Sports => Football => Topic started by: Warrior till death on October 19, 2006, 05:46:34 PM

Title: CIC Relegated
Post by: Warrior till death on October 19, 2006, 05:46:34 PM
Final Score
CIC 1 : Malick 1

cic take de lead and get too excited....and let down their guard toward the end....shame

and Trinity beat Mucurapo neway
like Compre give dem de game........hmmmmmm

so cic woulda get releg. neway dey had take it
Title: Re: CIC Relegated
Post by: truetrini on October 19, 2006, 05:52:14 PM
steups.. give dem de game?  so like malick eh try tuh give CIC de game too?  steups.
Post by: Warrior till death on October 19, 2006, 05:54:04 PM
steups.. give dem de game?  so like fatima eh try tuh give CIC de game too?  steups.

How fatima could try to give cic the game???
i confused??
it was malick dey was playing u kno
Post by: dombasil on October 19, 2006, 05:56:36 PM
The table doh lie. We deserve what we get.
Post by: truetrini on October 19, 2006, 05:57:26 PM

yes take dat in allyuh pweffen. :devil:
Post by: weary1969 on October 19, 2006, 05:57:55 PM
Small Mag is not your year. First England now CIC. At least u have Man U
Post by: Warrior till death on October 19, 2006, 05:58:43 PM

yes take dat in allyuh pweffen. :devil:
i never say cic didnt deserve it
they dug there own grave..
Post by: Jah Gol on October 19, 2006, 05:59:23 PM
(http://www.schoolsoccernet.com/images/headliner15.jpg)

(http://www.schoolsoccernet.com/images/Gallery/cicmalIMG%5F7376%2EJPG)

(http://www.schoolsoccernet.com/images/Gallery/cicmalIMG%5F7375%2EJPG)

(http://www.schoolsoccernet.com/images/Gallery/cicmalIMG%5F7369%2EJPG)

This is so sad. Even as a QRC man I feeling bad.

Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 19, 2006, 06:23:32 PM
sad day...   but they deserve to get relegated...    dey were terrible...         dat coach is an arrogant ass... hope he likes second division
Post by: Jumbie on October 19, 2006, 06:24:41 PM
does this mean they playing primary school league now?  :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:  ah bess watch mehself.. is ah set ah cussbud that school breeding now oui.
Post by: che on October 19, 2006, 06:25:07 PM
Schoolsoccernet. says that it is the first time C.I.C. get Relegated. Well that is not true.
the Saint's got relegated in 1982, won devision 1 in 83 and came back up in 84.
In 84 and 85 they had some classic games againt John-D but always came up a bit short.
In 85 they whent down to Sando in the Big Seven and Shaka had the best game ever played by a goal keeper. They held the mighty Sando Tech to a nil nil draw. From 86 to 88 they were the North team to beat. You are gone but your memory lives on. Razza Tazza Razza Tazza look they gone.

So R.I.P. Saint's 2006.
Post by: MEP on October 19, 2006, 07:17:58 PM
Small mag....who coaching saints now? is it still Martin?
Post by: Touches on October 19, 2006, 07:56:03 PM
My condolences

to Small Mag,Swima, Patriot, DusCam, Dom Basil and all the other Saints men on board who brave enough to keep a St Marys logo as they avatar.

It was nice cutting alyuh arse for the past two years...yes that 9 was memorable.

The Colleges league will be poorer by your absence....not so much, the std and level of football....but by the humiliation, talk and picong and shame that this team managed to bring to the table.

It is sad that a team with such history and a school which has produced so many great players and teams........Is total shit this year.

Alyuh ent know how you emotionally scar the young players who in form one and form two and those in primary school who mighta put CIC as they first choice.

Imagine they have no hero in they football team they could look to emulate.

Small men who coming in next year will not know what it is to taste colleges league and see dey team play in Intercol.

At least you can consol yourself knowing you have the best grounds in the Senior Divison.

You know I started this post in jest.....but I kinda feeling a lil ahow and sorry for them.

See you in 2008.....hopefully.

Post by: weary1969 on October 19, 2006, 08:00:04 PM
I can hear Gally et al I tell all yuh dem foreign coach and them eh good. Imagine CIc demoted.
Post by: Darkromeo on October 19, 2006, 08:02:26 PM
That is ah hard luck scene dey dred....... ah feel it for them but when yuh play bad u get demoted.

Anyone know who is inline for promotion?
Post by: The_Ice on October 19, 2006, 08:38:54 PM
steups... today aint my day... beggs aint gettin that $5 credit request he just send to my fone... i kinda wishin i just went up for training to keep... to bad i had surgery... sure even the form 1 midgets woulda do a better job than amoroso in goal
Post by: saga pinto on October 19, 2006, 09:13:53 PM
Times have really changed,if I'm not mistaken this is there first relegation in about 50years,this is an example of taking others lightly and riding on name only,If I could draw from an example lets say the West Indies cricket team vs Australia,there was a time when we were the ones to be beaten,but now the rolls are reversed and australia has taken front and center stage,It's amazing when we rest on our laurels and not take notice of teams making suttle changes together with understanding the science of the game as it relates to coaching and physical fitness,the long and short of the story is if you don't move on with the times,the times will move on without you..............       
Post by: Peong on October 19, 2006, 09:30:24 PM
It funny but I could empathise a lil bit since Fatima went down not too long ago.

