Sports => Football => Topic started by: Touches on January 17, 2007, 09:22:46 PM

Title: D Touches Match Report TT vs Haiti....Improving but work to do.
Post by: Touches on January 17, 2007, 09:22:46 PM
Dear Forumites,

I kinda stuck for words tonight because it is difficult to explain what transpired.........Nuttin really to write home about, and TT were unimpressive. In summary we won the game, but our play was not as good as the two previous games. In fact I watching the game now on tv6 just to make sure what I typing is accurate. But Congrats are in order, we have topped the group scored nine goals and conceded a goal a game. Keep the positive result fellas and keep tightening up and ironing out the kinks.

Tonight was a mediocre performance, improvement was made in some areas while in others we fell back big time. No player had an outstanding game, the fatigue and fitness creeping in and it was a workmanlike performance from the team.

Also Haiti was found out and I realised they only looked good due to the level of their opponents. It may be hard for some of you to fathom, but many people left the game steupsing, saying this side have real work, the side is shit etc. But some were just happy we won the game.

TT lined up in a 4-4-2 and Haiti did the same.

The starting line up was the same as Mondays game vs Martinique however Dwayne Jack was dropped and Makan hislop was the replacement.

Opening 5-10 minutes it was all TT on the attack, controlling the ball well, making diagonal runs, crosses coming in and Darryl Roberts looking very lively. Then Haiti steps up and matches the tempo and takes over.

TT finally win a free kick about 20 yards out and Hardest steps up to take it..........Folks I must congratulate Hardest for scoring his first goal of this Digicel tournament, it was on target and it scored, thats all that matters. It was not a fierce shot and he had assistance from the Haitian goalie who allowed the ball to slip tru his fingers and roll into the goal but who cares Goal TT...... Imagine, all forumites present were wondering how TI would be gettin orn.

After that TT fell asleep took their foot off the gas and let Haiti dictate the pace.

However Haiti was lacking ideas and had no clue as to what to do. The entire game went like this....back four make 4-6 passes across the back, switching the play with no pressure. A player comes up and hits a long ball to the flank or fwd. It is lost, the other team regains possession and does the same.

In the first half TT created three chances, two wasted by none other than Glasgow but he was involved in  the best attacking TT play of the night........Hardest threads a ball for glasgow who traps one time and backheels for Roberts who has the goalie off his line and tries a one time shot that goes wide. It was another miss/throw away but it was the higlight of enterprising play in the first half.

Tiger got no ball on the left, Baptiste was quiet and we got few crosses in. However the standout for me was Darryl Roberts and his hard work on the field, was present in nearly every attack, hustled the ball well, screen shielded and played point man laying off the ball well and he was no bumped off the ball or shouldered off. I am very impressed with him.

Theobold had a workmanlike performance running back and forth demanding the ball and switching the play. Nothing extraordinary but simple and effective, still defensively it was a roll on the ground and beg, and he came second in many of the challenges.

Ti yuh boy Hardest was quiet, besides the goal and the pass to Glasgow, it was as if he was not on the field. He was the recipient of a few good jams, some of them nasty and deliberate and he was stretchered off the field. His best game thus far was the Bardbados match...(but he score ent! so its all good)

The defence give REAL REAL trouble tonight.....Seon Power finally got subbed in what was his best performance, but the man play good lala. Telesford wasn't as sharp and looked shakey at times and his heading ability is questionable. He was also at fault for the goal not covering properly and allowing the Haitian fwd to run past him and shoot. Daniel was overlapping a bit more today supporting the play and running fwd well but still he was having problems covering and tackling. Hislop big but slow also I don't know if its confidence or nerves but he was playing kinda frighten. Dwyane Jack came on as a second half sub and he start to give trouble too. Fellas I feel the man need a metronome to learn some timing....he cyar head a ball properly to save he life. He not judging the flight of the ball and misjumping. Also he do a piece of skill that was unnecessary and chupid at the same time. He playing last the ball bobbling up and two haitians closing down instead of clearing or playing to safety he turns and raises the ball six times skipping in a line before hoofing the ball out for a throw near the corner flag. Dem kinda antics is for circus.

MAN OF THE MATCH........Jean Michael Williams in Goal. That brother save some sure goal and some bullet to chest. there was one raid in particular where he collected three shots at close range and he smothered all up. He handled his stories tonight.

Up front Glasgow just turning unnecessarily, flicking the ball to nobody, throwing away.......but when yuh least expect it he popin up and scoring.......and good goals too. There was a time he had a simple ball to play to Baptiste and he turned into two players.....the entire Covered stand shout at that man and buff him....it was real funny.

Second half Haiti makes some changes and they put on a speedy fwd who has some fun with Power. The goal comes after Power loses the ball and the Haitian runs at telesford, body fakes him and curls it ever so skilfully past Williams at the far post.

TT then got serious and stepped it up a gear.....TT then starts to use the flanks and a cross comes in, Roberts flies in and challenges the keeper and heads it back across the goal. the keeper is beaten on the ground and Gary Glasgow is there to hit into an open goal.

The final goal came when a Haitian back pass was mistrapped by the last stopper. Roberts got a toe to it and passed it to glasgow who went racing one vs one with the keeper. Then when it looked certain to score glasgow runs wide...turns, the keeper and defenders recover and all looks lost...but then Glasgow picks his spot and with a neat chip, places the ball in the far V from an acute angle.....Wheeeeyyyyy.

and folks thats it.

I am concerned about our midfield not showing for the ball, not creating anything and the wide gap between the backs and the fwd. I do not like the long ball hit and hope and there were few crosses coming in from the wings. Tiger is our best crosser and when he pumped them in Roberts and Baptiste always looked dangerous on the recieving end.

Wiltshire came on for tiger ....and got no setta ball...i doe know if its a kinda conspiracy but the fella was open and they not giving him nuttin. Underutilized.

and Tinto came on for somebody I ent sure who it was but he got a 12 min corbeaux. He managed to shift some men and one body fake in particular had a Haitian on his behind inspecting the grass, he was the entertainment for the night.

We switching off and lapsing for long periods in the game and we are not dominating the pace of the game, but rather letting the opponents take the ball and come at us. Also we not imposing ourselves and our presence on the field in terms of tackling and ball possession. Also this long ball game we resorting to....I not sure how effective it is but Roberts is coping with it nicely and I think Sealy lorse his place on this side.

Till next time.

Title: Re: D Touches Match Report TT vs Haiti....Improving but work to do.
Post by: WestCoast on January 17, 2007, 09:28:41 PM
"MAN OF THE MATCH........Jean Michael Williams in Goal."
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
he gets my vote also
Post by: Trini_fan on January 17, 2007, 09:29:15 PM
Thanks as usual Touches, especially for the lil reality check
Post by: Jefferz on January 17, 2007, 09:34:20 PM
solid as ever.
Post by: dreamer on January 17, 2007, 09:35:27 PM
Good report. Thanks. On the radio they made T&T sound more energetic during their good moments but maybe Colin Murray and David John Williams were too excited to see us do well. They did mention lapses in the game though by T&T. Sounds like we have real work to do in defense especially. I like the vibes I got on Theobald.
Post by: kaliman2006 on January 17, 2007, 09:37:48 PM
Thanks Touches. I'm sure the team has a lot of work to do and I'm not discounting what you're saying, but it is good that the team is at least winning. It is good to get in the habit of winning, even if the team is not at its best. It (winning) has a way of improving one's confidence, especially a sports team.

Anyway, lets hope that our team continues to improve and maintain its winning habit.
Post by: Jahyouth on January 17, 2007, 10:03:36 PM
Touches, thanks for the match report.  As Kaliman say, winning is a habit.  And it is certainly a good habit to have.

Also, sometimes a game is a grind it out, ugly, stop and start game.  Other times the game is one that allows a team (or teams) to display the beautiful game.  The key is the ability to win both contests.

Post by: StoreBayLimer on January 17, 2007, 10:08:04 PM

As usual, thanks.
Post by: RasIred on January 17, 2007, 10:09:39 PM
Yeah touches, on radio the game did sound lil livelier, but de report on point. I agree that Jan Michael Williams is the man of the match, from how it sound.
Post by: triniairman on January 17, 2007, 10:21:57 PM
he gets my vote also
I called it in the chat room  ;D
Post by: Tongue on January 17, 2007, 10:22:14 PM
Touches, thanks for the match report.  As Kaliman say, winning is a habit.  And it is certainly a good habit to have.

Also, sometimes a game is a grind it out, ugly, stop and start game.  Other times the game is one that allows a team (or teams) to display the beautiful game.  The key is the ability to win both contests.

yuh know how long ah eh agree wit yuh.... ;D
Post by: fordy on January 17, 2007, 11:42:13 PM
touches thanks boy. i told u guys from the start of this tournament...1) once jan michael williams plays well we will do fine and 2) that boy dwayne jack aint no good.

ah glad to hear darryl playin as well as he is...he works hard and thoroughly deserves his chances to show off his talent. ah still say tiger needs to play in de middle of de park and not on de wing...but from all reports he doing well so i'm happy. all in all i agree with u guys that winning with this team can only do us good for the future. but i have to ask this question again...what team is going to play in the gold cup? same team or they going to change it up? is that fair to the boys who got us there? just some questions to ponder!!! :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: maxg on January 18, 2007, 01:49:27 AM

We switching off and lapsing for long periods in the game and we are not dominating the pace of the game, but rather letting the opponents take the ball and come at us. Also we not imposing ourselves and our presence on the field in terms of tackling and ball possession. Also this long ball game we resorting to....I not sure how effective it is but Roberts is coping with it nicely and I think Sealy lorse his place on this side.

Till next time.

sounds like they almost reach we A team stylin...but ah still likin the  availability of opportunities to be missed...and that area sounds solid...with the other big 4 locals, some improvement will be in order...thanks

I don't know the relationship between the local players and supporters.
Would the local player prefer to play for 1000 supportive fans (win or lorse) or 200 supportive + 4-5000 "expectin-entertainment & ah win, if yuh lorse we cussin yuh"....or they have just used to it, and doh really care either way ?
I'm asking cause I have never been to a senior team game in 40 years in T&T. I have seen Canada  a few times and though there is a mix between knowledable and not football fans, yuh would swear, the team will win and aftewards have won every game based on the fans behaviour....even with big lorses although I have heard disappointment, they would still big up most of the players, just for the effort - nb most of these players would all run till they teeth fallout...but that could be a combnation of selection as well as desire, regardless of skill level..

So whats could be T&T players mentality in dealing with the buff for eg. ?
Post by: Themanfriday on January 18, 2007, 02:53:05 AM
NICE fuh Real
Post by: Deeks on January 18, 2007, 04:33:11 AM
Good Morning,
                     Congrats to the Warriors. Can someone post the videos of the games against Martinique and Haiti. Allez Warriors. Droite au but. T&T damez gole
Post by: Trini on January 18, 2007, 05:18:02 AM
Touches - How u find the Haitian right back play..?
The red man who get damage late in the game and had to go in the ambulance... I find the man real play...real intense all game, good technique.

Wonder if we will see some of these players playing in the PFL next season....

I guess up to this point, we can argue that the PFL, which suppy 97% of this T&T team, is doing its job....
Post by: g on January 18, 2007, 05:22:13 AM
I find hislop is composed at the back, does the simple things good. Quiet and effective
Post by: Sando on January 18, 2007, 05:28:23 AM
Guy, no need to worry, T&T knew before this Haiti game they had already qualified because Barbados lost, so I am sure many players took their foot off the gas, trust me. I am also sure Wim ask them to do certain things as experiments and so why, why play hard and we already qualify and not only this we have a game in 2 days.

My question is, now that we have to play more games how will this affect the Jabloteh players ? they have a game on the 26 and may call back Baptiste and Daniels ?
Post by: Brownsugar on January 18, 2007, 05:38:11 AM
Thanks Touches....yuh bright and early boy.....

From what I was hearing on de radio, it did sound like we fell asleep after Hardest goal...

And also, from what ah hear Jan Michael Williams pull off a save dat had him doing all kinda ting to he body to stop de ball from going in and was down injured for a few minutes after....From de way de commentators call it, ah eh surprised dat he play real good throughout the game....

Post by: Touches on January 18, 2007, 06:55:28 AM
Trini.....dais d number 2 player?

The Haitian right back was nuttin special to me......lemme tell you why.

He was a sub player, I ent think he get a run in the games before and the match against Barbados I was looking at him warming up both before the game and at half time just shooting and crossing etc. The man miss all d balls, he couldnt hit a ball on target to goal...in fact the coach had to come and show him how to score. I say yes...dais why he on the bench.

He did play ok last night trying a volley etc. But he didn't stand out for me as anything special.
Post by: lickslikefire on January 18, 2007, 07:00:36 AM
Thanks Touches  :beermug:
Post by: WestCoast on January 18, 2007, 07:20:50 AM
he gets my vote also
I called it in the chat room  ;D
umm, like de score ya got from ya dream  :devil: :devil:
Post by: Toussaint on January 18, 2007, 08:05:31 AM
Touches, could it be that the lack of interest in the game affected the way the players on both teams performed last night?

