Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on January 15, 2007, 07:41:28 PM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti game.
Post by: Flex on January 15, 2007, 07:41:28 PM
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the game vs Haiti (Jan-17) will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Games on the 17.

1. Barbados vs Martinique, Hasely Crawford Stadium.
2. Haiti vs Trinidad & Tobago (http://www.socawarriors.net/Caribbean_football.htm), Hasely Crawford Stadium, 7:15pm.

Current Standings

P  W  L  D  F  A  P

Haiti          2   2  0  0  3  0  6
T&T          2   1  0  1  6  2  4
Barbados    2  0  1  1  1  3  1
Martinique  2  0  2  0  1  6  0

Note.

The Digicel Caribbean Cup Final Round will consist of two groups of four from 12-18 January with the top two advancing to the next round but also qualifying directly to the 2007 CONCACAF Gold Cup™ from 6-24 June. The twelve-team 2007 CONCACAF Gold Cup™ will be comprised of four teams emerging from the Caribbean Qualifying, five from the Central American Qualification (2007 UNCAF Nations Cup hosted by El Salvador) and three automatic qualifiers from the North Zone (Canada, Mexico and USA). Therefore both Central America and the Caribbean will receive one more tournament berth than in 2005.

Live Links.

e-man link (http://meta.globix.net/m/wm/wln-18/COMP001071LIV1_CT105.wvx)

Possible TV Viewing.

To be updated.

Crew Meet Up.

Roll Call - Digicel Cup Attendees... (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=23994.msg259810#msg259810)

Caribbean Cup on Sky, Fox. (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=24021.msg260145#msg260145)

Live Chat. (http://pub31.bravenet.com/chat/show.php/2600553436)

T&T Digicel Cup Squad:

Goalkeepers:

Jan Michael Williams (W Connection), Marvin Phillips (Starworld Strikers).

Defenders:

Seon Power (Joe Public), Makan Hislop (University of South Carolina), Nigel Daniel (San Juan Jabloteh), Dwayne Jack (Tobago United), Osei Telesford (Liberty University).

Midfielders:

Kwame Wiltshire (Tobago United), Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Hayden Tinto (Caledonia AIA), Kerwyn Jemmott (Superstar Rangers), Leslie Fitzpatrick (unattached), Keeron Benito (University of Tampa), Kerry Baptiste (San Juan Jabloteh).

Forwards:

Gary Glasgow (Joe Public), Darryl Roberts (Liberty University), Joel Bailey (Monreal Impact), Scott Sealy (Kansas City Wizards).
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti game.
Post by: Trini_fan on January 15, 2007, 07:42:25 PM
Flex yuh ent wasting time ahtal :rotfl:
Post by: dreamer on January 15, 2007, 07:47:14 PM
Dis one should be a sell-out stadium. Real excitement dread.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on January 15, 2007, 08:10:09 PM
Trust me...  Cracker on Wednesday for sure!
Post by: TdotTrini on January 15, 2007, 08:40:48 PM

What was the size of the crowd tonight, What is the capacity of the stadium?
Post by: dreamer on January 15, 2007, 08:43:06 PM
Current Standings

P  W  L  D  F  A  P

Haiti          2   2  0  0  3  0  6
T&T           2   1  0  1  6  2  4
Barbados    2  0  1  1  1  3  1

When yuh watch de for and against column, is real good dat we ress dong some good licks on Martinique. Bados was hoping to get four points and that we stay on 4 with them but de goal difference currently is -2 for Bados and +4 for us. They, Bados would have to say, beat a depressed Martinique by 3 clear goals and we lose to Haiti by 4 clear goals for de flying fish boys to go through instead of us. Nice buffer, but complacency must be avoided.

We still need to win de group and play de 2nd best team of the next group. Real money and prestige at stake dread.
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 15, 2007, 09:25:46 PM
final score will be 3-0 or 3-1 for tt... :beermug:
Post by: dreamer on January 15, 2007, 09:42:36 PM
Da soundin' good. Ah feel Bados might trouble Martinique more than expected as Bados would be more motivated to prove that they are progressing at caribbean level. 1:1 for that game. If martinique could get over dey  depression den dey will be back to themselves.
Post by: E-man on January 15, 2007, 09:51:49 PM

I heard them mention 3,500 to 4000 during the 1st half. So it dropped from the opener which had about 8000. Let's hope this win reverses the trend - though I doubt we would reach anywhere near a sell out at 27,000
Post by: dreamer on January 15, 2007, 09:56:08 PM
If dey say 4000 at de start then dat mean it swell to 8000 at the 2nd half. Trini always late and taking all day to geh taxi and park de car. De vibes on de radio sounded like a 8000+ crowd
Post by: TdotTrini on January 15, 2007, 10:08:07 PM

I heard them mention 3,500 to 4000 during the 1st half. So it dropped from the opener which had about 8000. Let's hope this win reverses the trend - though I doubt we would reach anywhere near a sell out at 27,000

Thanks e-man, I find it sad that we can't get at lease 10k when de national team play.  Hopefully with the inprove form of the team ppl in T+T reconize. What is it gonna take for the crowd to come out? 
Post by: E-man on January 15, 2007, 10:25:47 PM
Any guesses at what the semi final pairings will be? By tomorrow we should have a clearer picture.
I'm going with Haiti - SVG and T&T - Guadeloupe for now.
Post by: dwn on January 15, 2007, 10:59:25 PM
i find they shoulda play the barbados v martinique game at the same time as the trinidad game but in a diff stadium. that way teams not going into the final game knowing what kind of result is necessary. like how they do it in the world cup.
Post by: weary1969 on January 15, 2007, 11:06:35 PM
No way there was 8000 people it had less than fri where it was between 5-7000 based on what people say. It eh having no sell out.
Post by: Bianconeri on January 15, 2007, 11:12:39 PM
wha time d game is there Flex?
Post by: E-man on January 16, 2007, 01:28:48 AM
I'm looking at Warrior Nation registrations (http://www.thewarriornation.com) and we have not added anyone since the Digicel cup finals started. We've been stuck at 990 for a while. Come on people, let's hit 1000 members before the Cup is over. Any new people peeping in for the cup take a look at the benefits (http://www.thewarriornation.com/content/view/15/30/) and join (http://www.thewarriornation.com/component/option,com_comprofiler/task,registers/) today.

Support the Warriors!!!!!!!
(http://www.thewarriornation.com/images/membership_kit.jpg)
Post by: WestCoast on January 16, 2007, 04:24:15 AM
wha time d game is there Flex?
'T&T Vs Haiti' Football
 Date: Wednesday, January 17, 2007 At 07:00 PM
Duration: 2 Hours 
Digicel Cup Final Round
Venue: Hasely Crawford Stadium, Port of Spain, Trinidad

http://www.thewarriornation.com/component/option,com_extcalendar/Itemid,27/extmode,cal/
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on January 16, 2007, 04:47:17 AM
i would estimate 6000+
Post by: Brownsugar on January 16, 2007, 05:30:25 AM

GO WARRIORS!!!.....   
[/color] [/size] [/b]

Cut Haiti arse and qualify top ah de group.....let we teach dem who is really boss in these here parts...

A, B or C team.....is  :flamethrower: :flamethrower:

Post by: morvant on January 16, 2007, 05:31:56 AM
toussaint hard luck on this one but we have somthing to prove

5-0 tnt

PRESIDENT OF TINTO FOR BEAT COMMITTEE
Post by: WestCoast on January 16, 2007, 06:54:26 AM
I just hope dat de  the referee not from El Salvador and linesman not from Canada  :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:
Post by: dwolfman on January 16, 2007, 08:01:05 AM
5,000 seems like plenty people. I'd figure closer to 4,000 last night as a fair estimate. Any official numbers released?
Post by: Toussaint on January 16, 2007, 09:02:45 AM
toussaint hard luck on this one but we have somthing to prove

5-0 tnt

PRESIDENT OF TINTO FOR BEAT COMMITTEE

Com'n! can you guys cut it down to 1 or 2 goals?  ;D
Post by: Toussaint on January 16, 2007, 09:03:52 AM
I just hope dat de  the referee not from El Salvador and linesman not from Canada  :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:
...and Duvalier is not the president of TnT  ;D ;D ;D
Post by: jamaica2099 on January 16, 2007, 09:33:39 AM
I'm looking at Warrior Nation registrations (http://www.thewarriornation.com) and we have not added anyone since the Digicel cup finals started. We've been stuck at 990 for a while. Come on people, let's hit 1000 members before the Cup is over. Any new people peeping in for the cup take a look at the benefits (http://www.thewarriornation.com/content/view/15/30/) and join (http://www.thewarriornation.com/component/option,com_comprofiler/task,registers/) today.

Now that T&T has qualified for the 2007 Gold Cup. Does that mean other nationals can join now.  ??? ???
Post by: WestCoast on January 16, 2007, 09:37:53 AM
Now that T&T has qualified for the 2007 Gold Cup. Does that mean other nationals can join now.  ??? ???
Sure, as long as you wear that T-Shirt every time TnT play Jamaica  :devil:
Post by: jamaica2099 on January 16, 2007, 09:40:18 AM

Now that T&T has qualified for the 2007 Gold Cup. Does that mean other nationals can join now.  ??? ???  And I see the rest of the tournament as Gold Cup warm-up games for the final four teams and the Digicel Cup as the icing on the cake for the champion.  :applause: :chilling: :cheers: :wavetowel: :beermug: Which I insist will be Cuba.
Post by: jamaica2099 on January 16, 2007, 09:43:30 AM
Sure, as long as you wear that T-Shirt every time TnT play Jamaica  :devil:
Sorry. I cannot break tradition. Jamaica still has two chances to qualify for the U-17 and U-20 Youth World Cups. But I will be supporting the Carib teams at the Gold Cup.  :beermug:
Post by: Coop's on January 16, 2007, 09:59:33 AM
For all the critics and non believers on here,stop jumping on the bandwagon,the locals/players from the PFL, the shit side/Coaches,the side that Anton picked,the underprepared team/C team,the team that was not given a chance to win one game,has done quite well so far.

Players who we never would have seen we seeing them,all they are doing is asking for a chance to prove themselves,it still have ppl this morning have nothing good to say because they only looking for faults,i'm still going to say i support our team to the fullest win, lose or draw,this what going on here tells us the strength of our Football,it's what development is all about,how will these guys step up their level if they don't play at that level on a regular basis.

This is just hypothetical,if we win this tournament/qualify for the Gold Cup with this team,can any one tell me how many guys on this team going to play?this is the best thing to happen to our Football,the big boys have to watch it(they put down Glasgow he score 3),local Football was never deficient of good players(we watching too much TV),give these guys a chance they going to prove everybody wrong.
Post by: dwolfman on January 16, 2007, 10:25:11 AM
Who say uncovered again? I said it before and I'll say it again. That $20 is really the best bargain of the year for me to date. I get to see 3 T&T matches for $60. Can't go wrong with that.

Do we think that the stadium security/tournament organisers are prepared for a bigger crowd? How about that exodus of people from uncovered to covered just as the second half was about to start? Not one policeman or security guard was visible. Good thing the crowd was only studying to come out of the rain. Had their intent been sinister who was there to stop them? Clean up the place and provide some security.
Post by: Coop's on January 16, 2007, 12:06:46 PM
Who say uncovered again? I said it before and I'll say it again. That $20 is really the best bargain of the year for me to date. I get to see 3 T&T matches for $60. Can't go wrong with that.

Do we think that the stadium security/tournament organisers are prepared for a bigger crowd? How about that exodus of people from uncovered to covered just as the second half was about to start? Not one policeman or security guard was visible. Good thing the crowd was only studying to come out of the rain. Had their intent been sinister who was there to stop them? Clean up the place and provide some security.
       Breds at $20.00 what do you expect to get,this is what you paid for because $20.00 can't pay for what you talking about here (this is about 3 US),on top of that players have to be paid etc etc. 
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 16, 2007, 12:18:52 PM

Breds at $20.00 what do you expect to get,this is what you paid for because $20.00 can't pay for what you talking about here (this is about 3 US),on top of that players have to be paid etc etc.

doesnt matter coops, whether the ticket cost 5 tt, there should be some standard set for security that is upheld as an intl venue, this applies regardless of the tciket price in venues in canada, the US, england, its about time tt follow that lead...
Post by: Coop's on January 16, 2007, 12:30:39 PM

doesnt matter coops, whether the ticket cost 5 tt, there should be some standard set for security that is upheld as an intl venue, this applies regardless of the tciket price in venues in canada, the US, england, its about time tt follow that lead...
       I agree whole heartedly with that, where else in the world it cost that to go and see an international game,it could be said is time we follow the lead that these countries have when it comes to ticket priceing.
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 16, 2007, 12:35:18 PM

I agree whole heartedly with that, where else in the world it cost that to go and see an international game,it could be said is time we follow the lead that these countries have when it comes to ticket priceing.

:applause: :applause: :beermug: exactly, why should we sell our football cheaper, the question should be asked to the football loving public, what value do you place on tt football, bc if it was canada who made the world cup, you wouldnt pay those prices to see the game, boss comment coops :beermug:
Post by: doc on January 16, 2007, 12:41:54 PM
Who set the prices?
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 16, 2007, 01:09:13 PM
Who set the prices?

the ttff of course, but the prices should be set for all to enjoy but our football must have some worth, not only that, it should be worth something to the public bc it have people willing to spend 100 tt and 500tt for a fete but would not spend 50 tt or 100tt for football, if people knew de money was goin to the right places and transparency is demonstrated on the behalf of the football admin, i doubt people would mind watching enjoyable tt football at a reasonable price but a price that will give our football some value to re-invest in the local game...
Post by: doc on January 16, 2007, 01:13:51 PM
The price alone should tell you that wasn't the ttff! Sorry boss, but yuh wrong :devil:
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 16, 2007, 01:21:18 PM
The price alone should tell you that wasn't the ttff! Sorry boss, but yuh wrong :devil:

my badd, i guess the cfu set de prices.... but in regards to the ttff i think they have left a sour taste when this topic arises concerning national football....
Post by: dreamer on January 16, 2007, 02:22:42 PM
Digicel insisted on the low price (check the video by the Digicel CEO on the TT Proleague website), in opposition to Jackula who would have rathered a 200 dullah ticket and possibly 300 fleckin' people in de bloody stadium for de whole world to see. I think Digicel was right to try this low-price tactic and take a few losses in ths rounds. The public hadn't bought into this local warrior team thing and they had to be wooed before turning them (and us too) into believers. Doh worry Digicel thinking long term and price going up next year(at the right timing)
Post by: dwolfman on January 16, 2007, 02:30:47 PM

I don't understand your point. First, are you saying that MTS only cleans there up when more than $20 is charged for a game? As far as I know there is permanent staff there and cleaning should be a daily part of their routine. Second, if the only revenue is from the gates then no players will be paid. Third, we are not living in the US nor are we making US money so to say it's US$3 is misleading.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on January 16, 2007, 02:51:11 PM
the stadium on a whole needs a good pressure washing....everywhere is a set of moss growing...man cud fall down and buss dey ass and sue for negligence....cuz dat moss situation really bad
Post by: weary1969 on January 16, 2007, 02:55:29 PM
Loose the ball with them Coops.

As for the state of the dump heap that Iwent to see the game yday. I sure the stadium being paid for the use of the facilities so it eh have no excuse why they eh clean the place.

As 4 the crowd it only have 5000 diehard football supporters and they are present and accounted for.
Post by: Mr Mc on January 16, 2007, 03:10:06 PM
Current Standings

P  W  L  D  F  A  P

When yuh watch de for and against column, is real good dat we ress dong some good licks on Martinique. Bados was hoping to get four points and that we stay on 4 with them but de goal difference currently is -2 for Bados and +4 for us. They, Bados would have to say, beat a depressed Martinique by 3 clear goals and we lose to Haiti by 4 clear goals for de flying fish boys to go through instead of us. Nice buffer, but complacency must be avoided.

We still need to win de group and play de 2nd best team of the next group. Real money and prestige at stake dread.

WHat going on in the next Group, I see Cuba and Guyana both lost the first game, i thought maybe they were the front runners in that groups.
Post by: elan on January 16, 2007, 03:12:46 PM
Men here not easy nah. One thing I realise we have to learn to do is give props when it is due. From all the reports of the games, almost everyone said Theobald ain't in it. From reports Hardest been doing well, (inconsistent) but good. Yet ppl still voting (the poll in the thread)for Theobald ahead of hardest on the all-star team. Incredible we are.
Post by: grskywalker on January 16, 2007, 03:36:54 PM
COULD YOU IMAGINE CORNELL GLEN IN THIS TOURNAMENT WITH FITZPATRICK AND BAPTISTE IN SUPPORT

IS GOAL!!!!!!!!
Post by: dreamer on January 16, 2007, 03:44:11 PM
COULD YOU IMAGINE CORNELL GLEN IN THIS TOURNAMENT........................................

IS GOAL!!!!!!!!

Now yuh talking skywalker!
Post by: Bally on January 16, 2007, 03:54:17 PM
For all the critics and non believers on here,stop jumping on the bandwagon,the locals/players from the PFL, the shit side/Coaches,the side that Anton picked,the underprepared team/C team,the team that was not given a chance to win one game,has done quite well so far.

Players who we never would have seen we seeing them,all they are doing is asking for a chance to prove themselves,it still have ppl this morning have nothing good to say because they only looking for faults,i'm still going to say i support our team to the fullest win, lose or draw,this what going on here tells us the strength of our Football,it's what development is all about,how will these guys step up their level if they don't play at that level on a regular basis.

This is just hypothetical,if we win this tournament/qualify for the Gold Cup with this team,can any one tell me how many guys on this team going to play?this is the best thing to happen to our Football,the big boys have to watch it(they put down Glasgow he score 3),local Football was never deficient of good players(we watching too much TV),give these guys a chance they going to prove everybody wrong.

You know how we Trinis is we have Stern John one of the top scorers in World Cup history and men does cry him down when he retires we will appreciate him  they also cried down Latapy at one point too
Post by: jamaica2099 on January 16, 2007, 04:17:04 PM
Current Standings

P  W  L  D  F  A  P

WHat going on in the next Group, I see Cuba and Guyana both lost the first game, i thought maybe they were the front runners in that groups.
Second half.

Guadeloupe 2 Guyana 1
Post by: jamaica2099 on January 16, 2007, 04:23:13 PM
Second penalty for Guyana.

Guyana score.

Guadeloupe 2 Guyana 2
Post by: jamaica2099 on January 16, 2007, 04:29:43 PM
Guyana retakes the lead from a 66" corner.

Guyana 3 Guadeloupe 2
Post by: dreamer on January 16, 2007, 04:31:31 PM
Wayssss!!!!!  Papayo! Shabbazz eh eating easy!
Post by: E-man on January 16, 2007, 04:36:44 PM

Guyana 3 Guadeloupe 2

Thanks for the updates Ja99. That is looking to be a tight group.
Post by: jamaica2099 on January 16, 2007, 04:44:03 PM

Guyana 3 Guadeloupe 2

Thanks for the updates Ja99. That is looking to be a tight group.
GOAL!

Guyana 4 Guadeloupe 2.  9 minutes left.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on January 16, 2007, 04:48:47 PM
hmmm guyana doing well...not too sure if to be happy cuz now i hadda hear all bout it from my pops
Post by: jamaica2099 on January 16, 2007, 04:50:24 PM
88" penalty for Guadeloupe.

GOAL!

Guyana 4 Guadeloupe 3.
Post by: DeSoWa on January 16, 2007, 04:50:47 PM
I happy for dem..dey is we neighbours  ;D

Post by: jonny on January 16, 2007, 04:54:06 PM
Finish now ?
Post by: jamaica2099 on January 16, 2007, 04:59:43 PM
Finish now ?
Yes. Just now.

Full time Guyana 4 Guadeloupe 3.

Have to take my daughter home now. Will be back to give updates on the Cuba/SVG match unless one of your media houses will air the match. 
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on January 16, 2007, 05:02:07 PM
thanks JA for de updates
Post by: jamaica2099 on January 16, 2007, 05:41:29 PM
UPDATE

GOAL!!!! 27"      Cuba 1  SVG 0

Goal by Lester More.
Post by: che on January 16, 2007, 05:44:03 PM
UPDATE

GOAL!!!! 27"      Cuba 1  SVG 0

Come on SVG, we want ah goal.
Post by: DeSoWa on January 16, 2007, 05:50:55 PM
Thanks JA2099 for the updates... :beermug: but if you don't mind...can you post this in the other thread with the Guyana Guadeloupe Cuba Svg group? Thanks.

Post by: jamaica2099 on January 16, 2007, 05:54:04 PM
Thanks JA2099 for the updates... :beermug: but if you don't mind...can you post this in the other thread with the Guyana Guadeloupe Cuba Svg group? Thanks.

OKAY! Moving on to that thread.
Post by: DeSoWa on January 16, 2007, 05:55:13 PM
Thnx bro.

Post by: Mr Mc on January 16, 2007, 07:27:34 PM

OKAY! Moving on to that thread.

buh wha the jail a man juss change the channel dry so 
guess i have to move to
Post by: Socapro on January 17, 2007, 04:23:08 AM

TI, ah like yuh confidence!
Is like yuh have crystal balls sah!  :beermug:
Post by: Coop's on January 17, 2007, 09:24:20 AM
Digicel insisted on the low price (check the video by the Digicel CEO on the TT Proleague website), in opposition to Jackula who would have rathered a 200 dullah ticket and possibly 300 fleckin' people in de bloody stadium for de whole world to see. I think Digicel was right to try this low-price tactic and take a few losses in ths rounds. The public hadn't bought into this local warrior team thing and they had to be wooed before turning them (and us too) into believers. Doh worry Digicel thinking long term and price going up next year(at the right timing)
      Well said Dreamer but all i'm saying is don't complain about security and place dirty etc etc because workers have to be paid,we can't have it both ways,it's the same thing Jack tries to tell ppl.
Post by: jamaica2099 on January 17, 2007, 09:40:54 AM
Since most of you will probably arrive a few minutes before the T&T vs Haiti match I will try and give updates on the Barbados vs Martinique match. This matchup I consider to be a friendly since there is no chance of Barbados scoring a multitude of goals against Martinique who will not want to be embarassed by finishing last and exiting the tournament without a win.

And for those without GolTv and are interested-especially Toussaint & his countrymen if he wants- I  will give updates on the U-20 Final round qualifier match between Haiti and the US Freddy Adu led team.

GOOD LUCK HAITI.  :beermug:

Post by: Toussaint on January 17, 2007, 10:09:57 AM
Since most of you will probably arrive a few minutes before the T&T vs Haiti match I will try and give updates on the Barbados vs Martinique match. This matchup I consider to be a friendly since there is no chance of Barbados scoring a multitude of goals against Martinique who will not want to be embarassed by finishing last and exiting the tournament without a win.

And for those without GolTv and are interested-especially Toussaint & his countrymen if he wants- I  will give updates on the U-20 Final round qualifier match between Haiti and the US Freddy Adu led team.

I have GolTV. However, it would be nice if you can post updates for the other football fans, specially if we're not getting a beating  ;D

Thanks guys for your support.
Post by: jamaica2099 on January 17, 2007, 10:22:21 AM

I have GolTV. However, it would be nice if you can post updates for the other football fans, specially if we're not getting a beating  ;D

Will do.
Post by: lickslikefire on January 17, 2007, 11:25:41 AM

Will do.
what time is the Haiti vs. US game on gol tv?

thanks for the updates  :beermug:
Post by: Themanfriday on January 17, 2007, 11:40:29 AM
Ah reach good let the games  begin

IT NICE
Post by: E-man on January 17, 2007, 11:44:20 AM
CT105 will be on the same link above for the game today

http://meta.globix.net/m/wm/wln-18/COMP001071LIV1_CT105.wvx
Post by: Mr Fix-it on January 17, 2007, 11:45:11 AM
Ah real chain up now for dis game....ah wish ah was home to watch it :'( :'(
Post by: WestCoast on January 17, 2007, 11:50:25 AM
any way that the pointalive site could be showing the game?
or is Jah Gooooooal  ;) working on a stream?
Post by: E-man on January 17, 2007, 12:02:34 PM

Haven't heard anything. The link above will be running a playlist until closer to game time when I'll cut over to 105.
Post by: Jumbie on January 17, 2007, 12:11:14 PM

what time is the Haiti vs. US game on gol tv?

thanks for the updates  :beermug:

fyah-man ..  the game starts at 6.30 est on goltv.
Post by: WestCoast on January 17, 2007, 12:20:06 PM
Haven't heard anything. The link above will be running a playlist until closer to game time when I'll cut over to 105.
As Always, Thanks EMan
Post by: Pasdah Beatz on January 17, 2007, 02:25:53 PM
Well fellow SW and Trinibago supporters i'm leaving work now heading up tuh de Stadium... all those who won't be there concentrate and let you collective energy flow to me so ah go shout for all of you'll

broke status so ah in the uncovered stands...
Post by: Jay10 on January 17, 2007, 02:47:41 PM
I see man voting 4 Scot Sealy an Seon Power....dis is a joke right?? :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: JayTheWrecker on January 17, 2007, 03:21:15 PM
what time does the game kick-off in UK time? is it 11.15pm or 12.15am? it's currently 9.20pm here in UK but i can't remember if it's 4 or 5 hour difference this time of year  ???
Post by: dcs on January 17, 2007, 04:10:57 PM
Eh...when the game done allyuh make sure and take yuh trash with you.  And pick up a lil extra....unless that make you a scab cuz it sound like MTS done gone on strike  :-\

Coops...I think this may be the main contributor.  I believe the stadium charge enough to cover cleaning regardless of the gate receipts.  Security might be a different story but cleaning supposed to be covered in the very least.  All dem billions in CEPEP and we can't keep the stadium clean   ::)  MTS want dey billions too I suppose   :-\

MTS workers ready to rumble (http://newsday.co.tt/news/0,50831.html)
Wednesday, January 17 2007

THE 1,000 plus workers of the National Maintenance Training and Security Company (NMTS) are calling on the company to settle outstanding parity and other financial issues or face the possibility of them withholding their labour.
Post by: vb on January 17, 2007, 04:17:48 PM
Fellas,

anybody have a problem with the Chat?

I try to log on, but it say that edition outdated.

I followed the instructions..........ie.
press Control, while reloading IE, but nada.

Anybody else have a problem???? :o :o

Post by: E-man on January 17, 2007, 04:27:13 PM
Fellas,

but you where just in there the other day whappen?  Same thing I'm getting. Looks like a problem on the bravenet side
Post by: vb on January 17, 2007, 04:29:48 PM
I doh know whappen.

I confuse...... >:( ???
Post by: Blue on January 17, 2007, 04:30:43 PM
what time does the game kick-off in UK time? is it 11.15pm or 12.15am? it's currently 9.20pm here in UK but i can't remember if it's 4 or 5 hour difference this time of year  ???

its 4 hrs
Post by: dcs on January 17, 2007, 04:31:57 PM

Tassssssaaaaaaaaa....dey real mashing up
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 17, 2007, 04:32:54 PM
i could imagine how much waist pelting dey breddah ;D :beermug:
Post by: JayTheWrecker on January 17, 2007, 04:39:48 PM
thanks Ryan, i did manage to work it out in the end :)

e-man, if your link working yet? doesn't seem to be working for me  ???
Post by: dcs on January 17, 2007, 04:45:13 PM

it working for me now but is some Cricket WC event they covering now...not sure but I think the game is 6pm EST....
Post by: elan on January 17, 2007, 04:50:15 PM
Blessed eman... :beermug:
Post by: rippin on January 17, 2007, 04:53:26 PM
I looking for a B'dos vs Martinique score b4 I go to class please. Class in 15 mins.

Much appreciated.
Post by: samo on January 17, 2007, 04:55:13 PM
As usual... much Appreciated e-man....

Thanx
Post by: dcs on January 17, 2007, 05:00:10 PM
Commentary starting 15 minutes from NOW
Post by: 1989 on January 17, 2007, 05:01:28 PM
Barbados lost to Martinique, so we've qualified for the Gold Cup.
Post by: E-man on January 17, 2007, 05:01:59 PM
Fellas,

but you where just in there the other day whappen?  Same thing I'm getting. Looks like a problem on the bravenet side

Chat is working now. I'm in.
Post by: The_Ice on January 17, 2007, 05:06:46 PM
Allyuh help me please!!!i dont have much time... my girlfriend making me go out now and i cant listen to the match... what to do???
Post by: FF on January 17, 2007, 05:08:45 PM
Allyuh help me please!!!i dont have much time... my girlfriend making me go out now and i cant listen to the match... what to do???

Give she two slap and ask she who is de boss!! 

When she say yes honey you is de boss...

Give she two more slap and remind she dat Tony Danza is de boss

ladies ah joking.....  ;D
Post by: mcruic on January 17, 2007, 05:09:42 PM

What was the final score for Barbados v Martinique?
Post by: E-man on January 17, 2007, 05:10:15 PM

2:3
Post by: noname on January 17, 2007, 05:10:27 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Take win!!
Post by: triniairman on January 17, 2007, 05:10:43 PM
tell she yuh have ah sudden case of the shittings and yuh go be pumming down the place
Post by: mcruic on January 17, 2007, 05:11:21 PM

2:3

Thanks, much appreciated!  :beermug:  :)
Post by: Bally on January 17, 2007, 05:13:06 PM
chat room not work for me

Post by: DeSoWa on January 17, 2007, 05:13:43 PM
Haiti in WHITE.....so yuh done know dey BLIGHT  ;D  Go TnT!!!!

Post by: mr.talented on January 17, 2007, 05:14:42 PM
come on boys...lets deal with this...
Post by: The_Ice on January 17, 2007, 05:15:26 PM

tell she yuh have ah sudden case of the shittings and yuh go be pumming down the place

hoss i aint slapping that... she's a black belt in karate and her father is a 3rd degree... plus she dont cut her nails... i always using the shittings thing to duck skool and she knows that... knowing her she'll want proof that i have that b4 she back out... i have to leave just now... steups
Post by: The_Ice on January 17, 2007, 05:16:28 PM
 :'( :'( :'(
Post by: dcs on January 17, 2007, 05:17:13 PM

Well get it to it....give she the proof...SQUUEEEZZZEEE    :rotfl:
Post by: Brownsugar on January 17, 2007, 05:17:45 PM
Right....game on....

GO WARRIORS!!!...
Post by: dcs on January 17, 2007, 05:18:01 PM
Hislop replace Jack in the starting line up...only change.
Haiti playing some of the reserves.
Post by: elan on January 17, 2007, 05:18:10 PM
So Haiti resting some of their starters...interesting.
Post by: Feliziano on January 17, 2007, 05:18:50 PM

hoss i aint slapping that... she's a black belt in karate and her father is a 3rd degree... plus she dont cut her nails... i always using the shittings thing to duck skool and she knows that... knowing her she'll want proof that i have that b4 she back out... i have to leave just now... steups
tell she yuh having second thoughts on de relationship and yuh just need some alone time ;D
Post by: FF on January 17, 2007, 05:19:45 PM

Your name is Norbit??
Post by: Reaper2004 on January 17, 2007, 05:20:19 PM

Hoss who she father? Chuck friggin Norris?
Post by: Brownsugar on January 17, 2007, 05:20:50 PM

tell she yuh having second thoughts on de relationship and yuh just need some alone time ;D

All yuh man eh easy nah.... :)
Post by: fari on January 17, 2007, 05:21:14 PM
hm, that riddim section doing it in the background.
Post by: Feliziano on January 17, 2007, 05:21:19 PM
Reaper what de hell yuh doing home and not down in de stadium?  :D
Post by: Brownsugar on January 17, 2007, 05:22:30 PM
hm, that riddim section doing it in the background.

Yeah and dey in de Stadium since de first game.....dem men have stamina.....

Post by: Feliziano on January 17, 2007, 05:25:27 PM
aye who win the cricket match today against Guyana?
Post by: monty on January 17, 2007, 05:26:48 PM

T & T... Pollard mash up!

T&T vs Guyana - KFC Cup
T&T 185/5 34.0ovrs

Guyana 183 
T&T wins by 5 wickets
Kieron Pollard  81 (7x6 and 6x4)
Ravi Rampaul 4-53
Post by: black chinee on January 17, 2007, 05:29:00 PM
so what is the score???????
Post by: Reaper2004 on January 17, 2007, 05:30:47 PM
Reaper what de hell yuh doing home and not down in de stadium?  :D

Hoss i couldnt make it today even if I wanted to I broken to tief even tho its $20 for uncovered
Post by: RasIred on January 17, 2007, 05:31:01 PM
Bredren chec the eman link...............score is 0-0so far

EMAN.....................haIL UP FOR THE LINK :beermug:
Post by: 1989 on January 17, 2007, 05:31:09 PM
Hardest Scored!
Post by: Bally on January 17, 2007, 05:31:23 PM
Goalllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
Post by: DeSoWa on January 17, 2007, 05:31:47 PM
Oh gawd...look at trouble...:wavetowel: HARDEST SCORE!!!

Post by: mr.talented on January 17, 2007, 05:31:53 PM
yessss.....
Post by: Papasmurf on January 17, 2007, 05:32:01 PM
GOALLLLL!!!
Post by: RasIred on January 17, 2007, 05:32:08 PM
t.i...........hardest jus scoreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee  :beermug:

hardest hardest hardest.....lol ;D
Post by: Socapro on January 17, 2007, 05:32:14 PM
Allyuh better start apologising to TI from now!! :-)
Post by: Brownsugar on January 17, 2007, 05:32:26 PM
Oh lord some body check on TI......HARDEST SCORE!!!!

1 -0 WARRIORS!!!...
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on January 17, 2007, 05:32:32 PM
Hardest man!  nice
Post by: 1989 on January 17, 2007, 05:32:40 PM
TI musbe hoarse now with all that screaming.  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Good football by each team so far.  Marked improvement by the youngsters too.
Post by: benedicts bwoy on January 17, 2007, 05:32:48 PM
Hardest gettin on ...........
Post by: samo on January 17, 2007, 05:32:57 PM
Jamette score  ;D .... TI in allyuh arse....

Nic egoing Hardest... T&T 1 Haiti 0
Post by: lickslikefire on January 17, 2007, 05:33:09 PM
TI go have a orgasm....lawd ah mercy.....

GOAL!
Post by: Teflon Don on January 17, 2007, 05:33:34 PM
i sure TI crying rite now lololololol
Post by: royal on January 17, 2007, 05:33:39 PM
Jemmott score so allyuh know we hearing about dis until 2010 :rotfl:
Post by: E-man on January 17, 2007, 05:33:58 PM
TI go have a orgasm....lawd ah mercy.....

GOAL!

from the chat:

<triniairman> goalllll
<LAbi>
    hhhhhhhhhhhhhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaddddddddddd
    ddddddddddddeeeeeeeeessssssssssstttttt
<e-man> GOALLL
<LAbi> hardest
<triniman> goal goal
<triniman> goal
<e-man> Hey TI this one's for you
<dcs> lol
<triniairman> Ti  gooooaaaallllll
<LAbi> lol
<dcs> TI...go and give them thunder on the board
<dcs> hahahahaha
<LAbi> hardesttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt
<LAbi> lol
<LAbi> lol
<LAbi> ol
<triniairman> TI wey yuh
<dcs> goalllll
<LAbi>
    harddddddddddddddddddddddddddeeeeeeeeee
    esssssssssst
<TrinInfinite> fiahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
<TrinInfinite> hfiahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

<triniairman> it's a dream come through
<LAbi> TI yuh playing.."yuh don't kno me.."
<LAbi> lol
<LAbi> T & T..jab jab..we want a goal!!!
Post by: black chinee on January 17, 2007, 05:34:51 PM
well done boys :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Brownsugar on January 17, 2007, 05:35:42 PM
TI musbe hoarse now with all that screaming.  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Good football by each team so far.  Marked improvement by the youngsters too.
Yeah it sounding so.....but doh forget Haiti might not be playing to their fullest....

But dah eh nutten...is  :flamethrower:

GO WARRIORS
Post by: FF on January 17, 2007, 05:37:17 PM
allyuh know if hardest lift up he jersey with ah picture ah he and TI hug up on de front!!?  ;D

go Tnt.... good goal hardest
Post by: dreamer on January 17, 2007, 05:37:49 PM
I eh seeing anyting but da T&T team on de radio soundin' like Brazil. 20-30 fleckin' passes. Wheyssss!
Post by: samo on January 17, 2007, 05:38:03 PM
TI Must be break on heself  :o ... Anyway good Going hardest and T&T....
Post by: benedicts bwoy on January 17, 2007, 05:38:40 PM
Dat dam Riddum section jammin............allyuh ent hear ting!
Ah wish ah was dey yes dred. :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Brownsugar on January 17, 2007, 05:39:01 PM
Ah staying off dis board till bout Saturday.....ah eh goh be able to cope with TI and he 1001 Hardest Threads...

;D ;D
Post by: mr.talented on January 17, 2007, 05:40:43 PM
buh wham tuh dem now jed?
Post by: Brownsugar on January 17, 2007, 05:40:59 PM
allyuh know if hardest lift up he jersey with ah picture ah he and TI hug up on de front!!?  ;D

go Tnt.... good goal hardest

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Feliziano on January 17, 2007, 05:41:04 PM

Could i be President of the Hardest fuh Barcelona Committee(HARDBAC)?  ;D
Post by: Brownsugar on January 17, 2007, 05:43:20 PM
Is it me or ah only hearing Haitian players' names now....wha de Warriors fall asleep??.. ???
Post by: benedicts bwoy on January 17, 2007, 05:43:29 PM
allyuh know if hardest lift up he jersey with ah picture ah he and TI hug up on de front!!?  ;D

Ah love dis board, aj love mih Trinis  yes............allyuh could talk shyte to bad. Oh gawd ouuiii!! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: benedicts bwoy on January 17, 2007, 05:44:39 PM
JMW nearly too-too down he self or wah!!
Post by: Feliziano on January 17, 2007, 05:46:16 PM

T & T... Pollard mash up!

