Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on January 13, 2007, 08:35:52 AM

Title: Trinis in action today (13-Jan-2007).
Post by: Flex on January 13, 2007, 08:35:52 AM
PlayerTeamOpponentResultNotes
Andrews, MarvinRaith RoversStirling1-0Full Game
Austin, KevinSwansea CityBradford2-2Full Game
Birchall, ChrisCoventry CityCrystal Palace2-4On, 46
Boucaud, AndreKettering TownStalybridge1-1Full Game
Connell, KevaughnAS CannesClermont
Cox, IanGillinghamDoncaster0-2Full Game
Edwards, CarlosSunderlandIpswich1-0Full Game
Jack, KelvinGillinghamDoncaster0-2Out, shoulder injury
John, SternCoventry CityCrystal Palace2-4Full Game
Johnson, JoshWrexhamSwindon Town1-2On, 78
Jones, KenwyneSouthamptonBurnley0-0Off, 46
Latapy, RussellFalkirkDunfermline1-0Full Game
Lawrence, DennisSwansea CityBradford2-2Full Game
Samuel, CollinDundee UnitedRangers0-5Off, 52
Sancho, BrentGillinghamDoncaster0-2Full Game
Scotland, JasonSt. JohnstoneLivingston2-3Full Game
Shakes, RickySwindon TownWrexham2-1Full Game
Warner, AnthonyFulhamWest Ham3-3Bench, did not play
Yorke, DwightSunderlandIpswich1-0Full Gmae
Title: Re: Trinis in action today (13-Jan-2007).
Post by: Peong on January 13, 2007, 08:58:03 AM
Is Jones back from suspension today?
Post by: Dinner Mints on January 13, 2007, 09:11:19 AM
Is Jones back from suspension today?
Yeah. He starting.
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 13, 2007, 09:35:15 AM
the  put josh on the bench
Post by: Flex on January 13, 2007, 09:36:30 AM
Coventry City down 3 nil so far, Sunderland leading 1-0....
Post by: Peong on January 13, 2007, 09:43:32 AM
Coventry 4-0 down in the 40th  :o
Post by: arrow on January 13, 2007, 09:47:31 AM

das wha happen when yuh bench Birchie
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on January 13, 2007, 09:56:45 AM
i really hope birchall get out yes...dat man started off gettin real playing time now nuttin at all
Post by: Grande on January 13, 2007, 09:59:18 AM

das wha happen when yuh bench Birchie

true that

Micky Adams going to lose his job
Post by: arrow on January 13, 2007, 10:31:31 AM
i really hope birchall get out yes...dat man started off gettin real playing time now nuttin at all

he come on at the half...now 4-2.  Coventry up 1-nil with Birchall in de side
Post by: andre samuel on January 13, 2007, 10:40:51 AM
kenwyne just got subbed off at half time
Title: Sunderland 1-0 Ipswich (Full-Time)
Post by: safc4life on January 13, 2007, 10:54:11 AM

Title: Re: Sunderland 1-0 Ipswich (Full-Time)
Post by: andre samuel on January 13, 2007, 10:58:17 AM
Climb the table Sunderland, get that automatic spot!!

Post by: palos on January 13, 2007, 10:59:58 AM
CONGRATS!!

How did Carlos play in what I believe was his full debut for Sunderland?

Yorkie started as well.  Not sure if he played the full 90.  Would be nice if you can tell us how Yorkie played as well.

Thanx

Post by: lickslikefire on January 13, 2007, 11:00:54 AM

Congrats  :beermug:

Did you see the game?  I see Dwight and Carlos started  ;D

How did they play?
Post by: triniairman on January 13, 2007, 12:28:41 PM

Congrats  :beermug:

Did you see the game?  I see Dwight and Carlos started  ;D

How did they play?
Yorke  got a yellow card in the 89" min.
Post by: Themanfriday on January 13, 2007, 07:03:26 PM
Sunderland has begun thier move to the Top. I actually see them making the number 2 spot.
Post by: quinnyspants on January 15, 2007, 05:29:07 PM
Yorkey gets a mixed reaction as some of the crowd see his laid back style as a sign of disinterest, others feel he is looking to pick the perfect pass all the  time instead of keeping the momentum of the attack going.
For me, I felt he had one of his better games for Sunderland, put some good tackles in, sprayed the ball about , and most imprtantly retained possesion when Ipswich were threatening a comeback.
Conditions pretty poor and not condusive to good football ( strong winds) which didnt help Carlos in the first 15-20 minutes, as a lot of the balls to him were finding touch.He played a part in the goal and from then on he proved a very good outlet, something we have missed for 6-7 years.I,personally would give him 7.5 from 10, same with Yorkey.Star men were debutant Johnny Evans and Nyron Nosworthy.
Its difficult to play as a wide man in those conditions as the wind can make a good ball bad , and vice versa, so I'll update again after we play Sheffield on Saturday.
Overall I'm happy with his contribution.
Cheers
Quinny
Post by: WestCoast on January 15, 2007, 05:32:04 PM
Quinny, Thanks for that
Post by: dreamer on January 15, 2007, 05:36:38 PM
Good work Quinny. Forumites, yuh see Yorke is getting the same crticism that Theobald is receiving in the Digicel Cup games. Any way T&T vs Martinique about to start. Ah gone. Commentary live now on Vibe CT