Archived Boards => 2006 World Cup - Germany => Topic started by: dinho on July 06, 2006, 08:37:50 AM

Title: England team for sale on Ebay!!!
Post by: dinho on July 06, 2006, 08:37:50 AM
a must see...

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=290004418871#description
Title: Re: England team for sale on Ebay!!!
Post by: superoli on July 06, 2006, 08:51:39 AM
very very funny
Post by: Organic on July 06, 2006, 08:58:10 AM
Post by: Socapro on July 06, 2006, 09:25:46 AM
That advert for selling the English team is reaaalll kicks!  ;D
Post by: whistler91 on July 06, 2006, 09:37:09 AM
Post by: Trini Madness on July 06, 2006, 09:50:05 AM
oh lawd  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Pompey on July 06, 2006, 10:00:20 AM
Not a bad effort. It would have been better if it was a pissed off Englishman who put it up rather than a bitter sweaty.

I thoguht £10m was a bit pricey as well ::)
Post by: Socapro on July 06, 2006, 10:04:55 AM

£10 is more like it! Won't bid any more than that myself!  ;)
Post by: Pompey on July 06, 2006, 10:24:12 AM

Throw in the WAGs and I'd bid £15, or for £15.02 I'd take the Scottish squad as well ;D
Post by: trini_chris on July 06, 2006, 10:48:25 AM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: daz rel kicks there. Frank "too cool for school" Lampard lol hahaha
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on July 06, 2006, 11:41:51 AM
f**k off.....

Post by: jub02 on July 06, 2006, 12:32:42 PM
frank is too cool for school
Post by: jr sams on July 06, 2006, 12:38:00 PM

Throw in the WAGs and I'd bid £15, or for £15.02 I'd take the Scottish squad as well ;D
Yuh over paying dey man
Post by: jub02 on July 06, 2006, 12:40:00 PM
that mean t&t is like £.0.99
Post by: Brownsugar on July 06, 2006, 01:46:46 PM

pressure Jub02....pressure fuh yuh boy....

AH LOVE IT!!!...copyright Andre Samuel....

Post by: trini supporter on July 06, 2006, 02:09:25 PM
Great Article :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Pompey on July 06, 2006, 02:55:09 PM
The French team were put up for sale on the French e-bay site. That may have been a bit premature.....
Post by: jub02 on July 06, 2006, 03:17:31 PM
i dont get the lingo its too confusin
Post by: Tongue on July 06, 2006, 03:20:52 PM
dah side eh even worth de price of a 6 pack of Portugese beer.
Post by: jub02 on July 06, 2006, 03:25:03 PM
dah side eh even worth de price of a 6 pack of Portugese beer.

portugese beer is expensive i hear and if dat so what is t&t worth
Title: unified Britain soccer team for 2012 Olympics
Post by: AB.Trini on July 06, 2006, 04:40:50 PM
PM Tony Blair wants unified Britain soccer team for 2012 Olympics

LONDON (AP) - Tony Blair wants a unified Britain playing soccer at the 2012 London Olympics. The Prime Minister said it's time for the home countries to play under one flag for the first time since the 1956 Olympics in Melbourne, Australia.
"I think it would be a good idea," Blair told the Times of London on Wednesday. "When you are hosting the Olympics and you have lots of countries who send their teams, it would be a shame if we didn't have one of our own."

London 2012 Chairman Sebastian Coe agreed with the prime minister.

"I want a Britain team, we will have a Britain team," Coe said. "But I also want to maintain the independence of the domestic federations to compete in European cups and World Cups."

The International Olympic Committee doesn't recognize separate teams from Britain's home countries - England, Wales, Northern Ireland and Scotland.

Notebooks: Free Shipping on Notebooks

Each country's soccer association qualifies for and plays separately at the World Cup and European Championship.

After the four countries met last November to discuss a unified team, only England and Northern Ireland agreed in principle to the idea. Scotland and Wales fear joining a combined team would dilute their authority in world governing body FIFA.

Alex Salmond, leader of the Scottish National Party, demanded a statement from Mr. Blair over his remarks.

Unlock your equity at chip.ca

"Is it the Prime Minister's wish for this just for the Olympics or does he wish like previous Labour ministers to abolish the Scottish soccer team altogether?" Salmond asked.

"Why should he be attempting to bully the Scottish soccer association and the Welsh authorities into doing something that they believe would jeopardize their position in international football?"

The Football Association of Wales secretary general David Collins said last December there was no possibility of a change of mind.

"All of the people in Wales and the media, press and television, are in agreement in that decision," Collins said. "No way would the spectators based in Wales like to see Wales stop playing as a national team."

The Millennium Stadium in Cardiff and Glasgow's Hampden Park are both listed as venues for Olympic soccer competition in 2012. Both could be taken off the list.

