Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on August 01, 2006, 09:19:28 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Japan game.
Post by: Flex on August 01, 2006, 09:19:28 AM
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Japan game (19:20 kickoff - 9th Aug) will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

1. SW Online Forum (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?board=2.0).

2. SW Online Live Chat (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/chat/flashchat.php).

TV-Viewing:

Coming Soon.

Possible Streams.

Coming Soon.

Notes:

I think this is the team going ?

GK - Jan Michael Williams (W Connection), Marvin Phillips (Starworld Strikers).

D - Keyeno Thomas (San Juan Jabloteh), Glenton Wolfe (San Juan Jabloteh), Ian Gray (San Juan Jabloteh), Clyde Leon (W Connection).

M - Andrei Pacheco (W Connection), Trent Noel (San Juan Jabloteh), Kerry Baptiste (San Juan Jabloteh), Evans Wise (Waldhof Mannheim/GER).

F - Gary Glasgow (Joe Public), Kendall Jagdeosingh (Caledonia AIA Fire).

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Japan game.
Post by: SHOCKER on August 01, 2006, 09:21:33 AM
flex that team announce already or that is the team YOU think will go ??????
Post by: Flex on August 01, 2006, 09:33:27 AM
I heard those were some of the players called, but dont quote me 100%....
Post by: samo on August 01, 2006, 09:43:35 AM
Sounds decent, suprise there is no Rougier and Whitley and Sealey... (Rougier because he has worked under Beenie and Wim and knows the structure and what is expected...
Post by: Sam on August 01, 2006, 09:59:52 AM
Is years now I told you guys about Andre Pacheco since his P Town days, nice left footer.

Like Spann, Gray, Charles and Anthony Wolfe get leave out to....

Ian Gray, Clyde Leon, Marvin Phillips, Kendall Jagdeosingh and Kerry Baptiste is real ballers too.

I still would have liked to see Whitley, Nigel Daniel (take Glenton place), Marcano, Javed Mohammed (take Wise place), Noreiga, Noray, Toussaint and Johnson on this team.

What ever happened to W Connection Devon Mitchell, Kendall Davis and Michael Celestine and Jabloteh's Kevaughn Connell. Cant hear nothing from them at all.

Good squad still, de building process start.
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 01, 2006, 10:03:00 AM
Is years now I told you guys about Andre Pacheco since his P Town days, nice left footer.

Ian Gray, Clyde Leon, Marvin Phillips, Kendall Jagdeosingh and Kerry Baptiste is real ballers too.

I still would have liked to see Whitley, Nigel Daniel (take Glenton place), Marcano, Javed Mohammed (take Wise place), Noreiga, Noray, Toussaint and Johnson on this team.

What ever happened to W Connection Devon Mitchell, Kendall Davis and Michael Celestine and Jabloteh's Kevaughn Connell. Cant hear nothing from them at all.

not only them bredda, also tinto, marcano and noray :beermug:
Post by: Trinimassive on August 01, 2006, 10:06:27 AM
Ah hope Anthony Wolfe will be there
Post by: Mr Fix-it on August 01, 2006, 10:07:42 AM
Any links to watch it online?
Post by: SHOCKER on August 01, 2006, 10:14:17 AM
i think their might be a few more names added to the mix as they should take more than just 12 players !!
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 01, 2006, 10:14:52 AM
my team woulda be:

jan michael williams, marvin phillips

thomas, wolfe, charles, gray,  clyde leon is a surprise to me

tinto, baptiste, touissant, hardest, marcano, daniel, pacheco, noel,whitley, spann

wolfe, noray, jagdeo, johnson
Post by: Grande on August 01, 2006, 10:35:21 AM
Ah hope Anthony Wolfe will be there

second

I believe Yorke is going as well, Sydney FC recognized this and seemed to have no problem with it
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 01, 2006, 10:45:39 AM
I would have taken    marcano and wolfe/ noel willimas of tobago united would have been better than wise and glasglow  since we are building for the future but its not an official release . every body will get a chance
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 01, 2006, 10:49:14 AM
I would have taken    marcano and wolfe/ noel willimas of tobago united would have been better than wise and glasglow  since we are building for the future but its not an official release . every body will get a chance

i agree with yuh 100% bredda, galsgow and wise shouldnt be there atall :beermug:
Post by: RasIred on August 01, 2006, 10:52:49 AM
my team woulda be:

jan michael williams, marvin phillips

thomas, wolfe, charles, gray,  clyde leon is a surprise to me

tinto, baptiste, touissant, hardest, marcano, daniel, pacheco, noel,whitley, spann

wolfe, noray, jagdeo, johnson

I see u sneak in your boy in the middle  :o, we make it out. This game is a prime oppurtunity to give a run to the youngsters , men who will be vying for spots on WC2010 team. U need some experience among the ranks, but it should be 75% - 80% yute men on this squad.
Bless
Post by: SHOCKER on August 01, 2006, 10:55:35 AM

i agree with yuh 100% bredda, galsgow and wise shouldnt be there atall :beermug:
Disagree with that, why shouldnt they be there ??? they both played well in the presidents eleven game just before world cup !! plus it will be a good thing to have some experience in the team...
Post by: berris on August 01, 2006, 12:34:23 PM
Wait nah all dis big talk bout hardest dis and hardest dat and he eh geh ah call ...doh f%#k meh up nah man ...Buh Stern eh coming, nearly de whole side eh coming  so how come .... nah nah nah according to ah certain individual de man suppose to be de best thing since slice bread and he cyar make dis team  ..ah cud hear ah man bawling like ah baby ...oh gawd boy how dey cud do meh man favotite player that  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: KND2 on August 01, 2006, 12:52:28 PM
We need to come with a better squad than that.

We going Japan to guy Ipod and camcorder or to play football.

Not one man on that squad any good.

I hope some foreign based can join the squad.
Post by: che on August 01, 2006, 12:53:44 PM

not only them bredda, also tinto, marcano and noray :beermug:

Doh forget hardest ;D
Post by: Tallman on August 01, 2006, 01:05:57 PM
I think this is the team going ?

D - Keyeno Thomas (San Juan Jabloteh), Glenton Wolfe (San Juan Jabloteh), Ian Gray (San Juan Jabloteh), Clyde Leon (W Connection).

M - Andrei Pacheco (W Connection), Trent Noel (San Juan Jabloteh), Kerry Baptiste (San Juan Jabloteh), Evans Wise (Waldhof Mannheim/GER).

I have seen it mentioned that Yorke and Avery will be there.
Post by: trini supporter on August 01, 2006, 01:49:31 PM
What kinda squad we sending to japan? i expected a few from the world cup side to be missing not all. what really going on there?
Post by: morvant on August 01, 2006, 01:52:14 PM
no julius no peace

man still calling rougier name

get over it

call neeves and julius nah whip please ;D
Post by: triniwings on August 01, 2006, 02:09:24 PM
I was of the belief that this International Friendly would have been used to expose the very best of our upcoming local talent as well as give those players on the WC bench and the alternates not selected a well-deserved run.

If that was indeed the case I would have selected the following:

Goalkeepers:
Jan Michael Williams,Hasely Holder

Defenders:
Atiba,Cyd,Glenton Wolfe,Julius James,Noreiga,Henry

Midfielders:
Spann(if recovered sufficiently),Rahim,Josh Johnson,Whitley,Rougier,Pacheco,Conrad Smith,Dwarika

Strikers:
Toussaint,A Wolfe,Sealy,Sam

Give Rougier dee armband and dat is dat.

Play a 4-5-1 in 1st half and den go to 4-4-2 in 2nd half like we usually do it.

Williams

Atiba                   Henry                  
                 Spann                                                             Cyd
                                              Rougier

Johnson                Whitley               Rahim               Pacheco    

Toussaint

Bench:Holder,James,Noreiga,Dwarika,Smith,Sealy,Sam,Wolfe

When we go to 4-4-2 make sure sealy and sam on top and leh dwarika play in dee middle wit whiltley(new captain) as rougier comes off.

Just my opinion

Wa alya tink?
Post by: morvant on August 01, 2006, 02:11:25 PM
I was of the belief that this International Friendly would have been used to expose the very best of our upcoming local talent as well as give those players on the WC bench and the alternates not selected a well-deserved run.

If that was indeed the case I would have selected the following:

Goalkeepers:
Jan Michael Williams,Hasely Holder

Defenders:
Atiba,Cyd,Glenton Wolfe,Julius James,Noreiga,Henry

Midfielders:
Spann(if recovered sufficiently),Rahim,Josh Johnson,Whitley,Rougier,Pacheco,Conrad Smith,Dwarika

Strikers:
Toussaint,A Wolfe,Sealy,Sam

Give Rougier dee armband and dat is dat.

Play a 4-5-1 in 1st half and den go to 4-4-2 in 2nd half like we usually do it.

Williams

Atiba                   Henry                  
                 Spann                                                             Cyd
                                              Rougier

Johnson                Whitley               Rahim               Pacheco    

Toussaint

Bench:Holder,James,Noreiga,Dwarika,Smith,Sealy,Sam,Wolfe

When we go to 4-4-2 make sure sealy and sam on top and leh dwarika play in dee middle wit whiltley(new captain) as rougier comes off.

Just my opinion

Wa alya tink?

dan yuh is ah boss and yuh know yuh football :applause:
Post by: injunchile on August 01, 2006, 02:16:22 PM
GOOd Squad- Get over Rougier- Dwarika. Remember we grooming men for 2010
Post by: triniwings on August 01, 2006, 02:21:39 PM
actually dis make shift squad in 9 days could never be grooming for 2010.

We have 4 years,gold cup,olympics and grooming of dee u-16,u20,u23 for dat.

I say we keep our enhanced competitive reputation in tact and send our best eleven.

Besides, in the circumstance, we are playing a good few youths for 2010 in dat squad anyways, we just need established players(altho some are underaccomplished and over d hill) to complement them on that competitive field of play.  What more could we expect in 9 days?

Wa ya say dey?
Post by: elan on August 01, 2006, 02:50:36 PM
I don't know I would like to see Toussaint on the team. From what I have seen I think he should do really well. He can be a player like what Dwarika used to do, in the hole. He is quick, skillful and has great vision in attacking the goal. Also I am glad Marvin Phillip was selected in this team, he can be vying for a spot in the 2010 team.
Post by: SUPA on August 01, 2006, 03:08:32 PM
We just took our football to ah next level, and ah strongly believe we have tuh continue tuh build on dat. So therefore, ah think a few young talent tuh groom fuh de future is great. However, wid dat said, there should be about 5 or 6 players from de world cup team, tuh mix wid de new players. Cuz tuh just throw ah completely young and inexperienced team out dey and get ah bunch ah goals, it go be embarrassing.
Post by: che on August 01, 2006, 04:12:56 PM
We just took our football to ah next level, and ah strongly believe we have tuh continue tuh build on dat. So therefore, ah think a few young talent tuh groom fuh de future is great. However, wid dat said, there should be about 5 or 6 players from de world cup team, tuh mix wid de new players. Cuz tuh just throw ah completely young and inexperienced team out dey and get ah bunch ah goals, it go be embarrassing.

:applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: TTVillafan on August 01, 2006, 04:22:49 PM
heard shaka and dwight could be in lineup but none of the british base players as all in preseason training
Post by: Midknight on August 01, 2006, 04:43:26 PM

I don't know what kinda squad Japan organising but this sound just like what we do before we get the 7-0 from Mexico...
Post by: real madness on August 01, 2006, 04:55:34 PM
men need to get over rougier.....selecting him will prevent a younger player from getting experience...if guys liek yorke and whitley playing against japan that should be enough..let rougier and wise take ah back seat.
Post by: Grande on August 01, 2006, 04:56:41 PM

I don't know what kinda squad Japan organising but this sound just like what we do before we get the 7-0 from Mexico...

well a win would be nice (not sure if Japan fielding their 1st squad), but if this squad goes it is for the sake of experimentation and experience above everything. Wim's challenge is to mould the local-based as a team. In this context it is a significant step.
Post by: Bally on August 01, 2006, 05:11:23 PM
Look nah we can’t take an all youth team  it sounds romantic but in all reality our young players are not up to international standards so we have to use the so called old men with the young ones to help them along look at what happen to Jamaica they got a baptizeium  by fire we can’t do the same with our players they mite never recover our under 21 got they ass wash by players of the same age group you really think they could go up against Japan and win and don’t say a win is not important because as so as we lose a game man does want every body fired that’s why we have to choose our opponents correctly. I say faze in some off the younger player until we have a capable squad.   
Post by: Grande on August 01, 2006, 05:21:26 PM
Look nah we can’t take an all youth team  it sounds romantic but in all reality our young players are not up to international standards so we have to use the so called old men with the young ones to help them along look at what happen to Jamaica they got a baptizeium  by fire we can’t do the same with our players they mite never recover our under 21 got they ass wash by players of the same age group you really think they could go up against Japan and win and don’t say a win is not important because as so as we lose a game man does want every body fired that’s why we have to choose our opponents correctly. I say faze in some off the younger player until we have a capable squad.   

nobody talk about a youth team, we talking about a local team

yuh does have to start somewhere man....a friendly against Japan early on could do more good than harm
Post by: Bally on August 01, 2006, 05:27:53 PM
Look at the trend again everybody saying give the youths a chance so what that mean another point is we have to have some experience players or else we will get 6 plain and simple we have to blend the young player in and if you know any thing about football you would understand where I’m coming from.   
Post by: Sam on August 01, 2006, 06:51:07 PM
Japan might play a strong team because they have to prepare for the Asian cup.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 01, 2006, 06:58:17 PM
i hope we get this game on tv in tnt dred
Post by: weary1969 on August 01, 2006, 07:12:53 PM
Wim say that yorke should be they. He also say it is a preperation for the Asian Cup so expect a good team.

Let the rebuiding begin.
Post by: jaws on August 01, 2006, 07:52:47 PM
i'm just jumping in here without reading everyhting... so forgive me... BUT when is this game taking place???
Post by: Sam on August 02, 2006, 05:20:50 AM
August 9th is the game.

Seeing that de senior team leaving Friday I wonder if this weekend PFL games will be postponed as we might carry a full local squad ?

We have 7 days to go, no squad name yet. Japan is a 24 hour flight and we leaving on de 4th.
Post by: okaki on August 02, 2006, 07:27:09 AM

Uhh.Now Japan is not strong.because Japan have to prepare two squad.
One is New team.the other one is for Asian cup team.
In additon the new center players in squad maybe rest.
they played in August 2,3,5.

Asian cup rule allow to change 5 players only since regist.
Post by: Midknight on August 02, 2006, 07:29:34 AM

well a win would be nice (not sure if Japan fielding their 1st squad), but if this squad goes it is for the sake of experimentation and experience above everything. Wim's challenge is to mould the local-based as a team. In this context it is a significant step.

I wasn't so much talking about the side but the impression that we sending a scratch up side that name 4 days before the match and travelling 2 days before etc etc.

I just hope all dem men go get they visa in time...
Post by: samo on August 02, 2006, 07:51:45 AM
We need to have a balance of experienced and youngsters... I am al for giving the young er players a chance, but to play a full squad of youngsters will do more damage than good. If they are beaten badly, we will have low morale etc: but the main thing is will teams want to play us if we getting 5 goals from Japan??? Many teams have cancelled on us in the past, and many teams never played us as they considered us not a challenge, we need to send a message that we are serious.... I have no problem if we lose, but we have to have some kind of dignity and not just send a team of whipping boys to get humilated...
Post by: Sando on August 02, 2006, 08:09:34 AM
We got interest from many good teams because of the showing in the world cup, I hope we dont go to Japan and embarrass ourselves and make things bad. Imagine we could now get friendly games with Japan and Mexico. We cant afford to lose that rep.

I am glad for the youngstars, but lets hope Wim have them playing organised so even if we have to lose it would not be to bad. But I am happy for some of the younger players here.
Post by: Tongue on August 02, 2006, 08:52:32 AM
Look nah we can’t take an all youth team it sounds romantic but in all reality our young players are not up to international standards so we have to use the so called old men with the young ones to help them along look at what happen to Jamaica they got a baptizeium by fire we can’t do the same with our players they mite never recover our under 21 got they ass wash by players of the same age group you really think they could go up against Japan and win and don’t say a win is not important because as so as we lose a game man does want every body fired that’s why we have to choose our opponents correctly. I say faze in some off the younger player until we have a capable squad.

I totally agree with wha Bally saying. It have no way that a young inexperience team be taken to Japon. 

I would like to see all or some of the locally based players that were on the WC team go...Cyd, Whitley, and Wolfe. I could see the British based players not making the trip because dem man now reach back and preparing for their upcoming season.

Ah man say....
actually dis make shift squad in 9 days could never be grooming for 2010. We have 4 years,gold cup,olympics and grooming of dee u-16,u20,u23 for dat.
....but hear wha, preparation starts now! and correction the WC is in 4 years and qualification starts in 2 years or less.

Its not just a game, man getting the opportunity to audition for a place for the future. Now we have an advantage as compared to the pass, so leh we use it. The more games yuh play de better and more experience yuh gain.
Jes sen ah well balance team.......
Post by: SHOTTA on August 02, 2006, 10:08:00 AM
COME ON

whip give us an official team nah so we could stop the speculations

ncc please bring the game

we only have 8 days to go and we not sure if wim even organize a trainin yet

anyway tinto and jagdeo up front

conrad in the middle

neaves on the left

julius on d right

fire fo japan

ching chong macahilo
Post by: saga pinto on August 02, 2006, 02:20:48 PM

Disagree with that, why shouldnt they be there ??? they both played well in the presidents eleven game just before world cup !! plus it will be a good thing to have some experience in the team...

That's the presidents 11,that doh matter,talk about what wise do in the world cup,and then we go talk...... 
Post by: rippin on August 02, 2006, 02:29:02 PM
COME ON

ching chong macahilo
Shotta what exactly that mean. ;D

Everybody have a good point. Yes we don' t want to loose any of the credibility we developed in the cup but the reality is we can't run those players every match we play in the future.

We have to put the best local squad foward and have faith that Wim could produce a result. These are the players who we will be looking to in 2010 anyway.

Men who running in the MLS right now need to cement their position and get frequent sweat.

This game might just have to be chalked up as a learning experience. Our problem has always been in the back and the core of our back players not available. Now is as good a time as any to run out new defenders. With Yorke and Shaka there to hold it down hopefully we will get a decent result.

In the midfield and upfornt we weren't awe inspiring at the WC so letting new men get a run cyah be that bad. We gained credibility at the cup and we score no goals. How much worse from an attacking stand point can it get in Japan?

I remember Beenie heaping a lil praise on Telesford. School out I wonder if he going?
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 02, 2006, 02:52:52 PM
YORKE TO LEAD NEW LOOK SOCA WARRIORS OUTFIT FOR JAPAN FRIENDLY 
socawarristt.com

National team captain Dwight Yorke will join a Trinidad and Tobago senior team which includes only seven players who were part of the squad at the 2006 World Cup, for an international friendly against Japan in Tokyo on August 9.

Yorke, currently in preseason training with Sydney FC made himself available following a request from recently appointed head coach Wim Rijsbergen who will be in charge of the team for the first time for this encounter which according to the Japan FA, will be played in front of a full house as they are preparing for the Asian Cup .

Due to the current state of the majority of the “Soca Warriors” who are currently engaged in club activity with the start of the English season carded for this weekend and the Scottish season already in progress, Rijsbergen will not have a full quota but he has taken the opportunity to have a look at some of the talent coming out of the local T&T Pro League.

Yorke will join fellow World Cup squad members Avery John, Evans Wise, Cyd Gray, Aurtis Whitley,Anthony Wolfe and Atiba Charles in the squad for the upcoming friendly.

Some of new faces, who have in fact had action with national teams in the past include Starworld Strikers and former Under 17 goalkeeper Marvin Phillip, Caledonia AIA’s Stephan David, CL Financial San Juan Jabloteh defender Ian Gray, Keyeno Thomas and left sided midfielder Andre Pacheco as well as Clyde Leon and Kendall Jagdeosingh, a former under 20 national.

Rijsbergen stressed that while it was not the easiest way for him to begin his tenure as head coach, he was looking forward to working with the some of the new talent at his disposal which includes several players he has observed at the Pro League level.

“We are using the match to give some of the new local based players a chance at the international level,” Rijsbergen told TTFF Media on Wednesday.

“This will of course be part of the future set of players from which we will build on. This is part of the new generation and it’s a plus as well to have them train and play with some of the experienced ones who were at the World Cup.

“We hopefully will have some international games and this will assist in us developing the players and we will continue to observe them and compile a list of the younger ones for the Olympic team as well. We need to give them that chance because it’s also part of developing the new generation,” he added.

With the presence of Yorke and others who were in Germany, Rijsbergen believes while the match will be a testing one away from home, it will provide a perfect chance for the “Soca Warriors” to begin the preparations towards the upcoming Digicel Caribbean Cup and CONCACAF Gold Cup in 2007.

“Dwight will come over from Australia and having him there with the other players who were in Germany will be a boost. Hopefully the selection of this team will send a message to the young ones that we have our eyes on them. It’s a tough start because we will play in front of a pack stadium but we will make the most of this experience,” Rijsbergen added.

He, along with assistant Jan Van Deinsen will conduct a session with the home-based pros at the Larry Gomes Stadium on Thursday evening.  (Shaun Fuentes, August 2, 2006,Photo above shows Yorke and Anthony Wolfe.)

T&T Squad for Japan

Marvin Phillip (Starworld Strikers), Jan Michael Williams (W Connection), Keyeno Thomas (Jabloteh), Atiba Charles (W Connection), Ian Gray (Jabloteh), Avery John (New England Revolution), Cyd Gray (Jabloteh), Aurtis Whitley (Jabloteh), Andre Pacheco (W Connection), Trent Noel (Jabloteh), Kendall Jagdeosingh (Caledonia AIA), Stephan David (Caledonia AIA) Clyde Leon (W Connection), Gary Glasgow (Joe Public), Evans Wise (unattached), Anthony Wolfe and Glenton Wolfe (Jabloteh), Dwight Yorke (Sydney FC)

Post by: Grande on August 02, 2006, 02:55:57 PM
Evans Wise out of contract with his German club now?

Tallman?
Post by: GyurlTrini on August 02, 2006, 02:59:07 PM
I have 2 agree with wat rippin say dey. I was gonna say sumtin similar.

For me personally, on d one hand, it would be nice 2 be able to maintain d respect we got @ d WC by producin a team (4 dis match) dat could play just as strongly. On d other hand, we do need 2 give d other players a chance & d exposure necessary 4 dem 2 cement dey position in d team 4 d d WC in d nex 4 years. For us, dis match isn't a part of a tournament, nor is it a warm up match 2 prepare 4 a tournament; wen we had our warm up matches against Wales 4 d WC, 4 dem d match was just a friendly international dat dey did not need 2 send out dey best 4 & dey didn't really lose any respect or watever on d international scene because of dat. Is d same here, d rest a d world wudn't really be watchin these matches & I doh even know if we can earn points to improve our standings on matches like these, so I don't think winning is quite as important to the coaches & administrators in this match as it would have been if this match was a part of a tournament.

Perhaps d real messed up part of it was dat d deals 4 these matches was agreed to before we even knew if we would have a coach for the team, so it cum like dey organise d matches & den look 2 find d coaches & team (and 4 dat we will perhaps suffer in dis match).

I think it's cool tho that Yorke & some of the others from d WC squad are actually going to make it. I'm not really surprised about it as Yorke is still Captain & some of the others from the WC squad were home based
Post by: Bally on August 02, 2006, 03:46:27 PM
 I guess this is the end for Rahim he can’t even make this squad sad well we just have to find a new midfield general  also I’m surprised at Yorke maybe playing for us motivates him to do well at his club I have the utmost respect for Yorke . 
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 02, 2006, 03:49:04 PM
Rahim playing with san jaun ? is a long time I eh read anything about him in a match report!!
Post by: ON DE BLOCK on August 02, 2006, 03:53:35 PM
Just as we are aware of the japanese they know about TNT in like manner, our mixed team made up of young locals and WC players is the way to go, this is a friendly but what is at stake is zonal pride, concacaf weakest vs aisa strongest, TNT is back in the football race,an tho we got 7 from mexico which I think was a pay back for what we did to Blanco, Japan is a different kettle of sushi, our defensive game should continue to hold, but with no stern john starting in front our attack could be a surprise for japan, all in all I say we will keep our rep of WC which is we are no push over and gain respect of Japan palyers and fans after coming away with a 2-1 win......
Post by: Bally on August 02, 2006, 03:57:43 PM
when did we get 7 from Mexico
Post by: FF on August 02, 2006, 04:05:46 PM

October 2000.... we did done already win out the semi-final stage to qualify for de Hex....

Porters leave back Latapy Yorke Dog Lawrence Stern and maybe a couple others.... We went up de Azteca in about hot noon day sun... Porters try a ting where we fly in the night before to minimize de effects of altitude....

Well boy... had a point in de game if you see Ince face.... skin up like he smell a stink fart while riding in a pH taxi between de driver and shotgun.... and it had a big big vein running down the middle of he head!! Pressure!!! And he goalkeeping eh....

Thais de game Elcock mash up Blanco..... 7 in we arse!!!
Post by: Tallman on August 02, 2006, 04:08:50 PM
October 8, 2000

Dis was de team fuh dat match:
Clayton Ince, Lyndon Andrews, Dale Saunders, Craig Dennin, Dennis Lawrence, Shurlan David (Reynold Carrington), Stokley Mason, Angus Eve, Ancil Elcock (ejected, 72), Jerren Nixon (Arnold Dwarika, 46), Nigel Pierre.

Borgetti score ah hat-trick and Blanco did score ah double.
Post by: Bally on August 02, 2006, 04:09:43 PM
That’s why I said when this was 6 years ago and he bring it up never again should we be beaten by that kind of score line
Post by: Midknight on August 02, 2006, 04:53:36 PM
October 8, 2000

Clayton Ince, Lyndon Andrews, Dale Saunders, Craig Dennin, Dennis Lawrence, Shurlan David (Reynold Carrington), Stokley Mason, Angus Eve, Ancil Elcock (ejected, 72), Jerren Nixon (Arnold Dwarika, 46), Nigel Pierre.

Dis score shoulda never happen. Every single man that was on that team with the exception of Lyndon Andrews, Nixon and Pierre play in the team that beat Mexico 1-0 in the stadium less than 2 months before that. The only men missing was Dog, Dwight and Russell.

(WCQ) T&T 1 vs Mexico 0, July, 23th, 2000: Clayton Ince, Dennis Lawrence, Shurland David (Anthony Rougier), Marvin Andrews, Ansil Elcock (Dale Saunders, 76th); Russell Latapy, Reynold Carrington, Stokely Mason, Angus Eve (Gary Glasgow, 64th); Dwight Yorke, Arnold Dwarika.

Granted we wasn't going to win in the Azteca without those 3 men but the point is that team didn't deserve no 7 goals. To make it worse Mexico was already qualified for the hex at that point. Anyone could pull up the two Mexico team lists for those games and compare them? I sure they didn't make no major changes to the side.
I sure is pure frustration make Elcock break Blanco ankle. Anyway Thats what you get for failing to prepare. and that's the point i was making...
Post by: g on August 02, 2006, 05:21:53 PM
October 8, 2000

Dis score shoulda never happen. Every single man that was on that team with the exception of Lyndon Andrews, Nixon and Pierre play in the team that beat Mexico 1-0 in the stadium less than 2 months before that. The only men missing was Dog, Dwight and Russell.

(WCQ) T&T 1 vs Mexico 0, July, 23th, 2000: Clayton Ince, Dennis Lawrence, Shurland David (Anthony Rougier), Marvin Andrews, Ansil Elcock (Dale Saunders, 76th); Russell Latapy, Reynold Carrington, Stokely Mason, Angus Eve (Gary Glasgow, 64th); Dwight Yorke, Arnold Dwarika.

