Archived Boards => 2006 World Cup - Germany => Topic started by: Warrior till death on June 30, 2006, 09:09:44 PM

Title: England vs Portugal
Post by: Warrior till death on June 30, 2006, 09:09:44 PM
Kick-off@11:00 AM

England taking dis match

ENGLAND 1 - PORTUGAL 0

Todays Official Line Ups ---

ENG                                              POR

1. ROBINSON Paul                   1. RICARDO
2. NEVILLE Gary                    5. FERNANDO MEIRA
3. COLE Ashley                           (C)7. LUIS FIGO
4. GERRARD Steven                  8. PETIT
5. FERDINAND Rio                   9. PAULETA
6. TERRY John                           13. MIGUEL
7. BECKHAM David (C)             14. NUNO VALENTE
8. LAMPARD Frank               1 6. RICARDO CARVALHO
9. ROONEY Wayne              17. CRISTIANO RONALDO
11. COLE Joe                               18. MANICHE
16. HARGREAVES Owen                19. TIAGO
Title: Re: England vs Portugal
Post by: Patterson on June 30, 2006, 09:15:38 PM
Portugal takin dis match
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on June 30, 2006, 09:32:49 PM
Figo on one side
C Ronaldo on the next side

I want them to school Neville and Cole
Post by: ricky on June 30, 2006, 09:38:34 PM
C Ronaldo on the next side

ah dont think he go be fit for tomorrow and deco out too, no worries portugal still go buss dey ass
Post by: Feliziano on June 30, 2006, 09:46:45 PM
nah England winning 2-0
Post by: STEUPS!! on June 30, 2006, 10:37:14 PM
ah want england get a good cut ass. send dem home humble. c. ronaldo hadda play though. figo better doh play he buttin people dis game.

i predict a win for portugal an a flurry of shots on goal by lampard with him contiuing to miss.

bless!!
Post by: mr.talented on June 30, 2006, 11:38:52 PM
"    God save our gracious Queen,
    Long live our noble Queen,
    God save the Queen:
    Send her victorious,
    Happy and glorious,
    Long to reign over us:
    God save the Queen.

O Lord, our God, arise,
    Scatter her enemies,
    And make them fall.
    Confound their politics,
    Frustrate their knavish tricks,
    On Thee our hopes we fix,
    God save us all.

Thy choicest gifts in store,
    On her be pleased to pour;
    Long may she reign:
    May she defend our laws,
    And ever give us cause
    To sing with heart and voice
    God save the Queen"

long live the queen!!!!...rooney gine flush them tomorrow...2002 revenge!!!!...rah rah rah!!!!
Post by: Savannah boy on June 30, 2006, 11:45:27 PM
England go get mash up. Ah doh care who on dey team and if meh favorite EPL players there. Ah calling a spade a spade. Yuh have to look beyond dat and see how dey functioning as a team. They have not played a convincing game to date. Dey go need more than hair pulling to come out of dis one. Shrek Face Rooney not match ready either. Dem hooligans going home. Most of allyuh on dis board was not even born yet de last time England touch any gold or siverware in football. Me eh go get caught up in dat blind faith business nuh. De way I see it...based on current form...England is de under dog tomorrow. Portugal pass a big test last game and beat a good team with a man disadvantage most of de time (if yuh consider how much time Ronaldo spend on de sideline constantly getting treatment). I jes hoping for a nice entertaining game tomorrow. I eh go sleep too well tonite jes thinking about these two upcoming games. I fraid ah kick de wife by mistake in meh sleep.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on July 01, 2006, 07:21:08 AM
"    God save our gracious Queen,
    Long live our noble Queen,
    God save the Queen:
    Send her victorious,
    Happy and glorious,
    Long to reign over us:
    God save the Queen.

O Lord, our God, arise,
    Scatter her enemies,
    And make them fall.
    Confound their politics,
    Frustrate their knavish tricks,
    On Thee our hopes we fix,
    God save us all.

Thy choicest gifts in store,
    On her be pleased to pour;
    Long may she reign:
    May she defend our laws,
    And ever give us cause
    To sing with heart and voice
    God save the Queen"

long live the queen!!!!...rooney gine flush them tomorrow...2002 revenge!!!!...rah rah rah!!!!

AH LOVE IT...copyright Andre Samuel

England winning 2-0  Rooney double.
Post by: jose on July 01, 2006, 07:28:43 AM
england all the way
Post by: Pointman on July 01, 2006, 07:51:09 AM
the Three Lions winning this one...take that to the bank!!
Post by: mr.talented on July 01, 2006, 08:11:01 AM
ah really meant 2004 revenge...*dread i was sprang last night*

2002 revenge is for next rounds...heheh
Post by: Trinione on July 01, 2006, 08:22:02 AM
Sorry can't support England.... PORTUGAL taking dis one!!!

Cant support England after they cheated to score against us... no chance and no Trini should support them, we need to have more pride!

Post by: mr.talented on July 01, 2006, 08:37:37 AM

Cant support England after they cheated to score against us... no chance and no Trini should support them, we need to have more pride!

that excuse played out yes....hahahah
Post by: Toppa on July 01, 2006, 08:38:32 AM
England-

Robinson, Paul (gk)
Neville, Gray
Cole, Ashley
Gerrard, Steven
Ferdinand, Rio
Terry, John
Beckham, David
Lampard, Frank
Rooney, Wayne
Cole, Joe
Hargreaves, Owen

Portugal-
Ricardo
Fernando Meira
Luis Figo
Petit
Pauleta
Miguel
Nuno Valente
Ricardo Carvalho
Cristiano Ronaldo
Maniche
Tiago
Post by: Trinione on July 01, 2006, 08:39:44 AM

that excuse played out yes....hahahah

Its not an excuse is a reality... fire bun dem cheaters!!! Go Portugal!!!
Post by: Savannah boy on July 01, 2006, 08:48:29 AM
Like man trying to re-colonise we by posting dey anthem here. Go Portugal.  Cheater never prosper.
Post by: E-man on July 01, 2006, 08:55:53 AM
http://meta.globix.net/m/wm/c9l/wln-18/COMP001071SCH1_wc1.wvx  if you need it
Post by: Warrior till death on July 01, 2006, 09:52:27 AM
Remember i said England 1 - Portugal 0.......Hargreaves scoring

i always right
Post by: Tenorsaw on July 01, 2006, 09:55:11 AM
Hargreaves looking good in the holding role, Joe Cole looking very crafty, Gerrard looking like he playing for Liverpool, finally.  Neville getting schooled by he Man U teammate Ronaldo.  Gerrard had to track back and put in ah big tackle on Ronaldo for Rooney.  So far, Gerrard is the man; he all over the place bossing up the midfield.  Lamps look like he feeling the effects of a long season.  He need a vacation.  Go England!
Post by: biga84 on July 01, 2006, 09:56:22 AM
in Toronto I can't take them people for Portugal and their flags and closing road and thing   go England
Post by: Cantona007 on July 01, 2006, 09:56:28 AM
http://meta.globix.net/m/wm/c9l/wln-18/COMP001071SCH1_wc1.wvx  if you need it
e-man, save that link for next week Wednesday nuh... I will be at work (client site) so I can't break away.
Post by: Savannah boy on July 01, 2006, 09:58:37 AM
in Toronto I can't take them people for Portugal and their flags and closing road and thing   go England

But yuh could take man pulling Sancho Locks and support dat?
Post by: biga84 on July 01, 2006, 10:01:11 AM
in Toronto I can't take them people for Portugal and their flags and closing road and thing go England

If u was here u would know.....So what. I go fight down all of England because of that? steupsss
what done is done   stop all the hate in the heart
Post by: Trinione on July 01, 2006, 10:02:58 AM

Very well said. Its sad that Trinis can support England, blinded by Premiership hype!
If you talking about flags and bad fans... take a trip across to Germany. The English fans are TERRIBLE!!!
Post by: biga84 on July 01, 2006, 10:04:45 AM

Very well said. Its sad that Trinis can support England, blinded by Premiership hype!
If you talking about flags and bad fans... take a trip across to Germany. The English fans are TERRIBLE!!!

so I guess all we players should leave England as well? and we should kick Birchall off the team?
u fellas is real kicks
Post by: Trinione on July 01, 2006, 10:09:36 AM

so I guess all we players should leave England as well? and we should kick Birchall off the team?
u fellas is real kicks

No.. all I saying is that we as a nation should have more pride and not support them this world cup. You think any other nation would get cheated like that and then turn around and support the country that did that to them???... NOT!. Only Trinis!, we need more pride in ourselves!.
You tink anyone in England would have supported Argentina after Maradona did the "hand of god!"???
Post by: biga84 on July 01, 2006, 10:13:51 AM

u fellas is real kicks

No.. all I saying is that we as a nation should have more pride and not support them this world cup. You think any other nation would get cheated like that and then turn around and support the country that did that to them???... NOT!. Only Trinis!, we need more pride in ourselves!.
You tink anyone in England would have supported Argentina after Maradona did the "hand of god!"???

If we should be vex at anyone it should be the ref for not making the call....In the world of sports shi* happens   u cant dwell on these things    T&T just has to come back stronger and better     plus this is what rivalries are all about, next time we play England u think we dont want to mash them up?  T&T forever   I aint saying I back England   just to beat Portugal plain and simple
Post by: Feliziano on July 01, 2006, 10:15:56 AM
Lampard really looking tired after a long season and he ent conrtibuting the amount the team expecting.
sub he arse and bring on Crouch lol
Post by: doh_stick on July 01, 2006, 10:21:02 AM
Come on Portugal put England out of their misery
Post by: JDB on July 01, 2006, 10:21:39 AM
It will be interesting to see if Rooney gets abused for this when England reach home like Beckham got in 98 when he kicked out at Simeone.

Very similar offences.
Post by: shivadee on July 01, 2006, 10:22:49 AM
Rooney is a boss player and all. But we know this man have hot mouth. He didnt need to do all ah dat and get heself in trouble so, especially after Beckham commin off.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on July 01, 2006, 10:38:23 AM
why somebody doh cuff down Crouch
Post by: Tenorsaw on July 01, 2006, 10:44:51 AM
Crouch looking good up front.  Nice touches.  hargreaves real fit, boy.  England look like they have a true holding midfielder in him.  Portugal are disgraceful with their acting.  They should go home! 

Hargreaves real fit.  Ah go say that again.  De man make ah play down in Portugal box, and next thing he back in England third defending.

Extra time.
Post by: kicker on July 01, 2006, 10:50:59 AM
Postiga is one goat boy !!
Post by: mr.talented on July 01, 2006, 10:54:13 AM
i on the edge of ripping down this cristiano ronaldo poster here...

what england want again to score?
Post by: Trinione on July 01, 2006, 11:01:37 AM

For England to score... game plan. Find a defender with long hair, cross the ball in to the bean pole... and you know the rest!!!

GO PORTUGAL!!!!!!
Post by: vb on July 01, 2006, 11:02:51 AM
I have Turkish commentary.

Can anyone tell me why Beckham was crying?

Was he injured?

Post by: Trinimassive on July 01, 2006, 11:04:24 AM
I have Turkish commentary.

Can anyone tell me why Beckham was crying?

Was he injured?

Cause he's ah Beeeeeearch :devil:
Post by: JDB on July 01, 2006, 11:05:18 AM
Portugal are disgraceful with their acting.  They should go home!  

The lack of sportsmanship in the whole tournament is a disgusting thing to see.

FIFA needs to punish these guys by video. Only when they heave to stand in front a tribunal and explain where these "phantom blows" come from will they stop the bullshit. And FIFA should come down hard. You mightn't get catch during the game but there should be a big penalty (3 game suspension) hanging over the offence .
Post by: Trinione on July 01, 2006, 11:05:33 AM

For England to score... game plan. Find a defender with long hair, cross the ball in to the bean pole... and you know the rest!!!

GO PORTUGAL!!!!!!

HA HA look he try it again!!!!.. but the portugese player have short hair thank goodness
Post by: Toppa on July 01, 2006, 11:05:41 AM
Too bad Miguel doh have dreadlocks, or else Crouch coulda pull dem n score de goal.  ::)
Post by: Feliziano on July 01, 2006, 11:07:48 AM
come on Gerrard..England need yuh..take the team by the scruff of the neck like yuh does do fuh the Pool
Post by: Cantona007 on July 01, 2006, 11:10:12 AM
CR7 is a boss... great shot!
Post by: JDB on July 01, 2006, 11:11:54 AM
come on Gerrard..England need yuh..take the team by the scruff of the neck like yuh does do fuh the Pool

You have money on England or what?

First yuh making one setta excuse about Lampard tired, now yuh praying for Gerrard.

One good thing about this WC is that it shows how limited Lampard is and how much better a player Gerrard is.

On a sidenote Rooney and Ronaldo will have real pressure in that dressing room next year. Ronaldo was in the ref face asking him to card Rooney and Rooney push him away twice.
Post by: Trinione on July 01, 2006, 11:12:26 AM
I cant believe you men that call yourselves die hard trini supporters could support England this world cup after how they cheated againet us. Its just sooo sad!
Post by: mr.talented on July 01, 2006, 11:12:40 AM
CR7 is a boss... great shot!

he need to f***ing grow up...grrrrrr
Post by: mr.talented on July 01, 2006, 11:13:33 AM
I cant believe you men that call yourselves die hard trini supporters could support England this world cup after how they cheated againet us. Its just sooo sad!

you never play football before or what?...what nonsense yuh talking?...
Post by: Tenorsaw on July 01, 2006, 11:16:41 AM

You have money on England or what?

First yuh making one setta excuse about Lampard tired, now yuh praying for Gerrard.

One good thing about this WC is that it shows how limited Lampard is and how much better a player Gerrard is.

