Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on January 09, 2007, 01:50:01 PM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Barbados game.
Post by: Flex on January 09, 2007, 01:50:01 PM
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the game vs Barbados (Jan-12) will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Games on the 12.

Trinidad & Tobago (http://www.socawarriors.net/Caribbean_football.htm) vs Barbados - 6pm, Hasely Crawford Stadium.
Haiti vs Martinique - 8:30pm, Hasely Crawford Stadium.

Note.

The Digicel Caribbean Cup Final Round will consist of two groups of four from 12-18 January with the top two advancing to the next round but also qualifying directly to the 2007 CONCACAF Gold Cup™ from 6-24 June. The twelve-team 2007 CONCACAF Gold Cup™ will be comprised of four teams emerging from the Caribbean Qualifying, five from the Central American Qualification (2007 UNCAF Nations Cup hosted by El Salvador) and three automatic qualifiers from the North Zone (Canada, Mexico and USA). Therefore both Central America and the Caribbean will receive one more tournament berth than in 2005.

Possible TV Viewing.

Fox Soccer Channel - 6:30pm EST. (http://msn.foxsports.com/soccer/fsctv/soccermatches)

Crew Meet Up.

Roll Call - Digicel Cup Attendees... (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=23994.msg259810#msg259810)

Caribbean Cup on Sky, Fox. (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=24021.msg260145#msg260145)

Live Chat. (http://pub31.bravenet.com/chat/show.php/2600553436)

Live Links.

Link Here. (http://radio.900am.net:8000/900am.m3u)

T&T Digicel Cup Squad:

Goalkeepers:

Jan Michael Williams (W Connection), Marvin Phillips (Starworld Strikers).

Defenders:

Seon Power (Joe Public), Makan Hislop (University of South Carolina), Nigel Daniel (San Juan Jabloteh), Dwayne Jack (Tobago United), Osei Telesford (Liberty University).

Midfielders:

Kwame Wiltshire (Tobago United), Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Hayden Tinto (Caledonia AIA), Kerwyn Jemmott (Superstar Rangers), Leslie Fitzpatrick (unattached), Keeron Benito (University of Tampa), Kerry Baptiste (San Juan Jabloteh).

Forwards:

Gary Glasgow (Joe Public), Darryl Roberts (Liberty University), Joel Bailey (Monreal Impact), Scott Sealy (Kansas City Wizards).

T&T leads 1-0, half time, Glasgow 32nd.

Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Barbados game.
Post by: Themanfriday on January 09, 2007, 01:52:08 PM
Like no body paying me any attention so I will ask again nicely

Is anyone trying to organize a stream link for the game?
Post by: Jah Gol on January 09, 2007, 01:55:46 PM
Flex if you could get the player #s I would appreciate it.
Post by: Jah Gol on January 09, 2007, 01:57:23 PM
Like no body paying me any attention so I will ask again nicely

Is anyone trying to organize a stream link for the game?
I am. Can't promise anything though.
Post by: Themanfriday on January 09, 2007, 01:58:51 PM
I would greatly appreciate that.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on January 09, 2007, 03:04:03 PM
Thanks Jah, should be ah good game.
Post by: morvant on January 10, 2007, 12:31:23 AM
no julius no peace
Post by: Dutchfan on January 10, 2007, 03:32:43 AM
a stream link would be greatly appreciated from here too, would you post the link in this thread?
Title: ty
Post by: Dutchfan on January 10, 2007, 03:34:03 AM
a stream link would be greatly appreciated will you post the link here?
Post by: Jah Gol on January 10, 2007, 05:17:35 AM
Yes I will post the stream here.
Post by: WestCoast on January 10, 2007, 06:31:49 AM
Jah Gol, Thanks man.
Post by: Sando on January 10, 2007, 10:53:53 AM
FSC, from 6pm.....

:applause:

Thanks Flex.
Post by: E-man on January 10, 2007, 11:00:55 AM
Barbados have right mix
By: Nation News

Published on: 1/10/07.

HAS BARBADOS' FOOTBALL come of age?

This will be put to the test in the Digicel Caribbean Football Cup Final in Trinidad starting on Friday.

If there was ever a time to prove we have made some strides it is now.

We have walked for far too long in the shadow of teams like Trinidad and Tobago and Jamaica, both of whom have qualified for the World Cup.

I drew that comparison because in times past we were considered to be the No.3 team in the English-speaking Caribbean.

Surely, in the '80s we weren't too far behind them. Since then they have galloped ahead while we have stood stationary but for a brief period in 2000 when we reached the semi-final round of the CONCACAF zone for the 2002 World Cup played in South Korea and Japan.

The current squad seems more than capable of reaching those heady heights again. All of the right ingredients are there: a well balanced unit, shaped and directed by a very knowledgeable coaching staff.

In addition, team spirit is high, definitely on par with the 2000 team.

I think we would agree that what separated teams like Trinidad and Jamaica from the rest of the pack was that they were boosted by several full-time professionals. They were at the heart of their qualification for the World Cup.

It is imperative to have these players in your ranks because their natural dedication to duty and work ethic rub off on those who play in a less demanding environment. You could say we are getting there with English-based players like Paul Ifill, Mark McCammon, Neil Harvey and Luis Soares, all of whom will be in the line-up for the Digicel Cup.

The face of the game has changed and we must not be left behind if we want to compete with the best the region and others have to give. You could add that the top teams have been able to engage the services of some of the world's best coaches at the right price, of course.

I don't believe we are prepared to pay exorbitant sums on recruiting such personnel so we have to make the best of those we have.

The team of technical adviser Keith Griffith, head coach Eyre Sealy and assistant coach Jerry Skeete are doing an excellent job right now and everything possible should be done to encourage them to keep up the good work.

So far they have assisted the team in winning their groups on their way to the final but it would be a true triumph if they were able to finish in the Top 4 or even win the tournament which has to be the main goal. Those in the Top 4 will qualify for the prestigious Gold Cup to be played in the United States in June.

I am not disconcerted by the fact that Barbados have been drawn in the group of death along with nemesis Trinidad and Tobago, Haiti and Martinique. In fact, they should see it as the impetus they need to push them to their highest standard.

I think the best is yet to come from this team and the most encouraging sign is that captain Norman Forde seems to have finally matured and ready to accept his responsibilities fully not only as captain but the midfield general.

His predecessors like Victor "Gas" Clarke, Anthony Clarke, Adrian Hall and Colin Forde distinguished themselves in that area and he has all the attributes to do the same.

The team's mindset will be important. They must believe they are as good or better than their opponents.

It is perhaps no accident that their first game will be against Trinidad and Tobago. How they do in this game could very well indicate how ready they are to elevate their status as one of the big guns in regional football.

IFILL DEAL
by EZRA STUART (Nation News)

Published on: 1/9/07.

BARBADOS' English-based footballer Paul Ifill was yesterday signed by English League Championship side Crystal Palace from Premier League side Sheffield United for over $2 million.

The 27-year-old winger agreed to a two-and-a-half-year contract with the Eagles who are 15th in the second division championship table after joining on a £750 000 (BDS$2.6 million) transfer fee.

"I have come to a club which is geared for the Premier League again, and that is what we are hoping for," Ifill said in an interview after the signing.

"It wasn't a difficult choice and I'm looking forward to it now. I was talking to another club, but my agent rang and told me that Palace were interested, and from there it was pretty straightforward," he added.

Ifill scored nine goals in 42 appearances for Sheffield after joining from Millwall in May 2005.

He was also Barbados' leading marksman with six goals in the team's successful first and second round Digicel Caribbean Cup group matches but his new contract has ruled him out of the finals which kick off in Trinidad and Tobago on Friday. According to a report on the BBC Sports website, he will be in Palace's squad for Saturday's trip to Coventry City.

Ifill's loss is another major blow to Barbados' chances of advancing to the last four and qualifying for the CONCACAF Gold Cup. The news worsened for Barbados as Doncaster Rovers' big striker Mark McCammon was injured over the weekend and has been ordered to rest for two weeks.

Barbados will now play the Soca Warriors in the first game at the Hasely Crawford Stadium at 6 p.m. Friday, without Ifill and the injured quartet of Rommell Brathwaite, Elvis Defreitas, Michael Forde and Bryan Neblett.

With Ifill no longer available, the Barbados Football Association was busy yesterday making travel arrangements for Claytons Kola Tonic Notre Dame utility player Rudy Grosvenor to join the team in Trinidad.

Post by: Trini _2026 on January 10, 2007, 11:11:16 AM
wey bimblast
Post by: Sando on January 10, 2007, 11:16:43 AM
Fellas, we cannot underestimate anyone, go there and give and play 100%.... PLEASE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: WestCoast on January 10, 2007, 11:21:31 AM
That FSC saying it is Highlights
"Fri.  Jan 12  Digicel Caribbean Cup  Highlights   6:30 p.m.  "
Post by: Star Child on January 10, 2007, 01:57:02 PM
"Fri.  Jan 12  Digicel Caribbean Cup  Highlights   6:30 p.m.  "

Shit, yuh right....
Post by: Flex on January 10, 2007, 04:57:07 PM

I do not know how accurate this is but here goes...

3.Makan Hislop, 13.Nigel Daniel, 4.Anthony Noreiga, 2.Dwayne Jack, 5.Osei Telesford, 6.Leslie Fitzpatrick, 18.Densill Theobald, 13.Hayden Tinto, 10.Kerwyn Jemmott, 7.Keeron Benito, 8.Kerry Baptiste, 12.Gary Glasgow, 11.Darryl Roberts, 20.Joel Bailey, 9.Scott Sealy.

I will confirm all with you soon as Shaun gets back to me with the info..
Post by: elan on January 10, 2007, 05:08:35 PM
I don't know if I am way out in left field here, but why didn't the Pro League make an attempt to show the games on their site. I think it would be a great venture for them to under take. Correct me if there is no way they can or could have done this.
Post by: palos on January 10, 2007, 06:27:28 PM
I don't know if I am way out in left field here, but why didn't the Pro League make an attempt to show the games on their site. I think it would be a great venture for them to under take. Correct me if there is no way they can or could have done this.

De Pro League have teams whey tellin dey players dey cyah play fuh de National team when selected, yuh really feel dem go broadcast National team games on dem site?

De National team is low priority....actually...make dat NO PRIORITY fuh many in T&T football.

Dem only interested in dem own agenda and dey go do whatever necessary, includin sabotagin said National program, no matter de level...senior, U20, U17 etc..to achieve dem selfish aims.
Post by: truetrini on January 10, 2007, 09:24:21 PM
If Barbados beat we ah going and work as Bimblast pimp fuh 6 months marketing he bamsee for free on de bajan tourist Ports.
Post by: Flex on January 11, 2007, 07:26:12 AM
"Fri. Jan 12 Digicel Caribbean Cup Highlights 6:30 p.m. "

I saw that to, however, if you look at the time the next program starts you will see 8pm, so I am assuming they may bring the T&T game.. ?
Post by: Themanfriday on January 11, 2007, 08:50:46 AM
Assume Flex you assuming? OK, OK
Post by: Sando on January 11, 2007, 08:55:01 AM
1. A parade of competing teams prior to the opening match on January 12th, a clash between the host Soca Warriors and the Barbados “Bajan Pride”, will be followed after the match by a colorful celebration of carnival to entertain spectators.

2. Courtesy of partners Motorola, fans will also have the chance to win handsets and call credit during half-time of each of the 16 finals matches when three lucky spectators will be invited onto the pitch to “Kick 4 Ca$h” by scoring a goal. Bands, cheerleaders, DJs and give-aways at each and every match will contribute to the party atmosphere making the matches a must see event not just for football fans but families. With ticket prices starting at TT$20 and under 12s going for free, fans and families have the chance to enjoy all the fun and action at what President Warner described as a “bargain” price.

3. President Warner also announced the selection of a Digicel All-Star Caribbean Team which will be chosen by a panel of independent judges from all the players on show in the Digicel Caribbean Cup finals tournament. With 193 goals from the 51 qualifying matches in the tournament so far, the judges will have plenty of exciting Caribbean football talent to choose from.

4. Tickets for the Digicel Caribbean Cup final are available from 25 flagship Digicel stores across Trinidad & Tobago and are priced at $50 for covered seats and $20 for uncovered seats.

Sedley Joseph Group - Hasley Crawford Stadium.
Trinidad and Tobago 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Haiti 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Barbados 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Martinique 0 0 0 0 0 0 0

Group Bobby Sookram - Mannie Ramjohn Stadium.
Guyana 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Cuba 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
St Vincent & Grenadines 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Guadeloupe 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Post by: Jah Gol on January 11, 2007, 10:34:47 AM

I do not know how accurate this is but here goes...

3.Makan Hislop, 13.Nigel Daniel, 4.Anthony Noreiga, 2.Dwayne Jack, 5.Osei Telesford, 6.Leslie Fitzpatrick, 18.Densill Theobald, 13.Hayden Tinto, 10.Kerwyn Jemmott, 7.Keeron Benito, 8.Kerry Baptiste, 12.Gary Glasgow, 11.Darryl Roberts, 20.Joel Bailey, 9.Scott Sealy.

I will confirm all with you soon as Shaun gets back to me with the info..
Thanks
Post by: Sam on January 11, 2007, 10:35:27 AM
Good luck to my Soca Warriors Team !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I hope they win everything and prove many wrong......
Post by: E-man on January 11, 2007, 10:51:53 AM
Lavine to the rescue
by EZRA STUART (Nation News)

Published on: 1/11/07.

HIT BY THE LATE WITHDRAWAL of English-based Paul Ifill and Mark McCammon, the Barbados Football Association (BFA) has sent out an SOS for veteran Irish-based striker Eric Lavine.

The 36-year-old Lavine, who now lives in Ireland, is expected to join the national football team in Trinidad and Tobago just in time for the Bajans' opening match of the Digicel Caribbean Cup finals tomorrow night.

The already depleted Barbados outfit, scheduled to oppose eight-time champions and host country Trinidad and Tobago in a 6 p.m. kick-off at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, suffered yet another blow with the loss of first-choice goalkeeper Alvin Rouse,
who has not recovered fully from a shoulder injury.

Rouse, who has had the experience of playing professionally in Ireland with Sligo Rovers, will be replaced by Arawak Cement Youth Milan's custodian Adrian Chase, with Claytons Kola Tonic Notre Dame's Morrison Taylor moving up to the No.1 position.

Chase, who had a short stint as the team's No.1 goalkeeper following the retirement of Horace Stoute, was expected to leave for Trinidad and Tobago yesterday evening.

English-based players Louis Soares of Aldershot Town and Wrexton's Neil Harvey were also scheduled to join Chase
on that flight.

During the past decade, Lavine received rave reviews for his goal-scoring feats while representing Galway United, Athlone Town and Longford Town. He was Irish Player Of The Year six times, while his club, Longford, won the Irish FA Cup in 2003.

The BFA was busy yesterday finalising arrangements for Lavine to fly from Ireland, via England, to the Caribbean.

The mad scramble for Lavine arose after Ifill pulled out of the squad on Monday after signing a $2.6 million contract for two-and-a-half years with English Championship side Crystal Palace in a transfer from Premier team Sheffield United.

Ifill's withdrawal was followed by that of McCammon, who has been sidelined with an ankle injury picked up last Sunday when his League One club, Doncaster Rovers, was thrashed 4-0 by Premiership side Bolton Wanderers.

The Barbados team, which is coached by Eyre Sealy and Jerry Skeete with the experienced Keith Griffith as technical adviser, has made a significant rise in the FIFA world rankings, moving from 152 last August to 98 at the start of the new year.

Barbados' move up the rankings came about after the team won both their first and second-round Digicel Cup preliminary groups, extending their unbeaten record to nine international matches.

But five other players, Rommell Brathwaite, Elvis Defreitas, Michael Forde, Paul Lovell and Bryan Neblett, who represented the team during that golden run, have been ruled out of the lucrative finals where the champions will pocket US$120 000.
Post by: ann3boys on January 11, 2007, 12:00:28 PM
I am disappointed at some of the negative remarks of (some ) our supporters on this forum, with the kickoff starting tomorrow.
isn't there anything positive that you guys can say about the young (in terms of experience) team??
i wish the team all the best ...play hard guys and make us proud

come on warriors!!

T & T we want a GOAL ...and 2 and 3.... ;D :bringiton:
Title: The Starting Eleven has been Set......
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 11, 2007, 01:12:53 PM
15 mins b4 de match I will announce the starting line-up...................

God is de BOSS......
Title: Re: The Starting Eleven has been Set......
Post by: Patterson on January 11, 2007, 01:20:07 PM
so what is de point of yuh post...by then the rest of us should know
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 11, 2007, 01:21:03 PM
so what is de point of yuh post...by then the rest of us should know

dey dont announce de starting eleven till gameday breds, maybe ill push it up to 30mins b4 de game instead :devil:
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 11, 2007, 01:21:59 PM
I am disappointed at some of the negative remarks of (some ) our supporters on this forum, with the kickoff starting tomorrow.
isn't there anything positive that you guys can say about the young (in terms of experience) team??
i wish the team all the best ...play hard guys and make us proud

come on warriors!!

T & T we want a GOAL ...and 2 and 3.... ;D :bringiton:

im glad the lady warriors still have confidence ;D
Post by: Israel on January 11, 2007, 01:41:38 PM

God is de BOSS......

This is real make out scene.
Post by: dcs on January 11, 2007, 01:47:39 PM

Post it the morning of match day.

Thanks.

But how sure u are about it if Bleeder still iffy with that injury?
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 11, 2007, 01:49:36 PM

Post it the morning of match day.

Thanks.

But how sure u are about it if Bleeder still iffy with that injury?

bleeder feeling better now ;D
Post by: elan on January 11, 2007, 01:50:22 PM
My prediction, here goes:

T&T 3 - Barbados 1

Jemmott - 1, Sealy - 2
Post by: Blue on January 11, 2007, 01:51:53 PM

God is de BOSS......

For true, real small man games

Fellas, I know d starting lineup too and will post a whole hour before kickoff..check my post instead.  ;)

TI, wha yuh go do?  :rotfl:  :beermug:
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 11, 2007, 01:54:35 PM

God is de BOSS......

Fellas, I know d starting lineup too and will post a whole hour before kickoff..check my post instead. ;)

;D ah see de competition start..... :devil: might have tuh move it up to 2 hours b4 kickoff, maybe even 2day :devil: but keep in mind wim doesnt want b;dos to know, so we as fans must use discretion, we dont want dem knowing we strategy and formation....
Post by: Jah Gol on January 11, 2007, 01:57:26 PM
Regardless of the inexperience of our side we are supposed to win convincingly tommorow.
Post by: triniairman on January 11, 2007, 02:03:36 PM

God is de BOSS......

Fellas, I know d starting lineup too and will post a whole hour before kickoff..check my post instead. ;)

;D ah see de competition start..... :devil: might have tuh move it up to 2 hours b4 kickoff, maybe even 2day :devil: but keep in mind wim doesnt want b;dos to know, so we as fans must use discretion, we dont want dem knowing we strategy and formation....
I eh go lie TI is one glad man yes
Post by: Mr Fix-it on January 11, 2007, 02:11:32 PM
Regardless of the inexperience of our side we are supposed to win convincingly tommorow.

True true
Post by: Big Magician on January 11, 2007, 02:21:11 PM
glad, glad, glad
Post by: FF on January 11, 2007, 02:21:56 PM

True true

I find so too... I now watch Bahamas had Barbados busy in de digicell qualifiers... dem fellas real slack if dey lorse to Bim
Post by: Touches on January 11, 2007, 02:26:26 PM
I go see it 1/2 hr before kick off.

The men in bibs warming up by deyself is d subs.

The men who playing the small goal and doing the shuttles in a line is the starting side.

Dey does put down the cones in the 11 positions on the field and whoever starting does warm up and knock around the ball in that spot.

D starting keeper does get "brow" to warm him up. The reserves does get the fellow keeper or a player to practice crosses, shots.

If is d same warmup beenie does do...dais how yuh know d difference.

Also the subs does warmup by Covered stands, the starting XI does be closer to the tunnel.

Post by: g on January 11, 2007, 02:34:20 PM
I go see it 1/2 hr before kick off.

The men in bibs warming up by deyself is d subs.

The men who playing the small goal and doing the shuttles in a line is the starting side.

Dey does put down the cones in the 11 positions on the field and whoever starting does warm up and knock around the ball in that spot.

D starting keeper does get "brow" to warm him up. The reserves does get the fellow keeper or a player to practice crosses, shots.

If is d same warmup beenie does do...dais how yuh know d difference.

Also the subs does warmup by Covered stands, the starting XI does be closer to the tunnel.

Fuh real,
Post by: Big Magician on January 11, 2007, 02:35:54 PM
touches....cool yuhself nah.....TI want to tell people de line up...oh gosh man.....hahahah
Post by: Jefferz on January 11, 2007, 02:46:26 PM
The man is a babbling idiot.
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 11, 2007, 02:48:03 PM

keep talking nah bredda... de more u talk de more people know how much u lack in intelligence....

God is de BOSS...
Post by: Jefferz on January 11, 2007, 02:49:16 PM

keep talking nah bredda... de more u talk de more people know how much u lack in intelligence....

God is de BOSS...
overwhelming.
Post by: freakazoid on January 11, 2007, 02:52:55 PM
y all d fireworks? it aint independence yet
Post by: Mr Fix-it on January 11, 2007, 02:57:17 PM
y all d fireworks? it aint independence yet

Popcorn brudda :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: freakazoid on January 11, 2007, 02:58:03 PM
i was planning to come trini from bago 2 see d game but ah get d pox so ah grounded.
hope they game comes on the radio, but either way ah know u guys will give me some colourful reports
Post by: Jefferz on January 11, 2007, 03:02:21 PM
i was planning to come trini from bago 2 see d game but ah get d pox so ah grounded.
hope they game comes on the radio, but either way ah know u guys will give me some colourful reports
indeed we shall...

Touches go link yuh and everyone go add they two cents... post game time is the greatest on this site.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on January 11, 2007, 03:05:56 PM

It still have people getting dat thing LOL.  Sorry to hear dat man buy come on line and Jah go have de link up :beermug:
Post by: trinikev on January 11, 2007, 03:45:37 PM

God is de BOSS...
overwhelming.

Post by: trinikev on January 11, 2007, 03:49:36 PM

keep talking nah bredda... de more u talk de more people know how much u lack in intelligence....God is de BOSS...
overwhelming.

But TI, yuh shud take yuh own advice sometimes eh
Post by: Sam on January 11, 2007, 05:16:44 PM
My Line-up for tomorrow.

Jan Michael Williams
Makan Hislop, Osei Telesford, Dwayne Jack, Nigel Daniel
Kerry Baptiste, Densill Theobald, Kerwyn Jemmott, Leslie Fitzpatrick
Scott Sealy, Gary Glasgow

Subs From

Hayden Tinto for Kerry Baptiste
Darryl Roberts for Scott Sealy
Joel Bailey for Gary Glasgow
Seon Power for Makan Hislop
Kwame Wiltshire for Kerwyn Jemmott
Keeron Benito for Leslie Fitzpatrick
Anthony Noreiga for Dwayne Jack
Marvin Phillip for Jan-Michael Williams

Never saw Nicholson Thomas, Abiola Clarence and Christian Baptiste play..

I just have a good feeling about Hayden Tinto, Scott Sealy and Osei Telesford... and if Bailey fit he go damage defenders....
Post by: Jefferz on January 11, 2007, 05:32:18 PM
My Line-up for tomorrow.

Jan Michael Williams
Makan Hislop, Osei Telesford, Dwayne Jack, Nigel Daniel
Kerry Baptiste, Densill Theobald, Kerwyn Jemmott, Leslie Fitzpatrick
Scott Sealy, Gary Glasgow

Subs From

Hayden Tinto for Kerry Baptiste
Darryl Roberts for Scott Sealy
Joel Bailey for Gary Glasgow
Seon Power for Makan Hislop
Kwame Wiltshire for Kerwyn Jemmott
Keeron Benito for Leslie Fitzpatrick
Anthony Noreiga for Dwayne Jack
Marvin Phillip for Jan-Michael Williams

Never saw Nicholson Thomas, Abiola Clarence and Christian Baptiste play..

I just have a good feeling about Hayden Tinto, Scott Sealy and Osei Telesford... and if Bailey fit he go damage defenders....

start tinto for Batiste
Post by: davidephraim on January 11, 2007, 07:01:25 PM

cheers jah gol..... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Pointman on January 11, 2007, 09:35:24 PM
Ah watching that T&T roster and ah just praying that Scott Sealey starting. Vibes it up :beermug:
Title: New look Warriors chase ninth CFU crown
Post by: E-man on January 11, 2007, 10:00:50 PM
New look Warriors chase ninth CFU crown
...face Bajans in Digicel Cup opener
BY NIGEL SIMON (Guardian)

(http://www.guardian.co.tt/Fun-pg70.jpg)
T&T forward GARY GLASGOW, second from right, shrugs off tackles from NIGEL DANIEL and LESLIE FITZPATRICK during a practice session at the Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva on Tuesday.
T&T, eight-time winners, meet Barbados in the opening match of the Digicel Caribbean Cup Final Sedley Joseph Group at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo from 6 pm today. Photo:Anthony Harris.

A NEW look Soca Warriors, led by midfielder Densill Theobald and comprising 11 debutants will begin their quest for an unprecedented ninth line on the Caribbean Football Union crown in the second edition of the Digicel Caribbean Cup Finals.

Since the first CFU tournament was held in Barbados in 1989, T&T has captured the region’s most coveted title on eight occasions, with five coming on home soil.

However the last of those eight titles came in 2001, a 2-1 win over Martinique at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo.

And beginning today, coach Wim Rijsbergen, in charge of the team for his first tournament since taking over from Leo Beenhakker at the end of the World Cup, will be anxious for his players to get off to a positive start against the Bajans in the first match in the Sedley Joseph Group at the Mucurapo venue from 6pm.

Prior to the first match, an official opening ceremony will take place involving all eight teams with Prime Minister Patrick Manning and his wife, the Honourable Senator Hazel Manning, Minister of Education meeting the teams.

Forced to select an 18-man squad minus a number of players from local club CL Financial San Juan Jabloteh, Rijsbergen’s final team comprises only one member of the Soca Warriors which participated in Germany in newly appointed captain Theobald.

In addition to Theobald, the only players with some senior team experienced but cannot be labelled as senior team regulars are strikers Scott Sealy and Gary Glasgow, goalkeeper Jan-Michael Williams, midfielders Leslie “Tiger” Fiztpatrick, Kerwyn ‘Hardest” Jemmott, Nigel Daniel and defender Dwayne Jack.

Today’s match will also be the first time the T&T team will be participating in a tournament since their involvement at the World Cup Finals in Germany.

During that time, the locals have played four international friendly matches, losing away 2-0 and 4-1 to Japan and Austria respectively while beating St Vincent and the Grenadines (5-0) and Panama (2-1) at home in mid-November.

While the T&T team will be without its top European-based players, coach Rijsbergen said he was still confident that his players would be able to put on a good showing as this was an ideal chance for them to prove their worth.

The Bajans meanwhile boast four English-based players in their line-up and are unbeaten in their last six international matches, all Digicel Cup qualifiers.

Led by top scorer Paul Ifill, who was signed by English Championship Division club Crystal Palace from Premiership side Sheffield United earlier this week, the Bajans had wins over Antigua & Barbuda (3-1), Anguilla (7-1), Bahamas (2-1) and St Vincent and The Grenadines (3-0). They also drew 1-1 with Bermuda and St Kitts/Nevis respectively.

Despite their recent good record which has seen them climb up the CFU and Fifa rankings, as oppose to T&T, the Bajans will be mindful that their record against T&T is not one they can boast about.

T&T has a stellar record against Barbados who have won just three of 26 matches between the teams since 1973. T&T has won 16 times with the other seven matches ending in draws.

The last of those wins for T&T was a 3-2 triumph in Bridgetown during the round-robin finals of the Digicel Cup last year.

That win also guaranteed T&T the third and final spot behind Jamaica and Cuba at last year’s Concacaf Gold Cup.

But this time, the Jamaicans failed to reach the final paving the way for a new champion to be crowned and with the top four teams gaining qualification to the Gold Cup later this win, a win for either team will go a long way to getting their campaign off on the right track.

The second match at 8.30 pm, will feature two of the three French-speaking teams in the tournament, Martinique against Haiti.

The Bobby Sookram Group, to be played at the Mannie Ramjohn Stadium, Marabella comprises Cuba, Guyana, St Vincent and The Grenadines and Guadeloupe.

The winning team will walk away with US $120,000 while second gets US $70,000; third —US $50,000 and fourth—US $30,000.

T&T squadJan-Michael Williams (W Connection), Marvin Phillips (Starworld Strikers), Seon Power, Gary Glasgow (Joe Public), Makan Hislop (University of South Carolina), Osei Telesford, Darryl Roberts (Liberty University), Keeron Benito (University of Tampa), Dwayne Jack, Kwame Wiltshire (Tobago United), Densill Theobald, Hayden Tinto (Caledonia AIA), Kerwyn Jemmot (Superstar Rangers), Joel Bailey (Monreal Impact), Leslie Fitzpatrick (unattached), Scott Sealy (Kansas City Wizards).

Stand-by: Anonth Noreiga Christian Baptiste (Defence Force), Nigel Daniel (San Juan Jabloteh), Kerry Baptiste (San Juan Jabloteh).

Barbados squad: Alvin Rouse, Morrison Taylor (goalkeepers); John Parris, Dwight James, Renaldo Fenty, Bryan Neblett, Jonathan Straker, Ramuel Miller (defenders), Gregory Goodridge (utility), Romelle Burgess, Norman Forde, John Hawkesworth, Jeffrey Williams, Louis Soares (midfielders), Ryan Lucas, Neil Harvey, Paul Ifill, Mark Mc Cammon (strikers).
Title: Re: New look Warriors chase ninth CFU crown
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on January 12, 2007, 04:26:21 AM
New look Warriors chase ninth CFU crown
...face Bajans in Digicel Cup opener
BY NIGEL SIMON (Guardian)

(http://www.guardian.co.tt/Fun-pg70.jpg)
T&T forward GARY GLASGOW, second from right, shrugs off tackles from NIGEL DANIEL and LESLIE FITZPATRICK during a practice session at the Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva on Tuesday.
T&T, eight-time winners, meet Barbados in the opening match of the Digicel Caribbean Cup Final Sedley Joseph Group at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo from 6 pm today. Photo:Anthony Harris.

