Sports => Football => Topic started by: Ned on August 03, 2006, 07:55:51 AM

Title: Theobald leaves Falkirk.
Post by: Ned on August 03, 2006, 07:55:51 AM
Theobald leaves Falkirk.
Falkirk Website.

Falkirk Football Club have by mutual agreement with Densill Theobald decided to terminate his contract with immediate effect. Densill had asked to be given the opportunity to pursue his career elsewhere. Unfortunately the signing of Densill has not worked as well as we had hoped and the club feels that it is in the best interests of both parties to move on. Head Coach John Hughes said" Densill contacted us and intimated that he wished to pursue his career elsewhere. We decided to accept Densill's request and wish him all the best in his future.
The Trinidad and Tobago international told the SPL side he did not want to return after appearing at the World Cup finals, claiming he can double his salary away from Westfield.
The Bairns have granted the 24-year-old his wish after the former Caledonia AIA playmaker, who signed in January on an 18-month deal, failed to make a single first-team appearance for the club.
Hughes explained: "We have got plenty of midfielders but what it does mean is that it frees up Densill's wages and we will have a look.
"We are constantly looking but it is the same scenario, I will not bring in anyone that is not going to bring something to the club.
"I am not going to bring in jersey-fillers. If I do, it will be young guys that are hungry to go and succeed."
Hughes has a good record of bringing young players in to develop, selling some of them on for a sizeable profit - such as forward Darryl Duffy, who left for Hull in January.
He continued: "We have brought in young guys, we have brought them into this environment.
"Darryl Duffy is probably the perfect example, we gave him that stage because it is a great stage."
Hughes admits he had hoped Theobald would have finally made the breakthrough to the first team this term, but is determined to quickly put the player's departure behind him.
He added: "If there is any disappointment it is because I felt this would have been a big year for him, but it's not to be so we need to move on.
"I don't know if the World Cup has gone to his head, you will have to ask him."
Title: Re: Theobald leaves Falkirk
Post by: redtrinigirl on August 03, 2006, 07:59:33 AM
I sincerely hope he left cause he got an offer elsewhere, and didn't just leave cause he wasn't happy.

Happiness doh pay de bills. Whenever yuh in a job yuh doh like or unhappy in, bite down and bear while yuh looking elsewhere. Find yuh next job, then leave.

I wish him all the best though.
Post by: daryn on August 03, 2006, 08:06:29 AM
Ned,

what is the perception of trinis not named latapy at Falkirk?  it seems as if Collin Samuel, Rahim and now Theobald have all failed to live up to expectation.
Post by: FF on August 03, 2006, 08:17:13 AM
Ned,

what is the perception of trinis not named latapy at Falkirk?  it seems as if Collin Samuel, Rahim and now Theobald have all failed to live up to expectation.

Nah man Collin Samuel rip up... dey win de league but could not be promoted as dey didnt meet de regulations.... then de coach went Dundee Utd and take Samuel with him....
Title: Re: Theobald leaves Falkirk.
Post by: spideybuff on August 03, 2006, 08:17:18 AM
The curse of Falkirk...I hope he doh end up like Rahim : go to Austria to play for some club, then end up bouncing from club to club til he end up right back here with Caledonia or somebody...
Post by: lata_lata_latapy on August 03, 2006, 08:23:17 AM
Ned,

Samuel was an exciting player from Falkirk and scored a lot of goals in a good team.

Once he got a hattrick against Hearts in the Cup, and there was some interest from bigger teams, he hardly kicked a ball for us any more.

Theobald has just been a strange signing - never playing for the first team and becoming a world cup star...

Anyway the Trini named Latapy more than makes up for any who don't do so great  ;D
Post by: dinho on August 03, 2006, 08:26:55 AM
I sincerely hope he left cause he got an offer elsewhere, and didn't just leave cause he wasn't happy.

Happiness doh pay de bills. Whenever yuh in a job yuh doh like or unhappy in, bite down and bear while yuh looking elsewhere. Find yuh next job, then leave.

I wish him all the best though.

Happiness doh pay de bills, but de $1million grant will though.. I sure he looking to sweat pfl for now and breeze out home watch and see...
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 03, 2006, 08:32:48 AM
Theobald leaves Falkirk.
Falkirk Website.

Falkirk Football Club have by mutual agreement with Densill Theobald decided to terminate his contract with immediate effect. Densill had asked to be given the opportunity to pursue his career elsewhere. Unfortunately the signing of Densill has not worked as well as we had hoped and the club feels that it is in the best interests of both parties to move on. Head Coach John Hughes said" Densill contacted us and intimated that he wished to pursue his career elsewhere. We decided to accept Densill's request and wish him all the best in his future.

remember he say big clubs  does come knocking. But i am curious as to where he would go? he eh ready fuh the EPL may be the championship
Post by: daryn on August 03, 2006, 08:34:49 AM
Ned,

Nah man Collin Samuel rip up... dey win de league but could not be promoted as dey didnt meet de regulations.... then de coach went Dundee Utd and take Samuel with him....

fair enough.  I was just remembering this article (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=10418.0) and it seemed like there's a pattern of trinis not quite "fitting in" at Falkirk.  anyhow like yuh say, he did do well and moved on to a bigger club.
Post by: Trinimassive on August 03, 2006, 08:38:05 AM
I had the feeling that was going to happen. Season start and he was in T&T still "resting."  Like ah did say before...ah hope he had ah club lined up cause he would need one.  If he think he planning on staying in Trinidad, enjoying the life and playing for the National Team...he wrong.  

Man hungry and his spot on the team was only guaranteed it seems cause of Beenie. Beenie gone and right now he starting over.  Somebody see ah opening and ah hope ah youthman with the hunger take it if he ent serious.
Post by: Dutty on August 03, 2006, 08:39:22 AM
Ah wonder if Latas really siddong and talk wit dis man atall

From that silly comment about using falkirk as a "stepping stone"......then cyah crack de startin line up......to the general impression of his WC performance....to the AWOL story....and now this

Hell of a roller coaster ride oui....say wah, people hadda do what is best for them
Post by: duscam on August 03, 2006, 08:41:12 AM
A man once told me that Theobold will NEVER play for Falkirk..and it has come to pass....He said you have to understand football is a business...SO an agent might have a relationship with a manager or club and they put them at a club so the agent can get some money: Its all about the money....
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 03, 2006, 08:44:28 AM
well lets  see where he goes from here
Post by: Madd Ras#13 on August 03, 2006, 08:49:00 AM
ah jes wish de bredda best of luck yes , hope de next team he plays wid he is happy
Post by: palos on August 03, 2006, 09:03:58 AM
I eh surprised.  De way de man talk after one a de Grenada matches, it was clear he wasn't happy at Falkirk.  Wonder if this means he will be available to go with the team to Japan?
Post by: g on August 03, 2006, 09:08:50 AM
well lets see where he goes from here

Right back to Caledonia AIA probably
Post by: Grande on August 03, 2006, 09:20:06 AM
oh gosh boy Bleeder

yuh shoulda give them a bit more chance, at least for a season self. Is time to grow up man

Latas would be getting more say as de first team coach ah sure he woulda give you sweat

anyway before i cuss yuh I would like to hear your side of things, something we have all been waiting for a while

Post by: Trini _2026 on August 03, 2006, 09:20:41 AM

wey TI he say hardest does be motivating theobald and heston small  so he may end up in a league 1 club ah feel
Post by: supporter on August 03, 2006, 09:29:52 AM
so the whole restin my injury and come back when i ready thing was a lie. He shouldnt cheat a club that had a lot of faith and patience with him like that. he'll end up in the pro league playing out the rest of his days like rahim
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 03, 2006, 09:31:42 AM

wey TI he say hardest does be motivating theobald and heston small so he may end up in a league 1 club ah feel

one of the main reasons bleeder on the natl team was bc of hardest, so what yuh mean? ??? if bleeder doh like his environment he is his own man, he leave on his own merit not bc of hardest >:( schupsssssss
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 03, 2006, 09:47:37 AM

wey TI he say hardest does be motivating theobald and heston small so he may end up in a league 1 club ah feel

one of the main reasons bleeder on the natl team was bc of hardest, so what yuh mean? ??? if bleeder doh like his environment he is his own man, he leave on his own merit not bc of hardest >:( schupsssssss

meh eh say he leave becuase ah hardest!! doh come with that
Post by: trini supporter on August 03, 2006, 10:41:01 AM
I wonder where he will go now? i remember a Austrian club was interested in him but Falkirk said that he is not for sale  looks to me he comming back to the pro league
Post by: SHOTTA on August 03, 2006, 11:11:30 AM
from the time that theobald came home for them 2 grenada game si suspected that sumthin was amisss

3 months later after scring i think 2 reserve games he moves on

i have never heard of theobald being indisciplined

maybe he was disenchanted with the spl??

or simpy the big boy status at cali doent bode well for falkirk

did someone say mls?
Post by: Jahyouth on August 03, 2006, 11:16:05 AM
the Trini "I is ah big player" curse strikes again.

Good luck bleeder.
Post by: davidephraim on August 03, 2006, 11:18:24 AM
Ned,

Yeh, Samuel put in work. Rahim and Theo however, not even Mother Corn Haux she self could help dem fellas far less for Latas or Huges
Post by: Trini on August 03, 2006, 11:19:02 AM
Good luck Bredda!
Wonder what Latas must be say in all this....
Post by: davidephraim on August 03, 2006, 11:21:55 AM
I eh surprised.  De way de man talk after one a de Grenada matches, it was clear he wasn't happy at Falkirk.  Wonder if this means he will be available to go with the team to Japan?

Palos, yuh really want him to go boy or yuh just being nice?
Post by: palos on August 03, 2006, 11:36:50 AM

Palos, yuh really want him to go boy or yuh just being nice?

Breds....I think the more foreign exposure and access to facilities, equipment, training methods etc. de better for all we players, becuse AT DE MOMENT....we best leagues not able to provide dat environment.

Dat said....if a player TRULZY uncomfortable and unhappy where he is, best he move on because de situation might only get worse.

Post by: andre samuel on August 03, 2006, 12:18:47 PM
I feel dey fire him!!

They just saying it like that so that he will maintain a level of respect in the football world!!

let us see what happens next for densil theobald!!

Post by: JDB on August 03, 2006, 12:22:46 PM
Theobald don't know how lucky he is was.

I wish him best in the future but he had a good opportunity at Falkirk. Nobody knows the real situation and I just hope that he has no regrets.
Post by: weary1969 on August 03, 2006, 12:26:59 PM
Andre

I feel u correct.
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 03, 2006, 12:29:12 PM
If that Man leave Falkirk and do not have good offer from another club then ah think he really made a bad move. Why would you even want to play for tha league home after being giving a chance to play aboard on a better team and better league? Is it the liming at Club Zen and beating things in old rusty Vauxhall on thee beach and eating burger king better than playing for a team that will offer you better training against better competition to become a better player eventually coming of the bench to start at a top league! Why was he so happy right before he made the WC squad about Falkirk offering him a chance to make the team now all of a sudden he change his mind after coming from WC. If he gone back and play for tha league back home ah go reale laugh at him. If he think tha money he geh is big money from WC…ah have news for he. ::) Steups
Post by: Tenorsaw on August 03, 2006, 12:30:16 PM
Happiness is one thing, but happy bird does shit they nest.  At his age, and with a mediocre-at-best World Cup, his options are limited, but I wait to see what is next for him.  Hopefully, he'll not get complacent and stay at home.  
Post by: Midknight on August 03, 2006, 12:45:07 PM
And would you believe is last night i finally get around to listening to the sports talk stream skins organise for us and they bring theo in to interview and ask him how he adapt to life in scotland...

we will see where he go from there...
Post by: morvant on August 03, 2006, 02:07:13 PM
i doh blame him

man does wear skirt in scotland >:(
Post by: Ned on August 03, 2006, 02:09:23 PM
Ned,

Latas is a God and it's a real privilege to have a man of his stature at the club . end of .

Sammy was an exciting signing , he played good attacking football which culminated in his hat-trick against Hearts in the cup , he seemed to go a bit lazy after that , like he believed all the hype and it went to his head - the club have since stated that they didn't look after him properly , they just got him accomodation in the town and expected him to cope so far away from home . His move was pretty much welcomed by most fans but he is still fairly well liked .

Rahim was never given a decent chance .. although I seem to remember he was away with T&T quite a lot , I liked him but I guess things just weren't to be .

Bleeder ! I need to know the facts , I introduced myself to him a couple of times and he was a decent guy , there were a few times I thought he should've got a game for Falkirk but the reality is we have an excellent midfield at the moment .. a couple of good young Irish U21 Internationals , seems to me like he was disillusioned with how things had worked out and after some time at home decided he'd had enough ...

what's this about $1m ? did he get a bounus for the WC ?

he made my proud as hell when he played in Germany though , big up Bleeder , good luck to you fella !
Post by: Ned on August 03, 2006, 02:10:39 PM
i doh blame him

have you seen Collin Samuels' wedding photo morvant ?   :rotfl:
Post by: morvant on August 03, 2006, 02:12:02 PM
i doh blame him

have you seen Collin Samuels' wedding photo morvant ?   :rotfl:

yuh go ask ah man like me that

if i could find de thread i bet ah comment on it

we had ah good laught at it on this board ;D
Post by: Sam on August 03, 2006, 02:16:58 PM
Maybe Real Madrid sign him ...  :devil:  - o nah boy, is Barcelona who was courting him.

I feel Falkirk is a very hard club to get along with and hate players to represent T&T, John Hughes can be a real ass when he ready. But in all honestly Theobald should have handle it much better even if he right.

De T&T govermnent give each world cup player (24 of them) a million dollars each.

I hear Densill is well known in Villa Capri now, he, Jemmott and Dwarika is riding padners...
Post by: Ned on August 03, 2006, 02:21:39 PM
Maybe Real Madrid sign him ...  :devil: o nah boy, is Barcelona who was courting him.

I feel Falkirk is a very hard club to get along with and hate players to represent T&T, John Hughes can be a real ass when he ready. But in all honestly Theobald should have handle it much better even if he right.
Falkirk fans are pretty much split up the middle when it comes to Hughes .. he has brought us reasonable success and has a decent young side with a great attitude but sometimes his lack of tatical awareness lets him down , he can't seem to be able to change things when required and his man-management skills are diabolical - having said that I feel Bleeder might be more at fault in this instance .
Post by: lata_lata_latapy on August 03, 2006, 02:23:26 PM
John Hughes can be a real ass when he ready

This is true, Densill wouldn't be the first to leave the club after a 'personality clash' with Hughes - if thats what happened, I have no idea if it did
Post by: sprog on August 03, 2006, 02:23:36 PM
I have yet to see what is special about this player but i guess alot of people see something in him. I wish him well but i dont believe there is any big club in his future.
Post by: Ned on August 03, 2006, 02:26:32 PM
no one answered my question about the $1m !

if I had $1m in the bank I'd be in Trini as well  :D
Post by: morvant on August 03, 2006, 02:30:11 PM
no one answered my question about the $1m !

if I had $1m in the bank I'd be in Trini as well  :D

yes he got 1mil  but thats small money

he could get ah small house or start ah business, but iz not money to leave no club with
Post by: Sam on August 03, 2006, 02:33:30 PM
I saw Theobald play a very few times and I am yet to be impressed. Today the only 2 players who we once thought would be the men to replace the king Latapy just throwing things away on de football scene. Now lets hope Keon Daniel can develop and not end up like the other 2 hopefuls we also had hope for Mr Kerwyn "De Smoke" Jemmott and Arnold "Old Par" Dwarika.

We need to launch a campayne "save Keon Daniel now" he is we only hope.
Post by: SHOTTA on August 03, 2006, 03:00:55 PM
so wa bout tinto??

u saying keon daniel betterr than he?
Post by: marcpurcell on August 03, 2006, 03:57:30 PM
So far two players get the boot from Scotland (Andrews and Theobald). With Latas retiring in a couple of years that will leave T&T with one player in Scotland. It is time for people to see that playing there is not going to be the best thing to develop football.

I had a Scottish friend tell me that if you dont play for Rangers or Celtic the Scottish Premiership is not that good. Infact if you play in the lower league of Scotland you playing semi-pro football.

Time to leave Scotland.
Post by: SUPA on August 03, 2006, 04:00:46 PM
I'm yet to be impressed by him as ah player on de field, but as any other T&T player ah wish him all de best. What make meh heart go out tuh de youth, is ah female friend, told me he looks out fuh he family in all ways, especially since his mom passed away, so he deserve nuff blessings. Dis situation presently with him, look like he get fired or may be his agent gave him some advice, due tuh club or clubs he have lined up fuh him.
Post by: Bally on August 03, 2006, 04:05:26 PM
If our players can not be successful in Scotland and always on the bench that says a lot off our players the fact that a lot of our players can’t cope with Pro football  sometimes you just have to work hard in practice and play what ever position the coach need you to play we lack the discipline in most cases to be a Pro.
Post by: MickBairn on August 03, 2006, 04:07:18 PM
If Bleeder was to get into the starting 11, he would have had to work damn hard to do so.

We have a very strong midfield, but it was up to himself to prove he could do it in a different country.

I hope Bleeder recovers from this and has a future career for another professional football club.

Good luck to the man :beermug:
Post by: Blue on August 03, 2006, 04:08:54 PM
So far two players get the boot from Scotland (Andrews and Theobald). With Latas retiring in a couple of years that will leave T&T with one player in Scotland. It is time for people to see that playing there is not going to be the best thing to develop football.

I had a Scottish friend tell me that if you dont play for Rangers or Celtic the Scottish Premiership is not that good. Infact if you play in the lower league of Scotland you playing semi-pro football.

Time to leave Scotland.

Marvin Andrews got a self-imposed boot.

I think Scotland has been pretty good to TnT players. The standard of the SPL is probably on par with English Division One, but then that's the standard of most of our players.

Post by: Mose on August 03, 2006, 04:27:43 PM
So far two players get the boot from Scotland (Andrews and Theobald). With Latas retiring in a couple of years that will leave T&T with one player in Scotland.

2 actually. Samuel and Scotland. Unless I miss something and one of dem done leave.
Post by: trinbago on August 03, 2006, 05:19:01 PM
The person I feel bad for the most is Latas. How many players have he personally brought to Falkirk now and they leave in an unprofessional manner.

Is one thing not to like a country or the stye of play. the food or even the level of discipline but its another thing to carry about yuh self in an unprofessional manner.  Latas is a well respected player in the SPL and for one of his fellow countrymen especially one who highly recommended him to the club it is very embarassing the way in which Denzil apparently acted.

Just my opinion.
Post by: scooby on August 03, 2006, 06:06:49 PM
Supa I have to agree with you he never impressed me either but he is a trini so good luck
Post by: Filho on August 03, 2006, 06:25:42 PM

Time to leave Scotland.

marc...don't worry about what your friend tells you. you should judge for yourself. the SPL has some very decent teams, the fans are passionate and create a superb atmosphere, the rivalries are intense and the settup is professional. It has been great for quite a few Trinis. I do not think it is the highest quality in the world, but I disagree with Ryan a little. I think most Scottish top level teams could play at least in the English Championship while Rangers, Celtic and Hearts would compete fairly well at Premiership level. However, I have no idea what type of football exists benath this...Jason Scotland for example may well be playing at a level beneath his quality. The real question is, are we producing the quality of player that can truly look at the SPL and say it is too low a standard for them. Perhaps you are talking about style of play. Contrary to popular belief, many of our players are more suited to playing in Scotland (or anywhere in Britain), than in the continental European or LatinAmerican leagues we seem so keen to explore. Not a bad idea to get players our players plying their trade all over the world. But Scotland has proven to be as good a home as any so far. Theobold is not too good for the SPL. moot point since it didn't work out. Time to move on..but I see no reason why we should hope for a mass exodus from Scotland...it seems to suit many of our players quite well.
Post by: saga pinto on August 03, 2006, 08:04:56 PM
I personally believe it'll be hard for him based on that experience or lack there-of at falkirk,for him to get any overseas offers in the near future,by the time 2010 comes around I don't even think he'll be on the team.

There's enough talent from what I'm seeing and hearing that are far more superior than theobold,he reminds me of a one hit wonder but only few people liked the song,which eventually got lost in the archives...............
Post by: Feliziano on August 03, 2006, 08:30:25 PM
by mutual consent my arse..is fired he get fired
he lucky they was nice to even say that
he is not a professional footballer at all..will never be with that kinda attitude of not trying to overcome circumstances..he take the easy way out with he million dollars
he chances of future European football more or less gone through.
As somebody say..he have all the time to lime in Zen now lol
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on August 03, 2006, 08:39:35 PM
when yuh see dat Hardest call him and hit him ahdread chain

Hardest: Boy you training so hard and eh sweating you is ah mad man or wha. BOOOOY we doh train boy, is we and any 10

Bleeder: Nah boy how I go jes dive out

Hardest: f**k dat, yuh go come back and we go swing and hit the dance, we go run the quarry league red

Bleeder: True I coming dey, look out for meh

Post by: real madness on August 03, 2006, 08:41:56 PM

Hardest: Boy you training so hard and eh sweating you is ah mad man or wha. BOOOOY we doh train boy, is we and any 10

Hardest: f**k dat, yuh go come back and we go swing and hit the dance, we go run the quarry league red

fuh real..hardest, bleeder and heston small planning to mash up de quarry league.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on August 03, 2006, 08:47:39 PM

fuh real..hardest, bleeder and heston small planning to mash up de quarry league.

TI does sponsor uniforms and Gatorade
Post by: Rastaman on August 03, 2006, 08:51:35 PM
Ah find some of allyuh being kinda hard on the poor boy. Crespo went back home when he wasn't happy in England as did Veron and countless others. Time will tell if he has enough talent to go somewhere else or even stay at home and still play at a good enough level.

Can any one remember Otis Seaton. Went Portugal didn't like it came back home, change he name to Autis Whitley  ;D and still make it to the world cup as probably one of out better players.

The youth came from a hard upbrining and went quite Scotland where dam cold and ent getting first team ball. That hard on a youth. The culture shock alone. I way down in England where do get snow and i does feel sorry for them fellas that have to play in them temperatures.

At the end of the day we don't know what the youth really feeling. Depression does kill so man talking bout they see him in Zen ent mean nothing. It have nothing stopping them going to Zen to see him there. Yorke does go Zen and it have nothing to do with his football.

Let us give de youth a chance to respond before we feed him to the wolves.
Post by: berris on August 03, 2006, 08:59:38 PM

Why you does always be picking on hardest so  >:( 
Post by: real madness on August 03, 2006, 09:02:33 PM

Why you does always be picking on hardest so  >:(

u like comess..nobody picking on hardest...TI always talking about hardest training and he about to do big things and de man cyah even make a lil club team at home..de same man who coulda mash up de world cup if given ah chance.
Post by: Feliziano on August 03, 2006, 09:06:57 PM
Can any one remember Otis Seaton. Went Portugal didn't like it came back home, change he name to Autis Whitley  ;D and still make it to the world cup as probably one of out better players.

so dats why he change he name to Aurtis? lol
man reinvent heself after failure eh lol

ah understand what yuh saying bout them players missing home..but they shouldnt use dat for everytime things ent going nice.
another thing ah ent understand is why when we teams go to the USA people is have to make them feel like dey home?..and the thing is the the majority of the team just leave T&T 2 days ago lol..talk bout homesick eh  ::)
i think dats why complacency is set in, they does get too laid back.
when yuh go overseas to play, is a job yuh going to do, so get it done.
Post by: Grande on August 03, 2006, 09:22:19 PM
Ah find some of allyuh being kinda hard on the poor boy. Crespo went back home when he wasn't happy in England as did Veron and countless others. Time will tell if he has enough talent to go somewhere else or even stay at home and still play at a good enough level.

The youth came from a hard upbrining and went quite Scotland where dam cold and ent getting first team ball. That hard on a youth. The culture shock alone. I way down in England where do get snow and i does feel sorry for them fellas that have to play in them temperatures.

At the end of the day we don't know what the youth really feeling. Depression does kill so man talking bout they see him in Zen ent mean nothing. It have nothing stopping them going to Zen to see him there. Yorke does go Zen and it have nothing to do with his football.

I waiting for Bleeder to respond as well but of course we can discuss his situations as caring fans.

De fact that Bleeder had a tough upbringing should make it easier fuh him to adjust to a new life there. Is only spoil youths does want to come back home after a couple months because things not working out for them

If climate and culture shock is a main factor for Bleeder, well he might as well resign himself to playing PFL for a long time, because de best time to adapt to these things and carve a life for yourself is when yuh young.

When Collin Samuel first come to Scotland dey place him in a cold apartment on his own, he doh know the first thing abt living there...but de man push on through and make something of himself in the SPL now. Now he have a family. I think if he had play against England and Paraguay he would have attracted plenty interest. He doh fraid defenders at all.
Post by: Trinimassive on August 03, 2006, 09:25:55 PM
The person I feel bad for the most is Latas. How many players have he personally brought to Falkirk now and they leave in an unprofessional manner.

Is one thing not to like a country or the stye of play. the food or even the level of discipline but its another thing to carry about yuh self in an unprofessional manner.  Latas is a well respected player in the SPL and for one of his fellow countrymen especially one who highly recommended him to the club it is very embarassing the way in which Denzil apparently acted.

Just my opinion.

I wouldn't be so sure about that.  Latas is just about the best ever to represent but he smokes, drinks, got arrested for drink driving, got kicked off the National Team...got sent packing by Hibs..etc. Lets not make it out that the Magician is ah Saint.  This is really about Theobald but if Latas name was to be called into it...I wonder why the players he took there "under his wing" has failed at such a small club.  Then you look at Colin Samuel and Jason Scotland who went there on their own and are doing just fine.

Yuh never know but I would think working under Latas or alongside such a great player would be a plus but yuh never know.

I wish Theobald all the best though...even though he didn't have the best World Cup. He stood his ground at that level and it is hard to understand how he couldn't play against even some of the weaker teams

Gee the knee rest Theo :chilling:
Post by: Rastaman on August 03, 2006, 09:34:24 PM

so dats why he change he name to Aurtis? lol
man reinvent heself after failure eh lol

ah understand what yuh saying bout them players missing home..but they shouldnt use dat for everytime things ent going nice.
another thing ah ent understand is why when we teams go to the USA people is have to make them feel like dey home?..and the thing is the the majority of the team just leave T&T 2 days ago lol..talk bout homesick eh  ::)
i think dats why complacency is set in, they does get too laid back.
when yuh go overseas to play, is a job yuh going to do, so get it done.
One Villa coach used to have Southgate and  Ugo Ehiogu walking on Yorke chest to make him tough. Men don't know what man does be going through out here because they doh like we laid back style. But then again we used to get that in BSC Coaching school so yorke coulda get through that  ;D but not everybody.
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 04, 2006, 06:17:24 AM
Maybe Real Madrid sign him ...  :devil:  - o nah boy, is Barcelona who was courting him.

De T&T govermnent give each world cup player (24 of them) a million dollars each.

I hear Densill is well known in Villa Capri now, he, Jemmott and Dwarika is riding padners...
Oh gosh! Well is reale rum they drinking Arnold is meh boy but paps them men from Up in Settlement like to drink thai Vat 19 is reale fete and things.
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 04, 2006, 06:28:47 AM

Madness in what part of Trini is tha "quarry league"?
Post by: dctrini1 on August 04, 2006, 06:42:40 AM
I wonder if he would have been so quick in his decision if he did't get the money from the Gov't. I hope this guy knows what he's doing. One million after tax will not go that far in T&T unless you know what you living with your parents and paying limited bills.
I wish him the best though.
Post by: andre samuel on August 04, 2006, 07:04:36 AM
Before we jump to conclusions, lets just wait and see what going on wit de man!!

He make ah mistake, and get fired, so lets see if this makes him into a more mature person.

He play nonsense with the ball at the world cup (i see it first hand).  But off the ball he was not too bad in terms of closing down the spaces and reducing the passing lane, (except when lennon come on, lol).

If whitley, carlos, yorke, sancho, and gray play how they play and ent get no contract yet, then i sorry for Theobald and his 'hopes'

Post by: Filho on August 04, 2006, 07:05:52 AM

Quarry league does play a 12 man-a-side or wha?? ;D ;D
Post by: grskywalker on August 04, 2006, 07:12:00 AM

You do see the names you mentioned right!. Crespo and Veron both World Cup veterans and excellent players! Theobold, is one step above shit hound. Crespo and Veron can go anywhere in the world and get a pretty decent contract right now and guaranteed to start! Theo cah make Falkirk starting 11
Post by: Dutty on August 04, 2006, 07:14:43 AM
Before we jump to conclusions, lets just wait and see what going on wit de man!!

He make ah mistake, and get fired, so lets see if this makes him into a more mature person.

He play nonsense with the ball at the world cup (i see it first hand).  But off the ball he was not too bad in terms of closing down the spaces and reducing the passing lane, (except when lennon come on, lol).

If whitley, carlos, yorke, sancho, and gray play how they play and ent get no contract yet, then i sorry for Theobald and his 'hopes'

But you also jump to conclusions as well

"AH love it"....yes,, "AH teef it"
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 04, 2006, 08:00:52 AM
Does anyone know how much money the players make at home in the professional leagues?
Post by: marcpurcell on August 04, 2006, 08:30:26 AM
I hope this is not a case of immaturity like Terry Fenwick had talked about.
Post by: fishs on August 04, 2006, 08:41:16 AM
 Yuh cud take de man outta george  st plannings but yuh cyar take george st planning outta de .....
Title: Theobald exit opens doors for Hughes
Post by: Tallman on August 04, 2006, 04:27:12 PM
Theobald exit opens doors for Hughes
TEAMtalk.com

The Trinidad and Tobago international told the SPL side he did not want to return after appearing at the World Cup finals, claiming he can double his salary away from Westfield.

The Bairns have granted the 24-year-old his wish after the former Caledonia AIA playmaker, who signed in January on an 18-month deal, failed to make a single first-team appearance for the club.

Hughes has already added several fresh faces to his squad, including striker Graham Barrett, and he admits there is now space for another signing.

He explained: "We have got plenty of midfielders but what it does mean is that it frees up Densill's wages and we will have a look.

"We are constantly looking but it is the same scenario, I will not bring in anyone that is not going to bring something to the club.

"I am not going to bring in jersey-fillers. If I do, it will be young guys that are hungry to go and succeed."

Hughes has a good record of bringing young players in to develop, selling some of them on for a sizeable profit - such as forward Darryl Duffy, who left for Hull in January.

He continued: "We have brought in young guys, we have brought them into this environment.

"Darryl Duffy is probably the perfect example, we gave him that stage because it is a great stage."

Hughes admits he had hoped Theobald would have finally made the breakthrough to the first team this term, but is determined to quickly put the player's departure behind him.

He added: "If there is any disappointment it is because I felt this would have been a big year for him, but it's not to be so we need to move on.

"I don't know if the World Cup has gone to his head, you will have to ask him."

Meanwhile, striker Pedro Moutinho insists he is in the best shape possible after what has been a stop-start career with the Bairns due to injury.

The Portuguese player injured his cruciate knee ligaments in January last year and only now feels fully match-fit.

He said: "I feel good but mainly because my body tells me so. During the summer I worked hard.

"I would go the gym in the morning and after that I would go to the beach with friends, have a wee game of football with friends or go for a run in the park.

"I would say this is the best I have felt since I came to Falkirk. When I came here I had not played for three months and I struggled to adjust.

"Once I started to get better I did my knee and I was out for nine months."
Post by: Agos on August 04, 2006, 04:29:30 PM
The Quarry league is in Laventille,behind de bridge.
Post by: DeSoWa on August 04, 2006, 04:32:08 PM
Ok, so this confirms that he did not get fired..but he fire de job, hoping to double his salary somewhere else...ah hope he right..

Title: Re: Theobald exit opens doors for Hughes
Post by: Midknight on August 04, 2006, 04:33:18 PM

He must be mean doubling it by putting it in a unit trust fund  :rotfl:
Post by: Patterson on August 04, 2006, 04:34:13 PM

i find that hard to believe, everybody else recognize de rubbish dis man does play except he own self.
Double his salary  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Midknight on August 04, 2006, 04:40:44 PM
i find that hard to believe, everybody else recognize de rubbish dis man does play except he own self.

and beenie  :whistling:
Post by: Aymir on August 04, 2006, 05:28:25 PM
double salary.... ;D....hhhhmmmm.....where?.....he should go join jabloteh....
Post by: trinbago on August 04, 2006, 06:06:53 PM
Ah think he actually mean he decide to quit Falkirk to sell doubles  in ah Doubles shed in Barataria..... :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: weary1969 on August 04, 2006, 06:56:02 PM
The man have to get another offer that we eh hear bout. He cyah be so dotish. He pops have something organise in Poland. 
Post by: berris on August 04, 2006, 07:06:01 PM

when ah man geh ah spanner shots does go orf ...doi doi !!
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 04, 2006, 07:57:52 PM

You do see the names you mentioned right!. Crespo and Veron both World Cup veterans and excellent players! Theobold, is one step above shit hound. Crespo and Veron can go anywhere in the world and get a pretty decent contract right now and guaranteed to start! Theo cah make Falkirk starting 11

NO!!!!   SO HARSH but guys like thoe  need to pace him self i am curious where he is going
Post by: trinidad badboy on August 04, 2006, 08:13:47 PM

from the horses mouth :

he has had offers from a club in austria and also one in saudia arabia.

so we will see what will happen
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on August 04, 2006, 08:39:28 PM

I see some ah the dreadest beat in quarry league though

I see a man make ah defender geneflect with ah spanner
Post by: berris on August 04, 2006, 09:41:39 PM

I see some ah the dreadest beat in quarry league though

I see a man make ah defender geneflect with ah spanner

Post by: Midknight on August 04, 2006, 09:42:42 PM
real men might have ketchup to eat. Dutty whey u day?  :devil:
Post by: morvant on August 05, 2006, 09:53:00 AM

WRONG WRONG

IZ B4 DE BRIDGE ???
Post by: College on August 05, 2006, 07:10:12 PM
After reading this thread, ah realise that Zen is the place to go if yuh want to pick up a ..........few players to play on yuh minor league team  and some men doh know whey the Quarry ball does play  ha ha .. cheers :beermug:
Post by: berris on August 06, 2006, 08:00:01 AM
After reading this thread, ah realise that Zen is the place to go if yuh want to pick up a ..........few players to play on yuh minor league team  and some men doh know whey the Quarry ball does play  ha ha .. cheers :beermug:

fuh real  :rotfl: man vex wid me when ah say it have maco-mey man on de site  :rotfl:
Post by: jose on August 06, 2006, 08:26:47 AM
i hope de million has not gone to his head.
Post by: trinidad badboy on August 06, 2006, 09:30:02 AM

true dat yess...

u could find a trinidad football and cricket team in there.

and reserves to spare
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 07, 2006, 07:35:36 AM
Thank you dread! Some glad men think is everybody from Trinidad need to know weh all the football leagues playing back home!  Stop acting like little girls. Yuh know yuh selves.  :)
Post by: fishs on August 07, 2006, 07:51:02 AM
Thank you dread! Some glad men think is everybody from Trinidad need to know weh all the football leagues playing back home!  Stop acting like little girls. Yuh know yuh selves.  :)

Lol

Help wid dis.

It have three quarry in Lavanty, Stollmeyer, Desperlie Bvd and de one nex to Stpaul St gym relly John John.
At some time or the other it had big leagues on dem ground never at the same time though.
And ah remember in each phase man calling it quarry league.
Althiugh dey also used to call the league nex to st paulst gym Fox league because of de organiser.

Which one allyuh talking bout if any ?
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 07, 2006, 07:57:22 AM
A Fish I really don't know much about any of the league back home because I leave Trini back in 1989. So I wanted to know about the new leagues and stuff. I know ah brethren does have one up in Santa Cruz on thee Lara grounds. Didn't know of any other's!
Post by: Feliziano on August 07, 2006, 09:23:22 AM

Lol

Help wid dis.

It have three quarry in Lavanty, Stollmeyer, Desperlie Bvd and de one nex to Stpaul St gym relly John John.
At some time or the other it had big leagues on dem ground never at the same time though.
And ah remember in each phase man calling it quarry league.
Althiugh dey also used to call the league nex to st paulst gym Fox league because of de organiser.

Which one allyuh talking bout if any ?
well i didnt even know it had a quaary or quarries on Laventille Hill  ;D
dat was probably ah good thing..less housing space=less bandit..tough shit who vex
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 07, 2006, 08:03:59 PM
Any news on bleeder
Post by: spideybuff on August 08, 2006, 07:40:12 AM
Wait nah...why he not going Japan? He injured still?
Post by: College on August 08, 2006, 08:04:26 AM
Thank you dread! Some glad men think is everybody from Trinidad need to know weh all the football leagues playing back home! Stop acting like little girls. Yuh know yuh selves. :)

go easy nah, is jus a light hearted observation, yuh is a egg or what?
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 08, 2006, 10:18:49 AM
Thank you dread! Some glad men think is everybody from Trinidad need to know weh all the football leagues playing back home! Stop acting like little girls. Yuh know yuh selves. :)

Nah not really...just making a light hearted observation!  ;D
Post by: College on August 08, 2006, 10:26:56 AM

Nah not really...just making a light hearted observation! ;D

Ah yuh see?!  Despite what they say, ah now yuh have a sense ah humor :devil:
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 08, 2006, 10:36:36 AM
Let mih hip to something brethren..yuh must decipher the positive and negative of what people have to say then make yuh own decision! There are always going to be critical folks don't mean you have to flow the crowd.  :)
Post by: College on August 08, 2006, 11:00:30 AM

Nah not really...just making a light hearted observation! ;D

Ah yuh see?! Despite what they say, ah now yuh have a sense ah humor :devil:

is just a figure of speech breds, i done... i don't even take myself that seriously :beermug:
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 08, 2006, 11:01:46 AM
Respect! :beermug:
Post by: SHOTTA on August 08, 2006, 12:51:08 PM
is denzil awol from the world of footbaLL??

any word on him??

who is dis ckub he doubking he pay wit???
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on August 08, 2006, 11:12:34 PM

funny yuh should ask dat

went cinema tonight to see Miami Vice, which, was sold out and who could be getting the same news next to me but Mr. Denzil.
Post by: Jayerson on August 09, 2006, 07:28:28 AM

funny yuh should ask dat

went cinema tonight to see Miami Vice, which, was sold out and who could be getting the same news next to me but Mr. Denzil.

Transfer windows closing up in 3 weeks, I hope for the sake of this young man's career something does come up. Playing in Europe is the dream of many young footballers from all over the world. Though Falkirk is a small club and the SPL is not the EPL, La Liga or Serie A, they are a decent league. Theobald should look at men like Spann who would probably welcome the opportunity he had to showcase his talents.
Post by: andre samuel on August 09, 2006, 08:18:53 AM

funny yuh should ask dat

Transfer windows closing up in 3 weeks, I hope for the sake of this young man's career something does come up. Playing in Europe is the dream of many young footballers from all over the world. Though Falkirk is a small club and the SPL is not the EPL, La Liga or Serie A, they are a decent league. Theobald should look at men like Spann who would probably welcome the opportunity he had to showcase his talents.

speaking of spann, ah wonder what going on with him!!
Post by: Padams on August 09, 2006, 09:11:24 AM
The man get a $1mill from the Govt and probably doh feel he have to do nuthin again...he prob sayin he cud stay in Trini play PFL and get a $6000 a month and still go he Zen and 51 on a weekend and breed some gyul...and in d mean time he put he $1m in a CIB 8% fixed deposit and collect a cool $80,000 extra in interest per year...and he good to go...with dat he cud jus live off of the interest...everybody different..to some its about the love of the game and developing and trying to play at the highest level...Maybe for Theo is only bout the money...u dunno...ah here man sayin a million is not plenty money..but it is depending on what u do with it...there are many instruments that cud turn that into 3milllion in a short space of time..with the right financial planners d man cud retire young...I know that somebody wudda get chain up with dis $1m bonus, man go feel they have notin to achieve again...wha yuh go do..such is life!  :beermug:
Post by: Jayerson on August 09, 2006, 09:20:20 AM
The man get a $1mill from the Govt and probably doh feel he have to do nuthin again...he prob sayin he cud stay in Trini play PFL and get a $6000 a month and still go he Zen and 51 on a weekend and breed some gyul...and in d mean time he put he $1m in a CIB 8% fixed deposit and collect a cool $80,000 extra in interest per year...and he good to go...with dat he cud jus live off of the interest...everybody different..to some its about the love of the game and developing and trying to play at the highest level...Maybe for Theo is only bout the money...u dunno...ah here man sayin a million is not plenty money..but it is depending on what u do with it...there are many instruments that cud turn that into 3milllion in a short space of time..with the right financial planners d man cud retire young...I know that somebody wudda get chain up with dis $1m bonus, man go feel they have notin to achieve again...wha yuh go do..such is life!  :beermug:

Now lets be real, you, me and people on the forum may know of many instruments to turn that money into two and three fold in a few years but I don't get the impression that he will utilise these avenues, just my feeling. My mother's half-brother won over 6 million in Lotto in '97 or '98, the following year all the money was done.
Post by: Padams on August 09, 2006, 09:37:21 AM

Now lets be real, you, me and people on the forum may know of many instruments to turn that money into two and three fold in a few years but I don't get the impression that he will utilise these avenues, just my feeling. My mother's half-brother won over 6 million in Lotto in '97 or '98, the following year all the money was done.

Your right...a million cud go by very easily....its entirely up to the individual....and the PM said during their presentations to the guys that he was mandating the Central Bank Governor to speak to them and give them proper guidance on financial planning. If he serious about remaining afflluent then he would hire a dam good financial planner which contrary to what many believe is not expensive..especially if ur doing it through a good brokerage firm..
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 09, 2006, 09:46:58 AM

Your right...a million cud go by very easily....its entirely up to the individual....and the PM said during their presentations to the guys that he was mandating the Central Bank Governor to speak to them and give them proper guidance on financial planning. If he serious about remaining afflluent then he would hire a dam good financial planner which contrary to what many believe is not expensive..especially if ur doing it through a good brokerage firm..

bleeder goin europe soon, de injury dealt him a bad hand for falkirk, but he will play soon :beermug:
Post by: Padams on August 09, 2006, 09:56:54 AM

bleeder goin europe soon, de injury dealt him a bad hand for falkirk, but he will play soon :beermug:

Talk nah TI.. u know something or u just being optimistic??
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on August 09, 2006, 02:46:30 PM

Talk nah TI.. u know something or u just being optimistic??

some shit Hardest must be tell him that Bleeder tell Hardest in the fuss place