So let's see how long CIC take to get promoted.  Teams like Belmont and Tranquility gunnin fuh allyuh.
Ah hope allyuh like timari  :devil:
Post by: saga pinto on October 19, 2006, 09:32:25 PM
It funny but I could empathise a lil bit since Fatima went down not too long ago.

So let's see how long CIC take to get promoted.  Teams like Belmont and Tranquility gunnin fuh allyuh.
Ah hope allyuh like timari  :devil:

Timari  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: you remember them days oh gawd oh........
Post by: fishs on October 19, 2006, 10:15:10 PM
(http://www.schoolsoccernet.com/images/headliner15.jpg)

(http://www.schoolsoccernet.com/images/Gallery/cicmalIMG%5F7376%2EJPG)

(http://www.schoolsoccernet.com/images/Gallery/cicmalIMG%5F7369%2EJPG)

Doh get tye up , if was QRC dey woulda jumping on yuh shirt
Post by: WestCoast on October 19, 2006, 10:59:33 PM
tanks  ;D buh we gobe back next year. ;)
Post by: thane on October 20, 2006, 01:54:42 AM
funny ting is i predicted this from the first game.......ah welll.... tough...it's hurts but...say wat
Post by: boss on October 20, 2006, 02:49:32 AM
Liverpool were relegated in the 50s, came back and the rest is history
Naps got relegated in the 90s and creating history..

This could be a good thing for CIC in the long run..
Post by: Midknight on October 20, 2006, 04:15:23 AM
You get what is coming to you... This is a sad day, but at least we know where we stand.

Come back Mr. Martin, and while you at it bring back scott, the abrahams, owoicho, del pino, norman, ottley kirk, bumpy et al  :'(

But in alll seriousness, the fellas need to lift they heads and understand what pride means once again. We go show them next year.

Razza tazza razza tazza...
Post by: truetrini on October 20, 2006, 05:04:36 AM
You get what is coming to you... This is a sad day, but at least we know where we stand.

Come back Mr. Martin, and while you at it bring back scott, the abrahams, owoicho, del pino, norman, ottley kirk, bumpy et al  :'(

But in alll seriousness, the fellas need to lift they heads and understand what pride means once again. We go show them next year.

steups...razza tazza...shit.  allyuh sound like yankees with dat...steups ah always find dat gay.

allyuh couldn't come up with someting better?

and why de boy school name St mary's and de girl school name St. Joseph?

steups.
Post by: slates on October 20, 2006, 05:24:20 AM

steups...razza tazza...shit.  allyuh sound like yankees with dat...steups ah always find dat gay.

steups.

You still bitter dat you didn get yuh first choice (Saints)?
I thought you woulda be over dat shit by now.
Yuh common entrance score just wasn high enough.
Oh gosh, get over it nah.
Post by: truetrini on October 20, 2006, 05:26:13 AM
hahahahaha dem wasnt even one ah my choices...yuh is meh real breds, but ah know it hurting yuh.

so anyway answer meh question nah.
Post by: slates on October 20, 2006, 05:33:59 AM
ah know it hurting yuh.

hurting? It eh hurting. It HUTTIN!

Like one ah dem LEATHER-TIP Coast Guard boots on ah corn, on ah parade grounds, in de HOT, HOT sun!

Post by: truetrini on October 20, 2006, 05:46:43 AM
ah know, de pain is real, but after ah leave meh anger management class today, ah go call yuh and give yuh de number to ah good therapist.

Time does heal all wounds eh...yuh eh thinking ah doing nutten stoopid are you? de  paraquat lock up?
Post by: superoli on October 20, 2006, 06:10:45 AM
is this the first time saints has ever been relegated ? cause I cant remember that far back
Post by: Mr Mc on October 20, 2006, 06:21:13 AM
"Oh Ravi dont cry, I'm here for you...ooh Ravi your skin is so soft"
Post by: spideybuff on October 20, 2006, 06:21:24 AM
On their home ground too? In front the whole school? Them fellas could go to school today?? I cah even imagine the amount of talk they will get from their ''padnas''.

:rotfl:  :rotfl:  :devil:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :devil:
Post by: socachynee on October 20, 2006, 06:31:35 AM
de pic on de bench is a classic how dey holdin dey head
waht went wrong
Post by: slates on October 20, 2006, 06:38:56 AM
On their home ground too? In front the whole school? Them fellas could go to school today?? I cah even imagine the amount of talk they will get from their ''padnas''.

Easy nah Spidey. All ah we is Trini yuh know.  :(
Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 20, 2006, 06:40:22 AM
I guess St. James Sec moving up :beermug: :devil:
Post by: duscam on October 20, 2006, 07:27:59 AM
Mr MC doh let we see yuh true fatima bullerman instincts nah
Post by: fari on October 20, 2006, 07:37:55 AM
i feeling it for saints men, i have some pardners who went cic so i know they must be taking this hard...but say what, pres get relegated a few years back...the fellas take dey purgatory and come back blazin. this is a temporary setback, saints will come back stronger.
Post by: Mr Mc on October 20, 2006, 07:41:46 AM
Mr MC doh let we see yuh true fatima bullerman instincts nah

yuh know that kinda talk normal normal in the halls of cic
Post by: fatman on October 20, 2006, 07:44:17 AM
 they were rejegated in the early eighties,these colleges have tradition ,following and resources they will return only two years ago presentation were demoted now they are challenging naparima for the top spot in the south like them or not these are the foundation teams.
Post by: Trini_fan on October 20, 2006, 07:54:38 AM

