Sports => Football => Topic started by: Trini _2026 on October 03, 2006, 08:24:25 PM

Title: Whitley disappointed – but remains optimistic.
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 03, 2006, 08:24:25 PM
Whitley disappointed – but remains optimistic.
By: Randy Bando (ttproleague).

"The coach’s decision is final." Those were the words of World Cup and San Juan Jabloteh midfielder Aurtis Whitley when asked about his omission from the national team for the upcoming friendly internationals against St Vincent and Panama on October 7th and 11th at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.
The World Cup midfielder was overlooked by National coach Wim Rijsbergen for the upcoming friendly internationals.
Whitley told ‘ttproleague.com’, "At the end of the day the coach’s decision is final and I’m honestly disappointed about not making the squad. I have made the World Cup Team and showed that I have what it takes to be on the national team."
When asked about his relationship with the Dutch Coach the talented midfielder said, "The coach and I have never had any disagreements and have always been on good terms. So for now I am just looking to the future and will concentrate on my game and fitness and put this all behind me."
"If they happen to recall me, I will grab the opportunity because football is my life and playing on the national team is always a great feeling. I will continue to work harder in order to regain my position on the team," said Whitley.
The midfielder also commented on his professional career, "Things are a bit shaky at Jabloteh now, after our misfortune of loosing out on reaching the First Citizens Cup Final and the team is now focusing on rebuilding from here on and looking to finish the season strong."
"The coach (Terry Fenwick) and I have had our ups and downs this season but there is no love lost there, it’s just that we have our agreements and disagreements."
"My heart is at Jabloteh, but that does not say that if there is interest from foreign clubs I will not go. I have been looking at some international offers but they are not my main focus at the moment, as the international transfer window is closed until January. Right now I’m going to take it one day at a time and keep my main focus on getting back to top fitness and maybe back on the national team." ended the Jabloteh player.
Whitley last played for the Trinidad and Tobago National team back in June when the ‘Soca Warriors’ played Paraguay in the 2006 FIFA World Cup which T&T lost 2-0.
Pro League continues its ‘Player Welfare’ series.
By: Randy Bando (ttproleague).

In the on-going effort to assist local players in their personal development and welfare, the TT Pro League will be hosting Part Two of its series on ‘Player Welfare’ on Thursday 5, October, 2006 at the Teak Room Crowne Plaza Hotel, Port of Spain.
The seminar would be conducted by Mr. Jones P. Madeira and the topic would be Media Relations.
All clubs are required to send a minimum of ten (10) players.
Chief Executive of the T&T Pro League Dexter Skeene, said "This is all part of the League’s continued emphasis on player welfare, as they are the greatest asset in the game."
He added, "The League is now attracting a huge quantity of the Media and it’s critical that the players be developed in this area as professionals. We think it is important to conduct seminars of this nature and as time goes along the players will be exposed to a lot more educational forums."
The League held the first part of this Player Welfare series back in August, 2006 and it was moderated by Attorney Dave Williams. The topics included Negotiation of Contracts, Contractual Obligations and Termination of Contracts.
Title: Re: Whitley disappointed – but remains optimistic
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 03, 2006, 08:27:01 PM
Whitley last played for the Trinidad and Tobago National team back in August when the ‘Soca Warriors’ played an international friendly against Japan and lost the match 2-0.

::) boy i tell you
Post by: Bricktop on October 03, 2006, 08:29:00 PM
If it was a yard man him woulda kick off the coach face and tell him dat him cyaan play god inna him life. Gangster for life  ;D
Post by: Jah Gol on October 03, 2006, 08:30:22 PM
If it was a yard man him woulda kick off the coach face and tell him dat him cyaan play god inna him life. Gangster for life  ;D
And you're proud of that ?
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 03, 2006, 08:39:04 PM
And you're proud of that ?

look like this will be a next tobago love
Post by: weary1969 on October 03, 2006, 08:55:01 PM
Tell him to train and stop liming and then WIm will consider him. He is the biggest dissapoinment since Germany.
Post by: Trini on October 03, 2006, 09:07:52 PM
The man's words infer that there is lots more going on with him and Fenwick on a personal level than meets the eye.
Post by: futbolfan on October 03, 2006, 09:40:12 PM
Tell him to train and stop liming and then WIm will consider him. He is the biggest dissapoinment since Germany.

bigger than bleeder  ???
Post by: TrinInfinite on October 03, 2006, 11:03:14 PM
after the grenada match, whitleys comments were, i hope the new coach picks me of whoever is coaching next, i think de players knew beenhakker was leavin, whitley said he hopes to stay in the coaches favour, seems like hard luck so far...
Title: Re: Whitley disappointed – but remains optimistic.
Post by: Sam on October 04, 2006, 03:25:48 AM
Whitley, Theobald and Spann does not deserve to be on the T&T team until they show some more seriousness. They need more discipline especially Whitley as he feel he reach and land allready, that Jail he break in August should wake him up and bring him back to reality. As for Theobald, he might be Beenhakker step son but not Wim's.... ... :rotfl:

Good good players just throwing it away, it still have time for men like Spann, Rahim (doh laugh), Theobald, Whitley, Keon (pray hard for this youth), Highley and Belgrave. Dwarika and Jemmott (well thats another story).
Post by: fitzinho on October 04, 2006, 08:16:28 AM
Whitley, Theobald and Spann does not deserve to be on the T&T team until they show some more seriousness. They need more discipline especially Whitley as he feel he reach and land allready, that Jail he break in August should wake him up and bring him back to reality. As for Theobald, he might be Beenhakker step son but not Wim's.... ... :rotfl:

Good good players just throwing it away, it still have time for men like Spann, Rahim (doh laugh), Theobald, Whitley, Keon (pray hard for this youth), Highley and Belgrave. Dwarika and Jemmott (well thats another story).

Again there is mention about this supposed jail that Whitley make...can anyone explain the situatuation behind this incident...ANYONE??
Post by: Jayerson on October 04, 2006, 08:34:21 AM

Again there is mention about this supposed jail that Whitley make...can anyone explain the situatuation behind this incident...ANYONE??

People are you serious about this jail thing.
Post by: Bourbon on October 04, 2006, 08:49:45 AM

People are you serious about this jail thing.

I hear that too....was posted here. Apparently it was for obscene language right on the eve of the Japan game
Post by: Pointman on October 04, 2006, 01:40:49 PM

Thank God we're Trinis...but we expect nothing less from you guys.
Post by: spideybuff on October 04, 2006, 01:47:42 PM
Whitley clocking 32, 33 next World Cup...we rebuilding. My real question is what going on with Anthony Wolfe...he not on the squad, right? After he ride pine so long to get experience...tell me he injured or something.
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 04, 2006, 01:55:50 PM
Whitley clocking 32, 33 next World Cup...we rebuilding. My real question is what going on with Anthony Wolfe...he not on the squad, right? After he ride pine so long to get experience...tell me he injured or something.

stern will be 34 next world cup to but say wha i guess toussaint took wolfe  place BTW when last wolfe score his tally has been 14 fuh the longest while....
Post by: vb on October 04, 2006, 02:17:05 PM
midfielders can perform at 32: Nakhid, Latas, Rougier.

Maybe other factors in play. Nothing wrong with blooding youngsters for these second tier teams.

Ah sorry we waste Dwight coming down  on these kinda games though.

Post by: SHOTTA on October 04, 2006, 03:27:04 PM
i also heard that he was arrested just 2 weeks ago with a stolen lap top

arresting officer said he cried like a baby

keep yuh head up autris and dont study fenwik he is a imps
Post by: Fyzoman on October 04, 2006, 06:55:00 PM
yo! men joking when dey write bout whitley getting lockup, right? get lockup for cussin(if true), and also get lockup(if true)for having a stolen laptop?!?!? like whitley is ah asshole or wha? mohun biswas, doh vex with yuh boy eh, buh whitley eh deserve no 'keep yuh head up', and though me eh know the details about he and fenwick, he seems to me to be the big friggin imps!!
Post by: weary1969 on October 05, 2006, 09:06:34 AM
Yes I more upset with Whitley because the man was the real bright spark in the qualifiers leading up to the WC. I will never forget that game against Mexico. The guy has real potential but like potential pan side he go be extinct soon.
Post by: trinbago on October 05, 2006, 09:26:36 AM
Ah think that money went to he head!
Post by: Coop's on October 05, 2006, 11:47:01 AM
i also heard that he was arrested just 2 weeks ago with a stolen lap top

arresting officer said he cried like a baby

keep yuh head up autris and dont study fenwik he is a imps
       I've always said our players don't know how to deal with stardom,they just can't make the adjustment or take advantage of opportunities,we often wonder why they are treated the way they are treated by foreign Clubs/Managers,the status they are given at home is not the same in the outside world.I know we may have one or two exceptions.
       All these guys get swellheaded once they start making a little name for themselves,i can't understand a man playing Football professionally,was given a house(Jabloteh),one million dollars(WC) etc etc he still liming and somebody will still say don't study Fenwick he is a imps,like is Fenwick that have him doing the shit he doing,he have had so many offers to choose from but decided home was the best option because he wants to lime.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 05, 2006, 12:00:59 PM
Yes I more upset with Whitley because the man was the real bright spark in the qualifiers leading up to the WC. I will never forget that game against Mexico. The guy has real potential but like potential pan side he go be extinct soon.

True dat bout Whitley in de Mexico game....is this another youth with no one to guide him??.....ah really hope he shape up....it goh hurt mih to know he waste he potential..... :(  :(
Post by: spideybuff on October 05, 2006, 01:52:57 PM
midfielders can perform at 32: Nakhid, Latas, Rougier.

Maybe other factors in play. Nothing wrong with blooding youngsters for these second tier teams.

Ah sorry we waste Dwight coming down  on these kinda games though.

I think the coach believes that if you have the experience that Dwight and Stern have, at that age you can help groom the younger ones. But Whitley is being groomed by them men still, 1 swallow does not a summer make.(1 wolrld cup , doh mean he is a big player)
Title: Mistake by not seclecting Whitley.
Post by: Coach on October 05, 2006, 09:19:09 PM
Whitley was one of our outstanding player during the World Cup, I was very much impress with his defensive play and also is transition play was up to world class level. I can't understand why he was left off the team. I know that Whitley has learned so much from playing in the World Cup, this coach must not let this talent go to waste. Whitley is definetely an inspiration for our football. I only hope that this decision by the coach is short term.
Title: Re: Mistake by not seclecting Whitley.
Post by: Savannah boy on October 05, 2006, 09:23:25 PM
 I was very much impress with his defensive play

Ah go play devil's advocate.

Is who chaperone Gerrard and play matador and let de man see daylight to buss a shot?
Post by: Coach on October 05, 2006, 09:29:30 PM
Gerrard is a world class player, and I see world class defenders get beat by Gerrard. Don't judge a player by one mistake, you judge a player by his overall performance on a regular basis.
Post by: saga pinto on October 05, 2006, 10:15:51 PM
I was very much impress with his defensive play

Ah go play devil's advocate.

Is who chaperone Gerrard and play matador and let de man see daylight to buss a shot?

I remind people about that constantly,the truth is he  and the rest of the warriors knew going into that game what gerard was capable of,but was gerard aware of what whitley had,which was nothing,again I keep saying some of our players get rigid in the midst of so called stars.
Post by: Savannah boy on October 05, 2006, 10:18:00 PM
Ah finish kicksing around.  Look de real reason here.  Justifiable I say.  Whitley have heself to blame.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_sports?id=161025082
Post by: saga pinto on October 05, 2006, 10:27:32 PM
Ah finish kicksing around.  Look de real reason here.  Justifiable I say.  Whitley have heself to blame.

The truth speaks aloud,and it's ugly,boy I tell you when will it end................
Title: Whitley and Bleeder
Post by: Arouca on October 05, 2006, 11:46:32 PM
Blessed People.Was in trini recently and lime with them fellas and them..I ent go lie BLeeder and Whitley on real shit..Wolfe too...The stolen laptop story with Whitley is REally TRUE...He was involved and was in the station and all that..I witness tha scene..The man "Watless" straight up..I went couple PFL games and the First Citizen games..Whitley doh go training and only on lime..For baby cham concert the man get so sprangtip the bar man $1000. Thys the BS the man on...
Towards Bleeder another idiot..He and Hardest is riding parthner...So the watlessness rubbing off...Wolfe on the other hand get big headed and feel he reach..He better off playing WAPPI...Thys he hobby...I ent go lie I hang out with them men and them yow..The only man who head on rite tru is Cyd...Apparently you know they say Money change people..Thats the issue with BLeeder...Whitley and Wolfe...A fool and his money shall soon depart..
Sad to say whitley go end up in jail if he aint check heself..Wolfe go get back on track but when and Bleeder just need F'ing sense..
Title: Re: Whitley and Bleeder
Post by: Trinimassive on October 06, 2006, 12:46:43 AM
Blessed People.Was in trini recently and lime with them fellas and them..I ent go lie BLeeder and Whitley on real shit..Wolfe too...The stolen laptop story with Whitley is REally TRUE...He was involved and was in the station and all that..I witness tha scene..The man "Watless" straight up..I went couple PFL games and the First Citizen games..Whitley doh go training and only on lime..For baby cham concert the man get so sprangtip the bar man $1000. Thys the BS the man on...
Towards Bleeder another idiot..He and Hardest is riding parthner...So the watlessness rubbing off...Wolfe on the other hand get big headed and feel he reach..He better off playing WAPPI...Thys he hobby...I ent go lie I hang out with them men and them yow..The only man who head on rite tru is Cyd...Apparently you know they say Money change people..Thats the issue with BLeeder...Whitley and Wolfe...A fool and his money shall soon depart..
Sad to say whitley go end up in jail if he aint check heself..Wolfe go get back on track but when and Bleeder just need F'ing sense..

Well is ah good thing the PM use brain and give dem chupidee Units instead of all cash.

Yuh could make ah movie based on dem fellas yes.

Based on The Good, The Bad and The Ugly.

Whitley..."The Wutless", Theobald...."The Money Bleeder" and Wolfe...."The WAPPI man"  :devil:

Sweet T&T :chilling:
Post by: Bitter on October 06, 2006, 05:00:30 AM
Towards Bleeder another idiot..He and Hardest is riding parthner...So the watlessness rubbing off...

Waiting for the response. I think we might need the popcorn...
Post by: rastafari on October 06, 2006, 05:02:16 AM

Bredrin doh come on here and spread de man and dem business.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
Post by: Trini on October 06, 2006, 05:56:37 AM
nah man rastafari, them fellas is representatives of our country, they have a duty to everyone.
If they facking around, it hadda come to light.
Me aint mind if u doing that stuff off the field and you performing on the field, its your life, but when u play for T&T, you hadda step up.
Look at Dwight, Latas and Lara, them men is boss.. do what they want in private life, we sint care about that...but they step up when they playing for their livliehood.

Bleeder and Whitely it seems now going through what Dwight and them went through when they now start to buss big time.
Hopefully they will overcome it. I sure it real hard, different people handle situations and circumstances differently.
But in the meantime, if them fellas goofing around and there are lots of questions about them and why they not performing, the public deserve to know.

At the end of the day them fellas make and play ina WC eh, so I guess them could like theyself a little.
I hope they get back on track, two boss ballers we have there...
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 06, 2006, 06:23:42 AM
nah man rastafari, them fellas is representatives of our country, they have a duty to everyone.
Me aint mind if u doing that stuff off the field and you performing on the field, its your life, but when u play for T&T, you hadda step up.
Look at Dwight, Latas and Lara, them men is boss.. do what they want in private life, we sint care about that...but they step up when they playing for their livliehood.

Bleeder and Whitely it seems now going through what Dwight and them went through when they now start to buss big time.
Hopefully they will overcome it. I sure it real hard, different people handle situations and circumstances differently.
But in the meantime, if them fellas goofing around and there are lots of questions about them and why they not performing, the public deserve to know.

At the end of the day them fellas make and play ina WC eh, so I guess them could like theyself a little.

but bleeder eh buss yet or even start to buss yet and if yuh really check it wolfe eh score in the longest while in the PFL
Post by: rastafari on October 06, 2006, 06:31:36 AM

So if i know you, i should start talking yuh business on a message board.

De man moving like a macomeh man that's all.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 06, 2006, 07:28:46 AM

wey coach
Post by: UPRISING on October 06, 2006, 08:19:58 AM
This Whitley thing is very disappointing ...when I was ordering my lil Warriors red replica jersey ..ah say "get the number 9 (Whitley) or de number 10 (Latapy) on the back?"  ... so glad ah went with the 10!   

Every team has a "Whitley" on it (England - Rooney), it seems ..so we cannot give up on him ... I watched him when he got subbed for Latas to come on and he was vex!!!  .... know yuh place...stay focussed..be humble... so that tell me he have a attitude problem ..

The ball is definitely in his court ..and I respect Whim decision to drop him..a standard must be set .. getting back to the WC is not a "game of checkers ...IS CHESS!" (Denzel - Training Day) ... the same amount of people that want to see us get back to the WC, want to see us fail ...remember dat ..

As far as Bleeder concerned...why we even talking bout him and National team in the same breath?!!  If he could make that team again..then Morvant man  :rotfl: could get a sweat too!   :rotfl:
Post by: Coop's on October 06, 2006, 08:57:55 AM
Who are these so called big boys that their business should not be on here,once you are a public figure you have to expect that and they are no different,we does have a ball on this site with Footballers all over the world business who these guys think they are,do you still want to put on a jersey with Whitley or Bleeder's names on the back?this is what have these guys the way they are they accustomed to being spoonfed,they are being told that they are so good and they are so stupid that they don't know how to take advantage of it.

On this site we criticize Crouch,Rooney,Adu etc but when it comes to our own what ever they do is fine,they have to be told when they are doing shit,if you are a professional at least act like one,the things these guys do at home they can't do abroad or with foreign Coaches, that's why a foreign Coach will always get results it all have to do with respect,you could never rate our present day players with the past we had class ,it's a different breed of players you dealing with,everything affects the game today and for anything to work all the pieces must fall in place.   
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 06, 2006, 09:01:41 AM
Who are these so called big boys that their business should not be on here,once you are a public figure you have to expect that and they are no different,we does have a ball on this site with Footballers all over the world business who these guys think they are,do you still want to put on a jersey with Whitley or Bleeder's names on the back?this is what have these guys the way they are they accustomed to being spoonfed,they are being told that they are so good and they are so stupid that they don't know how to take advantage of it.

On this site we criticize Crouch,Rooney,Adu etc but when it comes to our own what ever they do is fine,they have to be told when they are doing shit,if you are a professional at least act like one,the things these guys do at home they can't do abroad or with foreign Coaches, that's why a foreign Coach will always get results it all have to do with respect,you could never rate our present day players with the past we had class ,it's a different breed of players you dealing with,everything affects the game today and for anything to work all the pieces must fall in place.   

easy easy co-op
Post by: weary1969 on October 06, 2006, 09:31:49 AM
Manning put the money in the UTC but they could have withdraw  it after 10 days so that money long gone.

As for Wolfe blame Beenie he make the man feel he reach.
Post by: Coop's on October 06, 2006, 11:57:06 AM

easy easy co-op
       Sorry if i'm overeacting,is just that i hate to see talented players like these go to waste,breaks don't come your way very often,all it takes is a little bit of discipline and i don't think that's asking too much,Footballers in T&T is look upon as influential people they usually have the attention of the nation,is more at stake when you start to represent the country or play internationally,in this world today people look for the littlest thing to bring you down why give them that opening(i know we are not perfect).
        I've never meet or seen any of these guys play in person,what ever i see on television,news etc is what my opinions are based on,i'm just like everyone on here i'll support and do anything for our players but if we are to maintain this course this guys have to step up and be what they say they are.   
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 06, 2006, 12:20:50 PM

easy easy co-op
       Sorry if i'm overeacting,is just that i hate to see talented players like these go to waste,breaks don't come your way very often,all it takes is a little bit of discipline and i don't think that's asking too much,Footballers in T&T is look upon as influential people they usually have the attention of the nation,is more at stake when you start to represent the country or play internationally,in this world today people look for the littlest thing to bring you down why give them that opening(i know we are not perfect).
        I've never meet or seen any of these guys play in person,what ever i see on television,news etc is what my opinions are based on,i'm just like everyone on here i'll support and do anything for our players but if we are to maintain this course this guys have to step up and be what they say they are.   

ful reah eh, uprising, coops, and others have said it best.  Whitley had made most TT folks proud, was one of the few "guarantee" starters on de WC side during qualifiers from de PFL, serious midfield workhorse.  I mehself given meh pride for my hometown in trini was particularly proud, had meh brederin back home workin over time to geh a jabloteh "whitley" shirt fuh meh.  Same boy told meh dat after $$ was awarded to the team, there were mandatory classes on financial mgmt for all of these players, ah guess that went into one ear and came out of the next.  Then ah hear bout de sad turn of events how de man missin trainin, galleryin in de morvant/laventille/barataria areas....sad situation though, b/c $$ wil run out and whitley (and others) could end lower than where they started.  Ah agree wid Uprising doh, mentionin whitley and bleeder name in de same breath is questionable at best.  Ah hope before long dese guys come to dey senses....bless
Post by: Brownsugar on October 07, 2006, 07:12:12 AM
Whitley optimistic??....how he could be.....if what de man report here is true, he expect to play de ass all over de place and get back on de team jus, jus so.....

HARD WORK AND DEDICATION son.....dat is what is takes!!!.....

Whitley better stop he shit, get ah grip and be what he has de potential to be....
Post by: Brownsugar on October 07, 2006, 07:16:09 AM

Thank you Cyd....show dem de way boy.....I'm a bit unconfortable dat yuh name call as hanging out wid these fellas who obviously on shit BUT.....as ah Tobagonian mih self ah real hoping yuh keep on yuh head on and doh study dem assholes....

Post by: saga pinto on October 07, 2006, 08:55:09 AM
Is woman that have whitley & theobald confused........