bra after e.t.
Post by: Toppa on June 28, 2006, 10:50:08 AM

ITALY
ENGLAND
GERMANY
BRAZIL

Brazil - Germany final but brazil winning it. But it'll be a high-scoring match cos dah German offence is fire.
Post by: jub02 on June 28, 2006, 11:48:41 AM
I HOPE it is a either GER BRA final or ARG ENG.
Dey will be good matches.
Post by: UK_Soca_warrior on June 28, 2006, 11:56:47 AM
Argentina 2

Italy   0

Argentina 2
                                                                 Brazil "Winners"
                           Brazil        4

Brazil        2

Portugal    1
Post by: Observer on June 28, 2006, 11:57:50 AM
Repeating a post

England vs Portugal--- England has show me nothing in this tournament, they are boring and for a country that boast alost every English player as World Class; their brand of football should be better. I mean technically they look way off the standard, even their simple passing is poor.
Portugal looked good in the opening games, but seem to be sliding backward. Judging from their mentality in the past I would say they will buckle all lose this one. EVen though I would like to see them go through.

Italy vs  Ukraine--- Italy all the way. Experience in this competition goes a long way, the only thing that may cause problems for Italy is the fact that both Nesta and Matarmadman out

Germany vs Argentina--- This is a dish I want to sample bad. On paper it looks spicy and it have plenty pepper. It is a match up of WC86 final. Germany has adopted the Japanese kamakaze approach of all out attack and it has been a joy to watch. Argentina are well balanced, defend with passion and dam them can play sweet football. I cant call this one at all. But Argentina attacking will break down Germany lumbering defenders, unless germany scores first and Argentina lose dem head

Brazil vs France--- Need I say more two teams that can play with style. But this tournament France look like Italy of old. Defend defend and hit on the break. Since the vets put the coach undre pressure they attacking more and Henry needs to step up big time. The others have all led by example. Brazil look like someone go get a real cut ass from dem, once they start clicking going forward. I would like to see Ronaldo, Robinho combination and I think small man is the missing link. For two reason I say this. france will have to deal with his mobility, thus freeing up Ronaldinho of the double team. Once that happens Kaka and Ronaldinho go take over. Only concern Brazil defending on corners almost every corner look like trouble. Brazil should win this game but if France wins look for them to go all the way.
Post by: TTFAn on June 28, 2006, 12:20:10 PM
Argentina 2

Italy   0

Argentina 2
                                                                 Brazil "Winners"
                           Brazil        4

Brazil        2

Portugal    1

I agree with your winners, but I don't see Brazil beating Argentina by 2 goals. 
Post by: Trini Madness on June 28, 2006, 12:28:33 PM
brazil hadda watch out for france. france catching fire now.
Post by: UK_Soca_warrior on June 28, 2006, 12:32:25 PM
Argentina 2

Italy   0

Argentina 2
                                                                 Brazil "Winners"
                           Brazil        4

Brazil        2

Portugal    1

Its not a thrashing, basically exciting open game. Brazil 3-2 up with 5 mins left, Argentina pressing for the equaliser, leave gaps at the back. One fast break from Brazil in the 88th min, then 4-2! game put to bed.
Post by: sprog on June 28, 2006, 12:40:24 PM
jus wanna see good football no shit
Post by: TTFAn on June 28, 2006, 12:57:17 PM

Its not a thrashing, basically exciting open game. Brazil 3-2 up with 5 mins left, Argentina pressing for the equaliser, leave gaps at the back. One fast break from Brazil in the 88th min, then 4-2! game put to bed.

Like you dream out that whole final!!!!!  ;)
Post by: UK_Soca_warrior on June 28, 2006, 01:03:54 PM

Like you dream out that whole final!!!!!  ;)

dat would be a dream final  ;D
Post by: sonja on June 28, 2006, 01:14:14 PM
Ita vs Arg
Por vs Bra

Arg vs Bra

Arg 2 - 1 Bra after e.t.

I like that prediction!! :beermug:
Post by: Observer on June 28, 2006, 02:13:55 PM
Hear nah an all South American World Cup Final, the first since 1950 and Argentina vs Brazil. Lard!! Bragging rights of all bragging rights to the winner
 Geezan ages meh heart beating fast just thinking about that
Post by: TrinInfinite on June 28, 2006, 02:51:31 PM
argentina vs brazil, observer call it oui, i ent want tuh see anything else
Post by: richpy on June 28, 2006, 05:27:52 PM
Repeating a post

England vs Portugal--- England has show me nothing in this tournament, they are boring and for a country that boast alost every English player as World Class; their brand of football should be better. I mean technically they look way off the standard, even their simple passing is poor.
Portugal looked good in the opening games, but seem to be sliding backward. Judging from their mentality in the past I would say they will buckle all lose this one. EVen though I would like to see them go through.

Italy vs Ukraine--- Italy all the way. Experience in this competition goes a long way, the only thing that may cause problems for Italy is the fact that both Nesta and Matarmadman out

Germany vs Argentina--- This is a dish I want to sample bad. On paper it looks spicy and it have plenty pepper. It is a match up of WC86 final. Germany has adopted the Japanese kamakaze approach of all out attack and it has been a joy to watch. Argentina are well balanced, defend with passion and dam them can play sweet football. I cant call this one at all. But Argentina attacking will break down Germany lumbering defenders, unless germany scores first and Argentina lose dem head

Brazil vs France--- Need I say more two teams that can play with style. But this tournament France look like Italy of old. Defend defend and hit on the break. Since the vets put the coach undre pressure they attacking more and Henry needs to step up big time. The others have all led by example. Brazil look like someone go get a real cut ass from dem, once they start clicking going forward. I would like to see Ronaldo, Robinho combination and I think small man is the missing link. For two reason I say this. france will have to deal with his mobility, thus freeing up Ronaldinho of the double team. Once that happens Kaka and Ronaldinho go take over. Only concern Brazil defending on corners almost every corner look like trouble. Brazil should win this game but if France wins look for them to go all the way.

Not bad. However, doh dis France so nah. Come nah man, they wasn't too good in the early games, but they never as boring as Italy. ;D

Anyway, iz unfortunate that meh two teams meeting. Wouldn't mind either way who go through. I will give the slight edge to Brazil because I think whoever they meet after will have more respect for them than France. If France win, they will have a harder time winning the WC.

Ain't really care bout who else go tru, but I predict England (unfortunately), Italy (unfortunately), and something telling meh Germany will get lucky and upset Argentina
Post by: pecan on June 28, 2006, 06:00:11 PM

ITALY
ENGLAND
GERMANY
BRAZIL

with you on this one
Post by: Warrior till death on June 28, 2006, 06:20:02 PM
Argentina 2

Italy   0

Argentina 2
                                                                 Brazil "Winners"
                           Brazil        4

Brazil        2

Portugal    1

Germany and England get knock out dry so?
Post by: naparima on June 28, 2006, 06:39:29 PM
Ita vs Arg
Por vs Bra

Arg vs Bra

Arg 2 - 1 Bra after e.t.

i with you on that one...
germany = pfftt
Post by: palos on June 28, 2006, 06:41:56 PM
Germany
Italy
Brazil
Portugal

Brazil beats Portugal in one semi

Italy salt Germany in the other

Brazil beats Italy in the final.
Post by: JDB on June 28, 2006, 06:42:25 PM
Italy
Portugal
Argentina
Brazil
Post by: saga pinto on June 28, 2006, 07:26:21 PM
I have a prediction that portugal winning the whole thing despite who they meet.......
Post by: skatetackle on June 28, 2006, 08:14:30 PM
All I know is that who ever wins Brazil vs France is going to win it all.
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 28, 2006, 09:02:43 PM
i smellin ah brazil v argentina final,imagine 2 south american countries in european soil.THIS WILL BE WAR.
Post by: Warrior till death on June 29, 2006, 08:45:56 AM
ALLYUH MEN JOKEY

