Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on February 08, 2007, 01:02:13 PM

Title: Thread for the W Connection vs CD Guadalajara Game.
Post by: Flex on February 08, 2007, 01:02:13 PM
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the W Connection (http://www.socawarriors.net/w_connection.htm) game vs CD Guadalajara (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Club_Deportivo_Guadalajara) (Chivas) of Mexico will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Live Links.

CT Vibe 105fm (http://meta.globix.net/m/wm/wln-18/COMP001071LIV1_CT105.wvx)

i95.5fm. (http://www.i955fm.com/)

TV Viewing.

FOX Soccer Channel (FSC) - US

Tue Feb 13 08:00PM Pacific
Tue Feb 13 09:00PM Mountain
Tue Feb 13 10:00PM Central
Tue Feb 13 11:00PM Eastern

FOX Sports en Espanol - US (7pm Eastern).

Crew Meet Up.

Live Chat. (http://pub31.bravenet.com/chat/show.php/2600553436)

W Connection Squad:

Jan Michael Williams, Murilo Da Costa, Brenton DeLeon, Devon Bass, Elijah Joseph, Husani Thomas, Jerron Johnson, Kern Cupid, Nickcolson Thomas, Williams Silva de Oliviera, Andrei Pacheco, Christian Viveros, Dwight Scott, Devon Drayton, Gefferson Goulart (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=25023.msg275028#msg275028), Jonatan Rafael Fana Farias, Andre Toussaint, Earl Jean (capt), George Isaac, Hughton Hector, Kerron Smith, Shane Calderon.

Note

Clyde Leon, Jose Luis Seabra, Clyde Leon and Silvio Spann is out injured. Also, the duo of Matthew Bartholomew and Aaron Downing have signed for English Premiership club Sheffield United, and are expected to leave the country soon. Ronaldo Viana (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=24980.msg274489#msg274489) is also out on trial.

More Updates To Follow.

Referees announced for 2007 Champions’ Cup Quarterfinals

13.02.2007: Marabella, TRINIDAD & TOBAGO; Manny Ramjohn Stadium (20:05)

W CONNECTION FC (TRI) – CD GUADALAJARA (MEX) (Preview (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=25069.msg275445#msg275445))
R: Courtney CAMPBELL (JAM)
A1: Lyndon BURTON (TRI)
A2: Mentor BAPTISTE (TRI)
FO: Richard PIPER (TRI)

28.02.2007: Guadalajara, Jalisco MEXICO; Jalisco Stadium (20:45)
CD GUADALAJARA (MEX) – W CONNECTION FC (TRI)
R: Jose PINEDA (HON)
A1: Pedro REBOLLAR (MEX)
A2: Marvin TORRENTERA (MEX)
FO: Roberto GARCIA (MEX)

(http://www.socawarriors.net/connectioncover.jpg)
Title: Re: Thread for the W Connection vs CD Guadalajara Game.
Post by: vb on February 08, 2007, 01:30:12 PM
Damn we start thread five days in advance?

OK

I looking for live TV feed.

Post by: black chinee on February 08, 2007, 01:44:29 PM
like the poster... things looking up in the advertising and PR dpt
Post by: dreamer on February 08, 2007, 02:19:05 PM
Very positive development for local football. All de bes' Connection.
Post by: Tenorsaw on February 08, 2007, 02:21:55 PM
The officiating needs to be more neutral.  Don't they have a pool of officials for Concacaf?  What is the deal with three Trini officials for the home leg and then three Mexicans for the return.  COncacaf needs to do better.  Cost or not; that should not be happening.
Post by: Andre on February 08, 2007, 02:29:48 PM
TV:

Tue Feb 13 08:00PM Pacific
Tue Feb 13 09:00PM Mountain
Tue Feb 13 10:00PM Central
Tue Feb 13 11:00PM Eastern

Length: 2 hr     SDD

CONCACAF Champions Cup - Quarterfinal - 1st Leg
W Connection (Trinidad) vs Chivas Guadalajara (Mexico)
Post by: Sando on February 09, 2007, 05:18:22 AM
FSC bringing that game 11pm !! dam....

Does anyone have the Chivas team ?

I think Connection can take them, but it will be hard in Mexico.... I say put 10 men in goal in Mexico and go all out for the win in T&T..... good luck W Connection....

Chivas beat good teams in the past, but they could be off peak..... dont be scared, just play your best !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Flex on February 09, 2007, 05:57:00 AM
Does anyone have the Chivas team ?

Current Squad

No.  Position Player
1  GK Sergio Arias
2  DF Diego Martinez
3  DF Francisco Javier Rodriguez
4  DF Héctor Reynoso
5  MF Patricio Araujo
6  DF Omar Esparza
7  MF Gonzalo Pineda
8  MF José Antonio Olvera
9  FW Omar Bravo
10  FW Alberto Medina
11  MF Ramon Morales
13  MF Sergio Ávila
14  DF José Antonio Patlán
15  MF Manuel Sol
16  FW Edwin Borboa
17  GK Alfredo Talavera
19  DF Johnny Magallón
20  DF Edgar Mejia
21  FW Sergio Santana
23  GK Luis Ernesto Michel
45  FW Javier Hernández
100  FW Adolfo Bautista

2006 World Cup Experience

Oswaldo Sánchez
Francisco Javier Rodríguez
Carlos Salcido
Gonzalo Pineda
Ramón Morales
Omar Bravo
Post by: Sando on February 10, 2007, 04:01:29 AM
Thanks Flex.
Post by: Sando on February 10, 2007, 06:30:40 AM
Anyone have a link to this game ? I will be in T&T for this game but some friends from the US both T&T and Mexico will love to listen to it while at work ?
Post by: Unionfc on February 10, 2007, 04:04:01 PM
hello fellas, all respect for the soca warriors I was looking for a logo for the W Conection
with any one can help, thanks in advance =)
Post by: Trini Madness on February 10, 2007, 04:45:29 PM
i checking one ah dem spanish channel....it go bring de game live
Title: Scouting Guadalajara
Post by: Trini Madness on February 10, 2007, 05:02:14 PM
for those who have "azteca" on cable (US) which is channel 67...guadalajara have a game coming up jes now against cruz azul.
Post by: Flex on February 10, 2007, 05:05:08 PM
hello fellas, all respect for the soca warriors I was looking for a logo for the W Conection
with any one can help, thanks in advance =)

(http://www.wconnectionsportsgroup.com/wconnection%20logo/Copy%20of%20W%20Connection%20Logo_I.jpg)
Post by: Flex on February 10, 2007, 05:21:09 PM
Chivas vs America Video. (http://uschivas.com/clasico192.html)

Chivas vs Sao Paulo Video. (http://uschivas.com/sao21.html)

Chivas vs Toluca Video. (http://uschivas.com/final.html)

Chivas vs Cruz Azul Video. (http://uschivas.com/azul10.html)

Chivas Crowd Support. (http://uschivas.com/campeon.html)
Post by: Unionfc on February 10, 2007, 05:39:39 PM
Thank you Flex, any info you guys may need, we'll be more than happy to provide.
Post by: Sam on February 10, 2007, 06:16:31 PM
Thank you Flex, any info you guys may need, we'll be more than happy to provide.

Whats your starting line-up and who is the stars....  :devil:
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 10, 2007, 07:32:04 PM
Flex Christopher Harvey aint with W connection again

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sports/html/20070125t220000-0500_118336_obs__stars_of_the_east__shine_against_champions.asp

'Stars of the East' shine against champions
 Friday, January 26, 2007

Harbour View - Dwayne Miller, Oneil Smith, Christopher Harvey, Jermaine Taylor, Robert Scarlett, Richard Edwards, Donald Stewart, Lovel Palmer (Kevin King 73rd), Kemeel Wolfe (Loxley Thomas 86th), Fabian Taylor (Kemar Petrekin 77th), Kavin Bryan.
Subs not used: M Barrett, C Waugh, G Simpson, N Dodd

Coach Hyde cries foul at Harvey
FOOTBALL - Wray & Nephew NPL
Andrew Hancel
Saturday, January 13, 2007

Harbour View FC head coach Lenworth Hyde disagrees with referee Hughill Thompson's decision to eject defender Christopher Harvey during last Sunday's National Premier League encounter at the UWI Bowl.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sports/html/20070112t190000-0500_117796_obs_coach_hyde_cries_foul_at_harvey_.asp
Post by: Unionfc on February 10, 2007, 07:45:45 PM

Whats your starting line-up and who is the stars....  :devil:

U17 World Champions Araujo and Esparza will not play this game.
Oswaldo Sanchez ( GK ) was sold to Santos ( MX )
Carlos Salcido ( LB ) sold to PSV ( Netherlands )
Internationals avaliable for this...

Ramon Morales 11
Adolfo "Bofo" Bautista 100
Alberto Medina 10
Omar Bravo 9
Maza Rodriguez 3
Pineda 7

most likely Starting line up

- - - - - - - -  Luis Michell
Martinez- - Reynoso  - - Rodriguez - - Magallon
Mejia - - - - -  Pineda - - - -  Ramon Morales
- - - - - - - - - -"Bofo" Bautista
 - - - - Alberto Medina - - Omar Bravo
Post by: Flex on February 11, 2007, 07:06:36 AM
Thanx Triniman and Unionfc....
Post by: freakazoid on February 11, 2007, 10:00:48 AM
game coming on fox sports ( spanish station) direct tv channel 606
Post by: CarenageBoy on February 11, 2007, 10:06:42 AM

Thanks for the posts Flex. May be someone can get these videos to Mr. Fervier?
Post by: Ponnoxx on February 11, 2007, 10:32:18 AM
 Come out for the win Connection ! Football is a game played on the day, not before....I hope the Stands will be packed
Post by: Warrior till death on February 11, 2007, 08:06:44 PM
W-Connection have a weak defence

is seeing 5-0 in Chivas favor
unfortunately
Post by: saga pinto on February 11, 2007, 09:11:42 PM

unfortunately

Put yuh money where yuh mouth is nah.................
Post by: Trini Madness on February 11, 2007, 09:15:56 PM

yuh see all these teams chivas face? i strongly feel w.connection will do something that them teams couldn't do.......WIN!!!!!!
Post by: Bianconeri on February 11, 2007, 09:42:08 PM
jus checked FSC site...

looks like the game is showing at 11pm on tuesday...
but to be safe check at 8 to make sure

ya never know if it might be showin then

http://msn.foxsports.com/soccer/story/6396732
Post by: Touches on February 12, 2007, 06:58:37 AM
I about 75% sure I going the game.

I want to see Baustista...the baldhead Mexican, Pineda, Bravo and Medina.

I hoping Connection pull orf a 1-0.

Do away goals count in this competition?

Dey must not let them score. South people does support football more than town people and dey more vocal, I respect them for that.

lewwe go connection
Post by: Unionfc on February 12, 2007, 08:50:45 AM
update on times...

Tue Feb 13 04:00PM Pacific
Tue Feb 13 05:00PM Mountain
Tue Feb 13 06:00PM Central
Tue Feb 13 07:00PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr 30 min    LIVE
FOX Sports en Espanol - US
Post by: Flex on February 12, 2007, 10:50:21 AM
update on times...

Tue Feb 13 04:00PM Pacific
Tue Feb 13 05:00PM Mountain
Tue Feb 13 06:00PM Central
Tue Feb 13 07:00PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr 30 min LIVE

Excellent, thanx...
Post by: Observer on February 12, 2007, 11:02:47 AM
Watched Chivas play their last two games. Technically sound team but small. They do not seem to have a genuine striker, but they possess good speed and counter attack very quickly.
Post by: Jahyouth on February 12, 2007, 11:48:43 AM
game coming on fox sports ( spanish station) direct tv channel 606

What date is this game?
Post by: JayTheWrecker on February 12, 2007, 12:33:53 PM
bookies odds suggest that W Connection is going to get serious licks as they are a massive 6.2/1 to win. Guadalajara are very short odds-on favourites at just under 1/3

https://www.bwin.com/betsnew.aspx?SportID=4

then click on CONCACAF Champions cup on the left

Connection FC (TRI)  7.20 
 X  4.20 
Guadalajara Chivas (MEX)  1.35 

Post by: Warrior till death on February 12, 2007, 01:34:07 PM

unfortunately

$500
Post by: Unionfc on February 12, 2007, 04:32:03 PM
this can probably give you a better idea of the attaking formations, we've never had a 9 striker is more of a group attack and formation
everyone is on defense everyone attacks.

http://youtube.com/watch?v=o0aLBH_hf6M
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 12, 2007, 04:49:25 PM

unfortunately

$500

i go take dat.. if we lose we losng by 4 goals or less   lets see how brave you are

but we winning 1-0
Post by: doublet750 on February 12, 2007, 05:46:49 PM
touches...bofo have a lil blonde cut now...but u will notice him by his 2 diferenct color boots....although i think he jus get a pair with the chivas colors n if he scores he wil take off his boot n want to show off (he did it this week )
Post by: dcs on February 12, 2007, 05:50:10 PM
Unionfc,
Are all the players on your team Mexican citizens?
Just heard a translator for the coach say it was a requirement to be on the team.

Interview =
Mexicans arrive in T&T for CONCACAF Club Championships (http://www.ttproleague.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=360&Itemid=109)

U17 World Champions Araujo and Esparza will not play this game.
Oswaldo Sanchez ( GK ) was sold to Santos ( MX )
Carlos Salcido ( LB ) sold to PSV ( Netherlands )
Internationals avaliable for this...

Ramon Morales 11
Adolfo "Bofo" Bautista 100
Alberto Medina 10
Omar Bravo 9
Maza Rodriguez 3
Pineda 7

most likely Starting line up

- - - - - - - -  Luis Michell
Martinez- - Reynoso  - - Rodriguez - - Magallon
Mejia - - - - -  Pineda - - - -  Ramon Morales
- - - - - - - - - -"Bofo" Bautista
 - - - - Alberto Medina - - Omar Bravo
Post by: Unionfc on February 12, 2007, 07:18:25 PM
Unionfc,
Are all the players on your team Mexican citizens?
Just heard a translator for the coach say it was a requirement to be on the team.

Interview =
Mexicans arrive in T&T for CONCACAF Club Championships (http://www.ttproleague.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=360&Itemid=109)

That is correct, it's been a tradition on the 100th years of the club to only field
Mexican born players, ( sometimes a handycap ) thats why at a given
point Chivas willl have 8 to 10 NT players on the squad, right now providing
18 players for NT, between the mayor and U20.

this tradition takes the team to a different level in terms of tradition
and identification with the fans, which say Chivas is more national
than the national team itself who's fielded naturalized players in the past.

how long ago was the foundation of the Connection ?
is it the most popular team in T&T ?

(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v33/chivas/07/1188741.jpg)(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v33/chivas/07/1181674.jpg)
Post by: dreamer on February 12, 2007, 08:23:01 PM
Anybody knows how serious Toussaint's injury was?
Post by: StoreBayLimer on February 13, 2007, 01:33:31 AM

On the Fox Soccer Channel schedule there is a ``Concacaf champions cup'' match scheduled for  8pm-10pm (Pacific time)  on Tuesday. The names of the teams were not stated.   
Post by: Warrior till death on February 13, 2007, 05:22:26 AM

unfortunately

$500

i go take dat.. if we lose we losng by 4 goals or less   lets see how brave you are

but we winning 1-0

3 goals or less..i go give yuh
4 or more...i go take yuh 500
Post by: CarenageBoy on February 13, 2007, 06:54:43 AM

Hi UnionFC,
I'm not sure how long W-Connection has been around, but they've been either champion or runners-up to in the Pro League going back as far as 1999. They are one of the most famous teams to come out of T&T with great popularity. However, I think Joe Public is better known internationally than W-Connection.
Title: W connection Game on Tv tonight
Post by: KND2 on February 13, 2007, 07:23:07 AM
1) CHAMPIONS CUP 1/4 Final - W. Connection (TRI) vs Chivas (MEX) D, FOX Soccer Channel, Tuesday, February 13, 2007, 11:00 PM East; 8:00 PM Pacific.

Post by: Israel on February 13, 2007, 08:26:24 AM
should be a good game.....Will be watching it.
Post by: Unionfc on February 13, 2007, 08:38:55 AM
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v33/chivas/07/1189923.jpg)
Chivas does't feel superior to W Connection.

Omar Bravo ( ST)
There's no such thing as an easy rival now days, we did't come here to
to stuff them easily, football has closed gaps.
we want to win this game but we also know
they are not going to give us anything.
From the time we got here, we've been watching videos
of them, they are strong players and have a style
they know what their game is.
I just trust in ourselfs to do, what we've been doing
and try and get a good result from here.
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v33/chivas/07/1190008.jpg)
Bofo Bautista may not be a starter on this game
due to a disiplinary action from the coach
and his place could be taken by Sergio Santana 21
Post by: supporter on February 13, 2007, 09:44:25 AM
Fox Sports Espanol carrying it live it seems. I cant wait for the 11 pm english broadcast, time to start brushing up on my spanish
Post by: fordy on February 13, 2007, 10:41:10 AM
fox sports showing the game tonight at 11pm est.
Post by: Kingk on February 13, 2007, 10:59:04 AM
fox sports canada has a game on tonight @8pm i didnt get any info when i pressed info on rogers digital cable  :-\
Post by: Israel on February 13, 2007, 11:15:56 AM
Anyone knows if Telemundo bringing it?
Post by: Trini Madness on February 13, 2007, 01:36:25 PM
Anyone knows if Telemundo bringing it?

nah is de spanish fox sports bringing de game live.
Post by: JayTheWrecker on February 13, 2007, 01:54:02 PM
bookies odds suggest that W Connection is going to get serious licks as they are a massive 6.2/1 to win. Guadalajara are very short odds-on favourites at just under 1/3

https://www.bwin.com/betsnew.aspx?SportID=4

then click on CONCACAF Champions cup on the left

Connection FC (TRI)  7.20 
 X  4.20 
Guadalajara Chivas (MEX)  1.35 

an update on the betting

in spite of the very short odds, Chivas have attracted plenty of support and that 1.35 has shortened to 1.3

W Connection are friendless in the market and have drifted out to a massive 8.35 (7.35 to 1)

price for the draw has also been pushed out to 4.45

Post by: vb on February 13, 2007, 02:48:32 PM
So, no live feed on the net eh?  :'(

Post by: Unionfc on February 13, 2007, 03:02:57 PM
Fox Sports Espanol carrying it live it seems. I cant wait for the 11 pm english broadcast, time to start brushing up on my spanish

if you activate SAP there's english comments.
Post by: saga pinto on February 13, 2007, 03:09:26 PM

Hi UnionFC,
I'm not sure how long W-Connection has been around, but they've been either champion or runners-up to in the Pro League going back as far as 1999. They are one of the most famous teams to come out of T&T with great popularity. However, I think Joe Public is better known internationally than W-Connection.

Not for long.............
Post by: Grande on February 13, 2007, 03:41:20 PM
fox sports canada has a game on tonight @8pm i didnt get any info when i pressed info on rogers digital cable  :-\

According to soccertv, Fox Sports Canada bringing a late broadcast of de game at 11pm. I go advise to still check at 8 pm though.
Post by: RasIred on February 13, 2007, 04:46:13 PM
I now looking at the Middsboro vs Bristol on FSC and it have a banner saying that they not bring the game tonite @11 due to technical difficulties.............WAH THE ARSE IS this..................one frigging time a T&T team in the damn thing and they does only be flicking sticking................I vex . Sombody tell me it aint so................. :beermug:

I eh go be home at 8 either, was well lookin forward to seeing it @ 11pm
Post by: doublet750 on February 13, 2007, 04:52:28 PM
actually i believe the game due to technical difficulties is being brouhgt tomorow instead or so i jus read on FSC....

HOWEVER IF U DONT MIND D SPANISH (and nobody foreign based should cuz we watch TNT beat mexico on telemundo and enjoy hearing them scream goooool when we score)

FOX SPORTS EN ESPANOL HAVE COVERAGE BEGINGIN FROM 7PM 2nite....
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 13, 2007, 05:04:20 PM
actually i believe the game due to technical difficulties is being brouhgt tomorow instead or so i jus read on FSC....

HOWEVER IF U DONT MIND D SPANISH (and nobody foreign based should cuz we watch TNT beat mexico on telemundo and enjoy hearing them scream goooool when we score)

FOX SPORTS EN ESPANOL HAVE COVERAGE BEGINGIN FROM 7PM 2nite....

SOME 1 WITH FSC ESPANOL      WE NEED A STREAMMMMMM
Post by: vb on February 13, 2007, 05:10:42 PM
Unfortunately it's around 1 am here on my side of the world.

Mankind hadda get ready for work tomrw.

But if somebody could download the game and provide a link,that would be much appreciated by sufferers like myself.  ;D

Post by: dreamer on February 13, 2007, 05:55:50 PM
So what kinda reaction we got get from this board. Ah bracing for the response to tonight's game. Already ah hearing the emotional cross talk. Will this game make us self loathe some more or celebrate new found self-esteem.

If Chivas vs W turns out in these following scenarios, is this the expected verdict then? By doing this ahead of time I sparing myself 7 pages of torture posts after de game  :'(

Ch 0,  W 0.     Brilliant developing W Connection team, Pro league definitely going places  :beermug: :beermug:
Ch 1,  W 0.     Very good performance by W, Pro League on the up, Nice try W, Licks for W in yuh
                     pwefen in Mexico  >:(
Ch 0,  W 1.     Excellent performance by W, way past expectation, Fevrier is genius, T&T players reach! ;D
Ch 1,  W 1.     Wheyyyssss! Them boys actually score against dem Mexicans boy!? Daiz a fluke  :(
Ch 4,  W 0.     Papayo!, Shitty W Connection lucky dey eh get 7  :rotfl:
Ch 3,  W 0.     I told you so. Dem Mexicans was jess coastin oui and ease off in 2nd 1/2. Expected score.  :devil:
Ch 1,  W 3.     Oh Shit!! Yuh serious? Who score fuh W ? ....... Nah!!! JM Williams really good boy!  :)

Ah could go on and on....
Post by: Trini Madness on February 13, 2007, 06:04:59 PM
oh boy i dont think they showing it...
Post by: banton on February 13, 2007, 06:06:44 PM
one thing i have to say

andre tousaint :)
Post by: dreamer on February 13, 2007, 06:09:14 PM
Ok, Ah watching Fox Sports Espanol. Dey showing Copa Libertadores right now, not the TT game. It started showing at 7:06 pm EST (8:06 pm TT time). FSC showing UK football btw
Ah wish ah had all de technology like Grande, Jah Gol, Coast, e-man, Storebaylimer and dem in case dis ting really show.
Post by: dreamer on February 13, 2007, 06:10:46 PM
one thing i have to say

andre tousaint :)

yeah.....injured but might geh a li'l 20 min sweat
Post by: Trini Madness on February 13, 2007, 06:12:42 PM
POR QUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: dcs on February 13, 2007, 06:15:59 PM
I sure it have a spanish stream somewhere eh..is just we doh know.

We hadda learn spanish to know what going on with we competitors.....or find some way to get the info.
Post by: Trini Madness on February 13, 2007, 06:23:09 PM
no streams on pointalive,  trinitv.net,  or ttproleague.com.....nada
Post by: danellon on February 13, 2007, 06:24:58 PM
RED CARD!! Jan michael Williams just sent off.
Post by: KingOfConcacaf on February 13, 2007, 06:25:33 PM
SUCKS CAN'T EATCH IT DARN IT!
Anyhow for Chivas is not starting Bofo Bautista and neither is Francisco Javier Rodriguez (world cup defender)

goodluck
Post by: Peong on February 13, 2007, 06:26:16 PM
who de hell is cucuta?
Post by: dcs on February 13, 2007, 06:28:19 PM

steupse.
this early in the game is best he just let the goal score.
Post by: Trini Madness on February 13, 2007, 06:28:43 PM

yuh cyah be serious
Post by: danellon on February 13, 2007, 06:30:10 PM
Score still 0-0 after 25 mins
Post by: Israel on February 13, 2007, 06:30:50 PM

did he bring down a player? wats the reason?
Post by: Trini Madness on February 13, 2007, 06:32:22 PM
who de hell is cucuta?

lol ent? i mean wha de a$$....them channel saying they bringing de game and when its time to show de game somthing happening...steups
Post by: Socafan on February 13, 2007, 06:32:58 PM

how yuh getting yuh info?
Post by: dcs on February 13, 2007, 06:35:11 PM
Anybody check 105 FM to see if they bringing the audio?

We in de chat...if anybody have updates it easier to post it there.

Post by: danellon on February 13, 2007, 06:38:10 PM

how yuh getting yuh info?

Vibe CT 105 is covering it live.
Post by: dcs on February 13, 2007, 06:39:54 PM

danellon bring yuh tail in de chat room   :whip:      ;D

Post by: danellon on February 13, 2007, 06:40:21 PM

did he bring down a player? wats the reason?

He handled the ball outside the area in the "D". This was due to a bad back pass by a defender.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 13, 2007, 06:40:54 PM
Jan just showing his true self to yalll     d man is a inexperienced goat   he cost us d digicel cup and he and aiba charles single handledly allowed 4 goals against austria

i cannot wait to see my keepers(Kelvin..Ince.. Shaka) save for my country again    i tired of this goat
Post by: danellon on February 13, 2007, 06:41:36 PM

danellon bring yuh tail in de chat room   :whip:      ;D

Ah coming deh :)
Post by: dcs on February 13, 2007, 06:42:12 PM
 :wavetowel:

Small mag where yuh
Post by: pantera on February 13, 2007, 06:43:24 PM

Small mag where yuh

NINGUNO HABLA ESPAÑOL...QUIERO SABER COMO VAN LAS CHIVAS
Post by: dcs on February 13, 2007, 06:46:03 PM

Aye...we starting to get outnumbered in here.

Where allyuh
Post by: Socafan on February 13, 2007, 06:47:06 PM

Small mag where yuh

El partido is 0-0 en el primero tiempo
Post by: pantera on February 13, 2007, 06:48:04 PM

Small mag where yuh

GRACIAS BROTHER....YA SE TERMINO EL PRIMER TIEMPO
Post by: E-man on February 13, 2007, 06:50:16 PM
Link to  CT105 (http://meta.globix.net/m/wm/wln-18/COMP001071LIV1_CT105.wvx)
Post by: dcs on February 13, 2007, 06:51:33 PM

We need about 10 translators in the chat   :rotfl:
Post by: pantera on February 13, 2007, 06:52:28 PM
ALGUN LINK PARA VER EL PARTIDO EN VIVO.....
Post by: Socafan on February 13, 2007, 06:56:03 PM

Small mag where yuh

GRACIAS BROTHER....YA SE TERMINO EL PRIMER TIEMPO
Si ya terminate el primer tiempo. 0 a 0
Post by: dcs on February 13, 2007, 06:56:48 PM

W CONNECTION
Post by: Chivaskin on February 13, 2007, 06:57:07 PM
First of all I would like to thank the admins for letting me post on this board.

Im a Chivas of Guadalajara fan and I was desperate for an audio link . I now got it and Im going to post it here for other Chivas fans.

Ahi va el link del audio en Ingles, estan 0-0 , saludos

http://meta.globix.net/m/wm/wln-18/COMP001071LIV1_CT105.wvx

Post by: Socafan on February 13, 2007, 06:58:06 PM
ALGUN LINK PARA VER EL PARTIDO EN VIVO.....

Solo por voz en el ingles.
Post by: Warrior till death on February 13, 2007, 07:23:40 PM
Chivas 1 - WC 0
Post by: dreamer on February 13, 2007, 07:34:56 PM
Para los mexicanos

http://ttproleague.com/index.php
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 13, 2007, 07:41:52 PM
Chivas 1 - WC 0

unless dey win by 4 goals or more..   it looks like u have 500 tt for me :D   see you on thursday for my cash plase
Post by: danellon on February 13, 2007, 07:42:34 PM
GOOOOOAAAALLL. 1-1
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 13, 2007, 07:42:54 PM
SWEEEEEEETTTT
Post by: 100% Barataria on February 13, 2007, 07:43:05 PM
1-1
Post by: davidephraim on February 13, 2007, 07:43:26 PM
oh lardooooooooooo
W connect score
1-1
Post by: Bally on February 13, 2007, 07:43:32 PM
GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
Post by: CHiVAS BABy on February 13, 2007, 07:44:35 PM
GOOOOOOOOALLLLLLLLLL CHIVAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: davidephraim on February 13, 2007, 07:44:57 PM
Ah wonder if Wim watching Patcheco, Touusaint in dis game...
Post by: Warrior till death on February 13, 2007, 07:45:04 PM
Chivas 1 - WC 0

unless dey win by 4 goals or more..   it looks like u have 500 tt for me :D   see you on thursday for my cash plase

DAT WAS NOT FINALISED MY BOI
AND I SAID 3 NOT 4
Post by: danellon on February 13, 2007, 07:49:46 PM
GGOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLL 2-1 connection. Seabra scored!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Warrior till death on February 13, 2007, 07:50:08 PM
BRILLINAT GOAL BY SEABRA!!!!! :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Bally on February 13, 2007, 07:50:14 PM
goallllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
Post by: Bally on February 13, 2007, 07:50:59 PM
Yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
Post by: dumpalewie on February 13, 2007, 07:58:12 PM
YEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: dcs on February 13, 2007, 07:58:19 PM
Final Score

W Connection 2 - 1 Chivas
Post by: dcs on February 13, 2007, 07:59:01 PM

Now go in Mexico and prepare to attack not defend!!!!!!!
Post by: dreamer on February 13, 2007, 08:01:04 PM
So what kinda reaction we got get from this board. Ah bracing for the response to tonight's game. Already ah hearing the emotional cross talk. Will this game make us self loathe some more or celebrate new found self-esteem.

If Chivas vs W turns out in these following scenarios, is this the expected verdict then? By doing this ahead of time I sparing myself 7 pages of torture posts after de game  :'(

Ch 0,  W 0.     Brilliant developing W Connection team, Pro league definitely going places  :beermug: :beermug:
Ch 1,  W 0.     Very good performance by W, Pro League on the up, Nice try W, Licks for W in yuh
Ch 0,  W 1.     Excellent performance by W, way past expectation, Fevrier is genius, T&T players reach! ;D
Ch 1,  W 1.     Wheyyyssss! Them boys actually score against dem Mexicans boy!? Daiz a fluke  :(
Ch 3,  W 0.     I told you so. Dem Mexicans was jess coastin oui and ease off in 2nd 1/2. Expected score.  :devil:
Ch 1,  W 3.     Oh Shit!! Yuh serious? Who score fuh W ? ....... Nah!!! JM Williams really good boy!  :)

So leh me hear allyuh  now  ;D
Post by: dcs on February 13, 2007, 08:03:07 PM

Well it doh have 2-1 listed so inconclusive   :devil:
Post by: Socafan on February 13, 2007, 08:04:19 PM

;)
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 13, 2007, 08:10:55 PM

haha   U HAVE MONEY FOR ME     

NO EXCUSES   EVERYONE SAW    JUST SCROLL
Post by: dcs on February 13, 2007, 08:12:53 PM

WTD....$500...pay de boy.
Post by: dreamer on February 13, 2007, 08:21:11 PM
Is real nice to know dat when yuh watching ah delayed broadcast it going tuh end sweet sweet so.
Allyuh eh realizing how much suicide happening in Mexico.  Dis shocker going to be all over de news in Mexico newspapers tomorrow, plus 50 million Mexicanos watching FS espanol tonight. Daiz real advertisement for li'l T&t dread!

All now they saying.....Who are these trinitarios?  Remember, Stern John. He gave us 2 goals en nuestro pwefeno ayer!  :rotfl:
Post by: Andre on February 13, 2007, 08:21:58 PM
(http://www.3dflags.com/media/icon/classic/t/3dflagsdotcom_trtob_2fawl.gif)
Post by: dreamer on February 13, 2007, 08:25:36 PM
10 men!!!!!!!!!!!!!    Wheyysssssssss!!
Post by: Grande on February 13, 2007, 08:26:30 PM
Fellers...I eh see this one coming at all, at all. I almost shocked.

Post by: dreamer on February 13, 2007, 08:27:08 PM

Post by: black chinee on February 13, 2007, 08:27:58 PM
great result boys.... great great great :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Phensic on February 13, 2007, 08:32:11 PM
 :beermug:  :thumbsup:
Post by: Andre on February 13, 2007, 08:33:49 PM
from chivas website for the spanish o'level passers.

summary: connection goalie olivera sent off for a rough foul at 19'. chivas dominate the half. omar bravo socre with a pass from morales @ 60. earl jah come back with aheader at 79'. seabra come on as a sub and score the winner @ 86'.

http://www.chivascampeon.com/noticia/1789/

El W Connection gana en su casa

Chivas perdió en casa del W Connection 2 goles a 1 este martes 13. El partido fue muy disputado y Chivas llegó a tener la ventaja en el marcador, pero el equipo trinitario supo remontar y llevarse el partido.

Desde el minuto 19 de juego, el equipo de casa jugaba con 10, pues el portero William Oliveira fue expulsado por una jugada brusca. El primer tiempo terminó sin anotaciones y los dos equipos se fueron al descanso pensando como abrir el marcador

Para el tiempo complementario Chivas que había dominado en el primer tiempo, encontró el gol al minuto 60, cuando Omar Bravo anotó el 1 a 0 a pase de Ramón Morales.

Al minuto 79 del partido,  Earl Jean encontró el gol trinitario al rematar con la cabeza, para darle el empate momentáneo al W Connection, que jugaba con 10 hombres. 

El equipo trinitario aprovechó la inercia que tenían para irse al frente y al minuto 86, Seabra quien había entrado de cambio, anotó el segundo tanto del W Connection, decretando así la victoria del equipo de casa.

Cambios

Salió Dwight Scott  para que ingresara el guardameta suplente Kerwyn Beckles al minuto 20. (soctt out, beckles in at keeper)

Al minuto 40 José Patlán salió de cambio por Alberto Medina  mednina for patlan @ 40)

Al minuto 57 salió Pacheco y entró Seabra (seabra for pacheco  @ 57')

Al 68 sale Rivera y entra Gonzalo Pineda (rivera for pineda @ 68)

Chivas

Luis Michel
Diego Martínez
Héctor Reynoso
Jonny Magallón
Roberto Rivera
José A. Patlán
Manuel Sol
Ramón Morales
Sergio Santana
Omar Bravo
"Zully" Ledesma
W. CONNECTION

Jan Michael Williams
William Oliveira
Elijah Joseph
Ronaldo Viana
Earl Jean
Gefferson Goulat
Andre Toussaint
Nicholson Thomas
Andrel Pacheco
Devon Drayton
Christian Viveros
Chivas regresa a Guadalajara este miércoles 14 de febrero a las 17:00 horas. El jueves entrenan en las instalaciones de Verde Valle.

13 de febrero del 2007

Post by: takenoprisoners on February 13, 2007, 08:34:31 PM

Dais why we love this game
!!!![/color]
Post by: Grande on February 13, 2007, 08:44:09 PM

Dais why we love this game
!!!![/color]

fuh real. I real applaud Connection. I will catch the game on TV tomorrow but in de meantime lookin out for some highlights and Touches' match report, since he say he might go.
Post by: WestCoast on February 13, 2007, 08:49:49 PM

(http://www.3dflags.com/media/icon/classic/t/3dflagsdotcom_trtob_2fawl.gif)thanks andreTEN MEN IN DAY ARMEN

Thank you to the Whole Team to STEP up and get the win with just ten men
aye aye TnT teams does play like Boss Men when day down one ;) ;)
Post by: che on February 13, 2007, 08:50:51 PM
Well done WC.  :applause: :applause: :applause:
Now on the 28th .... DEFEND, DEFEND and DEFEND.
Post by: che on February 13, 2007, 08:56:24 PM
the Wikipedia site say Chivas win 5-2  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
They even have de five goal scorers names.
Post by: dcs on February 13, 2007, 08:58:04 PM

dat will not work.

they have to attack.....at least on the counter.  I doh think Fervier will go there looking to be defensive.
Post by: Socafan on February 13, 2007, 09:05:03 PM

dat will not work.

they have to attack.....at least on the counter.  I doh think Fervier will go there looking to be defensive.

Exactly....no powderpuff football. Cyar go dey like if we fraid.

HAIL W CONNECTION!!!!!
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 13, 2007, 09:09:06 PM
why people shocked, tt always had players tuh beat de big teams, only now men seeing it or wha, when money involved and worldwide tv coverage and chance tuh make dey name, trinis always excel, if de ttff was payin we team better you would see how much teams trinidad would beat..

God is de BOSS...

congrats to w connection, i knew our locals could play at a high level, long time now..
Post by: OutsideMan on February 13, 2007, 09:15:59 PM
Hey, everyone, long time.  Check this out.  Now, I'm not too sure if this was already mentioned on this thread or if it's common knowledge, so I apologize for repeating the info, but I see that the game will be aired on Fox Soccer Channel at 11pm tonight...Eastern Standard time.

Post by: maxg on February 13, 2007, 09:22:33 PM
why people shocked, tt always had players tuh beat de big teams, only now men seeing it or wha, when money involved and worldwide tv coverage and chance tuh make dey name, trinis always excel, if de ttff was payin we team better you would see how much teams trinidad would beat..

God is de BOSS...

congrats to w connection, i knew our locals could play at a high level, long time now..

Soon Sunderland could be just as local too  :devil:

Congrats W Connection
Post by: ribbit on February 13, 2007, 09:26:07 PM
this is the 1st leg. congrats on the wim and keep the momentum for the next leg. no one complaining about connection's foreign players now i notice. big up to all that raising the level of the PFL.
Post by: WestCoast on February 13, 2007, 09:27:44 PM
I see that the game will be aired on Fox Soccer Channel at 11pm tonight...Eastern Standard time.
Fidel2xl you are right
11PM Eastern in 33 minutes
CONCACAF CHAMPIONS CUP
W CONNECTION V CHIVAS
(S)
http://www2.foxsports.com/world/pdf/fswc25.xls
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 13, 2007, 09:29:24 PM
this is the 1st leg. congrats on the wim and keep the momentum for the next leg. no one complaining about connection's foreign players now i notice. big up to all that raising the level of the PFL.

i never agree with w connection havin foreigners, i was one who voiced my opinion about it b4, i think a full local team could do de same ting and has b4 in de past, it juss so happens right now we have 5 foreigns on de team and dey playing well wit de locals, small ting, i expect ah 100% local squad to do de same ting next year..

God is de BOSS...
Title: WEST CONNECTION V CHIVAS 11pm et
Post by: WestCoast on February 13, 2007, 09:32:01 PM
the game will be shown on Fox Sports World in 28 minutes
CONCACAF CHAMPIONS CUP
W CONNECTION V CHIVAS
(S)
Post by: SUPA on February 13, 2007, 09:32:30 PM
Firstly we must congratulate W Connection. Supa go be honest doh, ah suprise wid dat result, by no means ah was expecting ah 4-0 in favor of CD, but ah didn't think they cud beat dat Mexican team. Ok, any more surprises fuh T&T football? Hey just bring dem along baby, we will take all wid open arms  ;). HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Quags on February 13, 2007, 09:36:12 PM
I see that the game will be aired on Fox Soccer Channel at 11pm tonight...Eastern Standard time.
Fidel2xl you are right
CONCACAF CHAMPIONS CUP
W CONNECTION V CHIVAS
(S)
Any body streaming that for the site ,.
Post by: ribbit on February 13, 2007, 09:37:08 PM

haha   U HAVE MONEY FOR ME     

NO EXCUSES   EVERYONE SAW    JUST SCROLL

small mag, ah see you advantage wtd. good. take he money!  ;D ;D
Post by: dreamer on February 13, 2007, 09:38:57 PM
....and have yuh contingency plan with Fox Soccer Espanol too as I thought they would be the reliable channel keeping the promise.
Post by: WestCoast on February 13, 2007, 09:41:19 PM

unfortunately

$500
:shameonyou: :devil: :shameonyou: :devil:

Post by: WestCoast on February 13, 2007, 09:43:40 PM
Fidel2xl you are right
CONCACAF CHAMPIONS CUP
W CONNECTION V CHIVAS
(S)
Any body streaming that for the site ,.
if some one could tell me how to do it I will set up my confuser in the future for times like this
anyone want to tell me exactly what i need
Thanks
Post by: Warlord on February 13, 2007, 09:44:36 PM
Very good win for W Connection FC. Not really surprised by that result. This team has done what was expected of them.  W Connection is a very professional club and they apparently have a good youth structure in place. This team will do well because they expose their young players to opposition outside the Caribbean that plays at a much higher level.
Title: Re: WEST CONNECTION V CHIVAS 11pm et
Post by: Quags on February 13, 2007, 09:52:22 PM
28 mins from now .
Post by: Socafan on February 13, 2007, 09:55:56 PM
Allyuh sure 'bout dis? Didn't someone say it was postponed until tomorrow? Take care allyuh geh ah meggi (sp)
Post by: Grande on February 13, 2007, 10:00:49 PM
28 mins from now .

Compre I doh think it showing in the Canadian version nah, we get brace
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on February 13, 2007, 10:03:21 PM
not gettin it here on FSC either...showing FA cup game
Post by: WestCoast on February 13, 2007, 10:05:44 PM
santos vs pumas on
as day say in Sunderland
Bassas  ;D ;D
Post by: Grande on February 13, 2007, 10:06:56 PM
not gettin it here on FSC either...showing FA cup game

if it is the Middlesbrough vs Bristol game, yuh might want to watch it...it was intriguing. A real underdog game despite de result. Yakubu real too-too down himself...missed two penalties and a whole set of chances (although he score a tap-in). Unlike him.

There was a notice on FSC saying they will show de Connection game tomorrow  :beermug:
Post by: dreamer on February 13, 2007, 10:08:40 PM
I heard that Fox Soccer Espanol  (not FSC) would be showing it. Any verification?
Post by: che on February 13, 2007, 10:12:00 PM
SHit, they showing Santos vs Pumas.
Post by: Kingk on February 13, 2007, 10:13:06 PM
anybody know what the crowd turn out was like ?
Post by: Tenorsaw on February 13, 2007, 10:18:42 PM
I heard that Fox Soccer Espanol (not FSC) would be showing it. Any verification?

Supposedly at 11:30 EST
Post by: dreamer on February 13, 2007, 10:24:38 PM
I heard that Fox Soccer Espanol (not FSC) would be showing it. Any verification?

Supposedly at 11:30 EST

Yep..... since the Copa Libertadores game (now at the 89 th minute, not counting extra time) has to finish
Post by: RasIred on February 13, 2007, 10:39:22 PM
FSC was originally airing it @ 11pm on the 13th..........but this evening during the FA cup game,they said they was not showing it 2nite, however they will bring it on the 14th.
Post by: Peong on February 13, 2007, 10:54:37 PM
Fox Sports En Espanol had it listed for 11pm too, but dey showin de same chupid game they show at 7.

steups
Post by: Savannah boy on February 13, 2007, 11:47:53 PM
Yuh remember a few WCS ago, Valderrama, Asprilla, Rincon and El Loco de Scopion King was gallerying all over de place...pretty, pretty football.  And den Romania drop about 4 in dey arse.  Romania did not dominate possession or look pretty but goals win matches.  As pretty as Colombia looked, it did not match with their results.  Dat day ah saw some very pretty football get destroyed on de Score Sheet.  We got a result and is something to celebrate.  Dis will do a world of good for W Connection's confidence.  Is Chivas have to ketch arse now.

Now some of allyuh making ah point dat we at sea against a seasoned, well oiled football team from a more developed League.  Everybody knows dat and de Yanks always admit it.  Player for player dey cyah compare on an individual skill level with we but we lacking in de team concept.  Communication, Anticipation, Fitness and at times Football Awareness does haunt de local players but say wha...we on de rise.  You seeing tata.  I seeing Development...baby steps yes...but Development nonetheless.  Chee
Post by: Bianconeri on February 14, 2007, 12:15:27 AM
big up to W connection...
congrats fellas

but someone plz provide a link to ya claims that the game showing tom.(the 14th)..doh jus say dem ting and doh say a time...
i not seeing it ont he site...

btw...who is Connection backup keeper?
any good?
tink i played against him but we eh give him much work
Post by: dreamer on February 14, 2007, 12:23:47 AM
Yuh remember a few WCS ago, Valderrama, Asprilla, Rincon and El Loco de Scopion King was gallerying all over de place...pretty, pretty football.  And den Romania drop about 4 in dey arse.  Romania did not dominate possession or look pretty but goals win matches.  As pretty as Colombia looked, it did not match with their results.  Dat day ah saw some very pretty football get destroyed on de Score Sheet.  We got a result and is something to celebrate.  Dis will do a world of good for W Connection's confidence.  Is Chivas have to ketch arse now.

Now some of allyuh making ah point dat we at sea against a seasoned, well oiled football team from a more developed League.  Everybody knows dat and de Yanks always admit it.  Player for player dey cyah compare on an individual skill level with we but we lacking in de team concept.  Communication, Anticipation, Fitness and at times Football Awareness does haunt de local players but say wha...we on de rise.  You seeing tata.  I seeing Development...baby steps yes...but Development nonetheless.  Chee

Yuh cyah argue with debating skills like dat. Respec'
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 14, 2007, 05:51:17 AM
Wed Feb 14 08:00PM Pacific
Wed Feb 14 09:00PM Mountain
Wed Feb 14 10:00PM Central
Wed Feb 14 11:00PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr     D
CONCACAF Champions Cup/Copa des Campeones - 1/4 Final - 1st Leg/Ida

Wed Feb 14 08:00PM Pacific
Wed Feb 14 09:00PM Mountain
Wed Feb 14 10:00PM Central
Wed Feb 14 11:00PM Eastern
FOX Sports World Canada

Wed Feb 14 08:30PM Pacific
Wed Feb 14 09:30PM Mountain
Wed Feb 14 10:30PM Central
Wed Feb 14 11:30PM Eastern

:beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Flex on February 14, 2007, 06:08:44 AM
I swear I see the game listed today at 5pm on FOX Soccer Channel (FSC) - US..
Post by: saga pinto on February 14, 2007, 06:32:32 AM
I swear I see the game listed today at 5pm on FOX Soccer Channel (FSC) - US..

It's at 5pm for sure,just saw it..........
Post by: Andre on February 14, 2007, 07:39:02 AM
FSC schdule for this week.

http://www2.foxsports.com/world/pdf/fsw7.pdf

i feel they eh get the feed last night. hence the boro repeat.
Post by: Unionfc on February 14, 2007, 02:27:17 PM
Congrats W Connection.

too bad we could watch the game =(
Post by: dreamer on February 14, 2007, 02:33:11 PM
Very nice and sportsmanlike of you Union. We know your team is royalty in Mexico and we are sorry to have spoilt your reputation but we have a few tricks up our sleeve when we come to Guadalajara.
Post by: rippin on February 14, 2007, 04:34:19 PM
I sitting down watching Arsenal vs Bolton on FSC. This is the first Arsenal game I see for the season. They had a fan till they let Bolton kick open the back door and score in overtime.  Arsenal could throw away dread. I wonder if FSC still showing the Connection game.

Glassglow for arsenal! :devil:
Post by: rippin on February 14, 2007, 05:00:49 PM
Ok FSC showed Digicel highlights. I scrolled through the guide and not seeing a replay. Any body else know if it replaying because I can't handle the quicktime.
Post by: dreamer on February 14, 2007, 05:03:48 PM
A moving  advertisement at the bottom of the screen during dat same game said Connection vs Chivas at 11pm EST. Seems like dey just moving dis game around for spite dread.
Post by: freakazoid on February 14, 2007, 08:04:38 PM
game showing anow on fox sports espanol
channel 606 direct tv
Title: Connection/Chivas now showing
Post by: dreamer on February 14, 2007, 10:04:41 PM
On Fox Soccer Channel. Finally
Title: Re: Connection/Chivas now showing
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on February 14, 2007, 10:11:39 PM
jus as i had given up and watching it online....ah go watch it wit the commentary yes
Post by: zuluwarrior on February 14, 2007, 10:40:07 PM
ah watchin dis game an ah axkin mae self why our players doh keep the ball and pas it around when we have it like like chivas , wen chivas have it about 5 to six players touch it ,wen we have it iz 2 or may be 3 and boom up the road . and this iz not the only team in trini dat doz dat. like the ball iz ah enemy to we team.
Post by: rippin on February 14, 2007, 10:58:22 PM
We not looking as bad as I was expecting though. Connection players ball watching just like the national team. Pacheco (spelling) throw away was poor.
Post by: Mose on February 14, 2007, 10:59:22 PM
Game on FSWC in Canada too.
Post by: dreamer on February 14, 2007, 11:02:32 PM
Yeah zulu. Also very good publicity for T&T league. The commentator was very generous in talking about the extent of potential abounding. Even Wim geh mention, albeit about his comments that seem to diss the league. Nice crowd in truth and nice camera angles and close ups. Mentioned that since the caribbean teams have not been progressing far in the tourney, the slot for caribbean teams  will stand at 1 for now in the competition. Interesting. If W do well then yuh never know, maybe 2 spots next time.
W geh big up as a feeder for Belgium clubs and Sheffield United with their youth talent. T&T players geh recognition for the UK and Scottish players like Latapy.

Man say that T&T is right next to the mainland (true) but then say that Vivreos in W is from Colombia and dat Colombia is right dey and yuh could take a boat and hop over  :rotfl: (Wrong side of South America)
Post by: rippin on February 14, 2007, 11:13:54 PM
Ok Beckles goal kicks need some work.
Post by: rippin on February 14, 2007, 11:21:12 PM
The commentator now talking bout the lack of crowd support. That real poor for a home game fuh real. PFL or Connection coulda hire the Point Fortin engine room or something. You would swear is a tennis match with the polite clapping.
Post by: zuluwarrior on February 14, 2007, 11:26:35 PM
trini supporters iz very lame , no incouragement  watch wen w connection go to mexico ,noize from supporters will kill dem .dey jus have to stand strong and score  jus one and defend the res ah dey game .
Post by: Mose on February 14, 2007, 11:33:13 PM
Just wondering. What is de width of de field at de Mannie Ramjohn stadium?
Post by: Trini Madness on February 14, 2007, 11:46:27 PM
GET SEABRA A FLIKKIN PASSPORT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Reaper2004 on February 14, 2007, 11:49:37 PM
I swear to god that Max Bretos either dont like T&T or he dont like Connection
Post by: Mose on February 14, 2007, 11:52:38 PM
Doesn't he already have one?
Post by: dreamer on February 14, 2007, 11:54:42 PM

I find Max the commentator was like a cheerleader fot T&T. We get plenty big up and lenient evaluation and plenty big up for the defense

He say dat Wim go have to"eat humble pie" now that W pull off the victory.   :rotfl:
Post by: zuluwarrior on February 14, 2007, 11:56:22 PM
trini the man say he want to play for we dey blank him ,the man married ah trini woman and dey still doh want him .wat ah thing  
Post by: Grande on February 14, 2007, 11:59:53 PM

Max Bretos was cool man. I eh like he commentary style (ah have issues with American commentating) but he was cheering fuh we. Dreamer yuh summarize his commentary nice there.
Post by: PantherX on February 15, 2007, 12:02:08 AM
trini the man say he want to play for we dey blank him ,the man married ah trini woman and dey still doh want him .wat ah thing 

I'll get flamed for this but I'll take Seabra over Birchall any day.
Post by: dreamer on February 15, 2007, 12:04:14 AM
I agree with commentator Max,... short little St. Lucian Elijah Joseph (stopper) was man of the match. De man rock solid dread. A nex' ting. That was the best film camera work, angles and close-ups that we have seen of football in T&T. Very enjoyable. Able to see all the players in close detail. Allyuh eh see that cheeky pass that Earl Jean give Seabra to assist in the goal? Wheyyssss!!! Nice slow motions too.  :beermug:
Post by: Bally on February 15, 2007, 12:04:21 AM
Its obvious he know the score that’s why he was bigging up the team why yah think it took them a hole day to get it to the pubic this wasn’t live  commentary. Good goal by seabra and to think men on here was calling him a shithound  when he was trying to make the team.  
Post by: dreamer on February 15, 2007, 12:08:15 AM
Its obvious he know the score that’s why he was bigging up the team why yah think it took them a hole day to get it to the pubic this wasn’t live  commentary. Good goal by seabra and to think men on here was calling him a shithound  when he was trying to make the team.  

Shithound is just a monkey see monkey do pieceah vocabulary on this forum. Doh study dat. In response to Panther, Seabra does not have as much defensive grit as Birchall, but has more skills  and probably a little less speed. All in all, I would go with Birchall still with his  25 yard "corkers"
Post by: dcs on February 15, 2007, 12:09:08 AM

The footage was different from the small screen ting on the proleague site? (real thankful for that smallscreen btw)
Post by: dreamer on February 15, 2007, 12:10:36 AM
Very very very different. Borse production like yuh never see in T&T before. Trus' me on da one dcs
Post by: dcs on February 15, 2007, 12:13:58 AM
Seabra is eligible to play for us in Digicel games....but not WC qualifying.

He have his residency but must be have about 5 years to go for citizenship because they not counting from when he first arrived...only when he applied for residency 2 years ago.  Doh get meh started on this again.
Post by: Grande on February 15, 2007, 12:15:02 AM
I agree with commentator Max,... short little St. Lucian Elijah Joseph (stopper) was man of the match. De man rock solid dread. A nex' ting. That was the best film camera work, angles and close-ups that we have seen of football in T&T. Very enjoyable. Able to see all the players in close detail. Allyuh eh see that cheeky pass that Earl Jean give Seabra to assist in the goal? Wheyyssss!!! Nice slow motions too.  :beermug:

Joseph was man of the match fuh me too. Calm and composed. He really held his own. Drayton eh impress me but I'll give him props fuh being involved in de winning goal.
Post by: dreamer on February 15, 2007, 12:17:02 AM

Nex' ting ah recognize some ah dem dyam mexcans from de Hasely when Stern-turninho ress dong 2 on dem. Some a dem was probably having flashbacks yes. Go Connection!
Post by: Babalawo on February 15, 2007, 12:37:59 AM
Sweet strike by Jose Luis Seabra. Why haven't he gotten Trini citizen ship yet again? We need help on we left side attacking
Post by: Unionfc on February 15, 2007, 07:49:08 AM
Mexican Reactions.

Chivas arrive to GDL from T&T.
Chepo de la Torre agreed to talk to the press just as he came down the plane.
Its clear to me that now days any team can give a scare
if you decide to relax, we dominated the game for the most part
but missed our chances, and when you miss like that and also
have mistakes on defense, happens what happened to us.
dispite the loss the players were calm and accepted to sign autographs
and take pictures with the fans.
Omar Bravo: It's always rough when you know you did't play
a smart game, we need to get over it just got to focus on the next game.

Cartoon

Chiva: not so much salt please, its bad for the liver.
WC: What do you know about caribbean soup !
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v33/chivas/Cartoon/trini.jpg)
Post by: RasIred on February 15, 2007, 07:51:38 AM

Nah....from the start of the game....the man was bigging up Connection......U coulda tell he wanted the "Underdogs" to win...He was real happy when we score both goal
Post by: Filho on February 15, 2007, 11:13:53 AM
Yuh remember a few WCS ago, Valderrama, Asprilla, Rincon and El Loco de Scopion King was gallerying all over de place...pretty, pretty football.  And den Romania drop about 4 in dey arse.  Romania did not dominate possession or look pretty but goals win matches.  As pretty as Colombia looked, it did not match with their results.  Dat day ah saw some very pretty football get destroyed on de Score Sheet. 

i get the point yuh trying to make..you are too right. GOALS win matches. fact. but boss dat is a terrible analogy  yuh give dey  :devil:

Colombia played pathetic football that day with useless possession and few clear goalscoring chances. Romania was stronger in defence and more fluid and effective in attack. Hagi outshone Valderrama in every aspect of the game. Valderamma and the Colombian forwards looked to pass when they should shoot, and Radicioiu and Dumitrescu destroyed the Colombian defense. That was attractive football. Pretty football did not lose at all and that Romanian side had generals all over the pitch...

Be careful how you define pretty football...slick passing that creates few goalscoring opportunities ain't pretty...it's just ornate and useless. And playing 'ugly' ain't the same as playing poorly. The teams that play ugly and win actually are very technically skilled teams with deadly attacking ability and strong tactical discipline. They will also play sweet attacking ball if need be. But more often than not...attractive football wins out

WC 1986 Final  - Argentina v Germany : the more attcaking creative team won
WC 1990 Final - Germany v Argentina : this time the Germans had all the attcking intent and turned the tables on a stubbornly defensive Argentina
WC 1994 - Brazil v Italy : Described as the most pragmatic Brazil ever, they still outplayed and outpassed every team they played and were unlucky not to finish off an even more boring Italy in regular time
WC 1998 - France v Brazil: France played some 'ugly' ball, but once they got to the final it was the Zidane show. Even defensive midfielder Petit joined in on the fun as France put down an attacking masterclass on the lethargic Brazilians
WC 2002 - Brazil v Germany: Brazil attacked from game 1 and played more freely then we have seen them since 1986
WC 2006 - Italy v France: Two fairly pragmatic teams in the final, and the more 'defensive' team won

Look at the Champion's league final last year - Barca v Arsenal ; 2 teams reknowned for attacking ball. Look how much Real Madrid has won over the last 10 years, Lyon in France, AC Milan in the 90s....it goes on. When a top teams with relatively equal talent, tactical discipline, but different philosophies meet - Arsenal v Juventus for example - anything can happen - but throughout history, fortune seems to favor the brave more often than not
Post by: supporter on February 15, 2007, 12:59:31 PM
Bring in Seabra for Gold Cup or whatever he qualified for! What a strike! and the pass was excellent, too! Go Connection and their tennis-loving fans.
Post by: D.H.W on February 15, 2007, 02:03:45 PM
rebroadcast on fsc now !!!!
Post by: Toussaint on February 15, 2007, 03:09:41 PM
rebroadcast on fsc now !!!!

Watching the match, Connection wasn't as 'shitty' as some seemed to suggest. The team was just playing defensive, which is understandable since they were playing a team that comes from a much stronger league. At least, that what this first half shows.
Post by: saga pinto on February 15, 2007, 03:25:01 PM

them mother F**kers chance gone long time when they should've grab a hold of seabra,ah set ah old colonial laws that they doh even use,ah bunch ah bullshit,the man literally beg these scheming political MF's   
Post by: saga pinto on February 15, 2007, 03:26:59 PM

I AGREE 1000%
Post by: saga pinto on February 15, 2007, 03:30:53 PM
Seabra is eligible to play for us in Digicel games....but not WC qualifying.

He have his residency but must be have about 5 years to go for citizenship because they not counting from when he first arrived...only when he applied for residency 2 years ago.  Doh get meh started on this again.

That is real hog wash brother,I often wonder if there were 6 boss brazilian players willing to play fuh we,with other countries waiting to sweep them up in ah minute,if we would still be so ignorant.....   
Post by: saga pinto on February 15, 2007, 03:46:14 PM
How many trinis on the W Connection team,and ah like that guy elijah joseph.......
Post by: Grande on February 15, 2007, 03:55:41 PM

I AGREE 1000%

please explain why
Post by: saga pinto on February 15, 2007, 04:07:55 PM

I AGREE 1000%

please explain why

I like birchall a whole lot for his work ethic and he has a decent shot,but seabra is collectively more composed on the ball and could easily from what I've seen switch positions on the field with no problems,the difference though is birchall is young and seabra is on his way out,but for what it's worth I salute them both for there efforts...........       
Post by: che on February 15, 2007, 04:23:06 PM

:flamethrower:  You MAD.
Post by: D.H.W on February 16, 2007, 04:55:58 PM
Fellas i jus visit a chivas supporter forum. like they get dumb wit tht loss. men blame d coach, dey blame d side selection, even d team tactics. one man say tht d trinidad pro leauge is better than d mexican leauge lol. like tht loss hurt them like a bad dihorea.
Post by: CarenageBoy on February 16, 2007, 05:26:41 PM
Many of us may have forgotten, but a few years ago Seabra expressed interest in playing for the national team and wanted to become a T&T citizen. But, the government wouldn't allow him to get a T&T passport. It would be nice to find out if he's still interested.

I wouldn't blame him if he lost interest.
Post by: dreamer on February 16, 2007, 06:13:47 PM
Fellas i jus visit a chivas supporter forum. like they get dumb wit tht loss. men blame d coach, dey blame d side selection, even d team tactics. one man say tht d trinidad pro leauge is better than d mexican leauge lol. like tht loss hurt them like a bad dihorea.

As  A. Samuel would say. Ah love it! Watch dem self-destruct in ways that we thought only happen to us!!
Way to go diehard! Few men on this board seeing the bigger psychological picture.

:wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: 
Doh just study their game  >:( . Study every single fear and secret insecurity that they have, eh heh, while they try to outwardly project total superiority, cockiness and calm.
Post by: D.H.W on February 16, 2007, 07:41:48 PM
here are some international views of the match, some of them are quite interesting.  :rotfl: i have 4 sites

http://www.bigsoccer.com/forum/showthread.php?p=10705718

http://www.bigsoccer.com/forum/printthread.php?t=482039

http://blog.washingtonpost.com/soccerinsider/2007/02/champions_cup_begins.html

http://sidelineviews.blogspot.com/2007/02/connecting-in-trinidad.html
Post by: dreamer on February 16, 2007, 08:01:05 PM
Excellent work die hard. Borse!! That was very very interesting. Dem Mexicans have a li'l fear in dey heart dread. Yuh eh see how all kinda big name newspaper (Washington Post) journalist reading our website and linking directly  to TT Proleague website for match review. Wheysss. Eh heh? Never underestimate who is reading here as guest. Big up to Flex, Tallman, palos and de rest.
Post by: D.H.W on February 16, 2007, 08:03:47 PM
its amazing what a good cut tail can do lol.
Post by: Trini Madness on February 16, 2007, 08:13:34 PM
just mention one name and them mexicans running scared.....ancil elcock  ;D
Post by: dreamer on February 16, 2007, 08:17:25 PM
One recurrent fear/theme that I sense from them (the mexicanos) all the time is dat they are truly scared of speed, an advantage that they think we have, and they are hoping we doh wake up and exploit this.
Post by: dreamer on February 16, 2007, 09:35:16 PM
Well done again die-hard.

Quote by olephill2: (from bigsoccer.com)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I was actually impressed with W Connexion last night.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I was as well. I didn't watch the entire match, but they looked good, and perhaps the score would have even been more in the favor had they converted a golden chance off a counter-attack in the 3rd minute.

Never-the-less, brilliant second goal in the 86th minute!"
Post by: Quags on February 16, 2007, 09:46:34 PM

I AGREE 1000%

please explain why
Grande this is totally off topic I know ....but does Chris realize ,we want him to be the future Captain perhaps ,he not even making the starting squad <am sure he 's trying > but still STEP UP SON!!!!!
Post by: Grande on February 16, 2007, 10:20:00 PM

I AGREE 1000%

please explain why
Grande this is totally off topic I know ....but does Chris realize ,we want him to be the future Captain perhaps ,he not even making the starting squad <am sure he 's trying > but still STEP UP SON!!!!!

Compre I sure Birchall have de work ethic and the capability to make the starting squad...is just Micky Adams keepin him on de bench and have him playin reserve football for reasons I doh even know. Hopefully he get a regular sweat with the starting squad again. Yuh right tho, we need him fuh T&T national team....so I hope he comes back
Post by: dreamer on February 16, 2007, 10:41:16 PM
Well, Micky Adams was fired and is gone now. Somebody else continuing the problem now.
Post by: Grande on February 16, 2007, 11:51:39 PM
Well, Micky Adams was fired and is gone now. Somebody else continuing the problem now.

yuh right dreamer, I forgot about that.
Post by: Filho on February 17, 2007, 08:30:58 AM
Some of allyuh cannot be serious. Reading supporters' forums and talking about fear and self dustructing. It is haltime from what I saw in the first leg, it will be a baptism of fire in Mexico. It is going to be rough. Anybody know if W-C travels well? Historically T&T teams dissapoint on the road..I don't get it. I think it is a mental thing more than a tactical thing. But with the right tactics and tactical discipline and that little bit of luck and inspiration, they will do it. The secret is twofold. Don't concede early. Second...stop the Mexicans before they get into the box. The midfield must be the first line of resistance and they must break up a fair amount of attacks and protect the defense.....Fellaz this second leg not going to be good for the heart. Hopefully it will be better for ours than it will be for Chivas'
Post by: saga pinto on February 17, 2007, 08:59:05 AM
Some of allyuh cannot be serious. Reading supporters' forums and talking about fear and self dustructing. It is haltime from what I saw in the first leg, it will be a baptism of fire in Mexico. It is going to be rough. Anybody know if W-C travels well? Historically T&T teams dissapoint on the road..I don't get it. I think it is a mental thing more than a tactical thing. But with the right tactics and tactical discipline and that little bit of luck and inspiration, they will do it. The secret is twofold. Don't concede early. Second...stop the Mexicans before they get into the box. The midfield must be the first line of resistance and they must break up a fair amount of attacks and protect the defense.....Fellaz this second leg not going to be good for the heart. Hopefully it will be better for ours than it will be for Chivas'

Let the games begin,I have faith.........
Post by: che on February 17, 2007, 12:31:56 PM
any links to the game other than the PFL site? My glasses broke, so I can't see shit on that little screen.
Post by: dcs on February 17, 2007, 05:17:49 PM
Chivas playing Atlante on Telemundo now.
Leading 2-0 after 10 mins   ???
Post by: D.H.W on February 17, 2007, 05:20:37 PM
Feb 28. chivas vs w connection. 10:30pm live. on fsc
Post by: dreamer on February 17, 2007, 05:22:22 PM
Aight dcs, we expecting a scouter's match report (and den yuh have to call Fevrier  ;D ) as I eh sure that Connection payin' attention.
Post by: Flex on February 22, 2007, 07:07:07 AM
1. Pachuca CF (MEX) 2 vs Deportivo Marquense (GUA) 0
February 28 (Return Leg/Guatemala).

2. Puntarenas FC (CRC) 1 vs Houston Dynamo (USA) 0
March 1 (Return Leg/Texas).

==================================

3. W Connection (TRI) 2 vs CD Guadalajara (MEX) 1
February 28 (Return Leg/Mexico).

4. DC United (USA) 4 vs CD Olimpia (HON) 1
March 1 (Return Leg/Washington).

==================================

Winner 1 vs Winner 2