Ah telling man dat long time; now it manifesting.  Gerrard has more dimensions to his game.
Post by: Jefferz on July 01, 2006, 11:17:30 AM

I agree... Plus If England win the World Cup and they were only able to beat us 2-0 then it makes us look very good yuh dumbass.

As for Wayne Rooney... He is the most spoilt childish moron I have ever seen grace a football Semi-Final.
Post by: Trinione on July 01, 2006, 11:17:40 AM

It must be american football you does play because I never pull a man the hair to score
Post by: Tenorsaw on July 01, 2006, 11:19:05 AM

Gone with that bullsh*t.  We out the tournament and man watching ball.  So if Trini wasn't in, yuh would not have been cheering for another team?
Post by: Trinione on July 01, 2006, 11:20:11 AM

I agree... Plus If England win the World Cup and they were only able to beat us 2-0 then it makes us look very good yuh dumbass.

As for Wayne Rooney... He is the most spoilt childish moron I have ever seen grace a football Semi-Final.

You really tink anyone go remember that we ONLY lost 2-0 to England if they win the world cup. You have to be joking. They may have remembered if we held them for a draw however.
Post by: Trinione on July 01, 2006, 11:22:00 AM

Gone with that bullsh*t.  We out the tournament and man watching ball.  So if Trini wasn't in, yuh would not have been cheering for another team?

Yes but not the team that CHEATED against us to get there!
Post by: kicker on July 01, 2006, 11:22:09 AM
ah know men iz real dis Crouch, but right now Stern could take notes on how to play the lone forward role...get to the ball first, hold it up, and at least make the defense work to take it from you.
Post by: Jefferz on July 01, 2006, 11:24:40 AM

You really tink anyone go remember that we ONLY lost 2-0 to England if they win the world cup. You have to be joking. They may have remembered if we held them for a draw however.

Nobody will remember!? we will remember yuh moron... we... the fans... dont come here acusing anyone of not bein faithful to our team... we were here clocking in hours in support for our team on this site... so really... if your gunna come in and try to tell us we shouldnt support another team after we go out becuase YOU think that is against us being die hard fans then you could HYMC.

stewps.
Post by: Trinione on July 01, 2006, 11:29:12 AM

Nobody will remember!? we will remember yuh moron... we... the fans... dont come here acusing anyone of not bein faithful to our team... we were here clocking in hours in support for our team on this site... so really... if your gunna come in and try to tell us we shouldnt support another team after we go out becuase YOU think that is against us being die hard fans then you could HYMC.

stewps.

All I can say is SAD soo SAD
Post by: Tenorsaw on July 01, 2006, 11:32:21 AM
Trinione.  so you is ah ultra patriot.  That's what yuh trying to get at?  This is a football website for lovers of the beautiful game.  Don't let your national fervor take away from your appreciation of the game. ;)
Post by: mr.talented on July 01, 2006, 11:33:18 AM

It must be american football you does play because I never pull a man the hair to score

dread all kinda stuff happens in football...it's gone...over...all of us had favourite teams before trinidad made it...brazil, england, italy etc...

you think people gonna just drop they temas because of that?...come on...
Post by: Toppa on July 01, 2006, 11:34:17 AM
Trinione, chill. People have a right to support whoever they want. yeah, Crouch pulled Snacho hair, so take out your vendetta against Crouch, not necessarily the whole of the England squad. That said, Portugal better win on PK!
Post by: JDB on July 01, 2006, 11:44:53 AM
England is a joke.

How the ass one Country could consistently go to tournaments and NOT kick a proper penalty?
Post by: Quags on July 01, 2006, 11:46:08 AM
Wow ,i don"t know if that was exciting or pathetic lol eng out.

(http://i4.tinypic.com/15cnd60.jpg)
Post by: Trinione on July 01, 2006, 11:46:27 AM
YESSSSS!!! Justice is done.
Post by: kounty on July 01, 2006, 11:47:22 AM
yess!!!!!!
I doh even care who win the cup no more....
Post by: Jefferz on July 01, 2006, 11:47:44 AM
Trinione yuh jumpin on we waggon and tellin us how to drive it... and what do you call that?? anyone...?
Post by: Cantona007 on July 01, 2006, 11:48:31 AM
CR7 to the rescue... England; fuera with that shyte ball you were playing. Imagine two tournaments in a row, big men choking on the penalty shootout.
Post by: Trinione on July 01, 2006, 11:51:28 AM
Trinione yuh jumpin on we waggon and tellin us how to drive it... and what do you call that?? anyone...?

I ent jumping on any waggon (aka waggonist) I supporting TT before you born. Dont let the fact I never post before fool you eh! Looks can be decieving
Post by: Warrior till death on July 01, 2006, 11:51:52 AM
WAM TO THE PENALTY FORMULAE?!?!?!?!?
Post by: E-man on July 01, 2006, 11:52:32 AM
As predicted Portugal takes it (just) thanks to Lampard, lol. Anyway the result is beside the point cause whoever comes out of France/Brasil would have taken either of these teams.

The Hype is over. Good night, England.
Post by: Toppa on July 01, 2006, 11:54:48 AM
Porrrtugaaaaaaaaaal!!!!
Post by: A.B. on July 01, 2006, 11:54:53 AM
Never knew I could feel this much joy.  To watch these tiefing, overrated Brits bawling now is as much fun as I have had in months.  Bye Bye Crouch.  Pull that!  :rotfl:  :rotfl:
Post by: kicker on July 01, 2006, 11:55:55 AM
It baffles me that a player who has scored numerous incredible shots from 30-35 yrds out, can't convert from the penalty spot....I know that is extremely over-simplified thinking, but ah couldn't help but ponder that.....
Post by: mr.talented on July 01, 2006, 11:56:45 AM
Post by: shivadee on July 01, 2006, 11:58:33 AM
say WHAT!!! say WHAT!!! RONALDO FTW!!!
some BOSS keeping there by Ricardo.
Post by: Trinione on July 01, 2006, 11:59:34 AM
Never knew I could feel this much joy.  To watch these tiefing, overrated Brits bawling now is as much fun as I have had in months.  Bye Bye Crouch.  Pull that!  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

YESSSSS! I loved it!!!!!! Best moment of the world cup bar none. Let them pull on this for a next 4 years!!!!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: grimm01 on July 01, 2006, 11:59:39 AM
It baffles me that a player who has scored numerous incredible shots from 30-35 yrds out, can't convert from the penalty spot....I know that is extremely over-simplified thinking, but ah couldn't help but ponder that.....

man i was thinking the same damn thing.
tournament after tournament penalties get these men, yuh think they would practice them. but yuh still have to give Ricardo his props for the saves.

so instead of singing it's coming home, ah guess the tune is dey going home.
Post by: Savannah boy on July 01, 2006, 12:00:02 PM
You tink anyone in England would have supported Argentina after Maradona did the "hand of god!"Huh

That is exactly meh point.  ;D

Anyway, England played courageously. They played better than Portugal from de second half on. They did not allow the Portuguese any breathing room in midifield even when dey was down to ten men. Imagine Portugal sneak through after two dumb penalties of their own. What a goalkeeping display though.
Post by: mr.talented on July 01, 2006, 12:02:07 PM
You tink anyone in England would have supported Argentina after Maradona did the "hand of god!"Huh

That is exactly meh point.  ;D

Anyway, England played courageously. They played better than Portugal from de second half on. They did not allow the Portuguese any breathing room in midifield even when dey was down to ten men. Imagine Portugal sneak through after two dumb penalties of their own. What a goalkeeping display though.

i doh thing england would support argentina period...lol

but i must give props to ricardo...well done...i hated it but well done...
i cyah believe they still let lampard kick...good grief...
Post by: mr.talented on July 01, 2006, 12:02:29 PM
owen hargraves get points to today...massive game...
Post by: doh_stick on July 01, 2006, 12:08:19 PM
goodbye england time to separate the sheep from the goats :devil: :devil:
Post by: JabJab on July 01, 2006, 12:09:24 PM
Ah well I was pulling for England on this one but so it goes. :) On to my next Team Germany. ;D
Post by: Savannah boy on July 01, 2006, 12:11:15 PM
yess!!!!!!
I doh even care who win the cup no more....  Bounty Killa

Never knew I could feel this much joy.  To watch these tiefing, overrated Brits bawling now is as much fun as I have had in months.  Bye Bye Crouch.  Pull that!  Rolling on the floor laughing  Rolling on the floor laughing....   Ato

.....................................................................................

Allyuh killing meh boy. Like ah say, cheater never prosper. Now ah doh have to see dat big long lingay Skeleton or Shrek face on meh tv screen fuh de rest of de WC. And nobody coming and post dey blasted foreign anthem here on de forum.  :rotfl:
Post by: JDB on July 01, 2006, 12:12:40 PM

I have been watching England  (and supporting them) for real years and it is always the same.

They DO NOT have real big game players that is why thay usually lose big games. They have plenty hyped up players who do well at club level and the national team is definitely hard to beat but they never have enough players to take control of a big game and spur the team on.

The penalty shootouts just highlight th efact that the players lack either the ability or the forttude to perform when necessary.

Also Sven will take plenty stick for picking  poor squad (why pick Walcott and not play him?) and making bad subs (Carragher to take a penalty?).

The biggest joke is that now they have McClaren for the next two years.
Post by: doh_stick on July 01, 2006, 12:15:35 PM

I have been watching England  (and supporting them) for real years and it is always the same.

They DO NOT have real big game players that is why thay usually lose big games. They have plenty hyped up players who do well at club level and the national team is definitely hard to beat but they never have enough players to take control of a big game and spur the team on.

The penalty shootouts just highlight th efact that the players lack either the ability or the forttude to perform when necessary.

Also Sven will take plenty stick for picking  poor squad (why pick Walcott and not play him?) and making bad subs (Carragher to take a penalty?).

The biggest joke is that now they have McClaren for the next two years.

All i know is Sven did not have a clue
Post by: broko on July 01, 2006, 12:16:26 PM
Yuh know that God doh sleep.....Dat hair pullin had to ketch up wit dem.
Post by: DeeTillEhDie on July 01, 2006, 12:19:32 PM
england lose  :D and ricardo is once again the hero of the day  ;D
Post by: JabJab on July 01, 2006, 12:20:38 PM

Man he work his heart out today in dat heat. Not enough. Rooney too dotish and need to keep his temper under control.
Post by: Savannah boy on July 01, 2006, 12:29:03 PM

Did you ponder Beckham's previous penalty miss fuh England?
Post by: kicker on July 01, 2006, 12:33:21 PM

yeah....that used to baffle me too....a man with such sublime technique, who could drop a ball on a dime 50yrds accross the field...would miss from the spot...Like I say, I know it's not that simple, but interesting to think about nevetheless
Title: Crouch make England pay the price....
Post by: TrinInfinite on July 01, 2006, 12:33:38 PM
dat foul he committed on sancho coming back tuh haunt england now, cheaters never prosper and the ref who give england de win against us see his team knock out by portugal, hard luck, england not winning the world cup for another 40 years, or never bc of their history of thiefing and cheating.
Post by: mr.talented on July 01, 2006, 12:34:08 PM

Man he work his heart out today in dat heat. Not enough. Rooney too dotish and need to keep his temper under control.

yeah but at the same time...he didnt have to get a red for that man...
Post by: mr.talented on July 01, 2006, 12:34:40 PM

yeah....that used to baffle me too....a man with such sublime technique, who could drop a ball on a dime 50yrds accross the field...would miss from the spot...Like I say, I know it's not that simple, but interesting to think about nevetheless

well that miss had some slip in it eh...
Title: Re: Crouch make England pay the price....
Post by: Trinione on July 01, 2006, 12:40:16 PM
dat foul he committed on sancho coming back tuh haunt england now, cheaters never prosper and the ref who give england de win against us see his team knock out by portugal, hard luck, england not winning the world cup for another 40 years, or never bc of their history of thiefing and cheating.

yes TI... its a beautiful day to see the back of cheating England!!!.
Post by: ricky on July 01, 2006, 12:40:38 PM
I noticed watching the match 1 of the chants was absent....ill add it here,  the updated version

Everybody sing along....

Its NOT coming home
Its NOT coming
Football's NOT coming home
Post by: palos on July 01, 2006, 12:41:44 PM

A A....Nostradamus.....yuh reach back?  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Madd Ras#13 on July 01, 2006, 12:41:59 PM
lampard officially swang on man stones 2day  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: weary1969 on July 01, 2006, 12:43:22 PM
Verse two

They going home
Englanddddddddd is going homeeeeeeee
Title: 999...911....whaever it is....somebody please check on Small Mag
Post by: palos on July 01, 2006, 12:44:49 PM
Ah mean....ok...yes...de England side is TATA...yes...we all know dat

But Smallie is still one a we.  We have to look out fuh him in spite a he football taste or more precisely...lack thereof. ;D  He still young...perhaps he go learn in time.. ;D ;D  Make yuh wonder how a fella in one breath could recognise Latas as a great and still back England doh... :rotfl:

Big Mag....please keep all sharp objects off de shelf and refrain from goin by any Home and Garden shop fuh at least a month!!

Post by: JabJab on July 01, 2006, 12:45:10 PM

Listen the man is young [20] but he knows in int'l football blatant actions like that will get you in trouble. On top of that he push de protugal man afterwards as well. This is not club football. DOn't know if him staying in the game would've changed anything but now we'll never know. I know plenty people on this board glad to see England gone but give credit where credit is due. They played hard today.
Post by: lickslikefire on July 01, 2006, 12:45:55 PM

nah man i gave to disagree...that was a red card for sure...the man stamp de man on de ground and then push ronaldo not once but twice in front of the ref....it was no big push or anyting, but definitely a red card....

and de stadium was covered(since supposedly they wanted to block out de shade) and the lower part of de stadium was airconditioned so i not sure what heat you talking about  ;D
Post by: Trinione on July 01, 2006, 12:46:40 PM
I noticed watching the match 1 of the chants was absent....ill add it here,  the updated version

Everybody sing along....