No excuses for Haiti, however after six matches, I believe all what the Haitian players want is some rest. The guys have been out since December, I think. I hope they play better next time.
Post by: Mr Mc on January 18, 2007, 08:16:58 AM
Sound like Tinto is the next Latas, the heir apparent.
Few mins but tuning up men when he do come on.
Post by: Jayerson on January 18, 2007, 08:52:51 AM
Touches, could it be that the lack of interest in the game affected the way the players on both teams performed last night?

No excuses for Haiti, however after six matches, I believe all what the Haitian players want is some rest. The guys have been out since December, I think. I hope they play better next time.

BTW Toussaint, could you tell me if this was Haiti's normal starting lineup.
I don't think the Haitian players were all that up for it and T&T were a bit more motivated, having said that, I'm surprised that a T&T C Team (remember some W Connection players, Toussaint etc are missing, in addition to Jabloteh) so I'm really disappointed at the level of the opponents. Not that I was wishing for our warriors to get a cut arse but I hope they don't think this is what international ball is about, it's far from it.
Title: Pasdah's Report
Post by: Pasdah Beatz on January 18, 2007, 09:01:01 AM
Well Touches gave his report folks (obviously from de covered stands)... nutten was different from the uncovered stands...Same ole talk same quarrelling but we had a lil more entertainment
Uncovered stand had ah lil rhythm section that dissapeared when the rain begun to drizzle.
Touches spoke about lapses in de game well for those periods we were entertained by a young lady who kept walking up and down the steps.

Post by: Pasdah Beatz on January 18, 2007, 09:03:42 AM
 SW/WN peeps let me describe it for u, if we were probably drunk in a club or something fellas, we probably would not have mine but this was a (boring) football game with some tight fellas. De sistah had on a white west and a pink mini skirt. her skin was less than acceptable and as one man said her face reminded him of a garden snake. She was extremely top heavy for her petit frame and her legs could be used as chopsticks at Fai chinese foods in Tunapuna. Every turn she made she was heckled.
New pink skirt: $100
White West: $50
The look on her face after being heckled at last nights game: priceless
Also when de rain started to fall ah granny in ah white tshirt wanted tuhe give we ah lil wet tshirt flick ****** nasty!!!
So i can't say i didn't enjoy the match, uncovered was fun!!!
Title: Re: Pasdah's Report
Post by: Girl Warrior on January 18, 2007, 09:41:44 AM
Well Touches gave his report folks (obviously from de covered stands)... nutten was different from the uncovered stands...Same ole talk same quarrelling but we had a lil more entertainment
Uncovered stand had ah lil rhythm section that dissapeared when the rain begun to drizzle.
Touches spoke about lapses in de game well for those periods we were entertained by a young lady who kept walking up and down the steps.

D sw.net crew was in uncovered pasdah. Tallman, Touches, Kandi, Organic, Doc, Swima, Jeffers, Mrs. Dom Basil (ah cyah remember seeing Dombasil, Andre Samuel, Cowen, Patriot I think weary 1969 and possibly a few more. We were all there... next time yuh must look for we
Post by: whayuhsay on January 18, 2007, 09:57:34 AM
"Ti yuh boy Hardest was quiet, besides the goal and the pass to Glasgow, it was as if he was not on the field."

But ah starting tuh wonder if allyuh fellas really bias in trute, how de man could be like "he was not on the field" and yet win the Digicel Man of the Match?  From Fuentes match report "Kerwyn “Hardest” Jemmott, the eventual Digicel “Man of the Match”"
Post by: beau-brummel on January 18, 2007, 10:36:29 AM
Toussaint, I agree that the Haitian players played 6 matches straight, but there is plenty of time to rest after the cup. Starting the bench was a mistake! How could you leave your starter, such as Cadet, Guillaume, and Fucien for the second half. Even though we had already made it through for the gold cup, the full 9pts would have help in our ranking. We did much better when the starters came in. We will meet TnT again at the finals!!!
Post by: 1989 on January 18, 2007, 10:37:42 AM
"Ti yuh boy Hardest was quiet, besides the goal and the pass to Glasgow, it was as if he was not on the field."

But ah starting tuh wonder if allyuh fellas really bias in trute, how de man could be like "he was not on the field" and yet win the Digicel Man of the Match?  From Fuentes match report "Kerwyn “Hardest” Jemmott, the eventual Digicel “Man of the Match”"

Somebody getting drunk and then picking a man of the match.  There was nothing special from Hardest.
Post by: dwolfman on January 18, 2007, 10:49:28 AM
I take meh small wet in uncovered. I don't completely agree with Touches on this one. Most perhaps, but not all. I do not think that this was our worst game, that was still the Barbados game. I think what we consistently agree on is that there are periods when the team seems to fade a bit. When #7 and #9 for Haiti came on that was one of those periods. Our defence was a bit shaky, but not more so than any of the other games I felt.

What I thought the team did better today than any other was maintain possession for longer periods. Admittedly they were short of attacking ideas at times and when they ran out of patience hit it long, but I don't think it was a general theme of their game. During the first 15 minutes or so of the game it was Hardest who created most of the attacking thrust, but after a couple hard kick down he disappeared from the game.

Hislop is the first T&T player willing to tackle hard and he timed them well most times. He still seemed a bit nervous for parts of the game, but takes way fewer risks than Jack. Jack came on and created a few excited moments including picking up an unnecessary yellow after one of his escapades. When #7 came on the defenders seemed unable to handle his pace and skill, but eventually they caught themselves. Unless the midfield is willing to work harder defensively our defenders will have to deal with attackers running at them rather than posting up where they have a better chance.

Overall I thought in maintaining more of the possession than Haiti we were in control of the game, but because we lacked attacking ideas it may have frustrated the supporters who want to see more exciting play. Our energy level was better for the second game in a row. Normally we start slow and by midway through the first half we now catching ourselves. The guys went out playing hard from the start and troubled Haiti early on only to fade in parts during the game. So now - and this might be a fitness thing - the guys have to look at consistency.

The #2, the Haiti right back, was nothing special. I agree... kept his game simple and did his job okay, but because the Tiger and then #8 did not get a lot of service we do not know how he'd have done under pressure.
Post by: Warrior till death on January 18, 2007, 11:19:37 AM
good report
but i think that you are expecting too much from this T&T side now
ah mean is a B side...we beat Haiti 3-1 ........we had 80% possession, we created chances , we score 3...what more do u want from this young T&T side??
i think u forget dis is not the side we see in World Cup
Post by: Touches on January 18, 2007, 11:30:20 AM
Warrior Till Death

You looking at score....I looking at play, we didnt have no 80% possession and I expecting a good solid all round game.

Yes I have high expectations and I am fully aware of our players limitations.

I feel I go retire from posting these reports because it tiring to be having to fight up with a setta comment.

Some things yuh just cyar explain ...e.g Man of the match or how we play to someone who was not there.

In fact since we have video clips now I will leave everyone to draw their own conclusions.
Post by: Themanfriday on January 18, 2007, 11:46:03 AM
Where de video clips?
Post by: Bally on January 18, 2007, 12:37:50 PM
Touches I like your report but I have a feeling that you expect too much from the players remember some off these don’t have that much experience at the international game also we Trinidad pubic are quick to say that man is a star boy because he beat two maybe we didn’t share enough beat they will de team play shit the way is see it a win is win off course improvement is needed that will come with time I truly believe that TTFF will not call the players that protest again and that would be a sad time because that mite be the end of me support Trinidad and Tobago football.     
Post by: Tallman on January 18, 2007, 01:15:30 PM

How is dis Man of the Match determined? Ah mean in de first game dey give Dwayne Jack. Steups. Theobald in de second match was understandable. Now dey give Hardest. Steups.
Post by: palos on January 18, 2007, 01:23:52 PM

In fact since we have video clips now I will leave everyone to draw their own conclusions.

Please don't stop posting your Touches Match Reports. 

They have become a necessary augmentation to this website...not just the message board...and I would hate to see it discontinued because of some differing opinion.

This site won't be the same without your reports bro, so please.....soldier on....keep on doing the exxcellent work on behalf of all of us who would love to be there but for one reasdon or another, can't.  Your descriptions make us feel as if we right dey next to you and THAT is priceless and means a lot to I dare say the majority of posters on this site.

Your contribution cannot be fully quantified other than to say, it is truly appreciated.

Post by: pardners on January 18, 2007, 01:45:53 PM
Yeah boy Touches, keep posting, yuh can't please all the people all the time...besides a lot of people does be looking at different aspects of the game anyway.  Last night from the covered stands I tried to pay attention to the Haitian game and was somewhat impressed.  I always felt that they were faster to the ball than our players, showed more determination to win tackles etc.  Maybe we were taking it easy, but that soft play could lick up man bad.

I could never understand why a lot of our forwards does hardly ever get to run on to a ball heading goalwards.  The Haitian attackers were mostly facing our goal when the ball was played to them.  Our forwards mostly had their backs to the goal.

Another thing, allyuh talking about try and understand that is a young inexperience team, and give them a chance.  Then when we get licks, FIFA doh care 'bout young and inexperienced nah.  Yuh rankings going downhill real fast, and then yuh cyah draw top teams for friendlies.  But big up the young team anyway, they handling themselves okay so far.
Post by: DeSoWa on January 18, 2007, 01:57:19 PM
Touches, yuh reports are popular and are welcome because it is what it is..YOUR REPORT..the way you see the game through your eyes, with the Trini vibe...whether the team do bad or great, yuh reports bring a sense of oneness with folks like me who outside and the vibes at the game. So keep it up, dat have nothing to do with if the team play tata or with class.  :beermug:

Looking forward to the next Touches Match Report  :beermug:

Post by: Brownsugar on January 18, 2007, 02:00:56 PM
Nah nah Touches yuh cyar stop now, yuh mad.....I does feel like I right dey in de Stadium, so vivid are the reports.  Also, I pick up on things from you that I wouldn't notice....I ain't no big football pundit (I just love de game and mih team in general) so I learning plenty from you.

BTW....yuh eh explain what ah Toolum is yet eh?....ah know de ting to eat, but wha in football is ah Toolum...(again I risk being run out of Town... ;D...)
Post by: Touches on January 18, 2007, 02:20:38 PM
Thanks for the encouragement folks, it does take some effort to do.

I just get annoyed as it seems that some here telling me what I seeing.... when it is not so. and dey doing so with authority.... but yet they ent see the game.

But it ent recently I start losing interest and this is sometimes reflected in the quality.Anyways it is just a filler, as its intent and purpose was to inform my family and friends abroad who could not see the game live.

Thanks all
Post by: weary1969 on January 18, 2007, 02:26:08 PM
Touches

One of the firat ting I read on this site was your Match Report on Bahrain Nov 16 and since then according to Blackie ah hoo so keep posting
Post by: ribbit on January 18, 2007, 02:43:46 PM
eh Touches, i really look forward to your match reports - the definitive word on the match to me.

what kind of beat is a toolum?  ???
Post by: Grande on January 18, 2007, 03:15:03 PM

Please don't stop posting your Touches Match Reports. 

They have become a necessary augmentation to this website...not just the message board...and I would hate to see it discontinued because of some differing opinion.

This site won't be the same without your reports bro, so please.....soldier on....keep on doing the exxcellent work on behalf of all of us who would love to be there but for one reasdon or another, can't.  Your descriptions make us feel as if we right dey next to you and THAT is priceless and means a lot to I dare say the majority of posters on this site.

Your contribution cannot be fully quantified other than to say, it is truly appreciated.

Palos yuh could work fuh Hallmark breds

well said

Keep writing the reports Touches - fuh me it is the next best thing to watching the game live and a lot of foreign-based feel de same. I wait for it before I make my comments on a game. Yuh have some real classics, but always an engrossing read, even when we lorse.
Post by: Dutty on January 18, 2007, 05:18:18 PM

I just get annoyed as it seems that some here telling me what I seeing.... when it is not so. and dey doing so with authority.... but yet they ent see the game.

But it ent recently I start losing interest

Thanks all

Ay boy!! behave yuhself with the damn angst nah

People with pre conceived ideas will always see the same event differently...dais human nature
Brush off who ever brayin and keep postin oui.

This board without a touches match report is like ah bake an shark widout de shark...like ah pelau without de peas..like jack warner widout de theifin
They all go hand in hand

I know 2 fellahs dat does lurk here, specifically for de reports....yuh set yuhself up!! people expect to read de ting

If yuh sick,, we eh care!! type wit one hand and blow de phlegm in de nex one.

doh play de ass and talk bout quit...whoever vex yuh,brush dem orf and post yuh post doctor

ah lookin forward to de nex one  :beermug:
Post by: WestCoast on January 18, 2007, 06:14:43 PM
Touches, what can I tell you?

Your reports are like de blood of de site. Carrying info to ALL parts of the Warrior Nation Body, where ever we may be in the World.
Your reports provide me the next alternative to actually being there.
Your reports provide me with information that I dont normally consider Important.
and finally
Your reports gives me a second SOBER view to what is going on.

I hope you realise HOW important your reports have become to some of us.
Thanks for EVERY WORD you write.
Happy Reporting
Post by: Warrior till death on January 18, 2007, 06:17:34 PM
Warrior Till Death

You looking at score....I looking at play, we didnt have no 80% possession and I expecting a good solid all round game.

