Sports => Football => Topic started by: Warrior till death on June 30, 2006, 09:10:36 PM

Title: France vs Brazil
Post by: Warrior till death on June 30, 2006, 09:10:36 PM
Kick-off @ 3:00

WOW
Title: Re: France vs Brazil
Post by: Trini Madness on June 30, 2006, 09:16:07 PM
it will be a tough match but i going with france on this one.
Post by: Patterson on June 30, 2006, 09:20:51 PM
france takin this one.............is time somebody knock out brazil
Post by: RGarcia on June 30, 2006, 09:21:12 PM
brazil 3-1
Post by: Latent on June 30, 2006, 09:22:48 PM
Tough one to call, I like both teams so I neutral on this one.
Post by: Reaper2004 on June 30, 2006, 09:24:31 PM
FRANCE BIATCH!!!
Post by: Padams on June 30, 2006, 09:32:50 PM
If is one side Brazil fraid is France...D cocks go come out in full force 2moro...rel voodoo...I goin with France on dis one oui!  :beermug:
Post by: Toppa on June 30, 2006, 10:00:15 PM
I done see real fellas go be bawling tomorrow. Brasil all the way!
Post by: STEUPS!! on June 30, 2006, 10:52:39 PM
trini madness, i agree breds. is about time somebody stop d monotony dat controllin d football.i seeing henry scorin a double

france all d way!!

bless!!!
Post by: breezers on June 30, 2006, 11:02:37 PM
If is one side Brazil fraid is France...D cocks go come out in full force 2moro...rel voodoo...I goin with France on dis one oui!  :beermug:

Horsey...de one side Brazil respect and not 'fraid' is probably Argentina....and dey on dey way home....so ah lookin fuh France tuh geh ah couple....Robinho is bac...dyez not good news fuh France fans...Robinho is de truth!!!
Post by: madmonn on July 01, 2006, 12:06:25 AM
Samba all the way.....enjoy your retirement Zizou  ;D
Post by: jose on July 01, 2006, 07:20:51 AM
time enough brazil go home,france taking it
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on July 01, 2006, 07:21:36 AM
France 1-0 Ribery
Post by: Toppa on July 01, 2006, 07:39:57 AM

Horsey...de one side Brazil respect and not 'fraid' is probably Argentina....and dey on dey way home....so ah lookin fuh France tuh geh ah couple....Robinho is bac...dyez not good news fuh France fans...Robinho is de truth!!!

You speaketh the trutheth.  :devil:
Post by: Pointman on July 01, 2006, 07:47:38 AM
Eman we need you.
Link we up boss...please.

Thanks
Post by: College on July 01, 2006, 08:08:47 AM
in the perfect football world, Brasil should win but in football, "2+2 sometimes equals 5 or 3" so its anyone's game, ah like France.......ALLEZ LE BLEU!!!! :duel:
Post by: mr.talented on July 01, 2006, 08:13:05 AM
I want brazil to win...i go deal with them in the semi finals...muahahaah
Post by: Toppa on July 01, 2006, 08:19:05 AM
Somebody on bigsoccer posted this as the line-up but I don't kno if it's definite because parreira usually names the squad an hour before the match.

The only change is Juninho coming on for Adriano and Ronldinho being pushed upfront with Ronaldo. But as I said, I don't think this is final.
Post by: Toppa on July 01, 2006, 08:23:15 AM
The numbers suggest it's Brazil

It’s definitely a numbers game at this FIFA World Cup™. 
FIFAworldcup.com has already explained how it all adds up to a Germany triumph on 9 July in Berlin. Multiply the years of their first two FIFA World Cup triumphs (54x74), subtract the year of their third (1990), and it comes to 2006.

Another calculation - the sequence of South America-Europe-South America triumphs since 1962 - suggests the Trophy is headed for European hands once more. But the figures also throw up other quirks.

For instance, looking at Brazil and taking their triumph in 1994 and adding the year of their previous championship victory – 1970 – produces 3964. Adding together Argentina’s last win – 1986 – with their other victory – 1978 – also produces 3964.

Germany’s last triumph was 1990, before that they had lifted the trophy in 1974. Add them together and it comes to ……3964.

Following the same logic we could have calculated the winners in Korea/Japan before a ball was kicked. Subtracting 2002 from 3964 and you get 1962. The winners in ‘62? Brazil. The winners in 2002? Brazil.

So what about 2006. Subtracting 2006 from 3964 produces 1958. The winners that year? Brazil!

Taken from www.fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en
Post by: College on July 01, 2006, 08:29:55 AM
all them numbers, Brasil defence will only be seeing 2 numbers, 12 and 10....allez le bleu
Post by: Trinione on July 01, 2006, 08:41:26 AM
Whatever France score Brazil scoring at least one more!. Sorry France its going to be Germany v Brazil final
Post by: E-man on July 01, 2006, 08:54:46 AM
Eman we need you.
Link we up boss...please.