Britain, an Olympic soccer gold medallist in 1900, 1908 and 1912, would have a men's team for the first time since the 1956 Olympics and a women's team for the first time.

© The Canadian Press, 2006

p.s.

ent ah say so

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=2313.msg15606#msg15606
Title: Re: unified Britain soccer team for 2012 Olympics
Post by: Israel on July 06, 2006, 04:52:13 PM
Why do sprinters and I guess other athletes compete under Great Britain at the olympics but not as England? This just crossed my mind....anyone could help me out?
Post by: jub02 on July 06, 2006, 04:56:53 PM
Ithink its just to be as " one " like u guys are trinidad and tobago together not just trinidad.
Whereas in football Scotland etc like to feel independent in the main sport.
Post by: KND2 on July 06, 2006, 06:33:34 PM
the reason is England is not a country

Great Britain is the country, england is part of it.

Plenty things at stake if they split up

You have that whole NRA thing

Brent North Sea Oil etc

The play seperate in football because over the years that was a way they used to compete against each other
So Fifa just adopt each team as seperate.

But to be different countries, Scotland England Northern Ireland would all have different Govt.

Right now they are one Govt.

Them english not giving that up no way no how.

This is tha last great empire.

This goes way back

all the way back to Brave Heart "mel Gibson" days if you see that movie you can see the History as to why is one country!
Post by: weary1969 on July 06, 2006, 09:55:31 PM
Too Funny.  It have real idle people in this place
Post by: davyjenny on July 06, 2006, 10:19:31 PM
ah want to bid wid de few pounds ah have but it go make
plenty noise before it come out meh... pocket then after that
ah go protest to FIFA to get meh money back  LOL.
they eh worth ah sh*t!!!  :rotfl:

1966 wc they cheat and they will never see one again in many light years to come. >:(

f**king cry babies is de english fa. >:(
Post by: Pompey on July 07, 2006, 04:04:44 AM
ah want to bid wid de few pounds ah have but it go make
plenty noise before it come out meh... pocket then after that
ah go protest to FIFA to get meh money back  LOL.
they eh worth ah sh*t!!!  :rotfl:

1966 wc they cheat and they will never see one again in many light years to come. >:(

f**king cry babies is de english fa. >:(

how did England cheat in the 66 cup final? if you are talking about the ball over the line incident, that was luck, not cheating.
Post by: pecan on July 07, 2006, 08:57:14 AM
how yuh find this eBay listing  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: jub02 on July 07, 2006, 10:07:25 AM
seriously u r all bias im sure de england fans wudnt be sayin dis about u lot ;D
Post by: FLi ! on July 07, 2006, 11:27:43 AM

Daz real kicks Omar

All yuh Should Check out the Questions asked by other Members, even more Hilarious !!  :rotfl: :rotfl:

http://contact.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ShowAllQuestions&requested=steve_mclaren&iid=290004418871&frm=284&redirect=0&ShowASQAlways=1&SSPageName=PageAskSellerQuestion_VI
Title: England team for sale on Ebay!!!
Post by: cascabel on July 07, 2006, 12:46:12 PM
If I pay them with US$ 20.00... do I get change?    ::)
Post by: tartan on July 07, 2006, 01:00:23 PM
there will never be a british football team

the whole thing is a non-starter as far as i'm concerned and it cause too much hassle plus after us, the welsh and the northern irish have put in a few players there wouldn;t be any room for any *nglish players ;D
Post by: jub02 on July 07, 2006, 01:14:13 PM
there will never be a british football team

the whole thing is a non-starter as far as i'm concerned and it cause too much hassle plus after us, the welsh and the northern irish have put in a few players there wouldn;t be any room for any *nglish players ;D

i told u they hate us! i have no problem with scottish..just welsh
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on July 07, 2006, 02:00:18 PM
once again to all the english haters take a ROYAL f**k OFF
Post by: Trinione on July 07, 2006, 02:03:58 PM
If I pay them with US$ 20.00... do I get change?    ::)

Yes you will get US$ 25.00 back in change!!  :rotfl: :rotfl:
I love that one yes... let dem english fans PULL on dat!!!
Post by: Ocky on July 07, 2006, 03:33:21 PM

Brent North Sea Oil etc

The play seperate in football because over the years that was a way they used to compete against each other

But to be different countries, Scotland England Northern Ireland would all have different Govt.

This goes way back

all the way back to Brave Heart "mel Gibson" days if you see that movie you can see the History as to why is one country!

What a most confusing statement this is!!! Have you ever heard the adage that 'a little knowledge is dangerous'? Well this statement certainly is, and to suggest that England is not a country is complete tosh!! Under devolution both the Scottish and the Welsh have their own parliaments so the statement that the English won't give up the British thing as its an Empire thing couldn't be further from the truth. And finally, you don't get accurate history watching a useless film with an Australian leading actor rambling on about freedom! What rubbish!! Go back to your history books before making ridiculous claims like this!!!
Post by: Blue on July 07, 2006, 03:38:27 PM

Brent North Sea Oil etc

This goes way back

What a most confusing statement this is!!! Have you ever heard the adage that 'a little knowledge is dangerous'? Well this statement certainly is, and to suggest that England is not a country is complete tosh!! Under devolution both the Scottish and the Welsh have their own parliaments so the statement that the English won't give up the British thing as its an Empire thing couldn't be further from the truth. And finally, you don't get accurate history watching a useless film with an Australian leading actor rambling on about freedom! What rubbish!! Go back to your history books before making ridiculous claims like this!!!

yeh boy, dat post was real nonsense. almost every sentence have sumthing wrong in it  :rotfl:
Post by: Toppa on July 07, 2006, 03:47:10 PM

Brent North Sea Oil etc

This goes way back

yeh boy, dat post was real nonsense. almost every sentence have sumthing wrong in it  :rotfl:

I thought I was the only who thought he was talking nonesense. lol But ah didn want tuh play fass n say something. And Ocky, in the West indies, we only study European/Britsh history so much as it applies to the Caribbean, so you can't tell him to go back to his History books if he doesn't know about the contemporary political aspects of Great Britain.
Post by: JDB on July 07, 2006, 03:50:03 PM
I heard that Britain is fielding a team for London 2012.

There was always the fear that an Olymoic team would be the first step towards a British team in FIFA but with the autonomous leagues of the home Nations this is unlikely.
Post by: Pompey on July 07, 2006, 05:04:45 PM
as the author of Braveheart said "Never let the truth get in the way of a good story" ;D

why would we not give up Britain? loose all the work shy scots and their welfare cheques and that covers off the lost revenue from the Brent oil fields. As for Wales and Northern Ireland, apart from good training grounds for our troops, they don't really offer a great deal do they.

I don't think anyone would deny there is lots of positives of putting forward a British football team for the 2012 olympics, but it just won;t happen. The different Football Associations are just a bunch of set in their ways old men who would all want to run it.

anyway, Ryan Giggs will be too old so there is no point having a British team as far as I can see, we may well just call it England :rotfl:
Post by: jub02 on July 07, 2006, 05:26:56 PM
as the author of Braveheart said "Never let the truth get in the way of a good story" ;D

why would we not give up Britain? loose all the work shy scots and their welfare cheques and that covers off the lost revenue from the Brent oil fields. As for Wales and Northern Ireland, apart from good training grounds for our troops, they don't really offer a great deal do they.

I don't think anyone would deny there is lots of positives of putting forward a British football team for the 2012 olympics, but it just won;t happen. The different Football Associations are just a bunch of set in their ways old men who would all want to run it.

anyway, Ryan Giggs will be too old so there is no point having a British team as far as I can see, we may well just call it England :rotfl:

:rotfl: isnt ryan giggs half english too lool
Post by: Pompey on July 07, 2006, 05:35:42 PM

:rotfl: isnt ryan giggs half english too lool

yeah, the side of him that plays football. The other side shags sheep :rotfl:
Post by: jub02 on July 07, 2006, 05:37:06 PM
 :rotfl: good ole giggsy
Post by: tartan on July 08, 2006, 06:11:08 PM
by 2012 scotland,wales northern ireland will stand up for themselvess we might not be very good but who caress we won;t have anything to do with them
Post by: Toppa on July 08, 2006, 09:28:11 PM
by 2012 scotland,wales northern ireland will stand up for themselvess we might not be very good but who caress we won;t have anything to do with them

LoL!!
Post by: jub02 on July 09, 2006, 06:30:18 AM

i happen to have irish relatives and they want nothing to do with the scottish..apparently u steal ther good players. ???
How come loads of scottish move to england if they want nothing to do with us.
Post by: Ocky on July 09, 2006, 08:14:54 AM
Oh boy, do the Scottish need a sense of humour transplant!!! Incredible nation with chips on both shoulders! Just goes to show, that anybody with any money doesn't stay there and if you want to progress in the world you have to leave too!! Third World nation with a serious attitude problem!

Post by: tartan on July 09, 2006, 03:08:22 PM
]

i happen to have irish relatives and they want nothing to do with the scottish..apparently u steal ther good players. ???

ireland have nicked players fron us ie ray houghton, owen coyle, tommy coyne
Post by: jub02 on July 09, 2006, 04:20:12 PM
]

ireland have nicked players fron us ie ray houghton, owen coyle, tommy coyne

who are they
Post by: Midknight on July 09, 2006, 05:46:47 PM
is only here you could have two englishmen, a welshman and a scot fighting over their teams in a trini football forum....