Sports => Quizz Time & Facts => Topic started by: capodetutticapi on September 07, 2006, 09:56:32 AM

Title: nicknames
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 07, 2006, 09:56:32 AM
duffy,los and sadiq are nicknames of 3 players.who are they.
Title: Re: nicknames
Post by: Tallman on September 22, 2006, 05:37:46 AM
Yorke, Edwards and Sancho.
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 22, 2006, 11:05:03 AM
Yorke, Edwards and Sancho.
eeeeeeeeeeeehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh wrong,tallman ah finally ketch yuh...............nah boy yuh correct.10 points.
Post by: Pointman on October 09, 2006, 11:51:42 AM
Which famous ex T&T national senior team player nickname is LAGA?
Post by: Tallman on October 09, 2006, 11:55:35 AM
De one and only Warren Archibald.
Post by: Pointman on October 09, 2006, 11:56:53 AM
De one and only Warren Archibald.

ah was hoping not even the mighty Tallman knew dis :-[  how silly of me to doubt the football trivia prowess ;D
Post by: Pointman on October 09, 2006, 11:58:25 AM
Who was known as "spiderman"? (not you tallest ;D )
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 09, 2006, 01:31:34 PM
Who was known as "spiderman"? (not you tallest ;D )
fuh some reason carter come to mind.
Post by: vb on October 10, 2006, 02:54:54 PM
Yes Earl "Spiderman" Carter.

NY Cosmos and Strike Squad.

Post by: vb on October 10, 2006, 02:56:08 PM
Which footballer was called "Bound to score."

Not you Tallest.  :D

Post by: doc on October 10, 2006, 04:26:30 AM

Cave,
Post by: vb on October 10, 2006, 06:44:05 AM
Maybe Cave, I dk.

But this player was from the 80s.

Post by: Pointman on October 10, 2006, 09:42:21 AM
Maybe Cave, I dk.

But this player was from the 80s.

not "maybe"... definitely

but ah doh kno bout the 80's fella
Post by: fordy on October 11, 2006, 10:17:21 AM
who was known as the "deft dribbler"!!!
Post by: Pointman on October 11, 2006, 11:10:43 AM

Ian Clauzel...but I think that might be "Dread dribbler"
Post by: fordy on October 11, 2006, 12:17:47 PM

Ian Clauzel...but I think that might be "Dread dribbler"

i think u might be right!!! my bad.
Post by: vb on October 11, 2006, 01:51:31 PM

Hint: played for D. Force and TT in the 80s.

Post by: vb on October 14, 2006, 02:55:52 PM
Final hint, had a brother who also played for DF.

TM take over.

Post by: Quags on October 14, 2006, 02:58:04 PM
It had ah man by me name bound to drunk
Post by: Grande on October 14, 2006, 06:07:54 PM
It had ah man by me name bound to drunk

Post by: vb on October 15, 2006, 06:36:12 AM
Answer: Nevick Denoon

TM, doh tell meh ah stump yuh again.. ;D

Post by: Tallman on October 16, 2006, 04:38:20 PM
Answer: Nevick Denoon

TM, doh tell meh ah stump yuh again.. ;D

Well I never hear he referred to as "Bound to score", so yuh ketch meh again.
Post by: vb on October 19, 2006, 03:01:50 PM
What TT boxer was nicknamed "King pin."

Post by: vb on October 23, 2006, 08:13:23 AM
What TT boxer was nicknamed "King pin."

Hint...he fought in the 70s and 80s...he was a national Champion.

Post by: vb on November 19, 2006, 06:18:21 PM
What ex TT cricketer was known as "fireworks," in TT.

And dubbed Mr. Fantastic in England.

TM, ah fraid yuh, so take a break.  ;D

Post by: vb on November 22, 2006, 08:44:16 AM
TM, if you know, go tru...........I answering all my questions tmrw.

Ah give allyuh enough time ;D

Post by: Tallman on November 22, 2006, 07:18:13 PM
What ex TT cricketer was known as "fireworks," in TT.

And dubbed Mr. Fantastic in England.

Ah taking ah guess. Phil Simmons.
Post by: vb on November 23, 2006, 07:23:53 AM
Well it wasn't a bad guess.

The answer to the boxing quesiton.....Claude Noel was referred to as "kIngpin" bu the local press.

Kelvin William not be mistaken for Ken from Tobago, was the most pleasing hard hitting batsman I have ever seen.

Called Fireworks in TT.

He was referred to as Mr. Fantastic, in the Minor Leagues in Eng.

He broke many a record, including Fastest double century.
Bear in mind this League had seen the likes of Imran Kahn, Viv Richards and a number of other WI Test players, played in this league.

Post by: truetrini on August 10, 2010, 08:56:39 PM
which reporter and poster here is know as Yours Truly?

Answer;   Joel Bailey!
Post by: Jumbie on August 15, 2010, 06:30:03 PM
Nickname : half Slab?

Post by: truetrini on August 16, 2010, 04:56:03 PM
Nickname : half Slab?

dais my creation for Stern John..I see de man with ah half slab ah cake one time in Miami