Its NOT coming home
Its NOT coming

England's going home
There going home
There going
England's going home
Post by: palos on July 01, 2006, 12:46:55 PM

Everybody sing along....

Its NOT coming home
Its NOT coming

Yuh did hear dat eh?   Lawd...if yuh was arong dem..how coul u NOT?  De Germans and dem mus be de happiest people around right now.

Now dey could get some sleep, dey could walk de streets without hearin songs bout bombs durin de war....and best of all....all de nice woman and dem go come out from hidin and feel free to roam de streets in dey skimpy outfits.  ;D
Post by: mr.talented on July 01, 2006, 12:47:37 PM
lampard officially swang on man stones 2day  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

today alone?

and he wasnt just swinging...he was yanking with wolverines claws...
Title: Re: 999...911....whaever it is....somebody please check on Small Mag
Post by: lickslikefire on July 01, 2006, 12:48:01 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: palos yuh's a real ass boy....first yuh call out TI yesterday with dat post and now smalls  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: mr.talented on July 01, 2006, 12:49:31 PM

Listen the man is young [20] but he knows in int'l football blatant actions like that will get you in trouble. On top of that he push de protugal man afterwards as well. This is not club football. DOn't know if him staying in the game would've changed anything but now we'll never know. I know plenty people on this board glad to see England gone but give credit where credit is due. They played hard today.

i think the hurtful part being a manchester fan is seeing ronaldo run over to push for a red card...i think that ticked rooney...
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on July 01, 2006, 12:50:09 PM
ah know men iz real dis Crouch, but right now Stern could take notes on how to play the lone forward role...get to the ball first, hold it up, and at least make the defense work to take it from you.

He could learn plenty from Theo Walcott to. He could learn to sit down on the bench. 

well that miss had some slip in it eh...

You could make excuse for that shit side boy. Yuh sounding like Small and Big Mag making excuse for Stern.
Post by: mr.talented on July 01, 2006, 12:50:33 PM
grrrrrrrrrr...
Post by: palos on July 01, 2006, 12:51:12 PM
i think the hurtful part being a manchester fan is seeing ronaldo run over to push for a red card...i think that ticked rooney...

Wouldn't you if yuh see yuh teammate get stamp in de groin from de opponent?  You really feel Man U garnerin more loyalty from Ronaldo dan Portugal in such a setting?
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on July 01, 2006, 12:52:47 PM
the man does back Stern and England

he blood pressure must be through the roof

anyhow as yuh say he young he still have time to learn
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on July 01, 2006, 12:55:39 PM
Ronaldo eh look like he going back ManUre anyhow next season and if he value he career he go leave they as fast as possible.
Post by: weary1969 on July 01, 2006, 12:57:48 PM
Roonie just do what Maradona did in his first WC in 82 when out of the blue he fly kick a man. Them fellas just imature.

Yes no mor eGerman bombers in the air and who grandfather killed Germans. Away with England.
Post by: Jefferz on July 01, 2006, 01:49:01 PM
I hope Cheyenne isnt indulging comfort in form of a bullet.
Post by: Jefferz on July 01, 2006, 01:50:36 PM

Yea your right Nostro... fat, coke-snorting, cheaters NEVER win the Wolrd Cup.
Post by: Marcos on July 01, 2006, 01:58:57 PM

Dred dat miss was only because d ground shsift and the ball raise up before he strike it
doh dis d general
Post by: A.B. on July 01, 2006, 02:05:28 PM
God, country, then club.  In that order, always.  C. Ronaldo was right to ask for that card for Rooney because he deserve it.  Forget that we is teammates at Man U. 
That boy is a stud he make a fan out of me today.  Speed for days, and calm under pressure.  That kiss ball thing he do was star quality. lol.
Post by: Cantona007 on July 01, 2006, 02:13:51 PM
God, country, then club.  In that order, always.  C. Ronaldo was right to ask for that card for Rooney because he deserve it.  Forget that we is teammates at Man U. 
That boy is a stud he make a fan out of me today.  Speed for days, and calm under pressure.  That kiss ball thing he do was star quality. lol.
Ato, CR7 is a boss; who can't hear will have to feel. He still has some maturing to do, and tighten up his club game, but he has the right stuff...
Post by: BlazinTrini on July 01, 2006, 02:16:28 PM
Crouch even today pushed off on the defender to try and get the header
Post by: kounty on July 01, 2006, 02:56:49 PM
he doin alright man...like he now wake up.  he call the france brazil match to a T.
Post by: RasIred on July 01, 2006, 03:09:36 PM
The refree shoulda never give Rooney a straight red , at most a yellow not a strsight red . That change the game, even though England palyed well with ten , then lose in penalties.........The sending off was a bad call
Post by: E-man on July 01, 2006, 03:11:44 PM

Everybody sing along....

Its NOT coming home
Its NOT coming

England's going home
There going home
There going
England's going home

And the final verse

It's staying here
The world cup trophy
is staying here

(http://www.deutsche-wm2006.de/Fahne%20Deutschland.gif)
Post by: UK_Soca_warrior on July 01, 2006, 03:13:24 PM
I am over the moon that these over hyped, over paid, no skilled players are out!

HA HA HA HA HA HA  :rotfl:
Post by: JDB on July 01, 2006, 03:23:35 PM
Some England fan reaction from the Chelsea message board...

"I'm not blaming riccy (Carvalho), rooney definately landed on him but it wasn't malicious. riccy went down where rooney's foot was landing. if you're off balance it's difficult to control where you land, it was 99.9% unavoidable. imvho it wasn't even a foul, if anything it was an england free-kick.

though all that said rooney wouldn't have gone if it wasn't for that cheating, ugly, queer, merchant banker, berkshire hunt, fagend, jack sprat the fake ronaldo! and i hope we give him absolute hell at the bridge next year!

i can accept defeat, but not when we're cheated, couldn't expect anymore from an argie merchant banker though, nation of cheats!"

If you not delusional yuh not a football fan.
Post by: shivadee on July 01, 2006, 03:31:25 PM
for real dread
wayyyy :-\
Post by: mr.talented on July 01, 2006, 03:46:48 PM

Wouldn't you if yuh see yuh teammate get stamp in de groin from de opponent?  You really feel Man U garnerin more loyalty from Ronaldo dan Portugal in such a setting?

oh come on he eh stamp him purposely...
Post by: palos on July 01, 2006, 03:49:28 PM

Even if he didn't...me eh know how you could determine dat given Rooney's history of thuggery on the field...

Yuh does still go to jail fuh manslaughter.

Yuh still responsible fuh yuh chile if de condom break.

Post by: mr.talented on July 01, 2006, 03:52:27 PM

Even if he didn't...me eh know how you could determine dat given Rooney's history of thuggery on the field...

Yuh does still go to jail fuh manslaughter.

Yuh still responsible fuh yuh chile if de condom break.

but just watching the replay you could see it...he was fighting for the ball between 2 men...nobody had control and the man get the stamp in between that...even with his history is not like he was on his worst behaviour for this world cup?...rooney to me has toned down alot...
Post by: A.B. on July 01, 2006, 03:55:13 PM
Excellent article from the Guardian in the UK:

Don't blame Ronaldo
As always, England fans are fingering the wrong man.
Rob SmythJuly 1, 2006 07:35 PM
So we have our pantomime villain. He's a pretty boy, he's foreign, he's cunning and conniving. He's perfect. But as always, millions of distraught England fans have fingered the wrong man in Cristiano Ronaldo. If you take away all the bluster and barely suppressed xenophobia, there are are only two people to blame for the incident that will define England's exit: Wayne Rooney and, to a lesser extent, the referee Horatio Elizondo.

Throughout the tournament, and particularly after being substituted against Sweden, Rooney has been giving an increasingly disquieting homage to the 1991 Paul Gascoigne, who ruined his career in 15 minutes of maniacal madness in the FA Cup final. Rooney was an accident waiting to happen, he stamped on Ricardo Carvalho deliberately and recklessly and, whether he was sent off for that or the push that followed, his actions jeopardised an increasingly dominant England side.

What exactly was Ronaldo supposed to do? Rooney stamped on a team-mate of his. Was he supposed to stand and admire it? Chuckle at the bulldog spirit of his Manchester United colleague? If Ronaldo had stamped on Gary Neville in similar circumstances and Rooney had piled in, we'd have salivated over the all-for-one-one-for-all spirit of England. That's all Ronaldo did. He was then pushed by Rooney, a gesture which he didn't seek to magnify by going down, and the ref decided to send Rooney off. That's the ref's fault for overreacting quite pathetically to the push, not Ronaldo's.

It's not nice to see players talking to referees in such circumstances, but it's a fact of life and the notion that this is somehow more contemptible that deliberately stamping on a man's testicles is narrow-minded English nonsense. Besides, Ronaldo did not wave an imaginary card; we don't even know what he said to the referee.

Ronaldo's knowing wink after Rooney went off was not especially edifying, but then this was hardly a Diego Simeone-style set-up, so if he was winking to anyone it was as likely to be out of nervousness or a misplaced eagerness to please than to be the action of a criminal mastermind smugly acknowledging the brilliance of his sting. Yes he pouted provocatively after he scored the winning goal; so did Andy Moller in 1996; so would you if you won a penalty shoot-out in those circumstances.

Similarly, the stuff before the game - Ronaldo playfully, maybe not playfully raking his head down the back of Rooney's - can be dismissed as an interesting aside in the context of the alleged frostiness between the two at Old Trafford. It is nothing more, and it certainly is not responsible for Rooney's increasingly demented approach to the game. If anyone deserves to take the blame then it's Rooney and the ref, not Ronaldo.
Post by: mr.talented on July 01, 2006, 03:57:31 PM
i watchin this over...i eh seeing the deliberate stamp people talking about...
Post by: palos on July 01, 2006, 04:01:04 PM
Perhaps you need to view the incident with an objective set of eyes.
Post by: mr.talented on July 01, 2006, 04:03:28 PM

i cyah be more critical nah...i fed up cuss rooney in my mind...but i go take it how it is...
Post by: dinho on July 01, 2006, 04:05:20 PM
anyone here watching the game realize that if miguel had a ras, shythound crouch woulda score a next header today???
Post by: JDB on July 01, 2006, 04:17:27 PM

i cyah be more critical nah...i fed up cuss rooney in my mind...but i go take it how it is...

Actually you could be a lot more critical than coming on a message board to conjure excuses for Rooney's indiscretion.

And Ato quotes a good article there. Last time Beckham was the villian until he become a hero and  they start to blame Simeone. Like dis rounds Rooney is being completely absolved from day one and Ronaldo is a villian.

He will get real stick in England this year.

Crouch should be glad he doesn't play in the PFL.
Post by: palos on July 01, 2006, 04:25:16 PM
Actually you could be a lot more critical than coming on a message board to conjure excuses for Rooney's indiscretion.

And Ato quotes a good article there. Last time Beckham was the villian until he become a hero and  they start to blame Simeone. Like dis rounds Rooney is being completely absolved from day one and Ronaldo is a villian.

That's a good shout.  Seein dat hardly anybody does go PFL...Crouch would be a wonderful crowd puller.  Ting is...after some inital picong...he would probably end up bein a hero.
Post by: dinho on July 01, 2006, 04:31:24 PM

true talk..

does trinidad get the same footage as the uk??

cause i was watching bbc's coverage here in london, and right after the rooney red card, they throw de jacket on ronaldo by replaying the following:

1. Ronaldo coming up to the referee asking for a card
2. Ronaldo winking going to the sideline
3. Ronaldo giving Rooney some ole talk before kick-off like they was trying to suggest he was taunting from de start

all of a sudden dey find all that footage away from de play!

all in all rooney knew what he did.. you would notice no one out of sven and all the england players claimed the sending off was wrong, they just said they hope they dont blame rooney or the penalty takers for the loss...
Post by: mr.talented on July 01, 2006, 04:33:52 PM

i dont get your comming on the board and conjure up excuses line though...
i'm a warrior fan...this is a football forum...thas what we talking about...

i don't think rooney will suffer as much as beckham though...he definitly will get flack but nothing out of the normal...

this could would be a good lesson for him though...getting that temper under control without lossing his aggressive side in the game go be a task for him...
Post by: mr.talented on July 01, 2006, 04:35:09 PM

true talk..

does trinidad get the same footage as the uk??

cause i was watching bbc's coverage here in london, and right after the rooney red card, they throw de jacket on ronaldo by replaying the following:

1. Ronaldo coming up to the referee asking for a card
2. Ronaldo winking going to the sideline
3. Ronaldo giving Rooney some ole talk before kick-off like they was trying to suggest he was taunting from de start

all of a sudden dey find all that footage away from de play!

all in all rooney knew what he did.. you would notice no one out of sven and all the england players claimed the sending off was wrong, they just said they hope they dont blame rooney or the penalty takers for the loss...

nah i read all that stuff online...i eh think we saw any of that...the ronaldo thingy there...
Post by: FLi ! on July 01, 2006, 04:39:34 PM
anyone here watching the game realize that if miguel had a ras, shythound crouch woulda score a next header today???

HEAR NAH BRETHREN!! I thought I was the only man who spot that !!!! It was the SAME THING CROUCH HAD DO TO SANCHO!! Only differences, the referee wasn't an overwhelmed Japanese, Miguel didn't have a Ras, and Crouch header didn't connect to score a 'goal' !!

But I want video of that and compare it to the header he score against us!!!!
Post by: supporter on July 01, 2006, 04:42:04 PM
why dont the english point the finger at players that pull someones hair

btw my opinion was that it was a foul, a clear foul. there should be no controversy. yes, sometimes players get away with it, but when you do it right in front of the referee, what do you expect?
Post by: FLi ! on July 01, 2006, 04:46:18 PM

Hear nah, when Real had play Barca in La Liga, Roberto Carlos had made a challenge and Ronaldinho had come up to the referee and ask for a card.

As far as I know, they put all that behind them. And those are two compatriots, not JUST club mates. The referee is meant to be impartial and Rooney's behaviour (which was seemingly condoned by Ian Wright, Alan Shearer, Alan Hanson) was the determinant factor. As the Guardian article rightly says, England are always looking for scape goats!!

Post by: Blue on July 01, 2006, 04:48:23 PM
Watch nuh, a stamp to d balls is a red card, regardless of what went on before.
Post by: UK_Soca_warrior on July 01, 2006, 04:49:01 PM
English Excuses! I glad they on the next flight home.

Rooney is a hooligan with football skills. He deserved his red card.

And England deserved to go out. What have they added to this tournament???

I dare someone intelligent to find 5 positive things England showed the world in this WC.

Post by: A.B. on July 01, 2006, 04:50:19 PM
All I know is I see some men with some big big name and big big salary play some big big PILES of ta ta this world cup.  Many of them are home, CUP less, too.

Is it just me, or Crouch could ah never play for Trinidad. Men (coaches too if they was local) would ah watch he and say nah nobody that obzockey and stupid looking cyar put on we jersey...what all yuh say? Crouch could start for we? lol

Rooney is just the lastest in a long line of big big English names who do well in club football and fail big big on the real stage.  He will not be as good as many predicting....no finesse.  
Post by: FLi ! on July 01, 2006, 04:50:45 PM
Watch nuh, a stamp to d balls is a red card, regardless of what went on before.

Hear nah, I thought so too, but like hundreds of thousands of England fans seem to think that, the lil shove to Ronaldo seemed to move the decision from a yellow to a red and that is bollocks!! If a lil shove was a card, u know how much card sharing throughout a game!!!!??  STEUPS
Post by: GyurlTrini on July 01, 2006, 05:00:25 PM
All I know is I see some men with some big big name and big big salary play some big big PILES of ta ta this world cup.  Many of them are home, CUP less, too.

Is it just me, or Crouch could ah never play for Trinidad. Men (coaches too if they was local) would ah watch he and say nah nobody that obzockey and stupid looking cyar put on we jersey...what all yuh say? Crouch could start for we? lol

Rooney is just the lastest in a long line of big big English names who do well in club football and fail big big on the real stage.  He will not be as good as many predicting....no finesse. 

Daz tru ... I find if u hadda tackle, den tackle (& we all know daz inevitable), buh if u cyar get near enough 2 d ball, doh b stupid enough 2 do tings like grab & hold d other team members who closer 2 d ball & prevent dem from takin it - dat jus makin it more obvious dat dey's betta players dan u.
Post by: JDB on July 01, 2006, 05:10:05 PM

Yuh should hear what men used to say when Porters first started playing Lawrence. It is only this campaign that Lawrence stop getting abuse whenever he play a bad ball or misstrap a pass.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on July 01, 2006, 06:46:50 PM

Yuh should hear what men used to say when Porters first started playing Lawrence. It is only this campaign that Lawrence stop getting abuse whenever he play a bad ball or misstrap a pass.
that is good talk...he used to get reaaaaaaal ole talk from de crowd bout how he too lanky for football and ting....
but i glad to see england have their villain...they go want to blame ronaldo who i was most surprised didnt overplay anything...overall de ref jus dish out wat he thought was fair....
Goodbye england ah not sad to see yuh go!
Post by: berris on July 01, 2006, 07:29:38 PM
Egland cry like b!tches when dey loss.We eh cry we take we 'pull dread goal'  in stride.They were getting way with treason on de field wid amount ah ta ta dey were playing and Ronaldo right this eh have nothing to do wid manure utd.Ppl saying he wrong, but supposing he see de stamp, and if so he  right to ask for a red card,to besides de ref have he own mind and he linesmen to advs him.
Wayne Rooney just came back from a severe injury and was'nt really in form,he has scored many goals on the international stage already at his age, this is his first WC so when someone says that he 'fail big big on the real stage' (what real stage? the WC is once every 4 years) they really don't know much about the game.I doh like England but Wayne Rooney is one ah de best strikers in the world.
Post by: A.B. on July 01, 2006, 07:40:41 PM
I realize you out to go wherever I go and dissect my posts and take them out of context.  Nonetheless.  What I am saying is as much as the product "Rooney" was advertised as being their star, coming back from this injury to save England, the actual Rooney ent do too much, and today he was sent out with a red card and is now already home sulking - yes, IN HIS FIRST SHOWING ON THE BIG STAGE (WC), he failed.  Losing your cool with the world watching would constitute that, not just how much goals you score, if any.  If he wasn't ready as you say I am sure the population could have found someone to come do his job.  You don't get to show up and then say oh well I am just back from injury.  "Coming back" and being on the field means you are ready to handle business.

You and no-one else knows if this will be his last WORLD CUP.   No one is guaranteed to be at anything major in life ever again.  I say again, he has failed on a big big stage.  SO when you talking about who doh know what, the WORLD CUP is the big stage, even if you may find that EURO CUP or some other club championship or whatever is a big stage.  IT IS NOT THE BIG STAGE, which is what I said.  It is the ultimate for a footballer.

What stupidness you trying to talk?  The fact that it is ONLY HELD every four years MAKES it the big stage!  What else happens every 4 years that is not the big stage.

Big stage ent what you say, it's what the sport says.  Why is the WC such a big deal then?  You acting like is just some other tournament and oh he go have a next chance next week. Nonsense.

You like Rooney, good for you. Men like Henry.  I find they both just ok.  If you find that means u know football better than me, well so be it. 

THIS IS THE REAL STAGE - Like I said!  Everything else is a lesser stage. >:(
Post by: Bitter on July 01, 2006, 07:46:03 PM

I was over by ah english partner cheering for portugal. I find crouch is a long POS, but he real play nice in this game. More like the Southampton Crouch than the Liverpool Crouch.

Still, he try to pull man hair again, and se will always remain in my book a long POS. hard luck dey  Hengland, practice kicking yuh penalties away from the goalkeeper.
Post by: berris on July 01, 2006, 09:13:39 PM
I realize you out to go wherever I go and dissect my posts and take them out of context.  Nonetheless.  What I am saying is as much as the product "Rooney" was advertised as being their star, coming back from this injury to save England, the actual Rooney ent do too much, and today he was sent out with a red card and is now already home sulking - yes, IN HIS FIRST SHOWING ON THE BIG STAGE (WC), he failed.  Losing your cool with the world watching would constitute that, not just how much goals you score, if any.  If he wasn't ready as you say I am sure the population could have found someone to come do his job.  You don't get to show up and then say oh well I am just back from injury.  "Coming back" and being on the field means you are ready to handle business.

You and no-one else knows if this will be his last WORLD CUP.   No one is guaranteed to be at anything major in life ever again.  I say again, he has failed on a big big stage.  SO when you talking about who doh know what, the WORLD CUP is the big stage, even if you may find that EURO CUP or some other club championship or whatever is a big stage.  IT IS NOT THE BIG STAGE, which is what I said.  It is the ultimate for a footballer.

What stupidness you trying to talk?  The fact that it is ONLY HELD every four years MAKES it the big stage!  What else happens every 4 years that is not the big stage.

Big stage ent what you say, it's what the sport says.  Why is the WC such a big deal then?  You acting like is just some other tournament and oh he go have a next chance next week. Nonsense.

You like Rooney, good for you. Men like Henry.  I find they both just ok.  If you find that means u know football better than me, well so be it. 

THIS IS THE REAL STAGE - Like I said!  Everything else is a lesser stage. >:(

Was yuh problem ....everyone know de WC is de biggest stage in football,who say anyone disputing that.But you want to judge and predict a deadly striker's, future  based on 5games,how much games you ever see Rooney play ? The best football is not always played at the WC case in point which wud you prefer to see or which do you think the most talent will be displayed in a EURO CUP final between Barcelona vs Arsenal  or a WC featuring Saudi Arabia vs Tunisia,ah doh think if yuh had a choice you wud chose the latter,if yuh really know bout football that is.What make's WC the 'real stage' as you put it is becuz it is nation vs nation ,blood,sweat and tears,is ah whole event where the world take part,other things contribute to making it the 'real stage',not just the football and to say a man is a failure becuz he eh preform good in de WC,IMO, show a lack of intelligence for the game ....not to mention yuh only bury yuhself when yuh say Rooney and Henry 'just ok' ...I know you are entitled to your opinion on them,regardless,  but it is that same opinion leads me to believe you cyar know much bout football ......plain and simple .
Post by: Padams on July 01, 2006, 10:02:34 PM
All ah Know is dat lame ass English Side get licks...and dey fans cryin now like a set a lil girls..THIEF THIEF!!!! Oh Please...dam shit snake side...IT DAM GOOD!!!! All you reapin what alyuh sow  :devil:

F%$&
ENGLAND
[/color][/b]
Post by: Feliziano on July 01, 2006, 10:37:44 PM
i vex England lorse..and on flecking penalties again.
some things concerning today's game was:
Hargreaves play like a man possesed today
Lampard is just taking up space
Gerrard should be England captain
Crouch almost tug round a man head again but he really know how to play the lone forward role
Sven is a biger idiot than we thought possible, especially with the Walcott shit
Mclaren going to be doing the same shit too.
Post by: Pompey on July 02, 2006, 02:58:02 AM
Ronaldo eh look like he going back ManUre anyhow next season and if he value he career he go leave they as fast as possible.

At this moment in time, all I want is man U to refuse to sell Ronaldo to Madrid, The dirty f**king arse wipe can rot in their reserves as far as I'm concerned.

If he knows what is good for him, he will b staying awat from England for a while.

Howe can he sit in the changin room with Rooney after running 30 yards to tell the referree to send him off.

c**t.
Post by: Trinione on July 02, 2006, 03:29:54 AM

At this moment in time, all I want is man U to refuse to sell Ronaldo to Madrid, The dirty f**king arse wipe can rot in their reserves as far as I'm concerned.

If he knows what is good for him, he will b staying awat from England for a while.

Howe can he sit in the changin room with Rooney after running 30 yards to tell the referree to send him off.

c**t.

As far as I see Ronaldo ent do nothing any other player would have done if you see someone stamp on a teamate's balls, and never once I see him gesture for a card. Read the article from the guardian UK that Ato post before.
Don't try to pass off the blame of that over-rated thug, Rooney, on Ronaldo. He did that sh*t himself, its Rooney who should be rotting in the reserves as far as I am concerned.

Post by: FLi ! on July 02, 2006, 04:09:27 AM

c**t.

I never saw Ronaldo Run 30 yards and unless u can lip read or have some audio that the rest of the world doesn't have, how do you know he was telling the referee to specifically send him off, but more importantly why are people still blaming Ronaldo and consistently condoning Rooney for stamping on a man's groin, whcih is an AUTOMATIC RED CARD!! Beckham did even less to get sent off in 98 !! You can have ALL the talent in the world but u can NEVER be a World Class athlete if you have NO DISCIPLINE, NO TEMPERAMENT. This excuse of 'he's a young lad' will continue to do a disservice to Rooney, rather than help him. For example in boxing,  Mike Tyson was an immense talent with no discipline; everyone kept saying he was a young champ....years later, he STILL had no discipline and will not be remembered most for his multiple knockouts, rather his biting off a chunk of Evander Holyfield's Ear!

All England fans who are looking for a scape goat, do have a read, http://blogs.guardian.co.uk/worldcup06/2006/07/01/dont_blame_ronaldo.html
Post by: Pompey on July 02, 2006, 05:02:33 AM

c**t.

I never saw Ronaldo Run 30 yards and unless u can lip read or have some audio that the rest of the world doesn't have, how do you know he was telling the referee to specifically send him off, but more importantly why are people still blaming Ronaldo and consistently condoning Rooney for stamping on a man's groin, whcih is an AUTOMATIC RED CARD!! Beckham did even less to get sent off in 98 !! You can have ALL the talent in the world but u can NEVER be a World Class athlete if you have NO DISCIPLINE, NO TEMPERAMENT. This excuse of 'he's a young lad' will continue to do a disservice to Rooney, rather than help him. For example in boxing,  Mike Tyson was an immense talent with no discipline; everyone kept saying he was a young champ....years later, he STILL had no discipline and will not be remembered most for his multiple knockouts, rather his biting off a chunk of Evander Holyfield's Ear!

All England fans who are looking for a scape goat, do have a read, http://blogs.guardian.co.uk/worldcup06/2006/07/01/dont_blame_ronaldo.html

the ref sent Rooney off for the shove on ronaldo, not for stamping on Carvalho's groin. I have not condoned Rooney's antics, but Ronaldo ran 30 yards to the Ref and got involved. How is he goig to sitin the same dressing room as Rooney now?
Post by: FLi ! on July 02, 2006, 05:12:39 AM
Pompey, the referee's match report hasn't come out, so how are you so sure that the red card was for the rather innocuous shove as opposed to the rather flagrant testicle stamp ?

Also Shearer has made what in my mind I think are irresponsible  comments on how Rooney should act in the future with Ronaldo...

http://www.thefa.com/ASPXUtility/PANews/PANewspage.aspx?index=5
Post by: Pompey on July 02, 2006, 05:34:56 AM
Pompey, the referee's match report hasn't come out, so how are you so sure that the red card was for the rather innocuous shove as opposed to the rather flagrant testicle stamp ?