Granted we wasn't going to win in the Azteca without those 3 men but the point is that team didn't deserve no 7 goals. To make it worse Mexico was already qualified for the hex at that point. Anyone could pull up the two Mexico team lists for those games and compare them? I sure they didn't make no major changes to the side.
I sure is pure frustration make Elcock break Blanco ankle. Anyway Thats what you get for failing to prepare. and that's the point i was making...

Hopefully levels of professionalism in our local league will increase thus allowing the players to come together in a short time frame and still give a good performance like the Iceland game. Its games like these that expose the coaching staff's ability to come up with a simple yet effective game plan that needs very little time from the team to assimilate and execute.
Post by: Trini on August 03, 2006, 05:11:11 AM
How allyuh men rate Kendall Jagdeosingh (Caledonia AIA), Stephan David (Caledonia AIA) Clyde Leon (W Connection)?
Post by: spideybuff on August 03, 2006, 06:17:31 AM

Last we hear he was training with the Galaxy looking for a contract there so I guess you have to be a free agent if you doing them thing.
Post by: spideybuff on August 03, 2006, 06:18:27 AM
What's the lowdown on Stephan Davis and Clyde Leon? What position? What school team ? And whatever else we know about them
Post by: spideybuff on August 03, 2006, 06:20:02 AM
Rahim playing with san jaun ? is a long time I eh read anything about him in a match report!!

Good talk...Rahim, Hardest and Dwarika starting for their clubs? What about Nixon nd Eve? They take up coaching full time?

NB I not asking for the inclusion of any of these people in the squad for Japan, eh, I just trying to get an update on them.
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 03, 2006, 06:28:56 AM
What's the lowdown on Stephan Davis and Clyde Leon? What position? What school team ? And whatever else we know about them

clyde leon was on the under 23 team
Post by: lickslikefire on August 03, 2006, 07:10:07 AM
ching chong macahilo

oh gyad.....:rotfl: :rotfl:.....you know how long i ain't hear dat........you know what's funnier...

it doh mean what yuh tink it mean....i cuss a real chinee wid dat up in toronto, and he was confused  ;D
Post by: Socapro on August 03, 2006, 08:14:50 AM
Do we have any TV/Satellite channels details for this game yet?
Would like to arrange a live Warrior Nation viewing here in London if at all possible but will need more details including game time etc.!  :-\
Post by: Tallman on August 03, 2006, 08:18:22 AM

Stephan David (a midfielder) is about 26-27 and played on the U-20 and U-23 teams. I eh know what secondary school he went to, but he played for Linsdey Wilson College in de States. Before moving to Caledonia he was playing for Indiana Invaders (http://www.invadersfc.com/) in de PDL.

So far, Clyde Leon who is a midfielder earned a solitary cap for the T&T senior team when he came on as a sub in de 57th min against Guyana on March 2, 2004; also played on the U-23 team. He went to Princes Town Senior Comprehensive and will be 23 years old in December.
Post by: spideybuff on August 03, 2006, 08:21:42 AM
Well I know Jagdeosingh is play on the left, so assuming we have he and Wise for that position, I hoping one of these guys is a defensive midfield to groom for the future.
Post by: lickslikefire on August 03, 2006, 08:52:56 AM
fellas....anybody know if Silvio Spann still injured...if not, how didn't he make dis squad?
Post by: Quags on August 03, 2006, 09:22:10 AM

Okaki I take it your in Japan ,can you tell me what japan tv channels carry in the game please,is it on ESPN Asia also thanks. :beermug:
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 03, 2006, 09:22:38 AM
fellas....anybody know if Silvio Spann still injured...if not, how didn't he make dis squad?
the other day he was not fully recovered so i guess he still is
Post by: Flex on August 03, 2006, 09:59:11 AM
How allyuh men rate Kendall Jagdeosingh (Caledonia AIA), Stephan David (Caledonia AIA) Clyde Leon (W Connection)?

Kendall Jagdeosingh and Anthony Wolfe is currently our PFL top scorers. Kendall Jagdeosingh is a none stop worker, he plays all over the field, from defense to forward all game, he goes every where the ball goes and never gives up. I was surprise North East Stars sold him. Clyde Leon and Andre Pacheco is also 2 great addition to the T&T team. Leon is another good worker on the ball, might be a ball winner if I'm not mistaken and Pacheco can swing in some clinical crosses from the left, he already scored 3 goals for W Connection this season.
Post by: SHOTTA on August 03, 2006, 11:03:52 AM
JAGDEOSING IS WAT WE CALL A BLLL HOG

if allyuh see this yute man run

run run
run
run
run
run
run

good control hard in the tackles(thaks to the pfl) willing to shoot and

run
run run
run
run
ching chong macahilo
Post by: Tenorsaw on August 03, 2006, 12:05:57 PM
the other day he was not fully recovered so i guess he still is

Even so, I think this might not be the ideal game for a player coming back from a hamstring injury, not having played in about two months. 
Post by: rowdy on August 03, 2006, 02:58:23 PM

Last we hear he was training with the Galaxy looking for a contract there so I guess you have to be a free agent if you doing them thing.

I read it is still unsure whether he will stay in the team. In another article they say that he probably won't join Galaxy. Mannheim will not let him go without a transfer sum and they still need someone on the left middlefield. So he will stay there if no other team is interested.

http://www.kicker.de/fussball/oberliga/startseite/artikel/353121
http://www.morgenweb.de/nachrichten/sport/sv_waldhof/20060724_b031024009_20406.html
Post by: okaki on August 03, 2006, 05:41:01 PM

Okaki I take it your in Japan ,can you tell me what japan tv channels carry in the game please,is it on ESPN Asia also thanks. :beermug:

Yes,I'm in Japan.
TV Asahi carry in the game but it is not oversea and streaming.
I heard it is domestic only.
I'm sorry I don't know ESPN Asia's program.
Post by: Quags on August 03, 2006, 08:53:03 PM
Damn....well then can you tape it and upload it for us. ;D
Post by: Grande on August 03, 2006, 10:58:53 PM

Yeah okaki breds, see what you can do.....gtokyo we eh forget about you either...links us if you can pls brother  :beermug:
Post by: okaki on August 03, 2006, 11:48:11 PM

Yeah okaki breds, see what you can do.....gtokyo we eh forget about you either...links us if you can pls brother  :beermug:

I will in the Stadium August 9.
Upload? impossible.don't have a video and recordble computer.

Maybe Japanese supporter will make Live chat.
Expct it,but Japanese only and once in a while English...
Post by: Grande on August 04, 2006, 12:29:29 AM
thanks man

Okaki are you Japanese or a Japanese with Trini heritage or a Trini living in Japan?
Post by: okaki on August 04, 2006, 12:58:56 AM
thanks man

Okaki are you Japanese or a Japanese with Trini heritage or a Trini living in Japan?

I'm Japanese.
went to Trini in Nov 13 2005.
I saw the playoff game against Bahrain in Hasely crowford Stadium.

Post by: jonny on August 04, 2006, 04:30:13 AM
Players from defending league champions Gamba Osaka and JEF United Chiba could not make it due to their club commitments in the ongoing A3 Champions Cup while Europe-based players have also not been called up for the match.

The Bosnian will include players from the domestic clubs for the AFC Asian Cup 2007 qualifier against Yemen on August 16 in Niigata.

Despite having only 13 players at his disposal, Osim was confident of a good showing. “We can play even with 13 players. Many clubs have to fulfil either tournament or training camp commitments. We will field about 20 players for the two matches against Trinidad & Tobago and Yemen."

“I may include some players from the clubs who are engaged in other commitments now. Trinidad & Tobago is a good team and it would be a tough game."

THE TEAM

Goalkeepers: Yoshikatsu Kawaguchi (Jubilo Iwata), Norihiro Yamagishi (Urawa Reds).

Defenders: Alessandro Santos (Urawa Reds),Keisuke Tsuboi (Urawa Reds), Markus Tulio Tanaka (Urawa Reds), Yuichi Komano (Sanfrecce Hiroshima).

Midfielders: Hayuma Tanaka (Yokohama F Marinos), Yasuyuki Konno (FC Tokyo), Makoto Hasebe (Urawa Reds), Daigo Kobayashi (Omiya Ardija).

Forwards: Kazuki Ganaha (Kawasaki Flontare), Hisato Sato (Sanfrecce Hiroshima), Tatsuya Tanaka (Uwawa Reds).

http://www.the-afc.com/english/media/default.asp?mnsection=media&section=newsDetails&newsID=6654
Post by: Midknight on August 04, 2006, 04:48:29 AM
Players from defending league champions Gamba Osaka and JEF United Chiba could not make it due to their club commitments in the ongoing A3 Champions Cup while Europe-based players have also not been called up for the match.

The Bosnian will include players from the domestic clubs for the AFC Asian Cup 2007 qualifier against Yemen on August 16 in Niigata.

Despite having only 13 players at his disposal, Osim was confident of a good showing. “We can play even with 13 players. Many clubs have to fulfil either tournament or training camp commitments. We will field about 20 players for the two matches against Trinidad & Tobago and Yemen."

“I may include some players from the clubs who are engaged in other commitments now. Trinidad & Tobago is a good team and it would be a tough game."

THE TEAM

Goalkeepers: Yoshikatsu Kawaguchi (Jubilo Iwata), Norihiro Yamagishi (Urawa Reds).

Defenders: Alessandro Santos (Urawa Reds),Keisuke Tsuboi (Urawa Reds), Markus Tulio Tanaka (Urawa Reds), Yuichi Komano (Sanfrecce Hiroshima).

Midfielders: Hayuma Tanaka (Yokohama F Marinos), Yasuyuki Konno (FC Tokyo), Makoto Hasebe (Urawa Reds), Daigo Kobayashi (Omiya Ardija).

Forwards: Kazuki Ganaha (Kawasaki Flontare), Hisato Sato (Sanfrecce Hiroshima), Tatsuya Tanaka (Uwawa Reds).

http://www.the-afc.com/english/media/default.asp?mnsection=media&section=newsDetails&newsID=6654

With the back line shouldn't be too far off from the one they carried to the world cup, though zico tinkered around a lot with it.

On the other hand the rest of the team is completely unrecognisable. I thought this was a money making venture,but Japan are without their stars...

That said the coach has changed since, and he did say he was rotating players for the two warm up matches. Maybe it might be more even than I first expected.
Post by: ann3boys on August 04, 2006, 06:00:28 AM
well, regardless of the composition of the teams I say
GO WARRIORS  ! !!! :beermug:
question on the captaincy now tho with dwight injured

Title: Japan team for T&T.
Post by: Flex on August 04, 2006, 09:30:44 AM
Japan team for T&T.[/u]

Goalkeepers:
Yoshikatsu KAWAGUCHI (Jubilo Iwata), Norihiro YAMAGISHI (Urawa Reds).

Defenders:
SANTOS Alessandro (Urawa Reds), Keisuke TSUBOI (Urawa Reds), Marcus Tulio TANAKA (Urawa Reds), Yuichi KOMANO (Sanfrecce Hiroshima).

Midfielders:
Hayuma TANAKA (Yokohama F Marinos), Yasuyuki KONNO (FC Tokyo), Daigo KOBAYASHI (Omiya Ardija), Makoto HASEBE (Urawa Reds).

Forwards:
Kazuki GANAHA (Kawasaki Frontale), Hisato SATO (Sanfrecce,Hiroshima), Tatsuya TANAKA (Urawa Reds).

Note.

Yamagishi, Marcus Tulio Tanaka, Hayuma Tanaka, Kobayashi and Ganaha are
newcomers to the national team. Kawaguchi, Santos, Tsuboi and Komano were squad members for FIFA World Cup in Germany.
Post by: Grande on August 04, 2006, 09:52:01 AM
Alessandro Santos does hit a killer free kick, doh give no fouls around de box  ;D
Post by: ribbit on August 04, 2006, 11:56:42 AM

THE TEAM

With the back line shouldn't be too far off from the one they carried to the world cup, though zico tinkered around a lot with it.

On the other hand the rest of the team is completely unrecognisable. I thought this was a money making venture,but Japan are without their stars...

That said the coach has changed since, and he did say he was rotating players for the two warm up matches. Maybe it might be more even than I first expected.

i got the impression japan is in a tournament soon - that they are using this as a warmup - maybe to blood a few players and try some things ???  well, cut-arse book ...
Post by: Midknight on August 04, 2006, 01:54:11 PM
then the answer is simple - is a warm up for them and a money making venture for the ttff  ::)
Post by: Aymir on August 04, 2006, 05:35:56 PM
didnt yokohama fc beat rangers 3-0 yesterday?

those japanese can play.
Post by: okaki on August 04, 2006, 05:49:10 PM

those japanese can play.

No,yokohamafc is 2nd division.
Yokohama fc is not Yokohama F Marinos.
Newcomer Hayuma Tanaka is in F Marinos
Silvio Spann played Yokohamafc.

And JFA(Japan Football Association) announced Soca Warriors player's list.
named Kerry Baptiste.and didnt named Stephan David.
Changed? ???
Title: JAPAN COACH PICKS JUST 13 TO FACE TRINIS
Post by: doublet750 on August 04, 2006, 07:06:50 PM
http://sports.yahoo.com/sow/news?slug=reu-japan_picture&prov=reuters&type=lgns

New Japan coach Osim picks just 13 -- for now

(Adds further quotes, detail)

TOKYO, Aug 4 (Reuters) - New Japan coach Ivica Osim kept it short and sweet on Friday as he selected just 13 players for next week's home friendly against Trinidad and Tobago.

The 65-year-old indicated he would add to the list before Wednesday's game in Tokyo after naming five uncapped players in his first Japan squad. All 13 are based at Japanese clubs.

Kawasaki Frontale striker Kazuki Ganaha and Brazilian-born Urawa Reds defender Tulio were among a young group named by the former Yugoslavia coach.

Osim was unveiled as Japan coach two weeks ago after Brazilian Zico stepped down as planned following the team's World Cup flop.

Only four of Japan's 23-man World Cup party remain in an experimental squad with Osim retaining only goalkeeper Yoshikatsu Kawaguchi and defenders Alex, Keisuke Tsuboi and Yuichi Komano.

Japan take on Yemen at home in an Asian Cup qualifier on Aug. 16 in Osim's first competitive game.

"I will probably have around 20 players in the final squad," Osim told reporters. "There are some surprises but I will keep to the same group of players for the Yemen game."

Players from Gamba Osaka, Kashima Antlers and Osim's former club JEF United Chiba were left out as the teams are involved in Asian club competitions.

Osim was less than pleased at the timing of Wednesday's friendly but opted for the path of least resistance in naming his provisional squad.

"There are a lot of players I would like to pick but I can't," he said. "I've only just taken this job so I'm not going to start trying to change the schedule or making demands."

Osim, who led Yugoslavia to the quarter-finals of the 1990 World Cup, became Japan coach last month following a tug-of-war with JEF United. - - -

Squad:

Goalkeepers - Yoshikatsu Kawaguchi (Iwata), Norihiro Yamagishi (Urawa)

Defenders - Alex (Urawa), Keisuke Tsuboi (Urawa), Tulio (Urawa), Yuichi Komano (Hiroshima)

Midfielders - Hayuma Tanaka (Yokohama), Yasuyuki Konno (FC Tokyo), Daigo Kobayashi (Omiya), Makoto Hasebe (Urawa)

Forwards - Kazuki Ganaha (Kawasaki), Hisato Sato (Hiroshima), Tatsuya Tanaka (Urawa)

Updated on Friday, Aug 4, 2006 5:21 am EDT

Title: Re: JAPAN COACH PICKS JUST 13 TO FACE TRINIS
Post by: doublet750 on August 04, 2006, 07:08:08 PM
well i for one would love to see how our local boys take it to the japs.....just wish we oculd see the game
Post by: Jefferz on August 04, 2006, 07:15:59 PM
Alex and the two other Tanaka's are first team players and some of their better players at that.
Post by: Jay10 on August 04, 2006, 07:56:56 PM
Well I know Jagdeosingh is play on the left, so assuming we have he and Wise for that position, I hoping one of these guys is a defensive midfield to groom for the future.

Clyde leon is a defensive midfielder

good player...............an nice 2 c another central man make it 2...........big up.....lol
Post by: Tha G. on August 04, 2006, 08:33:01 PM
should be ah nice even game. somehow I think dis game go be a tie
Post by: palos on August 04, 2006, 09:26:03 PM
2-0 Japan.
Post by: SUPA on August 04, 2006, 09:31:14 PM

Kendall Jagdeosingh and Anthony Wolfe is currently our PFL top scorers. Kendall Jagdeosingh is a none stop worker, he plays all over the field, from defense to forward all game, he goes every where the ball goes and never gives up. I was surprise North East Stars sold him. Clyde Leon and Andre Pacheco is also 2 great addition to the T&T team. Leon is another good worker on the ball, might be a ball winner if I'm not mistaken and Pacheco can swing in some clinical crosses from the left, he already scored 3 goals for W Connection this season.

Thanks Flex, ah padnah back home tell me de same thing about Jagdeosingh, from what yuh just said, he seems like ah real exciting player.Ah really would like tuh see him play.
Post by: trinbago on August 04, 2006, 11:25:53 PM
2:1 Trinidad
Post by: takenoprisoners on August 04, 2006, 11:34:57 PM
Japan 0 vs Trinidad & Tobago 0
They both lose! ;D
Post by: Midknight on August 05, 2006, 06:10:20 AM
Japan 0 vs Trinidad & Tobago 0
They both lose! ;D

For real, that would be kinda disappointing...well unless we was down to 10 men  ;D
Post by: SHOCKER on August 05, 2006, 07:17:44 AM
THE TEAM JUST LEFT HEATHROW UK  NOW TO GO JAPAN !!! THAT IS SOME FLIGHT FROM TRINI !!!!!!! THEY WILL REACH IN JAPAN TOMORROW ( SUNDAY ) AT 9.10 AM JAPAN TIME , THATS 01.10 AM UK TIME AND 8.10 PM (SATURDAY ) TRINI TIME........
Post by: Quags on August 05, 2006, 08:19:28 AM
THE TEAM JUST LEFT HEATHROW UK  NOW TO GO JAPAN !!! THAT IS SOME FLIGHT FROM TRINI !!!!!!! THEY WILL REACH IN JAPAN TOMORROW ( SUNDAY ) AT 9.10 AM JAPAN TIME , THATS 01.10 AM UK TIME AND 8.10 PM (SATURDAY ) TRINI TIME........
You saying they just leave heathrow airport ,and they will reach Japan tomorrow night .What they using ah hotair balloon or what  :o .
Post by: berris on August 05, 2006, 08:25:51 AM
You saying they just leave heathrow airport ,and they will reach Japan tomorrow night Wha.t they using ah hotair balloon or what  :o .

Post by: SHOCKER on August 05, 2006, 08:51:25 AM
no i saying they will reach japan 9.10 AM japan time ... read it next time
Post by: SHOCKER on August 05, 2006, 08:52:06 AM
AM is morning compre !!!!!!
Post by: Quags on August 05, 2006, 08:57:00 AM
Or, ah want to know wtf  ....oh and chill nah.
Post by: doublet750 on August 05, 2006, 11:16:45 AM
thoug halex and teh other 3 guys are first teamers.....dont think it will mater much...alex just organises dtheir defence form teh wing (which is awkard i think) but im sure this gma eshall serve as a true exhibition of the talents of the J-league vs the TTPROLEAGUE
Post by: palos on August 05, 2006, 11:42:18 AM
thoug halex and teh other 3 guys are first teamers.....dont think it will mater much...alex just organises dtheir defence form teh wing (which is awkard i think) but im sure this gma eshall serve as a true exhibition of the talents of the J-league vs the TTPROLEAGUE

Correck
Post by: rowdy on August 05, 2006, 02:26:36 PM

those japanese can play.

At least Urawa Reds beat Bayern Munich 1:0 last Monday.

http://mdn.mainichi-msn.co.jp/sports/news/20060801p2a00m0sp002000c.html
Post by: SUPA on August 05, 2006, 03:23:27 PM
You saying they just leave heathrow airport ,and they will reach Japan tomorrow night .What they using ah hotair balloon or what  :o .

Ah just sign in and checking out de forum, and Compre boi, yuh have me rolling ah ready.  :rotfl:
Post by: okaki on August 05, 2006, 05:31:47 PM

those japanese can play.

At least Urawa Reds beat Bayern Munich 1:0 last Monday.

http://mdn.mainichi-msn.co.jp/sports/news/20060801p2a00m0sp002000c.html

Yep,I have known.but Bayern is Bad Condition.
because they arrived in Japan July 30,play the game July 31.
and go back July 31 midnight to prepare tournament August 2.
Actually,many bench players played at this game.
It's a friendly match to increase the fun.

this is also true that Urawa is one of top club in Japan now....
Post by: Jefferz on August 05, 2006, 07:46:10 PM

dred kool it with the caps look and the exclemation marks nuh.

yuh on drugs awa?
Post by: royal on August 05, 2006, 07:47:39 PM
Whose de replacement player? It more dan two days now since dey annouce there will be ah replacement for Yorke. Men almost reach Japan and we ain't know who replacing is.
Post by: weary1969 on August 05, 2006, 09:35:26 PM
Who captining the side
Post by: Latent on August 06, 2006, 01:27:50 PM
Well, the building process seems to have begun. Glad to see some new faces. This match will give them the necessary exposure. Some more friendlies should be organised like this for the team, I mean just not to prepare for Gold Cup, Digicel Cup or just for a tournament. Matches like this should be organised on a consistent basis to help expose our new players and combine them with the existing players who played in the World Cup.

In this way, we will be able to gel the team and find new talent. Good Luck Soca Warriors.

I think we will win 2-1 though the result is not entirely important. Once the team learns from this experience and improve with every match, I will be happy. This does not mean they have to be trashed 5-0!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
Post by: d00d on August 06, 2006, 02:40:04 PM
when gold cup and digicel cup and alla dem is?
Post by: Flex on August 07, 2006, 06:23:51 AM
Japan adds five more to their team for T&T...

Defender : Yuzo KURIHARA (Yokohama F. Marinos)

Midfielders : Keita SUZUKI (Urawa Reds), Naoshi NAKAMURA (Nagoya Grampus Eight), Koji YAMASE (Yokohama F. Marinos)

Forward : Daisuke SAKATA (Yokohama F. Marinos)
Post by: doublet750 on August 07, 2006, 09:48:19 AM
Keita Suzuki is realli good...we'll have to pelt some balde his way

im confident of the result just hope we can get it done convincingly to get the local boys some expoure
Post by: grskywalker on August 07, 2006, 02:18:07 PM
What's the feedback guys all yuh think we could win this one. 2 untested coaches meeting, both teams coming minus most of their World cup players

I want TNT  to win of course but I don't know much about the new players
Post by: FF on August 07, 2006, 02:23:06 PM
What's the feedback guys all yuh think we could win this one. 2 untested coaches meeting, both teams coming minus most of their World cup players

well yuh could argue them have a stronger domestic league... they also have de home advantage and support! So Japan should be favoured!

However I think we could match dem man for man... so I expect a close game.... Hopefully we could come out on top.... would do well for the local based confidence!!

If this game was playing at home I would expect nothin less than victory! So I imagine this is de mindframe that the Japanese are in!!
Post by: doc on August 07, 2006, 02:37:23 PM

well yuh could argue them have a stronger domestic league... they also have de home advantage and support! So Japan should be favoured!

However I think we could match dem man for man... so I expect a close game.... Hopefully we could come out on top.... would do well for the local based confidence!!

If this game was playing at home I would expect nothin less than victory! So I imagine this is de mindframe that the Japanese are in!!
Let's just remember that our BIG player Spann was playing J2 and spent enough time on the bench on a team that was propping up the table.
Post by: doc on August 07, 2006, 02:51:58 PM
Check out the JFA's Declaration - http://www.jfa.or.jp/eng/jfa/2005/index.html
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 07, 2006, 04:56:49 PM
any online stream???
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 07, 2006, 05:47:15 PM

Let's just remember that our BIG player Spann was playing J2 and spent enough time on the bench on a team that was propping up the table.

Doc yuh right about that fuh sure
Post by: Quags on August 07, 2006, 07:09:01 PM
What was that station subsport? where we saw the Iceland game it have d game . Where not seeing this game are we steupppssss. >:(
Post by: Quags on August 07, 2006, 07:27:39 PM
Man this is a joke ,TnT football struck in the 70"s owha  ::),were playing the country that making computers and still no feed <shakes head > . Another man saying one ah we best player cyar make ah japs 2nd division .Truth oh lie that shit depessing jed .no offence but this is some japs  ;D

PS  ah getting pissed of at Jack Warner for poor ,business practices regarding television rights and not properly marketing his brand ,and making it accessible to the public.

PPs yah tink thats why silvio left ,you could get bench for not bowing to your coach ::)
Post by: okaki on August 07, 2006, 08:24:18 PM
Typhoon will come to Japan.

Friendly match will be rain.
Post by: Quags on August 07, 2006, 09:28:43 PM
allyuh is kix oui  :rotfl:

Post by: Rastaman on August 07, 2006, 10:10:07 PM

Is this a joke or is that in the weather forcast ??
Post by: takenoprisoners on August 07, 2006, 11:03:19 PM

Fuh real
http://www.osei.noaa.gov/Events/Tropical/W_Pacific/2006/TRCSaomaiBophaMaria219_GJL.jpg
Post by: Quags on August 07, 2006, 11:19:18 PM

Fuh real
http://www.osei.noaa.gov/Events/Tropical/W_Pacific/2006/TRCSaomaiBophaMaria219_GJL.jpg
(http://www.osei.noaa.gov/Events/Tropical/W_Pacific/2006/TRCSaomaiBophaMaria219_GJL.jpg)

:rotfl: boy the TTFF is ah real Bamcee ,they did not know this giant hurricane coming friday  :o. Tough luck Okaki that thing look dangerous .
Post by: Rastaman on August 08, 2006, 12:10:17 AM
I was really hoping the man was joking
Post by: spideybuff on August 08, 2006, 07:37:18 AM
So which team allyuh find better...the one we sending to Japan or the one we beat Grenada with right before the World Cup that we thought could only be called a ''President's Eleven'' and not a full squad?
Post by: Bourbon on August 08, 2006, 07:50:12 AM
so wait....it still eh have no confirmed channel carrying it???  ???
Post by: okaki on August 08, 2006, 08:48:13 AM

Fuh real
(http://www.osei.noaa.gov/Events/Tropical/W_Pacific/2006/TRCSaomaiBophaMaria219_GJL.jpg)

:rotfl: boy the TTFF is ah real Bamcee ,they did not know this giant hurricane coming friday  :o. Tough luck Okaki that thing look dangerous .

I'm in Japan.don't tell a lie.

http://news.yahoo.com/photo/060808/photos_sc_afp/095ef712a544ba62e5c5f1449fb51003;_ylt=ApbpZKWuBa3yeT2iuwrlHITQOrgF;_ylu=X3oDMTA3bGk2OHYzBHNlYwN0bXA-
Post by: Quags on August 08, 2006, 09:01:18 AM
Me ein"t lie ,the game on or not  :beermug:
Post by: Trinimassive on August 08, 2006, 10:27:22 AM

Fuh real

Is Japan who organize the game and asked us to play them. Not the other way around.  If they didn't accept the game and Jack did say..."am we we we eh go go play allyuh nah....it loo loo look like weather bad man....more times nah"

Then what yuh woulda say then ;)
Post by: Warrior till death on August 08, 2006, 12:29:56 PM
when is kickoff in TT time?
Post by: oconnorg on August 08, 2006, 12:43:47 PM
T&T based..

Spoke to NCC 4 and they are NOT showing the game..

I called TTFF and they reffered me to the LOC.. I am not getting through and I will persist in finding out if any local station will be carrying the game.

Keep posted.!

oconnorg
Post by: Warrior till death on August 08, 2006, 12:48:16 PM
check out www.sopcast.com

then download 0.9.4 (with web player)

http://www.sopcast.com/player/index.jsp#

click on cctv5...dat will be brodcasting i believe
Post by: oconnorg on August 08, 2006, 12:58:07 PM
The game will not be televised locally.. This is the word from the local Organizing Committee.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on August 08, 2006, 01:01:41 PM
The game will not be televised locally.. This is the word from the local Organizing Committee.

and we back to the same old nonsense...steeeeeeeeeupse....
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 08, 2006, 01:09:24 PM

its either they are or not....  make up ur mind
Post by: davidephraim on August 08, 2006, 02:28:33 PM

Also TVUplayer has that CCTV5 channel and many more..
Post by: RasIred on August 08, 2006, 02:43:48 PM
Yeah I go up early to watch that...........I have sopcast home and tvuplayer in work............Freeco is a musttttt

I hope they showing it as I go be cranky if I rise early and they ain't have it...bless  :beermug:
Post by: Kingk on August 08, 2006, 03:36:48 PM

is ther anyway to find out for sure if its gonna be played on there
Post by: okaki on August 08, 2006, 06:29:15 PM
Now August 9 morning,It rains in Japan.
I will go to Stadium.Go Warriors!
(http://www.osei.noaa.gov/Events/Tropical/W_Pacific/2006/TRCSaomaiBophaMaria220_GJL.jpg)
Post by: Jefferz on August 08, 2006, 06:37:40 PM
Now August 9 morning,It rains in Japan.
I will go to Stadium.Go Warriors!
(http://www.osei.noaa.gov/Events/Tropical/W_Pacific/2006/TRCSaomaiBophaMaria220_GJL.jpg)

The stadium should be one of the safest places to be anyway...

yall should just cmap out dey!

wait... does the stadium have a retractable roof??

i know plenty Japaneese stadiums have pitches that retract into the ground when its gets icy.
Post by: SHOTTA on August 08, 2006, 07:51:15 PM
WILL I BE ABLE TO GET A PLAY BY PLAY IF I WAKE UP EARLY AND COM ONLINE??

MAN LIKE ME DOH HAVE HIGHSPEED IS LEVEL DIAL UP IN TRINI

hard luck with the caps !!
Post by: The_Ice on August 08, 2006, 08:00:26 PM
i heard the typhoon lose some strength and heading north away from tokyo on CNNI so i guess it wont be all that bad during the match... i really think this is nonsense... they not even showing the match on local tv... shows how much these officials supporting football down here... like they expect all the ppl who want to see t&t play to go to japan
Post by: Patterson on August 08, 2006, 08:09:46 PM
when is kickoff in TT time?

game is at 6.20am TT time. should be 7.20pm in japan
Post by: !aCkuT on August 08, 2006, 09:29:11 PM
I didnt manage to get the SOPCAST to work but i found a site with the channel CCTV-5......its in chinese tho........  http://www.wwitv.com/portal.htm?http://www.wwitv.com/sports_tv/index.html

jus click on the 300k button nex to CCTV-5...it shud open up in WMP
Post by: Grande on August 08, 2006, 09:38:22 PM
I didnt manage to get the SOPCAST to work but i found a site with the channel CCTV-5......its in chinese tho........  http://www.wwitv.com/portal.htm?http://www.wwitv.com/sports_tv/index.html

thanks man....dis working crystal clear fuh me...will CCTV-5 definitely be showing we game?
Post by: kevinAckin on August 08, 2006, 10:05:54 PM

thanks man....dis working crystal clear fuh me...will CCTV-5 definitely be showing we game?

thanks guys
dis website iz a besss
Post by: takenoprisoners on August 08, 2006, 10:19:24 PM
Thanks youngLY
Reception is the clearest. :beermug:
Post by: Rastaman on August 08, 2006, 10:25:24 PM
Can anyone confirm if this CCTV5 is bringing the game ??
Post by: Bianconeri on August 08, 2006, 10:45:11 PM
aye...now checkin this thread out...dont have much time to sift thru everything...thought it would be on the first page...but no luck
i'm up in NY now...
any way to get that game?
what site can i check
...doubt it gonna be on any TV station i got....
Title: We are only playing 3 defenders against Japan?
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 08, 2006, 11:18:13 PM
From what it states in the article flex posted, it looks like we are only playing 3 defenders for the game, cyd gray, atiba charles and avery john. then we have trent noel, stephan david, wise, baptiste and leon in the midfield, with glasgow and wolfe upfront. wow its a 3-5-2.....

williams

gray            charles             john

baptiste    noel      leon      david      wise

wolfe      glasgow

unless they dropping david back as a stopper, to me i believed wim to be a defensive coach but he said it will be an open game, this is a very offensive line-up, minus pacecho and jagdeo....
Post by: doublet750 on August 09, 2006, 12:29:04 AM
azzuri follow WTD instructions i hav ethe chanel and watchin gamba osaka play JEF united..i think they would bring the game as its a japnese station and they usuay broadcast japanes footbal alot so lets hope for thbest
Post by: Jefferz on August 09, 2006, 03:10:35 AM
Can anyone confirm if this CCTV5 is bringing the game ??

DITO!!!

ANYONE!?

is 5:09 in de morning ah set meh shitty little def alram for 6 o clock knowning i would probably sleep tru it... ah simply catch ah vaps and wake up ah whole hour before... I would really like to know if dis game gehin televised cuz if not i goin back tuh sleep.
Post by: !aCkuT on August 09, 2006, 03:31:02 AM
Thanks youngLY
Reception is the clearest. :beermug:

Its crystal clear but ah bit slow...wat type of internet u have?

Allyuh tink that the game will show on other asian channels?
Post by: Jefferz on August 09, 2006, 03:57:24 AM
I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IF THEY ARE SHOWING THE GODAMN MATCH!!!

are any of these f**kin jockers at the local TV stations showing it??

I cyah stand dis f**kery ah wakin up so bloody early after such ah hard f**kin day yesterday tuh not be able to see dis match ah go relllll cussssss.
Post by: !aCkuT on August 09, 2006, 04:09:06 AM
it hav 7:00 news on cctv rite now........

http://www.tvkoo.com/en/download.htm
this is ah webplayer that has the channel ....jus dload it and run...........for me this one works much better
Post by: kounty on August 09, 2006, 04:11:30 AM
 jefferz is 4:10 here adn I know it earier by men lick west coast and trini u of w
Post by: Jefferz on August 09, 2006, 04:17:47 AM
jefferz is 4:10 here adn I know it earier by men lick west coast and trini u of w

thanks Youngly

hardluck Bounty... i just hope these jokers show it man.
Post by: kounty on August 09, 2006, 04:26:54 AM

this is ah webplayer that has the channel ....jus dload it and run...........for me this one works much better

so after you click on that link...how you understand where to click after that?
after you downlaod the UpActicex thing, how you using that?
Post by: RasIred on August 09, 2006, 04:28:57 AM
Eh if anbody seeing the game let the I know...Right now I watching news on CCTV5

Guidance  :beermug:
Post by: kevinAckin on August 09, 2006, 04:29:39 AM
CCTV-5 showing sum shit
Post by: The_Ice on August 09, 2006, 04:32:19 AM
Ahh!!!wtf... i wake up this early and it not showing on local tv... this is donkey balls
Post by: !aCkuT on August 09, 2006, 04:33:29 AM

so after you click on that link...how you understand where to click after that?
after you downlaod the UpActicex thing, how you using that?

on that page u will see ah list nex to the WMP window.....scroll down until u see TV-M-CCTV-5
click it and then click play
Post by: triniwings on August 09, 2006, 04:37:42 AM
if ya talkin bout where dey have ..............program.....user..as columns...dey have nutting under those for me it empty.  what to do?

when ah tryin dee oder way it bufferin up to 100% and den startin over...tellin meh network error...check proxy settings

anybody cud help here?
Post by: kounty on August 09, 2006, 04:38:29 AM
yeah that cctv is a set up to make man wake up early and hopefully go on an early morning run.   not even tickers on the game: http://soccernet.espn.go.com/match?id=204779&cc=5901
anybody kw if this game really taking place or not?
Post by: The_Ice on August 09, 2006, 04:42:11 AM
check this... ya'll who actually seeing the match now give a lil play by play for those who cant... or is it that nobody seeing it at all?
Post by: freakazoid on August 09, 2006, 04:43:04 AM
0-0 after 20 mins
Post by: triniwings on August 09, 2006, 04:43:45 AM
ya have a videocam?
Post by: fishs on August 09, 2006, 04:44:01 AM
 ;D ;D ;D

Rell men up early/ Cyar get tuh see de game and it too late tuh go back tuh sleep.

As andre does say "Ah love it"
Post by: triniwings on August 09, 2006, 04:44:26 AM
wanna see some action dammit....wake up so damn early after all
Post by: OutsideMan on August 09, 2006, 04:46:50 AM
Fellas, I just now joining this discussion.  I'm not seeing the game also, but for those of u that may not know, u can check the live score during the game on this site:  

http://www.livescore.com/default.dll?page=home

Still 0-0 after 25th min

Post by: kevinAckin on August 09, 2006, 04:48:27 AM
Fellas, I just now joining this discussion.  I'm not seeing the game also, but for those of u that may not know, u can check the live score during the game on this site: 

http://www.livescore.com/default.dll?page=home

Still 0-0 after 25th min

blesss
Post by: fishs on August 09, 2006, 04:52:27 AM

Japan 2 TT 0 after 31st min
Post by: The_Ice on August 09, 2006, 04:53:54 AM

Japan 2 TT 0 after 31st min

hoss... what madness u talking?the rest of us seeing 0-0 after 33 mins
Post by: triniwings on August 09, 2006, 04:54:31 AM
dis is addin salt to dee wounds of fatigue and frustration
dat ticker is crap den

still sayin 0-0
Post by: fishs on August 09, 2006, 04:55:13 AM
All Leagues - Scoresline
12:20 35' Japan 2-0 Trinidad & Tobago
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 09, 2006, 04:55:38 AM

is the game suppose to show on this
Post by: fishs on August 09, 2006, 04:56:04 AM

http://www.weessoccertips.info/livescores.htm

Try this
Post by: Marky NYC on August 09, 2006, 04:56:30 AM
Here is the ling he talking about: http://www.livexscores.com/free.php?font=verdana&padding=2&fsize=11&headbg=0090e0&headi=0060e0&hiw=4&bgr1=f0f0f0&bgr2=fafafa&headcolor=ffffff&bg=fafafa&timecolor=000000&framecolor=e0e0e0&nocolor=a0a0a0&color=000000&updates=5&refresh=30
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 09, 2006, 04:58:01 AM
we have a young keeper in the post
Post by: !aCkuT on August 09, 2006, 04:59:13 AM
stuepzzzzzzz....after all i do ah still cyah get ah live stream...

is the game suppose to show on this

I thought so

how come livescores.com behind
Post by: triniwings on August 09, 2006, 04:59:59 AM
is anybody watchin dis game?

how we playin and how dee possesion like?
Post by: Midknight on August 09, 2006, 05:00:53 AM
2-0 wtf?

this is the starting lineup according to a japanese  on bigsoccer

GK
Williams

DF
John
C.Gray
Charles
Thomas
Leon

MF
Wise
A.Wolf
David

FW
Noel
Glasgow

i looking at some of them names and positions and i wonder if he not smoking something
Post by: kevinAckin on August 09, 2006, 05:00:57 AM
why couldn't channel 4 bring the game live? can anyone tell me??
Post by: The_Ice on August 09, 2006, 05:01:45 AM
wow... i wake up 3 hrs earlier to watch a page refresh every 30 secs  >:(
Post by: triniwings on August 09, 2006, 05:03:25 AM
we need to concede no more goals and regroup at half time

ah cud take a 2-1...but no more dan 2
Post by: Jefferz on August 09, 2006, 05:04:31 AM
2-0 wtf?

GK
Williams

DF
John
C.Gray
Charles
Thomas
Leon

MF
Wise
A.Wolf
David

FW
Noel
Glasgow

i looking at some of them names and positions and i wonder if he not smoking something

well all the players in de usual positions ah cyah sayhe smokin anyting is just dem doin shite.

ill admit Anonthy eh go be able to hack it in midfield...
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 09, 2006, 05:04:51 AM
2-0 wtf?

GK
Williams

DF
John
C.Gray
Charles
Thomas
Leon

MF
Wise
A.Wolf
David

FW
Noel
Glasgow

dat just the line up leon is in defensive midfield
Post by: Midknight on August 09, 2006, 05:05:21 AM
according to tako's bigsoccer

Santos scored 2 goal.
42 min. Japan 2 - 0 Trinidad
Post by: The_Ice on August 09, 2006, 05:05:36 AM
i hope wolfe and jagdeosingh get some time in that match... anybody know what the stats like... as in how many shots taken and so on?
Post by: fishs on August 09, 2006, 05:05:46 AM
wow... i wake up 3 hrs earlier to watch a page refresh every 30 secs  >:(

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

True warrior supporter.

Wen TT was in de hex, I up 2.00am listening tuh the games on mih phone.

;D ;D ;D
Post by: The_Ice on August 09, 2006, 05:07:52 AM
it look like halftime now

Japan 2   TT 0

:'(
Post by: Jefferz on August 09, 2006, 05:08:31 AM
stewps... I eh tekin dis... fellahz better smarten up in de next half i wanna see some goals...

ah have meh money on Wise.
Post by: gothic on August 09, 2006, 05:10:00 AM
not if he play like in Germany, but it still have time we could pull ah couple back
Post by: Bitter on August 09, 2006, 05:10:55 AM
CCTV5 showing a wicked Table Tennis match.
The man in blue lossin to the man in Red. 
ent Japan does play in blue and T&T in red... ;D
Post by: Trinidadam on August 09, 2006, 05:11:13 AM
 :-\ once we score i happy
Post by: arrow on August 09, 2006, 05:12:18 AM
This table tennis on CCTV5 going real sweet!  I waking up early everyday now to watch this!!
Post by: doublet750 on August 09, 2006, 05:12:25 AM
 Japan  2 - 0  Trinidad/Tobago
 09-AUG (11:20 BST) Friendlies  
Game Summary

16'  1-0 Alessandro Alex [Japan]  

21'  2-0 Alessandro Alex [Japan]  

© Copyright 2006 SportPress. All Rights Reserved  

accordign to this website
http://www.sportpress.com/spo.go?page=livescores

a lil slow on the updates but they doin it.....aparently they would ahve ot be from corners cuz alex is a defender
Post by: !aCkuT on August 09, 2006, 05:13:13 AM
This table tennis on CCTV5 going real sweet!  I waking up early everyday now to watch this!!

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Reaper2004 on August 09, 2006, 05:13:39 AM
but what de arse i seeing here? 2 frakking 0?? NAH!!1 WHIM WAKE UP!!!!!!!!!! lord Beenie why yuh had to go!!???
Post by: Trinidadam on August 09, 2006, 05:14:10 AM
it really that funny
Title: Re: We are only playing 3 defenders against Japan?
Post by: arrow on August 09, 2006, 05:15:48 AM
and we collect 2 in de first half.  Wim must go before its too late.  He is clearly out of his depth at this level
Post by: fishs on August 09, 2006, 05:16:13 AM

Allyuh doh blow allyuh skirt up , ah feel it go be ah  2-2 scorline in de end.

8)  8) 8) 8)
Post by: Midknight on August 09, 2006, 05:16:43 AM
we need to concede no more goals and regroup at half time

ah cud take a 2-1...but no more dan 2

for real. i just waiting for rf to come and say how the reggae britz beat a stronger japan team 2-1  ::)
Post by: doublet750 on August 09, 2006, 05:16:58 AM
Reaper relax man...it could only be off corners and that mean that we boys them eh letting much chances at goal and clearing the lines...aded to which it is a young pfl team and i believe the only person who saw action at the wc was cyd gray......besides beenie wouldnt have piked an experimental squad its all about building form the future ..if it mean a quick wake up in we pwefume and kik start again...i prefer it now than in the hex again
Post by: RasIred on August 09, 2006, 05:19:07 AM
Men talking bout Whim wake up and all that tralalla............give homeboy a chance nah king. This is a young squad out there, and all this talk and none of we ain`t seeing the game.................I will like to see how they playing before I make any comments............but carry on........ :beermug:
Post by: doublet750 on August 09, 2006, 05:20:12 AM
let we see how thy play first
Post by: Jefferz on August 09, 2006, 05:21:20 AM
and we collect 2 in de first half.  Wim must go before its too late.  He is clearly out of his depth at this level

maybe he is but i wouldnt say theyre any great talents on the pitch either.
Post by: Warrior till death on August 09, 2006, 05:21:55 AM
y allyuh men bawling so?!?
dis is jus a t&t test squad.....
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 09, 2006, 05:22:17 AM
plus we  have an inexperience goalie in the post
Post by: Midknight on August 09, 2006, 05:22:51 AM
First half end. Japan 2 - 0 Trinidad & &Tobago
17 min Santos scored direct FK goal
22 min Santos scored nice loop shoot, assisted by Komano.

a free kick and a lob. I wonder if Phillips will get a sweat?
Post by: doublet750 on August 09, 2006, 05:23:20 AM
i think some ppl eh realise its most of these guys FIRST CAP....and thus a big and good experience for them....vibes it up

thnks for the info midknight had figured thy were corners as i noe him for geting goals off powerful headers.....forgot ofr a minute he is brazilian and nice wit the FK.and skiled shots .....

well im sure they will shake up the TnT lineup in the next half so i look to see some new blood and improvement
Post by: spideybuff on August 09, 2006, 05:24:19 AM

What the hell?? A coach first 45 minutes, u not even seeing the game live but u realise he out of his depth already?? U real good...when he get fired 4 years down the road for not taking us to the world cup I will come and shake ur hand for being so insightful.
Post by: The_Ice on August 09, 2006, 05:24:28 AM
Men talking bout Whim wake up and all that tralalla............give homeboy a chance nah king. This is a young squad out there, and all this talk and none of we ain`t seeing the game.................I will like to see how they playing before I make any comments............but carry on........ :beermug:

i was thinking abt sumthing... back in the day when we using locally or regionally based coaches we would have given away 3 or more stupid goals by now (no offense to them) and force ourselves to play defensively for the rest of the match to avoid an embarassing defeat... i just hoping that those goals were just lucky ones gained by the japanese and that we could keep the backline intact in the 2nd half and push foward... if the team could keep the deficit as it is or decrease it i would have to give them some props... c'mon T&T!!!
Post by: ann3boys on August 09, 2006, 05:24:54 AM
oh geed !!! real distressing this early morning...just spend 10 mins on the cctv site trying all kinda links- no use.  :'(
okay guys- remember when we say GOD is a trini???  ;)time to say your prayers now- come on- we want at least 2 goals to equalize
go warriors!!!
Post by: RasIred on August 09, 2006, 05:25:15 AM

Arrow u make that assessment after looking at a score line only. I really cah believe some people..............this is an experimental PFL squad, man trying to get the yute men some big time exposure. Alsoooooooooooo THIS is WHIMMMMMM 1st match fadda..........how u go sentence the man after 45 minutes.....All yuh men does get tie up easy so, wah u think is Brazil u backing here.............where we doesfire coach left right and centre. Brazil and dem could afford to do that.

Allyuh men real unfair
Post by: RasIred on August 09, 2006, 05:27:11 AM
Boy Spidey u beat me to it ...................some men real kiss me arse badmind. WHIM steady the course and show men like ARROW u have class
Post by: The_Ice on August 09, 2006, 05:29:29 AM
2nd half start
Post by: doublet750 on August 09, 2006, 05:29:43 AM
Fellas stop yes it have no reasoning with people sometime....if whim did give japan liks with this PFL team then fellas opionion would go the other direction and hail him as the coach to win us the world cup.....wait alyuh think tht is pushin it ???..well why judge a man after he first half...

the only coach who made an outstanding first 45 minutes  (against netherland antilles i think tallman tell meh if i wrong) and then he collapsed in the hexagon
Post by: RasIred on August 09, 2006, 05:35:29 AM
Well I wake my tail outta bed early this mawning.............I think I will actually reach to work on time today!!

I eh seeing the game, however T&T gimme 3 goals nah .......so I could smile on way to work knowing that I eh wake up early in vain................Come nah fellassssssssssssssss ......let we set the rising sun!!

I doh care who score........I jus wah see/ read goal in they cacahole :)
Post by: Trinidadam on August 09, 2006, 05:36:33 AM
its good williams in the goal and getting the experience he's real young (for a goalie) i think 22 or 23 but he's also a real talent, as i'm sure will be proven in years to come. :beermug:
Post by: The_Ice on August 09, 2006, 05:38:12 AM
56 mins still Japan 2  TT 0
Post by: doublet750 on August 09, 2006, 05:39:20 AM
well we could deny the score and say we stiking with what this website say but that owuld be dotishness

http://www.livescore.com/default.dll?page=home    :angel:
Post by: doublet750 on August 09, 2006, 05:39:54 AM
no breds 64 min .....still japan 2-0 TnT
Post by: RasIred on August 09, 2006, 05:41:04 AM
Tha livescore site is real thief head ....................but I rather tha scoreline any day :)
Post by: doublet750 on August 09, 2006, 05:44:14 AM
67 and still no change in teh scoreline

Japan 2-0 Soca Warriors
Post by: The_Ice on August 09, 2006, 05:45:00 AM
no breds 64 min .....still japan 2-0 TnT

where u get that 64 mins from?all the sites i have up telling me the same time... unless the net here that slow.... wouldnt be suprised if it is
Post by: Jefferz on August 09, 2006, 05:47:22 AM
oh jesus christ fellahz put de ball in de backah de f**kin net nuh.

ATLEAST ONE.

stewps.
Post by: SHOTTA on August 09, 2006, 05:49:26 AM
man i wake up early for this??

andre jus call i tell him d score and he distressed one time

come on jaggy

come on wolfe

why whim aint start he worls cup striker instead a warrior wanabe glasgow??
Post by: The_Ice on August 09, 2006, 05:49:42 AM
Bahrain playing Saudi Arabia today... i hope they get a cut arse... anywayz back to the game... the scoreline still the same
Post by: Reaper2004 on August 09, 2006, 05:50:19 AM

ATLEAST ONE.

stewps.

ENT!!??
Post by: doublet750 on August 09, 2006, 05:50:35 AM
75- mins....the same site i got the goal scoring info form..it givin u a quik update and tellin yuh the goal scorers....i poseted it earlier..i dnt have it now as it give s u a lil stat window box to jus minmise n keep for updates dat refreshes by itself

al ltht tlkin get me to the 75 min

75 min-no score change

Japan 2-0 TT

it would appear as though we doing better this half ....we let in one in teh firs 16 now we eh hearing not of tht sort...hopefully it look good

just cheked it out...sportpress.com i believe
Post by: Trinidadam on August 09, 2006, 05:50:46 AM
ent jus one go do
Post by: The_Ice on August 09, 2006, 05:52:04 AM
75- mins....the same site i got the goal scoring info form..it givin u a quik update and tellin yuh the goal scorers....i poseted it earlier..i dnt have it now as it give s u a lil stat window box to jus minmise n keep for updates dat refreshes by itself

al ltht tlkin get me to the 75 min

75 min-no score change

Japan 2-0 TT

it would appear as though we doing better this half ....we let in one in teh firs 16 now we eh hearing not of tht sort...hopefully it look good

steups... i close that site off... when u post it the 1st time u sed it was slow... lol... i going back to it then
Post by: morvant on August 09, 2006, 05:54:30 AM
ah boy meh side winning ;D

why jagdeo not playin?
Post by: doublet750 on August 09, 2006, 05:55:13 AM
yea padnah sorry...it had the goal scoring info but whn d other sites were on 45 minutes already thy had just reached 44...i gues thy were updating the goalscrers unlike other sites....now thy right ont rack and faster than soem of the others

it oculd b worse we could still b 0-0 acording to lviescore.....wait that eh worse at all i take it back  :angel:
Post by: Midknight on August 09, 2006, 05:55:43 AM

ATLEAST ONE.

stewps.

for real. if we ent score in this match, it'll be our longest scoreless streak since the 4 match drought that started with the strike squad loss to the us... :'(
Post by: The_Ice on August 09, 2006, 05:56:00 AM
80th min Japan 2  TT 0
Post by: doublet750 on August 09, 2006, 05:57:02 AM
80th min

u guessed the score

Japan 2-0 Trinidad and Tobago

modification-jkus realised ICE posted it thnks breds i must be falin asleep again
Post by: The_Ice on August 09, 2006, 05:58:34 AM

ATLEAST ONE.

stewps.

for real. if we ent score in this match, it'll be our longest scoreless streak since the 4 match drought that started with the strike squad loss to the us... :'(

u have to take into respect the calibre of the teams we play in this drought though
Post by: The_Ice on August 09, 2006, 06:00:05 AM
80th min

u guessed the score

modification-jkus realised ICE posted it thnks breds i must be falin asleep again

take in some nescafe... all now i should be fast asleep... instead i konking out every few mins on the keyboard
Post by: doublet750 on August 09, 2006, 06:00:25 AM
85th min
Post by: The_Ice on August 09, 2006, 06:01:47 AM
also 30 mins
Shenyang Jinde 0  Shenzhen Jianlibao 0

c'mon.... somebody score!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: scricketball on August 09, 2006, 06:03:08 AM

ATLEAST ONE.

stewps.

We really need to learn to score goals even when losing. This score is bad for Trini football
Post by: doublet750 on August 09, 2006, 06:03:28 AM
fellas at the very elast lets not be too disheartned by thsi defeat...this the team that scored on BRAZIL first in exceptional fashion ....granted not all of thier players are thier but their main stalworths are...their keeper star defender and other 2 key players.....

added to whcih it can only show that it was a spirited dispaly form teh fellas ....ppl who getting their first caps at that too and they eh let in none in the second half...means it was merely a case of nerves first 45 minutes...and alex used his expwerience and playing at home to his advantage ...comend the fellas for the second half tell them to work on the mistkaes of the first and move forward
VIBES I TUP

BTW 89 min

Japan 2-0 Trinidad AND TOBAGO

and AH STILL PROUD OF MEH FLIKIN TEAM
Post by: The_Ice on August 09, 2006, 06:05:39 AM
it still have added time to pull back 2 goals in  ;)
Post by: The_Ice on August 09, 2006, 06:10:35 AM
match done.... final score Japan 2  TT 0
good enuff for me... i hoping to see some replays later on news or sumthing
Post by: Midknight on August 09, 2006, 06:12:41 AM
I don't know which one is worse.
In the 89-90 drought was 3 matches against the US and one against the USSR. but three of those matches were at home

Here we had Czech Republic, Sweden, England, PAraguay and in a little while Japan , but they were all away from home

Honestly i wouldn't be able to compare USSR post WC 90 to Japan Post WC 06
Post by: doublet750 on August 09, 2006, 06:13:39 AM
90' Japan  2 - 0  Trinidad/Tobago  
(2-0)
 09-AUG (11:20 BST) Friendlies  
Game Summary

16'  1-0 Alessandro Alex [Japan]  

21'  2-0 Alessandro Alex [Japan]  

© Copyright 2006 SportPress. All Rights Reserved  

Post by: Trinidadam on August 09, 2006, 06:14:38 AM
Post by: The_Ice on August 09, 2006, 06:16:58 AM
now i bet if we had yorke and whitley on the lineup the scoreline would have been alot different... maybe we might have also gotten a goal if jagdeosingh started but that's just me... i would be a lil upset though if he didnt get a run today
Post by: Bourbon on August 09, 2006, 06:17:35 AM
Tha livescore site is real thief head ....................but I rather tha scoreline any day :)

I stop taking on livescore seriously after de first guatemala game in de hex. Whole game i seeing 0-0.......see it reach full time....den 5-1 jus jump up.Steups.

And allyuh dis eh a bad result.......doh get despondent yet until we see it. 2-0, from set pieces eh all dat bad......and is from a brazillian  ;D. Allyuh start to look fuh online videos dey......leh we start de post match coaching debates.
Post by: arrow on August 09, 2006, 06:18:19 AM
this is what happens when Stern doesn't play
Post by: Midknight on August 09, 2006, 06:22:30 AM

u like ants nest eh  :devil:
Post by: oconnorg on August 09, 2006, 06:22:43 AM

I seee...   ::)
Post by: The_Ice on August 09, 2006, 06:25:23 AM
if cornel wasnt injured this would have been the type of match to call him up for... looking forward to us scoring against jamaica next month  ;D lol
Post by: fishs on August 09, 2006, 06:30:04 AM
 De last time we score a international goal was wen ?
 Iceland game?
Post by: Consultant on August 09, 2006, 06:31:11 AM
Wales actually......I believe it was one Stern shot from Mr. John....
Post by: FF on August 09, 2006, 06:36:00 AM
HA HA HA HA HA

Arrow ketch all of allyuh again  :rotfl:

How long allyuh on this site? When allyuh go learn?

Post by: FireBrand on August 09, 2006, 06:37:32 AM
 Iceland game?

I believe it was Birchall who scored the last international goal against Slovenia in that 3-1 defeat.
Post by: doublet750 on August 09, 2006, 06:41:06 AM
onec again you are all wrong......it was brent sancho in his own net off a hard luk defensive clearance...or if u want to get technical with the replays he butt d ball to lawrence and it deflect off lawrence and in (dats wat d replays show 2 hearders of some sort)........

FEllas you never said if the goal was PRO trinidad or against
Post by: socachynee on August 09, 2006, 07:05:02 AM
De goaless streak continues, maybe we get Philbert Jones out of retirement at least he ent fraid to fire away at de net

Post by: trinfax on August 09, 2006, 07:09:07 AM
De goaless streak continues, maybe we get Philbert Jones out of retirement at least he ent fraid to fire away at de net

LOL.. Bring back Pamo!!!!!
Title: Osim off to a flyer with Japan((propaganda imo))
Post by: doublet750 on August 09, 2006, 07:09:28 AM
Osim off to flyer in charge of Japan

TOKYO, Aug 9 (Reuters) - Japan gave new manager Ivica Osim a perfect start with a 2-0 victory over Trinidad and Tobago in a friendly at Tokyo's National Stadium on Wednesday.

Two goals from Alex helped Japan to a comfortable victory as they sought to erase the memory of a poor World Cup campaign under previous boss Zico.

Japan went ahead in the 16th minute after Keyeno Thomas of Trinidad and Tobago brought down Kazuki Ganaha 20 metres out. Alex curled a left-foot shot into the right side of the net.

The Brazilian-born midfielder was even more impressive five minutes later when he controlled a perfectly flighted pass from defender Yuichi Komano and chipped the keeper from just inside the box to make the score 2-0.

Japan will take heart from the match as they continue with their Asian Cup qualifying campaign next week with a home game against Yemen.

http://sports.yahoo.com/sow/news;_ylt=Am.mLq3NjWXz_5jLJ62.KG0mw7YF?slug=reu-trinidadfriendly&prov=reuters&type=lgns

tell them japanese i say suck me....this is propaganda

its nerves that we boys had tht make them make them 2 lil mistakes otherwise it seem like we keep tehm japanes ass quiet.....but sadly goals are wat win football....
Title: Re: Osim off to a flyer with Japan((propaganda imo))
Post by: kicker on August 09, 2006, 07:12:10 AM

TOKYO, Aug 9 (Reuters) - Japan gave new manager Ivica Osim a perfect start with a 2-0 victory over Trinidad and Tobago in a friendly at Tokyo's National Stadium on Wednesday.

Two goals from Alex helped Japan to a comfortable victory as they sought to erase the memory of a poor World Cup campaign under previous boss Zico.

Japan went ahead in the 16th minute after Keyeno Thomas of Trinidad and Tobago brought down Kazuki Ganaha 20 metres out. Alex curled a left-foot shot into the right side of the net.

The Brazilian-born midfielder was even more impressive five minutes later when he controlled a perfectly flighted pass from defender Yuichi Komano and chipped the keeper from just inside the box to make the score 2-0.

Japan will take heart from the match as they continue with their Asian Cup qualifying campaign next week with a home game against Yemen.

http://sports.yahoo.com/sow/news;_ylt=Am.mLq3NjWXz_5jLJ62.KG0mw7YF?slug=reu-trinidadfriendly&prov=reuters&type=lgns

its nerves that we boys had tht make them make them 2 lil mistakes otherwise it seem like we keep tehm japanes ass quiet.....but sadly goals are wat win football....

Where in the article did you deduce that from ?

How is the article propaganda ?
Title: Re: Osim off to a flyer with Japan((propaganda imo))
Post by: saga pinto on August 09, 2006, 07:25:10 AM

Where in the article did you deduce that from ?

Kicker he came to that conclusion by share madness,we still don't get the picture, in order to achieve international respect we must represent and win games,it don't matter how we win,just winning is all that matters,not a draw or losing by 1 goal.

Post by: nobody_s angel on August 09, 2006, 07:31:26 AM

When was the last time we scored a goal?????

And I guess we can't blame stern for this one huh  :(
Post by: oconnorg on August 09, 2006, 07:35:22 AM

I am sure we can find a way to blame him
Post by: Jefferz on August 09, 2006, 07:39:26 AM
 Iceland game?

I believe it was Birchall who scored the last international goal against Slovenia in that 3-1 defeat.

correct... ah just see ah man say it was Stern... fellahz does forget quick boy.
Post by: FF on August 09, 2006, 07:53:04 AM
J-League vs Pro League and we lorse and man acting surprise and vex!!  ::)

I sure it was a good exercise and I hope the fellas showed well despite the lorse....
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 09, 2006, 08:15:33 AM

Post by: Padams on August 09, 2006, 08:28:58 AM
What is there left to say..except hardluck T&T...im sure the guys gave it there all and it's a young side so it's a good start especially coming up against a strong full Japan side..Hopefully the younger players would have learned from this experience and can adjust and pick up the pieces and move on quickly...to all the critcics about D' Whimenator....hull yuh mudda A$$....gave the man time..no body eh even see the friggin game but already startin to criticise his tactics...
Post by: Carib-Briton on August 09, 2006, 08:34:40 AM

Post by: boss on August 09, 2006, 08:48:34 AM
(http://cache.gettyimages.com/xc/71612946.jpg?v=1&c=MS_GINS&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF193CC300C081D9F47000A8462D705FCC31EFB065ACCE3CBE7F2)
Post by: ribbit on August 09, 2006, 08:51:34 AM
were any local coaches able to make the trip?  ???
Post by: davidephraim on August 09, 2006, 08:51:49 AM

Occonorg, is still he fault.... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: He set a bad example for de youths.. :devil: :devil: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 09, 2006, 09:50:53 AM
http://editorial.gettyimages.com/source/search/FrameSet.aspx?s=EventImagesSearchState%7c0%7c1%7c0%7c28%7c0%7c0%7c0%7c1%7c0%7c0%7c0%7c71612217%7c0%7c0%7c0%7c0%7c0%7c%7c%7c0%7c0%7c0%7c0%7c0&p=2&tag=1

a link of some piks
Post by: SHOTTA on August 09, 2006, 11:28:02 AM

Occonorg, is still he fault.... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: He set a bad example for de youths.. :devil: :devil: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

nice..this stern john plague is a kiler :'( :'(

PRESIDENT OF THE STERN FOR GOALS COMITTEE
Post by: freakazoid on August 09, 2006, 12:35:30 PM
ah getting tired ah this rubbish. we lose and  we saying, well give the boys ah hand we werent disgraced. this is proffessional sport this is not an U16 tournament where you trying not to destroy young boys self esteem. an international football it doesnt have points 4 losing nicely. its time  we get over that. its time we set some high football standards 4 our team. imagine manu came 2nd in the epl and ppl want fergie head. the players and all feel disappointed. when u set an objective, once its not achieved then u have failed thats the reality of the professional world
Post by: FF on August 09, 2006, 12:45:06 PM
ah getting tired ah this rubbish. we lose and  we saying, well give the boys ah hand we werent disgraced. this is proffessional sport this is not an U16 tournament where you trying not to destroy young boys self esteem. an international football it doesnt have points 4 losing nicely. its time  we get over that. its time we set some high football standards 4 our team. imagine manu came 2nd in the epl and ppl want fergie head. the players and all feel disappointed. when u set an objective, once its not achieved then u have failed thats the reality of the professional world

Do you know what our objective was for this game?

Reality is that Man U can count themselves as a perennial Title Contenders..... so they have every right to be disappointed when they dont win trophies...

We need to get real about the level of Trinbagonian football.... Were we favourites going into this game? What indicators were there that we would win handsomely? One WC appearance? .... a fledgling league that may very well be professional in name alone? Pray tell

The journey didn't end with de WC... It now starting!
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 09, 2006, 12:47:29 PM

Do you know what our objective was for this game?

Reality is that Man U can count themselves as a perennial Title Contenders..... so they have every right to be disappointed when they dont win trophies...

We need to get real about the level of Trinbagonian football.... Were we favourites going into this game? What indicators were there that we would win handsomely? One WC appearance? .... a fledgling league that may very well be professional in name alone? Pray tell

The journey didn't end with de WC... It now starting!

Poetic
Post by: freakazoid on August 09, 2006, 12:56:41 PM
arm do u understand what i am trying to say or what i have an issue with. we cant be glad or making a point  of not being disgraced after a football game with japan ( no disrespect but japan arent world beaters) that show we r setting or standards 2 low and by the way favourites are 4 bookmakers. we are angry when ppl dismiss us as football minows. why? if we r glad with not being disgraced by JAPAN
Post by: FF on August 09, 2006, 12:58:01 PM
arm do u understand what i am trying to say or what i have an issue with. we cant be glad or making a point  of not being disgraced after a football game with japan ( no disrespect but japan arent world beaters) that show we r setting or standards 2 low and by the way favourites are 4 bookmakers. we are angry when ppl dismiss us as football minows. why? if we r glad with not being disgraced by JAPAN

I dont see anybody being glad about this result.....

but i hear what yuh saying still

p.s. we should not be angry about being described as World minnows either... we are the personification of the word
Post by: College on August 09, 2006, 01:28:53 PM
we lost 2-0 so what, what is the overall objectve? what we building towards? there is no magic in coaching, its a process.. a building process, so untill we see the tape and look at the team's performance and how players asserted themseles...everyone just need to relax and stop talking shite...
Post by: sweetiepaper on August 09, 2006, 01:50:13 PM
(http://cache.gettyimages.com/xc/71612946.jpg?v=1&c=MS_GINS&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF193CC300C081D9F47000A8462D705FCC31EFB065ACCE3CBE7F2)

Oh Gorm whah is dat? Karate?
Who is that # 9 - Jet Li?  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Title: News clip summary of Japan Vs TnT
Post by: StoreBayLimer on August 09, 2006, 01:51:39 PM

Here is a news clip summary of the game from a Japanese perspective

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=FBUHUM0S

Title: Re: News clip summary of Japan Vs TnT
Post by: ricky on August 09, 2006, 01:55:27 PM
thanks as always
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 09, 2006, 01:56:52 PM
Watch nah! I tried of all this beating paps 2-0? We gone all thee way behind God back in Japan or China weh ever to take hard lash from them China men... ah tired man. When we go start winning games out right... hands down? Just to much big up's and no put up's with we teams! I want to see we beating people with confidences. Don't mind me ya'll I'm just venting at the moment.  ;D
Post by: Quags on August 09, 2006, 02:31:15 PM
The goals dry up long time now ,never a good ting .This kind of rut could last long ,we need easy com,like grenada or jamaica to break out of it.
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 09, 2006, 02:35:45 PM
The goals dry up long time now ,never a good ting .This kind of rut could last long ,we need easy com,like grenada or jamaica to break out of it.

other players who werent selected could be attributed for this reason and also players who should have started in this game get corbeaux sweat >:(
Post by: samo on August 09, 2006, 02:46:03 PM
SBL... Yuh aint easy...

Thanx 4 de link...

Laterz
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 09, 2006, 02:50:58 PM
dem Japanese highlights they just give a one side view
Post by: Quags on August 09, 2006, 02:51:02 PM
Well is his first day on the job,so ah be easy on him.But they and me might start to wonder if we"ll ever
score again .They need to score
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 09, 2006, 03:04:52 PM

maybe there was only a one side view.....

read de reports...  we hardly had a shot on goal
Post by: jai john on August 09, 2006, 03:28:22 PM

so what fuentes giving all de time ? ?
you tink he paid to tell it like it is ?
Post by: Reggaefan on August 09, 2006, 03:46:49 PM

Since when Jamaica and Grenada in the same category? You have a gmae vs Jamaica in Sept...simply means that you have at least one real bad cutarse to go before you start winning again  ;D
Post by: supporter on August 09, 2006, 03:48:13 PM

you have to understand where t&t football is at the moment. WC is great and raises standards and such, but we are not at the point where we can expect much when we send our pro league players into 50,000 ppl halfway across the world to play a team coming from a much better league. its not so long ago our senior team couldnt beat martinique

these beatings will help in the long run. till then we just have to ask for more licks til we get our ass straight. im not happy with losing but this is how we get better. 2-0 aint bad. Two years ago 4-0 wouldve been a good result. so we making progress!
Post by: Quags on August 09, 2006, 03:58:40 PM

Since when Jamaica and Grenada in the same category? You have a gmae vs Jamaica in Sept...simply means that you have at least one real bad cutarse to go before you start winning again  ;D
Whey your computer alerts you anytime some say Jamaica oh what  :rotfl:.But seriouly jamaica go get good wood from we.What woulda been the score if you guys play Japan today ;D
Post by: che on August 09, 2006, 04:15:47 PM

Whey your computer alerts you anytime some say Jamaica oh what  :rotfl:.But seriouly jamaica go get good wood from we.What woulda been the score if you guys play Japan today ;D

Jap 5 Yardmen 0 at de half
Game get call off at half time because Yardmen start getting rough after the forth goal.
Post by: E-man on August 09, 2006, 05:02:31 PM
(http://cache.gettyimages.com/xc/71612669.jpg?v=1&c=MS_GINS&k=2&d=08A8BA3C818346D07330A96C7BAFB6FA)

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/xc/71612458.jpg?v=1&c=MS_GINS&k=2&d=08A8BA3C818346D0BA21C8A157AB210A)
Ass is grass

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/xc/71612615.jpg?v=1&c=MS_GINS&k=2&d=08A8BA3C818346D04D0F0B78060C0A00)

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/xc/71612447.jpg?v=1&c=MS_GINS&k=2&d=08A8BA3C818346D051A3F25857D23F50)
Post by: Toppa on August 09, 2006, 05:50:01 PM

Oh gosh you could never see de name "Jamaica" and eh say nothing, eh?
Post by: Storeboy on August 09, 2006, 07:13:21 PM
All yuh just relax!  OK we lorse, but man who never play with each other, travel 24 hours to play one game in 2 days with a new coach, did you all expect anything but a decent performance.  Give Whim at least three games with a settled side.  Right now is young boys getting sweat and the coach trying to see what he have.  Ent Chelsea lost to MLS last week/  You think Mourhino was worried?  We still learning to win and ah betting that we go be better next year than we are today.
Post by: okaki on August 10, 2006, 02:55:01 AM
I came from National Stadium.
Trinidad area is so hot.

The T&T area swelled led by the Japanese Pan Player and The supporter of Yokohama FC which is the club which Silvio Spann played and Trini live in Japan. :beermug:
Post by: doc on August 10, 2006, 06:52:19 AM

National Team Match: Japan vs Trinidad & Tobago

2 - 0

Date: August 9, 2005   
Japan 2

2   1H    0
0   2H    0

0 Trinidad
Alex Santos (17')
Alex Santos (22')    Scoring    

Cautions   JagdeoSingh

Two cheers for Osim Japan! At last we have the makings of a competitive football team.

But lets keep the celebrations in check for the time being, because there is still a long way to go before we can conclude that the long gloomy period of stagnation in Japanese football is over. Oh, there is no question that Japan's young guns played the most invigorating 25 minutes of football that we have witnessed in at least two years. The only problem is that they failed to do the same for a full 90. From the looks on coach Osim's face as the clock wound down towards full time, he was slightly less than satisfied, as well. What we saw on Wednesday evening was some excellent raw material. But the finished product is still a long ways off.

Lets get the misgivings out of the way first, because this is still the first step on a long road and we can be sure that things will improve over time. There is every reason to cheer both the result and the content of this match, and we intend to do just that. However, it is worth pausing for a moment to reflect on the shortcomings before we get too carried away with the joy and promise of a new era in the Japanese National Team's history. After dominating their opponent for the first half hour, the players seemed to sit back, pat themselves on the back, and start planning where to go for the celebration party, tonight. They showed flashes of brilliance from time to time over the remaining one hour, but generally speaking, they lost the hunger and determination needed to overcome a stingy physical defence like that of the Soca Warriors. This is not a minor issue, nor a nitpicking concern. Let us not forget that the core of this team was build on players who took part in the 2004 Athens Olympics, a team that we described at the time in the following words:

This group of pansies cant even produce the necessary combative effort to knock off a vastly inferior team. . . . The best thing that could happen would be for someone to pull the plug, let this group of losers swirl down the drain, and maybe . . . just maybe . . . they will learn that playing the amiable, easy-going nice guy never gets you anywhere in the world of sports . . . . (The olympic team are) the most limp-wristed group of shrinking violets to come out of Japan in the past 2500 years. Though they may have the potential to play skilled, highly technical football when the opportunity presents itself, this team is completely lacking in emotion and intensity. Lets face it, apart from Tulio, I could meet any one of these wimpy castrati in a dark alley, knock them down, laugh in their face, steal their girlfriend, and call them a loser . . . and still walk home without a single wrinkle in my Hugo Boss three-piece.

It is true that several years have passed since that was written, and not only have many of the players grown a pair of chestnuts in the intervening years, but the worst and wimpiest of the lot have been cast by the wayside (and good riddance). But we still look at some of these kids and wonder how much testicular fortitude they possess. When things go too easy for the Athens generation, as they did on Wendesday evening, they have a tendency to slack off, lose their focus and determination, and put on a sub-par performance. Although we were certainly pleased with the results from their first international test under coach Osim, we will definitely need to keep an eye on the team for the time being, to be sure that they have overcome the gutlessness that plagued them in their younger days.

To be fair, however, we should note that there were other factors which also contributed to the relatively anticlimactic nature of the second half (and even the late first half) of this match. The most obvious point to consider is that few of these players have worked together in at least two years. Coach Osim started a lineup that was drawn heavily from the Urawa Reds, in part because that ensured more continuity in their play. But once he started substituting, you could see the players struggling to read one another's intentions and moves. Second, Trinidad & Tobago seemed to figure out very early on that they were outmatched, and by the early second half they were clearly putting more effort into running down the clock than in trying to play football. Though we havent yet taken the time to clock the stoppages, it would not be surprising to find that 15 mintues or more of the second half were spent attending to "injured" players.

With this in mind, the opening half hour of the match was truly a joy to watch, especially to those who have been numbed to near-catatonia from watching old reruns of Zico Japan contests. Players were actually RUNNING OFF THE BALL (if you can believe it!), and trying to find space as they moved with short passing and quick overlapping runs through the Trididad defence. Unfortunately, most of the high-quality crosses were cleared away by the taller and more physical Trinidad defenders, who were able to outmuscle lightweights like Tatsuya Tanaka and Kazuki Ganaha. Both of these players were extremely sharp in their penetration, but they are not well suited to finishing off the high crosses from the wing. Still, some of the wide-open wing runs by Hayuma Tanaka, at right wingback, and Yuichi Komano on the left, were simply delicious, and had us licking our lips in anticipation of the sort of carnage that a powerful centre forward like Seiichiro Maki or Sota Hirayama could create if they get that sort of service on a regular basis.

The first goal arrived in the 17 minute, and was created by a flurry of shot passes that had the Soca Warriors tied up in knots. Eventually, all the central defenders could do to halt the swirl of offensive penetration was to haul down Tatsuya at the top of the penalty arc. Alex Santos stepped up and sent the free kick curling inside the right post, to give Japan the early lead.

Five minutes later, another swirling flurry of passes loosened up the center of the Trinidad defence, and as the ball swung out to Komano on the left flank, Santos started to rush forward through the gaping opening in the centre of the pitch. With Ganaha in one channel and Tatsuya in another, the defenders stood rooted in place, and Santos was able to prance all alone through the middle as Komano lobbed a cross in front of him. The keeper rushed out but was far too late, as Santos chipped the ball over his head and into the empty net.

As we have already noted, the players seemed to slack off a bit after taking a two-goal lead, and though they threatened a few more times before the break, things were already starting to get sloppy. In the second half, substitutions clearly had an adverse effect on the team's coordination. No doubt these players will need a lot more experience playing with one another in a competitive situation, before they can start to put their passes together in a smooth, unbroken sequence. Still, there were occasional flashes of excitement as the short passing game picked apart the Trinidad defence. If only the final passes had been on target more frequenmtly, Japan probably could have added two or three more tallies before the final whistle.

But as we noted at the top, Osim Japan is still a work in progress. There are a lot of things that the team needs to work on -- most of all, their work rate after they get a lead. Even so, you can be sure that fans of the Japan NT will be lying down to sleep, this evening, with smiles of contentment on their faces. The first outing for Osim Japan surely laid the Zico Era to rest, once and for all. And though the team's performance may not deserve perfect marks, it clearly does give us a hint of great things to come, over the next four years. For those many fans in National Stadium who were already holding up large South African flags, to remind the players of their ultimate goal, the future looks bright, and the promise of a better day is already being written on the score sheets that will cover the front pages of tomorrow's tabloids.

The Osim era has begun!

Yoshikatsu Kawaguchi, Yuichi Komano, Marcus Tulio Tanaka, Keisuke Tsuboi (Yuzo Kurihara 61), Hayuka Tanaka, Keita Suzuki, Alessandro Santos (Daisuke Sakata 85), Makoto Hasebe (Naoshi Nakamura 74), Koji Yamase (Daigo Kobayashi 56), Kazuki Ganaha (Hisato Sato 65), Tatsuya Tanaka
Williams, John, Sid Grey, Charles, Thomas (Ian Grey 78), Leon, Wise, Wolff (Jagdeo Singh), David (Baptiste), Noel, Glasgow

source: http://www.wldcup.com/Asia/nats/2006/trinidad.html
Post by: nobody_s angel on August 10, 2006, 07:10:24 AM

I was thinking the same thing. :)
Post by: onlikecorn on August 10, 2006, 02:07:41 PM
link to the goals that we conceded....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eDoZlwo06sc

Post by: grskywalker on August 10, 2006, 02:37:09 PM
Found this one on FIFA website

http://www.fifa.com/modules/photogallery/openGallery?lang=en&galName=new_latestphoto&galPage=10AUG2006E15834

Post by: Marcos on August 10, 2006, 02:51:07 PM
That first goal is called a stringgggggggg
Post by: Tallman on August 10, 2006, 03:20:06 PM

Dat second goal make it look like we didn't have ah defence. Every man jack was ball watching. Yuh eh see how far Alex run from?
Post by: Grande on August 10, 2006, 03:25:24 PM

Dat second goal make it look like we didn't have ah defence. Every man jack was ball watching. Yuh eh see how far Alex run from?

they eh read the play. Alex's run and our defense is a good reflection of the difference in experience on the field.
Post by: rippin on August 11, 2006, 12:16:52 PM
Well it seems 2 is the magic number. We get two from Para, two from Eng, now two form Jap. We need to find some strikers who can put in 3.

Things not looking 2 good.  ;D
Post by: Midknight on August 11, 2006, 02:36:05 PM
This group of pansies cant even produce the necessary combative effort to knock off a vastly inferior team. . . . The best thing that could happen would be for someone to pull the plug, let this group of losers swirl down the drain, and maybe . . . just maybe . . . they will learn that playing the amiable, easy-going nice guy never gets you anywhere in the world of sports . . . . (The olympic team are) the most limp-wristed group of shrinking violets to come out of Japan in the past 2500 years. Though they may have the potential to play skilled, highly technical football when the opportunity presents itself, this team is completely lacking in emotion and intensity. Lets face it, apart from Tulio, I could meet any one of these wimpy castrati in a dark alley, knock them down, laugh in their face, steal their girlfriend, and call them a loser . . . and still walk home without a single wrinkle in my Hugo Boss three-piece.

It is true that several years have passed since that was written, and not only have many of the players grown a pair of chestnuts in the intervening years, but the worst and wimpiest of the lot have been cast by the wayside (and good riddance).
Dis man doh eat nice at all nah...

Second, Trinidad & Tobago seemed to figure out very early on that they were outmatched, and by the early second half they were clearly putting more effort into running down the clock than in trying to play football. Though we havent yet taken the time to clock the stoppages, it would not be surprising to find that 15 mintues or more of the second half were spent attending to "injured" players.

I doh like what i hearing at all at all. I just hope that he was being biased

Five minutes later, another swirling flurry of passes loosened up the center of the Trinidad defence, and as the ball swung out to Komano on the left flank, Santos started to rush forward through the gaping opening in the centre of the pitch. With Ganaha in one channel and Tatsuya in another, the defenders stood rooted in place, and Santos was able to prance all alone through the middle as Komano lobbed a cross in front of him. The keeper rushed out but was far too late, as Santos chipped the ball over his head and into the empty net.
Back to the same damn thing...ballwatching again
Title: No Japan-TT delayed coverage
Post by: scricketball on August 11, 2006, 06:40:47 PM
Is only we pissed that with 20/20, we cyah see de Japan-TT game even delayed? Wha de France... :-\
Post by: Brownsugar on August 13, 2006, 05:58:53 AM
Ah cyar believe up to now nobody eh give ah thought to showing de game.....the more things change, the more they stay the same....

Ah guess ah shouldn't expect nothing else from the same people who running de ting for donkey years and still cyar get it right.... >:(
Post by: Flex on August 14, 2006, 06:55:23 PM
I see about 17 players from the team that played us now making the Japan team. So for an almost PFL 11 we didn't do to bad...

Japan drop captain Miyamoto for Asian qualifier.

TOKYO, Aug 13 (Reuters) - Japan coach Ivica Osim dropped captain Tsuneyasu Miyamoto on Sunday when he named his 22-man squad for the midweek Asian Cup qualifier against Yemen.
Miyamoto, who captained Japan at the 2002 and 2006 World Cups, was overlooked while Osim also left out all of Japan's overseas players for Wednesday's Group A clash in Niigata.
Osim selected twins Hisato and Yuto Sato for his first competitive game since taking over from Brazilian Zico last month. Japan beat Trinidad and Tobago 2-0 in a home friendly last week in his first official game as coach. The defending Asian champions thrashed India 6-0 in their opening qualifier for the 2007 tournament. Japan travel to Saudi Arabia for their next Group A qualifier on September 3 followed by a visit to Yemen three days later.

SQUAD

Goalkeepers: Yoshikatsu Kawaguchi (Iwata), Norihiro Yamagishi (Urawa)

Defenders: Alex (Urawa), Keisuke Tsuboi (Urawa), Akira Kaji (Gamba Osaka), Marcus Tulio Tanaka (Urawa), Yuichi Komano (Hiroshima)

Midfielders: Naoshi Nakamura (Nagoya), Naotake Hanyu (Chiba), Yasuhito Endo (Gamba Osaka), Keita Suzuki (Urawa), Yuki Abe (Chiba), Koji Yamase (Yokohama F-Marinos), Yuto Sato (Chiba), Hayuma Tanaka (Yokohama F-Marinos), Daigo Kobayashi (Omiya), Makoto Hasebe (Urawa)

Forwards: Seiichiro Maki (Chiba), Kazuki Ganaha (Kawasaki), Hisato Sato (Hiroshima), Tatsuya Tanaka (Urawa), Daisuke Sakata (Yokohama F-Marinos)