All I have to say is :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: fishs on October 20, 2006, 08:12:09 AM
is this the first time saints has ever been relegated ? cause I cant remember that far back

The only team that has never been relegated from the very beginning of the colleges league (shit league) is the MAGNUM QRC.  :applause: :applause: :cheers: :cheers: :notworthy: :notworthy: :peace: :peace:
Post by: Observer on October 20, 2006, 08:16:17 AM
CIC relegated years ago dem just didn't know it  ;D
Post by: Israel on October 20, 2006, 08:23:35 AM
Well dem fellas have to come out all guns blazing next year return us to the top flight. MArtin really need to come back. If not Martin, Jimmy Blanc (another big coach) to remotivate these youths. My saints memories were good ones but this is a sad day.

Well my guess is that Mary had to do with the Immaculate conception and not Joseph but I aint Catholic so i not too sure.

steups.
Post by: grskywalker on October 20, 2006, 08:24:11 AM
Well lessons learned, if you don't play to win, then win you will not.

All I can say that this reflects badly on the coach and now they have to struggle for a whole year to get back to the top. SHAME! Not to see SAINTS in the school league is going to be like an out of body experience
Post by: fitzinho on October 20, 2006, 08:30:14 AM
Yall talking like this is the end of CIC football in intercol for good...Fatima went down in 99 and win the damn ting 6 years later...i just vex we ent go have the opportunity to cut alyuh ass next season for old times sake  ;D
Post by: fitzinho on October 20, 2006, 08:33:07 AM
Besides that the league they will be playin in is real mess...I was on fatima relegated side in 2000...Alyuh CIC men should be running circles round them teams!!
Post by: grskywalker on October 20, 2006, 08:51:25 AM
We have to look at it like Juve and AC, we out of the Seire A but we would now settle down to mash up that league and come back stronger.
Post by: dwolfman on October 20, 2006, 09:15:03 AM
I think the guys got what they played for. They weren't physically ready, but most importantly they weren't mentally ready. Things like pride in performance and pride in representing the school were lacking and again they paid for that. Some things are beyond coaching so who knows when next CIC will have a competitive team. This bunch (whoever returns next year) can't handle the heat of top level North Zone football.
Post by: saintsman on October 20, 2006, 09:35:03 AM
no second time, if not third time we get renegated
Post by: whistler91 on October 20, 2006, 09:39:46 AM

The only team that has never been relegated from the very beginning of the colleges league (shit league) is the MAGNUM QRC.  :applause: :applause: :cheers: :cheers: :notworthy: :notworthy: :peace: :peace:

let dem know!!   :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
Post by: Arazi on October 20, 2006, 09:53:54 AM
i remember small mag coming on here and beating he chest after qrc handed cic a victory by not playing for almost an hour... i said then cic look ultra suspect and probably qrc was feeling sorry for dem and didn't bother to beat them this year when they should have...smh..well ppl talking bout teams getting demoted and resurging a good example is fatima dey got relegated recently and came back up and are currently a north zone force...

oh wait we still never been relegated...oh snap... MAGNUM EST!!!
I eh like how dey planning to cut d league to 6 teams i don't see it helping the league...
Post by: spideybuff on October 20, 2006, 10:43:02 AM
We have to look at it like Juve and AC, we out of the Seire A but we would now settle down to mash up that league and come back stronger.

Too bad AC stil in Serie A...allyuh men really doh know football, no wonder you get relegated ...  :o
Post by: UPRISING on October 20, 2006, 10:50:59 AM

I was going an cool it until ..Trini Fan come on here..listen..every dog has it day.. yuh fall down to rise again..
I en go even front..dis ting doh even sound right .."Saints get relegated" ..

but all the men (and women TF) ..that hatin and happy ..have to know that there is an element of envy tied up in the hate and ole talk.. just could not stand to see CIC be dominant in EVERYTHING!!  unfortunately the athletes..in scholar-athletes let us down this time..  but there continues to be a sense of pride as CIC continues to churn out scholar after scholar after scholar ..so when the haters could match that or even breath that kind of air ...have yuh football fuh de hour .... 

"to live is to suffer...to survive ..is to find meaning in the suffering" - DMX

We will be back.. hit the books fellas..

Hurt ..but proud to be a Saints man!

Bless
Post by: ckhan on October 20, 2006, 11:03:50 AM
Hard luck to de cic clan, you guys will return.
I remember de days when de had de Moses brothers - whom I thought were in de school forever...
You gave us good football back den...looking fwd for more in near future

Hol it down  :beermug:
Post by: Carib-Briton on October 20, 2006, 12:13:19 PM
"Oh Ravi dont cry, I'm here for you...ooh Ravi your skin is so soft"

LOLOLOL MR MC Thats Cold  :rotfl:
Post by: vb on October 20, 2006, 12:31:11 PM
Well Saints was relegated in the 80s. I was at Fatima when they got demoted and the came back up.

I believe some years later, Fatima and QRC were supposed to get relegated but Warner and dem change it from a national league to a Zonale league..Ah remember doing a big SHEEWW.. :o

Tough luck to de bullers...none o dem fellas like us prestige school.

So ah have a little sympathy for you...

