General => General Discussion => Topic started by: truetrini on July 11, 2006, 08:07:27 AM

Title: Sex Thread
Post by: truetrini on July 11, 2006, 08:07:27 AM

Women who travel for sex: Sun, sea and gigolos

The men are young, gorgeous and up for it. No wonder Western women see a Third World holiday as the gateway to casual sex - sometimes in exchange for cash. But as a new film highlights female sex tourism, Liz Hoggard asks who really pays the price

Independent Online
Published: 09 July 2006

An attractive woman sips a cocktail under a bamboo shade. The sand is dazzlingly white, the sea aquamarine. A handsome young man approaches her and showers her with compliments: she is the most beautiful woman he has ever seen, he says. For the first time in years, she truly believes she is desirable.

But this holiday romance is not all it seems. The woman is white, in her late 50s; the man, black, 18 - and paid for his attentions. The scene - from the controversial new French film, Heading South, which opened this weekend, starring Charlotte Rampling, makes us confront uncomfortable truths about sexuality in a globalised world, and the legacy of colonialism.

In the film, an intelligent, provocative take on sex tourism in the late-1970s, Rampling plays Ellen, an American professor, who spends every summer at a private resort in Haiti, where beautiful, muscled black boys are available to the female clientele, mostly affluent single women in their forties, who despair of finding mates through more conventional means. "More than sex, they are seeking a tenderness that the world is refusing them," the film's director, Laurence Cantet, explains.

Fast-forward 30 years, and the reality of sex tourism is anything but tender. Today beach resorts in developing countries such as Kuta in Bali, Negril in Jamaica and Boca Chica and Sosua in the Dominican Republic have become Third World pick-up spots for women tourists. Tour companies even market package deals as sex holidays for single and unaccompanied women. Forget Shirley Valentine, these women - who range from grandmothers to teens - don't want a long-term relationship. And there's plenty of live flesh on sale.

Take Jamaica, where 17 per cent of the population lives below the poverty line. Hustling on the beach is the only way that some young men can feed themselves and their families. No wonder they choose older women who pay better than younger ones. InNegril, the men can earn $100 (£60) for sex with a female tourist, £90 for oral sex, which Jamaican men usually regard as taboo. Many others are hired as a guide to the island and throw in sexual services, often just for as meal or a place to sleep.

The definition of a sex tourist is an adult who travels in order to have legal consensual sexual relations with another adult, often for the exchange of money or presents. We still assume that a sex tourist will be male - indeed many regard the relationship between beach boy and female tourist as harmless fun. The woman gets guilt-free sex while keeping a firm hold on the purse strings. Where's the harm?

Jane, 67, a divorcee, has spent the past 10 years holidaying in West Africa. She loves the climate and the people - and she especially loves the men. "They are so wonderfully flattering. They make you feel like a real women. I don't mind paying for their drinks and meals if they stay the night." Divorced, with two grown-up sons, she explains, "White men my own age are so set in their ways; they just want another wife."

For others, this is exploitation pure and simple. Even where no money is exchanged, this sort of behaviour destabilises local communities and families. Ignorance and lack of concern about the abject poverty and lack of choice that characterises the men's lives leads the women to romanticise their actions. It is true that women sex tourists are still outnumbered by the legions of men who travel to Thailand and the Philippines for sex with prostitutes. Charities such as Amnesty and Unicef have no official policy on female sex tourism, preferring to focus on protecting trafficked women and children. Chris Beddoe, director of Ecpat UK, the children's rights organisation that campaigns against child sex tourism, believes: "If both adult partners are open and honest about what they're getting out of it, that's one thing. But it's another thing to continue the fantasy when there's a denial of the power that money brings to that relationship that creates a culture of dependency and exploitation.'

Nirpal Dhaliwal, author of the recent novel, Tourism (which satirises older white women turned on by young brown flesh), takes a tougher view. "Women enjoy casual sex and prostitution, too, but with far more hypocrisy. They help themselves to men in the developing world, kidding themselves that it's a 'holiday romance' that has nothing to do with the money they spend. Go to any Jamaican beach and you'll find handsome 'rent-a-dreads', who get by servicing Western women - lots from Britain. I've seen similar things in Goa."

Next month a new play, Sugar Mummies, about the pleasures and perils of sex tourism opens at London's Royal Court Theatre. Set in the Jamaican beach resort of Negril, it centres on a group of British and American women, seeking sun sea, sand ... and uninhibited sex with a handsome stranger. Sexually frank and often very funny, the play doesn't pull its punches. The playwright, Tanika Gupta, travelled to Jamaica to research the subject first-hand, and says she was shocked to find how female tourists objectify the black male body. "A lot of women talk about how 'big' black men are and how they can go all night. It becomes such a myth that even the men now use it. There is this terrible mutual delusion going on. And you do find yourself thinking, 'We're not a million miles from slavery.'" The older female tourists even confided to Gupta that although Jamaica was lovely and laid-back, the Dominican Republic and Cuba were "dirt cheap". "You can go as young as you want in Cuba," one woman boasted.

For all the talk of romance, the language of sex tourism is pretty basic. In Jamaica the men are called "beach boys" or "Rastatutes". The women are called milk bottles by the men - partly because of their ultra-white skin, partly because they are seen as vessels waiting to be filled.

Another myth the play explodes is that sex tourism is only perpetrated by white women. In Jamaica, Gupta met many black American women hiring beach boys. "They might be going back to their roots, or feeling more powerful because they had money, but they were still buying the same services."

In Bali, South-east Asia, Beddoes encountered wealthy Japanese women paying local boys for sex. The boys themselves claimed they found it less degrading because they saw the Japanese women as smaller and more childlike.

Gupta was inspired to write Sugar Mummies after reading the research by UK sociologists, Jacqueline Sanchez Taylor and Julia O'Connell into female sex tourism in the Caribbean. They decided to carry out their own research when they found that the usual analysis of sex tourism does not consider women as buyers of sexual services, because prostitute-users is seen as, by definition, male.

They interviewed 240 women holidaying in Negril, and two similar resorts in the Dominican Republic. Almost a third said they had engaged in sexual relationships with local men. Though 60 per cent admitted to certain "economic elements" to their liaisons, they did not perceive their sexual encounters as a prostitute-client transaction. Instead they insisted they were helping the men, and the local economy, by giving them money and gifts. When asked to describe "boyfriends", most emphasised how for them black Jamaican men possessed bodies of great sexual value. One 42 year-old English woman who travelled at least three times a year to Boca Chica in the Dominican Republic said: "I'm not naïve. I've been around the block. I come for sex - of course the sun, but mostly the sex. I'm not coming to live and set up house with a guy. I just want some fun and good sex."

"Female sex tourism is much more informal," says Sanchez Taylor, a lecturer in sociology at Leeds University. "It takes place in bars. There's no way for women to go into a brothel and say, 'I want a blow job.'

"Women who feel rejected by men in the West for being fatter and older -you know, 35, but they look 40 - find that in Jamaica all this is reversed," says Sanchez Taylor.

"There's a poetic lyricism to the gigolo's chat-up lines," agrees Gupta. "You very quickly understand why the women are buying this. On the first day, this baby aged 18 came to chat me up. At first I thought, this will be good for my play. But then he got a bit fast, so I suggested he move on to some younger women, And he said, 'Me no want the kitten, me want the cat.'"

The problem comes, she says, when the women start believing the men they have hooked up with are in love with them. "They confuse what is actually a financial transaction with real love. If you have low self-esteem, if you've not had much luck, if you're older ... you are likely to be more susceptible," says Gupta.

Some women even marry their boyfriends and take them home to the UK, although few relationships survive the cultural difference. Jamica's most famous holiday romance has recently come crashing down. Female tourism boomed after Terry McMillan's hit novel, How Stella Got Her Groove Back was made into a Hollywood film. The novel, in which Stella, a divorced black woman in her forties, takes a holiday to Jamaica, where she meets and falls in love with Winston, a local man half her age - was a fictionalised account of McMillan's own marriage to Jeremy Plummer, 23 years her junior. This year, McMillan, 53, filed for divorce, claiming that the marriage was based on a "fraud'' because Plummer lied about his sexual orientation and married her only to gain US citizenship. He denies it.

It is a nasty twist that the countries where this sort of tourism is most rife are ex-slave colonies. Many are still dealing with the fallout of colonialism. All the hotels, restaurants, cars and glass-bottomed boats in Negril are owned by Americans. The urban economy doesn't even belong to the local people.

Yet the women who sleep with the beach boys insist they are helping race relations. They flatter themselves they have gone native. "In my play there's a scene where a white woman is taking about how she loves R&B and reggae and what she calls hip and hop," says Gupta.

It is the female tourist who books the flights and determines the length of time she will spend with their boyfriend, as well as making day-to-day decisions when they are together, such as when and where they eat. One 21-year-old migrant from Haiti who had been working in Sosua, told Sanchez Taylor that he even had to "snog" his tourist client despite a bad toothache and a swollen face. If he did not, he would not be able to afford the antibiotics to cure it.

In Sugar Mummies, Gupta deliberately allows herself one relationship that might just work. "I'm not saying anything about mixed race relationships, I'm talking about these specific kinds of sex-tourist relationships where women go out there specifically to have sex. It will probably backfire and a whole load more women will go off to Jamaica."

'Sugar Mummies' opens at the Royal Court, London SW1 on 5 August (020-7565 5000)

No strings: 'I wanted to do sex like a man'

Lucy, a 23-year-old events organiser from London, visited St Lucia this year with a friend

The words "sex tourism" make me think of City boys who go to Thailand with their mates for seedy conquests to boast about. It's different for women. When they go abroad for sex, it's about wanting to feel special and escaping the boundaries at home.

My friend and I decided to treat ourselves to a stay in a luxury hotel in St Lucia for 10 days of pure pampering - and ideally a sexual encounter. This was the first time I'd gone on holiday explicitly with this intention. I was keen to find a St Lucian man as I'd heard they were very well endowed. I had my eye on Sandi from my first day. He was a local working in the cocktail bar, in his early thirties, and was very handsome, muscular and toned with the perfect six-pack. We spent several evenings drinking, chatting and flirting in the bar.

There are very strict rules at the hotel about staff and guests so I knew I had to make the first move. I told him I was going for a walk on the beach - and we spent our first night together. It was very romantic.

This was totally different from how I'd behave at home. In London, taking a man home with you, there's always the fear that friends might see you, not to mention potential dangers or the hassle of waking up in your flat with a stranger. But on holiday the boundaries shift and you can behave totally differently. You have a tan, you feel gorgeous, you're treated like royalty - and everything is available and easy.

Sandi and I had a great time. On his day off, he took us to a local street party. I paid for taxis, drinks and food. We needed his protection because St Lucian men had certain misconceptions about white women - although I probably wasn't helping.

When it came to leaving, I surprised myself by feeling quite gutted. I'd wanted to do sex without feelings, just like the men, but there was a definite trembling of the lips - for both of us. But as we flew home, my friend and I were very pleased with everything that had happened. I'm in a relationship at the moment but if I was single again I'd definitely go on that kind of holiday. Why not?

Around one in five British holidaymakers under the age of 25 is failing to practise safe sex while abroad, according to a study published this month by Trojan Condoms

An attractive woman sips a cocktail under a bamboo shade. The sand is dazzlingly white, the sea aquamarine. A handsome young man approaches her and showers her with compliments: she is the most beautiful woman he has ever seen, he says. For the first time in years, she truly believes she is desirable.

But this holiday romance is not all it seems. The woman is white, in her late 50s; the man, black, 18 - and paid for his attentions. The scene - from the controversial new French film, Heading South, which opened this weekend, starring Charlotte Rampling, makes us confront uncomfortable truths about sexuality in a globalised world, and the legacy of colonialism.

In the film, an intelligent, provocative take on sex tourism in the late-1970s, Rampling plays Ellen, an American professor, who spends every summer at a private resort in Haiti, where beautiful, muscled black boys are available to the female clientele, mostly affluent single women in their forties, who despair of finding mates through more conventional means. "More than sex, they are seeking a tenderness that the world is refusing them," the film's director, Laurence Cantet, explains.

Fast-forward 30 years, and the reality of sex tourism is anything but tender. Today beach resorts in developing countries such as Kuta in Bali, Negril in Jamaica and Boca Chica and Sosua in the Dominican Republic have become Third World pick-up spots for women tourists. Tour companies even market package deals as sex holidays for single and unaccompanied women. Forget Shirley Valentine, these women - who range from grandmothers to teens - don't want a long-term relationship. And there's plenty of live flesh on sale.

Take Jamaica, where 17 per cent of the population lives below the poverty line. Hustling on the beach is the only way that some young men can feed themselves and their families. No wonder they choose older women who pay better than younger ones. InNegril, the men can earn $100 (£60) for sex with a female tourist, £90 for oral sex, which Jamaican men usually regard as taboo. Many others are hired as a guide to the island and throw in sexual services, often just for as meal or a place to sleep.

The definition of a sex tourist is an adult who travels in order to have legal consensual sexual relations with another adult, often for the exchange of money or presents. We still assume that a sex tourist will be male - indeed many regard the relationship between beach boy
Title: Re: old women travelling tuh Jamica fuh sex...male prostitutes
Post by: Pointman on July 11, 2006, 05:27:14 PM
Daiz how ReggaeFan was able to come here to the States ;D
Post by: Organic on July 11, 2006, 05:38:02 PM
lmao...allyuh eh bet allyuh fuk up..lol..pt man.  sure u looking to head to tobago and be an entrepreneur now
Post by: fari on July 11, 2006, 06:05:36 PM
 this thing does happen all over the caribbean oui.  in dominican republic they call the men who hustle older women 'sanki panki'.  on the flip side i have seen older men go off with young girls-tings that could be they daughter or granddaughter.   is a cold world out there...
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 11, 2006, 08:59:24 PM
The move how Stella got her groove back is based on a similar situation but with a black woman ..she went to JAMAICA link up a young man .. but she marry him bring him to the USA then he come out of the closet and said he was GAY
Post by: Pointman on July 12, 2006, 10:05:23 AM
lmao...allyuh eh bet allyuh f**k up..lol..pt man.  sure u looking to head to tobago and be an entrepreneur now

;D I go be de organizer. Ah cyar see mehself beating no old ting ;D I old enough.
Post by: PantherX on July 12, 2006, 09:30:02 PM
This kind of thing happening in Tobago for years now.
Post by: truetrini on July 12, 2006, 10:02:08 PM

yep...store bay!
Post by: capodetutticapi on July 13, 2006, 09:10:26 AM
lmao...allyuh eh bet allyuh f**k up..lol..pt man.  sure u looking to head to tobago and be an entrepreneur now

;D I go be de organizer. Ah cyar see mehself beating no old ting ;D I old enough.
meh fadda always say,yuh bull old woman yuh will look old.although it have some sexy lookin tanty outdey.say wuh,everybody need lovin.
Post by: pecan on July 13, 2006, 08:42:29 PM
Remember the movie "Smile Orange"? from the late 70's - same story

Post by: Dutty on July 14, 2006, 07:47:04 AM

well boy I hear bout 'Clockwork Orange' and 'The graduate'

Never hear bout smile orange.....John Holmes was de starboy in dat or wha?
Post by: Pointman on July 14, 2006, 09:51:29 AM

I remember it quite well actually ;D
Post by: Jah Gol on July 14, 2006, 11:16:52 AM

yep...store bay!
First Time I went Tobago I see it with out even trying hard. Its more widespread than people think it is.
Post by: Pointman on July 15, 2006, 05:53:23 PM

yep...store bay!
First Time I went Tobago I see it with out even trying hard. Its more widespread than people think it is.

like yuh beat ah old ting in Bago or what ;D
Post by: Carib-Briton on July 20, 2006, 11:46:54 AM

yep...store bay!

like yuh beat ah old ting in Bago or what ;D

Post by: pecan on July 21, 2006, 08:33:42 AM

well boy I hear bout 'Clockwork Orange' and 'The graduate'

Never hear bout smile orange.....John Holmes was de starboy in dat or wha?

Nah man .. meh boy Holmes was not in dat (literally and figuratively)

Was actually quite a good movie.  Unkown actors ..dy had to use english subtitles for the ppl (an me too) in Toronto to undestand it.
Post by: Tallman on July 23, 2007, 07:55:34 AM
71 foreign women held...Army, cops raid Sando hotel
By Richard Charan (Trinidad Express)

Army and police officers hiding behind masks and carrying machine guns broke into a hotel at San Fernando and arrested 71 foreign women believed to be working there as prostitutes.

The raid on a six-building complex of apartments and a club resembled that of a law enforcement operation against terrorists, witnesses said.

The arrests came two weeks after 21 women were taken by police from the Villa Capri hotel.

Three of those woman pleaded guilty in court to illegally entering Trinidad and confessed to being prostitutes working at the business.

In a statement, the National Security Ministry said the arrests of the women-who are from the Dominican Republic, Venezuela, Suriname, Colombia, and Guyana-were part of the effort to combat human and drug trafficking into the country.

Three women held at the hotel are locals and were released from police custody.

Eleven days ago, the US State Department released its Trafficking in Persons 2007 Report, which named those four South American countries, among others, as being involved in the trafficking of women for sexual exploitation. (See fact box)

Police took no chances Saturday night.