Thanks

Try this
http://meta.globix.net/m/wm/c9l/wln-18/COMP001071SCH1_wc1.wvx or
http://meta.globix.net/m/wm/c9l/wln-18/COMP001071SCH1_wc2.wvx
Post by: Trini Madness on July 01, 2006, 10:06:41 AM
Ribery aka Scarface will play a major role in this game eventhough he has a yellow card.
Post by: Dumplingdinho on July 01, 2006, 11:28:48 AM
World-Brazil drop Adriano for quarter-final

FRANKFURT, July 1 (Reuters) - Brazil have dropped striker Adriano and brought in midfielder Juninho Pernambucano for Saturday's quarter-final against France, according to the team announced on the federation's official Web site.

Ronaldinho will move into attack to partner Ronaldo, giving him a similar role to the one he performs with Barcelona.

Juninho Pernambucano will play in midfield alongside Ze Roberto, Kaka and Gilberto Silva, who is the other change from the team which started the second round tie against Ghana as he replaces Emerson.

Striker Robinho, recovered from a minor thigh problem which kept him out of the Ghana match, starts on the bench.

Post by: Warrior till death on July 01, 2006, 11:52:51 AM
tHANK god
aDRIANO IS A rONALDO.....so putting dem together = rubbish
Robinho is de man
Post by: Savannah boy on July 01, 2006, 12:22:05 PM
Warrior till Death...yuh might have to start a goat mouth campaign because all these predictions yuh making BIG and BOLDFACE going the other way. Doh put yuh goat mouth on Brazil please.  :)
Post by: kicker on July 01, 2006, 12:38:39 PM
Warrior till Death...yuh might have to start a goat mouth campaign because all these predictions yuh making BIG and BOLDFACE going the other way. Doh put yuh goat mouth on Brazil please.  :)

seriously.....he come like the weather man in Trini. If dey say sun iz rain.....if dey say rain is heat and bushfire....doh blight de samba nah please.
Post by: weary1969 on July 01, 2006, 12:50:35 PM
I and Brazil after the Soca Warriors are1

It just that it was a Saturday afternoon in 1986 that France upset a Brazil squad with Zico, Socrates, Junior.

SoRonaldo etal help me bury that memory as Bahrain buried the memory of Nov 19th
Post by: kicker on July 01, 2006, 01:27:01 PM
What is it going to take for Parriera to realize that Cafu & Roberto Carlos are over the hill ?
Post by: doh_stick on July 01, 2006, 01:39:03 PM
cafu have to watch heself he already on a yellow
Post by: gothic on July 01, 2006, 01:42:03 PM
France look like dey could rest it on this Brazilian side
Post by: kicker on July 01, 2006, 01:47:41 PM
I hate to admit it, but Brazil does not deserve to advance playing like this.
Post by: doh_stick on July 01, 2006, 01:48:24 PM
steupssssssss getting flashbacks to 98 yes
Post by: JDB on July 01, 2006, 01:50:56 PM
Wha really going on with Robinho?

Any body see how he hail out Zidane? You would swear he now meet an old pardner on Frederick street.
Post by: Dumplingdinho on July 01, 2006, 01:51:31 PM
France killing Brazil..Cafu getting ruff up.  They need to drop ronaldinho back in midfield, bring on robinho and take off juninho or kaka.
Post by: kounty on July 01, 2006, 02:02:43 PM
same bunch of jokers who want to call ronaldinho greatest midfielder in history.  n ice call small mag.   vibes still nice in frankfurt?
Post by: Cantona007 on July 01, 2006, 02:16:12 PM
purge...
Post by: Quags on July 01, 2006, 02:16:33 PM
shit.......but.....wow france again eh
Post by: kicker on July 01, 2006, 02:17:55 PM
well deserved goal by France.....Brazil is playing like a team that never practiced
Post by: Cantona007 on July 01, 2006, 02:21:53 PM
well deserved goal by France.....Brazil is playing like a team that never practiced
Au contraire... they did practise... against second string sides to boost their confidence
Post by: doh_stick on July 01, 2006, 02:32:06 PM
zizou real commanding de midfield yes
Post by: futbolfan on July 01, 2006, 02:37:40 PM
after pulling stones for 76 mins de coach now decide to tek orf cafu
Post by: Trinimassive on July 01, 2006, 02:55:27 PM
Ronaldinho has to be disappointed with his World Cup Performance..  Zidane real overshadow him