T&T vs Guyana - KFC Cup
T&T 185/5 34.0ovrs

Guyana 183 
T&T wins by 5 wickets
Kieron Pollard  81 (7x6 and 6x4)
Ravi Rampaul 4-53

Thanks Monty  :beermug:
Post by: Total Football on January 17, 2007, 05:46:56 PM
anybody know the starting lineup
Post by: E-man on January 17, 2007, 05:47:45 PM

unchanged from last game except Hislop in for Jack
Post by: Brownsugar on January 17, 2007, 05:49:20 PM
Ah cyar remember if Seon Power played on Monday but ah know from all reports (I didn't know which one he was in live action Friday)...he did play pure tata...

And like he eh learn nutten.....

Post by: Dutty on January 17, 2007, 05:49:46 PM

Could i be President of the Hardest fuh Barcelona Committee(HARDBAC)?  ;D

LOL!!   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Hear wha...after all dese years ..TI go REAL get he revenge on men in here oui

It have ah big bottle of matouks ketchup in mih avatar for all de crow man have to eat
Post by: Total Football on January 17, 2007, 05:50:44 PM

unchanged from last game except Hislop in for Jack

much thanks
Post by: Brownsugar on January 17, 2007, 05:51:47 PM
But what de mudder arse is dis.....Glasgow and he f*%^$&king shit again.....like to try ah setta fancy thing when it eh necessary....

De commentator say Wim was vex wid dat one..... :o
Post by: Brownsugar on January 17, 2007, 05:53:49 PM

Could i be President of the Hardest fuh Barcelona Committee(HARDBAC)?  ;D

LOL!!   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Hear wha...after all dese years ..TI go REAL get he revenge on men in here oui

It have ah big bottle of matouks ketchup in mih avatar for all de crow man have to eat

Aye Dutty, whey yuh been??.....MIA... :)
Post by: Brownsugar on January 17, 2007, 05:55:00 PM
But wha de arse is dis......is nah he Roberts dat throw way de sitter on Friday too??

Post by: Strip on January 17, 2007, 05:55:13 PM

hahaha HARDBAC for the win!!  :rotfl:
Post by: DeSoWa on January 17, 2007, 05:55:18 PM
Hardest nice chip wasted by Roberts...

Post by: Dutty on January 17, 2007, 05:57:14 PM
:

sugar... been plantin some dasheen

All I know is REAL caviar and the best grade weed passin in de harp whole night tonight
Post by: mr.talented on January 17, 2007, 05:58:11 PM
commentators does get meh vex...

kerry is one ah de fittest men on dis team...wuh he talkin bout? :?
Post by: Teflon Don on January 17, 2007, 06:01:23 PM
:

sugar... been plantin some dasheen

All I know is REAL caviar and the best grade weed passin in de harp whole night tonight

Post by: Sando on January 17, 2007, 06:02:03 PM
Is this the line up... ?

1.Jan Michael Williams, 2.Dwayne Jack, 5.Osei Telesford, 16.Seon Power, 17-Nigel Daniel, 6.Leslie Fitzpatrick, 10.Kerwyn Jemmott, 14.Kerry Baptiste, Densill Theobald (capt), 11.Darryl Roberts, 12.Gary Glasgow.

Jemmott scored in de 15th... half time, T&T leads 1-0..
Post by: trinikev on January 17, 2007, 06:04:30 PM
Is this the line up... ?

1.Jan Michael Williams, 2.Dwayne Jack, 5.Osei Telesford, 16.Seon Power, 17-Nigel Daniel, 6.Leslie Fitzpatrick, 10.Kerwyn Jemmott, 14.Kerry Baptiste, Densill Theobald (capt), 11.Darryl Roberts, 12.Gary Glasgow.

Jemmott scored in de 15th... half time, T&T leads 1-0..

Makan Hislop is in for Dwayne Jack
Post by: elan on January 17, 2007, 06:08:10 PM
Is it that we are playing really well or we playing okay and Haiti is indifferent to the game?
Post by: Feliziano on January 17, 2007, 06:11:03 PM
even if we win..it mightve been better if we had played the first game of the double header to get more competetive experience
right now this game just sounding like a lil knockaround cause of the lack of intensity
Post by: 1989 on January 17, 2007, 06:11:37 PM
Is it that we are playing really well or we playing okay and Haiti is indifferent to the game?

We are not playing really well, but we are playing better than we did in the Martinique game.  Haiti is playing with all that they have to offer.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on January 17, 2007, 06:12:23 PM
from de commentary it seems we started off doing well but also they say the haitian players do not seem very interested in the game. Which is easy to believe since they rested 5 of their starters...
But i still want a heavy win from T&T...start to get confidence and stamp authority over the other teams
Post by: Babalawo on January 17, 2007, 06:14:06 PM
Oh god i thought the game start at 7pm. i guess 7 pm tnt time
Post by: triniairman on January 17, 2007, 06:18:29 PM
join we in the chat room people is rell old talk and TI ahd ah heart attack for ah min. but he ok now
Post by: DeSoWa on January 17, 2007, 06:19:40 PM
ah cya get in the chat  ???  all my browsers close up on me when ah click on de link...steuppss

Post by: Babalawo on January 17, 2007, 06:23:48 PM
from de commentary it seems we started off doing well but also they say the haitian players do not seem very interested in the game. Which is easy to believe since they rested 5 of their starters...
But i still want a heavy win from T&T...start to get confidence and stamp authority over the other teams

Most of the time when u starting new players from the bench they play with energy cuz they just happy to get some burn
Post by: DeSoWa on January 17, 2007, 06:25:11 PM
Like Glasgow miss ah sitter again  ???

Post by: Brownsugar on January 17, 2007, 06:26:57 PM
Glasgow playing up in he arse again.... ??? >:( >:(
Post by: football prof on January 17, 2007, 06:27:38 PM
Score anyone?
Is the radio link working?
Post by: samo on January 17, 2007, 06:29:01 PM
Haiti score.... Steups...
Post by: jaws on January 17, 2007, 06:29:19 PM
dem score 1-1
Post by: DeSoWa on January 17, 2007, 06:29:23 PM
Haiti score  ??? steupsss 1 : 1

Post by: Brownsugar on January 17, 2007, 06:29:42 PM
Haiti Score :'(....ah sub score wid he first touch.....

Post by: samo on January 17, 2007, 06:29:53 PM
Football prof, check the 1st page of this thread for eman radio link....
Post by: benedicts bwoy on January 17, 2007, 06:30:12 PM
Haiti score yes........steeeeeeuuuuuuuupppppppppssssssss!!
Ah cussin Glascow for all dem dam goal he trow wey.
Post by: Papasmurf on January 17, 2007, 06:30:52 PM
Why is Glasgow on the fields. Because he score two against a weak Martinique??? We need to look elsewhere.
Post by: jamaica2099 on January 17, 2007, 06:31:18 PM
GOOAAALLLL!!!!

If only Haiti could score 2 like that against USA in their U-20 World Cup qualifiers.

Haiti 0 USA 2
Post by: Brownsugar on January 17, 2007, 06:32:49 PM
It sound like dem boys just fall asleep.....and dat Power boy....every time he name call is crap he do.....

and as for Hardest.....well like he eh in de game at all....

Post by: Feliziano on January 17, 2007, 06:33:22 PM
Why is Glasgow on the fields. Because he score two against a weak Martinique??? We need to look elsewhere.
just hope he ent end up top scorer lol
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on January 17, 2007, 06:34:03 PM
eh hearing nuttin from hardest again like he disappear for a while now...steupse....fellas need to step it up!
Post by: elan on January 17, 2007, 06:34:10 PM
Was anyone who listening to this game expecting this type of response from Haiti?
Post by: Reaper2004 on January 17, 2007, 06:34:38 PM
WHAT THE HELL HAPPEN!!!???
Post by: elan on January 17, 2007, 06:35:52 PM
Posted by: NYtriniwhiteboy..  
Insert Quote
eh hearing nuttin from hardest again like he disappear for a while now...steupse....fellas need to step it up!

We not hearing any of the Mids, not just Hardest. Theobold had his last touch at the kick off of the 2nd half.
Post by: elan on January 17, 2007, 06:36:31 PM
Is about time they sub he. He should have been subbed since the first game.
Post by: Bally on January 17, 2007, 06:36:58 PM
Power coming off he played  shit today good bye
Post by: Babalawo on January 17, 2007, 06:37:33 PM
Rain coming down :o
Post by: Feliziano on January 17, 2007, 06:37:41 PM
Insert Quote

We not hearing any of the Mids, not just Hardest. Theobold had his last touch at the kick off of the 2nd half.

they kinda busy right now

TI keeping texting them fuh updates  ;D
Post by: Bally on January 17, 2007, 06:37:52 PM
it semms like we can't keep a clean sheet
Post by: Brownsugar on January 17, 2007, 06:39:42 PM
Power coming off he played  shit today good bye

Yuh know how long he shoulda come off.....ssstteeuuupppsss....waste of time...

De commentator say we being outplayed..... :(
Post by: elan on January 17, 2007, 06:39:55 PM
Re: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti game.
« Reply #197 on: Today at 07:37:41 PM »  

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Quote from: elan on Today at 07:35:52 PM
Insert Quote

they kinda busy right now

TI keeping texting them fuh updates  

I forgot they have blue tooth.
Post by: mr.talented on January 17, 2007, 06:40:20 PM
dis is what i doh understand wit we coaches...Fitzpatrick bruk up and the only other left footer is baptiste (christian) and he in the stands :?
Post by: mr.talented on January 17, 2007, 06:41:28 PM
amen
Post by: Flex on January 17, 2007, 06:41:40 PM
I was away, can anyone confirm the line up and subs ?

