Sports => Football => Topic started by: Trini _2026 on December 01, 2006, 07:53:29 AM

Title: T&T U20S FACE JAMAICA IN 1ST LEG AT HARBOUR VIEW
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 01, 2006, 07:53:29 AM
T&T Under-20s jammin for Jamaica
Ian Prescott

Friday, December 1st 2006

Trinidad and Tobago need to match the physical presence expected from Jamaica's under-20 footballers when they contest the first leg of the Caribbean Zone Under-20 playoff on Sunday in Jamaica, said Anton Corneal.

The young Trinidad and Tobago footballers leave today for Jamaica, before playing the return leg here next Wednesday.

Corneal, assistant coach with T&T's senior national team, is working with under-20 coach Brian Williams for the two-leg qualifying series.

Yesterday, Corneal said he expected Trinidad and Tobago to face a physical onslaught from Jamaica, but he believes the T&T under-20s have developed enough to see off their opponents since finishing second to St Kitts-Nevis in their qualifying group a month ago.

"We know Jamaica will be physical. We have to be able to step up right away and not be intimidated. Once we do that, I believe that we have enough talent in the team to do well against them."

Corneal also felt that two recent matches with Venezuela have helped Trinidad and Tobago by giving them a taste of the physical intimidation they will face on Sunday.

Corneal is always favourable about playing Venezuela as he think the South Americans try to win every match they play.

"Venezuela gave us a great physical presence. It was not a friendly. Venezuela gave us a real game and that is why it is important to play teams like them. They don't like to lose, and in those games you also get the extra off-the-ball things you expect in a real competition," he pointed out.

Corneal also said Venezuela showed up some of the flaws in the team and that the national under-20 coaching staff have had to look at certain areas, including the defence.

"We realise we need to be sharp all game and we can't afford to make blunders because we will be punished," he said.

Title: Re: T&T Under-20s jammin for Jamaica
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 01, 2006, 08:17:16 AM
Tman! Why do your coaches think Jamaica has the same weaknesses as Venezuela?  I did not know our REGGAE BOYZ played the same style as them.

Your Young Warriors should just come jam fi true after the 3-0 whipping from our YOUNG REGGAE BOYZ even without any preparation.  ;D ;D
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 01, 2006, 08:21:50 AM
Tman! Why do your coaches think Jamaica has the same weaknesses as Venezuela?  I did not know our REGGAE BOYZ played the same style as them.

Your Young Warriors should just come jam fi true after the 3-0 whipping from our YOUNG REGGAE BOYZ even without any preparation.  ;D ;D

he neva said jamaica has the same weakness as venezuela!!  yeah i notice yuh making up an excuse blame boxhill no preperation when you all lorse
Post by: Peong on December 01, 2006, 08:31:29 AM
Comprehension jamaican.

No mention is made in that article is about Jamaica's weaknesses.

I expect a 1-0 win for T&T.
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 01, 2006, 08:37:58 AM

he neva said jamaica has the same weakness as venezuela!!  yeah i notice yuh making up an excuse blame boxhill no preperation when you all lorse

No excuse. You read the papers. Have you seen any warm-up match or result for the YOUNG BOYZ since they return from  Haiti in any newspaper. If you happen to have read Boxhill's manifesto before he won the Big Chair in the JFF. You would see why I'm still upset after two years. Even with his bald head no positive thought seem to be sprinkling in.  :rotfl: :rotfl:  
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 01, 2006, 08:43:28 AM

No excuse. You read the papers. Have you seen any warm-up match or result for the YOUNG BOYZ since they return from  Haiti in any newspaper. If you happen to have read Boxhill's manifesto before he won the Big Chair in the JFF. You would see why I'm still upset after two years. Even with his bald head no positive thought seem to be sprinkling in.  :rotfl: :rotfl:  

exactly yuh tal;king big now know they would lorse so when they lorse is yeah if we had prepared we would have won....
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 01, 2006, 08:50:11 AM
Comprehension jamaican.

Since T&T won't be playing Venezuela again ( I suspect) anytime soon. I was probably reading too much into that statement. However your coach pointed out that the game was not a friendly and the physical play of the young Venezuelians gave the Young Warriors an indication of the physical intimidation they would face on Sunday against the YOUNG BOYZ.

Maybe that was the indicator for me.  
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 01, 2006, 09:43:04 AM
Comprehension jamaican.

Since T&T won't be playing Venezuela again ( I suspect) anytime soon. I was probably reading too much into that statement. However your coach pointed out that the game was not a friendly and the physical play of the young Venezuelians gave the Young Warriors an indication of the physical intimidation they would face on Sunday against the YOUNG BOYZ.

what phsical indimidation he talking about
Post by: weary1969 on December 01, 2006, 09:45:45 AM
It is obvious that the man have a hunderstanding problem.
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 01, 2006, 10:03:02 AM
Comprehension jamaican.

what phsical indimidation he talking about
That is what I would like to know.

Your coach words:"We know Jamaica will be physical. We have to be able to step up right away and not be intimidated. Once we do that, I believe that we have enough talent in the team to do well against them."

Corneal also felt that two recent matches with Venezuela have helped Trinidad and Tobago by giving them a taste of the physical intimidation they will face on Sunday.

If your Young Warriors decide to make it physical then ....... ???
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 01, 2006, 10:04:51 AM
It is obvious that the man have a hunderstanding problem.
It is obvious your name suits you. Get some rest.  :rotfl:
Post by: Toussaint on December 01, 2006, 10:05:35 AM

jam2099, I am not taking side but I am kinda sick with you saying all the time boxhill this, boxhill that, team not prepared... Maybe your team should stay out of the sport named 'football'. Jamaica is Jamaica no matter what Jamaicans your officials choose to represent the country. If your officials choose to send your team unprepared to a tournament that's really your problem. You should not try to take anything away from your opponents. Just remember it's a combination of weaknesses and strenght that make a team's level in football. In your case, poor organization is just one of your weaknesses.
Post by: weary1969 on December 01, 2006, 10:06:10 AM
U  need to give the sw site a rest and go home to the boyz site
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 01, 2006, 10:27:13 AM

jam2099, I am not taking side but I am kinda sick with you saying all the time boxhill this, boxhill that, team not prepared... Maybe your team should stay out of the sport named 'football'. Jamaica is Jamaica no matter what Jamaicans your officials choose to represent the country. If your officials choose to send your team unprepared to a tournament that's really your problem. You should not try to take anything away from your opponents. Just remember it's a combination of weaknesses and strenght that make a team's level in football. In your case, poor organization is just one of your weaknesses.
Toussaint! You are such an hypocrite. I have read posts from you in the past after Haiti has lost a  match spouting the same thing.

At least I keep pointing out all this before the  YOUNG REGGAE BOYZ play a match. I did the same with the REGGAE GIRLZ over at the RBSC pointing out that it was MOTHERS PATTIES, BEENIE MAN and other entertainers that gave financial support to the GIRLZ and not the JFF. Boxhill's excuse is always "There's no money in the coffers of the JFF. My response: Resign graciously while there is still time.

Who sponsored Haiti during the 2006 World Cup qualifiers. Remind me?   
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 01, 2006, 10:29:27 AM
oh a psoter on the next side say that omar persad is comming down he plays in the ncaa the processing his papers and also joel grant of englnd also popping up. hmmm
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 01, 2006, 10:30:58 AM
U  need to give the sw site a rest and go home to the boyz site
Like I said: Get some rest and bring your brain-power back up to par.

I know. You keep trying and get headaches. Just take some pills to help.  :devil:
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 01, 2006, 10:37:00 AM
oh a psoter on the next side say that omar persad is comming down he plays in the ncaa the processing his papers and also joel grant of englnd also popping up. hmmm
Are these guys for T&T?
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 01, 2006, 10:41:09 AM
Are these guys for T&T?

big man joel grant is from watford and persad is in the ncss. no they are for JA

http://www.thereggaeboyz.com/cgi/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic;f=1;t=019124;p=0
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 01, 2006, 10:42:49 AM
Lagoodstep
Member # 2247

posted 11-30-2006 11:40 PM                       
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Just want to add that I have known this youth for several years now. The first time I saw him play, was at Acredale Park near UMD. He must have been maybe 13, I was immediately IMPRESSED by his
technical ability, playing against grown men, He
held his own.

Watched him last year at Rutgers, playing for SDSTU again he was very impressive. I firmly believe that this kid will be a future Reggaeboyz star. Some of the more positive aspects
of the youth are, he is Humble and Well Mannered, and Very Bright in school.

I have played alongside him on many ocassions
and, it's a pleasure to witness his skills.
I remember one year we went to Ja, in the Negril area, playing against some hotel workers, who were beating us, before Omar came into the game and mash-them-up...
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Posts: 7 | From: College Park, Maryland | Registered: Sep 2006  |  IP: Logged |   

NightRider
Member # 2328

posted 12-01-2006 10:09 AM                       
Word from camp is that the yute mek the team. Them need to get him papers so them can proccess him in the system. Played a game in camp and them say him wicked.

If anyone can confirm please post...
Also another indian yute from Howard was there in camp and him bad, bad, too. Mi friend say them roll ball good together, and add depth to the team. Another yute from england coming down too.
Congrats to the yutes. Represent... 

Post by: weary1969 on December 01, 2006, 10:59:57 AM
Imagine a J'can on a trini site tellin a trini to take a rest all yuh really eh know all yuh place.
Post by: Toussaint on December 01, 2006, 11:42:28 AM

Toussaint! You are such an hypocrite. I have read posts from you in the past after Haiti has lost a  match spouting the same thing.

At least I keep pointing out all this before the  YOUNG REGGAE BOYZ play a match. I did the same with the REGGAE GIRLZ over at the RBSC pointing out that it was MOTHERS PATTIES, BEENIE MAN and other entertainers that gave financial support to the GIRLZ and not the JFF. Boxhill's excuse is always "There's no money in the coffers of the JFF. My response: Resign graciously while there is still time.

That's not true. Check my posts again. Before the debacle in Martinique, I mentioned that Haiti was sending a weaker team than the team that won the Jamaica's group. However, I have never said that our opponents beat us because it wasn't our real national team they played. The words B-team, C-team, and D-Team are not yet in my vocabulary.
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 01, 2006, 02:51:36 PM
Lagoodstep
Member # 2247

Just want to add that I have known this youth for several years now. The first time I saw him play, was at Acredale Park near UMD. He must have been maybe 13, I was immediately IMPRESSED by his
held his own.

Watched him last year at Rutgers, playing for SDSTU again he was very impressive. I firmly believe that this kid will be a future Reggaeboyz star. Some of the more positive aspects

I remember one year we went to Ja, in the Negril area, playing against some hotel workers, who were beating us, before Omar came into the game and mash-them-up...

NightRider
Member # 2328

Word from camp is that the yute mek the team. Them need to get him papers so them can proccess him in the system. Played a game in camp and them say him wicked.

Also another indian yute from Howard was there in camp and him bad, bad, too. Mi friend say them roll ball good together, and add depth to the team. Another yute from england coming down too.

Is this good or bad news for your Young Warriors? 
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 01, 2006, 02:53:07 PM
Imagine a J'can on a trini site tellin a trini to take a rest all yuh really eh know all yuh place.
Tell us where that is after you rest your weary bones.
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 01, 2006, 02:54:17 PM
Lagoodstep
Member # 2247

held his own.

NightRider
Member # 2328

does matter who you all bring
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 01, 2006, 02:56:40 PM

That's not true. Check my posts again. Before the debacle in Martinique, I mentioned that Haiti was sending a weaker team than the team that won the Jamaica's group. However, I have never said that our opponents beat us because it wasn't our real national team they played. The words B-team, C-team, and D-Team are not yet in my vocabulary.
Neither are they in mine.
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 01, 2006, 03:01:13 PM
Lagoodstep
Member # 2247

held his own.

NightRider
Member # 2328

does matter who you all bring
It will be a mixture of U-20 club players and high school players from the Manning and DaCosta cup champions. Basically the same high school players that beat your high school team last year. 
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 01, 2006, 03:01:18 PM
Joel is Carribbean Bound !
Loan striker Joel Grant has been selected to play for Jamaica Under 20 in the forthcoming CONCACAF Under 20 competition being played in the Carribbean.

Loan striker Joel Grant has been called up to the Jamaican Under 20 squad to play in the forthcoming CONCACAF Under 20 play off two legged match versus Trinidad and Tobago.

The call up means that the 19 year old, currently on loan from Watford until the New Year, will miss the forthcoming FA Cup second round clash at home to Basingstoke Town.

Joel joined the Shots in September and made his debut in the 1-0 success at home to Halifax Town.

In total he has made 16 appearances for the Shots scoring four goals.

Manager Terry Brown said, "We received the news today about Joel and it is a great opportunity for him. We were in discussion with Aidy Boothroyd about it and he was keen for Joel to gain the experience. To be honest there would have been little we could have done about it anyway as he is Watford's player. I hope that it is a great experience for Joel".

The first match will be played in Jamaica on December 3 with the return fixture scheduled for December 7.

Post by: jamaica2099 on December 01, 2006, 03:25:36 PM
Joel is Carribbean Bound !
Loan striker Joel Grant has been selected to play for Jamaica Under 20 in the forthcoming CONCACAF Under 20 competition being played in the Carribbean.

Loan striker Joel Grant has been called up to the Jamaican Under 20 squad to play in the forthcoming CONCACAF Under 20 play off two legged match versus Trinidad and Tobago.

The call up means that the 19 year old, currently on loan from Watford until the New Year, will miss the forthcoming FA Cup second round clash at home to Basingstoke Town.

Joel joined the Shots in September and made his debut in the 1-0 success at home to Halifax Town.

In total he has made 16 appearances for the Shots scoring four goals.

Manager Terry Brown said, "We received the news today about Joel and it is a great opportunity for him. We were in discussion with Aidy Boothroyd about it and he was keen for Joel to gain the experience. To be honest there would have been little we could have done about it anyway as he is Watford's player. I hope that it is a great experience for Joel".

The first match will be played in Jamaica on December 3 with the return fixture scheduled for December 7.

Hmmm! One international plus local YOUNG BOYZ vs the Young Warriors (How many internationals?)
I can see who will come out on top despite limited preparation.  ;D 
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on December 01, 2006, 04:00:57 PM
1-1 my prediction

den we go beat allyuh 2-0 down here
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 01, 2006, 04:13:42 PM
1-1 my prediction

den we go beat allyuh 2-0 down here
It seems your heart is beating faster than usual. Seconds thoughts must be telling you that the scoreline will be much more than a draw in the YOUNG BOYZ favour.  :devil: :rotfl: 
Post by: trinbago on December 01, 2006, 06:26:58 PM
Everything with Jamaica2099 is "Young Boyz".....i think that is what he like....only young boyz...he is ah che che man!! :rotfl:
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 01, 2006, 06:37:16 PM
Squad: James Thomas, Dwayne Smith, Tremaine Stewart, Keiso Cousins, Keammar Daley, Jair Gooden, Renae Lloyd, Dwayne Miller, Norman Bailey, Andre Fagan, Nicholas Beckett, Andre Campbell, Michael Binns, Eric Vernon, Christopher Powell, Gariece McPherson, Ricardo Cousins, Richard Wilson, Montrose Phinns, Troy Smith, Edward Campbell, Jamie Ramsey, Draion McNain,Duwayne Kerr, Joel Grant.

Post by: jamaica2099 on December 02, 2006, 11:07:37 AM
Everything with Jamaica2099 is "Young Boyz".....i think that is what he like....only young boyz...he is ah che che man!! :rotfl:
You always seem to switch to this topic.  ??? ???! I wonder if someone is afraid of coming out of the closet.

When you go to watch a football match. Do you watch the game or the men/boy. Or maybe you prefer the NFL.  ???
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 02, 2006, 11:12:31 AM
Squad: James Thomas, Dwayne Smith, Tremaine Stewart, Keiso Cousins, Keammar Daley, Jair Gooden, Renae Lloyd, Dwayne Miller, Norman Bailey, Andre Fagan, Nicholas Beckett, Andre Campbell, Michael Binns, Eric Vernon, Christopher Powell, Gariece McPherson, Ricardo Cousins, Richard Wilson, Montrose Phinns, Troy Smith, Edward Campbell, Jamie Ramsey, Draion McNain,Duwayne Kerr, Joel Grant.

So how many of these YOUNG BOYZ have you seen in action. And what do think of your Young Warriors leaving Jamaica with a win?
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 02, 2006, 11:46:42 AM

So how many of these YOUNG BOYZ have you seen in action. And what do think of your Young Warriors leaving Jamaica with a win?

we are going with the aim of comming  away with a  result that would put us in the drivers seat. what are you saying these are  big players and THEY DAMM GOOD  :rotfl:
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 02, 2006, 12:21:50 PM

we are going with the aim of comming  away with a  result that would put us in the drivers seat. what are you saying these are  big players and THEY DAMM GOOD  :rotfl:
Nope! Just saying that expect your Young Warriors to return to T&T with a mountain to climb after the first leg defeat in Jamaica.
And I'm not sure if the away goals rule will be in effect. Do you?
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 02, 2006, 12:25:19 PM

Nope! Just saying that expect your Young Warriors to return to T&T with a mountain to climb after the first leg defeat in Jamaica.

keep on dreaming boy
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 02, 2006, 01:10:00 PM

keep on dreaming boy

And like I said. :bringiton:  ;D And reach church before everyone and hand out flyers for your church to pray for your Young Warriors. :nailbiting:
Title: T&T U20S FACE JAMAICA IN 1ST LEG AT HARBOUR VIEW
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 02, 2006, 04:04:50 PM
T&T U20S FACE JAMAICA IN 1ST LEG AT HARBOUR VIEW 
BY: Shaun Fuentes(TTFF)

Trinidad and Tobago’s Under 20 national footballers were carded to have their lone training session at the Harbour View Mini Stadium on Saturday evening ahead of Sunday’s CFU playoffs with Jamaica for a spot in next year’s CONCACAF Final round of qualification towards the World Youth Championship 2007.

The team arrived in Kingston on Friday but did not train and head coach Brian Williams was then forced to ensure that his team makes good use of its one session at the match venue on the eve of the encounter which kicks off at 5:30pm (T&T time).

Also there with Williams’ staff is Wim Rijsbergen and assistants Anton Corneal and Jan Van Deinsen.  The team is skippered by defender Radanfah Abu Bakr.

Jamaica meantime is also staging the final of its Boys Schoolboys tournament and Glenmuir High was told it would have its full compliment of players for yesterday’s (Saturday) da Costa Cup final after inform striker James Thomas was dropped from the Jamaica U21 team by head coach Dr Dean Weatherly.

But reports have also indicated that the Jamaican national team will have the services of English-based Watford youth striker  Joel Grant who got the call up last week to join the team for the playoffs with T&T.

The Jamaicans after finishing second in a preliminary group behind Haiti, are keen to advance to the CONCACAF round. According to reports in the Jamaican Press, its Federation is banking on a good result as they seek progress with the national senior team also now preparing for their 2010 South Africa campaign under Bora Milutinovic.

The Reggae  Boyz's Road to South Africa 2010 World Cup campaign also got a Jamaican $35 million boost from Air Jamaica when the airline became the first company in the Platinum Group to renew its sponsorship of the national programme.

Air Jamaica made the announcement of the four-year deal at a press conference at the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF) office in New Kingston recently.

According to JFF president Crenston Boxhill, the JFF has now, with the help of key private sector members, secured approximately 60 per cent of the salary required for the running of its youth development program.

"We have so far got a commitment for 60 per cent from both the Government and the private sector," commented Boxhill.

