Sports => Football => Topic started by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 11, 2006, 04:31:27 PM

Title: SSFL Results (Sept 11, 2006)
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 11, 2006, 04:31:27 PM
QRC 2........CIC 3!!

2-0 DOWN......   3-2 FT...... 

A RAZZA TAZZ A RAZZA TAZZ A ZIM BOOM BA...ST MARY'S ST MARY'S RA RA RA ..COME ON ST MARY'S!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

completely different side dan saturday.....  passion and great quick passing and counter attacks

ah cah breathe... i donme i done.... i need to rest  SM out!
Title: Re: QRC 2........CIC 3!!
Post by: Bourbon on September 11, 2006, 04:37:08 PM
THANK YOU GOD!!! Hear nah.....me eh go lie.....whole day i sitting down studying dat game. Especially after dat trinity fiasco. If wasnt fuh school i woulda be dey......ah yes.....i feelin nice now...........
Post by: Jah Gol on September 11, 2006, 04:40:46 PM
(http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/avatars/Schools/QRC.jpg)
We will take our revenge at your ground.
Post by: Israel on September 11, 2006, 04:46:17 PM
SM look how yuh just enlighten meh day.......

Well done Saints.........

SM, Beggs and Kashiffe still playing?
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 11, 2006, 04:49:48 PM
Beggs dere... he score today..   kashiffe gone...

Eh wen i tell yuh fellaz...  i never see CIC play so good...we gave up 2 stupid defenseve error goals after dat.....MY GOD...  i must admit we d crowd rell help dem buh dey responded with d best gift ever   a 3-2 win over Queens Royal c**ts!!!

Post by: dombasil on September 11, 2006, 04:54:32 PM
Beggs still playing. Kashiff in UWI.
I was at the game. From the technical side of the game. It was a terrible game. Both teams were bad.
BUT..... in terms of excitement you couldn't beat it.
Nice tactical changes by the CIC coach just before halftime and at the half.
My man of the match would have been Mr. Lackhan-Joseph in midfield.

Title: MALICK SCORE?????????
Post by: morvant on September 11, 2006, 05:03:49 PM
help ah bredda nah :'(
Post by: Bourbon on September 11, 2006, 05:07:01 PM

He a real hard worker. And a good player too.

Eh Jah...no offense eh.....buh....yuh sounding a tad ReggaeFannish....... :devil:
Title: pres continues winning!!
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on September 11, 2006, 05:28:59 PM
Pres 2 Fyzo 0....
well done fellas!! continue de winning!
Title: Re: pres continues winning!!
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on September 11, 2006, 05:32:15 PM
also i hear St Augustine hit Arima 13.....that jus ridiculous...that like a tobago zone score man!
Post by: palos on September 11, 2006, 05:40:23 PM
Eh wen i tell yuh fellaz...  i never see CIC play so good...we gave up 2 stupid defenseve error goals after dat.....MY GOD... 

I was at the game. From the technical side of the game. It was a terrible game. Both teams were bad.
BUT..... in terms of excitement you couldn't beat it.

:thinking:  So which was it?  ???
Post by: dcs on September 11, 2006, 05:46:22 PM
i never see CIC play so good

From the technical side of the game. It was a terrible game. Both teams were bad.

:thinking:  So which was it?  ???

probably both...first one is relative to his experiences   :D
Title: Re: SSFL Results (Sept 11, 2006)
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 11, 2006, 05:49:23 PM
i eno dombasil.....  but we looked good....     you as a senior coach from last season   you could see the difference today

we played good  buh i tink d correct word i shudda use was passionate
Post by: Touches on September 11, 2006, 06:02:43 PM
Fatima 3 Trinity 1

and I find this game was the total opposite from the Mucurapo game.

One setta La la Fatima play.

Like the bring the level of play down to Trinity level.

But Trinity go beat people they defence good and they does pelt blade and hustle for the ball. Is just they lacking a fwd.

Also I find these national players startin to play lil girly and the fella with the indian finish for Fatima...Marin the # 10 moving like he feel he is a star and coastin, not running down ball, not pongsin man if it ent to foot he ent making the effort. Thais why he get sub.

De Freitas when I tell yuh dis boy does get me vex....This is just a white/red Straight hair Stern john...The boy does just get yuh vex when he playing he ent making run he coasting...but he go be there at the right place and right time to score a goal....he also have the art of throwing away down cork like Stern. Muffed a few sitters. He get some good cutlass in he skin and men....even he own school mates ent feel sorry for him...One small man bawl out it good...take jam ...yuh wanna coast.

Knox lil smalley and he looking young on the field but he do he job today. He collect some good blade in he arse.

Meh number 3 pardner in the back with the Ramco gas tank finish ent play...another short man with a number 12 replace him. This number 12 have technique but he lacking confidence and speed.

Number 11 for Fatima in the back big and tall but he shakey and kinda clumsy. He give some trouble.

Fatima love to hit a post and some clear 1v1 man hitting post or straight at the keeper.

On corners you could see Fatima have a clue.....headers coming in etc.

Fatima playing just like the socawarriors, possession, spreading the play, knock around in the back....final third they shakey and when the opening come man throwing away.

Say wha we beating people again.

Small Mag, Patriot, Swima, dombasil....alyuh cutarse book next.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 11, 2006, 06:07:12 PM

Small Mag, Patriot, Swima, dombasil....alyuh cutarse book next.

::)....   yeh we will see ...  on the 23rd at St Marys Grounds
Post by: Jah Gol on September 11, 2006, 06:07:59 PM

He a real hard worker. And a good player too.

Eh Jah...no offense eh.....buh....yuh sounding a tad ReggaeFannish....... :devil:
Nah man doh cuss me like that. I ent do yuh anyting. :devil:
Post by: Brej on September 11, 2006, 07:01:27 PM
well done cic
dem is still Sh*t doh lol
Title: Re: MALICK SCORE?????????
Post by: Trini_fan on September 11, 2006, 07:09:08 PM
help ah bredda nah :'(

I am now trying to look it up. On the SSFL website there's malick - no games played ???

Somebody? Anybody?
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on September 11, 2006, 07:15:59 PM
the ssfl site dont even have that any south games have occurred...so i hadda be depending on frenz back home to let me kno scores
Post by: Arazi on September 11, 2006, 07:36:12 PM
last i hear malick was up 1-0 against st. anthony's...

as for d qrc-cic match which i attended
QRC gave up dat game as much as saints showed the tenacity to win it... ALL OF THE GOALS SAVE ONE WERE DEFENSIVE ERRORS IN THE GAME....

QRC could have buried CIC in the first half... Saints looked especially vurnerable against cross balls coming in from the right hand side...

the opening goal came from an attempted throughball from #11 Doldron which was missed by the defender dat sent through QRC #22 clear on goal and all he could do is have his shot smothered by the onrushing saints keeper who unfortunately had it rebound off the very defender who let the ball through for 1-0...

saints had chances to equalise after some dodgy QRC defending but squandered their oppurtunities and QRC responded with a beautiful through ball which split open the siants defence sending the #22 agianthrough on goal and he obliged by rounding the goalie and slotting home for 2-0..

QRC den fell asleep and almost didn't care as a man from st. marys walk up to the edge of the penalty area ad unleash a low shot into the left corner of keeper Yannick's goal.

halftime 2-1

saints came out the hungrier of the teams and seemed to the be the beneficiary in most cases of some extremely poor officiating... they pulled level off a corner as an unmarked cic player was able to volley home...

saints thought they had gotten the go ahead goal later after some of the most absymal defending i'd ever seen. Seeming unsure if to clear to ball out or usher it back to the keeper, the defender did neither leaving both himself and keeper in no man's land as a cic player finally managed to slip it home.
fortunately a foul on the goal keeper was called..

but it was only a matter of time before the team who looked like they had more purpose would capitalise on a QRC error and win the game... after losing the ball in midfield, the qrc team failed to recover allowing saints to raid on their goal and yannick could only do so much as saints finally found the net on the second attempt...

I AM SO WORRIED ABOUT MY OLD SCHOOL EH... they can't be giving up points like that... heaven help us when compre come saturday i could see a tobago zone score...
Post by: morvant on September 11, 2006, 07:38:51 PM
so nobody back home aint watch de news and cyar post ah report fuh we

i have to go to sleep and cyar sleep until i know we kill grovsner boys

stupesssssssssssssss

warrion nation help meh nah :'(
Post by: kicker on September 11, 2006, 07:40:30 PM

stupesssssssssssssss

Malick 1 St Anthonys 0
Post by: Trini_fan on September 11, 2006, 07:44:22 PM

stupesssssssssssssss

Malick 1 St Anthonys 0

thanks ;D
Post by: morvant on September 11, 2006, 07:49:18 PM

:challenge: :duel: :flamethrower:

NEXT QRC WEDNESDAY

;D keep them comming fellers

WE DOIN IT FUH FRANCO
Post by: Trini_fan on September 11, 2006, 07:50:47 PM

:challenge: :duel: :flamethrower:

NEXT QRC WEDNESDAY

;D keep them comming fellers

WE DOIN IT FUH FRANCO

Franco died ??? ???
Post by: morvant on September 11, 2006, 07:53:53 PM
NO BOY :rotfl:

he still dey  ;D

read meh signature, that was de chant fuh years now
Post by: Trini_fan on September 11, 2006, 07:55:15 PM
NO BOY :rotfl:

he still dey  ;D

Oh i was wondering because generally when ppl say 'we doing it for somebody' it means in their memory so I thought I missed something. ;D

Post by: monty on September 11, 2006, 07:59:52 PM
Express already update online!

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_sports?id=161011867
Post by: The_Ice on September 11, 2006, 08:38:18 PM
steups... i going cic and i aint even know who score for us yet... except for maurice... gonna have to ask him for the whole story 2mrw unless he duck class again
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 12, 2006, 05:40:40 AM
steups... i going cic and i aint even know who score for us yet... except for maurice... gonna have to ask him for the whole story 2mrw unless he duck class again

veer lackhan joseph score the first...  man of the match...great talent  real workhorse...   slap home a left footer low on d top of the box....

beggs score a volley...   we geh a free kick   great delivery...boooomm   beggs!

and donnell  a form 6 with relll speed...  score a rebound that was offsisde... d other was a header across d box and he slam it home

we went in dey house...and we """"" dey girlfren!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: dombasil on September 12, 2006, 07:25:01 AM
CIC looked disorganised in the first half because the coach had dropped six starters from the team that played Trinity on the weekend and i even hear that men on  the bench get drop too. Three of the changes were to the back four so they yuh know that is trouble.
He made changes to the back just before half time and reshuffled the team at the half. Moved Veer in centre midfield.
Both teams are poor technically but CIC have more players willing to put the ball down and try to play and are better coached. QRC look like a rabble. An unfit( the 1st unfit QRC team I ever see), poorly coached rabble.
 the level of the league looks lower than last year. Every one seems to be around the same level. It will be an exciting league season but maybe not better.
Post by: Arazi on September 12, 2006, 08:10:30 AM
CIC looked disorganised in the first half because the coach had dropped six starters from the team that played Trinity on the weekend and i even hear that men on  the bench get drop too. Three of the changes were to the back four so they yuh know that is trouble.
He made changes to the back just before half time and reshuffled the team at the half. Moved Veer in centre midfield.
Both teams are poor technically but CIC have more players willing to put the ball down and try to play and are better coached. QRC look like a rabble. An unfit( the 1st unfit QRC team I ever see), poorly coached rabble.
 the level of the league looks lower than last year. Every one seems to be around the same level. It will be an exciting league season but maybe not better.

You see dat fitness thing is very true.. I and some of my partners make that out in d game against Anthony's when men start to pull up only a hour into the first game of the season.. How a QRC team reach such poor levels oof fitness i really don't know... Perkins calmouring to be coach for a long time, so he have no reason to have a team performing so poorly... What also bothers me is that experienced senior men on the team doing the most nonsense.. Trim, Rondell or watever he name is the #5 at the back, Doldron and Adisa not setting any kind of example or standard for the rest of the team to look up to... I also notcied the unwillingness of anyone on the team to actually keep the ball at his feet and try to take on defenders... We's QRC... we supposed to have at least one man who could beat, dem men get back d early friday dismissal what happen men doh sweat again or what?

AND ON TOP OF THAT IS CIC!!! OH GOSH I CAN'T REMEMBER THE LAST TIME WE LOST AT HOME TO CIC... EVEN WHEN DEY HAD TAKE HALF WE SIDE WE FIND A WAY TO CUT DEY ARSE!!!! BUT NOOO THESE HEIFERS PLAYED WITH NO HEART FOR D WHOLE SECOND HALF AND ALLOW CIC TO WIN!!!

i said after the first game... this is the worst QRC team i've ever seen play... same applies to the tigers... north zone will stay on mucurapo road... cic idk... North zone in a mess..
Post by: grskywalker on September 12, 2006, 08:29:13 AM
QRC 2........CIC 3!!

A RAZZA TAZZ A RAZZA TAZZ A ZIM BOOM BA...ST MARY'S ST MARY'S RA RA RA ..COME ON ST MARY'S!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

completely different side dan saturday.....  passion and great quick passing and counter attacks

Fantastic comeback by the Saint's First class testimonials for everyone!!!! ;D
Post by: duscam on September 12, 2006, 08:58:50 AM
i like that avatar- nice
Post by: Pasdah Beatz on September 12, 2006, 09:38:55 AM
www.schoolsoccernet.com (http://www.schoolsoccernet.com)

This site much more comprehansive than www.ssfl.org (http://www.ssfl.org)

CIC should sell dat english coach. I had the pleasure of listening him after the defeat on Saturday. The was he spoke to the young men was poor and he sounded like a fool doing it. The problem with CIC is the coach. the team runs a 90 min but there is no tactical movements. That bloody ole English fogey is to blame.

But tuh meh benedicts brothers...  :cursing: :frustrated: :praying: :shameonyou: :timeout: :busshead:
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 12, 2006, 09:43:49 AM
www.schoolsoccernet.com (http://www.schoolsoccernet.com)

This site much more comprehansive than www.ssfl.org (http://www.ssfl.org)

CIC should sell dat english coach. I had the pleasure of listening him after the defeat on Saturday. The was he spoke to the young men was poor and he sounded like a fool doing it. The problem with CIC is the coach. the team runs a 90 min but there is no tactical movements. That bloody ole English fogey is to blame.

But tuh meh benedicts brothers...  :cursing: :frustrated: :praying: :shameonyou: :timeout: :busshead:

stewps.... if it wasnt for him we will be terrible this seasopn....   he is a boss coach and it was our fault we lost on saturday   not his...
Post by: dwolfman on September 12, 2006, 10:22:11 AM
QRC 2........CIC 3!!

I was listening to it on Radio Trinbago (94.7), but I missed the second half because I was in class. If yuh hear me steups next to a woman in a maxi when the second goal score.  ::) She watch meh like ah mad! I was already vex when I read that we lost to Trinity. I hope my schedule allows me to see a game or two this year. Long time I eh go back and watch ah game.
Post by: Filho on September 12, 2006, 10:31:12 AM
Touches