France on ah whole outplay Brazil.  Great team effort. Henry and Zidane leading and Patrick leading like champs :chilling:
Post by: mr.talented on July 01, 2006, 02:55:44 PM
well this saves me from getting wasted as england lost...heh
Post by: big dawg on July 01, 2006, 02:56:57 PM
UPSET OF THE WORLD CUP
Post by: Reaper2004 on July 01, 2006, 02:58:39 PM
YES YES YES!!!!!!!!!!! HENRY IS A BOSSS!!!!!! ZIDANE IS GOD!!!!!!!! BRAZIL GONE HOME!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Pointman on July 01, 2006, 02:59:01 PM
Alas my second team is out of the WC. France did a masterful job against Brazil...way to go Titi, way to go Zinadine...you're a man among boys. Ales les Bleu!!!
Post by: fari on July 01, 2006, 02:59:41 PM
well well...the sleeping giant has risen, all other sides in this cup better watch out...
Post by: kounty on July 01, 2006, 03:00:09 PM
UPSET OF THE WORLD CUP

what upset horse?  anybody who ever even glance at this world cup would have seen this from a thousand miles away.
Post by: AB.Trini on July 01, 2006, 03:00:29 PM
Oh lawd TNT out and meh all time favourites gone!!!! well ah like the make up and the look of France. They are the Black European Brazil for me and ah supporting them NOW . Vive la France.
Title: Where was Ronaldinho's magic?
Post by: big dawg on July 01, 2006, 03:02:51 PM
The FIFA world palyer of the year failed to live up the his standards... or did he?

Post by: JabJab on July 01, 2006, 03:03:30 PM
Boy much respect to Zidane and Henry [nice goal]. Brazil have all kinda stars but in the end did not matter.  French goalie did not get tested at all. Ince could have been in there complaining about what t & t players eh get and still France would a win. ;D
Post by: palos on July 01, 2006, 03:04:41 PM
Thoroughly deserved vitory by France today.

Zidane BOSSED the game.

Congrats to France. Well done. Brazil can have no complaints. Many "big" players failed to show up for Brazil...not just today..but whole tournament. Among them...

Ronaldinho & Adriano

Was Kaka on the field today?
Juninho was a complete non entity today

Excellent by France. Go on and win it all now.
Post by: RasIred on July 01, 2006, 03:04:58 PM
ZIZOU ZIZOU ZIZOU

Excellent performance by the French. They peaking at the right time after they beat Togo the get better every game they play. Zidane had a Boss game 2day, distribute the ball with flair and elegance. Great game and superb volley by Thierry. I expected more from Brazil, they had chances but Les Bleus was controlling the game. Ribbery is a next boss player too.

Vive :beermug:

hardluck Brazil always have next time ;D
Post by: The Commish on July 01, 2006, 03:05:40 PM
UPSET OF THE WORLD CUP

what upset horse?  anybody who ever even glance at this world cup would have seen this from a thousand miles away.
You're right. Brasil never got going, except against an inexperienced Japan side.
Post by: E-man on July 01, 2006, 03:05:53 PM
So this wrecks my originally predicted final of a 2002 rematch, but going into this game France looked better, and they certainly came out better. France, Germany or Italy are possible finalists now. Portugal won't make it so France in for sure. Come on Germany!!! Reverse that friendly game on Italy and let's take this thing!!
Post by: Trinimassive on July 01, 2006, 03:09:44 PM
UPSET OF THE WORLD CUP

Yuh forgettin Ghana...first time ever World Cup appearance BEAT the Czech Republic...the #2 team in the World ???

Plus France has won the World Cup before...but yuh probably just ah little excited or disappointed...so that's understandable
Post by: UK_Soca_warrior on July 01, 2006, 03:11:34 PM
Being a big Brazil fan I have to say, they got what they were looking for. A beating! From match 1, they looked out of sorts. They deserved to go out, and I dont care what anyone says,

Ronaldhino, - Failure
Ronaldo,     - Failure
Adriano       - Why was he even picked.

Star men - Kaka and Robinhno and the grafters who had to pick up the slack when Brazil casually loosing ball.

Stupid moment - Roberto Carlos -Your suppose to track your man!!

Congrats to France. My only regret is that Argentina (the best side in the tournament so far) are going home.
Post by: weary1969 on July 01, 2006, 03:13:37 PM
I guess that 86 memory now have a 06 partner. France has Brazil number. This just means that Germany a lovely country and they have hosted the best WC will win it.