1.Jan Michael Williams, 2.Dwayne Jack, 5.Osei Telesford, 3.Makan Hislop, 17-Nigel Daniel, 6.Leslie Fitzpatrick, 10.Kerwyn Jemmott, 14.Kerry Baptiste, Densill Theobald (capt), 11.Darryl Roberts, 12.Gary Glasgow.

T&T 2 (Kerwyn Jemmott 15th, Glasgow 67th) vs Haiti 1.
Post by: Bally on January 17, 2007, 06:41:48 PM
GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
Post by: DeSoWa on January 17, 2007, 06:41:52 PM
goal goal :wavetowel: :wavetowel:   2 : 1 TnT  :beermug:

Post by: 1989 on January 17, 2007, 06:41:59 PM
Gary Glasgow scored 2-1 TNT
Post by: Warrior till death on January 17, 2007, 06:42:09 PM

FEEL SHAME
Post by: elan on January 17, 2007, 06:42:21 PM
Ram ah GOAL...Ram ah GOAL in dey @#$hole.....Ram ah GOAL.
Post by: TdotTrini on January 17, 2007, 06:42:40 PM
Finally!!!
Post by: Brownsugar on January 17, 2007, 06:42:40 PM

GOAL!!!!! 
[/size]   [/color][/[/b]
Post by: Feliziano on January 17, 2007, 06:42:45 PM

1.Jan Michael Williams, 2.Dwayne Jack, 5.Osei Telesford, 3.Makan Hislop, 17-Nigel Daniel, 6.Leslie Fitzpatrick, 10.Kerwyn Jemmott, 14.Kerry Baptiste, Densill Theobald (capt), 11.Darryl Roberts, 12.Gary Glasgow.

Goal T&T !!!! Glasgow 67th....
jack didnt start..powers did start again
btw Hardest score 1st lol
Post by: Dutty on January 17, 2007, 06:42:51 PM
GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAALLLLL!!!!

WEED, CAVIAR AND CRISTAL PARTY ON OBSERVATORY ST TONIGHT!!!
Post by: E-man on January 17, 2007, 06:42:56 PM

Hislop started insted of Jack

Tiger went for Wiltshire and Power went out for Jack
Post by: Bally on January 17, 2007, 06:43:12 PM
YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
Post by: trinikev on January 17, 2007, 06:43:28 PM

Makan Hislop replaced Dwayne Jack in the starting lineup
Post by: elan on January 17, 2007, 06:43:44 PM
Who say 2 more?
Post by: Babalawo on January 17, 2007, 06:44:12 PM
goal glasgow
Post by: Bally on January 17, 2007, 06:44:22 PM
GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on January 17, 2007, 06:44:30 PM
 :wavetowel: :wavetowel: i glad for any goal from anyone on trinidad team!!
Post by: Teflon Don on January 17, 2007, 06:44:48 PM
BRING ON TINTO
Post by: Papasmurf on January 17, 2007, 06:45:15 PM

FEEL SHAME

I could live with being wrong, no problem. But when we do start to play real teams, we will be punished if our strikers are goal shy.
Post by: DeSoWa on January 17, 2007, 06:45:19 PM
Jan with ah boss save ...might be injured in the process

Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on January 17, 2007, 06:46:00 PM
man dis commentator eh good for me heart...man bawl goal and den retract it yes....steupse i was about to cuss
Post by: Toussaint on January 17, 2007, 06:46:25 PM
How is the match? Are both teams taking it seriously?

We're getting a beating in Panama city. Our U-20 is playing real sh >:(t
Post by: trinikev on January 17, 2007, 06:46:46 PM
Jan save we........hope he's ok  :-[
Post by: football prof on January 17, 2007, 06:47:10 PM
score please?
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 17, 2007, 06:47:18 PM

Whats the score
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 17, 2007, 06:47:39 PM
2-1  we leading haiti
Post by: Warrior till death on January 17, 2007, 06:48:09 PM

FEEL SHAME

I could live with being wrong, no problem. But when we do start to play real teams, we will be punished if our strikers are goal shy.

dIS IS cARIBbean Cup bruddah..not World Cup
de teams in dis cup are around the same level!
how u could say haiti is not a real team?! steups
Post by: Toussaint on January 17, 2007, 06:48:57 PM

Whats the score

3-0 and from what I see the Americans can easily make it 6-0 in the 30 min. The kids aren't playing at all.
Post by: samo on January 17, 2007, 06:49:05 PM
FLEXXXXXXXX........Yuh get big up..... :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: elan on January 17, 2007, 06:49:17 PM
BIG UP FLEX   :beermug:  :beermug:  On the Radio Station.

Post by: benedicts bwoy on January 17, 2007, 06:49:26 PM
[BIG UP FLEX!!!]
Post by: Bally on January 17, 2007, 06:49:29 PM
THEY BIGGING UP FLEX AND SOCAWARRIORS.NET
Post by: Jahyouth on January 17, 2007, 06:50:03 PM
BIG UP FLEXOS, TALLMAN, AND THE SOCAWARRIORS.NET CREW!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: fari on January 17, 2007, 06:50:26 PM
big up to flex...and big up to this website and the characters that make it what it is.
Post by: TdotTrini on January 17, 2007, 06:50:38 PM
How much time left.
Post by: elan on January 17, 2007, 06:51:11 PM
TINTO...to the rescue.....
Post by: Teflon Don on January 17, 2007, 06:51:27 PM
BRING ON TINTO
Post by: samo on January 17, 2007, 06:51:38 PM
TINTO now coming on...... YEAH!!!!!
Post by: WestCoast on January 17, 2007, 06:51:48 PM
in the 77 min
Post by: football prof on January 17, 2007, 06:52:34 PM
usa just score
 4-0
Post by: Brownsugar on January 17, 2007, 06:53:38 PM
Ah must say....Wim have real faith in Hardest.....interesting.....it would be nice if he really get a break and he eh play de arse (like I've been hearing)....

As for Scott Sealy ah think Friday night was de first and last time fuh he....
Post by: Feliziano on January 17, 2007, 06:54:14 PM
in the 77 min

like yuh now reach home or what?
yuh misss de Hardest goal  ;D
Post by: elan on January 17, 2007, 06:54:58 PM
10 mins to go
Post by: WestCoast on January 17, 2007, 06:55:29 PM
in the 77 min

like yuh now reach home or what?
yuh misss de Hardest goal  ;D
THE HARDEST SCORE
ya lie ya damn lie    :devil: :devil: 
TI would have ah shit heself
Post by: TdotTrini on January 17, 2007, 06:56:02 PM
How was goal Hardest?
Post by: Toussaint on January 17, 2007, 06:56:35 PM
usa just score
 4-0

If this Haitian U-20 is one of the best in CFU, then our football level is very very very low in comparison to the world class teams.

I didn't expect Hai U-20 to beat USA. However, I expected a better opposition from the team that finished ahead of Jamaica in the qualifying.
Post by: elan on January 17, 2007, 06:58:31 PM
Like we getting desperate? Too much long ball. The Haitian and them on they game, every 2 mins they going down.
Post by: 1989 on January 17, 2007, 06:59:33 PM
Glasgow again! 3-1 T&T!

Fire!!!!
Post by: Bally on January 17, 2007, 06:59:45 PM
GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on January 17, 2007, 06:59:53 PM
OH LOOOOOOOORSE GLASGOW BUSS DE NET
Post by: samo on January 17, 2007, 06:59:58 PM
Glasgow for top scorer.....My word....
Post by: elan on January 17, 2007, 07:00:05 PM
GOAL>>>>>GOAL>>>>GLASGOAL :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Jahyouth on January 17, 2007, 07:00:18 PM
well done Gary.  well done
Post by: DeSoWa on January 17, 2007, 07:00:27 PM
Glasgooalll  ;D copyright eman.... goal TnT 3 : 1 haiti :wavetowel:

Post by: Papasmurf on January 17, 2007, 07:00:41 PM
Oh gorm...Gary...i sorry for losing the faith.
Post by: rippin on January 17, 2007, 07:00:51 PM
Glasglow getting the golden boot. LOL

What number Glasglow wearing?
Post by: Warrior till death on January 17, 2007, 07:01:08 PM
Glasgow is a nex stern
throw way plenty and score back plenty
fire bun all dem haters!
Post by: Babalawo on January 17, 2007, 07:01:42 PM
glassgow
Post by: trinikev on January 17, 2007, 07:01:52 PM
Glasgow score again yes.......d man staking a claim
Post by: Toussaint on January 17, 2007, 07:02:05 PM
Easy now, you guys. You have to pay respect to your guests  ;D Tell your players to behave.
Post by: mr.talented on January 17, 2007, 07:02:22 PM
Oh gorm...Gary...i sorry for losing the faith.

lol...
Post by: elan on January 17, 2007, 07:02:35 PM
Who say 1 for the road....Glasgoal rights to eman. Sorry for Plagiarising :P
Post by: Flex on January 17, 2007, 07:02:42 PM
This team is very surprising.... (impressive).....
Post by: Brownsugar on January 17, 2007, 07:03:06 PM
     GOAL!!!    

Whey yuh now jamaica2099??

:flamethrower: :flamethrower:
Post by: JayTheWrecker on January 17, 2007, 07:03:28 PM
did Haiti get a man sent off?
Post by: DeSoWa on January 17, 2007, 07:04:29 PM
hmmm like NICENESS over sleep...whey u?...you missing out man..

Post by: elan on January 17, 2007, 07:05:11 PM
Posted by: JayTheWrecker  
Insert Quote
are Haiti get a man sent off?
Posted on: Today at 08:03:06 PMPosted by: brownsugar  
Insert Quote
    GOAL!!!  

Whey yuh now jamaica2099??

Nah man "injured", he see cut arse so he hurt.

I like that fire bun.  :rotfl:
Post by: DeSoWa on January 17, 2007, 07:06:17 PM
Hardest 1st 90 mins and he score too...congrats to him and TI  ;D

Post by: Flex on January 17, 2007, 07:06:57 PM
Maybe jamaica2099 got sent off too... 8)
Post by: WestCoast on January 17, 2007, 07:07:13 PM
This team is very surprising.... (impressive).....
Flex dem announcers BIG you up man
Post by: Brownsugar on January 17, 2007, 07:07:35 PM
Jack get a yellow......chuuppss....sound like something foolish he do....

Post by: sjahrain on January 17, 2007, 07:07:54 PM
The Adviser to the TTFF must have the biggest smile of them all
Post by: Bakes on January 17, 2007, 07:08:23 PM
Glasgow had time siddung take off he shoes, pull out he basket, set it up on de blanket...eat ah picnic lunch and score goal...all before de defense react.
Post by: WestCoast on January 17, 2007, 07:08:32 PM
Hardest 1st 90 mins and he score too...congrats to him and TI  ;D

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
but can you imagine the AMOUNT of threads blessin Hardest go come now
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on January 17, 2007, 07:08:44 PM
hardest play a full ninety!! hmm like the pace of dis game wasnt too high then??? lol
congrats to hardest man and TI
T&T top of the group!
Post by: Babalawo on January 17, 2007, 07:10:30 PM

Triniinfinite u call it boy
Post by: Flex on January 17, 2007, 07:10:59 PM

Thats my good friend David John Williams, cool guy....

Thanx...
Post by: Jahyouth on January 17, 2007, 07:11:04 PM
young team.  them fellas lose some concentration after going up 3-1.

Great effort.
Post by: elan on January 17, 2007, 07:11:11 PM
We beat them...we beat them bad....we beat them...we beat them bad. :beermug: :devil:
Post by: Bally on January 17, 2007, 07:11:18 PM
GAME DONE
Post by: samo on January 17, 2007, 07:11:23 PM
Congrats to the team and Wim.....
Post by: DeSoWa on January 17, 2007, 07:11:41 PM
Congrats TEAM TnT...you silence ah lot ah people...2 wins 1 draw...no loss...7 POINTS!!! :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

dis better?  ;D

Post by: WestCoast on January 17, 2007, 07:12:06 PM

Thats my good friend David John Williams, cool guy....

Thanx...
No..THANK YOU and Tallman
Post by: fari on January 17, 2007, 07:12:50 PM
congrats to the lads. the team is really gelling well. this augurs well for the future.
Post by: chinee boi on January 17, 2007, 07:13:06 PM
Congrats to we team  :beermug:
Post by: Brownsugar on January 17, 2007, 07:14:03 PM
Folks game, set, match.....

We win de group.....ya hear dat jamaica2099....we win de group!!!....

Ah in de stadium fuh sure, sure, sure Saturday.....ah really couldn't make dat drive at dis hour to come Arouca hence my absence at de Stadium today.......ah real sleepy now.....

Till tomorrow.....

Congrats TI..... :beermug: :beermug:......oh lawd....ah going to prepare fuh yuh onslaught when ah log on in de morning....
Post by: lickslikefire on January 17, 2007, 07:14:04 PM
Congrats young warriors!

Fishs go be vex tomorrow  ;D
Post by: Carib-Briton on January 17, 2007, 07:14:44 PM

FEEL SHAME

Congrats to the team
Post by: zuluwarrior on January 17, 2007, 07:15:18 PM
way all dem sorf heart who waz complaining say somethin now , big up dey warriors wid lion heart :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Socapro on January 17, 2007, 07:15:22 PM
Congrats to my Young Warriors, allyuh real put ah smile on my face tonite!!!

I'm ah SoOOOOCCa Warrior!!!!  :beermug:
Post by: elan on January 17, 2007, 07:15:31 PM
Seriously....the team showed good maturity in taking back the game from the Haitians. The fieldl play may have been choppy, but they made it count by hitting the target. Good job guys. We just need to go on and keep pressing for the next round. A little better defensive organization, the gk making those big saves and we will be a bit more comfortable.
Post by: st john strikers on January 17, 2007, 07:15:37 PM
Congrats Young Warrios!!!  :beermug:

What time we playing on Saturday

3:40pm EST

or

6:00pm EST

Need to make arrangements to leave work early

Thanks...
Post by: WestCoast on January 17, 2007, 07:15:45 PM
THANK YOU Soca Warriors!!!!!

Fishs give we a game report
Post by: Socafan on January 17, 2007, 07:16:24 PM
way all dem sorf heart who waz complaining say somethin now , big up dey warriors wid lion heart :beermug: :beermug:

BIG UP Warriors.........We now start!!!

Allyuh doh frighten
Post by: Brownsugar on January 17, 2007, 07:16:59 PM
Glasgow had time siddung take off he shoes, pull out he basket, set it up on de blanket...eat ah picnic lunch and score goal...all before de defense react.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: breezers on January 17, 2007, 07:18:36 PM
Congratz tuh de warriors man...ah hope dey could finish de job by going all de way!!

GOOD LUCK WARRIORS!!
[/glow][/b][/size]
Post by: Themanfriday on January 17, 2007, 07:19:42 PM

IS de game done?
Post by: Reaper2004 on January 17, 2007, 07:20:17 PM
for me REST IN PEACE 1974!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SOCA WARRIORS TILL I DIE!!!!!!!!!

HORNS UP FELLAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! \m/
Post by: breezers on January 17, 2007, 07:21:09 PM

IS de game done?

Yeah de boss...3-1 fuh T&T
Post by: rippin on January 17, 2007, 07:21:16 PM
Congrats to Hardest and the team.

I await the match reports cause I only catch the last ten minutes of the radio commetary.
Glasglow need to take the number 14 jersey cause he Sternesque.

Moderators please doh stick with the merging of TI's infinite Hardest threads.

Does it sound like the team has what it takes to take everything?
Post by: Feliziano on January 17, 2007, 07:21:27 PM

IS de game done?

like yuh now wake up Friday?  ;D
3-1
Hardest score..look out for Gino love letter tonight  :rotfl:
Post by: WestCoast on January 17, 2007, 07:22:46 PM

IS de game done?

like yuh now wake up Friday?  ;D
3-1
Hardest score..look out for Gino love letter tonight  :rotfl:
Thread titles go bus now wid Hardest name
Post by: Socafan on January 17, 2007, 07:23:37 PM
It start ahready
Post by: Themanfriday on January 17, 2007, 07:24:39 PM
DAMN now ah cyah go tuh sleep. IS 200 AM here. DAMN what ah go do now. ah tought de game was 0715PM in Trini
Post by: trini supporter on January 17, 2007, 07:26:33 PM
congrats to the team  ah hope they continue to mash up side  :beermug:
Post by: sjahrain on January 17, 2007, 07:28:25 PM
Can anyone compare tonight`s defence,with the defence of the two previous games...Thanks
Post by: dumpalewie on January 17, 2007, 07:28:51 PM
Execllent performance so far from a young and inexperienced team. The coach and  players seem to be doing a good job.

I don't want to hear anything about Haiti resting players. We resting players too. They all playing professionally in Europe.

From listening it seems like we really need to work on fitness and concentration. We can create the chances but we will get punished when we take breaks. Fitness is usually the reason for a team taking breaks.

TI talk to your boy about attaining supreme fitness. According to the commentators he IS it the engine of the team. He has to get to the point where he can keep up the workrate for 120min. When he can do that then he may really be able to be the player that you think he is. Remember old man Dwight was the fittess and most skillful man on the WC team. That is a professional.

Post by: Toussaint on January 17, 2007, 07:32:08 PM
Jeez! We have collected 7 goals total tonight  ;D

What a day!

Post by: WestCoast on January 17, 2007, 07:34:25 PM
What a day!
dat real hard

Post by: Socafan on January 17, 2007, 07:35:43 PM

What a day!

:) Just ah bad day at de office..Doh worry, yuh will get another chance. The final wil be Haiti-TnT. Doh leh people fool yuh wit dat Cuba chupidness.
Post by: Toussaint on January 17, 2007, 07:38:47 PM

I think I wil drink it away. Goodnight everybody.
Post by: Reaper2004 on January 17, 2007, 07:40:16 PM
Where jamaica2099 indeed? he hiding in shame or what?
Post by: truetrini on January 17, 2007, 08:05:11 PM
Haiti eh want to meet Cuba daqt is why dey rest 5 starters. I real gald fuh de win, but ah cautious  Cuba next ent?
Post by: ckhan on January 17, 2007, 08:05:25 PM
 :beermug: :beermug:....winning cures/covers all wrongs!!!!

Congrats TnT
Post by: TdotTrini on January 17, 2007, 08:06:28 PM
Well done Warriors. Who won de earlier game?
Post by: Quags on January 17, 2007, 08:07:31 PM
No offence eh Toussaiant ..this have nuttin yo do with you ,   >First off this team really surprise me ,no idea . But they have enough fire power to finally make me happy !!! Filho wey yah  sar ;D so mr we can't beat Haiti eh haha ,I tell yah that long time jeddy ,we could crush anybody in concacaf ,<cough except mex and us Cough> badly .
So what next on the agenda ?
Congrats Warriors ,you make we proud fellars  :beermug:
Post by: mr.talented on January 17, 2007, 08:08:16 PM
good show man...ah hope they know de wuk eh done...up ah gear now...
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on January 17, 2007, 08:26:19 PM
Nice game.. i went(if there was a doubt lol)   nice crowd 8000+      real action.. 

Congrats to the team..  well done lads..  and f**k ALL THE GLASGOAL HATERS

Dat man is the replica to God 14  ... miss but scores...   

Post by: Jefferz on January 17, 2007, 08:29:08 PM
Nice game.. i went(if there was a doubt lol)   nice crowd 8000+      real action.. 

Cheye dont be so ignorant nuh... de man waste plenty f**kin chances that roberts wudda burried... he need to weed out all the shit fuh brains moves he's pull.
Post by: Daft Trini on January 17, 2007, 08:32:09 PM
If Gary had scored at least another against Barbados we may not have been so hard on him!
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on January 17, 2007, 08:41:16 PM

Cheye dont be so ignorant nuh... de man waste plenty f**kin chances that roberts wudda burried... he need to weed out all the shit fuh brains moves he's pull.

Jeff...    did you see Robert's misss ??  dat was bad..  but he still young and learning.. will be one to watch..

but Glasgoal..  he misses yes  alot maybe but he also scores...  i rather him miss 20 chances and score 2 goals dan miss 2 chances and score 0... 

even if he missing it means he doin sum rite to get in d position  and de man is not a robot.. so ease de f**k up on him a lil 

praise de man... 5 in 3! come on Jeff  de man score 5 of tnt's 9 goals

i eh wa argue no more.. talk dun.. all i no is dat TnT is d dreadest side ever..  C TEAM SHEDDING LICKS
ORDERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
Post by: Jean on January 17, 2007, 08:45:38 PM
Guys,

Keep in mind from Jan 7 to Jan 17 Haiti played five official games in 10 days. On top of it they play two training games on Jan 3 and 5. So that 's why the coach bench five starters (to rest and to avoid losing players due cartons accumulation). Now the goal is the $120K.4 me the coach makes the right decision.

Now hopefully see u in final for the round two. 1-0 for trinidad.
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 17, 2007, 08:48:59 PM
Guys,

Keep in mind from Jan 7 to Jan 17 Haiti played five official games in 10 days. On top of it they play two training games on Jan 3 and 5. So that 's why the coach bench five starters (to rest and to avoid losing players due cartons accumulation). Now the goal is the $120K.4 me the coach makes the right decision.

OK
Post by: trinbago on January 17, 2007, 08:49:47 PM
Guys,

OK
good point
Post by: Warlord on January 17, 2007, 08:55:39 PM
Guys,

Stop yu bloodclaat noise. Haiti tek beaten from Warrirors.....  suck yu madda ;D
Post by: Jefferz on January 17, 2007, 09:00:20 PM

Jeff...    did you see Robert's misss ??  dat was bad..  but he still young and learning.. will be one to watch..

but Glasgoal..  he misses yes  alot maybe but he also scores...  i rather him miss 20 chances and score 2 goals dan miss 2 chances and score 0... 

even if he missing it means he doin sum rite to get in d position  and de man is not a robot.. so ease de f**k up on him a lil 

praise de man... 5 in 3! come on Jeff  de man score 5 of tnt's 9 goals

i eh wa argue no more.. talk dun.. all i no is dat TnT is d dreadest side ever..  C TEAM SHEDDING LICKS
ORDERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

yeah ah proud ah dem... but glasgow still makin too many mistakes...
Post by: Warlord on January 17, 2007, 09:02:26 PM
Guys,

All di while yu deh deh a chat yu f**kery bout Jamaica and Trinidad should hold a seat cause a Haiti and Cuba time now. Now unnuh get f**kup from Trinidad and a peer excuse. Wha tek dis fool? :rotfl:
Post by: Trini_fan on January 17, 2007, 09:04:51 PM

Oh god doh blight him nah. We had enough pressure with half slab.
Post by: Socafan on January 17, 2007, 09:04:57 PM
Haiti eh want to meet Cuba daqt is why dey rest 5 starters. I real gald fuh de win, but ah cautious  Cuba next ent?

Nah...de next group still up fuh grabs. All will be decided tomorrow. Serious drama going on wit dem. Man saying Cuba go beat Guyana, but me eh so sure, and Guadeloupe is ah toss up between dem and St.Vincent. Everybody on 3 points. Look ting.
Post by: Bazodee on January 17, 2007, 09:06:12 PM
Inasmuch as I am new to the Trini football scene (and haven't posted in a looooong while) I want to raise serious questions.

The push is on now for player development in local football, spearheaded by Lincoln Phillips. THis is a great positive, starting with development of coaches in Trninidad through coaching license courses that Phillips is certified to teach (USSF 'E', 'D', 'C', and 'B'.)

However, the depth at the International level is woefully lacking at the moment. We have no players playing in the Premiership right now, and the style of possession football that Beenhakker has brought forward (and continued with Rijsbergen) is "don't lose" football, rather than attacking play. We have to face the reality that we do not have the number of experienced players to be able to comfortably command an attacking style of play.

Latapy showed this clearly when he came onto the field in the last WC. He created opportunities, but had little in the role of supporting cast (except maybe Carlos Edwards) to play to. He made life difficult for his opponents, but it wasn't a team attacking effort.

I agree with Beenhakker, though, in not playing him in the two previous games. Against Sweden, we were under constant bombardment, and without Shaka's consistency, we would have been licking our wounds all the way back to Port of Spain. Against England, we could not match their sustained pressure, even though Crouch's goal did come from a bit of "gamesmanship".

I now regret that Cornell Glenn's shot against Sweden that hit the post had gone in...

Post by: dumpalewie on January 17, 2007, 09:06:28 PM
Guys,

OK
good point
Good Point my ass!!!

Trinidad fielding a B team at best. No excuses.
Post by: Socafan on January 17, 2007, 09:08:59 PM
Guys,

How does it feel Jean?
Post by: black chinee on January 17, 2007, 09:16:02 PM
Good win tonite boys.... doh care ah win is ah win... and does alot to boost confidence....
Post by: Trini_fan on January 17, 2007, 09:20:41 PM
Inasmuch as I am new to the Trini football scene (and haven't posted in a looooong while) I want to raise serious questions.

The push is on now for player development in local football, spearheaded by Lincoln Phillips. THis is a great positive, starting with development of coaches in Trninidad through coaching license courses that Phillips is certified to teach (USSF 'E', 'D', 'C', and 'B'.)

However, the depth at the International level is woefully lacking at the moment. We have no players playing in the Premiership right now, and the style of possession football that Beenhakker has brought forward (and continued with Rijsbergen) is "don't lose" football, rather than attacking play. We have to face the reality that we do not have the number of experienced players to be able to comfortably command an attacking style of play.

Latapy showed this clearly when he came onto the field in the last WC. He created opportunities, but had little in the role of supporting cast (except maybe Carlos Edwards) to play to. He made life difficult for his opponents, but it wasn't a team attacking effort.

I agree with Beenhakker, though, in not playing him in the two previous games. Against Sweden, we were under constant bombardment, and without Shaka's consistency, we would have been licking our wounds all the way back to Port of Spain. Against England, we could not match their sustained pressure, even though Crouch's goal did come from a bit of "gamesmanship".

I now regret that Cornell Glenn's shot against Sweden that hit the post had gone in...

You might get a better response if you post in a separate thread.

Welcome to the board.
Post by: kaliman2006 on January 17, 2007, 09:32:08 PM
Congrats to the warriors. Ah gettin' real frustrated about not being able to watch the games up here without havin' to pay through my nose. Anybody know how ah get to watch these games (possibly online) for a reasonable cost?
Post by: Padams on January 17, 2007, 09:35:21 PM

Went to the game 2nite, dem fellas make meh proud..still have alot of work to do, but they looking good so far.....

But Glasgow boy...dis man is a rel goat dread...da man cud throw away....He go have a rel LOVE/HATE relationship with T&T fans...ah done c it...He is STERN CLONE WE!!!
Post by: Quags on January 17, 2007, 09:43:50 PM
Guys,

All di while yu deh deh a chat yu f**kery bout Jamaica and Trinidad should hold a seat cause a Haiti and Cuba time now. Now unnuh get f**kup from Trinidad and a peer excuse. Wha tek dis fool? :rotfl:
Warlord ,you related to anybody on this site  :rotfl: ....or is just me see ar family resemblance
Post by: richpy on January 17, 2007, 10:08:25 PM

Good post, but the part about Latapy is blasphemy!
Post by: mr.talented on January 18, 2007, 04:13:27 AM
hear nah...i eh no glasgow fan eh...but he have how much goals in how much games?
Post by: Sam on January 18, 2007, 05:34:17 AM
Ah hear Flex getting big up on de radio !!!!!!  ;D

Nice nice...... David John Williams give him ah bling !!!!!!!  :D
Post by: Feliziano on January 18, 2007, 05:49:20 AM
Smalls..ah player who scoring 2 outta 20 is crap and a liability..and look also he doing it against mediocre defences...wht go happen when we up against USA or Mexico?
that is the kinda player yuh ent want on yuh team when yuh only get 3 chances for the whole 90 minutes.
a striker supposed to put away chances when he get it..thats his job  :beermug:
Post by: Jah Gol on January 18, 2007, 06:15:03 AM
Glasgow has missed too many chances so far in the tournament.Of this I am certain but the fact that he has 6 goals and contributes a great deal to game with is mobility and speed makes him a very important asset to this team. I would like to see him finish more clinically though. It seems that Seally hasn't impressed at all- after his performance on Friday it looks like he hasn't even redeemed himself in training. Bailey looked  decent Monday but doesnt have the speed or control of Glasgow. I would have liked to see him(Bailey) again yesterday. I suspect that barring injury Glasgow and Roberts will start the semi and the final.
Post by: Fantastic on January 18, 2007, 09:20:32 AM
TI, let mih see yuh post when dem fellas on de field nah. Please, just to let mih know yuh is not really Kerwin" TI aka Hardest " Jemmott ;D ;D