I wonder if the Nashees and dem on Fatima head swell or they frighten to get hurt before the quailfiers in JA...Or maybe they listening to the national coaches and adopting the attitude that SSFL eh really their priority and it eh doing nutten for them. Sound like the side talented but they need ah attitude adjustment
Post by: dombasil on September 12, 2006, 10:45:34 AM
Small Mag
What you trying to defend the man for. Let it go. And just enjoy the ride. I don't think it is down to the coach alone that we are doing well. I think that he has infused a great spirit in the team and connected with the student body which is important. I think that he is a good coach with a lot of enthusiasm and I think that he will do well.
But you must be  a little bit more balanced.The league has come back to us a bit. Fatima and Mucorapo are not the teams they were last year, and QRC the less said the better. We are not much smaller than the other teams like last year when it looked like we were a U16 team and it was most of those guys 1st year and they were not really ready.Also some of the dead weight from a few years past like Jake have gone and some new young players with different attitudes have come up. I am really excited about next year, when I think that the fruits of his efforts will really show.
Post by: spideybuff on September 12, 2006, 12:35:16 PM
Yeah it was definitely a game of two halves. CIC were disorganised 1st half but the explanation that half the side get drop will explain why they look so. And the defenders were only kicking the ball out, whether they under pressure or not, so QRC was just collecting the ball again...but then QRC men would just put their head down and run back into trouble, no build up at all. Utter nonsense. At least the man who score the 2 goals had skills, tha's why that tactic work and he was able to score. The rest of them..no skillls, all men could do is cut back, but they keep trying to dribble.

Second half...saints more organised and QRC were bun. i feel Perkins had them juggling the ball whole summer instead of doing fitness work. I hope CIC were just real poor against Trinity cause right now it looking like QRC and CIC may be the two worse sides in the north zone, in which case, QRC in real trouble !
Post by: spideybuff on September 12, 2006, 12:41:11 PM
And a next thing to all the QRC brethren on this board....imagine CIC win the game and all kinda dance and celebrations start in the pavilion and not one QRC man look to start something. I never get so disrespected so in my life. I mean, I know we trying to teach the youth to turn the other cheek and live in harmony..but come nah man, them things coulda never happn in the past. Plus it had more saints men than QRC men at the game, AT qrc grounds. And doh even mention the girls...a few from St. Francois and a token few outta school uniform. U could probably count the amount on your hands.

Poor, poor, poor in every respect. How the mighty have fallen (and i referring to allyuh saints men too regarding the girls, eh, cause is both schools to blame for the lack on interest in what was always a big fixture).

Arima getting 13 ? (they score for the season yet)? Benedicts gettign a wash from Pres?? What really going on in SSFL. Next thing you know we will see Signal Hill coming last in Tobago !!
Post by: Filho on September 12, 2006, 12:46:26 PM
And a next thing to all the QRC brethren on this board....imagine CIC win the game and all kinda dance and celebrations start in the pavilion and not one QRC man look to start something. I never get so disrespected so in my life. I mean, I know we trying to teach the youth to turn the other cheek and live in harmony..but come nah man, them things coulda never happn in the past. Plus it had more saints men than QRC men at the game, AT qrc grounds. And doh even mention the girls...a few from St. Francois and a token few outta school uniform. U could probably count the amount on your hands.

Poor, poor, poor in every respect. How the mighty have fallen (and i referring to allyuh saints men too regarding the girls, eh, cause is both schools to blame for the lack on interest in what was always a big fixture).

Arima getting 13 ? (they score for the season yet)? Benedicts gettign a wash from Pres?? What really going on in SSFL. Next thing you know we will see Signal Hill coming last in Tobago !!

And to imagine you don't think that is a good thing... :-[

As for the girls..better you go watch Fatima vs Saints  ;D
Post by: Midknight on September 12, 2006, 12:48:29 PM

dread, how long you out of school in Trinidad? You go learn some things if you go back and take a close look, imo.
If you still dey excuse me...
Post by: Midknight on September 12, 2006, 12:53:53 PM
AND ON TOP OF THAT IS CIC!!! OH GOSH I CAN'T REMEMBER THE LAST TIME WE LOST AT HOME TO CIC... EVEN WHEN DEY HAD TAKE HALF WE SIDE WE FIND A WAY TO CUT DEY ARSE!!!! BUT NOOO THESE HEIFERS PLAYED WITH NO HEART FOR D WHOLE SECOND HALF AND ALLOW CIC TO WIN!!!

I don't know if is the last time...but we beat you in QRC grounds on the same scoreline in 2000. Back then we were actually leading 3-0...
Post by: Peong on September 12, 2006, 02:31:16 PM
Spideybuff why yuh want the youths to fight?
All kinda violence in T&T and that is your stance?
Anyway I will say that is the pain of the defeat that have you talkin like dat.