I never back them but having gone to the WC and see how organize they are my heart will not pain when they win in 1 wks time.
Post by: kicker on July 01, 2006, 03:14:03 PM
I'm a Brazil fan to meh heart, but Brazil deserved to lose. Parreira is to blame. He never played his best combination of players....R.Carlos, Cafu, Emerson & Adriano should have never played a major part in this cup....R.CARLOS, CAFU & EMERSON ARE NOT GOOD ANYMORE !!!!!....AND ADRIANO IS CLEARLY OUT OF FORM !!!!...thank God Emerson got injured or else he woulda started today and Brazil woulda probably lost by 3 clear goals.....and to add insult to injury, Brazil's so-called other big players never really stepped up. Only a blind man couldn't see this loss coming.

France may well go on to win the whole thing.
Post by: Madd Ras#13 on July 01, 2006, 03:15:26 PM
fack those kiss man on cheeks hen holdin S.O.B. they r all bullahs! fayahh fuh france. vex ah vex. bunch ah bullermen.
Post by: College on July 01, 2006, 03:21:06 PM
like i said pre-game, the only numbers that would matter in this game were 10 and 12...... ALLEZ LE BLEU!!!!!!
Post by: Savannah boy on July 01, 2006, 03:24:04 PM
fack those kiss man on cheeks hen holdin S.O.B. they r all bullahs! fayahh fuh france. vex ah vex. bunch ah bullermen.

Maddras#13...dis is a football forum man.  What is de usefulness of de above?
Post by: kounty on July 01, 2006, 03:27:45 PM

Maddras#13...dis is a football forum man.  What is de usefulness of de above?
a man kiss him on he cheek  ;D
Title: Thoughts on today and Zizou - A tribute to greatness
Post by: PEG on July 01, 2006, 03:29:51 PM
First, it is a good day when both Brazil & England get knock out on the same day.  But first a tribute to greatness.  It is one of my pet peeves that the word greatness is one of the words that gets overused in sport.  We just witnessed the performance of a great player who showed himself to be the finest player on the pitch by miles.  If this WCup has done anything it has shown that there are levels of footballers as there are in all fields of human endeavour.  Zizou who is going to retire to his rocking chair should how relentlessly overhyped the Ronaldinhos, Kakas and Adrianos of the world are (as for how Adriano got that level of hype totally escapes me).  He was a class apart from everyone on the pitch.  Brazil today were beaten I would dare say outclassed today by a superior side.  They have had a less than impressive WC (by Brazil standards) and i always got the feeling that they could be beaten BY A TEAM THAT BELIEVED FROM THE START THAT THEY COULD BEAT THEM.  fRANCE DId it and as comfortably as you could do it by 1 goal.

As for England, they have been exposed yet again as a middling football nation with a vastly overrated squad of players. Lampard, Beckham and Gerrard to a lesser extent have been exposed.  I got really annoyed after the T&T-England game because we were being patronised.  However, little T&T held the might of England scoreless for 83 minutes and you expecting to win WC.  Poppycock.  They already whingeing that Rooney shouldnt have been sent off.  Rooney clearly stamped on the man, whatever the referee saw he deserved to be sent off.  They couldnt beat Portugal who were without their talisman, DECO.

Congratulations to France for handling an overhyped Brazil and my thanks to Zizou for providing a masterclass and taking the mantle of greatness from poseurs and imposters.
Post by: Savannah boy on July 01, 2006, 03:30:39 PM
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=372988&cc=5901

Read Parreira's pre match comments.  He had a premonition.
Post by: Filho on July 01, 2006, 03:33:10 PM
I am a huge Brazili fan, but let's face it....Brazil were terrible almost all tournament and this game was no different. They knew how to get results, but their play never was going to stand up to a side of real quality. France dominated the game and you could see this coming from a mile away...France is getting stronger each match and are peaking at the right time. When Brazil played their inexperienced and younger hungry players against Japan, they were soo much better. And it is not because Japan was not that great, becasue if the regular starting line up had played against Japan they would have looked just as slow and rigid and stale. Too bad..Brazil played the wrong players and they played a terrible system. Parreira looked like a real stubborn dunce this WC and Brazil's big stars did not live up to their billing....

As for Zidane...wow. I am not that big a fan, but what a performance! He clearly had no intention of retiring today. Well done France...only Germany has a chance of stopping them IMO
Post by: kounty on July 01, 2006, 03:37:46 PM
...only Germany has a chance of stopping them IMO

not the german team my friend, but some biased, thievin referee on behalf of te german side.  12 vs 11 from the start, and we still in with a chance!
Allez Les Bleus!!!!
Post by: palos on July 01, 2006, 03:37:54 PM
I am a huge Brazili fan, but let's face it....Brazil were terrible almost all tournament and this game was no different. They knew how to get results, but their play never was going to stand up to a side of real quality. France dominated the game and you could see this coming from a mile away...France is getting stronger each match and are peaking at the right time. When Brazil played their inexperienced and younger hungry players against Japan, they were soo much better. And it is not because Japan was not that great, becasue if the regular starting line up had played against Japan they would have looked just as slow and rigid and stale. Too bad..Brazil played the wrong players and they played a terrible system. Parreira looked like a real stubborn dunce this WC and Brazil's big stars did not live up to their billing....

As for Zidane...wow. I am not that big a fan, but what a performance! He clearly had no intention of retiring today. Well done France...only Germany has a chance of stopping them IMO

U could say the same for France.  France had lots of younger players on their team but they went and STUCK with their veterans.....Zidane, Viera, Thuram, Henry etc even when they didn't look good early in the tournament.  France looked even worse than Brazil in the preliminary round and only got going in the game against Spain.

The difference was....France's veterans elevated their game when it mattered....Brazil's veterans for the most part didn't.
Post by: mr.talented on July 01, 2006, 03:50:03 PM
zidane was simply brilliant...

and peg...surely you doh tink rooney stamped him on purpose...he was fightin of 2 or 3 men...come on man...
Post by: JDB on July 01, 2006, 04:08:31 PM
and peg...surely you doh tink rooney stamped him on purpose...he was fightin of 2 or 3 men...come on man...

And surely you are not being serious.
Post by: mr.talented on July 01, 2006, 04:37:01 PM

And surely you are not being serious.

yeah i am but i leffin it alone...bags packed and all...
Post by: Andre on July 01, 2006, 04:37:36 PM
the better team today win. zidane was a master in the middle once again.

france vs. germany in the final?
Post by: PantherX on July 01, 2006, 04:45:30 PM
As a long time Brazil fan I'm sorry to them out but they've been crap all tournament and France were clearly better today although i wonder if a faster fitter foward (aka anyone other than Ronaldo) would have made a difference.

Now we have all euro semi-finals and we'll have to hear UEFA whine for the next four years about their perceived lack of world cup places.
Post by: Filho on July 01, 2006, 05:16:16 PM

U could say the same for France.  France had lots of younger players on their team but they went and STUCK with their veterans.....Zidane, Viera, Thuram, Henry etc even when they didn't look good early in the tournament.  France looked even worse than Brazil in the preliminary round and only got going in the game against Spain.

The difference was....France's veterans elevated their game when it mattered....Brazil's veterans for the most part didn't.

I think France's veterans (and the entire team) elevated their game since the Korea match...one that S. Korea were extremely fortunate to tie after having no answer for a dominant France for most of the game. People only focus on the scoreline, but it was the start of France realizing they had it in them. They also played well to sweep Togo aside...only the Swiss game was poor play...while the Korea game was a poor result. Once they beat Spain, I knew Brazil would be in trouble if they didn't ship up.

The things that killed Brazil the most were:
1) Having two veterans in wing back positions....positions that required speed, skill and stamina. Roberto Carlos and Cafu are now too old to play their positions with the athletic dynamism they had in the past. They were inferior to Cicinho and Gilberto but were always played anyway...for experience was the reason.
2) The key striker was static and out of shape. The other was out of form. I firmly beleive that despite his finishing prowess, Ronaldo helped to kill Brazil's attacking midfield play due to his lazy static play. Consider the movement of a Henry, Pauleta, Klose or any striker and you will see what I mean. Ronaldinho and Kaka were not in form...but they had nothing to pass to. Ronaldinho looks good if he has an Eto'o buzzing in front of him scaring defenders and making space for him to either run at defenders or make passes into the channels. When they look up Ronaldo gives them very little. Henry on the other hand ran until he could not run any more and had to be substituted...they difference was astounding
3) An unbalanced midfield. Every team Brazil played would slice the midfield with ease because it was basically 5 against Ze Roberto and Emerson. Today when France attacked, Gilberto Silva, Juninho and Ze Roberto never stood a chance against a 5 man midfield of Vieira, Makalele, Ribery, Malouda and Zidane. This gave Zidane tons of room to collect the ball and then school anybody who came in his way. Kaka and Ronaldinho (the latter actually played as a second striker in the 1st half) cannot defend...so it was basically 3 against 5 when France came forward..and they came forward with ease. The much maligned Brazilain defensew as ironically the best aprt of the team...unfortunately the always looked stretched because they constantly overworked.

Post by: ANC2 on July 01, 2006, 05:40:00 PM
Brazil line up alone showed they entered the game worried about France and paid the price. Brazil through and through for me but they deserve to go home.

Even Steve Wonder coud see Brazil were having problems defending set plays, in particular corners and free kicks wide. Once again the get done in.

But the day belong to Zidane, he led by example and his form looks to be back. he looks like someone that is enjoying his football.
Zizou say to heir apparent Ronaldinho "watch give me dat crown cause yuh eh ready yet  ;D Ah let yuh try it on, but nah." dam ! he look good today

Permission to mash up the place da da dan da da  ;D

Glad for henry! As I said in one of my post if Frnce won today they will win it all, I stand by that
Post by: Pointman on July 01, 2006, 05:44:50 PM
Being a big Brazil fan I have to say, they got what they were looking for. A beating! From match 1, they looked out of sorts. They deserved to go out, and I dont care what anyone says,

Ronaldhino, - Failure
Ronaldo,     - Failure
Adriano       - Why was he even picked.

Star men - Kaka and Robinhno and the grafters who had to pick up the slack when Brazil casually loosing ball.

Stupid moment - Roberto Carlos -Your suppose to track your man!!

Congrats to France. My only regret is that Argentina (the best side in the tournament so far) are going home.

I THOUGHT I WAS DE ONLY ONE WHO NOTICED DAT...de man just stand up on de line and ent move, he  let Henry just move on goal unchallenged >:(
Post by: Observer on July 01, 2006, 05:51:45 PM
Brazil line up alone showed they entered the game worried about France and paid the price. Brazil through and through for me but they deserve to go home.

Even Steve Wonder coud see Brazil were having problems defending set plays, in particular corners and free kicks wide. Once again the get done in.

But the day belong to Zidane, he led by example and his form looks to be back. he looks like someone that is enjoying his football.
Zizou say to heir apparent Ronaldinho "watch give me dat crown cause yuh eh ready yet  ;D Ah let yuh try it on, but nah." dam ! he look good today

Permission to mash up the place da da dan da da  ;D

Glad for henry! As I said in one of my post if Frnce won today they will win it all, I stand by that

Pardnah yuh stealing meh quotes dem, ok ok  ;D

So right, Brazil had on the hand brakes first half and allowed France to find a rhythm and give them confidence. France took over the second half
Big players today did not show up in particular Kaka, Ronaldo and Ronaldinho.

Zidane was majestic and in current form could steal player of the tournament, though top goal scorer usually gets it. However, yuh right it eh look like the king want to hand over the crown yet, he looks like a man who wants to retire in style. I for one will miss him.

Yes I support Brazil but they never looked the part, Japan game gave us hope but it was false.
Enough tears will flow in South America and the dam european will crow.
Post by: palos on July 01, 2006, 05:59:43 PM
Enough tears will flow in South America and the dam european will crow.

Yeah...well....at least England out.  As bad as Brazil and Argentina out....dat ease de pain considerably.  Besides....Zizou in majestic form so yuh cyah ever complain bein beaten by greatness.
Post by: Grande on July 01, 2006, 07:06:17 PM
well that was my World Cup final gone dey. From now on is Euro Cup 2006

there are so many things you could say what went wrong with Brazil but at the end of the day France knew how to handle them. Zidane, Henry, Makalele, Ribery...big players.

Whenever Ronaldo got the ball you could see he was trying but Ronaldinho and Kaka couldn't assist much as they were under lock down.
Post by: kounty on July 01, 2006, 07:23:02 PM
I tired of all alyuh brazil fans making excuses - truth be told this is the 1st real defence brazil face in the whole cup, and they attack flop.  frace is justy an ordinary, but balanced team, in attack and defence.  sad to say it, but even england woulda hold that attack off.
Post by: SUPA on July 01, 2006, 07:52:16 PM
Wha really going on with Robinho?

Any body see how he hail out Zidane? You would swear he now meet an old pardner on Frederick street.

Dat is not all,  after de game Robinho teammates in shock, man crying an thing, he went an hug Zidane and lock he both arms round de man neck, ah sure Zidane wife must be mad at Robinho behaviour. Ah doh like tuh judge people, ah know dey probably are close teammates at Madrid, but ah man eh suppose tuh hug ah next man like dat. Ah hope is ah friendly hug,  :-\ .
Post by: Bitter on July 01, 2006, 07:56:45 PM
Everybody talks about how the Brazil team have the old wingbacks and that is true. I had noted that because of the need to cover for them old wingbacks the center of the brazil defence was being pulled out of shape and vulnerable and the team to exploit that was France.

Ghana show the blueprint, but had woeful finishing, France make them over compensate, because say what yuh want about whether Thierry does score in the big games, yuh cannot leave him alone, same way, yuh could call Ronaldo fat man all day, if yuh leave him alone yuh net buss.

Zidane and Henry was in sync on that far post play at least 3 times before they score and the times before the man in the middle would touch it and then Henry offsides (and the goats on espn saying the man playing stupid) but Zidane finally get the ball right, Roberto was daydreaming and Henry show why Men love to see him play, Graceful, Elegant, fast and could score from anywhere.

And well Zidane? A master at work. All them men who feel is only Brazil have foot-lyrics...
Post by: Filho on July 01, 2006, 08:01:51 PM
I tired of all alyuh brazil fans making excuses - truth be told this is the 1st real defence brazil face in the whole cup, and they attack flop.  frace is justy an ordinary, but balanced team, in attack and defence.  sad to say it, but even england woulda hold that attack off.

i eh see nobody making excuses for Brazil...just men critiquing a very mediocre world cup and poor game for the defending champs.
Post by: Toppa on July 01, 2006, 08:12:14 PM
I'm a Brazil fan to meh heart, but Brazil deserved to lose. Parreira is to blame. He never played his best combination of players....R.Carlos, Cafu, Emerson & Adriano should have never played a major part in this cup....R.CARLOS, CAFU & EMERSON ARE NOT GOOD ANYMORE !!!!!....AND ADRIANO IS CLEARLY OUT OF FORM !!!!...thank God Emerson got injured or else he woulda started today and Brazil woulda probably lost by 3 clear goals.....and to add insult to injury, Brazil's so-called other big players never really stepped up. Only a blind man couldn't see this loss coming.

France may well go on to win the whole thing.

I agree. As much as it hurt me to see them go, they didn't deserve to win.
Post by: The Commish on July 01, 2006, 09:09:15 PM
So much for those Jogo Bonito ads. Damn overhyped lazy morons. Playing with fat loafing Ronaldo weighing the team down while players like Robinho get benched until the last 10 minutes?

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/fifa/20060701/i/2473908966.jpg)

Post by: santacruz on July 01, 2006, 10:59:14 PM
from the first few touches of the game where zidane do it tuh about 3 brazilians yuh know it was going tuh be ah long night for brazil!zidane was showing off whole game!class is class!
Post by: Tongue on July 02, 2006, 12:00:57 AM

like de man vex cause he eh get ah peck too   ;D
Post by: Savannah boy on July 02, 2006, 12:09:34 AM
It have some men on dis forum with issues.  First de French man bulling because dey does kiss as half of Europe does including de macho Italians...mafia and all.  Now man suggesting Robinho have de hots for Zidanne.   So is better de Brazilians behave like de Argentinians after de game.  Robinho went and greet Zidane at half time too.  What if Zidane is he role model?  Fellas with de issues, stick to football please, it have plenty other alternative sites to promote narrow mindedness on de internet.  Man all excited to log and lime and talk football and dis kinda nasty talk coming up.  Is very discouraging and bordering on vulgarity.
Post by: Savannah boy on July 02, 2006, 12:28:56 AM
Brazil's fitness level requires serious attention.  No energy to win possession from de French from de first whistle.  That was an eye opener.
Post by: Brownsugar on July 02, 2006, 04:18:10 AM
Ah like Brazil from long time......but ah stop making dem mih team long time now, cuz dey have dis "we goh win no matter what" kinda status, so it get boring for me to  make dem mih team.....but like ah say I like dem...

However, mih eh know wha happen to dem dis rounds nah....like the star billing thing get to dey head.....and my honest opinion is dat if, if Ghana had ah finisher wid de quality of Henry for example, Brazil did gone home long time....

So ah glad dey out....take dem down ah notch.....maybe they would get it right next WC.

Title: France vs Brazil
Post by: cascabel on July 02, 2006, 06:46:14 AM
Personally, I was rooting for them to be kicked in the butt from the group stages.   They are overrated and some fans cannot accept that they are men, not gods.   If they are men, they have a weakness; if they have a weakness, it can be found and utilized against them.    :devil:

And that goes for every team and every individual.
Post by: Brownsugar on July 02, 2006, 07:20:50 AM
Although mih doh like to get my football news from any US source, check this out...

http://msn.foxsports.com/soccer/story/5749502

De Brazil coach say dey was unprepared fuh ah early exit, ah not sure if he meant at de start of de tournament, because otherwise he obviously wasn't watching de same Brazil games I was watching....he shoulda take note since Ghana sound de warning.....he just eh adjust the team to ensure dey reach the finals....

Bye Brazil!!!
Post by: Jahyouth on July 02, 2006, 08:30:44 AM
Men need to get the CD of that Brazil France game and put this on the heading:

HOW TO PLAY CENTER MIDFIELD: SEE ZINEDINE ZIDANE

What a clinic he put on. 
Post by: palos on July 02, 2006, 08:37:52 AM
Men need to get the CD of that Brazil France game and put this on the heading:

HOW TO PLAY CENTER MIDFIELD: SEE ZINEDINE ZIDANE

What a clinic he put on. 

Masterclass.  But he won't find it as easy against a Scolari coached team.
Post by: jub02 on July 02, 2006, 10:31:36 AM
ah hope ronaldo cry again
Title: Why Brazil lost to France
Post by: Warrior till death on July 24, 2006, 01:25:57 PM
Kinda old but....
watch roberto carlos
(https://webspace.utexas.edu/sk2344/www/brazil.gif)
Title: Re: Why Brazil lost to France
Post by: kicker on July 24, 2006, 02:08:33 PM
yeah that real old..and it was posted before.......
Post by: Warrior till death on July 24, 2006, 02:09:24 PM
serios??
send the link then
Post by: Filho on July 24, 2006, 02:19:43 PM
serios??
send the link then

horse...doh fight it..it was posted and discussed over and over and it kinda inaccurate too. In the first picture..that is NOT Henry...anybody who watch the match know that Henry is the one in the offside position to the right of Roberto Carlos, walking towards him. I done point this out in an earlier thread. Doh mind R Carlos doh some real nonsense...Henry did not run right in front of his face. So your post is old and it wrong  :devil: :devil:
Post by: kicker on July 24, 2006, 02:22:16 PM
serios??
send the link then

Check page 2

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=18477.msg189195#msg189195

cheers  :beermug:
Post by: Grande on July 24, 2006, 03:23:35 PM
forget Roberto Carlos

Brazil lose to France because France simply play smarter
Post by: Jefferz on July 24, 2006, 03:36:06 PM
Jason... funny... you is de only man I know who would switch yuh pick to one of them soap opera Italian club now.   ::)

but yeah i myself havent seen dis yet and really it is pure insanity.
Post by: Warrior till death on July 24, 2006, 06:08:41 PM
serios??
send the link then

horse...doh fight it..it was posted and discussed over and over and it kinda inaccurate too. In the first picture..that is NOT Henry...anybody who watch the match know that Henry is the one in the offside position to the right of Roberto Carlos, walking towards him. I done point this out in an earlier thread. Doh mind R Carlos doh some real nonsense...Henry did not run right in front of his face. So your post is old and it wrong  :devil: :devil:

Dat is Henry btw
i even watch the video of the goal.....so hard lucks u wrong :beermug:
Post by: sinned on July 24, 2006, 06:20:49 PM
serios??
send the link then

Dat is Henry btw

I agree with Filho - I think the man coming from the offisde position is Henry. Look form slides 2 to 3..where did this man go? I dont think he suddenly ended up between 2 Brazilian defenders running towards goal in 1 slide..I think from Slide 3 Henry is picked up correctly but not slides 1 and 2.. at least that's my take
Post by: Filho on July 24, 2006, 08:10:23 PM
serios??
send the link then

Dat is Henry btw

breds..I hate to break it to you but I ain't wrong. Henry walks back form an offside position and posts up. The runner is Gallas who cuts in front of Roberto C and goes left with Thuram and Vieira. Malouda is far left in the box. I don't have any clear video online but I attached a couple of links. It is so clear on video that I feel you hadda be lying. It also makes sense...who do you really think is the deepest forward position at the end of the play. The free kick came after Zidane capped Ronaldo and headed the ball to Abidal on the left. Abidal then found malouda, who was fouled. Henry was the only French player in the Brazilian 18 yard box and then walks back slowly. Malouda stays on the left side of the area and makes a central run and Vieira and Thuram stay center and make central runs, turning slightly left with Vieira pushing all the way to the left past Malouda. Gallas is the one in your photo who comes from deep (you really think that is where henry was after a free flowing move and foul?) and makes a central run inside of Henry...but they all stop and post up for a second..it is not one continuous run. Anyhow...Not sure why yuh fighting it so...is not like is you label the photos anyway. tell me who is walking from the offside position on the right then. breds..try not to study it. Is henry..you will lose your money if you bet against that  :beermug: :beermug:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EM737ikdmjo&search=France%20vs%20Brazil

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pla91o1W_Gk&search=France%20vs%20Brazil
Post by: ZionYouth on July 24, 2006, 08:29:40 PM
Kinda old but....
watch roberto carlos
(https://webspace.utexas.edu/sk2344/www/brazil.gif)
I ent never see dat before, that real funny..lol..
Post by: kicker on July 24, 2006, 09:09:56 PM

Dat is Henry btw

Nah WTD, the man have it correct.......Henry came from the offside position...when yuh wrong yuh must humble yuhself, admit and hush yuh mouth....

of course it doesn't take away from the fact that R.Carlos was a real goat on the play....
Post by: Savannah boy on July 25, 2006, 01:31:57 AM
Dat is old news, Palos done post dat...right after de game.
Post by: Grande on July 25, 2006, 08:47:01 AM
Brazil had about 40 mins to equalize after Henry score...I say they will step up but they play the same kaka they was playing whole game.