I feel I go retire from posting these reports because it tiring to be having to fight up with a setta comment.

Some things yuh just cyar explain ...e.g Man of the match or how we play to someone who was not there.

i was at the game sir.
Post by: dcs on January 18, 2007, 06:24:50 PM
The video don't have who in the lime....all the off the ball play....reactions from the bench...crowd reaction.

If you feel yuh getting fight down how yuh think TI is feel   :rotfl:

Spend less time replying to people who disagree and yuh go be cool.    :beermug:
Post by: Jefferz on January 18, 2007, 06:40:29 PM
Warrior Till Death

i was at the game sir.

and you like myself have a more enthusiastic view on it... i feel similar to how you do... but say wuh Touches watchin matches for alot longer than either of us... and he certainly seems to know alot more aswell...

He naturally has a shockingly realistic view on things... which i believe is refreshing considering trini like tuh talk and by that i mean we like tuh sugar coat shit.

He may be preaching something slightly different to what i myself perceive but hey... every man has his own standards.
Post by: dinho on January 18, 2007, 08:52:00 PM

But it ent recently I start losing interest and this is sometimes reflected in the quality.Anyways it is just a filler, as its intent and purpose was to inform my family and friends abroad who could not see the game live.

Thanks all

breds...

i make it my business to seek you out in de stand and give yuh a bounce for dem match reports and dem, wha kinda talk u on??

next time it could be a calpat instead you know!
Post by: Coop's on January 19, 2007, 11:26:03 AM
Touches how would you feel if you don't get feedbacks from your reports?i don't think the feedbacks are anything personal,like you everyone wants to voice or have an opinion,that does not mean they are against you,look at it as just another view,you do quite a good job and we all look forward to hearing from you,your views are yours and that's fine with me,stay up.
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 19, 2007, 11:39:13 AM
touches to be quite honest, i have read your last 3 reports and they need touching up, they are conflicting with other reports by kingman, jay10,sam and surprisingly even fishs at one point, they dont coincide with what i have seen in the games by watching them, I would like you to explain what is Hardest and bleeder role on the team and in the last 3 games, i would love to see your analysis of what wim's role for hardest and bleeder is right now, bc you doubt he should get man of the match, but from the video i dont see any other clear cut players who should get it, maybe glasgow, maybe jan but otherwise no, I am just curious to see your observations as to what we are doing in the mid, bc bleeder and hardest speak to me on a regular basis, so i know what roles they have... lets see if you know..... also wim is a boss bc he has identified our problems and have brought back whitley and gray for specific reasons in the team, i also wonder if you know about these problems, some i have told you already in pms that i have sent to you a lil while ago which goes deeper than just a problem with the backline...

God is de BOSS.....
Post by: maxg on January 19, 2007, 11:47:51 AM
so since you speak to them on ah regular basis, why don't you just ask them to tell you their roles, how could Touches tell you....buh wha the hell I hearing here...
an then yuh classing Wim with God...yuh doh speak to both ah dem too ?  :D
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 19, 2007, 11:58:48 AM
so since you speak to them on ah regular basis, why don't you just ask them to tell you their roles, how could Touches tell you....buh wha the hell I hearing here...
an then yuh classing Wim with God...yuh doh speak to both ah dem too ? :D

breds i would never class wim with god, i said wim is a boss bc he brought back whitley and gray to address certain problems with our game, i already know their roles, the question is does touches know their roles on the team? ??? bc he is reporting what he is seeing, we are seeing the same game, but how observant is he tuh analyze what our coaching is doing, that is the question, he critiszing and saying certain tings and saying certain players are this and that but if he knew what the strategy was he wouldnt be talking so..... bc for the fellahs who know, they not seeing it the way he is writing it...
Post by: kandi_tt on January 19, 2007, 01:12:40 PM

D sw.net crew was in uncovered pasdah. Tallman, Touches, Kandi, Organic, Doc, Swima, Jeffers, Mrs. Dom Basil (ah cyah remember seeing Dombasil, Andre Samuel, Cowen, Patriot I think weary 1969 and possibly a few more. We were all there... next time yuh must look for we

warriorking was around...hope he say hi next time....ah go introduce yuh around...
Post by: maxg on January 19, 2007, 01:32:33 PM
TI, what is appreciated about Touches report, is he writes how he see it...
Not how Stern, Wim, TI or Bleeder sees it...His report is a PERSONAL observation...if you see something different, write that, if yuh doh see, but somebody tell yuh, write that.....but just how them tell yuh their observation (and yuh hold that to heart), doh necessarily mean, if you or I, observe the same event, we would observe the same thing....I myself watch every game the Raptors play, and ah basketball-buddy ah mine is ah knicks fan, and he watch the Raptors and say dem ent good, and I say but We leading the East , he say fluke....I doh think, he doh know basketball, or the men, or their roles, I might think he biased, but if he point to me that the Raptors don't have no certified star, ah cyar argue with dat, if he point to me that the Raptor players cannot crack the starting line of another NBA team, ah cyah argue with that.....but I will show him that we still number 1....So if you want to show your boys is Number 1, like yuh have been doing, well go ahead...but allow ppl the courtesy and respect to disagree and present their cases too...
If he observe the man run right(wheter the coach tell him run so or not), and it seems like it MAY have had a better play if the man had run left...yuh expect him to say...the player making all the right plays, even if it's observed by him and many others that he isn't....
Post your game report, when you go or see...but till then I want to hear Touches observations, Wrong or Right...just as I hear, Yours or Hardest, Wrong or Right
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 19, 2007, 01:41:00 PM
Not how Stern, Wim, TI or Bleeder sees it...His report is a PERSONAL observation...if you see something different, write that, if yuh doh see, but somebody tell yuh, write that.....but just how them tell yuh their observation (and yuh hold that to heart), doh necessarily mean, if you or I, observe the same event, we would observe the same thing....I myself watch every game the Raptors play, and ah basketball-buddy ah mine is ah knicks fan, and he watch the Raptors and say dem ent good, and I say but We leading the East , he say fluke....I doh think, he doh know basketball, or the men, or their roles, I might think he biased, but if he point to me that the Raptors don't have no certified star, ah cyar argue with dat, if he point to me that the Raptor players cannot crack the starting line of another NBA team, ah cyah argue with that.....but I will show him that we still number 1....So if you want to show your boys is Number 1, like yuh have been doing, well go ahead...but allow ppl the courtesy and respect to disagree and present their cases too...
If he observe the man run right(wheter the coach tell him run so or not), and it seems like it MAY have had a better play if the man had run left...yuh expect him to say...the player making all the right plays, even if it's observed by him and many others that he isn't....
Post your game report, when you go or see...but till then I want to hear Touches observations, Wrong or Right...just as I hear, Yours or Hardest, Wrong or Right

i agree with yuh on it is his report, true, i have respect for what u say breds, but if ah man writing something and 4 others write on the same game and talk good about ah player but that one man doesnt but these other 4 opinions which are also unbiased and known to hold weight, say different, dont you think i would observe that, touches puts himself out there also, like myself, so if a person critisizes then he should take it, i take criticism all de time and deal with it, whether the man right or wrong or juss have badmind, but in any event i try to be fair and if i hearing conflicting reports about a player or players i must ask or say something to get the truth of why someone would write a certain piece of material that is subjective rather than objective while others who are supposedly equally as  objective in their writing as touches, write the opposite.... so is it bias or just not admitting the truth....
Post by: FF on January 19, 2007, 01:41:51 PM
Not how Stern, Wim, TI or Bleeder sees it...His report is a PERSONAL observation...if you see something different, write that, if yuh doh see, but somebody tell yuh, write that.....
but just how them tell yuh their observation (and yuh hold that to heart), doh necessarily mean, if you or I, observe the same event, we would observe the same thing....I myself watch every game the Raptors play, and ah basketball-buddy ah mine is ah knicks fan, and he watch the Raptors and say dem ent good, and I say but We leading the East , he say fluke....I doh think, he doh know basketball, or the men, or their roles, I might think he biased, but if he point to me that the Raptors don't have no certified star, ah cyar argue with dat, if he point to me that the Raptor players cannot crack the starting line of another NBA team, ah cyah argue with that.....but I will show him that we still number 1....So if you want to show your boys is Number 1, like yuh have been doing, well go ahead...but allow ppl the courtesy and respect to disagree and present their cases too...If he observe the man run right(wheter the coach tell him run so or not), and it seems like it MAY have had a better play if the man had run left...yuh expect him to say...the player making all the right plays, even if it's observed by him and many others that he isn't....

BRAVO  maxg  BRAVO   :applause:

... one of the most level headed and articulate posters around

Thank you for that
Post by: WestCoast on January 19, 2007, 01:43:34 PM
i read all the other reports and Touches report to me concerning how players did is not that different.
It does contain many other observations not pointed out in others.

MaxG very good post