Well Fatima will have to keep the flag flying high next year on behalf of the old Firm schools.. ;D

Post by: slates on October 20, 2006, 12:41:16 PM

Yuh dam lucky. If ah did see dis before lunch, ah wasn buyin yuh no damn ox-tail. Yuh owe mi eh.
Post by: Trini_fan on October 20, 2006, 01:01:03 PM

Yuh dam lucky. If ah did see dis before lunch, ah wasn buyin yuh no damn ox-tail. Yuh owe mi eh.

Ah probably woulda feel bad if I wasn't the one who paid  :devil:
Post by: Trini_fan on October 20, 2006, 01:08:04 PM

I was going an cool it until ..Trini Fan come on here..listen..every dog has it day.. yuh fall down to rise again..
I en go even front..dis ting doh even sound right .."Saints get relegated" ..

but all the men (and women TF) ..that hatin and happy ..have to know that there is an element of envy tied up in the hate and ole talk.. just could not stand to see CIC be dominant in EVERYTHING!!  unfortunately the athletes..in scholar-athletes let us down this time..  but there continues to be a sense of pride as CIC continues to churn out scholar after scholar after scholar ..so when the haters could match that or even breath that kind of air ...have yuh football fuh de hour .... 

"to live is to suffer...to survive ..is to find meaning in the suffering" - DMX

We will be back.. hit the books fellas..

Hurt ..but proud to be a Saints man!

Bless

With all that said the fact still remains...ALLYUH GET RELEGATED  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Whether or not allyuh will reach back to the top ent concern me....all I know that that you and Slates cyar talk no crap about CIC being a dominant force in SSFL for the next year because yuh team will be spectating.

Go Malick ;D 
Post by: Brej on October 20, 2006, 02:39:36 PM
who coming up
where can you get the second 11 standings?
Post by: Blue on October 20, 2006, 03:11:40 PM
Dat team iz a f**king disgrace. CIC sweating in friggin second division. Steups
Post by: morvant on October 20, 2006, 03:15:33 PM
malick strikes again

anyways who gettin promoted?
Title: THE SAINTS GO MARCHING OUT
Post by: vb on October 20, 2006, 04:25:50 PM
BYE BYE :loser: :salute: :salute: :salute: :violin: :wavetowel: :whip: :salute:

Saints go marching out  Friday, October 20 2006 

The Saints go marching out
WALTER ALIBEY Friday, October 20 2006

THE FAMILIAR chant of St Mary’s College footballers, known as CIC, in the Secondary Schools Football League (SSFL) will not be heard during next year’s edition of the prestigious competition.

The boys in the familiar blue and white striped jerseys played to a disappointing 1-1 tie yesterday with Malick Secondary Comprehensive at their home ground at Serpentine Road, St Clair.

With that result they finished bottom of the standings with just seven points from 12 matches and have been relegated to the Senior Division.

But the St Mary’s boys tried hard for a win. Nicholas Walker gave them a 40th minute lead, but Malick’s Kevin Hernandez spoiled the party when he equalised in the 75th minute and literally brought tears to the eyes of players and fans.

St Mary’s, known as “The Saints” is one of the founding teams of the schools league, along with rivals Queen’s Royal College (QRC) dating back to the 1960s.

They seemed to have been off to an excellent season getting past their first hurdle against QRC whom they outclassed 3-2 on the Royalians Ground.

Their demotion came despite recruiting Englishman and old boy Jason Edwards as coach for the first time.

Yesterday president of the SSFL Ewing Davis said the only thing to prevent the Saints from a certain demotion is if their Senior Division team can win in the North Zone.

Newsday was told that there was a clause in the Secondary Schools Football League Constitution which prevented the founding teams of the schools league from being relegated.

However, Davis denied yesterday there was no such rule in the constitution and therefore the Saints will be booted out of the Championship Division.

“We in the schools league try to encourage promotion and demotion which often serve for better competition in the league,” Davis said.

Meanwhile QRC secured the fifth place position in the standings following a 1-1 draw with Fatima College. And Trinity College surprisingly edged champs Mucurapo Senior Comprehensive1-0 at Fatima College Ground, Mucurapo.

In the East Zone San Juan Senior Comprehensive hammered six goals past the much fancied El Dorado Secondary Comprehensive to win 6-1.

Malabar also collected three easy points by crushing the “Dial Dynamos” Arima Senior Comprehensive 4-0.

In another match in the East Zone, Toco Composite held Hillview to a 1-1 draw at Moonlighting Park, El Dorado.

In the South Zone, Fyzabad Composite face another exit from the zone following a 2-0 loss to St Benedict’s College, while Vessigny whipped Presentation College 3-0.

Post by: saga pinto on October 20, 2006, 04:46:42 PM
I'll risk any bet that it takes saints about 5 years before they get back to 1st division ball.
Post by: saga pinto on October 20, 2006, 04:49:59 PM
Now they have to look forward playing tranquil on that timari,knot grass home field by the horse cemetery.
Post by: kicker on October 20, 2006, 07:24:07 PM
Wha bout in the last 4 meetings between FATIMA & CIC the aggregate score is:

Fatima 23- CIC 1

No your eyes are not deceiving you...It's 23 - 1

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

F-A-T-I-M-A GO FATIMA GO
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 20, 2006, 07:40:56 PM
Wha bout in the last 4 meetings between FATIMA & CIC the aggregate score is:

