Sports => Football => Topic started by: 1989 on July 01, 2006, 06:48:19 PM

Title: Who's taking the cup?
Post by: 1989 on July 01, 2006, 06:48:19 PM
First of all my tears go out to Brazil  :'(.

Now that that's over, who wants to take a wild guess at the overall winner?

I'll say Germany (or France).
Title: Re: Who's taking the cup?
Post by: trini supporter on July 01, 2006, 06:57:30 PM
The final will have Germany and France in it and it will be a very close match that France will win 2-1
Post by: croc on July 01, 2006, 07:02:30 PM
Portugal for me breds.
Post by: TriniCana on July 01, 2006, 08:18:40 PM
Still early to tell...from what I saw today with those 2 matches...anything is possible

France and Portugal is meh toss up

I still can't believe Brazil on dey way back home...no words could express meh thoughts
Post by: kicker on July 01, 2006, 08:31:56 PM
I think France is growing and peaking and may very well steal the show, after all they do have a star studded line up of players who seem to be hitting form at the right time in the tournament....but out of bad mind, ah backin' Portugal....
Post by: STEUPS!! on July 01, 2006, 08:46:38 PM
from d beginnin i say france comin out to win dis ting. in d early rounds, i didnt think dey coulda a make but i am extemely happy today.

dat was a beautifully well timed run by henry to score dat goal.

again, as meh boy dwight say, is 11 v 11 on any given day, so i cyah predict now nah.

but ah notice nobody mention italy  ;D how come?

bless!!!
Post by: real-warrior on July 01, 2006, 08:48:31 PM
 portugal all de way! dey playin italy in de finals!
Post by: capodetutticapi on July 01, 2006, 09:45:39 PM
france deserve de cup.let zidane step out in style,he elevated his game in de brazil match.plus ah not supportin germany(after friday all germans is enemy.) :flamethrower:
Post by: dotless007 on July 01, 2006, 10:42:39 PM
hard luk brasil
Post by: ffreturns on July 02, 2006, 12:19:53 AM
This should be a good sending off for Zidane he showed today why he is the best player to play the game in this generation.
Post by: jose on July 02, 2006, 06:06:34 AM
never underestimate the italians,azurri all the way
Post by: jub02 on July 02, 2006, 06:58:44 AM
Please let france win.
Portugal deserve nothing. they were poor against england and ronaldo needs to cry like a baby home.
Post by: Cocorite on July 02, 2006, 09:27:01 AM
You heard it here first. . .France will be the real winners BUT the ref will give it to Germany.
Post by: jub02 on July 02, 2006, 09:38:36 AM
Wen is france v portugal and italy v germany being played?
Post by: AB.Trini on July 02, 2006, 09:55:22 AM
I would like France to take it but Germany has an advantage playing at home and they seem to have a balance team in terms of defence and offense.