I go be the first to laugh at allyuh when England beat Portugal and Germany beat Argentina

Germany vs Brazil .
Post by: duscam on June 29, 2006, 09:03:17 AM
germany for sure....argentina looked suspect against mexico and germany have more firepower than that.....
Post by: jub02 on June 29, 2006, 11:22:26 AM
even doe i hate argentina i want germany 2 go out. bcuz i feel any other team has a better chance of beating argentina than germany.
Post by: warriorchic on June 29, 2006, 05:27:43 PM
My predictions:
Semifinalists:
Germany
England
Italy
France/Brazil not 100% sure

Finalist:
Germany
France/Brazil
in Germany's favour
Post by: Tongue on June 29, 2006, 08:32:08 PM
moving on to the semi....
Germany
Ukraine
Brazil
England
Post by: Warrior till death on June 29, 2006, 08:53:58 PM
moving on to the semi....
Germany
Ukraine
Brazil
England
Post by: mr.talented on June 29, 2006, 09:02:43 PM
first england goin and get revenge on portugal...then we going give cock teet the chance to redem him self for that fukes goal in 2002...which he wont do...

then i shall repeat my thrashing of germany like we did 40 years ago on there ground!!!

payback for bombing old trafford!!!

God save the rasshole queen!!!!

:D
Post by: Savannah boy on June 29, 2006, 10:34:51 PM
Argentina have de most difficult task playing vs Germany at home.  The longer de game goes, it will suit Germany.  It is well known dat de Germans train to play 120 minutes when it comes to the World Cup.  Dey also cork with penalty saving and taking.  History not with Argentina.  Brazil is de only South American team to win a WC in Europe and dis was at a time when so many Brazilians were playing in Europe.  Argentina have de skill but let's not mistake dem for Brazil.  Brazil might as well be ah European Select Club Team.  I give de narrow edge to de Germans.

Italy go mash up Ukraine. Let we face it, Ukraine playing for penalties. Their only other strategy is to score first on a counter and defend like hell. Then again, which Italy go show up?  Ah hope is not de one with a few players losing dey head and lacking composure.  All de attacking football de coach promise before de WC, me eh really see it yet. Italy go still win dis one.  Bad temper or not, all dem fellas with big game club experience go wither down de Ukes.

Portugal must be feel dey in Euro 2004 all over again.  Dey dispose of de Dutch and now dey have a chance to send England home again.  If England eh wake up, is home dey going. Scolari go out coach Sven anyday. We all know de benefits of a great coach.  If it come down to penalties, England go have de edge...den again Beckham might boots one up in de crowd as a souvenir for he Spice Girl.  De England defense will be key because dey playing an opponent dat not going to play de long ball dey accustomed too. Portugal have midfielders to spare no mind Deco not there. Ronaldo training a little...a good sign for them. I say England go choke because dey not looking smooth at all. They are due for a break out game but not dis weekend.

France is a dangerous opponent for any team and dey coming together at de right time. Too bad is Brazil dey have to play. Dis go be a real nice game to watch. Some Brazilians feel dat Dida is not better than Julio Cesar. He could be shaky at times. If it come to penaties, is Dida de man yuh want in there? Is funny how these two teams dat carried players past dey prime go clash like dis.  Holland clean house, pass up big names and end up going home. These two gone with Cafu, Carlos, Ronaldo, Trezeguet, Thuram and Zizou. Experience better than youth at dis level it seems. Brazil should go through before extra time but dey must neutralize Zizou and Henry.
Post by: TrinInfinite on June 29, 2006, 11:16:04 PM
Argentina have de most difficult task playing vs Germany at home. The longer de game goes, it will suit Germany. It is well known dat de Germans train to play 120 minutes when it comes to the World Cup. Dey also cork with penalty saving and taking. History not with Argentina. Brazil is de only South American team to win a WC in Europe and dis was at a time when so many Brazilians were playing in Europe. Argentina have de skill but let's not mistake dem for Brazil. Brazil might as well be ah European Select Club Team. I give de narrow edge to de Germans.

Italy go mash up Ukraine. Let we face it, Ukraine playing for penalties. Their only other strategy is to score first on a counter and defend like hell. Then again, which Italy go show up? Ah hope is not de one with a few players losing dey head and lacking composure. All de attacking football de coach promise before de WC, me eh really see it yet. Italy go still win dis one. Bad temper or not, all dem fellas with big game club experience go wither down de Ukes.

Portugal must be feel dey in Euro 2004 all over again. Dey dispose of de Dutch and now dey have a chance to send England home again. If England eh wake up, is home dey going. Scolari go out coach Sven anyday. We all know de benefits of a great coach. If it come down to penalties, England go have de edge...den again Beckham might boots one up in de crowd as a souvenir for he Spice Girl. De England defense will be key because dey playing an opponent dat not going to play de long ball dey accustomed too. Portugal have midfielders to spare no mind Deco not there. Ronaldo training a little...a good sign for them. I say England go choke because dey not looking smooth at all. They are due for a break out game but not dis weekend.

France is a dangerous opponent for any team and dey coming together at de right time. Too bad is Brazil dey have to play. Dis go be a real nice game to watch. Some Brazilians feel dat Dida is not better than Julio Cesar. He could be shaky at times. If it come to penaties, is Dida de man yuh want in there? Is funny how these two teams dat carried players past dey prime go clash like dis. Holland clean house, pass up big names and end up going home. These two gone with Cafu, Carlos, Ronaldo, Trezeguet, Thuram and Zizou. Experience better than youth at dis level it seems. Brazil should go through before extra time but dey must neutralize Zizou and Henry.

excellent points savannah, glad tuh see u back on de football board finally, one ting i do disagree wit is argentina may have history against dem but dere bench has far more dpet than germany and a fresh pair of messi legs will give any germany team ah test, especially since germany tuh dat has not faced any substantial opponent, actually no top class opponent tuh dat in the campaign, facing argentina will show us how strong germany or dat dey tried to take de easy way 2 de final... ???
Post by: ZionYouth on June 29, 2006, 11:18:02 PM
ALLYUH MEN JOKEY

I go be the first to laugh at allyuh when England beat Portugal and Germany beat Argentina

Germany vs Brazil .
agreed.... :)
Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 29, 2006, 11:20:12 PM
I expect all the games to be very close although I wouldn't be surprised if Italy ketch ah vaps and rest 3 on Ukraine.

Argentina vs Germany..I hope Argentina put ah cutarse on de germans.  I eh forget Klinsman big dive in 90 WC final to get ah penalty..karma is ah b%tch.  I feel who score first will win this game.

England vs Portugal.  I need ah crystal ball to predict dis one. I feel Scolari will outcoach Sven but although England playing extreme $hit they getting results so this one might be decided by penalties.

Brazil vs France, this could be the game of the world cup.  France looked real good against Spain but I think that was their best game there.

Semis: Germany vs Italy and Brazil vs Portugal.
Post by: Savannah boy on June 30, 2006, 12:56:13 AM
I am confident about de Argentine midfield and Forwards but you really feel de defense and goalie go handle de Germans?  Some times less stars does make a better team.
Post by: Warrior till death on June 30, 2006, 11:53:53 AM
Ita vs Arg
Por vs Bra

Arg vs Bra

Arg 2 - 1 Bra after e.t.

Italy
Portugal
Argentina
Brazil
Ita vs Arg
Por vs Bra

Arg vs Bra

Arg 2 - 1 Bra after e.t.

i with you on that one...
germany = pfftt
Ita vs Arg
Por vs Bra

Arg vs Bra

Arg 2 - 1 Bra after e.t.

I like that prediction!! :beermug:
Argentina 2

Italy   0

Argentina 2
                                                                 Brazil "Winners"
                           Brazil        4

Brazil        2

Portugal    1

FEEL SHAME