Sports => Football => Topic started by: Tallman on December 07, 2006, 04:37:26 PM

Title: Thread for the T&T U-20 vs Jamaica U-20 game
Post by: Tallman on December 07, 2006, 04:37:26 PM
Venue: Manny Ramjohn Stadium
Kick-off Time: 7 PM TT, 6 PM EST

Possible Audio Streams
CT VIBE 105 FM (http://www.homeviewtnt.com/)
I95.5 FM (http://i955fm.com/)
Power 102 FM (http://www.power102fm.com/Xtras/Xtrasindex.htm)

Teams:

T&T to be selected from:
Matthews Bartholomew, Radanfah Abu Bakr, Keon Daniel, Stefan De Las, Atulla Guerra, Adrian Foncette, Khaleem Hyland, Marvin James, Elton John, Stefan St Louis, Aaron Downing, Corneal Thomas, Javed Mohammed, Silas Spann, Larry Bacchus, McKenzie Cadette, Kareem Gray, Carlyle Mitchell, Brendon Boucaud, Akiel Harlet, Dion Peters, Christon Thomas

Jamaica to be selected from:
Joel Senior, Michael Binns, Andre Fagan, Ricardo Cousins, Nicholos Beckett, Eric Vernon, Keammar Daley, Draion McNain, Duwayne Kerr, Edward Campbell, Joel Grant, Montrose Phinns, Troy Smith, N. Bailey, A. Campbell, D. Smith, T. Stewart, D. Miller
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T U-20 vs Jamaica U-20 game
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 07, 2006, 04:39:44 PM
 possible streams??
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on December 07, 2006, 04:46:01 PM
Venue: Manny Ramjohn Stadium
Kick-off Time: 7 PM TT, 6 PM EST

TV Coverage? Radio Coverage?
Post by: Socapro on December 07, 2006, 04:47:54 PM
Looks like game starting in about 15 minutes or so!

Is d game on T&T TV? Or if not did anyone walk to d game with a mobile phone so someone on here posting can phone them for updates?! Maybe game is on the radio on i955fm.com or something, anyone know?  ???
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on December 07, 2006, 04:50:39 PM
Looks like game starting in about 15 minutes or so!

Is d game on T&T TV? Or if not did anyone walk to d game with a mobile phone so someone on here posting can phone them for updates?! Maybe game is on the radio on i955fm.com or something, anyone know?  ???

i sure Andre Samuel went  he a south man...

give him a call...

Tallest hook dem up with AS number
Post by: E-man on December 07, 2006, 04:56:17 PM
possible streams??

105 playin parang - no mention of the game over the last 1/2 hour, 95.5 talkin about cricket
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 07, 2006, 05:00:10 PM
boy  can u imagine? no interest trinidad is sumthing else....
Post by: truetrini on December 07, 2006, 05:01:54 PM
Trinis care more about partying dat sports fella, yuh never realize dat?
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 07, 2006, 05:10:58 PM
THIS SICKING i tell you the blasted waggonist and them so no station could bring this game  steeeps >:( >:( >:(
Post by: Quags on December 07, 2006, 05:15:53 PM
How waggonist come een lol ,anyway what about the jamaican stream ,if we could understand it  ::)
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 07, 2006, 05:17:30 PM
They is waggonist wee..... i eh see no JAkan station bringing it...
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 07, 2006, 05:24:11 PM
I cannot take it 20 min gone i cannot take it ah update please
Post by: Lionpaw on December 07, 2006, 05:27:08 PM
No updates? Jah know staaaar.
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 07, 2006, 05:27:46 PM
Ok i guess we winning ;D
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on December 07, 2006, 05:28:10 PM
Ok i guess we winning ;D

y?
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 07, 2006, 05:33:15 PM
Ok i guess we winning ;D

y?

Because i am an optimists
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 07, 2006, 05:37:00 PM
They is waggonist wee..... i eh see no JAkan station bringing it...
KLAS radio aired the 1st leg live in Jamaica. It's your turn or maybe T&T's radio don't want to air a losing T&T U-20 team.  :rotfl:

Can't blame them. TVJ Sports will give us a score at 7:30.  ;D
Post by: E-man on December 07, 2006, 05:39:55 PM
I'm watching the sports report on Gayelle. They showed the Paki-WI cricket, Police WASA match highlights and now back to the English cricket team. nothing about the u20 nationals
Post by: Patterson on December 07, 2006, 05:45:23 PM
According to de TV6 news up to de 26th minute it was 0-0
Post by: chic on December 07, 2006, 06:01:29 PM
hey nay o ne has word on the u -20 games now radio station has it only parang and cricket an dlocal stations are more concerned with sitcomes
Post by: Padams on December 07, 2006, 06:03:04 PM
Dis country is d greatest yes.....we have 31Fm & about 3am  Radio stations, 7 tv stations and not one a friggin dem cud bring the game.... >:( >:( >:(

Any updates from anyone at the game via phone??
Post by: Swima on December 07, 2006, 06:03:44 PM
Got a call form Touches. We are 1-0 up at the half. We are playing all over them with a lot of pressure.
THe one hiccup is that when they do counter attack, our defence looks a little suspect.
Heading into the second and rain is beginning to drizzzle. Will update you at the end of the match.

Come on fellas!!!!
Post by: ß!aCkÒuT on December 07, 2006, 06:06:58 PM
waz d final score?
Post by: Padams on December 07, 2006, 06:08:32 PM
Thanks Swima and to Touches also...come on guys give we 2 more and keep dat clean sheet....We on the way...everyone stay positive...
Post by: chic on December 07, 2006, 06:09:19 PM
 :) aite cool thanx swima
we cyah let dem beat us twice esp on our soil

chekc you back on scores
Post by: Padams on December 07, 2006, 06:10:51 PM
waz d final score?

Game still going on...but the final score will be Trinidad 3 Jamaica 0
Post by: ß!aCkÒuT on December 07, 2006, 06:15:23 PM
sry bout that one....i forgot that the site time is 1hr behind normal time........
Post by: Reggaefan on December 07, 2006, 06:24:10 PM
We are playing all over them with a lot of pressure.

Dont get carried away man  ;D

I understand your glee still, but dont get tooo excited  :D
Post by: trinbago on December 07, 2006, 06:27:55 PM
Score...score ?????????
Post by: Swima on December 07, 2006, 06:40:44 PM

Actually, I was merely quoting Touches, so if you do have an issue with that, you could take it up with him when he comes on line later.

The stats at half time as far as corners was 8-2 in favour of TnT. Not that it means anything as far as the bottom line.
We shall just have to wait for the final score.
Post by: Lazie on December 07, 2006, 06:44:14 PM
Got a call form Touches. We are 1-0 up at the half. We are playing all over them with a lot of pressure.
THe one hiccup is that when they do counter attack, our defence looks a little suspect.
Heading into the second and rain is beginning to drizzzle. Will update you at the end of the match.

Come on fellas!!!!

:rotfl: Swima, you posted that with a straight face?
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 07, 2006, 06:47:45 PM

Come on fellas!!!!

:rotfl: Swima, you posted that with a straight face?

wha that one
Post by: Reggaefan on December 07, 2006, 06:47:51 PM

Actually, I was merely quoting Touches, so if you do have an issue with that, you could take it up with him when he comes on line later.

The stats at half time as far as corners was 8-2 in favour of TnT. Not that it means anything as far as the bottom line.

Relax man. You noticed the smilies in my post? When next you talk to touches....tell him not to "get carried away"... ;D
Game shoule be done by now...call Touches for the final score.
Post by: Swima on December 07, 2006, 06:48:37 PM
10 minutes left, 1-0, and we still dominating but we cannot finish. Enjoying a good spell though the final touch is not there
Post by: lickslikefire on December 07, 2006, 06:49:45 PM

keep dem updates coming swima......thanks
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 07, 2006, 06:50:14 PM
come on man at least extra time
Post by: Lazie on December 07, 2006, 06:50:55 PM
10 minutes left, 1-0, and we still dominating but we cannot finish. Enjoying a good spell though the final touch is not there

The game started at what time?  Isn't it 7:30 start time?
Post by: kounty on December 07, 2006, 06:51:11 PM
what 1 (more) goal (ie. a 2-0 home win) will mean for us?
Post by: doublesandsolo on December 07, 2006, 06:52:09 PM
wil mean we tie home and away series 2-2
Post by: DeSoWa on December 07, 2006, 06:52:43 PM

It will mean extra time..and then maybe ah penalty shoot out if it remains the same after 120 mins.

Post by: Swima on December 07, 2006, 06:52:59 PM

Relax man. You noticed the smilies in my post? When next you talk to touches....tell him not to "get carried away"... ;D

LOL you always want people to relax. I saw the smileys. Should I have smiled back at you? Sorry buddy.

Jeez.

As for you Mr. Lazie... I only posted what was relayed to me. If you are implying that what i posted was far fetched... I could only surmize that you are suffering from Reggaefan's affliction. Disappointing really.  ::)
Post by: Reggaefan on December 07, 2006, 06:53:31 PM

The young Reggae Boyz will be given a proper scolding on their return to Kingston. You dont lose to T&T, simple as that. I know they must be hanging thier collective heads in shame right about now.  :D
Post by: Padams on December 07, 2006, 06:54:37 PM
Keep d faith fellas, we winning dis won by 3-0....we going thru to the next round...actually we there already...Im speaking it into being rite now...
Post by: Reggaefan on December 07, 2006, 06:55:03 PM

LOL you always want people to relax. I saw the smileys. Should I have smiled back at you? Sorry buddy.

Jeez.

As for you Mr. Lazie... I only posted what was relayed to me. If you are implying that what i posted was far fetched... I could only surmize that you are suffering from Reggaefan's affliction. Disappointing really.  ::)

Swima not in a very good mood tonight
Post by: kounty on December 07, 2006, 06:55:14 PM

It will mean extra time..and then maybe ah penalty shoot out if it remains the same after 120 mins.

so home team 2nd have a slightly better deal.  One more fellaz!!!!
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 07, 2006, 06:55:33 PM

The young Reggae Boyz will be given a proper scolding on their return to Kingston. You dont lose to T&T, simple as that. I know they must be hanging thier collective heads in shame right about now.

them guys cyar let it slipp go warriors
Post by: kounty on December 07, 2006, 06:57:28 PM
well swimma at least chain we up and post something nah...we know silence is not good news.  :D
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 07, 2006, 06:58:27 PM
I guess we keep grant in his place
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 07, 2006, 07:01:07 PM
the game should be in extra time and done now. so i guess we won but lost :-[
Post by: Swima on December 07, 2006, 07:01:29 PM
well swimma at least chain we up and post something nah...we know silence is not good news.  :D

Patience Quimo Sabe
Post by: Lazie on December 07, 2006, 07:01:41 PM
No Swima, I thought T&T was on the same time as us (Eastern) and that you were pulling a fast one.  A nuh nothing, I pull stuff like that over suh.  Seeing that you weren't joking, my apologies bredren.

Post by: kounty on December 07, 2006, 07:03:33 PM
well daiaz it 2 mins added on already and no good news from swimma
Kimo Sabe  ;D
Post by: santacruz on December 07, 2006, 07:04:57 PM
bounty, give mih ah call nah!imports news!
Post by: kounty on December 07, 2006, 07:05:14 PM
or maybe goal score in last minute and touches in all the excitement throw he phone up in the air and cyah call swimma again.  ;D
Post by: Swima on December 07, 2006, 07:05:47 PM
NO scene Lazie. You know you and me go way back and we cool from early.

