General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Dutty on February 18, 2006, 06:32:35 PM

Title: Where in De World allyuh is ???
Post by: Dutty on February 18, 2006, 06:32:35 PM
Ah lurkin on here for better than a year and some now...and I am fascinated by some of the places Trinis does live

I know the old adage 'you can find a Trini anyplace on the globe' but some ah allyuh LIVIN in places like China, Japan, Turkey, Alaska and Tunisia etc etc.

HOW allyuh men get dey?????

I understand how people get to the standard metropoles like London ,NY, T.Dot etc. etc., but some of the  locations you guys are posting from are mind blowing

It have more ah allyuh out dey?
Title: Re: Leh mih mine some ah allyuh business
Post by: Carib-Briton on February 18, 2006, 06:34:43 PM
Imixer Dutty?
Post by: Dutty on February 18, 2006, 06:50:37 PM
No, no imixer...accidental default :-\
Post by: Grande on February 19, 2006, 07:52:45 PM
When I see Ato talking to about 3 Trinis living in Bahrain I say well yes, we are really everywhere

I wonder the same thing sometimes too, answer de man nah, how allyuh reach dey?
Post by: elan on February 19, 2006, 08:18:53 PM
Alyuh know how Trinis are, Katrina they have to be evacuated, tsunami we in that to. We eh easy. :rotfl:
Post by: Feliziano on February 19, 2006, 08:21:55 PM
ah see Behbehman living in the middle of nowhere surrounded my nuclear warhead silos in Minot, North Dakota..i thought i was in wilderness but he beat me back lol
Post by: Auburn Trini on February 19, 2006, 10:38:57 PM
yeah boy is Trinis everywhere....
I in Auburn, Alabama .... Not much trinis up here other than the T&T track an swimming team... Marc Burns, Darell Brown, Damion Barry, Sheridan Kirk, Fana, and the Bovell brothers.... all a dem up here.... Auburn is a big sports school nah...
Is only bout 3 trinis (me included) here striclty for academics...

Even when I was livin in Barcelona there was a few trinis there...

So for all the trinis round the globe... :beermug:
Post by: Auburn Trini on February 19, 2006, 10:49:43 PM
By the way... Flex or Palos... if allyuh men want meh to interview any one of the T&T athletes like Darrel, Marc or Bovell for the other forums ... let me know.. I could organise that....

Post by: TriniCana on February 20, 2006, 02:03:09 AM
When we reach space...den i go say "WE REACH"  ;D
But den again half ah allyuh men does really be in space when allyuh woman question bout ya whereabouts dey other night....steups

ah only waiting to see which one ah allyuh brave enough to put ya LOCATION as "Isle of Man"   :rotfl: :rotfl:
That will be dey 2nd highlight of my existance in here.  :rotfl:

Dutty after ah whole year ya finally plant ya foot in dey forum soil...Welcome man  :beermug:

Post by: Tucker on February 20, 2006, 02:51:15 AM
Fellas...I is de Alaskan :o
I work for an oilfield company and was working all over de world. Brazil, Africa, Malaysia, US, Canada. Ah make ah trip once to Alaska and de Engineer in charge ah de company ah was working for like mih Trini  accent and mih trini friendly attitude. De man request mih specially to head up de rest ah de project. Ah carry some rum and pepper sauce for them up here so dey like deyself. So ah work up here for 2 years back and forth rotating month off and month on between Alaska and Trinidad. Well dey offer mih ah job here permanently so ah accept. For now ah does still come back home after ah month but they working on mih green card now because dey want mih up here all de time.
But up here is pressure!!! Place cold like dat and de town I staying in black people real scarce. If somebody looking for me up here all dey have to ask is "way de black man?"
Ah doh make joke doh...ah flying de red, white and black high!! 
Post by: Dutty on February 20, 2006, 08:16:47 AM
Well, de Trini Oil/Alaska Oil link make sense.

