Sports => Football => Topic started by: Trini _2026 on August 22, 2006, 05:20:17 PM

Title: Where is Judah Hernandez?
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 22, 2006, 05:20:17 PM
Where is this guy? is he still at Caledonia AIA ,  FIU or he just vanish. Ever since our under 21 heartbreaking exit from the CAC i read no info about him..... dat Ron La Forest >:(

Any info
Title: Re: Where is Judah Hernandez?
Post by: Tallman on August 22, 2006, 06:05:38 PM
He plays for the Oakville Blue Devils in the Canadian Soccer League.
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 22, 2006, 06:13:26 PM
Oh really well at least that team is on top of the league
Post by: Tallman on August 22, 2006, 06:46:16 PM

Here is something by Emile on bigsoccer:
As a follow-up, Hernandez is kind of an interesting story. He really wanted to try and make the T&T World Cup team, so he left school to try and go pro. I'm not sure if had tryouts in Belgium lined up at some point, but he ended up going to Toronto to try and play for the Lynx. However, he apparently couldn't agree on a contract and is now with the Oakville Blue Devils of the CSL, with an eye on Euro tryouts in the fall.
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 22, 2006, 07:11:10 PM

Here is something by Emile on bigsoccer:
As a follow-up, Hernandez is kind of an interesting story. He really wanted to try and make the T&T World Cup team, so he left school to try and go pro. I'm not sure if had tryouts in Belgium lined up at some point, but he ended up going to Toronto to try and play for the Lynx. However, he apparently couldn't agree on a contract and is now with the Oakville Blue Devils of the CSL, with an eye on Euro tryouts in the fall.

Tallman he trying to run before he can creep best of luck for him i hope he gets through.

Island nation beams with pride as Cup looms

On the soccer field, the fever reaches new heights. Youth team member Judah Hernandez, who was raised in Orlando and played last semester for Florida International University, said his life has been transformed since Trinidad & Tobago qualified. He's been recruited to play for a pro team in Belgium. And he tried, but failed, to land a spot on the Soca Warriors so he could fulfill his dream to play for his homeland in a World Cup.

"When the team beat Bahrain, I was crying. I was watching the game on Miami TV in Spanish, not even in English, and my girlfriend, all she did was jump with me. I was going crazy," said Hernandez, 19

Post by: Flex on October 21, 2006, 02:41:08 PM
I heard Judah Hernandez has relocated to Brussels, Belgium and is on trial with Anderlecht Football Club and hope to be signing a contract with them or with another club in the following weeks.
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 21, 2006, 02:42:10 PM
I heard Judah Hernandez has relocated to Brussels, Belgium and is on trial with Anderlecht Football Club and hope to be signing a contract with them or with another club in the following weeks.

great news great news thanks flex
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 22, 2006, 02:44:22 PM
Any   news  did he  get picked up by a club
Post by: Sando on February 02, 2007, 05:37:47 AM
Hello this is Judah. I was reading that some were wondering what I am doing and where I am. Here is the story. I am living in Brussels Belgium now and I have been for the past 6 months. I am not playing for any team at the moment because there are many complications with me getting work papers. I was approched by several clubs all over Belgium such as anderlecht, Hasselt, Olympic Charleroi, Liege etc. however without proper papers I cannot legally sign a proper contract. Now I have signed on with a Fifa Lisenced Agent that is working with me hand in hand to get past the petty Immigration problems. I would have loved to come back to Trinidad and Help the National team with Qualifications and what not, however I am bound to this country until everything is sorted out. I have no doubt that soon I will be stamping Trinidad's Name on this new european frontier. Belgium is very small and the word has already gotten around that there is another little "Magician" free. I thank God that he has brought me this far and yes even I have had my doubts on if I could make it but everyday I am proving to myself and many others that I can play with the best.
     And for everyone who was arguing about what they speak here; they speak both French and Flemish. Most Flemish people speak english and French as well but the french don't speak anything else. The country is literally divided by languages. The french in the south and the Flemish in the North. Flemish is very close to dutch but it is a dialect, Like a Trinidadian and an American.