Fellas, it looking like 1-0. Deep in Injury time now. The Jakan Goalie lie down on the ground for 3 out of the seven injury time minutes. Yuh go get the Touches match report later.
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 07, 2006, 07:06:01 PM
or maybe goal score in last minute and touches in all the excitement throw he phone up in the air and cyah call swimma again.  ;D

true true
Post by: Toussaint on December 07, 2006, 07:06:27 PM

;D ;D ;D
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 07, 2006, 07:07:59 PM
home work should have been done on JA
Post by: Lazie on December 07, 2006, 07:08:36 PM

Fellas, it looking like 1-0. Deep in Injury time now. The Jakan Goalie lie down on the ground for 3 out of the seven injury time minutes. Yuh go get the Touches match report later.

7 minutes injury time?  Wow!
Post by: Lionpaw on December 07, 2006, 07:09:46 PM

What!!?? 7 minutes of injury time. The ref up to summ'n.
Post by: kounty on December 07, 2006, 07:10:00 PM

like the men learn from the women - negative football .
check IM messages santa cruz!
Post by: lickslikefire on December 07, 2006, 07:10:16 PM

it really easy to say dat on yuh couch in toronto ent...steups
Post by: Tongue on December 07, 2006, 07:11:27 PM

care tuh explain?
Post by: lickslikefire on December 07, 2006, 07:13:21 PM

care tuh explain?

you know how long i ent see a can juice....... :rotfl:......nice avatar  :beermug:
Post by: doublesandsolo on December 07, 2006, 07:15:10 PM
 :'(  boyz website says they won sob sob
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 07, 2006, 07:17:22 PM

it really easy to say dat on yuh couch in toronto ent...steups

yes it real easy
Post by: chic on December 07, 2006, 07:17:42 PM
you lie
Post by: chic on December 07, 2006, 07:24:47 PM
whats really the verdict guys?
Post by: Toussaint on December 07, 2006, 07:26:01 PM
I guess Jamaica just won fair and square the right to be the next Caribean team to receive a beating from Mexico.  :angel: Congrats, fellow north caribbean neighbours.
Post by: DrHerbalist on December 07, 2006, 07:26:44 PM
the game over
Post by: chic on December 07, 2006, 07:27:57 PM
so what was the fin al score>? :'(
Post by: E-man on December 07, 2006, 07:28:38 PM

The stats say swimma is currently posting, so hopefully we'll hear some details soon
Post by: Tongue on December 07, 2006, 07:29:09 PM
well if dey did win.....congrats and i hope u do well. :beermug:
Post by: chic on December 07, 2006, 07:34:13 PM
ok th

The stats say swimma is currently posting, so hopefully we'll hear some details soon

thanx
Post by: Tillamawnin on December 07, 2006, 07:36:20 PM
I guess Jamaica just won fair and square the right to be the next Caribean team to receive a beating from Mexico.  :angel: Congrats, fellow north caribbean neighbours.

Thank you sir, I will take it. Better lose to Mexico at the next level of competition than to T&T at this level. ;D

Anyway, better luck next time. Hope we will represent the Caribbean well.
Post by: Toussaint on December 07, 2006, 07:42:30 PM

Thank you sir, I will take it. Better lose to Mexico at the next level of competition than to T&T at this level. ;D

Anyway, better luck next time. Hope we will represent the Caribbean well.

There will be SKN in your group. So, I guess you will have a good chance to qualify.
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 07, 2006, 07:45:01 PM
Fair and square after seven minute injury time.  ??? ??? And expect a beating from the US and Guatemala and Panama.  :devil:
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 07, 2006, 07:46:55 PM
well they say yuh keeper was on the ground faking trying to kill time
Post by: Lionpaw on December 07, 2006, 07:49:51 PM

Wha u expect the man to do?He is a smart yute. He realize that some corruption was taking place so he did what was in his power to fight it back. They always say u should fight fire with fire.
Post by: chic on December 07, 2006, 07:54:40 PM