Also Shearer has made what in my mind I think are irresponsible  comments on how Rooney should act in the future with Ronaldo...

May not be responsible. but I don't think anyone would argue about it.
Post by: JDB on July 02, 2006, 05:59:26 AM

Actually a lot of sensible people would argue about it:

1. Ronalddo was not the only Portugese player there petitioning a ref, it also wasn't one of the wosre ref "inducements" that I have seen. he wasn't making the card sign and he wasn't giving histrionics.

2. Club does not come before country, especially when you are PLAYING for your country. That BS about "sitting in the same dressing room as Rooney" afterwards makes no sense. Just as Pompey fans will ignore Rooney's behaviour when he is playing for England so will CR ignore the fact that Rooney is his team mate. We'll see your reaction next season when Rooney stamp on a Pomey player's balls.

This club vs country point is also dishonest because because Rooney would do the exact same thing if the roles were reversed and you would have no complaint.

3. Alan "elbows" Shearer is an idiot. It just lets you know why he was one of the nastiest plyers to play the game. The irony is that Shearer blaming Ronaldo for England's exit (instead of Rooney or Ericson) is similar to Beckham/Simeone/The ref getting blamed for the 98 loss when Shearer fouled a player to have a goal disallowed and nobody mentioned it.

4. Bottom line. Even with Rooney England were doing nothing to win that game. lennon was now starting to heat up. Maybe blame the manger for starting Beckham, or for having volatile Rooney chasing up and down like a frustrated bull. England still ent play a good game for the Wc, is that Ronaldo fault?

Or the England team?
Title: England vs Portugal
Post by: cascabel on July 02, 2006, 06:14:25 AM
"It cost the Football Association about 27 million pounds, or 100,000 a week, in wages for Eriksson and his principal assistant, Tord Grip, to reach a couple of World Cup quarterfinals."

http://msn.foxsports.com/soccer/story/5750840

Rooney needs to be reigned in, the sooner the better.   If his unsporting behaviour is allowed to continue uncheched and unsanctioned, he will cost England many more matches.   The boy is a menace!
Post by: Brownsugar on July 02, 2006, 06:35:48 AM

Ah read dat article on BBC's website earlier this morning and ah was thinking how a man could condone Rooney's crap...

And as for you Pompey....is man like you I does stay way from.....a fanatic who just cyar think, be sensible and logical.....

And just to reiterate....England lose because dey was over-friggin rated and eh do nothing in dis WC to win admiration from nobody, except dey blind legion of fans.

THANK GOD DEY GONE HOME!!!...... :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: jub02 on July 02, 2006, 06:54:24 AM
Let me just say i am dissapointed about the match i mean i am an england fan after all. but please dont be disrespectful..i never did that about your team ok.
Now de match.
England played alright once again. But i think the fans knew we wudnt win this one. maybe before the tournament yes..but we didnt play with enough spirit and sven is partly to blame for this. i have to say england should have won this match, they created more chances and actually had more spirit than portugal..which is kinda confusing.
as it came to penalties the whole of england knew what would happen. lampard has no confidence. no strikers..except crouch who cant take pens :|.. gerrard we thought maybe yes..and owen hagreaves the best player on the pitch scores. People were kinda annoyed about carragher tho.. i mean it did look like the keeper was ready.
Anyways now onto the sending off. Firstly if that stamp was deliberate it was a sending off..most likely..I think myself..( along with leonardo the brazillian ) that he didnt really see where he was stamping..but if he did then i except it and it was a red card. HOWEVER. the referee was not sending him off. the ref seemed to think it was an accident and starting giving a free kick..then ronaldo runs half way across the pitch and starts pleading with the referee trying to get his fellow man utd player sent off. HOW CAN U DO THAT. What suprised rooney so much was that he did it.. you could see the expression in his face..he was so shocked, ronaldo must have said something to the ref that indicated he should be sent off.because rooney pushes him.. and then rooney is sent off for the push. We know it was this because the ref gave nothing before that. I know when the refs statement comes out he will say it is for the stamp..but what can you do.

I hate to see all the fans crying. but right now must people have just alot of anger for stupid ronaldo. they dont so much for the team. they are more proud than i expected..i suppose for not making excuses this time. and the emotions shown at the end..ferdiand, terry, beckham, neville bursting into tears..its hard to watch.
What really aggrovates the people here is..on BBC the channel the match was shown on.. at the end we saw cristiano ronaldo doing things to rooney before the match started. he went up to him whispered in his ear and sort of head butted him a bit. i mean obviously rooney took it as a joke..but ronaldo knows rooney..he knows he will get him wound up easily. and the wink and the " shh"  gesture after he was sent off shows that his clear aim was to get him sent off.

Personally i hope he comes back to england..plays and gets booed and stuff thrown at him.. he deserves something bad . Im sure thierry wil know what to do..for the french and the english fans
Post by: JDB on July 02, 2006, 07:02:43 AM
And as for you Pompey....is man like you I does stay way from.....a fanatic who just cyar think, be sensible and logical.....

To be fair to Pompey he is a sensible poster on the board.

Also we were probably sounding the same when we were complaining about Crouch pulling Sancho hair (which we are still doing in fact). I find it funny because he was telling us to doh dig horros when that incident happen.

To quote him about the Crouch foul:

And lets face it, this type of thing will happen at least a dozen more times during the world cup.

it really is time to move on.

Pompey....we have a Trini saying for this "do so doh like so"
Post by: Brownsugar on July 02, 2006, 07:05:32 AM
Let me just say i am dissapointed about the match i mean i am an england fan after all. but please dont be disrespectful..i never did that about your team ok.
Now de match.
England played alright once again. But i think the fans knew we wudnt win this one. maybe before the tournament yes..but we didnt play with enough spirit and sven is partly to blame for this. i have to say england should have won this match, they created more chances and actually had more spirit than portugal..which is kinda confusing.
as it came to penalties the whole of england knew what would happen. lampard has no confidence. no strikers..except crouch who cant take pens :|.. gerrard we thought maybe yes..and owen hagreaves the best player on the pitch scores. People were kinda annoyed about carragher tho.. i mean it did look like the keeper was ready.
Anyways now onto the sending off. Firstly if that stamp was deliberate it was a sending off..most likely..I think myself..( along with leonardo the brazillian ) that he didnt really see where he was stamping..but if he did then i except it and it was a red card. HOWEVER. the referee was not sending him off. the ref seemed to think it was an accident and starting giving a free kick..then ronaldo runs half way across the pitch and starts pleading with the referee trying to get his fellow man utd player sent off. HOW CAN U DO THAT. What suprised rooney so much was that he did it.. you could see the expression in his face..he was so shocked, ronaldo must have said something to the ref that indicated he should be sent off.because rooney pushes him.. and then rooney is sent off for the push. We know it was this because the ref gave nothing before that. I know when the refs statement comes out he will say it is for the stamp..but what can you do.

I hate to see all the fans crying. but right now must people have just alot of anger for stupid ronaldo. they dont so much for the team. they are more proud than i expected..i suppose for not making excuses this time. and the emotions shown at the end..ferdiand, terry, beckham, neville bursting into tears..its hard to watch.
What really aggrovates the people here is..on BBC the channel the match was shown on.. at the end we saw cristiano ronaldo doing things to rooney before the match started. he went up to him whispered in his ear and sort of head butted him a bit. i mean obviously rooney took it as a joke..but ronaldo knows rooney..he knows he will get him wound up easily. and the wink and the " shh"  gesture after he was sent off shows that his clear aim was to get him sent off.

Personally i hope he comes back to england..plays and gets booed and stuff thrown at him.. he deserves something bad . Im sure thierry wil know what to do..for the french and the english fans

You for f$%*ng real wid dis post!!!!....please.... ::) ::) ::)...yuh eh have nutten better to do wid yuh time dan to come on here and whine, and boo hoo, bout wha Ronaldo do....go and cry in yuh beer in some pub nah....stteeuupppsss...

ENGLAND GONE HOME.....THANK GOD!!!!.....lame ass team!!!...
Post by: JDB on July 02, 2006, 07:10:41 AM
he went up to him whispered in his ear and sort of head butted him a bit. i mean obviously rooney took it as a joke..but ronaldo knows rooney..he knows he will get him wound up easily.

You really are insulting Rooney to suggest that he is some kinda animal with no self control, or that he is easily manipulated by a 21 year-old.

In other words Ronaldo knows what he is doing to Rooney and Rooney is powerless to do anything about it other than react negatively (60 minutes after the game starts I might add).

If you are honest you would realize that an innocuous, playful incident before the match starts would have lot less impact than the pushing, tackiling and intense physical competitiveness of the actual match.
Post by: shivadee on July 02, 2006, 07:13:23 AM
it doesnt matter WHO standup infront your face, you dont cuss and PUSH a man like that INFRONT the ref and EXPECT the ref to just let it slide...SERIOUSLY. You at the world cup and get orn like THAT infront of everyone. and now you trying to JUSTIFY that? It was disgraceful. What is WORSE is that some Brittish fans now blaming RONALDO for this man acting so. Rooney is a big man, he should KNOW how to handle himself
 I dunno who worse the Brittish fans who going on forever about Rooney or the American comentators who...for God knows WHAT reason and HOW, manage to STILL talk about the mudder so and so US "SOCCER" team and how they play...O LORD man we KNOW already!!
On England side i feel the pain for Ferdinand and Gerard, boy them fellas REALLLLLL try their best. You can see at the end Gerard had run himself into the GROUND with exhaustion. But that England team, they not playing as they should atall, and truth be told, that kinda playing going to catch up with you.
and you can Piss and moan about this as much as you want.....this FINAL. England loose, Portugal win.
Post by: jub02 on July 02, 2006, 07:18:00 AM
I come on here coz england is my first team but i with t&t too. i wudnt jus come on ehre for no reason. i mean i liv in england for most of my life and move from t&t wen i jus like 2 so dat why i with england.
i aint boo hoo in or nuttin!? i tellin an honest opinion of de game. which only some of u do on here. and if i wanted i cud criticise t&t but i dont do it. i cud brag about winnin over teams but i don do that. and u can say its coz ur a fan but the english fans had the upmost respect for T&T .
i aint blamin all ronaldo..but i do got alot of hatrid for him. i mean whatever anyone say i wud never do dat never. especially before the match he sayin how they all real good friends n stuf?! i did see rooney say " ron ron" when he started talking to the ref. infact yes the ref was basic crap but u know.

i not takin offence to what u say but u dont no wot it like here. everyone was so behind the team so longing for a win. dis is the country main sport kids play it all day every day . i no my friend lil brother was asking god to guide the team to win ( which they probably needed ) but u dont see tha often. poeple was walkin around wit flags every car had a england flag on its terrible to see dem go out but u cant complain as the performence wasnt up to standard. i except we lost.. im not making excuse i jus telin u how alot of people feel. everyone no we didnt play well enough..but it is dissapointing we play so well in qualifiers and friendlys and then the big thing we dont perform.  I feel for gerrard hagreaves ferdinand they tryed hard..thats mainly why i was most disspointed to see some players try so hard but the whole team isnt working together.
i noe dat rooney is to blame..he is too much of a anger kid but he shud have ignored ronaldo and jus left him do what he want. ronaldo wanted him sent off  thats fairly obivous. but rooney shud have let him do that and not what ronaldo wanted to see and that was get rooney off the pitch

Post by: mr.talented on July 02, 2006, 07:18:22 AM

To be fair to Pompey he is a sensible poster on the board.

Also we were probably sounding the same when we were complaining about Crouch pulling Sancho hair (which we are still doing in fact). I find it funny because he was telling us to doh dig horros when that incident happen.

To quote him about the Crouch foul:

And lets face it, this type of thing will happen at least a dozen more times during the world cup.

it really is time to move on.

Pompey....we have a Trini saying for this "do so doh like so"

lol...time to move on an we still hearing bout the pull locks?...lol

but seriously...i understand the club before country...but when teammates run against each other is beautiful to see the respect shared for each other....you doh just throw your loyalties to the side...like the brazil france game, it was fantastic seeing rohbino run out half time to zidane to congratulate him...that was nice...also ronaldo and zidane poking at each other before the game...that was great to...

i cyah really vex with c.ronaldo cause even other than that everybody know he has alot to learn still football wise, when to beat, when to cross...he still learing...as is rooney...but is cool to see men having some respect for each other when they run at each other...

which still debateable cause like FLi says we eh know what the ref report have in it...
Post by: mr.talented on July 02, 2006, 07:29:25 AM
hmmmm....this could be a stamp...it might not...you decide...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qQxDXlhUl7Q&search=wayne%20rooney%20portugal%20red%20card

Post by: Brownsugar on July 02, 2006, 07:30:49 AM
it doesnt matter WHO standup infront your face, you dont cuss and PUSH a man like that INFRONT the ref and EXPECT the ref to just let it slide...SERIOUSLY. You at the world cup and get orn like THAT infront of everyone. and now you trying to JUSTIFY that? It was disgraceful. What is WORSE is that some Brittish fans now blaming RONALDO for this man acting so. Rooney is a big man, he should KNOW how to handle himself
 I dunno who worse the Brittish fans who going on forever about Rooney or the American comentators who...for God knows WHAT reason and HOW, manage to STILL talk about the mudder so and so US "SOCCER" team and how they play...O LORD man we KNOW already!!
On England side i feel the pain for Ferdinand and Gerard, boy them fellas REALLLLLL try their best. You can see at the end Gerard had run himself into the GROUND with exhaustion. But that England team, they not playing as they should atall, and truth be told, that kinda playing going to catch up with you.
and you can Piss and moan about this as much as you want.....this FINAL. England loose, Portugal win.

