Sports => Football => Topic started by: triniairman on August 20, 2006, 12:13:50 PM

Title: all man.u haters read and weap
Post by: triniairman on August 20, 2006, 12:13:50 PM
Red Devils thrash Fulham
By Mark Buckingham -  Created on 20 Aug 2006
ROONEY - MY STORY SO FAR
For the first time in his own words, you can buy Wayne Rooney's book here.

Related links
Team Pages:
Manchester United
Fulham
Player Pages:
Wayne Rooney
Cristiano Ronaldo
Louis Saha
Ian Pearce
A Premiership record crowd was treated to an Old Trafford exhibition as Manchester United emphatically put down an early title marker with a 5-1 demolition of Fulham.

The 75,111 fans crammed into the expanded venue bore witness to a devastating first-half performance from United, in which the hosts scored four times in the opening 20 minutes.

Louis Saha opened the scoring against his former club and Ian Pearce turned into his own net, while World Cup foes Wayne Rooney and Cristiano Ronaldo proved there is no lingering bad blood with a goal apiece.

Heidar Helguson's deflected shot off Rio Ferdinand lifted Fulham before the break, but Rooney scored another in the second half in a one-sided affair.

Fulham started brightly with debutant Jimmy Bullard spying some slack defending from United to feed a free kick into Papa Bouba Diop, who shot straight at Edwin van der Sar.

But the visitors' resistance lasted just seven minutes as The Red Devils took the lead with a well-worked goal. Saha flicked Rooney's cross-field ball on to Ryan Giggs and promptly darted between the two Fulham centre halves to glance in the Welshman's centre.

Van der Sar made simple stops from a Diop header and Bullard free kick before United scored the first of three goals in the space of five minutes.

A clever pass from Giggs found Rooney, the ball broke for Ronaldo to play Saha into space and his low cross was turned past Antti Niemi by experienced defender Pearce.

United needed no second invitation to go for the jugular and made it 3-0 on 16 minutes. Saha's athletic volley was pushed out by Niemi and Rooney was on hand to convert an easy opportunity from close range.

The Cottagers' defence was spreadeagled and the hosts capitalised again on 19 minutes when Rooney's deep cross evaded Franck Queudrue and his old sparring partner Ronaldo arrived late at the far post to prod past a helpless Niemi.

Saha should have inflicted further damage midway through the first half, but he failed to connect cleanly to a precise ball into the box from fellow Frenchman, Patrice Evra.

On the half hour, the ubiquitous Paul Scholes almost got in on the act when his low drive from 25 yards skidded back off the base of the post and hit Niemi on the back, with the Finnish keeper recovering in time to prevent the ball crossing the line.

Fulham finally brought some cheer to a thoroughly miserable half for Chris Coleman's side on 41 minutes when Helguson collected Bullard's pass and saw his left-foot drive ricochet off Ferdinand and loop tantalisingly over van der Sar.

Gary Neville, who has been struggling with a calf injury, sat out the second half, which started in tepid fashion until Michael Brown incurred the wrath of Giggs for a vicious lunge on the Welshman which should have brought a red card, instead of a yellow.

Giggs was booked for a clumsy attempt at retribution and he was soon appealing for a penalty when his cross hit Liam Rosenior on the hand, but a spot kick would have been a harsh award.

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer and Park Ji-sung were given a run-out on the hour mark before United created a fifth goal on 64 minutes which was a lesson in simplicity.

Scholes fed Ronaldo, who released Wes Brown down the right flank and his pull back was effortlessly swept home by the unmarked Rooney.

The England ace supplied Ronaldo with the chance for what should have been the Portuguese's second goal on 70 minutes, but the winger placed his shot wide of the upright when sent in behind a hapless Fulham defence.

United's intricate passing and movement regularly left Fulham outnumbered and Niemi was on hand to make low stops from a Ronaldo drive and deflected Scholes effort.

Fulham boss Coleman may not have expected much from the game given his side's woeful away record last season, but he would have anticipated greater endeavour, while United will be aware they will face much sterner examinations as the season progresses.

Click here for player ratings

Manchester United Team Statistics Fulham
5 Goals 1
4 1st Half Goals 1
8 Shots on Target 6
9 Shots off Target 7
1 Blocked Shots 3
5 Corners 2
15 Fouls 21
2 Offsides 1
1 Yellow Cards 1
0 Red Cards 0
83.8 Passing Success 73.3
29 Tackles 29
75.9 Tackles Success 58.6
65.5 Possession 34.5
45.8 Territorial Advantage 54.2

Story Tools:
Print Email this page Messageboards
Title: Re: all man.u haters read and weap
Post by: triniairman on August 20, 2006, 12:16:39 PM
OKkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk I WAS LATE ON THE POST i just excited by the score line PALOS  ;D
Post by: palos on August 20, 2006, 01:35:34 PM
OKkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk I WAS LATE ON THE POST i just excited by the score line PALOS  ;D

WEAP???  WTF???!!!!!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: triniairman on August 20, 2006, 02:04:01 PM
oops weep ;D ok i deserve that one but study this man.u on top of Arsenal and will remain there for the rest of the season
Post by: Peong on August 20, 2006, 02:56:23 PM
Premature, overearly, oversoon, half-baked, half-cocked, hasty, ill-considered, rash.
Post by: Patterson on August 20, 2006, 03:04:33 PM
Premature, overearly, oversoon, half-baked, half-cocked, hasty, ill-considered, rash.

not to mention fulham manager, chis coleman was already bookmakers favourite to be sacked...............
Post by: SUPA on August 20, 2006, 03:13:58 PM
Steups, dat is only 1 game, and look who dey beat up. When dey do dat tuh, Chelsea, Arsenal, Liverpool and Newcastle, den ah go be impressed.
Post by: Gladman on August 20, 2006, 04:14:13 PM
Weap for what and why,match day 1 manu beat up fulham and ppl should weap,u should weap when its time to go into stamford bridge
Post by: Lazie on August 20, 2006, 04:30:54 PM
But mi nuh understand unuh?  Liverfool and Assnal fail to win against so called soft teams ... but people want to diminish Manu's victory?  I wonder why?

Gladman talking about we going to Stamford Bridge, worry about them coming to the Theatre of Crashed Dreams.

ManU have a surprise fi all hayters .... especially Mr. Palos and Touches.  I suggest you guys keep a towel close by.
Post by: jose on August 20, 2006, 04:42:17 PM
man u needs to learn to be as consistant as chelsea if they ever want to win the prem a gain
Post by: triniairman on August 20, 2006, 04:56:59 PM
this season title is between liverpool and man.u,chelski and assanal go suck salt
Post by: Lazie on August 20, 2006, 05:00:39 PM
True ... yuh forget one thing though Jose.  When Chelsea defenders handle the ball in the box, the refs need to do the right thing.  I saw it about 3 times last season.l
Post by: Tenorsaw on August 20, 2006, 06:44:48 PM
Yeah, yeah.  Man U beat up on ah team that I think has a very solid chance of being in the Championship division next season.  They ain't buy no one, and they best player refuse to sign ah renewed contract with them.  The race is for the fittest, not the swiftest.
Post by: Lazie on August 20, 2006, 07:32:34 PM
Tenorsaw, can you tell us why after all the purchases you (Liverpool) made you needed the ref's assistant to rescue a point?  Gwaan worry bout ManU!

Now that I see so many Liverpool, Arsenal and Chelsea man over here ... I have more people fi mek fun of.  At least Palos and Touches have some company.
Post by: palos on August 20, 2006, 07:39:15 PM
Tenorsaw, can you tell us why after all the purchases you (Liverpool) made you needed the ref's assistant to rescue a point?  Gwaan worry bout ManU!

Now that I see so many Liverpool, Arsenal and Chelsea man over here ... I have more people fi mek fun of.  At least Palos and Touches have some company.

U like mekkin fun a teams dat way better dan yours?  Always suspected u were a masochist.  ;D

Ah see yuh done celebratin yuh one lil degge degge victory.  I eh go begrudge yuh doh.  A team like Man Boo have to celebrate every lil ting dat come dey way..it doh happen too often past few years.  Wonder if allyuh go mek it out CL Group Stage dis year?  U know...where de REALLY BIG teams roll nah... ;D
Post by: triniairman on August 20, 2006, 07:43:57 PM
palos yuh should worry about ASSENAL not winning any trophy this season,poor Henry,the man go need ah back brace cause all ASSENAL weight on he shoulders ;D
Post by: Fyzoman on August 20, 2006, 07:57:28 PM
since ah know football, ah know(and love)manu, so yuh could imagine de joy ah feel when dwight went dey, ah real happy we win da first game....but yuh know what make me real happy??? SAHA get ah friggin haircut!!!! we're gonna win the league!!!!!
Post by: Bakes on August 20, 2006, 08:12:01 PM
since ah know football, ah know(and love)manu, so yuh could imagine de joy ah feel when dwight went dey, ah real happy we win da first game....but yuh know what make me real happy??? SAHA get ah friggin haircut!!!! we're gonna win the league!!!!!

Leh we see how long yuh know football den...the black fella who used to play fuh Man U. back in the 80's (Scottish national actually), what was his name?
Post by: maxg on August 20, 2006, 08:23:34 PM
ah mus admit, ah iiz ah hater...it does really vex meh, every single game dey win...reason, when ah see how dey chewup one ah meh heros on the right side , then the left side, then to the front, and when he needed ah lil guidance, Fergie cheups an spit im out...the poor boy din know which way to turn, and doh ah know is how the big boys play, meh like tun to hate, dat very day, dat very day....so forgive meh when ah say, ah sorry when dey win, is all in the spirit how they does use up meh lil brethern....ah sure they not the only team to operate so, but they do it to one ah did love, as ah love Trinidad and Tobago.....Boo Man U...

ok..ok..ah was in ah small lime today, meh head lil lite...ah go probably wonder who use meh name to type dis tata yesterday :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Darkromeo on August 20, 2006, 08:27:28 PM
Hot and sweaty!!! but they go blow cold as usual in the middle of d season. that 5-1 victory is like
W Conection beating Tobago United 5-1. I anit ah hater but is to early to give them d title
(http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/2798/birchalsigqz4.jpg)
Post by: palos on August 21, 2006, 12:19:04 AM
Hot and sweaty!!! but they go blow cold as usual in the middle of d season. that 5-1 victory is like
W Conection beating Tobago United 5-1. I anit ah hater but is to early to give them d title
(http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/2798/birchalsigqz4.jpg)

Leh dem celebrate man.  When yuh eh really have nutting to celebrate in de past 3 years....and get lick out a CL early in de dance, every lil victory is cause fuh parade in streets and ting.  ;D
Post by: Lazie on August 21, 2006, 06:51:59 AM
Palos, which side better than ManU?  Not Arsenal ... so please get that fantasy out of your head.
Post by: redtrinigirl on August 21, 2006, 07:02:05 AM
I eh lying, when ah see de title of this post, ah say "Bring out de popcorn!!!"  :rotfl:

But for real, when last Fulham win anything? Dem sure, sure, sure to be in de race for de bottom spot dis year. I eh lying, when Man U reach ah team dat was in de top ten last season, then I will evaluate how dey going, now dat dey sell Van Need-ah-slap.  :devil:
Post by: Daft Trini on August 21, 2006, 07:08:32 AM
I supporting Man U, Chelski and Everton since I small, but haters read and weep. (I know that Fullham have de worse away record but Chelski with de billions, should be hitting everyside ten and more. and Arsenal pllllease... dem days done and will only be a memory.
Post by: Lazie on August 21, 2006, 07:11:43 AM
I eh lying, when ah see de title of this post, ah say "Bring out de popcorn!!!"  :rotfl:

But for real, when last Fulham win anything? Dem sure, sure, sure to be in de race for de bottom spot dis year. I eh lying, when Man U reach ah team dat was in de top ten last season, then I will evaluate how dey going, now dat dey sell Van Need-ah-slap.  :devil:

I think people missing the point here.  Livafool needed the ref's assistant to rescue a point, Arsenal was darn lucky.  Because ManU didn't buy alot of players in the off season, the doubters all got ready.   Bottom line, you can only beat who is in front of you.

Nuh worry, Arsenal, Livafool and Chelsea will get theirs.
Post by: redtrinigirl on August 21, 2006, 07:11:54 AM

You talking bout Saha, but somebody tell me WTF going on Didier Drogba hair! Oh gorm, yuh eh have to let everybody know yuh accustomed tiefing yuh sister relaxer all these years!
Post by: Daft Trini on August 21, 2006, 07:16:42 AM
May be he is a michael jackson fan (when he was black). Or he think that that that is de 80's. heck half de spanish team did not know that the mullet is gone and that their is such a word as fade.
Post by: redtrinigirl on August 21, 2006, 07:34:42 AM
May be he is a michael jackson fan (when he was black). Or he think that that that is de 80's. heck half de spanish team did not know that the mullet is gone and that their is such a word as fade.

Yes but half de spanish team eh relaxing they hair, then tying it down with a string, and getting it wet and sweaty every couple days, thereby removing the relaxer yuh put in to keep it straight in de first place. Dat man have issues.
Post by: rippin on August 21, 2006, 08:54:35 AM

You talking bout Saha, but somebody tell me WTF going on Didier Drogba hair! Oh gorm, yuh eh have to let everybody know yuh accustomed tiefing yuh sister relaxer all these years!

Why you hating on Drogba? You watch the WC? Half of the team had the same bad hair style.
See what happen is that they getting reruns and the realxer thing in style back home.
Leave the man in his own reality.
Post by: redtrinigirl on August 21, 2006, 09:37:39 AM

Why you hating on Drogba? You watch the WC? Half of the team had the same bad hair style.
See what happen is that they getting reruns and the realxer thing in style back home.
Leave the man in his own reality.

Wha re-runs? Yuh mean dem 70's black movies? Yeah, but oh gorm. Common sense. Relax hair cannot get wet for de first week or so after it just do, otherwise, here comes de curls again. Yuh's a professional footballer. Dat means yuh sweating and wetting up de hair every couple days. No chance to leave nothing to set in there. Makes no sense. Not to mention looks dotish as hell. 

For me, as a black man yuh have three options:
shave it off, or cut it low (lil fade and ting)
grow ah afro (once again, lil fade on de hairline and ting, keep it looking modern)
or grow some dreads, nice and neat, twist or something along dem lines (unless you're an authentic rasta, then cool)

But ah cyah understand de grown man, in 2006, relaxing hair and tying it down with alice band and ting, a la David Beckham YEARS AGO. Is ah new year, new season, get a new hairstyle I say.
Post by: Bitter on August 21, 2006, 11:23:23 AM

Living here in the south, I can tell you the Mullet will never die!
Post by: palos on August 21, 2006, 11:59:26 AM

Living here in the south, I can tell you the Mullet will never die!

Oh shite!  :rotfl:
Post by: truthseeker on August 21, 2006, 12:03:26 PM
Boy, ah all de way up in de bush near lake Michigan and i hear de cutass that Fulham get, ah hear Assnal crass landing as usual and liverfool bribing de ref asst fr ah point... And I know dat as soon as that happened, ah know goatmouth Touches and Palos would have sumting to say.

But we winning de league this year, we will prove all de haters and dem wrong, while Assnal hold ah fourth place as usual...

Fire Bun Chelski
Fire bun Assnal
Fire Bun Liverfool

Long Live Utd!!!!!
Post by: futbolfan on August 21, 2006, 02:04:56 PM
ah lil something break "no pun intended" de ice  ;D ;D   http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6vajsMmodOI
Post by: Touches on August 21, 2006, 02:15:48 PM
Hello....

My name is Touches.....

and I am a ManU hater.

I real hate this kissmeh arse shit side eh...oh lorse I cyar stand them.

But I watch Chelsea yesterday and was thoroughly impressed.

Chelsea is d side winning EPL.

Arsenal will pull it orf when it mattes and we go make a 2nd place. and we will win fa cup and try a thing in CL.

Watch and see.

Post by: Mr Fix-it on August 21, 2006, 02:18:52 PM
I didn't want to say anything until 1/4 of the season but I think ManU is on a mission to mashup all other teams.  Dem 5 goals was nasty and I hope Chelski, Assnal, Liverfool know they not getting away this time.  ManU for Life, Unitied is back in black
Post by: palos on August 21, 2006, 02:26:13 PM
Unitied is back in black

In black as in mourning?  Yuh damn right  ;D
Post by: Lazie on August 21, 2006, 02:31:00 PM
No Palos, black as in what the hitmen wear.  We nyaming unuh food in a few weeks time.

As for Touches, how him must impress with Chelsea's performance yesterday and at the same time try to diminish ManU's performance?  Fret not, you'll get a close up in a few weeks.

If not ManU, then who?
Post by: palos on August 21, 2006, 02:35:27 PM
If not ManU, then who?

Anybody else... 8)
Post by: jub02 on August 21, 2006, 02:42:15 PM
Fergie obviously told dem to try and thrash they ass to go top of the table at least for once this season. ;D
Post by: Mr Fix-it on August 21, 2006, 02:51:02 PM
No Palos, black as in what the hitmen wear.  We nyaming unuh food in a few weeks time.

As for Touches, how him must impress with Chelsea's performance yesterday and at the same time try to diminish ManU's performance?  Fret not, you'll get a close up in a few weeks.

If not ManU, then who?

Tell Palos nah, he doh know bout these things

Post by: Cantona007 on August 21, 2006, 02:56:10 PM
Hello....

My name is Touches.....

and I am a ManU hater.

I real hate this kissmeh arse shit side eh...oh lorse I cyar stand them.

But I watch Chelsea yesterday and was thoroughly impressed.

Chelsea is d side winning EPL.

Arsenal will pull it orf when it mattes and we go make a 2nd place. and we will win fa cup and try a thing in CL.

Watch and see.

Well done, Touches; admitting you have a problem is the first step to recovery  :devil: You might get rid of the voices in your head next. :rotfl:

Touches, if that insipid Chelsea performance impressed you, then boy, you supposed to be creaming yuhself when yuh saw the mighty Red machine rolling over Fulham  ;)

Oh ye of little faith...
Post by: Cantona007 on August 21, 2006, 02:58:07 PM
Fergie obviously told dem to try and thrash they ass to go top of the table at least for once this season. ;D
Good one...  :rotfl:
Post by: duscam on August 21, 2006, 03:01:47 PM
assnal not even making a note this season...watch and see..
1. manu
2.chelsea
3.bolton
4.liv
5.totenham
6.assnal
no european football for alyuh next season
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 21, 2006, 07:04:00 PM
Hello....

My name is Touches.....

and I am a Asshole who loves ASSANAL!

Man Utd is d side winning EPL.

Assanal will be relegated alongside chelski and liverpool

GO UTD!!!!

They have d League

Watch and see.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

sorry boy touches lol  but i glad you admitted it
Post by: truthseeker on August 21, 2006, 08:56:26 PM
watch nah, de Mad House ent taking people again or what? Send Touches quick nah alyuh...
Post by: triniairman on August 21, 2006, 10:12:03 PM
small magician i like that impersonation of touches :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: triniairman on August 23, 2006, 06:09:11 PM
Manchester United
Player Pages:
Darren Fletcher
Louis Saha
Ole Gunnar Solskjaer
Sweet strikes from Darren Fletcher, Louis Saha and Ole Gunnar Solskjaer gave Manchester United all three points as they beat Charlton Athletic 3-0 at The Valley.

Super-sub Solskjaer completed his return to score his first goal in three years because of injury to seal the result for The Red Devils, but a lot of the hard work had already been done.

United were dominant on the night, hitting the woodwork three times and maintaining their perfect Premiership record for the season with two straight wins to fire themselves to the top of the league.

The Red Devils have now scored eight goals in two games and continued their amazing record at The Valley, where they remain unbeaten since December 1955.

Both managers were forced to make changes from the opening day of the season for a wet and windy night in South London, which marked Iain Dowie's first home game in charge of The Addicks.

Fletcher, Park Ji-Sung and Mikael Silvestre came in to United's starting line-up with Gary Neville ruled out through injury and Wayne Rooney and Paul Scholes suspended.

Jonathan Fortune came into the centre of defence for Charlton in place of Djimi Traore, who was sent off in the defeat at West Ham United at the weekend.

The slick conditions saw the game get off to a pacey, but scrappy affair, with Cristiano Ronaldo booed from the outset in his first away game for The Red Devils since the World Cup.

But it was Ryan Giggs who was chosen to pair up with Saha at the front as the 21-year-old continued to torment on both wings, switching with Park.

For all the tempo and energy on display from both sides, there was little goal-mouth action in the first 15 minutes with Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink's snap shot from a Darren Ambrose chest down the only chance of note.

The game really burst into life when Herman Hreidarsson was guilty of blatant obstruction on Ronaldo, which was greeted by cheers from the home fans.

Rio Ferdinand surged up from the back to retrieve the ball and give the Icelandic defender a taste of his own medicine at the same time.

The incident briefly raised the intensity of the game, but was soon calmed down by the referee without the need for any further action.

Ferdinand was again involved on 23 minutes when picking out Park in the box though. The Korean swiveled and seemed certain to score, but could only find the centre of the goal and a grateful Scott Carson.

After 25 minutes Ronaldo was brought down by Luke Young on the edge of the area after a clever back flick. Giggs stepped up to fire the resulting free-kick in, but it rebounded back off the inside of the post, as United took the ascendancy in the game for the first real time.

The conditions remained testing for both sides though and a slip from Patrice Evra and a poor clearance from Mikael Silvestre almost let Hasselbaink in for a clear shot on goal, but the left back eventually got back to clear the ball over the bar.

Silvestre then made a strong challenge on Hreidarsson as the ball was running out for a corner. Charlton's protests were muted, but it looked like a good shout for a spot kick.

United were looking ragged and indecisive at the back, but their passing game was working well up front but for a lack of finishing to their incisive attacking play.

Hreidarsson was booked on 33 minutes for a second poor challenge, this time on Park and his protests saw Wes Brown booked just five minutes later for an innocuous slide on the Icelander in slippery conditions.

While Ronaldo looked a constant torment it was Giggs who drew the best save from Carson, with a right footed curler guided round the post by the young England keeper.

But the Portuguese winger would not be silenced for long as Saha teed him up for a shot just outside the box which hammered against the bar beyond the outstretched Carson.

The home team were desperate to reach the break and alleviate some of the pressure and United finished the half in domination at 0-0.

The game got back underway with a fast start for the home team, a speculative shot from Ambrose just after the restart had Edwin Van der Sar in no-man's-land as it brushed the outside of his right post.

But United's reply was immediate a hopeful Park cross in from the right found Darren Fletcher in the box in the 49th minute. He twisted and turned Talal El Karkouri before smashing the ball past a helpless Carson from close range to make it 1-0 to United.

United had their backs up and looked to try to seal the game, with Ronaldo boosted by some stellar support from the away fans looking ever-dangerous.

The winger dazzled Matt Holland with a string of his trademark step-overs before whipping the ball into Park, who slid in to hit his outstretched right-footed volley against the woodwork for the third time in the match.

But Charlton were still in the game and a corner from the right looked certain to find Hreidarsson before the outstretched arm of Wes Brown cleared the ball from danger. The use of the arm was not deliberate, but the referee could easily have awarded a penalty to get the home side back into it.

A frustrated Dowie decided to change the game though and counter United's free-flowing football. He brought Marcus Bent on for Hasselbaink in the 65th minute to try to increase the pressure on Van der Sar's goal for the last 25 minutes.

But it was not until the 74th minute that the Bents combined to create a good opening for Charlton. A hopeful clearance from the back was glanced on by Marcus to Darren, but under pressure, he blasted his shot high and wide.

Sir Alex Ferguson noted the changes though and shuffled his pack about accordingly to cope with the added pressure. Michael Carrick came on for Park in the 76th minute to make his official debut for the club, as Giggs dropped back into midfield to make it a 4-5-1 formation.

Left to his own devices Saha added strength to his claim to replace Ruud van Nistelrooy as United's most prolific striker.

A ball in from the right found Saha surrounded by four Charlton defenders on the edge of the box, but they backed off and the French international swiveled and fired a fearsome strike in the bottom right-hand corner of Carson's goal to make it 2-0.

Amdy Faye came off for Dennis Rommedahl in the 82nd minute, but it seemed too little too late for the Addicks, as Giggs was replaced in the team and as captain by the returning Ole Gunnar Solskjaer.

A break in the closing minutes found Carrick in acres breaking into the box, but the £14 million man crossed unselfishly to Solskjaer who seemed certain to score before Carson dived back across to make a great last ditch save for his side.

Charlton were beaten and with Carson left stranded after a Saha cross the super sub Solskjaer sealed his return with a cool finish to make it 3-0 to the visitors on 90 minutes.

With the Addicks soundly beaten, the Reds could return to Manchester to reflect on a fantastic display of attacking football in testing conditions.

We on fire leh meh hear all the Man.u haters now,Chelski lose today and Man.u had a convincing win.NEXT
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 23, 2006, 06:17:11 PM
Glory Glory Man Utd

Trotters was great today

Post by: Daft Trini on August 23, 2006, 10:39:54 PM
Man UUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU forever......... Whey dem haters dey, come out and say all yuh have to say.....
Post by: jub02 on August 24, 2006, 03:40:34 AM
Man a hate man u
Post by: triniairman on August 26, 2006, 11:37:27 AM
United keep up perfect start
By Phil Jackson -  Created on 26 Aug 2006
SKY SPORTS FANZONE
Sky Sports need Fanzone commentators! Have you got what it takes?

Related links
Team Pages:
Watford
Manchester United
Player Pages:
Damien Francis
Louis Saha
Ryan Giggs
Manchester United kept up their perfect record this season with a tricky 2-1 victory at Watford through goals from Mikael Silvestre and Ryan Giggs.

It was United's seventh win from their last eight away games in The Premiership, and took their tally of goals this term to 10 from three matches.

Silvestre was the unlikely scorer of the first, as he fired United into an early lead to score his first ever Premiership goal away from Old Trafford.

But The Reds did not have it all their own way as Aidy Boothroyd's plucky Watford side levelled through a Damien Francis tap in.

United were forced to work hard against a spirited and well-organised opposition, but it was the Welsh wizard Giggs who capitalised on a defensive error from The Hornets to hand the North West outfit all three points on the day.

Sir Alex Ferguson handed Michael Carrick his first Premiership start for the club and Ole Gunnar Solskjaer completed his return after his first league goal in three years in the midweek victory at Charlton Athletic.

Boothroyd meanwhile stuck with the same side that impressed in their unlucky 1-1 draw with West Ham United on Tuesday. But he was forced to replace United loan signing and number one Ben Foster between the sticks, with Richard Lee preferred over Alec Chamberlain.

United scored eight goals in their first two games, but it was the top flight's new boys who came flying out of the traps. A Wes Brown error in the penalty area fell to Ashley Young and the hotly-tipped youngster twisted and turned before delivering an unselfish ball to Francis at the back stick, but the former Wigan Athletic man failed to get over the ball and direct his header goalwards.

United started slowly and their reshuffled defence with John O'Shea and Silvestre filling in as full backs looked a little shaky.

But it took just 13 minutes before the deadlock was broken with a goal from an unlikely source to put United 1-0 up. Ryan Giggs started the move in the middle of the park before feeding Louis Saha on the edge of the box. The Frenchman waited for his international colleague Silvestre to outflank him on the left before releasing the left back, who drilled the ball past a helpless Lee.

Watford were unsettled by the score and looked slightly disorganised at the back. But their attack continued to threaten, and on 20 minutes a corner in from the left found Gavin Mahon after O'Shea got underneath the ball. The Hornets' captain chested the ball down but his solid shot was blocked away from danger.

At the other end, a Giggs corner found the lively Saha's head at the front post and Lee was forced to make a superb last ditch reaction save to keep his team in the game.

Boothroyd had seen enough and made a tactical change bringing left winger Hameur Bouazza off for Matthew Spring after just half an hour of the match.

Spring's addition gave the Hornets a more natural looking 4-4-2 formation, which brought immediate dividends. Goal-scorer Silvestre turned from hero to villain when selling himself to Young who easily beat him on the left and his lovely ball from the byline crossed to find Francis for a tap in and make the score 1-1.

Vicarage Road was lifted, though the continually jeered Cristiano Ronaldo looked determined to silence his critics. He continued to dance around defenders and look dangerous, but had his two shots just before half-time drifted wide as the team's went into the break level at 1-1.

The second half got underway as the first had begun, with The Hornets' strong strike partnership of Marlon King and Darius Henderson continuing to trouble United's defence.

And it was King who gave The Hornets a golden opportunity to take the lead early in the second half. His free-kick was deflected to Henderson, but the frontman chose to go with his left foot rather than his right to poke the ball wide when it looked easier to score.

Boothroyd's boys were immediately punished as a shocking back pass from substitute Spring was picked up by Giggs who calmly rounded the keeper to put United back into a 2-1 lead on the 52nd minute.

Ferguson then took the opportunity to take off the tiring Solskjaer for Park Ji-sung on the hour mark. That allowed Giggs to move into a more central position and partner Saha up front, while O'Shea moved into the middle in place of Brown who moved to right back.

The Hornets responded by bringing Jordan Stewart on for the hapless Henderson, as the left midfielder came on to make the 150th league appearance of his career.

The game continued to be broken up by offsides though as United pressed forward. Kieran Richardson replaced Carrick as Watford continued to push forwards and test United aerially.

Alhassan Bangura came on for Watford in place of Skipper Mahon, but it was Richardson who made an immediate impression by picking up a needless booking for a push on Spring.

Both sides continued to threaten up front, with King looking strong for Watford and Saha United's most prolific threat. But neither side could impose themselves on the game to secure a result.

Giggs put the Frenchman through on goal though, as his pace took Saha away from two Hornets defenders, but he wasted his one-on one with Lee, with a weakly struck shot straight at the keeper.

While referee Phil Dowd gave the home side hope with four minutes of injury-time, United managed to hold off the aerial threat from Lloyd Doyley's long throws and see out the game 2-1.
                                                                                                    GO MAN.U PALOS I THINK THAT IS 3 OUT OF 3  
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 26, 2006, 11:45:53 AM
and city are 1-0 up against assanal in the 70th lol   FAT MAN PALOS MUST BE SHAKING LOL
Post by: triniairman on August 26, 2006, 12:20:43 PM
MAN CITY beat ASSENAL leh meh hear yuh palos yuh had mouth the other day :rotfl:
Post by: Daft Trini on August 26, 2006, 12:29:48 PM
Palos whey yuh dey???? Glory, Glory, Glory Man UUUU..
Post by: jub02 on August 26, 2006, 01:53:18 PM
stop wit the man u chants... yuh can do that at the end of the season if they still at the top..  ;D
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 26, 2006, 03:28:47 PM
stop wit the man u chants... yuh can do that at the end of the season if they still at the top..  ;D

at least we finished in the top 3 for the past 15 years        how much timwes have yall been in the top 4 in the last 5 seasons......   shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh......   we could chant all we want

UTD UTD UTD UTD

TAKE ME HOME UTD ROAD.... TO THE PLACE I BELONG!... TO OLD TRAFFORD .. TO SEE UTD...TAKE ME HOME... UNITED ROAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DONT COME OUT TONIGHT....UNLESS YA RED AND WHITE... I SEE THERE'S TROUBLE ON THE WAY.... I SEE THE STRETFORD END ARISING.... I SEE THERE'S TROUBLE ON THE WAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

GLORY GLORY MAN UTD... GLORY GLORY MAN UTD... GLORY GLORY MAN UTD AND THE REDS GO MARCHING ON ON ON!!!!!!!!!!!!!

SING UP FOR THE CHAMPIONS.....SING UP FOR THE CHAMPIONS.....SING UP FOR THE CHAMPIONS!!!

WE'RE GONNA WIN THE LEAGUE... WE'RE GONNA WIN THE LEAGUE....UTD UTD UTD

YOU ARE MY SOLSKAJER...MY ONLY SOLSKAJER...YOU MAKE ME HAPPY WHEN SKYS ARE GRAY...AND WHEN ITS POURING ... YOU JUST KEEP SCORING..SO PLEASE DON'T TAKE MY SOLSKAJER AWAY!!!

RYAN GIGGS RYAN GIGGS RUNNING DOWN THE WING ...RYAN GIIGS RYAN GIGGS RUNNING DOWN THE WING....

ROONEY   ROONEY ROONEY ROONEY ROONEY....

WE LOVE RONALDO WE DO... WE LOVE RONALDO WE DO.. WE LOVE RONALDO WE DO...OH RONALDO WE LOVE YOU!!!

Happy now Jub lol?
Post by: Daft Trini on August 26, 2006, 03:46:30 PM
He probably cussin yuh under he breath now.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 26, 2006, 03:58:56 PM
http://vids.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=vids.individual&videoid=1054481218

here d background music........     if yuh want it for yuh ipod or jujust to enjoy it http://www.yousendit.com/transfer.php?action=download&ufid=21F95AD36D4B81EC

dat girl singing dat sound is d dredest utd fan ever!

check d lyrics lol

See, I will always love the რeds so much,
We are the team nobody else can touch
United, I love them.
They’re the only team I like,
The other ones are shit,
And now I’m gonna tell you how I feel.

f**k Peter Kenyon and Abramovich,
f**k you Mourinho, you son of a bitch.
f**k Kevin Keegan and f**k Franny Lee,
f**k Steve McManaman, f**k Man City.
f**k Leeds United, you’re down and you’re gay,
f**k Norman Hunter and f**k Eddie Gray.
f**k Everton and f.uck you Liverpool,
f**k all you scousers, cuz Manchester rule!

Ronaldo, van Nistelrooy
Play for the baddest team,
With Ferdinand and super Roy Keane
Silvestre and Ryan Giggs,
And we’ll never leave the pack
Dressed in red, white and black
We don’t give a damn about no one else

f**k Peter Kenyon and Abramovich,
f**k you Mourinho, you son of a bitch.
f**k Arsene Wenger and f**k Arsenal too,
f**k all the cockneys, we f**king hate you.
f**k Everton and f**k you Liverpool,
f**k all you scousers, couse Manchester rule!

Rule, rule United

Now I hate the scousers and I hate Liverpool,
The f.ucking shit, and United rule!
And Chelsea, who do you think you are?
If you think you're all this,
It's gonna end in tears,
You’ll never be as big as Man United.

f**k Barcelona and f**k Real Madrid,
I’ve loved United since I was a kid.
f**k Bayern Munich and AC Milan,
f**k Deportivo and Vasco da Gama.
f**k Everton and f**k you Liverpool,
f**k all you scousers, cuz Manchester rule!

Rule, rule united
Rule, rule United

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: rippin on August 26, 2006, 04:58:33 PM
Why this kinda passion cyah happen on a PFL thread?
Post by: Midknight on August 26, 2006, 05:18:55 PM
Why this kinda passion cyah happen on a PFL thread?

to be quite honest, i rather it doh happen nah...smalls kinda worrying me dey... ;)
Post by: jub02 on August 26, 2006, 05:39:19 PM
I dont mind man u ..dey play gd..
but u with ur continous chants...lol.. u pushed me over the edge.. ;D ..

(http://img174.imageshack.us/img174/3284/manuredskl1.jpg) (http://imageshack.us)

(http://img88.imageshack.us/img88/5710/manuscumun3.gif) (http://imageshack.us)

(http://img167.imageshack.us/img167/1314/manusuckqm1.jpg) (http://imageshack.us)    : dis a reel book..

here is some actual real reasons y ppl hate man u .. ( god der is some haters out ther  :o ) ..i remind u aint one of dese ppl..   http://www.users.globalnet.co.uk/~riks/manuring.htm

P.s sorry to dem man u fans..
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 26, 2006, 05:54:38 PM
lol Jub  when is the last time Newcastle ever won a trophy/....  was it now like close to 60 years!....  not even with shearer and owen strike force  ..... sorry jub but you will prob have to wait 40 more painfull years for a trophy lol

i have nothing against the toon  but  i just had to do it due to those horrendous piks lol

and midknight and rippin...  y do we have to be passionate towards a backward league with maximum 100 people crowds.....     

Utd is the only club i will ever support and be passionate towards....      so allyuh go aead an back your jablotehs and your connection and d big north east shithounds
Post by: jub02 on August 26, 2006, 06:08:49 PM
lol Jub  when is the last time Newcastle ever won a trophy/....  was it now like close to 60 years!....  not even with shearer and owen strike force  ..... sorry jub but you will prob have to wait 40 more painfull years for a trophy lol

i have nothing against the toon  but  i just had to do it due to those horrendous piks lol

and midknight and rippin...  y do we have to be passionate towards a backward league with maximum 100 people crowds.....     

Utd is the only club i will ever support and be passionate towards....      so allyuh go aead an back your jablotehs and your connection and d big north east shithounds

that why ppl hate man u ..the constant bragging about tropheys etc always slatin the other clubs ( i noe u dont mean it)..
I don care about newcastle not winnin a trophey..IF man u hadnt won no tropheys..wud U still be supporting dem?  :rotfl:
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 26, 2006, 06:18:35 PM
possibly not....    but i only 16 like yourself  but you are born in tyneside   so supposedly you are to support the toon....

but i followed utd since 97/98 then yorkie went in 98/99  so dat just enhanced my liking   and i have been hooked on utd ever since....

to much trinis hate utd cuz a lil childish baby named yorke got his ownself in trouble and was sold...

but my skipper has changed and i support him now ....  if only he could of been so at utd... he would have been possibly the best striker in the world between 98/02
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 26, 2006, 06:25:43 PM
I found some Newcastle Jokes

Q: Why do so many housewives love newcastle?
A: Cos they stay on top for ages and then come second.

Q: What is black and white, black and white and black and white ?
A: A Newcastle fan rolling down a hill

Q: Why do they call Bobby Robson hitler?
A: Because he cant win in europe either.

Q. What's the difference between the Toon keeper and a taxi driver?
A. A taxi driver will only let in four at a time.

Q: What do Toon fans and laxatives have in common?
A: Both irritate the absolute crap out of you.

Q: What's the ideal weight for a Newcastle supporter?
A: 3 pounds...that's including the Urn.

Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 26, 2006, 06:29:09 PM
The Chelsea ones are Great

Q. Two Chelsea fans jump off a cliff. Which one hits the ground first?.
A. Who gives a F**K!

Q: What do you get when you cross a Chelsea Fan with a pig?
A: I don't know, there are some things a pig just won't do.

Q: What do you call a Chelsea fan on the moon?
A: A Problem.

Q: What do you call 100 Chelsea fans on the moon?
A: An even bigger problem.

Q: What do you call all the Chelsea fans on the moon?
A: Problem solved

Q: How do you define 144 Chelsea fans
A: Gross Stupidity

Q: Why did Chelsea go on the stock exchange?
A: To prove that crap can float.

Q: What is the difference between Gianfranco Zola and a mini?
A: A mini can only carry three passengers.

Q. Why do Chelsea fans whistle whilst sitting on the toilet?
A. So they know which end to wipe!

Q: What's the difference between a Chelsea supporter and an Onion?
A: No one cries when you chop up a Chelsea fan!
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Q: What do Chelsea keepers and SInger Michael Michael Jackson both have in common?
A: Both wear gloves for no apparent reason.

THE ARSENAL ARE AMAZING!

Q: You're trapped in a room with a Lion, Cobra snake and an Arsenal Fan. You have a gun with two bullets. What should you do?
A: Shoot the Arsenal Fan. Twice. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Q: What is the difference between Arsenal and a cup of tea?
A: The tea stays in the cup longer! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Q: Why did God make Arsenal supporters smelly?
A: So blind people could laugh at them too!

Q: What do you call an Arsenal fan that does well on an IQ test?
A: A cheat.

Post by: jub02 on August 26, 2006, 06:56:01 PM

Q: Why do so many housewives love newcastle?
A: Cos they stay on top for ages and then come second.

Q: What is black and white, black and white and black and white ?
A: A Newcastle fan rolling down a hill

Q: Why do they call Bobby Robson hitler?
A: Because he cant win in europe either.

Q. What's the difference between the Toon keeper and a taxi driver?
A. A taxi driver will only let in four at a time.

Q: What do Toon fans and laxatives have in common?
A: Both irritate the absolute crap out of you.

Q: What's the ideal weight for a Newcastle supporter?
A: 3 pounds...that's including the Urn.

yuh tryna get me vex..i didnt work...
Yeh i brought up on tyneside..but i aint particulary bothered if newcastle ent won a trophey in a while.. i only been alive 15 years.. maybe like 40 without one wud pee me off a bit. i respect ur views on the yorke situation but yuh gotta realise allotta the man u fans here r like real..arrogant..take a typical chelsea supporter multiply it by 100 and add stupidity and "naiveness " (i doubt dat a word but..u get the idea)
I dont reali have a problem wit man u.. but it jus sometime the fans. and u aint settin such a good example of a man u fan singin glory glory every time someone mention man u ..dat all i saying. :D
Post by: triniairman on August 26, 2006, 07:02:14 PM
small yuh eh bet yuh watless yes, i like the assenal and chelski jokes
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 26, 2006, 07:07:25 PM

Yeh i brought up on tyneside..but i aint particulary bothered if newcastle ent won a trophey in a while.. i only been alive 15 years.. maybe like 40 without one wud pee me off a bit. i respect ur views on the yorke situation but yuh gotta realise allotta the man u fans here r like real..arrogant..take a typical chelsea supporter multiply it by 100 and add stupidity and "naiveness " (i doubt dat a word but..u get the idea)
I dont reali have a problem wit man u.. but it jus sometime the fans. and u aint settin such a good example of a man u fan singin glory glory every time someone mention man u ..dat all i saying. :D

haha well we have reason to be....

and i just showing off my patriotism to utd by chanting.......  dont study me    i just having a blast with the way my team is playing....   

we have so much critics this season  and we are giving tyhe perfect response
Post by: jub02 on August 26, 2006, 07:26:58 PM

haha well we have reason to be....

and i just showing off my patriotism to utd by chanting.......  dont study me    i just having a blast with the way my team is playing....   

we have so much critics this season  and we are giving tyhe perfect response

ok small mag. i understand u der :)
u had a sensible approach der..but alotta ppl dont..dat wot make me vex.
anyway we all gd. as long as u aint " havin a blast " thru the whole season everytime man u win u sing glory glory....i'll let u do it if dey win...i stil think chelsea got it. ;)