Post by: jamaica2099 on December 07, 2006, 07:57:12 PM
So the time loss was still included even if the fake was real or not. Would T&T have scored in those few injury time minutes given the fact that they couldn't in all the minutes they had during the regular play after they scored.    
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 07, 2006, 08:00:54 PM
So the time loss was still included even if the fake was real or not. Would T&T have scored in those few injury time minutes given the fact that they couldn't in all the minutes they had during the regular play after they scored.    

it has happened in games already so i would not have  rule it out but the game done so no need to talk about yuh win by the skin ah yuh teeth so smile
Post by: Filho on December 07, 2006, 08:06:36 PM
No need for people to get chippy. Sounds like we won 1-0. Big big congrats to JA. I'll wait for the official news and score but it sounds like it was a nice battle with both teams dominating their respective home legs. JA executed better in the end...no need for sour grapes.  This T&T team was one that could not beat the DR or Sk Kitts at home, so we can take some positives from this result. A loss or tie at home to JA would have felt like this generation is well behind their counterparts. I am thinking that is less of the case now. God luck to JA..hard luck T&T. Next time
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 07, 2006, 08:07:38 PM

it has happened in games already so i would nothave  rule it out but the game done so no need to talk about it
So post-game comments end here? So if T&T had advance. We wouldn't stop hearing about it. Anyway you're right.

Next. Jamaica vs T&T in the U-17 World Cup qualifiers final in Jamaica in April 2007. See you there.  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: weary1969 on December 07, 2006, 08:36:46 PM
Touches, patriot and I insured that the WN was represented. We won the battle and lost the war. JA import was the difference as he scored 2 in JA.

Both teams eh good so JA go get real licks next round unless they find some more imports.

From day 1 when  saw this team vs the DR I aid they eh good that eh change. They play better today but football 101 is lacking. So when they disband this team no tears eh go be shed because it eh have 1 solitary plaeyr who could move up to a next team including the missing Under 23 team
Post by: skins on December 07, 2006, 08:42:58 PM
i guess we lost
Post by: weary1969 on December 07, 2006, 08:47:15 PM
We lost the war but won th ebattle. JA cyah come and beat we in we back yard
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 07, 2006, 09:05:44 PM
Touches, patriot and I insured that the WN was represented. We won the battle and lost the war. JA import was the difference as he scored 2 in JA.

Both teams eh good so JA go get real licks next round unless they find some more imports.

From day 1 when  saw this team vs the DR I aid they eh good that eh change. They play better today but football 101 is lacking. So when they disband this team no tears eh go be shed because it eh have 1 solitary plaeyr who could move up to a next team including the missing Under 23 team
Which was one of the reasons some T&T posters wanted to play Jamaica in the playoffs instead of Haiti. Boxhill and the JFF had no practice games arranged for our U-17s and U-20s. T&T did.
So if an under-prepared U-20 Jamaican team lost 1-0 to T&T and still advance. What does that say about Jamaica's football being in a slump compared to T&T's?   
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 07, 2006, 09:09:04 PM
We lost the war but won th ebattle. JA cyah come and beat we in we back yard
It has happened many times in the past. You just couldn't finished the job in your backyard like we did to you.  :rotfl:
Post by: jai john on December 07, 2006, 09:21:50 PM
So i guess we did not get the 3 clear goals this time either ?
Post by: g on December 07, 2006, 10:18:30 PM
Was at the game tonight and first of all lemme tell allyuh, We should play every national game in the Mannie, first time i ever felt i was part of a partizan crowd of trinis, we were noisy and rowdy and maybe it was becuase were were playing JA i dunno but wow the atmosphere for a semi full covered stand on a rainy Thursday was something i've never experienced.