Blessings to all,

Judah

Thanks for the update and I wish you all the best. We hope T&T pick you to play but you must keep in contact with the the TTFF or else you will be forgotten. You need to sign with a club soon and get match fit, the Gold Cup is in June.

What position do you play and how did you find us here. I think I heard you play as a striker and did you ever train with Ajax ? why did you leave Caledonia and the Canadian club ?
Post by: vb on February 02, 2007, 05:56:27 AM
Best of luck to you Judah.

Post by: Trini _2026 on February 02, 2007, 06:09:38 AM
Hello this is Judah. I was reading that some were wondering what I am doing and where I am. Here is the story. I am living in Brussels Belgium now and I have been for the past 6 months. I am not playing for any team at the moment because there are many complications with me getting work papers. I was approched by several clubs all over Belgium such as anderlecht, Hasselt, Olympic Charleroi, Liege etc. however without proper papers I cannot legally sign a proper contract. Now I have signed on with a Fifa Lisenced Agent that is working with me hand in hand to get past the petty Immigration problems. I would have loved to come back to Trinidad and Help the National team with Qualifications and what not, however I am bound to this country until everything is sorted out. I have no doubt that soon I will be stamping Trinidad's Name on this new european frontier. Belgium is very small and the word has already gotten around that there is another little "Magician" free. I thank God that he has brought me this far and yes even I have had my doubts on if I could make it but everyday I am proving to myself and many others that I can play with the best.
     And for everyone who was arguing about what they speak here; they speak both French and Flemish. Most Flemish people speak english and French as well but the french don't speak anything else. The country is literally divided by languages. The french in the south and the Flemish in the North. Flemish is very close to dutch but it is a dialect, Like a Trinidadian and an American.

Blessings to all,

Judah

best ah luck my youth  oh and sando the man leave Caledonia fuh greener pastures
Post by: Themanfriday on February 02, 2007, 06:17:32 AM
All the Best in the future
Post by: RasIred on February 02, 2007, 06:40:13 AM
Good luck and hope your agents pulls through with the goods.  :beermug:
Post by: Pointman on February 02, 2007, 07:25:40 AM

Blessings to all,

Judah

All the best Lion of Judah ;D  work hard on your game and try to learn as much as possible.  Let them know what T&T has to offer! GOD bless!
Post by: dreamer on February 02, 2007, 07:38:11 AM
Nuff respect  Judah "Lion" H. Amazing that you directly responded to your fans with personal info like that. Wow! Big up and Good luck! :beermug:
Post by: dumpalewie on February 02, 2007, 07:11:11 PM
Good Luck Lion.
Post by: saga pinto on February 02, 2007, 07:19:39 PM
Good Luck judah,and with prays you'll be an overnight success,and by the way you've already put T&T on the map by just being there,keep hope alive.........................   
Post by: Big Magician on February 03, 2007, 10:25:02 AM
all the best kid.....red  white   and  black
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 03, 2007, 10:48:25 AM

Blessings to all,

Judah

good luck breddah, may God's blessing flow upon you... i find belgium was boring when i passed thru, juss my opinion... but say wha, do your ting and try tuh get on de biggest side dey and make your mark so you could come back home and play national football.. :beermug:
Post by: christiano on February 03, 2007, 11:09:23 AM
When do you estimate that you will be available for our coches and scouts to view you ? (legally and otherwise)

Blessings to all,

Judah
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 06, 2007, 06:49:22 PM
Any news on Judah Hernandez
Post by: weary1969 on September 06, 2007, 11:04:13 PM
JH give we a lil update nah
Post by: Tallman on December 10, 2007, 08:25:00 PM
Here are some Judah videos:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LP27aODp3Yc
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a4eAR5cVgl4
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 10, 2007, 08:34:05 PM

tallman where does he play now is he still in belgium is this video recent?
Post by: Tallman on December 10, 2007, 08:40:18 PM

De first video says it is from September 2007, and at de end of it says dat he would be training wit Anderlecht in de fall. Ah go find out.
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 10, 2007, 08:46:25 PM

De first video says it is from September 2007, and at de end of it says dat he would be training wit Anderlecht in de fall. Ah go find out.

Ok seen!!   it would be a shame if he go to waste... in of the video you see FC Blauw-Wit Amsterdam in the back ground ...Dont know if that the club he was with or was playing against in the vid  ... but it seems like a  minor league club..

best of luck to judah  :beermug: :beermug:

oh and check this one tallman

http://vids.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=vids.individual&videoid=3445223
Post by: Bally on December 11, 2007, 07:20:25 AM
I know is small league players he playing against but this boy looks like the next Latapy we have to get him some cap before we lose him.
Post by: Bakes on December 11, 2007, 01:33:58 PM
I know is small league players he playing against but this boy looks like the next Latapy we have to get him some cap before we lose him.
Watching the clips I didn't think immediately of Latas...but I too was wondering if he mightn' be part of the solution for us in midfield.
Post by: Ngozi on December 11, 2007, 01:50:42 PM
I was under the impression that he played as a forward..at least thats what Fordie told me
Post by: Bakes on December 11, 2007, 02:02:36 PM
I was under the impression that he played as a forward..at least thats what Fordie told me
The earlier clips he seems to be pushing forward a lot indeed, but the more recent ones seems to be more in a midfield role...hard for me to say, but either way he seems a potentiall asset.
Post by: Storeboy on December 11, 2007, 03:41:58 PM
Why isn't his guy called to to National training...like.. NOW.  I hope the powere that be are following him.  He seems like the natural need in the midfield right now.
Post by: Storeboy on December 11, 2007, 04:06:22 PM
I checked the Anderlecht FC website and did not see him listed.  So where is Judah now, since he obviously diod not make the team?  From what I saw of those videos, he should be able to make any first division European team.  He is very skillfull and has a good football IQ.  Any updated news?
Post by: CK1 on December 12, 2007, 08:17:44 AM
I spoke with his dad last week, he had some injuries that slowed him down. He's back in Florida recovering and will hopefully headng back to Europe sometime again on trials.
Post by: CK1 on December 13, 2007, 07:58:04 AM
I spoke with his dad last week, he had some injuries that slowed him down. He's back in Florida recovering and will hopefully headng back to Europe sometime again on trials.
UPDATE-: He's in England on trials currently.
Post by: Observer on December 13, 2007, 08:10:39 AM

Very poor League his game will decline in that league.
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 13, 2007, 08:56:30 AM

yeah but how will he get a work permitt if successful
Post by: fordy on December 13, 2007, 11:30:05 AM

he was playing striker with Caron at FIU ngozi...at the time they had two senior white boys playing in de middle so yuh know the coach wasnt going to put him in there...thats probably why the coach aint there no more!!! :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Bakes on December 13, 2007, 02:12:33 PM

Very poor League his game will decline in that league.

Did you pay attention to the date of that post? lol
Post by: CK1 on December 13, 2007, 06:10:05 PM

he was playing striker with Caron at FIU ngozi...at the time they had two senior white boys playing in de middle so yuh know the coach wasnt going to put him in there...thats probably why the coach aint there no more!!! :beermug: :beermug:

How did you arrive at this conclusion? Perhaps the coach believed that he and Caron were a better strike combination than any other option available. Coaches want to win and statements like this does not make sence (two senior white boys playing in the middle...that's probably why the coach aint there no more!!!)
The coach retired after 27 years in that position...his record at FIU 324-171-41. It seems to me he may know a little bit about where to play his players..yuh think?
Post by: CK1 on December 13, 2007, 06:11:29 PM

yeah but how will he get a work permitt if successful
maybe he already has a European passport ???
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 27, 2008, 11:18:42 AM
any up dates
Post by: Tallman on February 07, 2008, 05:03:05 PM
any up dates

Here is his latest video, called Hypnotize (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EBRXZxDmbO4). Looks like he is currently based in Luton, England.
Post by: FF on February 07, 2008, 05:24:12 PM
any up dates

Here is his latest video, called Hypnotize (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EBRXZxDmbO4). Looks like he is currently based in Luton, England.

He have a nice fan but he cyah cross  :-\
Post by: Ngozi on February 07, 2008, 06:36:22 PM
You could see he watch latapy play alot ....if he could show them kinda touches in the international game he may be a man to bring in for sure ... how come he hasnt gotten a contract yet?
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 07, 2008, 07:23:29 PM
how good are those players he is playing against?
Post by: Mr Mc on February 07, 2008, 07:42:04 PM
good lawd almight he running all over them boyz
check this vid from the 38th sec to 49
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LP27aODp3Yc&NR=1

he doh need to cross nah, beat one pass to Carlos out right, run into space for the 1, 2
rolly polly the keeper
score
Post by: Bally on May 07, 2008, 01:12:50 PM
I feel this player would benefit more if he comes home and play with a pro league team
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 07, 2008, 02:12:12 PM
where is this youth btw........  mau pa would be a nice club
Post by: Tallman on March 02, 2009, 07:01:11 AM
I understand that he returned to T&T over de weekend, but I eh have any info on whether or not he hooking up wit ah Pro League team.
Post by: weary1969 on March 02, 2009, 07:06:40 AM
I understand that he returned to T&T over de weekend, but I eh have any info on whether or not he hooking up wit ah Pro League team.

It have some new clubs announcin tmorr so he should be able 2 find 1
Post by: black chinee on March 02, 2009, 09:06:52 AM
He's going Caledonia!!!
Post by: fordy on March 02, 2009, 09:11:02 AM
He's going Caledonia!!!

he and latas?? whey sah!!! cale looking good for the pro league this year boy!!! :beermug:
Post by: Flex on March 23, 2009, 02:47:16 PM
Keyon Edwards (former St Anns Rangers stirker), Kevin Mussio (former San Juan Jabloteh goalkeeper) and Judah Hernandez have be signed with Caledonia AIA for the 2009 season.
Post by: FireBrand on March 23, 2009, 07:02:19 PM
How old is Judah?
Post by: Tallman on March 23, 2009, 07:04:01 PM
How old is Judah?
Post by: Mose on March 23, 2009, 11:08:12 PM
After all of that travel this man is still only 22?? Wow! Well at least there's still time for him to start over and get somewhere.
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 10, 2010, 01:15:43 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/bsrH_EbLVJE

I guess he done with football
Post by: Tallman on March 10, 2010, 01:36:33 PM

He does kinda remind meh of Elephant Man.
Post by: Mock de Dread on March 10, 2010, 06:46:57 PM
From the little i have seen I like

his name even has a nice ring to it sounds like a champion

latas find him and bring him come
Post by: Agent Jack Bauer on March 10, 2010, 07:19:00 PM
wdmc........somebody lace he weed or what.........or dais a regular ting when dem fellas go live in Europe
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 10, 2010, 08:00:56 PM
wdmc........somebody lace he weed or what.........or dais a regular ting when dem fellas go live in Europe
Post by: Peong on March 10, 2010, 10:27:31 PM
That is some strange stuff.
Post by: Dutty on March 10, 2010, 10:32:55 PM
woah :o

Comedian or Crackhead...you make the call
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 11, 2010, 07:08:41 AM
woah :o

Comedian or Crackhead...you make the call
suppose to be a footballer
Post by: weary1969 on March 11, 2010, 08:19:51 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/bsrH_EbLVJE

