General => General Discussion => Topic started by: morvant on May 21, 2006, 07:41:46 PM

Title: Da Vinci Code
Post by: morvant on May 21, 2006, 07:41:46 PM
anybody but me think that there is some truth in it???
Title: Re: da vinchi code??????
Post by: big dawg on May 21, 2006, 09:21:02 PM
The only truth is that it open at $77 million
Post by: Cantona007 on May 21, 2006, 10:00:04 PM
None... Zero... nada. steups.
Post by: Quags on May 21, 2006, 10:08:37 PM
The illuminaty, at its sinister best
Post by: trinindian on May 21, 2006, 10:24:46 PM
i have not seen the movie or read the book, but it matters as much to me as is christ was really born on th 25th. I guess i am saying if you the movie can cast doubts on your  faith, you aren't as strong in your faith as you should be, so the movie serves a purpose to higlight those areas that might need addressing. I don't accept everything I read in the bible at face value and the same applies to the movie, I will not see a movie and beocme a nonbeliever.
Post by: morvant on May 22, 2006, 12:25:57 AM
i have not seen the movie or read the book, but it matters as much to me as is christ was really born on th 25th. I guess i am saying if you the movie can cast doubts on your  faith, you aren't as strong in your faith as you should be, so the movie serves a purpose to higlight those areas that might need addressing. I don't accept everything I read in the bible at face value and the same applies to the movie, I will not see a movie and beocme a nonbeliever.
So without turning this into a cussout I pose this question to you.
If someone came up to you at your current age and tell you you're addopted. What would you do. And they got evidence of it.
What I'm saying iz not that I believe in the stupid movie but facts are facts and they got some. Matter of fact you didn't read the book or seen the movie which is verbatem your opinion is null and void on the story.
Post by: trinindian on May 22, 2006, 08:48:46 AM
I am in the process of reading the book, but I have delayed completion because i have a independent study to finish in order to graduate and hence I will not watch the movie until ah finish reading. But I have been following the media and the portrayal for and against the book.

In context of your question the point of my last post was that yes if indeed someone told me i was adopted I would be hurt after that i would want to confirm the evidence presented. So in this context i was saying the movie serves a purpose if it makes people think, and through investigations to verify what they saw in the movie they starting think about their faith.

I don't know if you are aware but a recent discovery is being touted as the gopsel according to Judas and it claims that Jesus asked Judas to betray him, does this really matter or does it matter that he died for our sins. Another recent article claims he is buried in Kashmir and there are many others. My two cents is to investigate further the question that rise form watching the movie.

Personally the members of my church are against the movie and would have a fit if they saw me reading the book, harry potter is even frowned upon because it has sorcerery . But i am my own person and i view these movies as strictly entertainment and will watch and read what i chose. Maybe I am wrong but hopefully as i grow in my faith I will see the errors of my ways.

But as you said I have not read the book or watch the movie, so my opinion is null and void, but that is exactly what it was my opinion even if it is misinform. An opinion that was not addressed directly at anyone, but if it fall in your garden....................

Post by: Pointman on May 22, 2006, 08:50:06 AM
I believe that it could be true. I read the book and I've read Holy blood, Holy Grail. To me, Jesus having a wife and child doesn't take away from his message. To dismiss the argument out of hand is ridiculous.

Cantona how do you know that there is no truth to this?
Post by: Quags on May 22, 2006, 09:01:56 AM
O K  :challenge:  ;D The whole point is to make u beleive ,the satanist saying ah jesus like to play so high and mighty, he just like u normal. He:s tha bang thing  to ,remember,the protitute story is the same
one the preists use to discredit him with before they killed him,Its just being revised.

and dat ain"t even the whole story it way more sinister :nailbiting: I doh go to church ;D
Post by: Cantona007 on May 22, 2006, 09:20:10 AM
I believe that it could be true. I read the book and I've read Holy blood, Holy Grail. To me, Jesus having a wife and child doesn't take away from his message. To dismiss the argument out of hand is ridiculous.

Cantona how do you know that there is no truth to this?
I can't know. But I believe (with what little Faith I have  ;D)
Without getting into it, I object to Hollywood trying to reduce divinty to human standards. It is almost an attempt to deny that there is the possibility of something better than ourselves, and that as human beings we are destined to be bound by the "nature" that we know. It is like saying that it would be impossible for Jesus to do the unthinkable and not get married, have a family, pay a mortgage... and so, we "reduce" Him to just a mere mortal, which, (no matter how strongly you believe in Him) he was not.
But I did say I didn't want to get into it  ;D

Post by: Pointman on May 22, 2006, 09:50:15 AM
This "idea" that Jesus and Mary Magdalene were "involved" is not new. Various people over the years have beening coming forward with this kind of information. I first heard of the notion of Jesus and Mary Magdalene being a couple when I was 15 years old. There is something to that story, I just don't know for sure how truthful it is or isn't.

I don't think Hollywood was trying to "mortalize" Jesus. I believe the Hollywood folks just saw an opportunity to make big bucks and they rolled with it. The movie is an adaption of the book(novel) by the same name, which is based, in part, on the works of three researchers who wrote "Holy Blood, Holy Grail"...which is NOT a novel but equally controversial.

The one thing in the movie that stuck out for me was the discussion of the council of Nicea(sp). I would really like to know what went on there and which books didn't make the final cut in what we now know as the Holy Bible.
Post by: SHOTTA on May 22, 2006, 09:52:05 AM
at most the code is propaganda

most of their concrete facts deal alot with heresay and what ifs

by enticing one into an entire new wave of belifes or by allowing one the opportunity to question their faith the book and its apparent premises seek to develop questions rather than asnwer them

but then is christianity a process of self belief or in essense a belief in what others have stated as true
Post by: Pointman on May 22, 2006, 09:58:42 AM
at most the code is propaganda

most of their concrete facts deal alot with heresay and what ifs

by enticing one into an entire new wave of beliefs or by allowing one the opportunity to question their faith the book and its apparent premises seek to develop questions rather than answer them

but then is christianity a process of self belief or in essense a belief in what others have stated as true

Propaganda to benefit whom?

Who is the "their" that you speak of?
Post by: Cantona007 on May 22, 2006, 10:08:54 AM
This "idea" that Jesus and Mary Magdalene were "involved" is not new. Various people over the years have beening coming forward with this kind of information. I first heard of the notion of Jesus and Mary Magdalene being a couple when I was 15 years old. There is something to that story, I just don't know for sure how truthful it is or isn't.

I don't think Hollywood was trying to "mortalize" Jesus. I believe the Hollywood folks just saw an opportunity to make big bucks and they rolled with it. The movie is an adaption of the book(novel) by the same name, which is based, in part, on the works of three researchers who wrote "Holy Blood, Holy Grail"...which is NOT a novel but equally controversial.

The one thing in the movie that stuck out for me was the discussion of the council of Nicea(sp). I would really like to know what went on there and which books didn't make the final cut in what we now know as the Holy Bible.
Pointman, they are trying to make a few bucks by mortalizing Jesus. If you portray Jesus as just another shmuck who ran off and got married, that makes him pretty mortal/ordinary. The notion of Jesus and M. Magdalene being "involved" is nothing new as you say, but that does not make it valid/trustworthy. We can't know (and I'm glad you said that you don't know how truthful it all is).
It is good to keep an open mind, but then we must always remain cognizant of the times we live in and the motivation of "researchers", movie-makers, priests etc. In the end, it is a matter of personal choice and belief, a gift given  to us by the same Creator that (IMHO) is under attack.
I too always wonder about what books make it into the Bible, who did the original transcriptions/translations etc... All good questions (keeping an open mind), but the danger of drifting too far to one side or the other should be avoided.
Post by: SHOTTA on May 22, 2006, 10:10:43 AM
propaganda to benift the masses of people that question religion, da vinci, freemasons, proiy of sion, opus dei, catholics, the pope,knights of templar. on the whole

and the "their" refers to dan browne and his co authors
Post by: Quags on May 22, 2006, 10:40:40 AM
Pointman the missing Books of the bible also known as the Apocrypha

The First book of Esdras

The second book of Esdras

The Book of Tobit

The Book of Judith

The rest of the Chapters of the Book of Ester

The Wisdom of Solomon

The Wisdom of Jesus
 The son of Sirach

The Epistle of Jeremy

The Prayer of Azariah

The History of the Distruction of Bel And the Dragon

The prayer of Manasses

The First Book of The Maccabees

The Second Book of the Maccabees

These book were the bridge between the old and new testaments ,if more info needed on why they were omitted or  info on the first six on the list just say.

There is also the Dead sea scrolls.
Title: Re: da vinci code??????
Post by: Pointman on May 22, 2006, 10:53:53 AM

Pointman, they are trying to make a few bucks by mortalizing Jesus. If you portray Jesus as just another shmuck who ran off and got married, that makes him pretty mortal/ordinary. The notion of Jesus and M. Magdalene being "involved" is nothing new as you say, but that does not make it valid/trustworthy. We can't know (and I'm glad you said that you don't know how truthful it all is).
It is good to keep an open mind, but then we must always remain cognizant of the times we live in and the motivation of "researchers", movie-makers, priests etc. In the end, it is a matter of personal choice and belief, a gift given  to us by the same Creator that (IMHO) is under attack.
I too always wonder about what books make it into the Bible, who did the original transcriptions/translations etc... All good questions (keeping an open mind), but the danger of drifting too far to one side or the other should be avoided.

I don't think that either the book or the movie was portraying Jesus as a "shmuck" who ran off and got married. The fundamental idea of the book/movie is that the Catholic church and hense Christianity in general is predicated on some falsehoods. The scene where Leigh Teabing(Ian McKlellen) tell Sophie and Robert that Jesus left Mary in charge to carry on his church and not Peter is the source of all the angst surrounding this book. That's why the Catholic church has a beef with it. Remember all the Popes trace their line back to Peter.
Post by: Pointman on May 22, 2006, 10:56:03 AM
Pointman the missing Books of the bible also known as the Apocrypha

The First book of Esdras

The second book of Esdras

The Book of Tobit

The Book of Judith

The rest of the Chapters of the Book of Ester

The Wisdom of Solomon

The Wisdom of Jesus
 The son of Sirach

The Epistle of Jeremy

The Prayer of Azariah

The History of the Distruction of Bel And the Dragon

The prayer of Manasses

The First Book of The Maccabees

The Second Book of the Maccabees

These book were the bridge between the old and new testaments ,if more info needed on why they were omitted or  info on the first six on the list just say.

There is also the Dead sea scrolls.

Compre, I'd respectfully submit to you that there were a lot more than these. Thank you for the list though.
Post by: Quags on May 22, 2006, 11:16:31 AM
Oh ho i know what you talking about, ;)  nah yah had to take them out, and I not going to say :rotfl:

Any way a fourth century scholar named Jerome included these,then Martin Luther put them in the appendix ,the Church of England later did the same thing.At first an Archbishop forbid It"so omission
,but later english  printers ignored the warning, and now these books are gone.
Post by: TriniCana on May 22, 2006, 11:42:18 AM
Fellow Men...this is one thread i ain't posting in...but ah go read like hell, even if i hadda print it out when ah going to ah meeting.
I went Sunday (yesterday) to see dey show, after much opposition from dey relatives, but I had to see what all this buzz was about. Only to reach dey and see dey lines like WWWs join up. I go make another attempt next week.

So allyuh continue this thread, this one go be interesting....all ah asking is people doh get vex and doh start tur cuss, cause this time we dealing with religion and EVERYBODY opinion is RIGHT when it comes to religion.

ah just waiting on ah famous somebody to open he trap. (F*****)
Post by: Cantona007 on May 22, 2006, 12:54:11 PM

I don't think that either the book or the movie was portraying Jesus as a "shmuck" who ran off and got married. The fundamental idea of the book/movie is that the Catholic church and hense Christianity in general is predicated on some falsehoods. The scene where Leigh Teabing(Ian McKlellen) tell Sophie and Robert that Jesus left Mary in charge to carry on his church and not Peter is the source of all the angst surrounding this book. That's why the Catholic church has a beef with it. Remember all the Popes trace their line back to Peter.
When I say "shmuck" I am obviously exaggerating, but the central point remains: the notion of Jesus NOT getting married and living an "ordinary" (in that respect) life is central to the notion that He was a man less ordinary. I listened to my priest give a sermon in which he talked about love and (very) briefly about the movie/book. He spoke about unconditional love being reflected in selflessness. The idea is that Jesus chose to give up the earthly life in order to give himself fully to us; love unconditional and selfless.
It is obvious that some of the fundamental beliefs of the Catholic Church, the Anglican Church, the Mormon Church and all other churches/faiths are mired in uncertainty and to a certain extent, falsehood. This has to be so, because as humans, we are trying to interpret God's will against a backdrop of our own vanity, bias, agendas etc. We weren't there.
The very notion that Peter founded the institution we now call the Catholic church, is to me ridiculous; Peter cared about Jesus, not some dogmatic umbrella organization (doh cuss me please).
Another point I would like to make is that this debate is being portrayed as the Catholic Church against the author/movie-producers. This is not so. Any serious person of faith (no matter how small  ;D) could take issue. The Catholic church has been in the media defending itself against a negative portrayal (and well they should), but this affects us all.
Post by: lickslikefire on May 22, 2006, 01:29:54 PM
I saw the movie on friday...i never thought i would ever wait in line for a hr and half to see a movie...but it was decent, but not satisfactory.....but to get the full effect of the movie....you should definitely read the book....in my opinion it is very well written, and i've never read a book that quickly(and i's read real slow).....

angel and demons was better in my opinion though  ;D

but regarding about if there's any truth to some of the the issues in the book...who really knows?....there's been many books before this trying to prove/disprove many of the issues in the book, and none of them have been convincing yet......

however, if you think rationally, and go back to the times of the Council of Nicea, isn't it fact that the Church handpicked what gospels they wanted and left out ones they didn't "need"....I think this is prolly one of the sketchiest things about the church and it would be really interesting if we could get access to these missing gospels and see the other side of the story.....but as someone else said before, we are human and we all make mistakes

it's even scarier if anyone does research on the catholic church and their history(especially the treatment of women)....but let's not go there...

I think the most important thing in life is faith. 

So what if Jesus had a wife and children; I think every religion has its issues, and there will always be controversy, but i truly think one of the most important things in life is faith in God....
Post by: Pointman on May 22, 2006, 01:44:12 PM
In my first post I mentioned what was the big deal with Jesus having a wife and child? Does it take away from his message? Well it shouldn't.

The Mormons believe that Jesus died and was resurrected and live here in the Americas(more enlightened scholars can fill in the blanks  ;D )  yet few people does take them on with that, but that's their belief.

Oh Cantona, it is true that all Popes(hense the Catholic church) trace their founding to Peter who is considered the first "pope".

The advent of this book/movie has made me again wonder about the missing years of Jesus' life. Is it just me who find, and have always found for that matter, that we only know of Jesus' life from birth to age twelve and then from age thirty to thirty-three to be a bit strange ???. Where was he and what was he doing between ages twelve and thirty. I truly believe that that information exists or at one time existed.
Post by: morvant on May 22, 2006, 02:26:18 PM
thanks fellers for not turning this into ah cussout

i would put in my 2 cents later :beermug:
Post by: Cantona007 on May 22, 2006, 02:28:19 PM
thanks fellers for not turning this into ah cussout

i would put in my 2 cents later :beermug:
Nah, it can't have no cussing in this one  :beermug:
I await your 2 cents.
Post by: TriniCana on May 22, 2006, 02:31:46 PM
me too Morvie - make it 5 cents

one of the best threads to date, well that ain't have nothin to do with dey ball

Morvie good start up man  :beermug:
Post by: Tallman on May 22, 2006, 03:18:00 PM
however, if you think rationally, and go back to the times of the Council of Nicea, isn't it fact that the Church handpicked what gospels they wanted and left out ones they didn't "need"....I think this is prolly one of the sketchiest things about the church and it would be really interesting if we could get access to these missing gospels and see the other side of the story.....but as someone else said before, we are human and we all make mistakes

Just as an example, de Ethiopian Orthodox Church has 81 books in its bible. Dey incorporate many of de books dat other people throw out. Even de original King James version had books of de Apocrypha and den dey was removed. An of course many other denominations vary de contents of their bibles. In de end, is whatever works for you, but it is good tuh search fuh de "trute". Yuh may not find it and yuh might tie up yuhself, but at least yuh knowledge does increase.
Post by: morvant on May 22, 2006, 07:29:42 PM
alright i meditate enough and come up with this

we heard one side of the story. i.e the bible. and we all know there is 3 sides to every story (right, wrong and the truth) now nobody cyar say fuh sure that they know the truth because almost everyone i asked in my research told me that they are the same religion as their parents which proves that most of us are "waggonist".

we heard the diciples side why not hear from an onlooker!!!!!

some poeple could see proof right in front of their eyes and hold on to nothing claiming faith as their grounds. the founder of jehavah's witnesses was tried and found guilty of purgery and all kinds of theft and his succesor carried it on just to sell magazines and thats documented yet they still got churches all over the world.

i heard about religion in trini so it must have came over with either the french or the spanish or even the indians so what if they were all muslims then the whole ah trini woulda been muslims because this is passed on from generation to generation.

and the point about jesus being a man. duhhh that was the point of him comming to earth to be born, tempted, and made to feel pain just like us (how could he relate without having to deal with the biggest problem of all, w_m_n)

too much facts was presented to just ignore :beermug:

ok what i'm trying to get at is the fact that when evidence is provided you cant just brush it off and say "them trying to confuse we" because the story was based on actual facts, just the storyline was fabricated. knights did exist, da vinchi did exist, sion did exist, the painting is real and all they did was put 2 and 2 together and came up with this crazy story which is interesting because everybody knows there are missing books from the bible and some of the stories are missing. and if you think this book is anti-christ then you lost the point, the only point they were trying to prove was that catholics were corrupt and there is more to the story than what they were telling us.

Post by: lickslikefire on May 22, 2006, 08:22:35 PM

Just as an example, de Ethiopian Orthodox Church has 81 books in its bible. Dey incorporate many of de books dat other people throw out. Even de original King James version had books of de Apocrypha and den dey was removed. An of course many other denominations vary de contents of their bibles. In de end, is whatever works for you, but it is good tuh search fuh de "trute". Yuh may not find it and yuh might tie up yuhself, but at least yuh knowledge does increase.

tallman dred...yuh never cease to amaze meh...where de ass you get that info about an Ethiopian Orthodox church having 81 books in its bible ...lol.....we should call yuh wikipedia .. ;D
Post by: Tallman on May 22, 2006, 08:41:05 PM

tallman dred...yuh never cease to amaze meh...where de ass you get that info about an Ethiopian Orthodox church having 81 books in its bible ...lol.....we should call yuh wikipedia .. ;D

Is jes someting ah happen tuh know because of my interest in de country. CLICK HERE (http://www.ethiopianorthodox.org/english/canonizedbooks/canonizedbooks.htm) for more info.
Post by: Quags on May 22, 2006, 10:40:10 PM
Jesus  having kids is a big deal,some of the most powerfull ppl in the world saying there blood lines'

decending from his,they believe it as fact. From the Winsors to the Bushes to the Rockerfellers,they

think they have right to do any thing,because their decended from God.

Dan Brown"s wife ,beleives in all the new age stuff from Scientology to Kabala,she is the force behind

him.This piece of work on it"s own is as Tom Hanks says "A piece of hooyee" just a story,but the omen is

coming soon, am whats the date..............oh yeah 06-06-06.   thats a lot of seeds to be planting.

They say the Roman Church are corrupt anyway ;D
Post by: TrinInfinite on May 22, 2006, 10:44:30 PM
jesus had brothers and sisters but him gettin magdellene pregnant defeats de purpose of our saviour on earth, jesus was a perfect man, he wasnt a man of the flesh, he was born into de flesh to take away our sins and reunite us with de lord once more, bringin all nations under de lord and saviour, de devinci code has some truth but when dey talk about christ having a bloodline from him is rediculous bc jesus purpose wasnt 2 have a child, he was de sacrfice.
Post by: morvant on May 23, 2006, 02:25:13 AM
compre what the omen about?
Post by: lickslikefire on May 23, 2006, 06:54:24 AM
jesus had brothers and sisters but him gettin magdellene pregnant defeats de purpose of our saviour on earth, jesus was a perfect man, he wasnt a man of the flesh, he was born into de flesh to take away our sins and reunite us with de lord once more, bringin all nations under de lord and saviour, de devinci code has some truth but when dey talk about christ having a bloodline from him is rediculous bc jesus purpose wasnt 2 have a child, he was de sacrfice.

I not trying to debate anything, but just trying to be devil's advocate.....

how you know jesus didn't have children....because the bible told you so?....the bible is so vague since people can't translate it completely and accurately...moreover even if it was translated accurately, anyone can interpret the bible how they want...and yuh could always find some quote to try to substatiate yuh argument....

my point is people should read the bible with an open mind and not take it as gold...cause then in the extreme, we can compare ourselves to radical muslims, and kill people and praise allah, and quote some text in de Koran.... my 5cents :beermug:
Post by: pioneertrini on May 23, 2006, 07:18:45 AM
Somebody said earlier that the film is propaganda for the masses who question religion. Freemasons etc. The truth is Free masons, illuminati all dem want you to believe in religion the more they can divide u the better it is for them. The bible was written a long time ago, its gone tru some much writing/translations u dunno what was originally in there. Some even say theres a part thats never been exposed in the vatican. I'm not trying to offend people just my opinion. Fact is what proof is there to say he did or did not have a child, to say he did or did not excists, to say he really was the son of god. True or not there is only a book. everyting can be questioned and must be questioned if u r gonna expose the truth or at least some of it. My belief is that the illuminati started alot of these religions to control people. and they still use it today by playing christians off against muslims, and now even muslims v muslims saying sunnis bomb shiites moque when it was really dem. Once u believe in what u believe in, dont get tie up in all the shit.
Post by: Pointman on May 23, 2006, 11:13:46 AM
Somebody said earlier that the film is propaganda for the masses who question religion. Freemasons etc. The truth is Free masons, illuminati all dem want you to believe in religion the more they can divide u the better it is for them. The bible was written a long time ago, its gone tru some much writing/translations u dunno what was originally in there. Some even say theres a part thats never been exposed in the vatican. I'm not trying to offend people just my opinion. Fact is what proof is there to say he did or did not have a child, to say he did or did not excists, to say he really was the son of god. True or not there is only a book. everyting can be questioned and must be questioned if u r gonna expose the truth or at least some of it. My belief is that the illuminati started alot of these religions to control people. and they still use it today by playing christians off against muslims, and now even muslims v muslims saying sunnis bomb shiites moque when it was really dem. Once u believe in what u believe in, dont get tie up in all the shit.

How did you come to that conclusion dred? Were you or are you a Mason or a member of the illuminati? Do you know Freemasons or members of the illuminati and have they confided their plot to dominate the world to you? Come to think of it, some ah meh pardnahs from High school and one ah meh cousins are masons as was my late father-in-law (and Eric Williams for that matter). I need to ask meh cousin and meh boys if they have plans to take over the world ;D .
Post by: Dutty on May 23, 2006, 11:29:58 AM
Somebody said earlier that the film is propaganda for the masses who question religion. Freemasons etc. The truth is Free masons, illuminati all dem want you to believe in religion the more they can divide u the better it is for them. The bible was written a long time ago, its gone tru some much writing/translations u dunno what was originally in there. Some even say theres a part thats never been exposed in the vatican. I'm not trying to offend people just my opinion. Fact is what proof is there to say he did or did not have a child, to say he did or did not excists, to say he really was the son of god. True or not there is only a book. everyting can be questioned and must be questioned if u r gonna expose the truth or at least some of it. My belief is that the illuminati started alot of these religions to control people. and they still use it today by playing christians off against muslims, . Once u believe in what u believe in, dont get tie up in all the shit.

How did you come to that conclusion dred? Were you or are you a Mason or a member of the illuminati? Do you know Freemasons or members of the illuminati and have they confided their plot to dominate the world to you? Come to think of it, some ah meh pardnahs from High school and one ah meh cousins are masons as was my late father-in-law (and Eric Williams for that matter). I need to ask meh cousin and meh boys if they have plans to take over the world ;D .

Well boy  I glad yuh went dey..I doh discuss religion ATALLLL with nobody...which is why I eh push een mih mout in dis thread

But I eh go lie boy pioneertrini hit mih fuh six wit dat one

I hear some far out conspiracy theories before....but he own had mih mashin brakes hard oui
Pioneer boy I eh discountin yuh theory...but yuh hadda admit, yuh throw ah bomb dey

But like ah say I will debate anyting else except religion.......so ah goin back and lurk
Post by: morvant on May 23, 2006, 01:40:44 PM
eric williams was ah mason??? it have proof ah dat?

well if he was ah mason then alot go make sense to me.

but i do believe the masons are in charge of the world tho.

no question they are running shyt in america

almost every president was one
Post by: Tallman on May 23, 2006, 01:49:29 PM

I eh have no proof, but ah always used tuh hear dat he was ah lodge man.
Post by: fari on May 23, 2006, 02:39:11 PM
yeah, i heard eric wiliams was a mason.  the rumor is that at his funeral the masons carry his body b/c his head had sprout horns or something so.  i doubt that was the case since masons usually take charge of burying their own.  here in the US it have white masons and black masons...F&AM...Prince Hall (the first black mason in the US)   white masons dont recognize them as 'real'  why??   look it up

i gone off topic...i want to see this da vinci code...i already look at some programs that try to discount the content of the book...the man have to have told some grain of truth...otherwise it would not have had all this fuss.
Post by: pioneertrini on May 23, 2006, 03:33:22 PM
Yeh som1 very close to me was a mason and also helped 1 of Trinidads priministers out back when he was studying in England. The illuminati are in control of the world that is 100% true and proven. who do u think is behind all wars, so called terrorist attacks, who controls all the money. When things happen always look at who has the power to make it happen and who stands to gain more often than not u will see the colprits. The masons are basically a lower level of the organisation. The rothchilds, rockerfellas etc have big parts to play which is obvious by them owning the big banks. Big european familys own the federal reserve in america. george bush in oil etc etc its all linked. Mean while they have 6 billion people fighting over black, white, indian, muslim, christian, rich, poor. who own this land, who has a right to this land. all bullshit to keep every1 occupied. everyting of significance is owned by them. look it up, ask people whatever. im sure the older people in here will have heard alot over the years too. Who u tink fund Hitler? what u have to remember is these people r pure evil, if they have to give an order to kill 1 millions people in order for them to gain more power, control, money. they do it because they dont care they feel they r gods. why is it as soon as som1 talk about it fellas say conspiracy theory, yet bush can tell u it have an arab in a cave who organized the biggest attack on the soil of the worlds only super power. then they went and take over afganistan with 20k troops in 2 weeks, yet russian tried for a decade and still coundnt do it. even wid help abroad its still sounds stupid. if the religion ting is true or not that doesnt alter the fact of what they doin. like morvant say, 3 sides, right wrong, truth. Truth is they takin over the world and every1 fightin over right and wrong.  :beermug:  :duel:
Post by: Pointman on May 23, 2006, 03:33:37 PM

well if he was ah mason then alot go make sense to me.

but i do believe the masons are in charge of the world tho.

no question they are running shyt in america

almost every president was one

Only about 19 US presidents were masons.
Post by: Pointman on May 23, 2006, 03:40:17 PM
Yeh som1 very close to me was a mason and also helped 1 of Trinidads priministers out back when he was studying in England. The illuminati are in control of the world that is 100% true and proven. who do u think is behind all wars, so called terrorist attacks, who controls all the money. When things happen always look at who has the power to make it happen and who stands to gain more often than not u will see the colprits. The masons are basically a lower level of the organisation. The rothchilds, rockerfellas etc have big parts to play which is obvious by them owning the big banks. Big european familys own the federal reserve in america. george bush in oil etc etc its all linked. Mean while they have 6 billion people fighting over black, white, indian, muslim, christian, rich, poor. who own this land, who has a right to this land. all bullshit to keep every1 occupied. everyting of significance is owned by them. look it up, ask people whatever. im sure the older people in here will have heard alot over the years too. Who u tink fund Hitler? what u have to remember is these people r pure evil, if they have to give an order to kill 1 millions people in order for them to gain more power, control, money. they do it because they dont care they feel they r gods. why is it as soon as som1 talk about it fellas say conspiracy theory, yet bush can tell u it have an arab in a cave who organized the biggest attack on the soil of the worlds only super power. then they went and take over afganistan with 20k troops in 2 weeks, yet russian tried for a decade and still coundnt do it. even wid help abroad its still sounds stupid. if the religion ting is true or not that doesnt alter the fact of what they doin. like morvant say, 3 sides, right wrong, truth. Truth is they takin over the world and every1 fightin over right and wrong.  :beermug:  :duel:

You said quite a mouthful there, so, where is your proof Pioneer? .
Post by: pioneertrini on May 23, 2006, 03:48:18 PM
proof of what? illuminati? look it up na man  ;D

I heard that all but 1 president was illuminati, but i wont say that for sure. over half of the presidents originate from the house of charmaine in france which was one of the big illuminati fams. dunno if i spelt it right. Just askin for your view. dont you belive theres a conpiracy to take over the world? or at least somting fishy goin on?  :beermug:
Post by: Pointman on May 23, 2006, 04:01:25 PM
proof of what? illuminati? look it up na man  ;D

I heard that all but 1 president was illuminati, but i wont say that for sure. over half of the presidents originate from the house of charmaine in france which was one of the big illuminati fams. dunno if i spelt it right. Just askin for your view. dont you belive theres a conpiracy to take over the world? or at least somting fishy goin on?  :beermug:

Taking over the world is a monumental task. In what form do you think this "Take over" would be in? actual control of each and every political system of each country on the planet? That would be a major undertaking.

I have never heard about the house of Charmaine ting(ah kno ah Charmaine living round be me ah mus ask she bout dat) ;D

Since you're based in England you could probably do some research into Freemasonry since all of their important documents are stored in England at their library.

Someone mentioned that the white freemasons in America don't recognize the black masons, well that used to be the case a long time ago, but that is now passe. The Grand lodge in England has recognized Prince Hall Freemason members for hundreds of years now.
Post by: TriniCana on May 23, 2006, 04:27:53 PM
Would someone explain the meanings of:

Mason and a member of the illuminati
is it like a lodge ?

So damn interesting.

if some fool say look it up...i'll cuss.
Post by: pioneertrini on May 23, 2006, 04:30:03 PM
lol yeh ask she u never know ;)

Yeh every political system is right, what u have to remember is this isnt a new thing. It may take a very open mind at first when u hear this kinda info. and obviously alot of research, readin etc to get an idea of it. The same people controlling the world now are descendants of those who had control before them. They say it goes back thousands of years, back to sumer, Babylon and all the great cizilizations. but lets talk last few hundred years. say like the British Empire. Now every1 knows how big it was and how powerful. I think a quarter of the world was in their control. That is political, military, buisness and any type of media they might have had. When the old empire broke up all it was doing is changing its method of control from overt to covert. It's like Saddam who is also linked to these guys. He ruled as a dictator. illuminati rule their countries using so called elected heads of state. when things go bad in England or usa, Trinidad where ever. we say bush is an ass, blairs a c**t. They r just figure heads but every believes they elected dem so what can u do? in Iraq a man has control and beats down his opposition openly. when u do this u have a target a man to call evil. sooner or later the people will rebell. The people will always win if every1 is commited that much is obvious. Every1 sees through u, control is harder to maintain specially if u wanna control a large chunk of the world. Take South Africa, during the apartheid the same white familys who owned all the banks, big buisnesses, all the diamond fields still owed them after Nelson Mandela came to power. Black people there just got the illusion of being free and having the choice to vote. Its like ah kid who might have thought Trinidad was the whole world and felt trapped only for u to release him into the caribbean. and him thinking the caribbean is now the whole world. all u do is give a little bit more freedom but to that person it means everything and they are satisfied. When really u still have them trapped. better to control happy people than angry people if u get what im saying.

lol i didnt relise to wrote so much i need ah  :beermug:  :wavetowel:
Post by: pioneertrini on May 23, 2006, 04:34:55 PM

is it like a lodge ?

So damn interesting.

look it up  ;D

The masons are a secret society, usually people who have influence, status or who are well connected are members. They kinda look out for each other and do buisness. and u can claim up it in rank just like the army or mafia. The lodge is like a meetin place where they lime and discuss how to make money ;) the illuminati are a higher part of that society their members are very rich powerful people. presidents, bankers, royalty etc.
Post by: Pointman on May 23, 2006, 04:53:16 PM

is it like a lodge ?

So damn interesting.

PM meh dou dou ah go tell yuh ;D  yuh kno how long ah want to tell yuh dat and have it at least be a lil legit :rotfl:
Post by: Quags on May 23, 2006, 06:59:24 PM
be carefull there watching ;D  Morvant the omen is a remake of a horror movie series from the 80"s ,am sure u
know it.Damian the devils son aka the anti christ,comes to the bring the armageddon and then conquer
heaven.should DL .Classic
Post by: TriniCana on May 23, 2006, 08:03:27 PM

is it like a lodge ?

So damn interesting.

look it up  ;D

The masons are a secret society, usually people who have influence, status or who are well connected are members. They kinda look out for each other and do buisness. and u can claim up it in rank just like the army or mafia. The lodge is like a meetin place where they lime and discuss how to make money ;) the illuminati are a higher part of that society their members are very rich powerful people. presidents, bankers, royalty etc.

i am grateful
thankie :beermug:

reason why i asked;
i attended a funeral recently for a person who was part of a lodge. actually the one on gray street woodbrook.
at the grave site, only the men were allowed close to the casket and the women were kept at bay
i couldn't make out what the men were "chanting" if i could call it that, and then I saw his brother place a pack of cigarette in the deceased shirt pocket. ....a ritual!! I don't know.

any explaination ?
and also why are women "not" allowed.

I know this is off the topic but....
Post by: Quags on May 23, 2006, 08:22:20 PM
ok let see  :The chanting  ;D oh gosh ,protection in the afterlife especialy if he"s bad
cigs  probaly to trade .
Why women not involved because there smart,let the men do all the work,but don't let that fool you
they well involed, evil as sin :devil:

Post by: Dutty on May 23, 2006, 09:46:59 PM
Boy Pioneer like this thread was real catharsis for you dread....you had to get dese tings off yuh chest long time

Since you eh really addressin religion ah feel ah could jump in

So yuh mean is not the taxes and drive of the german people that 'fund ' hitler war machine is the 'big council??'

And all dis tiime I thought dat whole cold war ting and build up of arms worldwide america and russia back door funding all de guerilla wars in afghahnistan, angola , lebanon,etc ...sandanistas vs contras in central america
pinochet vs allende , castro etc etc etc....all dat wasnt undercover cold war tactics..dat was illuminati too??

well boy if de illuminati REALLY wanted to make even more money...dey woulda put have every bettin house in de world put high high odds on T&T to sweep de world cup......and den 'arrange' fuh dwight and de boys to win
DEN dem fellahs would make more money in one night dan centuries of amassing wealth 'tryin' to take over de world
How dem aint succeed yet?...dey sorf or wha?
Post by: morvant on May 23, 2006, 11:27:45 PM
Boy Pioneer like this thread was real catharsis for you dread....you had to get dese tings off yuh chest long time

So yuh mean is not the taxes and drive of the german people that 'fund ' hitler war machine is the 'big council??'

And all dis tiime I thought dat whole cold war ting and build up of arms worldwide america and russia back door funding all de guerilla wars in afghahnistan, angola , lebanon,etc ...sandanistas vs contras in central america
pinochet vs allende , castro etc etc etc....all dat wasnt undercover cold war tactics..dat was illuminati too??

well boy if de illuminati REALLY wanted to make even more money...dey woulda put have every bettin house in de world put high high odds on T&T to sweep de world cup......and den 'arrange' fuh dwight and de boys to win
DEN dem fellahs would make more money in one night dan centuries of amassing wealth 'tryin' to take over de world

dutty they reach further than we all know.

when the french helped the north win the civil war. it was just a favor from a fellow mason
Post by: Dutty on May 24, 2006, 06:36:08 AM

when the french helped the north win the civil war. it was just a favor from a fellow mason

Well dias what I mean, if these people was hell bent in "taking over the world" all in dem times, when the world was barely developed the place woulda be RIPE for de pickings.
Dem fellahs woulda be runnin tings all now

Why de wait till de world get more complicated and 'allow' lil piss in tail country to develop or buy missiles and nukes and they still tryin to rule the world....yuh would think they could take over when tings easy

All dese 'secret' societies..masons, skull and bones, watchmen etc etc is old money big sawatee men keepin dey money flowin beetween 'blue bloods'.......it like ah verry upper crust version of ah su-su han

On top ah dat dey have man like Bill Gates and Lakshmi Mittall etc etc etc. (new money) makin more money dan old money...and de new money men makin more money dan de robber barons of old

ah might even play devils advocate wit allyuh and say " well dread dais de point, dey let bill gates LOOK like he ha de most money to fool we"....but allyuh know fuh sure dey eh lettin in no indian man from india,, and mittal is ah captain of world industry

Mih point is, I open minded as nex man...but yuh hadda direct mih to ah article, journal, book or even ah pamphlet self to support some of these theories.....someting like "ah did hear" eh really go cut it

Morvantman me eh denyin de north get fundin from outside (Britan) in dat civil war but we own Doc..eric williams write 'capitalism and slavery' and de reasoning for de funding is in dat book dred....pure economics dictate dat

Anyway fellahs...go head ah readin...by de way if de thread swing back to religion..me eh jumpin in  :devil:
Post by: Jefferz on May 24, 2006, 06:47:41 AM
I believe in god in his infinite glory and mercy however, the catholic church has been very corrupt. unfortunately.
Post by: pioneertrini on May 24, 2006, 09:01:13 AM
Yeh dutty i see what ya sayin and we will leave religion out of it too ;) but you have to remember they bacically already control the world. It's just the rogue states that they have had a hand in their taking over fully. If you read back what I said before about controling a population without them knowing. For them to have taken the world full by force along time ago would have been their biggest mistake, remember now they have retina scanners, micro chips, satellites and nuclear capability. they can now keep track of people and with the media brainwash them too. all this wasnt possible 100 years ago on the same scale although they have technology far beyond what is availible to the public. Also nero burnt rome, Hitler burnt the Reichstag, Bush burnt the towers, all were blamed on terrorists and used to push war. The bush family profited off the Nazis that has been well documented. As for Bill Gates and Lakshmi Mittal I think they are in it to. Did u ever hear about the phone calls made by people like blair b4 the sales of all the plants around europe. I never really check up on those tings tho. but im sure if u check out both their buisness dealings on their way to the top you will come arcross the names of a few high profile illuminati members more than a couple times.

Also have you ever heard of bohemian grove and the bilderberg meetings. You have all the powerfull richest people goin 1 place and lime yet they are so secretive about every aspect of what goes on. ill try get some links n ting for u bro.
Post by: Pointman on May 24, 2006, 09:32:29 AM

well doh get tie up cause their were masons on both the British and American sides of that war.
Post by: Quags on May 24, 2006, 04:40:20 PM
OK  lets see if we could go over some of these ? too.

The illumainati has been around for thousands of years like pioneer said,Cain was probaly the first,but I digrest.But there wealth can only take them as far as technology and means of transportation takes them i.e you can only take over so much of the world on horse back.
   Another thing there rich but not infalable,they make mistakes,and as long as there are good people
to stop them they can"t take over.Thats why there secret ,in the shadows always trying to get there
ppl in top places a game of chess.The last time they tried to take over was WW2,if Hitler had won they would have been right there behind him,in the shadows.Remember when Prince Harry wore the Nazi SS
uniform,well that just flaunting there arrogance,and the majority of the populice totally clueless.
   But america won thats ok,most of them are american anyway.And like you say their soo-soo hand  :rotfl:
  So u see Bill Gates & Mittil are no treat to these ppl,anyone could get rich,we still live in a free
world,you could super rich its ok,they just might start inviting u to there parties in the bohemian grove and such.look the Wu Tang Clan are masons who u think in charge of mucic ,blu
  They don"t want Gates money who u thinks makes and prints the money :devil:,they have most of the riches in the world ,from the time gold use to flow molten from the ground.
  As for helping the Warriors win,thal be sweet eh :cheers:

Post by: Dutty on May 24, 2006, 08:23:54 PM

The illumainati has been around for thousands of years like pioneer said,Cain was probaly the first,but I digrest.But there wealth can only take them as far as technology and means of transportation takes them i.e you can only take over so much of the world on horse back.
   Another thing there rich but not infalable,they make mistakes,and as long as there are good people
to stop them they can"t take over.Thats why there secret ,in the shadows always trying to get there
ppl in top places a game of chess.The last time they tried to take over was WW2,if Hitler had won they would have been right there behind him,in the shadows.Remember when Prince Harry wore the Nazi SS
uniform,well that just flaunting there arrogance,and the majority of the populice totally clueless.
   But america won thats ok,most of them are american anyway.And like you say their soo-soo hand  :rotfl:
  So u see Bill Gates & Mittil are no treat to these ppl,anyone could get rich,we still live in a free
world,you could super rich its ok,they just might start inviting u to there parties in the bohemian grove and such.look the Wu Tang Clan are masons who u think in charge of mucic ,blu
  They don"t want Gates money who u thinks makes and prints the money :devil:,they have most of the riches in the world ,from the time gold use to flow molten from the ground.

Compre..ah fine yuh know lil too much bout dese fellahs eh...pioneer trini typin like he jus esacpe from dem and he lettin go all de secrets before he get ketch and drag back in de bush

you talkin cool cool. :mackdaddy:                          :nailbiting:...ah watchin yuh wit mih big eye
Post by: Quags on May 24, 2006, 09:05:10 PM
 :rotfl:  :rotfl: :rotfl: well yah ask :justkidding: but if ah stop postin well yah done know  :-X  :rotfl:
ps am640 sat nite  ;)

Compre..ah fine yuh know lil too much bout dese fellahs eh...pioneer trini typin like he jus esacpe from dem and he lettin go all de secrets before he get ketch and drag back in de bush

you talkin cool cool. :mackdaddy:                          :nailbiting:...ah watchin yuh wit mih big eye

w     guess that look scary boy
Post by: pioneertrini on May 24, 2006, 09:21:13 PM

(http://freemasonry.bcy.ca/fiction/conspiracy_theory/conspiracy02.jpg)
This is di secret handshake by the way
Post by: oconnorg on May 24, 2006, 11:04:46 PM
Dang.. wish i saw this thread ealier as it is right up my alley.. I have many things I can chime in and say but  wll lurke a lil while longer and observe for a while.!!

I am just itching to explode..!!
Post by: pioneertrini on May 25, 2006, 06:34:50 AM
Dang.. wish i saw this thread ealier as it is right up my alley.. I have many things I can chime in and say but  wll lurke a lil while longer and observe for a while.!!

Well share your wisdom nah man  :beermug: :beermug:

Just dont get dutty too scared  :devil:
Post by: Dutty on May 25, 2006, 07:22:48 AM

Okay so  GO!!

Leh we hear how the illustrious illuminati is poised to take over the world  ::)
Post by: Pointman on May 25, 2006, 08:32:09 AM

(http://freemasonry.bcy.ca/fiction/conspiracy_theory/conspiracy02.jpg)
This is di secret handshake by the way

Well I guess it ain't ah secret no more ::)
Post by: TrinInfinite on May 25, 2006, 10:46:18 AM
watch nah, williams wasnt a mason, he was apart of another lodge, resocutioners lodge, de strange ting was dat priests from africa were already flying over for his funeral from africa before williams death happened of was even announced :o wat is even stranger is williams casket was a closed casket for one reason and this is what i heard, he committed suicide, shot himself in de head, his maid came in and discovered him, death by a fatal blow is often part of many lodges ritual.
Post by: Pointman on May 25, 2006, 12:41:46 PM
watch nah, williams wasnt a mason, he was apart of another lodge, resocutioners lodge, de strange ting was dat priests from africa were already flying over for his funeral from africa before williams death happened of was even announced :o wat is even stranger is williams casket was a closed casket for one reason and this is what i heard, he committed suicide, shot himself in de head, his maid came in and discovered him, death by a fatal blow is often part of many lodges ritual.

STEEUUUPSS ::)
Post by: TriniCana on May 25, 2006, 01:45:20 PM
oh lllyoddddd fadda...allyuh doh confuse meh nah
is either williams was ah mason or not

anyways i was so intrigue bout this conversation
i called me boy who is ah member of dey lodge in woodbrook
and ask him some questions which he didn't answer all....secret i guess

women are specially invited to meetings....he stress on "specially". also you have to be a immediate relation to a "high" member.
he mentioned the handshakes ting.

funerals: there are 2, one that the public knows about - the other well he didn't continue
you get married to a member of the lodge, you are sworn to secrecy.
if you father, grandfather, uncle or cousin in the lodge - 120% you will also be in the lodge at age 21
they help their own - i asked how and what he mean, subject changed fast.
assuming job offerings, bail money, under the table transactions etc.
keeping the money "in" the family - your son marry my daughter, money staying in the family

den we start talking bout other stuff.

Post by: fari on May 25, 2006, 02:59:52 PM
who are resocutioners??   u sure u dont mean rosicrucians dred???   

as for that grip shown in the picture, i doubt it is the real grip since many organizations when u give a grip u come close and cover it up.
Post by: Pointman on May 25, 2006, 03:08:36 PM
oh lllyoddddd fadda...allyuh doh confuse meh nah
is either williams was ah mason or not

anyways i was so intrigue bout this conversation
i called me boy who is ah member of dey lodge in woodbrook
and ask him some questions which he didn't answer all....secret i guess

women are specially invited to meetings....he stress on "specially". also you have to be a immediate relation to a "high" member.
he mentioned the handshakes ting.

funerals: there are 2, one that the public knows about - the other well he didn't continue
you get married to a member of the lodge, you are sworn to secrecy.
if you father, grandfather, uncle or cousin in the lodge - 120% you will also be in the lodge at age 21
they help their own - i asked how and what he mean, subject changed fast.
assuming job offerings, bail money, under the table transactions etc.
keeping the money "in" the family - your son marry my daughter, money staying in the family

den we start talking bout other stuff.

my father-in-law was a mason but none of my brothers in law are members...interesting though.
Post by: fari on May 25, 2006, 03:46:23 PM
this mason thing is real heights boy.  i am a member of a fraternityin the US -Kappa Alpha Psi- some of my brothers are masons and/or have fathers who are.  one time one of my line brothers told me how alot of the stuff we were doing came from the masons and that the founder of the frat should have been killed for doing what he did and that...Jesus Christ was a mason...now it was like 6 of us in the truck, and when he said that last part the truck get real quiet.

a few years ago, my uncle, who just happens to be my frat brother told me how when my father went Bahamas his brother in law got him to join a lodge over there.  my pops NEVER told me anyting bout it...and my family see plenty hard times so i dont see how it help him.   last year i was carrying him somewhere and we passed a masonic temple here in Columbia and out the corner of my eye i see him kinda watch the temple, but he ent say nutten.
Post by: Pointman on May 25, 2006, 03:54:40 PM
this mason thing is real heights boy.  i am a member of a fraternityin the US -Kappa Alpha Psi- some of my brothers are masons and/or have fathers who are.  one time one of my line brothers told me how alot of the stuff we were doing came from the masons and that the founder of the frat should have been killed for doing what he did and that...Jesus Christ was a mason...now it was like 6 of us in the truck, and when he said that last part the truck get real quiet.

a few years ago, my uncle, who just happens to be my frat brother told me how when my father went Bahamas his brother in law got him to join a lodge over there.  my pops NEVER told me anyting bout it...and my family see plenty hard times so i dont see how it help him.   last year i was carrying him somewhere and we passed a masonic temple here in Columbia and out the corner of my eye i see him kinda watch the temple, but he ent say nutten.

now why yuh gone and do yuhself that... ;D

Post by: pioneertrini on May 25, 2006, 07:08:37 PM
lol, na dats not the real grip. they have different handshake and signs according to your degree etc. also different rings. also if u are a low level mason u wont become rich just so. remember most masons dont know much about all the shit that goes on above them, like any gang higher up u are the more u know and more u make.
Post by: TriniCana on May 25, 2006, 08:00:31 PM
jesus christ was ah mason eh ?

fari explain nah, ya cyah leave me hanging so.
pointman and pioneer allyuh knew bout that ?

occonorg ah fine ya reading too much, is time to put ya fingers to use...ummm ok lemme re phrase that

steups NO..leave it
start typing nah  :devil:
Post by: pioneertrini on May 25, 2006, 08:30:22 PM
I tink he was but some people will argue against it ect, wouldnt suprise me tho  ;D most influential people  through history was apart of them. remember u dont just have to be a mason to be part of the bigger ting, it have illuminati, knights templa, knights of malta, skull and bones, even safri club which saddam is a member of. this ting goin on since the first big civilizations. 1000s of years ago. occonorg start writing.
Post by: Quags on May 25, 2006, 08:53:33 PM
I thought Jesus was a carpenter, mason too man mutitalented boy  ;D. I know eve was the first carpenter.By the way where Morvantman   ??? tell us about the templa u read the book :beermug:
Post by: morvant on May 25, 2006, 09:26:13 PM
come nah fellers

how jesus coulda be ah mason and still be prosecuted like that???

them does help they own. i experienced the power of mason's first hand. i had ah fight with one next thing i find out i got orders to leave virginia and now i stationed in florida working on a completely new platform.

anyways the timeline for the mason's dont add up with jesus's time in history.

another point de knights templar was established to help the pilgrims tru their passage.(help the christians on their journey) and it was rumored they broke-up when the muslims took over. and they also say the big money they had came not from the catholics paying them off fuh keeping it a secret but from gifts from wellwishers(sound stupid to me).

de most fishey part of this whole story is the fact that everytime the catholics go to destroy the scrolls that hold the truth like 3-4 men escape just a day b4. but if yuh know yuh bible yuh could see ah pattern cause that happen to christ, moses, lot and he wife etc...

and as far as the handshakes go the one in de picture is just one of like 20. that one in de picture not even used anymore(what i hear)
Post by: Quags on May 25, 2006, 09:38:14 PM
Do you want to know where they really got there money and power
Post by: morvant on May 25, 2006, 09:51:26 PM
well i knida figured it out but i think the only way to control the people is tru religion

yuh see the movie v for vendatta? well kinda like that
Post by: pioneertrini on May 26, 2006, 05:29:51 AM
yeh that pic is from a film conspiracy theory, so thats som shitty 1 lol. but yeh i have v for vendetta and that whats happenin in trute, u ever seen the film 1984?
Post by: morvant on May 26, 2006, 05:33:33 AM
nah what it bout?
Post by: pioneertrini on May 26, 2006, 05:39:36 AM
same ting like v for vendetta, just it was made in 1984 so it wont look so modern but still ah good movie about wah goin on. how big brother watchin everyting.  :beermug:
Post by: Dutty on May 26, 2006, 06:36:58 AM

Yes!!! ...expound  :waiting:
Post by: TriniCana on May 26, 2006, 12:18:48 PM
well i knida figured it out but i think the only way to control the people is tru religion

like now i have to go look at that movie...
is V for Vendatta eh ?

and thanks fur clearing up that Jesus was ah mason...ya theory made sense...
if dey masons look after their own, den ya know dey rest
Post by: Dutty on May 26, 2006, 12:27:10 PM

like now i have to go look at that movie...
is V for Vendatta eh ?

and thanks fur clearing up that Jesus was ah mason...ya theory made sense...
if dey masons look after their own, den ya know dey rest

Everybody does see what dey want oui

V for vendetta is ah modern interpretation of what happened on Guy Fawkes night in London

Personally I saw....a thinly veiled lesson of what could happen in de states if de Bush administration continue de way dey going

Anyways...de opening monologue from mih boy was ah real wicked teef head..check it:

"Voilà! In view, a humble vaudevillian veteran, cast vicariously as both victim and villain by the vicissitudes of fate. This visage, no mere veneer of vanity, is a vestige of the vox populi, now vacant, vanished. However, this valorous visitation of a bygone vexation stands vivified, and has vowed to vanquish these venal and virulent vermin vanguarding vice and vouchsafing the violently vicious and voracious violation of volition. The only verdict is vengeance; a vendetta held as a votive, not in vain, for the value and veracity of such shall one day vindicate the vigilant and the virtuous. Verily, this vichyssoise of verbiage veers most verbose vis-à-vis an introduction, so let me simply add that it's my very good honour to meet you and you may call me V."

I also thought the movie sucked by the way  :sleepy:.....but dais jus me
Post by: pioneertrini on May 26, 2006, 01:04:55 PM
lol, now u didnt memorise dat did u  ;D

i know it wasnt an amazing film but it got its message across. u eh hear what v say, people are not meant to be scared of their govements, govements are meant to be scared of their people. And its not only the states dat will get lock down so, the whole world will. remember europe controls the states.
Post by: Dutty on May 26, 2006, 01:53:21 PM

i know it wasnt an amazing film but it got its message across. u eh hear what v say, people are not meant to be scared of their govements, govements are meant to be scared of their people. And its not only the states dat will get lock down so, the whole world will. remember europe controls the states.

Boy doh talk so rumsfeld and cheney go shoot yuh in de side of yuh face fuh dat
Post by: fari on May 26, 2006, 04:46:25 PM
hm.  knights templar supposedly were established to help the pilgrims but they turn into a financial organization.  things that we know today as credit cards and other financial documents were invented by these templars.  i have seen several documentaries this year that claim that these templarss were actually excavating holy sites and looking for the holy gail and other religious artifacts.  these men were fierce fighters, they mostly came from the higher class families of the day, it was an honor to have a son in the templar.  they had many epic battles with the moslems and supposedly would commit suicide if they were captured.  the downfall of the organization came when the leader at the time let himself get captured and ransomed.

the king and the pope conspired to disband the templars b/c they were getting very powerful so u know the church and the state could not have that. it is said that some of them escaped down some cliff in france, im not sure. (but if u see the cliff them fellas had to be some real dan to go down it).  they killed most of them in nightly raids
 and burned the leader, but it is said that he cursed the pope (or the king i cant remmber)  and predicied death within 30 days for one of them...it came true.

i born and grow catholic but over the last 8 years or so i really start to question certain things. i think is part of he growing process.  i mean how can i not be oncerned when a priest in my faith could propose that blacks be enslaved (bartolome de las casas)  i know he later regretted but still...

Post by: Tallman on May 26, 2006, 06:27:41 PM
i have seen several documentaries this year that claim that these templarss were actually excavating holy sites and looking for the holy gail and other religious artifacts.

One item dey were supposedly looking for was de Ark of de Covenant. A good book to read is Sign and the Seal : The Quest for the Lost Ark of the Covenant (http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0671865412/102-2002717-1154560?v=glance&n=283155) by Graham Hancock.
Post by: Pointman on May 26, 2006, 07:39:38 PM

Yuh lose meh dey pioneer ::) That is a crazy statement...sorry.
Post by: Pointman on May 26, 2006, 07:48:26 PM
hm.  knights templar supposedly were established to help the pilgrims but they turn into a financial organization.  things that we know today as credit cards and other financial documents were invented by these templars.  i have seen several documentaries this year that claim that these templarss were actually excavating holy sites and looking for the holy gail and other religious artifacts.  these men were fierce fighters, they mostly came from the higher class families of the day, it was an honor to have a son in the templar.  they had many epic battles with the moslems and supposedly would commit suicide if they were captured.  the downfall of the organization came when the leader at the time let himself get captured and ransomed.

the king and the pope conspired to disband the templars b/c they were getting very powerful so u know the church and the state could not have that. it is said that some of them escaped down some cliff in france, im not sure. (but if u see the cliff them fellas had to be some real dan to go down it).  they killed most of them in nightly raids
 and burned the leader, but it is said that he cursed the pope (or the king i cant remmber)  and predicied death within 30 days for one of them...it came true.

i born and grow catholic but over the last 8 years or so i really start to question certain things. i think is part of he growing process.  i mean how can i not be oncerned when a priest in my faith could propose that blacks be enslaved (bartolome de las casas)  i know he later regretted but still...

King Louis IV is the one responsible for the downfall of the Knights Templars. He himself wanted to become one when he was younger but they blank him. He was very jealous of their power and influence and conspired with the Pope to ice all ah dem. The date they decided to do it was Friday October 13th 1308(?) not sure of the year though. That's why today Friday the 13th is considered bad lucky. Not all the templars were killed though some escaped to Scotland which at the time was beyond the influence of the Pope. Even today the Order of the Knights Templars still exist in Scotland...of course not in the same form as before, more like a frat.
Post by: Pointman on May 26, 2006, 07:55:07 PM
i have seen several documentaries this year that claim that these templarss were actually excavating holy sites and looking for the holy gail and other religious artifacts.

One item dey were supposedly looking for was de Ark of de Covenant. A good book to read is Sign and the Seal : The Quest for the Lost Ark of the Covenant (http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0671865412/102-2002717-1154560?v=glance&n=283155) by Graham Hancock.

Tallman I saw the documenmtry of "The Sign and the Seal" where Graham Hancock went to Ethiopia to look for evidence of Templar activity as well as the ark of the covenant (nothing conclusive came out of it as far as I can remember)and there were some real interesting stuff. Some of the castles in Ethiopia bear close resemblance to Templar architecture with Templar marking etc. It makes sence that the Templars could have had contact with Ethiopia since Ethiopia was predominantly Christian with Jewish and Muslim populations as well. The Templars certainly could have hidden stuff there or found the ark there etc etc.
Post by: TriniCana on May 26, 2006, 07:57:04 PM
so much tur read....

well say dey saying goes "ya never too old tur learn"

allyuh continue  :beermug:
Post by: Pointman on May 26, 2006, 07:58:19 PM
so much tur read....

well say dey saying goes "ya never too old tur learn"

allyuh continue  :beermug:
yuh feeling like yuh school eh? ;D
Post by: pioneertrini on May 26, 2006, 10:17:27 PM
When the Templars left Jerusalem they headed into Europe and started recruiting all the big familys, it was expensive to buy in. So the templars became very rich that way. They started up to main financial centres, London and Paris. Alot of people ran up debt with them. Philip The Fair (King Phillip IV of France) was in massive debt to them along with many others. So he wanted to end their dominace and wipe the debt, he ordered them to be arrested or killed with the pope. like you said it was on friday the 13th. Some of them got away, 1 set went to north america and another set went to Scotland. In scotland there were alot of illuminati familys which came from France and Belgium, Robert the bruce was part of the bloodline and he like the king. so the templars were connected to them so it was safer and the destroy templars order didnt apply their. They then went under ground, and came back as the Scottish rite of freemasonary and rite now they are probly 1 of the most powerfull groups dictating world polotics etc. The templars sun cross that they had on there outfits is the same ting on englands flag. its actually a venetian symbol. The next group went to Portugal and became the knights of christ. Prince Henry the navigator was high up in that group. They say he had all the maps etc of america and other parts of the world. Obviously the public had no idea. Christopher columbus's father in law was close to the prince, columbus was then told to discover the new world, but they had been there already. all that stuff about him looking for india was bull. its just they needed it to be officially discovered. columbus found the caribbean, etc, john cobot found the northern part within 4 years. both was working out of genoa and for the same people. anyway u see through the ages europe took over american an ting and have ran it ever sice. american and europe r 1 they r the same ting just in the media they make it out to be seperate. u tell me who owns the federal reserve. its privately owned by europeans.  :beermug:
Post by: morvant on May 27, 2006, 07:36:03 AM
this aint the first time i hearing bout europe running america

but dan the chineese had ships wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyssss b4 the europeans so i believe they were the first to travel the globe
Post by: pioneertrini on May 27, 2006, 08:38:43 AM
Yeh boi plenty people traveled the world and found america and all these places. Columbus was just a story that had to be made, so they could eventually start the take over. Theres plenty of beliefs and ancient artifacts that are connected through plenty cultures from 1000s of years ago so they must of had some contact back then.
Post by: trinindian on May 28, 2006, 10:35:20 PM
Saw the movie on Friday, credibility of a story for any other reason other than entertainment was lacking
Post by: Pointman on May 29, 2006, 09:15:13 AM
Saw the movie on Friday, credibility of a story for any other reason other than entertainment was lacking
[/b]

read the book, if you haven't already.
Post by: lickslikefire on May 29, 2006, 09:31:04 AM
[/b]

read the book, if you haven't already.

exactly...the book is 100 times more informational..... you will understand why plenty people have issues with the book after reading the book  :beermug:
Post by: TriniCana on May 29, 2006, 12:16:11 PM
speaking of book...Mr G Oconnor I almost finish reading it okay ? :nailbiting:
Post by: real madness on May 29, 2006, 02:31:18 PM
yeah, i heard eric wiliams was a mason.  the rumor is that at his funeral the masons carry his body b/c his head had sprout horns or something so.  i doubt that was the case since masons usually take charge of burying their own.  here in the US it have white masons and black masons...F&AM...Prince Hall (the first black mason in the US)   white masons dont recognize them as 'real'  why??   look it up

i gone off topic...i want to see this da vinci code...i already look at some programs that try to discount the content of the book...the man have to have told some grain of truth...otherwise it would not have had all this fuss.

trinis not easy...that was ah good laugh....rumors always provide entertainment...another rumor was the Pope was the antichrist.
Post by: real madness on May 29, 2006, 02:47:46 PM

these rumors not easy..next thing somebody will say is panday and dookeran are brothers and they have a plan to take over the country and enslave all trinis.
Post by: Quags on May 29, 2006, 03:05:47 PM

trinis not easy...that was ah good laugh....rumors always provide entertainment...another rumor was the Pope was the antichrist.

Nah that pope soon come ;D
Post by: pioneertrini on May 29, 2006, 03:32:16 PM

these rumors not easy..next thing somebody will say is panday and dookeran are brothers and they have a plan to take over the country and enslave all trinis.

If u only knew the truth  ;D
Post by: real madness on May 29, 2006, 03:52:38 PM
This is a very interesting topic but I hardly ever discuss religion because it often leads to serious argument.  There were a lot of interesting views, opinions, and "facts".  At the end of day, religion will always be surrounded by speculation, rumors, and controversy.  Regarding Jesus Christ being married..I doubt that ever happened but it is food for thought in the sense the Bible does not account for Jesus entire life.  However,I believe in GOD and I accept the bible...if I am wrong then crapaud smoke mih pipe.
Post by: morvant on May 30, 2006, 04:09:53 AM
to me not discussing god and the bible is a work or the devil.

think of it this way. what would the devil want you to do?? of course shut-up

i'm not trowing this fuh nobody in particular but think about it.

the way i see it if i have info feel iz my duty to share. if bill gates kept his info to his self what would the world look like??
Post by: Dutty on May 30, 2006, 07:28:55 AM
to me not discussing god and the bible is a work or the devil.

think of it this way. what would the devil want you to do?? of course shut-up

i'm not trowing this fuh nobody in particular but think about it.

the way i see it if i have info feel iz my duty to share. if bill gates kept his info to his self what would the world look like??

If he did, den steve jobs woulda run de place wit apples and ellison fron sun microsystems woulda be richer...and the cyber world would be virus free  :D
Post by: Pointman on May 30, 2006, 10:30:06 AM
This is a very interesting topic but I hardly ever discuss religion because it often leads to serious argument.  There were a lot of interesting views, opinions, and "facts".  At the end of day, religion will always be surrounded by speculation, rumors, and controversy.  Regarding Jesus Christ being married..I doubt that ever happened but it is food for thought in the sense the Bible does not account for Jesus entire life.  However,I believe in GOD and I accept the bible...if I am wrong then crapaud smoke mih pipe.

That, my friend, is the crux(sp) of my argument. Since almost two decades of the life of Jesus Christ is unaccounted for, then we can't unequivically say that Jesus wasn't married and/or fathered a child or children.  It's amazing to me how so many of us who are or were Christians never delve deeper into that 2 decade void and ask serious questions about those missing years.
Post by: pioneertrini on May 30, 2006, 03:28:15 PM

That, my friend, is the crux(sp) of my argument. Since almost two decades of the life of Jesus Christ is unaccounted for, then we can't unequivically say that Jesus wasn't married and/or fathered a child or children.  It's amazing to me how so many of us who are or were Christians never delve deeper into that 2 decade void and ask serious questions about those missing years.

See thats the ting, alot of people grow up around their religion and are taught that it is the whole truth 100%. So to them anything that isnt in the bible etc becomes false or not important. I tink the things that arnt said/written/exposed tells much more than what is. I dont totally agree with organised religion but i can respect som1 who has belief and brains to back it up.
Post by: Quags on May 30, 2006, 09:46:47 PM

Yes!!! ...expound  :waiting:
Dutty I think Fari covered it here

It have a few other things tho,like they were"nt all killed ,the ones that escaped formed a" little known"
group called the Pirates.They kept there ensignia the skull and cross bones.They made millions stealing
from European ships full of gold and jewels<billions>.The countries make them out as scum   :shameonyou: gentlemen.Like the old Errol Flynn movies.
But I think the last part of Fari post ,is what caused the original ques .Trusting the church,this might
break a few hearts,talk about that later.
I saw the movie,and even tho i would not change any thing I said.I would say 96% of the movie I
have no problem with.So Morvant doh study it ,nothing evil about it.God probaly want ppl to find back some of the lost truths,e.g proper day for the sabbath ,easter ect.
                                                         et
I do still believe they still is a  agenda,subtly placed right they .Which is wrong ,when the old man says
in the end Jesus is just a man,<sigh> When Tom Hanks say s he"s just a father <humanizing him>
And my old point the Girl being related ,the Merovingians ,"it have a lot of them".While watching the movie i had a though,so what if Jesus had a child, .I remember in Religious Education  class
in school, the Indian God"s had children,1 accidently chopped off his kid head,after returning from
war.And never having met him,got angry when the boy stopped him cause his Mom was bathing.
The mom freaked,so the dad told his soldier to get the head of the first livig creature,facing the east
he saw,which was an elephant, the son was Ganesha.{sorry for veering  :) }
My point is even though there is no facts to support his fatherhood,it should not matter he"s still
a god.                                PS Jah is another  ancient name for, guess.

I just wanted to say that before,we reach the ark and Jesus missing years ,the movie have a few other debatable points ,discuss as i remember.e.g in the movie they talk about Venus glowingly ;
FYI thats an aka for Mr light of the morning himself.Good Movie though  :beermug:

Post by: morvant on June 04, 2006, 04:27:21 PM
jah

i on chapter 3 of holy blood, holy grail and this book tie-up every post in this thread.

the templar was a cover-up to the mysteries of the blasted cathars.

another point b4 1200 the roman catholics had no power because everybody did know how corrupt they were in languedoc and were

thus alienated, they had churches where no mass was conducted for more than 30 years. one archbishop of narbonne never even visited his diocese.

i feel iz only few men care bout this so i go stop now. the truth is out there somewhere and when i find it i go start ah church ;D
Post by: fari on June 05, 2006, 10:18:20 AM
if u a catholic (like me)  you should check out the origin of easter (and perhaps some other feast days, i ent sure), how they get the dates and so on...is alot of pagan stuff we still using.
Post by: football prof on June 07, 2006, 08:42:13 AM

but dan the chineese had ships wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyssss b4 the europeans so i believe they were the first to travel the globe

Study your history before you make another remark like that. Africans are and were the first people on the earth. Africans were travelling to america and across the world hundreds and possibly even thousands of years ago. There is a book by a Guyanese man of African descent called "They came before Columbus". It debunks the "conventional history"  that we were taught to believe.
Post by: football prof on June 07, 2006, 08:56:03 AM
if u a catholic (like me)  you should check out the origin of easter (and perhaps some other feast days, i ent sure), how they get the dates and so on...is alot of pagan stuff we still using.

That is true. We must stop thinking that "God" decided to make these days sacred. Anyone who is a christian should at least examine the origins of Christianity. Jesus was not a christian. Neither were his disciples. This is true because Christianity was brought into existence 300-400 years after the "so-called" christ died. Also, the letter "J" did not exist during the Jesus' times. In fact the name "Jesus" is actually latin for "Zeus". In fact  Latino people who name their sons "Jesus" pronounce it as "hey-zeus". 
If you dont believe me check it out. Or post if you need more info.

Post by: real madness on June 07, 2006, 10:36:03 AM

That is true. We must stop thinking that "God" decided to make these days sacred. Anyone who is a christian should at least examine the origins of Christianity. Jesus was not a christian. Neither were his disciples. This is true because Christianity was brought into existence 300-400 years after the "so-called" christ died. Also, the letter "J" did not exist during the Jesus' times. In fact the name "Jesus" is actually latin for "Zeus". In fact  Latino people who name their sons "Jesus" pronounce it as "hey-zeus". 

ur comment in bold confused me...please explain.
Post by: Quags on June 07, 2006, 10:45:37 AM

Fer reel eh RM also this in bold
 That is interesting.That I have never heard before.That has to be  proven.Cause zeus is a demon,bring
proof please.

Post by: real madness on June 07, 2006, 11:40:10 AM

Fer reel eh RM also this in bold
 That is interesting.That I have never heard before.That has to be  proven.Cause zeus is a demon,bring
proof please.

also i not sure if he implying latinos speak latin... ;D..but seriously, he needs to come with some serious proof to support his "opinion".
Post by: Pointman on June 07, 2006, 11:48:19 AM

Study your history before you make another remark like that. Africans are and were the first people on the earth. Africans were travelling to america and across the world hundreds and possibly even thousands of years ago. There is a book by a Guyanese man of African descent called "They came before Columbus". It debunks the "conventional history"  that we were taught to believe.

His name is Ivan Van Sertima and we've met. ;D
Post by: Pointman on June 07, 2006, 11:54:39 AM

Two things:

1) True the letter "J" is not used in Hebrew or Aramaic so all names that we know that have it's roots in Semetic languages like Jesus or Joseph or Judah all begin with "Y" in Hebrew. So Jesus would Yesua; Joseph is Yosef(my son's name ;) ) and Judah is Yehuda.

2) Dubious that the name Jesus came from the Greek "Zeus" . Two very seperate and distinct people groups.
Post by: Quags on June 07, 2006, 12:27:17 PM
good one RM ,I didn"t even notice  :rotfl:.
But what he implying is huge ,because the more u pray to these beings ,the more powerfull there get
so if ppl being praying to zeus for hundred of years ,crapuad smoke we pipe. this what i found on the name.

http://www.takeourword.com/Issue068.html

Post by: ribbit on June 07, 2006, 01:33:40 PM

from what i've read this is only partially correct. there is evidence of 4 river valleys from which the origins of humankind be traced. they correspond roughly (from memory) to the yangtze, the nile, the tigris-euphrates and the indus. who knows who was the first to travel the globe?
Post by: morvant on June 07, 2006, 01:53:02 PM

look at de blasted word i use b4 you tell me to study my history. what yuh think i doing??? yuh feel i dont know columbus story.(his father-in-law used him as a pawn to establish dominance) and all this about africa being the first on earth iz crap because pangea is still a possibility in my opinion, and the remains were found there.and you say they were travelling to america, if so wernt they visiting people for trade??? i may not have read the book yuh talkin bout but i read books like that but the date the chineese were using ships is more realistic IMO. if i die in america does that mean i was born there??? no i traveled there so wheeeeeeeel and come again ;D
Post by: Dutty on June 07, 2006, 02:15:10 PM
De sad ting is so much history the world over get changed and lorse

A lot of history truly does become his story, depending on who wrote it...even though a lot of it might be inaccurate

As an example Look at all dese library books & documents in Mali,, around since the 11th/ 12th century maybe further back...turning literally to dust...never to be restored
And that is just scratching the surface of lost knowledge that has since been 'replaced'

(http://www.timbuktufoundation.org/Manuscripts/images/ahmadbabacenterbooks_jpg.jpg)
(http://www.timbuktufoundation.org/Manuscripts/images/ahmadbabacenterbooks1_jpg.jpg)
(http://www.timbuktufoundation.org/Manuscripts/images/manuscripts-astronomy-eclipse_jpg.jpg)

The link to  one of the original universities
http://www.timbuktufoundation.org/university.html

Post by: Pointman on June 08, 2006, 01:21:06 PM

from what i've read this is only partially correct. there is evidence of 4 river valleys from which the origins of humankind be traced. they correspond roughly (from memory) to the yangtze, the nile, the tigris-euphrates and the indus. who knows who was the first to travel the globe?

Definitely Africans, it's already proven
Post by: ribbit on June 08, 2006, 02:21:51 PM

proven? - beyond the introduction of any new evidence? i don't see how this is possible. we are learning new things about our past every day. scientific evidence unearths new details all the time.

logically there are two conditions that are required to prove this:

1) the existence that africans were the earliest to travel the globe

2) the non-existence that all non-africans did not travel the globe earlier than all africans

the second condition is the difficult part to prove. some future archeologist might discover something that will date the earliest travel to some other source - say chinese or some south pacific islander.

i've read that archaelogical finds of prehistoric human in china are as old as anything found in africa. based on this, i'm proposing that we don't know enough to conclude anything about that period of history.

i have a friend that went on an archaelogical dig in ethiopia several years back - that area is one of the easiest places to find bones and old stuff - something to do with the churning of the plates that brings alot of this stuff to the surface. in this sense, archaelogists have an easier job delving into humankind's past in africa than other places. maybe future technology will allow other parts of the globe to be explored more systematically to tell us more about our history. but i don't think any strong statement can be made about who travelled the globe first at this time.
Post by: Pointman on June 08, 2006, 05:28:46 PM

proven? - beyond the introduction of any new evidence? i don't see how this is possible. we are learning new things about our past every day. scientific evidence unearths new details all the time.

2) the non-existence that all non-africans did not travel the globe earlier than all africans

the second condition is the difficult part to prove. some future archeologist might discover something that will date the earliest travel to some other source - say chinese or some south pacific islander.

i've read that archaelogical finds of prehistoric human in china are as old as anything found in africa. based on this, i'm proposing that we don't know enough to conclude anything about that period of history.

i have a friend that went on an archaelogical dig in ethiopia several years back - that area is one of the easiest places to find bones and old stuff - something to do with the churning of the plates that brings alot of this stuff to the surface. in this sense, archaelogists have an easier job delving into humankind's past in africa than other places. maybe future technology will allow other parts of the globe to be explored more systematically to tell us more about our history. but i don't think any strong statement can be made about who travelled the globe first at this time.

When I say "proven" I mean "proven". To date "Lucy" or "Dinknesh"(her African name) is the oldest Human remains found . She is millions of years old and was found in Ethiopia.

Also, nature does not replicate itself meaning it is not likely that there could be seperate human groups "created"(for lack of a better word) in nature. Basically all Humans come from one human female ancestor, all equine come from one ancestor, all pacederm(sp) come from one ancestrol pacederm, all feline all canine etc come from one ancestor of that particular species and the environment is what causes them to change and evolve.

It is now accepted in the scientific community that human beings started in Africa and as these peoples spread out throughout the globe their phenotypes changed because of different climatic conditions but it's just a superficial change for the most part.

It is proven that African genes/traits are a dominant trait and all others for the most part, are recessive traits especially skin color, eye color and hair texture.

All of this is not to make one group seem more important than any other just to display the facts. We are ALL family. We are ALL connected.
Post by: ribbit on June 08, 2006, 09:08:21 PM

When I say "proven" I mean "proven". To date "Lucy" or "Dinknesh"(her African name) is the oldest Human remains found . She is millions of years old and was found in Ethiopia.

Also, nature does not replicate itself meaning it is not likely that there could be seperate human groups "created"(for lack of a better word) in nature. Basically all Humans come from one human female ancestor, all equine come from one ancestor, all pacederm(sp) come from one ancestrol pacederm, all feline all canine etc come from one ancestor of that particular species and the environment is what causes them to change and evolve.

It is now accepted in the scientific community that human beings started in Africa and as these peoples spread out throughout the globe their phenotypes changed because of different climatic conditions but it's just a superficial change for the most part.

It is proven that African genes/traits are a dominant trait and all others for the most part, are recessive traits especially skin color, eye color and hair texture.

All of this is not to make one group seem more important than any other just to display the facts. We are ALL family. We are ALL connected.

an interesting reference (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Human_migration). this whole concept of african, asian, and whatever is really artificial isn't it. we ARE all connected.

Post by: football prof on June 09, 2006, 10:48:30 AM
The letter or the sound "J" was not used in Jesus' times. His name was Yashua in hebrew/aramic. During this period Europeans were worshipping a god called "Seraphus" or "Serafis" which was originally Zeus. This god Seraphus was the cheif deity of that religion. He was the animal god. In Greek mythology zeus is the chief deity the same way Jesus is the chief deity in Christianity. In Greek mythology "Zeus" was depicted as the animal god. and was always showing up as an animal thats where we get the word "Zoo" which has to do with animals.

I was not implying that latinos speak latin, but what do you think spanish is. Spanish, French Italian, Portuguese are all "Romance" based languages. They were originally latin and evolved into spanish, french Italian etc..
In fact the roots of many words are the same in many "romance" or latin based languages.

For some who dont know the bible was composed of other scripts such as gilgamesh epics and the egyptian book of the dead. The Bible was written in greek and latin. And was translated from those languages into english and other languages. The story of Christ is a symbolic Egyptian/Kemetic" based story. If you seen the Da-vinci code you will know that the story of Jesus is a Egyptian/Kemetic story for the "Sun" passing through the 12 months of the year. When this story of the "sun" came into the hands of the europeans they made that particular story into the Jesus and 12 disciples.

Its cool that some of us could engage in coversations like this and critique what is said, but if you are not that "educated" you should not imply that someone else is not. I am speaking to the person who claimed said that I was implying that latinos speak latin. If you had any knowledge you would know that latinos speak spanish which is rooted latin.

Big up Pointman, its good to hear from someone who has rejected the conventional history and has pursued world/African history. Are you a scholar? if so we need to build partner.

I notice that people get offended when they hear that Africa is really the cradle of human civilization.
Post by: Quags on June 09, 2006, 11:28:56 AM
Your contradicting yourself my friend, IN the first line you say in jesus times and his name was Yashua.
Then in third paragraph ,you say it"s a Egyptian story,which is it ???
Anyway good luck with that ,am an  :angel: ,cause I don"t like the alternative lol.

But the last few post really comes down to wether you follow evolutionary opposed to creationary ,
teachings.I personally prefer the rewards of the latter  ;D. And all this history and discoveries comes from
some of the scientist and reserchers connected to the previously mentioned societies  :nailbiting:,so again good luck with that.

Again I have never heard of Jesus = Egyptian connection,Have heard the noah story being connected to older ones.So again to much headache please site some authors ,sure there illuminati ,lol.

Another thing don"t get tied up with Egypthian ,they did not build the pyramids,and those stories, are connected to fallen angels and there children the giants  ;D
Post by: Dutty on June 09, 2006, 11:48:15 AM
Your contradicting yourself my friend, IN the first line you say in jesus times and his name was Yashua.
Anyway good luck with that ,am an  :angel: ,cause I don"t like the alternative lol.

But the last few post really comes down to wether you follow evolutionary opposed to creationary ,
teachings.I personally prefer the rewards of the latter  ;D. And all this history and discoveries comes from
some of the scientist and reserchers connected to the previously mentioned societies  :nailbiting:,so again good luck with that.

Again I have never heard of Jesus = Egyptian connection,Have heard the noah story being connected to older ones.So again to much headache please site some authors ,sure there illuminati ,lol.

Another thing don"t get tied up with Egypthian ,they did not build the pyramids,and those stories, are connected to fallen angels and there children the giants  ;D

Que??
Post by: football prof on June 09, 2006, 12:20:19 PM

I know it sounds like a contradiction, but I was using Jesus' time to explain the context in which I was speaking about. What I should have said is biblical times instead of Jesus' times.

The symbolic "Jesus" is the "sun". Yashua is the hebrew/aramic name. Yashua is also symbolic and was a personification of the sun.

The egyptian/kemetic story of the "sun" became the story of the "son" of god.

Ashra Kwesi is a researcher who has done phenomenal research into this. Google his name and you will be able to find some good references to what I am speaking about.
It is hard to explain these things because it requires a background and understanding of pre-western history and  religion.

I never said that egyptians built the pyramids. The present day egyptians are not responsible for building the pyramids. In "they came before columbus" by Ivan van Sertima, he spoke about the origins of the egyptian/kemites. He did say that the kemites are responsible for building the pyramids.
David Icke did say that fallen angels and/or the "Anunakai" built the pyramids. But this is academic racism. Because this theory does not want to acknowledge that man had the intelligence to create the pyramids. If we were to acknowledge that man were responsible for building the pyramids, then the question would be If these pyramids are in Africa then  black/African people must have had this higher intelligence to build these pyramids.

Here are my refernces,
Ashra Kwesi "African presence in Chrsitianity",
Ivan van Sertima "They came before Columbus",
Joseph Ben Yochanan "The black man and the Nile",
Rudolph Windsor " From Babylon to Timbuktu "

I posted my references so post your compre.
Post by: Quags on June 09, 2006, 12:35:35 PM
Professor boy you"s ah classic yes,But i really not saying anything as controversial ,as to site sources,your
rite the Icke book for the Anunakia.But i find it hard to beleive they made the pyramids before the wheel
Right now am getting ready for tomorrow,
Al check out out these ppl tho ,           to be continued :beermug
Post by: football prof on June 09, 2006, 01:21:19 PM
Professor boy you"s ah classic yes,But i really not saying anything as controversial ,as to site sources,your
rite the Icke book for the Anunakia.But i find it hard to beleive they made the pyramids before the wheel
Right now am getting ready for tomorrow,no time but anything I say uyou"ll just say is black ppl really do
it and you""ll quote a black author ,and say the white author lying. ;D no horrors  :beermug:
           to be continued :beermug:

Of course no horrors. This is about knowledge, not about getting vex with one another. For one I was not saying that David Icke is lying.
If you want to believe that "giants" and "fallen angels" built the pyramids and not understand the stories symbolic value (for instance the word angel is greek for messenger) then thats find with me.

You made a good point about the wheel. But that does not mean that the wheel or concept of "wheelness" did not exist before it was documented. Dont rule out the possibility that the human race might have been more advanced 8000 years ago than today. In fact  David Icke(white researcher) acknowledges this. 

:beermug: :beermug: This is all love brotha. Gone to watch the game!

Post by: real madness on June 09, 2006, 04:31:29 PM
football prof,
i was on kicks regarding the statement that latinos speak latin..didnt u see the smiley face...don't be an a$4 and talk about education like u have the most...education comes in all forms and everybody is educated because education is not measured by degrees only which I have by the way.
Post by: football prof on June 09, 2006, 04:46:34 PM
Oh ok brotha, sorry I took offense to that. But it is ok, I know this is a knowledge thing, so no hard feelings.

I not trying to show off anything, a degree is nothing if you cant incorporate it into reality. I am very passionate about this topic.  10 years ago i used to read various books about this. When I used to tell people they used to laugh or even say that this is crazy talk. Its funny that these things are being revealed today and there are still many doubters.

One love
Post by: Pointman on June 10, 2006, 09:16:42 AM

an interesting reference (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Human_migration). this whole concept of african, asian, and whatever is really artificial isn't it. we ARE all connected.

Rabbit, thanks for the link, I would therefore revise my age for "Lucy" to less than a few millions.
Post by: Feliziano on August 01, 2006, 06:05:49 PM
ah cant belive ah miss this thread yes lol..like Pioneer really get kidnapped lol
this was some interesting reading.

ah have some questions btw lol

1. So Jesus was married and had children?
2. So thats why the Bible missing all the things Jesus did in early adulthood?
3. What them missing books in the Bible contain?
4. Did Africa exist back then?..i mean as a race
5. Football prof..Wouldn't it have been better to say 'man from that continent' were the first to travel etc, since everybody was the same color back then?..sounds like yuh trying to score points for yuh tribe there lol
6. So who exactly built the Pyramids?
7. What bout crop circles? ;D
Title: Who believes Jesus really had a wife as it says in Di Vinci Code?
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 28, 2006, 11:23:49 AM
From what I have read and studied, it does not have concrete proof the lord and saviour had a wife, they claim magdellene was his wife by saying the beloved apostle was magdellene, however was magdellene an apostle? When Jesus referred to his apostles, it was the 12 male apostles he referred, magdellene was a believer but not an apostle chosen by Christ. They go on to say that this has been changed, claiming in some instances that Jesus was referred to as rabbi, so it would be easy to assume he had a wife.

I beg to differ, not because I am a christian, but because the mission of Christ was clear, as it was for Paul, as Paul said it is better not to marry but if you are burning with lust, then you should marry. None of the apostles were married by any accounts, so why would Christ? When the spirit came upon paul and he spoke it was with spiritual conviction to carry on the word, bc Jesus was the word, being the perfect man, indulging in sins of the flesh would defeat the purpose of his mission to come into the flesh to take away the sins of adam by being crucified..

God is de BOSS...

i would like to hear other opinions?
Title: Re: Da Vinci Code
Post by: Andre on November 28, 2006, 11:36:37 AM
i Catholic but sometimes i is find mihself doubting what written in the Bible. i find it hard to see how God could decreee somethings that men claim He did.

check this book if allyuh have time. i believe the link to the ebook download working.

(http://static.flickr.com/39/114835812_172bf9f4e1_o.jpg)

When world-class biblical scholar Bart Ehrman first began to study the texts of the Bible in their original languages he was startled to discover the multitude of mistakes and intentional alterations that had been made by earlier translators. In Misquoting Jesus, Ehrman tells the story behind the mistakes and changes that ancient scribes made to the New Testament and shows the great impact they had upon the Bible we use today. He frames his account with personal reflections on how his study of the Greek manuscripts made him abandon his once ultraconservative views of the Bible.

Since the advent of the printing press and the accurate reproduction of texts, most people have assumed that when they read the New Testament they are reading an exact copy of Jesus’s words or Saint Paul’s writings. And yet, for almost fifteen hundred years these manuscripts were hand copied by scribes who were deeply influenced by the cultural, theological, and political disputes of their day. Both mistakes and intentional changes abound in the surviving manuscripts, making the original words difficult to reconstruct. For the first time, Ehrman reveals where and why these changes were made and how scholars go about reconstructing the original words of the New Testament as closely as possible.

Ehrman makes the provocative case that many of our cherished biblical stories and widely held beliefs concerning the divinity of Jesus, the Trinity, and the divine origins of the Bible itself stem from both intentional and accidental alterations by scribes — alterations that dramatically affected all subsequent versions of the Bible.

http://rapidshare.de/files/24478492/misquot.zip.html
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 28, 2006, 11:44:14 AM
i Catholic but sometimes i is find mihself doubting what written in the Bible. i find it hard to see how God could decreee somethings that men claim He did.

check this book if allyuh have time. i believe the link to the ebook download working.

(http://static.flickr.com/39/114835812_172bf9f4e1_o.jpg)

When world-class biblical scholar Bart Ehrman first began to study the texts of the Bible in their original languages he was startled to discover the multitude of mistakes and intentional alterations that had been made by earlier translators. In Misquoting Jesus, Ehrman tells the story behind the mistakes and changes that ancient scribes made to the New Testament and shows the great impact they had upon the Bible we use today. He frames his account with personal reflections on how his study of the Greek manuscripts made him abandon his once ultraconservative views of the Bible.

Since the advent of the printing press and the accurate reproduction of texts, most people have assumed that when they read the New Testament they are reading an exact copy of Jesus’s words or Saint Paul’s writings. And yet, for almost fifteen hundred years these manuscripts were hand copied by scribes who were deeply influenced by the cultural, theological, and political disputes of their day. Both mistakes and intentional changes abound in the surviving manuscripts, making the original words difficult to reconstruct. For the first time, Ehrman reveals where and why these changes were made and how scholars go about reconstructing the original words of the New Testament as closely as possible.

Ehrman makes the provocative case that many of our cherished biblical stories and widely held beliefs concerning the divinity of Jesus, the Trinity, and the divine origins of the Bible itself stem from both intentional and accidental alterations by scribes — alterations that dramatically affected all subsequent versions of the Bible.

http://rapidshare.de/files/24478492/misquot.zip.html

there are many contradictions in the bible, but you must focus on the message of christ, which is the most important element of the bible, the underlying values and morals, in my studies i also found many discrepencies but it doesnt take away from the message of christ... when you search you will find...
Post by: Mr Fix-it on November 28, 2006, 01:33:44 PM
Well, that was a read  :o :o :o :o I like where this is going but I want to know moreeeeeeeeeeeeee...I am RC and I do believe in de one living god.  I try not to read into all these groups but in our growing times I can't help but think, why de fu*k dis happening or where is it all going. 
Post by: Andre on November 28, 2006, 02:32:41 PM
i is find mihself losing faith in the Catholic church when i see all these priest bulling young boy yes.

i is go to a church when i down in miami where it have young priest in training. them and the priests in the church itself is move real effeminate. so what going on here?

anyhow, why priest can't marry? why suppress a God given instinct?

man is make religious doctrine yes. not God.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on November 28, 2006, 03:18:23 PM
i is find mihself losing faith in the Catholic church when i see all these priest bulling young boy yes.

i is go to a church when i down in miami where it have young priest in training. them and the priests in the church itself is move real effeminate. so what going on here?

anyhow, why priest can't marry? why suppress a God given instinct?

man is make religious doctrine yes. not God.

I doh lose nothing, b/c it isn't me doing de wrong.  We all have to pay de piper once de song done.
Post by: OutsideMan on September 30, 2013, 03:34:41 PM

is it like a lodge ?

So damn interesting.

look it up  ;D

i am grateful
thankie :beermug:

reason why i asked;
i attended a funeral recently for a person who was part of a lodge. actually the one on gray street woodbrook.
at the grave site, only the men were allowed close to the casket and the women were kept at bay
i couldn't make out what the men were "chanting" if i could call it that, and then I saw his brother place a pack of cigarette in the deceased shirt pocket. ....a ritual!! I don't know.

any explaination ?
and also why are women "not" allowed.

I know this is off the topic but....

TriniCana --- Some lodges actually allow women..but for the most part, there are 'associated' bodies aligned with the Freemasons that are indeed primarily for females (the female version of the Freemasons).  One of the most well known of the female sisterhood organizations is called the 'Order of the Eastern Star'. 

In addition, apart from what you may have heard, the 'Ancient Free and Accepted Masons' (the Freemasons), and the 'Order of the Eastern Star' are primarily engaged in charitable and other noble pursuits etc.

Be well, sister!  :beermug:
Post by: Dutty on October 03, 2013, 10:15:35 AM
Cana doh post no more breds

...buut ah sure she does be well lurking,like most of the folks that stop postin

Yess pecan ah talkin to you,,and morvant an zando an organic and cantona7 and..........
Post by: OutsideMan on October 03, 2013, 12:32:51 PM

...buut ah sure she does be well lurking,like most of the folks that stop postin

Yess pecan ah talkin to you,,and morvant an zando an organic and cantona7 and..........

Yeah, ah realize that.   ;D
Post by: Pointman on October 03, 2013, 09:19:28 PM

Dutty is 9000+ post yuh reach dread?? 
Post by: Dutty on October 04, 2013, 12:05:52 PM

Dutty is 9000+ post yuh reach dread?? 

yes doctor..ah shootin for 10k posts like mih pardner west coast

....although he use to hit dem numbers by de week