Anyways the game, now i've seen this U-20 team play before and I have been harsh on them and their play but tonight people, tonight was different. I eh go lie i feel for dem fellas tonight, dey fight dey fight dey fight we cheered them on they fought some more they willed themselves tonight and just couldnt come up with the equalizer, if you see the pain on their faces after the final whistle,  young abu bakr lead from the front and played with great heart. No doubt if nothing else Brian Williams has instilled a real sense of pride in these players that no level of technical and tactical knowledge can outshine. They made mistakes, the usual technical deficiencies that prevalent at all levels of our national programs but i wont even go into too much detail about that.

Like most other tournaments i beg to keep these bunch of players and Brian Williams together, i believe his plan was a good one tonight. But sometimes you need that little bit extra from somewhere, the crowd did their part, the referee sure did his part to make sure we didnt go through and well the j'can team well i dunno teams do what they need to do to get ahead and stay ahead, if your goalkeeper is injured and there are no subsitutes then the referee should give the keeper a specific time to recover from a knock otherwise he must leave the field cause the j'can keeper couldnt even stand up for the last 10 minutes of the match, killed any momentum we had in the final raids but regardless i wont take away from jamaica, they did what they needed to do.
Post by: swood on December 07, 2006, 11:11:23 PM
Ok...I know it's not Secondary School's Football (although there are a some schools football players on the team)

Pictures and video clips of the T&T vs Jamaica game up on www.schoolsoccernet.com

Cheers
Post by: Quags on December 07, 2006, 11:40:58 PM
nice job s.wood :beermug:
Post by: superoli on December 08, 2006, 05:35:53 AM
How the hell did that man not get a red card for that elbow ?
Post by: Toussaint on December 08, 2006, 06:48:59 AM
I did warn you guys about Jamaica's ability to kill a match. That's why I said TnT were supposed to play in Kingston with the same intensity that they would play at home.

Jamaica2099, you earn your bragging right. Make good use of it. Don't get carried away and put the strongest caribbean u-20 in the mix. Jack may decide to punish you and move you to Haiti's group or simply order SKN to beat you in Mexico City ;D Jack can work magic, brother :angel: yes, he can :angel:
Post by: lickslikefire on December 08, 2006, 07:58:30 AM
Ok...I know it's not Secondary School's Football (although there are a some schools football players on the team)

Pictures and video clips of the T&T vs Jamaica game up on www.schoolsoccernet.com

Cheers

Thanks as usual breds...
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 08, 2006, 09:44:34 AM
I did warn you guys about Jamaica's ability to kill a match. That's why I said TnT were supposed to play in Kingston with the same intensity that they would play at home.

Jamaica2099, you earn your bragging right. Make good use of it. Don't get carried away and put the strongest caribbean u-20 in the mix. Jack may decide to punish you and move you to Haiti's group or simply order SKN to beat you in Mexico City ;D Jack can work magic, brother :angel: yes, he can :angel:
;D Nothing surprises me anymore with format changes by Jack Warner; especially with Boneless Boxhill still ruining Jamaica's football. And what strongest team: Jamaica will be the weakest team in the group come next year.
Post by: Toussaint on December 10, 2006, 01:40:47 PM
Fair and square after seven minute injury time.  ??? ??? And expect a beating from the US and Guatemala and Panama.  :devil:

I doubt it. Haiti just hired Argentinian coach Claudio Freiran to take our U-20 through the next level. Claudio is currently enjoying great successes with Haitian club Don Bosco, which just won Haiti's Super 8 Cup.

Don't worry, we will make you proud in the next U-20 WC ;)
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 10, 2006, 02:37:41 PM

I doubt it. Haiti just hired Argentinian coach Claudio Freiran to take our U-20 through the next level. Claudio is currently enjoying great successes with Haitian club Don Bosco, which just won Haiti's Super 8 Cup.

I hope your U-20 Haitian team don't stumble in the final round like the last time after they beat the U-20 REGGAE BOYZ.
Post by: Toussaint on December 10, 2006, 04:09:30 PM

I hope your U-20 Haitian team don't stumble in the final round like the last time after they beat the U-20 REGGAE BOYZ.
  ;D You know us.