GOOD GUESSSSSS
Post by: Ngozi on March 13, 2010, 04:45:11 PM
That fella ... strange
Post by: Bourbon on March 13, 2010, 11:52:54 PM
Wha de morocoy is dis......
He taking naturalised herbs or wha? He moving like stamina man dey.
Post by: Daft Trini on March 14, 2010, 09:46:22 AM
WDMC is dis I seeing... he rather be a inter net star...?
Post by: benedicts bwoy on March 14, 2010, 10:47:51 AM
Ah walking media conglomerate yes!!! ::)
Post by: WestCoast on March 14, 2010, 10:48:26 AM
Ah walking media conglomerate yes!!! ::)

well at least he Happy ;D
Post by: dinho on March 14, 2010, 10:51:57 AM
wtf allyuh just make me watch dey?! 
Post by: chelsealife on March 14, 2010, 11:03:28 AM
Now everybody see why dis clown neva get a contract with any team. Just a joker, wasting his talent. We have better players so he's not needed. Let him stay where he deh
Post by: mukumsplau on March 14, 2010, 11:38:44 AM
i stopped it when he was fighting bubbles...this sad.
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 14, 2010, 12:52:06 PM
he  have to have a good time part 2
http://www.youtube.com/v/eGFdGiMJrlE
Post by: Bianconeri on March 14, 2010, 02:25:37 PM
This man REAL random yes!

was he any good when he was kicking ball here? or college?

d man doin what he wanna do.
crazy shit but like he happy doin it
plus travellin d world..somehow!
Post by: fordy on March 15, 2010, 08:17:04 AM

what a waste of talent. how many other trinis have we said that about within the last ten years? too much good ballers in such a small place and its just going down the drain! who advising fellas like Judah? stupes!
Post by: Peong on March 15, 2010, 08:26:54 AM
I tryin not to read too much into the vids. That could just be what he doin in he spare time for kicks.
A man could fight bubbles and still be a baller lol
Post by: Daft Trini on March 15, 2010, 10:21:25 AM
Breds you seeing this shyte with all we young players... jess check dey face book page... dem eh living or breathing football nah...!
Post by: mukumsplau on March 15, 2010, 12:07:03 PM
some ah d young ballers dey head aint too rite...i tryin tuh talk tuh ah bredrin he still sweatin in d savannah out d road...leh Fenwick ketch 'im!!
Post by: Jah Gol on March 15, 2010, 02:14:36 PM
I have seen thousands of Youtube videos. This is among the weirdest. I'm not trying to joke.
Post by: Ngozi on March 15, 2010, 03:51:57 PM

what a waste of talent. how many other trinis have we said that about within the last ten years? too much good ballers in such a small place and its just going down the drain! who advising fellas like Judah? stupes!

Fordy I didnt wanna say nothing cuz i know thas yuh boy an everything but Jason..... de man have a running battle with bubbles? bubbles the man fighting bubbles ... I mean wtf...!
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on March 15, 2010, 04:23:35 PM
I go be de one to say it.  allyuh lee de yute man alone.  Fella is 23 and livin he life, wha if he eh care about football de way some of us do?  I know ah yute man playin since he is about 8 and loaded with potential (probably could sweat in we NT if he wanted) and just so he drop football at age 22.  Man ha to realize despite what we see in dem fellas, dem is still yute men.

Apart from all dat, de yute man is kix allyuh need to ease up and stop takin shit so serious!
Post by: fordy on March 15, 2010, 10:19:21 PM

Fordy I didnt wanna say nothing cuz i know thas yuh boy an everything but Jason..... de man have a running battle with bubbles? bubbles the man fighting bubbles ... I mean wtf...!

LOL...horse ah feel judah dreds twist into he brain oui!!! LOL...this shit is ridiculous. wat a talent though.
Post by: Tallman on August 28, 2010, 07:33:35 PM
He is playing with the Brampton Lions in the Canadian Soccer League.
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 28, 2010, 08:21:02 PM
oh lord look wey wish him luck
Post by: fordy on August 28, 2010, 08:21:29 PM

Im so glad to hear that!! best of luck brethren! :beermug: