Sports => Football => Topic started by: *~*steph*~* on August 10, 2006, 02:04:01 PM

Title: intercol commin
Post by: *~*steph*~* on August 10, 2006, 02:04:01 PM
WELL PPLZ INTERCOL COMING ROUND AGAIN.WHO ALLUH BACKIN?????????? LOL AH HAVE AH STONG FEELIN NAPS COMING BACK FOR THEM THIS YR DREDS!! THEY TRAINGING REAL GUD !!! ;) ;)
Title: Re: intercol commin
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 10, 2006, 02:11:14 PM
traditionally i am a tranquil supporter, also mount supporter :beermug:
Post by: morvant on August 10, 2006, 02:44:54 PM
malick ;D
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 10, 2006, 02:48:47 PM
CIC bring two coaches from Tottenham.....

the head coach is half a trini...   but decided to come back to tnt... so he took up the reigns...   he brought a full english assistant....

very straitforward and top class....   hopefully CIC benefits and we shall have a good season....

Post by: 100% Barataria on August 10, 2006, 03:00:28 PM
traditionally i am a tranquil supporter, also mount supporter :beermug:

TI, yuh attended tranquil?
Post by: Teflon Don on August 10, 2006, 03:16:42 PM
my team is and will always be....QRC
Post by: socachynee on August 10, 2006, 03:19:33 PM
FATIMA
l be wearing my blue and yellow till I die.  

I still remember de Strike Squad days in 1987, when Dwight Yorke was leaving Tobago for Trinidad to train with de team.  We were de only school to beat Signal Hill twice dat year one in Trinidad and de other in dey own back yard.

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=11134.msg102607#msg102607
2005 Royal Bank National Intercol Champ Fatima.

Post by: rippin on August 10, 2006, 03:19:54 PM
Naps 1st
Any other South team after.
Post by: naparima on August 10, 2006, 03:34:02 PM
damn right!!
naps run thing!!
Post by: Jefferz on August 10, 2006, 03:35:00 PM
St.Anthonys...
Post by: doublet750 on August 10, 2006, 03:36:10 PM
SAINTS GO MARCHING ON.....CIC
Post by: doh_stick on August 10, 2006, 03:37:30 PM
FATIMA..ploi ploi...
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 10, 2006, 04:07:15 PM

the head coach is half a trini...   but decided to come back to tnt... so he took up the reigns...   he brought a full english assistant....

very straitforward and top class....   hopefully CIC benefits and we shall have a good season....

Nuthin personal, but, CIC will need SHAKA, KONA, and SKEENE.......and MORE Tottenham coaches to pull them out the doldrums.
   Go QRC, go!!   

Post by: che on August 10, 2006, 04:24:21 PM
If Diego Sec get promotion, then that is my team. Other than that .
GO SAINTS GO.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on August 10, 2006, 04:37:21 PM
.............strive on Fatima boys, strive onnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
Post by: kicker on August 10, 2006, 04:42:00 PM
F-A-T-I-M-A- GO FATIMA GO !!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: sinned on August 10, 2006, 04:57:11 PM
naps!!! run ball javed
Post by: lickslikefire on August 10, 2006, 05:05:17 PM
NITENDO VINCES!
Post by: SUPA on August 10, 2006, 05:16:38 PM
QRC forever.  :beermug:
Post by: SUPA on August 10, 2006, 05:21:53 PM
Dat is all de post on dis thread, warhapen, is only few people on de forum went tuh school ah war.  ???
Post by: john_public on August 10, 2006, 05:51:30 PM
riding with BOOK to take it all this year.

if not book anybody from de east

;D ;D
Post by: big dawg on August 10, 2006, 06:00:44 PM
song::

run yuh ban ST BENEDICT'S run yuh ball

we doh care wah nobody say........play boys play
with ah piece ah rope and a mango seed we go string up the goalie...

I supporting the Boys from the La Romain all the way...hope to take in a game when I come home in Oct..
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 10, 2006, 06:17:32 PM
Signal Hill
Post by: Bourbon on August 10, 2006, 06:44:45 PM

:o

Could dis year actually be it?????
Post by: Arazi on August 10, 2006, 06:56:58 PM
QRC!!! WE WANT A GOAL!!!
DA'S WHAT WE SAYING!!!!
It have plenty fatima men is this bad boy tho...
Post by: kingman on August 10, 2006, 07:18:37 PM
Go Eldo. Big team!

Post by: Jah Gol on August 10, 2006, 07:23:02 PM
Give me a Q ....R.....C.......Q.....R......C.
 QRC
 QRC
 QRC
Post by: ZionYouth on August 10, 2006, 07:38:55 PM
Mucourapo all de way, don't know if ah spell dat right lol...
Post by: Feliziano on August 10, 2006, 07:56:34 PM
yuh sure yuh went to dat school?  ;D

Kingman..ah thought yuh went Naps..since when you is ah El Do man..just cause Stern went to school dey yuh jumping ship? ;D

anyway is
NAPS ALL DE WAY!!!!!!!....AGAIN!!!
Post by: Madd Ras#13 on August 10, 2006, 08:01:31 PM
ah backin ah south team but at de same time i en wah no all stones school tuh win so sorry naps, benedicts & pres.  :devil: P. Town and V.S.S do us proud. :thumbsup:
Post by: naparimaoldboy on August 10, 2006, 08:06:35 PM

back in the day when the crowd sang the naps anthem and the tassa drum roll it was mass in skinner park, them was the days.

naps forever

The Naparima College Anthem
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 Our Alma Mater dear,
the school we all revere,
make us worthy.
Help us ever to be
all that we ought to be,
and always proud of thee:
Naparima.