A NEW look Soca Warriors, led by midfielder Densill Theobald and comprising 11 debutants will begin their quest for an unprecedented ninth line on the Caribbean Football Union crown in the second edition of the Digicel Caribbean Cup Finals.

Since the first CFU tournament was held in Barbados in 1989, T&T has captured the region’s most coveted title on eight occasions, with five coming on home soil.

However the last of those eight titles came in 2001, a 2-1 win over Martinique at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo.

And beginning today, coach Wim Rijsbergen, in charge of the team for his first tournament since taking over from Leo Beenhakker at the end of the World Cup, will be anxious for his players to get off to a positive start against the Bajans in the first match in the Sedley Joseph Group at the Mucurapo venue from 6pm.

Prior to the first match, an official opening ceremony will take place involving all eight teams with Prime Minister Patrick Manning and his wife, the Honourable Senator Hazel Manning, Minister of Education meeting the teams.

Forced to select an 18-man squad minus a number of players from local club CL Financial San Juan Jabloteh, Rijsbergen’s final team comprises only one member of the Soca Warriors which participated in Germany in newly appointed captain Theobald.

In addition to Theobald, the only players with some senior team experienced but cannot be labelled as senior team regulars are strikers Scott Sealy and Gary Glasgow, goalkeeper Jan-Michael Williams, midfielders Leslie “Tiger” Fiztpatrick, Kerwyn ‘Hardest” Jemmott, Nigel Daniel and defender Dwayne Jack.

Today’s match will also be the first time the T&T team will be participating in a tournament since their involvement at the World Cup Finals in Germany.

During that time, the locals have played four international friendly matches, losing away 2-0 and 4-1 to Japan and Austria respectively while beating St Vincent and the Grenadines (5-0) and Panama (2-1) at home in mid-November.

While the T&T team will be without its top European-based players, coach Rijsbergen said he was still confident that his players would be able to put on a good showing as this was an ideal chance for them to prove their worth.

The Bajans meanwhile boast four English-based players in their line-up and are unbeaten in their last six international matches, all Digicel Cup qualifiers.

Led by top scorer Paul Ifill, who was signed by English Championship Division club Crystal Palace from Premiership side Sheffield United earlier this week, the Bajans had wins over Antigua & Barbuda (3-1), Anguilla (7-1), Bahamas (2-1) and St Vincent and The Grenadines (3-0). They also drew 1-1 with Bermuda and St Kitts/Nevis respectively.

Despite their recent good record which has seen them climb up the CFU and Fifa rankings, as oppose to T&T, the Bajans will be mindful that their record against T&T is not one they can boast about.

T&T has a stellar record against Barbados who have won just three of 26 matches between the teams since 1973. T&T has won 16 times with the other seven matches ending in draws.

The last of those wins for T&T was a 3-2 triumph in Bridgetown during the round-robin finals of the Digicel Cup last year.

That win also guaranteed T&T the third and final spot behind Jamaica and Cuba at last year’s Concacaf Gold Cup.

But this time, the Jamaicans failed to reach the final paving the way for a new champion to be crowned and with the top four teams gaining qualification to the Gold Cup later this win, a win for either team will go a long way to getting their campaign off on the right track.

The second match at 8.30 pm, will feature two of the three French-speaking teams in the tournament, Martinique against Haiti.

The Bobby Sookram Group, to be played at the Mannie Ramjohn Stadium, Marabella comprises Cuba, Guyana, St Vincent and The Grenadines and Guadeloupe.

The winning team will walk away with US $120,000 while second gets US $70,000; third —US $50,000 and fourth—US $30,000.

T&T squadJan-Michael Williams (W Connection), Marvin Phillips (Starworld Strikers), Seon Power, Gary Glasgow (Joe Public), Makan Hislop (University of South Carolina), Osei Telesford, Darryl Roberts (Liberty University), Keeron Benito (University of Tampa), Dwayne Jack, Kwame Wiltshire (Tobago United), Densill Theobald, Hayden Tinto (Caledonia AIA), Kerwyn Jemmot (Superstar Rangers), Joel Bailey (Monreal Impact), Leslie Fitzpatrick (unattached), Scott Sealy (Kansas City Wizards).

Stand-by: Anonth Noreiga Christian Baptiste (Defence Force), Nigel Daniel (San Juan Jabloteh), Kerry Baptiste (San Juan Jabloteh).

Barbados squad: Alvin Rouse, Morrison Taylor (goalkeepers); John Parris, Dwight James, Renaldo Fenty, Bryan Neblett, Jonathan Straker, Ramuel Miller (defenders), Gregory Goodridge (utility), Romelle Burgess, Norman Forde, John Hawkesworth, Jeffrey Williams, Louis Soares (midfielders), Ryan Lucas, Neil Harvey, Paul Ifill, Mark Mc Cammon (strikers).

??? ??? ??? ???

explain
Post by: Flex on January 12, 2007, 04:37:14 AM
Small Magician  - Doh believe everything you read in the Guardian, they write like the Punch....  :rotfl:
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on January 12, 2007, 04:40:06 AM
Small Magician  - Doh believe everything you read in the Guardian, they write like the Punch....  :rotfl:

i hope so
Post by: Jah Gol on January 12, 2007, 05:03:07 AM
I can't get the stream today. I have problem with my cable.
Post by: Brownsugar on January 12, 2007, 05:23:34 AM
Barbados fielding ah "weak" side.....dat good....

Theobald is REALLY de captain.....DAT BAD....sstteeuuppsss...oh well.....
Title: Re: Possible starting line-up
Post by: Tallman on January 12, 2007, 09:03:40 AM
                 Williams

Power     Telesford/Hislop Jack  Daniel

Baptiste  Hardest Bleeder Tiger

Sealy Glasgow
Post by: WestCoast on January 12, 2007, 09:05:59 AM
dais ok man ;)
Post by: Themanfriday on January 12, 2007, 09:08:28 AM
THanks for trying................  :'(  :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(
Post by: che on January 12, 2007, 09:31:36 AM

Next time pay your cable bill.  ;D
But thanks for trying.
Post by: SHOTTA on January 12, 2007, 10:02:00 AM
as long as tinto get a run out i go be happy

big up to d whole a malick being on d side
Title: Is the game on FSC today
Post by: KND2 on January 12, 2007, 10:19:42 AM
I check the Tv guide and there is no listing

but some men on this site was talking that the games was coming live

someone please confirm
Title: Re: Is the game on FSC today
Post by: marcpurcell on January 12, 2007, 10:24:22 AM
it looks like it is not available in Canada.  I checked the schedule as well on the digital box.
Post by: che on January 12, 2007, 11:10:43 AM
it looks like it is not available in Canada.  I checked the schedule as well on the digital box.

:'( :'( :'( :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:
Post by: Carib-Briton on January 12, 2007, 11:11:26 AM
I check the Tv guide and there is no listing

but some men on this site was talking that the games was coming live

someone please confirm

No
Post by: Quags on January 12, 2007, 11:19:47 AM
So what are we doing then ? any alternatives ...what about the point-alive site ,didn't we contact them last year and they showed it . Then E-man streamed it for us ? Can't we do that again ?
Post by: jamaica2099 on January 12, 2007, 11:26:19 AM
I am just posting this to all the Trinibagos who are in Montego Bay, Jamaica.

You can see all the matches live starting tonight at 6:00pm on Cornwall Communications cable channel 85. The Digicel Cup final round will not be shown on FOX SOCCER CHANNEL

As a football lover I will be watching all the matches even though my REGGAE BOYZ are not in the competition. But we will be back for the Digicel Cup starting sometime in late 2007.  ;D ;D
Post by: jamaica2099 on January 12, 2007, 11:29:05 AM
Just come to Mobay, Jamaica and you can watch all the matches live.  ;D ;D ;D
Post by: WestCoast on January 12, 2007, 11:30:24 AM
all dem trinbagonians in Mona go come over by you eh ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: jamaica2099 on January 12, 2007, 11:41:56 AM
all dem trinbagonians in Mona go come over by you eh ;D ;D ;D ;D
Good! Just tell them to switch to channel 85 at 6:00pm.
Post by: dwolfman on January 12, 2007, 11:44:23 AM
Who for uncovered stands? This rain like it go jumbie meh scene. $20 to go uncovered, can't go wrong.
Post by: dcs on January 12, 2007, 11:49:51 AM

The only way to see these games live is from a non-T&T broadcast.
Sky and Fox look like highlight shows...or at least delayed broadcasts.

DirectTV show any caribbean stations in T&T?

Maybe Bajans abroad have some way of picking up broadcasts for cricket etc.

Toussaint...anything?
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 12, 2007, 11:56:18 AM

The only way to see these games live is from a non-T&T broadcast.
Sky and Fox look like highlight shows...or at least delayed broadcasts.

DirectTV show any caribbean stations in T&T?

Maybe Bajans abroad have some way of picking up broadcasts for cricket etc.

Toussaint...anything?

dish network have a station called carib vision from b'dos, i does watch all the carib regional games from this station but my satellite down, waiting to get it fix today >:(
Post by: Dutchfan on January 12, 2007, 11:59:31 AM
aw too bad i was hoping to be able to watch the game...

but in what gmt timezone is trinidad, then i can maybe check the forums for scores around the time.
Post by: dwolfman on January 12, 2007, 12:05:39 PM
I just heard that you can watch it if you have direct tv. I only caught piece of the conversation, I'll ask for details when they done.
Post by: Midknight on January 12, 2007, 12:10:42 PM
Good luck to the New Wave Soca Warriors. Look out for the Scott Shott  :o
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 12, 2007, 12:15:00 PM
bleeder-captain

williams

powers  jack   telesford  daniel

baptiste  bleeder  hardest  tiger

sealy       glasgow

God is de BOSS.....
Post by: dcs on January 12, 2007, 12:21:00 PM
Giving away tickets on 94.1 now.

mms://RhythmCity.gnxnetwork.com/RhythmCity
Post by: dreamer on January 12, 2007, 12:21:39 PM
Could somebody give some insight into Powers? I know nothing about him. age, size, height, athletism, speed, current fitness, ball skills, composure, record, previous portfolios, high school, yellow card vulnerabilities, tactical awareness, confidence, heading, crossing, even scoring. Any player that he is similar to?

While yuh at it, could you do the same for Telesford as he seems to be getting rave reviews
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 12, 2007, 12:31:35 PM
Could somebody give some insight into Powers? I know nothing about him. age, size, height, athletism, speed, current fitness, ball skills, composure, record, previous portfolios, high school, yellow card vulnerabilities, tactical awareness, confidence, heading, crossing, even scoring. Any player that he is similar to?

While yuh at it, could you do the same for Telesford as he seems to be getting rave reviews

teles is a worker, decent on the ball, from de states now, powers plays for joe public, not to tall, but i heard he has speed and is decent, other than that u have tuh ask de others about these 2 players
Post by: dreamer on January 12, 2007, 12:32:58 PM
Thanks
Post by: Coop's on January 12, 2007, 12:35:21 PM
Barbados fielding ah "weak" side.....dat good....

Theobald is REALLY de captain.....DAT BAD....sstteeuuppsss...oh well.....
       Ah boy they start,all of a sudden Barbados have a weak side,has anything changed for T&T?the talk is they are weak Barbados going to lik them up,stop the excuses,people not giving us a chance in this tournament.  
Post by: Jayerson on January 12, 2007, 12:45:22 PM
aw too bad i was hoping to be able to watch the game...

but in what gmt timezone is trinidad, then i can maybe check the forums for scores around the time.

I think you guys are 5 hrs in front of us.
Post by: dwolfman on January 12, 2007, 12:50:52 PM
I just heard that you can watch it if you have direct tv. I only caught piece of the conversation, I'll ask for details when they done.

No luck with it on direct tv either. Hard luck fellas.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on January 12, 2007, 12:57:31 PM

Dat is real basket thing yes.  Ah chain up to watch de game and now ah cah see it  :'( :'( :'( :'(
Post by: Rodney on January 12, 2007, 01:06:11 PM
Just for info as ah read in another post in the forum that the Pro-League will not be promoting the tournament.

Well, they have ah few new video's on the pro league site, most are interviews to do with the Digicel Cup and Guyana Training. They have ah Digicel Cup link on the video's section but no content other than a fixtures breakdown so far.
Post by: jamaica2099 on January 12, 2007, 01:26:06 PM

You need to subscribe to Directv since it will be a Pay-Per-View event on channel 698. Hard luck for you Trinibagos not in Jamaica. I made sure that I gave my boss all the information so he subscribe ahead of time. 
Post by: dwolfman on January 12, 2007, 01:28:54 PM
Now is ah set ah rain. Steups! I done cater to spend $40 for me and meh woman... now badman have to spend ah bill!  :rotfl:

Dis country nice fuh so.  :beermug:
Post by: Feliziano on January 12, 2007, 01:44:18 PM
so is it confirmed it have no game on FSC tonight?
what time the game kicking off locally btw?
Post by: jamaica2099 on January 12, 2007, 01:49:52 PM
Yep! The Digicel Cup Finals will definately not be shown on FSC. Cofirmed an hour ago by a SPORTSMAX representative through FSC.
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 12, 2007, 01:50:38 PM
Yep! The Digicel Cup Finals will definately not be shown on FSC. Cofirmed an hour ago by a SPORTSMAX representative through FSC.

ah thought they showing highlights? ???
Post by: Feliziano on January 12, 2007, 01:51:21 PM
Thanks man  :beermug:
so what de hell Dave Lamy was talking bout?
so is just a highlight show they sell to FSC?..steups
Post by: E-man on January 12, 2007, 01:56:31 PM

You need to subscribe to Directv since it will be a Pay-Per-View event on channel 698. Hard luck for you Trinibagos not in Jamaica. I made sure that I gave my boss all the information so he subscribe ahead of time. 

This PPV is available in the US? or Jamaica only? Where did you get the info?
Post by: Rodney on January 12, 2007, 01:56:48 PM
Just to quash any speculation about TV streams....It only showing live in the Caribbean, aparently this has been so since Sept last year! Is the highlight show ah think Sky and Fox have acquired.

Digicel Caribbean Cup beams into fans’ homes

Wednesday, September 13, 2006

KINGSTON, Jamaica: As the Digicel Caribbean Cup Football tournament gathers momentum, Digicel has announced a ground breaking television broadcast programme designed to enable football fans from across the region to see all the action from this year’s expanded tournament.

Working with the Caribbean Football Union (CFU) and the Caribbean Media Corporation (CMC), Digicel are delivering the largest-ever TV coverage of the tournament with a range of programmes from all stages of the tournament.  Provisional agreements are in place in 20 territories across the region to broadcast delayed coverage of the qualifying matches, Digicel Caribbean Cup highlight shows and all the finals tournament matches.

Starting from September 12 with coverage of the group matches in Cuba and Curaçao, full coverage of the 90 minutes of each of the 53 preliminary round games will be broadcast twice after the event while there will be one 30 minute highlights programme dedicated to each of the 10 qualifying round groups.

The Digicel Caribbean Cup highlights programmes will carry a mix of goal action, news, views and interviews and will be broadcast weekly on a Saturday afternoon from October. It is the first ever programme series dedicated to Caribbean football and the region’s leading football tournament. Two further highlights shows will cover the 16 match finals in Trinidad in January 2007 when Digicel aim to make live coverage of each match available across the Caribbean.

Captain Horace Burrell, Senior Vice-President of the Caribbean Football Union, welcomed Digicel’s new TV initiative, “This is by far the most comprehensive TV package ever for football in the Caribbean and allows fans to see every minute of every game. Not only do we now have an expanded tournament with more matches for the 2006/7, this television package will enable more fans to see more of the action”.

According to Ben Atherton, Digicel Group Director of Marketing, Digicel’s TV plans aimed to bring more football to more fans: “As many across the Caribbean experienced in the FIFA World Cups of 1998 and 2006, following your team on television is the next best thing to being in the stadium. It was with this in mind we developed a wide portfolio of football programmes that will enable fans from across the Caribbean to follow their team and their passion -- football.

The Digicel Caribbean Cup 2006/7 represents the largest Caribbean football tournament ever with a record number of 25 teams competing and 73 matches. The tournament runs from September 2nd to February 11th, 2007 and is hosted across more than eight Caribbean countries. Digicel’s increased investment has also resulted in a substantial increase in prize money, with qualifying group winners taking home prize money for the first time and total ,prize money amounting to US$ 270,000.

More information on Digicel Caribbean Cup, including match schedules, is available on www.digicelfootball.com.

Source:  http://www.caribbeannetnews.com/cgi-script/csArticles/articles/000032/003230.htm
Post by: jamaica2099 on January 12, 2007, 02:13:23 PM
I posted the highlighted parts yesterday. Don't know if anyone bother to read it, but like I said earlier. DirectvLA has it a Per-Per-View just like cricket on Directv America.
Post by: samo on January 12, 2007, 02:58:20 PM
Hopefully point alive will bring de game... Ah keeping mih fingers crossed...
Post by: Peong on January 12, 2007, 03:41:33 PM
Game in 20 mins?
Good luck T&T.
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 12, 2007, 03:50:52 PM
i95.5 playing some 20/20 bullshit, lewwe hear de game, ah check point, nuttin happenin dey.. >:(
Post by: triniairman on January 12, 2007, 04:00:49 PM
i95.5 playing some 20/20 bullshit, lewwe hear de game, ah check point, nuttin happenin dey.. >:(
they playing the news so hopefully it will play after
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 12, 2007, 04:02:15 PM
i know them stations playing the ass no interest in the tournament at all
Post by: FireBrand on January 12, 2007, 04:05:21 PM
It's live on Vibe 105 FM
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 12, 2007, 04:06:34 PM
It's live on Homeviewtnt.com/Jumptv.com.

do you have to pay fuh that
Post by: FireBrand on January 12, 2007, 04:07:27 PM
yeah. Game eh start yet though...They playing soca.
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 12, 2007, 04:08:40 PM
steupss
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 12, 2007, 04:09:45 PM
whats the link for vibe 105 fm
 ???
Post by: DeSoWa on January 12, 2007, 04:09:58 PM
can e-man hook us up? ...ah rem he did ah rebroadcast from dem in the past... :beermug:

Post by: trinbago on January 12, 2007, 04:11:50 PM
Come on e-man ...yuh could re-encode that audio stream and broadcast it for we !
Post by: FireBrand on January 12, 2007, 04:14:26 PM
 ???

jumptv.com. 
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 12, 2007, 04:14:43 PM
 ???

yuh have to pay fuh that they bring dat through homeview
Post by: samo on January 12, 2007, 04:15:29 PM
Is it just audio ???
Post by: Rodney on January 12, 2007, 04:16:02 PM
Here is a free Bajan radi link for the game...it is T&T commentry

http://www.cbc.bb/modules/mod_admanager.redirect.php/234/
Post by: E-man on January 12, 2007, 04:16:31 PM
can e-man hook us up? ...ah rem he did ah rebroadcast from dem in the past... :beermug:

my subscription ran out. I'll have to resubscribe
Post by: DeSoWa on January 12, 2007, 04:16:55 PM
JA2099 can you update us on what going on? much appreciated  :beermug:

Post by: Trini _2026 on January 12, 2007, 04:18:19 PM

it eh playing
Post by: DeSoWa on January 12, 2007, 04:19:17 PM

my subscription ran out. I'll have to resubscribe

Oh, cool man. Thanks anyway  :beermug:

Title: Update on TT vs.B'dos..
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 12, 2007, 04:19:23 PM
TT holding most of the possession in the first 3 mins, tt attacking, free kick for b'dos...
Post by: E-man on January 12, 2007, 04:19:51 PM

Thanks Rod!!!!!!!!!!!!! but that link doesn't work, go back to the main page and click on the right
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 12, 2007, 04:20:06 PM
rodney like that only working in the UK
Post by: Rodney on January 12, 2007, 04:21:01 PM
Sorry wrong link do a google search for cbc barbados, click on the am station link and download the codec it play with windows media player I'll post proper link soon
Title: Re: Update on TT vs.B'dos..
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 12, 2007, 04:21:09 PM
come in the live chat TI
Post by: E-man on January 12, 2007, 04:21:17 PM
Here is a direct link: http://radio.900am.net:8000/900am.m3u
Post by: DeSoWa on January 12, 2007, 04:21:32 PM
Thnx bro..buh leh we keep one thread going nah.... :beermug:

Post by: TrinInfinite on January 12, 2007, 04:21:39 PM
corner for b'dos and now goal kick for williams, b'dos trying to defend, tt on their back heels pressing for a goal...

power on the right, to baptiste on the right side to glasgow, cleared away, sealy playing one two, b'dos have de ball, tt regain ball

tt inside bajan half..
Post by: triniairman on January 12, 2007, 04:22:05 PM
game on, on 95.5 tune in people,the mutherass and them start broadcasting late ah bunch ah waggonnist. They play all the sponsors b4 tho lol.
Post by: DeSoWa on January 12, 2007, 04:23:25 PM
ah only hearing ads on 955fm  ???

Post by: lickslikefire on January 12, 2007, 04:24:26 PM
it's about time  ;D
Post by: Jahyouth on January 12, 2007, 04:24:35 PM
Starting team is?
Post by: triniairman on January 12, 2007, 04:24:37 PM
game on, on 95.5 tune in people,the mutherass and them start broadcasting late ah bunch ah waggonnist. They play all the sponsors b4 tho lol.
soory bout that i get fool when they start playin the digicel commercial ;D
Post by: samo on January 12, 2007, 04:25:59 PM
Thanx fellas..I owe you a  :beermug:
Post by: lickslikefire on January 12, 2007, 04:26:24 PM
i feeling sealy getting real goals in dis tournament...lewwe go fellas :beermug:
Post by: triniairman on January 12, 2007, 04:27:38 PM

thanks  e-man
Post by: E-man on January 12, 2007, 04:27:41 PM
hardest and sealy playing together up front. Williams in goal. I didn't get the rest of the line-up
Post by: DeSoWa on January 12, 2007, 04:29:07 PM
Hardest playing as ah forward?  ???

Post by: Themanfriday on January 12, 2007, 04:29:32 PM
thank you
Post by: Rodney on January 12, 2007, 04:29:52 PM

that is the correct link....thanks man.
Post by: E-man on January 12, 2007, 04:30:51 PM
Hardest playing as ah forward?  ???

no but just working it with theobald and sealy. The commentator is actually doing good play by play, not so much chat like we usually get.
Post by: E-man on January 12, 2007, 04:31:59 PM

baptiste getting a couple good shots just now.
Post by: lickslikefire on January 12, 2007, 04:34:13 PM
to my knowledge:

starting line up:

williams

powers  jack  telesford  daniel

baptiste  bleeder(c) hardest  tiger

sealy   glasgow
Post by: Themanfriday on January 12, 2007, 04:34:31 PM
It sounding like we dominating de game
Post by: DeSoWa on January 12, 2007, 04:35:49 PM
ok well time for we to score...no lapsing...

Post by: FireBrand on January 12, 2007, 04:36:01 PM
All ah hearing is lovely ball by Jammot. ;D

anyway de starting line up is

williams

powers  jack   telesford  daniel

baptiste  bleeder  hardest  tiger

sealy       glasgow
Post by: arrow on January 12, 2007, 04:36:37 PM
hardest and sealy playing together up front. Williams in goal. I didn't get the rest of the line-up

hardest starting?  Is we coach name Wim or Bim?
Post by: Themanfriday on January 12, 2007, 04:36:56 PM
Dey need to work on dey finishing touch
Post by: DeSoWa on January 12, 2007, 04:37:30 PM

hardest starting?  Is we coach name Wim or Bim?

From what ah hearing he playing good so far...

Post by: Jahyouth on January 12, 2007, 04:38:13 PM

williams

sealy       glasgow

Why is Glasgow starting?  Steups.  And Tiger?  Is he the best left midfielder we have?

Glasgow is a waste.
Post by: DeSoWa on January 12, 2007, 04:38:46 PM
glasgow just waste ah chance...

Post by: E-man on January 12, 2007, 04:39:12 PM

williams

sealy       glasgow

Why is Glasgow starting?  Steups.  And Tiger?  Is he the best left midfielder we have?

Glasgow is a waste.

glasgow trying to get too fancy - he had a chance to go straight on goal and he twist and turn instead
Post by: Themanfriday on January 12, 2007, 04:39:48 PM
Doh complain now jess enjoy. Dey need to finish jess give us one good finish,,,,, Den another , and another, and another
Post by: E-man on January 12, 2007, 04:40:36 PM
Doh complain now jess enjoy. Dey need to finish jess give us one good finish,,,,, Den another , and another, and another

yeah, from what ah hearin it's just a matter of time to get one on target
Post by: Themanfriday on January 12, 2007, 04:42:12 PM
Man ah hope some body taping dis game it sounding really exciting
Post by: DeSoWa on January 12, 2007, 04:43:38 PM
another missed chance by TnT  ???

Post by: Flex on January 12, 2007, 04:44:03 PM
Telesford just miss a sitter, 28mins....
Post by: Rodney on January 12, 2007, 04:45:26 PM
Man, all yuh hearing is T&T, T&T, T&T. The Bajans aint in the game at all so far...very nice. Just need ah goal from T&T and it sound like Bimshire goin get real licks!
Post by: Flex on January 12, 2007, 04:45:44 PM
Goal !!!!!!!!!! Glasgow 32nd
Post by: triniairman on January 12, 2007, 04:45:57 PM
gooooooooooooooooooooallllllllllll we bust the net :applause: :applause: :applause: :cheers: :notworthy: :notworthy: :party: :party: :party: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: DeSoWa on January 12, 2007, 04:46:01 PM
:wavetowel: 1nil TNT!!!!  :beermug:

Post by: FireBrand on January 12, 2007, 04:46:05 PM
Goal!! Glasgow.  Come on Warriors 4 more!!!!!! :wavetowel:
Post by: pioneertrini on January 12, 2007, 04:46:14 PM
Goal Boi
Post by: lickslikefire on January 12, 2007, 04:46:20 PM
GOAAAAAL.....Glasgow yuh muddaaa!
Post by: FF on January 12, 2007, 04:46:37 PM
YESSSSSSSSSS!!!!

I quiet quiet taking in de thread.... but ah hadda post now !!!!

YESSSSSSSSSSSS!!
Post by: Themanfriday on January 12, 2007, 04:46:43 PM
Goal Aoal Goal Goal
Post by: 1989 on January 12, 2007, 04:46:55 PM
Goal!
Post by: futbolfan on January 12, 2007, 04:47:13 PM

williams

powers  jack   telesford  daniel

baptiste  bleeder  hardest  tiger

sealy       glasgow

Why is Glasgow starting?  Steups.  And Tiger?  Is he the best left midfielder we have?

Glasgow is a waste.

Well de he just score  ;D
Post by: Jahyouth on January 12, 2007, 04:47:54 PM
Glasgow hadda miss 6 to score 1.  I want to see who else we have.  We know what Gary could do already.

Good goal anyway.  Leh we go again.
Post by: che on January 12, 2007, 04:48:03 PM
GGGGGOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL T&T. ;D :applause: :wavetowel: :cheers: :chilling: :thumbsup:
Post by: E-man on January 12, 2007, 04:48:17 PM
let's get one more before the half
Post by: Rodney on January 12, 2007, 04:49:06 PM
Well the CBC link is from Vibe 105....yet people paying tuh listen tuh vibe through Jump TV?

Come on T&T, show yuh class!!
Post by: futbolfan on January 12, 2007, 04:49:45 PM
Glasgow hadda miss 6 to score 1.  I want to see who else we have.  We know what Gary could do already.

Good goal anyway.  Leh we go again.

so yuh sayin he have de stern-itis or wha  ;D
Post by: samo on January 12, 2007, 04:49:57 PM
Where de big Bajan player???
Where Bimblast???
Post by: Themanfriday on January 12, 2007, 04:50:05 PM
let's get one more before the half

Ah want 2 before de half
Post by: dreamer on January 12, 2007, 04:50:12 PM
Ah knew Glasgow could do it. Dais meh boy.
Post by: futbolfan on January 12, 2007, 04:52:53 PM
good goal by glasgow....iz now morvant and shotta go kill we wid dat malick talk  ;D  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Themanfriday on January 12, 2007, 04:53:59 PM
Ah eh hearing Jammot name no more
Post by: lickslikefire on January 12, 2007, 04:54:18 PM
Where Bimblast???
Ifill didn't come down again...and it soundoing like it wouldn't matter  :beermug:
Post by: FireBrand on January 12, 2007, 04:55:10 PM
Where Bimblast???

Easy nah samo...leh we score some more goals and den we could dish out some humble pie. ;D
Post by: Flex on January 12, 2007, 04:55:20 PM
T&T 1 vs 0 Barbados, 41st....

Jan Michael Williams, Sean Powers, Osei Telesford, Dwayne Jack, Nigel Daniel, Kerry Baptiste, Densill Theobald (capt), Kerwyn Jemmott, Leslie Fitzpatrick,, Scott Sealy, Gary Glasgow.
Post by: daryn on January 12, 2007, 04:55:57 PM
seems like Barbados game plan based on long throws
Post by: Flex on January 12, 2007, 04:56:34 PM
Fitzpatrick and Jemmott playing some good ball, 43rd....

Jan Michael Williams, Sean Powers, Osei Telesford, Dwayne Jack, Nigel Daniel, Kerry Baptiste, Densill Theobald (capt), Kerwyn Jemmott, Leslie Fitzpatrick,, Scott Sealy, Gary Glasgow.
Post by: benedicts bwoy on January 12, 2007, 04:57:46 PM
So far ah hearing Hardest runnin all over de field.........big up to him!!
Post by: E-man on January 12, 2007, 04:57:55 PM
seems like Barbados game plan based on long throws

:rotfl:  :rotfl: they've had a lot of throw ins for tru
Post by: samo on January 12, 2007, 04:58:03 PM
It sounding so Flex... TI must be lose he voice already ;D
Post by: Themanfriday on January 12, 2007, 04:59:41 PM

Flex could you give a diagram of where dey playing for us who not to familiar with the players positions
Post by: E-man on January 12, 2007, 04:59:59 PM
half 1-0  :beermug:
Post by: DeSoWa on January 12, 2007, 05:00:23 PM
half time TnT 1 : 0 BDS

Post by: Flex on January 12, 2007, 05:00:31 PM
Jan Michael Williams
Sean Powers, Osei Telesford, Dwayne Jack, Nigel Daniel
Kerry Baptiste, Densill Theobald (capt), Kerwyn Jemmott, Leslie Fitzpatrick
Scott Sealy, Gary Glasgow.

Throw, Tiger to Sealy, ball out, Barbados throw, Daniel now, Telesford, Jemmott poor ball, Jack picks up, Power, Jemmott, Theobald, Power, ball out, Theobald on ground, throw TT, Sealy, lost ball, Jemmott wins it, Daniel, lost ball, Fitzpatrick cleans cup, 2 mins of stoppage time, half time !!!!!!!!!

1-0 T&T, Glasgow, 32nd....
Post by: elan on January 12, 2007, 05:00:57 PM
The link working boss. We go come out and hot it up in the 2nd.
Post by: lickslikefire on January 12, 2007, 05:01:45 PM

Flex could you give a diagram of where dey playing for us who not to familiar with the players positions

they playing a 4-4-2

williams

sealy       glasgow

Post by: Themanfriday on January 12, 2007, 05:03:16 PM
sealy on de left right? jess checking so I could use meh imagination while dey playing
Post by: Flex on January 12, 2007, 05:19:42 PM
Game start, no subs....

Glasgow mess up again..... almost and could have scored, Powers good ball.... corner, Powers heads outside...
Post by: Themanfriday on January 12, 2007, 05:22:39 PM
Glassgow living up to what I heard of him. He and de goal doh agree. He always missing de goal
Post by: Flex on January 12, 2007, 05:22:49 PM
Throw Barbados, Paris throw, inside box, clears T&T, Telesford block, Barbados corner, Goodridge good ball, header, Barbados miss by an unmarked James.
Post by: E-man on January 12, 2007, 05:23:14 PM
defensive lapse, header had a chance to go in but miss
Post by: Feliziano on January 12, 2007, 05:23:29 PM
so how Theobold playing?
or should i ask..how is he leading the team?
Post by: Flex on January 12, 2007, 05:24:08 PM
Barbados putting on pressure, Powers heads out, corner again Barbados, 51st mons, long throw again, Goodridge, Baptiste picks up, lost it, Harvery cross ball, Williams cleans up....
Post by: Carib-Briton on January 12, 2007, 05:24:25 PM
If the radio link is working could someone post it please  ;D
Post by: che on January 12, 2007, 05:24:53 PM
Barbados come out hot in the 2nd half  :nailbiting:
Post by: Flex on January 12, 2007, 05:25:22 PM
Power to Glasgow, lost ball, Tiger does well, Glasgow lost it, Lucas, Forbes, throw Barbados, Fordes, Lucas, lose ball, goal kick T&T..
Post by: Themanfriday on January 12, 2007, 05:25:26 PM

Post by: DeSoWa on January 12, 2007, 05:25:33 PM
Bds real putting on the pressure now..all the action is in we half..

Post by: trinbago on January 12, 2007, 05:29:16 PM
Hardest fall asleep!! :rotfl:
Post by: Flex on January 12, 2007, 05:29:39 PM
T&T lose ball, goal kick Barbados, Fordes, Telsford wins, to Glasgow to baptiste, theobald, Daniel to Tiger, clear Barbados, Paris, now, Jemmott to Power, Baptiste, Power good ball, clearance Barbados, good ball by Powers and Baptiste.... corner T&T..... Jack head out.... T&T throw..... Daniel to Glasgow, lost it..... Forde going forward, now T&T, Theobald,to Tiger, loses it... Harvey lost it to Tiger.... Damniel now, Jemmott (falling asleep)... lose ball. Barbados on de attack....

Power cleas it, Barbados corner....
Post by: Feliziano on January 12, 2007, 05:30:09 PM
is the 95.5 link working?
i hearing music right now

ah cant listen to the Bajan station cause meh windows media player need validating LOL
Post by: E-man on January 12, 2007, 05:30:56 PM

ah cant listen to the Bajan station cause meh windows media player need validating LOL

it's an mp3 stream, try plugging it into winamp if you have it
Post by: Flex on January 12, 2007, 05:31:07 PM
Jan clears, Forde miss from outside, corner Barbados, pressure on T&T..... Telesford down....
Post by: Rodney on January 12, 2007, 05:32:20 PM

or if yuh have media player classic? free and plays all windows codecs.
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 12, 2007, 05:33:34 PM
doh worry hardest will get into the game soon.... :beermug:
Post by: Socapro on January 12, 2007, 05:33:50 PM
We need to hit these Bajans at least 2 more in this half! This game is all about respect & Caribbean teams like Barbados not being over ambitious when they play T&T!

Come on Warriors, done these Bajans with 2 more quick goals please!!  >:(
Post by: Themanfriday on January 12, 2007, 05:34:12 PM
A Aye TI yuh deh?
Post by: Feliziano on January 12, 2007, 05:34:54 PM

it's an mp3 stream, try plugging it into winamp if you have it

Thanks for de idea e-man  :beermug:
ah end up using another link on the same page whcih gave me a chance tos elect my Real player
Post by: Flex on January 12, 2007, 05:35:11 PM
Corner T&T, Jemmott bullet,,,,, nice skills..... off target.... 63rd
Post by: Lakay on January 12, 2007, 05:35:28 PM
Please share the link to the radio station
Post by: Flex on January 12, 2007, 05:36:22 PM
Courtesy e-man...

http://radio.900am.net:8000/900am.m3u
Post by: E-man on January 12, 2007, 05:37:40 PM
they are talking about attendance, they say it surpassed expectations but not giving any number
Post by: che on January 12, 2007, 05:37:52 PM
T and T we want ah next goal ! T and T we want ah next goal !

If we score again, then game over.
Post by: trinbago on January 12, 2007, 05:38:47 PM
1:1
Post by: samo on January 12, 2007, 05:38:51 PM
Steups...
Post by: E-man on January 12, 2007, 05:38:54 PM
1 all 67'
Post by: Themanfriday on January 12, 2007, 05:38:57 PM
1-1 DAmn
Post by: DeSoWa on January 12, 2007, 05:39:12 PM
steupppsssss  :(   1:1

Post by: che on January 12, 2007, 05:39:19 PM
Shit barbados score. :'(
Post by: trinikev on January 12, 2007, 05:39:34 PM
STEUPSsss Barbados score :(
Post by: benedicts bwoy on January 12, 2007, 05:40:36 PM
All dem danm goal dat Glasgow miss go come back to haunt we..........watch an see. Bleeder needs to pull ah Yorke an start cussin dem boys an dem.
Post by: Flex on January 12, 2007, 05:41:16 PM
Sub T&T, Darryl Roberts for Sealy.... and almost scored with first touch, good pass by Jemmott.... 1-1
Post by: trinbago on January 12, 2007, 05:41:57 PM
ah f**king gain dey miss
Post by: trinikev on January 12, 2007, 05:42:35 PM
Roberts throw way  >:(
Post by: Feliziano on January 12, 2007, 05:42:45 PM
Sub T&T, Darryl Roberts for Sealy....
Flex yuh psychic..or is just that we audio feed late? lol
Post by: Flex on January 12, 2007, 05:43:31 PM
Tiger out for Kwame....
Post by: che on January 12, 2007, 05:43:50 PM
doh worry hardest will get into the game soon.... :beermug:

Hardest just set up a nice chance.
Post by: Carib-Briton on January 12, 2007, 05:44:59 PM
Sub T&T, Darryl Roberts for Sealy....
Flex yuh psychic..or is just that we audio feed late? lol
Post by: che on January 12, 2007, 05:45:36 PM
They should sub de sub Roberts.
Post by: Rodney on January 12, 2007, 05:46:41 PM
Roberts better get it together fast already waste two oppertunities and only on fuh a few mins so far.
Post by: Flex on January 12, 2007, 05:50:36 PM
Jemmott bun ! good ball by Baptiste, Glasgow miss again...... 79th
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 12, 2007, 05:50:49 PM
boy if ifil was they we would ah be in trouble
Post by: trinbago on January 12, 2007, 05:50:59 PM
Glasgow miss again !!
Post by: DeSoWa on January 12, 2007, 05:51:05 PM
Jemmott still playing?

Post by: Lakay on January 12, 2007, 05:51:16 PM
I don't get this, how come T&T is strugling to beat Barbados, things have changed.

Thanks for the radio link, will they give the Haiti game?
Post by: benedicts bwoy on January 12, 2007, 05:51:26 PM
Somebody need ah purge boy!!!!! :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: che on January 12, 2007, 05:51:45 PM
We should be up 5-1 by now.
Post by: Carib-Briton on January 12, 2007, 05:51:51 PM
Chance Missed again, Glasgow
Post by: Themanfriday on January 12, 2007, 05:51:55 PM
Dey need to sub him he missing to much. He living up to his reputation :'(
Post by: triniairman on January 12, 2007, 05:52:45 PM
i am enjoying the digicel commercial more than this game
Post by: Flex on January 12, 2007, 05:53:37 PM
Red card for Barbados, 2 yellows.... Haukswood
Post by: triniairman on January 12, 2007, 05:54:11 PM
tinto in
Post by: E-man on January 12, 2007, 05:54:22 PM

http://www.digicelfootball.com/DCCJingle.mp3
Post by: Rodney on January 12, 2007, 05:54:54 PM
The only reason it close is because T&T waste so many chances. If we had score half of the chances we have made this game would be long over.
Post by: E-man on January 12, 2007, 05:55:37 PM
benito on for jemmot
Post by: triniairman on January 12, 2007, 05:56:02 PM

http://www.digicelfootball.com/DCCJingle.mp3
;D thanks e-man
Post by: che on January 12, 2007, 05:56:19 PM
Hardest get subed.
TI doh get so vex nah  ;D
Post by: Peong on January 12, 2007, 05:56:29 PM
Jammette off, now we could play some ball! ;D

Come on fellas, we need a goal!
Post by: Mr Mc on January 12, 2007, 05:56:45 PM
benito on for jemmot

another Deybootant  ;D
Post by: Tongue on January 12, 2007, 05:56:57 PM
boy if ifil was they we would ah be in trouble

y yuh HUSH yuh f**king mouth! If If IF IF f**king if....well he eh dey.
Post by: Flex on January 12, 2007, 05:57:25 PM
Keeron Benito for who allyuh ? I miss it...
Post by: che on January 12, 2007, 05:57:33 PM
shit my feed gone down. :'(
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 12, 2007, 05:57:55 PM
Keeron Benito for who allyuh ? I miss it...

hardest
Post by: Pasdah Beatz on January 12, 2007, 05:58:13 PM
I need a score
Eman whats de online link
Post by: Themanfriday on January 12, 2007, 05:58:21 PM
Now B-dos go boast dat dey play with ten men like we in de WC
Post by: samo on January 12, 2007, 05:58:30 PM
Keeron for Jemmott
Post by: Flex on January 12, 2007, 05:58:46 PM
Glasgow miss again............. poor poor finisher....  :o
Post by: trinikev on January 12, 2007, 05:58:57 PM
GLASGOW MISS AGAAAIN!!!  >:(
Post by: samo on January 12, 2007, 05:59:23 PM
Steups Glasgow... He sounding like a real practice champ..
Post by: E-man on January 12, 2007, 05:59:30 PM
I need a score
Eman whats de online link

http://radio.900am.net:8000/900am

1 all 32'glasgow 67'bdos
Post by: SOBRIQUET on January 12, 2007, 05:59:43 PM
WHAT THE JAIL IS GLASGOW PROBLEM DRED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

YUH GO MISS DAT BOY?
Post by: benedicts bwoy on January 12, 2007, 05:59:54 PM
GLASGOW MISS AGAAAIN!!!  >:(

And again and again......................de saga continues !!
Post by: triniairman on January 12, 2007, 06:00:02 PM
this glassgow keep missing
Post by: Rodney on January 12, 2007, 06:01:06 PM
by my reckoning (and you believe the commentry team) the score should be about 7-1 now.
Post by: Quags on January 12, 2007, 06:02:01 PM
whey yah say fellars .Whats the score ...any video- audio links...tnkz  :beermug:
Post by: Feliziano on January 12, 2007, 06:02:08 PM
so you telling me the coach can't see a striker who cant finish when he sees one and to pull his ass off?
or is that he know Glasgow is a "Andy Cole" type player and all he want Glasgow do is core 2 outtta 20 and go be satisfied?
the good thing bout this is the amount of chances we creating..unless the Bajan defence is really crap.
Post by: Pasdah Beatz on January 12, 2007, 06:02:36 PM
Thanks Eman
Lammy is still ah shitty announcer
Post by: Flex on January 12, 2007, 06:03:07 PM
Roberts, nice effort.......
Post by: Flex on January 12, 2007, 06:03:48 PM
Corner T&T.... 1min to go......
Post by: SOBRIQUET on January 12, 2007, 06:04:10 PM
THESE COMMENTATORS GIVIN ME A HEART ATTACK HERE....
Post by: Carib-Briton on January 12, 2007, 06:04:36 PM
so you telling me the coach can't see a striker who cant finish when he sees one and to pull his ass off?
or is that he know Glasgow is a "Andy Cole" type player and all he want Glasgow do is core 2 outtta 20 and go be satisfied?
the good thing bout this is the amount of chances we creating..unless the Bajan defence is really crap.
Andrew Cole: 188 Goals in the Prem. Glasgow not on Andrew Cole's Levels.
Comparison, Poor.

Post by: Pasdah Beatz on January 12, 2007, 06:05:24 PM
what de hell
dem boy have de bajan next tuh me in skool smiling
Post by: trinikev on January 12, 2007, 06:05:31 PM
Game done, 1-1 FT
Post by: Flex on January 12, 2007, 06:05:51 PM
Game done, 1-1 !!!!
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 12, 2007, 06:06:29 PM
Game done, 1-1 !!!!

player of de game, hardest, too much chances missed... >:(
Post by: E-man on January 12, 2007, 06:06:33 PM
 :banginghead: :banginghead: :banginghead:
Post by: Pasdah Beatz on January 12, 2007, 06:06:44 PM
If yuh see de smile on de bajan face.... shit man
steups ???
Post by: DeSoWa on January 12, 2007, 06:06:52 PM
So is ah must win for we next 2 games...

Post by: trinikev on January 12, 2007, 06:07:20 PM
Glasgow cudda had at least 4 goals today. he hadda stop playin up in he ass and put de ball in the ppl net!
Post by: palos on January 12, 2007, 06:07:29 PM
T&T get what dey look for.

Let de weepin and wailin and gnashin a teet begin.
Post by: Pasdah Beatz on January 12, 2007, 06:07:45 PM
TI goin off or what all dem misses
Post by: elan on January 12, 2007, 06:08:03 PM
This game was not to bad. Seems the mids had a good game. From the commentary we were the team of the day. We need to be a bit patient. We will finish better in the next game.
Post by: DeSoWa on January 12, 2007, 06:08:25 PM
palos like yuh happy?

Post by: Carib-Briton on January 12, 2007, 06:09:02 PM
TNT Should of won. BIM had 13 fit players & 2 of their best players missing plus it seemed their defense is poor.
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 12, 2007, 06:09:14 PM

hardest was de bess player for tt, he create de most chances breddah, what shit yuh talking...
Post by: Rodney on January 12, 2007, 06:09:21 PM
Hopefully the pro-league site will post some highlights...I have tuh see these misses. Can Glasgow really be that off key. Granted, I aint seen him play for some time but man, Wha goin on!
Post by: Pasdah Beatz on January 12, 2007, 06:09:27 PM
T&T get what dey look for.

Let de weepin and wailin and gnashin a teet begin.
so true

Andre Toussaint would ah mek dem pay.... but daiz wim decision not mine tuh make
Post by: Toussaint on January 12, 2007, 06:09:40 PM
So is ah must win for we next 2 games...

Uh, I smell trouble
Post by: palos on January 12, 2007, 06:10:30 PM
Glasgow cudda had at least 4 goals today. he hadda stop playin up in he ass and put de ball in the ppl net!

There is a reason Gary Glasgow has never made it at the international level.

Just shown again here in all his "glory"

Matter of fact....there is a very good reason 95% of these players have never been a consistent part of the T&T senior national team set up.

Post by: E-man on January 12, 2007, 06:11:00 PM
ct 105 is not covering the night game, they will carry Cuba-Guadeloupe on Sunday
Post by: Themanfriday on January 12, 2007, 06:11:43 PM
Well nite nite ALL
Post by: palos on January 12, 2007, 06:11:49 PM
palos like yuh happy?

Far from.  What happen is exactly what I expected to happen.  We jes lucky it wasn't worse.

And to mek it worse....Barbados is de easiest team in we group.
Post by: dumpalewie on January 12, 2007, 06:11:55 PM
Game done, 1-1 !!!!

Even though I might agree with you after listening to the game.

Hush Yuh Ass!!!!!!!!

You come across like you really only care about Hardest.
Post by: Madd Ras#13 on January 12, 2007, 06:12:41 PM
steupssssssss!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Socapro on January 12, 2007, 06:13:17 PM
What is wrong with them strikers we have? Is like they don't have the balls to finish teams off.

You tell me you have a open goal and kicking ball wide!

I vex like hell right now!!

Who to blame the striker or the coach for not subbing after two glaring miss?!  :-[  :-\
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 12, 2007, 06:13:45 PM
Game done, 1-1 !!!!

Hush Yuh Ass!!!!!!!!

las time i check glasgow throw away, allyuh men is some shithound or wha, we draw and men done give up, allyuh sorf oui...
Post by: Babalawo on January 12, 2007, 06:16:22 PM
Why dont TnT have post game coverage after the game with interviews, analysis, and etc. on radio or TV.  Do people really care about football?
Post by: dumpalewie on January 12, 2007, 06:17:51 PM
Game done, 1-1 !!!!

Hush Yuh Ass!!!!!!!!

las time i check glasgow throw away, allyuh men is some shithound or wha, we draw and men done give up, allyuh sorf oui...
I certainly have not given up.

The TEAM lost even if Hardest played well. Now is not time to gloat. At least wait till the sting of loss is gone.
Post by: dcs on January 12, 2007, 06:17:57 PM
Will wait on the Touches report.

From what I cud tell the team might have played well but we miss easy chances (not surprising but still disappointing).  This tournament is to put away them easy chances
Post by: StoreBayLimer on January 12, 2007, 06:18:17 PM

hardest was de bess player for tt, he create de most chances breddah, what shit yuh talking...

Was the game shown in Canada?
Post by: StoreBayLimer on January 12, 2007, 06:18:38 PM

This was not the Barbados team that played in the previous Digicel matches: no Ifill and that big English/bados defender are missing.  T&T had a chance to take 3 points.  At least it is not a loss.
Sealy seems to have disappointed a few.    How did the defense play?
Post by: Quags on January 12, 2007, 06:20:22 PM
So we find the next Maurice Alibey  :rotfl: I just on kix ,am glad we didn't lose oui .
Post by: che on January 12, 2007, 06:20:31 PM
ct 105 is not covering the night game, they will carry Cuba-Guadeloupe on Sunday

They should have carried the Guyana game. The coach is TRINI.
Post by: E-man on January 12, 2007, 06:21:46 PM

This was not the Barbados team that played in the previous Digicel matches: no Ifill and that big English/bados defender are missing.  T&T had a chance to take 3 points.  At least it is not a loss.

Defensive lapse again: unchallenged cross allowed a header to score. Sounds like in the 1st hald the defense didn't see much action though as we dominated possession. 2nd half was the downfall.
Post by: Carib-Briton on January 12, 2007, 06:22:31 PM

Striker you mean
Post by: triniairman on January 12, 2007, 06:24:44 PM
Game done, 1-1 !!!!

Hush Yuh Ass!!!!!!!!

hardest this and hardest that meh ass  the the man cyah even run ah whole game,the man come out in the second half tired like he pelt ah rounds in the rest room b4 he come out.We keeper get man of the match for me
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 12, 2007, 06:28:00 PM
Game done, 1-1 !!!!

Hush Yuh Ass!!!!!!!!

hardest this and hardest that meh ass  the the man cyah even run ah whole game,the man come out in the second half tired like he pelt ah rounds in the rest room b4 he come out.We keeper get man of the match for me

allyuh haters go be silenced, doh worry, yuh expect de man tuh score and pass, he was all over de field in de first half, and created 3 chances in the 2nd and man throw away, got subbed in 81st minute, hush yuh mouth nah and wait for de report....

God is de BOSS....
Post by: Socapro on January 12, 2007, 06:31:16 PM
So we find the next Maurice Alibey  :rotfl: I just on kix ,am glad we didn't lose oui .

A draw to Barbados at HOME where home-advantage should count is as bad as a loss as far as I'm concerned!

I will make a bold prediction now based on the fact that Barbados was supposed to be the weakest team in our group!

We balls will strain to even get a 2nd spot in this group! I just hope my team proves me wrong!

These young Warriors had a chance to prove that they can manners Caribbean opposition at HOME and waste the opportunity, they not ready! As far as I'm concerned we lost that game, a draw at home to Barbados is as bad as a lost as far as I'm concerned!  >:(
Post by: WestCoast on January 12, 2007, 06:35:19 PM
Come on Warriors, take the next two games.....
seriously fellas, ya have to win from now on.
Post by: Socapro on January 12, 2007, 06:38:28 PM
Why dont TnT have post game coverage after the game with interviews, analysis, and etc. on radio or TV.  Do people really care about football?

Very good point! Its seems the only thing our media covers indept is carnival?

Looks like our T&T media cares little about football and catering for the die-hard football supporters like ourselves!  >:(
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 12, 2007, 06:38:49 PM
Game done, 1-1 !!!!

Hush Yuh Ass!!!!!!!!

hardest this and hardest that meh ass  the the man cyah even run ah whole game,the man come out in the second half tired like he pelt ah rounds in the rest room b4 he come out.We keeper get man of the match for me

allyuh haters go be silenced, doh worry, yuh expect de man tuh score and pass, he was all over de field in de first half, and created 3 chances in the 2nd and man throw away, got subbed in 81st minute, hush yuh mouth nah and wait for de report....

God is de BOSS....

aye is barbados we play!!  and yuh say say he is twice   latapy so yes i expect that
Post by: SOBRIQUET on January 12, 2007, 06:46:12 PM
HURTS TO SAY DIS, BUT HAITI WILL WASH OUR ASSES.
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 12, 2007, 06:47:57 PM
boy this si where we could ah use toussaint
Post by: Babalawo on January 12, 2007, 06:56:08 PM

Very good point! Its seems the only thing our media covers indept is carnival?

Looks like our T&T media cares little about football and catering for the die-hard football supporters like ourselves!  >:(

I was saying the same thing. there's other things in life other than partying. I thought media ignorance of football will change after the world cup
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 12, 2007, 06:56:40 PM
Game done, 1-1 !!!!

Hush Yuh Ass!!!!!!!!

hardest this and hardest that meh ass  the the man cyah even run ah whole game,the man come out in the second half tired like he pelt ah rounds in the rest room b4 he come out.We keeper get man of the match for me

God is de BOSS....

aye is barbados we play!!  and yuh say say he is twice   latapy so yes i expect that

de man playing tuh wim plan, this is a team game, if he see de chance he'll take it, otherwise glasgow, sealy and bailey are de ones who should be under de microscope...
Post by: Babalawo on January 12, 2007, 06:58:24 PM
can anyone please list me the starting lineup for TnT and sub ins
Post by: Jah Gol on January 12, 2007, 06:59:23 PM
(http://www.tntisland.com/images/tonys.jpg)
Change Tony's to Kerwin's and you will know what I think about Hardest after that performance.
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 12, 2007, 07:00:31 PM

de man playing tuh wim plan, this is a team game, if he see de chance he'll take it, otherwise glasgow, sealy and bailey are de ones who should be under de microscope...

fuh the past week yuh talking about hardest tearing them apart and this and that and running them red in the middle. now yuh tone now yuh rhetoric now eh  ;D
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 12, 2007, 07:01:25 PM
(http://www.tntisland.com/images/tonys.jpg)
Change Tony's to Kerwin's and you will know what I think about Hardest after that performance.

match report give it to we raw jah gol doh try to nice it up
Post by: Jean on January 12, 2007, 07:01:57 PM
Guys I am sorry to say:

My dream is half way done Jamaica out and Trinidad will be out soon (if Martinique beats u). For sure, we (Haiti) will beat u.

I  Get fed up with Trinidad and Jamaica. Now time has to be for Haiti and Cuba. There is one thing I can not understand Why Jack did not schedule the tournament during a Fiifa date? At  least TT could have its strongest team...anyway it is good 4 us. Whatever the team we will beat u.
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 12, 2007, 07:06:07 PM
Guys I am sorry to say:

My dream is half way done Jamaica out and Trinidad will be out soon (if Martinique beats u). For sure, we (Haiti) will beat u.

I  Get fed up with Trinidad and Jamaica. Now time has to be for Haiti and Cuba. There is one thing I can not understand Why Jack did not schedule the tournament during a Fiifa date? At  least TT could have its strongest team...anyway it is good 4 us. Whatever the team we will beat u.

yuh show up now eh
Post by: WestCoast on January 12, 2007, 07:07:53 PM
Why Jack did not schedule the tournament during a Fiifa date?
Could this person be our Albatross?
Post by: maxg on January 12, 2007, 07:21:10 PM
 How come Glasglow get so much to throw way...wham to the other players ?
Post by: Tongue on January 12, 2007, 07:25:33 PM
me in go lie I happy at least top have 1 point.... based on the chupidness leading up to the start of the tourny....it wasnt looking good. Hopefully the fellahs can get over the disappointment of loosing out on 3 full points and do the bizzness on Haiti. De ball round and Haiti still have tuh play.

Tongue de Eternal Optahmist.
Post by: maxg on January 12, 2007, 07:29:01 PM
note this a brand new team, probably the least experienced in the tournament...ah think the mere fact they got so many chances is encouragin
Post by: saga pinto on January 12, 2007, 07:35:45 PM
Game done, 1-1 !!!!

Hush Yuh Ass!!!!!!!!

God is de BOSS....

Yuh no I begining to wonder about you,real man on this site does be giving you talk about hardest and I always keep out ah dat. but lately, this hardest obsession can't be good for you,tell us the truth he was or is the hardest man yuh ever take up yuh a**...........  
Post by: maxg on January 12, 2007, 07:44:16 PM
so you make ah quote to write bullshit...like yuh jealous or wha saga's
Post by: che on January 12, 2007, 07:46:47 PM
Guys I am sorry to say:

I  Get fed up with Trinidad and Jamaica. Now time has to be for Haiti and Cuba. There is one thing I can not understand Why Jack did not schedule the tournament during a Fiifa date? At  least TT could have its strongest team...anyway it is good 4 us. Whatever the team we will beat u.

Why don't you take your dream and ride out  :loser:
Post by: Brownsugar on January 12, 2007, 07:48:40 PM

Now to be honest, I have never seen Haiti play.  Ah wanted to stay and watch dem against Martinique but was too tired.

But from what I have heard......I have to say Sobriquet take de words right out mih mouth.....

In de first half Barbados, eh really give we ah run fuh we money.....dey came out all guns blazing in de 2nd half and to be honest.......ah wasn't surprised when dey score....

But lord have mercy......de amount ah chance we throw way.....if we cyar bury Barbados......den

HAITI WILL WASH OUR ASSES!!!.....fuh real....cuz to be honest dis defence eh really get a good wuk out from Barbados.....

Ah hope God prove mih wrong.....cuz is only he (and a compass on Gary Glasgow foot) could save we now!!!..... :praying: :praying: :praying:

p.s TI......Hardest was OK.....he most certainly wasn't no Latapy....and wha happen to him in 2nd half....tell him de game is 90 mins.....therefore, he cyar fall asleep half way through de ting.....to be honest in de 2nd half ah forget he was on de field......
Post by: warmonga on January 12, 2007, 07:52:28 PM
if we miss so much chances against Barbados and we still didnt loose , I will fancy our chances against anyone of the teams now..!!!!!!!!
war..
Post by: davidephraim on January 12, 2007, 07:54:59 PM
note this a brand new team, probably the least experienced in the tournament...ah think the mere fact they got so many chances is encouragin

maxq yuh sound cool as a cucumber..  yuh right man.  I ridin with you.

next game the flood gates should open.
Post by: maxg on January 12, 2007, 07:55:31 PM
if we miss so much chances against Barbados and we still didnt loose , I will fancy our chances against anyone of the teams now..!!!!!!!!
war..
:applause:
Post by: Toussaint on January 12, 2007, 07:55:43 PM
boy this si where we could ah use toussaint

Don't count on me, bro 8) Go to Andre!
Post by: che on January 12, 2007, 08:02:13 PM

If we had scored half the chances that we missed, would you still think so?
Post by: Quags on January 12, 2007, 08:05:46 PM

maxq yuh sound cool as a cucumber..  yuh right man.  I ridin with you.

next game the flood gates should open.
war..
For real ,I riding with alyah too, We usually don't get chances or shoot to begin with! so that really encouraing ppl , keep shooting they will evenually go in ,thats just the law of averages .TnT we want some goals !
Post by: Brownsugar on January 12, 2007, 08:06:07 PM
war..

War did you see de game or just listened on the radio??.....I think if you see de game you will understand when I say.....we had that many chances against Barbados, because it was BARBADOS.....dey didn't really test us especially  in de first half.....and when dey did come out with all guns blazing, dey scored.....

I don't think we will have such an easy time against a stronger (supposedly stronger) team like Haiti....

Doh get mih wrong I would love for we to go ahead and have better games and top de group from here on out....but try to watch de game and yuh goh see fuh yuhself....
Post by: Jah Gol on January 12, 2007, 08:19:09 PM
Trinidad and Tobago 1 - Barbados 1

It is a very Trinidadian thing to exaggerate, to beat the mediocre into the ground and to exalt to the very highest the "kinda good'. If I say to you now that this was an awful performance don't confuse it for Trinidadian dramatics. It was a piss poor performance. As I indicated in earlier posts, it was always my intention to back the side , look out for players and hope for an entertaining game. When the final whistle blew I had probably failed on all counts.

As expected we played 4-4-2 with the previously revealed lineup. It didn't start too badly in that we didn't concede and early goal or was being overrun in the midfield. Theobald , our captain tried to slow the game down and create opportunities through runs from Gary Glasgow and Kerry Baptiste. It looked kinda good about twice in the first half. The attacks were routinely impeded by the 5 men across the back for Barbados or indecision on the part of the passer or duncy head running of the ball symtomatic of a general lack of understanding between the players. The result of this was one shot on target all game. It was the goal . Glasgow 'scored' it. Inside the 6 yard after a corner and the guy almost missed it. Thank goodness he scored it after 31 minutes of decidedly less than mediocre football. I didn't even celebrate.

Barbados still never looked overrun. Their midfielders had better ball control and were able to attack especially down the wings. They aimed long passes to their tall and semi speedy #19 (i think). The guy had nothing special on him and was able to destroy Seon Powers regularly. Oh yeah Powers  :puking: (I can count the number of good things he did on hand)......he had a header over the bar in the 2nd half and he put a cross behind to prevent a chance for the on coming striker, other than that he is real mess as told G and Rippin, this is not a national player. Mistrap, ball role underfoot, bad cross, bad pass, the works, he's got it all. Another madman was Dwayne Jack. This man could make you want to change your citizenship- a continuation of the madness against Panama. It seems that he thinks he is Libero defender ...he often breaks the defensive line to pursue a ball and leaves a gaping whole behind him, if he won the ball and distributed he  would be find instead he just looks very novicelike . I have never seen a player that big, that tall and that stupid. Not even Lawrence was that bad.

Sorry about that I just needed to get that out of my system. A trend developed where Kerry Baptiste and Fitzpatrick on either wing were the driving forces of the attack. There was nothing in the centre midfield. Kerwin 'Hardest' Jemmott has shown us once and for all that he is not an international player. He failed to even join the attck on many occasions. I do not want Hardest on my park ever again. He made 4 , yes I said 4 good foward passes for the game. He is supposedly an attacking midfielder. I think he ought to be selling coconuts around the savannah and I mean no disrespect to hard working coconut vendors around the world. HE IS SHIT.....let's move on.

Barbados equalised through a corner. It wasn't a suprise in that it seemed that they were playing for corners all night.They are tall players and were instructed to through caution to the wind on corners - they left 2 and sometimes 1 player at the back for corners. It was a free header I didn't see which defender lost their man. I was looking at the touch line where Kwame "yellow boots' Whiltshire was about to come on. Roberts a
69th minute sub for Seally( I almost feel bad to see an MLS player look that bad) had just missed a sitter with his very first touch of the ball. I knew Kwame would have to do something. He came on in the 72nd minute for Fitzpatrick who had been on the ground twice. He (Kwame) wasn't spectacular but he was intelligent. Constrained by the lack of movement in the midfield he was forced to take on his man and cut inside to play a ball either to Densil who couldn't hold,win and pass the ball consistenly or to Gary Glasgow. He showed some skill and was one of the few sparkles in the team.

Hardest was withdraw after 82 minutes for Benito. Benito looked like he wasn't ready to come on and wasted his 8+ minutes on the park. After 90 minutes Gary Glasgow had missed 3 good chances and another decent one. 1-1 the Final. I wasn't even vex.

Team

Williams
Powers
Dwayne Jack
Telesford
Daniel
Baptiste
Theobald
Hardest  (sub Benito 82')
Fitzpatrick(sub Kwame 72')
Sealy  (sub Roberts 69')
Glasgow (goal 32')

Pink means oh gooouuud
Brown mean shit
Green means a horse shit  
Orange mean decent
Yellow means overated  
Black means not bad

ps Glasgow only get a 'not bad' because of the goal and he approach play.

Post by: Trini _2026 on January 12, 2007, 08:26:12 PM
And this was not even barbados best team. they had a few injuries well seems  like  we missed andre toussaint and andre pacheo
Post by: DeSoWa on January 12, 2007, 08:32:18 PM
this was not our best team either....

Post by: Jah Gol on January 12, 2007, 08:33:50 PM
I can't believe Wim like Hardest as a player.
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 12, 2007, 08:34:27 PM
this was not our best team either....

yes but still it eh the bajan best team and it eh our best team we suppose to beat them i think... ent
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 12, 2007, 08:36:41 PM
I can't believe Wim like Hardest as a player.

Did whim say that?? hey hey whim is seeing who is who here he is going fully local.. some months back people cuss up when he cancel the mexico and columbia game.....
Post by: che on January 12, 2007, 08:36:57 PM
Haiti win 1 nil, so let's see what we do  against Martinique before we abandon ship.
Post by: g on January 12, 2007, 08:37:58 PM
That game was painful to watch today..... Jah Gol's report said it all, I doh even want to comment too much cause there will be very little good to say, and i prefer to refrain from going off on some players this evening.
Post by: Jah Gol on January 12, 2007, 08:39:03 PM
I going all the games still.
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 12, 2007, 08:39:50 PM

get some pressure pills
Post by: DeSoWa on January 12, 2007, 08:40:28 PM

:applause: doh vex man...we go come through  ;D

Post by: che on January 12, 2007, 08:42:24 PM

What was the attendance like?
Post by: maxg on January 12, 2007, 08:44:27 PM
And this was not even barbados best team. they had a few injuries well seems  like  we missed andre toussaint and andre pacheo
wasn't we best team either, so what
We also missed Stern John, K Jones, Scotland, Yorke, Latapy, Birchall, Samuel, Grey, Whitley, Edwards, Spann, Lawrence, Sancho, Cox, Hislop, Jack, Ince,...we put ah new B team with many debutants, little if any practice games, an ah man whodidn't play for awhile, with another man coming back from injury, who at his best was always average, both to lead we...
I was glad they didn't play Tobago United ah practice game, cause they mighta beat we, and break the fellas confidence more...
Well true ah didn't see the game, but at least they manage to make a game of it...to get so many opportunities, ah doubt the ball get up there (offensive 1/3) by fluke, so many times...so they must ah be doing something right...even if they didn't look as good as we best players had a bad day against..st. kitts, or barbados...or Scotland...
Well done fellas, try to go one step more...Good luck as well
Post by: Jah Gol on January 12, 2007, 08:45:02 PM

What was the attendance like?
Maybe 5k
Post by: rippin on January 12, 2007, 09:21:59 PM
This is the first national game I have seen in a long while. I must say my views of the game differ from the posters who got the game via commentary.

From the commentary it may seem that we dominated the game but I have to disagree. We domintated in spurts in the first half. We had about three  to  four well orchestrated runs with nice knocking and crisp passing. Other than that we looked very mediocre. Dare I say had B'dos fielded the team that they wanted they would have beaten us. In the second half when B'dos scored it was no greate surprise. They had us under presure for  a while before.

Fitzpatrick probably had the best game IMHO. He showed grit and determination. Had a few decent crosses and covered the field well.

Nobody mention hardest attempted rolie polie where he ain't even get the rolie. For the men who rank hardest as a 8 out of 10 compared to latas all I have to say is  :bs:. Hrdest get a tackle and fall lack a sack of cement in the second  half. Either the man was real bun or he getting old and lack agility. In all fairness to him though he had a decent game. He did have about four telling passes in the game but did not have any where near the impact latats had in his  20mins at the WC. I  don't see him as our saviour.

Powers hands down take the most purge player award. Powers lost balls under no pressure, mistrapped and was the weak link in many decent buildups. Powers performance was worst than a striker who threw away four clear cut chanes.

I need a paragraph for Jack but it late. The man in the defense and too me looking like if he playing a creative mid (who not so creative). He left the back and tried too hard to create something and lost the ball on quite a few occassions. If  he plays like this against a better team he is definitely a liability.

Telesford had a solid game. Did nothing overly spectacular but did what he had to do in the back.  He won the headers he had too. Broke up the plays that he should have. Has a decent tocuh and passed decently.

Sealy has a bad  first touch. Others who saw the game can attest to this and expound further. Was not impressed by his play.

Glasglow need a purge. His positional awareness needs some work. A man running up the right flank and looking for Glassglow to cut and collect the ball. Glassglow went the other way. Everybody talk bout how he throw away. In the fist half a player trapped the ball take bout three touch to tee it up and then kick the ball wide. Can anyone confirm if this was Glassglow?

Theobald. The Captain. Hmm. Had a decent game and that hard for me to say cause I doh rate him.

From the little I saw of Wiltshire I think he was the most progressive player on the field. When he got the ball with his bak to the opposition he controlled well turned and suitably passed laterally or travelled with the ball.  I would like to see him start next game.

Too many of the players seemed apprehensive to travel with the ball and played too many back passes. At times the midfield did not support the attacking plays; leaving them isolated. The off the ball play of some players were poor. Barbaodos did not press our players for the ball and gave us way too much time to decide what to do.

Before it seems like I am preaching doom and gloom I have to say that when we played in spurst in the first half we looked really good.
Fitzpatrick had some decent crosses and the knock out of the middle wasn't bad. If we could build on this  and bench Glasglow we might actually get to the GOld Cup. Winning the competition seems some what farfetched.
Post by: Filho on January 12, 2007, 09:26:24 PM
Didn't see the game, but 1-1 is a dam good result. I don't really know what people expected. This T&T team did not even play a meaningful warm up...not one.  3 weeks before the tourney start...coach still running trials with 41 men. Once again, we are criminally underprepared. Every other team has chemistry having played competitive qualifiers and friendlies. They could concentrate on a small pool of their best 18-23 and select a top starting 11 from a combination of training and games.

I watch people talk about how well they expect us to do in hte first game and I had to laugh. Anyone who played the game at any competitive level will tell you that a talented team that only trains will get wash by less talented teams who have actually played competitive games. And lemme tell allyuh, Hiati and Martnique coming with teams with at least the same amount of talent (probably more) and definitely more chemistry (or at least more match practice).

T&T should be embarassed that it did not play at least 2 games before the tournament. Barbados cannot be good. All that Bim gun talk and they cannot beat a T&T that never played a single game together. A T&T team that is missing some of the best local players and not one foreign based. Then again..that is NOT their problem..they get a result in T&T. Something they never could count on in the past..dey could care less if the T&T side had Patrick Manning in the midfield. We were always destined to come out the blocks real slow in this tournament. Come nah fellaz..think football. We can still do very well in the tournament. The fellaz have to learn rapidly, and a  couple players have to step up. We need confidence and good comaraderie in the squad and they will improve as the tourney progresses..but with Martnique and Haiti in the group..they will need some luck too. Journey now start..we could still have a dream tournament...but it eh coming easy
Post by: DeSoWa on January 12, 2007, 09:44:02 PM
nice one Filho  :beermug: It coulda be worse...let's move on to the next game. The way ah look at it, it could only get better.

Post by: Pointman on January 12, 2007, 09:59:52 PM
JAH!!!!!!!!!! >:( >:( >:(
Post by: palos on January 12, 2007, 10:02:17 PM
Anyone who played the game at any competitive level will tell you that a talented team that only trains will get wash by less talented teams who have actually played competitive games. And lemme tell allyuh, Hiati and Martnique coming with teams with at least the same amount of talent (probably more) and definitely more chemistry (or at least more match practice).

T&T should be embarassed that it did not play at least 2 games before the tournament. Barbados cannot be good. All that Bim gun talk and they cannot beat a T&T that never played a single game together. A T&T team that is missing some of the best local players and not one foreign based. Then again..that is NOT their problem..they get a result in T&T. Something they never could count on in the past..dey could care less if the T&T side had Patrick Manning in the midfield. We were always destined to come out the blocks real slow in this tournament. Come nah fellaz..think football. We can still do very well in the tournament. The fellaz have to learn rapidly, and a  couple players have to step up. We need confidence and good comaraderie in the squad and they will improve as the tourney progresses..but with Martnique and Haiti in the group..they will need some luck too. Journey now start..we could still have a dream tournament...but it eh coming easy

So you tellin me....

That T&T hasn't played any competitive warm up games prior to the tournament

That the team we have has about the collective international experience of less than 30 caps...FOR THE ENTIRE TEAM!  With one player (Glasgow) probably having 2/3rd's of those caps.

Some a dese same players couldn't get it done against their regional counterparts at the U 21 and U 20 level

The opposition likely has better prepared and possibly more talented teams

But you sayin that T&T could still do well in this competition?

Based on what exactly?  Ah intrinsic belief that Trinbagonians jes NATURALLY better than we Caribbean counterparts?  Ball round and anything could happen?  GOD is a Trini?

If all of the above is accurate, on what basis u sayin we could be successful in this tournament?  And I define "success" as being able to qualify for the Gold Cup.
Post by: Feliziano on January 12, 2007, 10:04:45 PM
Comparison, Poor.

when i mean an "Andy Cole" type player i was refering to the number of chances to goals scored ratio.
and don't tell me Andy Cole didnt use to score 1 in every 10 chances.
Post by: Filho on January 12, 2007, 10:13:41 PM
Anyone who played the game at any competitive level will tell you that a talented team that only trains will get wash by less talented teams who have actually played competitive games. And lemme tell allyuh, Hiati and Martnique coming with teams with at least the same amount of talent (probably more) and definitely more chemistry (or at least more match practice).

So you tellin me....

That T&T hasn't played any competitive warm up games prior to the tournament

That the team we have has about the collective international experience of less than 30 caps...FOR THE ENTIRE TEAM!  With one player (Glasgow) probably having 2/3rd's of those caps.

Some a dese same players couldn't get it done against their regional counterparts at the U 21 and U 20 level

The opposition likely has better prepared and possibly more talented teams

But you sayin that T&T could still do well in this competition?

Based on what exactly?  Ah intrinsic belief that Trinbagonians jes NATURALLY better than we Caribbean counterparts?  Ball round and anything could happen?  GOD is a Trini?

If all of the above is accurate, on what basis u sayin we could be successful in this tournament?  And I define "success" as being able to qualify for the Gold Cup.

Palos..if yuh actually read what I wrote yuh wouldn't write such a dumb post. I even said that the teams from Haiti and Martnique are as talented if not more talented and better prepared. We can still do well because anything can happen in football. Sometimes yuh even win games you don't deserve. It is football..why would they even bother playing the remaining group games otherwise. Let's just give Haiti and Martnique the first and second spot and save people some time and money..right? All I saying, is we need some lucky breaks, a positive attitude and a few breakout performances. Like I said..it will be difficult but it happens. You did read where I said that right? Steups
Post by: palos on January 12, 2007, 10:31:53 PM
All I saying, is we need some lucky breaks, a positive attitude and a few breakout performances. Like I said..it will be difficult but it happens. You did read where I said that right? Steups

OK......De ball round and anything could happen it is.
Post by: arrow on January 12, 2007, 11:02:09 PM
Men cussing Glasgow but how come a big MLS striker like Sealy can't get no ball to throw away?  At least Gary was finding space in de box.
Get used to this fellas, this is what life go be like once Stern hang up he boots for good.  He is the only active player that can score with any consistency for T&T
Post by: Jefferz on January 12, 2007, 11:57:40 PM
HOW DID HARDEST PLAY???
Title: Its 1:59 in the Morning...
Post by: Jefferz on January 13, 2007, 12:04:58 AM
I switch on Sky Sports praying for something interesting... instead the man with the dial tone personality was jabbering away about everything other than what the american interviewer had actually asked him. Stewps. I knew he would fall into the MLS trap.

In any case... BIG TOPIC.

HOW

DID

HARDEST

PLAY??

I hadda hear TI jabber off all week about how hardest better than Latapy, about how we like tuh talk about Zidane and Ronaldinho when we have our very own Hardest (yes he did actually say that) so yeah!

I wanna hear it... whats the news of our golden boy? I know de score was 1-1. Wuh happen... dey din pass de ball to him??
Post by: maxg on January 13, 2007, 12:07:17 AM
All I saying, is we need some lucky breaks, a positive attitude and a few breakout performances. Like I said..it will be difficult but it happens. You did read where I said that right? Steups

another reason Palos....I backing T&T...inspite of TTFF
Title: Re: Its 1:59 in the Morning...
Post by: Kingk on January 13, 2007, 12:08:27 AM
ye & is there anyway some could send a link of the torrent of the game or somthing some of us weren't lucky enough to see it :'(
fox sports canada :bs: :bs:
Post by: kounty on January 13, 2007, 12:47:58 AM
Men cussing Glasgow but how come a big MLS striker like Sealy can't get no ball to throw away?  At least Gary was finding space in de box.
Get used to this fellas, this is what life go be like once Stern hang up he boots for good.  He is the only active player that can score with any consistency for T&T
and when whim say that after the austria match real men cuss.  I dh know what scott sealy thinkin' but this is 2 and countin'.
Post by: StoreBayLimer on January 13, 2007, 02:11:51 AM

Striker you mean

``
Ifill's loss is another major blow to Barbados' chances of advancing to the last four and qualifying for the CONCACAF Gold Cup. The news worsened for Barbados as Doncaster Rovers' big striker Mark McCammon was injured over the weekend and has been ordered to rest for two weeks.''
Yea, you right
Post by: StoreBayLimer on January 13, 2007, 02:16:58 AM
Trinidad and Tobago 1 - Barbados 1

It is a very Trinidadian thing to exaggerate, to beat the mediocre into the ground and to exalt to the very highest the "kinda good'. If I say to you now that this was an awful performance don't confuse it for Trinidadian dramatics. It was a piss poor performance. As I indicated in earlier posts, it was always my intention to back the side , look out for players and hope for an entertaining game. When the final whistle blew I had probably failed on all counts.

Thanks very much for the report.
Post by: Big Magician on January 13, 2007, 06:17:41 AM
hear nah...some of allyuh ( most of allyuh) could real talk shit yes.....95% of people on this friggin board dont know one f#ck bout football....set ah lime kicking inter class form one footballers...c#nts.....tallman, flex...time for socamoral.net  or  socahopscotch.net....who vex, well f#ck off....
Post by: freakazoid on January 13, 2007, 06:19:45 AM
good reports guys some ah had 2 take with ah pinch ah salt.

reality. this is ah c side bbbut is still the national side. ah dont want to make too many excuses 4 the guys but maybe they were a bit overawed   by the fact that they were reperesenting their national team.  most of them 4 the very 1st time .
lets b honest pfl crowds and pfl hype can in no way have prepared those guys 4 that xperience (since there isnt much crowd support at pfl games) and from what i heard it was a very descent crowd turn out 4 the game against barbados

so 1st game jitters aside lets hope we dont do any worse bearing in mind that we playing teams that are supposedly better than barbados
Post by: jai john on January 13, 2007, 06:21:07 AM
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=24058.msg260898#msg260898

Hell yes !
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on January 13, 2007, 06:35:55 AM
Sealy look like real shit.. he touch de ball once or twice  had no shots..    even darryl roberts look more lively than him.. and Seon f**king Power.....  das all i should say  but i shall not... dat man is an absolute Waste of Break!
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on January 13, 2007, 06:37:09 AM
he played really well by the way.. very intelligent passing and controlled the mid by being calm and experienced..

but he could play way better  but he did good enough
Post by: Jumbie on January 13, 2007, 06:41:09 AM
I switch on Sky Sports praying for something interesting... instead the man with the dial tone personality was jabbering away about everything other than what the american interviewer had actually asked him. Stewps. I knew he would fall into the MLS trap.

HOW

DID

HARDEST

PLAY??

I hadda hear TI jabber off all week about how hardest better than Latapy, about how we like tuh talk about Zidane and Ronaldinho when we have our very own Hardest (yes he did actually say that) so yeah!

I wanna hear it... whats the news of our golden boy? I know de score was 1-1. Wuh happen... dey din pass de ball to him??

Buh whey d jail is dis... yellow card in U kyat! You have ride and coins for zen to peep upskirt the girls (BTW when you posting the pics) and you eh gone to see the game? U real let me dong they!

Post by: Feliziano on January 13, 2007, 06:51:46 AM
allyuh have to realize that this is the bulk of the new squad without some of the Jabloteh players.
out of the World Cup squad only Bichall, Glen, Jones, Jack, Edwards, Scotland and Samuel might be on the next WC qualifying team, due to the others retiring and deciding to concentrate on their pro careers.That means we have to get a whole new defence.

as I said before the only good thing seems like the keeper yesterday was alright and we actually was creating some chances when the oppposing team wasn't playing with any intensity.
the strange thing as Arrow point out is how Sealy, an MLS striker wasn't getting the amount of chances like Glasgow. Maybe he was playing a deeper role?

another thing..24-28 years ent 'young'..we need players developed before that age..and we cant expect we 32-34 year old palyers to keep on playing for we.
Post by: Carib-Briton on January 13, 2007, 07:20:15 AM
Comparison, Poor.

when i mean an "Andy Cole" type player i was refering to the number of chances to goals scored ratio.

People always want to run down cole. The point is you trying to make the comparison Glasgow didn't even hit the target in his chances, nor did he score & nor was he playing against Top Class opposition that Cole had these ''1-10 in ratio'' and still managed to score 188 goals. Second Highest Prem Goal Scorer ever.

I get your comparison but I just think its a stupid one and I very much doubt it was 1 every ten in relation to the last line of your sentance.
Glasgow - Medicore
Cole - Top Class
Post by: Feliziano on January 13, 2007, 07:54:19 AM
Comparison, Poor.

People always want to run down cole. The point is you trying to make the comparison Glasgow didn't even hit the target in his chances, nor did he score & nor was he playing against Top Class opposition that Cole had these ''1-10 in ratio'' and still managed to score 188 goals. Second Highest Prem Goal Scorer ever.

I get your comparison but I just think its a stupid one and I very much doubt it was 1 every ten in relation to the last line of your sentance.
Glasgow - Medicore
Cole - Top Class
ok ah see what yuh sayign bout not being a fair comparison cause of the standard of play, but a stirker should not be throwing away so many chances, unles he contibuting to the team in another way by creating chances etc.
and yes Cole had a very bad goals scored to chances ratio when yuh compare it to Ian Wright, Alan Shearer or Ian Rush. How many times you see fellas like that holding their head ina game?lol
Of current English strikers, Crouch looking as bad as Andy Cole. Henry was the same when he first come to Arsenal too..tell me ah lie nah  ;D
Post by: Carib-Briton on January 13, 2007, 08:10:14 AM
Comparison, Poor.

Glasgow - Medicore
Cole - Top Class
ok ah see what yuh sayign bout not being a fair comparison cause of the standard of play, but a stirker should not be throwing away so many chances, unles he contibuting to the team in another way by creating chances etc.
and yes Cole had a very bad goals scored to chances ratio when yuh compare it to Ian Wright, Alan Shearer or Ian Rush. How many times you see fellas like that holding their head ina game?lol
Of current English strikers, Crouch looking as bad as Andy Cole. Henry was the same when he first come to Arsenal too..tell me ah lie nah  ;D

188 Goals in the prem 2nd Highest Prem Goal Scorer ever. all this nonsense about finishing ratio is bull people said all that crap because they didn't want to see him in the England side, Can't be that bad to get 188 Goals. Stop Hating on cole. Cole Scored 43 Goals for your team in one season for godness sake, are you still hurting the whom he left your team for?
Yeah Henry did miss alot of chances at FIRST. About as bad as Andrew Cole. Lets agree to disagee because you not making sense here the stats say it all.

Rank Player Goals
1  Alan Shearer 260
2  Andrew Cole [41] 187
3  Thierry Henry [41] 171
4  Robbie Fowler [41] 160
5  Les Ferdinand 149
6  Teddy Sheringham [41] 147
7  Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink [41] 126

Take into note Shearer got about 100 Penalties in the prem.

They even saying the same thing your saying right(well actually it makes alot more sense what they are saying) now on TV about Cole but they saying ''people say he scores 1-3 chances but has 188 Goals, Give me a striker like that anyday''

If Andrew Cole was on the pitch yesterday TNT would have won 8-1
Post by: Feliziano on January 13, 2007, 09:02:24 AM
Comparison, Poor.

Glasgow - Medicore
Cole - Top Class

188 Goals in the prem 2nd Highest Prem Goal Scorer ever. all this nonsense about finishing ratio is bull people said all that crap because they didn't want to see him in the England side, Can't be that bad to get 188 Goals. Stop Hating on cole. Cole Scored 43 Goals for your team in one season for godness sake, are you still hurting the whom he left your team for?
Yeah Henry did miss alot of chances at FIRST. About as bad as Andrew Cole. Lets agree to disagee because you not making sense here the stats say it all.

Rank Player Goals
1  Alan Shearer 260
2  Andrew Cole [41] 187
5  Les Ferdinand 149

They even saying the same thing your saying right(well actually it makes alot more sense what they are saying) now on TV about Cole but they saying ''people say he scores 1-3 chances but has 188 Goals, Give me a striker like that anyday''

it aint go take a rocket scientist to realize we woulda win 8-0 if Cole wa son we team  ::)
ah have tuh say yuh comparision not justified there now lol
so what if Shearer score bout 100 penalty?..maybe Cole cant even take penalties

when Cole score them 40+ goals..ah was ah Arsenal man back then  ;D
Post by: Carib-Briton on January 13, 2007, 09:09:02 AM
Comparison, Poor.

Glasgow - Medicore
Cole - Top Class

Rank Player Goals
1  Alan Shearer 260
2  Andrew Cole [41] 187
5  Les Ferdinand 149

it aint go take a rocket scientist to realize we woulda win 8-0 if Cole wa son we team  ::)
ah have tuh say yuh comparision not justified there now lol
so what if Shearer score bout 100 penalty?..maybe Cole cant even take penalties

when Cole score them 40+ goals..ah was ah Arsenal man back then  ;D
This just shows you don't watch football properly :rotfl:  I shouldn't have read your first post nor respond to it & the fact that you change teams says it all  :rotfl:
Post by: Filho on January 13, 2007, 09:11:42 AM

palos...that is true, but we also need quite a bit more than that. once again u missing the point of a pretty simple post. but i guess u have an axe to grind and yuh refuse to budge from there.

Post by: TRUwarrior on January 13, 2007, 09:50:08 AM
hear nah...some of allyuh ( most of allyuh) could real talk shit yes.....95% of people on this friggin board dont know one f#ck bout football....set ah lime kicking inter class form one footballers...c#nts.....tallman, flex...time for socamoral.net  or  socahopscotch.net....who vex, well f#ck off....

WELL SAID!!!!!!!!!
Post by: kounty on January 13, 2007, 10:02:18 AM
forum make for sh!t talk right?  anything in particular you disagree with?

he played really well by the way.. very intelligent passing and controlled the mid by being calm and experienced..

but he could play way better but he did good enough

for the benefit of those who didn't see the match you mind attaching a name to "he".
thanks.
Post by: jamaica2099 on January 13, 2007, 10:41:17 AM
I had to leave an hour before the game started on business.

I don't know if this was a good result for either T&T or Barbados, but if I were to point out a winner. I would say Barbados won a moral victory based on being the weakest team in the group. Albeit no  team is out of the finals yet Martinique will be a much tougher opponent.

Thinking, not assuming, that Haiti will defeat Barbados in the first match of the day and qualifying for the GOLD CUP as group leaders. Martinique will do their best and probably will get the necessary point or points from T&T knowing that they can easily defeat Barbados by 2 or 3 goals on Sunday. And hoping that Haiti draws or defeats T&T.     
Post by: Toussaint on January 13, 2007, 10:46:01 AM
I had to leave an hour before the game started on business.

I don't know if this was a good result for either T&T or Barbados, but if I were to point out a winner. I would say Barbados won a moral victory based on being the weakest team in the group. Albeit no  team is out of the finals yet Martinique will be a much tougher opponent.

Thinking, not assuming, that Haiti will defeat Barbados in the first match of the day and qualifying for the GOLD CUP as group leaders. Martinique will do their best and probably will get the necessary point or points from T&T knowing that they can easily defeat Barbados by 2 or 3 goals on Sunday. And hoping that Haiti draws or defeats T&T.     

Hmm! according to that analysis, the host will be ousted!
Post by: Jefferz on January 13, 2007, 10:46:58 AM

HOW

DID

HARDEST

PLAY??

Buh whey d jail is dis... yellow card in U kyat! You have ride and coins for zen to peep upskirt the girls (BTW when you posting the pics) and you eh gone to see the game? U real let me dong they!

HAHA... stewps... I try... buh eh nobody wunna drop meh tuh de match and pick meh back up... gimme ah cyar and yuh go see support... It was also meh close padnah birthday... buh ah still eh hear nuttin how hardest play??
Post by: dumpalewie on January 13, 2007, 01:12:39 PM
Didn't see the game, but 1-1 is a dam good result. I don't really know what people expected. This T&T team did not even play a meaningful warm up...not one.  3 weeks before the tourney start...coach still running trials with 41 men. Once again, we are criminally underprepared. Every other team has chemistry having played competitive qualifiers and friendlies. They could concentrate on a small pool of their best 18-23 and select a top starting 11 from a combination of training and games.

I watch people talk about how well they expect us to do in hte first game and I had to laugh. Anyone who played the game at any competitive level will tell you that a talented team that only trains will get wash by less talented teams who have actually played competitive games. And lemme tell allyuh, Hiati and Martnique coming with teams with at least the same amount of talent (probably more) and definitely more chemistry (or at least more match practice).

Well Said!!!!!!!!!! :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: