General => Entertainment & Culture Discussion => Topic started by: Mose on January 08, 2007, 11:37:31 AM

Title: Casablanca 1812 Overture
Post by: Mose on January 08, 2007, 11:37:31 AM
Hey Folks,

Ah looking fuh a recording of Casablanca steelband rendition of the 1812 Overture from Pan Festival (ah tink it was in '82). They won the competition that year. Does anybody know if it's on an album that I can pick up somewhere? I'd prefer a CD version but cassette tape will do in a pinch.

Mose
Title: Re: Casablanca 1812 Overture
Post by: Organic on January 09, 2007, 09:27:32 AM
Hey Folks,

Ah looking fuh a recording of Casablanca steelband rendition of the 1812 Overture from Pan Festival (ah tink it was in '82). They won the competition that year. Does anybody know if it's on an album that I can pick up somewhere? I'd prefer a CD version but cassette tape will do in a pinch.

Mose
try contacting pan trinbago man..they ahve all the recordings. though i cyah guarentee how long they go take to get it to u..lol
they slow no ass. and thye busy now with carni approching
Post by: Mose on January 09, 2007, 09:39:45 AM
Hey Folks,

Mose
try contacting pan trinbago man..they ahve all the recordings. though i cyah guarentee how long they go take to get it to u..lol
Thanks. Ah go give it a shot. I not in any rush. As de song say, "As long as ah get it, ah happy!" ;D
Post by: Organic on January 09, 2007, 09:41:17 AM
Hey Folks,

Mose
Thanks. Ah go give it a shot. I not in any rush. As de song say, "As long as ah get it, ah happy!" ;D

haha for real..