Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on January 29, 2007, 03:08:21 PM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Panama game.
Post by: Flex on January 29, 2007, 03:08:21 PM
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the game vs Panama (Jan-31) at the Estadio Rommel Fernández Stadium (8:00 p.m) will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Live Links.

RPC Radio. (http://200.75.231.136/RPC%20Radio)

Channel 4 - RPC Television (http://www.geocities.com/doglethorpe/panama.html)

Possible TV Viewing.

To be updated.

Crew Meet Up.

Live Chat. (http://pub31.bravenet.com/chat/show.php/2600553436)

More Updates To Follow.

T&T's record against Panama:
Played - 10
Wins - 6
Losses - 1 (July 30, 1996 in Panama)
Draws - 3
Goals For - 18
Goals Against - 6
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Panama game.
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 29, 2007, 03:17:26 PM
breddah you could add this for a radio link which sting pana posted

Channel 4....RPC Television at 8:00 p.m.....Panama hour!
This TV station will transmit the game in radio also: RPC Radio!...the stream is here: http://200.75.231.136/RPC%20Radio but sometime dont work!!

Perhaps I dont go to the Stadium so I will post here minute by minute..OK?

Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on January 29, 2007, 03:46:39 PM
breddah you could add this for a radio link which sting pana posted

Channel 4....RPC Television at 8:00 p.m.....Panama hour!
This TV station will transmit the game in radio also: RPC Radio!...the stream is here: http://200.75.231.136/RPC%20Radio but sometime dont work!!

Perhaps I dont go to the Stadium so I will post here minute by minute..OK?

HOPEFULLY OUR CHANNEL 4 SHOWS THE GAME!!
Post by: Flex on January 29, 2007, 06:35:42 PM
Panama Team.

Oscar McFarlane, José Calderón, Román Torres, Ubaldo Guardia, Joel Solanilla, Amilcar Henríquez, Reynaldo Anderson, Carlos Rivera, Luis Henríquez, Ramón Solís,  Manuel Torres, Víctor Herrera Pigott, Ricardo Phillips, Rolando Escobar, Reggie Arosemena, Juan Pérez, Engin Mitre, Luis Tejada, Anel Canales, Edwin Aguilar.
Post by: Peong on January 29, 2007, 06:37:25 PM
When last we play so much games in such a short period?
Iz every other day it have scores to check;

Come on T&T!!
Title: Ac Ranch in Toronto, Most Likely to Show the Panama and Costa Rica Games...
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 29, 2007, 08:20:36 PM
I called the guy today, the place is located on st.clair west, he says he gets all the central and latin american games, last time we saw the costa rica vs trinidad game there. He said come down and he'll get the channel, I am also checking other places, rennas by jane and wilson and also the place behind rennas where we saw some games also...

God is de BOSS...
Title: Re: Ac Ranch in Toronto, Most Likely to Show the Panama and Costa Rica Games...
Post by: ricky on January 29, 2007, 08:31:17 PM
you know the name of the channel so we could try get it in other places??
Title: Re: Ac Ranch in Toronto, Most Likely to Show the Panama and Costa Rica Games...
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 29, 2007, 08:37:10 PM
you know the name of the channel so we could try get it in other places??

check the panama tt thread flex post, flex put de details there breds :beermug:
Post by: Kingk on January 29, 2007, 09:29:59 PM
is that by st.clair & lansdowne ?
Post by: weary1969 on January 29, 2007, 10:19:26 PM
After readin bout Densil my passion startin to wane I eh go lie. I real  fed up ah Jack and dem.
Post by: Tallman on January 29, 2007, 10:34:41 PM
After readin bout Densil my passion startin to wane I eh go lie. I real  fed up ah Jack and dem.
I tired tell people, supporting T&T is not for de faint of heart. Yuh need tuh have more guts dan ah crapo  ;D. Come nah, ban yuh belly.
Post by: weary1969 on January 29, 2007, 10:43:23 PM
I does ban it to look slim. Seriously doh I real fed up with Jack and co. First the WI team now it look like I go have to support the SW from meh house. 
Post by: WestCoast on January 30, 2007, 04:10:46 AM
I tired tell people, supporting T&T is not for de faint of heart. Yuh need tuh have more guts dan ah crapo  ;D. Come nah, ban yuh belly.
so that is it, eh :D :D
and I thought that i would just continue  :banginghead:
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on January 30, 2007, 04:41:17 AM
If de game is 8pm Panama time... what time will that be in TT time?
Post by: WestCoast on January 30, 2007, 05:51:05 AM
I believe that TnT game time would be 9pm

ADDENDUM: I had the wrong day(I had put Tuesday)
08:00:00 p.m. Wednesday January 31, 2007 in America/Panama converts to
09:00:00 p.m. Wednesday January 31, 2007 in America/Port_of_Spain
http://www.timezoneconverter.com/cgi-bin/tzc.tzc

Post by: Sam on January 30, 2007, 08:11:48 AM
I expect T&T to hit them about 6......  :devil:
Post by: Brownsugar on January 30, 2007, 10:39:30 AM

GO WARRIORS!!!   
[/color] [/b]
Post by: MEP on January 30, 2007, 11:45:41 AM
I believe that TnT game time would be 9pm

08:00:00 p.m. Tuesday January 31, 2007 in America/Panama converts to
09:00:00 p.m. Tuesday January 31, 2007 in America/Port_of_Spain
http://www.timezoneconverter.com/cgi-bin/tzc.tzc
Tuesday Jan 31 2007.....??????
Post by: Reaper2004 on January 30, 2007, 11:52:40 AM
SHITE!!!!!!!! I DIDNT KNO IT WAS TOMORROW!!!??? I THOUGHT IT WAS SOMETIME IN FEBRUARY!!??
Post by: E-man on January 30, 2007, 12:02:28 PM
SHITE!!!!!!!! I DIDNT KNO IT WAS TOMORROW!!!??? I THOUGHT IT WAS SOMETIME IN FEBRUARY!!??

Costa Rica is Feb 4
Post by: TdotTrini on January 30, 2007, 02:11:29 PM
OK Just to confirm, de TT vs Pan game is WEDNESDAY 31st right.
Game not playing tonight. Somebody please confirm.
Post by: weary1969 on January 30, 2007, 02:30:01 PM
Always planned for 01/31
Post by: Bianconeri on January 30, 2007, 03:03:20 PM
curious to know what our team is....still havent seen a list anywhere...
jus of the guys who went back to college and a couple standbys brought in...
Post by: weary1969 on January 30, 2007, 03:55:22 PM
They waiting to see if Densil break ranks.
Post by: fitzinho on January 30, 2007, 05:17:52 PM
How do i get the live feed...i dont see anything on the RPC wwebsite 
Post by: che on January 31, 2007, 07:41:25 AM
Good luck tonight to my Warriors.
Post by: Big Magician on January 31, 2007, 12:00:44 PM
all the best TnT.....
Post by: Phensic on January 31, 2007, 12:04:35 PM
Try yuh best to res it on dem TnT!!!
Post by: sting_pana on January 31, 2007, 12:55:26 PM
CONFIRMATION!

Panama - T&T ----- 8:00 p.m. (Panama time)

STREAM:  http://200.75.231.136/RPC%20Radio

PANAMA FORUM MINUTE BY MINUTE: TBA

See You later fellas!!!

Post by: WestCoast on January 31, 2007, 01:01:10 PM
yo no hablo español ;)

any english stream ;D ;D por favor, gracias
Post by: RasIred on January 31, 2007, 03:29:35 PM
Where Rudder dey................I eye, I..............going to Panama......Good luck Warriors  :beermug:
Post by: vb on January 31, 2007, 04:06:29 PM
Is 8 pm TT time or Pan time??

Title: Any streams for tonight... i want to see my warriors!!
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on January 31, 2007, 04:37:53 PM
HELPPPPPP lol
Post by: fitzinho on January 31, 2007, 05:05:51 PM
Does anyone knkow to access the vide feed on RPC??

Post by: JDB on January 31, 2007, 05:12:00 PM
I stuck in work fellas so I will be depending on some updates.
Post by: E-man on January 31, 2007, 05:12:52 PM

I don't see the game on their program even if we could get the stream: http://www.rpctv.com/programacion/

and the radio feed keeps sticking.  :(

There is one live tv stream from panama but I don't know if they will show anything
http://www.tvn-2.com/envivo.asp
Post by: samo on January 31, 2007, 05:21:24 PM
Thanx e-man... Ah keeping mih fingers crossed...
Post by: sting_pana on January 31, 2007, 05:27:07 PM

I don't see the game on their program even if we could get the stream: http://www.rpctv.com/programacion/

and the radio feed keeps sticking.  :(

There is one live tv stream from panama but I don't know if they will show anything
http://www.tvn-2.com/envivo.asp

ONLY RPCTV WILL TRANSMIT THE GAME IN PANAMA 8:00 P.M. (panama time) and i think on radio stream rpc radio will transmit!

This is the thread to see the game in our FORUM: http://www.futbolextremo.com/foro/viewtopic.php?t=49028

I will try my best to put some info here....

Post by: Organic on January 31, 2007, 05:31:06 PM
thanks man
Post by: warmonga on January 31, 2007, 05:45:44 PM
Where Rudder dey................I eye, I..............going to Panama......Good luck Warriors  :beermug:
I have dat chune on man ..ni ce chune ..
war..
Post by: kounty on January 31, 2007, 06:01:12 PM
interesting how central america curve like a "c" and panama actually in line with the east coast of the US (whereas the most northeastern part of mexico only get as far east as texas).

http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/city.html?n=192

so yeah...1 more hour for the game.
Title: Re: Any streams for tonight... i want to see my warriors!!
Post by: Trini Madness on January 31, 2007, 06:09:49 PM
whey all them views and no responses
Post by: kandi_tt on January 31, 2007, 06:15:51 PM
ah was hoping trotters woulda be able too hook up sumthin...but salt tonite...
Post by: Mr Fix-it on January 31, 2007, 06:17:58 PM
I guess we not getting de game 2nite  >:( >:( >:(
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on January 31, 2007, 06:25:07 PM
ah was hoping trotters woulda be able too hook up sumthin...but salt tonite...

Trotters sed no awa Kandi?
Post by: TdotTrini on January 31, 2007, 06:25:58 PM
Ah think  Sting pana trying to keep us up to date on the TT Panama tread. The links on the tread may not be working.
Post by: sting_pana on January 31, 2007, 06:29:04 PM
Advertising the game for today!!!

(http://img70.imageshack.us/img70/8012/untitled1ac6.gif)

Post by: Organic on January 31, 2007, 06:31:03 PM

just visited the link u put up ealier .....no habla espanol...lol
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on January 31, 2007, 06:31:17 PM

STING PANA ORGANISE A STREAM LOL...   DO YOU KNOW IF ANY OF YOUR FRIENDS CAN? 
Post by: sting_pana on January 31, 2007, 06:34:16 PM

STING PANA ORGANISE A STREAM LOL...   DO YOU KNOW IF ANY OF YOUR FRIENDS CAN? 

Oppps, will be very difficult....My Internet connection sux and no one want to stream... :-[

Post by: Warrior till death on January 31, 2007, 06:38:48 PM
channel 4 mite show
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on January 31, 2007, 06:40:09 PM
channel 4 mite show

More details please.. did you hear this?.. are you guessing?
Post by: WestCoast on January 31, 2007, 06:44:54 PM
what is the staus of the game there Stinger
Post by: Warrior till death on January 31, 2007, 06:46:15 PM
channel 4 mite show

More details please.. did you hear this?.. are you guessing?
guessing
Post by: sting_pana on January 31, 2007, 06:49:17 PM
what is the staus of the game there Stinger

Well its about to begin in 10 minutes.......

(http://img226.imageshack.us/img226/4867/untitled2zn8.gif)

Post by: black chinee on January 31, 2007, 06:50:24 PM
whey no luck yet..... SOS  tallman, TI, somebody link please
Post by: kounty on January 31, 2007, 06:50:38 PM
wizard no va a mostrarlo sting?
Post by: kounty on January 31, 2007, 06:52:09 PM
where all the geniuses who know where all the free programs that show tv stations from all over the world?  rpc of panama...come on allyuh men
Post by: WestCoast on January 31, 2007, 06:53:13 PM
Well its about to begin in 10 minutes.......
Muchas gracias amigo Stinger
just point your web cam and stream it  ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: sting_pana on January 31, 2007, 06:56:57 PM
WIZARD will type the game in the forrum only, for the Panamanian peoples that lives outside PANAMA!

Sorry dont have camera  ;D

For now!

