Sports => Football => Topic started by: freakazoid on February 06, 2007, 09:24:32 PM

Title: craziest goal celebrations
Post by: freakazoid on February 06, 2007, 09:24:32 PM
whats the most bizarre ,queer, quaint, funny  crazy goal celebration u have ever seen

well i just see ah man score and go by the side pick up some dirt and rub it on he face :o :o :o my reaction was like ooooooooookkkkkk your goal wasnt all that good.
Title: Re: craziest goal celebrations
Post by: Jay10 on February 06, 2007, 09:52:51 PM
Papa Dioup in WC 2002 against France...Great team celebration

Sebastian Abreau I think was d first man 2 wear d mask after a goal....he had a Spiderman......I see some other men copying him now...

Fred does have some bad ones sometimes.....

Dennis Lawerence in Bahrain........ ;D ;D :beermug:
Post by: Grande on February 06, 2007, 10:13:33 PM
It had a time when Ronaldo, Robeto Carlos, Robinho and Baptista used to lie down on de pitch and flail around like newborns, anytime one of them score fuh Madrid.

It was kind of dumb, good thing dey stop doing it after short while.
Post by: ZionYouth on February 06, 2007, 10:46:20 PM
It had a time when Ronaldo, Robeto Carlos, Robinho and Baptista used to lie down on de pitch and flail around like newborns, anytime one of them score fuh Madrid.

It was kind of dumb, good thing dey stop doing it after short while.
agreed.... it was kinda childish.... ???
Post by: SOBRIQUET on February 06, 2007, 11:30:55 PM
Yorke have the baddest one. Just unleash the pearly whites.. Out comes the Smilin assassin...
 ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: takenoprisoners on February 07, 2007, 01:44:00 AM
Some celebrations could lead to serious injury or.................

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H9AUV902fwc
Post by: Trini Madness on February 07, 2007, 09:26:24 AM
the keane somersault
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 07, 2007, 09:38:10 AM
Jones scores doggy-style
Written by Southampton FC
Friday, January 21 2005

Saints Trinidad and Tobago international Kenwyne Jones announced his arrival on the Club’s goalscoring charts in distinctive style last night after he bagged their second in the Reserves' 2-2 draw with Fulham.

Having coolly dinked his finish past the visitors' goalkeeper Ross Flitney after running on Dexter Blackstock’s clever through ball the six foot two front man headed straight to the corner flag to celebrate. Getting down on all fours Jones then cocked his leg at the flag-post to perform one of the most surreal goal celebrations seen at Staplewood in recent years.

After the match he beamed: “That was me marking my territory and signalling my entrance in my own special way!

http://www.socawarriors.net/football/info/display_content.php?id=688
Title: Goal celebrations... (not coin tossing now...)
Post by: kaisocagoals on November 18, 2008, 05:17:35 PM
Which is yuh favourite...?

are you a man like Pele who put the 2 hands up in the air?... or the Alan Shearer type who runs away, finger pointing skyward?... maybe you like a certain player's celebration... Robinho's for example...

but what I want to know is, what is your favourite?.. or funniest... or most original... goal celebration.

Benjani's for me is boss, proper dictator style...
Title: Re: Goal celebrations... (not coin tossing now...)
Post by: Trini Madness on November 18, 2008, 05:20:35 PM
i like robbie keane's somersault and there was a time in de 2002 world cup when senegal score a goal and de team do a war dance.
Post by: Jah Gol on November 18, 2008, 06:15:11 PM
1. Stern after scoring his second against Mexico in 2005

2. Almost any celebration dem African does do especially at a World Cup
(http://img.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2008/01_04/NamibiaBPI2401_468x389.jpg)

3. Rivaldo pulling his shirt screaming Barca !
(http://www.webdelcule.com/01-02/fotos/rivaldo002.jpg)

4. Raul -Simple, classy still passionate
(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/42594000/jpg/_42594929_raul_getty300.jpg)
There another where he uses a Spanish Flag like a matador.

5 Ronaldo (the real one) punching air
6.Beckham FK goal celebration against Greece in a must win WCQ
(http://img.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2007/10_03/Becks1710DML_468x498.jpg)

Zamorano celebrations. Generally good
Post by: elan on November 18, 2008, 06:31:23 PM
(http://web.singnet.com.sg/~psycho04/yorke%20vs%20charlton.jpg)

(http://www.abc.net.au/reslib/200508/r56704_154899.jpg)

(http://www.ricarou51.com/images/drogba4_400.jpg)
Post by: Filho on November 18, 2008, 06:46:27 PM
Careca..1986 vs France

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rLXJtYv2hog

In fact..Careca 86 period. I believe he was the first to buss de airplane (4 minutes in). First for me anyway. Mighta be around before but I ent that old  ;D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jp1VOUdiezk&NR=1

Careca 1990 vs Sweden (Roger Milla tief it after ;D)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WLi4_Nz0by8&feature=related

BUT KERRY JAMERSON and PHILBERT JONES celebrations for WC 1990 qualifying run tings!

Post by: 100% Barataria on November 18, 2008, 07:19:27 PM
I like de Russell fist w/de clench face, ask Jorge bout it
Post by: capodetutticapi on November 18, 2008, 07:29:30 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pRRdXPqnZBA&feature=related               de man is royalty.
Post by: dinho on November 18, 2008, 07:49:58 PM
i hate that benjani celebration with ah passion!!  >:(

i like the flip men like kenwyne, martins and also robbie keane with the half flip and tumble..

when i playing meh brethren dem in pro evolution, i will often take off meh shirt and run around de house in glee at the risk of incurring a yellow card...  and if that doh get them vex enough, i could always incorporate the classic cockroach:

http://www.youtube.com/v/PWyvXcimbcU&hl=en&fs=1
Post by: kicker on November 18, 2008, 07:57:09 PM
Most memorable celebrations:

My favorites (I'm a sucker for the passionate celebrations)

Tardelli 1982

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_8vrqAhJ7Wk&feature=related

Yekini 1994

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FgfM2QBFWL8

Grosso's celebration made me happy even though I don't particularly like the Italians....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uzihn2msbKg&feature=related

Careca for creativity, and Kaka fingers to the heavens get honorable mention.

Post by: Jah Gol on November 18, 2008, 07:58:22 PM
Careca..1986 vs France

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rLXJtYv2hog

In fact..Careca 86 period. I believe he was the first to buss de airplane (4 minutes in). First for me anyway. Mighta be around before but I ent that old  ;D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jp1VOUdiezk&NR=1

Careca 1990 vs Sweden (Roger Milla tief it after ;D)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WLi4_Nz0by8&feature=related

BUT KERRY JAMERSON and PHILBERT JONES celebrations for WC 1990 qualifying run tings!

Filho how that Brazil 86  team din win the World Cup ?
Post by: acb on November 18, 2008, 08:01:19 PM
check out this compilation

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/528153/best_goal_celebrations/ (http://www.metacafe.com/watch/528153/best_goal_celebrations/)
Post by: trini_stallion on November 18, 2008, 08:13:44 PM
ABD tha was bad!
Post by: theworm2345 on November 18, 2008, 09:21:46 PM
Bas Savage moonwalk!
http://www.youtube.com/v/fJojYaXrO0U

Robbie's somersault is always great but against Germany he was really pumped
http://www.youtube.com/v/Mq-t-C6izbA

If you liked the top one, Bas shows you how to do 3 types!
http://www.youtube.com/v/TmICBTNTvcg
Post by: acb on November 18, 2008, 09:28:18 PM
Bas Savage moonwalk!

Moonwalk is one thing.
Forward moonwalk is another.
Doing both of them wearing CLEATS!!!! - absolute maddness!!
Post by: Cocorite on November 18, 2008, 09:34:44 PM
My question is, what celebration would you like to see out T&T goal scorers do?

I would like to see KJ and dem in england etc play an "Air Pan"  Ah could see dem ringing out d minor  :rotfl:
Post by: GunnerStunner on November 18, 2008, 09:38:36 PM
robbie fowler goal line snort
Post by: acb on November 18, 2008, 09:49:18 PM

I don't know how many Trini options we have here.
wine? cent, 5 cent, 10 cent, dollar.

saucy wow moves might be highly inappropriate for the minors in the crowd.

Most likely to see them pull out a rag and wave it.
Post by: dinho on November 18, 2008, 09:53:16 PM
Coming soon to the EPL..

Jonas Guitierrez... aka Spiderman

http://www.youtube.com/v/aAaVDSH47pI&hl=en&fs=1
Post by: elan on November 18, 2008, 10:00:49 PM
Remember Shebu (sp.) for Nigeria in the 2001 U17 WC in T&T. His somersaults were tops.
Post by: Blue on November 19, 2008, 01:20:51 AM
Bas Savage moonwalk!

Moonwalk is one thing.
Forward moonwalk is another.
Doing both of them wearing CLEATS!!!! - absolute maddness!!

:o :o :o :applause: :applause: :applause:

Dat rel bad!!

Delly Valdez used to have one where he would take off his shirt and have d same shirt on underneath (not sure whether that is a yellow card offence or not, lol).

Maradona in 94 vs Greece - he jus look evil

And generally, Henry in his Arsenal days - he knew how to celebrate a goal wid just d right level of arrogance.
Post by: dwn on November 19, 2008, 02:15:40 PM

Benjani talked about his celebration on Premier League World and he's actually be saying

"I love you (point) and you (point) and you (point)"

He's a real glad man.

Dictator? I not too sure.
Post by: TriniItalian on November 19, 2008, 03:47:58 PM

Benjani talked about his celebration on Premier League World and he's actually be saying

He's a real glad man.

Didn't we have a calypso with that 'I love you ' story?
Post by: Grande on November 19, 2008, 04:29:02 PM
Ronaldo with the finger wagging...no matter what the stakes in the game or how important the goal is (e.g. 2002 final), is like a small thing he just do

I find the multiple somersaults (e.g. Martins, Agahowa) is too much show...although it does look cool
Post by: kaisocagoals on November 19, 2008, 04:36:48 PM

He's a real glad man.

yes... yes... we all know the truth... but he LOOKS like he's dictating to the masses...

classic all the same...

Tim Cahill's is the absolute worst though... punching the corner flag and all that...
Post by: Fyzoman on November 19, 2008, 05:12:06 PM
call meh boring eh....but any celebration where de goalscorer run away lil bit then turn around and call he teamates (yuh know it being ah team game an all nah) and everybody hug, dat to me does be real classy. Also any celebration where the scorer kiss or hold the team badge/crest, dat does do it for me.
Post by: College on November 19, 2008, 07:17:11 PM
Witnessed an African college player after scoring a goal, he ran to the corner flag, got down on all fours, cock up a leg as if he were a dog taking a piss on a firehydrant.... a bit disrespectful to his opponents but it allowed for a funny moment...
Title: A BESS Goal Celebration
Post by: palos on November 16, 2009, 09:27:08 PM
BESS (http://www.break.com/index/funny-soccer-celebration.html)

Title: Re: A BESS Goal Celebration
Post by: theworm2345 on November 16, 2009, 09:32:03 PM

Lee Bradbuy scored it
http://www.youtube.com/v/dghpE4Ig-pA
Post by: palos on November 16, 2009, 09:33:14 PM

Lee Bradbuy scored it

Thanks for the embed worm.. :beermug:

By the way...good luck on Wednesday.  Tough task but not impossible.

I'll be honest, I would prefer France to be there in South Africa but I HATE how they play under Domenech.
Post by: weary1969 on November 16, 2009, 09:52:49 PM
What dey go next :rotfl:
Post by: Dinner Mints on November 16, 2009, 10:08:35 PM
Love it.
Post by: theworm2345 on November 16, 2009, 10:09:47 PM
By the way...good luck on Wednesday.  Tough task but not impossible.

I'll be honest, I would prefer France to be there in South Africa but I HATE how they play under Domenech.
Thanks, were going to need it  :beermug:  :'(

I'll be honest France are usually the only European team I support at the World Cup (if Ireland aren't there) and if they do get through I will support them there next year.  But I'll be hoping I don't have to :)
Post by: Grande on November 17, 2009, 04:07:55 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rOab7ytI_bE

Great one palos but this one take win for me. Someone hook me up with an embed pls  ;D
Post by: Socapro on November 17, 2009, 08:56:42 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/rOab7ytI_bE
Post by: Mose on November 17, 2009, 09:33:51 AM

Lee Bradbuy scored it
Yuh know, I thought he did really lik down de first fella by accident yes! Is when ah see de rest ah dem going down ah realise what was going on!

But Grande own take de cake yes!! ;D ;D ;D
Post by: dinho on November 29, 2009, 10:47:09 PM
another bess celebration...

http://www.youtube.com/v/20T71YEiRYI
Post by: E-man on April 20, 2010, 10:50:44 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/Au8U0RViEGU

make sure you know where your fan section is.
Post by: just cool on April 20, 2010, 01:11:37 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/Au8U0RViEGU

make sure you know where your fan section is.

Good for him (serves him right)! take calpet in yuh mudda c@nt. :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Observer on April 20, 2010, 03:23:22 PM
Most memorable celebrations:

My favorites (I'm a sucker for the passionate celebrations)

Tardelli 1982

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_8vrqAhJ7Wk&feature=related

Yekini 1994

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FgfM2QBFWL8

Grosso's celebration made me happy even though I don't particularly like the Italians....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uzihn2msbKg&feature=related

Careca for creativity, and Kaka fingers to the heavens get honorable mention.

Very sweet and memorable celebrations. I would add Jairzinho and Pele celebration after the opening goal of the 70 final
I like Cahill boxing celebration at the corner flag
Post by: E-man on July 28, 2010, 11:59:17 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/AKlucE-5nIM
Post by: FF on July 28, 2010, 12:09:56 PM

I would like to see KJ and dem in england etc play an "Air Pan"  Ah could see dem ringing out d minor  :rotfl:

I used to do the "Kitchener" from time to time back in my SSFL days...

Post by: Mr Fix-it on July 28, 2010, 01:27:31 PM

Lee Bradbuy scored it

I go have to try this one when I score next :rotfl: :beermug:
Post by: Bitter on July 28, 2010, 01:40:55 PM
I go have to try this one when I score next :rotfl: :beermug:

...until ah man start fighting back fuh real.
Post by: Midknight on July 28, 2010, 06:32:46 PM
De goal line snort take it for me...

I doh like to see when whole team obviously rehearse the celebrations - you does be wondering why the hell they wasn't training instead when they concede a goal or loss a match!
Post by: Red Mango on July 29, 2010, 12:17:04 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AKlucE-5nIM&feature=player_embedded

Icelandic club Stjarnan wins in extra time off a penalty kick from Halldor Orri Bjornsson, giving the team reason to unleash a performance that involves Halldor fishing for his human fish teammate Johann Laxdal ("lax" means salmon in Icelandic).
Post by: dinho on September 11, 2010, 09:13:41 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/P5VGlI7Cimk
Title: Coritiba striker Joel falls into hole in ground during goal celebration
Post by: Tallman on September 18, 2014, 07:02:28 AM
https://www.youtube.com/v/swELYBcj3Tw
Post by: soccerman on September 18, 2014, 07:57:18 PM
De man in de suit signaling him to say don't jump and saddess still went for it yes :rotfl:

Glad to see he didn't hurt himself, or I hope he didn't
Post by: Tallman on October 24, 2016, 12:43:57 PM
Kei Kamara's Twerk

https://www.youtube.com/v/XFK_nXQsJZc