A helicopter with search lights hovered, as 100 officers from the Defence Force, Inter-Agency Task Force, Special Anti-Crime Unit, and Immigration Department, encircled the buildings.

They brought three drug- sniffing dogs and were accompanied by British officers.

Police took away stacks of documents relating to the women and the finances of the business.

Customers tried jumping fences, and women screamed and yelled in Spanish as two buses and 20 unmarked SUVs and pick-up vans belonging to law enforcement pulled up at Elizabeth Street, Marabella, San Fernando at 9.15 p.m.

More than 100 men were taken from the club, with hands behind their heads, and kept for two hours in the buses before they were set free.

Police also questioned the hotel's owner Cecil Sydney, who is bedridden and lives on the compound with his wife and children.

For seven hours, hooded police and immigration officers fingerprinted and photographed the women.

Police searched the buildings, ransacked bedrooms and ordered the women to collect their travel documents and clothing.

Surrounding streets were cordoned off, and residents kept indoors.

Chief Immigration Officer Herman Brown, who oversaw the raids, said sex workers were entering Trinidad in record numbers.

He said there was a greater effort now to protect the borders.

He said the women will be charged with illegally entering Trinidad.

On November 25, South American women were arrested at the Santa Maria Hotel, at Bagna Trace, Chase Village.

They pleaded guilty to illegally entering Trinidad by fishing pirogue along Trinidad's gulf coast.

They all said they were working as prostitutes. All were sent to prison and later deported.

The women said they worked as prostitutes to support destitute families back home.
I don’t sell women
By Cecily Asson (Trinidad Newsday)

THE proprietor of the Villa Capri Hotel, Marabella has denied being involved in human and drug trafficking.

A bedridden Cecil Sydney, 62, spoke to Newsday hours after a raid on his Elizabeth Street business place, late Saturday night, in which 74 persons were arrested.

“We are not trafficking in humans or drugs here,” an ailing Sydney told Newsday from his bed yesterday.

A contingent including police and immigration officers, soldiers and three sniffer dogs carried out a near seven-hour raid on the hotel and apartment buildings.

For the first time in its long history, Villa Capri has been shut down .

“I don’t know when we will reopen but I’m confident that we will be up and running soon,” he added. “We are not into any criminal activities here.”

Sydney confirmed the arrested women occupied the five nearby apartment buildings which are also owned and operated by him.

Three years ago, Sydney suffered a massive stroke and has been bed-ridden ever since.

He remains in charge of the business although his wife, a nurse, “does all the running around.”

Relatives yesterday told Newsday the raid, which ended at about 4.30 am, has weakened his condition.

Two decades ago, Sydney began operations on Elizabeth Street with only the hotel. He now owns the entire block having built five apartment buildings near the hotel

Sydney’s house, which he shares with some employees, is located on Pearl Street.

Sydney told Newsday the Spanish-speaking women who live in his apartments came to Trinidad to study English.

They come and go regularly, we provide hotel accommodation. They pay their rent and work in their spare time,” he explained. “Many of them are poor and what ever money they hustle they send it back home to their families.”

The crackdown by the Ministry of National Security on activities at the hotel has been described as part of its strategy to tackle human and drug trafficking in the country.

“But I don’t know what they are talking about,” he insisted.

Sydney said he was unaware of the legal status of the women and he felt he was being unfairly targeted by the ministry.

“They said they were looking for guns and ammunition and so they went through every room in the buildings, smashing everything in sight. They broke doors, smashed wardrobes, beds a deep freeze, in the end they went with the girls.”

He said his wife was in the bathroom when they burst in on her.

“No respect,” he said. They ransacked the office and took four of my cheque books. They even pointed a gun in the face of my one-year-old daughter,” he said shaking his head. He said the raid has affected his business as 80 girls and “ten men who work for me” are now “displaced.”
Title: Re: Police raid Villa Capri
Post by: Organic on July 23, 2007, 07:57:16 AM
Thank god capo and rat wasnt in trini..lol :devil:
Post by: capodetutticapi on July 23, 2007, 08:20:05 AM
Thank god capo and rat wasnt in trini..lol :devil:
ah know fuh some reason meh name woulda call is this bacchanal.i dont condone this behavour,it is not moraaly sound,it is not christian like,.....DE FRIGGIN POLICE HAVE NO RIGHT TO BE THEY.
Post by: skins on July 23, 2007, 08:21:48 AM
San do is not going to be the same
Post by: fari on July 23, 2007, 09:27:08 AM
waaaay sah.   something happen, somebody must be ent pay the bribe on time for this raid to go down.
Post by: Organic on July 23, 2007, 09:43:22 AM
Lemme ask Dr. Rat and Capo this...i think allyuh might be de conneisseurs of um..fine women...lol
WHICH ONE ALLYUH THINK BETTER...DAD'S OR VILLA....i jus asking..lol.

AH WANT THE TRINI CREW IMPUT ALSO....LOL
TOUCHES, CONNOR, PATRIOT...
Post by: capodetutticapi on July 23, 2007, 10:04:04 AM
Lemme ask Dr. Rat and Capo this...i think allyuh might be de conneisseurs of um..fine women...lol

pardner to tell yuh de truth ah never went villa(ah know that surprisin even to me) and i went dad's dan once but did not partake in any of de festivities.i more use to pick lonely housewives in grocery and them kinda ting.lol.
Post by: Andre on July 23, 2007, 10:18:26 AM
dem police is a f**king waste.

why they do go catch the murderers, rapists, and kidnappers instead of interferring with one of the only place in trinidad a man could go to wind down.

f**kers.
Post by: Dr. Rat on July 23, 2007, 10:56:08 AM
Oye! 

Fellas, yuh now get bail.  Ah cah talk much, will keep you guys in the loop.

De Rat.
Post by: truetrini on July 23, 2007, 10:57:53 AM
Ah sprain meh ankle jumping de damn high wall. :devil:
Post by: real madness on July 23, 2007, 11:45:18 AM

From ah pure spectator point of view..Dad's Dan have the more skillful girls in terms of tricks on stage....Villa have ah wider variety of products.

As for the quality of the products i cyah help yuh with that one...i could comment on hearsay and from what i hear villa better in that regards.
Post by: futbolfan on July 23, 2007, 12:45:53 PM

why they do go catch the murderers, rapists, and kidnappers instead of interferring with one of the only place in trinidad a man could go to wind down.

f**kers.

me eh think is de men who does 'wind' down nah... ;D
Post by: redtrinigirl on July 24, 2007, 03:25:06 AM
Allyuh man is de worst oui!
Post by: WestCoast on July 24, 2007, 04:30:18 AM
f**kers.
me eh think is de men who does 'wind' down nah... ;D
man does Wind Down because of de Wine Dong :D :D
Post by: Bourbon on July 24, 2007, 06:23:13 AM
Allyuh man is de worst oui!

Was just waiting to see who de first female would be to say that. This morning on the radio they asked the question "Have your views on prostitution softened from the traditional negative viewpoint?" About 10 people said no.....15 said yes.......buh strangely.....all were women......... ::)
Post by: Organic on July 24, 2007, 08:43:06 AM
'Women came to learn English'

THE 71 foreign women arrested by police on the weekend at the Villa Capri Hotel in Marabella were tourists visiting family and students learning English, the hotel's owners said yesterday

The boss does not traffic in girls. He has no airline service or boats to bring them here. They come here for a room," said the employee, who was speaking on behalf of Sydney, on condition of anonymity.

Yesterday, three South American women held at Villa Capri two weeks ago were fined $5000 for illegally entering the country. They told the court they were prostitutes. (See story below.)

The Villa Capri manager said any sex on the compound was not sanctioned by management.

"This is a hotel. The women meet men at the club. They can invite anyone back to their rooms, there are no restrictions. If that is prostitution then every hotel in Trinidad where men meet women are involved in prostitution," he said.

The six-building complex at Elizabeth Street, Marabella, was stormed by police and army officers wearing masks Saturday night.

Rooms were ransacked and the home of bedridden Cecil Sydney, his wife and one-year-old daughter was broken into with a battering ram

what english they leanring instead of "aye papi" is "yes fadda" , cuarenta pesos por favor or caurenta bolivars por favor is 40 dollars please. steups eh!!!
Title: Senior cop: Villa Capri raid just first of many
Post by: Tallman on July 25, 2007, 07:09:14 AM
Senior cop: Villa Capri raid just first of many
By Gyasi Gonzales (Trinidad Express)

DEPUTY Commissioner of Police Gilbert Reyes has assured that Saturday's exercise at the popular Villa Capri hotel in Marabella was not the last and "you are certainly going to see continuous raids from all the areas you know about".

Reyes gave the assurance during Monday's weekly police press conference at the Police Administration Building in Port of Spain.

Saturday's raid, which began shortly after 9 p.m., resulted in the detention of 71 Colombian, Guyanese and Surinamese women, among others.

More than 100 officers from the police, Special Anti Crime Unit, Regiment and the Immigration Department were involved in the raid. Also used was the SAUTT helicopter.

Responding to queries from reporters, Reyes said, "Prostitution is a crime in our statute books and we are dealing with it, hence the main reason we had this massive operation."

He added that the women had not yet been charged by the police, as they were being processed by Immigration Department officials.

"When they are done then the women are going to be dealt with by the police," Reyes said.

He was also asked whether the owner of the hotel, Cecil "Uncle" Sydney, was going to be held accountable for any part played in alleged human trafficking which may have been going on.

Reyes said a senior officer from the South Western Division was appointed on Monday to investigate whether Sydney had breached his bar licence.
Post by: morvant on July 25, 2007, 07:46:24 AM
tallman yuh love this topic

yuh was ah customer? ;D

ps doh delete meh ah love de board ;)
Post by: Tallman on July 25, 2007, 07:48:23 AM
tallman yuh love this topic

yuh was ah customer? ;D

ps doh delete meh ah love de board ;)

leh we jes say de establishment was in meh backyard.
Title: Re: Senior cop: Villa Capri raid just first of many
Post by: RasIred on July 25, 2007, 09:34:10 AM
More than 100 officers from the police, Special Anti Crime Unit, Regiment and the Immigration Department were involved in the raid. Also used was the SAUTT helicopter.

Them use all that to lock down a "Hen House", wah they taught they would fight back ?? That to me is overkill and poor use of resources. Take that same squad and round up the wutless yutes and them and that would be a greater good ! They could lock down the place with half that.........I sure all tehm police volunteer for that wukl too...but if u ask them to go and lock down a known "Hole"....they go all call in sick ! IS EASY WUK THEY LIKE .
Post by: Andre on July 25, 2007, 09:59:35 AM
DOWN WITH DE BABYLON!
Post by: asylumseeker on July 25, 2007, 01:23:32 PM
I find the numbers staggering. 71?

Police searched the buildings, ransacked bedrooms and ordered the women to collect their travel documents and clothing.

With respect to the human trafficking thing ... doesn't seem to be any suggestion of forced prostitution or deception etc.

Also seems that the big man wasn't holding the women's travel documents or was he?

Anyhow, this is Trini and I fully expect that this enterprise is all about something else rather than the presented issue.

Post by: scarface on December 24, 2008, 06:45:32 AM
i was checkin the express online & come across this 3 part series by behavioural psychologist Nazma Muller. I tink it very interesting and very relevant in our society these days?

Is plenty reading but i DEF tink it worth takin a look at.
======================================================================================
Part I (http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article?id=161415639)

Porn: nothing to giggle or Google about

Nazma Muller

Sunday, December 21st 2008

T&T's fascination with porn is now

official: Internet search engine Google says it gets the most searches for porn per capita from this country. Nazma Muller
investigates the addiction that is as pervasive as it's secretive.

The van pulled up outside the house in Belmont. Michelle grabbed her purse and ran outside. The driver opened the side
door and Michelle climbed in, excited as a child in a toy store. The back of the van was filled with DVDs - the latest "blues" on the market.

The delivery man gave Michelle a rundown on his new stock-from the States, Brazil, Europe, girl-on-girl action, two guys and a girl, a granny...

She bought five-that should last her the week. A single mother, she couldn't wait for night-time so she could watch the movies, along with her favourite vibrator.

If you think Michelle is a freak, you're not alone.

If you think, "So what?", you've probably watched porn too. Maybe still do.

Michelle is just one of thousands of Trinbagonians who are addicted to porn. And I mean addicted. We're not talking about the "innocent" watching of a blues now and again, or having a few photos of naked women on your phone, but the urge to watch porn videos regularly. According to Google, the internet search engine, T&T is the number one country per capita for porn searches. And we have been at the top for the last four years. During February-Carnival time-there's a dip in searches though. There's enough flesh about locally for porn users to take a break from their Net fixation. Thereafter the searching picks up again (Lent being a time of abstinence), climaxing in May.

"The Internet is the Trini's high," says Rodney*, who is married, in his 40s and admits he is addicted to porn. "Look, facebook [the social networking site] gets the most hits in Trinidad. It's banned in most offices, but almost everybody knows how to get in through mirror sites. The same goes for porn. People are always looking at porn in the office. It's a problem we have always had."

Rodney is always online. "I'm on the Net now," he laughed. "I have one computer at home, two laptops and an iPhone." When the Internet first became available, he got into it because of its downloadability, the access to music, information, just about everything, including porn.

Suddenly, you could type in "SEX" and a whole world, literally, opened up. Literally. You can find porn from almost every country in the world; photos of your kinkiest sexual fantasy; the most amazing and shocking scenarios: women and horses, the Simpsons screwing each other, Janet Jackson losing her top..."It starts off as curiosity-you want to see what's out there-and then you just keep on going," Rodney explained. "Also, it's just so easy to access. It's the availability of it."

Porn used to be free to download, but gradually most sites started charging for photos and video clips. Rodney has found a way to get porn for free by using shareware, through sites like mininova.org. "There are people who store porn and share it." A certain section of their computers is available for the world to access, and through this they can search for and download just about anything: books, audio books, games, high-definition movies, and of course, porn.

The local porn industry is not so big anymore, he says. It stopped being profitable a long time ago. In fact, a former porn producer/distributor said, "Oh, I stopped doing that years ago. It's not a good business. I'm into real estate now."

Rodney says there are local blues still being made, but with so much available on the Internet and the foreign production quality being so much higher, hardly any are made for profit. "It was never profitable," he says. "There was no way of marketing it." There was one movie shot here that made it big though, but it was produced by foreigners and sold abroad. "There were scenes in Smoky and Bunty, Maracas, all over the place."

He knows of two porn sites made by Trinidadians for Trinidadians. "They literally ask us to supply and share local porn-via phone clips, movies, anything. If you want to share say, American porn, they actually push you in a corner-they try to keep it totally local. And it's not for porn alone. They have blogs where you can ask questions about sex and health issues."

And you only have to look at MySpace.com to find a number of Trini girls in their underwear or less.

"That's just the kind of people we are," Rodney concluded. "I believe it stems from our Roman Catholic persuasion."

He agreed to talk about his porn addiction and the prevalence of porn use because it's very important. "The 550-plus missing people in Trinidad are going to be the next big topic in Trinidad, just like kidnapping. I believe a lot of them have been sold as sex slaves. There's a lot of people trafficking going on."

Young people and even children are using the Internet to meet people. He claims both bmobile and digicel's chat sites are "a thriving sex quagmire". He has seen children as young as ten on the site ("there are ways to find out who you're talking to"), and paedophiles target them. "Giving a child a phone is very dangerous now," he says.

According to a porn addiction website, porn addicts don't usually realise that something is wrong until they try to not use porn any more. Like a typical smoker, they do not see the addiction until they try to stop getting regular highs from porn.

Porn addiction, like all others, is a conditioned response to emotionally or physically painful experiences in one's life.

If you have been abused or continually ignored as a child or throughout your life, live in emotional isolation from other people, experienced a major loss, have very low self-esteem as a result of your emotionally painful experiences, porn is a way of dealing with the pain.

Emotional trauma can make it impossible for an individual to make meaningful connection with others. And because human beings cannot survive in complete isolation, porn addiction provides a "safe haven" where one can have virtual relationships with "perfect" people. Porn addiction presents itself as a place where one is never hurt.

Rodney sees porn addiction as an "acceleration of your kink, of what you like... it is addictive, like being a drunk in the street. Everything has progression; it's up to you to say I don't want to go down that road."

Tomorrow: The Miseducation of Leon Hill: How boys

become "man" on de block.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Part II (http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article?id=161415931)

The Miseducation of Leon Hill

Trinis and Porn-Part II

Nazma Muller

Monday, December 22nd 2008

In Part Two of an expose on porn addiction, Nazma Muller talks to sex therapist Dr Raj, who says one of the causes of the clandestine obsession is fellas learning about sex "on the block".

"I buy my porn," says Mark. "I bring most of it back from New York, the rest I get from a guy who sells right next to KFC in Arouca, next to the police station." He says you can get a reasonably good-quality DVD for $15.

The 36-year-old said he started watching porn when he was about 13. A boy in his class at St Mary's College lived above a video rental and the owner, a woman, used to lend him tapes. He in turn would pass it around at school. "Eventually she get to know all of us," Mark explained, "and she would lend us too."

Mark's porn collection now runs to 400 titles. "The only thing I don't have is kiddie [child] porn and male homosexual porn." He admits watching porn is addictive. "It is very easy to get addicted. As you become less sensitive to it, you need more variation to become excited, your curiosity expands, and it's less about titillation and more about curiosity and seeing new things."

Of the four local blues he has, two seem to be home videos. He knows they're local because he knows four of the actors. "There's a boy who went CIC in it. A tall, dougla fella. He tell me he get $5,000 for it [his role]."

It was funny, he says, when the movie came out he and other porn watchers were calling around to confirm that it was indeed "so and so", then the conversation turned to "if he looked good or not". Mark says knowing the actor made the blues "more real. The girls didn't seem so inanimate "

That's the thing about porn: it being unreal is what makes it "safe" and "comforting". You are in a fantasy that allows you to freely experience and express feelings that you're normally ashamed of or can't talk about.

"Hypocrisy is the number one reason for this addiction," says The Sex Doctor himself, Giriraj Ramnanan. "In Trinidad we glorify Carnival. Yet if you see a girl walking down the road in shorts you will make a comment. If a man sees a sexy woman, instead of saying 'Good afternoon', he will 'suit' her."

Dr Raj, as he's known on his radio show on Power 102FM, says being such a religious place is one of the main reasons T&T has such a high percentage of porn addicts. All the religions, their power over the society and on a personal, emotional level, make believers view sex in a conservative way. He points to the older generation, especially, for whom the word itself is a taboo.

"I treat people for this every day so I know the level of addiction in the country. It's high. But then we have always had a high percentage of people with porn addiction," admits Dr Raj. He says internet porn is especially popular because the society is denied easy access to porn magazines and videos. In the States and Europe, there are probably even more people who like porn than here, but there are adult stores where they can go and buy what they want, no problem. "We don't have that avenue open to us," he pointed out.

You might think it's a certain kind of person who is interested in porn but it's the entire population, said Dr Raj. "From pastor to priest to pundit - people from all walks of life. And it's not only in Trinidad this thing is a problem. In fact I just came back from a medical conference in Las Vegas on treating porn addiction so it's a phenomenon that is occurring in a lot of other places in the world. I have been looking at it seriously for the last year."

Dr Raj's theory is that many young men here get their sex education from on the block; not in school or from their parents. They believe a man is supposed to be macho and run down women and have a lot of different ones. So they try running down a lot of women and they get the opposite reaction: none. So what do they do? "They end up watching porn and masturbating," stated Dr Raj matter-of-factly.

"They see women as sex objects, and they pursue them with the sole objective of getting into their pants. And this is reinforced by watching porn, which is not real. Most of them don't have the self-confidence to make a date, to get to know a woman.

"Even girls are taught that penis size is the most important thing. They see sex as just something to satisfy an urge. They don't see it as a reflection of a deeper feeling. They don't understand the emotions behind it." And that is why we have so many cases of sexual dysfunction and frustration.

We have a serious problem in Trinidad, Dr Raj sighed, describing how grown men and women react to just the mention of sex. "When I tell people I'm a sex doctor, they giggle. They don't believe me. I tell them yes, I treat sexual dysfunction. When they realise I'm serious, you know what is the next thing they say? 'You know, I wanted to talk to somebody like you.'"

Tomorrow: The sacred and the profane: religion and porn

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Part III (http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article?id=161416226)

Religion and porn

The sacred and the profane:

Nazma Muller

Tuesday, December 23rd 2008

In this the final of a three-part series on porn addiction, a behaviour change specialist tells Nazma Muller that Trinidad and Tobago's secret sexual habits are a result of too much preaching, and not enough teaching

"I don't collect, I just borrow, watch it and give it back."

So Kelly-Ann wouldn't say she's addicted to porn; but she likes to watch it. The 40-year-old professional has a boyfriend, who doesn't know about her secret habit. "I'm not into girl-on-girl action, that's boring. I'm into hetero stuff-two guys and a girl. That's a fantasy of mine."

The ex-Convent girl said she started out reading Playboy and Penthouse as a teen, and had seen some of the older movies, including classics like Deep Throat. "I was always curious about sex. And back then I wasn't doing anything (sex-wise), just fooling around. That's how I would learn about it, reading articles in magazines. It was research, this was something I planned to do and I wanted to get it right."

At Convent Kelly-Ann didn't talk to the other girls about sex. "That was not the kind of conversation we would have," she shrugged. Then she went to UWI, and started having sex, "so I would watch porn and learn tricks to put into practice".

She still enjoys reading erotica, mostly written by women for women because "it comes at sex from a whole different angle".

Most porn videos are made by men, she pointed out.

"Porn is mainstream now anyway," Kelly-Ann insisted. Well, in the US and Europe anyway, with rappers making music videos that are basically softcore porn; and a few even doing hardcore versions. However, she had to admit, her liking for porn was "not something I would disclose to everybody".

"We are a society that is uncomfortable with the idea of discussing sex," says Salorn McDonald of Population Services International (PSI), an organisation that is trying to change the high-risk sexual behaviour that many Trinbagonians engage in. As the regional behaviour change communications manager for PSI, McDonald has seen and heard a lot in his research.

"You have old men bragging about contracting STIs (sexually transmitted infections) back in their heyday," he exclaimed. "Back then it was a source of pride to get 'runnings'. They show you their old, beat-up, green clinic card, as if getting it made them a man. They don't tell you about the burning sensation when you pee and not being able to walk properly after a shot of penicillin.

"We have to remove the mystique and mystery from sex. This is what creates that appetite to explore. We need to make this a normal part of our upbringing, then it becomes a healthy understanding of life and ourselves."

Where does this publicly prudish attitude (except at Carnival) come from? Is it because we were a British colony? "It goes deeper than that," McDonald contends. Many people tend to use a faith-based approach to raising children, he said, be it Christianity, Islam, Hinduism or Rastafarianism. And this means sex is portrayed as something that should not be talked about. "We ingrain this into our children and that creates a situation where there is no exploration of sexual appetite, and discussing sex is immoral. The idea of having young people discuss sex is not to be done."

Worse, it does not equip our children for a world inhabited by sexual predators. Young girls with no knowledge of sex or feelings are fooled into having sex with the first person who tells them "I love you".

All of this could be avoided if, God forbid, children were exposed to information about sex and sexuality at an early age, says McDonald.

He has visited countries such as Switzerland, Sweden and Holland, where there is clear evidence that education about the birds and the bees has helped to reduce teenage pregnancy and the incidence of "VD" (venereal disease).

Even in England, sex education is to be taught in schools. In October, Schools Minister Jim Knight announced that sex education would be added to the national curriculum- including kindergartens. The English have had no choice but to confront distressing figures such as 39,000 girls between ages 15 and 17 becoming pregnant in 2006, plus another 7,200 girls between the ages of 13 and 14.

"It's vital that this information doesn't come from playground rumour or the mixed messages from the media about sex," Knight said. Currently, English schools are only required to teach basic lessons on reproduction as part of the science curriculum. Now they will have to provide lessons on relationships and contraception, with the lessons becoming more sophisticated as the children get older. Elementary schools can offer lessons in naming body parts, preparing for puberty and relationship feelings, Knight said. At the very earliest, sex education will mainly be about self-awareness, he said. "We are not talking about five-year-old kids being taught sex. What we're talking about is children knowing about themselves, their differences, their friendships and how to manage their feelings."

In Trinidad and Tobago we still teach a vague introduction to public health and hygiene in school that dates way back, McDonald said with exasperation. The absence of proper sex education in schools is not serving children in any way. "It's not helping young people to understand themselves and what happens to their bodies," he said.

And burying our heads in the sand is not going to make resulting problems, like porn addiction, go away.

To be a fine, upstanding member of this society, says McDonald, one does not discuss matters like sex. And this belief is especially strong among the elders. "They say what seems to be the correct thing," he noted, "rather than saying or doing the important thing-what is necessary."
========================================================================================

I know plenty ppl on here are parents, what is allyuh take on the situation?
Title: Porn industry seeks federal bailout
Post by: Tallman on January 07, 2009, 05:29:10 PM
Porn industry seeks federal bailout
From CNN's Rebecca Sinderbrand and Mark Preston

Another major American industry is asking for assistance as the global financial crisis continues: Hustler publisher Larry Flynt and Girls Gone Wild CEO Joe Francis said Wednesday they will request that Congress allocate $5 billion for a bailout of the adult entertainment industry.

“The take here is that everyone and their mother want to be bailed out from the banks to the big three,” said Owen Moogan, spokesman for Larry Flynt. “The porn industry has been hurt by the downturn like everyone else and they are going to ask for the $5 billion. Is it the most serious thing in the world? Is it going to make the lives of Americans better if it happens? It is not for them to determine.”

Francis said in a statement that “the US government should actively support the adult industry's survival and growth, just as it feels the need to support any other industry cherished by the American people."

“We should be delivering [the request] by the end of today to our congressmen and [Secretary of the Treasury Henry] Paulson asking for this $5 billion dollar bailout,” he told CNN Wednesday.

Flynt and Francis concede the industry itself is in no financial danger — DVD sales have slipped over the past year, but Web traffic has continued to grow.

But the industry leaders said the issue is a nation in need. "People are too depressed to be sexually active," Flynt said in the statement. "This is very unhealthy as a nation. Americans can do without cars and such but they cannot do without sex."

"With all this economic misery and people losing all that money, sex is the farthest thing from their mind. It's time for congress to rejuvenate the sexual appetite of America. The only way they can do this is by supporting the adult industry and doing it quickly."

So far, there has been no congressional reaction to the request.
Title: Re: Porn industry seeks federal bailout
Post by: capodetutticapi on January 07, 2009, 05:43:47 PM
every tom DICK and harry want money.
Post by: pecan on January 07, 2009, 05:45:26 PM
come again?
Post by: FF on January 07, 2009, 05:58:42 PM
come again?

well ah guess that is the intention!  :rotfl:
Post by: Brownsugar on January 07, 2009, 06:08:32 PM
come again?

well ah guess that is the intention!  :rotfl:

Oh god FF....ah could really trust this site to get me through a tough day (make that night) at work...
Post by: D.H.W on January 07, 2009, 06:50:17 PM
they need bailing out lol ? :devil:
Post by: kaliman2006 on January 07, 2009, 07:18:03 PM
Is this a serious article? I saw the CNN heading, but I still can't be too sure...
Post by: weary1969 on January 07, 2009, 07:21:40 PM
Is this a serious article? I saw the CNN heading, but I still can't be too sure...

It is goin 2 b discussed on Countdown on MSNBC in a while.
Post by: Organic on January 07, 2009, 08:13:24 PM
every tom DICK and harry want money.
u had to be fus to reply to this thread eh...lol like yuh smell the post
Title: South Carolina Governor Sex Scandal
Post by: asylumseeker on June 24, 2009, 09:21:46 PM
Excerpt from Gov. Mark Sanford's love letter to Maria:

"Two, mutual feelings .... You have a particular grace and calm that I adore. You have a level of sophistication that so fitting with your beauty. I could digress and say that you have the ability to give magnificent gentle kisses, or that I love your tan lines or that I love the curve of your hips, the erotic beauty of you holding yourself (or two magnificent parts of yourself) in the faded glow of the night's light - but hey, that would be going into sexual details ..." :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Excellent!

Ah observed this man tork outta de side ah he mout all kinda way as de spokesperson for f**kery ... well, look ting ... :applause: :applause: :applause: ... go do yuh damage control. No sympathy here.

At this rate, how many Republicans will geh ketch? Ensign last week, Sanford this week.

I wonder what his "position on Maria immigration" is ... was?  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Title: Re: South Carolina Governor Sex Scandal
Post by: E-man on June 24, 2009, 10:07:54 PM
new double-entendre phrase of the day

"hiking the Appalachian Trail"

Post by: zuluwarrior on June 24, 2009, 11:07:03 PM
Buh that weekend they had ah nude hike in the Appalachian ,so he had to change he story .

Post by: E-man on June 24, 2009, 11:27:13 PM
Buh that weekend they had ah nude hike in the Appalachian ,so he had to change he story .

I heard about that when I was in Yosemite last weekend, too. Saw a couple of nice sun bathers - but they still had bikinis on.  :(

Post by: fari on June 25, 2009, 07:39:37 AM
we here in sc are really surprised at the goings on. supposedly you can read the emails here:

http://www.freerepublic.com/focus/f-news/2278981/posts

I just browsed the postings made by people.  i kinda sorry for him, the man must have been real miserable with his wife to ups and leave his 4 boys dry so.  i plan to breowse some argie papers later to see what them saying.
Post by: Daft Trini on June 25, 2009, 09:11:46 AM

I does hike the Appalachian and all I does end up with is deer fly bite  :-\
Post by: JDB on June 25, 2009, 09:30:29 AM
That story is scandalous.

I reading the emails and it funny to see the man so in love but it kinda bad to be reading what is such personal communication.

What I don’t get is how these dudes so dotish/indisciplined. If you aspire to public life you have to know that yuh can’t be moving about like the average joe. Whatever desires yuh have have to take a back seat because somebody will catch you at some point and it will be embarrassing.
Post by: FF on June 25, 2009, 09:32:28 AM

I reading the emails and it funny to see the man so in love but it kinda bad to be reading what is such personal communication.

What I don’t get is how these dudes so dotish/indisciplined. If you aspire to public life you have to know that yuh can’t be moving about like the average joe. Whatever desires yuh have have to take a back seat because somebody will catch you at some point and it will be embarrassing.

pu$$y have more pull than tractor...
Post by: lefty on June 25, 2009, 10:16:27 AM
y it is dese tings does mostly happen to Repubs, dis wouldn't be ah issues if dey didn't used to throw dey much vaunt "christian values" ??? arround, dont mean to crack on christians eh, but d american flavour of Conservative/ christianity is a twisted not of contradictions at best
Post by: fari on June 25, 2009, 12:21:17 PM
nah left...dems and all have had they scandals...clinton ring a bell.  plus blagojevich ent too backward, then the other senator who replace obama in illinois...both parties have dirty laundry. the common denominator is POWER. men love it, women gravitate towards men who have it.
Post by: Themanfriday on June 25, 2009, 12:50:57 PM
y it is dese tings does mostly happen to Repubs, dis wouldn't be ah issues if dey didn't used to throw dey much vaunt "christian values" ??? arround, dont mean to crack on christians eh, but d american flavour of Conservative/ christianity is a twisted not of contradictions at best

I do not believe christianity has anything to do with this issue.

nah left...dems and all have had they scandals...clinton ring a bell.  plus blagojevich ent too backward, then the other senator who replace obama in illinois...both parties have dirty laundry. the common denominator is POWER. men love it, women gravitate towards men who have it.

There it is. The common denominator

Post by: weary1969 on June 25, 2009, 02:05:49 PM

COSIGN
Post by: asylumseeker on June 27, 2009, 09:01:24 AM
Revelation of what the 3rd party looks like ...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iD2lrTROnHo

Edit: to be clearer, she's the reporter ... she reported on 9/11 for an Argentine broadcast ... from what i gather, it was a one-off scene.
Post by: lefty on June 27, 2009, 12:14:44 PM

I do not believe christianity has anything to do with this issue.

There it is. The common denominator

nah mi point is dey does get drag through mud wit d main intent of makin dem look like big ass hypocritics, given dat dey often use dey "strong christian family values", of which fidelity is one, as d main reason repubs should vote for dem, remember d average repub mindset ::).

remember d higher d pedestal d harder d fall from grace, ah not sayin Dems doh do shit, but sex scandals doh be as hard ah kick in d balls to Dems voter as dey are to repubs.
Post by: WestCoast on June 27, 2009, 05:54:12 PM
it was only time before Limbaugh would say something REAL chupid
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2009/06/25/limbaugh-blames-sanfords_n_220993.html

dem REPUBLICANS are GOD`s Chosen to lead AMERICA ::) ::)
Post by: weary1969 on June 30, 2009, 12:36:01 PM
COLUMBIA, S.C. — South Carolina Gov. Mark Sanford said Tuesday that he "crossed lines" with a handful of women other than his mistress — but never had sex with them.

The governor said he "never crossed the ultimate line" with anyone but Maria Belen Chapur, the Argentine at the center of a scandal that has derailed his once-promising political career.

"This was a whole lot more than a simple affair, this was a love story," Sanford said. "A forbidden one, a tragic one, but a love story at the end of the day."

During an emotional interview at his Statehouse office with The Associated Press on Tuesday, Sanford said Chapur is his soul mate but he's trying to fall back in love with his wife.

He said that during the encounters with other women he "let his guard down" with some physical contact but "didn't cross the sex line." He wouldn't go into detail.

Sanford said the casual encounters happened outside the U.S. while he was married but before he met Chapur, on trips to "blow off steam" with male friends.

Sanford also admitted he saw Chapur more times than previously disclosed, including what was to be a farewell meeting in New York chaperoned by a spiritual adviser soon after his wife found out about the affair.

He described five meetings with Chapur over the past year, including two romantic, multi-night stays with her in New York before they met there again intending to break up.

He said he saw her two other times, including their first meeting in 2001 at an open-air dance spot in Uruguay.

"There was some kind of connection from the very beginning," he told The Associated Press, though he said neither that meeting nor a 2004 coffee date in New York during the Republican National Convention were romantic.

His interview was the first disclosure of any liaisons with Chapur in the United States and contradicted a public confession last week during which he admitted to a total of five encounters over their eight-year relationship.

He previously announced he would reimburse the state for money spent during a government trip to Brazil and Argentina in June 2008 when he saw Chapur. It was then, he said, that their relationship became physical, and the e-mails they'd exchanged for years reflected their anguish over what they had done.

"Now I am frightened," he told the AP, describing his state of mind at the time. "It was before safe. But now it's not safe. We gotta put the genie back in the bottle."

He insists no public money was used for any other meetings with her.

He saw Chapur again in mid-June of this year, visiting Argentina without telling his staff he was going to be out of the country. He instead led them to believe he was hiking on the Appalachian Trail.

By the time he returned to a puzzled public, staff and family, his public image and emotional state had unraveled. He admitted the affair at a rambling press conference.

Now Sanford is attempting to salvage his personal and professional lives. He and wife Jenny, parents of four sons, say they are trying to reconcile their 20-year marriage but have not been sharing the same house for several weeks. Jenny Sanford found out about the relationship in January when she discovered a letter the governor had written to his mistress. She did not immediately return a message seeking comment Tuesday.

The governor said he met Chapur in Punta Del Este, Uruguay, in 2001 after his final term in Congress and before his first term as governor. He said the two struck up an e-mail correspondence after meeting on a dance floor — a chance encounter during which he counseled her into the night about her failing marriage.

For the next seven-plus years, Sanford said, the two exchanged messages, sometimes sporadically.

They met in New York two more times in 2008: two nights in Manhattan in September and three nights in the Hamptons in November. Each time, Sanford claims he flew coach, paid for it himself, paid for the hotels in cash and told his staff he was reachable via cell phone.

"At that point I was very careful, everything was paid for in cash," Sanford said. "And you won't find a credit card record."

In early 2009, after Jenny Sanford discovered the affair, the couple went into counseling. She has told The Associated Press that he asked her several times to visit the mistress and she refused.

But the governor claims he wanted to end the affair in person and, with his wife's permission, went to New York with a "trusted spiritual adviser" serving as chaperone. The three went to church and dinner together and parted ways the same night.

But he visited Chapur again in Argentina on June 18, the trip that brought the whole affair to light.
Post by: asylumseeker on June 30, 2009, 02:04:59 PM
COLUMBIA, S.C. — South Carolina Gov. Mark Sanford said Tuesday that he "crossed lines" with a handful of women other than his mistress — but never had sex with them.

The governor said he "never crossed the ultimate line" with anyone but Maria Belen Chapur, the Argentine at the center of a scandal that has derailed his once-promising political career.

"This was a whole lot more than a simple affair, this was a love story," Sanford said. "A forbidden one, a tragic one, but a love story at the end of the day."

During an emotional interview at his Statehouse office with The Associated Press on Tuesday, Sanford said Chapur is his soul mate but he's trying to fall back in love with his wife.

He said that during the encounters with other women he "let his guard down" with some physical contact but "didn't cross the sex line." He wouldn't go into detail.

Sanford said the casual encounters happened outside the U.S. while he was married but before he met Chapur, on trips to "blow off steam" with male friends.

Sanford also admitted he saw Chapur more times than previously disclosed, including what was to be a farewell meeting in New York chaperoned by a spiritual adviser soon after his wife found out about the affair.

He described five meetings with Chapur over the past year, including two romantic, multi-night stays with her in New York before they met there again intending to break up.

He said he saw her two other times, including their first meeting in 2001 at an open-air dance spot in Uruguay.

"There was some kind of connection from the very beginning," he told The Associated Press, though he said neither that meeting nor a 2004 coffee date in New York during the Republican National Convention were romantic.

His interview was the first disclosure of any liaisons with Chapur in the United States and contradicted a public confession last week during which he admitted to a total of five encounters over their eight-year relationship.

He previously announced he would reimburse the state for money spent during a government trip to Brazil and Argentina in June 2008 when he saw Chapur. It was then, he said, that their relationship became physical, and the e-mails they'd exchanged for years reflected their anguish over what they had done.

"Now I am frightened," he told the AP, describing his state of mind at the time. "It was before safe. But now it's not safe. We gotta put the genie back in the bottle."

He saw Chapur again in mid-June of this year, visiting Argentina without telling his staff he was going to be out of the country. He instead led them to believe he was hiking on the Appalachian Trail.

By the time he returned to a puzzled public, staff and family, his public image and emotional state had unraveled. He admitted the affair at a rambling press conference.

Now Sanford is attempting to salvage his personal and professional lives. He and wife Jenny, parents of four sons, say they are trying to reconcile their 20-year marriage but have not been sharing the same house for several weeks. Jenny Sanford found out about the relationship in January when she discovered a letter the governor had written to his mistress. She did not immediately return a message seeking comment Tuesday.

The governor said he met Chapur in Punta Del Este, Uruguay, in 2001 after his final term in Congress and before his first term as governor. He said the two struck up an e-mail correspondence after meeting on a dance floor — a chance encounter during which he counseled her into the night about her failing marriage.

For the next seven-plus years, Sanford said, the two exchanged messages, sometimes sporadically.

They met in New York two more times in 2008: two nights in Manhattan in September and three nights in the Hamptons in November. Each time, Sanford claims he flew coach, paid for it himself, paid for the hotels in cash and told his staff he was reachable via cell phone.

"At that point I was very careful, everything was paid for in cash," Sanford said. "And you won't find a credit card record."

In early 2009, after Jenny Sanford discovered the affair, the couple went into counseling. She has told The Associated Press that he asked her several times to visit the mistress and she refused.

But the governor claims he wanted to end the affair in person and, with his wife's permission, went to New York with a "trusted spiritual adviser" serving as chaperone. The three went to church and dinner together and parted ways the same night.

But he visited Chapur again in Argentina on June 18, the trip that brought the whole affair to light.

Has a Clintonesque ring to it ...
Post by: weary1969 on June 30, 2009, 09:33:15 PM

Has a Clintonesque ring to it ...

Nah man thanks 2 Bill everybody know what sex is.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 01, 2009, 11:09:53 PM
Advice for Governor Sanford
Pamela Druckerman is the author of “Lust in Translation: Infidelity from Tokyo to Tennessee.”

Don’t write off Mark Sanford’s political future just yet. American sex scandals — even the really tawdry ones — aren’t necessarily career killers.

Why this affair might not be a career-killer.
Remember David Vitter, the junior senator from Louisiana whose phone number appeared in the records of the D.C. Madam in 2007? He’s still the junior senator from Louisiana. Mayor Antonio Villaraigosa of Los Angeles is still in office too, despite his dalliance with a reporter for Telemundo. Former Idaho Senator Larry Craig didn’t run for office again after he was caught soliciting gay sex in the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport, but he managed to serve out his term. And don’t forget that President Bill Clinton was impeached, but he wasn’t fired.

Why do some politicians survive their sex scandals while others don’t?

As Mark Sanford surely knows, the survivors follow most or all of these rules:

1. Don’t break any big laws. Larry Craig made himself a laughing stock, but he only pleaded guilty to disorderly conduct. Likewise, Senator Vitter’s alleged sins were technically only misdemeanors.

2. Be a nice guy. One reason former Gov. Eliot Spitzer of New York resigned so soon after his penchant for call girls was revealed last year was that he suffered from a deficit of charm. People just didn’t like him. When Mr. Spitzer’s replacement, the very amiable David Paterson, announced that he hadn’t been the ideal husband either, his colleagues and the public gave him a pass.

3. Remember that it’s not the sex, it’s the lying. Just as we expect full disclosure from our spouses, we expect it from our politicians too. Mark Sanford has already admitted he was unfaithful, and said he plans on going “one by one and town by town to talk to a lot of old friends across this state” about “what I’ve done” and “asking their forgiveness.” Before this is over, expect to know quite a lot about Governor Sanford’s little visit to Argentina.

4. Pathologize the problem. We don’t want to hear that you succumbed to ordinary lust. Blame it on sexual addiction, an alcohol problem, or childhood abuse. Pledge to enter couples therapy. If it’s part of a sickness, you can treat it and fix it.

5. If you can’t conjure up a malady, say it was an accident. In America, adulterers routinely insist that they’re not the sort of people who would have affairs. Governor Sanford says his affair began “very innocently, as I suspect many of these things do in just a casual email back and forth.” Only a truly evil person would cheat on purpose.

6. Get your wife on board. If she doesn’t take you back, neither will the rest of us. Political wives — who have hitched their wagons to their husbands’ careers — know we’re reading their body language and measuring how many millimeters they stand from their husbands. They walk a fine line between salvaging their dignity and keeping their husbands employed. That explains why Jenny Sanford’s public statement reads like a cross between a wounded wife’s lament, and a polished press release. “For the last fifteen years my husband has been fully engaged in public service to the citizens and taxpayers of this states,” she reminds us. She goes on to say that he has “earned a chance to resurrect our marriage” — and, presumably, to keep his job.

http://roomfordebate.blogs.nytimes.com/2009/06/24/how-do-politicians-survive-sex-scandals/
Post by: weary1969 on July 02, 2009, 03:56:29 PM
I lke dis fella he is d best he quote King David as d reason he eh resign.
Title: French Politician Wants Prostitution to be Legal..
Post by: AirMan on March 19, 2010, 07:44:01 PM
Bring back the brothel, says female French MP
Chantal Brunel, of ruling party, says licensed bordellos would protect women from violence – and polls say the public agree

France must bring back the brothel to protect its prostitutes from exploitation, trafficking and aggression in the street, an MP from Nicolas Sarkozy's rightwing party has said.

Chantal Brunel, a member of the ruling UMP, called on French authorities to study the possibility of legalising centres where sex workers could serve clients within a regulated and protected framework.

It was time, she said, to move away from attempts to stamp out prostitution and instead focus on making the sex trade more safe and transparent. Read the rest http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2010/mar/18/france-brothel-prostitution-female-mp

Title: Re: French Politician Wants Prostitution to be Legal..
Post by: truetrini on March 19, 2010, 09:22:07 PM
Why is prostitution even illegal in the first place.

Yuh walk down de street, meet ah woman in a bar and ask she for sex, she says yes..allyuh go ah sex...no laws broken.

She say she go sex with yuh for 100 dollars or 10 she is ah whore and that illegal.

Big facking steups.

If dem want to sell nanny and man want to buy nanny let dem is adults.

regulate it, tax it and make sure de nanny have regular check ups
Post by: dinho on March 20, 2010, 07:16:36 AM

Yuh walk down de street, meet ah woman in a bar and ask she for sex, she says yes..allyuh go ah sex...no laws broken.

She say she go sex with yuh for 100 dollars or 10 she is ah whore and that illegal.

Big facking steups.

thats some insight bro.. if thats the way you feel why you didnt suggest prostitution as a career choice for yuh sister or yuh daughter?
Post by: truetrini on March 20, 2010, 03:27:37 PM

Big facking steups.

thats some insight bro.. if thats the way you feel why you didnt suggest prostitution as a career choice for yuh sister or yuh daughter?

that si some insight from you brother.  would you suggest pole dancing to your sister or mother?   Allyuh too damn hypocritical!

It is not for me to choose the career paths of anyone, or you said suggest, lol.  Same difference.  They choose I support.  I did not say I support prostitution s a career choice I said I support legalizing it.  If adults want to buy and sell nanny, why stop it?  Once it is regulated and monitored, women who decide to engage in the profession will be safer and be less marginalized.

I am surprised at your close minded and puerile response.

It is ok for a man to meet a woman and sex she, it all right for man to sex woman all over the place during carnival etc.  but let de woman decide she wasnt to sell what YOU want for free, she is a criminal.

Title: Hong Kong movie is first 3-D porn film
Post by: Cantona007 on August 16, 2010, 10:50:23 AM
And so it begins...

Hong Kong movie is first 3-D porn film

http://today.msnbc.msn.com/id/38724232/ns/today-entertainment/#

HONG KONG — On the leafy fringes of Hong Kong in a shabby film studio, a nude ponytailed actor stretched out on animal-skins with his lover as the cameras rolled in a set evoking a subterranean sex lair in ancient China.

Turning away from a slightly blurred high definition TV screen as the actors writhed, director Christopher Sun shouted "cut" whilst yanking off his 3-D glasses. "Good," he yelled.

No ordinary porn flick, "3-D Sex & Zen: Extreme Ecstasy" is being touted as the world's first three dimensional erotic film.

First out of the gates, the soft porn Hong Kong film comes as the stricken industry, hit hard by free Internet porn in recent years, turns to 3-D as a potential money-spinner, following on from the success of Hollywood blockbusters such as James Cameron's Avatar.

"Somehow when you're doing a 3-D movie you always want to make an impressive image because the viewers ... are going to buy tickets with double or even triple the ticket price to get into a world they've never seen before," said the U.K.-educated Sun.

"It's not just erotica, they want some 'wow factor!."'

Based on a classic Chinese erotic text, "The Carnal Prayer Mat," the $3 million film follows a young man as he befriends a duke and enters a world of royal orgies and other sexual peccadilloes.

The producers are hoping the erotic period drama will prove a titillating hit with 3-D-glasses-wearing audiences and help develop a lucrative, niche film market.

"It's because it's forbidden in China, (that there) is so much enthusiasm in China for this film," said film maker Stephen Shiu, who was responsible for the original 1991 erotic film "Sex and Zen," which grossed over $2.6 million and held the mantle as the city's highest-grossing adult film for over a decade.

Taking almost twice the time to shoot than conventional films and with a higher budget, more advanced equipment and elaborate lighting, the takeup of 3-D productions has been relatively slow in the porno industry despite early excitement at its promise.

"We have to change the lenses for a long time, the setting, lighting, we need more time than a normal movie," said Japanese porn star Saori Hara after completing a scene.

Despite this, other major 3-D sex flicks are now reportedly in the works. Adult entertainment firm Hustler is reportedly working on a three-dimensional porno-spoof of the lithe, blue aliens in "Avatar," while Italian director Tinto Brass plans to film a 3-D version of his classic 1979 erotic film "Caligula," based loosely on the dissolute life of the Roman emperor.

The Hong Kong film has attracted the attention of distributors across Asia and Europe.

"The sex scenes are explicit and sometimes violent, but the main theme of the story is love," said Sun, the director.
Title: Re: Hong Kong movie is first 3-D porn film
Post by: Dutty on August 16, 2010, 12:00:14 PM
Dais too much...yuh gorne and spen yuh money for ah movie and end up duckin and weavin yuh head from wild swingin dicks
Title: Re: Hong Kong movie is first 3-D porn film
Post by: pecan on August 16, 2010, 12:21:01 PM
Dais too much...yuh gorne and spen yuh money for ah movie and end up duckin and weavin yuh head from wild swingin dicks

you miss the part about getting splashed with bodily fluids ...
Title: Sex strike brings peace to Philippines village
Post by: Tallman on September 19, 2011, 04:32:33 AM
Sex strike brings peace to Philippines village
By Karen Smith (CNN)

A group of women in a violence-plagued area of the Philippines came up with their own weapon to end the fighting -- a sex strike.

The women withheld sex from their husbands until they promised to quit fighting. Their stand helped end clashes in July between villages in rural Mindanao Island, a recently released U.N. Refugee Agency report says.

A separatist rebellion has been underway on the Philippine island of Mindanao since the 1970s. Families of Dado village had been displaced because of it since 2008 and are working to rebuild their community with the help of the U.N. High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR) and other aid organizations.

Women of the village came up with the idea of a sex strike as a way to help rebuild their village and to bring peace, during a UNHCR sponsored sewing cooperative. Many of the women were fed up with not being able to deliver their products due to the violence that closed down a main road between two villages.

UNHCR Spokesperson for Asia, Kitty McKinsey said she witnessed the women quietly implement the solution to withhold sex from their husbands until the fighting stopped -- and it worked.

"I told them, if you don't agree with me, you will get no salary from me," says Aninon E. Kamanza of the Dado Village sewing cooperative in a UNHCR video report.

Within weeks of the strike starting, the UNHCR reports that the main village road re-opened and the fighting stopped. The women of the sewing cooperative along with other villagers were able to deliver their goods and start to rebuild the economy.

"Women wanted their husbands to not fight anymore and by using their feminine wiles they were able to enforce their wish," said McKinsey.

The idea of withholding sex for a cause is not a new one -- the ancient Greek play Lysistrata tells the story of women who organized a sex strike to end a war between Athens and Sparta.

More recently, a strike was launched in 2006 in the Columbian city of Pereira, known for its drug trafficking and violent crimes. The strike was implemented by wives and girlfriends of gang members to get them to change their lifestyle and hand over their guns.

A similar campaign was carried out by women in Kenya in 2009 to protest the growing divide in Kenya's coalition government.

Sporadic fighting is still present in Mindanao near Dado village, but it is very localized, McKinsey said.

The sex strike is just one of the ways the people in Mindanao are using to implement change.

"I was really touched by how people didn't want handouts," she says, "They were all really happy and eager to help themselves."
Title: Re: Sex strike brings peace to Philippines village
Post by: Socapro on September 19, 2011, 05:41:58 AM
Ah wonder if this idea could work in T&T to help end crime & drug smuggling?  :thinking:
Post by: Dutty on September 19, 2011, 06:53:45 AM
Dais a powerful ting boss, dat does start war, ah could believe it have de power to stop it
Post by: truetrini on September 19, 2011, 09:12:13 AM
Dais a powerful ting boss, dat does start war, ah could believe it have de power to stop it

with all dat transsexual ting going on up in Canada..how allyuh does deal with ting like dis...in de interest of scientific endeavor..nutten else..ah asking.
Post by: Dutty on September 19, 2011, 09:25:16 AM

with all dat transsexual ting going on up in Canada..how allyuh does deal with ting like dis...in de interest of scientific endeavor..nutten else..ah asking.

yuh hadda direct dem ting to americas latest media darling Chaz

A proud Floridian too
(http://www.accesshollywood.com/content/images/95/230x306/95380_chastity-bono-arrives-at-the-outfest-2005-awards-night-on-july-17-2005-at-the-john-anson-ford-amphit.jpg)

Post by: truetrini on September 19, 2011, 11:02:59 AM

She had her transformation in Canada nd dais she fave vacation spot..ask fuh meh anh..tanks

yuh hadda direct dem ting to americas latest media darling Chaz

A proud Floridian too
(http://www.accesshollywood.com/content/images/95/230x306/95380_chastity-bono-arrives-at-the-outfest-2005-awards-night-on-july-17-2005-at-the-john-anson-ford-amphit.jpg)

Title: Woman blames McDonald's for prostitution
Post by: Tallman on March 29, 2012, 06:32:49 PM
Woman blames McDonald's for prostitution
By Jamie Ross (Couthouse News)

A woman claims in a Federal Court complaint that her ex-husband met her after she was hired to work at McDonald's and later pushed her into prostitution in Nevada. She blames McDonald's USA in part for the events.

Shelley Lynn sued her ex-husband, Keith Handley, his company Ivernia, and McDonald's USA, in Federal Court.

Lynn claims she was "economically and psychologically" coerced into prostitution by Handley, whose company Ivernia owns or owned McDonald's franchises. The events she describes took place roughly two decades ago.

According to the complaint, Handley hired Lynn to work as a counter person at a McDonald's in 1982 in Arroyo Grande, Calif., and they began dating in December 1985.

Included in the allegations against McDonald's, she has the ubiquitous fast food franchise works to keep unions out, offers an inferior health care plan and no pension benefits. Most employees, she says, are paid minimum wages, as was Lynn. And, she says in her complaint, "There is no affirmative action to encourage women employees and other women to purchase franchises."

Turning to her ex-husband, Lynn says his goal was to turn her "into a prostitute earning a lot of money -- at least for a non-union, low wage McDonald's employee. At the time Handley began dating Lynn, she says in her complaint, Handley ordered Mr. McGrady, one of his managers, to terminate Lynn for insubordination which was sham."

"This made Lynn extremely vulnerable to Handley's demands," said the complaint. "McDonald's had no policy in place whereby Lynn could have filed a grievance against Handley, Ivernia, and McDonald's," she says in her action.

Lynn claims Handley bought a home in Las Vegas for her, as she wanted to work as a performer in a Las Vegas show, but that after he bought the home he told her "that she would have to go to work as a prostitute because Handley could not maintain both the Las Vegas home and his home in Arroyo Grande. Handley then began pressuring Lynn on an almost daily basis, arguing with her every day that she needed to become a prostitute in a legal brothel, it was no big deal to engage in sex to make money, that she would lose her home and everything she had, which was true," according to the complaint.

In December 1986, Lynn says, she began working at the Chicken Ranch in Pahrump, Nevada, where she claims she became a "top booker," and once was required to have sex with 12 men in one night.

While working for the Chicken Ranch, the complaint states, one man grabbed her breast so hard it left a bruised imprint of his hand on her breast. Even if she was having dinner, she had to leave if a man showed up and wanted sex, according to the complaint.

Lynn says she and Handley were married in March 1988, but later divorced.

According to Lynn's complaint, McDonald's "failed to conduct a due diligence into the moral character of Handley when it sold franchises to him."

She claims McDonald's "failed to properly supervise and train Handley, as a direct result of which Handley used his position as an employer and conspired with his corporation Ivernia to coerce and bribe two of Ivernia's employees to make false statements against Lynn during Handley's dissolution and to suppress relevant evidence he had disclosed about himself ... . Handley also engaged in pimping operations out of the McDonald's franchises he owned," according to the complaint.

Lynn claims that McDonald's "does not insure employee policies are in place to protect against unscrupulous and criminal individuals like Handley. It has an active, notorious, and hostile campaign to keep unions out. It offers an inferior health care plan and no pension benefits. Most employees are paid minimum wages as was Lynn. There is no affirmative action to encourage women employees and other women to purchase franchises."

Lynn seeks lost wages, special damages, compensatory damages, and punitive damages for sex trafficking, negligent retention and supervision of franchisees, and racketeering, among other claims.

She is represented by Patricia Barry.
Title: Re: Woman blames McDonald's for prostitution
Post by: Trinimassive on March 29, 2012, 09:51:43 PM
She leave burger joint McDonald's to work at the Chicken Ranch so she could sell saltfish......ok  :-\
Post by: asylumseeker on August 26, 2012, 04:17:17 PM
Governor Mark Sanford engaged to Mistress

COLUMBIA, S.C. (AP) — Former South Carolina Gov. Mark Sanford confirmed Sunday he is engaged to the Argentine woman he secretly left the state to visit under the cover story he was hiking the Appalachian Trail.

Sanford said a statement announcing his engagement provided to CNN is accurate.

"The only comment I'll stand by is that there was a statement sent to CNN and I stand by its accuracy. I don't know anything beyond that," Sanford told The Associated Press on Sunday. "I'd love to talk but we're going to end up in no-man's land."

Sanford was a rising Republican political star before he vanished from South Carolina for five days in 2009. Reporters were told he was hiking the Appalachian Trail. But when he returned to South Carolina, the father of four admitted that he was instead in Argentina with Maria Belen Chapur, whom he later called his soul mate.

"I've been unfaithful to my wife. I developed a relationship with what started as a dear, dear friend from Argentina. It began very innocently as I suspect many of these things do, in just a casual email back and forth in advice on one's life there and advice here. But here recently, over this last year, it developed into something much more than that," Sanford said in explaining the affair.

The episode ended in divorce from his wife, Jenny, and derailed the political career of a GOP conservative with presidential aspirations. He was governor from 2003-2011.

The affair also prompted impeachment hearings in 2009 after the state ethics commission looked into Sanford's use of state planes, campaign cash and first-class travel. The former South Carolina congressman ended up paying $74,000 in ethics fines and reimbursed the state for the investigation and for travel and personal expenses.
Post by: Flex on September 29, 2012, 05:34:22 AM
Sex slave trade in T&T.
By Darcel Choy (Newsday).
Saturday, September 29 2012

National Security Minister Jack Warner yesterday promised he will go after child abusers and human traffickers in his fight against crime.

He disclosed his plan while addressing the Civilian Conservation Corps (CCC) graduation ceremony at the University of the West Indies (UWI) Sports and Physical Education Centre in St Augustine.

Warner shared an experience he had last Saturday when he visited a doctor’s office and met a 13- year-old mother of two.

“The first one she had when she was ten, I did not believe that would happen in this country. We have to find those persons wherever they are and deal with them,” he said.

He told the 800 graduates that yesterday morning he came face to face with persons who were trafficking others into the country to be sex slaves.

“I am going after them too because they cannot escape. You don’t understand how the country has fallen, you don’t understand everything in this country seems to have fallen apart and we have been asked to fix it in a mere 37 months, heaven help us,” he said.

Warner pointed out that yesterday marked 19 days in which no murders have been committed in Laventille since soldiers were assigned to help the police protect the community, and also noted there were no killings between Thursday and yesterday.

Warner said in the fight against crime there were two kinds of initiatives: a hard and soft one. He explained a hard initiative was prison and a soft one was programmes like the CCC.

“A programme that gives you hope, that gives you guidance to stay away from criminal activity. A programme that helps break the vicious cycle that feeds on the criminal world. A programme like this gives you a better appreciation for life and the community,” he said.

He promised the graduates that during the 2012/2013 Budget debate in Parliament next Friday they will hear the plans he has for the programme including increasing the stipend that is given to trainees. The trainees are paid a stipend of $70 per day during the six-month programme.

“When I begin to speak in the Parliament on the Budget debate on Friday you would hear that this CCC is designed to play an active role in the fight against crime. You will hear in Parliament some of the plans we have for the CCC, not only in terms of the work that you are doing but in terms of giving you different locations for offices from which you can administer the programme. You will be told in the debate that it is time for you to get another permanent home of your own with much more land,” he said.

Warner said he will also reduce the age of persons entering the programme from 18 to 16 and promised the programme’s director Major Cheryl Richardson that they will meet next week to discuss what else can be done for the CCC in the short, medium and long term.

Title: Re: Sex slave trade in T&T.
Post by: Dutty on September 30, 2012, 08:08:23 AM
Jack movin de goalpost again?
Title: Naked scammers seduce, blackmail men on Web
Post by: Tallman on February 19, 2013, 10:43:59 AM
Naked scammers seduce, blackmail men on Web   
By Doug Gross (CNN)

Who would have thought that getting naked and naughty with a stranger online could have negative consequences?

It turns out that in addition to the potential for walk-ins by significant others and soul-crushing lack of self-respect in the morning, would-be Internet Lotharios now have to worry about being blackmailed.

Police in Singapore are reporting what appears to be a ring (or rings) of online scam artists who use attractive women to "friend" victims on social sites, seduce them into cybersex on webcams and then threaten to post images or videos of them online if they don't pay up.

"They would commence a webcam conversation with the victims and initiate cybersex by undressing themselves first before persuading the male victims to appear nude or perform sexual acts in front of the webcams," the Singapore Police Force wrote in a post on its website. "Unknown to the victims, the suspects had recorded the acts."

According to the police, more than 50 such cases were reported in 2012, up from 11 the previous year.

In the wonderfully sensational style of journalism reminiscent of Next Media Animation's "animated news" (the Taiwanese folks who showed us Tiger Woods' 2009 traffic mishap and Steve Jobs turning into a ninja) Singapore TV station HD 5 created a 10-minute "reconstruction" of the scam.

It shows our hero Danny, a dorky student, being "friended" on Facebook by the lovely Lilly, who proceeds to talk him out of his pants on camera before abruptly disappearing. The tryst-gone-wrong is then followed by an e-mail and phone call from a shadowy dude demanding $50,000.

Poor Danny.

Graham Cluley, of Web security firm Sophos, warns that if such a scam spreads, it could encompass more than just blackmail.

"You can imagine how a man, believing he is being seduced online by a sexy woman, might be all too eager to click on a link she suggests or run a malicious program on his computer," Cluley wrote on his blog. "Before he knows it, his computer could be under the control of a hacker."

It was unclear Monday whether Singapore Police have made any arrests related to the scams. A message to the police force was not immediately returned.

Singapore Police warn potential targets to be wary of strangers befriending them on social networks and to avoid giving away personal details or "performing compromising acts" with people you barely know. The police also urge users to call authorities immediately if someone tries to extort money from you.

Cluley adds a simpler word of advice: "Be careful out there, and keep your trousers on, chaps."
Title: Re: Naked scammers seduce, blackmail men on Web
Post by: Socapro on February 19, 2013, 06:29:40 PM
Funnily enough I got a strange PM message via my facebook account only on Sunday gone from some supposed girl called Loveth Jack who is not even on my friend list.

The message which seems to be in both English and French said:

I saw your profile i pick interest on you to write me on this ID( lovethjack2012@livecom. )am waiting to read from you,because i have something VERY VERY important and urgent to tell you. In my reply i will send U my picture please try to put point or dot. in my E-mail ID OK

Please try write me direct to my email address so that i can be able to responds back to you OR you can give me your own Email so that i will replied you direct to your Email ID you give me. my e-mail lovethjack2012@livecom.

J'ai vu votre profil i prendre intérêt sur elle et si U ne me dérange pas je voudrais que vous me écrire sur cet ID( lovethjack2012@livecom. ) J'attends de vous lire, parce que j'ai quelque chose de très très important et urgent de dire vous. Dans ma réponse, je vous enverrai ma photo U s'il vous plaît essayer de mettre le point ou un point. dans ma OK ID E-mail

S'il vous plaît essayer de m'écrire directement à mon adresse e-mail afin que je puisse être en mesure de répondre de nouveau à vous ou vous pouvez me donner votre propre Email sorte que je vais vous a répondu directement à votre Email ID que vous me donnez. mon adresse e-mail lovethjack2012@livecom.✿»(¯'v'¯)(¯'v'¯)»✿இڿڰۣ-ڰۣ—...இڿڰۣ-ڰGOD BLESS YOU

I suspect this message is from one of these scammers trying to rope me.

Has anyone else gotten a PM messgae like the one just above that I got via facebook on Sunday just gone?
Post by: ZANDOLIE on February 19, 2013, 08:56:48 PM
Funnily enough I got a strange PM message via my facebook account only on Sunday gone from some supposed girl called Loveth Jack who is not even on my friend list.

I saw your profile i pick interest on you to write me on this ID( lovethjack2012@livecom. )am waiting to read from you,because i have something VERY VERY important and urgent to tell you. In my reply i will send U my picture please try to put point or dot. in my E-mail ID OK

Please try write me direct to my email address so that i can be able to responds back to you OR you can give me your own Email so that i will replied you direct to your Email ID you give me. my e-mail lovethjack2012@livecom.

J'ai vu votre profil i prendre intérêt sur elle et si U ne me dérange pas je voudrais que vous me écrire sur cet ID( lovethjack2012@livecom. ) J'attends de vous lire, parce que j'ai quelque chose de très très important et urgent de dire vous. Dans ma réponse, je vous enverrai ma photo U s'il vous plaît essayer de mettre le point ou un point. dans ma OK ID E-mail

S'il vous plaît essayer de m'écrire directement à mon adresse e-mail afin que je puisse être en mesure de répondre de nouveau à vous ou vous pouvez me donner votre propre Email sorte que je vais vous a répondu directement à votre Email ID que vous me donnez. mon adresse e-mail lovethjack2012@livecom.✿»(¯'v'¯)(¯'v'¯)»✿இڿڰۣ-ڰۣ—...இڿڰۣ-ڰGOD BLESS YOU

Has anyone else gotten a PM messgae like the one just above that I got via facebook on Sunday just gone?

yuh suspect? breds leff that alone yes, unless you want to send your hard earned money to some man in nigeria or romania
Post by: Socapro on February 19, 2013, 09:21:00 PM

yuh suspect? breds leff that alone yes, unless you want to send your hard earned money to some man in nigeria or romania
:D
Post by: asylumseeker on May 07, 2013, 11:08:18 PM
Welcome to Washington, Congressman! America: the land of forgiveness and political reincarnations.

(Up next, Elliot Spitzer).
Post by: weary1969 on May 08, 2013, 08:36:35 AM
Welcome to Washington, Congressman! America: the land of forgiveness and political reincarnations.

(Up next, Elliot Spitzer).

CO-SIGNNNNN
Title: Sex toys stolen by car prowler
Post by: fari on June 05, 2013, 07:24:28 AM
Read the article and then read the comments

http://www.wistv.com/story/22492472/sex-toys-stolen-in-car-prowl-in-sandy

Title: Cheerleader accused of prostituting younger student
Post by: weary1969 on June 05, 2013, 11:34:38 AM
By The Associated Press
A suburban Minneapolis high school cheerleader is accused of prostituting a younger student by creating an online ad and taking her to see potential customers, pocketing $60 in one case.

Montia Marie Parker, 18, of Maple Grove, faces felony charges of sex trafficking and promoting prostitution. She is scheduled to appear in court June 12.

Parker was a senior at Hopkins High School when she allegedly set up a Backpage.com ad for a 16-year-old, driving her to an apartment to have oral sex with a man, and taking the $60 the girl made. Authorities allege Parker and the girl drove to another home the next day, but left after the man refused oral sex.

Advertise | AdChoicesThe girl's mother called police after reading text messages between her daughter and Parker on the girl's cellphone, the Star Tribune reported.

Parker's attorney did not immediately return a phone message left by The Associated Press on Tuesday evening. A home phone listing for Parker could not be found.

The 16-year-old had mentioned to others that she was trying to make some money. Parker sent the girl a Facebook message and text message about how she could make money having sex, requesting that the girl send her photos of herself, the charges allege.

Parker posted the photos on Backpage.com, listing her phone number as the contact, the charges said. On March 5, the girls left school and went to an apartment building. When the younger girl returned to the car, she gave Parker the $60 and Parker deposited it into her own bank account, according to the complaint.

The next day, Parker pretended to be the girl's mother and called the school to get her excused, the charges said. The girls left school and went to a home where the girl was directed to have sex with a man. She refused.

"You'll be fine — I didn't drive up here for nothing, and eventually you will need to have sex," Parker told the girl, according to the complaint. The girl told the man she wouldn't have intercourse with him but would give him oral sex. The man refused and Parker drove the girl back to Hopkins High School, according to the complaint.

The girl's mother checked her daughter's cellphone after noticing changes in her daughter's behavior and hearing that she had an unexcused absence from school.

Minneapolis Lt. Kim Lund, president of the Minnesota Juvenile Officers' Association, said authorities have noticed more cases within the last five years involving teen girls using Backpage.com. However, Lund said, it's unusual to have a case involving a teen prostituting a fellow teen; most human trafficking cases involve adult men or women contacting teens.

Parker admitted to police that she had created the ad and told them she received "a lot of calls" related to it, according to the complaint. She's free on $50,000 bond.

Hopkins High School's last day of classes is Thursday, but school officials said they acted immediately after learning of the charges. The school has about 1,800 students.

"In responding to this incident, we followed our discipline and safety policy, which includes permanently removing a student from campus," the district said in a statement.

Title: Re: Cheerleader accused of prostituting younger student
Post by: Preacher on June 05, 2013, 12:18:17 PM
Why you posting MN news for?    ;D
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 05, 2013, 01:21:45 PM
(http://cdn.dailyentertainmentnews.com/wpgo/wp-content/uploads/2013/06/Montia-Maria-Parker-Hopkins-High-school-cheerleader-pic.jpg)

(http://cdn.dailyentertainmentnews.com/wpgo/wp-content/uploads/2013/06/Montia-Maria-Parker-Hopkins-High-school-cheerleader-mugshot.jpg)
Post by: Dutty on June 05, 2013, 01:28:04 PM
"Gimme a P
Gimme an I
Gimme an M
Gimme a......."

Lawd even in cole ass minnesoto, stereotypes being enforced
Post by: elan on June 05, 2013, 02:13:27 PM
And smallie *cough* have ah lil cute face. Now she whole life basically done cause "she ah paper chaser".
Post by: weary1969 on June 05, 2013, 08:39:37 PM
"Gimme a P
Gimme an I
Gimme an M
Gimme a......."

Lawd even in cole ass minnesoto, stereotypes being enforced

Post by: 100% Barataria on June 06, 2013, 06:06:19 AM
Preacher, who is the unamed potential customer?  ;D
Post by: fari on June 06, 2013, 07:49:17 AM
hm 18 y.o  she going and be somebody b.... in prison...i sorry for her
Post by: Mr Fix-it on June 06, 2013, 08:57:47 AM
(http://cdn.memegenerator.net/instances/400x/25042787.jpg)
Title: The Sex doctor is in
Post by: fari on June 11, 2013, 08:28:32 AM
yeah he look like a sex doctor

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/featured-news/The-Sex-Doctor-is-in-210784261.html
Title: Re: The Sex doctor is in
Post by: Dutty on June 12, 2013, 11:43:13 AM
yeah he look like a sex doctor

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/featured-news/The-Sex-Doctor-is-in-210784261.html
:D

yeah he have ah kinda pedophile finish in dat pic.
I have a friend wukkin tv6, he tell mih da fellah get put on de air specifically to take viewers away from watchin Ian Alleyne show....the station gamblin on the fact that it will takeat least a year for him to develop a core audience
Title: Re: The Sex doctor is in
Post by: soccerman on June 12, 2013, 10:24:14 PM
Before the 7 o'clock news you could tune in to the sex doctor with the family over dinner....Dr. raj sound like ah real saga boy name
Title: Trini mom and daughter held as Florida cops crack prostitution racket - 2 for 1
Post by: Andre on August 09, 2013, 11:48:33 AM
http://guardian.co.tt/news/2013-08-09/trini-mom-and-daughter-held-florida-cops-crack-prostitution-racket

any buyers? punany on de cheap!

BOYNTON BEACH—A Trinidadian woman and her daughter have been arrested in a prostitution investigation in Florida. Boynton Beach police say the two were offering a “two-for-one special.”
Ramona Ramoutar, 42, and Daniella Sinanan, 24, were arrested on Tuesday on soliciting prostitution charges, according to police. According to a police report, the women placed an advertisement in the adult escort section of Backpage.com. The ad stated Jazmine and Angel were waiting in Boynton Beach to “rock your world” with “two-for-one specials.” The investigation was sparked after Boynton Beach Police said they received complaints from neighbours about possible illegal activity.

(http://guardian.co.tt/sites/default/files/field/image/080813%2Bramona%2Bramoutar%2Bdanielle%2Bsinanan.jpg)
Title: Re: Trini mom and daughter held as Florida cops crack prostitution racket - 2 for 1
Post by: Peong on August 09, 2013, 12:41:15 PM
I was hoping they weren't Trini when I saw the report in the Miami news. Argh :banginghead:
I feel sorry for them though. Get your lives together.
Title: Re: Trini mom and daughter held as Florida cops crack prostitution racket - 2 for 1
Post by: morvant on August 09, 2013, 04:51:37 PM
They had to be so ugly?
Post by: davyjenny1 on August 09, 2013, 05:05:55 PM
2 for 1 that alone should tell yuh how them women think of themselves and any males showing interest eh have no shame. The lowest rank of all prostitution and to add they are Trinis. Why everything Trinbagonians do they always down the pecking order ? Shame, shame,and more shame.
Post by: giggsy11 on August 09, 2013, 05:30:09 PM
The daughter looks like nobody is home! Her eyes are vacant as an empty lot.
Post by: OutsideMan on August 10, 2013, 02:07:14 PM
Unless they robbed, defrauded, assaulted, or killed someone, I'm still puzzled as per exactly what the crime is here in the so-called "Land of the FREE, home of the brave".

I don't know why the US don't just dismantle the 'Statue of Liberty' already, and ship the scrap metal back to France.

???
Post by: pecan on August 10, 2013, 02:56:23 PM
this remind me of the following joke ...

“Sportsman’s Double”

A guy ends up with an older woman at a bar last. She looked pretty good for a 55-year-old. In fact, she wasn’t too bad at all, and he found himself thinking she probably had a really hot daughter. They drank a couple of beers, and she asked if I’d ever had a “Sportsman’s Double”? “What’s that?” the guy asked. “It’s a mother and daughter threesome.” she said.

As the guy’s mind began to embrace the idea, and he wondered what her daughter might look like, he said, “No, I haven’t.” They drank a bit more, then she said with a wink, “tonight’s your lucky night.” They hopped into a taxi and went back to her place. When they arrived back at her place and they walked into the front door, she turned on the hall light and shouted upstairs “Mom… you still awake?”
Post by: OutsideMan on August 10, 2013, 03:40:35 PM
this remind me of the following joke ...

“Sportsman’s Double”

A guy ends up with an older woman at a bar last. She looked pretty good for a 55-year-old. In fact, she wasn’t too bad at all, and he found himself thinking she probably had a really hot daughter. They drank a couple of beers, and she asked if I’d ever had a “Sportsman’s Double”? “What’s that?” the guy asked. “It’s a mother and daughter threesome.” she said.

As the guy’s mind began to embrace the idea, and he wondered what her daughter might look like, he said, “No, I haven’t.” They drank a bit more, then she said with a wink, “tonight’s your lucky night.” They hopped into a taxi and went back to her place. When they arrived back at her place and they walked into the front door, she turned on the hall light and shouted upstairs “Mom… you still awake?”

I know that one!   :rotfl:
Title: Idaho man allegedly dresses as dog to have sex with cat
Post by: OutsideMan on August 14, 2013, 12:30:15 AM
"Idaho man allegedly dressed as dog had sex with cat"

Welcome to the USA.  Yikes!

http://www.nydailynews.com/news/crime/idaho-man-dresses-dog-sex-cat-cops-article-1.1425776#ixzz2bvFR8YLf
http://www.nydailynews.com/news/crime/idaho-man-dresses-dog-sex-cat-cops-article-1.1425776
Title: Re: Idaho man allegedly dresses as dog to have sex with cat
Post by: Bitter on August 14, 2013, 08:25:11 AM
This fella clearly has a language issue. Dealing with cyat is not the same as molesting Mr Bigglesworth.
Post by: OutsideMan on August 14, 2013, 09:00:30 AM
This fella clearly has a language issue. Dealing with cyat is not the same as molesting Mr Bigglesworth.

Tru' dat!  :rotfl:

The level of crazy in this place boggles the mind....Fellas wearing dog costumes and raping cats.  Ah wonder at what point in someone's life they decide that wearing a dog costume and going-around raping CATS is a worthwhile pursuit??? lmao
Post by: sammy on August 14, 2013, 09:08:39 AM
doh worry....he go marching for rights next few years too.
Post by: OutsideMan on August 14, 2013, 09:15:08 AM
sammy, that wouldn't surprise me also.  Who knows...maybe in the next 20-30 years, the right to rape cats while wearing dog costumes might just be de next civil rights 'movement'.   ;D

(Edited:  Corrected a typo.  Meant to type:  "...that *wouldn't* surprise me also.")
Post by: sammy on August 14, 2013, 09:27:07 AM
it done start

http://www.equalityforall.net/en/news/worlds-first-zoophile-rights-demonstration-in-berlin-february-1-2013
Post by: mal jeux on August 14, 2013, 09:42:33 AM
sounds like florida behavior
Post by: Dutty on August 15, 2013, 02:41:41 PM
sounds like florida behavior

Ent!!

On de odder hand, even in smartmanChina dey mixin up dog with big cyat
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-asia-china-23714896 (http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-asia-china-23714896)

China 'dog-lion': Henan zoo mastiff poses as Africa cat
(http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/69301000/jpg/_69301209_liondog.jpg)

An animal described as an African lion at a Chinese zoo was exposed as a fraud - when the creature started barking in front of visitors.

Chinese media reports said the zoo had replaced its genuine lion with a Tibetan mastiff dog.

A zoo official in Henan province said the dog - owned by one of the workers - was put in the cage when the real lion was sent away to a breeding centre.

Outraged visitors to the zoo in Louhe city said they had been cheated.

A Tibetan mastiff is a particularly hairy breed
According to a report in the Beijing Youth Daily, the fraud came to light when a mother visited the zoo, in a park in the city of Louhe, to show her son the sounds different animals made.

But when they got to the cage marked "African lion" - which had a sign describing the range and characteristics of the animal - they were shocked to hear the creature bark.

It was then that zoo keepers revealed the so-called lion was actually a Tibetan mastiff, an animal that can have a furry brown coat, making it look a little like a lion.

The woman visitor, surnamed Liu, was quoted as saying: "The zoo is absolutely trying to cheat us. They are trying to disguise dogs as lions."

The chief of the park's animal department, Liu Suya, was quoted by the Beijing Youth Daily as saying the lion had been taken to a breeding facility and the Tibetan mastiff temporarily placed in its cage because of safety concerns.

Other species were also apparently mislabelled; there was a white fox in a leopard's den and another dog being passed off as a wolf.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on August 15, 2013, 03:06:05 PM
might have been cheaper to get a lion..tibetan mastiff go for big money!
Post by: soccerman on August 15, 2013, 09:40:10 PM
Ah feel the authorities should be keeping an eye on dis fella too, I wouldn't put nutten past this one

http://www.youtube.com/v/Ti4sqG85FU4
Title: Drive-In Sex Garage
Post by: pecan on August 29, 2013, 08:52:31 PM
I wonder if this will work in T&T?

Source (http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/europe/switzerland/10266340/Swiss-open-first-drive-in-sex-garage.html)

(http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/02653/swiss_2653439b.jpg)

By Nick Squires, Rome

2:59PM BST 26 Aug 2013

The nine “sex boxes”, in a walled, park-like area on the outskirts of Zurich, enable clients to have sex in their cars with prostitutes.

The sex workers will line up on a road leading to the drive-in car ports, where they will be able to negotiate fees with their customers.

Proponents of the scheme argue that it will improve hygiene and safety for prostitutes, saving them from walking the streets or being driven to surrounding forests or wasteland for sexual encounters.

Many of the women are Roma gypsies from central and eastern Europe, and have only a rudimentary grasp of German, increasing their vulnerability.

But others have condemned the initiative as encouraging the sex trade, saying that it is wrong that £1.4 million of tax payers’ money was used to build the facility, located in an old industrial zone to the west of Zurich city centre.

It will cost an additional £490,000 to maintain the site each year.

The sex box idea was approved in a popular referendum last year, with nearly 53 per cent voting in favour, but it remains opposed by the populist Swiss People’s Party (SVP).

“It will not work, either because the clients will not come or because the site will not be used by prostitutes,” Sven Oliver Dogwiler, a local SVP politician, told AFP.

“It puts them in a cleaner space but one that is subsidised by taxes.” But the city council says that having sex workers ply their trade outside the city is better than having them causing disturbances and attracting rowdy, sometimes drunken clients in the Sihlquai district in the centre, as happened before.

“Prostitution is a business basically. We cannot prohibit it, so we want to control it in favour of the sex workers and the population,” said Michael Herzig, director of social services in the city. “If we do not control it, organised crime is taking over, and the pimps are taking over.”

Clients must be over 18 and pedestrians and men on motorcycles are not allowed, because the sex must take place in a car.

The council agreed not to install video surveillance cameras, because it was thought they would dissuade many customers from using the site.

The sex boxes will be open from 7pm to 5am every day.

While prostitution is legal in Switzerland, sex workers have to pay a tax of five Swiss francs (£3.50) each night that they work.

Title: Re: Drive-In Sex Garage
Post by: Dutty on August 30, 2013, 05:35:28 AM
I wonder if this will work in T&T?

T&T had dat years ago....without de boxes
Dey use to call it 'by de foreshore'

Even wit de boxes, everybody gettin robbed naked by predators
Title: Re: Drive-In Sex Garage
Post by: capodetutticapi on August 30, 2013, 12:34:06 PM
excellent idea.i give it 2  :thumbsup: and ah stiff cock.
Title: Sex Education adults only this thread: Parental guidance is suggested
Post by: davyjenny1 on August 08, 2014, 11:55:06 AM
I have seen many but nothing like this one:  Inflation and deflation of penile implant

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ls1fe7jRAzo

Mods if you don't like the content then you guys can remove it. it's posted for educational use only.
Title: Re: Sex Education adults only this thread: Parental guidance is suggested
Post by: davyjenny1 on August 08, 2014, 12:05:45 PM
Mods you may want to consider or create an adults section with passwords or any access codes.
Title: The Sexual Bucket List: 50 Things to Do Sexually Before You Die. Updated..
Post by: socafighter on September 03, 2014, 01:36:59 PM
The Sexual Bucket List: 50 Things to Do Sexually Before You Die

by Sasha Brown-Worsham
What sexual things should everyone experience before they die? And how does someone who married young rank against those who didn't?

I got married at 25 and started dating my husband seriously at 23.

Prior to that, I was in two very serious relationships (both of which ended in engagements) over several years and those three men sum up the grand total of my sexual experience. But what I lack in number of partners, I like to think I make up for in enthusiasm and can-do excitement.

I know I lucked out when I met Rob, so I would trade a few wild and crazy sexual experiences for the really good one of meeting my soul mate at 23 (actually, we met at 10) -- but this idea of "sexual bucket lists" does intrigue me.

Ninety percent of these can be done in the context of a loving, safe marriage (like mine). The rest, alas, I will have to leave to the single gals among us. But here is a list of 50 sexual must-dos before you die.

1  Kiss a girl
2  Have anal
3  Have a threesome
4  Engage in group sex
5  Have phone sex
6  Masturbate
7 Use a vibrator
8 Use a sex toy on someone else
9 Be tied up
10  Tie someone up
11  Have sex in a public space
12  Be a voyeur and watch others having sex (live, porn does not count)
13  Sex in a car
14  Sex at a drive-in
15  Mile-high club
16  Sex with a stranger
17  One-night stand
18  Married sex (the best kind, in my opinion)
19  Sex on a boat
20  Sex in a body of water
21  Light spanking
22  Read erotica
23  Play strip poker/Monopoly/card game
24  Sex in the shower
25  Sex standing up against a wall
26  Sex with no kissing
27  Sex in the pitch black
28  Sex in the broad daylight
29  Making out with no sex long after you're no longer a virgin
30  Sex in a tent in the wilderness
31  Watch porn together
32  Watch porn alone
33  Learn to give yourself multiple orgasms
34  Sex on the beach
35  Blindfolds
36  Using ice sexually
37  Sexual role play
38  Whipped cream
39  La Perla lingerie sex
40  Frederick's of Hollywood lingerie sex
41  Sex with someone much older
42  Sex with someone younger (legal!)
43  Sex in a foreign country, possibly with a foreigner
44  A quickie in a skirt
45  A longie in the rain
46  Sex in the ocean while people swim all around you
47  Feather ticklers
48  Sex while "altered" whether by alcohol or something else
49  Learn to orgasm in less than five minutes from intercourse alone
50  Silent sex in a full house

How many have you done? And what's on your bucket list?

Title: Re: The Sexual Bucket List: 50 Things to Do Sexually Before You Die
Post by: socafighter on September 03, 2014, 01:38:10 PM

Ok folks ..take your time and give us your Bucket list...

Hmmmm I wonder if Flex or Tallman should start first.... :rotfl:
Post by: vb on September 03, 2014, 03:59:22 PM

Why you doh start?
Post by: socafighter on September 03, 2014, 07:10:46 PM

Why you doh start?

My notation was meant in jest ...I dont expect a response  thus my  :rotfl:

Post by: 100% Barataria on September 03, 2014, 09:21:58 PM
Soca, it cold in Canada?  ;D
Post by: E-man on September 03, 2014, 10:04:20 PM
Reminds me of the purity tests we used to do in college.
of course they're online these days: http://www.puritytest.org/test/500/
Post by: socafighter on September 03, 2014, 10:10:49 PM

Naw its not cold yet.... :rotfl:

Oh my I just found out another 25 entries can be added...will post them tomorrow... :rotfl:
Post by: socafighter on September 04, 2014, 12:23:37 PM

The Ultimate Sexual Bucket List: 75 Sex Acts to Try Before You Die
by Sasha Brown-Worsham

Four years ago, I wrote our first sexual bucket list post highlighting 50 things we should do sexually before we die. To say it went viral would be a major understatement. The list took on a life of its own, garnering more than 800 comments, hundreds of thousands of shares and views, and syndication galore.

The truth is even I, the author of the piece, have not tried all 50. Has anyone really? It's an extensive list and not one that's easy to get through, especially if you've committed to marriage and monogamy early in life. So instead of saying we MUST do these things, let's say instead that we should be open to the possibilities. Is this a checklist that you have to complete in order to die happy? Probably not. But it's certainly fun to try!

Look at it as a way for you and whomever your partner may be -- spouse, boyfriend, stranger -- to open your minds and expand your repertoire. We give you the ultimate sexual bucket list of 75 sex acts to try before you die ...

sexual bucket list

And 25 more!!

51. Sending naked photos to each another
52. Talking really dirty
53. Sex while someone is watching
54. Teasing your partner to the point of orgasm, over and over
55. Really loud sex
56. Sex in a favorite position
57. Sex in a new position
58. Orgasming at the same time
59. Sex with deep emotion and love
60. Spending all day naked
61. Not sleeping all night
62. Sex on the floor
63. Sex while no one else knows you are doing it
64. Trying the 69 position
65. Sex with a condom
66. Sex without a condom
67. Oral sex with mints
68. Sex in the back of a movie theater
69. Sex with someone you're angry at
70. Masturbating during sex
71. Having sexy nicknames with your partner
72. Using a dildo and your man -- at the same time
73. Feeding someone sexually
74. Sex in a chair
75. Sex with constant eye contact

How many of these have you tried? How many do you want to?

Title: Re: The Sexual Bucket List: 50 Things to Do Sexually Before You Die. Updated..
Post by: socafighter on September 04, 2014, 12:29:25 PM

Some comments from readers of this column.... :rotfl:

BGarcel July 24 at 5:43 AM
I've done most of these. All that only involve one person. Am I a slut? No. Do I care if catty, miserable bitches call me a slut? Nope. So bring it on.

Nonmember comment from skyinnc July 24 at 7:21 AM
Done many of these. A few left to go. Im in a committed relationship and we both are open to interesting ways to keep things hot and spicy. Ill be 40 soon he will be 31. I think its great to experiment together but safety is a must. Use protection!

Mom of Three CJD July 27 at 8:52 AM
   First of all, I didn't see anything that said these all had to be done while married! Second of all, lighten up people. If you are here commenting, you came to read the list. Everyone if different, sexually. Doing all of these does not make you a slut, doing only one of these, does not make you a prude. What happens in someones bedroom, is none of anyone else's business anyway. I say...Live and Let Live, Ladies. As long as you are happy and fulfilled, that is all that matters.

In case anyone cares, I am at about 2/3 of these. Nothing that involves strangers, watching people, people watching me, or mutiple people here. But, all the power to you..if that's your thing!

Dragonmamas July 27 at 1:58 PM
I'm pretty disappointed in this list, in particular due to the fact that society finds having sex with multiple people and/or strangers as something you should do. What happened to self respect?

But looking past my conservatism, I have knocked out about 50 of these either alone or with my fiancee. We have an amazing relationship and our sex life plays a big role in that - as it should:)

Post by: socafighter on September 04, 2014, 12:30:50 PM

Barataria .... :rotfl:

I updated the list it up to 75 now ....

Title: His Top 10 Secret Sex Wishes
Post by: socafighter on September 04, 2014, 12:33:34 PM
His Top 10 Secret Sex Wishes
by The Stir Bloggers February 27

Redbook polled about 5,000 married men and then 5,000 married women to find out the secrets of their sex lives.

One flattering result: More than half the men say they lust after their spouses as much as they did when they met. Some want their wives even more than they used to.

What goes on inside male brains? Here is what Redbook found out about his top 10 secret sex wishes.

Enthusiasm. Three things here: He wants us to like having sex with him. He'd go ape wild if we initiated sex more often. And he would like a little more sponteneity and a little less convenient sex. (Sorry, DH. I admit that sometimes I schedule it.)

Variety. Try something new. Pick up a new sex book and read it together. Laugh and make jokes while you do it. Try out some wacky sex positions. Do any little or big thing to change things up every other month.

Adventure. Be very, very naughty. Some ideas from Redbook: X-rated videos, rest-room quickies, playful spankings. What's a good fantasy? How can you play it out in light-hearted but adventurous ways?

Generosity. I think this means he wants us to give him more oral sex. Women reported that they'd like a little more of that, too.

Authenticity. Faking orgasms is a no-no. Making like you're having fun when you're not is another unsexy thing to do. Speak up, tell him what you want and like. He'll love you long time for it.

Attention. Make time to bond, not just in bed but at other times, too. Talk when the kids go to bed. Watch a TV show together. Make a glass of tea or maybe vodka every once and a while when the house is quiet. (Vodka is better than Lost this season anyway.)

Courage. Talk openly if one of you wants more sex than the other. Reach a compromise. Then talk about it again soon. The person who gets rejected--and it can be the man or the woman who wants it more--feels badly if you don't talk. And definitely just take those clothes off and do it whenever you can.

Confidence. This is the sexiest--and cheapest--thing you can wear to bed. Own that body of yours. Own what you can do with it. If you work it, he will enjoy the ride.

Physical Attraction. He's not worried about what you weight. He just wants you to maybe not wear those sweat pants so often. Believe him when he says you're beautiful and sexy. And, hey, it doesn't hurt to have sexy hair, too.

Get Away. Can you go on a second honeymoon? Me neither. But maybe you can spring for a sitter and get a hotel room. You just need a getaway--however big or small--everyone once and a while to reconnect. And to have great sex.

What do you need more of in bed?  hmmmm

Title: Re: His Top 10 Secret Sex Wishes
Post by: socafighter on September 04, 2014, 12:37:06 PM

Comments

g-manae March 1,

I would love it if this all worked.  I have talked to my husband about more sex, once or twice a month is NOT enough for me.  He works seconds (12 hr. shifts) and I work firsts alot of times putting in 10 hr. days.  On his days off he sits and plays football or war games on the computer until the middle of the night.  It is hard for him to go to bed when I do since it is way to early (around 11) all he does is lay there tossing and turning.

All I ask is that he come to bed, make love then he can get back up and do whatever.  99% of the time I go to bed alone.  During most of our conversations about having sex we both end up laughing.  Probably because we know it won't happen.

madamekatekate February 27,

Mine can be awful lazy, God bless 'em.

He would be thrilled to death if I did EVERYTHING and he could just lay there and take it, lmao.

I could use more oral myself. He doesn't much care to do it evidently...But if I can suck it up (forgive the pun) and give him a blow job whenever, I think he could try a it harder to reciprocate.

bagjmama February 27,

There is something to be said for getting a hotel room just to have sex with your hubby!  It's a refreshing and liberating change and I can't wait till DH and I can do it again!

Title: Re: The Sexual Bucket List: 50 Things to Do Sexually Before You Die. Updated..
Post by: Feliziano on September 04, 2014, 06:38:42 PM
What kinda jokey list is that?  ;D

No cuckolding with BBC?
No furries?
No dress up?
No BDSM?
No vegetables?
Post by: socafighter on September 04, 2014, 06:42:10 PM

No cuckolding with BBC?
No furries?
No dress up?
No BDSM?
No vegetables?

So educate us ?... :rotfl:

Post by: Feliziano on September 04, 2014, 07:07:11 PM

No cuckolding with BBC?
No furries?
No dress up?
No BDSM?
No vegetables?

so which one you or yuh husband interested in? lol
wait..lemme guess..the BBC right? ;D
I could send yuh some websites if yuh want connections  :devil:
Post by: socafighter on September 04, 2014, 07:37:06 PM

No cuckolding with BBC?
No furries?
No dress up?
No BDSM?
No vegetables?

so which one you or yuh husband interested in? lol
wait..lemme guess..the BBC right? ;D
I could send yuh some websites if yuh want connections  :devil:

BBC..what is dat ?...British Broadcasting Company ... :rotfl:

You know I ran across these two articles on one of my Staff desk , thought they were
hilarious and decided to post them in a thread... :rotfl:

I haven't had the time to read the full 75 Suggestions as yet , but I will , I might even
engage hubby in a conversation about this thread ..that should be interesting.

Naw not interested in such web sites ... :rotfl:

Wait a minute here ..now what are you doing on such sites ....huh huh ...

now this should be an interesting reply...I await... :rotfl:

Post by: capodetutticapi on September 13, 2014, 12:33:55 PM
What about swinging and somebody letting u bull they guy or wife while they look
Post by: asylumseeker on September 13, 2014, 05:50:45 PM
The End of the Trail for Mark Sanford and His Mistress

Representative Mark Sanford of South Carolina surprised the political world on Friday with his announcement that he was ending his engagement to the woman with whom he had an extramarital affair, the revelation of which stunted his rising-star career five years ago.

But in interviews last spring, Mr. Sanford and his fiancée, Maria Belen Chapur, indicated that a relationship born in a stew of infidelity, 21st century politics and Twitter-enhanced cable-news sensationalism had, perhaps inevitably, sustained damage.

Over the intervening months the relationship collapsed as the two argued over a wedding date, Ms. Chapur said in an interview on Saturday. Ms. Chapur said Mr. Sanford had asked to delay the marriage by two more years, when his son Blake would no longer be a minor and a divorce fight over visitation rights would be moot.

“I’ve already been five years waiting and two years since the engagement,” she said.

Ms. Chapur was speaking from Paris, where she had just spent a week with Mr. Sanford.

“We had a great time here, we were like in a honeymoon,” she said. “I thought that he might tell me, ‘O.K., let’s put a date, end of 2015.’ But that didn’t happen. That’s why I wrote to him, ‘I had a spectacular week, you know I love you, but I don’t want to continue in the category of mistress, and if we continue like this I continue in that category, and I can’t bear it anymore. It has been really painful to me.' ”

She continued, “His response was, ’24 months. If not I’ll say goodbye and I will look for you in 24 months.' ” She said she had asked him to make their break public, but that Mr. Sanford did not warn her before announcing it on Facebook on Friday, catching her off guard. “I learned it from the press today,” she said Saturday.

And so ends, apparently, one of the strangest publicly litigated affairs in modern political history.

Mr. Sanford, the former governor of South Carolina, was hardly the first major American politician to get caught cheating on his wife. But his affair was of a nature that drew added attention. It even spawned a new euphemism for extramarital affairs: Hiking the Appalachian Trail.

That was what Mr. Sanford’s staff had initially said he was doing when, in June of 2009, he went inexplicably missing from his governor’s post for several days. In fact, he had left for Argentina to visit Ms. Chapur — attempts to save his marriage, and his plans for a possible presidential campaign, notwithstanding.

Upon Mr. Sanford’s admission that he was pursuing an affair in Argentina, Ms. Chapur went into a prolonged period of hiding. In her first interview in the United States, with The New York Times Magazine last spring, Ms. Chapur said she went to such lengths to avoid reporters that she once left her apartment building in the trunk of a neighbor’s Peugeot.

Even after Mr. Sanford announced their engagement, in August 2012, they never swung into a regular routine.

Just a few months later, Mr. Sanford decided to run in the special election for the congressional seat vacated by Tim Scott, the Republican whom Gov. Nikki Haley had tapped for the seat left open by Senator Jim DeMint’s early retirement.

Mr. Sanford’s aides believed that the voters he was courting would not be ready to accept the woman for whom he ended his marriage, even if they were ready to forgive him his own sins. So Ms. Chapur largely stayed out of view. “He needs to put he was engaged to me, but at the same time he needed to hide me, so that was an issue,” Ms. Chapur said on Saturday.

When Mr. Sanford clinched the Republican nomination, Ms. Chapur surprised him at the victory party. Mr. Sanford’s ex-wife, Jenny Sanford, angrily told The Washington Post at the time that it was the first time that their son Bolton had met Ms. Chapur and that he and another brother in attendance were “visibly shaken.”Then Ms. Chapur more or less went back into hiding, until Mr. Sanford’s general election victory.

In her interview with The New York Times Magazine last spring, Ms. Chapur described her time apart from Mr. Sanford as extremely difficult, though she also portrayed it as a form of penance, given that “we started in the wrong way.”

At the time of that interview, Mr. Sanford had been appearing publicly with Ms. Chapur more often. During the interview, Ms. Chapur relayed her elation over a recent visit the two had made to a parade in South Carolina, where, she remarked that women and men alike appeared to embrace her position at Mr. Sanford’s side. It had led her to conclude, “It was worth it, because people realize that it was a love story at the end of the day.”

Yet, come June, Ms. Chapur was back in Argentina and Mr. Sanford was busy working in Washington. There was no wedding date and their future seemed unclear.

In his Facebook post on Friday, Mr. Sanford indicated one major issue in the delay was the ongoing wrangling with his ex-wife over the terms of their divorce.

The Associated Press reported this month that Mrs. Sanford had filed a motion seeking to prohibit either parent from having Blake stay overnight in the presence of anyone “who could reasonably be construed as a paramour.”

“No relationship can stand forever this tension of being forced to pick between the one you love and your own son or daughter,” Mr. Sanford wrote in his Facebook post. “And for this reason Belen and I have decided to call off the engagement.”

Ms. Chapur said on Saturday that she did not buy Mr. Sanford’s explanation that his divorce was standing in the way of their marriage, and that he should not “leave blame on Jenny.” Ms. Chapur said she felt as if she had been cast aside now that Mr. Sanford was back in political office (he will face no major challenge this fall).

“I think that I was not useful to him anymore — he made the engagement thing four months before the elections,” Ms. Chapur said. “So this is not about his son, this is about his career and his ambitions.” Mr. Sanford, she said, “truly was the love of my life.” But, she added, “In 24 months, what was it going to be?”

Mr. Sanford had no comment. But on his Facebook page he wrote, “Maybe there will be another chapter when waters calm with Jenny, but at this point the environment is not conducive to building anything given no one would want to be caught in the middle of what’s now happening. Belen is a remarkably wonderful woman who I have always loved and I will be forever grateful for.”

http://www.nytimes.com/2014/09/14/us/mark-sanford-mistress-affair-engagement.html?_r=0
Post by: asylumseeker on September 13, 2014, 06:05:19 PM
pu$$y have more pull than tractor...

Apparently, here we have a case of a purring John Deere. Manufacturer's recall.
Post by: asylumseeker on September 13, 2014, 06:08:39 PM
new double-entendre phrase of the day

"hiking the Appalachian Trail"

Catchy play by the editors ...

The End of the Trail ...
Title: Too Sexy for The Classroom?
Post by: elan on March 10, 2015, 05:35:59 PM
Anybody still have Khaki shorts (http://www.loopjamaica.com/2015/03/10/latest-jamaica-news-lifestyle-too-sexy-for-the-classroom-teachers-dressing-sparks-controversy-on-social-media/)      :devil:   ;D

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B_xdAi9UIAAoFyV.jpg)
Title: Re: Too Sexy for The Classroom?
Post by: fari on March 12, 2015, 07:13:27 PM
lord fadda...them lil boys ent learning a ting ;D
Title: Re: Too Sexy for The Classroom?
Post by: Socapro on March 12, 2015, 10:31:22 PM
lord fadda...them lil boys ent learning a ting ;D
Not just the lil boys, the bog boys too!  :P
Title: Man Rapes Cow in India
Post by: Sando prince on March 13, 2015, 01:45:38 PM
India: Man has Sex with Injured Cow Using Coconut Oil as Lubricant

http://www.ibtimes.co.uk/india-rape-animal-sex-cow-blue-cross-510141 (http://www.ibtimes.co.uk/india-rape-animal-sex-cow-blue-cross-510141)

An Indian man has been arrested for having sex with an injured cow using coconut oil as lubricant, IBTimes UK understands.

Muthu, aged between 50 and 55, was seen with the animal, which was lying injured on a railway track in southern India. The incident took place in the south Indian state of Tamil Nadu.

Speaking to IBTimes UK, local police officer Jayavelu confirmed Muthu, who goes by only one name, has been arrested under the unnatural sexual offence act.

Muthu has confessed to the crime and is in police custody.

The episode was seen by representatives of Blue Cross of India (BCI), an NGO working for animal welfare.

Officials at the BCI received a complaint about the injured mammal and approached the scene. Its volunteers were initially confused when they saw Muthu alongside the cow.

Dawn Williams of the BCI told IBTimes UK: "We were initially unsure of what the man was doing to the cow. When we went further and took a closer look, we realised this man was inserting his penis into cow's vagina. There was a bottle of coconut oil kept beside him, which he used as a lubricant."

Williams said the offender attempted to flee the scene and was apprehended by the volunteers. Later, Muthu is said to have asked to be pardoned for the act.

The cow was sent for medical examination and the veterinary hospital has confirmed the animal had been abused. The animal later died in the hospital due to injuries caused in the accident.

The cow is generally considered holy in India and is worshipped in several parts of the country.

(http://d.ibtimes.co.uk/en/full/414128/indian-man-rapes-injured-cow.jpg?w=736)
Title: Re: Man Rapes Cow in India
Post by: Peong on March 13, 2015, 02:34:06 PM
Could have been consensual.  Anybody ask the cow?
Post by: Socapro on March 13, 2015, 05:15:31 PM
Aren't cows not meant to be sacred in most parts of India?  ???
Post by: AB.Trini on March 13, 2015, 05:50:48 PM
Look the man take a sacred "bull" lol wait until he get a whole clap of " mad cow disease" worse yet what if he pregnant the cow lol
But people we have all kinda important threads pertaining to the bs in TnT and we go start this?
What about Politics Rhetoris and propaganda
What about corruption in TnT
What about being rich in TNT?

Like come nah people leh we keep the big issues at the forefront
Title: Black woman poses nude
Post by: dtool on July 09, 2015, 09:10:28 AM

FYI

http://blackgirllonghair.com/2015/07/black-woman-artist-poses-nude-at-former-new-york-slave-trade-sites-including-wall-street-and-city-hall/
Title: T&T's sexual exploitation of the Latin Americans
Post by: Flex on October 08, 2016, 01:40:30 AM
T&T's sexual exploitation of the Latin Americans
By Michelle Loubon (Express).

...Venezuelan, Colombia, Dominican Republic among the human trafficking countries

Venezuela, Colombia and Dominican Republic are three of the six major countries from which people are trafficked to Trinidad and Tobago.

Alana Wheeler, Director Counter Human Trafficking Unit, Ministry of National Security, shared this information at the 37th Annual Crime Stoppers International Conference at Hilton Trinidad, St Ann's yesterday.

Wheeler also said it was important to apply the four Ps-Prevention, Protection, Prosecution and Partnerships in the fight against human trafficking. Among those present were President Crime Stoppers International Alexander MacDonald and Deputy Director, United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNOC) Gillian Murray. The theme was Anonymous Reporting In The Digital Age.

Wheeler spoke during sesssion six which looked at the work of various organisations and discussed areas of collaboration in order to achieve greater impact with regard to reduction of human trafficking. She also said it was important not to “lump Trinidad and Tobago with the rest of Latin America, and, to consider its subtle cultural differences.” Wheeler identified Icacos, Cedros, as one of the main ports of entry.

The audience was also treated to snatches of a skit “Trafficked” and a movie “Moving Parts” which aimed at sensitising people to human trafficking.

Wheeler said: “ Some of the victims are from six countries Venezuela, Colombia, Dominican Republic and the second largest group are from Guyana. We have noticed a number of Colombians are coming in. A lot of the Guyanese are in domestic servitude. We get a lot of people being trafficked from Latin America. Those from Latin America face a lot of sexual exploitation. There isn't a one size fit. It depends on the region and the cultural differences. Trinidad and Tobago's situation is quite unique to the region.”

Apply the Four Ps

Then Wheeler made reference to the four Ps-prevention, protection, prosecution and partnerships.

Wheeler said: “If you go to a brothel and you find people there illegally, you tend to charge all the women as prostitutes. Nobody is taking the time to ask the Colombian women why and how then ended up there. Not all of them are there by choice. Prosecution is not always the solution. Restoration and reintegration are necessary for the survivors. If there is not attempt at restoration they remain with the “victim mentality.”

Wheeler said it was necessary to have a spiritual intervention as part of the healing process.

“If restoration is not addressed, they could end up being the victim of another type of crime. Many communities lack resources. They do not have the resources to deal with the four Ps.”

Wheeler lauded the work of Non Governmental Organisations (NGOs) who are able to reach the victims, better than law enforcement officials.

“It is important to protect the rights of the victims, their families, and their cases,” she said.

She also said there was legislation to convict corrupt police officers and sentence them to 25 years imprisonment.

Wheeler said: “It (corrupt police officers) is the “elephant in the room.” But it needs to be addressed.

Moving to the issue of partnerships, she said: “We have partnered with Venezuela, Colombia and the United Kingdom. Due to the work we have been doing, we have been able to get it sensitised. Deal with it at the source. Disrupt the supply. We have signed the MOU with Crime Stoppers.”

Wheeler said it was important to raise public awareness by targeting users of commercial sex.

She offered a word of advice to the participants. She said: “If by chance someone in the hotel offers you a “massage,” know you could be facilitating commercial sex, and, possibly encouraging human trafficking. Wheeler also said it was necessary to have public education in schools.

Title: Re: T&T's sexual exploitation of the Latin Americans
Post by: asylumseeker on October 09, 2016, 11:14:59 AM
T&T's sexual exploitation of the Latin Americans? Nah.
Title: Re: T&T's sexual exploitation of the Latin Americans
Post by: elan on November 05, 2016, 04:02:08 PM
Shouldn't that be, "Latin Americans sexual exploitation of the T&T"?
Title: Latino sex ring in T&T.
Post by: Flex on May 07, 2018, 03:43:31 AM
Latino sex ring in T&T.
By Rhondor Dowlat (Guardian).

Immigration officers accused of facilitating...

Police are being asked to probe a Latino prostitution ring which is allegedly being facilitated by immigration officers and a private school in South Trinidad. The officers are reportedly allowing Latino prostitutes into the country by organising student visas for them.

However, there is a twist to the story. The request for the probe is coming from the wives of businessmen who are complaining that these Latino sex workers are stealing their husbands away from them.

The T&T Guardian was told by an Immigration Division source, who requested strict anonymity, that the Latino women, who come from Venezuela, Columbia, Brazil, Peru and the Dominican Republic, pay as much as US$1,500 to acquire a student visa for a stay up to six months in the country. The women pay a further US$1,000 for any extensions of the visas and some US$2,000 for an extension of their “normal visitor” stay in T&T.

The wives of some businessmen in South Trinidad claim their husbands are spending their hard earned money, up to US$30,000 a month, to fund lifestyles of infidelity with these women.

“These Spanish women coming here and taking away our men with their nastiness and the Government and the police need to seriously send them all back,” said one woman who has been married for the past 25 years.

The woman, who wanted her name noted only as Lilly, said she noticed signs of infidelity in her marriage when funds in their bank accounts started depleting by the tens of thousands a month. She said she was told on many occasions that her husband was also seen frequenting a popular bar in south where the Latino women allegedly operate.

“I don’t know what these women have but they bringing their nasty habits and ruining our sacred marriages and blighting our beds,” the frustrated wife said.

Lilly added that in recent times her health has worsened due to increasing stress levels.

“However they are coming in and being allowed in the country, only God alone knows how, but they have to be caught and sent away for good. They are breaking up our families,” Lilly said.

Other women in similar situations even provided the T&T Guardian with photos of their spouses with the Latino women at various locations, which they say they intend to use should their marriages end as a result of these adulterous relationships.

An employee at a business located in close proximity to a privately-owned school in South Trinidad told the T&T Guardian that “young, shapely” Venezuelan women frequent the school’ compound and many high-end vehicles are also seen “stopping by to pick up these women.”

“Nobody not stupid you know. We see these girls getting into these cars, driven by well-known people in South. It’s a big prostitution ring operation and even some police and Immigration officers are involved because they are the ones being paid big money to turn blind eyes,” the employee added.

The employee also questioned whether or not private schools are registered by the Ministry of Education.

“If so, what is the ministry doing about this? How are they monitoring them? Are the owners and principals properly qualified to operate these schools, because on what basis are these schools accredited, because certificates and diplomas are being offered?”

A senior Immigration officer told the T&T Guardian that the relevant authorities have been monitoring officers’ actions over a period of time and admitted an investigation has already been launched.

“It is just a matter of time that we move in and make the necessary arrests,” the senior Immigration officer said.

Contacted yesterday on the allegations, the principal of the school expressed shock over the claims. The principal said the students enrolled there are either married to business people or are their fiancés. Other students, the principal noted, are already professionals—including engineers, attorneys and doctors—and can fun their own studies. The principal also assured that all students have to produce all necessary documents, including marriage certificates, for enrolment.

“Everything is done legally and according to T&T law,” the principal, before pointing out that based on the allegations being made, the school’s lawyers would be consulted today (Monday).

Contacted yesterday, Southern Division’s Snr Supt Zamsheed Mohammed said he could not speak as he was busy and advised the T&T Guardian to call him back later on. However, calls to his phone went unanswered thereafter.

Efforts to reach the Minister of National Security, Edmund Dillon and the Chief Immigration Officer, Charmaine Ghandi-Andrews on the issue proved futile as all messages and calls either went straight to voicemail or unanswered.

PROSTITUTION LINKED TO HUMAN TRAFFICKING

Venezuela’s Ministry of Health and Social Development (Ministerio de Salud y Desarrollo Social) requires that women working as sex workers in nightclubs get a free monthly health check. The check includes a gynaecological exam and a syphilis screening. HIV tests are required every six months. Sex workers are not screened for infections caused by the hepatitis B or C viruses.

The US Department of State’s 2016 Trafficking in Persons Report on T&T lists this country as a destination, transit, and source country for adults and children subjected to sex trafficking and forced labour.

It said women and girls from the Dominican Republic, Guyana, Venezuela and Colombia are subjected to sex trafficking in brothels and clubs, often lured by offers of legitimate employment, with young women from Venezuela especially vulnerable. The report said new brothels continue to open across the country, particularly in the east where they are incorporated into small bars and rum shops and are difficult to detect.

“NGO and police sources note that both prostitution and trafficking are historically dependent on police corruption. Law enforcement and civil society organisations reported some police and immigration officers facilitate trafficking and some law enforcement officials exploit sex trafficking victims,” the report said.

The report recommended that T&T implement procedures to guide front-line officials in the identification and referral of potential sex and labour trafficking victims, especially among foreign women in prostitution, migrant workers, and children … further expand training and outreach to educate officials about the manifestations of trafficking in the country to aid in the effective investigation of sex and labour cases and prosecution and conviction of traffickers; raise public awareness, especially among the migrant population, about forced labour; and continue implementing the national action plan.

THE TRAFFICKING IN PERSONS ACT

The Trafficking in Persons Act of 2011 prohibits both sex trafficking and forced labour and prescribes penalties of 15 years to life imprisonment and fines. The Children Act (2012), which entered into force in May 2015, prescribes penalties of 10 years’ to life imprisonment for subjecting a child to prostitution.

These are sufficiently stringent and commensurate with penalties prescribed for other serious crimes, such as rape.

Title: Re: Latino sex ring in T&T.
Post by: asylumseeker on May 07, 2018, 07:59:39 AM
Deportation by infidelity? Hmmm. "Nasty habits" and "nastiness"? As in sex ...? Hmmm. Stormy Daniels or Stormy Daniela, any difference?

What would be the recourse sought, if the women were not foreigners but Trini? Hmmm.

First chapter.
Post by: Deeks on May 07, 2018, 10:02:12 AM
should I laugh or cry? definitely not crying
Post by: vb on May 08, 2018, 04:20:45 PM
Hos have the right to study.
Title: Sex Island names T&T as secret location for x-rated party
Post by: Flex on December 11, 2018, 01:43:16 AM
Sex Island names T&T as secret location for x-rated party
T&T Newsday Reports.

The organisers of a four-day, three-night "sex-travaganza", called Sex Island, has named an island off the coast of TT as the location for its next event.

The NY Post's website reported today that a representative from the company said the event, which promises its patrons drugs and prostitutes, and costs between US$4,500 and US$6,000 per person, had been given the "go-ahead" by local authorities.

Newsday contacted Police Commissioner Gary Griffith who said he knew nothing about the event and had seen no documentation related to it.

An official at the Ministry of Tourism, similarly said he had never heard of the event and added that the ministry would not be interested in any event that offends the laws of T&T.

The event's website claims there are only three tickets left, and they had catered for 50 guests.

According to the website, included in the cost is "unlimited sex with two girls per day (switching girls with other guests is permitted), all meals and snacks, all the alcohol you desire, airport pickup and drop-off, yacht parties, bedrooms with showers, large closets, air conditioning, Wi-Fi, and unlimited condoms."

The NY Post report says that in addition to the women, "guests have easy access to drugs, with Sex Island staff members acting as liaisons between dealers and partygoers. Cocaine is far and away the most popular drug requested by guests."

The event is carded for December 14 to 17.

Title: Re: Sex Island names T&T as secret location for x-rated party
Post by: Flex on December 14, 2018, 06:12:24 AM
Sex Island reveals secret location of coke-fueled bash
By Michael Blaustein

The hooker- and drug-fueled Sex Island will be hosted at a swanky resort on a private island off the coast of Trinidad and Tobago, a representative from the company told The Post.

The four-day, three-night sex-travaganza originally cost $6,000 per person, but that dropped to $4,500 as part of a Black Friday promotion that is still in effect, according to the company’s website.

For their money, the 50 guests will each have two prostitutes available to them and receive unlimited food and drinks. Most of the women hail from Colombia, Brazil, Puerto Rico and other South American countries. A few American and Canadian girls are also slated to attend.

Besides the women, guests have easy access to drugs, with Sex Island staff members acting as liaisons between dealers and partygoers. Cocaine is far and away the most popular drug requested by guests.

While the exact location of the resort and private island remain a secret, a representative for Sex Island says the company’s gotten the go-ahead from the authorities in Trinidad and Tobago.
However, when contacted by The Post, Trinidad and Tobago’s Ministry of Tourism said they’d never heard of the event. They also said that both prostitution and drugs are illegal in the island nation.

Sex Island is the brainchild of five hard-partying friends who regularly host and attend sex parties around the world. The men, who are in their 30s and 40s, “sort of think of themselves as Robin Hood,” because they bring the everyman into their world, which, they claim, is filled with rock stars, prostitutes and drugs.

The five men, including two New Yorkers and a brothel owner from Colombia, are so passionate about their burgeoning business that they’ve turned it into a mini-empire.

Besides the annual blowout Sex Island event that is designed for the public, they set up bespoke events for wealthy clients who pay upward of $10,000 per person to have private and customizable sex vacations.

Sex Island’s Dec. 14-17 event, however, is the company’s second attempt at creating the ultimate sexual tourism experience for the masses.

Last year, the five owners planned to host the event in Colombia, but when authorities in the South American country caught wind of it, they effectively shut it down.

Sex Island eventually found the island in Trinidad and Tobago that has become their home base.

Post by: Deeks on December 14, 2018, 07:11:09 PM
 ???. So TT so big they can't find out where this party keeping. Or is this all fake news?
Post by: Tallman on December 14, 2018, 09:36:19 PM
???. So TT so big they can't find out where this party keeping. Or is this all fake news?

It was held in Margarita, not T&T.
Post by: soccerman on December 16, 2018, 12:16:27 AM
Gary woulda find that, bust the party wid he handkuffs ;D
Title: Re: Sex Thread
Post by: Flex on March 30, 2020, 03:58:35 PM
Steady rise in sale of sex toys
ByJoel Julien (Guardian).

Since the arrival of COVID-19 on our shores, there has been a steady rise in the sales of sex toys locally, culminating in a massive climax last week, sex therapist Giriraj “Dr Raj” Ramnanan has revealed.

Ramnanan said rechargeable vibrators, penis pumps, and toys that could be enjoyed by couples have been the top sellers.

“What I have noticed because of this virus and is that a lot of people have to be by themselves and of course people have their needs and wants when it comes to their sexual health,” Ramnanan said.

But because in this country a “deputy” is considered essential as per the calypso by Seadley “Penguin” Joseph, Ramnanan said things were affected when this country recorded its first positive COVID-19 case.

“Remember a lot of Trinidadians have what you call a deputy or they have extra sexual activities taking place, for example, visiting houses of ill-repute all that has started to cut down about three weeks ago,” Ramnanan said.

“People don’t want to interact so the only way that they could really be satisfied in whatever exploits they may have is to self indulge which is masturbation or indulge with their partner at home in a particular way that may spice things up,” he said.

This has resulted in an increase in sales he said.

“So over the last two weeks, there was a steady increase in sales with people coming to buy all their enhancers and their toys and some who are regulars in buying toys they would look for something new, something more exciting,” Ramnanan said.

“Sales increased about 10 to 20 per cent in the first week of this thing happening and within the last week there was a tremendous spike of about a hundred per cent,” he said.

“That goes to show that people want to take care of their sexual health they want to make sure that they enjoy themselves while being under this lockdown and it is nothing to be frowned upon because sexual health is very important to individuals both psychologically and physically,” Ramnanan said.

Ramnanan said he believes the call for people to stay home will help couples currently experiencing problems in their relationship.

“You have individuals who will have to spend a little more time with their partner this is going to strengthen a lot of relationships this is going to help persons to overcome the little difficulties that they may have had in the past with their partner in terms of sexual compatibility and whatnot,” he said.

He said the sales figures showed that.

“There were very little selfish toys being sold there were more toys that partners could work with,” he said.

Ramnanan said while he personally has no issue with staying home he believes he offers an “essential service” for hundreds.

“I agree with the shutdown I’m just saying that something could have been done because of the clients that we have out there who need their sexual health. I am happy to stay at home and isolate myself and that’s fine because I am abiding by the law but I also have to think about my clients that I know that are in the hundreds who have a problem,” he said.

“It’s like a Catch 22, damned if you do, damned if you don’t,” Ramnanan said.

Ramnanan said he has been doing consultations via telephone and Skype.

He said his clinics stepped up their sanitisation measures to help curb the spread of COVID-19.

“Two weeks ago we were sanitizing our clinics, we were making sure that every client that came in were sanitised, we use alcohol-based wipes, even the money handed to us we sprayed going into the draw and sprayed coming out of the draw so we did a lot of internal sanitising because of the nature of the business also because we deal with health, whether it is sexual health or other health we deal with health. So we took it upon ourselves to be responsible,” he said.