I think what sparked my reason for the question is Fish's livinin Georgia near Turkey (If I remember correctly , he is ah petro industry man too)

Den ah see man iin Japan (speakin Japanese with ah Trini accent must be something to hear in trute) and mih boy in Tunisia

TriniCana thanks for the welcome. I content to lurk all this time because ah does enjoy all de sh*t talk
But yuh damn right ah Trini on de isle ah man would be someting to see.....ah SURE it have one. ;)
Post by: Cantona007 on February 20, 2006, 09:50:06 AM
I work for an oilfield company and was working all over de world. Brazil, Africa, Malaysia, US, Canada. Ah make ah trip once to Alaska and de Engineer in charge ah de company ah was working for like mih Trini  accent and mih trini friendly attitude. De man request mih specially to head up de rest ah de project. Ah carry some rum and pepper sauce for them up here so dey like deyself. So ah work up here for 2 years back and forth rotating month off and month on between Alaska and Trinidad. Well dey offer mih ah job here permanently so ah accept. For now ah does still come back home after ah month but they working on mih green card now because dey want mih up here all de time.
But up here is pressure!!! Place cold like dat and de town I staying in black people real scarce. If somebody looking for me up here all dey have to ask is "way de black man?"
alaska... I was there last year (oil company business) during the summer. that is a blow-mind place: 2 o'clock in the morning and bright, bright sun... I drink and drink until the sun went down  :D :D
it sound like tears in the winter time though. real beautiful countryside/landscape.
Post by: vb on February 21, 2006, 05:09:32 AM

I thought I had it bad in Istanbul, but Alaska..damn.

I only bounce up one Trini though, however, I' ve heard there are others.

Post by: Themanfriday on February 21, 2006, 06:08:25 AM
My signiture Says it all
Post by: weary1969 on February 21, 2006, 03:38:05 PM
Its all about the oil so the fellas in Bahrain is all because of the oil
Post by: MickeyRat on February 21, 2006, 07:41:34 PM
We like salt. 
Post by: Montjoy on February 22, 2006, 05:23:22 AM
I like Manfriday

Born in Mount Hope
Raised in St Anns (Madhouse Crew)
Went to school in Maraval (Trinity)
Worked by Colonial Life
Lived and worked in New York, and Maryland (Attended College in Maryland).
Join the Army and lived in Colorado, Oklahoma, Germany and North New York (above Syracuse).
Was part of Desert Storm in Saudi.
Now living and working in Germany. (Speak German with a Trini accent)

It only have 2 other fellas here in my area and both of them from Tobago.
But it have ah whole batch ah dem coming for football dis year and ah car wait
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 22, 2006, 12:23:43 PM
I like Manfriday

Born in Mount Hope
Raised in St Anns (Madhouse Crew)
Went to school in Maraval (Trinity)
Worked by Colonial Life
Lived and worked in New York, and Maryland (Attended College in Maryland).
Join the Army and lived in Colorado, Oklahoma, Germany and North New York (above Syracuse).
Was part of Desert Storm in Saudi.
Now living and working in Germany. (Speak German with a Trini accent)

It only have 2 other fellas here in my area and both of them from Tobago.
But it have ah whole batch ah dem coming for football dis year and ah car wait
man you like goatshit where ever de breeze blow yuh dey.lol.
Post by: BAGOSOLDIER on February 22, 2006, 03:01:30 PM
well i in Virginia USA doing the Uncle Sam business (military Instructor)  would heading to South Korea after i go to Germany to see the WC
Post by: Behbehman on February 22, 2006, 05:43:01 PM
alaska... I was there last year (oil company business) during the summer. that is a blow-mind place: 2 o'clock in the morning and bright, bright sun... I drink and drink until the sun went down  :D :D
it sound like tears in the winter time though. real beautiful countryside/landscape.

I hear dat in Alaska it have mosquito so big dat one mosquito equal tuh two soucouyant and one La Diablesse :rotfl:
Post by: trinidre on February 22, 2006, 07:04:35 PM

I know how yuh feel because when I was going to school in jackson tennessee I was one ah the only black men in the school then.......alyuh ever went to church and was the only black person in the church so all the white people being extra nice to yuh and coming and shaking yuh hand trying to make yuh feel welcome ;D

anyway before that ah was in new york and now ah in richmond virginia
Post by: trinidre on February 22, 2006, 07:06:19 PM
Ah lurkin on here for better than a year and some now...and I am fascinated by some of the places Trinis does live

I know the old adage 'you can find a Trini anyplace on the globe' but some ah allyuh LIVIN in places like China, Japan, Turkey, Alaska and Tunisia etc etc.

HOW allyuh men get dey?????

I understand how people get to the standard metropoles like London ,NY, T.Dot etc. etc., but some of the  locations you guys are posting from are mind blowing

It have more ah allyuh out dey?

I kinda fascinated how you on here over ah year now and resist the temptation to put in yuh 2 cents til now ;D
Post by: Dutty on February 22, 2006, 09:56:23 PM
Boy yuh might be surprised as to who lurkin here and how long

I like de man dat does siddong at de backtable in de bar and soak it all in....all the legendary clashes beetween TT & TI etc

The davyjenny era and shittalk in general

Moreso is de fact that some ah de men on here is walking encyclopedias on football teams and players...and I thought I knew plenty but I sorf in comparison to some on here
I leave trini so long , I know more bout de NBA dan FIFA

Either way..with regard to my lil 2 cents topic, I forget bout bebehman in ND

Now HOW ah trini could reach out dey? I eh even tink it have americans out dey
He mindin secret missile silo or wha?

Like ah say fascinated as to where de trini diaspora gone
Post by: pardners on February 23, 2006, 07:05:53 AM

I hear dat in Alaska it have mosquito so big dat one mosquito equal tuh two soucouyant and one La Diablesse :rotfl:

I thought the mosquito thing was kicks boy.....I really hear it have mosquito so big up de dey does need a runway to fly off... ;D
Post by: trinidre on February 23, 2006, 12:32:50 PM
Boy yuh might be surprised as to who lurkin here and how long

I like de man dat does siddong at de backtable in de bar and soak it all in....all the legendary clashes beetween TT & TI etc

The davyjenny era and shittalk in general

Moreso is de fact that some ah de men on here is walking encyclopedias on football teams and players...and I thought I knew plenty but I sorf in comparison to some on here

ah hear yuh boss....some ah the men on here is really walking encyclopedias and could answer anything you could even think about asking when it comes to football in general

I eh go lie.....at one time ah was just like you and could tell yuh almost anything yuh need to know about the nba ;D
I leave trini so long , I know more bout de NBA dan FIFA

Post by: Bakes on February 23, 2006, 12:38:09 PM
Well I too been lurking in de shadows...but not by de bar, I'z de fella who would come een de Rum Shop...look arung fuh pretty woman and if it ent have none leave.  Of course, dis being ah rum shop means it eh have no pretty woman...but ah stay fuh de ole talk anyways  :rotfl:
Title: Where in De World allyuh is ???
Post by: black chinee on February 04, 2007, 12:00:10 AM
Ah reading some posts and ah  seeing men from china england and all kind o places...... ah was wondering if it ha any part of de world not represented on this site

So allyuh shout out whey allyuh is nah..... cause this site truly Global......

Ah go start right now I in New York... but that subject to change at any moment
Title: Re: Where in De World allyuh is ???
Post by: onlikecorn on February 04, 2007, 12:34:03 AM
i in halifax, nova scotia, canada... . .
Post by: trinidad badboy on February 04, 2007, 12:34:58 AM

eh halifax --- i over the bridge on prince edward island, canada
Post by: Sandboy on February 04, 2007, 03:16:29 AM
Dubai, Arabia
Post by: superoli on February 04, 2007, 03:18:05 AM
london, England
Post by: davidephraim on February 04, 2007, 04:34:23 AM
Jeju Island, South Korea...
Post by: Makm on February 04, 2007, 05:56:02 AM
Manchester, England
Post by: Carib-Briton on February 04, 2007, 06:09:42 AM
North London, United Kingdom
Post by: Sentinel on February 04, 2007, 07:54:38 AM

Chicago, IL....

Anybody living north of here I dunno what to say....it cold no ass right now....Under zero as we speak....lawd!
Post by: Feliziano on February 04, 2007, 09:05:25 AM

Chicago, IL....

Anybody living north of here I dunno what to say....it cold no ass right now....Under zero as we speak....lawd!

doh worry we coming down for Gold Cup in de next few months..ah go try tuh hook with you and Warmonga  :)

boy is minus 30 hear right now in MN..and ah sure wind  chil is bout minus 40
and this flecking woman ah have want to go shopping this morning..steups
Post by: Feliziano on February 04, 2007, 09:10:51 AM

boy ah still want to know what Behbehman doing out dey..ah did PM him but he never reply
he must be wukking fuh Uncle Sam  :-\
North Dakota has to be the most maligned state in this country, is only a set of "not normal" people out there, but I feel is cause of the weater that dey turn out so yes lol
Post by: Sentinel on February 04, 2007, 11:17:29 AM
Eyeh Feliz...

Ah talk wid War...last week ...we were both in a Trini party....we done plan to go Gold Cup...no matter who playing....yeah man...we go link
Post by: Trini68 on February 04, 2007, 12:38:52 PM
Edmonton, Alberta
Post by: sinned on February 04, 2007, 01:02:28 PM
Boston, Massachusetts
Post by: weary1969 on February 04, 2007, 02:16:15 PM
Where de man from the Isle of Mann?
Post by: TriniCana on February 04, 2007, 02:25:54 PM
weary i and all waiting fur dat bad ;D
Post by: Trini Madness on February 04, 2007, 02:31:11 PM
Queens, NY......one week back from T&T......this cold is just too much.....global warming meh a$$
Post by: davidephraim on February 05, 2007, 01:59:55 AM
Many people who have never been to the Isle of Man are not sure exactly where it is! The answer is that it lies in the Irish Sea, between England, Scotland, Ireland and Wales, less than 60 miles west of the Lancashire coastlinet is 33 miles long, 13 miles wide and covers an area of 227 square miles. More than 40% of the Island is uninhabited.

I checkin it out... maybe we could do a ting. ;D ;D ;D
Post by: morvant on February 05, 2007, 02:30:38 AM
djibouti, africa
Post by: fishs on February 05, 2007, 03:33:11 AM
djibouti, africa

Give a list of where you were for the past year. Yuh is relly ah trini nomad.  ;D ;D ;D
Post by: vb on February 05, 2007, 04:58:41 PM
Edmonton, Alberta

Well yuh boy is really from Toronto but for the last five years, ah here in Istanbul.

I eh go lie ah breaksing from cold in Toronto, I just DON'T want to exepericence sub 0 weather anymore.

Post by: Daft Trini on February 05, 2007, 06:01:04 PM
Adams Morgan, Washington DC, "in de heart ah babylon!"
Post by: Quags on February 05, 2007, 06:40:21 PM
Oshawa Ontario Canada ..25 mins east of Toronto .Current Temp - 30 with windchill ....but eh ein't feeling that cold is nuttin .
Post by: triniairman on February 05, 2007, 07:15:51 PM
Seattle Washington because of the military and i have been to almost everywhere in asia in the last year, next stop ITALY
Post by: Feliziano on February 05, 2007, 09:39:33 PM
Oshawa Ontario Canada ..25 mins east of Toronto .Current Temp - 30 with windchill ....but eh ein't feeling that cold is nuttin .
Compre ah know Oshawa mustbe ah big place..but yuh know ah Shawn 'Sharky' Smith from Couva by chance?
if ah find de address ah go give yuh and then yuh could tell em how far yuh from there.
Post by: China Hoi Tinmarra on February 06, 2007, 01:13:32 AM
Hami, Xinjiang, Peoples Republic of China.
Post by: Themanfriday on February 06, 2007, 03:35:34 AM

Welcome. Do you mind telling me qhere you heard about this great site?
Post by: China Hoi Tinmarra on February 06, 2007, 04:24:49 AM

From the Sunderland message boards.   You're right, it's a great site and becoming truly international.
Post by: black chinee on February 06, 2007, 06:34:01 AM

From the Sunderland message boards.   You're right, it's a great site and becoming truly international.

Glad to hear u love it and welcome aboard :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Mango Chow! on February 06, 2007, 06:36:41 AM
The other day I arkse a man how de hell he reach up in Las Cruces, New Mexico (but he eh respond; musta tawt ah was tryin' and mind he business).  I tawt me and Colin Rocke woulda be d only Trinis to ever set foot in dat city.........but it have plenty nice woman, so ah shoulda know better.  Them fellas in the oil and military disciplines would really end up in all kinda corners in the globe, so, no surprise, but much pips to dem fellas who have the guts to deal with seeeeeeeeeerious cold weather in places like Georgia, Halifax........ALASKA (yuh dam sure NEED rum and pepper sauce up dey!!).......and anywhere in Germany!!  SHIT, how could I forget, North frickin Dakota?!?!  Allyuh know how COLD dat frickin place is in d winter?!?!  Big up to the fellas (and Ladies) reppin' d R, W & B!!!    :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Mango Chow! on February 06, 2007, 06:39:53 AM

Chicago, IL....

doh worry we coming down for Gold Cup in de next few months..ah go try tuh hook with you and Warmonga  :)

........Let she go.... ;D  ;D
Post by: saga pinto on February 06, 2007, 07:42:36 AM
Football guys,this is a beautiful discussion that needs attention in general discussion or the cultural section.

Peace.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on February 06, 2007, 08:07:55 AM
Plattsburgh NY..currently at - 25Celsuis...never thought i wudda end up somewhere so damn cold
Post by: Feliziano on February 06, 2007, 02:58:39 PM

Chicago, IL....

........Let she go.... ;D  ;D
too late boy  ;D
and ah end up missing the Man U-Tottenham game..cause she say i say we going at 10 o'clock..steups
when in fact ah did say ah have ah game starting at 10 o'clock
and dey is say we man have selective hearing?  ;D
Post by: pass(10trini) on February 06, 2007, 03:07:35 PM
Plattsburgh NY..currently at - 25Celsuis...never thought i wudda end up somewhere so damn cold

25c ???? Dat not cold atalll . ;D
Post by: onlikecorn on February 06, 2007, 08:15:36 PM

yeah. . over de bridge ..  i didnt expect to hear nobody near to me nah . . .good vibes. . .

Post by: dumpalewie on February 06, 2007, 09:04:58 PM
Gasparillo Trini
to
Washington DC
to
Birmingham, Alabama (fellowship)
to
Ft Lauderdale come august (Ah just passing time)
Post by: pecan on February 06, 2007, 09:21:49 PM
Edmonton, Alberta

Trini68 ..  Welcome

Yuh mus lookup TriniAlberta .. he mite be yuh neighbour
Post by: vb on February 07, 2007, 12:41:00 AM

yeah. . over de bridge ..  i didnt expect to hear nobody near to me nah . . .good vibes. . .

SH lives in Halifax.

Post by: cocoapanyol on February 08, 2007, 10:42:27 AM

Rumour is dat it have more man dan woman in Alaska?  daise true?
Post by: cocoapanyol on February 08, 2007, 10:45:48 AM
Well, I out here in Ontario eh, but meh daughter working in Asia moving through Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, Indonesia.  Right now she in Indonesia.  She does sing wid a band and she say she was performing a calypso one time in Singapore (ah cyar remeber which ones) and she say in de a back ah de club, she see two white man pick up dey napkin and start tuh wave it.  Ah tell she, dem bong tuh be Trini too!!
Post by: cocoapanyol on February 08, 2007, 10:49:14 AM
Edmonton, Alberta

Trini68 ..  Welcome

Yuh mus lookup TriniAlberta .. he mite be yuh neighbour

Close...but not dat close....and de man handle is AlbertaTrini.   ;D
Post by: WestCoast on February 08, 2007, 11:09:51 AM
AlbertaTrini must be about a 4 hour drive from Edmonton ;) ;)

I on de far left side of Canada ;D
Post by: cocoapanyol on February 08, 2007, 12:38:21 PM
AlbertaTrini must be about a 4 hour drive from Edmonton ;) ;)

I on de far left side of Canada ;D

Anyting dat is more dan ah hour drive is not near....in my opinion.
Post by: vb on February 08, 2007, 01:46:57 PM

The man say - 25 bsoo :-)

ie. minus 25 degress celcius.

Post by: cocoapanyol on February 08, 2007, 02:03:36 PM

The man say - 25 bsoo :-)

ie. minus 25 degress celcius.

Try minus 50 degrees celius wid de wind chill.  Minus 25 is a summer day compared tuh dat!!  Ah know what ah talking bout.
Post by: vb on February 09, 2007, 04:53:37 PM
Well I've walked to scholl in -72, because I was an asss.

And waited for buses in -54.

TO have it bad, but there are other places in Canada MUCH worse.

In the hinterland they drive with survival kits.

And there are folks who suntan in minus weather.

Peace,
Post by: TriniCana on February 09, 2007, 05:01:24 PM

Peace,

LONDON... >:(
Post by: Grande on February 09, 2007, 05:10:19 PM

breds you sure? It actually reach dong to -72?

pressure

Unless yuh had an exam or had an 'arrangement' with a girl on campus...no excuse for not skipping school in dat kinda weather
Post by: dcs on February 09, 2007, 08:24:22 PM
I eh believe dem numbers.
Dais Siberia ....or Pluto 
Post by: cocoapanyol on February 09, 2007, 08:33:31 PM

Peace,

whey you was living?  de artic?  I never hear bout dat kinda temperature even wid wind chill
Post by: Dutty on February 09, 2007, 09:35:23 PM
Obviously de man went to school on jupiter or saturn or someting

Poor fellah,yuh know how dem interplanetary bus system does be unreliable...travellin mus be use to  be stress
Post by: Feliziano on February 09, 2007, 10:30:22 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/U.S._state_temperature_extremes

the lowest i ever expereince was like -40F..not sure bout the wind chill that time though
Post by: WestCoast on February 09, 2007, 10:58:05 PM
i used to work on oil rigs in northern alberta where the temperature was sometimes -50C
the drilling mud would instantly freeze when it hit the drilling floor.
Post by: Quags on February 09, 2007, 11:19:20 PM
Obviously de man went to school on jupiter or saturn or someting

Poor fellah,yuh know how dem interplanetary bus system does be unreliable...travellin mus be use to  be stress
  ;D Dutty u really is ah classic u know lol .   ....  - 72 is instant death VB, breddren them is sub human conditions jed ,u getting tie up rite ....I mean one could survive it but jeezeess.lol.
WC how much ah hour jed.
Post by: vb on February 10, 2007, 08:29:26 AM

Peace,

whey you was living?  de artic?  I never hear bout dat kinda temperature even wid wind chill

As I said, I was an ass.

Actually it was a winter storm that day, but I was determined to go to school because I had skipped my Humaities lecture for a month.

I could barely see and of course when I got there, school was cancelled. ;D

But in my days in TO, minus 30-45 wass normal.

Walked around in minuse 60. But ah doh brag because central Canada is much worse.

Post by: pecan on February 10, 2007, 09:41:55 AM

Peace,

As I said, I was an ass.

Actually it was a winter storm that day, but I was determined to go to school because I had skipped my Humaities lecture for a month.

I could barely see and of course when I got there, school was cancelled. ;D

But in my days in TO, minus 30-45 wass normal.

Walked around in minuse 60. But ah doh brag because central Canada is much worse.

VB .. ah tink yuh have selective memories for low temperature in Toronto .. minus 30-45 was never normal.  Yuh tell too much story to yuh friend back home and now yuh believe yuh own story  ;D ;D

here is historical data

http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-srv/weather/longterm/historical/data/toronto_ontario.htm

here is quote from Wikipedia

The coldest temperature recorded at Toronto Pearson International Airport was -31.3 °C (-24.3 °F) on January 4, 1981, and the coldest wind chill recorded was -44.7 °C (-48.5 °F) on the same day.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Geography_and_climate_of_Toronto

this is also noted in the following link

http://www.dandantheweatherman.com/wortrivjan.html

Jan 4, 1981 Lows drop to -31.3C in Toronto, Toronto's lowest temperature on record.
Post by: vb on February 10, 2007, 10:14:55 AM
Pardon but when I say the temp. I take the wind chill factor into account.

So It may be -25 but with the WC, realy -35.

Back in 1994, the average for a week was -54
course with the WC factor.

AT the end of the week, the temp rose about 16 degrees to around -38.

Now after a week, a 16 degree rise in temps is very noticable. I was feeling nice in the bus line, thinking ...oh shit only -38 today.

I suddently realized how pathetic it was when the highlight of your week is -38 odd degrees.

I book the next flight out to TT. I spent Carnival and enjoyed normal temps. It was sweet. Then I stayed longer and watched Brian Lara break the World Record.

Peace,
Post by: pecan on February 10, 2007, 10:40:40 AM

Now after a week, a 16 degree rise in temps is very noticable. I was feeling nice in the bus line, thinking ...oh shit only -38 today.

I suddently realized how pathetic it was when the highlight of your week is -38 odd degrees.

I book the next flight out to TT. I spent Carnival and enjoyed normal temps. It was sweet. Then I stayed longer and watched Brian Lara break the World Record.

Peace,

ah hear what yuh sayinh man ..  it was cold

but .... (every body have a big but)

according to Wikipedia, the coldest temperature recorded at Toronto Pearson International Airport was -31.3 °C (-24.3 °F) on January 4, 1981, and the coldest wind chill recorded was -44.7 °C (-48.5 °F) on the same day.

The WC of -44.7 °C (-48.5 °F) still a lot less that your -55 memory for a whole week.

Here is a quote from City News corroborating the -44 WC

"The coldest wind chill recorded in the city of Toronto over the last 30 years was a mind (and finger and toes) numbing  -44. It happened on Jan. 4, 1981, when the temperature fell to -29.1 and the wind was gusting at 30 kilometres an hour."

Later

PK
Post by: Quags on February 10, 2007, 12:27:03 PM

Peace,
I remember that week ,that was crazy minus 40 ,everyday steady ,maddness.
Post by: vb on February 10, 2007, 01:02:35 PM

Peace,

according to Wikipedia, the coldest temperature recorded at Toronto Pearson International Airport was -31.3 °C (-24.3 °F) on January 4, 1981, and the coldest wind chill recorded was -44.7 °C (-48.5 °F) on the same day.

The WC of -44.7 °C (-48.5 °F) still a lot less that your -55 memory for a whole week.

"The coldest wind chill recorded in the city of Toronto over the last 30 years was a mind (and finger and toes) numbing  -44. It happened on Jan. 4, 1981, when the temperature fell to -29.1 and the wind was gusting at 30 kilometres an hour."

Later

PK

I eh need no Wikipedia to tell me what going in TO, I LIVE these temperatures.

Now TO was a lot colder in the 80s.

The winter storm I talked about was in 1987. It was around -60 and around -72 with the WC factor.

The average in the 80s was around -25.

However, in the 90s, TO got a lot warmer in Winter. Minus 20 was a big thing. and I think in my last five years 1996-2001, about -10 was the average. A BIG difference from the 80s.

So forget Wikipedia. I was there.

Post by: Organic on February 10, 2007, 01:09:25 PM

Peace,

Later

PK

I eh need no Wikipedia to tell me what going in TO, I LIVE these temperatures.

Now TO was a lot colder in the 80s.

The winter storm I talked about was in 1987. It was around -60 and around -72 with the WC factor.

The average in the 80s was around -25.

However, in the 90s, TO got a lot warmer in Winter. Minus 20 was a big thing. and I think in my last five years 1996-2001, about -10 was the average. A BIG difference from the 80s.

So forget Wikipedia. I was there.

this sounding like a rela ah freezing meh nennen off in canada bonding session i like it can i join? do i need a sponsor
 Hi my name is Organic and i am freezing meh ass off in ontario........ :'( :'( :'(
Post by: Feliziano on February 10, 2007, 01:10:39 PM
allyuh arguing with VB lol
maybe he had ah miscalculating thermometer in he house  ;)
that s the tempeature atthe airport..places a few miles away could ahve different temps though..plus did they saywhat time of the day they got those readings?
Post by: dcs on February 10, 2007, 01:20:03 PM
Places to live:
CANADA
Post by: Quags on February 10, 2007, 01:27:22 PM
Places to live:
CANADA
VB crazy
Antarctica is no doubt the coldest, windiest, and the driest place on Earth.
Temperatures drop down easily to -70 degrees C, and the lowest temperature ever, -89.6 degrees C, was recorded at Russia's Vostok Station in 1983.

it never had them temps in TO ,lol
Post by: vb on February 10, 2007, 02:10:54 PM
Compre I doh know how long u livingin TO,

but if you doh know about a minus 70, no prob. It was my only time in 14 yrs.

But if you remember -40 in 1994, and according to P, Wikipedia say TO never had weather like that, well I remember the odd -50 and lower.

Let me tell you when you have to take the bus systemd and wait for dat bitch in de cold, these temperatures are embedded in your memory.

Post by: cocoapanyol on February 10, 2007, 03:25:07 PM
is ah pity how-he-name who used tuh be de weather man on CityTV not here tuh clear up dis.  What de Trini fella name again?  Help meh dey somebody.

Anyway...I only in TO area 13 years.  Before dat ah was out in Calgary fuh 6 and ah never experience no minus 70 out dey. 

Maybe AlbertaTrini could through een ah 2 cents on de topic because he live in some cole place heself.
Post by: vb on February 10, 2007, 03:43:53 PM
Well ah fraid to bring up temp talk now beca everybody buffing meh and seem to think different.

However,in the early 90s, it was 0  in Toronto. And the news report said that day, that it was -70 in Winnipeg and that car tyres were blowing out.

Now if this was with WC or not I doh know.

But ppl talking about -50 in Canada like is some kind of wonderment.

It happens and frequently in the north and Prairie provinces.

Post by: trinindian on February 10, 2007, 03:55:56 PM
Harrisburg, PA
Any other trinis in the area?
Post by: TdotTrini on February 10, 2007, 04:17:39 PM
is ah pity how-he-name who used tuh be de weather man on CityTV not here tuh clear up dis.  What de Trini fella name again?  Help meh dey somebody.

Anyway...I only in TO area 13 years.  Before dat ah was out in Calgary fuh 6 and ah never experience no minus 70 out dey. 

Maybe AlbertaTrini could through een ah 2 cents on de topic because he live in some cole place heself.

Harold Hosien.
Post by: Dutty on February 10, 2007, 04:22:10 PM
Harrisburg, PA

ah tell yuh arready..check dem back roads by de hershey chocolate factory...ah fuhget de name ah de road...de one dat does connect harrisburg and delaware state line

one ah dem amish fellahs is ah trini....if yuh eh find him,, well yuh could always go by de chocolate factory on de hill dey and show dem yuh willie wonka
Post by: pecan on February 10, 2007, 10:11:11 PM
Compre I doh know how long u livingin TO,

but if you doh know about a minus 70, no prob. It was my only time in 14 yrs.

But if you remember -40 in 1994, and according to P, Wikipedia say TO never had weather like that, well I remember the odd -50 and lower.

Let me tell you when you have to take the bus systemd and wait for dat bitch in de cold, these temperatures are embedded in your memory.

VB, ah start to do more in depth research because yuh say does cold dats embedded in your memory.

So I went to Environment Canada web site where they have all de historical data on line.

So I checked Jan 1994.  Your memory that that was one of the coldest months is correct.  It had two days of -28.4 and -31.0 C in the early morning at de airport.  It also posted WC on an hourly basis.  On de first day, the WC ranged between -30 and -40.  On de second day, de coldest WC was -40

So your memory that it was damn cold in 1994 is 100% correct.

But it was less than what you actually thought .. WC was warmer that -40C.  It never hit -50 in 1994.

I suppose when yuh waiting for a TTC bus in de cold, and de wind blowing in yuh face, is cold it cold oui.

Check out the website.

http://www.climate.weatheroffice.ec.gc.ca/climateData/canada_e.html

Peace

<addendum>  VB, in 2000 or so, the equation used to calculate Wind Chill was modified so the data I quoting reflects that new equation.  Mite be that prior to 2000, de WC numbers floated would not be reflected in de data.  So yuh recollection mite be based on de old equation. :-\ :-\
Post by: Daddyo on February 11, 2007, 04:35:04 AM
I am a white rastaman,more than willing to be adopted by some Trini beautiful woman for the rest of me life.I should add,im a BALD white rastaman. :rotfl:
Post by: pecan on February 11, 2007, 07:06:15 AM
I am a white rastaman,more than willing to be adopted by some Trini beautiful woman for the rest of me life.I should add,im a BALD white rastaman. :rotfl:

Daddyo .. welcome

Sorry I cyan help in in you search.  Yuh on your own in dat endeavour.  ;D
Post by: TriniCana on February 11, 2007, 09:17:10 AM
p did he say bald  ??? :angel:
Post by: cocoapanyol on February 11, 2007, 10:16:57 AM

Harold Hosien.

Daise de man self!!  Thanks.
Title: Re: Where in De World allyuh is ???- lovely canada 25 cm ah snow
Post by: Organic on February 12, 2007, 10:25:36 PM
yes people lovely weather gta expecting bewteen 15-25 cm....oh joy :-\
Post by: pecan on February 13, 2007, 07:52:36 AM

move to London .. we only expecting 10-15cm ;D
Post by: TriniCana on February 13, 2007, 08:23:20 AM

when p ???
today tuesday?
Post by: pecan on February 13, 2007, 08:41:35 AM

when p ???
today tuesday?

yeah gyal.  today
Post by: trinindian on February 13, 2007, 10:23:59 AM
Harrisburg, PA

ah tell yuh arready..check dem back roads by de hershey chocolate factory...ah fuhget de name ah de road...de one dat does connect harrisburg and delaware state line

one ah dem amish fellahs is ah trini....if yuh eh find him,, well yuh could always go by de chocolate factory on de hill dey and show dem yuh willie wonka

ha ha yuh really watless.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on February 13, 2007, 04:14:53 PM
tonite and tomorro we expecting between 12 and 20inches snow...and i doubt they gonna close de damn scool...these pple mad no tail!
Post by: TriniCana on February 13, 2007, 04:29:42 PM

when p ???
today tuesday?

yeah gyal.  today

lord it start....