Fatima 23- CIC 1

No your eyes are not deceiving you...It's 23 - 1

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

F-A-T-I-M-A GO FATIMA GO

boy every dog does really have they day

I remember when Fatima get relegated I get talk all how
men use to call meh jes to 4k meh up cause I backing meh school through thick and thin
but since yesterday I eh see meh CIC padnas at all
I going by dem and skin meh bottom and laugh
IT GOOD
Post by: pecan on October 20, 2006, 08:02:19 PM
take heart CIC

in virtually all sports, teams rise and fall.. yuh jes hope yuh doh fall to far.  But it happens and statistically, CIC will rebound.  For those of you who are statistically inclined, try this experiment.  See if yuh can find statistics, say for example, the Premier Leage and plot the performace for all team.  In all likelihood, you will find that the peformaces follows a normal distribution.  So right now CIC is at the extreme left of the distrubution, in time their fortunes will change as sure as de sun go rise tomorrow.
Post by: dwolfman on October 21, 2006, 01:49:03 AM
distribution my cuddas munt! We in the fackin savannah next season, horse!  >:(

The last time this happened I was in standard 1 or nursery school or something so. Ah hurting, but meh bredrens from Fatima and QRC going easy on meh for some reason. If the bulk of this team remains for next season then I think we might stay right there in the savannah brand... because with a new attitude they should be able to come back out straight away. Time will tell.
Post by: morvant on October 21, 2006, 09:42:57 AM
http://www.schoolsoccernet.com/index.cfm?Content=353
Post by: trinidad badboy on October 21, 2006, 05:49:41 PM

DAT HARD....

QRC AND CIC ONY TEAMS NEVER TO GET RELEGATED

NOW ONLY QRC IS LEFT...

HARD LUCK SAINTS
Post by: dreamer on October 21, 2006, 06:34:48 PM

The last time this happened I was in standard 1 or nursery school or something so. Ah hurting, but meh bredrens from Fatima and QRC going easy on meh for some reason. If the bulk of this team remains for next season then I think we might stay right there in the savannah brand... becausee with a new attitude they should be able to come back out straight away. Time will tell.

Nex' Classic. :rotfl:
Post by: che on October 21, 2006, 06:56:07 PM

DAT HARD....

QRC AND CIC ONY TEAMS NEVER TO GET RELEGATED

NOW ONLY QRC IS LEFT...

HARD LUCK SAINTS

That's not true. Saints got relegated in 82. They came back up in 84 and dominated the north for about five years after that.
Post by: pecan on October 22, 2006, 06:50:32 AM

The last time this happened I was in standard 1 or nursery school or something so. Ah hurting, but meh bredrens from Fatima and QRC going easy on meh for some reason. If the bulk of this team remains for next season then I think we might stay right there in the savannah brand... becausee with a new attitude they should be able to come back out straight away. Time will tell.

Nex' Classic. :rotfl:

if sombody sen me de league tables showing ranking for de las 42 years (since 1964), I'll plot the results and goh predict dat they will show a normal distrubtion or Gaussian Distribution.  In any given year, de performace of de team will vary.  It just so happens dat the performace sucked dis year.  But dat is to be expected over a 42 year period.  Even thou QRC never been relegated, is only a matter of time before it happens.

So doh lose sleep over this.
Title: cic relegated
Post by: sprangerdavid on October 22, 2006, 01:53:01 PM
complete and utter dissapointment !
Post by: Touches on October 22, 2006, 02:13:36 PM
So Pecan

Yuh going and show we graphically how shit does look using a normal distribution?

Post by: pecan on October 22, 2006, 04:44:16 PM
So Pecan

Yuh going and show we graphically how shit does look using a normal distribution?

piled high and deep, with tapers to the left and right of the peak - CIC next to the -3 sigma to the left of the shit mean.
Post by: dwolfman on October 22, 2006, 07:02:51 PM
So Pecan

piled high and deep, with tapers to the left and right of the peak - CIC next to the -3 sigma to the left of the shit mean.

See why I like T&T people?  :rotfl:

Nah, dred... it have no sleep to lose over this, but it disappointing how they played this year. No heart. Can't imagine saying that about a CIC team, but it's true.
Post by: SUPA on October 22, 2006, 07:07:27 PM
As ah QRC man, ah cah lie nah, ah can't imagine de league next year without CIC.
Post by: mangoseed on October 23, 2006, 06:17:07 AM
you could have seen since last year that CIC was destined to relegation
but tranquil did slightly worst
with games like Fatima 9 - CIC 0 and Mucurapo 11 - CIC 0
i must say last season was a hint of what was to come
Post by: spideybuff on October 23, 2006, 06:43:43 AM
 Even thou QRC never been relegated, is only a matter of time before it happens.

So doh lose sleep over this.

Yeah keep dreaming about that one padna. Liverpool never get relegated either in over 100 years of brit football, so it have nothign to say that EVERYBODY must get relegated sometime. Big side, is big side...QRC will play utter crap, like Liverpool did during the 90's...but there will always be somebody playing worse !!

:devil:  :devil:  :devil:

Post by: Midknight on October 23, 2006, 07:00:48 AM

steups...razza tazza...shit.  allyuh sound like yankees with dat...