Post by: Warrior till death on January 31, 2007, 06:59:44 PM
well i found this one..not sure bout the quality tho

http://livestreams.org/livesport=click?10324.0.t&t-pana.html
Post by: kandi_tt on January 31, 2007, 07:01:10 PM
kick off...
Post by: WestCoast on January 31, 2007, 07:01:25 PM
it saying it not available
thanks doh
Post by: Socapro on January 31, 2007, 07:02:01 PM
WIZARD will type the game in the forrum only, for the Panamanian peoples that lives outside PANAMA!

For now!

Hey Sting, can u come into our chatroom & type English translation for those of us here following d game?!

That will be much appreciated!  :angel:
Post by: WestCoast on January 31, 2007, 07:02:22 PM
For now!
en espanol?
Post by: Organic on January 31, 2007, 07:02:29 PM

it eh wukkin
sigh
Post by: black chinee on January 31, 2007, 07:02:58 PM
please keep us updated..........
Post by: WestCoast on January 31, 2007, 07:03:29 PM
Hey Sting, can u come into our chatroom & type English translation for those of us here following d game?!
That will be much appreciated!  :angel:
chat room here
http://pub31.bravenet.com/chat/show.php/2600553436
Post by: legal alien on January 31, 2007, 07:04:13 PM
i hear we trini  anthem playing
Post by: kounty on January 31, 2007, 07:04:30 PM
oh lawd!1  is peeer buffy the internet slayer on rpc radio....but we anthem now playin :)
Post by: Organic on January 31, 2007, 07:07:04 PM
oh lawd!1  is peeer buffy the internet slayer on rpc radio....but we anthem now playin :)
ah missin the chatroom now..sigh...we use to get nice updates there
Post by: dreamer on January 31, 2007, 07:10:07 PM
Panama matches

LAST 8 HOME
LAST 8 AWAY FIXTURES

Jan 15, 2007 Friendly Panama Armenia 1 - 1

Nov 19, 2006 Friendly Panama Peru 1 - 2

Oct 07, 2006 Friendly Panama El Salvador 1 - 0

Oct 08, 2005 WC Qualifying N & C America & Caribbean Panama Trinidad and Tobago 0 - 1

Sep 03, 2005 WC Qualifying N & C America & Caribbean Panama Costa Rica 1 - 3

Jul 10, 2005 CONCACAF Gold Cup Panama Trinidad and Tobago 2 - 2

Jun 08, 2005 WC Qualifying N & C America & Caribbean Panama United States 0 - 3

Mar 30, 2005 WC Qualifying N & C America & Caribbean Panama Mexico 1 - 1

Nov 29, 2006 Friendly El Salvador Panama 0 - 0

Oct 11, 2006 Friendly Trinidad and Tobago Panama 0 - 0

Sep 06, 2006 Friendly Guatemala Panama 1 - 2

Aug 16, 2006 Friendly Peru Panama 0 - 2

Oct 27, 2005 Friendly Bahrain Panama 5 - 0

Oct 12, 2005 WC Qualifying N & C America & Caribbean United States Panama 2 - 0

Sep 07, 2005 WC Qualifying N & C America & Caribbean Mexico Panama 5 - 0

Aug 17, 2005 WC Qualifying N & C America & Caribbean Guatemala Panama 2 - 1

Jan 31, 2007 Friendly Panama Trinidad and Tobago   

Feb 11, 2007 UNCAF Tournament Honduras Panama 

Feb 13, 2007 UNCAF Tournament Panama Costa Rica 

Post by: Trinitim on January 31, 2007, 07:11:51 PM

Score 0 - 0 After 11 minutes
Post by: kounty on January 31, 2007, 07:15:42 PM
so lewwe try to figure out who on the field for we...so far I hear glasgow and nigel daniel...just add as yuh hear.
Post by: PATRIOT on January 31, 2007, 07:18:10 PM
The best I can suggest is to go to www.livescore.com right now is 0-0 after 15 mins.
Post by: WestCoast on January 31, 2007, 07:18:45 PM
Sting-Pana doin commentary in de Chat room
Post by: black chinee on January 31, 2007, 07:19:14 PM
thanks for de updates
Post by: #8 on January 31, 2007, 07:22:06 PM

is real thief head thing in da chat room...ah man say nahkid jus score a bullet.. :rotfl:
Post by: elan on January 31, 2007, 07:25:58 PM
Insert Quote
Quote from: WestCoastTrini on Today at 08:18:45 PM

is real thief head thing in da chat room...ah man say nahkid jus score a bullet..

I eh go doubt that nah.... ;D
Post by: black chinee on January 31, 2007, 07:28:49 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: ah wonder if de man was serious..... hehehehehe

is real thief head thing in da chat room...ah man say nahkid jus score a bullet.. :rotfl:
Post by: WestCoast on January 31, 2007, 07:29:31 PM
allya real idle oui ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Trinitim on January 31, 2007, 07:33:55 PM
0-0 after 31st minute
Post by: Phensic on January 31, 2007, 07:35:25 PM

LOL Thats rich.
Post by: sting_pana on January 31, 2007, 07:36:48 PM
(http://img459.imageshack.us/img459/6746/untitled1mm5.gif)

(http://img212.imageshack.us/img212/2387/untitled2ke2.gif)
Post by: sting_pana on January 31, 2007, 07:37:23 PM
iM IN THE soca CHAT NOW

enter!!!
Post by: dreamer on January 31, 2007, 07:37:42 PM
  34' Panama 0 - 0 Trinidad & Tobago

http://www.livescore.com/default.dll?page=intl
Post by: dreamer on January 31, 2007, 07:39:14 PM
38'   Panama 0 - 0 Trinidad & Tobago
Post by: sting_pana on January 31, 2007, 07:39:51 PM
GOOOOOOOOOOAL!

PANAMA 1 T&T 0

Post by: Phensic on January 31, 2007, 07:40:35 PM
38'   Panama 0 - 0 Trinidad & Tobago

Any Idea how we playing, the line up?
Post by: Trinitim on January 31, 2007, 07:41:19 PM
0-0 after the 39th minute
Post by: Phensic on January 31, 2007, 07:41:45 PM
Sounds like Panama score
Post by: st john strikers on January 31, 2007, 07:42:23 PM
1-0 PANAMA 41'   :-X
Post by: Trinitim on January 31, 2007, 07:42:31 PM
Yeah 1-0 to Panama 41st minute
Post by: Tallman on January 31, 2007, 07:42:40 PM
(http://img212.imageshack.us/img212/2387/untitled2ke2.gif)

From L-R, it looking like Seon Power, Osei Telesford, Kerry Baptiste, Marvin Phillips and Densill Theobald
Post by: TdotTrini on January 31, 2007, 07:42:51 PM
41' Panama 1 - 0 Trinidad & Tobago  >:(

Post by: black chinee on January 31, 2007, 07:43:25 PM
wheyyyyyy.... u serious dan?   doh worry boys we got this one
Post by: Phensic on January 31, 2007, 07:44:59 PM
Stresss!!!!  Come on fellas...hit dem hard!
Post by: Quags on January 31, 2007, 07:46:11 PM
Damn the chat room full oui ,steuppss lol
Post by: doublesandsolo on January 31, 2007, 07:47:25 PM
is just a friendly but as long as we try our best I  know is a young team we have to give them a chance
Post by: Organic on January 31, 2007, 07:48:52 PM
that chatroom eh make sense it jus frustrating.
Post by: Phensic on January 31, 2007, 07:48:59 PM
Some updates people...cyah understand dis blasted spanish a hearing on the radio  ;D
Post by: dreamer on January 31, 2007, 07:50:25 PM
Trinidad players names eh geyyin' mention atall! Except for "Glasgow de Joe Public"
Post by: sting_pana on January 31, 2007, 07:53:15 PM
THE PANAMA GOAL

(http://img207.imageshack.us/img207/3176/untitled1pi7.gif)

Post by: PATRIOT on January 31, 2007, 07:54:18 PM
DAMN! Score is 1-0 Panama scored in the 45th min!
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on January 31, 2007, 07:57:08 PM
1-1

DWAYNE JACCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK

HT 
Post by: Phensic on January 31, 2007, 07:57:36 PM
Did we just score????? Sounds like another goal just score!
Post by: sting_pana on January 31, 2007, 07:57:54 PM
GOOOOOOOOOOAL T&T

MINUTE 47 (INJURY TIME GOAL!)
 BY SHAWN!

Post by: Phensic on January 31, 2007, 07:58:35 PM
YESSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!    ;D :beermug:
Post by: black chinee on January 31, 2007, 07:58:44 PM
good going boys
Post by: Phensic on January 31, 2007, 07:59:08 PM
some details nah
Post by: Tallman on January 31, 2007, 07:59:23 PM
GOOOOOOOOOOAL T&T

BY SHAWN!
Fuentes score? LOL
Post by: Organic on January 31, 2007, 07:59:56 PM
GOOOOOOOOOOAL T&T

BY SHAWN!
Fuentes score? LOL

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: same thign i was thinking lmao
Post by: sting_pana on January 31, 2007, 08:00:20 PM
half time.......

THE  GOAL VCAME IN THE SAME GOAL SITUATION OF PANAMA!

A FREE KICK AND SHAWN JUMP LIKE A  TIGER AND SCORES WITH THE HEAD!

Post by: dreamer on January 31, 2007, 08:00:52 PM
Not a nice joke at all >:(
Post by: doublesandsolo on January 31, 2007, 08:02:26 PM
Trinidad really score or is this a bad joke we dont have any shawn on the team Pana
Post by: Themanfriday on January 31, 2007, 08:02:50 PM
Do weve a video link?
Post by: TdotTrini on January 31, 2007, 08:03:33 PM
Trinidad really score or is this a bad joke we dont have any shawn on the team Pana

Could be Seon ???
Post by: Mr Fix-it on January 31, 2007, 08:03:53 PM

YEah yeha 1-1
Post by: Reaper2004 on January 31, 2007, 08:05:20 PM
WILL SOMEONE GIVE A ACCURATE SCORE AND STING STOP WITH THE BLASTED JOKES!!!!
Post by: WestCoast on January 31, 2007, 08:05:30 PM
allya come in de chat room and watch sting-pana commentary
he doin good for a espanyol speaking english
Post by: fari on January 31, 2007, 08:05:51 PM
yes, trinidad scored, the commentators say it was dwayne jack
Post by: TdotTrini on January 31, 2007, 08:06:20 PM
47' Panama 1 - 1 Trinidad & Tobago
Post by: st john strikers on January 31, 2007, 08:07:12 PM
GOAL TNT

GOOOOOAAAALLLLL  ;D
Post by: Trinitim on January 31, 2007, 08:07:31 PM
YEAH WE SCORE IS 1-1 i DON'T KNOW WHO THOUGH
Post by: black chinee on January 31, 2007, 08:08:11 PM
OK cause allyuh give meh ah heart attack dey............
Post by: Themanfriday on January 31, 2007, 08:09:38 PM
de chat room full????? Help me

Flex you all need more space fuh de chat room I am left outside in de cold :devil:
Post by: sting_pana on January 31, 2007, 08:11:36 PM
PICTURE OF THE GOAL OF T&T!!!

(http://img215.imageshack.us/img215/43/untitled1sl8.gif)

Post by: triniairman on January 31, 2007, 08:14:00 PM
i now hustle to get off the ship to take in the game and the blasted chat room full stueps >:(
Post by: black chinee on January 31, 2007, 08:14:34 PM
PICTURE OF THE GOAL OF T&T!!!

(http://img215.imageshack.us/img215/43/untitled1sl8.gif)

Thanks ddey
Post by: troy piloy on January 31, 2007, 08:16:30 PM
what is the link for the feed?
Troy 8)
Post by: dreamer on January 31, 2007, 08:17:38 PM
It's a beautiful thing to find out that a joke was not a joke  :D

57'  Panama 1 - 1 Trinidad & Tobago
 taken directly from

Post by: PATRIOT on January 31, 2007, 08:18:33 PM
YES!!!!!!! Go Warriors!!!
Post by: Reaper2004 on January 31, 2007, 08:21:33 PM
Panama playing a full strong squad or something? COME ON WARRIORS ONE MORE!!!
Post by: Organic on January 31, 2007, 08:22:51 PM
YES!!!!!!! Go Warriors!!!
yup....hope they resilent to  come back and win.

come fellas... still have no condifence with this team in gold cup
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on January 31, 2007, 08:25:17 PM
DONT STUDY LIVESCORE...   IT IS NOT 100% CORRECT NOW... 

WE ARE NOT IN THE 65'      WE R IN THE 59'
Post by: WestCoast on January 31, 2007, 08:27:55 PM
chat room and just watch Sting-Pana commentary
Post by: dreamer on January 31, 2007, 08:29:42 PM
69' Panama 1 - 1 Trinidad & Tobago

yuh sure small Mag?  59 or 69?
Post by: dreamer on January 31, 2007, 08:33:42 PM
73' Panama 1 - 1 Trinidad & Tobago
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on January 31, 2007, 08:34:03 PM

Livescore is 10 mins fast for this game
Post by: Reaper2004 on January 31, 2007, 08:34:50 PM
A draw will work for me BUT I WOULD LOVE A WIN!!!!
Post by: dreamer on January 31, 2007, 08:36:41 PM

I believe you could be right from what I just heard.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on January 31, 2007, 08:37:51 PM

I believe you could be right from what I just heard.

just come in d chat room  100% accurate
Post by: Reaper2004 on January 31, 2007, 08:39:17 PM
*prays like crazy*  :o :o :o :o
Post by: lickslikefire on January 31, 2007, 08:40:26 PM
*steups*....chat room full.....somebody get out so i could get in nah  ;D
Post by: Quags on January 31, 2007, 08:41:05 PM
Ah get een the chat room ,yeah
Post by: Padams on January 31, 2007, 08:42:18 PM
Yeah fellas now log on dey,meh internet was playin up in he ass. Wha goin ah se is 1-1 how much time left? who score? details people details...
Post by: TdotTrini on January 31, 2007, 08:43:37 PM
Wat de ass, ah get in the chat room and like ah bouncer kick meh out.  >:(
Post by: Reaper2004 on January 31, 2007, 08:45:37 PM
How much time left!!??? COME ON PEOPLE QUIT WITH THE SUSPENSE!!!!!
Post by: st john strikers on January 31, 2007, 08:47:37 PM
89' still 1-1
Post by: Reaper2004 on January 31, 2007, 08:49:18 PM
How much for added on time!!!?????? :o :o :o :o :o :o :o
Post by: st john strikers on January 31, 2007, 08:50:21 PM
doh know this is what I'm watching

Post by: dreamer on January 31, 2007, 08:50:46 PM
This means 89'  (-10) =79' to account for the 10 min error
Post by: Reaper2004 on January 31, 2007, 08:52:10 PM
WHAT IS THE REAL TIME!!?? 79 minutes or 89 Minutes!!???
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 31, 2007, 08:52:53 PM
oh panama score now 2-1

we score but it was a no goal it went through the side of the net
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on January 31, 2007, 08:53:36 PM
oh panama score now 2-1

2-1 Panama   86'  >:(
Post by: st john strikers on January 31, 2007, 08:54:04 PM
 :( :( :( :(
Post by: Reaper2004 on January 31, 2007, 08:54:41 PM
NOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Padams on January 31, 2007, 08:55:39 PM
STING PANA !!!!!! WHEY YUH????
Post by: WestCoast on January 31, 2007, 08:57:24 PM
WK in de chat room
Post by: Reaper2004 on January 31, 2007, 08:58:10 PM
too busy getting drunk after the second goal
Post by: Padams on January 31, 2007, 09:01:10 PM
Focus fellas, come on we cud do it....

T&T bam bam!! WE WANT A GOAL bam bam!!
 :challenge: :challenge:
Post by: WestCoast on January 31, 2007, 09:01:45 PM
Sting-Pana, thanks for the play by play
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on January 31, 2007, 09:02:00 PM
FT 2-1 Panama...

very gutted good night
Post by: Themanfriday on January 31, 2007, 09:02:12 PM
Game do 2-1 Panama
Post by: Themanfriday on January 31, 2007, 09:02:55 PM
Live score still saying 1-1

Ah tink PANA pulling we leg
Post by: Reaper2004 on January 31, 2007, 09:03:45 PM
GOD DAMMIT!!!! WHAT HAPPENED TO THE DEFENSE!!!!!????
Post by: Socapro on January 31, 2007, 09:04:16 PM

Yuh sure Panam was pulling we leg?

We go soon find out in truth!
Post by: Padams on January 31, 2007, 09:04:52 PM
Bring on LATAPY!!!!!!  ;D
Post by: E-man on January 31, 2007, 09:05:27 PM

I heard it on the radio link. Commentator was screaming goal
Post by: Themanfriday on January 31, 2007, 09:06:15 PM

Live score showing de game done 1-1

Maybe it was offsides I hear de screeming too
Post by: sting_pana on January 31, 2007, 09:06:24 PM
OK THIS IS THE GOAL THAT WAS INVALIDATED BY THE REFREE BECAUSE THE BALL ENTERED FROM OUTSIDE....THE NET WAS BROKEN....A HOLE!

(http://img226.imageshack.us/img226/2557/untitled1ib5.gif)

Post by: pioneertrini on January 31, 2007, 09:06:34 PM
Bring on LATAPY!!!!!!  ;D

You go look to bring on Latapy wen di game done? u eh easy
Post by: WestCoast on January 31, 2007, 09:06:44 PM
E-Man, I think it was more like
ggggggggggggggggggggggooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaalllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
 ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: WestCoast on January 31, 2007, 09:07:39 PM
OK THIS IS THE GOAL THAT WAS INVALIDATED BY THE REFREE BECAUSE THE BALL ENTERED FROM OUTSIDE....THE NET WAS BROKEN....A HOLE!
was that a TnT Goal?
Post by: Reaper2004 on January 31, 2007, 09:08:09 PM
what the hell is goin on? that dont look like Williams in goal
Post by: sting_pana on January 31, 2007, 09:10:08 PM
PANAMA SECOND GOAL!!!!!

(http://img226.imageshack.us/img226/6117/untitled2ku0.gif)

FULL TIME

PANAMA 2 - T&T 1

T&T WAS TOO MANY MISTAKES ON THE DEFENSE!

ALL THE GOALS CAME IN FREE KICKS!

Post by: black chinee on January 31, 2007, 09:11:05 PM
what the hell is goin on? that dont look like Williams in goal

I think Marvin Phillips Started
Post by: dreamer on January 31, 2007, 09:12:20 PM
FT Panama 2 - 1 Trinidad & Tobago

Post by: Reaper2004 on January 31, 2007, 09:12:54 PM
Does that mean YOU HAVE TO FRIGGIN YELL STING!!?? DOH MAKE ME HIT YOU WITH THAT DAMN PLATINUM BASEBALL BAT!!!
Post by: Padams on January 31, 2007, 09:13:39 PM
Ogaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawdddddddddddd, we losssssssssssss >:( >:( >:( >:(

Small ting, we go get dem next time, HARD LUCK FELLAS
Post by: Themanfriday on January 31, 2007, 09:14:40 PM
okay 2-1 PANAMA
Post by: sting_pana on January 31, 2007, 09:19:14 PM
OK FELLAS.....ITS LATE HERE

GLAD TO MEET US....NOT A GOOD GAME....BUT NEXT TIME A REMACH....PERHAPS IN THE GOLD CUP!!!

BYE

Post by: ribbit on January 31, 2007, 09:52:07 PM
congrats to your team sting pana. :applause: :applause:

still work to be done...
Post by: TRUwarrior on January 31, 2007, 10:15:41 PM
who score for trini????
Post by: che on January 31, 2007, 10:31:49 PM
OK FELLAS.....ITS LATE HERE

GLAD TO MEET US....NOT A GOOD GAME....BUT NEXT TIME A REMACH....PERHAPS IN THE GOLD CUP!!!

BYE

Cheers to that :cheers:
Post by: Babalawo on January 31, 2007, 10:36:30 PM
Panama too beating we. wat de jail going up with the TTFF football program. we getting shitty
Post by: rippin on January 31, 2007, 10:53:05 PM
Men jokey yes.
Our A squad as alll yuh does call it beat Panama how much as of late?
I think 2-1 is a decent result. A draw or win would have been nice but is better we know now what state we in than we win a lucky game and feeling good.
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 31, 2007, 10:56:37 PM
Men jokey yes.
Our A squad as alll yuh does call it beat Panama how much as of late?
I think 2-1 is a decent result. A draw or win would have been nice but is better we know now what state we in than we win a lucky game and feeling good.

our world cup team only beat panama 1-0 in de qualifying... :o
Post by: supporter on January 31, 2007, 11:13:01 PM
thanks for the screens stink panty, congrats to your team.
Post by: Savannah boy on January 31, 2007, 11:21:39 PM
Is de C squad that play, we didn't do too bad at all.  We looking at players and gaining experience.  All dis go help Whim with future team selection.  Infinite doh look at we A Squad as de same Team dat faced off against Panama.  As yuh well know, dem boys played in games way bigger than dat.  Is not de same players...dey better (as long as dey head in it - yes Mr. Whitley...is you ah there with).
Post by: Flex on February 01, 2007, 05:26:25 AM
Anybody know the line up plus subs for T&T. ?

Thanx in advance.
Post by: Brownsugar on February 01, 2007, 05:52:09 AM
Congrats Sting Pana!!... :beermug:

Ah only hear de news dis morning when ah log on.... :'(

Ah well next time for sure....

Now on to Costa Rica.....

GO WARRIORS!!!
   [/color]   [/b]
Post by: Patterson on February 01, 2007, 06:21:00 AM
Panama defeats Trinidad and Tobago 2-1 in friendly
The Associated Press
Published: January 31, 2007

PANAMA CITY, Panama: Edwin Aguilar headed in a late goal to give Panama a 2-1 win over Trinidad and Tobago in a soccer friendly Wednesday ahead of the UNCAF Copa de Naciones starting February in El Salvador.

Anel Canales opened scoring for Panama when he headed in a goal 29 minutes. Dwayne Jack evened the score for Trinidad and Tobago in the closing moments of the first half when he headed in a pass from Kwayne Wiltshire.

Forward Aguilar sealed Panama's victory in the 84th minute, when he converted a shot by Victor Herrera Piggot in front of a home crowd at Panama City's Rommel Fernandez stadium.

The Tobago United duo combining
Post by: de Lion on February 01, 2007, 06:51:34 AM
Please somebody, tell me the score from the game last night.
Post by: Daft Trini on February 01, 2007, 07:05:36 AM
Please somebody, tell me the score from the game last night.

read de post above yours bredda and you go see de score.
Post by: Deeks on February 01, 2007, 07:43:30 AM
They lost the game. No excuses.  But this scenario keep recurring time after time. We seem to reach just in time to play games in CA. They think they going just San Fernando to play a game. They have to be there a full day before to give a good account of themselves. Spending long hours in an airport don't help matters. Like I said before NO excuses. Next game.
Post by: Kingk on February 01, 2007, 08:00:02 AM
i dont know why people keep saying this is our C team
the way things look right now this is "the team"
the A team :-\
Post by: KND2 on February 01, 2007, 08:21:04 AM
2-1 against panama on the road is not a bad result.
especially with this inexperienced side.

Panama has a new coach the old Costa Rica coach and he would be looking to build their football.

creditable performance in the end.

The Costa Rica match will be 10 times harder.
Costa Rica is an all out attack team at home.

Our defense need to be strong and our counter attack need to be on point.

keep up the good work Wim
Post by: sting_pana on February 01, 2007, 08:51:20 AM
The Costa Rica match will be 10 times harder.
Costa Rica is an all out attack team at home.

NO, Costa Rica is more weak that You can imagine!

All the players that played in the World Cup was gone!

His new coach is a pitty (Hernan Medford) So I expect that T&T will win easy!

Post by: grskywalker on February 01, 2007, 08:57:48 AM
Sting how did you rate your team's performance. Was it better than you expected
Post by: vb on February 01, 2007, 09:21:13 AM

You must be talking about the series on TV, or maybe yu have a different alphabet from me.

The A team would be the best palyers.

U trying to say if you could pick a TT team, this is the best team you could come up with?

That's like saying during the Kerry Packer crisis, the cricket team we used was an A team.

Peace,
Post by: futbolfan on February 01, 2007, 10:09:28 AM

You must be talking about the series on TV, or maybe yu have a different alphabet from me.

The A team would be the best palyers.

U trying to say if you could pick a TT team, this is the best team you could come up with?

That's like saying during the Kerry Packer crisis, the cricket team we used was an A team.

Peace,

Nah vb ah think wha he was tryin to say is dat with de ongoing  impass between de A team or WC players and de TTFF, pretty soon we eh go have no choice but to call this bunch we A team because dem other fellas go get banished from de national team.... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: kounty on February 01, 2007, 10:22:23 AM
not only dat futbol, but men like vb still have some delusion that latapy and yorke and kelvin jack and dem men, coming to play for T&t again, and that in their mind is our "A" team...even if this impasse resolved bredda the foundation is set for breedin a team for 2010 AND BEYOND.  Men still callin Jabloteh players the "B" team...them men get pass...I mean one or two men might...  but to say it have 2 teams of men in front of these present players is complete rubbish.   This is we team (as many others on the thread repeating over and over), it just have a few men missin eg carlos, stern (I not even sure Birchall could start)..maybe if whitley fit...you see what I sayin?
Post by: vb on February 01, 2007, 11:10:34 AM
not only dat futbol, but men like vb still have some delusion that latapy and yorke and kelvin jack and dem men, coming to play for T&t again, and that in their mind is our "A" team...even if this impasse resolved bredda the foundation is set for breedin a team for 2010 AND BEYOND.  Men still callin Jabloteh players the "B" team...them men get pass...I mean one or two men might...  but to say it have 2 teams of men in front of these present players is complete rubbish.   This is we team (as many others on the thread repeating over and over), it just have a few men missin eg carlos, stern (I not even sure Birchall could start)..maybe if whitley fit...you see what I sayin?

You could start brand new if you want, and then
Birchall,
Whitley
Spann
Jack
Wolfe
Carlos

Now if you don't want to get too much cut ass in the GC, and get further beeter internationals.........Sancho and TM could be added (yes that would leave out TM, Stern, Samuel, Dog and Scotland).

That's eight players missing.

The TTFF is praying that everybody think you bouny, so that they can quicker get rid of the WC posse.

Bear in mind that we can have a transitionary period, not to mention that the over 30s.......Sancho, Dog, TM, Avery might be able to shore up our def. and help us to qualify although they may not actually make it to the WC, a la, Rougier, Tiger and the ?????the one who score vs the US.

But the TTFF would LOVE the public to think like you..........it give them a chance to f%^% up some players even sooner.

Peace,
Post by: vb on February 01, 2007, 11:26:13 AM
sure Birchall could start)..maybe if whitley fit...you see what I sayin?

Birchall,
Whitley
Spann
Jack
Wolfe
Carlos

Now if you don't want to get too much cut ass in the GC, and get further beeter internationals.........Sancho and TM could be added (yes that would leave out TM, Stern, Samuel, Dog and Scotland).

The TTFF is praying that everybody think you bouny, so that they can quicker get rid of the WC posse.

Bear in mind that we can have a transitionary period, not to mention that the over 30s.......Sancho, Dog, TM, Avery might be able to shore up our def. and help us to qualify although they may not actually make it to the WC, a la, Rougier, Tiger and the ?????the one who score vs the US.

But the TTFF would LOVE the public to think like you..........it give them a chance to f%^% up some players even sooner.

Peace,

Add Cyd and Ian Gray and Atiba Charle to the names above. But let me guess they not good enough for that team in Panama right??

Post by: Coop's on February 01, 2007, 11:33:04 AM
      Bounty could you put this in block letters for ppl on this site to read,i don't think they quite understand what's going on with our Football yet,what ever team representing T&T is the best team we have(A team),now i did not say best players.
       What have me disturbed is that when we win some ppl boasting about the team but when we lose there is always the excuse about it being a B or C team,we have to get over it,we have to learn to play with what we have,look at how many years this country playing Football and only qualified for one WC final,we ever thought of how long it took,the problem we are having is ppl can't deal with changes and adjustments,there are situations in this game today you have no control over because money is the driving force behind everything.
Post by: vb on February 01, 2007, 11:54:00 AM
      Bounty could you put this in block letters for ppl on this site to read,i don't think they quite understand what's going on with our Football yet,what ever team representing T&T is the best team we have(A team),now i did not say best players.
       What have me disturbed is that when we win some ppl boasting about the team but when we lose there is always the excuse about it being a B or C team,we have to get over it,we have to learn to play with what we have,look at how many years this country playing Football and only qualified for one WC final,we ever thought of how long it took,the problem we are having is ppl can't deal with changes and adjustments,there are situations in this game today you have no control over because money is the driving force behind everything.

Coops nothing wrong with a C team doing well

I expected TT to not do too well vs. Cuba and Haiti in the Dig. Cup.

We had mixed fortunes and I was proud, we had unearthed some diamonds for the future.

I doh know what kinda squads Pan and CR have in store for us. But I look at these as expirements with  a lot of players who are on the periphery of the team. Nutten wrong with blooding young men and having a regular B team in training. I was kinda surprised that the TTFF had money for this kinda tour, but then in hindsight THIS is prob. the team the want for the GC becz of the present legal impasse.

But coops you can't tell me in all seriousness, that if the GC was in a week you woulda leave out Carlos, Gray, Spann(uninjured), Jack, Birchall and at least Samuel or Scotland........Planning for the future is one thing, but a PROPER balance of youth and experience will give us a better portfolio.

Peace,
Post by: TRUwarrior on February 01, 2007, 11:59:54 AM
touches ...where the observations???? :rotfl:
Post by: che on February 01, 2007, 12:14:49 PM
A Panamanian poster on big soccer web site say that Yorke was in the line up. :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Phensic on February 01, 2007, 12:26:55 PM
A Panamanian poster on big soccer web site say that Yorke was in the line up. :rotfl: :rotfl:

Ah yes…just epitomizes "lost in translation".
Post by: Teflon Don on February 01, 2007, 12:37:43 PM
Panama too beating we. wat de jail going up with the TTFF football program. we getting shitty

Pal r u serious???.....our C team play away from home in a warm up match an get beat 2-1....and dat means we getting shitty? Try not to sound like a dunce nah plz
Post by: Toussaint on February 01, 2007, 12:47:33 PM

Well, according to the concacaf website there was a Dwight York playing for TnT. It's an understandable mistake for a foreigner if that York is not the better known Yorke. Here is the report:

Panama post win over Trinidad & Tobago

31.1.07 - In preparation for the Copa de Naciones Digicel 2007 de UNCAF (Central American Qualification to the CONCACAF Gold Cup™) next week, Panama posted a 2:1 win over visiting Trinidad & Tobago in an international friendly at the Rommel Fernández Stadium in Panama City on Wednesday evening.
Anel Canales gave the canaleros a first half lead with a goal in the 29th minute, but Dwight York answered for the soca warriors 60 seconds into the second stanza.

Edwin Aguilar scored the game-winner for the hosts with eight minutes remaining as Panama ended its four-game winless streak.

Trinidad & Tobago, who has already qualified for the 2007 CONCACAF Gold Cup™, continues its Central American road trip on 4 February when they travel to Alajuela, Costa Rica for a friendly against the ticos at the Alejandro Morera Soto Stadium.

