Sports => Football => Topic started by: royalian on August 18, 2006, 09:45:28 PM

Title: Shaka gets start next Wednesday
Post by: royalian on August 18, 2006, 09:45:28 PM
Breaking News: **Head Coach Colin Clarke told the media yesterday that Shaka will get the start on Wednesday, August 23 in the U.S. Open Cup Quarterfinal game against Houston Dynamo. **

Further: We have been contacted by FC Dallas, who are interested in working something out with us to offer discounts for homegames for a group of TT fans. There is a game on September 2 against Houston, who knows Shaka may be between the sticks, so far he is not scheduled to be in TT for the game against Mexico on the same date. Please PM if you are in Dallas or nearby and are interested in this offer and know of other Trinis in the area. I may be in Dallas for that game or the following home game to interview Shaka for the forthcoming WN magazine. If you are interested in making the trip to Dallas to support 'we boy' let me know as well.

Title: Re: Shaka gets start next Wednesday
Post by: saga pinto on August 18, 2006, 10:37:49 PM
Lets go shaka..........
Post by: jose on August 19, 2006, 08:28:15 AM
make us proud
Post by: che on August 20, 2006, 05:04:19 PM
make us proud

He already has.
Post by: ß!aCkÒuT on August 20, 2006, 07:10:55 PM
THats great
Post by: weary1969 on August 21, 2006, 04:28:19 PM
Che boy u preach dey. The man already make we proud.
Post by: Sam on August 21, 2006, 04:33:20 PM
Hopefully Houston Dynamo T&T strikers Randi Patterson and Darryl Roberts could buss Shaka net...  :devil:
Post by: Tallman on August 21, 2006, 04:58:12 PM
Hopefully Houston Dynamo T&T strikers Randi Patterson and Darryl Roberts could buss Shaka net...  :devil:
Yuh geh tie up dey. Patterson and Roberts does play fuh Carolina Dynamo (PDL) NOT Houston Dynamo (MLS). In any event dey gone back tuh school now.
Post by: dwolfman on August 21, 2006, 05:03:36 PM
Has he played much since he got there?
Post by: Tallman on August 21, 2006, 05:07:11 PM
Has he played much since he got there?

Dis will be his debut. He only reach Dallas two weeks ago because he was waiting on his work documents to be sorted out.