Coming from captain America this is pretty funny  ::)
Post by: Midknight on October 23, 2006, 07:13:38 AM

if u does laugh through your bottom i now understand how you does talk so much shit...
Post by: Bourbon on October 23, 2006, 08:12:55 AM
Hard Luck. We go be back.
Post by: trinidad badboy on October 23, 2006, 10:37:11 AM
As ah QRC man, ah cah lie nah, ah can't imagine de league next year without CIC.

i know wa u saying thats a big rivalry from long time. i will miss the qrc vs cic game

and also the st anthonys vs cic game
Post by: superoli on October 23, 2006, 11:14:53 AM

Yeah keep dreaming about that one padna. Liverpool never get relegated either in over 100 years of brit football, so it have nothign to say that EVERYBODY must get relegated sometime. Big side, is big side...QRC will play utter crap, like Liverpool did during the 90's...but there will always be somebody playing worse !!

:devil:  :devil:  :devil:

Liverpool were relegated in 1954
Post by: Jah Gol on October 23, 2006, 11:17:59 AM

if u does laugh through your bottom i now understand how you does talk so much shit...
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
lmao.
What go possess a man to say that in the first place. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Oh lawd.
Post by: spideybuff on October 23, 2006, 11:21:19 AM

Damnit...now I have to make sure this one doh come back to bite me next year.

And for all those who will miss the QRC v CIC rivalry...doh worry, our Second XI will still get to play them and beat them next year...  :rotfl:  :rotfl:
Post by: dwolfman on October 23, 2006, 12:14:27 PM

This one make meh week.

Post by: pecan on October 23, 2006, 02:48:37 PM

Damnit...now I have to make sure this one doh come back to bite me next year.

And for all those who will miss the QRC v CIC rivalry...doh worry, our Second XI will still get to play them and beat them next year...  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

is all about statistics
Post by: real madness on October 24, 2006, 11:04:53 AM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: this is the best laugh i had in a while..this forum is de best.
Title: POSSIBLE Good news for CIC...BUT...
Post by: PATRIOT on October 24, 2006, 01:12:00 PM
FYI I heard some positive news yesterday on I-95.5fm while Andre Baptiste and Ken Butcher (BOTh Ex-Saints men like myself) were doing commentary on the Big 5 game. It seems that NEITHER Trinity NOR CIC would face a playoff and automatic demotion respectively, because...St Anthony's is atop the 1st Division and CIC is in 2nd place. Now for the BAD news. The New CIC coach was quoted as saying that he would lend support to the 2nd eleven team to make sure they DO finish second, thereby ensuring that the ist team remains in the SSFL. Now this is the same man who coached the first team into LAST place, winning ONE game for the WHOLE season!!! Andre's comment was that coach's are judged by results and the man clearly failed, and when coaches failed they are usually sacked. Further, he felt that said coach should stay as far away from the 2nd eleven team! Apparently the coach was listening and texted a message to "The fearless One" saying that he heard him, felt offended by the comments and would "deal with him". When i heard this one, ah REAL LAFF, this coach is REAL kicks yes!!! I think the faster he and his partner get back on a BA flight to England the better! Let La Foucaud take over the team and we might just enjoy Intercol next week, otherwise is another trashing from Fatima next week Saturday.
Title: Re: POSSIBLE Good news for CIC...BUT...
Post by: Mr Mc on October 24, 2006, 01:58:59 PM
FYI I heard some positive news yesterday on I-95.5fm while Andre Baptiste and Ken Butcher (BOTh Ex-Saints men like myself) were doing commentary on the Big 5 game. It seems that NEITHER Trinity NOR CIC would face a playoff and automatic demotion respectively, because...St Anthony's is atop the 1st Division and CIC is in 2nd place. Now for the BAD news. The New CIC coach was quoted as saying that he would lend support to the 2nd eleven team to make sure they DO finish second, thereby ensuring that the ist team remains in the SSFL. Now this is the same man who coached the first team into LAST place, winning ONE game for the WHOLE season!!! Andre's comment was that coach's are judged by results and the man clearly failed, and when coaches failed they are usually sacked. Further, he felt that said coach should stay as far away from the 2nd eleven team! Apparently the coach was listening and texted a message to "The fearless One" saying that he heard him, felt offended by the comments and would "deal with him". When i heard this one, ah REAL LAFF, this coach is REAL kicks yes!!! I think the faster he and his partner get back on a BA flight to England the better! Let La Foucaud take over the team and we might just enjoy Intercol next week, otherwise is another trashing from Fatima next week Saturday.

Allyuh getting used to the beatings now eh...part of normal everyday life now.
Title: Re: POSSIBLE Good news for CIC...BUT...
Post by: PATRIOT on October 24, 2006, 05:56:49 PM
Allyuh getting used to the beatings now eh...part of normal everyday life now.

After one time is another MM! Five or Six years ago it was the other way around, TRUE supporters take the good AND the bad! We WILL rise again!!!
Post by: che on October 24, 2006, 07:04:05 PM
This happened once before. in the late 80's Trinity was to go down but Mucurapo won the second division Because Mucurapo already had a team in division one Trinity was allowed to stay. They went down the year after anyways  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: fordy on October 25, 2006, 12:17:11 AM
actually that happened to QRC recently as well....where they were suppose to go down but the school who won 2nd division was already in 1st division...but as ah former saints player ah totally upset and disgusted by the prospect of us going down to play 2nd division. one positive thing out of this was that i am soooo glad martin wasnt the coach...that would have killed him!!!

from all reports i have been hearing, saints looking terrible since last year, playing with no heart and no passion. glad i'm not home to see these performances...but i hope that we are able to stay up...even if its by the skin of we teeth!!!

patriot boy ah hope what yuh heard is true yes...that coach sound like ah real idiot for real!!!:beermug: :beermug:
Post by: thane on October 25, 2006, 03:21:09 AM
dat coach not gonna last long.....he do shit....embarass us...and obviously he not aaware of the politics in CIC....AKA OLD BOYS ASSOCIATION
Post by: slates on October 25, 2006, 05:23:46 AM
Hmmm... I hope this isn't premature, but... if Patriot is correct...

Dey doh call we SAINTS for nutten.

"out of the shadows of the past they come to cheer us..."
Post by: truetrini on October 25, 2006, 05:30:01 AM

well dis year dey call allyu de AINT'S!

like allyuh aint worth shit,
or allyuh aint beating nobody
or allyuh aint worth ah pint ah parrot piss
oh God boy ah feeling sorry fuh yuh, because yuh is meh real boy...lol
Post by: slates on October 25, 2006, 05:36:58 AM

Talk all de shit yuh want. De SAINTS men on this board eh hiding.

Look at you, yuh still bitter dat all de strings yuh people try to pull didn't get yuh in to CIC, and yuh end up up Moka. Get over dat nah man.

And what de F@$K is this Red Dougla shit!!!! Who yuh hidin from????
Post by: royal on October 25, 2006, 05:45:57 AM
actually that happened to QRC recently as well....where they were suppose to go down but the school who won 2nd division was already in 1st division...but as ah former saints player ah totally upset and disgusted by the prospect of us going down to play 2nd division. one positive thing out of this was that i am soooo glad martin wasnt the coach...that would have killed him!!!

from all reports i have been hearing, saints looking terrible since last year, playing with no heart and no passion. glad i'm not home to see these performances...but i hope that we are able to stay up...even if its by the skin of we teeth!!!

patriot boy ah hope what yuh heard is true yes...that coach sound like ah real idiot for real!!!:beermug: :beermug:

Jiggle meh memory brother because I cyar remember dat atall.
Post by: UPRISING on October 25, 2006, 06:24:07 AM

Look at you, yuh still bitter dat all de strings yuh people try to pull didn't get yuh in to CIC, and yuh end up up Moka. Get over dat nah man.

I was saying de same ting "Red Dougla"??  ....

and yuh right WE en hidin ... Trinity NEVER do nuttin in dis league, but yet still they feel they have a voice in dis criticism of CIC ... is only big schools should be talking and Trinity en dat...

man ... "rock so piper"!!
Post by: pecan on October 25, 2006, 06:36:47 AM

yeah Red Dougla!  who yuh hiding from???  Or are you triying to appease yuur critics  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

btw ..I is a Saints Man (well for two years) and we will rise again. :beermug:
Post by: truetrini on October 25, 2006, 06:56:21 AM

yeah Red Dougla!  who yuh hiding from???  Or are you triying to appease yuur critics  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

btw ..I is a Saints Man (well for two years) and we will rise again. :beermug:

well seeing how allyuh get crucify dis year....rising again eh out de question.

besides where else allyuh have to go but (http://www.sanfords.net/Spots_free_graphics/arrows/arrow114.gif)

seeing whole year allyuh was (http://www.sanfords.net/Spots_free_graphics/arrows/arrow102.gif)
Post by: slates on October 25, 2006, 07:52:44 AM

besides where else allyuh have to go but (http://www.sanfords.net/Spots_free_graphics/arrows/arrow114.gif)

seeing whole year allyuh was (http://www.sanfords.net/Spots_free_graphics/arrows/arrow102.gif)

Dat is ah good one. Ah giv yuh dat.

But yuh eh answer de question. Who yuh hidin from???

All of ah sudden, TI become some Balisier bullshit and you become Red Dougla. W'apen, allyuh coordinating or what?
Post by: grskywalker on October 25, 2006, 08:02:37 AM

"boys of the old brigade of gallant CIC",

YUH BRING BACK MEMORIES OF ROCKE, SHAKA an dem when we use to crush big time. Remember when Barry Roach tie up Scott Rodriguez in the goal at the Stadium
Post by: truetrini on October 25, 2006, 08:06:08 AM

All of ah sudden, TI become some Balisier bullshit and you become Red Dougla. W'apen, allyuh coordinating or what?

All CIC means is cockroach in college....!

steups...calling me piper....ah pipe nuff St. Joseph gyal dat is what ah piping.

And as for meh name change...TI say I tell him dat meh modder...who yuh meet eh slates...is ah indian.

hahahahahahahahahahaha

so since mammy is ah indian I have tuh be ah dougla.

dat is all
Post by: slates on October 25, 2006, 08:13:32 AM

YUH BRING BACK MEMORIES OF ROCKE, SHAKA an dem when we use to crush big time. Remember when Barry Roach tie up Scott Rodriguez in the goal at the Stadium

Yeah!!!!!!!

Hear nah, doh mind dem men and dem yuh know. When yuh hear dem get relegated, is all kinda suicide watch and depression, all kinda medication dey does end up on.

Not we. CIC men, we hold tight, stand firm and come back fightin.

Is like Bob Marley say, "through de powers of de most high, we keep on surfacing..."

Trinifan, you stay out ah my post eh!!!
Post by: slates on October 25, 2006, 08:16:02 AM
And as for meh name change...TI say I tell him dat meh modder...who yuh meet eh slates...is ah indian.

hahahahahahahahahahaha

dat is all

But... but... but... TI outta order. He lookin for famalee or what?
Post by: grskywalker on October 25, 2006, 08:21:55 AM

All CIC means is cockroach in college....!

steups...calling me piper....ah pipe nuff St. Joseph gyal dat is what ah piping.

hahahahahahahahahahaha

dat is all
:yapping: :yapping: :yapping: :yapping:
Post by: Trini_fan on October 25, 2006, 08:33:33 AM

Yeah!!!!!!!

Hear nah, doh mind dem men and dem yuh know. When yuh hear dem get relegated, is all kinda suicide watch and depression, all kinda medication dey does end up on.

Is like Bob Marley say, "through de powers of de most high, we keep on surfacing..."

Nah allyuh not on suicide watch.....walking around putting fake parking tickets saying 'CIC we want a goal' on people cars is normal. ;D
Post by: dwolfman on October 25, 2006, 08:56:56 AM
Out of the shadows of the past you come to cheer us
Boys of the old brigade of gallant CIC
And our thousand voices ring in might chorus
College of St. Mary's on to victory
Yonder our colours white and blue are proudly waving

We struggling, but we still proud and we still around.
Post by: truetrini on October 25, 2006, 09:32:08 AM

wolf ah shoulda known...grand daddy and daddy all saints men.

sorry.

how de traing going?  or allyuh eh training since de bachannal...how alluh drop lash  and fido jes so?

Post by: UPRISING on October 25, 2006, 10:39:10 AM

Yeah!!!!!!!

Nah allyuh not on suicide watch.....walking around putting fake parking tickets saying 'CIC we want a goal' on people cars is normal. ;D
Nah allyuh not on suicide watch.....walking around putting fake parking tickets saying 'CIC we want a goal' on people cars is normal. ;

Dey forget tuh put de "Bram Bram" after de quote..

Say it again one time...

CIC ..we want ah goal ..bram bram... 

doh worry it will get out ah yuh head sooner or later...
Post by: dwolfman on October 25, 2006, 10:43:17 AM

sorry.

how de traing going?  or allyuh eh training since de bachannal...how alluh drop lash  and fido jes so?

Only gramps... papa was a QRC man.

Training starting on Friday. Lash is 38 and already announced his retirement after the Commonwealth Games this year. Fido is 34 and past his best. Even though he is a respectable goalkeeper there is no room for sentiment when the team preparing for an Indoor World Cup and an Olympic qualifier.
Post by: truetrini on October 25, 2006, 11:13:57 AM

sorry.

Only gramps... papa was a QRC man.

Training starting on Friday. Lash is 38 and already announced his retirement after the Commonwealth Games this year. Fido is 34 and past his best. Even though he is a respectable goalkeeper there is no room for sentiment when the team preparing for an Indoor World Cup and an Olympic qualifier.

so Kenneth was 40 and still on de team...like Latas.
anyway, what de hell is Browne problem den?  Like he listening tuh dougie or what?

Best of luck and yuh right Michael was wh QRC man
Post by: dwolfman on October 25, 2006, 11:18:40 AM
anyway, what de hell is Browne problem den?  Like he listening tuh dougie or what?

Who Kenneth and what team? If is ND in the local league well that doh matter 'cause he cyah make a T&T team. You may have hit the nail on the head with regards to who Browne listening to.

Michael is my uncle.  :beermug:
Post by: truetrini on October 25, 2006, 11:48:08 AM

Who Kenneth and what team? If is ND in the local league well that doh matter 'cause he cyah make a T&T team. You may have hit the nail on the head with regards to who Browne listening to.

Michael is my uncle.  :beermug:

well dem is meh boys, but is bullshit..he done with hockey, he needs to chill out

ah was talking about whiteman, we was on team together, and Michael went saints not so/

laters
Post by: dombasil on October 25, 2006, 03:04:12 PM
As to the second eleven situation. There are generally two groups. One which is comprised by Schools that have a team in the Championship and the other which is comprised of schools who do not have teams in the Championship. The winners of the two groups usually play off for promotion.
I don't know what is the present situation but that was how it was.
Post by: che on October 25, 2006, 07:31:59 PM
As to the second eleven situation. There are generally two groups. One which is comprised by Schools that have a team in the Championship and the other which comprised of schools who do not have teams in the Championship. The winners of the two groups usually play off for promotion.
I don't know what is the present situation but that was how it was.

??? when was it like that?
In the 80's I remember Diego Sec playing against both second eleven and none championship teams.
If a none championship team won they got promoted.
Post by: dwolfman on October 26, 2006, 04:49:36 AM
Michael did go CIC, but he is my uncle not my father who went to QRC.

I agree with che, I never knew that format dombasil is talking about. When I was in school I've watched CIC's 2nd eleven play Diego Sec, Tranquil, Success Laventille in addition to Fatima and QRC.
Post by: Israel on October 26, 2006, 09:20:04 AM
Michael did go CIC, but he is my uncle not my father who went to QRC.

I agree with che, I never knew that format dombasil is talking about. When I was in school I've watched CIC's 2nd eleven play Diego Sec, Tranquil, Success Laventille in addition to Fatima and QRC.

dombasil is corect, there are 2 groups now. When fatima got promoted they won their group and had to play CIC's 2nd eleven as we were the winners of the other group. Fatima had two teams in that group along with Poly, Belmont, Morvan Laventille, Diego, while our group had the top flight schools.
Post by: dwolfman on October 26, 2006, 11:39:56 AM
How long now has this been the format?