Post by: DeSoWa on February 01, 2007, 01:05:14 PM
lets play hang man...who is the Soca Warrior that scored against Panama?  ;D

Dw_ _ _ _   _ _ _ K

Post by: Coop's on February 01, 2007, 01:15:58 PM

Coops nothing wrong with a C team doing well

I expected TT to not do too well vs. Cuba and Haiti in the Dig. Cup.

We had mixed fortunes and I was proud, we had unearthed some diamonds for the future.

I doh know what kinda squads Pan and CR have in store for us. But I look at these as expirements with  a lot of players who are on the periphery of the team. Nutten wrong with blooding young men and having a regular B team in training. I was kinda surprised that the TTFF had money for this kinda tour, but then in hindsight THIS is prob. the team the want for the GC becz of the present legal impasse.

But coops you can't tell me in all seriousness, that if the GC was in a week you woulda leave out Carlos, Gray, Spann(uninjured), Jack, Birchall and at least Samuel or Scotland........Planning for the future is one thing, but a PROPER balance of youth and experience will give us a better portfolio.

Peace,
        VB please don't get me wrong,i agree and understand you fully is just that i don't think these guys are being left out and the guys who representing us now are the best we have available.
          Look at the kind of talent T&T realizing it have,we always have talented players but the lazy ppl we have in charge of Football don't want to look for them,they want to sit down in an office in POS and select a national team,they not going down South or in the back of Sande Grande or behind the Bridge etc etc to look for nobody,we have a Pro league the number one league in the country they will not even look there because they say it shitty,now everybody surprise,why? it was always there but nobody wanted it.
           Check any WC team and see how many players from the last one playing in 2010,unless you give players a chance or put them in situations you will never know what their potentials are,i know the talk will always be if Stern,Yorke,Latapy etc etc was there this and that would of happen,the thing is don't matter what we do they have to go some time so we have to prepare.
Post by: Deeks on February 01, 2007, 01:46:24 PM
Most of the players on the present team play in the PFL.
Post by: kounty on February 01, 2007, 02:30:19 PM

Birchall,
Whitley
Spann
Jack
Wolfe
Carlos

Peace,

nah VB we go have to disagree again...dread...starting form the bottom go up - sancho, Dog Tallman and Avery it seem like yuh suggestin to qualify for the world cup using them fellas and then sudenly bring in a fresh batch of players to actually play the world cup.  That ent sounding too logical to me for the simple reason - how you think Tallest became tallest?  or sancho?  dem fellas start off the shakiest and is the playing together and international exposure that get them the experience that have them where they stand in our estimation today.  Right now it have a couple of men who show the same kinda talent that Tallest and them showed before they got the chance - ASk SM for the names - and is just logical ...for instance to groom a Telesford (who will soon be on par with Tallest abilities) instead of minding a Lawrence.  How else you going to improve?
so it don't look like we will end up with a caple left back, so Avery might have to stay...Daiz how the pickin have to go dread.
if it have 2 options and it look like the young option look like he would at least be on par with the old one by the time qualification come around...then the old one will never wear the T&T shirt again...maybe make the squad simply to teach the young one. Dog not wearing no T&T shirt again bredda...Lawrence spot shaky....Jack probably lost he spot forever too...he might be back up, might start if  not developin'.

now the next setta men like  whitley, spann and wolfe...right now they on par with the present squad and somebody correc t me but dem men didn't go training and get cut?  them in an even worse situation cuz the only thing they seem to have over the present squad is experience.  It would only be logical to give the present squad a lil more international exposure and size them up to whitley and dem again and then compare.  My feeling is Whitley might get to stick around maybe. sorry to say Spann might never make it agian.   Baptiste and daniel and tinto and the present fellaz step up and take thyem men spot.

so...I dunno how much men on your A team bench, but as it look to me and I sure many other of the intelligent posters on here.  This current team is the A team when we up 3-0 in the dying minutes of a game adn we send on the subs. - ie. carlos, stern and avery get call to the bench.
Post by: kounty on February 01, 2007, 02:41:39 PM
too agree with coops.  to me it seem like men like Jason Scotland and Carlos ,struggle to really get regular sweat with the team before they get contract...is like the T&T coach needed a sort of confirmation that someone else think this fella is a talented fella.  same man could get a contract and next week T&T coach suddenly get hit by the epiphany that this youth talented adn callin him to the team right thru.   No foresight.  One good thing about this whole impasse is that don't really appear to be the case this time.
Post by: Jefferz on February 01, 2007, 02:55:55 PM

Well, according to the concacaf website there was a Dwight York playing for TnT. It's an understandable mistake for a foreigner if that York is not the better known Yorke. Here is the report:

Panama post win over Trinidad & Tobago

31.1.07 - In preparation for the Copa de Naciones Digicel 2007 de UNCAF (Central American Qualification to the CONCACAF Gold Cup™) next week, Panama posted a 2:1 win over visiting Trinidad & Tobago in an international friendly at the Rommel Fernández Stadium in Panama City on Wednesday evening.
Anel Canales gave the canaleros a first half lead with a goal in the 29th minute, but Dwight York answered for the soca warriors 60 seconds into the second stanza.

Edwin Aguilar scored the game-winner for the hosts with eight minutes remaining as Panama ended its four-game winless streak.

Trinidad & Tobago, who has already qualified for the 2007 CONCACAF Gold Cup™, continues its Central American road trip on 4 February when they travel to Alajuela, Costa Rica for a friendly against the ticos at the Alejandro Morera Soto Stadium.

while eida Dwight Yorke has supernatural powers or Denzil Theobold start tuh score goals like Dwight instead ah just runnin aroung depitch mimicing his general movements and style...

I think the im gunna go with the supernatural option.
Post by: Tallman on February 01, 2007, 04:49:53 PM
Anybody know the line up plus subs for T&T. ?

Thanx in advance.
Marvin Phillips, Dwayne Jack, Densill Theobald, Kerry Baptiste, Nigel Daniel, Leslie Fitzpatrick (46' Christian Baptiste), Seon Power, Kwame Wiltshire (65' Kevon Carter), Darryl Roberts (73' Joel Bailey), Gary Glasgow (65' Scott Sealy), Osei Telesford.
Post by: SHOTTA on February 01, 2007, 05:07:53 PM
i was most dissapppointed that not one local media hose had the gal to cover the game

and me without net on a regular and a manaccustomed sleeping late only found out the score on the 12 noon news without any highlights

welcome to tnt

SHOTTA