General => FAQ & Crew Meet Up. => Topic started by: kandi_tt on July 07, 2006, 07:06:36 AM

Title: SWN and WN peeps....lemme hear allyuh....TRinidad Lime
Post by: kandi_tt on July 07, 2006, 07:06:36 AM
Hi All, we have much to discuss..... :yapping: :yapping:

AlbertaTrini is in the country and would love to meet d crew...so lets give *him* a warm trini welcome  :cheers:

World Cup will be over... :'( :'( :'(

Adventure Stories from those that traveled to Germany... :heehee: :party:

P.S.  - if anybody foriegn based wha make d trip....come on down... ;D ;D
Title: Re: SWN and WN peeps....lemme hear allyuh....TRinidad Lime
Post by: Touches on July 07, 2006, 08:31:29 AM
I wouldnt mind meeting the poet...however, remember Caution is on the 15th....so I ent sure I could make the lime then.

The next weekend is feasible and month end is even better.

Post by: kandi_tt on July 07, 2006, 08:45:41 AM
alberta leaves on August 3rd so ah doh wha cut it to close...and it seems the 22nd popular so far...it'll be great to watch d game and then kick back afterwards....

and yeah d 15th is Caution, Soca fuh summer etc...
Post by: Girl Warrior on July 07, 2006, 09:27:20 AM
This is my scene for July:
Sat 15th I got a dinner to attend at 7pm then party anytime after 11pm
Sat 22nd w. connection vs joe public in Ato Boldon Stadium (BIG match)
Sat 29th available
Lets see what happens....
Post by: ndookie on July 07, 2006, 09:37:30 AM
remember , i am socially disabled..

but the pfl game en sounding bad , then trotters..
Post by: Reaper2004 on July 07, 2006, 10:25:16 AM
Looks like HC wins how much for tickets??
Post by: g on July 07, 2006, 10:32:38 AM
Yea i flying in on d 27th so anytime after that will be cool.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on July 07, 2006, 10:47:46 AM
well i here but the 15th is caution as someone said before....the PFL game sounding good to me
Post by: Jefferz on July 07, 2006, 11:26:47 AM
stewps... I cyah bother to think all dis over... I just go wait for Occoner msn screen name to change accordingly and den ah go ask for a drop... ius ah full proof plan...  ;D
Post by: nobody_s angel on July 07, 2006, 11:32:34 AM
stewps... I cyah bother to think all dis over... I just go wait for Occoner msn screen name to change accordingly and den ah go ask for a drop... ius ah full proof plan...  ;D

Post by: kandi_tt on July 07, 2006, 11:35:10 AM

Jeffrez sugar...u is ah original...hey nobody's angel doh choke on yuh lunch dey....<cough cough> :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Jefferz on July 07, 2006, 11:36:07 AM

Jeffrez sugar...u is ah original...hey nobody's angel doh choke on yuh lunch dey....<cough cough> :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
\

oh gord ah go give she de front seat!!....maybe... infact it must be my turn to drive by now..... aright! yea... shotgun!
Post by: oconnorg on July 07, 2006, 11:36:35 AM

Ahahaha.. well yes.. Allyuh not easy.!!  :D
Post by: nobody_s angel on July 07, 2006, 11:38:52 AM
what going on all i did was laugh at the msn screen name change.  ::)

Allyuh really not easy yes.  ;)
Post by: sin on July 07, 2006, 11:39:27 AM
I'll be in Trinidad from the 21st of July to the 4th of August, and I in Maracas from the 28-30th. If anybody want to make a beach lime, let me know.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on July 07, 2006, 11:45:20 AM

AlbertaTrini is in the country and would love to meet d crew...so lets give me a warm trini welcome  :cheers:

no scene
Post by: kandi_tt on July 07, 2006, 11:46:36 AM

AlbertaTrini is in the country and would love to meet d crew...so lets give me a warm trini welcome :cheers:

uh..sorry...and thks disgruntled....

no scene
Post by: SHOTTA on July 07, 2006, 12:30:53 PM
morvant man in trini too but i think he leaving on the 19th

but i go must be around for a lime with a prophet like alberta

big up the crew in caution on the 15th
Post by: kandi_tt on July 07, 2006, 12:34:50 PM
ah feel if i happens to go cautin dis year ah go have to stay undercover....too much peeps from dis here forum going dey dread...
Post by: Cowen on July 07, 2006, 01:50:46 PM
I wouldnt mind meeting the poet...however, remember Caution is on the 15th....so I ent sure I could make the lime then.

