Sports => Football => Topic started by: Andre on November 30, 2006, 11:54:04 AM

Title: Interesting Picture
Post by: Andre on November 30, 2006, 11:54:04 AM
i never see anything like this before.

(http://us.i1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/sp/getty/8d/full.getty-asiad2006-doha-fbl-jpn-jor_11_43_08_am.jpg)

Jordan's midfielder Abeer Al Nahar plays with the ball during the training session prior to their women's preliminary round group A football match of the Asian Games against Japan at the Al-Arabi Football Stadium in Doha, 30 November 2006. More than 13,000 athletes from 45 nations will be taking part in the Games which run officially from December 1-15. AFP PHOTO / TOSHIFUMI KITAMURA (Photo credit should read TOSHIFUMI KITAMURA/AFP/Getty Images)
Title: Re: Interesting Picture
Post by: Carib-Briton on November 30, 2006, 11:55:29 AM
I see someone has never been to East London  ;D
Post by: Dutty on November 30, 2006, 12:04:22 PM

I nevr see dat eider...dais ah common sight out dey? spanners and headers iin hijabs?
Post by: Carib-Briton on November 30, 2006, 12:11:35 PM

I nevr see dat eider...dais ah common sight out dey? spanners and headers iin hijabs?

If you go to East Ham sometimes you will see school girls playing football like that.
I don't live that way so I don't see all the time, good to see everyone playing football.
Post by: Andre on November 30, 2006, 12:49:35 PM

i think i pass them area on the train from heathrow to central london. ent dais ghetto?

when i was there, i stay in maida vale. went to:

- shepard's bush looking for roti
- chelsea (to see them play)
- piccadilly circus and around there
- liverpool st. for indian food
- old street to a bar
- and a few other tourist places like the walk along the thames.

didn't see nobody like that.
Post by: Blue on November 30, 2006, 03:12:10 PM

i think i pass them area on the train from heathrow to central london. ent dais ghetto?

- old street to a bar

because u were in west london  ;D
Post by: PantherX on November 30, 2006, 04:07:50 PM
They sure as hell can't play any games in the summer like that......however I can't fault them for doing the best they can under the circumstances.
Post by: black chinee on November 30, 2006, 11:16:36 PM
good to see everybody playing footie.... sure looks difficult... but good for them
Post by: fishs on December 01, 2006, 12:13:37 AM

Buh dais how I does play mih small goal up here in de winter.

Thermals and baclava.  ;D ;D ;D
Post by: trinidad badboy on December 01, 2006, 12:41:04 AM

Buh dais how I does play mih small goal up here in de winter.

Thermals and baclava.  ;D ;D ;D

some under armour cold gear
Post by: WestCoast on December 01, 2006, 01:35:54 AM
baclava.  ;D ;D ;D
dis is wha ya does put on ya head http://www.digitaleye.com/site-portfolio/websites/zjp/photo_baclava.html

or is ah balaclava?  ;D ;D
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/f/f7/Balaclava.jpg
Post by: fishs on December 01, 2006, 01:51:12 AM
baclava.  ;D ;D ;D
dis is wha ya does put on ya head http://www.digitaleye.com/site-portfolio/websites/zjp/photo_baclava.html

or is ah balaclava?  ;D ;D
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/f/f7/Balaclava.jpg

;D ;D ;D fingers numb.
Post by: Carib-Briton on December 01, 2006, 03:35:05 AM

- old street to a bar

All you just mention is WEST, CENTRAL & NORTH  ;D
Post by: Carib-Briton on December 01, 2006, 03:35:48 AM

- old street to a bar

:devil: ;D you got there first
Post by: Andre on December 01, 2006, 07:50:22 AM

- old street to a bar

so i take it that "west end girls" do tie up their head so.

shit...to me they was all eastern european anyway.

it have any english people left in london?