Sports => Football => Topic started by: ANC2 on July 05, 2006, 02:57:05 PM

Title: Italy vs France
Post by: ANC2 on July 05, 2006, 02:57:05 PM
I saying it fuss. No wat that French team could beat Italy, especially if henry play. he doing nothing he not even looking like he want to play.
Italy 3 france -0
Title: Re: Italy vs France
Post by: Ronaldo on July 05, 2006, 03:29:46 PM
No way did you see how they played Portugal the only reason why the score was bullshit, if they werent given the goal they would've never reached Portugal's net. Italy has this in the bag hands down.
Post by: UK_Soca_warrior on July 05, 2006, 03:41:11 PM
2-0 Italy, the Azzurri gonna take this. Its their year, and they looked like champs last night. France I'm afraid didnt tonight  :-\
Post by: trini_chris on July 05, 2006, 07:21:37 PM
FORZA ITALIA... FORZA GLI AZZURRI...GO ITALY
Post by: Socafan on July 05, 2006, 07:29:29 PM
I HATE Italy with a passion!!! Equal to Argentina......BUT....I must admit that they backline reaaall impressing mi this rounds.

Likewise, people don't seem to realize that France's backline is also formidable. I cyar even begin to predict this one. Except that the longer it goes tied, the better chance Italy have (unless is penalties). They probably have more gas. Other than that, toss up.
Post by: Mango Chow! on July 05, 2006, 07:35:18 PM
I HATE Italy with a passion!!! Equal to Argentina......BUT....I must admit that they backline reaaall impressing mi this rounds.

Likewise, people don't seem to realize that France's backline is also formidable. I cyar even begin to predict this one. Except that the longer it goes tied, the better chance Italy have (unless is penalties). They probably have more gas. Other than that, toss up.

I agree with you on the points of both defenses, hence I think it's going to be a boring final.
Post by: LICKS4SO on July 05, 2006, 08:04:43 PM
It really is amazing to me that very few is giving the French any credit. The mostly black team of France is going to win the WC. And I am very happy for them.
Post by: richpy on July 05, 2006, 08:30:05 PM
For Italy to win:

1. As much as I despise this type of football, they need to play Catenaccio. I think they will, because usually they revert to type whenever they play a big team. A match like Euro 2000 final would suit them. If they risk a open game, they dead.
2. They need to use Luca Toni. Hard to stop a big, strong, fit, fast man like he.
3. Stop Zidane. If is any team that can neutralize him, is Italy. Marcello Lippi knows him inside out, from their time together at Juve.

For France to win:

1.They need to finish their chances. Buffon is in form, Henry cyar be missing or they in trouble.
2. Makalele and Viera need to boss the midfield. Right now, Pirlo needs to be neutralized. He makes it happen for Italy
3. Play Trezeguet at sometime in de game ;D

Post by: Trini Madness on July 05, 2006, 08:42:09 PM
For Italy to win:

1. As much as I despise this type of football, they need to play Catenaccio. I think they will, because usually they revert to type whenever they play a big team. A match like Euro 2000 final would suit them. If they risk a open game, they dead.
2. They need to use Luca Toni. Hard to stop a big, strong, fit, fast man like he.
3. Stop Zidane. If is any team that can neutralize him, is Italy. Marcello Lippi knows him inside out, from their time together at Juve.

For France to win:

1.They need to finish their chances. Buffon is in form, Henry cyar be missing or they in trouble.
2. Makalele and Viera need to boss the midfield. Right now, Pirlo needs to be neutralized. He makes it happen for Italy
3. Play Trezeguet at sometime in de game ;D

trezeguet should get some playing time.

one question though. de yellow that saha get today. is that he second yellow? i think i remember him getting a yellow in one a them games.
Post by: kounty on July 05, 2006, 09:07:45 PM
I saying it fuss. No wat that French team could beat Italy, especially if henry play. he doing nothing he not even looking like he want to play.
Italy 3 france -0

Quote from: ANC2
Glad for henry! As I said in one of my post if Frnce won today they will win it all, I stand by that

fellaz, look and learn how to hedge yuh bets, so come sunday night you could boast - I TOLD YOU SO!!!!.  ;)
Post by: ANC2 on July 06, 2006, 06:41:41 AM
True. I was so vex of the shit they played against Portugal, especially Henry. I had to say somthing  ;D
Post by: grskywalker on July 06, 2006, 08:08:19 AM
I like France and Italy is looking more like the Italy of old. I not trying to predict this one, either of those teams would be worthy of the cup. I am just going to sit back and enjoy this one!! It is going to be very exciting I know. :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Title: France, Italy and history......peter goldstein
Post by: andre samuel on July 06, 2006, 08:53:47 AM
My favorite World Cup stat involves participants and results in the semifinals. It’s been mentioned a few times before in this space, but in case you missed it, here’s the updated version. In World Cup history, there have been 16 semifinals (including the de facto semifinals of 1974) which matched a team that had been to the Final before against a team that had yet to reach its first Final. How many of those games have the pedigreed teams won? Answer: 14. The only two exceptions: 1958, where Sweden, playing at home, beat West Germany, and 1974, where Holland beat Brazil. All the others, 14 out of 16, were won by the team that had been to a Final before.

The most recent example was last night, where France, with history on their side, beat Portugal. To be honest, there was little else to separate the teams. Compared to Germany-Italy, this was like a playoff for a second promotion place, with the league leader some 20 points ahead. Portugal again showed ability but little cutting edge; France, with Thierry Henry again as lone ranger, not much more. Both teams were trying to score (in the first half, anyway), but seemed unlikely to do so. France got a soft but legitimate penalty, then turned it over to Vieira, Makelele, and Thuram. We waited all night for the inevitable Fabian Barthez gaffe, and it was a beauty: a caber toss that may very well get him named an honorary Scotsman. But Figo headed over the bar, and France were in the Final.

It was a disappointing finish for Portugal. Over six games they were never less than lively, but their failures in attack did them in. Cristiano Ronaldo has plenty of flash, but he’s really a solo act, who seems lost when he actually has to combine with players wearing the same colors. Figo has the team concept down, but no longer has the skills. As for Pauleta, he might as well have taken the tournament off. Overall Scolari did a good job: past Portugal sides would never have survived the cauldron against the Netherlands. They showed a bit more steel than we’ve seen before. Unfortunately, their petulance was as disagreeable as ever. Against France, Cristiano Ronaldo’s swan dive was a classic, but the most characteristic moment came when Pauleta, expecting a return pass from Miguel, turned, saw him on the ground, and went bananas over a supposed foul that he could not possibly have seen. Fittingly, the replay showed that Miguel had gone down without contact.

As for France, they have to be one of the most surprising finalists ever. They have only one top-class player in his prime, Thierry Henry, and he’s largely wasted by Domenech’s tactics. But after a dreadful group stage, somehow the oldsters and journeymen raised their game. Spain, Brazil, and Portugal are by any standard a formidable set of opponents, and France beat them all legitimately.

The big story is, of course, Zinedine Zidane. The famous number 10 is in his best form in ages, intelligent, smooth, a true leader. And although against Portugal he didn’t create much from open play, he was the one who stepped to the spot against Ricardo, and he was the one who put it where the keeper couldn’t get it. Penalty kicks rarely get the acclaim, but that was a magnificent specimen, well worthy to send a team to the Final.

If we’re talking history, France’s progress is most reminiscent of Italy 1982, who managed three lifeless draws in the group stage before sweeping all before them. But it’s hard to see this team defeating the 2006 azzurri. Look at Franck Ribery: he’s always working, always on the verge of doing something remarkable, but doesn’t quite have the talent to pull it off. Then there’s the old Zidane-Henry chemistry problem: two great talents who just don’t fit together. At one point in the first half Zidane had the ball and Henry was back to goal; each man was visibly waiting for the other to do something. Right now, Italy have more quality and better tactical coordination.

But if we look at the past instead, the signs are much more promising. This France side is surprisingly similar to that of 1998. They don’t have much striking power, but they’re excellent in defense and have a quality playmaker. They’re also the underdogs in the Final, against a team with superior World Cup pedigree. We know what happened in 1998: two goals from Zidane, a comprehensive victory, a title. I admit I’ll be shocked if France win it again in 2006. But if somehow they raise the trophy on Sunday, blame it on history, which in the World Cup as elsewhere, inevitably will out.

www.planetworldcup.com
Title: Re: France, Italy and history......peter goldstein
Post by: Observer on July 06, 2006, 09:31:32 AM
this guy is good.

Italy have 10 different scorers for the 11 goals they have scored. That for me is an amazing fact and one that can be difference come Sunday. France have found football viagra in Thuram, Makelele, Viera, Bartez (yes he too) and Zidane. They have lifted the supporting cast and made believers of themselves and one cannot help but feel Henry will explode at some point. Actually some of his better games were against the Italians as he always feels he has something to prove for the manner he was treated in his short spell there.
I get the feeling this will either be a classic final or a repeat of the World Cup final in 1990. Lets hope its a classic. Italy seems to be already celebrating, it will serev them well to remember the last time they did that in the Euro only to be heart broken. Lippi is a sly fox and I suspect will not allow that to happen. Give him credit he has put togehter an exciting Italian side. One that served notice with convincing pre WC games versus Holland and Germany.

My money is on -------------------- Lets wait till Sunday after the game :D
Post by: Andre on July 06, 2006, 10:47:30 AM
head 2 head from the FIFA archives.

France (FRA) 2:1 a.e.t. (1:1,0:0)  Italy (ITA) 

UEFA EURO 2000  ROTTERDAM NETHERLANDS - 02.07.2000 

Italy (ITA) 0:0 a.e.t. 3:4PSO  France (FRA) 

1998 FIFA World Cup France (TM)  SAINT-DENIS FRANCE - 03.07.1998 

France (FRA) 2:2 (1:0)  Italy (ITA) 

Friendly 1997  PARIS FRANCE - 11.06.1997 

Italy (ITA) 0:1 (0:1)  France (FRA) 

Friendly 1994  NAPLES ITALY - 16.02.1994 

Italy (ITA) 0:2 (0:1)  France (FRA) 

1986 FIFA World Cup Mexico (TM)  MEXICO CITY MEXICO - 17.06.1986 

Italy (ITA) 2:1 (1:1)  France (FRA) 

1978 FIFA World Cup Argentina (TM)  MAR DEL PLATA ARGENTINA - 02.06.1978 

Italy (ITA) 3:1 (1:1)  France (FRA) 

1938 FIFA World Cup France (TM)  COLOMBES-PARIS FRANCE - 12.06.1938

Post by: sinned on July 06, 2006, 02:21:16 PM
We all know is Les Bleus vs the Azzurri so who wearing BLUE??

Well the answer is Italy - FIFA announced today that Italy will be wearing their home color and France will once again play in white.
I dont think either side will mind because Italy loves its blue and even though France loves blue also they have beaten Spain, Brazil and Portufal with white.
Post by: RasIred on July 06, 2006, 02:45:38 PM
I back them in 86, was not around in 90 or 94....Celebarted in a Brazil Bar when they won, was crestfallen for 2002 and now 8 years later they back in the Final

As you can see, when i backing you.....I backing you. I eh partial is FRANCE in alll the wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

ZIZOUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
4 pREZ
Post by: Warrior till death on July 06, 2006, 02:49:11 PM
:yawning:
France winning easy easy
Post by: sinned on July 06, 2006, 03:47:19 PM
France winning easy easy

Nice.. you come to blight France with your goat mouth -- Italy all the way
Post by: capodetutticapi on July 06, 2006, 03:51:57 PM
France winning easy easy

Nice.. you come to blight France with your goat mouth -- Italy all the way
france all de way.
Post by: jub02 on July 06, 2006, 04:02:30 PM
before this w.c ..iinfact before the italy germany game i wasnt so into italy..i jus always thought..italy is jus divers. but in the germany game i notice the players tryin to get rid of that reputation and they play some real good football. totti was the only italian diving so much

if italy dont dive thru the game..im with them..i say they deserve it
but then again..u dunno wot to expect from france..or henry
Post by: RasIred on July 06, 2006, 04:16:17 PM
Dread.........if Italy win I go be on the first flight outta Toronto......cause they go get on............wid all they FORZA.....4 like a week.........I wid me Frenchies, people write them off after 2002, but just like the Warriors they go rise to the ocassion...........The Master will have a Grand exit.

From tomorrow Is only French wine and food for moi.......Oui. I have to cleanse the body of all pasta in my system  ;D

Zizouuuuuuuuuuu I know u go shine...let we do it again  :beermug:
Post by: Pointman on July 06, 2006, 04:23:34 PM
I going wid France oui, they have African, White, Arab, Indian, Latin on dey team. Dat could be ah Trini team dey.
Post by: lickslikefire on July 06, 2006, 04:37:02 PM
France winning easy easy

well yes italy winning for sure now  ;D

WTD is de biggest goat mought in de world... :rotfl:

Brazil Germany final fuh sure  :whistling:
Post by: scarface on July 06, 2006, 07:52:30 PM
FORZA ITALIA!!!!
[/color][/size]
(http://www.projo.com/sharedcontent/dws/img/07-06/0705italy.jpg)
FORZA ITALIA!!!!
[/color][/size]
Post by: richpy on July 06, 2006, 08:03:14 PM
Last swansong for Zizou.
Has always had a sense of occasion.
Look for a spectacular game from the French maestro

Comme on dites : Zidane- Genial!

Allez les Bleus!
Title: Re: France, Italy and history......peter goldstein
Post by: Mango Chow! on July 07, 2006, 01:17:07 AM
 Against France, Cristiano Ronaldo’s swan dive was a classic, but the most characteristic moment came when Pauleta, expecting a return pass from Miguel, turned, saw him on the ground, and went bananas over a supposed foul that he could not possibly have seen. Fittingly, the replay showed that Miguel had gone down without contact.

I wonder if you're talking about the injury that Miguel sustained when he landed awkwardly and injured himself and subsequently had to be substituted because he could not continue playing..........It seems as though you're implying that Miguel may have "dived", and, if so, I think you're being a little hard on him.  He was one of Portugal's better players throughout the tournament and it seems as though he really messed himself up on that play and he was not trying to gat a "foul" called from the referee as he was clearly in a great deal of discomfort when he signalled to his coaching staff to be taken off.  Portugal lost a major threat up the right side when he came off and I don't believe he would do that to his team just to feign injury.
Post by: Savannah boy on July 07, 2006, 01:22:54 AM
Mango Chow I agree with you.  Miguel was truly hurt and de ref did not stop de game.  I would be pissed like Pauleta too.

Anyway, dem Italian say dey have players who could stop Zidane.  Steups.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/world_cup_2006/teams/italy/5152726.stm
Post by: croc on July 07, 2006, 01:49:33 AM
France all the way!!!!!  reasons why 1.They rob Australia 2.I dont like their racist attitude towards the black players playing in their country 3.More than half the French team BLACK
    P.S.Ah hope they kick dey A**
Post by: Observer on July 07, 2006, 07:31:51 AM
Mango Chow i think he was more talking about pauleta. Who quite clearly did not see what happened and turn thinking his mate was fouled and the ref eh call it, went ballistic. So is Pauleta he dealing with not Miguel.
Post by: Dutty on July 07, 2006, 07:38:34 AM
France winning easy easy

well yes italy winning for sure now  ;D

WTD is de biggest goat mought in de world... :rotfl:

Brazil Germany final fuh sure  :whistling:

ah just realize all he predictions really do ah 180 turn in trute

WTD change dat to Italy winnin easy nah...dem italian in toronto go get on mih nerves bad bad if dem win
Post by: MickeyRat on July 07, 2006, 07:41:19 AM
I'll have to go with France on Sunday.  Zidane should go out with a bang!
Post by: A.B. on July 07, 2006, 10:04:22 AM
FRANCE....Italy go have 2 bad days in a row, first losing the game, then the verdict the next day on the scandal....thiefing Italians cyar win against Zidane and co.   Also, the desperation of being there for the last time for half that side...all yuh go see. :P
Post by: ndookie on July 07, 2006, 10:08:44 AM
boy , yuh sayin that , you never hear bout 40 year old playin in the world cup , even worse , a team of 40 year olds , but its zidane's last game , he might as well finish in style... i for france , never really liked italy too much..
Title: Italian team training before World Cup..... lol a must see!
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on July 07, 2006, 10:44:03 AM

http://youtube.com/watch?v=Z1hFRr3mf24&search=italian%20team%20training

Title: Why History may be on Italy's Side....
Post by: Filho on July 07, 2006, 10:46:58 AM
I think this little 'coincidence' is amazing....but it looks like since 1970, every 12 years, Italy makes the WC final and if they win this weekend, they will have won every other one, once every 24 years..hmmm. France may have a little 'history' to overcome. To me, anyone can win this one, but will Italy continue its 12 years on, 12 years off pattern?

=1970 - Final Losers
+12
=1982 - Final Winners
+12
=1994 - Final Losers
+12
=2006 - Final ?
Title: Re: Italian team training before World Cup..... lol a must see!
Post by: ndookie on July 07, 2006, 10:50:31 AM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

yuh sure thas not a joint italian and argentinian training session ?

Post by: ANC2 on July 07, 2006, 11:04:13 AM
Portugal take the cake dat funny though
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on July 07, 2006, 11:14:14 AM

another good 1...."Rooney's Revenge"

http://youtube.com/watch?v=yOZr5kP0Rnk&search=rooney%20ronaldo
Post by: jub02 on July 07, 2006, 12:05:31 PM
did u see de comment posted after that..someone took it serious and said " i dont know how u think thats the italian team and there is no african american on the italy side" :rotfl:
Post by: jub02 on July 07, 2006, 12:08:17 PM

another good 1...."Rooney's Revenge"

http://youtube.com/watch?v=yOZr5kP0Rnk&search=rooney%20ronaldo

loooooooooooooooool :rotfl: :rotfl: love the dive
Post by: takenoprisoners on July 07, 2006, 05:28:19 PM
France unveils blunt speaking as secret weapon

Jon Brodkin in Dortmund
Friday July 7, 2006
The Guardian
The pressure of a World Cup final inhibits some teams but France are unlikely to fall into that category. Not only is their squad heaving with experience but the need to perform under the most intense scrutiny has become a familiar sensation. "For some 15 games we have been living with a knife at our throat," the coach Raymond Domenech reflected yesterday.
A fraught and unimpressive qualifying campaign went down to the final match, every friendly was then pored over amid further stutters and there has been no respite in Germany. Several countries swept into the last 16 with a game to spare but the guillotine was hovering over Domenech and his players before their final group fixture against Togo. The squad's feeling of now-or-never has been amplified by the knowledge that Zinédine Zidane and probably Lilian Thuram and Claude Makelele will not play for their country after this tournament.
"It is true that for a long time already, it was 'Either we do it together or we perish very fast'," Domenech said. Sunday's meeting with Italy is more likely to test France's legs than minds but the coach is confident on that front. "They may be tired but the final gives you wings," he said. "It is the belief that makes the difference. They have to believe."
It would have been easy for France to stop believing long ago: in the space of five days in March 2005 the team drew qualifiers at home to Switzerland and away to Israel; four months ago they lost a friendly at home to Slovakia; in their final World Cup warm-up they were being held 1-1 by China as the game entered the 90th minute; and at this World Cup they failed to beat the Swiss or South Korea in their first two matches.

Yet just as a comical Wang Yun own-goal set France on their way to a 3-1 victory over the Chinese, so the players have rescued their campaign and reputations here. Patrick Vieira insisted the belief never wavered and revealed that blunt talking within the squad has helped on this remarkable journey.

"We have progressed on the pitch but also off it in terms of the relationships between the players," the former Arsenal midfielder said. "There is a lot of communication. We are not scared of talking to one another, to tell each other the truth. Everyone accepts the truth from everyone else. That is how we managed to go through and that is what has happened. Of course we could have doubted it when results weren't there but mentally we are very strong and that is why we are in the final."

Vieira said communication between the team on the pitch and at half-time had been crucial to the semi-final victory over Portugal. No doubt the issue of retirements will crop up in their conversations before Sunday. Vieira noted that a World Cup triumph would be "a great finish for the older players" and Domenech is happy to hear such talk. "If the players think about this and want to surpass themselves then so much the better," he said. "Everyone will do that little bit more for Zizou, Lilian, Makelele and all those that announced their retirement."

Domenech said the dressing room explosions of joy that greeted knock-out wins against Spain and Brazil were not replicated after the semi-final because the players realise they must now finish the job. Patience and clinical finishing are regarded by France as key tools against Italy, and their solidity against Portugal encourages them. "When you see Lilian defending like that you feel you are indestructible," Vieira said.

France also feel bolstered by the presence of Zidane. "We have got Zidane and Italy don't," said the left-back Eric Abidal. "He will make the difference. We all want to finish on a good note and we have done the work to take him to July 9. He will add the final touch."
Post by: jub02 on July 07, 2006, 05:57:25 PM
that sound like they say without zidane they suck
Post by: SweetParkie on July 07, 2006, 07:42:14 PM
I want Italy to beat France good and proper!!!!
I don't like how they played...furthermore the better team is Italy with that STAR goalkeeper.

Post by: warriorchic on July 08, 2006, 04:55:28 PM
Go Italy! ;D
Post by: Midknight on July 09, 2006, 09:35:09 AM
France winning easy easy

This is the same man who say Germany beating Italy easy easy and then follow it up by saying "I never wrong"  :rotfl:
Post by: ANC2 on July 09, 2006, 10:00:54 AM
Please please please May the Football Gods give us an exciting attacking final
Post by: kandi_tt on July 09, 2006, 10:51:01 AM
FRANCEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
Post by: onlikecorn on July 09, 2006, 11:07:53 AM
i in a quandry fuh dis one .. .since i supportin italy fuh real long now .. but my favourite player of all time is zidane. .  so i real doh know who i want to win . . buh how i see it .. once we a geh a good game a football . . whoever win . . . i happy . .  :beermug: . . . .too bad i have to be sneakin and watchin it in work . .cyah really enjoy it as good .. buh wha yuh go do .. .
Post by: kicker on July 09, 2006, 11:38:10 AM
Ah watchin' the pre-show in the stadium, and I have a question:

Who say Toni Braxton could still get piece ?

p.s. Shakira could real move
Post by: Grande on July 09, 2006, 11:46:39 AM
boy 4k Italy

GO FRANCE
Post by: Rymizx on July 09, 2006, 11:51:18 AM

they could both get plenty!
Post by: lickslikefire on July 09, 2006, 11:54:31 AM

Shakira could real get it.....

I doh think ah woulda ever back italy....but meh AC Milan team need dis   ;D.....

so I go say someting I never thought ah would ah say....

Forza Italia!

Post by: Trinimassive on July 09, 2006, 12:03:11 PM
Italy 3 france -0

LOL yeah right

Expect France win

Heney to buss the net...oh shit look like them nasty Italian players strike already

Post by: Bitter on July 09, 2006, 12:03:38 PM
Look Henry Injured already - 2nd minute.
The man doh even know where he is.
Here's hoping he recovers
Bring out the smelling salts!
Post by: Lower St. John on July 09, 2006, 12:03:46 PM
France 2 - Italy 1
Post by: Bitter on July 09, 2006, 12:06:28 PM
Penal!!!!
Hard luck dey Italy
Post by: JDB on July 09, 2006, 12:06:53 PM
I fedup of this bs.

No way was that a penalty
Post by: kicker on July 09, 2006, 12:07:01 PM
Can anyone say DIVE ?!?!?!
Post by: Marcos on July 09, 2006, 12:08:33 PM
Shit leave a real sour taste n my mouth
i officially hate france now
Post by: shivadee on July 09, 2006, 12:08:44 PM
DIVE DIVE
Post by: Midknight on July 09, 2006, 12:10:40 PM
hell even the french commentators are saying there was no foul...
Post by: doh_stick on July 09, 2006, 12:12:48 PM
real sh*t dis diving business
Post by: Midknight on July 09, 2006, 12:14:20 PM
If i didn't have a reason to want italy to win b4 I just get it...
You go hear noise if this is the only goal of the match
Post by: Trinimassive on July 09, 2006, 12:16:08 PM
France getting ah goal early is the best thing that coulda happen in this final.

Cause the Italians go have to come out they cacoon.

Good move by the ref... :chilling:
Post by: Bitter on July 09, 2006, 12:16:44 PM
The man feel a breeze by he hip. That is a foul, it was in the area...
Yeah, he went down a lil easy...
 ;)
Post by: Lower St. John on July 09, 2006, 12:17:57 PM
France getting ah goal early is the best thing that coulda happen in this final.

True that.  This should open up the game, at least from the Italians.  With Zidane on the pitch the French will continue to attack.
Post by: Midknight on July 09, 2006, 12:18:22 PM
The man feel a breeze by he hip. That is a foul, it was in the area...
Yeah, he went down a lil easy...
 ;)

A lil easy?
no a George street old ho is a LITTLE Easy....

Nobody ent touch the man...
Post by: Midknight on July 09, 2006, 12:19:14 PM
1-1

fire
Post by: shivadee on July 09, 2006, 12:19:25 PM
GOOOOOALLLLLLLLL
in alyuh mc
Post by: doh_stick on July 09, 2006, 12:19:30 PM
Game on
Post by: JDB on July 09, 2006, 12:19:39 PM
Thank God

The better team score
Post by: Bitter on July 09, 2006, 12:19:49 PM
Nice
This will be a Classic final.
Post by: trinindian on July 09, 2006, 12:19:59 PM
Forza azzzuri forza azzuri
Post by: kicker on July 09, 2006, 12:21:17 PM

whatever...that was not a good call, regardless of the effect it had on the game....the more important effect that it had was to put a team 1-0 up/down unfairly.....I cyah endorse that

Don't care about either team, but ah glad Italy equalized.....they should be 1 up...that penalty call was horse sh*t
Post by: Midknight on July 09, 2006, 12:22:31 PM
game get real scrappy all of a sudden
Post by: JDB on July 09, 2006, 12:25:35 PM

France has been just as defensive as, if not more than, Italy in this WC.
Post by: Midknight on July 09, 2006, 12:27:16 PM
italy do they homework. men ent giving zidane no space. if he figure out how to escape that strait jacket...that is genius
Post by: lickslikefire on July 09, 2006, 12:37:07 PM
pirlo's delivery on crosses has been impeccable so far....3 well placed corners in a row....pressah!

that penalty call was real shiiite!
Post by: Marcos on July 09, 2006, 12:41:26 PM
Horse why Totti does get sweat dred?
Post by: Warrior till death on July 09, 2006, 12:50:39 PM
France winnin easy easy :yawning:

:devil: :beermug:
Post by: Grande on July 09, 2006, 12:52:11 PM
Ribery playing a hell of a game

he is the one Italy have to watch closely
Post by: lickslikefire on July 09, 2006, 12:53:06 PM

Lippi described Totti as in the same league as Ronaldinho and Riquelme....since coming back from that injury he has looked anything but...but it obvious that he has the utmost faith in him...if he even play 50% he go make a difference....too bad he not even playing that.....

Post by: lickslikefire on July 09, 2006, 12:58:49 PM

what game you watching  ;D....just kidding....i doh find he playing "amazing" or anyting......i find Viera and Gattuso real cleaning up and covering in dat midfield though...

also France looking real suspect on dem set pieces....
Post by: Midknight on July 09, 2006, 12:59:19 PM

France has been just as defensive as, if not more than, Italy in this WC.

just for the record, check out the statistics from each semifinalist before the 3rd place game and the final

Ger 111 shots 45 shots on goal 31 corners 110 fouls 118 fouls suffered 10 yellows
Por 87 shots 43 shots on goal 37 corners 106 fouls 101 fouls suffered 21 Yellows
Ita 78 shots 45 shots on goal 39 corners 85 fouls 128 fouls suffered 10 yellows
Fra 64 shots 30 shots on goal 30 corners 101 fouls 111 fouls suffered 13 yellows

France has been by far the most defensive of them all
Post by: Grande on July 09, 2006, 12:59:56 PM

Lippi described Totti as in the same league as Ronaldinho and Riquelme....since coming back from that injury he has looked anything but...but it obvious that he has the utmost faith in him...if he even play 50% he go make a difference....too bad he not even playing that.....

yea no doubt he is a big player

but neither totti, riquelme nor ronaldinho play like they were expected to

pirlo surpass all of them this tournament
Post by: Midknight on July 09, 2006, 01:01:12 PM
Disagree

Agree...well at least until he bun. they usually sub him in the 75th
Post by: Marcos on July 09, 2006, 01:07:58 PM
anybody know where i could see shakira performance?
Post by: kicker on July 09, 2006, 01:14:55 PM
France looking more likely to score at the start of this half.......

That last tackle on Malouda by Zambrotta was more of a penalty than the actual penalty call......
Post by: Midknight on July 09, 2006, 01:18:33 PM
pirlo need to get back into the game..the itlaians suffering.

That was a penalty, the on the ref call wasn't
Post by: Marcos on July 09, 2006, 01:20:22 PM
Totti was invisible.
Thank you Lippi
We want Del Piero or Gilardino
Post by: kicker on July 09, 2006, 01:22:16 PM
pirlo need to get back into the game..the itlaians suffering.

That was a penalty, the on the ref call wasn't

yeah he disappeared.......and without him, Italy's midfield doesn't exist (creatively that is)
Post by: Marcos on July 09, 2006, 01:22:58 PM
How about watchin dis game is like choosin between PNM and UNC.
Hate both but hadda choose one
Post by: Midknight on July 09, 2006, 01:28:55 PM
I guess abstaining is not an option?
Post by: Rymizx on July 09, 2006, 01:33:50 PM
anybody know where i could see shakira performance?

Berlin....

Nah really on Univision
Post by: Mango Chow! on July 09, 2006, 01:38:58 PM
Is it me, or do french players always seem to be "getting fouled" around the same area on the pitch.  Every time you turn, Zidane always taking a free kick in that critical area juuuuuuuuuust outside the corner corner of the 18-yard box.  I could only IMAGINE how many times they may have practiced that set piece.
Post by: Midknight on July 09, 2006, 01:43:57 PM
Italy does give people heart attack with this kind of play oui
Post by: Marcos on July 09, 2006, 01:46:03 PM
Del Piero look like Forrest Gump runnin on dey
Post by: Mango Chow! on July 09, 2006, 01:48:37 PM
Del Piero look like Forrest Gump runnin on dey

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Forrest wit a bald head and a dotish half grin!!
Post by: kicker on July 09, 2006, 02:04:39 PM
Dem Italians like dey bun boy

I eh sure about that sub...Trezeguet for Ribery ?......hmmmm

we'll see
Post by: Rymizx on July 09, 2006, 02:07:13 PM
france putting on pressure. But dey finishing like Stern some times

only missing... :-\
Post by: Midknight on July 09, 2006, 02:08:27 PM
I just hope that Italy playing dead to catch cobo alive like against Germany and Australia
Post by: Tenorsaw on July 09, 2006, 02:16:30 PM
Thank God for France, cause Italy decide to sit back for most of the second half.  Zizou is in the class of the other greats:  Pele, Maradona, the kaiser, Cruff, Platini, Eusebio...Diarra came on and doing well for Viera.  France deeep.
Post by: shivadee on July 09, 2006, 02:17:54 PM
yuh see that sh!t Zidane juss do. he loose ALLLLLLLLLL he stripes
Post by: shivadee on July 09, 2006, 02:18:31 PM
yuh DAMN right.....yuh DAMN right.
RED in yuh tail. SHAME on you boy
Post by: kicker on July 09, 2006, 02:19:01 PM
Zidane just tainted his swansong.....how shameful.......damn near disgraceful
Post by: monty on July 09, 2006, 02:19:40 PM
That was a nice header.. and equally nice chest trap
Post by: Strip on July 09, 2006, 02:21:42 PM
That was a nice header..

Fantastic technique

FF posting under Strip name
Post by: kicker on July 09, 2006, 02:24:26 PM
That was a nice header..

haha yeah I eh think Buffon was savin' dat  ;D
Post by: Rymizx on July 09, 2006, 02:25:17 PM
yuh see that sh!t Zidane juss do. he loose ALLLLLLLLLL he stripes

I wonder what choice italian words he was told to trigger that reaction....
Post by: shivadee on July 09, 2006, 02:26:14 PM
it doh matter WHAT you tell him. this is finals boy....and you get orn SO......stupidity.
Post by: Rymizx on July 09, 2006, 02:26:50 PM
That stadium full ah frenchies.....
Post by: kicker on July 09, 2006, 02:32:49 PM
This final started with so much promise and now has become arguably the worst final I've seen......
Post by: MickeyRat on July 09, 2006, 02:33:33 PM
From now, any man on this forum giving me talk, ah go bott them in they chest.
Post by: Midknight on July 09, 2006, 02:34:03 PM
lol@ de rat
Post by: Rymizx on July 09, 2006, 02:34:49 PM
ah find dem men hitting each other on dey bottom too much...
Post by: shivadee on July 09, 2006, 02:41:57 PM
DAT IS IT!!!!!!!
SHUT DOWN FRANCE

AZZURRRIIIIII!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: 1989 on July 09, 2006, 02:46:56 PM
I'm am very glad that Italy won, after what Zidane did.
Post by: monty on July 09, 2006, 02:54:04 PM
Transcript of Zidane's post match comments:

I remember when,
I remember I remember when i lost my mind,
There was something so pleasant about that phaze
Even your emotions had an echo
In so much space
(Mmmmm Mmmmmm)

And when you're out there,
Without care,
I was out of touch,
but it wasn't because I didn't know enough,
I just knew too much,
(Mmmm..)

Does that make me crazy
probably.....
Post by: A.B. on July 09, 2006, 02:57:44 PM
Them Italians is drama kings.  Hard luck for Henry who lose the 2 biggest games for the year.  I still find he over-rated. Anyhow, that man must be call Zidane some nasty arab slur or cuss he mother. I ent claiming to know the man but in the time I been around Zidane he is incredibly shy - I was shocked to see that he was even capable of that.
Post by: Socafan on July 09, 2006, 02:59:09 PM
Them Italians is drama kings.  Hard luck for Henry who lose the 2 biggest games for the year.  I still find he over-rated. Anyhow, that man must be call Zidane some nasty arab slur or cuss he mother. I ent claiming to know the man but in the time I been around Zidane he is incredibly shy - I was shocked to see that he was even capable of that.

Yeah boy....Totally out of character...wouldn't be surprised if its some cultural or racial slur.
Post by: TriniCana on July 09, 2006, 03:01:38 PM
ITALY 2006 WORLD CUP CHAMPIONS

France well done

Zidane....what ah way to retire fella.
I want to hear ya excuse for that  >:(
Post by: daryn on July 09, 2006, 03:03:12 PM

Yeah boy....Totally out of character...wouldn't be surprised if its some cultural or racial slur.

I eh know if I could say it was totally out of character.  wasn't he suspended for 2 games of WC 98 for stamping on a Saudi player?
Post by: whayuhsay on July 09, 2006, 03:03:49 PM
Dat fella mustbe do something to bring dat out in Zidane, de cameras eh ketch it...

BUT, dat red card come out after de officials see de replay on de stadium big screen....

phu*ue dem Italians, ah cyar stand dem!

Sorry, but anudder final on penalty kicks, something must be done, call meh yankee, ah doh care, all I arksin in 3 inches on either side and de top...

Post by: Cantona007 on July 09, 2006, 03:06:49 PM
Ato, no hard luck for Henry boy. I still wonder how people don't recognize him as one of the biggest goats/chokers of all time.
Zidane... momentary madness, but he deserved to be sent off. Poor sportsmanship on the part of the French supporters after he was sent off.,
Post by: Rymizx on July 09, 2006, 03:07:17 PM
ah would have expected to see jack warner handing out the trophy
Post by: kicker on July 09, 2006, 03:07:28 PM

Such behaviour is not new for Zidane....he had 2 other high profile temper outbursts...one in the Champion's league in 2000/2001 (Juve vs Hamburg) where he was red carded for a head butt...he was also red carded in the '98 world cup for an intentional stamp on a saudi player.....

He is supposedly shy, but his temper is short- pretty well known...He describes himself as a "non-practicing muslim".....so I dunno how offended he would be by a religious attack...I think it was more personal than that. I'm sure we will find out at some point.
Post by: Lower St. John on July 09, 2006, 03:15:18 PM
De hard part about this result, is that I have an arrogant Italian that I have to go outside and face.  Oh gosh.

No comment on Zidane moment of stupidity.  After those early goals, I was expecting a better Final without penalty kicks but say what......

Blessings.
Post by: Midknight on July 09, 2006, 03:23:59 PM
Ils sont où, ils sont où, ils sont où....
Ils sont où les français????

Post by: warriorchic on July 09, 2006, 03:24:12 PM
Congrats to Italy! :applause:
Post by: Grande on July 09, 2006, 03:25:24 PM
boy i real vex  :cursing:

but a great performance by Italy, ALL tournament

they were the most balanced team

Cannavarro a complete boss in defense, Buffon what can I say...he is like 2 goalies in one...and Pirlo the maestro
Post by: Lower St. John on July 09, 2006, 03:36:14 PM

Cannavarro a complete boss in defense

Respect Every Time!!!!!!!!! :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: pecan on July 09, 2006, 03:45:31 PM
Zidane ... :banginghead: :banginghead:

Italy  :banginghead: France
Post by: davyjenny on July 09, 2006, 03:46:34 PM
Remember blatter say he wants to implement the 3 yellow cards issue.

How is it that in a world cup final and a few minutes to go looking at all the factors in this game and being inform by the linesman of the situation. why not a yellow? and a stern warning to Zidane, maybe the referee is acting on instructions but again this is the world final and the referee simply act on what the linesman saw on the monitor which is after the fact.

One is left to think are going to see the replay rule in the wc?
Post by: Midknight on July 09, 2006, 03:52:58 PM
Remember blatter say he wants to implement the 3 yellow cards issue.

How is it that in a world cup final and a few minutes to go looking at all the factors in this game and being inform by the linesman of the situation. why not a yellow? and a stern warning to Zidane, maybe the referee is acting on instructions but again this is the world final and the referee simply act on what the linesman saw on the monitor which is after the fact.

One is left to think are going to replay in the wc?

a yellow for a off the ball headbutt outside of the course of play? While we at it why not just give the players cutlassess?
Post by: Savannah boy on July 09, 2006, 04:00:38 PM
Another boring Italian win.  De French played better from de second half on.  Imagine Buffon dive de wrong way on each penalty and his team still win...talk about luck.  Why de arse Trezeguet taking penalty before Malouda?  Steups.  Well yuh need some luck to win...de injuries that hampered de Czech Republic, having to play Ghana and de U.S. in de Group Stage, Australia (lucky penalty) and Ukraine (who hit de woodwork so many times) before de semis.  Dey conquered Germany when it mattered...de chupid Germans attacking in de last ten minutes of overtime knowing fully well dat dey would be favoured to win on penalties.  Old man France knock out Brazil paving the way for Italy.  Sometimes yuh need luck but so much???...their prayers must be strong.  Dey boring no arse but no one can take de trophy away from dem.  Ah understand what dem Brazilian mean by de beautiful game.  Dat is de classy way to win. 
Post by: mr.talented on July 09, 2006, 04:01:48 PM
i cannot lie...what a beautiful head butt...
Post by: mr.talented on July 09, 2006, 04:02:05 PM
he beat back the stamp he did to...
Post by: sinned on July 09, 2006, 04:08:50 PM

Doesnt matter.Wrong is wrong
Post by: Rymizx on July 09, 2006, 04:12:29 PM

graphics man, you need to make the wall fall down....
Post by: SMH on July 09, 2006, 04:15:06 PM
Disagree that it was a boring Italian win.  The first half was pure magic, so what if the French were the better team in the second half.  The Italians showed this WC that they can play an attacking game and not always sit back in defence. France's fault was that they didn't substitute a dazed and ineffective Henry earlier in the game. Also how can we argue that the ref had to check with the fourth ref before handing out a red card, when throughout the tournament the main criticism is that football has not kept up with modern technology.  A head but in the play of the ball is a red card, much less one off it! Congrats to Italy this time, but watch out for the Soca Warriors in 2010....
Post by: jub02 on July 09, 2006, 04:16:13 PM
So what was actually said to zidane?
Post by: Midknight on July 09, 2006, 04:35:58 PM
Another boring Italian win.  De French played better from de second half on.  Imagine Buffon dive de wrong way on each penalty and his team still win...talk about luck.  Why de arse Trezeguet taking penalty before Malouda?  Steups.  Well yuh need some luck to win...de injuries that hampered de Czech Republic, having to play Ghana and de U.S. in de Group Stage, Australia (lucky penalty) and Ukraine (who hit de woodwork so many times) before de semis.  Dey conquered Germany when it mattered...de chupid Germans attacking in de last ten minutes of overtime knowing fully well dat dey would be favoured to win on penalties.  Old man France knock out Brazil paving the way for Italy.  Sometimes yuh need luck but so much???...their prayers must be strong.  Dey boring no arse but no one can take de trophy away from dem.  Ah understand what dem Brazilian mean by de beautiful game.  Dat is de classy way to win. 

Saying you sound slightly bias is like saying that the whole of italy have slight pasta...
Post by: MickeyRat on July 09, 2006, 04:37:18 PM

He told him yorke was with he wife last night.
Post by: jub02 on July 09, 2006, 04:46:22 PM

He told him yorke was with he wife last night.

no serious what he say?
Post by: pecan on July 09, 2006, 04:46:36 PM

graphics man, you need to make the wall fall down....

i eh know no computer graphics ... ah jus copy it from the smiley drop down.  Take yuh complaint to the moderator.
Post by: pecan on July 09, 2006, 04:50:00 PM
Transcript of Zidane's post match comments:

I remember when,
I remember I remember when i lost my mind,
There was something so pleasant about that phaze
Even your emotions had an echo
In so much space
(Mmmmm Mmmmmm)

And when you're out there,
Without care,
I was out of touch,
but it wasn't because I didn't know enough,
I just knew too much,
(Mmmm..)

Does that make me crazy
probably.....

In the space of seven games
In between the numerous dames
From good to great
But wait ... too late
I done decide to seal my fate
Post by: RasIred on July 09, 2006, 06:06:09 PM
 :applause: Good game, hard fought battle.....It was disappointing to see Zizou go out like that. It was a shitty chapter in the book of Zidane. France played well, Italy battled and was perfect in the shootout...so big up on that ...Congrats to them.........

But damnnnnnnnn tha was rough way to go out.. :P

Zizou doh study nothing, thanx 4 a great career.. :beermug:.You have to admit the header was hit with such power you have to admit  ;D

Post by: E-man on July 09, 2006, 06:09:18 PM
One thing we can thank France for...

Now the US can't keep claiming they scored the only goal against Italy this World Cup!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: real madness on July 09, 2006, 06:33:23 PM

Now the US can't keep claiming they scored the only goal against Italy this World Cup!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

true but they will claim they drew with the world champions  while playing with 9 men.
Post by: Filho on July 09, 2006, 06:43:12 PM
Like I said...Italy had destiny on their side...they make the WC final every 12 years (since 1970) and win every other one

1970 - Lost to Brazil 1-4
1982 - Beat Germany 3-1
1994 - Lost to Brazil on penalties (2-3); 0-0 final score
2006 - Beat France on penalties (5-3); 1-1 final score

I guess they can now look forward to losing the 2018 final ;)
Post by: Augi on July 09, 2006, 06:59:09 PM

true but they will claim they drew with the world champions while playing with 9 men.
Example:
http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=101245&page=233

"The US tied the World Cup champions, down a man in the whole second half. Hell should have beat them."
::)
Post by: Rymizx on July 09, 2006, 10:37:29 PM
Shakira World cup performance http://www.shakiramusic.com/ev/count/click.php?id=303

http://www.shakiramusic.com/ev/en/multimedia/video/list.php?v=C,111&t=x
Post by: Savannah boy on July 10, 2006, 12:06:19 AM
Italy boring.  Me eh care who say what.  Dat is my opinion and I sticking to my guns.  Trust meh, I eh looking for agreement on this one.  The 3rd place play off was more exciting to watch.  Apart from de Germany match, I'd say dey have found an effective cure for insomnia.  Dey are divers and hollywood actors as well...making a meal out of every foul. 
Post by: Augi on July 10, 2006, 01:01:14 AM
Shakira World cup performance http://www.shakiramusic.com/ev/count/click.php?id=303

http://www.shakiramusic.com/ev/en/multimedia/video/list.php?v=C,111&t=x
I wonder who bulling dat?
Title: educate me on italy
Post by: freakazoid on July 10, 2006, 05:42:51 PM
why does italy wear blue when there flag colours r red green and white?
Post by: DeSoWa on July 10, 2006, 05:50:33 PM

maybe same reason, holland wear ORANGE, Australia wear gold and green, Germany wear white...and the list goes on, even though that colour is not part of their flag...but my short answer is...ah doh know!  ;D

Title: Re: educate me on italy
Post by: kicker on July 10, 2006, 06:31:21 PM

This is what I've heard...correct me if I'm wrong

The Italian national team wears blue because it is the colour of "Savoia"- the ruling house of Italy from 1861 to 1946. Until the end of the second world war, the Italian flag used to have the Savoy coat of arms in the middle.........

After the family was overthrown, the Italian Republic was established in 1946.....and red, white & green was adopted as the national flag
Post by: Trini Madness on July 10, 2006, 07:15:39 PM

This is what I've heard...correct me if I'm wrong

The Italian national team wears blue because it is the colour of "Savoia"- the ruling house of Italy from 1861 to 1946. Until the end of the second world war, the Italian flag used to have the Savoy coat of arms in the middle.........

After the family was overthrown, the Italian Republic was established in 1946.....and red, white & green was adopted as the national flag

sorry for going off topic but what about japan? why do they wear blue?
Post by: kicker on July 10, 2006, 07:42:50 PM

sorry for going off topic but what about japan? why do they wear blue?

haha..sorry don't have any suggestions there
Post by: E-man on July 10, 2006, 08:21:38 PM
Holland:

The colour comes from the House of Orange-Nassau, an aristocratic family that is often assocaited with the founding of a independent Dutch state and to which the current Dutch royal family are a part of. Orange was of course the colour of their household, and is hence the colour of the royal family.

Italy:

as mentioned to honour their last king, Vittorio Emanuele II, and blue is the color of the house of Savoy

Australia:

Australia’s official National Colours are green and gold. These were formally established in a proclamation by the Governor-General, Sir Ninian Stevens, dated 19 April 1984
more - http://www.worldwidewattle.com/infogallery/symbolic/nationalcolours.php
Title: YOU CANT SCORE AGAINST ITALY!
Post by: football prof on July 12, 2006, 07:44:59 PM
I heard that if you play for an Italian club, and you play against Italy, you are not allowed to score against them. Just think, Veira (Juventus) suddenly pulls up?  There is no doubt that Veira would have been taking a penalty.Trezeguet (Juventus) missed penalty? And of course 2002 the Korean player. Does anyone know anything about this?
Title: Re: YOU CANT SCORE AGAINST ITALY!
Post by: sinned on July 12, 2006, 08:10:09 PM
Nonsense..You feel  Trezeuguet holding loyalty to Juve which going down division this year?? Nonsense..
Plus Zaccardo score ah own goal :rotfl: (joking on that one)
Post by: weary1969 on July 12, 2006, 08:36:15 PM
this iste have more conspiracy theories than who kill Kennedy. According to andre I luv it
Post by: football prof on July 12, 2006, 09:16:41 PM
Conspiracy! I know, It was something I read. It is a good way to look at it though. I just wanted to see if anyone else heard the same thing.
Post by: skatetackle on July 12, 2006, 10:10:13 PM
We only palying devil's advocate, DT shouldn't have missed that penality, he pulled a French version of Baggio.
Post by: Bourbon on July 12, 2006, 10:15:18 PM
It something like that...though not as extreme. A korean player scored on italy last world cup and got real problems when he went back to his club. I cant remember the name offhand....buh i remember hearing about it.
Post by: Filho on July 13, 2006, 08:09:54 AM
Actually, for a team that does not concede many goals in the WC...a few of their tormentors play or played in Italy. These are some of the Italian-based players who have scored on Italy in the WC since 1982...(I did not include any who may have scored in the PK shootouts that Italy have been involved in).

Falcao (Roma) - 1982
Maradona (Napoli), Platini (Juventus) - 1986
Canniggia (Atalanta) 1990
Milan Rapaic and Ahn Jung-Hwan (Perugia) 2002

Worse yet...Platini is of Italian origin (his grandfather moved to France in search of work), and many others like Socrates, Salas and Passarella were bought by Italian clubs after scoring on them in the WC. The treatment of Ahn was an anomoly...the president of Perugia at that time was a crazy fascist idiot. Most famous though, is Juve buyingTrexeguet after he poisoned them in Euro 2000
Post by: Mango Chow! on July 31, 2006, 12:24:57 AM

Ato, no hard luck for Henry boy. I still wonder how people don't recognize him as one of the biggest goats/chokers of all time.

No comment........check my posts.

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug: