Sports => Football => Topic started by: Bitter on February 01, 2007, 09:02:18 PM

Title: Boca v River Plate
Post by: Bitter on February 01, 2007, 09:02:18 PM
Now playing on FSW.

Well now ending. score is 1-1
River play the last part of the game down to 9 men, and boca couldn't do anything.

is penalties now. Pressure!
Title: Re: Boca v River Plate
Post by: Bitter on February 01, 2007, 09:11:20 PM
These penalties is no joke. None of that placement by the post ting. Blast it in.
Post by: Bitter on February 01, 2007, 09:20:11 PM
River Plate win the Copa Revancha!

end the game with 9 men, win 6-5 on penalties.

Exciting game.
Post by: Filho on February 02, 2007, 10:22:19 AM
River is crap

Dale BOCA!!!!
Post by: Pointman on February 02, 2007, 10:12:14 PM
 :flamethrower: fire bun all Argentinian teams >:( >:(
Post by: Mango Chow! on February 03, 2007, 02:29:49 PM
River is crap

Dale BOCA!!!!

Weeeeey sah!  I eh know yuh to be such a hater boy, Filho.  River is BOSS!
Post by: Bitter on February 03, 2007, 08:24:25 PM
allyuh come 2 days after the game done to post that?

Before I see a post about how the game was exciting and the good hard play by both sides, the analyis is : River is Crap

Cool!

Rep yuh side. They still loss doh, to 9 men.
Post by: Filho on February 04, 2007, 08:15:04 AM
allyuh come 2 days after the game done to post that?

Before I see a post about how the game was exciting and the good hard play by both sides, the analyis is : River is Crap

Cool!

Rep yuh side. They still loss doh, to 9 men.

hahahah. good talk. but not every post has to be analysis. kinda like how yours is just like everyone else's. Where's your analysis? anyhow, I didn't see the game. But Boca is my Argentina side from long time. So as they lose I just drop a typical loser fans respone....is just kix, not analysis, so doh study it. Maybe I shoulda put a smiley face at the end of it. Boca let River 'vantage them in the Apertura too  :'(....but that is how it goes sometimes. In recent years, more often than not River has been inferior to Boca in terms of head to head and titles. They just have to rebound from that monumental collapse in the Apertura after la Volpe took over a team that waltzing its way to the title under Basile  :'(. But in all seriousness....what I really meant to say is...River es una Mierda! Dale BOCA  ;D
Post by: Bitter on February 04, 2007, 08:41:16 AM
Nah, I eh watch the whole game so I didn't feel i could really comment on it beyond that it was exciting.
Generally though, very few in here take on Argentinian ball. At least I know it have 1 other fan in here.

as for the rest, hey, I doh even have a side, but I could give talk still.

I doh know what La Volpe doing, he had Mexico buzzing for the World cup. was a wonder goal that knock them out, but Boca? is almost like they dont' wrk hard because they think they are that good.

I enjoy the end of the Apertura too. The energy in the staduim is electric. Now if only I cold get the commentator on tv to shut the hell up.
Post by: Filho on February 04, 2007, 09:48:21 AM
Nah, I eh watch the whole game so I didn't feel i could really comment on it beyond that it was exciting.
Generally though, very few in here take on Argentinian ball. At least I know it have 1 other fan in here.

as for the rest, hey, I doh even have a side, but I could give talk still.

I doh know what La Volpe doing, he had Mexico buzzing for the World cup. was a wonder goal that knock them out, but Boca? is almost like they dont' wrk hard because they think they are that good.

I enjoy the end of the Apertura too. The energy in the staduim is electric. Now if only I cold get the commentator on tv to shut the hell up.

:beermug: :beermug:
Title: Super Classico...Boca vs River Plate FSC 3pm today.
Post by: Papasmurf on April 14, 2007, 11:03:02 PM
Its a mistake to miss this game.
Title: Re: Super Classico...Boca vs River Plate FSC 3pm today.
Post by: doublet750 on April 15, 2007, 11:45:07 AM
BOCA por vida
Post by: doublet750 on April 15, 2007, 01:38:39 PM
50 seconds in 1-0 BOCA.....ledesma ....riquelme assist
Post by: Bitter on April 15, 2007, 02:01:39 PM
Palacio need to cut that thing on his head.
Havig a ponytail doh make you less balding.

Having that small snake biting the side of yuh head doh help either.

River under all kinds of pressure.
Post by: pecan on April 15, 2007, 03:39:42 PM
Final

1:1
Post by: Observer on April 15, 2007, 05:39:17 PM
I like that league. No man rolling around and referee stopping the game for physio. Take yuh kick get up like ah man and play. The ref only waving man to get up. And hear nah man jammin eh
Post by: Trini Madness on April 15, 2007, 05:53:33 PM
i gotta say WHAT A GAME!!!
Title: River Plate vs Boca Juniors
Post by: sammy on October 18, 2008, 09:06:31 PM
Sunday 2.20pm

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=21447&part=sports
Title: Re: River Plate vs Boca Juniors
Post by: kaisocagoals on October 19, 2008, 05:52:39 PM
Triumph at the Monumental
With a header by Lucas Viatri at 15’ of the second half Boca Juniors beat River Plate by 1-0.

More to follow...
Post by: kaisocagoals on October 19, 2008, 05:53:37 PM
linky -> http://www.bocajuniors.com.ar/english/2008/10/19/1960.php

Triumph at the Monumental

Within the 10th round of the Apertura tournament Boca Juniors attained a spectacular victory on River Plate’s field.  The match ended  1-0 and the ony goal was scored by Lucas Viatri. More power to the wining team, because  during practically the whole second half it played with one man down on account of the sending off of Hugo Ibarra.

Throughout the whole game Boca Juniors proved to be the better team.   Carlos Ischia’s men were always in control of the ball that gave the team the necessary poise in such an important match.

Regardig the ball control, Juan Román Riquelme was undoubtedly the axis of his team. All balls went through the playmaker, who in this role turned in a great job.

In the first half Boca did nothing noteworthy, except a shot by Jesús Dátolo.

Only 8’ into the second half Boca was beset by the misfortune of having its wingback  Hugo Ibarra sent off. As of that moment the team added a plus to its performance.

But Boca’s great moment came  at 15’ when Lucas Viatri received a cross from Riquelme, overcame his marker, and from the edge of  the area  fired a header that went in to the net at the left angle of  keeper Ojeda’s goal.

After the goal Boca went backward on the field, continued in possession of the ball and succeeded  in preventing River’s equalizer.

The end of the match brought Boca a new victory in the Superderby.
Post by: sammy on October 19, 2008, 06:21:05 PM
oh frig.....i put up this thread and forget bout that game today yes  >:( >:(  :( :(
Post by: kaisocagoals on October 19, 2008, 06:23:41 PM
oh frig.....i put up this thread and forget bout that game today yes  >:( >:(  :( :(

Every little helps...

You'll Never Walk Alone...

is a cool scene... is de biggest game after T&T v anybody...

(and I am a Liverpool supporter... says loads huh?)

but is JUAN ROMAN I am glad to see with the assist...

classic player that
Post by: jai john on October 19, 2008, 07:08:34 PM
What yuh waiting on palos .. yuh eh watch de game or what ? ..nothing bad to say bout Riquelme today ?
Post by: Filho on October 20, 2008, 07:23:41 AM
Dale BOHHHHH!

missed the game. love the result.
Post by: palos on October 20, 2008, 07:53:40 AM
What yuh waiting on palos .. yuh eh watch de game or what ? ..nothing bad to say bout Riquelme today ?

Magnificent game by Riquelme.

What a player!  The best of all time!

He's now helped his team into...

3rd PLACE in de standings!!  :devil: :devil: ;D
Post by: jai john on October 20, 2008, 08:16:17 AM

Magnificent game by Riquelme.

What a player!  The best of all time!

He's now helped his team into...

3rd PLACE in de standings!!  :devil: :devil: ;D

...and the next round of the Copa libertadores ..you know the South American equivalent of the European cup . By the way do you know that he was voted by Boca fans as their best player ever ? ..by a wide margin from Diego maradona ?
When i get some time I will explain to you the significance of a Boca/ River clash ..its just that you have so much to learn and I dont have the time ....
Post by: asylumseeker on November 24, 2018, 03:22:41 PM
Absolutely out of control.

https://www.youtube.com/v/SyM5vEg9WK8

http://www.youtube.com/v/qw33c18e90Y
Post by: soccerman on November 24, 2018, 07:14:36 PM
They suspended the game as fans stoned the Boca bus, breaking some windows injuring players.
Post by: soccerman on November 27, 2018, 05:23:34 PM
They're looking to play the return leg outside of Argentina. Looks like as sad of a turn things took, it could have a major boost in viewership/interest/ratings worldwide.
Post by: asylumseeker on November 29, 2018, 04:55:52 PM
They're looking to play the return leg outside of Argentina. Looks like as sad of a turn things took, it could have a major boost in viewership/interest/ratings worldwide.

To be played in Madrid at the Bernabeu. It's a decision that will be subject to much criticism.
Post by: soccerman on November 30, 2018, 12:13:12 AM

To be played in Madrid at the Bernabeu. It's a decision that will be subject to much criticism.

US Soccer turned them down after they tried to play the game in Miami, I wonder why they didn't accept it?
Post by: Deeks on November 30, 2018, 12:58:43 AM

To be played in Madrid at the Bernabeu. It's a decision that will be subject to much criticism. rue

US Soccer turned them down after they tried to play the game in Miami, I wonder why they didn't accept it?

If true, I really wonder why.  Maybe the Dolphins don't want them to use the stadium. Maybe a conflict with a NFL game. But this game should be played in Boca  Jrs stadium. Boca just milking the incident to get sympathy. I think the authorities should bring out more security to have the game played in the rightful place. La Bombonera. I hope River bust Boca arse. Boca behaving like drama queens. This behavior runs in all Argentinian football clubs. It is part of Argentinian football culture. The authorities could stop it if they want. But  they would not
Post by: soccerman on December 01, 2018, 12:22:55 AM

To be played in Madrid at the Bernabeu. It's a decision that will be subject to much criticism. rue

If true, I really wonder why.  Maybe the Dolphins don't want them to use the stadium. Maybe a conflict with a NFL game. But this game should be played in Boca  Jrs stadium. Boca just milking the incident to get sympathy. I think the authorities should bring out more security to have the game played in the rightful place. La Bombonera. I hope River bust Boca arse. Boca behaving like drama queens. This behavior runs in all Argentinian football clubs. It is part of Argentinian football culture. The authorities could stop it if they want. But  they would not
According to Phil Schoen, the MLS Cup championship game is the day before and they didn't want to host a game that will over shadow it and steal the lime light.
Post by: Deeks on December 01, 2018, 07:45:58 AM
soccerman, it make sense for the MLS to "protect their product". But if the game was played in Miami, it would have been a bonanza weekend for soccer mad fans in midst of the american football season. I still rooting for River. Plus I like their uniforn. TT white strip.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 01, 2018, 12:10:39 PM
Not so fast ... River refuse to play in Madrid. :shameonyou: :shameonyou: CONMEBOL.
Post by: Deeks on December 01, 2018, 08:37:42 PM
Hahaha! Take that in your pwefen, Comebol,AFA. Play the game in LaBombonera. Show the game live all over the world. Is two Argentinian sides, for crying out loud.
Post by: soccerman on December 09, 2018, 02:18:57 PM
For anyone interested, the biggest rivalry in all of football is on now on telemundo with Boca leading 1-0 at the half. End to end action with both teams giving their all, it's been a while since I've seen a final with this much intensity.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 09, 2018, 04:14:44 PM
Four goal final with the moments worthy of a final. River 3 Boca 1. River win the Libertadores on Spanish soil.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 09, 2018, 04:57:18 PM
https://youtu.be/pWI4pxwCYrg

Street view celebrations.
Post by: soccerman on December 09, 2018, 08:33:21 PM
https://youtu.be/pWI4pxwCYrg

Street view celebrations.
At least the celebrations are civil and orderly lol
Post by: asylumseeker on January 02, 2021, 11:20:30 AM
Boca vs River tonight, 8:30 pm TT time. Both teams have an almost identical record (Boca has conceded one less). Both teams are averaging 2 goals per match in their favor.
Post by: soccerman on January 02, 2021, 12:08:31 PM
Boca vs River tonight, 8:30 pm TT time. Both teams have an almost identical record (Boca has conceded one less). Both teams are averaging 2 goals per match in their favor.
This should be some entertaining football.
Post by: asylumseeker on January 02, 2021, 06:44:55 PM

Took about 10 minutos to open the scoring. Goal by Wanchope Abila. Boca 1 River 0.

And yes, there's a story to the "Wanchope".
Post by: asylumseeker on January 02, 2021, 09:35:37 PM
2-2 FINAL. River scored 2 to overcome being down by 1. Tevez off the bench provided the assist for Boca's equalizer. They meet again soon.
Post by: asylumseeker on January 17, 2021, 04:49:34 PM
Big clash tonight. 9:10pm T&T time. Banfield v Boca. Tevez is not available.
Post by: asylumseeker on January 17, 2021, 09:10:51 PM
Banfield scores on the last play of 90+5. Penalties.
Post by: asylumseeker on January 17, 2021, 09:29:42 PM
Boca wins with one of the most progressively sensible PK lineups I've seen. Tevez took the 1st kick (entered as a sub). Banfield's skipper hit the crossbars. Other than that, everyone was on target.
Post by: asylumseeker on March 12, 2021, 05:48:49 PM
2-2 FINAL. River scored 2 to overcome being down by 1. Tevez off the bench provided the assist for Boca's equalizer. They meet again soon.

On Sunday afternoon. 🔥Watch this space.
Post by: Deeks on March 13, 2021, 06:27:35 AM

On Sunday afternoon. 🔥Watch this space.

East Dry River Plate  :wavetowel:
Post by: asylumseeker on March 14, 2021, 03:34:30 PM
Tevez playing with the C and a sprained ankle. 0-0 at 29'.

http://zonasports.xyz/aa/hh8.php
Post by: asylumseeker on March 14, 2021, 03:52:52 PM
NOT convinced by that penalty, but 1-0 Boca at HT.

EDIT: Penalty! Saw a better replay.
Post by: asylumseeker on March 18, 2021, 11:07:32 AM
There is some chatter simmering about Cavani departing Manchester to join Boca.
Post by: asylumseeker on April 27, 2021, 03:04:36 PM
Boca vs Santos ... in a matter of hours.
Post by: Deeks on April 27, 2021, 04:07:32 PM

What is the scoreline?
Post by: asylumseeker on April 27, 2021, 04:46:19 PM

What is the scoreline?

8:30 pm EST
Post by: Deeks on April 27, 2021, 04:57:05 PM

What is the scoreline?

That's a bummer. I don't have being sports anymore. These cable tv bundles are a rip off.
Post by: asylumseeker on April 27, 2021, 05:21:52 PM

What is the scoreline?

That's a bummer. I don't have being sports anymore. These cable tv bundles are a rip off.

Try this: www.rojadirecta.me
Post by: Deeks on April 27, 2021, 06:41:18 PM
Thanks!
Post by: asylumseeker on April 27, 2021, 07:42:19 PM
Thanks!

Tevez's 22nd goal in the Libertadores. Places him 3 goals shy of Riquelme. Between both is Palermo on 23.

Post by: asylumseeker on May 15, 2021, 01:21:30 PM
Three weeks later and another superclásico: Sunday at 4:30pm TT. League Cup, not league play.

Back story: River is decimated by a bunch of COVID- positives that include Nico De La Cruz and Rafa Borré. River will find a way to be competitive.
Post by: asylumseeker on May 16, 2021, 07:35:03 PM
Three weeks later and another superclásico: Sunday at 4:30pm TT. League Cup, not league play.

Back story: River is decimated by a bunch of COVID- positives that include Nico De La Cruz and Rafa Borré. River will find a way to be competitive.

Tevez still delivering value. 1-1 Boca. 4-2 Boca on penalties. Some Well struck pks and some good saves. One kicker seems to have taken advice from Kun Aguero. As suggested, River found a way of competing.
Post by: asylumseeker on May 16, 2021, 07:44:07 PM

Took about 10 minutos to open the scoring. Goal by Wanchope Abila. Boca 1 River 0.

And yes, there's a story to the "Wanchope".

Now on loan to Minnesota. Scored the other night versus Vancouver. Neat header.
Post by: asylumseeker on March 20, 2022, 03:58:05 PM
Two clásicos back to back. Cyah beat that! Beat down for Real Madrid and now hopefully another in store.

vivoplay.sigue.la/p/arg-3.html
Post by: Deeks on March 20, 2022, 09:47:08 PM
Boca won. Ughhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!
Post by: asylumseeker on March 21, 2022, 04:21:07 AM
Boca won. Ughhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

If iz any consolation, River played the better ball.

River played the better ball, but the enfant terrible rode his individual luck, fought for the ball, created confusion in the defense and scored the goal. Honestly did NOT expect him to still be on Boca's books this round. European clubs like him but not one has taken the gamble.
Post by: Deeks on March 21, 2022, 07:27:41 AM
Cool