And Jamaica’s Minister of Finance and Planning, Dr. Omar Davies confirmed that the Jamaican Government's involvement in acquiring Milutinovic, was a significant one from a monetary standpoint. Davies added that the Government is  expected to make a sizeable contribution to the South Africa 2010 campaign.
The second leg of the current playoffs will be played in Trinidad on December 7. The winner of this tie will advance to Group B of the final round with hosts Mexico, Costa Rica and St. Kitts & Nevis next January. (Dec 2, 2006)

Title: Re: T&T U20S FACE JAMAICA IN 1ST LEG AT HARBOUR VIEW
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 02, 2006, 04:08:48 PM

The team arrived in Kingston on Friday but did not train and head coach Brian Williams was then forced to ensure that his team makes good use of its one session at the match venue on the eve of the encounter which kicks off at 5:30pm (T&T time).

>:(  what time they arrive boxhill again eh jamaica2099 i see you all have a lot on this game the fianl nail in boxhill coffin
Post by: Storeboy on December 02, 2006, 05:44:39 PM
Imagine Air Jamaica can give $35 million to the Reggae Boyz football but we can't even keep a solvent airline; and depending on one man - tiefin Warner to support our football. It is a crying shame the way we do things.  Where is all the cooporations and big busines in this rich country we always boasting about?  No wonder we ketchin hell to beat S. Kitts and St. Vincent
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 02, 2006, 05:47:44 PM
Imagine Air Jamaica can give $35 million to the Reggae Boyz football but we can't even keep a solvent airline; and depending on one man - tiefin Warner to support our football. It is a crying shame the way we do things.  Where is all the cooporations and big busines in this rich country we always boasting about?  No wonder we ketchin hell to beat S. Kitts and St. Vincent

Boy like yuh wanted to get that off yuh chest
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 02, 2006, 06:00:22 PM

>:(  what time they arrive boxhill again eh jamaica2099 i see you all have a lot on this game the fianl nail in boxhill coffin
Was it an Air Jamaica flight that they took or one of yours.? The last nail in Boxhill's coffin was driven in after the REGGAE BOYZ were knocked out of the Digicel Cup first round. Failing this, Captain Burrell will be a shoo-in.  ;D But not to worry. The YOUNG BOYZ will come away with the win.
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 02, 2006, 06:07:57 PM

Was it an Air Jamaica flight that they took or one of yours.? The last nail in Boxhill's coffin was driven in after the REGGAE BOYZ were knocked out of the Digicel Cup first round. Failing this, Captain Burrell will be a shoo-in.  ;D But not to worry. The YOUNG BOYZ will come away with the win.
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 02, 2006, 06:35:35 PM

Just saw the YOUNG BOYZ going through their final paces during the sports report. They are ready for your Young Warriors. Expect to face the two new YOUNG BOYZ to play too. ;D
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 02, 2006, 06:39:21 PM

Just saw the YOUNG BOYZ going through their final paces during the sports report. They are ready for your Young Warriors. Expect to face the two new YOUNG BOYZ to play too. ;D

who joel grant another simeon howell in the making :rotfl:
Title: Post Ah Link Fuh U-20's Game vs J'ca here nah...PLEASE!!
Post by: breezers on December 02, 2006, 06:47:30 PM
Yeah fellaz...any ah allyuh ha any J'can links?? If so..post ah link fuh de game please nah...If not ah lil play by play commentry would be much appreciated..if it's possible.

Go Young Warriors!!!
Post by: weary1969 on December 02, 2006, 06:47:38 PM
I sure is BWIA 418. They would have gotten in about 12:00 Unless the hotel in Negril I eh see no reason they could not train yesterday, they feel they gone JA for a holiday?
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 02, 2006, 07:35:06 PM

I haven't seen Simeon Howell yet, we will see who will be  :rotfl: after 90+ minutes.
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 02, 2006, 07:55:30 PM

I haven't seen Simeon Howell yet, we will see who will be  :rotfl: after 90+ minutes.

OH simeon howell played on your under 23 team he was from reading... get relaease now in the confrence north or south..
Title: Re: Post Ah Link Fuh U-20's Game vs J'ca here nah...PLEASE!!
Post by: Reggaefan on December 02, 2006, 08:33:10 PM
http://www.radiojamaica.com
Post by: weary1969 on December 02, 2006, 08:36:36 PM
Thnks reggaefan I know RJR eh go let me down. Tell me Ed Barnes, Neville Burgess still around?
Post by: breezers on December 02, 2006, 08:38:38 PM

Blessings my youth!!!
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 02, 2006, 10:09:37 PM

thanks we can hear the beating you all will be getting
Post by: WestCoast on December 02, 2006, 10:39:36 PM
thanks man
ya does have to pay for dat or just free sign up?
Post by: Midknight on December 02, 2006, 11:16:13 PM
But reports have also indicated that the Jamaican national team will have the services of English-based Watford youth striker  Joel Grant who got the call up last week to join the team for the playoffs with T&T.

More reggae britz in the making?
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 08:13:10 AM
Young Boyz tackle T&T for final-round spot
published: Sunday | December 3, 2006

Howard Walker, Staff Reporter

JAMAICA'S UNDER-20 footballers hunt a spot in the 2007 CONCACAF U-20 final round when they tackle Trinidad and Tobago (T&T) in a first-leg game at the Harbour View Mini-Stadium today at 4:00 p.m.

The young Reggae Boyz will be hoping to capitalise on their home advantage in their home-and-away play-off series and gain a sizeable lead going into the return leg on December 6 in T&T.

In October, Jamaica finished second in Group G behind Haiti as both teams ended with seven points, but Jamaica had an inferior goal difference.

Jamaica defeated The Netherland Antilles and Bermuda 2-0 and 3-1, respectively, before playing to a 0-0 draw with Haiti.

Meanwhile, T&T finished runners-up to St. Kitts and Nevis in Group F with four points after drawing 1-1 with the Dominican Republic and losing 1-0 to St. Kitts and Nevis before beating St. Vincent and the Grenadines 3-0.

The Jamaican team has been strengthened with the inclusion of overseas-based Joel Grant and Joel Senior.

Grant, a striker who plays for Watford in the English Premier League, should add more punch up front, while Senior, who plays for Howard University in the United States, is expected to stabilise the heart of the midfield.

4-4-2 formation

Jamaica will be relying on their usual 4-4-2 formation with goalkeeper Dwayne Kerr (Reno), Kaemmar Daley (JC), Ricardo Cousins (Portmore) and Edward Campbell (Cornwall College and Village) as their main players.

Head coach Dr. Dean Weatherly is bubbling with confidence, especially after the Boyz's impressive 3-2 victory over Premier League outfit Tivoli Gardens last Thursday.

"This is a much, much stronger team than the one that travelled to Haiti. I am quite confident based on how the youths are performing especially yesterday (Thursday) against Tivoli Gardens," Weatherly said.

"The team did very well, especially the off-the-ball movements, positioning and the understanding of the game," he said.

Weatherly did admit to not knowing much about the T&T players but was quick to point out that their playing style should be the same.

"We know their general style of playing but I don't know if they will come with the same team," he said.

"It is a crucial stage now, so there might be some changes," he said. T&T coach Brian Williams said his team was here for one objective - to qualify for the final round.

Said Williams: "It is important for us to do well as our main objective is to qualify for the CONCACAF final round. We know that Jamaica are our key rivals in Caribbean football and we look forward to a good and solid game."

T&T will be no pushovers with the likes of Corneal Thomas, Radanfah Abu Bakr, Khaleem Hyland, Keon Daniel, Lester Peltier, Carlyle Mitchell, Matthew Bartholomew, Atulla Guerra, Stefan De Las, Javed Mohammed, Aaron Dowing, Christon Thomas and Elton John.

Post by: Mr Mc on December 03, 2006, 08:27:29 AM
lets get ready to RUMBLE!!!!
Post by: Reggaefan on December 03, 2006, 09:17:41 AM

eh eh...What became of the Trini Brit J Lloyd samuel and Bobby Zamorra. I also read recently where on of your current Trini Britz has set up a night club back home in teh UK...Birchall I think it was. And what became of that Brazilian guy that played for you guys a couple years ago? is he still living in T&T or did he return to Brazil?
Post by: Reggaefan on December 03, 2006, 09:20:16 AM
Thnks reggaefan I know RJR eh go let me down. Tell me Ed Barnes, Neville Burgess still around?

Not sure who Neville Burgess is, but Ed Barnes no longer with RJR. Simon Croskill (arguabely the caribbeans best football commentator) and Neville Bell will describe the action.
Post by: Reggaefan on December 03, 2006, 09:21:39 AM
thanks man

not free. but very cheap.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on December 03, 2006, 09:57:49 AM

eh eh...What became of the Trini Brit J Lloyd samuel and Bobby Zamorra. I also read recently where on of your current Trini Britz has set up a night club back home in teh UK...Birchall I think it was. And what became of that Brazilian guy that played for you guys a couple years ago? is he still living in T&T or did he return to Brazil?

yeah but RF yuh counted 3 trini-britz dere.. only 1 has played for us..

for the past 10 years how many britz allyuh had?  30..40...50?  help meh out  i lost count
Post by: Mr Mc on December 03, 2006, 10:52:37 AM

for the past 10 years how many britz allyuh had?  30..40...50?  help meh out  i lost count

This whole Trini-Britz Reggae-Britz issue is a done deal now.  Yeah JA has been doing it longer, but we went combing the UK looking for reinforcements for the Warriors, and most of us were ready to welcome them with open arms, once they showed a willingness to play for us.  Hence Birchall is so beloved.
How many of us hoped the young Dutch fella played for us?
How many of us hoping that the next generation produces the next Trini-Brit or Trini-Yankee to come play for us.

Im all for firing some verbal(text) shots at our rivals, but lets check the ammo and make sure is not a cap gun we shooting with...
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 03, 2006, 11:19:07 AM
The match will not be televised live since it's a triple-header with the second round of matches of the Champions Cup at the Harbour View mini stadium. The Jamaica vs T&T playoff encounter will be the second match of the evening.

A 3-0 win for the YOUNG REGGAE BOYZ.  :applause: :applause: :cheers: :cheers: :wavetowel:

Post by: jamaica2099 on December 03, 2006, 11:22:52 AM

thanks we can hear the beating you all will be getting
I will be listening to the weeping and moaning and gnashing of teeth coming from the T&T supporters.
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 03, 2006, 11:24:50 AM
thanks man

not free. but very cheap.
I will be keeping an eye on TVJ SPORTS network tonight to see if there will be a delayed broadcast.   
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 03, 2006, 11:36:17 AM
Groups confirmed for 2007 CONCACAF Under-20 Final Round

24.11.06 - Groups A & B have been confirmed for the 2007 CONCACAF Under-20 Final Round taking place in Panama and Mexico, respectively.
Panama will host Group A at the Rommel Fernández Stadium in Panama City from 17-21 January and will feature Guatemala, Haiti and the USA.

Mexico, who is staging Group B at the Carlos González y González Stadium in Culiacán, Sinaloa from 21-25 February, has Costa Rica, St. Kitts & Nevis and the winner of the Jamaica – Trinidad & Tobago playoff.

The top two teams from each of these groups will qualify to the FIFA U-20 World Cup Canada 2007.

2007 CONCACAF UNDER-20 FINAL ROUND
Group A (Rommel Fernández Stadium – Panama City
PANAMA
USA
GUATEMALA
HAITI

Group B (Carlos González y González Stadium – Culiacán, Sinaloa)
MEXICO
COSTA RICA
ST. KITTS & NEVIS
JAMAICA/TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Post by: doublesandsolo on December 03, 2006, 01:22:30 PM
Can we see live on the net ;D dat would be great!?
Post by: doublesandsolo on December 03, 2006, 01:23:49 PM
any Trinidad radio stations showing the game? any video as well?
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 02:28:41 PM
Is this stat right ??

Siya 
Posted Today @ 12:57:02 PM     

Reggae Guru

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: Today @ 1:21:35 PM
 One of the players is a Jamaican born and bred. The rest of what you are saying I fully agree with. We are going to play Trinidad and we have to go get a Watford player? We can incorporate a player in the program if he is good enough but did we need to grab a player to play trinidad today.

For every one footballer Trinidad has of any skill level Jamaica has at least two but the new Jamaican mentality says we must get a big name out of England to play little Trinidad who as far as I know are coming with Trinidad born and raised players. Tell me there is nothing patently classless and unfair not to mention hurry-come up bout that? If Trinidad has better players than we do let's see.

Question: Where does Costa Rica run to to get players?

Answer: Costa Rica. They just look within and develop their infrastructure out of necessity - Now check out their consistency and quality for a country not much bigger than Jamaica.

S.A. 2010. Children Of Zion Coming Home.

Post by: WestCoast on December 03, 2006, 02:30:16 PM
any Trinidad radio stations showing the game? any video as well?
i want ah radio like yours oui  ;D ;) ;D ;)

mines does only have sound :rotfl:
Post by: Reggaefan on December 03, 2006, 02:42:39 PM

I could count about 20 players playing in various divisions in the UK right now who have at some point, or will in the near future show interest in playing for Jamaica. Nothing wrong with having a wide pool of players to choose from! Jermaine Pennant (take a good look at him next time you see him play)...wanted to play for Jamaica long before he was picked for England under-21. Imagine if the JFF had given him a call up.

Ronnie Mauge, Ian Cox, Seabra, Chris Birchall, JLLoyd Samuel, Bobby Zamorra, Nathan Ellington, Ricky Shakes, Boucaude, Tony Warner (I count 11)  etc etc have all been players that the T&TFA has tried to convince to join your program....fact that only a few obliged takes nothing away from the fact.
Post by: Bourbon on December 03, 2006, 02:56:11 PM
Nothing wrong with having a wide pool of players to choose from! Jermaine Pennant (take a good look at him next time you see him play)...wanted to play for Jamaica long before he was picked for England under-21. Imagine if the JFF had given him a call up.

My goodness....allyuh blank jermaine pennant? What a ting!!
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 02:56:49 PM

I could count about 20 players playing in various divisions in the UK right now who have at some point, or will in the near future show interest in playing for Jamaica. Nothing wrong with having a wide pool of players to choose from! Jermaine Pennant (take a good look at him next time you see him play)...wanted to play for Jamaica long before he was picked for England under-21. Imagine if the JFF had given him a call up.

Ronnie Mauge, Ian Cox, Seabra, Chris Birchall, JLLoyd Samuel, Bobby Zamorra, Nathan Ellington, Ricky Shakes, Boucaude, Tony Warner (I count 11)  etc etc have all been players that the T&TFA has tried to convince to join your program....fact that only a few obliged takes nothing away from the fact.

Its  samuel and zamora were the only player who cut style on us becuase they were in the englsih set up. Plus shakes boucard cox birchall   none of them   carried our team and  they were not head and shoulders above what we had eg like how marlon king burton burton ribbie earl carried the reggae boyz  .. why bring up pennant had he wanted to play for JA he would have snubbed the england chance ent..
Post by: doublesandsolo on December 03, 2006, 03:08:28 PM
any Triinidad live feed?
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 03:26:33 PM
wha is the score people what is the score
Post by: doublesandsolo on December 03, 2006, 03:39:01 PM
no scores yet? game start yet?
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 03:45:16 PM
man we in limbo here boy even the jakan on they site sticking
Post by: black chinee on December 03, 2006, 03:49:36 PM
was de latest on de game.... who is we starting line up???? which coaches on de bench?
Post by: Carib-Briton on December 03, 2006, 04:01:01 PM
man we in limbo here boy even the jakan on they site sticking
Maybe they are hiding the link from you
Post by: Lionpaw on December 03, 2006, 04:04:17 PM
Jamrock leading 1-0. Suppose to be Half Time now.
Post by: Mango Chow! on December 03, 2006, 04:08:03 PM

:-[
Post by: AB.Trini on December 03, 2006, 04:08:59 PM
I would say it now ; we should never be in this position. How the flick the likes of St. Kitts qualify and we now fighting for respectablity?

Why with all the back arse planiing now we discovering we may have undiscovered/ no  more like neglected talent pool in the USA?

Why we does always make two steps forward an five backwards? lawd why why? When will we learn?

We fight to get out ah the Digicel cup last year; we scrape  past Bahrain and now look  how we  future national team players...learning the same ropes....... scrape through instead of convincingly cutting teams asses in the Caribbean!!!!!
Post by: Mango Chow! on December 03, 2006, 04:11:12 PM
I would say it now ; we should never be in this position. How the flick the likes of St. Kitts qualify and we now fighting for respectablity?

Why with all the back arse planiing now we discovering we may have undiscovered/ no  more like neglected talent pool in the USA?

Why we does always make two steps forward an five backwards? lawd why why? When will we learn?

We fight to get out ah the Digicel cup last year; we scrape  past Bahrain and now look  how we  future national team players...learning the same ropes....... scrape through instead of convincingly cutting teams asses in the Caribbean!!!!!

You can rest assured that there is plenty of blame to go around throughout our country.
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 04:11:54 PM
Nooooooooooooooo noooooooooo come on fellas  >:( i wonder how much chances we missed and plus weak in goal >:(
Post by: rippin on December 03, 2006, 04:12:46 PM

Alberta it too early for that. At least Wim in Ja with the team. The wheels of progress turning. It might be too slow but they turning.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on December 03, 2006, 04:13:59 PM

thanks 4 d update...

come on TnT get an away goal.. and leh we battle it out on Wednesday
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 04:16:17 PM
ah willimas eh experimenting
Post by: black chinee on December 03, 2006, 04:18:03 PM
come on boys.... let's do it an away goal
Post by: AB.Trini on December 03, 2006, 04:18:38 PM

Alberta it too early for that. At least Wim in Ja with the team. The wheels of progress turning. It might be too slow but they turning.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yeah the wheels on the bike go round and round and yuh know hat they just keep on spinning. If you keep doing the same things you have always done you will keep getting the same results. Wim in JA big deal!!!!
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 04:19:59 PM

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yeah the wheels on the bike go round and round and yuh know hat they just keep on spinning. If you keep doing the same things you have always done you will keep getting the same results. Wim in JA big deal!!!!

easy alberta
Post by: Carib-Briton on December 03, 2006, 04:24:14 PM
What time did this match kick off?
Post by: SUPA on December 03, 2006, 04:25:28 PM
Some ah all yuh balls real small boi, is only half time and man ballin ah ready. Yuh have tuh have big balls and faith, tuh make it people, so cool nah man, wait till de game over, before all yuh start de fight down thing  8) Bless.
Post by: breezers on December 03, 2006, 04:27:35 PM
Some ah all yuh balls real small boi, is only half time and man ballin ah ready. Yuh have tuh have big balls and faith, tuh make it people, so cool nah man, wait till de game over, before all yuh start de fight down thing  8) Bless.

Dyez wuh ah sayin to pal!!
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 04:27:49 PM

at 4 pm  our time
Post by: AB.Trini on December 03, 2006, 04:35:42 PM
Some ah all yuh balls real small boi, is only half time and man ballin ah ready. Yuh have tuh have big balls and faith, tuh make it people, so cool nah man, wait till de game over, before all yuh start de fight down thing  8) Bless.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yeh well yuh could say dat but " some people heads are so far up their a..s that all they seeing and smelling is s..ht but they still feel that the smell is all rosy''

Look no matter the outcome of this game, we ought no to be in this predicament? explain how the level of St. Kitts U20 program is at a level to qualify from this tournament and we are fighting for a playoffs? What does  St. Kitts have that we lack in football organization, planning , facilities, talent pool? Come nah people wake up and see the real  s..ht we football program in.
Post by: Carib-Briton on December 03, 2006, 04:38:39 PM

at 4 pm  our time
ok, thanx
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 04:40:18 PM

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yeh well yuh could say dat but " some people heads are so far up their a..s that all they seeing and smelling is s..ht but they still feel that the smell is all rosy''

Look no matter the outcome of this game, we ought no to be in this predicament? explain how the level of St. Kitts U20 program is at a level to qualify from this tournament and we are fighting for a playoffs? What does  St. Kitts have that we lack in football organization, planning , facilities, talent pool? Come nah people wake up and see the real  s..ht we football program in.

yes alberta poor planning etc  is to blame and yet we could have beaten st kitts
Post by: Carib-Briton on December 03, 2006, 04:41:29 PM

They have heritage trials in England.Widen their pool.
Post by: Lionpaw on December 03, 2006, 04:43:31 PM
Jamrock up 2-0. Joel Grant got both of them. Nowlate in second half. Sound like we dominating unnuh big time but Trini passin the ball around well in periods according to commentator.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on December 03, 2006, 04:44:39 PM
Jamrock up 2-0. Joel Grant got both of them. Nowlate in second half. Sound like we dominating unnuh big time but Trini passin the ball around well in periods according to commentator.
'
is dat a Full Time score?
Post by: Carib-Briton on December 03, 2006, 04:44:51 PM
Jamaica love their British-Jamaicans boi. Not taking the piss just saying.
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 04:45:37 PM

i had a feeling this man would have been our down fall
Post by: Lionpaw on December 03, 2006, 04:47:08 PM
JA still up 2-0. 3 min. of time to be added on.
Post by: Carib-Briton on December 03, 2006, 04:47:29 PM

i had a feeling this man would have been our down fall

Someone find a link with Jamaica's Under 20 squad for this game please.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on December 03, 2006, 04:47:54 PM
WE NEED A f**kING AWAY GOAL NOW!
Post by: Lionpaw on December 03, 2006, 04:49:16 PM

Well he isn't the only one on the field. Game finish now. Sounds like it should've been 5-0. Trini didn't come out to play.
Post by: Reggaefan on December 03, 2006, 04:50:21 PM

And they have never failed to answer to the call...at any level. Get used to it!
Post by: breezers on December 03, 2006, 04:50:37 PM

Well he isn't the only one on the field. Game finish now. Sounds like it should've been 5-0. Trini didn't come out to play.

Thanks fuh de info muh lion!!
Post by: black chinee on December 03, 2006, 04:51:04 PM
aight bois let us do it in the next round..............
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on December 03, 2006, 04:51:32 PM
Thanks for the updates LionPaw....

dissapointing TnT...  yuh hadda rell work now for it...

but it isnt impossible

Wednesday we hadda rellll;l f**king support

We doing it... trust me   TnT 3  JA 0  on wednesday
Post by: Carib-Briton on December 03, 2006, 04:52:25 PM

And they have never failed to answer to the call...at any level. Get used to it!
Your a damn idiot,I have always been in support of you calling up British Born Players on this site about, get used to it ::)
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 04:53:11 PM
samm magician cool yuh self joel grant is a damm good player and he would make the difference he is a professional player.
Post by: AB.Trini on December 03, 2006, 04:53:39 PM
Same sh..t different pile......
Post by: Carib-Briton on December 03, 2006, 04:54:01 PM
Thanx Lionpaw, do you have a list of the squad for this game?
Post by: Lionpaw on December 03, 2006, 04:54:07 PM
Hope u play better in the second leg cause that was shytty. Didn't even sound like we were threatened. Sound like Trini started off the game well though, but after we settled it was done.
Post by: Toussaint on December 03, 2006, 04:54:39 PM

And that's exactly what they were supposed to do. Believe it or not, this U-20 Jamaican team is very defense-minded.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on December 03, 2006, 04:55:06 PM
samm magician cool yuh self joel grant is a damm good player and he would make the difference he is a professional player.

i hope u didnt mean small magician  cuz i didnt say 1 ting bout Grant or bout JA  .... dis time
Post by: Lionpaw on December 03, 2006, 04:57:13 PM
Thanx Lionpaw, do you have a list of the squad for this game?

Nope, only other details I can give u is we got 2 yellows and u got 1. We played 5-3-2 you played
4-4-2. Commentator said Trini gave a spirited performance.
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 04:58:24 PM
lord alberta i cannot believe this also ..   we better buck up... did we have any chance on goal i so f ing vex now yuh hear....

well we know them waggonist trinis eh comming out..
Post by: Reggaefan on December 03, 2006, 05:04:13 PM

Your a damn idiot,I have always been in support of you calling up British Born Players on this site about, get used to it ::)

Whay such an angry response boss?
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 05:05:23 PM
Question how come st louis was not called up?? joel grant get call up last minute
Post by: Carib-Briton on December 03, 2006, 05:05:41 PM

Whay such an angry response boss?
Too much Wray & Nephews, sorry boss
Post by: truetrini on December 03, 2006, 05:07:09 PM
whats new?  when last have we beaten jamaica at any level?

steups..all de Jamaican haters shoud be used to it by now ent?

Until we start to approach football like we want to win, until we develop ah fighting spirit like de jamaicans have been exhibiting for years now...unless we start to behave like de warriors did behave in germany on a consistent level..is de same shit each time.

and RF de man is not even ah trini so lay off..he is a good fella who follows Caribbean players from every caribbean country.
Post by: Carib-Briton on December 03, 2006, 05:08:35 PM
and RF de man is not even ah trini so lay off..he is a good fella who follows Caribbean players from every caribbean country.

Sorry Reggae fan  :)
Post by: Reggaefan on December 03, 2006, 05:09:16 PM
Question how come st louis was not called up?? joel grant get call up last minute

you are aware that Joel Grant played for Jamaica (under-23) previously right?
Post by: Carib-Briton on December 03, 2006, 05:12:40 PM

What happend with Ashley Young?
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 05:13:58 PM
 ,,,,, imagine that when i read JA called up grant i said in my mind this youth could tip the scales..... becuase he played reserve level at watford and made a few first team apperances. He played at that higher level. we meet friday in  jamaica forced to only have only had 1 training session . We should have went to JA on thursday  friday and saturday ....

is the team leaving tonight? just asking
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 05:15:05 PM

i know that but he got called to yah camp some day before the game ...so why could we not call up st louis i so f ing vex what about devish
Post by: Carib-Briton on December 03, 2006, 05:16:39 PM

i know that but he got called to yah camp some day before the game ...so why could we not call up st louis i so f ing vex what about devish
calm down boss.
Post by: truetrini on December 03, 2006, 05:17:04 PM
,,,,, imagine that when i read JA called up grant i said in my mind this youth could tip the scales..... becuase he played reserve level at watford and made a few first team apperances. He played at that higher level. we meet friday in  jamaica forced to only have only had 1 training session . We should have went to JA on thursday  friday and saturday ....

Wim go make it better..ah confident. ::)  afterall he incharge of all aspects ah we football...he get ah free trip to jamaica, and ah hope he had a real good time, sight seeing and all.

ah hope dat he and de TTFF doh take dey time and appoint a coach 3 weeks before a tourney next time.

Post by: Bourbon on December 03, 2006, 05:19:48 PM
We look for dis. We had no right to be going through this kinda madness based soley on ill preparation. Yuh fail to prepare...........you know de rest. However....i interested in that jamrock formation. 5-3-2?? WHEY!! Like dey real didnt want to conceed that away goal boy.
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 05:20:10 PM

Wim go make it better..ah confident. ::)  afterall he incharge of all aspects ah we football...he get ah free trip to jamaica, and ah hope he had a real good time, sight seeing and all.

ah hope dat he and de TTFF doh take dey time and appoint a coach 3 weeks before a tourney next time.

is the ttff whim eh have no place in this true trini be real nuh man
Post by: Mango Chow! on December 03, 2006, 05:20:54 PM
Some ah all yuh balls real small boi, is only half time and man ballin ah ready. Yuh have tuh have big balls and faith, tuh make it people, so cool nah man, wait till de game over, before all yuh start de fight down thing  8) Bless.

SUPA, this eh have nothing to do with small or big balls, padnah, for some of us it is seeing our country doing the same thing over and over yet expecting different results.  As Albertha Trini stated: "....We shouldn't even BE in this position..." but as long as we continue to accept mediocrity from the people that are responsible for developing our football, that's all we are going to get.  Supporting our team wholeheartedly and having faith on matchday is not what is going to make us win a match or a playoff against
Jamaica or ANYBODY in our region.  We will ALWAYS support our players.  But the powers-that-be, have to better prepare them to accomplish the tasks that are being asked of them.  
Post by: AB.Trini on December 03, 2006, 05:23:27 PM
Look if history could repeat......... when we big team was in trouble ...w e sack BSC.....umm..... why wait fuh the next game.... make ah call bring in  fresh competent capable players and ah coach who is a tactician and motivator!!!!

TNT eh need ah obeah man.. we need ah flipping sports psychologist tuh motivate, mentally prepare and  inject some positive vibes in we program.

Too much free trips and corruption......... time to get aplan in action.. here another opprotunity to make a world stage and we let out abig FART to  oh gosh them flipping Jammmies.
Post by: WestCoast on December 03, 2006, 05:23:48 PM
is the ttff, Whim eh have no place in this, true trini be real nuh man
:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

I NEVER believe anthing from TTFF
Wim is NOT coach for everything, AUSTIN is SUPREME being of all that is TnT Football, so wait for him to say who is what and when and where and how and why.
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 05:28:45 PM

SUPA, this eh have nothing to do with small or big balls, padnah, for some of us it is seeing our country doing the same thing over and over yet expecting different results.  As Albertha Trini stated: "....We shouldn't even BE in this position..." but as long as we continue to accept mediocrity from the people that are responsible for developing our football, that's all we are going to get.  Supporting our team wholeheartedly and having faith on matchday is not what is going to make us win a match or a playoff against
Jamaica or ANYBODY in our region.  We will ALWAYS support our players.  But the powers-that-be, have to better prepare them to accomplish the tasks that are being asked of them.  

willimas should have played his strongest 11 in both  venezuela games
Post by: Reggaefan on December 03, 2006, 05:30:20 PM

Ashley Young was never formally invited to play with Jamaica's senior team. He was recommended to the JFF by his watford and Jamaica tea mate Marlon King, long before Watford were promoted to the EPL. Knowing that he is having a really good season thus far, and teh fact that he was recently drafted into the England ubder-21 setup...I dont believe there is no longer an interest on his side to play for teh country of his dad's birth.
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 05:31:58 PM

Ashley Young was never formally invited to play with Jamaica's senior team. He was recommended to the JFF by his watford and Jamaica tea mate Marlon King, long before Watford were promoted to the EPL. Knowing that he is having a really good season thus far, and teh fact that he was recently drafted into the England ubder-21 setup...I dont believe there is no longer an interest on his side to play for teh country of his dad's birth.

wey the next parent from?
Post by: Carib-Briton on December 03, 2006, 05:32:25 PM

Seen, wheres his mother from? or is she of Jamaican Heritage.
Post by: WestCoast on December 03, 2006, 05:33:45 PM
We look for dis. We had no right to be going through this kinda madness based soley on ill preparation. Yuh fail to prepare...........you know de rest. However....i interested in that jamrock formation. 5-3-2?? WHEY!! Like dey real didnt want to conceed that away goal boy.
infront ah dat Goal needed some liquid plumber fa TnT to score oui ;D
it was clog up :D
Post by: truetrini on December 03, 2006, 05:34:11 PM

Wim is NOT coach for everything, AUSTIN is SUPREME being of all that is TnT Football, so wait for him to say who is what and when and where and how and why.

so why wim agreeing to dat?

steups, i know more dan you know about dis so called wim breds..and he eh no nice fella, he destroyd the reputation of Nakhid and he is a trouble maker.

Steups, me eh like he at all, at all.

AT ALL!

He eh doing nutten for we football at any level.
Post by: WestCoast on December 03, 2006, 05:36:26 PM
steups, i know more dan you know about dis so called wim breds..and he eh no nice fella, he destroyd the reputation of Nakhid and he is a trouble maker.
you might be right BUT, Austin could have stepped in to stop de TIHS but did he?
he could have told Wim to cool it
No Austin again to KCUF tings up
Austin has a History of Discarding players just so
Post by: Reggaefan on December 03, 2006, 05:36:38 PM

played a defensive game...but still managed to outscore you by 2 gaols. I wonder if the T&T team was playing a defensive game as well? If te T&T team plays more of an attacking game in teh return leg...and teh Jamaica team plays a more attacking formation, looks like we could see a shoot out in T&T. Advantage young RBZ
Post by: Reggaefan on December 03, 2006, 05:38:52 PM

perhaps you should have clogged up yours too? Dont tell me your coach didnt see the holes that the Jamaicans exploited  ;D
Post by: truetrini on December 03, 2006, 05:40:52 PM
you might be right BUT, Austin could have stepped in to stop de TIHS but did he?

wim and Beenie take we world cup..so dey have de man ears. Trust meh, jack f**ked up and so is wim, dat is why dem getting along..until jack cyar make no money or wim ant more.

Wim and anton running tings in T&T football and yuh see how tings going........ent?
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 05:41:19 PM

AT ALL!

the same way yuh cuss simones and big up najir also eh .. let blame wim nakid is a troube make yuh eh know that yuh eh hear wha nahkid say bout sryians in trinidad
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 05:43:22 PM

wim and Beenie take we world cup..so dey have de man ears. Trust meh, jack f**ked up and so is wim, dat is why dem getting along..until jack cyar make no money or wim ant more.

Wim and anton running tings in T&T football and yuh see how tings going........ent?

question truetrini are those under 20 players good truetrini st kitts did beat them. again when they wanted to put a ban on players player in the ssfl they object.
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 05:52:11 PM
And i wanted to go see the warriors play in canada this year had they qualified steeps
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 03, 2006, 05:54:29 PM
Like I have been saying from last week. Our YOUNG BOYZ had limited preparation compared to your Young Warriors. I also kept pointing out that the only motivation our YOUNG BOYZ needed was knowing that they would be playing their main football rivals. :applause: :cheers: :salute:

PS. I miss the scoreline by one goal. But expect a 3-1 defeat Wednesday in Port of Spain. :beermug:
Post by: WestCoast on December 03, 2006, 05:57:49 PM
oh by the way
Good game Jamaica
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 05:59:16 PM
oh by the way
Good game Jamaica

Wha them players over hype ah wha i would like to read a report
Post by: SUPA on December 03, 2006, 05:59:21 PM

Alberta ah agree wid yuh dey 100%, but we just have tuh learn from our (Federation) mistakes. Hope fully de Federation wud do their home work, and correct de problem for de future. I'm looking at dat situation as history, and just hope we qualify. I think once we qualify, wid de input of de dutch men, it is late, but not too late, dem bois wud make us proud. Bless.
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 06:00:12 PM

Alberta ah agree wid yuh dey 100%, but we just have tuh learn from our (Federation) mistakes. Hope fully de Federation wud do their home work, and correct de problem for de future. I'm looking at dat situation as history, and just hope we qualify. I think once we qualify, wid de input of de dutch men, it is late, but not too late, dem bois wud make us proud. Bless.

this happening long time
Post by: Filho on December 03, 2006, 06:01:51 PM
sometimes I feel some T&T fans living in a wonderland. This is the same T&T under 20 team that could not beat the DR, St Kitts or Venezuela...AT HOME. Winning in Jamaica was always going to be extremely difficult. 2-0 is not the worst score. The only thing missing from making it a perfectly respectable scoreline was an away goal. 2-1 would have been a great score for the return leg. But the side could not do it and noone should be that surprised. Who you thought it was we were playing? It is a fact that they are just not that good..there are a few caribbean teams that can and have beaten them..let's not even talk about Concacaf. But all is not lost...there is still a second leg to play and teams have come back from worse. Let us see what they can do at home. It will be a great game. I hope people turn out to show support and understand that the fellas still learning.

As for our preparation...it was poor as usual, but from what I have read, the JFF didn't do a whole lot to prepare their team as well. Typical. Game on fellas...After everyone was down about the 1-1 tie against Bahrain in POS..Beenhaker made a great point. He said (and these are not the exact words).....when you are a kida nd dream about football, you don't dream about scoring the 4th goal in a 4-0 thrashing. You don't dream about easy victories..you dream about scoring the winning goal in the last minute of extra-time. Scoring the decisive penalty in a shootout. So never forget what it is like to be a kid and always have eternal hope and optimism and let's go forth and live the dream. Like I said...game on
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 03, 2006, 06:08:44 PM
oh by the way
Good game Jamaica

I'm sure none of the Jamaicans including myself was at the game. So you have to read about it in the papers tomorrow. However the coach's assessment was that if the YOUNG BOYZ had the same preparation as the Young Warriors. Jamaica would have scored more goals.
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 06:11:18 PM
oh by the way
Good game Jamaica

I'm sure none of the Jamaicans including myself was at the game. So you have to read about it in the papers tomorrow. However the coach's assessment was that if the YOUNG BOYZ had the same preparation as the Young Warriors. Jamaica would have scored more goals.

what prep did we have ? is playing a venezuela under 20 and the coach seems to be experemting any diffeent from the young boyz playing a few  club teams steeps
Post by: Israel on December 03, 2006, 06:13:24 PM
Did Joel Senior play?
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 03, 2006, 06:17:25 PM
Did Joel Senior play?
Yes. And gave the Young Warriors trouble.  ;D 
Post by: SUPA on December 03, 2006, 06:18:05 PM

Eh Chow like ah mentioned tuh Alberta, ah understand how some people feel, and I do respect dat. Wid dat said, ah still feel de fight down started too early, I is ah youth full of faith, and my thing in life is not tuh give up, yuh have tuh hold de faith and fight de struggle, if yuh want tuh survive in dis  world. Ah think whether is football or every day life, dat is how yuh should deal wid de matter. Yes de people in charge of making decisions for our football teams, keep flopin, but yuh know what, we have tuh move on and hope fuh ah better tomorrow. Yeh, and dat tomorrow is having faith in de bois dem until it is over on Wednesday, not at half time in de first game, yuh zee meh? Bless.
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 03, 2006, 06:20:37 PM
oh by the way
Good game Jamaica

what prep did we have ? is playing a venezuela under 20 and the coach seems to be experemting any diffeent from the young boyz playing a few  club teams steeps
Since Venezuela is not a part of T&T I would definately say yes.

See you Trinis tomorrow I'm going to watch the match on TVJ.  ;D
Post by: Mango Chow! on December 03, 2006, 06:34:55 PM

Eh Chow like ah mentioned tuh Alberta, ah understand how some people feel, and I do respect dat. Wid dat said, ah still feel de fight down started too early, I is ah youth full of faith, and my thing in life is not tuh give up, yuh have tuh hold de faith and fight de struggle, if yuh want tuh survive in dis  world. Ah think whether is football or every day life, dat is how yuh should deal wid de matter. Yes de people in charge of making decisions for our football teams, keep flopin, but yuh know what, we have tuh move on and hope fuh ah better tomorrow. Yeh, and dat tomorrow is having faith in de bois dem until it is over on Wednesday, not at half time in de first game, yuh zee meh? Bless.

Ah cyah fault yuh fuh dat outlook at all, Padnah, I like to see it in our youth, but we do have to do more than hope.  If you didn't do no math for the whole semester and didn't prepare yourself, hoping for the best isn't going to help you pass your final exam.  I could totally apreciate your positive vibe in life and in everything else, but it also has to have the right mixture of preparedness.  Respect.
Post by: Bianconeri on December 03, 2006, 06:44:24 PM
Wha time and where d game is Wednesday??
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 06:49:51 PM
Did Joel Senior play?
what u know you did not see the game
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 06:50:54 PM
oh by the way
Good game Jamaica

Since Venezuela is not a part of T&T I would definately say yes.

See you Trinis tomorrow I'm going to watch the match on TVJ.  ;D

can you tape it and uplaod it please
Post by: WestCoast on December 03, 2006, 06:54:35 PM
Wha time and where d game is Wednesday??
check this link
http://www.thewarriornation.com/component/option,com_extcalendar/Itemid,27/extmode,view/extid,121/
Post by: Midknight on December 03, 2006, 06:54:46 PM
congrats to Jamrock.
Time to deal with them in the second leg. There is no other alternative. (sigh)
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 06:55:43 PM
congrats to Jamrock.

we have to beat them by 3 clear goals and maybe they likely to score on us
Post by: jai john on December 03, 2006, 07:10:14 PM
I guess it is time again to dust off de  "we need 3 clear goals  "tee shirt. I wonder if our resident statistician could say how many times we have found ourselves in this exact position with our various teams over the years ...and whether we have ever managed the feat ?
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 07:15:30 PM
I guess it is time again to dust off de  "we need 3 clear goals  "tee shirt. I wonder if our resident statistician could say how many times we have found ourselves in this exact position with our various teams over the years ...and whether we have ever managed the feat ?

yuh think that will work again
Post by: jai john on December 03, 2006, 07:23:29 PM

yuh think

that's why i wanted the staticians to check ...from what I can remember ...it has never worked !
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 07:25:39 PM

yuh think

that's why i wanted the staticians to check ...from what I can remember ...it has never worked !

i cannot believe this we lost 2 nil i jess f-ing vex
Post by: jai john on December 03, 2006, 07:31:18 PM

yuh think

i cannot believe this we lost 2 nil i jess f-ing vex

i could tell by your reaction that you are under 30 ....dont worry i was like you once ...been there seen dat .... you know what worries me most ... we are doing the same things and expect different results ...first sign of insanity according to Einstein...and he should know !
Post by: Quags on December 03, 2006, 07:45:42 PM
Waiz  the fret and Touches and Jah Gol say,this team is ah quandary .
Post by: weary1969 on December 03, 2006, 08:31:39 PM
That team just not good but I call JA  3 trimes trying to get the score why because is a TNT team. So come thursday I go be dey hoping for a miracle. It has been said that WIm say that that team need a miracle well I believe in miracles so I goin I just wish I knew where I was goin because up to now I eh hear where the match playin.
Post by: AB.Trini on December 03, 2006, 08:40:15 PM
That team just not good but I call JA 3 trimes trying to get the score why because is a TNT team. So come thursday I go be dey hoping for a miracle. It has been said that WIm say that that team need a miracle well I believe in miracles so I goin I just wish I knew where I was goin because up to now I eh hear where the match playin.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

See this is why I could blow ah gasket!!! ah mean it takes  the team to get to this level of performance before man could realize what has been obvious? I mean  should one not know  early on in the preparations and selection phase the nature of the team; it's abilities; it's potential; it's strengths and weakness.

I ask once more : yuh think think Wim could spend some time and use some of he pay tuh work at developing talent in TNT?

Somebody needs two clouts and some bullpistle in dey arse tuh smarten up all the crap that taking place.

Jamacia see they in trouble: Jamaica goes and brings in reinforcements and wham; buss two goals in we ass; we in trouble  and we now realize that we eh good enough so that's that!!! shame  shame..... shame.....
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 08:42:04 PM
That team just not good but I call JA  3 trimes trying to get the score why because is a TNT team. So come thursday I go be dey hoping for a miracle. It has been said that WIm say that that team need a miracle well I believe in miracles so I goin I just wish I knew where I was goin because up to now I eh hear where the match playin.

If yuh say that whim was right about we pro league? peltier , downing , daniel,thomas silas spann and a few other play on the first team.. 2 years ago the beat side caribbean teams  14 and 15 nothing and now they struggle  ???
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 08:42:30 PM
That team just not good but I call JA 3 trimes trying to get the score why because is a TNT team. So come thursday I go be dey hoping for a miracle. It has been said that WIm say that that team need a miracle well I believe in miracles so I goin I just wish I knew where I was goin because up to now I eh hear where the match playin.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

See this is why I could blow ah gasket!!! ah mean it takes  the team to get to this level of performance before man could realize what has been obvious? I mean  should one not know  early on in the preparations and selection phase the nature of the team; it's abilities; it's potential; it's strengths and weakness.

I ask once more : yuh think think Wim could spend some time and use some of he pay tuh work at developing talent in TNT?

ok alberta how about a dutch youth coach
Post by: AB.Trini on December 03, 2006, 08:50:29 PM
How about a coach period!!!! I eh care if he dutch Brazialin, argentian. Mexican or whatever as long as the man is qualified to work with palyers of less er talent and get the most out of them; as long as the man is capable of teaching and guiding.

NO JAMAICIANS NEED APPLY... THEY MOTHER  COUNTry is very nice.
Post by: Tallman on December 03, 2006, 08:51:02 PM
what preparations are you talking about?
Post by: weary1969 on December 03, 2006, 08:51:52 PM
Nuff thing does happen in 2 wks far less 2 yrs. So they were beating people 2 yrs ago. My question what has happened for the pass 2 yrs with these players? Were they kept together as a team? Did they have a coach assign to them for 2 yrs. It easy to blame Wim. How long has been coach of TNT? It eh two years so what all yuh want the man to do if in 2 yrs time the next under 20 team looking like this team then we can blame Wim
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 08:57:38 PM
Nuff thing does happen in 2 wks far less 2 yrs. So they were beating people 2 yrs ago. My question what has happened for the pass 2 yrs with these players? Were they kept together as a team? Did they have a coach assign to them for 2 yrs. It easy to blame Wim. How long has been coach of TNT? It eh two years so what all yuh want the man to do if in 2 yrs time the next under 20 team looking like this team then we can blame Wim

weary go support the boyz on wednesday or thursday
Post by: Tallman on December 03, 2006, 08:59:40 PM
It has been said that WIm say that that team need a miracle well I believe in miracles so I goin I just wish I knew where I was goin because up to now I eh hear where the match playin.

Manny Ramjohn Stadium @ 7 PM
Post by: AB.Trini on December 03, 2006, 09:00:05 PM
Wim is not the direct target of blame nor should he be the scapegoat for such pityful results; this is about a program or lack therof; about  planning or lack therof  ; about  mindful and intentional  preparations  and strategies  or lack therof.

All these so called experts like Corneal who running aronud like they have all the answers and then Brap... they sh.tting out dey mouth and all man spending money and boodoops is TNT and football that going to the dogs!!!!
Post by: Lionpaw on December 03, 2006, 09:04:07 PM

Well you had more players in midfield but reports suggest our midfield totally dominated yours with our captain, Ricardo Cousins in command.
Post by: Peong on December 03, 2006, 09:09:29 PM
I wud really like to see the vid of this or the return leg,
Post by: WestCoast on December 03, 2006, 09:11:30 PM
Well you had more players in midfield but reports suggest our midfield totally dominated yours with our captain, Ricardo Cousins in command.
allya must have played well to get 2 - 0 final
Post by: Lionpaw on December 03, 2006, 09:15:19 PM
After seeing the goals, I have to admit that Joel Grant was the difference between the two teams. His first goal was a one on one with the keeper after he had received a wonderful pass but the second, WOW, brilliant strike, left-footed, one time from outside the box, the Trini players cant be blamed for that goal but the marking was kinda loose on his first. He is good with both feet.

May the better team win on wednesday.
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 09:23:06 PM
After seeing the goals, I have to admit that Joel Grant was the difference between the two teams. His first goal was a one on one with the keeper after he had received a wonderful pass but the second, WOW, brilliant strike, left-footed, one time from outside the box, the Trini players cant be blamed for that goal but the marking was kinda loose on his first. He is good with both feet.

Grant is with  watford first team he must be a level above ...  did we have any chances
Post by: Lionpaw on December 03, 2006, 09:27:04 PM

Grant is with  watford first team he must be a level above ...  did we have any chances

If they bring it on TV I will give unnuh a likkle report.
Post by: SUPA on December 03, 2006, 09:33:15 PM
Let meh start by saying dat I'm not ah Wim fan, cuz ah spoke tuh 2 ah meh bois, dat does travel regular tuh Holland and dey said dat Beenie was de man, but we get garbage when dey give Wim de job. One of meh homey was involved in de youth system in Ajax, but due to not having discipline at dat time, he never really made it, and still play his ball in south Florida. So ah eh get meh info from ah lil shit talker in de bar. Now understand meh and doh get meh wrong, ah in full support of Wim, cuz ah want meh red, white and black tuh do well, but ah get turn off when ah get he files. Any way straight to meh point, may be ah miss something, how come Wim name calling wid de shit dat talking place wid de team? Ah thought de man now come on board, may be some body might educate de breddah wid dat info. Bless.
Post by: zuluwarrior on December 03, 2006, 09:40:49 PM
i jus cant believe yuong warriors playing in ja call up a radio station in trini to find out if they wuold be bringing the game ,the man in the station asking me wah game he dont know wah game i talking bout , dese is the same people does jump on the waggon if yer hear dey going to the world cup and dey mor supporters than me and u. peps them dont care today and dey wont care tomorrow, ah tink that is the reason ttff operate the way they do. they know nobody checking on them. ah find that so sad boy it  rel sad .
Post by: Filho on December 03, 2006, 10:07:57 PM

If yuh say that whim was right about we pro league? peltier , downing , daniel,thomas silas spann and a few other play on the first team.. 2 years ago the beat side caribbean teams  14 and 15 nothing and now they struggle  ???

wha sides was dat ??? ???
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2006, 10:13:18 PM

http://www.socawarriors.net/U-17_games_since_2000_and_up.htm

Post by: santacruz on December 03, 2006, 10:47:18 PM
as alberta correctly say, is a mental ting with trinidad youth football teams. and as i have said before, all ttfa have tuh do is borrow the manual from the trinidad and tobago cricket board. cause we youth cricket teams doing it on ah regular basis. mental and physical preparation is wha have we youth cricket teams doing it on a consistent basis. just borrow the manual nah man!
Post by: elan on December 03, 2006, 10:59:22 PM
Ok so Wim in a position to say the Pro league not good, the players not up to scratch, and that the U-20s will need a miracle to win. But, he not in a position to assist with winning a game.!? Ok...I could understand that.
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 04, 2006, 12:05:46 AM
Ok so Wim in a position to say the Pro league not good, the players not up to scratch, and that the U-20s will need a miracle to win. But, he not in a position to assist with winning a game.!? Ok...I could understand that.

aye is hear say
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on December 04, 2006, 04:16:01 AM
D return leg is when Tallman?

Wednesday  6th or Thursday 7th
Post by: Jah Gol on December 04, 2006, 05:05:13 AM
That team was a waste from day 1. This is what you get when you aren't serious. In hindsight some of the selections in the  first place were questionable. The preparation was poor and the results were disappointing to say the least. I understand that it was a rival match against JA but lets not get carried away. This team is shit and they don't deserve much attention.

We have better players coming up.
Post by: Trini on December 04, 2006, 05:29:00 AM
Ja Press report:
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sports/html/20061203T200000-0500_116178_OBS_FIRST_BLOOD_.asp

Seems like the same ole, same ole for T&T, threaten first, miss chances, then pay for those misses.

I not sure if the return is Wed or Thu, but we have to come out firing.

Rememebr Jabloteh beat Chicage Fire 5-2 in POS, run all over them and make them look like amateurs, next thing they get a 3-0 beating in the return.

Of course it possible to bounce back, good luck to the boys!
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 04, 2006, 06:13:19 AM
i ssee peltier did not get ah run
Post by: Tallman on December 04, 2006, 06:33:13 AM

I heard that is will be on Thursday

As far as I know, he did not go to Jamaica because Jabloteh was not letting him attend the U-20 training sessions for the last 7-10 days.
Post by: Touches on December 04, 2006, 07:19:36 AM
That team was a waste from day 1. This is what you get when you aren't serious. In hindsight some of the selections in the  first place were questionable. The preparation was poor and the results were disappointing to say the least. I understand that it was a rival match against JA but lets not get carried away. This team is shit and they don't deserve much attention.

Shhhh

Jah Gol yuh cyar say dat bout we team...they have some daydreamers out here that go pull yuh up if yuh say the team is shit.

Dey go say yuh unpatriotic or have deep rooted problems.

Post by: fishs on December 04, 2006, 07:25:21 AM

AT ALL!

TT yuh wasting cyber energy wid dese fellas.
De man involved in our football since February and is National coach since July , results since then is all down hill and men still talking about he not having enuff time to get any blame.
Dey jus lovestruck wid dis imposter.
Digicel cup going to be another disaster an dey cyar see it coming.
Jus leave dem in dey blissfull ignorance. Cretins.
Post by: WestCoast on December 04, 2006, 07:28:04 AM
Shhhh
Jah Gol yuh cyar say dat bout we team...they have some daydreamers out here that go pull yuh up if yuh say the team is shit.
ah wonder if is de same people who LOVE Austin?
Post by: Mr Mc on December 04, 2006, 07:32:33 AM

That is one of the most bullshit statements I have ever read on this board.  I wonder if you thought the same way when BSC lead us to 1 point and a 5 goal thrashing?
How bout we give this team (and all others) the attention they deserve, so the next time they have to face an opponent, they will be fully prepared.  THey would have had enough time to learn, practice and execute the coaches plan.  How bout we nuture these players and not just throw them away and wait and pray for the next batch of Latas and Yorkes?
Is bad enough we lose good ballers to an inept system, and youthful immaturity.  Now you advocating throwing away players.
I guess you have been to our academies, and seen the talent we have in the pipeline, so we are set for the future?
Post by: Mr Mc on December 04, 2006, 07:33:57 AM

Shhhh

So Touches, by the laughing Icon I guess you agree, we should not pay any attention to this team?
Post by: WestCoast on December 04, 2006, 07:34:14 AM
TT yuh wasting cyber energy wid dese fellas.
De man involved in our football since February and is National coach since July , results since then is all down hill and men still talking about he not having enuff time to get any blame.
Dey jus lovestruck wid dis imposter.
Digicel cup going to be another disaster an dey cyar see it coming.
Jus leave dem in dey blissfull ignorance. Cretins.
you may be right but I still say AUSTIN is SUPREME being of all that is TnT Football, so wait for him to say who is what and when and where and how and why. Wim just day for Austin fun..he probably cyar fart wid out Austin so so.

Post by: jamaica2099 on December 04, 2006, 08:05:45 AM
Did Joel Senior play?
what u know you did not see the game
Unless the radio commentators were talking about a different player from a different match.
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 04, 2006, 08:07:33 AM
congrats to Jamrock.

we have to beat them by 3 clear goals and maybe they likely to score on us
No maybe. The YOUNG BOYZ will win 3-1.l
Post by: Filho on December 04, 2006, 09:23:27 AM

http://www.socawarriors.net/U-17_games_since_2000_and_up.htm

breds..yuh should be shame to put up dat link. it killing yuh argument. All those results shows is that T&T youth teams are inconsistent and have a hard time beating tougher caribbean opposition...nothing new. One game against Bermuda does not warrant saying they used ot hit caribbean teams 14 and 15.

Post by: weary1969 on December 04, 2006, 11:50:49 AM
I eh go say doh waste no time on them because they in the RWB but doh be surprise when they lose because the team eh good.

Will somebody explain to me how the thug prevent the man from training and then he eh get to go to JA.
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 04, 2006, 12:28:18 PM

I heard that is will be on Thursday

As far as I know, he did not go to Jamaica because Jabloteh was not letting him attend the U-20 training sessions for the last 7-10 days.

Wha wrong with fenwick man  >:(
Post by: warriorsoca5 on December 04, 2006, 01:11:09 PM
I doh normally post I like to read and laugh but I think I want to ask a question, doh get meh wrong I am not a supporter of Wim, everybody seem to be asking for wim head, what I want to know what about Anton Corneal he has been with every T&T team as assistant coach for how long now, all he does is wait until the team has 1 or 2 games to qualify then he would go in the dressing room and take over the team, he did it with Ron La forest and he doing it now with Williams, if you know how la Forest does play you would know that was not his style against Haiti imagine tall men [haiti] and Corneal go in the room and tell the players dump the ball, I was not in Jamaica but I sure he went and and change up Williams game plan,

I sure we could beat Jamaica if Williams is allowed to use his game plan

common sense before book sense Corneal have book he ent got a clue about football

is his head I want
Post by: Jah Gol on December 04, 2006, 05:30:59 PM

That is one of the most bullshit statements I have ever read on this board.  I wonder if you thought the same way when BSC lead us to 1 point and a 5 goal thrashing?
How bout we give this team (and all others) the attention they deserve, so the next time they have to face an opponent, they will be fully prepared.  THey would have had enough time to learn, practice and execute the coaches plan.  How bout we nuture these players and not just throw them away and wait and pray for the next batch of Latas and Yorkes?
Is bad enough we lose good ballers to an inept system, and youthful immaturity.  Now you advocating throwing away players.
I guess you have been to our academies, and seen the talent we have in the pipeline, so we are set for the future?

These were my words after a 1-0 loss to St Kitts
Most of them men need 2-3 touches to control. They not good, they not good dred. The only thing keeping some of those U17 players from making that side is physicality.
It doesn't bother me so much that the team is not a world beater. My apathetic view of this team comes from the fact that the quality is not even there at an individual level. I wish those youths all the best. But best wishes don't make world class players. Elton John is just about the only spark in the team. Yes I know he is a SSFL product, I'll take my licks on that one. But seriously though I saw more intelligent and sadly in some cases a higher level of technical ability on the U17 players. The men not good bredda. The most we could do is track their development.
Post by: weary1969 on December 04, 2006, 08:41:08 PM
2-3 touches they cyah string 2-3 passes. What sadddddddddddd about this team is that man cry down the SSFL. Th emajority of the  players from clubs and they still so poorrrrrrrrrrr. Then man want to cuss WIM when he say Pro League eh good.

These people cyah develop young players so how we expect them to develop senior players.
Post by: Mr Mc on December 05, 2006, 06:47:27 AM

That is one of the most bullshit statements I have ever read on this board.  I wonder if you thought the same way when BSC lead us to 1 point and a 5 goal thrashing?
How bout we give this team (and all others) the attention they deserve, so the next time they have to face an opponent, they will be fully prepared.  THey would have had enough time to learn, practice and execute the coaches plan.  How bout we nuture these players and not just throw them away and wait and pray for the next batch of Latas and Yorkes?
Is bad enough we lose good ballers to an inept system, and youthful immaturity.  Now you advocating throwing away players.

These were my words after a 1-0 loss to St Kitts
Most of them men need 2-3 touches to control. They not good, they not good dred. The only thing keeping some of those U17 players from making that side is physicality.
It doesn't bother me so much that the team is not a world beater. My apathetic view of this team comes from the fact that the quality is not even there at an individual level. I wish those youths all the best. But best wishes don't make world class players. Elton John is just about the only spark in the team. Yes I know he is a SSFL product, I'll take my licks on that one. But seriously though I saw more intelligent and sadly in some cases a higher level of technical ability on the U17 players. The men not good bredda. The most we could do is track their development.

How bout we contribute to their development?  and not just site back and wait and hope they develop.
How many players on the senior team are much better players now than they a year or two ago.  Cyd, Dennis, Edwards...
What alot of folks like to call products of the SSFL, that is saying the SSFL made them into good players, I more think these guys are good player of their own right and the SSFL is they their channel for displaying that skill.
Post by: zuluwarrior on December 05, 2006, 08:32:42 PM
eh, any ah allyuh know if after the game when the team reach home they went strait in a live in camp or they went to their homes? ah jus navos about that game tomorrow.