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: shivadee on July 02, 2006, 07:36:34 AM
From Manchester United website

Ronaldo Denies Rooney Rift

Cristiano Ronaldo has brushed off the suggestion he tried to get Wayne Rooney sent off during England's World Cup quarter final defeat to Portugal on penalties.

Rooney shown a straight red in the 62nd minute of a tense clash in Gelsenkirchen for a stamp on Ricardo Carvalho.

After the incident Ronaldo ran over to demand the referee take action. Rooney subsequently pushed Ronaldo away, believing his United team-mate to be attempting to get him sent off.

However, Ronaldo insists that wasn't the case and is adamant he and Rooney are “friends”.

"The English press say the referee gave a red card because I spoke [to him], but this is not true,” he said after the match.

"I said 'ref this is foul' but I did not say 'red card' because Wayne is my friend and I play at the same team as him."

Departing England boss Sven-Goran Eriksson urged the English press not to be too hard on Rooney following his dismissal.

"I think that you, much more than me, need Wayne Rooney," he said. "He's the golden boy of English football, so don't kill him.

"If he did it with intention or not, leave it - you need him for the qualification games and to win Euro 2008. I have no hard feelings."

A FIFA disciplinary panel will meet to decide what punishment Rooney will receive for the sending off. He will miss the start of England's Euro 2008 qualifying campaign, which starts in August under new national boss Steve McClaren.

again......how the hell another man saying something could cause SOMEONE ELSE to get a red card just by  SAYING something. This english press talk is nonsense.
Post by: jub02 on July 02, 2006, 07:42:26 AM
What is sven goin on about nobody needs him.
Post by: shivadee on July 02, 2006, 07:48:17 AM
he was saying that England needs Wayne Rooney. He is no longer the coach. Im watching the press interview with Sven on BBC. The Press vex with Rooney saying he buckled under the pressure and all.
I dont find that fair atall atall. Rooney is a young fella and a brilliant footballer. Yes, he shouldnt have lost his temper, but he will be playing for England again and in Euro 2008. Plus we need him AND Ronaldo for Man U....MAN U MAN U!!! ;D ;D
Post by: jub02 on July 02, 2006, 07:50:45 AM
Yeah thats correct, i agree with you.
But sven said " i think they need rooney much much more than me " NOBODY NEEDS SVEN he sucks.
Unless T&t want him?
Post by: JDB on July 02, 2006, 08:46:39 AM
i not takin offence to what u say but u dont no wot it like here. everyone was so behind the team so longing for a win. dis is the country main sport kids play it all day every day . i no my friend lil brother was asking god to guide the team to win ( which they probably needed ) but u dont see tha often. poeple was walkin around wit flags every car had a england flag on its terrible to see dem go out but u cant complain as the performence wasnt up to standard. i except we lost.. im not making excuse i jus telin u how alot of people feel. everyone no we didnt play well enough..but it is dissapointing we play so well in qualifiers and friendlys and then the big thing we dont perform.  I feel for gerrard hagreaves ferdinand they tryed hard..thats mainly why i was most disspointed to see some players try so hard but the whole team isnt working together.

It is clear that you don't know what it is like everywhere else.

Nothing that you describe there nakes England a special case. From TnT to Germany to Australia every country (with the exception of the US) comes alive for the World Cup. Evrybody prays and has flags and evry country stops (except the US) when the games are played.

So don't get tied up believing that doing well in the WC is somehow more special to England than anybody else.

Yuh say yuh ent boohooin and then yuh come with some violin music story about what the WC mean to England. Well "Boo Hoo" they out.

Yuh say that you giving an honest opinion and then yuh saying that England played "so well" in qualifiers. As if losing 1-0 to Northern Ireland and 4-1 to Denmark and looking average throughout most of the qualifiers while playing in an easy group is playing well.

If you honestly think that is playing well then something really wrong with you.
Post by: A.B. on July 02, 2006, 09:12:26 AM
That is it right there, Shivadee - BUCKLED UNDER THE PRESSURE.  Very few people have mentioned that.  IF you are in the biggest game of your life and you push a man in front of a ref, all your so called credentials doh matter.  You are worth zero on the bench.

Post by: supporter on July 02, 2006, 09:14:15 AM
jdb, well said. youre taking over this thread, saving me the effort of replying. ball stamping is a red card. end of story. if you dont think so let someone do it to you
Post by: dumpalewie on July 02, 2006, 09:25:46 AM

c**t.
This is complete shit.

I know that you all would be using this as an excuse. Please Rooney is a hot headed ass from long time. Instead of addressing it they would say he is a boy. If my son was doing that shit as a 6 or 10 yr old is licks when he come home.

England simply were no shows at this WC along with Brazil and they should count themselves as fortunate to get to the quarterfinals.
Post by: Feliziano on July 02, 2006, 09:40:30 AM
England simply were no shows at this WC along with Brazil and they should count themselves as fortunate to get to the quarterfinals.
how were those 2 teams fortunate?
with the groups they were drawn in, a quarterfinal was the least they were expected to do.

ah know Rooney is a thug, has no behaviour and gets frustrated easily..but me ent so sure bout the deliberate balls stamping thing..if yuh look at his eyes he was trying to backheel the ball lol
is all in he eyes..allyuh remeber that elbow Bergkamp rest on Lee Bowyer a few seasons back?
looks like Ronaldo trying to do damage control for his drama queen actions too lol
Post by: jub02 on July 02, 2006, 09:42:03 AM
with the groups they were drawn in, a quarterfinal was the least they were expected to do.

ah know Rooney is a thug, has no behaviour and gets frustrated easily..but me ent so sure bout the deliberate balls stamping thing..if yuh look at his eyes he was trying to backheel the ball lol
is all in he eyes..allyuh remeber that elbow Bergkamp rest on Lee Bowyer a few seasons back?
looks like Ronaldo trying to do damage control for his drama queen actions too lol

well said
Post by: dumpalewie on July 02, 2006, 09:45:32 AM
Now de match.

DELUSIONAL!!!
Post by: Trinione on July 02, 2006, 09:56:03 AM
Now de match.

DELUSIONAL!!!

Soooo DELUSIONAL its sad really, absolutely blinded.
Post by: jub02 on July 02, 2006, 09:59:43 AM
whats delusional?!
You might think rooney deserved red..i can see why. Personally i dunno if he did it on purpose..most people think he did. But the only reason i was annoyed with the red is because the ref wasnt giving it until ronaldo came over..and rooney was fouled before hand..i guess its just the way some teams dont go down..whereas if that had been portugal or italy rooney played for he would have been on the floor alredy.
Post by: dumpalewie on July 02, 2006, 10:04:42 AM
whats delusional?!
You might think rooney deserved red..i can see why. Personally i dunno if he did it on purpose..most people think he did. But the only reason i was annoyed with the red is because the ref wasnt giving it until ronaldo came over..and rooney was fouled before hand..i guess its just the way some teams dont go down..whereas if that had been portugal or italy rooney played for he would have been on the floor alredy.
You on a rampage today eh!!!

Post by: truetrini on July 02, 2006, 10:05:25 AM

c**t.

Pompey I understand the angst...but come on Ronaldo ran no more than 10 yards to the ref and the blatant stomp!

See it here

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KanBaiT5jX0&mode=related&search=wayne%20rooney%20portugal%20red%20card
Post by: dumpalewie on July 02, 2006, 10:11:50 AM

c**t.

Pompey I understand the angst...but come on Ronaldo ran no more than 10 yards to the ref and the blatant stomp!

See it here

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KanBaiT5jX0&mode=related&search=wayne%20rooney%20portugal%20red%20card
I just watch that video.

Some people here jokey yes. Ah man say Rooney was trying a backheel.

Carvalho's balls.
Post by: jub02 on July 02, 2006, 10:20:58 AM
Maybe ROoney thought it was Ferrer he we stamping on..to get back for injuring him at chelsea
Post by: Trinione on July 02, 2006, 10:32:21 AM
whats delusional?!

Rooney deserved a red for stamping on the player. The ONLY thing I can give you is that maybe he did not mean to hit him in the balls but he did mean to hit him and that is all it takes to get a RED card.
As for Ronaldo, he did exactly what any English player would have done in his position. What do you think Rooney would have done if Ronaldo stamped on Beckham precious jewels?. What you want Ronaldo to do, stand up and smile, and say "good stamp Rooney well done, good on you". Whether or not the referee was going to send him off before the push you cannot say and we just dont know what he was going to do, to say anything else is just speculation. Even if de push by Rooney made the decision to give him a red card easier, well that is fair too and its stupid Rooney that pushed him, Ronaldo did not touch him. Is like you want to have a special set of FIFA rules for Rooney because he is the perceived savior for England???
And finally dont come with this "England never cheats. We play with pride and its all the other countries like Argentina and Portugal that cheat". You lost any credibility in my book when that twat pulled Sancho hair to commit arguably the most disgraceful and disgusting foul of the tournament.
England going home fair and square!, end of story.
Post by: Trinione on July 02, 2006, 10:34:30 AM

c**t.

See it here

The man take exactly 7 steps and they call it 30 yards!!!... well yes!!!  :rotfl: :rotfl:
England stop looking for scapegoat... you have only yourselves to blame
Post by: jub02 on July 02, 2006, 10:38:23 AM
But how did ronaldo see clearly what happened when owen hargreaves did not. obviously the ref didnt either as ONCE again i say he didnt giv nuttin until ronaldo start talkin.
Now i know it was a foul and ok u say anyone would do that .. i have to disagree i say any player with respect wouldnt try and get ther friend sent off. maybe he wasnt trying to get him sent off..maybe he was just saying it was a foul.. i agree with that. but its just the way he came running over got to the front and started making hand gestures to his so called friend and then winked and told him to shh as he walked off.
Post by: sinned on July 02, 2006, 10:42:38 AM
ronaldo is a drama queen we all know and he's that kind of player..did you really expect any better jub02?? it is squarely rooney's fault that he lost his temper because he knows what kind of person ronaldo is and he just should not have done anything so england's elimination from the world cup shouldnt be blamed on ronaldo..that is just ridiculous..
and please save me the story that england got robbed because did you feel at any point in this world cup that you said man england is playing well-- they deserve to win the world cup -- no i didnt think so.
England got their just reward for playing round mess during this world cup
Post by: jub02 on July 02, 2006, 10:45:10 AM
Yeh i agree with that. I dont say england got robbed..but i think they should have won that game. that was the best football they have played in this tournament and probably the worst from portugal..but they still didnt win so ??? Now svens gone at least
Post by: Trinione on July 02, 2006, 10:49:22 AM
But how did ronaldo see clearly what happened when owen hargreaves did not. obviously the ref didnt either as ONCE again i say he didnt giv nuttin until ronaldo start talkin.
Now i know it was a foul and ok u say anyone would do that .. i have to disagree i say any player with respect wouldnt try and get ther friend sent off. maybe he wasnt trying to get him sent off..maybe he was just saying it was a foul.. i agree with that. but its just the way he came running over got to the front and started making hand gestures to his so called friend and then winked and told him to shh as he walked off.

Are we now questioning the quality of Ronaldo's eye site when he was not that far away??... if that the defense? Please!
Ronaldo never once gestured for a card (as most players would have done) all he did was point to the incident and say it was a foul.

How you know what Ronaldo was winking at? and for what reason?
If you say he did it to Rooney than maybe he did it cause Rooney was swearing at him like a mad man and it his way of telling him to shut his arse and let him know he is behaving like a child.
Post by: mr.talented on July 02, 2006, 10:53:44 AM
i find this debate gettin played out yes...on to the semis...

or in my case...waiting for euros... :(
Post by: Midknight on July 02, 2006, 10:55:14 AM
We're going back to merry In-ger-land
In-ger-land
In-ger-land
The hype is coming home...

See you in another forty years
When Becks would have dried his tears
Maybe next time we just won't choke
For now we'll tie the hair pulling goat

Ingerland
Ingerland
The hype is coming home...

Well see you in another forty
When Rooney gains some maturity
Maybe by then we'll have a team
And not some hyped up dream

As I said Pompey: God don't sleep. As JDB pointed out to paraphrase your own words. Shit happens. Deal with it.

As for jub02 hoping that people throw things at Ronaldo and what not, well all I have to say is please fix your trousers, that good old English class is showing....  ::)
Post by: sinned on July 02, 2006, 10:56:04 AM
Now I dont know what exactly the wink was about but here's my view: Part of the game plan was to get under Rooney's skin --get him mad and let his temper get the better of him --Ronaldo was probably the one chosen to antagonise Rooney since Ronaldo knows him best. Big Phil is known for tactics like these and dont you guys remember when he said before the 2002 world Cup telling the Brazilians to go out and foul becuase the team that fouls most usually wins. Scolari is a wily coach and plays everything to his advantage--even if its a bit sinister like this one
Post by: jub02 on July 02, 2006, 10:57:50 AM
Now I dont know what exactly the wink was about but here's my view: Part of the game plan was to get under Rooney's skin --get him mad and let his temper get the better of him --Ronaldo was probably the one chosen to antagonise Rooney since Ronaldo knows him best. Big Phil is known for tactics like these and dont you guys remember when he said before the 2002 world Cup telling the Brazilians to go out and foul becuase the team that fouls most usually wins. Scolari is a wily coach and plays everything to his advantage--even if its a bit sinister like this one

Thank you someone talkning sense..this what i be saying
Post by: jub02 on July 02, 2006, 11:01:45 AM

Are we now questioning the quality of Ronaldo's eye site when he was not that far away??... if that the defense? Please!
Ronaldo never once gestured for a card (as most players would have done) all he did was point to the incident and say it was a foul.

If you say he did it to Rooney than maybe he did it cause Rooney was swearing at him like a mad man and it his way of telling him to shut his arse and let him know he is behaving like a child.

How do you know What rooney was saying?

I only wonder if ronaldo actually see..was a player on the ground...or the foul. the ref hardly saw nottin and never give nuttin until ronaldo come over. that all im saying. ok it was a red card..but i think cristiano ronaldo  was really harsh on somone u call ur " very good friend "
Post by: Trinione on July 02, 2006, 11:02:03 AM

What sense???... this is nothing but wild speculation. If Ronaldo's job was to get under Rooney's skin as you say why did he go to the ref and not just start pushing or shoving his hand in Rooney's face which would have been more effective??
Why did he not do anything else in that game to get under Rooney's skin???

Come on... Rooney lost it, plain and simple. He is the ONLY one to blame!
Post by: berris on July 02, 2006, 11:05:41 AM
People should'nt vex with Reynaldo the people tuh vex wid is Rooney and de Ref...Rooney is de one wey stamp one man and push another and de Ref is de one wey give de red card,Reynaldo cud say wha he want and for man tuh vex wid him now only looking for excuse to cover up dah sh!t England was playing,dey have ah right to lorse.
Post by: sinned on July 02, 2006, 11:06:41 AM

i prefaced what i was saying with the words "my view" and yes it is wid speculation..if he had pushed his hand in rooney's face ronaldo could have gotten a card too.. plus realise what i am saying--read my posts from before-- i think rooney is squarely to blame for losing his temper and that is what i said before so im not defending him -- i was just giving my view on the incident and ronaldo subsequently winking at the bench

What sense???... this is nothing but wild speculation. If Ronaldo's job was to get under Rooney's skin as you say why did he go to the ref and not just start pushing or shoving his hand in Rooney's face which would have been more effective??

Post by: Trinione on July 02, 2006, 11:07:34 AM

I only wonder if ronaldo actually see..was a player on the ground...or the foul. the ref hardly saw nottin and never give nuttin until ronaldo come over. that all im saying. ok it was a red card..but i think cristiano ronaldo  was really harsh on somone u call ur " very good friend "

So what you are saying is that you were hoping for Rooney to get away with a definate red card offence?? You are not upset with Rooney for what he did, you are upset he did not get away with it. Nice!!
Friendship with Rooney have nothing to do with this... remember Ronaldo's other friend is on the ground with his balls crushed!!
Post by: mr.talented on July 02, 2006, 11:08:50 AM

nah...sven could hold some blame to...
Post by: jub02 on July 02, 2006, 11:13:06 AM
No no no . i am saying i accept it was a red card..i wud acceptmore clearley it if the ref sent him off straight away. But what happen was the ref did nothing UNtil ronaldo came over. so the ref didnt seem to think it was a red card. Im upset that rooney did it .if he did it deliberetley. i keep thinking it must have been on purpose but i watch the replay and his eyes are on the ball. and i dont see why the ref didnt blow whistle as rooney was clearley fouled before that. but still .

Obivously ronaldo wont go up to rooney and push him around or he will get cautioned..or in rooneys case red carded.

Im not blaming ronaldo. i jus really dislike the guy. for whatever he said ..i wudnt do that and i dont care wot u sayi dont think rooney wud try and get ronaldo sent off.
Rooney is to blame , as is the ref..but mostly sven. as alan hanson said " basically sven didnt give them a chance " LOL.
Post by: JDB on July 02, 2006, 11:19:36 AM

The man take exactly 7 steps and they call it 30 yards!!!... well yes!!!  :rotfl: :rotfl:
England stop looking for scapegoat... you have only yourselves to blame

he takes very big steps.
Post by: Liver-Munich FC on July 02, 2006, 11:21:25 AM
as a german supporter i think this :
england played hard and should have won the game
it wasnt to be and portugal win on penalties..agreed
the foul by rooney wasnt a red card everyone in germany most think it was accident as look he look at the ball the time there
ronaldo is hated by us as he dive but he should not have try get him sent off
owen hargreaves has proved why my club bayern love him and he is coving oustanding,
sven caused problems and should have left england as he ruins everylot
portugal coach has too many cheat tactic

germany should win
Post by: mr.talented on July 02, 2006, 11:25:04 AM
as a german supporter i think this :
england played hard and should have won the game
it wasnt to be and portugal win on penalties..agreed
the foul by rooney wasnt a red card everyone in germany most think it was accident as look he look at the ball the time there
ronaldo is hated by us as he dive but he should not have try get him sent off
owen hargreaves has proved why my club bayern love him and he is coving oustanding,
sven caused problems and should have left england as he ruins everylot
portugal coach has too many cheat tactic

germany should win

sven again...damn swed...
Post by: Liver-Munich FC on July 02, 2006, 11:26:30 AM
it would be funnye if he come swede manager and he win world cup
Post by: JDB on July 02, 2006, 11:32:58 AM

This is more bullshit. The ref was the closest person to the incident, what else would he be wathing other than the tussle between Carvalho and Rooney?

Also every ref tries to calm down a situation and clear players away before issuing a card. You cannot say that he waited to make a decision based on Ronaldo's prodding.

The bottom line is Rooney STAMP ON A MAN Balls. The only bligh I will give him is that he probably didn't aim for the balls but he definitely tried to stamp on the man in a moment of petulance. He probably even thouogh twice about it and hold back the force but it is a sending off offence and the Ref was right there.

Why is it easier to believe that the ref didn't see it until Ronaldo said something when it is most likely that he did. If he didn't see it, what he blow the whistle for?

Honestly allyuh Englishmen sounding wuss than we. Is like allyuh really feel that CR keep allyuh from winning the WC. How the ass all them piss poor penalty takers getting excused is beyond me. Gerrard was CRYING after England first penalty, the first miss by Lampard, no wonder he kick shit, he must be emotionally fragile.

Yeh i agree with that. I dont say england got robbed..but i think they should have won that game. that was the best football they have played in this tournament

That is a real sad indictment right there.
Post by: Liver-Munich FC on July 02, 2006, 11:36:05 AM
why you ruin it that isnt respectfilled. nobody is saying trinidad is rubbish when they are.
i think england did well but the best player hargreaves of BAYERN MUNICH scored and the 2nd bst GERRARD of LIFVERPOOL miss but he said he tell the truth and he would take responisble because he didnt strike his penalty well enough. lampard is the worlds most rubbish player and even worse than york
Post by: Bitter on July 02, 2006, 11:41:45 AM
All the talk about Ronaldo running over.
If that was a game in the savannah, it woulda end in big fight right there. You cyah step on a man balls and then act like yuh vex. of course teammates running over, in fact I find ronaldo show real restraint, because he eh even look at Rooney, he went straight to the ref.

If Rooney had bend down one time and say "oh shims, sorry man, yuh ok?" then I woulda buy the whole he eh meant it ting, but the vex look...well... leh we just say, he woulda have a buss head in most other parks in this world.
Post by: Liver-Munich FC on July 02, 2006, 11:43:24 AM
not in germany rooney was to shocked to ronaldo the cheat is ronaldo
Post by: Bitter on July 02, 2006, 11:54:02 AM
How the hell Ronaldo is the cheat? Man, hear what, you done decide that Ronaldo is a cheat. So that is your opinion.
You going to tell us that when Boulahrouz kick the man, he was faking the bruise too.
Post by: Trinione on July 02, 2006, 11:57:05 AM
not in germany rooney was to shocked to ronaldo the cheat is ronaldo

Rooney stamp on a man balls but the cheat is Ronaldo???.. what sh*t you talking?

Everyone seems to admit Rooney deserves a red card but England fans seem upset that Rooney did not get away with it.
So they are upset they were not allowed to cheat (again).
Justice was served.. Red card for a red card offence. End of story.
Post by: Liver-Munich FC on July 02, 2006, 11:57:56 AM
the english fan in germany say it should be red card they jus think ronaldo shouldnt do that. but german fans think not red card ronadlo cheat
Post by: Trinione on July 02, 2006, 12:07:48 PM
the english fan in germany say it should be red card they jus think ronaldo shouldnt do that. but german fans think not red card ronadlo cheat

With all due respect I think you only talking for ONE german fan.. clearly. Either that or the whole of Germany need glasses!
Post by: Themanfriday on July 02, 2006, 01:00:29 PM
When did they laugh. I can't remember that I read the news I listen the radio. I can't remember that tell me Please. Give it up express your oppionion with out attacking a nations pride. We have had numerous PPL from other countries on this site and you have made a mocory of yourself and your country by the way you act on this site.
Post by: jub02 on July 02, 2006, 01:09:40 PM
well u didnt hear more than 100,000 people laughing
Post by: Themanfriday on July 02, 2006, 01:11:39 PM
well u didnt hear more than 100,000 people laughing
???
Post by: jub02 on July 02, 2006, 01:17:24 PM
i never typed that. ??? ???
Post by: FLi ! on July 02, 2006, 01:39:51 PM
i never typed that. ??? ???

That Liver-Munich FC guy hacked into ur PC!! He had a post up before saying 'he knew he cud hack into someone's pc'  :-\ He deleted it!
Daz not cool !
Post by: jub02 on July 02, 2006, 01:57:46 PM
Oh great...
thanks for telling me
Coinsidence how the german guy picks out the english supporter
Title: Rooney's Left Foot, Not Right, Shapes England's Fate
Post by: E-man on July 02, 2006, 09:40:59 PM
Gotta love the irony of this headline:

Rooney's Left Foot, Not Right, Shapes England's Fate (Update1)  

July 3 (Bloomberg) -- Wayne Rooney, whose recovery from a broken right foot was viewed by coach Sven-Goran Eriksson as key to England's World Cup chances, made his most significant contribution with his left foot.

The 20-year-old, renowned for his match-winning skills as well as his temper, got a red card from Argentine referee Horatio Elizondo for stamping on Portugal defender Ricardo Carvalho's groin. England held on for almost an hour to draw 0-0 before losing a penalty shootout 3-1 in Gelsenkirchen, Germany.

Carvalho's Chelsea teammate Paulo Ferreira made the challenge in April that damaged Rooney's right foot. Carvalho felt the force of the striker's left shoe in the July 1 quarterfinal as Rooney reacted to a series of tackles. In 252 minutes in Germany, Rooney failed to score or get an assist.

``He was sent off for a bit of stupidity,'' former England coach Bobby Robson, who led England to the 1990 semifinals, told the British Broadcasting Corp. ``I feel he has to apologize to the manager and the rest of the players. He has to learn the art of good behavior on the playing field at international level.''

Rooney's injury prompted weeks of speculation about whether he would play, a spat between United and England, and a bill of more than $300,000 for bookmakers who offered odds on his recuperation.

He became the third England player dismissed at a World Cup after Ray Wilkins in 1986 and David Beckham in 1998. Beckham kicked out at Argentina's Diego Simeone before a quarterfinal shootout defeat and was vilified by media and fans, some of whom burnt his effigy. Beckham quit as captain yesterday.

`No Complaints'

Eriksson, who had ``no complaints'' about the dismissal, said the striker will rally as Beckham did and urged the media to go easy on the Liverpool-born player.

``I am absolutely 200 percent sure that Rooney will come back from this,'' Eriksson, who is quitting as coach, told reporters. ``He is the golden boy of English football. Don't kill him, I beg you, because you need him.''

Yesterday's News of the World tabloid ran the headline: ``Tears...and a Clown. It's Deja-Roo as England Lose Shoot Out Again.'' That was a reference to a 1990 headline on Paul Gascoigne, the most gifted England player of the 1990s who shed tears in a World Cup semifinal defeat. The Sunday Mirror led yesterday with ``Our Dreams in Rooins.''

It was Rooney's third red card in four seasons following dismissals at United and former team Everton. His temper was evident when Eriksson replaced him 42 minutes into an exhibition game against Spain in 2004 after Rooney had already received a yellow card and continued to make physical challenges.

`Should Know Better'

``Obviously he should know better anyway and we all felt Wayne had passed that test,'' Wilkins said. ``But World Cups are a difficult situation because the tension is there.''

Rooney scored four goals in Euro 2004 as an 18-year-old, prompting Eriksson to compare his impact to Pele's at the 1958 World Cup. England's youngest scorer, he got a hat-trick in his first United game in the European Champions League after joining for a fee that may reach 30 million pounds ($55 million).

England players supported Rooney after the game and rounded on fellow United player Cristiano Ronaldo, who urged the referee to dismiss him after the incident. Rooney pushed Ronaldo in the chest before the referee issued a red card.

``Wayne Rooney is not getting any blame from me because I love him and he's done so much for this team over the years,'' England midfielder Steven Gerrard said. ``I've seen Ronaldo going over and giving the card signal. If it was one of my teammates, I'd be absolutely disgusted.''

`Wild Dream'

Rooney broke a metatarsal bone in his right foot on April 29 and his rehabilitation dominated U.K. newspapers, with England's odds to win the title for the first time since 1966 fluctuating according to progress reports.

The injury caused friction between the English Football Association and United, whose coach Alex Ferguson initially said it was a ``wild dream'' to expect Rooney to play. United fired the doctor in charge of Rooney's recovery and, according to the Sun, told the F.A. it would sue if Rooney returned injured. United at the time declined to comment on the report.

Rooney was officially cleared to play June 15, the day of England's second game against Trinidad & Tobago. Introduced as a substitute at 0-0, he helped England recover to win 2-0. He started England's next three games and was deployed as a lone striker for the final two after Michael Owen suffered knee ligament damage and flew home.

Often chasing long passes to the corner of the field with few teammates to support him, Rooney showed only glimpses of the ability that made fellow professionals vote him England's young player of the year the past two seasons, Eriksson said.

``He missed some of the golden touches because he had not played for a while,'' Eriksson added. ``I always told him he would score the winning goal in the World Cup final but unfortunately we are not there.''

To contact the reporter on this story:
Sam Sheringham in Germany on  ssheringham@bloomberg.net.
Post by: FLi ! on July 03, 2006, 02:39:58 AM
Very impressive e-man. An entire article on the Rooney incident without mentioning Cristiane Ronaldo's name  :D .

It's almost as if at least 1 person is suggesting that Rooney himself was entirely to blame.  ::)
Title: Didn't I say England was going out in the quarter-finals?...among other things
Post by: redtrinigirl on July 03, 2006, 04:52:24 AM
Ok, just this morning my co-workers telling me I should be a betting person. Ah vex, cause ah coulda win big time since this bloody world cup start.

First, I said T&T would draw with Sweden. Everybody ask me what we would do, I say draw with Sweden (to much laughter and patronizing comments), lose to England and Paraguay up for grabs. Dat was de first loss-of-opportunity-to-collect-betting-money dat hurt meh.

Then I said England eh going past the quarters. Dat one is not so much of a stretch. After all, they are the international choke specialists….lol By the way, anybody knows how many times they have actually gone past the quarters? I can only remember it as once.

Karma is a byatch. De same Rooney that allyuh clamouring for, dat allyuh had to include in the squad even with a break foot, dat allyuh defying doctors to put on de field….is de same Rooney dat cost allyuh de match. Oh gaad oy! Ah love it! De only thing better would have been for Crouch to get sent off, as delayed penalty for that foul (yes I said it, foul!) against Sancho. To all those who opposed my observations earlier on why England will never win the WC, I was not wrong. Time has proven me correct. Let’s hope their new coach thinks with his footie tactical brain and not with advertisers’ money when picking the next team. Eleven superstars does not a team make. Let’s hope this habit of picking the highest paid premiership footballers to put on the team is broken. Otherwise, chokeville, here they come again.

But then, as recently as last week, I said in a post here that I like Brazil, Argentina and Germany, but that France was starting to come through, so they could contend. And then they beat Brazil, via Henry. I know that Henry does not ever do for France what he does back at Arsenal. But once he is on fire, France going to be hard to beat. And to make it even better you’ve got Henry, Zidane & Viera all playing really good football. Not to mention that Ribery is hot as hell. Hmmmm…..I always liked France (from the Platini days) but because of their mediocre performances of late, I didn’t pick them as a contender.

But people, wouldn’t it be great if Zidane can retire from international football with the WC trophy in hand?
Title: Re: Didn't I say England was going out in the quarter-finals?...among other things
Post by: Carib-Briton on July 03, 2006, 05:09:29 AM
LOL another england thread on this forum, well it is a footballl forum. sorry I couldn't help myself.

Hope Germany or France wins the WC anyway.
Post by: Brownsugar on July 03, 2006, 05:20:45 AM

Uuummm....I think Brazil (of the 2) reeaalll fortunate Ghana eh have qualitiy finishers or that killer instinct infront of goal (and Ghana was unlucky too....cuz ah remember de ball just coming off Dida foot on de line)....to put ball in de back ah de net cuz dey did gone home long, long time....

As for all de debate over Rooney/Ronaldo, as far as I could see from reading these posts, de English fans are sore losers....dey let de hype before de tournament get to dey heads and now dey cyar take dey licks like big hard back adults and let it be....the fact is England play real tata in dis tournament and amen dey gone home...
Title: Re: Didn't I say England was going out in the quarter-finals?...among other things
Post by: superoli on July 03, 2006, 05:32:07 AM
so you got the Paraguay result wrong and you didnt pick France as a contender  ;D
I dont think you should become a betting person
Post by: Pompey on July 03, 2006, 05:50:00 AM

Uuummm....I think Brazil (of the 2) reeaalll fortunate Ghana eh have qualitiy finishers or that killer instinct infront of goal (and Ghana was unlucky too....cuz ah remember de ball just coming off Dida foot on de line)....to put ball in de back ah de net cuz dey did gone home long, long time....

As for all de debate over Rooney/Ronaldo, as far as I could see from reading these posts, de English fans are sore losers....dey let de hype before de tournament get to dey heads and now dey cyar take dey licks like big hard back adults and let it be....the fact is England play real tata in dis tournament and amen dey gone home...

So the death threats against Crouch make Trini's good losers do they?

Rooney deserved to get sent off, although not for stamping, for shoving. The foot in the nads was an accident, Rooney did not mean to do that.

Shocing Ronaldo, whilst probably deserved, was not prefessional and Rooney got sent off for it. We lost on penalties, end of story.

Paulo Ferrera and Carvalho did the decent thing and shared symapthy with teh team mates. Ronaldo just took delight in getting his team mate sent off.

tell me, after the pictures of Ronaldo going ot the bench and winking, how is he supposed to go back to United?
Post by: Trinione on July 03, 2006, 06:15:59 AM

So the death threats against Crouch make Trini's good losers do they?

Rooney deserved to get sent off, although not for stamping, for shoving. The foot in the nads was an accident, Rooney did not mean to do that.

Shocing Ronaldo, whilst probably deserved, was not prefessional and Rooney got sent off for it. We lost on penalties, end of story.

Paulo Ferrera and Carvalho did the decent thing and shared symapthy with teh team mates. Ronaldo just took delight in getting his team mate sent off.

tell me, after the pictures of Ronaldo going ot the bench and winking, how is he supposed to go back to United?

Delusional!!!

1. Crouch cheated.. we actually have a reason to be upset... England does not
2. Rooney did stamp him intentionally. Maybe not to hit him in the balls, but it was definately an intentional stamping.
3. The referee himself said that he saw Rooney stamp the man and sent him off for that. 
4. Ronaldo never once gestured for a card... you are making speculations about what he said.
5. Let someone stamp on Beckhams precious jewels... how you think the great heroic English players will react?? I suppose you think they will smile and laugh it off over a pint or 2???!!!

Bottom line... you lost becuase you were not good enough.
Rooney got sent off because he is a thug, not because of anything Ronaldo did.
You need to accept responsibilty and stop looking for scape goats.
Post by: FLi ! on July 03, 2006, 06:47:08 AM

Pompey, I still don't see how u can say shoving a man like Rooney did is the red cardable offence and stamping a man's stones isn't.  Based on ur logic, real man was to get red cards EVERY game in football, because ANYTIME there's any little altercation, people push and shove each other. Heck men does hit hard body checks when they screening men off the ball, but they don't get sent off, much less called for a offence, Y, because most times it isn't.
Post by: Pompey on July 03, 2006, 06:48:24 AM
delusional my arse.

Take your anti English specs off and see it as it was.

Portugal were no better than us, neither team really deserved to go through, I thought we were both poor.

As it turned out, the only difference is that the Portugese can take penalties and have a keeper who is good at saving them.

I can accept that. Rooney deserved to go off, I can accept that too.

What I cannot accept is that spoilt baby faced little squinny getting his colleague sent off. Although, I did laugh when two minutes after the incident, Ronaldo dived and let out a squeal like a pig. The ref was not impressed and ignored it. In fact, I think the ref did well in the game.
Post by: Pompey on July 03, 2006, 06:50:50 AM

Pompey, I still don't see how u can say shoving a man like Rooney did is the red cardable offence and stamping a man's stones isn't.  Based on ur logic, real man was to get red cards EVERY game in football, because ANYTIME there's any little altercation, people push and shove each other. Heck men does hit hard body checks when they screening men off the ball, but they don't get sent off, much less called for a offence, Y, because most times it isn't.

In the EPL you probably wouldn;t get sent off for that, but in this world cup you seem to be carded for the slightest thing.

I'm not saying stamping on a blokes nads is not a sending off, of course it is. But I don't think Rooney meant to do it. but as I say, I can see why people would think he did.

incidentally, what did you think about John Terry's yellow?
Post by: FLi ! on July 03, 2006, 06:58:05 AM

In the EPL you probably wouldn;t get sent off for that, but in this world cup you seem to be carded for the slightest thing.

I'm not saying stamping on a blokes nads is not a sending off, of course it is. But I don't think Rooney meant to do it. but as I say, I can see why people would think he did.

incidentally, what did you think about John Terry's yellow?

It wasn't a yellow, but if u want to go through the world cup, we cud be here ALL year debating the cards tnt got also in the England game from the Japanese referee, among a WHOLE HOST of others.

But we're talking about the sequence of Rooney's positive actions  in getting himself sent off. If there was a push and then a stamp, I might even consider your point, but it was the violent stamp that came 1st & in my mind warranted an automatic red card,  followed by the rather innocuous shove
Post by: FLi ! on July 03, 2006, 07:00:56 AM

Portugal were no better than us, neither team really deserved to go through, I thought we were both poor.

As it turned out, the only difference is that the Portugese can take penalties and have a keeper who is good at saving them.

What I cannot accept is that spoilt baby faced little squinny getting his colleague sent off. Although, I did laugh when two minutes after the incident, Ronaldo dived and let out a squeal like a pig. The ref was not impressed and ignored it. In fact, I think the ref did well in the game.

I also wholeheartedly agree with the 1st 3 things u've said here, the last is unstubtantiated by the lack of conclusive evidence that there was any correlation between Ronaldo's actions and the referee's decision.  :beermug:
Post by: Brownsugar on July 03, 2006, 07:24:38 AM
delusional my arse.

Pompey why don't you take off your Pro-England glasses and see it for what it is.....England eh in de tournament no more because they were shitty.....if Portugal didn't beat them, another team would have....all yuh didn't deserve to win this World Cup....(an aside GO GERMANY!!)...

When yuh done take off yuh glasses, log off from here and go and meet the other blinded England fans in a nearby pub and cry in yuh beer.....

SORE LOSERS....!!!

Post by: shivadee on July 03, 2006, 07:38:32 AM
REALLY?
Portugal PROVE to England and the WORLD they have more stamina than England team in those penalties. I feel for Gerard and Ferdinand, but i giving credit where credit was due. Portugal hold they own WITHOUT Deco, and Pauleta was nowhere to be seen in that match so they sub him. Portugal deserve that win
Post by: ricky on July 03, 2006, 07:41:00 AM
The thing is, even without the red card, the result would have been the same....except Rooney would have been on the list of missed penalty kicks
Post by: Pompey on July 03, 2006, 08:44:03 AM
REALLY?
Portugal PROVE to England and the WORLD they have more stamina than England team in those penalties. I feel for Gerard and Ferdinand, but i giving credit where credit was due. Portugal hold they own WITHOUT Deco, and Pauleta was nowhere to be seen in that match so they sub him. Portugal deserve that win

Portugal have abetter manager than England had. Thank god that useless money grabbibg git is no longer our manager.

Don;t forget, we also lost Beckham and Owen had already gone home, so these things even them selves out. Portugal also had Figo who did not deserve to be there after butting a Dutch player.

but, the Portugese held their nerve and won it on penalties. Ronaldo scored the final one but no one has a problem with that. Like no one had a problem with Carvalho or Ferera who both behaved like true professionals. Unlike Rooney and Ronaldo.

we were very poor throughout the world cup, which I blame on the manager. The English FA also need to look at themselves for our exit as well. Considering the players we have, this has been a poor world cup for us.
Post by: jub02 on July 03, 2006, 10:10:39 AM
delusional my arse.

Pompey why don't you take off your Pro-England glasses and see it for what it is.....England eh in de tournament no more because they were shitty.....if Portugal didn't beat them, another team would have....all yuh didn't deserve to win this World Cup....(an aside GO GERMANY!!)...

When yuh done take off yuh glasses, log off from here and go and meet the other blinded England fans in a nearby pub and cry in yuh beer.....

SORE LOSERS....!!!

Nobody is being a sore loser. England accept dey lost and all they have done is apologise for it. But allyuh keep saying u aint anti-english when u are. if u was neutral u wud not be calling pompey sore loser and u wud not be making stupid points.
Nobody on here who didnt support t&t whether english, german, spanish whatever..nobody has criticised trinidad and tobago..nobody has complained about fouls and which i find suprising nobody seems to know that dwight yorke has a son that he never visits..i know its off topic but i dont get it . anyway.
Pompey is correct .
England and Portugal both put on poor performances..overall in the game i think england were closer to winning.
However Portugal did hold ther nerve and they won on pens..with ther great keeper. i dunno how he does it.
But theres no need for sly comments like go and weep with the other english players. Nobody did it to t&t so have some respect
Title: If u want truth from England
Post by: jub02 on July 03, 2006, 11:37:35 AM
http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?inewsid=343467

Stop listenin 2 each other and being so biased jus read this that is how they feel but ovbivously not every player is gonna admit it coz alot of footballers are cocky..
Jus like Henry after champions leauge
Drogba after w.c exit with ivory coast
Rooney red card
Post by: sprog on July 03, 2006, 12:58:40 PM
England has always been my team, trust me, when we sweating fifa, is only England for me, however if they wanna point fingers point them at the coach, they have a world class defense and midfield but the coach did shit with the selection of strikers, Owen now came back from injury, Rooney- injured, Walcott- never play a game in the prem, you mean to tell me with all the talent they have dat is de shit he come up with Defoe, Bent,Fowler, Johnson, ashton etc. Anyway they look for dat, the man know he had no job after the world cup so he had nothing to lose.
Post by: jub02 on July 03, 2006, 01:01:58 PM
he got a job he new crystal palace manager..apparentley. he knew he wud get criticism as he walts off wif 25 million quid
Post by: sprog on July 03, 2006, 01:11:12 PM
He might not do too badly in the english leagues he just cant adapt his team to play against varying styles of opposition
Post by: jub02 on July 03, 2006, 01:13:03 PM
suppose so. jus dont let him in the premiership