To thee the best we owe
with which we may endow
our island home.
No matter where we roam,
if near or far from home,
let us be always one
Naparima.

Post by: Patterson on August 10, 2006, 08:28:29 PM
Signal Hill or Scarborough Sec whichever Tobago team make it  ;D ;D
Post by: Quags on August 10, 2006, 08:33:52 PM
It"s been over ten years but Arimaaa 
Post by: MEP on August 10, 2006, 08:40:55 PM
Arazz ah tazz arazz ah tazz ....real men know what ah torkin bout
Post by: Tenorsaw on August 10, 2006, 09:44:52 PM
GO, P. Town, GO!
Post by: weary1969 on August 10, 2006, 10:03:53 PM
I only support San Juan the last time we reach the Intercol Finals. I was in 6 Form. Oh gorm Come san Juan I have not been to an intercol finals in years. All yuh came close last yr. The posse was reuniting bring it home this yr.
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 10, 2006, 11:51:27 PM
QRC!!! WE WANT A GOAL!!!
DA'S WHAT WE SAYING!!!!
It have plenty fatima men is this bad boy tho...

Don't worry about that, Padnah, fatima bringin' de quantity while QRC bringin' de QUALITY!!
Post by: naparima on August 11, 2006, 12:25:30 AM
yuh sure yuh went to dat school?  ;D

Kingman..ah thought yuh went Naps..since when you is ah El Do man..just cause Stern went to school dey yuh jumping ship? ;D

anyway is
NAPS ALL DE WAY!!!!!!!....AGAIN!!!

I pretty sure he went that school.... Cant spell...hahahaha
Post by: spideybuff on August 11, 2006, 06:04:54 AM
QRC coming back for the trophy,
We only lend it out til we ready...

QRC, we want a goal !
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 11, 2006, 07:16:12 AM
But wah thee ass is this... like only QRC and Benedict's people have computers or what! Weh thee San Juan Compre supporters Arima,Malick,St. Augustine teams. Like them teams doh exists no more in thee in tercol ah wah> I remember when San Juan uses to beat people reall bad bad bad in thee Velege Rome and thing! Clashing with the Green Machine in intercol on we grounds in San Juan. Was reale licks we used to put on people back then no body used to want to play against we wend San Juan coming it was Lavante and thee rhythm section we was known for that and is ball with meh boys Leeche, Tweet rest in peace, Red Man, Froga, Blacka...Weh!  :) ;D
Post by: jaws on August 11, 2006, 07:24:09 AM
COMPRE.....Arima!!   always be my team.................. :beermug:
Post by: fishs on August 11, 2006, 07:32:10 AM

DE ONLY COLLEGE TO EVER WIN AH SENIOR NATIONAL TITLE

IN DE HISTORY OF FOOTBALL IN TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

Port of Spain Football League
1908    Clydesdale
1909    Casuals
1910    Shamrock
1911    Shamrock
1912    Casuals
1913    Casuals
1914    Casuals
1915    Clydesdale
1916-18   no league
1919    Queen's Park (as winners of Bonanza Cup)
1920    Royal Sussex
1921    Casuals
1922    Shamrock
1923    Shamrock
1924    Shamrock
1925    Shamrock
1926    Sporting Club
1927    Maple
1928    Maple
1929    Casuals
1930    Everton
1931    Everton
1932    Everton
1933    Queen's Royal College

THE ONE AN ONLY ......... Q R C

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:
Post by: Trinidadam on August 11, 2006, 08:25:27 AM
ST. ANTHONY'S GONNA RIPE UP!!!
ah might not know to speel but at least ah could spanner  ;D
Post by: Patterson on August 11, 2006, 09:34:23 AM

1908    Clydesdale
1909    Casuals
1910    Shamrock
1911    Shamrock
1912    Casuals
1913    Casuals
1914    Casuals
1915    Clydesdale
1916-18   no league
1920    Royal Sussex
1921    Casuals
1922    Shamrock
1923    Shamrock
1924    Shamrock
1925    Shamrock
1926    Sporting Club
1927    Maple
1928    Maple
1929    Casuals
1930    Everton
1931    Everton
1932    Everton

u holding on to this 1933 victory like england and the 1966 world cup
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 11, 2006, 09:41:02 AM

1908    Clydesdale
1909    Casuals
1910    Shamrock
1911    Shamrock
1912    Casuals
1913    Casuals
1914    Casuals
1915    Clydesdale
1916-18   no league
1920    Royal Sussex
1921    Casuals
1922    Shamrock
1923    Shamrock
1924    Shamrock
1925    Shamrock
1926    Sporting Club
1927    Maple
1928    Maple
1929    Casuals
1930    Everton
1931    Everton
1932    Everton

A Fish stop telling people yuh age nah paps! ;D
Post by: Midknight on August 11, 2006, 09:53:40 AM
Virtus et Scientia...

SSFL owe us for the 95-96 season where they scrap the league and deny we bomb squad with tiger, santana, cambridge and zane the north zone  >:(. We coming back for them...

Otherwise is Malick or Mucurapo just because ah know mih daddy go smile like it going outta style from up where he is... ;D
Post by: Andre on August 11, 2006, 09:58:19 AM
(http://naparimacollege.edu.tt/templates/business_stx3dx/images/logo.jpg)
Post by: Israel on August 11, 2006, 10:21:53 AM

Azim boom bah.......................

Midknight that was bomb squad for real. What year u went CIC?
Post by: fari on August 11, 2006, 10:27:39 AM
midknight that squad was good, but pres south drew with them that year on alyuh home ground (had some sweet gyul up dey too).  we had men like lynch, meh pardner 'nos', samaroo, dwight.

like the presmen on this site in hiding boy. 
Post by: big dawg on August 11, 2006, 10:33:31 AM

All pres men...you can rise up now  and show your voice...... you guys are no longer relegated... 
Post by: Pointman on August 11, 2006, 10:34:58 AM
WELL PPLZ INTERCOL COMING ROUND AGAIN.WHO ALLUH BACKIN?????????? LOL AH HAVE AH STONG FEELIN NAPS COMING BACK FOR THEM THIS YR DREDS!! THEY TRAINGING REAL GUD !!! ;) ;)

Vessigny...yuh heard it here first :beermug:
Post by: real madness on August 11, 2006, 10:38:37 AM

All pres men...you can rise up now  and show your voice...... you guys are no longer relegated... 

We not hiding...the team will do all the talking when the season start.  Naps in for a surprise.
Post by: RasIred on August 11, 2006, 12:06:37 PM
ST. ANTHONY`S.................THE TIGERS all da way to the top we nah stop  :beermug:  :beermug:  :beermug:
Post by: College on August 11, 2006, 12:13:39 PM
St George's ::)
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 11, 2006, 12:19:07 PM
to answer 100% barataria, my uncle went tranquil, had friends go there also... rosary and piccadilly ec, i went tml st.joseph, left b4 i went high school in tt
Post by: daryn on August 11, 2006, 12:24:50 PM
midknight that squad was good, but pres south drew with them that year on alyuh home ground (had some sweet gyul up dey too).  we had men like lynch, meh pardner 'nos', samaroo, dwight.

Fari, yuh can't forget andres and larry from dat squad.
Somehow in my mind I remembering the strike as being the 96-97 school year.  I remember ducking lessons to go watch Benedict's v Malick in the Park in national semis during the 95-96 year.  but that's neither here nor there really.

anyway, pres comin back this year.  that whole relegation thing was just a little glitch in the matrix.  Pres had start wearing yellow socks just after I leave school.  after dat was all downhill.  hadda go back to the tested, tried and true strictly blue and white.  
Post by: superoli on August 11, 2006, 12:51:59 PM
Oh, when the saints go marching in,
Oh, when the saints go marching in
Lord how I want to be in that number
When the saints go marching in

CIC forever !
Post by: Filho on August 11, 2006, 12:57:16 PM

1908    Clydesdale
1909    Casuals
1910    Shamrock
1911    Shamrock
1912    Casuals
1913    Casuals
1914    Casuals
1915    Clydesdale
1916-18   no league
1920    Royal Sussex
1921    Casuals
1922    Shamrock
1923    Shamrock
1924    Shamrock
1925    Shamrock
1926    Sporting Club
1927    Maple
1928    Maple
1929    Casuals
1930    Everton
1931    Everton
1932    Everton

1933 !
Christopher Columbus was on dat side or wha?

FATIMA - INTERCOL CHAMPS
Post by: berris on August 11, 2006, 01:02:04 PM

1908    Clydesdale
1909    Casuals
1910    Shamrock
1911    Shamrock
1912    Casuals
1913    Casuals
1914    Casuals
1915    Clydesdale
1916-18   no league
1920    Royal Sussex
1921    Casuals
1922    Shamrock
1923    Shamrock
1924    Shamrock
1925    Shamrock
1926    Sporting Club
1927    Maple
1928    Maple
1929    Casuals
1930    Everton
1931    Everton
1932    Everton

1933 !
Christopher Columbus was on dat side or wha?

FATIMA - INTERCOL CHAMPS

fuh real  :rotfl: .. Fishs yuh cudn't go ah lil further back .. ;D

Post by: doublet750 on August 11, 2006, 01:10:18 PM
Virtus et Scientia...

SSFL owe us for the 95-96 season where they scrap the league and deny we bomb squad with tiger, santana, cambridge and zane the north zone  >:(. We coming back for them...

Otherwise is Malick or Mucurapo just because ah know mih daddy go smile like it going outta style from up where he is... ;D

good palyers ya name there breds.. i ractice with zane on a team up here..he still does rip man bad
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 11, 2006, 01:17:46 PM
Virtus et Scientia...

good palyers ya name there breds.. i ractice with zane on a team up here..he still does rip man bad

Zane still down in FL ripping up! Tell him Samo and Hammer tryna geh in touch with him for tournament in DC.
Post by: *~*steph*~* on August 11, 2006, 01:21:05 PM
 ;D ;D fellaz fellaz seriously i goin with naps cuz i mean yeh it have real gud fellaz there!! javed for example tha boi cud real play buh ne ways i say naps takin it away!! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: buh the sad ting is i going so strong wit naps football team and i ent even going naps!! hahaha..buh thas ok.pres bois look out take it down naps comin!! lol las yr was boss wit the rythm section and stuff.and dem dumb pres bois make a lil "dummy" for naps buh thas arite we comin bac this yr! fatima look out also.buh fatima have skills also eh!
Post by: Midknight on August 11, 2006, 02:13:50 PM

I remember getting rile up for intercol in form one, and that bomb squad was the first one i remember.thats why i'm almost sure it was the 95-96 season but i could be wrong. I would like to be right though; it would be nice to take the zone and even the national intercol on the tenth year anniversary  ;)
Post by: big dawg on August 11, 2006, 02:38:08 PM

I remember getting rile up for intercol in form one, and that bomb squad was the first one i remember.thats why i'm almost sure it was the 95-96 season but i could be wrong. I would like to be right though; it would be nice to take the zone and even the national intercol on the tenth year anniversary ;)

95 was the year signalhill beat up benedict's in the National Stadium.. I remember it like if it yesterday..Signal bring dey bomb squad and dent it the boys from La Romain.

Important note.. Player of the year in 95 was Jason Suite outta St Benedicts.... the runner up for player of the year that year.... a player who went by the name of Stern John... :beermug:
Post by: UPRISING on August 11, 2006, 02:57:03 PM
CIC !! ... (BRAM BRAM) ... WE WANT AH GOAL!!!!!!!!
Post by: Trinidadam on August 11, 2006, 04:00:53 PM
CIC
(BRAM BRAM)
GETTIN SEN' HOME

tigers all d way
Post by: SUPA on August 11, 2006, 04:43:36 PM
Go Eldo. Big team!

Eh Kingman, as you say Eldo, meh mind run on David Grimes, ah wicked player from dat school.
Post by: SUPA on August 11, 2006, 04:49:26 PM
I only support San Juan the last time we reach the Intercol Finals. I was in 6 Form. Oh gorm Come san Juan I have not been to an intercol finals in years. All yuh came close last yr. The posse was reuniting bring it home this yr.

Ah think de best player tuh represent dat school, was a man called "RAMBO". Ah cah remember he correct name, but he played fuh de Army and living in Maloney.
Post by: football king on August 11, 2006, 05:41:46 PM

Ah think de best player tuh represent dat school, was a man called "RAMBO". Ah cah remember he correct name, but he played fuh de Army and living in Maloney.

RAMBO- is roderick gibbs and yeah he was wicked serious dribbler speed he had mad skills
fatima for back to back titles-so long fatima take to hold the trophy we ain't letting that go anytime soon
Post by: SUPA on August 11, 2006, 07:18:07 PM

RAMBO- is roderick gibbs and yeah he was wicked serious dribbler speed he had mad skills
fatima for back to back titles-so long fatima take to hold the trophy we ain't letting that go anytime soon

Yeah meh boi, dat is de man, Roderick "Rambo" Gibbs. Bad fuh years.
Post by: football king on August 11, 2006, 07:56:31 PM

i didn't know he was living in maloney these days. one of meh favorite players of all time, nice fella also.

Yeah meh boi, dat is de man, Roderick "Rambo" Gibbs. Bad fuh years.
Post by: RasIred on August 11, 2006, 08:40:06 PM
CIC
(BRAM BRAM)
GETTIN SEN' HOME

tigers all d way

I second that  :beermug:
Post by: saga pinto on August 11, 2006, 08:42:42 PM
Virtus et Scientia...

Zane still down in FL ripping up! Tell him Samo and Hammer tryna geh in touch with him for tournament in DC.

Ripping up what? he does be playing small goal barefoot in fig tree lane plantation florida and smoking ah set ah weed,on top of that he very ignorant,I honestly saw something in him,but the attitude sucks........  
Post by: saga pinto on August 11, 2006, 08:45:17 PM
TRANQUILL REDEMPTION ON THE MOVE
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 12, 2006, 04:07:16 AM

1908    Clydesdale
1909    Casuals
1910    Shamrock
1911    Shamrock
1912    Casuals
1913    Casuals
1914    Casuals
1915    Clydesdale
1916-18   no league
1920    Royal Sussex
1921    Casuals
1922    Shamrock
1923    Shamrock
1924    Shamrock
1925    Shamrock
1926    Sporting Club
1927    Maple
1928    Maple
1929    Casuals
1930    Everton
1931    Everton
1932    Everton

u holding on to this 1933 victory like england and the 1966 world cup

Doh mind dem lil' yutes an dem, Fishs.  If dey school was on dis list, dey woulda pull it up, copy it and paste it same damned way!!
magnum est!!

Post by: fishs on August 12, 2006, 04:37:08 AM

Ent
Post by: ChipChipSilver on August 12, 2006, 07:59:11 AM
LIke it eh hah no "Green Machine" men on this forum?  WHAT DE HELL!!!!!!
Post by: rippin on August 12, 2006, 09:42:40 AM
It amazing how the SSFL thread does draw more posts than the PFL thread eh.

Maybe the PFL teams need to start associating with schools.
Go a day and give away free tickets in the school.
Have a quizz session and give away some ball and team jersey etc. You know we like freeness so men might actually learn bout the team.
A newspaper pic with the "star" might encourage men too.
If they do it anually they might actually develop a fan base.

NAPS!!!!!!!!!
Post by: sinned on August 12, 2006, 09:55:06 AM

Have a quizz session and give away some ball and team jersey etc. You know we like freeness so men might actually learn bout the team.

NAPS!!!!!!!!!

Well it have nothing like school rivalry -- remember we went them schools for 5 or 7 years ah we life so we will always remember the good old intercol days. in the US if you look at college sports, college basketball is more popular than the NBA and college football (American) has the same amount of followers as the NFL for the latter part of it season so it is not unusual for school sports to be more widely followed sometimes than the pro versions.
I think what will help more with a fan base for club football is for they to start naming teams after the geographic regions they from.. be centred in a town/village/city and draw that crowd-- man, woman and child (nuff ppl on this board done say this also)
Post by: Feliziano on August 12, 2006, 10:36:45 AM
ah think when i was in Naps we were associated with W Connection in some capacity.
and ah sure de Point Fortin school team was associated with Civic Centre
Post by: sinned on August 12, 2006, 10:51:46 AM
ah think when i was in Naps we were associated with W Connection in some capacity.

David John Williams (owner of W Connection) was a former Naps boy who helped sponsor our uniforms and aided us with training facilities etc. and we probably trained with W Connection a couple of times. this was our association with them -- nothing really more solid than that i believe
Post by: Feliziano on August 12, 2006, 10:56:45 AM

David John Williams (owner of W Connection) was a former Naps boy who helped sponsor our uniforms and aided us with training facilities etc. and we probably trained with W Connection a couple of times. this was our association with them -- nothing really more solid than that i believe
right right ah think ah now remeber that was how it went
what year u was in Naps?..i was there 87-93
Post by: *~*steph*~* on August 12, 2006, 01:44:16 PM
yeh i know abt d w.connection ting! lol his wife does teach inter!lol buh i mean dred intercol tickets duh b expensive so dey cyah giv tha away....lol buh naps sellin dey t-shirts 2 blasted expensive i paid $150.00 for mine!! ne body willin to buy meh d tie now lol??? 

arite i have a question for alluh NAPS supporters to c how gud alluh iz.give mr d names for these numbers...one dun for u

1- LESTON SHADE(keeper)
3-
5-
7-
19-

thas all let we see whos d first to know it all

oh n whey is p.topwn keeper name?

Post by: SUPA on August 12, 2006, 02:26:33 PM

It look so, but doh feel bad. Ah remember names like Garth Pollonair, Nixon and ah short stocky forward also played with de police team, ah cah remember he name nah. If yuh know yuh machine players, yuh might help meh with dat name.  :beermug:
Post by: football king on August 13, 2006, 12:02:44 PM

It look so, but doh feel bad. Ah remember names like Garth Pollonair, Nixon and ah short stocky forward also played with de police team, ah cah remember he name nah. If yuh know yuh machine players, yuh might help meh with dat name.  :beermug:

Sean Legendre 'Greyie" from Puna think he play for police.
Post by: SUPA on August 13, 2006, 01:58:44 PM

Yuh know yuh football fellah, dat is de man, Sean Legendre, and yes he played fuh police.
Post by: football king on August 13, 2006, 04:03:08 PM
ah know real men does talk about players and call them good, but that fella greyie, all bs aside he was skillfull
now how man like he and mousie end up in school and playing U19 raise a few suspicions but say what
he was good
Post by: SUPA on August 13, 2006, 08:38:21 PM
ah know real men does talk about players and call them good, but that fella greyie, all bs aside he was skillfull
now how man like he and mousie end up in school and playing U19 raise a few suspicions but say what
he was good

Yuh seem tuh know yuh players, yuh remember a man called Daniel "Mr Cool" Joseph,  he from gustine 2. He was if not de best, but one ah de best defender tuh represent dat school. Ah think he was another upstars player, he from Tacarigua. As far certain players playing U19, yuh know back den gustine was de leading team in recruiting men just tuh play ball, Eldo started tuh follow dem and from what ah hearing, St Anthony's college running things wid dat right now. Ah not saying anyhing illegal was done by these schools, but once yuh have ah procedure like dat in place, there will always be questions surrounding the players yuh bring in.
Post by: ChipChipSilver on August 13, 2006, 08:39:04 PM
he was good
LIke it eh hah no "Green Machine" men on this forum?  WHAT DE HELL!!!!!!

It look so, but doh feel bad. Ah remember names like Garth Pollonair, Nixon and ah short stocky forward also played with de police team, ah cah remember he name nah. If yuh know yuh machine players, yuh might help meh with dat name.  :beermug:

Yuh know yuh football fellah, dat is de man, Sean Legendre, and yes he played fuh police.

Yeh Football KIng...Grayie was boss, a personal friend ah mind in de days, he age was legit though
Other names dat come to mind .. Mickey Rat (not sure if de same Rat on this board), Birdie, Anthony Gray, Serrette....Boss team
Post by: ChipChipSilver on August 13, 2006, 08:41:43 PM
he was good

Yuh seem tuh know yuh players, yuh remember a man called Daniel "Mr Cool" Joseph, he from gustine 2. He was if not de best, but one ah de best defender tuh represent dat school. Ah think he was another upstars player, he from Tacarigua. As far certain players playing U19, yuh know back den gustine was de leading team in recruiting men just tuh play ball, Eldo started tuh follow dem and from what ah hearing, St Anthony college running things wid dat right now. Ah not saying anyhing illegal was done by these schools, but once yuh have ah procedure like dat in place, there will always be questions surrounding the players yuh bring in..

Yuh remember Downer was the Principal and da man was serious bout he football, doh like to lose
Post by: SUPA on August 13, 2006, 08:53:08 PM
he was good

Yuh seem tuh know yuh players, yuh remember a man called Daniel "Mr Cool" Joseph, he from gustine 2. He was if not de best, but one ah de best defender tuh represent dat school. Ah think he was another upstars player, he from Tacarigua. As far certain players playing U19, yuh know back den gustine was de leading team in recruiting men just tuh play ball, Eldo started tuh follow dem and from what ah hearing, St Anthony college running things wid dat right now. Ah not saying anyhing illegal was done by these schools, but once yuh have ah procedure like dat in place, there will always be questions surrounding the players yuh bring in..

Yuh remember Downer was the Principal and da man was serious bout he football, doh like to lose

Yeh fuh real, he was serious wid the girls 2  ;D, if yuh know wey ah mean. Any way, ah saw him ah few times at the games dat I attended, so ah guess he was deeply involved with de team.
Post by: College on August 13, 2006, 08:56:25 PM

It look so, but doh feel bad. Ah remember names like Garth Pollonair, Nixon and ah short stocky forward also played with de police team, ah cah remember he name nah. If yuh know yuh machine players, yuh might help meh with dat name. :beermug:

I is a George's man but also supported Gustine b/c we were never up they with the big boys. Good players yuh call they but dont forget men like Ingram, Kurt Forde, Bullet and College (no not me)
Post by: SUPA on August 13, 2006, 09:15:18 PM

It look so, but doh feel bad. Ah remember names like Garth Pollonair, Nixon and ah short stocky forward also played with de police team, ah cah remember he name nah. If yuh know yuh machine players, yuh might help meh with dat name. :beermug:

I is a George's man but also supported Gustine b/c we were never up they with the big boys. Good players yuh call they but dont forget men like Ingram, Kurt Forde, Bullet and College (no not me)

Yeah, but in my opinion, de gustine names doh get bigger dan Nixon, Greyie, Pollonair. There may be ah few more names we cud throw in dey, but dem bois rip it up.  :beermug: 
Post by: football king on August 14, 2006, 08:05:31 AM

Vaughn Samuel gustine alum coulda kick harder than most i ever seen
Earl paris speed real fast, Jamal was a decent keeper too.

Yeah, but in my opinion, de gustine names doh get bigger dan Nixon, Greyie, Pollonair. There may be ah few more names we cud throw in dey, but dem bois rip it up.  :beermug: 
Post by: football king on August 14, 2006, 08:08:12 AM
he was good

Yuh seem tuh know yuh players, yuh remember a man called Daniel "Mr Cool" Joseph,  he from gustine 2. He was if not de best, but one ah de best defender tuh represent dat school. Ah think he was another upstars player, he from Tacarigua. As far certain players playing U19, yuh know back den gustine was de leading team in recruiting men just tuh play ball, Eldo started tuh follow dem and from what ah hearing, St Anthony's college running things wid dat right now. Ah not saying anyhing illegal was done by these schools, but once yuh have ah procedure like dat in place, there will always be questions surrounding the players yuh bring in.

Nah SUPA yuh stump meh on Dan Joseph  haffi ask meh brother bout him
but for calling Tacarigua(my hometown) and  upstarts must give yuh :beermug: :beermug:  cause that was a very good club of which i was a member real footballers pass thru that system
Post by: SUPA on August 14, 2006, 10:22:07 PM
he was good

Nah SUPA yuh stump meh on Dan Joseph  haffi ask meh brother bout him
but for calling Tacarigua(my hometown) and  upstarts must give yuh :beermug: :beermug:  cause that was a very good club of which i was a member real footballers pass thru that system

Ah believe Daniel Joseph went Mount Hope junior, then tuh de machine. He was another upstarts player, de games ah saw him played fuh de machine, he was de last stopper. Mount Hope was another feeding ground fuh Downer and Kenny, dey use tuh get some good ball players from dey, tuh come over from form 3. Ah doh know how dey use tuh do it, but dey had dem youths on lock.  :beermug:
Post by: deltatau14 on August 15, 2006, 11:45:10 AM
Went to QRC for 3 years then flew out, they were bad when i left havent heard much about em since
(have they done anything in the last 10 years? ) Anyhow, went there, played there and loved it

<----------------------ROYALIANS ALL DE WAY----------------->
Title: intercol commin
Post by: Pasdah Beatz on August 15, 2006, 12:44:04 PM
"Ole ole ole ole.. Naps Gay Naps gay"

"Oh when the Saint
go Marching home
oh when the saints go marching home..."

"Run them round St benedicts Rum them round
We don't care wat nobody say, play boys play..."

Oh the memories
Good news thought Jan Steadman is coachin us now so i'll have to say ST BENEDICTS COLLEGE

in the east trinity have ah bum so ah tink they might be ah force tuh recon wid

Cic also have ah outside shut but ....
Post by: Lil Jodie P on August 15, 2006, 12:44:46 PM
F.A.T.I.M.A. GO FATIMA GO!
Post by: trini_chris on August 16, 2006, 09:41:47 AM
St Benedict's all the way. The LA ROMAINE LIONS goin 2 mash up this year so South Zone better watch out. Big Up Jan Steadman. i wish my boys all the best 4 this season and i'll be there 2 give my full support.
Post by: ndookie on August 16, 2006, 10:09:59 AM
How this slip under me...

Naps coming with the strongest team in years this time , the team have alot of experience (for a bunch a 15 and 16 year olds) and they training since July.

That same thing NEARLY beat Fatima in the semi's and win the Big 5 .. watch it , we talking it all this year..

I know there is a small naps contingency in this forum , identify yuhself ! We could meet at games an thing..

Nigel Dookie.
Post by: ndookie on August 16, 2006, 10:22:53 AM
yeh i know abt d w.connection ting! lol his wife does teach inter!lol buh i mean dred intercol tickets duh b expensive so dey cyah giv tha away....lol buh naps sellin dey t-shirts 2 blasted expensive i paid $150.00 for mine!! ne body willin to buy meh d tie now lol??? 

arite i have a question for alluh NAPS supporters to c how gud alluh iz.give mr d names for these numbers...one dun for u

1- LESTON SHADE(keeper)
3-
5-
7-
19-

thas all let we see whos d first to know it all

oh n whey is p.topwn keeper name?

Rondell Renwick I think , he use to keep for naps , he real save for we against St.Augustine in the penalty shoot out from the 2004 season i think..

And numbers does change yuh know , just telling yuh , I dono if Leston still in the school in the first place , we go see by Friday , see how much 2 he could manage..

I go name squad for alyuh when school start back..
Post by: shooter on August 16, 2006, 10:50:48 AM

NAPS!!!!!!!!!
it is amazing too....because most of the players in the PFL does come from the SSFL...
Post by: *~*steph*~* on August 16, 2006, 11:38:13 AM
ah know it does change!! o gwash tha keeper fwine lol! lol :rotfl: :rotfl:...btw u goin naps? wat form u in? whas ur name whole name ndookie? lol ah know leston in form 5 for a loong while now lol buh i tink he they stil cuz he stil trainging with them and ting ...some new fellaz like indy gwan to train also!! so u know naps comming out hott!!

"" ole ole ole...dem pres bois dem cyah play" tha was we song las yr ..lol
Post by: ndookie on August 16, 2006, 11:41:25 AM
Form 4 , Nigel Dookie , what school you going to ?

He does train with them , just incase they do well.. ;)

And indy is not a new fellah , indy with them since 2004..
Post by: *~*steph*~* on August 16, 2006, 11:44:41 AM
oh ok! lol well i didnt see him las yr na so i eh kno.and gill? lol they doh give tha boi ah run dreds...he iz d "super super sub"..i going inter!!
Post by: ndookie on August 16, 2006, 11:54:49 AM
I beg to differ..lol
Post by: Pasdah Beatz on September 07, 2006, 09:52:45 AM
Football lovers the SSFL website functiona;

so try www.ssfl.org (http://www.ssfl.org)
tuh get de latest
Post by: Baygo Boy on September 07, 2006, 09:57:55 AM
Go Signal Hill !!!
Post by: Papasmurf on September 07, 2006, 10:05:23 AM
Hillview could make things interesting in the east... Go MAROON AND GOLD!
Post by: jai john on September 07, 2006, 10:24:13 AM

Is that with or without the national players  :devil:
Post by: rippin on September 07, 2006, 10:55:57 AM

tuh get de latest

WTF! Why they have a teams section and it only have North Zone teams? If you doh have all the teams doh put none!!!
Post by: Lightning on September 07, 2006, 11:14:37 AM

tuh get de latest
Who decided what the team crest should be for the web site? It look like some men just decide to create as they go.  As a former St Mary's student I don't identify with the crest presented on the web site at all!  :shameonyou:
Post by: vb on September 07, 2006, 11:53:20 AM
Hillview could make things interesting in the east... Go MAROON AND GOLD!

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Post by: Bally on September 07, 2006, 12:46:19 PM
Compre all they way
Post by: Teflon Don on September 07, 2006, 03:43:22 PM

Is that with or without the national players  :devil:

QRC 4 LIFE
Post by: palos on September 07, 2006, 04:16:14 PM
If only de powers dat be could somehow harness all dis unbridled passion dat displayed here fuh different schools and align it with proper development programs fuh we young sportsmen and women eh.

Is de same wit pan - My band have de bess music...Despers fuh life etc

Used to be similar wit Best Village back in de day - some a allyuh mightn't know bout dat

Some have a particular affiliation wit dey mas band.....Poison till ah dead....I eh playin wit nobody but Island People etc

De foundations and ingredients dey.  Is de harnessin needed.

Ah well.................

Post by: Trini_fan on September 07, 2006, 05:32:34 PM
malick ;D

:applause: :applause:
Post by: Feliziano on September 07, 2006, 05:35:15 PM

tuh get de latest
Thanks for de link Pasdah  :beermug:
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 07, 2006, 06:28:58 PM
Well ..All CIC fotball teams went to watch the game as a team  albeit bout 50 of us lol.....

first game   St Anthony's 1    QRC 0

second game    Fatima 2   Mucorapo 3....  could have been the dreadest game in ssfl history     reall good
Post by: Teflon Don on September 07, 2006, 06:39:15 PM

second game    Fatima 2   Mucorapo 3....  could have been the dreadest game in ssfl history     reall good

well somebody give we a match report
Post by: breezers on September 07, 2006, 06:43:11 PM
ah backin ah south team but at de same time i en wah no all stones school tuh win so sorry naps, benedicts & pres.  :devil: P. Town and V.S.S do us proud. :thumbsup:

Yeah Madd Ras...ah backin dem 2 teams too!!
Post by: Peong on September 07, 2006, 07:25:42 PM
Why they put Fatima to play Compre in de first game?  The two best teams in the whole SSFL playin each other on day one steups.  That doh make sense.  No buildup nutting.
But anyway, the two Mucurapo teams will go down the wire until Fatima pass Compre in de end  ;D
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 07, 2006, 07:53:22 PM
Why they put Fatima to play Compre in de first game?  The two best teams in the whole SSFL playin each other on day one steups.  That doh make sense.  No buildup nutting.
But anyway, the two Mucurapo teams will go down the wire until Fatima pass Compre in de end  ;D

Two best teams in the whole SSFL?!?! You mmmmmmmmmmmmmmust be mad!! Dem ain't even de two best teams on Mucurapo Road!!  ;D

QRC ALL DE WAY!!!
Post by: Bianconeri on September 08, 2006, 06:32:49 PM
aamm..what other sides they have on mucurapo rd dan?

and btw...that game was good..especially the 2nd half...
but to be ranked the best ever in ssfl history....hhmmmm....eh know bout that one

first half was normal...2nd half pick up...

he obviously wasnt there when they had games in d oval and goin down skinner park...

know i jumpin to a diff topic here but the SSFL need some new ideas in there...is d same ting over and over...and they doh think...3 games a week for dem youths....and intercol ya playin d same zone...it kinda boring int hat apsect....Grovy talk that talk self on CNC3 the other night...
Post by: ndookie on September 08, 2006, 07:56:15 PM
Ok , no match report .. just score..

Pres 4 - St.Benedicts 1

St.Benedicts prove that they have a hard time defending..and attacking..

Naps 2 - Vessigny 1

Vessigny played well , so did naps (to an extent) , expect to see better than that though..
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on September 08, 2006, 08:12:49 PM
ndookie give a lil report on de pres match nah....glad to see we chrome benedicts...we on de rise again
Post by: trinidad badboy on September 08, 2006, 09:37:51 PM

QRC for Life
Post by: *~*steph*~* on September 08, 2006, 10:46:51 PM
aye ndookie u was dere in the game wid naps dreds??woi woi big up to meh pplz from naps..aluh represent!! we claiming big 5 again!! shit buh the new keeper ent want nuttin wid leston!! leston hot fuh yrs. oh and um mouse(jason joseph) played real gd so did javed n pierre..well also dinaka..ne ways bles up and naps against morouga on monday..who alluh backing?

ha dem vessigny fellaz uniform was lookin like d blue ribbon rapping haha..some  royal blue and yellow..lwash they need ah new outfit...

NAPS all d way!
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 13, 2006, 06:05:05 PM
aamm..what other sides they have on mucurapo rd dan?

aamm....it have the home for the handicapped (if it still dey) and it have some primary school (cyah remember de name).  So dere yuh have it!! Two schools dat better dan Fatima.   ;D  (I like Mucorapo since de Clauzelle days, even though I attended QRC after)
Post by: *~*steph*~* on October 01, 2006, 03:22:32 PM
check dis site for real news on umm ssfl... schoolsoccernet.com   bless.it have pics ah d match n thing
Post by: lickslikefire on October 01, 2006, 06:51:39 PM
check dis site for real news on umm ssfl... schoolsoccernet.com   bless.it have pics ah d match n thing

kicker boy, yuh padna site real on....they have real pics too.....and de popularity clearly spreading  :beermug:

anybody going de cic fatima game tomorrow.....we want some updates  ;D