The next weekend is feasible and month end is even better.

Caution is a big party ...anytime after the 15th good
Post by: pardners on July 07, 2006, 01:57:53 PM
I good for anytime....
It go be even nicer if somebody with transport vibes mih too, since ah on P2 these days  ;D
Post by: kicker on July 07, 2006, 03:08:56 PM
This is my scene for July:
Sat 15th I got a dinner to attend at 7pm then party anytime after 11pm
Sat 22nd w. connection vs joe public in Ato Boldon Stadium (BIG match)
Sat 29th available
Lets see what happens....

You forgot to let us know when yuh gettin' yuh nails & hair done........
Post by: ricky on July 07, 2006, 03:21:13 PM
Allyuh should take Alberta to Caution
Post by: AB.Trini on July 07, 2006, 04:55:52 PM
Ricky,
Boi just the title alone have meh cautious? Caution I taking heed; Boi this is TNT. Ah going tuh chiil at meh 94 year old grandma in the country and vist relatives and chill mehself.
Post by: ricky on July 07, 2006, 05:04:36 PM
Ricky,
Boi just the title alone have meh cautious? Caution I taking heed; Boi this is TNT. Ah going tuh chiil at meh 94 year old grandma in the country and vist relatives and chill mehself.

:rotfl: cool, enjoy your trip
Post by: bacchanalwomantt on July 07, 2006, 10:30:28 PM
Ricky,

But Alberta Trini, de peeps and dem, led by Kandi TT, laying out de red carpet fuh yuh...yuh give people arrival date and departure date...yuh say yuh want to meet de SW crew in Sweet T&T...big discussion about setitng up de lime in yuh honour...dey ready to bring yuh out at de Caution fête...NOW yuh back backing and staying undercover fuh de whole trip...BOY trow a bit of caution to de wind (doh mind, dem go look after yuh) and venture out to meet de national crew nah.  :D
Post by: AB.Trini on July 07, 2006, 11:33:02 PM
ah feel  bacchanalwomantt   want tuh join the lime. Come down nah?  Whey yuh dey? yuh cyar come for a quick lime? I am sure yuh go get yuh carpets too.

Well this crew is like yuh know the  folks without meeting them is a lot ah ole talk run through this SW site yes. Man excahnge lot ah emotions and ideas  as leading up to and during WC. Now is time tuh take in ah game and relax without having tuh think about pressure. But eheh ah hear so much about 'HARDEST' ah wonder if he playing?
Post by: kandi_tt on July 08, 2006, 07:09:24 AM
well d way it looks....d date looking like d 22nd so far....though i may not be able to make it... :-\
Post by: ann3boys on July 10, 2006, 06:14:53 AM
so kandi-tt what is that?? you organizing a lime, and not able to be there?? ??? and by the by how come we not taking in the game at ato's stadium? there is a Friday's at the Price Plaza and it's really nice to lime... another idea perhaps.
anyway, I'll keep in touch.
ann
Post by: kandi_tt on July 10, 2006, 06:46:42 AM
ah know Ann...ah real torn between both committments...btu considering meh pardner coming home from South Africa to get married i kinda moving in that direction....but we go see wha mood ah in...

the game in ATO would be great (actually it's a doube header)...but from the responses i have seen to far most of the people willing to make the lime are nth based and transport will also be kinda tricky for them...

if they can make arrangements then Ato stadium still can be an option....just let me know in a timely manner...

this is who i kinda counting do far....add your name to the list if i missed it please.....

Pardners
AlbertaTrini
Oconnorg
Nobody's Angel
Reaper
Cowen
Andre
Touches
Jeffrez
Patriot
NYTriniwhiteboy
Sin
Shotta
Morvant Man
Ann3boys
Title: Re: SWN and WN peeps....lemme hear allyuh....TRinidad Lime - FINAL PLAN
Post by: kandi_tt on July 17, 2006, 10:44:42 AM
well all....the plan is as follows..

DAte: Saturday July 22nd

1st Location: Hasley CRawford Stadium, Main Entrance

Time: 4.00pm

The lime will start with the PFL game...after which... it will moved to Trotters at Maraval Road.
Post by: kandi_tt on July 20, 2006, 08:00:08 AM

The lime will start with the PFL game...after which... it will moved to Trotters at Maraval Road.

ok people...due to the PFL Fixtures having been changed...d whole plan now change...it is as follows....

Saturday 29 July        6:00pm   Defence Force United Petrotrin Hasely Crawford Stadium

Meeting Time: 5.00pm - Main Entrance

AfterLime: SHAKERS at MOVIE TOWNE
Post by: Reaper2004 on July 20, 2006, 08:19:19 AM
WHY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!???????????????????????? >:( >:( >:( >:( :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: kandi_tt on July 20, 2006, 08:19:40 AM

ok people...due to the PFL Fixtures having been changed...d whole plan now change...it is as follows....

Saturday 29 July        6:00pm   Defence Force United Petrotrin Hasely Crawford Stadium

edit:

ah PM a lot of the locals...but of course i am sure i did not get everyone so fell free to pass the info along.....
Post by: kandi_tt on July 20, 2006, 08:21:43 AM
WHY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!???????????????????????? >:( >:( >:( >:( :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

sorry i cyah help what the PFL schedule looks like  :-\ :-\ :-\....plus by the 29th...people go get paid too nah  ;) ;) ;)  ;D ;D
Post by: Reaper2004 on July 20, 2006, 08:27:45 AM
Damn you PFL schedule!!!! >:( >:( >:( i was waiting for this Saturday
Post by: sin on July 20, 2006, 09:31:59 AM

Saturday 29 July        6:00pm   Defence Force United Petrotrin Hasely Crawford Stadium

Anybody want to volunteer to pick me and three friends up to give me and three friends a drop? We'll be in Maracas...*

*Edited to avoid confusion  ;)
Post by: Reaper2004 on July 21, 2006, 11:36:52 AM
HOW MUCH IS TICKETS!!!!????? ??? ??? ??? ??? ???
Post by: Jefferz on July 21, 2006, 11:54:11 AM
ill be der still.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on July 21, 2006, 09:09:25 PM
ways was real looking forward to the lime tomorro....and i wont be able to make it on de 29th cuz will be in mayaro...
Post by: Reaper2004 on July 23, 2006, 08:17:41 PM
Yo Jefferz how much for a ticket to that game?
Post by: Jefferz on July 23, 2006, 09:51:28 PM

not sure buddy.
Post by: spideybuff on July 24, 2006, 06:37:31 AM
It doh have any better games than that one to go see?
Post by: Girl Warrior on July 24, 2006, 07:29:14 AM

not sure buddy.

PFL games are usually about $20
Post by: SHOTTA on July 24, 2006, 10:12:21 AM
$20 for double header $10 for single game
Post by: kandi_tt on July 27, 2006, 12:27:48 PM
ALLYUH DOH FORGET....this saturday......
Post by: ann3boys on July 27, 2006, 01:15:48 PM
I guess we'll be in the covered section, yes? all this rain falling, >:(
it's the rainy season for true
Post by: kandi_tt on July 27, 2006, 01:34:56 PM
I guess we'll be in the covered section, yes? all this rain falling, >:(
it's the rainy season for true

juss dress fuh d rain... :)
Post by: kandi_tt on July 27, 2006, 01:39:31 PM
OH FADDER FLIPPIN LAWD.......................

dey change d damn PFL Schedule AGAINNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN....................

ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

it have nuttin at the HC this weekend....

ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

Saturday 29         
  5:00pm Superstar Rangers W Connection Ato Boldon Stadium
  6:00pm Joe Public San Juan Jabloteh Larry Gomes Stadium
  6:00pm Tobago United Defence Force Dwight Yorke Stadium
  7:00pm Starworld Strikers Caledonia AIA Ato Boldon Stadium
  6:00pm United Petrotrin North East Stars Palo Seco Recreation Ground

Post by: Jefferz on July 27, 2006, 03:26:02 PM

Saturday 29         

aright welll why dont we go to a resonable game... say the 6 o clock at the Palo Seco Recreational Ground.
Post by: kandi_tt on July 27, 2006, 03:55:04 PM

Saturday 29         

aright welll why dont we go to a resonable game... say the 6 o clock at the Palo Seco Recreational Ground.

ah dunno nah....i say we better juss go Sean Jackman funeral sth...take a lil lime after and call that done....

Post by: Jefferz on July 27, 2006, 04:13:12 PM

Saturday 29         

ah dunno nah....i say we better juss go Sean Jackman funeral sth...take a lil lime after and call that done....

ha... like i was goin Palo phorkin Seco anyway... dese people ina mess nuh...

kandi gyul we go linx at another interval in this relentless thing we call time.
Post by: kandi_tt on July 28, 2006, 01:56:18 PM
well people...it lookin like it go juss be the Shakers lime tomm at 5pm...

call me on d info line at 796 - 2758...

please lemme know if that kool or shsould we cancel....
Post by: Reaper2004 on July 28, 2006, 06:45:12 PM
WHAT DE ARSE!!!!??? ARE YOU f**kIN SERIOUS!!??? f**k PFL AND THEIR SHITE!!!!! Shakers in truth eh maybe all of we can put up money to go see Pirates of the Caribbean
Post by: kandi_tt on July 28, 2006, 07:45:42 PM
i go be there at 5pm....ah hope it aint go be me alone....
Post by: trini supporter on July 28, 2006, 08:00:52 PM
I will be there Saturday with a few bottles!!!!!!
Post by: kandi_tt on July 29, 2006, 08:20:25 AM
we on like boil corn...........
Post by: kandi_tt on July 29, 2006, 01:18:54 PM
raining northside.......
Title: Re: Shakers - Pics
Post by: kandi_tt on July 29, 2006, 08:59:23 PM
well was a small group but d conversation was definitely great...ah go leave it fuh Alberta Trini to give allyuh d highlight..but here are a few pics....

(http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h249/kandi_tt/Shakers/fb87329d.jpg)

reaper2004, Ricky (Alberta's Cousin), me, AlbertaTrini and Patriot

(http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h249/kandi_tt/Shakers/DSC00002.jpg)

another shot....

(http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h249/kandi_tt/Shakers/DSC00003.jpg)

d one and only Alberta Trini

(http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h249/kandi_tt/Shakers/DSC00004.jpg)

Patriot

(http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h249/kandi_tt/Shakers/DSC00005.jpg)

REaper 2004

(http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h249/kandi_tt/Shakers/DSC00006.jpg)

Ricky (Alberta's cousin)
Post by: ricky on July 29, 2006, 09:09:06 PM
alright disclamer
allyuh DAT EH ME  ;D
Post by: AB.Trini on July 29, 2006, 10:51:14 PM
Kandi,
Thanks for organizing the lime; I enjoyed the ole talk and meeting you, Patriot and Reaper. Meh coz 'Ricki' got inducted. She enjoyed the scenes.

This forum continues to be a vehicle for bringing  real soca  warriors  fans together.
Fuh Real

One Zen was good two times at Zens I eh make; ah did not walk with ah dress shoes the second time and at the late hour ah cyar get a size 10 and half shoe to fit. imagine ah pass up ah Trini lime.
Post by: Feliziano on July 29, 2006, 11:14:24 PM
alright disclamer
allyuh DAT EH ME  ;D
but ah sure yuh wish yuh was with she though  ;D
Post by: ricky on July 29, 2006, 11:22:30 PM
alright disclamer
allyuh DAT EH ME  ;D
but ah sure yuh wish yuh was with she though  ;D

ah jus wanted to make sure allyuh knew before allyuh 4kers start to flood meh pm and thing with lyrics
Post by: andre samuel on July 30, 2006, 05:55:14 AM
alright disclamer
allyuh DAT EH ME  ;D

Ah nearly go tuh tell yuh dat it was a massive transformation!!

I know wat i see in Germany......lol

Post by: pass(10trini) on July 30, 2006, 10:24:06 AM
Glad tuh see we keeping in touch as ah fam...

Alberta puh een a word fuh meh nah ;D
Post by: FF on July 30, 2006, 11:29:48 AM
alright disclamer
allyuh DAT EH ME  ;D

Yes we know... you not dat easy on de eyes!! :devil:  ;D